• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3782 review(s)
4 stars
 274 review(s)
3 stars
 47 review(s)
2 stars
 16 review(s)
1 stars
 16 review(s)

4109 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Jim hodgson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Apr 21, 2018
Absolutely first class service, cabin delivered with minimal fuss, glad I took so long on base and it went up so quick once first layer square. Engineered to perfection and 3 of us got cabin up, roof on and shingles done in 8 hours. The singles look great and very happy!! Just floor to complete and great price, fab cabin and recommend this company as first class provider
Mr. David Hope :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Apr 21, 2018
Amazing informative help during the ordering and choosing process, amended my order to suit my needs, absolutely first class. Delivery along the narrow lane from the lorry parked a short distance away was on time and flawless, up the sloping drive no problem. Any anxieties I had soon blown away by the delivery man's expertise with the fork lift, exactly as reported by other users.
Assembly not yet started, will report again later. Also delivered a second cabin at the same time, yes I did buy two!
Apr 21, 2018
I am delighted with the awning. The fabric is sturdy but the open weave means it is not too heavy and gives an ideal amount of shade. The wire mounting system is simple and effective. The purchasing and delivery process was excellent. Delivery was quick and I was kept fully informed of progess at every stage.
Apr 21, 2018
Having looked through a myriad of possible suppliers my wife really fancied Tuin as the supplier based on the fantastic reviews it had garnered, and to be fair it has certainly earned them.
We ordered it about 10 weeks ago but didn’t want it delivered until some half decent weather had arrived, but in the meantime did our homework as regards to all the information that Tuin and past customers provide which is quite considerable, plus any questions we had a phone call to Tuins help desk was promptly answered or they ring you back pronto and solve the issue, I did ask a lot of questions LOL!
I can honestly state I’ve never encountered such a helpful company in my life!!!
So a BIG thanks to Becky, Karen, Elizabeth, Andrew and not forgetting Ben as they were all a pleasure to speak to and deal with.
The delivery was on time and the driver was friendly and helpful in placing the pallet in the most awkward spot.
The build itself was pretty straight forward but we had decided to give the long logs a double coat of sandolin base coat and top coat as these where close to the wall making them inaccessible when the cabin was complete.
They do strongly advise a strong level base and we appreciated that fact as the cabin was always within tolerance the higher it went.
The walls took half a day, and the roof structure a couple of hours and that’s working on my own and I’m all on 63 and a PC engineer not a carpenter which speaks volumes for the ease of the build.
I did employ a roofer to help with the roof boards and he fitted the tiles on as I didn’t feel competent enough to secure the tiles and that was money well spent.
The end result we feel is much better than our expectations and the quality of timber supplied will outlast me.
If Carlsberg did log cabins they’d be called Tuin!!!
Couple of tips.
1. A level base is paramount.
2. Speak to the help desk they have been there and done it and really put you at ease.
3. Do your homework as the better you know the product the easier it gets, i.e. Once you get the base sorted it flies up.
4. Always use a reputable “paint” to give your cabin that added protection. Don’t skimp!
5. Enjoy the build as it really can be fun, if hard work if you’re my age and the last time you picked up a mallet was woodwork class.
6. It’s really helpful if you have a wife who will help lug it all around the back of the house and doesn’t mind staining it.
7. Did I mention the level base is PARAMOUNT.


J Barrett :  Lawn and border edging:
Apr 21, 2018
Yet another excellent product. (Previously got a log cabin..5stars for that!). The quality is what I expected..they are far superior to anything that I have seen in shops or garden centres....even at full price they would be good value
Mrs. Anjs Thijssen :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Apr 20, 2018
In one word, GREAT. We received the package yust before Easter. The weather wasn’t good, but between the rain we managed to build it all up, incl. roof in 3 days. Love it love it love it.
Mrs. Alison Clayton :  Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Apr 20, 2018
I cannot express how fantastic this lodge is and how beautiful it looks in our garden. It fully exceeded our expectations. We have the practicality if a storage shed and the beauty of a lodge to enjoy the garden. Perfect!
Mr. Tim Staley :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Apr 20, 2018
The cabin was delivered on time by a friendly driver who got to me exactly when he said he would.
This is my second cabin and everything was up to the great standard of the first one. It went together easily and was up and finished apart from the treatment in two days by myself.
Thanks Tuin
Freda Phillips :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Apr 19, 2018
Wonderful service from beginning to end, nothing was too much trouble. The log cabin was fitted today by Warren & it looks fantastic, so much so I cant stop looking at it. Would definately recommend Tuin & the Petit Corner Log Cabin.
Mr. John Finnigan :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 19, 2018
Excellent product, drys quickly, and has given me confidence that it will keep the cabin waterproof for years
Mrs. joanna cruden :  Polycarbonate Veranda 3.5m:
Apr 19, 2018
I cannot tell you what a difference this has made to our garden . WE LOVE IT ,and it’s been worth every penny. Easily installed with 2-3 people . We got the wrong instructions with he kit but after calling tuin they emailed them straight away.
Superb service from beginning to end . Thank you TUIN
Apr 19, 2018
The log cabin arrived exactly as promised. I was eager to get the cabin built and despite the bad weather made a good start over the next couple of days. It all went together so well and within a week the main structure was complete. The EPDM butyl roofing fitted perfectly. The cabin looks really stylish in the garden. I've almost finished the painting and soon I'll be fitting in out as my office for my and control centre for my observatory! An excellent product.
Apr 19, 2018
Fast & efficient service, delivered when stated. Great Product easy to fit well pleased
Mr. roger richardson :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Apr 18, 2018
really good log cabin which only took a couple of days for 2 of us to build. Great service and the delivery driver was excellent.
Iain Macdonald :  EPDM Spray Glue:
Apr 18, 2018
Although there are cheaper similar products, this really is the real deal. I ran out and needed another two cans, so I purchased one locally - contact adhesive spray - to see what it would be like. Not brilliant, we ended up purchasing more from Tuin and having to re-do the part with the 'cheaper' product. Tuin were on the ball and sent the spray out the next day - brilliant service and job completed :-)
Mr. Mark Hutchinson :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 18, 2018
I’ve been thinking about a log cabin for some time, my friend gave me a tuin catalogue so I went online to look into them more. As soon as I saw the amount of advice - free to anyone in the market for a cabin, I knew I’d found the right company. The Jenny fitted my needs perfectly. It took me and my b I l 4 4 hours to build but the roof took a fair bit longer as I was also insulating it with 50mm boards. I also insulated the floor as per the guide on the website. I’ve just had electric installed. Now I need to furnish it and treat/ paint it. I would 100% recommendation tuin to others as I already have to a friend who has just finished his. Well done to all at tuin for their FREE, professional advice
Apr 17, 2018
Everything was handled very efficiently by TUIN, from ordering through to delivery. We employed an experienced carpenter, who managed to construct this sizeable cabin and build a wooden base and insulated pine floor by himself, with only a small amount of
assistance, mainly with carrying and lifting materials. There were one or two technical problems, easily overcome.
The website was was informative and helpful throughout to all concerned, both as an aid to purchase decision making and as a technical aid.
Generally speaking, this would be a two person job, one of whom would need to be a proper tradesman or an advanced DIYer.
The carpenter commented that, in his experience, the overall quality control of the finished materials was excellent, and he was keen to build more of the same.
Six months on, we are still very pleased with the result.
Ms. Merrick :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 17, 2018
I purchased from Tuin mainly because of the reviews, i haven't been disappointed, in fact the Chloe has exceeded my expectations. The double glazed doors kept it warm in the snow! Quality from order, through delivery,
easy installation, to working in my treasured office. i ordered the floor, more than enough boards and easy lay. i would recommended Tuin to anyone considering more outside space.
Ms. Merrick :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Apr 17, 2018
So pleased i ordered this, it gives such peace of mind. i live on the top of a valley and the wind really gusts here. My builder fitted the kit easily, i would recommend the storm kit to anyone living in windy areas. And it is good value too.
Chris Brown :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Apr 16, 2018
Tuin was one of the only places I could see with the size of gazebo like this, I know it may be too big for some people but it was just the right size for what we needed. Once we had it all put up it looks really smart and we have lots of comments from people about how impressed they are and overall I am very happy with the finished product, I don’t think there is a single one like this for the price anywhere else. A couple of slight negatives as follows - instructions/parts breakdown, there is none and contrary to the experienced builder/chippy who provides a help guide on the web site they would help. Fixings provided are all mixed up and not in separate bags - this sounds petty but it is over a 1000 pieces to sort so find a clear space and get a couple of pots ready to put each size in. I wish the roof timber was as thick as some of the construction pics, mine was a little on the thin side which caused a great deal of bounce when nailing in the shingles and meant I had to add another 4 roof supports on top of the ones provided (I’m on the heavy side but realistically even someone at 10 stone would be taking a chance on falling through as it was in my opinion). I wish the legs were a bit more chunky - personal preference but I may change them out in the future. My last and most important point is MAKE SURE YOU READ AND UNDERSTAND THE HELP GUIDE ON THE WEB PAGE BEFORE YOU START, it will answer a lot of questions and help with your understanding of how best to construct your gazebo even if you don’t follow them exactly - also they are on more than 1 link! 1 for the frame, 1 for the roof and 1 for the shingles read them all if you’re not a pro. Overall I’m really happy with my gazebo and only gave it 4 starts because I think the roof timber should have been thicker.
Apr 16, 2018
Very pleased with it, the quality is superb putting it up did not take long it is very impressive well pleased
Graham Hathaway :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 16, 2018
Absolutely fantastic cabin - 0% faults, 100% cool.
Mr. Stephen Bishopp :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Apr 16, 2018
Good product. Not easy to calculate the correct number of parts but correct list for a Daisy Cabin is: 20 roof tiles, 5 ridge cappings, 8 bargeboards, 2capping ends,5 boxes screws. Some screws need to be 25mm long due to overlap of tiles.
Use of a quality roofing membrane is a good idea and a lot better than felt. Looks good and should last well.
Apr 16, 2018
Good communication, prompt delivery, (despite the snow) I think the product is good value for money, but I have not built it yet, spo hope that goes as well !
Miss. HILARY SPARKES :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Apr 15, 2018
Really happy with my log cabin, delivery driver was fantastic and very fast drop off considering he had to deal with a narrow lane.Cabin went up very easy no problems at all finished erecting and felted roof in less than a day.Very happy with it and it looks great now with its 3 coats of Sikkens,ready for years of service.Thank you Tuin for great service.
Mr. jeff patrick :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 15, 2018
The cabin is really solid and well finished. I'm pleased we chose the model with the slightly 58mm thicker walls. My brother put it together for me :-) and it seemed to go together pretty well. The only criticism is the handle and lock. I would have preferred something of higher quality.

One thing to keep in mind is that there is a hell of a lot of surface area to paint!

It was extremely good value for money.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do offer higher quality locks and handles if required here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Garden-Gate-Locks-and-Latches.html
frank morton :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Apr 15, 2018
from start to finish, sales office delivery driver & the product, now built has been excellent, & have no hesitation in passing your details on cheers frank
Mr. John Federici :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 14, 2018
Came super quick, my carpenter said he couldn’t make me this gazebo for the price I paid and advised me to snap your hands off. Good quality materials, decent instructions, particularly liked the shingles for the roof. Waiting for some better weather to paint the gazebo then I will post some photographs. Extremely pleased with this product.
Mr. michael walker :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 14, 2018
Handy little devices that were delivered on time. I would order them again.
Apr 14, 2018
Excellent product. Seals deep down into the wood. Supplies in 1 litre tins at no extra cost as 2.5 litre out of stock ( better for doing those awkward fiddley bits)
Apr 14, 2018
Bought at the sale price after looking at hundreds online. Very happy with the gazebo, it's sturdy and looks great. A couple of negatives are that the screws are not long enough (had read previous reviews so bought some in readiness!) and some of the wood had splits but husband sorted this out. Took the two of us an afternoon to put it up. Really easy to do, it was just all the screws that took the time. We also invested in fixing plates to secure to the base and these also helped to square it up. Overall, we're delighted with it. Definitely recommended. Helpful staff.
Mr. David Vincent :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 14, 2018
I have been researching where to buy a log cabin for many months. Tuin were top of all reviews that I read but i was hesitant because i couldn't physically look and feel one of their products. The extensive hints. tips and other reviews convinced me to order from them. I was so pleased that I did. The ordering process was simple. Delivery day was confirmed and happened to be the day of heavy snow across the south. The delivery driver kept me fully informed and called me an hour before. The cabin arrived perfectly packaged, the individual pieces really are well packaged. I put this up myself and it took less than a day. The longest part is the planning of the first layer and getting them square, after that everything just slots in. It is so easy. I found the roof the hardest part, getting the roof boards even was tricky and I should have taken more time. In my eagerness I wasnt as neat as I should have been and ended taking the boards off and re-doing it. The quality of the product is excellent and I found the installation easy too . Highly recommended
Colin Kyle :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 14, 2018
These are fantastic. I used them to level the 6"x4" frame that I have built my log cabin on and they saved a lot of time and effort. They also allowed for some adjustments during the early stages of the build.
Apr 14, 2018
Bought two of these for our Mitch Log cabin that houses a hot tub. Easy to fit with my limited DIY skills and makes it feel a bit cosier inside when up against the uk weather. Highly recommended.
Apr 14, 2018
The best quality and value for money products on the market. You won't get better anywhere else.
Apr 14, 2018
Service was proffesional from ordering to deliver.Erection has taken a day and the unit does look a quality unit once erected.
Janet Mccormick :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Apr 14, 2018
We love our cabin! My husband enjoyed constructing it and when he wasn't sure referred to the video provided on the website. It is of excellent quality and looks so amazing that my whole family want one. Thank you!
Wendy Bowkett :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 13, 2018
The kit arrived in the snow and sat on drive for over a week due to weather conditions! Friend built it for me and was impressed with quality of packaging and wood but used longer screws than provided in a couple of corners. The canvas roof was fitted and it looked amazing! However the next day it was removed and has remained in our shed due to the wonderful spring weather we are experiencing since construction. I'm very happy with my gazebo and can't wait for dry days to enable me to use it! Thanks for all your emails, advice and chat on phone too! Have recommended your company to friends too. Wish I had room for a summer house!!!
Derrick Pearson :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Apr 13, 2018
Service from ordering to deliver was proffesionally managed and any questions answered quickly.Erection of the unit has taken half a day and looks excellent.
Mrs. Sheila Paterson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 12, 2018
Such a great log cabin. I was amazed that right through the very cold weather, it was still cosy inside. I've kitted it out as a small gym and at the other end have my cutting table and sewing machine.
Apr 12, 2018
A very good product and a very professional company. It arrived when they said it would and It all slotted together as it states in the their instruction book, and with my son in-law's help we put it up in less than a day! It looks amazing and it's perfect for our hot tub! Thanks again for a brilliant Gazebo.
Denise Harvie :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Apr 12, 2018
Look great had many comments from neighbours, but size of post covers exactly the same size a posts so did not slide over, we needed to cut away post slightly to fit in place.
Marc Stapleton :  Medium Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Apr 12, 2018
Helpful sales staff.
Patient and prompt delivery driver.
Good technical/aftersales support.
Fantastic product.
Harvey Greensmith :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Apr 11, 2018
All pre-delivery communications were very good. Bit of damage to cargo when unpackaged, but nothing some sandpaper, glue and a clamp couldn't put right.
Put together entire building unassisted, though did have to de-construct the gables in order to do so, over an Easter bank holiday.
Very pleased with the end result - though a lot of staining/painting now required.
Pedestrian door frame instructions a bit vague (need to flush threshold to rear, which doesn't look as though the door will fit, but allows for the draft-excluders.
Only real gripe is that whilst instructions do state that one or two screws needed here or there, nails for the roof and shingles were supplied, and yet I had to twice take a trip down the merchants to pick up nearly 4kg of 2" roundwire and 20mm felt clouts
malcolm wigman :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Apr 11, 2018
superb product at competitive price,
erected quickly and professionally by John and his team who were recommended by Tuin
malcolm wigman :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Apr 11, 2018
I purchased two Gazebos ,both delivered expertly by a driver who could not have been more helpful, John and his team of installers arrived on time and now I am the envy of my neighbours, great products and top class service, I will recommend TUIN to all my friends.
Mr. Michael Fricker :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Apr 11, 2018
Very happy with this cabin. Easy enough to erect. Well packed. Delivery no problem, very helpful driver.
Could do with a strip over the door to stop water running behind the door inside. I used a bit of spare wood for that. Door frame hinge slightly out of true. Had to use a lever to make true.
A good base will make erection so much easier. Would I buy again, if circumstances allow, yes.
Mr. Michael Fricker :  EPDM Glue tube KS96:
Apr 11, 2018
Glad I bought this in addition to the standard supplied one. Needed as it was a little breezy when I used it so lost some. Easy to use
Mr. Michael Fricker :  Windows for Log Cabins - Single Glazed:
Apr 11, 2018
Purchased with Kris cabin. No problem except the opening window slipped off the hinges when painting it. My wife has a large bruise. Perhaps some means of securing it or a warning about it would be a good idea. Otherwise it would have 5 stars
Tanya Trotman :  Barrel Hot Tub:
Apr 10, 2018
My husband build this from a kit, at first we thought you could use it without a liner, which you can not. We ordered the kit because the access to our garden was almost impossible. Its looks fantastic and we loved the feel of it. With the lid on the water stay warm so it only needs a small amount of wood to get it to temperature again. First time we lit it, it took about 4 hours to heat the water. We love it. The service was brilliant and delivery on time, in fact early which was a good thing because of the size of the delivery lorry. Many Thanks
Mr. Neil Morris :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 9, 2018
Great little product, does exactly as it should and fits nicely under the base of our Mitch log Cabin
Mrs. Dawn Maybury :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 9, 2018
We've not had chance to put our Aiste log cabin up yet due to the recent poor weather, but we're delighted with it so far. We chose it because it was just what we wanted at a good price with an excellent website and advice should we need it. Delivery was really quick and the communication regarding this was excellent. It all came on one pallet and everything was there. We are really pleased with the quality and hopefully it won't be long before it's up.
Apr 8, 2018
A fantastic product which surpasses my expectations. Even down to the delivery which although delayed by horrendous weather managed to complete during heavy snowfall. I would certainly recommend.
Mrs. Linda Dickson :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 8, 2018
Delivered on time. Absolutely delighted with the daisy log cabin. The quality of the product is outstanding. Every piece fitted together perfectly, so putting it together was a dream. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone looking to buy a log cabin. Amazing value for money too
Mr. Simon Patterson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 8, 2018
Very impressed, everything as stated, went a bit quiet after the order was placed but was delivered within stated timescales and I was contacted a week before delivery. built myself, needs two people to build the walls but only takes a few hours. whole thing only took approx 20 man hours to finish.
Apr 8, 2018
Wonderful cabin. Very straightforward to install. Quality is fantastic. Barely a bow or twist in any of the logs, all fit together very well. Absolutely delighted with it
Mr. David Robinson :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Apr 7, 2018
Fantastic quality, speedily delivered. Now erected and looking good.
Chris jones :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Apr 7, 2018
Very impressed from start to finish, delivery driver was very helpful and polite, the cabin itself in my view is considerably better value than most others I viewd and how they go together is very impressive. Very pleased and happy with the overall experience
Joanne Serratore :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 7, 2018
Super happy with our Wooden Pergola, we purchased this especially for our wedding reception at the end of March. Not only does it look fantastic, its totally waterproof & was a lifesaver for our event.
Great quality & very easy to put up.
Mr. C Willoughby :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Apr 7, 2018
Loya Pent Roof Cabin: Went together very well. No warped pieces. Took 2 days to complete the build & treat the wood with preservative. Then another day to colour stain the cabin. Since had some extreme wind & torrential rain & the cabin has not let a drop inside. There were instructions included for the general build but none for the roof construction or felting so i had to use a bit of common sense for this. Overall a great, solid well made cabin. Very happy & i will definitely use Tuin again.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do send you a link to further detailed instructions with your order, these pages are also linked from the product pages. For advice on felting, roof boards and loads more information please see: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/
Miss. Linda Telfer :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Apr 6, 2018
Brilliant service and very polite and helpful staff nothing a problem got order on day was told and delivery guy so nice built this in 2 days so easy to build and very high standard of cabin im over the moon with this product and would defo buy here again thank you for all ur help and a beautiful cabin
Juliet Day :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Apr 6, 2018
Cabin delivery was exactly the time we were told
lorry driver very helpful,had to do a little more with forklift
cabin was very easy to erect ,upgraded to thicker floor which is very sturdy,well made and looks great
Paul Hagen :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Apr 6, 2018
Quite expensive - I had to order some more. The theoretical coverage is nothing like, the end grain drinks it and by the time you've gone round the doors and all the trim parts its time to reorder.
Glad I bought this though I'm sure it'll protect the cabin well and its best not to skimp for the sake of a few quid. Nice colour too (Rustic Oak) - 3 coats recommended, its easy to do once the cabin has drank the first coat. Fantastic delivery time from Tuin too!
Apr 6, 2018
the extra window I purchased looks very good and I'm sure will be a great addition to my ulrik log cabin,it arrived on time and am very happy with this service,cant wait to install it.
d bridge
Colin Kyle :  Tuin Parts:
Apr 5, 2018
Since purchasing my log cabin kit from Tuin (an excellent quality and comprehensive kit) I have ordered several items from the parts dept and have been impressed with the level of service on each occasion. Orders are dealt with quickly and efficiently with regular updates on progress. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuins products and services.
Apr 5, 2018
I ordered the Lennart and am extremely pleased with the finished result. Packaged extremely well, for a great price. The 58mm logs are superb quality. The delivery was very professional (make sure you have plenty of space as this one was about 4m wide due to the overhang side being 3.9m. The approved fitter was excellent too (Warren Young!) and at a very reasonable price. All in all, I'd definitely recommend and all the support on line about painting, base too is far more comprehensive and honest than any other site too. If you're still dithering about your log cabin purchase then get on and buy one from Tuin - you won't go wrong!
Margaret Devitt :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 5, 2018
Thoroughly satisfactory
Margaret Devitt :  Composite Profiled Foundation Beams:
Apr 5, 2018
Thoroughly satisfactory
Margaret Devitt :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Apr 5, 2018
The door was bought to build our own shed as your standard shed did not fit our space. It works very well except for the fact that it is warped.
Mr. Stephen Bishopp :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 4, 2018
Good product easy to assemble by one person, but takes time.
Having a good level base was a great help.
Mr. Neil Morris :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 4, 2018
We bought the log cabin to house a six person hot tub and all I can say is wow. It took 2 people 2 days to build and a day to put on the shingles but it looks stunning and we can’t wait for the summer when it will be used even more.
Jamie Nolan :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Apr 4, 2018
Storm kit seems to be a very reasonable piece of kit for the price and gives you confidence that the roof won't blow off the log cabin you just spend hours putting together! Easy to install and you get one for each corner on the pack, perfect.
Mrs. Pat Ayers :  Trellis Arbour With Planters:
Apr 4, 2018
This is a fantastic large garden arbour. I bought it mainly to be an attractive screening as a neighbour’s front door looks straight into my garden. The height is perfect, although sounds enormous! I had a garden makeover and the workmen fitted it together. They stacked the many pieces first - looked like a garden Jenga game! All well packed - one piece slightly damaged but was at the back so not seen. The trellis bridging piece was warped and the structure itself pulled it into position - almost. Delivery took much longer than expected, and a lot of confusion regarding timings, but arrived in time for the gardeners - although luckily they had been delayed by a couple of weeks because of snow. The team at Tuin were very helpful. The gardener was very impressed by the quality for the price. He did think that an extra horizontal seat piece would have been better for comfort and strength. All in all an excellent purchase. Wish I had a bigger garden for another Tuin product!
Apr 4, 2018
Ordered Black Tar Timber Treatment as I am planning to buy a cabin and I am building the timber base for it myself.

The product arrived sooner than I expected and I am very pleased with it. Easy to apply and one coat does the job!
Apr 4, 2018
Very easy to deal with. Delivery man extremely helpful - not an easy job for him.
Terrific quality - all in all excellent
Mr. Aklan Jones :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Apr 3, 2018
I ordered two of the curved garden arches, they were promptly delivered and safely packaged. I have erected one of these and it is superb quality and easy to assemble and I am sure the next one will be the same. I can have no qualms about recommending this product to others. Some people may need someone else to help them with erection because they are quite heavy but this is simply because of their quality.
Apr 3, 2018
Looked around at many different sites and thicknesses at this was by far the cheapest for size and log thickness. With free shingles as well.

Had a phone call a week before the delivery to arrange day and time and was delivered as stated.

Preparing the base was by far the most time consuming part of the project, but does make life easier having a good one.

Me and my dad built this cabin in about 5 hours with very little experience. Just make sure you read all the advice on the website before you start, it really helped me.

Instructions were adequate and all logs are numbered so can't really go wrong when building. The only problem we had was there was one front short log missing, but there were some spares on the pallet so we just cut one down, so no problems.

It took a further 4 hours to put the shingles on and are very good quality.

Just now need to put the floor in which I purchased separetly.

Everyone comments on how good it is and what excellent value it is.

Will add some photos when it's fully complete inside and out.
Stuart Miles :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 2, 2018
From start to finish, very pleased with our purchase. Ordered online after reading reviews and delivery arrived soon after with plenty of notice. Delivery driver was very helpful too. Putting the pergola up was easy for two of us and found the instructions easy to follow. Everything fitted really well and looks fantastic and a great addition to our garden. We have placed it over the top of our hot tub.
Apr 2, 2018
Bought the carefree protectant timber treatment for my log cabin in light oak colour .. great product ... coverage is as stated and covers quickly and easily... a bit more expensive than other treatments but worth the price... I would recommend and will use again in future
Jon Francis :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
Apr 2, 2018
Start to finish, the whole project was without fault. Great info on the website, easy ordering, fantastic comms to arrange delivery then the friendliest trucker known to man who couldn’t do enough to help. By the way, when they say they’ll be delivering first thing...be ready. 0545hrs on an icy morning!

The actual cabin was great fun to build. If you think you have been given the wrong pieces, you haven’t. Double and treble check as subtle differences make certain pieces unique for certain stages.

The finished product is as hoped for. Really solid (absolutely no comparison to traditional sheds). Quick coat of preserver and then stain, it looks absolutely awesome and is already full...so I now have a reason to consider buying something’s else.

In summary, I wouldn’t bother looking past Tuin to supply a garden building as nowhere could do it better in any respect.
Mr. Graham HARRIS :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Apr 2, 2018
Top quality product. Easy to assemble. Looks really good. Well worth the money. Would recommend this company for wooden garden products. Easily on a par with other well known wood product suppliers, in fact better.
Apr 2, 2018
Really happy with the entire service from ordering to delivery.
The product is fantastic and great value for money.
The gazebo is even better then we expect.
So helpful when ordering and polite and helpful when delivering, will be using again.
Mr. Michael Wiffen :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Mar 31, 2018
Firstly I ordered the Yorick over the Website without any discussions with the team at Tuin, however the delivery date was provided within the time frame as per website advice, I have read lots of the reviews regarding Tuin and the delivery process as this was a major factor in my decision along with the quality of the product which to be honest has never really been questioned on the reviews.
I received a phone call at work from the delivery driver who said he was about 30 minutes away, the road leading up to my street and area is not the largest so I arranged to meet the lorry driver at the nearest main road about half mile away, this was no problem to the lorry driver, he even jumped in my car to go for a reccy of the road to my house.
I'll get down there no problem was his answer, I have lived there 15 years and have never seen an articulated lorry pass down this street, sure enough he got to within 100 yards of my house which then enabled him to use the forklift machine (which was not behaving itself) to drop the cabin outside my house.
The driver was a pleasure to deal with and could quite easily have made a fuss.
I built the cabin in the next break in the weather which happed to be a lovely day, after a good hour of unpacking and placing I noticed my logs were not numbered, the instructions as most have said are rubbish, there is a picture of the complete cabin which I used to build the cabin, the whole main structure without the T&G roof was up in 5 hours on my own, the roof another half day & facia which I did need assistance with due to the length, this was the hardest part as there are no heights or information as to what height this is set at, the only issue I can see is the gap required above the windows for expansion is over 40/50mm, seems strange when you have double glazed windows then 50mm gap with only facia stopping the wind? i assume soft insulation material could be packed in.

Overall quite an enjoyable experience except the rain installing the roof.
One point that I would say is very important, the base must be 100% level as best possible, you will have issues with gaps above the windows if not believe me.
I have just started the process of painting with the clear protected paint which is very expensive @ £400 and looks quite a bit of work to do the 3 coats.
Overall Tuin have delivered the cabin & paint when they said, the cabin is very well made and the delivery driver as said before was excellent.
Miss. Wen Chen :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Mar 31, 2018
It’s a wonderful purchase. All emails before delivery were answered rapidly. Had no issues with delivery, all well packed and protected.
Timbers look fine and easy to build up. The only thing can be improved is the user manual and instruction is too simple, can be more detailed for DIYer.
Mar 31, 2018
I was pleased to find the Tuin website which clearly showed what log cabins were available for my needs of an office with a view within the budget available . Unlike other competitors Tuin also provided clear technical detail as well as many other relevant and significant topics to ponder,with photos, when considering buying a log cabin. Having ordered an ‘Emma’ the sales team were helpful and informative. Delivery was excellent since the driver had to contend with ‘The Beast from the East’ and whilst road conditions were awful he managed,unfazed, to deliver the 800kgs load safely and exactly where I wanted it whilst I was unavoidably absent on the agreed day! The cabin is 90% complete despite the miserable rain and has gone up without any surprises and looks good. Once complete I will provide some pictures....The instructions,after study, were understandable but I can understand that some would prefer more words! I really think I have value for money from Tuin who are professionals in their market. I have before and since ordering the unit confirmed that I have the best deal possible. Really pleased with my cabin and so is my Welsh Springer spaniel.
Jamie Nolan :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 30, 2018
Bought a couple of these vents, nice and small so don't look out of place, and will keep your log cabin nicely ventilated. I fitted some fly mesh inside of mine to keep the bugs out. Good buy.
W Smith :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 30, 2018
The Aiste Log Cabin we purchased is of good quality at a good cost and was delivered to our front door from an awkward uphill entrance. Full marks to our delivery man who we invited in for a Coffee. The heavy snow then fell that night and the cabin was covered in snow for 5 days but it was well covered and saw no ill effects from this and is now errected in our garden and looks great thanks.
Mar 30, 2018
An absolutely lovely cabin. Great service and instructions.
I’m painting it as I put it up. Excellent thanks very much.
Mr. jeffrey warren :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 30, 2018
the main reason I came back to Tuin was based on quality,service and customer service , I originally ordered a log cabin which is still perfect and the log cabin came with shingles which are quality so I acquired more for my conservatory roof for conversion thanks again Jeff
Mar 30, 2018
I cannot recommend this product and company highly enough. Fantastic website with all the information and advice you need the biggest dilemma is deciding which cabin to order. After much debate on the appropriate cabin we settled on the Blackpool with 58mm logs. As for installation myself and my wife done this ourselves over a weekend following the guidance provided within the packaging and website. I was somewhat concerned at the start of the project in all honesty as whilst I am a capable DIYer I would say that I have never attempted anything like this previously, fear not, follow the instructions and you will be fine. The end result is just awesome, better than I could ever have imagined. We are now looking forward to enjoying the additional space this will provide and look back with great satisfaction in the decision we made and fun we had making it happen.
Patrick Hollamby :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 29, 2018
The quality of the wood is good, the delivery was extraordinary. It arrived at Just after six in the morning! This was due to the snow spreading all over the south. The driver had two more drops prior to going in to Belgium. He did remarkably well . The roofing sheets are good quality and should last many years. We had a query about the construction plans which did not provide the inner measurement between the supporting legs. The young lady was really very good but suggested that we should use whatever width we thought ! The final product will be very sturdy and perfectly adequate.
Mr. Scott Moody :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 29, 2018
Good product is now been used as the wife’s office/clinic perfect size with quality material only took 1 day to erect on sleepers
Mar 27, 2018
arrived ,quickly and was well packaged.Had an issue with a faulty part but was sent a replacement straight away.Good custumer services,yes the instructions are in german but yet again good c.r. sent an e-mail in English, easy to erect and will work great when we get some sun,,good tip to make the shade easily detachable for winter storage use swivel spring snap hooks to attach shade to wires,can be purchased for only 0.70p each.
Rob & Rosie Watkins :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Mar 27, 2018
Tuin have been a delightful company to deal with, from the very useful information provided to us before we made our purchase, to the very helpful delivery driver who managed to deliver two very large pallets to our remote location, through to the very attentive after-sales service.

The sauna itself is delightful. We are very impressed with the build quality. All of the components were cut to a high standard of accuracy, and from good materials. Even the door fittings, locks and window panes are great, and this is where some manufacturers would try to save a penny or two.

The assembly itself is really a two-man job, as some parts have to be held/supported while others are fitted. It is a really good idea to carefully study the (well-written) instructions first before starting, and to familiarise yourself with the component parts. Some previous DIY would be helpful, but not essential.

The sauna is really a great addition to our garden project and we couldn't be happier with it.
Louis Howson :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 27, 2018
This product excellent value for money. Dealing with the company was a pleasure. Company delivered quality product on time as agreed. Would recommend this company to anyone seeking to obtain good quality products
Mar 27, 2018
What a fantastic product! I couldn't be happier with my cabin!

It arrived within the time slot given and was dropped off as close as i could get it to the rear of my property. Due to how my house sites it was 6 hours of carrying all the wood through the alley way that leads to my house, so that was day one!

After constructing a base the cabin simply flew up, reaching above 6 foot by the end of day one!

We finished the physical build the next day and then took a day to shingle the roof.

I have since added a lovely wooden floor and wired electrics into what is now my office, I have also added a layer of decking around the outside with some LED lights to really finish off the look

The instructions could have been clearer and we at times a little limited, but any decent DIY'er will be able to understand what is required

For anyone worried about taking on such a build, myself and my wife constructed the cabin with no help from others (she has no DIY experience)

I would highly recommend and would definitely purchase again if I move house
Mr. Barry Twitchen :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 27, 2018
Ordering and payment were made easy. The delivery on the day went without a hitch, the driver placing the log cabin package exactly where I wanted it. Well packed and easy to unpack. Would benefit from having the instruction booklet more accessible rather than having to remove all the packaging to locate them. Checking for all the parts is relatively straight forward. We ordered the composite threshold base as we live by the sea. Cutting it to size could be better informed, the website video provides most of the information but only appears to show thin wall cabins. Ours is 55 mm and the angles differ! Erecting with two is easy although some of the instructions/drawings could be improved. In conclusion a great piece of kit. Well worth the money.
Mr. Paul Morgan :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Mar 27, 2018
I ordered an extra set of doors to allow me to have rear access into my Hendrick log cabin.
I was pleasantly surprised how easy they were to fit, also the quality if the doors is great,
I would definitely recommend this product.....
Mr. john bunnage :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 26, 2018
The quality of the website (It's layout, information, reviews and product details) were what first drew my attention to this company. Stands head and shoulders above the others. Purchasing was straightforward. The delivery was by articulated lorry and forklift offload, placed to the inch of where needed. On unpacking (after the snow had come and gone!) found that one piece had a detect in the wood grain. Excellent after sales customer care as after sending an email (on a Sunday morning), had reply within two hours and a new replacement part authorised (at 7.30 am on the Monday), made and delivered on Wednesday morning by courier. The quality of the product is great, 'banging' the joints together is easy enough and as long as you keep checking tongue and groves are lined up on the final bit (helps to have two) trouble free, looking forward to doing the roof. Definitely will (and have already) recommend to work mates and family.
The silver grey immersion treatment (applied before delivery) saved a lot of tedious painting time-money well the extra spent.
Mar 24, 2018
Amazing customer services.

 
<