The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

4703 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Oct 15, 2018
The trick with these things seems to be to make sure you read the instructions thoroughly and check all the bits match with the list of parts. I ordered the composite base and floorboards as extras and am glad I did. A no rot base seemed to make good sense. I'm a financial adviser with a bit of DIY experience and it took me 3 days to build and two days to shingle the roof all single handed. And this one is massive mother of a cabin. Basically it just all slots together. It really is the nuts and my wife is delighted. Tips. Make sure you watch the videos and put the doors and windows in as you build the walls up. Delivery was on time on a 6m long pallet all wrapped in white polythene. Cut the polythene carefully and you can cover the bits you've not used yet to protect from the sun. A few of the components had warped a little but with a bit of pressure and good whack with my rubber mallet they all slotted into place. Very satisfying achievement when assembly is complete and perfectly within the capability of a reasonable diyer. Enjoy. :)
Mr. G Holmes :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 15, 2018
A friend told me that he had purchased a garden office from a Tuin and as I was also looking for extra office space then I should take a look at the website. When I looked I could not believe the range on offer . Being spoilt for choice obviously created a lot of questions which the customer services department were very happy to answer. Every enquiry was replied to informatively and hastily.

I finally settled on the Emma cabin, took the plunge and ordered . I have to say, from start to finish everything carried on with complete ease. I was kept informed of delivery and 10 days later one shrink wrapped package arrived on my driveway and less than 2 days after that was completely assembled and ready to move in.

My DIY skills leave a lot to be desired so I had decided to get a builder friend to assemble with myself assisting. To be fair, it was so simple that I soon realised that I could have saved myself a few quid by doing the lot myself, given that it would have taken a good while longer.

There was one snag with the door lock being broken, I contacted tuin customer services and once again they rose to the challenge and posted me a new lock which I was able to fit myself.

I now have a wonderful garden office of which I am very proud. It is a great addition to the garden as well as a lovely space to work from plus my wife is happy to have me from under her feet and get the spare room back.

Thanks again Tuin, I can’t stop raving about your products and service to anyone that will listen.
Dr. Andrew Watson :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Oct 14, 2018
well constructed and a useful height. Assembly with two persons was straightforward.
Oct 14, 2018
Excellent quality and value. Prompt and efficient service. Someone helped me to load the timber on to my trailer and enlisted help and a fork lift to shift the load forward slightly when it proved to be too close to the car Five star rating Thoroughly recommended.
Oct 14, 2018
This took longer to arrive at Tuin than expected so I collected the remaining part of the order. Tuin arranged free delivery of this timber when it arrived at Brooke a couple of days later. Excellent quality and service.
Oct 14, 2018
Having visited the offices in Norwich I found the staff very helpful and it cemented my decision to purchase. The delivery of the kit was excellent and it came protected against the elements which was a benefit due to some poor weather before my installer was able to commence. I chose one of Tuin's independent installers due to the requirement for a base and additional features and they too were excellent. I've just moved in after woodstaining and painting inside and I'm looking forward to getting many hours of use.
Oct 14, 2018
Having already ordered and built the STIG cabin in our own back garden earlier in 2018, my in laws were so taken with it they asked me to build one for them.

The STIG was too large for their space, but the Asmund was ideal - we ordered one additional window to give them views of the garden to three of the four cabin sides.

They also had a ready made base which made the job so easy (the site of an old garage - which had been removed - but left a really good & flat concrete base - an ideal size for the Asmund).

The delivery came on the promised date, and after unpacking/checking and stacking the contents I was ready to start the build the next day.

We used the optional composite foundation beams (which are great and have a far longer life than any timber beams). In less than one and a half days I had all sides up to roof level and had cut and installed the additional window. Another two days to roof it and fit the shingles - then just the Carefree Protect to apply in 2 coats.

I now just have to install the floor for them - but should have the whole thing done in the coming week.

These are great products and if you take the time to watch the various installation videos and study the construction & roofing methods they are easy enough to do.

Oct 13, 2018
If only every delivery could be as swift....simply perfect!

A strange way to start a review but that set the tone for the following 2 days, 0715 I took receipt of the Asmund Corner Cabin and that’s when I had a little panic and felt overwhelmed by the amount of wood now sat before me. With the words “have fun building your cabin” screaming through my head I took a deep breath and set to work, I took all the advice from the website and tried to digest as much of the instructions as possible. I started, well the wife started treating and painting the outside of each panel and we left this to dry with a total of 3 coats. I started the build first thing Saturday morning and it wasn’t long before any doubts vanished, the wood was and is top quality cut to absolute precision which allowed me to crack on very very quickly until I got to the lvery last plank where I utilised the out of office help (sceptical....sorry) within minutes I had Philip on the phone helping me rectify my issue, I didn’t have one just an oversight in my part. Come the evening I was putting the roof on ready for the felt. Sunday I began putting the shingle on the roof followed by the flooring, come Sunday I had completed the build, I had a bit of help in lifting up the roof but generally a very easy build that left me so satisfied, not only by how quickly and easy (once I found my groove) but the sheer quality of everything, simply brilliant and worth every penny, I take my hat of to you all, quality in every sense.

Thank you
Oct 13, 2018
We are very pleased with our gazebo screens, they are amazing, great for privacy, and keeps the sun and wind out, just what we are looking for and simple to put up!
Mr. bob shepherd :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Oct 13, 2018
Lovely Cabin, very pleased. Good customer service and delivery was perfect, driver could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend
Oct 12, 2018
I first became aware of Tuin log cabins after a holiday friend impressed me with the photographs and praise he heaped upon me last summer.I was so smitten that I purchased the NORA and do not regret it in the slightest.I enjoyed the challenge of the build and now I can admire the fruits of my labour.PS I am 75 years of age and I assembled this all by myself,with a little help from the wife.
Keith Mills :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely log cabin, very easy to put together and the quality is excellent. I built it single handed and had no problems at all as the pieces slotted together very simply. The free shingles took no time to cover the roof and look beautiful, my neighbours are looking on with envy as I'm starting to paint the interior of my new 'man cave'. Many thanks Tuin for a wonderful product and thanks to the very helpful delivery driver who used his forklift to drop the kit in my front garden so I had less distance to move the parts into the back garden.
Oct 12, 2018
Very pleased with our purchase quality and service have been good, but I have had a problem with the size of the base which is specified as being 4.3 X4.3 wide which was laid prior to delivery. However this was laid adjacent to my property boarder not realising the roof line is much wider. I feel Tuin should have made it clear that the base needs to be 0.5 metre in from any side boundary as its actual dimensions are 4.8m x 5.2m. It is also worth noting that if guttering is to be added that this dimension needs to be added also if adjacent to a boarder.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Impregnation Fluid:
Oct 12, 2018
Easy to use, worked it in at the log ends & corner joints; also along the base bottom edge log. All of summerhouse done but for piece of mind get extra rather than recommended amount.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 12, 2018
Very easy to use& has a distinctive odour, with each extra coat you see the build up of the protection. Log ends & joints soak up quite an amount & if proof is needed how it soaks into the wood we have a few places where the stain has come through to the inside of the summerhouse (mainly in knot areas). I will most likely use the Tuin paint for the inside of the doors & windows.
Mr. ANTHONY LATTERS :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 10, 2018
A fantastic cabin - great service from Tuin. Myself and wife found it great fun to put up, started at 2pm by 5pm we had it up to roof height.
Then the next morning roof on, water tight mid afternoon.
The shingles look fantastic on the roof.We had 1 damaged piece of timber rang Tuin it was posted out and received it the next day. Many Thanks Tuin
Oct 10, 2018
My wife and I have recently moved to a new house and as an alternative to the larger double garage at our previous address I opted to build a shed in the garden. I selected Tuin after researching on the internet and was not disappointed, my son and I built our shed in two days including laying the shingles on the roof. Another day saw the insulated floor installed and another couple of days to paint it.

Everything went according to plan from the delivery when I asked for it and placed where I requested even though I couldn't actually be on site to the build which really was child's play.

I can thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with and my only slight quibble would be the amount of spare timber included with the shed which must in the long term have an adverse impact on cost, although having said that I thought the Lucas represented extremely good value for money.
Mr. Philip Harrison :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 10, 2018
The whole experience from purchase to completion has been exceptional. I ordered the unit was given a firm delivery date confirmed on the day of delivery by a courtesy call from the driver. It arrived on time around midday. By early evening my son and a friend had it erected on the prepared base, roof on and weather proof. That easy! What a delight it is to spend time in it. Worth every penny paid. Thank you Tuin for a great experience with your company
Mrs. H Gillespie :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Oct 9, 2018
Really pleased with my loveseat from Tuin. Good quality for the price and very fast delivery. I would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Martin France :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
Delivery and service was very good and I am extremely pleased with the cabin. It went together very easily once the hard work of the base was all done. Nevertheless there is always room to improve so here are my thoughts:

-Tuin's instruction video doesn't include any of the subtitle instructions if you watch it on an Android device. This is bad as you don't want to lug your laptop onto site. I was missing lots of good tips until I found this out.

-The instructions talk about screwing down into foundation beams, but no screws are provided. If it's in the instructions I think they should be included.

-If you are smarter than me you will realise that having the door to the left (as you look at it from the front) means that the door handle will smash the glass if the door blows open. If I built it again I would flip the door to the other side.

-It would be worth adding a comment in the composite foundations beam page to tell people not to worry when they realise the door sits on top of the 'lip'. It still all works fine, but it led to a crashing moment of self-doubt!

Overall though, it would have been a fun build if it hadn't rained the whole time.
Oct 8, 2018
Received my Lars cabin at the scheduled time, good communication from the delivery team. There is quite a few pieces to check and prepare but careful reading of the online instructions certainly helps. A little more specific instructions for my cabin would have been preferred. I erected it myself and although it took time, 3 to 4 days including the shingles, it was straight forward enough. The "logs" are superbly cut and everything fitted together tightly. Care has to be taken to ensure the whole base is square, something not mentioned that I could see in the instructions but quite logical. The finished cabin looked great, I am busy with my final painting. One or two pieces of wood left over!! Shingles look great but were award as part of the time you will need to kneel on the roof. All in all a great strong weatherproof cabin. Very happy with the communications and the product.
D.swainston :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
The Emma cabin was delivered on time, in good order and was fairly simple to erect. As with all products it pays to spend time identifying parts before starting to put it together but once this was done there were no major problems. The instructions should be read thoroughly before starting work.
Mr. Scott Honeyman :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 8, 2018
I purchased this log cabin to replace my daughters childhood playhouse and to be mainly used as a man cave.
This purchase from start to finish has been superb! No other word for it. From delivery to the build everything went as expected and I contacted the help email to ask about a question on insulation and received and answer almost imedediatly, brilliant service.
Being in Scotland I’ve insulated the roof and floor with 50mm celotex and used OSB board on the roof before fitting the shingles to make sure it lasts the Scottish weather.
I choose to use my own flooring ( 18mm exterior ply) as I’m fitting a carpet to make it as warm as possible. Although cost wise the
Floor supplied by Tuin is great value if you decide to use this as an extra option and really not the more expensive.
Overall I’m super happy with this purchase it went together easy and the extra bits I decided to do with insulation and electrical consumer unit fitted, make
It a man cave to be proud of that fits in with the look of my house and garden.
I’m concidering buying the added storage unit tuin sell as an extra for our cats to build build them there very own cat cave!

Awesome Tuin can’t be happier.
ernest scott :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Oct 8, 2018
i wanted something that stood out from normal post caps and i could not be more pleased with these galvanised fence post caps the bring a touch of class
Mr. Ian Dunbar :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Oct 8, 2018
We bought white and grey paints and they go together beautifully. The grey has a slight blue hue and matches the clean look of the white. The paint goes on very easily and dries quickly so we were able to do two coats in one day without any problem. The finish is smooth and coverage is as it says on the tin. So pleased we bought this quality of paint. I don’t think I will be repainting for a long time.
Marc Smith :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 7, 2018
I used the Embadecor clear stain on a Tuin log cabin. It's pretty easy to work with and goes on well. I can't really say what a coloured stain would look like and how even it would be but the clear one dried easily and once three or four coats were on I could see the rain falling off the wood.

It's a solvent based stain so make sure you've got the white spirit for brush cleaning afterwards.
Oct 7, 2018
The cabin arrived on the due day, but it took over 2 hours to negotiate the narrow/twisty lanes into the village. The driver was fantastic though, well done.

The cabin is now up, took just 1 day. It's fantastic. The build quality is superb, we didn't have to adjust anything - it all just slotted together - and looks really nice as my new office. However, the floorboards were very poor - lots of knot-holes and tongue/groove damage caused in the sawmill. We managed to complete the floor by selecting the best bits from the boards but it would have been far better to get the boards locally.

Nevertheless, the results is exactly what I wanted and expected.
Oct 7, 2018
great company great product great delivert can not fault any thing 2 logs damaged in pack but they are going to sole this problem i would buy from them again nice to deal with such a good company
Oct 7, 2018
The 28mm Log Cabin Storage Annex was an ideal addition to my Yorick Log Cabin. It has been converted to use as an ensuite for the cabin. The floor and ceiling have insulated with 50 mm celotex insulation and plumbing, power and drainage installed. To add additional interior roof height an additional layer of logs was added. A side window was also installed to let natural light in. The quality of the annex is excellent and with the insulation and door seals it is plenty warm enough for winter use with just the electric towel radiator as a heat source. On the whole the I am extremely impressed with the annex and it has enabled to have a very nice additional shower room for a very competitive price, and extended the use of my Yorick log cabin to have the potential as guest accommodation. Friends and neighbours are equally impressed.
Mr. Norman Coutts :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 5, 2018
I chose Tuin and the Daniel corner summerhouse after extensive research. I am delighted with the final result. All stages of the purchase went well. Delivery to our Aberdeen address went like clockwork. The driver did a great job and made it clear his priority was to leave the customer content. The packaging was superb and everything arrived undamaged. We decided to have a slab base laid professionally, but thereafter to build the cabin ourselves. The instructions were a challenge at first, but they do have all the information needed for success. We went slowly and carefully and all went perfectly. The roof was a challenge because of the height and pitch - and my fear of falling, but we found ways of working around it. A tower of some sort would have helped. We are absolutely delighted with the final build and are happy to recommend Tuin without reservation.
Oct 5, 2018
I've had this Marketta log garage for a while now, but it is too nice to use just for storage, so now I'm converting to a home office, with some glass sliding doors.
David Wright :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 5, 2018
Very impressed with product. easy to put together, me and son put up in a day including boarding the roof. some roof boards were missing but were sent out straight away when requested. Base was put down last January but unable to get cabin until garden was landscaped. in the meantime I have recommended to several people, 2 have purchased and are also very happy.
Mr. Ian Dunbar :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Oct 5, 2018
Very easy to apply and dries quickly. Reasonable coverage with one coat but two coats much better and three coats has given a solid smooth feel to the surface. So far really good rain penetration prevention and appearance overall is what you would expect on a good quality product. Well worth paying the extra money to get such a good result. I feel confident that my cabin painting days are now well behind me ( at least for the next few years.)
Mr. Joseph Glover :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 3, 2018
I had done a lot of research on the different options available for my new garden office. Each time i just kept coming back to Tuin.

The order and delivery process was easy and I was kept up to date all the way through. The delivery went without a hitch and the truck driver was brilliant using the forklift to navigate my small village close and then all the way onto my drive.

The cabin as delivered and packed can be a bit daunting at first but once it was all unpacked into the different logs types it seemed a lot more manageable. Be warned though you do need a fair amount of space! It would have been a lot more time consuming and complicated if I hadn’t been able to unpack the cabin as delivered.

As plenty of people have mentioned the instructions are pretty basic but as long as you read the online pdfs and blogs it all makes sense. There is so much info on the website and the videos are brilliant, must watch them.

Once you have the base and first couple of logs set it all goes along pretty quickly, don't be afraid to give the logs a good clout with the rubber mallet. There is a real sense of achievement putting it together. My 4 year son was very impressed with dads giant Lego.

For some reason my delivery was missing a few short logs but this was easily fixed using the spare full length log that was supplied. Would have been a bit annoying without that spare log though.

The roof shingles can be a bit fiddly but look really smart once done. My advice would be to pick an overcast day, it gets very hot on the roof in the sun!

From start to the finish of the roofing shingles it took me 2 and a half days, i was on my own and it was perfectly manageable with a bit of patience and grunt, the 5m long roof members can be a bit tricky. I was pretty knackered afterwards!

I decided to insulate the roof and floor, i did that myself and it all went well, i have carpeted the floor so it didn't make a lot of sense using Tuin's flooring. The website has so much info on for this.

I still need to do one more coat of the treatment but it is pretty much all done. I just need to work out what to make with all the extra wood that comes with the cabin.

The quality of the cabin is just great and has a really good feel to it, once painted inside and treated outside, it really does look great.

The only negative would be the quality of the handle and lock supplied with the double doors, i replaced mine with Yale locks pretty quickly. Other than that I have no complaints.

Thoroughly recommend these guys, such good quality, a refreshingly honest approach to sales and value for money in comparison to some of the other companies.

graham worton :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 3, 2018
Excellent service, driver was great, quality materials, i found instructions very easy to follow, had the lulea log cabin 3m x 4m took 2 days for me and my daughter to put together, 5hours the first day and 7 hours the second day, could not be more pleased.
Elizabeth Robinson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 2, 2018
I bought a Gazebo from you. The quality of it is excellent and if you follow the instructions it is easy to build.
Oct 2, 2018
I had an initial problem with delivery of my log cabin, as it was out of stock, but the Staff at Tuin kept me informed.
The delivery was faultless, the driver Steve was very helpful in siteing the pallets on my driveway.
I had no parts missing and all in good condition, after sorting the piles of wood into different piles I began the task of construction. 
It was very surprising on how quick it went up, and as I was doing it on my own it is as easy as they say, I would reccomend watching the YouTube videos and reading the instruction manual.
As the Lorry cabin has a low inclined roof I purchased the self adhesive aluminium roof covering, my only complaint is the instructions on the box are not in English and are cannot be found on the internet, I did find a video which was helpful, but it did not state how sticky this stuff is, if you as much as touch the two halves together or get the peel off covering touching the sticky side your in trouble!
Anyway after a difficult start I did manage to get the roof completed.
I still have the facia boards and painting to complete but the cabin is now basically watertight. 
Allthough I'm knacked and it was very hard work on my own to build I am pleased with the outcome and would reccomend Tuin and would use them again.
Mr Walter Pearson :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Oct 2, 2018
The Galvanised Fence Post Caps are solid and well made products with a good galv plating and 2 nail securing holes to fix with galv nails if required. They fitted my posts perfectly and enhanced the looks of my fence.Much better than wooden post caps.
Oct 2, 2018
Fantastic service from ordering to delivery. The cabin was so easy to erect, with my wife and myself completing the timberwork over a weekend. Everything fitted so tightly, and the detailed drawings easy to follow. I would recommend Tuin first for any cabin etc, perfect service and product
Mr. arthur drinkwater :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 2, 2018
Very pleased with purchase from start to finish, prompt delivery and very good after sales service responding to my queries. The components are accurately manufactured and went together flawlessly and very quickly, although there is more work in the roof than I had anticipated. In particular, access should not be underestimated. The roof timbers are easily accessed from inside, but the roof boarding and shingles become difficult to get to towards the centre, even though I hired a tower and I'm not exactly short!
I have a few suggestions to speed up installation as follows:-
1) Tuin to offer foundation beams as a set with angles cut to size as an option at additional cost. I used the plastic ones and although I had no trouble it is time consuming whereas they could be made exactly to fit at the factory.
2) Ditto for facias. These angles are tricky to cut accurately. I used trial and error for the first one and set up the saw for the remainder.
3) ditto timber foundation frame. Again a standard frame to suit a particular log cabin could be offered as a cost option.
To conclude we are more than happy with the finished product and have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
David Morden :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 2, 2018
Excellent product. Really happy with the results. Couldn't find it anywhere else and not for that price.
JULIE PARNABY :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Oct 2, 2018
Good quality, easy to assemble with simple instructions. Could do with safety glass in the doors.
Paul R :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 2, 2018
I was about to order a cabin from ******* when the Palma came up up with free shingles. It was a no brainer for me. Thicker walls, better roof material, quicker lead time etc.
I am so glad I did, it's great! The delivery was prompt, and the driver couldn't be any more accommodating getting it to my home.
It went up very well, but you need to watch and re-watch the Youtube videos to compliment the instruction book and drawings.
Would definitely recommend Tuin log cabins.
The only slight disappointment is that the very solid building is let down by the doors. It would be very easy to break in to it. Additional work required here.
Mr. John Beesley :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Oct 1, 2018
We purchased our cabin 4 months ago and I have waited to write the review to make sure all was good with the cabin. Buying the cabin was an easy no hassle task and it has been the same right through to completion of the cabin. The delivery driver couldn’t do enough to make sure the delivery was put exactly where we wanted it. The cabin went together very easily and over the space of a few days with the help of my dad it went up seamlessly. The materials are very well made and solid and I am very impressed with the cabin. We have had no issues since it went up and we have had a few thunderstorms which haven’t caused any issues. I cannot say what the aftersales service is like as we have not needed them. I think that speaks volumes of this cabin. We are so pleased we purchased this cabin which looks great.
Mr. R Bishop :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 30, 2018
Arrived promptly. Log cabin was straightforward to assemble once you had read and re-read the instructions! Looks great and is much admired by all. Excellent after-sales service. Would recommend Tuin for product and service. Thank you
Mr. Ben West :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Sep 29, 2018
Really happy with my Lulea shed. I did lots of research before purchasing it and decided to go with Tuin as the price was good for the quality of shed. Delivery was good with a friendly driver and assembly took me and 2 others about a 1.5days.
Few issues with the door frame meaning door wouldn’t shut properly. Part of the frame that held the hinges was not attached straight (out by about 5mm). Really quick fix to rectify and door is now perfect.
Still lots of painting and organising until I have my dream shed, but am over the moon.
Mr. Christine Rees Williams :  Potting Bench:
Sep 29, 2018
Solid, well constructed potting bench. Trough holds plenty of compost - enough for a very large pot. It looks nice too so no need to hide out of the way. Would recommend.
Mr. Stephen Mace :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Sep 29, 2018
Excellent standard of cabin,
1st class service from date of purchase, very helpful with delivery of cabin to insulation tips and advise as I fitted cabin myself.

Would recommend to anybody interested in any shape or size cabins. A*
Sep 29, 2018
delayed review (my gazebo is in the pictures online at night) I have to say that this is a quality solid timber framed construction. Not sure about other review commenting on its solidarity; I can only assume that its been secured to deckign not properly anchored. An issue with the roofing was sorted quickly and over a weekend (not enough/correct felt was supplied) now its up with the added cladding its bar far the best addition to our garden and has had lots of posititve comments - well worth the money, great company with great customer service and a 10/10 overal.
Mr. Joanne Fle :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Sep 27, 2018
Great product and service! The Tuin Karen cabin was everything we wanted. The guys that put it together thought it was really well designed and easy to construct. The end result is perfect. No issues whatsoever. When we did contact customer service they responded promptly. Recommended!
Mr. William Knapman :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Sep 26, 2018
Very pleased with the quality of the shed. Looks great. Only thing I would say is that the foundation beams were too short. Instead of receiving 4 of the correct size, we received 5 smaller ones. One of these had to be cut to make up the lengths on the others, so spoils the look a little bit. Apart from that, the shed is excellent and we've had lots of favourable comments. A couple of our friends are looking at buying from Tuin after seeing our shed. Excellent service as well.
Mrs. Lorna Gibbon :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Sep 26, 2018
We bought these because the area we intended to put our shed on was already slabbed but sloped in two directions and they seemed to be ideal to sit the shed on the level. Highly delighted with them I have to say. They do exactly what they were bought to do and the shed feels solidly grounded and level. We bought some of both sizes as the slope was a steeper gradient than we would have liked. It did take a bit of trial and error to find the right height for the ONE which was in the middle under the floor of the shed, which obviously had to be adjusted before we put the shed down - but the rest were relatively easy to screw up or down until the height was correct. Very happy with purchase
Nigel Morley :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Sep 26, 2018
From the start. The team that took the order were great and gave me plenty of advice, they won't sell you anything you don't need. The delivery driver was amazing, we live down a tight lane, we stopped the traffic at either end and managed to get his artic down and into the property, we thought he would just have ours on ,but he had another 10 to deliver so you can imagine the size. By the time the kettle had boiled and we had drunk our coffee the cabin was unloaded exactly where we wanted it and it was delivered exactly on time, no waiting around.
My wife and myself built it together with considerable ease. I was quite worried before hand about read this read that, so I read all instructions numerous times, no need once is suffice, as long as you do it step by step you 'll be fine, but it does need 2. We only had 1 problem with 1 of the logs, it had to be chisled out a bit to fit down onto previous log, but apart from that it went without a hitch. All up in just over 2 days. It's the rest of the work that takes time i.e. electrics, treating etc. We now have an amazing games room in the garden. In my opinion you 'll go a long way to beat Tuin for service and quality and look forward to spending many a happy hour in our summer house.
Mr A R Hailwood :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Sep 26, 2018
Our delivery driver was very helpful in getting our cabin materials into quite a tight space - definitely not a 'kerbside delivery'
Once unpacked it was quite straight forward to sort out the parts we needed and follow the plan.
Despite poring rain, the build went smoothly, largely due to the precise machining of the logs - if you are forcing it, even with wet wood - you are probably doing it wrong. Very happy with the Tuin experience and would not hesitate to recommend them. The website is an extraordinarily dense source of information and advice. One minor point is that it would be useful to have a little more guidance on installing the door and window facias in the paper instructions. They can be tricky and the facia boards have to be cut to size so it is not immediately obvious where they go. The website is good but you don't want to keep firing up the laptop 'out in the field'
Sep 25, 2018
I bought this little annex cabin to go on the back of a Leeds cabin, perfect for fitting in the lawn mower and all of those garden essentials that you have to have, but would like hidden away. Solid construction and easy to build......especially after having constructed the Leeds cabin!!
Mr. Adrian Ward :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Sep 25, 2018
Couldn't be happier with the product and the overall customer experience which was excellent throughout, right from the technical help over the phone to the helpful delivery driver on the day.
Nigel Buckman :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 24, 2018
I purchased from Tuin having looked at other reviews they appeared to be far ahead of the opposition. All in all I'm pleased with my purchase, some issues during assembly as a few of the cutouts were too small and required altering, but nothing major. The doors and windows are my main concern as rain does come through them, the glass isn't sealed in so I will seal with silicone once I have finished treating the wood. I intend to replace with upvc in the future. If your in the market for a timber cabin I would recommend Tuin the product was delivered on time was as expected mostly, the assembly detail is sparse but videos are available on youtube. I never needed to contact for advice on any aspects but am lead to believe they are very helpful. Again I'm very pleased with my cabin and it looks really good.
Mr. Kevin Pout :  Larch Storage Box:
Sep 24, 2018
Have bought from Tuin before so I did expect a high degree of quality and was not disappointed, the storage box is very sturdy and looks great, instructions are minimal but it went together easily all you really need is a power screwdriver. It is strong enough for me to sit or stand on and knocks our old plastic chest into a cocked hat.
Mrs. Jane Harrington :  Adirondack Love seat Paris:
Sep 24, 2018
Fantastic delivery service. Well packaged and easy to assemble. Very comfortable piece of garden furniture to relax in.
Mr. Anthony Green :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Sep 24, 2018
I bought this cabin for my wife to house her ever increasing hobby. She is so pleased with her new cabin. The delivery was fast and everything went together so easily. It took me and a mate just a couple of days to put it together. Great product definitely recommend this company. Excellent value for money.
Marc Smith :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Sep 24, 2018
I was recommended Tuin by a garden designer and am really pleased I bought it. The Richard log cabin is exactly what I needed. It is a very attractive shed so will enhance the look of any garden or house. Whilst not the biggest shed internally it makes up for it being solid and well made.

Dealing with Tuin was really easy and delivery straightforward. I got a professional, as recommended by Tuin, to build the shed and am glad I did. Although I'm a fairly handy DIY'er this would have taken me hours. In fact it took the pro about 4 hrs to build himself.

The only thing I would do differently is maybe have the shed pre-coated before delivery. Having bought Embadecor to protect the shed I guess I never realised how long it takes to put on 3 - 4 coats, allowing for drying each time. Whilst it works really well to waterproof the wood it's pretty time consuming.

In the end I now have a great, solid shed which is watertight, attractive to look at and should last for many many years to come.
Sep 23, 2018
What can I say but outstanding? From the very start Tuin and the support team were very helpful answering any questions I sent them and the replies were always quick, same day and fully answered.
They offered very good advice and made me feel like I was making the right choice buying from them.
The cabin itself arrived on time and slotted together nicely without any major issues. The instructions could of been a little clearer in my opinion but once you get your head around them, it does all make sense. The quality of the spruce is amazing, solid and very robust. I opted for the profiled rubber footings/base level over the wood so there was no real risk of wood rotting or getting damp.
Double glazed doors and windows are fantastic and very secure.
All in all, everything went as I expected and in fact Tuin exceeded expectations in every area from initial conversations to delivery and after sales. The quality is of the product is also above expectation so if you are unsure, don't be TUIN are by far the best around.

Sep 22, 2018
Having placed an order we received good communications from the company and no pressure to pay immediately allowing time to think about preparing the site & convenient delivery dates etc, in fact had we had a change of heart we could have easily changed the order to another product, postponed or indeed cancelled without obligation.

The Dutch delivery driver was first class and manoeuvred his articulated truck with ease, the final 650 meters along narrow lane by a river of the delivery was via a fork lift (carried on the back of delivery vehicle) .

The 5m pallet was neatly placed on our property less than 75 meters from the site of the new summer house .

Everything required was neatly and tightly packed in the one pallet together with drawings & instructions, none of the timber had been marked or damaged in transit.

The summer house was erected with ease having previously unpacked the pallet & placed all the timber out in logical order.

Very pleased with the summer house, just a little tiding up around the site & electrical supply to complete. Overall a straight forward task for anyone with a little time, interested in & capable of DIY.

anthony turnbull :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 22, 2018
We wanted a cabin for the corner of the garden and after looking at various options went for the emma log cabin. We are very pleased with the finished product and it really sets the garden off.
Sep 22, 2018
I was very pleased with the delivery and of the build quality of the Lukas cabin - went together well with no missing bits. It is also fair to say that I did regret my choice of cabin. I was really keen to get a combined storage /cabin so there was a limited choice in this size. Because of the rather sharp angles of the roof , inside the cabin it feels smaller than it need given its footprint . Obvious now but so difficult to visualise when choosing on the net. If I was purchasing again I would probably choose the flat roofed Helge . Also I would not go for the floorboards - which do look fantastic. It took my builder more time to fit these than large sheets of plywood ( also cheaper) which would have worked as I am covering with lino / carpet ( which Tuin do mention in their blog which I read too late!). I would also buy the guttering - I didn't at the time of purchase so had to rush to the DIY store so they could be fitted - however the downpipes are 'dangling' while I think of a fix due to not being able to affix to the walls because of the roof overhang .
David White :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 22, 2018
Wow. Super impressed with my Aiste cabin! Everything went as smooth as could possibly be expected at the ordering stage, delivery was exemplary, made easy by the demountable fork lift.
My wife and I built it over a sunny Saturday and Sunday.
I’ve done quite a bit of carpentry and have pretty much every tool I could need but didn’t need many, as it happened.we live in a national park in an older, character property and have decided to put a slate roof on the cabin- one of the key features for me was the generous roof timbers that will allow us to do this-designed for European snow loading gives a far better and stronger roof design than many we looked at
Fine job ,Tuin.
Highly recommended!!
Dave Gladwin :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Sep 22, 2018
Excellent service and product.
Tuin kept me informed about delivery times,and arrived on the stated day.
the driver was very friendly and contacted me to say what time he would arrive,and placed the cabin where I needed it put .
The cabin was well packed on the pallet with no damaged parts.
Everything slotted into place with ease and instructions were easy to follow,
I opted for the upgraded floor and roof ,the only slight problem was with the floor as a couple of the packs of floor boards were slightly thicker and narrower than the rest,but after moving them around into different places they all fitted ok.
Door locks are of a very good quality.
Would recommend Tuin to friends and family,first class product
Sep 22, 2018
I would definitely not recommend these, agree with the other 1 star reviewer. Badly bowed and unable to straighten properly, what I did find to be very poor is that for a 6x4 cabin they came in 3m lengths so had to be joined, the composite is not stable in varied temperature, contracts badly in frost therefore comes apart at the joint. Now impossible to get water tight, so in heavy rain water gets in. Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Not sure what to do now to get water tight.
Mr. David Saxby :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Sep 21, 2018
A great customer experience and a great log cabin. Our neighbors had a log cabin from Tuin and recommended it to us. The customer service has been great. The log cabin is well made and easy to construct. We have used some of the spare wood to make shelves for the insides that match the log cabin. Would highly recommend and we’ll be ordering a second one soon
Crispin edmonds :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 20, 2018
Very pleased with the finished product...just what we wanted. Wooden frame was hard work to build but the instructions and video were suitable. Shingles were tricky caused mainly by the location of the gazebo but I made a mistake by not having enough overhang and hence the water missed the gutters. I sorted it out though. The gutters were not easy to fit mainly because the instructions were inadequate and I did not understand the correct method until half way through the job. Nevertheless a bit of creative glueing and badging saw the guttering completed. Nice product TUIN but please review some of the instructions.
Mr. Mark Scott :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Sep 20, 2018
Karen Log Cabin
After reading lots of great reviews on Tuin I finally decided to Order, the customer service was amazing from ordering right through to the end, even the delivery driver was so helpful, the product is 5star if you are thinking of buying a cabin this is the company to use, nothing is to much trouble for them.
I put the Main cabin and roof boards up in a day on my own and the roof shingles on the next day, don’t hesitate get one now!!
Sep 20, 2018
I found Tuin online from a search and after a lot of research I decided to order the Jukta. They recommended an installer who turned out to be first class. Tuin’s customer service is second to none, they respond quickly to emails and speaking to them over the phone leaves you in no doubt this is a professional company. Lead time for the Jukta is about 3-4 weeks and you are advised 1 week before delivery from haulage company when the will delivering. The wood they use is slow grown spruce and of very good quality.

The delivery was hassle free along with installation. My installer was Philip Osorio who installed the log cabin in 1 day.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Tuin to those who don’t mind spending a little more than a few other companies out there. You won’t regret it.
Mrs. Deborah Murphy :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Sep 20, 2018
What a lovely summerhouse. Quality excellent style excellent. e
Everyone loved it asking where I bought it.

Easy to put together followed instructions on u tube much easier then paper details
Love it
Mr. Clive Sutton :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 20, 2018
Best stuff I’ve found to stick shingles!
Sep 20, 2018
I am totally and utterly amazed at my purchase. From order to delivery the service is impeccable didn't need to worry about a thing. Even though a couple of parts were missing not a problem one email and they were delivered next day. If you need a summerhouse or shed look no further the best money can buy.
Mrs. ELAINE MABBOTT :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Sep 20, 2018
We were very nervous at spending such a lot of money online on a product we had never heard of or seen. I made several calls to Tuin prior to ordering and although my questions were answered no further thoughts or advice was offered. It didn’t feel that they understood that abit of reassurance was required.
Online ordering was very simple. I would advise anyone buying by card to tell their CC company to expect the payment, we ended up paying by BACS to make life easier. Delivery went like clockwork with no problems. Tuin gave us a list of fitters. We used Osorio, Philip and his team erected the cabin and laid the floor in 5 hours. We would certainly recommend them.
So we have a cabin that was erected yesterday. We are very pleased with it in that it really is everything we expected it to be, no nasty suprises. Over to us now to enjoy it.
Mark McIver :  Sauna Barrel 300:
Sep 19, 2018
I already have a Jacuzzi hot tub on my decking outside my patio doors. So recently I put a deck behind the double garage. And was thinking what I could really use this for. Then came the idea of a sauna. And found this world class company. The quality of this product is in incredible. Both friends and colleagues of mine have been blown away by the quality of the timber. There is no way I could have assembled this. This took my joiner working a couple hours a day a couple of days to complete. However he stated that everything fitted together brilliantly. And no missing parts. He could not fault the product. It is world class and deserves an A++ rating. I paid my local joiner £500 to assemble this.
Jonathan :  Square Swing Bracket:
Sep 19, 2018
Very sturdy bracket with strong bolt and fitment. Perfect for 3 x 3 wood on a children's swing set.
Mr. mark sanderson :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Sep 19, 2018
Very pleased both with the article and the service provided.
The instructions for the roof were a little sparse, but overall we got it assembled over a day.
It took 3 people approx 10hrs to build
Mrs. Sylvia Hempel :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Sep 18, 2018
I bought the silver/grey , so far have completed 2coats and intend to do 4 on the cabin.
It seems ideal if you want the natural wood showing with a hint of colour, and of course the protection of the wood.
Mr. Geoff French :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Sep 18, 2018
I chose the Justine cabin as it comes in under 2.5 Metres tall (no planning required) which was perfect for our garden it looked really nice, lots of photos, specifications, also the free shingles and the fact that I could decide which end i could place the doors during assembly.
So the delivery company rang the week before the week I chose to confirm the day and Des the driver rang me the night before, really nice and coordinated, he parked the artic at the end of the road and then with the little fork-lift carefully dropped the large pallet right outside my front garden (exactly as requested) this all happened on the Monday, well my intention was to take photos of the assembly (sorry forgot) but to be honest I started the following day by myself at 10 am by 4 pm there were just the Purlins left to go on. The following day the roof and shingles all went on. These have got to be the easiest cabins to assemble (I'm just a Granddad with basic DIY skills) IF you follow Tuin's very straight forward instructions / videos. I will say this though, don't bother looking around for something better value, it's not really out there, when it comes to the Quality of the Materials / The Professional Delivery method / Ease of construction and the enormous amount of instructional information available on their website why go anywhere else, you won't find better value for money, I know, I checked.

Geoff.
Mr. Paul Longworth :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent customer service, keeping you informed on the progress of tour order. Goods delivered well packaged and promptly. The felt shingles were of excellent quality and easy to install. The finshed job was very pleasing to the eye
Mr. Paul Longworth :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 17, 2018
Easy to use with a standard mastic gun. Did the job it was supposed to do
Sep 17, 2018
I was a little apprehensive as I has never paid so much money for an online product. Also I had read almost the entire website and bloggs and could ot find a review form the product I wanted. However I proceded and all my concerns were put to bed as everything went to plan. From confirmations and delivery. Very big thanks to delivery company. Very helpful, patient and obliging. 2 x 6 Meter pallets parked in my driveway without drama. The kit instructions took a bit of time to digest but once we got started it was very easy. A few headaches were sorted by refering to the website and phone calls. The project is not finished yet but I am intending publishing a blog with photos soon. The kit is the Sheffield. The quality is excellent. Even for its size it is easy to assemble. A note of critisim perhaps would be some personal communication during the order and delivery process. In this modern time of scams etc £5,700 is a lot to part with without human contact.
John McCurrach
Pitlessie Fife
Mr. MARK HARROD :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Sep 17, 2018
Quality is excellent and has to be the easiest door I have ever fitted and I have fitted a lot of doors.
Miss. Lucy Kirk :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 16, 2018
The customer service from Tuin is brilliant. The cabin arrived when they said. The lorry driver called us when he was an hour away. It was unloaded smoothly with no issues. We were very impressed with the quality of the wood, it went together easily. We did read the instruction manual and watch the online videos which we found very useful. We had one query on a Saturday afternoon and we emailed the helpline and got a response within 15 minutes! We are over the moon with the cabin and really pleased with the quality. It took my partner about 2.5 days to built with me helping out when the children let me. Would really recommend this company and for the cost of the cabin when compared to similar ones it is a bargain!
Sep 16, 2018
this is the second time we buy a log cabin from tuin in 8 years, and they never disappoint. very easy process, quick delivery and the cabin is well made and quite straightforward to put together. they even sent free shingles for the roof, which were of a good quality. very pleased, would recommend without hesitation
Sep 16, 2018
To have a log cabin has been my wife's dream for over 20 years, for all our married life together! Now we have the Clockhouse, which was exactly as my wife envisaged, at an affordable price, of the quality we both wanted and delivered within a reasonable time-frame too. The delivery was perfectly done. Everything was clearly labelled and arranged with instructions and plenty of fixings. The materials were well wrapped and protected and plentiful without having to worry if there were any mistakes or damaged items. We needed help to construct it which we had planned for, and the builders agreed with us that both the build quality and the standard were high and extremely good value. I have projected managed the construction, but it has gone so smoothly with few interventions needed. Now it has been constructed, we are both pinching ourselves, it is truly magnificent. From the floor, the windows to the roof. We are so pleased and whenever anyone asks about it, we are telling them if you want a log cabin, get one from Tuin.
So to conclude, Tuin, you've made a dream come true and two very satisfied customers.
Sep 16, 2018
We love the Gunnar although it was a bit like giant Lego construction at first!!
Once we had the logs in order the actual constructing of it was very quick, thankfully our friend is a carpenter which helped.
The team at tuin were very helpful all the way through the process and responded quickly to our questions
Finally feel it was worth the money .
Mr. john moon :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Sep 16, 2018
This is the second cabin we've brought from you, and just like the last it was easy to build and instantly looks the part. Really happy with the service - it arrived quickly from your friendly delivery driver, and the quality is still high. Thank you.
Mr. Stuart Shutt :  Easy Roofing Membrane:
Sep 15, 2018
The roofing membrane is easy to work with provided that you ensure accurate alignment as you start as you won't get a second chance to peel it off and try again. I did have a problem with the local birds who took a shine to the silver surface and took to pecking holes through it. Consequently I had to purchase a second set to overlay the first as I could not identify the hole that had been pecked which was causing a persistent small but irritating drip. The overlay stuck to the first later very well and presumably my roof will now last for 50 years! One last note would be to only use the membrane in warm weather. The instructions mention that the temperature needs to be above 10 degrees but I would say this is an absolute minimum and would suggest you will get better adhesion if you apply the membrane with the temperature nearer 20 degrees.
Mr. John Zielinski :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Sep 14, 2018
It’s a good company to deal with. Their product is absolutely incredible, we benefitted from it greatly during the recent heatwave. It’s very simple to build and very simple to work. We’ve had admiring comments from neighbours and friends. We definitely recommend it, it is awesome.
Mr. Karl Griffin :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Sep 14, 2018
Delivery and product are both top quality. The delivery driver went above and beond ,
The cabin erected quickly and with ease due to well engineered timbers .
Very pleased with the size and design and have already recommended to others .
Sep 14, 2018
Brilliant. Really easy. Arrived when planned, packed well / safe. Fitted together easy, High quality. Door fitting was a bit awkward - one set hinges drilled wrong. Roofing felt isn't the best, would recommend upgrading to a different roof material. Still overall 4.8 out of 5.
Mr. Peter Memmott :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Sep 14, 2018
Really good product, I didn’t buy the timber frame as I’ve fitted it between our extension and conservatory. I’m a joiner so found it easy to adapt the cables, pulleys etc. I’ve also cut the material to the length I required, very simple but, if you try this ensure you seal the ends. I used a gas lighter just catch the ends and they melt, try it on a small area first. I’ve also hung it off the cables with spring clips which makes it easier to remove for winter. Only down side was the instructions didn’t come in English but if you contact Tuin they’ll email a copy.
Overall very happy with the product and customer service
Mr. James Stewart :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 13, 2018
Excellent product, excellent company, excellent customer service. Fastest company I have ever used for responding to emails. I will send some images when it's built but this is going to make a little girl very happy.
Mrs. Jo Coker :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 13, 2018
I am delighted with this out building which I am using as a small office. My builders erected it and commented on the quality and easy or erection. The wood is excellent quality and the building sturdy. The delivery was exceptionally efficient and I was fully informed. Really pleased I chose Tuin.

Thank you Tuin!
Paul Scott :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Sep 13, 2018
After my online purchase everything went like clockwork from delivery to erecting the cabin great instructions and well detailed, just pay attention to the advice from the online video base level and frame square. All in I love my cabin really great value and great customer service well done.
Mr. Ian Massey :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Sep 13, 2018
It was an easy process to purchase and was delivered on time. We used the recommended company to erect the Justine log cabin and on a very level base it was erected in just under two days in ,at times, very wet conditions on the first day. We used the recommended wood preserver and the two tins gave two full coatsall over the summerhouse. Did have one issue were one of the double glazed windows came off and very nearly caused an injury. Perhaps a note that the windows are not fixed and can slide off the pegs could be included in the pack instructions to save somebody a serious injury when trying to paint the internal edges of the windows. All in all we like the summerhouse and will be quite cosy when fully painted and furnished.

Stephen Collins :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 12, 2018
The Gazebo sits well on our new decking set within our Indian sandstone patio. The red shingles provide a good looking watertight finish to the roof.
Delivery was made as agreed and the gazebo kit was forklifted down our drive on a larger than average pallet. Erection of the gazebo was fairly straight forward and was completed in a day employing a gang of 3. The shingles were fixed the following day. Unfortunately two of the larch members of the ring beam were too twisted to join together so the hole ring beam was substituted with structural grade 4 x 2. Time and other commitments did not allow for us as ask Tuin to change the twisted larch pieces.
Despite this we are pleased with the finished result and have made the most of the lovely shaded area this hot summer!