The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Julian Walters :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 12, 2019
Essential piece of kit and well made by the looks of things. Easy to install, however for this price I would have thought some washers would have been included with this.
Suzanne Bellamy :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Dec 12, 2019
We found the build to be straightforward even though the instructions are lacking a few pictures with many detail items missing and short descriptions, we worked around this by looking at photos of other builds. The quality of both the wood used and the fit and finish are first rate and are to be highly commended. We purchased a second smaller extension due to the quality of the cabin. The delivery driver was fantastic a real joy to deal with, a thumbs up for everyone involved from us
Dec 12, 2019
Purchased larch posts and boards to create a barbecue pergola. Very good value for the excellent quality wood but slightly disappointing was the delivery costs. However even with these the overall cost was still cheaper than sourcing supplies locally. Previously bought wood for cladding my own man cave which again was excellent quality and service.
Mr. Richard Bates :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Dec 12, 2019
Amazing product at an amazing price. From order to delivery it was a great service. I paid for a local company to build it for me but it looks amazing and I’m really happy with it.
Dec 12, 2019
After reading loads of reviews from various companies I chose Tuin. I certainly made the right choice. When ordering my Peter cabin I asked if it may be possible to deliver it one week before the suggested delivery date. My cabin arrived straight from Holland the communications from Holland about delivery and the delivery itself were spot on. The cabin exceeded my expectations the quality of the wood was great. I had made sure that the base was level, very important, and found the building of the cabin very enjoyable, like giant Lego. My wife and I built the cabin but has we are both in our 70’s it took us 3 days not 2, Thankyou Tuin I would recommend your company and your products without hesitation.
Mr. Joseph Hilton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 12, 2019
Delivered well packaged. All parts correct with extra items to cover for mishaps.
The build instructions were not always easy to follow so process of elimination helped here. The roof construction with the shingles was the most challenging part as most of the videos did not show the four sided corner cabin roof. This design is much harder as all joints are angled.
However the overall finished result is fantastic. An excellent purchase.
Phil Stibbs :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Dec 11, 2019
I purchased the paiva log cabin and I couldn’t be more pleased with it. The delivery driver was fantastic. The quality of the cabin is 100% and the price was reasonable too which is always a bonus. I’d recommend Tuin to anybody that’s looking for a cabin. If u read the instructions then you’ll have no problem in fitting the cabin together.
Dec 11, 2019
Excellent delivery arrangements. Construction is going well despite the weather, straight forward if you prepare carefully & don't try & rush. Quality materials, all round very impressive
Mr. Philip Manton :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Dec 11, 2019
Delivery on time and good protective packaging. Excellent value, doors & windows hardware pre fitted. Only 2 wall boards difficult to install (warping) otherwise progress excellent. Dimensions of roof including front overhang need stating in specification, especially if your ordering your own roofing materials. Additional timber required to attach facia board to roofing, I used 40x20mm. Very pleased with final build.
Mr. Richard Woods :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 11, 2019
Made an immediate difference to the cabins condensation level. I installed two and added in insect mesh as well. Easy to install.
Thomas Murray :  Rydell Log Cabin Garage:
Dec 10, 2019
I had been looking for a log cabin garage for ages, checked lots of sites then came across tuin.
So pleased I did, I ordered the Rydell garage, it was delivered when I needed it.
It was well packed and placed as close to the site as the driver could, by a very helpful and pleasant man.
The cabin is of very good quality and went together fairly easily, it took two of us two and a half days to complete.
Excellent quality for a reasonable price, would recommend Tuin and their products to everyone.
Dec 10, 2019
Absolutely delighted with this product. It came neatly packaged and was fairly easily to navigate through if you take your time and read the instructions carefully. I pretty much did the whole build myself with only a little help on the roof members and the whole thing went together like a dream. You can tell it is quality timber that is being used and i am so glad i went chose Tuin for my cabin.
Lorna Lindfield :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Dec 9, 2019
Paint is good but I did find that on my laptop the colour grey looked very pale grey/ almost white. When the paint arrived I found it to be much more cream and in some lights had a greenish tint.
Neil Elphick :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Dec 9, 2019
Hello I do not normally right reviews but will make an exception here. The cabin we brought was great quality. I have been a builder for 30 years so have some experience but this cabin surprised me I put the whole cabin up except the shingles with my wife in a day. I still can not believe how well made it is for the price everything fitted perfectly. I would recommend Tuin to anyone and will use them again in the future.
Miss. Nicole Mckeown :  Clockhouse Log Cabin 5.5x4m - Double Glazed:
Dec 9, 2019
I bought the CLOCKHOUSE LOG CABIN, fast delivery, and easy to set up, when I spoke to them on the phone they was polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend.
Mr. Barry Hill :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Dec 6, 2019
The product is high quality and a great size. service from tuin is second to none, had a few questions before hand and they were answered in minutes then after putting finishing touches on cabin I could not locate 1 little screw for the door lock, messaged tuin yesterday and a new 1 came to me this morning.

Great product and even better service.
Thanks again tuin
Dec 6, 2019
We spent hours researching sheds for a man cave / workshop. Two month later we have a ‘Summertime’ shed (minus the roof), treated and erected by only me, my husband and occasionally assisted by our son for the heavy lifting (we are not spring chickens).

The whole experience has been really positive. Tuin has been responsive and helpful; the delivery driver, Harry, was lovely, and although we’re still arguing about the very expensive, state-of-the-art, cutting-edge paint we purchased to ensure our creation would withstand the travails of winter, we’re very happy and feeling rather smug about the whole thing.

When the shed arrived the plan was to get the boards treated and the construction up in minimum time and before winter set in. Unfortunately though, it has rained relentlessly and we had to ensure the wood was protected under tarpaulin, while we treated all the planks with two coats of the aforementioned very expensive, state-of-the-art paint. But it dried quickly and we were able to paint and build at the same time, making the most of those rare dry spells.

Time will be the best test, of course, but for now we’re very happy we chose Tuin. The shed looks secure without looking ugly and a poly-carbonate roof will provide all the daylight we can want.
Dec 6, 2019
Awesome Cabin, Quality is excellent and looks fantastic. Not had much use yet seeing as going into winter but looking forward to putting to good use in the summer.
Richard Beard :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 6, 2019
Very pleased with our inglund cabin. This is the biggest construction project I've ever attempted & mostly went smoothly. Moving & assembling a (literal) tonne of wood is good exercise!
We've shortened the overhang, partly due to being up north occasionally facing 100mph winds, partly because we prefer the look.
Support from tuin has been brilliant, speedy & helpful responses & the blog info is great - definitely worth taking time to read it before assembly.
I would echo other comments about the window & door fascias, there are some fairly basic diagrams of various types of doors & windows. Would be better if the instruction was specific to the inglund in this respect.
Also a very minor thing, the 3d model pictures of the wall assemblies are generally helpful, but the back wall picture shows too many logs high - I thought there were bits missing!
Only problem now is getting a weather window to treat it all - not easy in northumberland in December.
We're looking forward to spending summer days sitting & admiring the view
Sachiko Hartley :  Metal Gate Frame:
Dec 5, 2019
I am completely satisfied with the products. My husband was doubtful about them at first but when the gates were in place he was surprised how good they looked. Before the purchase, I had to ask so many questions which your staff were kind enough to answer. They were all very helpful.
Sachiko Hartley :  Self-Tapping Screw:
Dec 4, 2019
We found the self tapping screws were tough to put in. As we progressed, it became a little easier. We had never used this kind of screw before. Thank you for your advice on how best to use them.
Robert Henderson :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Dec 4, 2019
Really delighted with the klair log cabin, installation was quite straightforward, delivery and communication were first class, just need to put the floor in now.
Mr. Mick East :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Dec 4, 2019
I chose Tuin after extensive online research and the positive customer reviews is what swayed my decision. I have not been disappointed. from initial contact with the sales team to delivery the service has been superb - prompt,polite and efficient.
i am part way through constructing the cabin and so far so good. the quality is superb and it is going together ok. will post images when complete. I have found Tuin to be a pleasure to deal with. thank you.
John Judge :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Dec 3, 2019
The service that I received was excellent. I had a couple of queries prior to purchase and these were quickly answered in a friendly and efficient manner. The product arrived on schedule and was of excellent quality.
Mr. Andrew Wheele :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 3, 2019
From the very friendly and professional delivery and exquisite crate packaging alone, I knew I had picked the right company. Instructional on-line video and printed instructions made the intuitive build even simpler. The quality shone through at every stage of the build. I am absolutely delighted with the end product. Well done Tuin!
Dean King :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 2, 2019
I bought an Aiste cabin and I am pleased with it. Delivery and ordering were straight forward and all helpful. I would strongly recommend if assembly is by yourself to read and watch all the guidance as instructions are minimalist...the most informative being the exploded diagram. Email support is quick.
Stephen Lesley :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Dec 2, 2019
Ordered Wooden Fence Post Caps, having seen some that my mate had bought, i was very impressed at the quality, so i placed an order, which arrived promptly. I would highly recommend this company
Dec 2, 2019
The see through walls are good quality and certainly reduce wind and rain whilst still allowing some visibility.
My biggest gripe with these curtains is that Tuin written instructions are not provided other than on the website. Video explanation is poor and despite contacting customer service for help and clarification, I believe one has to improvise to get secure and effective clip /fastener closure.
I have 3 curtains so far and will probably purchase more but I do not think the new screws/ clips used are fully compatible.
As mentioned on other reviews, adding a 20mm electrical conduit to the base of the curtain allows one person to roll up the curtain.
Mike Pearce :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 2, 2019
I am really happy with the Larch Gazebo and cannot fault Tuin at all - everything has been excellent starting with my initial fact finding phone call with the Tuin office. The delivery driver was great too as he had to drive the last 250 yds along our narrow road with his forklift truck and kindly dropped the pallet down our drive and out of the way. I built the Gazebo myself with the help of a friend and it took a good few days but we didn't rush and everything went together pretty smoothly and it now looks great.
Joanne Robinson :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 29, 2019
We had already paid a deposit on another log cabin with a different company when a neighbour showed us the cabin he bought from Tuin and was full of praise for the sales service and the product. We made enquiries with Tuin and decided on the Riina 3mx3m 58mm log cabin- the spec and quality and also value for money far exceeded what we were offered at the other company so we cancelled their order in favour of the offer made by Tuin- best decision we ever made- Sales/customer service team are 5*, quick to reply, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble from start to finish- absolutely superb service! The online assistance was equally quick, efficient and extremely helpful! We opted for the installation service from Tuin (which was a lot cheaper than the recommended sub contractors I got quotes from). Delivery was perfect, I was kept up to date on delivery times and the driver was very accommodating. The installation of the cabin was amazing- one expert fitter, fantastic job, lovely lad- brilliant at his job and also professional, polite, tidy and talked me through the job before he started- what a hard worker (I think he was called Roger but my hearing isn't great), he is a credit to Tuin and whatever you are paying the lad he deserves more.
Needless to say the whole experience was faultless, first class from start to finish, quality build by a craftsman- I love this cabin!!
Thank you to all at Tuin who made this process so easy and at a very competitive price.
Mr. KEN BRIGLIN :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Nov 29, 2019
This summerhouse was easy to put up and went together well the joints are a lot tighter then another product I brought last year from a different company, and was well worth the money, I would buy another one from you , however two things that I think could be changes are the roof boards could be in longer lengths instead of the short lengths, this would save on timber and only half the nails would be needed to fix them, saving on production costs, the other was the door frame for the double doors on the summer house, as they go across the corner I think you could make the door frame a lot stronger similar to the shed door frame, I re-engineered mine with considerable success and was fitted with doors attached as a whole unit, thus ensuring that everything was square etc before it went in, just my thoughts as an engineer, the reconstituted plastic beams are a revelation, take your time and you are guaranteed a really smart waterproof fit, sealant underneath and the jobs done, on the whole a great experience, 3 weeks in and it is up, treated, wired and occupied. many thanks for all your help, KEN.
Sean C :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 29, 2019
I am very pleased with the product and all the supports that I have received from Tuin. in particular my installers, Warren and Stuart were amazing. I would recommend Tuin to anyone in the future.
Nov 29, 2019
A superb summerhouse. The Clockhouse cabin is fairly straightforward to build, represents excellent value and looks fantastic. It is well engineered and the overall quality is great.
Delivery was on time and the driver was very helpful. The pallet arrived well packed and apart from a couple of twisted logs and a split groove (to be expected and both easily fixed) the wood is of very good quality throughout.
This is a substantial building though with a large, steep roof, so don’t underestimate the amount of time required to build it! My wife and I got the shell up in a couple of days, however roof boards, insulation and shingles took a further week, with another two weeks needed for paint (3 coats on everything plus drying times & removing all facias, windows & doors), this isn’t a problem but be aware that it may take a while.
We found the instructions adequate as long as you’ve watched the videos, but one thing that could be improved would be to give some direction on how to construct and fit the dormer. There are no instructions or hardware supplied for this at all so you’ll need to be inventive, especially if you opt as we did to also insulate the roof.
Overall, I found Tuin an exceptionally good company to deal with from start to finish. Their website has lots of information and if you haven’t done a project like this before it is well worth reading the blogs and watching the installation videos before you start to help overcome some of the challenges you’ll likely encounter during the build. Tuin’s customer service is outstanding, they respond to questions very quickly and even provide out of hours support if you get stuck. I would certainly use Tuin again and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Definitely 5 stars for both product and service.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timber 45mm:
Nov 28, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Nov 27, 2019
I am so pleased with my clockhouse cabin. The overall quality is excellent although the doors and windows do not feel up to quite the same quality.

I chose to use one of Tuin’s recommended installers (Phillip) and I can honestly say he and his team were a delight to work with.

All in all across both the product and installation I have ended up with a fantastic summerhouse/office that has made working from home an absolute pleasure.
Nov 26, 2019
Well what can I say other than I'm so pleased I stumbled across this website! I chose the Olson Corner cabin as it gave an outside space, summerhouse and storage. The product was delivered and carefully left on my driveway on pallets. A builder had laid a substantial concrete base so I was all ready to go! Unfortunately I couldn't get a local builder as they thought it was too complex for them so Tuin sent me a recommended installer list and I selected one nearest to me... Yes more expensive but I'd recommend using a recommended installer.... May not be ne essary but it was for me. It took 3 guys 3 days and they did an excellent job. Watching it go up was like lego... So skilled. I wish I had ordered insulation as I thought this coukd be added at a later stage but it can't... Needs to go up before the roof. So it looks amazing and I've got lots of photos.... Just now working on colours and decoration... The exciting bit!
I would highly recommend Tuin... Great product and I think at a reasonable price. What I should have done and I'd recommend others to do is call first to discuss requirements to ensure you order all the extras.. I just panic bought and didn't really know what extras I needed
Margaret Brady :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 26, 2019
Delighted with the Lulea cabin. My carpenter declared it very good quality, and said he would use Tuin himself when he needs a garden building. Good value for money and looks lovely.
Dr. John GOTHARD :  Large Potting Bench:
Nov 26, 2019
Excellent product. Slightly tricky to put together - had to request instructions which were missing on delivery. Once in place proved to be a very practical and good value structure.

Makes "potting up" easy. Height ideal and not too wide.
Struts at bottom act as a shelf which is useful for storage of pots etc.
Nov 25, 2019
Does what it says on the box, finishing the gazebo nicely. Easy to fit, instead of the brass ball, I fitted a solar led ball, looks great.
Nov 25, 2019
I have used the white Carefree Protect Timber Treatment as a contrast for the windows,doors and soffits alongside the
concrete grey as the main colour of our Laula log cabin.
This make the effect very pleasing on the eye. I am extremely please with the protection the treatment has given to the outside of the cabin.
The paint is easy to use and goes a long way.
The 4.3x4.3 cabin took two & half tins, of the 2.5L grey and it has has 3 coates all round as recommended by tuin.
The white has needed just over one tin of 2.5L for all the fiddley smaller areas of windows etc. So although it has a cost of £71 per 2.5L tin I have found it to be of excellent quality.
We are at the wrong time of year now for much painting so the inside will have to wait for spring.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timber 70mm:
Nov 25, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Mr. MARK SEATON :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 25, 2019
I purchased the Aiste log cabin 5x3m, it is very well made. The wood you can see is made of very good quality, in fact all of it is good quality. The service I received from Tuin from the day I placed my order until it was delivered was excellent. The cabin is nice and airy with the double doors and two windows.
Michelle Hanson :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 24, 2019
We are delighted with the log cabin. The web site provides lots of information to help choice and the order process very straight forward. The delivery was as agreed, the guy was very punctual and very helpful.
The construction was straight forward and the finished product looks exactly as per the brochure. We are very pleased with the log cabin.
Mr. philip lewis :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Nov 23, 2019
Bought an Aiste Cabin and used the timber frame base pads to fit my timber frame on. Delivery was quick and the pads are very easy to use and adjust to get the frame level.
Lorraine Davidson :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Nov 22, 2019
I can 100% recommend this log cabin, my husband put it together in one day he said the quality of the wood is outstanding, compared to others on the market this is by far the best out there, and such a reasonable price, the roof is stunning, we paid extra for the floor and that to was so worth it, it looks amazing we are so very pleased, it’s a must buy
Mr. William Monk :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 22, 2019
one of the best products I’ve used stuck the shingle down really well and sealed parts of the cabin needed excellent product
Mr. shaun collins :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 21, 2019
We brought the Mitch log cabin gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m , It was delivered on the day stated by a very professional and helpful driver who brought it in on the fork lift into our close as he could not get his lorry in . He placed it where we wanted it on the side garden.
It was quite easy to put up as long as you set out all the parts before hand and studied the instructions to understand where all the parts went.
It is very good quality thick wood and looks good when finished and all the neighbours and friends have said how good it looks.
The only slight problem we had was that we were sent some wrong size support bars, which did not prevent us from putting it up. But after a couple of emails, which were dealt with very quickly, we were sent the correct parts .
This is a great product and would certainly recommend it and the company.
Mr. Garth Young :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 21, 2019
Our experience from first contact has been flawless. The website is easy to use and there are no hidden extras. We have had near instant responses to queries both pre and post purchase and feel as though Tuin has a genuine culture of excellent customer service. The delivery in particular was impressive with the driver obviously taking pride in his work and minimised the time it took to deliver the product. This meant our neighbours had almost no disruption due to a large vehicle blocking access to other properties. The product looks impressive but we have not commenced building yet due to terrible weather in the UK right now - looking for the sunny gap! I can say that the components appear to be of the highest quality. A very happy customer here.
Nov 21, 2019
Fantastic product, very prompt delivery, great customer service, easy to understand installation instructions. Very happy with the purchase overall.
Nov 21, 2019
This log cabin is exactly what I wanted and expected having researched various others. It is fantastically sturdy and tough and was erected pretty quickly as it is very simply made. It took maybe two or three days to complete.
I am really pleased with this and would recommend it wholeheartedly.
The communication with the Tuin team was excellent, they responded rapidly and were very helpful indeed.
Mr. Philip Heath :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 21, 2019
This was just a second vent as I thought two were a better idea, despatched and received quickly. I cannot recommend Tuin highly enough. They also replaced two double glazed windows that were discovered to be cracked when work started and the log cabin was unpacked.
Be aware that you must keep all the labelling and notes in case of damage.
Mr. Mark Pearce :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Nov 20, 2019
Absolutely superb top quality cabin made to a far higher standard than any of the alternatives we considered. We managed to get the cabin up in one long day. But the shingles took ages to fit mainly because I fitted them on top of 50 mm celotex and wanted them perfectly aligned it was the worst part of the installation but it was worth the extra time as the end result was fantastic. All in all great experience dealing with Tuin from the extremely helpful delivery driver to customer service who were very patient and helpful, thank you.
Mr. Jason annakin :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 19, 2019
Fantastic product looks stunning when built, we decided to take on this big project late on this year as our garden was basically in need of a revamp and we could not do much with it so after lots of research and looking at various cabins we decided on the Rianne log cabin and a hot tub to go in the gazebo area . We ordered the log cabin for delivery in six weeks. In the six weeks leading up to delivery our old conservatory was taken down and the concrete base was removed and fencing was fitted all round the side and rear garden. Trying to keep costs down I did all the work myself except the conservatory being taken down with the wife and children helping where they could. Week before delivery I was contacted by the delivery company and delivery was agreed. I had a call from the driver late on delivery day explaining he was caught up in accidents on the road and he would be late delivering but as I work nights I re-arranged delivery for 7 am the following morning and right on time the fork truck with my log cabin was whizzing round the park with my cabin on. Could not get the truck close to our house so parked on the main road.Anyway on with the build - We placed the parts in the side garden exactly how it would be built in the rear garden as per instructions. The build went perfect although I would say keep checking everything is level as when your knocking the lats in as the frame can move, everything went well up until the door frame which the first attempt Didn’t go well as the instructions are a little misleading but I got it right on the next attempt, everything went perfect from then on and it was a great family effort, my son was helping me fit the lats and passing bits up to me on the roof whilst my wife and daughter did all the painting. All in all I’ve had about 10 full days doing this build and it’s very tiring working all week then 3 days at weekends without a break doing this as well but the end result is well worth it, my advice is I am not a joiner or a keen do it yourself person but due to keeping costs down and tradesman quotes I decided to do this myself so I cannot emphasise enough on doing research, watching videos of the build, roof shingles etc but don’t be afraid to have a go. As long as you can read the simple layout instructions and the the sizes of the roof pillars and which fit where then you can’t go wrong, take your time and when you see the end result you then will know it was worth it. All I have left to do now is the decking in the gazebo section and the hot tub fitted in December and next year decking the whole back garden area. Thank you for reading my review and I hope it helps anyone like it did me in deciding to buy a tuin log cabin.
Kathryn Goldsmith :  Mullingar 70mm Log Cabin 8.50 x 7.90m:
Nov 19, 2019
We had the Mullinger Log cabin installed in May.
I have had it built for my childminding business.
Its lovely and spacious, everyone who comes here says how wonderful it is !
Nov 18, 2019
Delivery was easy driver was helpful and polite. The cabin is great easy to assemble. The quality is good looks great
Nov 17, 2019
We decided on a Peter Log Cabin and also decided to do everything ourselves. (This turned out to be a big mistake for two people in their late 70's; so read on!)

We decided on a treated wooden base made from;

o doubled 4"x2" timbers around the edges, supported by twelve 3"x3" piles set in Postcrete,

o four 4"x2" cross-beams to support the floor, and

o finished off with 11mm OSB board laid on top of a DPM.

Cautious of my building skills, the base was deliberately made 2cm wider than required and the "overhang" painted with bitumen paint. (It turned out that the base was perfectly square!)

By the time the base was finished we had discovered that the "soil" in our garden was a mixture of heavy clay and stones. It had rained almost continuously as we built the base and nearly killed us, so we decided to hand over erection to Philip Osorio, one of the Tuin recommended people in our area.

Amazingly good decision!

They turned up at the stated time, worked all the way through to completion and even tidied everything up before they left!

I can recommend the cabin, Tuin as a Company and Philip Osorio as a contractor. A day later, we are in the process of painting the outside with Sikkens and the inside with Dulux before fitting it out as a "Man Cave" for brewing!

Many thanks to all concerned.
Nov 17, 2019
Great product. Would definitely buy again for further projects
Mr. Paul McKay :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2019
We bought the Riina cabin with its 58mm thick logs and double glazing as my wife needs an all year round studio for her art work. I have bought and assembled garden sheds in the past. I have also built several from scratch but none of them were as beautiful and solid as this one.
My first impression when I opened the pack was the fine quality of the timber and the accuracy of the machining. This proved to be true as it was very easy and quick to build once I had spent time getting the base/ floor timber supporting structure assembled over the original brick foundation.
The cabin is surprisingly airy and roomy inside and because I did not want to block our view from the kitchen, I was able to omit 2 full height planks from the build. This has the effect of lowering the final height by a half-log all round, some 70mm or about 2 1/2”. I insulated under the floor and on top of the roof as recommended with 50mm thick Kingspan board. The shingles were also very easy to fit following your video then I finally fitted guttering bought locally.
My only criticisms are as follows; the paper building plan was just laid on the top of the components but not in a sealed bag. It was soaking wet when I finally opened the pack and took 36 hours to dry out.
The outer door frame, that has to be fitted early in the build, is different on the inside and outside, but it is not marked as to which is which. The enlarged drawing of the frame does not show this difference so in the end it was just a guess on my part as to how to fit it. Now that the cabin is finished I still do not know if it is right or wrong! Care also needs to be taken with the windows. Although it is obvious which is the inside and the outside, one is left handed and one right handed and again, no clue as to which should go where.
These are just minor irritations but I think the outer door frame needs a detailed enlarged drawing showing which is intended to be the inside face. Altogether a splendid log cabin and a bargain at the price.
Mr. Paul McKay :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Nov 17, 2019
I had been notified that my delivery was to be on the Wednesday morning but I got a phone call from the driver at 7.30 pm on the Tuesday evening, “could he deliver the pallet now?”
It seemed there had been some confusion thinking that Largs is in the Scottish Highlands. (It’s in Ayrshire) so I could have it now. He arrived in the forklift truck having left the lorry on the main road and expertly placed it in my driveway. The whole delivery took 3 minutes. Great service!
Gareth Cunningham :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely delighted with this product. It was professionally installed by Warren Young in less that two day and it looks absolutely fabulous on our patio. I would highly recommend Warren as an installer. Not only was his quote more reasonable than other, but his workmanship is faultless.
Mrs. debra barter :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 15, 2019
We are very very pleased with the Rome log cabin, easy to order, pick a date that suits you, very friendly staff and if you have ant problems they go the extra mile to help, if i needed another cabin, i would definitely come to TUIN again.
Mr. Philip Heath :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 15, 2019
I ordered this to stand alongside my Blackpool Log Cabin, I had the free shingles on both and TUIN ensured the same colour was delivered for both. The Gazebo proved to be more difficult than the Log Cabin to construct, mainly because there was no instruction sheet and no guidance for the parts, which are of many various sizes.
They look great together and I am very pleased with the quality of the products and the quality of service.
The delivery drivers in both cases, Colin from Walpole in Norfolk and the driver from Holland, were excellent and considerate.
Mr. William Monk :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 15, 2019
Put my Meghan log cabin up 2 weeks ago it was a family affair as it was built by myself,son,son-in-law and grandsons who are 10 and 12 years old it was very satisfying and fun to do and the cabin looks fantastic I did have one hiccup when unpacking the pallet one of the windows on the doors had cracked in transit this is a rare thing to happen so I contacted tuin they were very helpful and Jamie arranged a new window to be delivered and it was here in a couple of days so overall great company very nice people and I’ve ended up with a great product thank you
Martin Parker :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 14, 2019
We purchased our Ingrid cabin some months ago and really took our time to construct it
I am not particularly practical but with the limited tools I have I managed to put it up without any issues
We put it on a black composite decking and painted it inside and out on very natural colours - it looks great
Let me say we are so happy with our cabin
Upon finishing the build there was not a single piece left and the quality is simply amazing
We have heat and are using it now even though it’s cold outside and it has really improved our garden
Than you so much for supplying such a fantastic product
Nov 13, 2019
So easy to order delivery on time.
An excellent product that was straightforward to build, just make sure foundation beams are level and square the build went so easy, the final build looks amazing .
Many Thanks to all at Tuin
Nov 13, 2019
Finishes the gazebo off, dries quick and goes along way well worth the money. We have given our gazebo five coats.
Mr. Paul Coombes :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2019
I purchased the Julia log cabin 5x3m to replace a smaller cabin that we had, had for approximately 17years, I did my home work, having already purchased a cabin before, After doing weeks of studying different providers, from expert advice to quality, Tuin came out tops, from start to finish I have been more than happy, I was worried about the delivery as we live on a busy road and the size of the cabin, would make it awkward, I needn’t have worried as the driver was magnificent, the fork lift truck they use was brilliant, put it exactly were I needed it, the advice on the Tuin site along with the videos was priceless, the composite base for me was a must, so the base would not rot away, also paying the extra money for the treatment, it seems expensive, however it goes a long way and is recommended for it, as other treatments Just seem to seal the wood and not soak in, the cabin is finished and in use, everybody comments about how great it is, I know other people that have had cabins from other companies and have had problems, with little help or back up, do your homework read all the reviews, Tuin was the one for us, big thank you to all at Tuin.
Steve McCabe :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Nov 12, 2019
I fully expected the highest quality from what I’d read about Tuin log cabins. I wasn’t disappointed. From ordering, delivery to the frost class installation by Philip and his team (arranged separately), the whole experience had been a joy. Now sitting in my cabin enjoying the experience and the Prosecco! Well done all!
Mr. Trevor Dale :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
The Jos Cabin is just as good as it looks really well built quite simple to put up, I managed it in about 3 days as the roof was time consuming. The instructions could have been better but I’m quite a good DIY person. I used a jig saw to cut all the roof tiles to size but apart from the odd mistake on my part it went up easy and looks great.
Mark Williams :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
Received my Malva cabin during a few weeks of bad weather, so it just sat on the driveway, when I unpacked every piece was completely dry, the way it had been packed was exceptional. Once I started assembling the cabin I noticed that 4 small slats were missing.. contacted Tuin and within 24 hours received the missing parts. The cabin has gone together without a problem and looks fantastic. Great product, great service, I will definitely purchase again. Thank you Tuin.
Nov 12, 2019
My research for a log cabin was extensive and I finally decided on Tuin. I am very pleased I did as the process from ordering to delivery and assembly today by Philip Osorio has been quite seamless. He did a great job. We still have to treat and complete all the final touches but I am more than pleased. Would certainly recommend both the company and Philip.
Mr. Stephen Franklin :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Nov 12, 2019
This cabin is pure quality, my local builder was going to build it for me but broke his leg just before the cabin was delivered, so I decided to build it myself with my wife helping and it was a lot easier than I was expecting.
Just make sure the base is level and look out for the holes in the door frame for the hinges as it’s easy to miss and you can put the frame the wrong way round!.
Nov 11, 2019
I ordered the Stian as I’d read really good reviews, the service was excellent, our delivery driver was absolutely brilliant, his customer service was 200%, the cabin was well packed, pretty easy to put together, only taking 3 days to erect and get water tight, just following the instructions and a must is to watch the videos on YouTube. I’m really impressed with the cabin overall construction and design.
Mr. Stephen O’Brien :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 11, 2019
I had to replace my tiles when moving my summer house to a new location even after 5 years they were good as new. New tiles were not the cheapest but the quality is excellent so I don’t think I will be replacing them again.
So easy to work with and looks great.
Nov 11, 2019
First things first, I am not a talented carpenter, builder, diy expert etc, I am your normal run of the mill desk worker.

The Log Cabin was delivered on time and left as requested to the side of our drive. Shed base was already prepared in concrete by a friendly builder. Took me about 2 hours to single-handedly move piece by piece to the back garden; lay out logically and start to absorb instructions.

By end of first day, the cabin was up to waist height, was square (Pythagoras) and was solid. Very easy to make very fast progress building the walls. I was joined by a friend for Day 2, and we progressed up to full height, installed windows/door and installed roof rafters (the first time nails were required). To complete the roof boards took another full day and I'm in process of adding shingle tiles now (which will take another 2 days total). Safe estimation for a full build by a complete beginner ... 5 days. I am slow though and am enjoying getting it right.

Areas for improvement ... instructions really are basic, but actually enough once you get going. The door frame has to be constructed and in my opinion could be more robust. That said, now installed, it seems fine. The roof boards fit pretty well but anticipate some fine tuning (with a saw) to get just right (perhaps my corner angles were 89.5 degrees and not 90!). Shingles are very very gritty (they shed a lot), but look fantastic when on.

All in all, I have really enjoyed the build. The cabin is looking great and seems to be very robust. Now have to treat the timber for winter.
Alan Marshall :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 11, 2019
I used the shingle glue on areas where the wind may lift shingles ie on ridges and it does the job well.
Nov 11, 2019
Amazingly well prepared components - makes construction snag-free. Finished cabin is exactly what I hoped for.
Mr. Patrick Moran :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 11, 2019
Purchased the Syros Larch gazebo. Arrived as planned on a pallet. Built on my own over a period of around 8 days with some help at the key points. Really pleased with the result and the after service from Tuin. Would definitely recommend
Mr. John Vernon :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Nov 9, 2019
Delivery to the kerbside was effortless, the driver came up the street using his forklift as the street is too narrow for a lorry. With no front space to leave it in, I dismantled the package on the pavement and stored the cabin in the hallway all within 40 minutes.
After a week of wood preservative work , working alone, I tackled the assembly and it was all up and roofed within a week.
I spent a lot of time in the initial stage making sure the first layers were square on the supplied base pieces and once satisfied thus, was able to work much quicker.
I would recommend this cabin to others.
Mr. P J LODGE :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 8, 2019
Delivery of product was on time and as predicted. The pergola instructions where precise & to the point.The pergola was well made and simple to construct, overall an excellent product, would recommend 5*
Gareth Lawrence :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 8, 2019
After much internet research I decided upon the Riina corner cabin which was to be used as my office.

I was impressed by the blogs, the information on cabins on the web site and the price compared to competitors.

I placed the order over the phone was not subject to a attempts to sell a range of extras.

The cabin arrived as scheduled. I had arranged with John Heard, a Tuin recommended installer, to build the cabin. John was very helpful and provided a wealth of advice on treating the cabin, points the electrician need to consider, fixings etc.

I'm very pleased with Tuin, the cabin, and the service that John provided.
Nigel Dahl :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Nov 8, 2019
Everything about the process of designing, approving, taking delivery of and constructing our bespoke log cabin has been excellent. Every interaction with anyone from Tuin, whether initial sales staff, technical support, or the lorry drivers, has been consistently positive and pleasurable. Everyone is polite and professional - and it shows that customer service is deep in the ethos of the company.
We had a bit of a problem with a couple of the parts, entirely our fault for not reading the instructions and checking the parts list - but after-sales technical support have come up trumps again and replacement parts are on their way from the factory at a very reasonable cost.
Overall, the quality of the product is exceptional - this one went together even better than the off-the-shelf model we built before.
I would happily recommend Tuin to anyone, and I wouldn't want to use anyone else now.
Nov 8, 2019
Great service. Helped identifying the part I needed. Good price and fast despatch.
Mr. mark dearie :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Nov 7, 2019
The timber stain I bought was pine colour easy to apply with good coverage and gave a lovely finish looks like it would last years
David Pallas :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 7, 2019
This is the second gazebo I have purchased from Tuin having previously bought the Corfu. The ordering process was very easy and delivery was agreed on a time when I asked. The gazebo was erected very easily and we are very pleased with the final result.
I would recommend Tuin as a great company to work with providing high quality products.
Mr. James Baker :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 7, 2019
Fantastic product! We ordered the Peggie Log Cabin to replace an old asbestos garage which was too small for a modern car anyway - it took my brother and I just a day to construct, including the roof and floor, although we worked fast. The assembly is straight forward. We used the composite base, it did tend to move a bit and needed readjusting every now and again- we should really have screwed it to the bottom logs, but it’s solid now. All the timbers were excellent quality- no warping or excessive knots, and even the nails and screws were decent. Often that’s where companies cut corners... not here. Very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend.
Robert White :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Nov 7, 2019
We were worried about the delivery but it went very well by a very friendly and helpful driver. The build of the Rick cabin took two days for me [a 77 year old] and my grandson. No problems apart from some of the roof tiles tearing which left us short on the final ridge tiles so be careful when handling them.
All seems good just need to lay our own wooden floor.
Mr. Lee Climpson :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Nov 5, 2019
This is a wonderful wooden cabin. It’s fits beautifully in the corner of our garden and is of a really high quality. I was very impressed when I was putting it together, although I have to admit I was surprised at the amount of work involved (I mistakenly thought it’d be more flat pack! It does take quite a bit of putting together!). It’s a real garden showpiece!
Nov 5, 2019
Did lots of research prior to buying my Tuin Bodine cabin and was the only modern looking cabin with the right specification at the right price. The build went mainly well and was surprised how quickly it went up. The components all fitted well together and appeared to be good quality. It was easy to order and I was kept updated until my cabin was delivered on time.
My only recommendation would be to have more detailed/illustrated build instructions that are bespoke to the specific cabin. Particularly around window and door details where I found I had to make some assumptions of how things went together.
However, it all went together well and I'm very pleased with finished result!
Mr. Roy Austin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Nov 5, 2019
Many thanks to The team at Tuin.
We purchased our log cabin, delivery was quick and the delivery driver was most helpful, skilfully placing the very large pallet on our drive exactly where we wanted it. Assembly of the cabin was easy and straight forward with everything fitting perfectly.
We took advantage of the offer for free roof shingle which is much better then the standard roofing felt and well worth the effort. The finished cabin now treated and with a few of our own embellishments looks great.
Thank you once again for an excellent product and service.
Mr. Tony Eatherington :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 4, 2019
Five stars well deserved. Excellent customer service.
Early delivery. Quality product, cannot fault.
highly recoomended.
Neil Paxman :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 4, 2019
The impregnating fluid is easy to use, it soaks into the wood quickly and goes a long way. I used mine just on the inside to hopefully protect against mould. As others have said, you need to be methodical in application as the product dries clear so it’s very hard to see what you’ve done.
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 4, 2019
The air vent is the same size as the width of a log on the cabin. it comes as two parts one for inside one for outside . It is metal . It Would have been good if there were some instructions on were to place the vent as a newbie to log cabins I had to look it up .
On the whole I would recomend
David Greenfield :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Nov 4, 2019
Overall I would say the gazebo lives up to it's name. Delivery was hassle free and it was well packed. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow and I managed to complete it in about 3 days on my own for most of the time. It would have been much quicker with two people.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply something like OSB sheets for the roof, rather than the individual slats, which did cup a bit, it would also have saved over half a days work.
Paul Andrews :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 2, 2019
Fantastic! Thankyou to all for the way in which you dealt with my order from your salesperson, ongoing communication, Colin the delivery driver, nice to see someone who spoke highly of his company and Tuindeco, and of course our Rianne summerhouse which arrived in great condition, unpacked it everything included as stated, followed instructions, also viewed videos as suggested, all fully assembled including the roof shingles, by myself. Well Chuffed.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 2, 2019
Super finish. 3 coats Bit time consuming but worth it
Nov 1, 2019
What a well made and stunning looking cabin. It was fairly easy to put together taking me 2 days on my own. It looks stunning we are so pleased with it. The Tuin team are so helpful as I found the instructions fairly confusing. What I particularly liked about this cabin is you are not constantly nailing or screwing bits together it’s like a giant Lego set it simply slots together. It is good quality and sturdy. I thoroughly recommend tuin.
Mr. Ray Goldston :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
After placing order arrived in the time agreed. Delivered securely wrapped so could erect when the weather was dry. It was easy to erect but would have been better with instructions rather than referring to web site. Had a few problems that was rectified by customer services. A good size and product I would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Julie Cartlidge :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful what can I say Tuin deliver . Everything from choosing to delivery went smoothly. Looking forward to now building my Meaghan log cabin and spending many happy hours in it.
Mrs. Lita Laycock :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 31, 2019
Very helpful in the ordering process even when we changed our mind regarding the size that was more suitable for the garden. The delivery was on time and kept us informed about it. Weather has delayed final assembly, but the quality is impressive.