The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Emyr Tillman :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Aug 9, 2020
Fast delivery and well packaged. Very nice finish and easy to work with.
Aug 9, 2020
Excellent service from beginning to end. Delivery was on time and a friendly helpful driver.
Easy to install following instructions. Very good quality!!
Rob S, Hertfordshire, UK :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Aug 5, 2020
I bought my Emma Log Cabin in June 2017 and installed it myself. Having worked really hard on the base (and that was tough !), i was able to assemble the cabin same day - and lay the shingles the following day. I followed all the instructions i was given - to the letter - including buying a high quality wood preserve (four coats). At the time i recall i had made a couple of mistakes along the way - eg. didn't realise insulation went on the roof - which cost me a bit of time, but added to the overall satisfaction of doing the job well. Today - 3 years on - the cabin still looks as though it was installed yesterday, with no signs of deterioration - so i can say i remain absolutely delighted with my decision to buy this quality product which has been invaluable as an office during the lockdown.
Matthew Thomas :  Log Store:
Aug 5, 2020
Excellent product and very easy to assemble. I have owned a Tuin corner log cabin since 2016 and was looking for a way to store logs behind it. A quick coat of the same wood finish and it looked like it was an original part of the cabin! I would also say, that despite the current Covid lockdown, the delivery was very quick. Excellent company, excellent products!
Mr. ian griffiths :  Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m:
Aug 5, 2020
Very pleased with cabin . Was delivered on a very big lorry which may have been a problem but the guy had a forklift on back so parked around corner and delivered to doorstep. Read instructions and you tube video before starting. 2 of us took 2 days to assemble and half a day to put on roof shingles . Very pleased with finished article seems very good quality. We have painted with Cuprinol Garden shades Dusky Gem and white doors and windows. Would definitely buy again we searched for months before ordering .
Charles Staig :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Aug 5, 2020
From start to finish the team at Tuin are fantastic, we ordered two cabins, a MilaPent cabin (used as a garden shed store) and a larger Annabel Cabin as a garden room / Party place / bar. If you are considering a cabin for your garden I would look no further. Read the reviews and all the blogs there is a lot of very useful information. most important is to get your base level and square, lay your first beams and check again for level and squareness, get this right and your cabin will fly up. Everyone who has been into our garden and cabin is so impressed with the quality ( i should be on commission ). I also have to praise the delivery company as well as the driver who had to negotiate our narrow lane and put down the pallets exactly where we wanted. Thanks again to the whole Tuin Team
Aug 2, 2020
We bought the Ingrid corner log cabin in June last year and it has only taken me a year to write the review!
From start to finish, the service was great. Easy to erect and was even better than expected. It is good quality and the shingles we used were decent colour (green) and better quality than others we have used in the past. We had slight issue with the door as it did not close tightly at the bottom. Tuin provided us with the support to correct this without any stress. We have been happily enjoying the Summerhouse for a year now and are more than pleased with our purchase.
Aug 2, 2020
I am really happy with my log cabin, arrived on time and the delivery driver was really helpful and friendly.
The cabin was relatively straight forward to put together with no major issues. Fantastic product and service. Plenty of screws and nails provided and enough wood left over from the floor, roof and pallet to make myself a bar. Extremely happy and would definitely recommend.
Mr. Peter Mitchell :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Aug 2, 2020
After much research we choose a TUIN product, the Phillip log cabin which was a size and type which met our particular requirements. The HQ flooring, Total Protect and air vents were also purchased, grey, straight shingles were provided free of charge. The various blogs, videos and customer reviews on the TUIN website were extremely informative. I would endorse the advice to “do it yourself” and also to ensure the base is perfectly level and sufficient in all regards for the weight of the cabin. The property is a new build and the location of the log cabin at the bottom of the garden is on ground which had been ‘made-up’, I had the civil contractors to provide a 150mm concrete pad with re-bar, on top of 450mm of compressed hardcore with a DPM. I then built the log cabin myself with a little help from my wife. Assembly was straightforward, no missing or defective parts at all. Instructions were straightforward and followed carefully. The exterior received 3 coats of Total Protect, it seems a very good product. I feel the shingles look far superior to a felt alternative. The HQ flooring adds to the impressive appearance. Telephone and email support before purchase and throughout duration installation was first class and questions were answered very promptly. I have no hesitation in recommending TUIN log cabin products for their good value, excellent quality and outstanding support and information. I would also recommend building it yourself, it was a pleasure.
Mr. Stephen Bush :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 1, 2020
This in Not Just a summerhouse! This is a TUIN RIINA CORNER LOG CABIN. Crafted in select cuts of 58mm interlocking spruce wall logs. Topped with luscious IKO shingles. Delivered with care by a very nice man with a Moffat. With a lavish web site, that answers all your questions. This is a superb TUIN Summerhouse!! If Carlsberg did Summerhouses .......
Stuart Anderson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 31, 2020
I had the same problems as others. The space above the door frame I solved by cutting a spare log. Doors and windows were difficult to fit due to their weight - you need two strong people. However, had I thought about it beforehand I would have lifted the glass out of the window frame and hung afterwards. I ripped the plan for the fascia and drainage at the rear and made my own version. Another issue is floor height re door threshold - take time to think this out if you want to add laminate etc. End result is nice looking cabin, although I don't know why it has full-length opening windows either side of the double opening doors.
Chris Parker :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Jul 29, 2020
Really love this cabin it has a unique design and the sliding door are a great feature although we’ve found them a little stiff and knock when you open/close them. Overall though it a lovely looking cabin which gives you the best of both worlds an good sized internal area and an equally nice open area. I recommend getting 3 skylights to line up with the windows - these have been a god-send to keep the room light/bright.
Philip Archer :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jul 26, 2020
We love our Classico gazebo. Bought it last Spring with red shingles and built it myself over the summer, it is possible on your own but hard work. The roof structure looks great from inside and the whole thing is quite a talikg point. A year later it looks just as good.
Miss. michelle rottier :  Tuin Parts:
Jul 26, 2020
Bough the 26mm floor pack and it was an extremely easy and satisfying experience. Still have a full unused pack left over which will come in handy for something im sure! The wood was great quality and has gone together perfectly. I have little DIY experience but again, using all the blogs and installation tips on the website makes you turn pro overnight. Id recommend this flooring to anyone
Steve Lansley :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jul 24, 2020
I bought my Karen cabin during the lockdown period. Great communication even though they were short staffed. Email updates regularly and particularly impressed with the Dutch driver contact details given to me a few days of delivery. Delivery was prompt. Very impressed with my Cabin. It gave us lots to do during lockdown and as a family we love it. Thank you Tuin.
Jul 23, 2020
This paint is easy to apply and dries fast. The clear colour has a slight pink tint before it dries making it easier to see where you have applied but you should apply this quite liberally particularly in the joints were it can be harder to see if you have covered everything. The grey colour is very easy to apply as has a great coverage and colour after two coats (we had previously painted with clear protect so this maybe different if you’re painting on ‘fresh’ wood). The paint also doesn’t completely compromise the lovely natural wood grain texture which is great. I found the white paint quite translusent and needing more coats before having good coverage and colour. All of these paints need to be stirred more than your average paint particularly if you’re using coloured paint to ensure that the colour has properly mixed and the paint achieves the right thickness.
If you’re planning on getting the clear colour and your cabin is in a sunny spot, I would recommend applying a good number of liberal coats (at least 4-5) immediately after the cabin has been built particularly on the sides that are facing the sun. With less than this you’re likely to get sun damage after a few years which is hard and potentially costly to reverse.
Once enough paint has been applied you can see water just running off the surface.
The only downside is the price but I would say that if you protect your cabin properly from the start it’s worth it in the long run.
Jul 21, 2020
Part of the timber was delivered like a banana have tried contacting many time but the company has not bothered to reply I would use with caution very poor customer service
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We have had some difficulties during the pandemic with huge demand and lower staff levels as staff are sick or self isolate. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you but are clearing the backlog and all emails will be responded to and any replacements needed will be sent.
malcolm john WATSON :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jul 20, 2020
The log cabin was well packed and easy to remove from packaging. A parts list was enclosed and it was straightforward to tick off parts as I removed them. The drawings were easy to follow. I did not rush and spent about 40hrs constructing the cabin.On line support very good. Every part of assembly was covered. I struggled at first with door frame assembly but soon sorted. The finished cabin is excellent and my wife is extremely pleased. I have hung a glass bead curtain across the door. We have put 2 bamboo chairs inside. I have also made a small table with the spare floorboards. Also a small box. We have relaxed inside during this glorious sunshine
Mr. J Titheridge :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 19, 2020
I work in an office, I don’t do much DIY, and don’t consider myself particularly handy, but the Tuin cabin install was very easy and really enjoyable. I did it during the coronavirus lockdown, so only had my 2 primary school age boys to help, but they loved it too!

Firstly the instructions. They are very simple. I almost rang up to say they were missing, but then realised the schematics in the pack were the instructions. But after a proper look though, and after unpacking and sorting the parts on my garage floor, it soon became clear. Basically your full instructions are a combination of the Tuin website, Tuin blog, and what’s supplied in the pack. Use all 3 before and during and I promise it will be easy and enjoyable.
One thing to mention, certain subjects are covered a few times on the website in different areas, and usually one of the places will answer your questions. Search around, and check the user comments!

After the foundation beams being cut, and screwing some of the first logs to them, we were away! It only took a few hours to have ALL the logs in place, and windows and door frame.

It was like an life size lego kit. It was so easy you could have probably done it without the instructions (although I wouldn’t recommend it).
There were a few logs I thought were spare until near the end then I realised I needed them, so count and double check everything vs the instructions, and don’t throw anything away until you’ve finished!

My door frame looked like it had been assembled then disassembled, and I had to remove quite a few bent nails before I could put together. Not sure what that was about, but it wasn’t too much hassle and I suspect doesn’t happen all the time.
Putting the hinges in was the hardest bit, it took ages to screw them into the frame! I used an L shaped allen key as a wrench to make it easier.

The last thing worth mentioning, is that there we some small gaps and imperfect fits before we put the roof on, I was concerned id done something wrong, or we had a bent log somewhere, but once the roof was on, it all seemed OK.

And the roof was the trickiest bit, I sawed a few bits off the ‘purlins’ (I think that’s what they’re called) to ensure 100% straight surface. The little triangles for the very top of each roof section I glued in after the first 2 shattered when I nailed them in.
I also thought I was going to run out of shingles but had more than enough leftover, even though the shingles going up the roof were 12 in total, but going up there ridges there were 15..! I used a hook style Stanley knife blade to cut shingles, lots easier!
And last tip, order your stain at the same time, it took a while to arrive.
Chris Pattison :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 19, 2020
A great well made cabin which is relatively easy to erect.
Have a look how we did it here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRHEo1vm1-o
Tuin reply: Great video! Thank you for sharing it.
Steve Power :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jul 18, 2020
Superior
This is not a cheap gazebo and if you are not diy enthusiast I would not recommend you install it yourself but if your are the following I would recommend . Small tower scaffold Level and line and most important impact driver
This is the second I have put up first one in our sons It really is a brilliant piece of kit everything fits and as long as your post holders and beams are in straight and level it’s a rewarding thing to put up.
We ordered are own post holders we found like others that the ones supplied are not the best .
Order from your local timber merchants a lot cheaper and tighter fit
.
Jennie Hammond :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 17, 2020
These spikes were much better than expected. Robust and I am certain will last for years
Jul 16, 2020
Despite the challenges of keeping the business going throughout this COVID crisis, customer service from TUIN was good and I was eventually able to place an order. Delivery was at the time I expected and the driver charming and very helpful.

The Gazebo itself is excellent and I am really pleased with it. It was straightforward to erect, although the top of the roof was tricky. The timber was dry, clean and smooth and I only had to cut a very few roof slats to fit.

This is a lovely item and I'm really pleased with it.
Ashleigh :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Jul 16, 2020
Excellent, order the Onyx log cabin, it was delivered by a friendly chap, who managed to get it on a pallet to the back of my garden, I put this up on my own as I have experience in the building trade, everything fit perfectly, I managed to put the main structure up in a day, I went 4 high and lowered the door and frame in, any higher you would need 2 people as it’s heavy, it appeared to pull away on the shorter runs of the timber but all pulls when put the timber in above the window, I nailed the timbers to roof bearings on the second day with a little time to start on the felt shingles, it’s a good idea to watch how to start the shingles on you tube, as your first stretch at the bottom need to be turned over with a slight over hang of 50mm for the drip, the shingles took me a day, but I wasn’t rushing, 3 days in total, now it is painted and looks absolutely fantastic, really impressed, it’s all racked out so I can store my kit and gardening equipment, going to buy a bigger cabin next year for a bar, it will certainly be from Tuin, I highly recommend them
Mr. Frank Poulter :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 15, 2020
I have just read a review from a Mr. Derek Thomas. It appears that I have the same problem, the door locking does not come even close to the holes on the striker plate, out by approx. 50mm. I have had extreme difficulty contacting Tuin, sometimes a week for an e mail response and no response to my numerous voice messages. On Sat 11th July my installer discovered the problem with the doors. I therefore mailed the out of hours mailbox, and included photographs. An employee called Philip responded very quickly. The conclusion was that he would forward my photographs and e mails to Tuins office on the morning of Mon 13th July. He said that someone from the office would contact me sometime during this week. Under the circumstances, I would have much preferred a Tuin after sales person to contact me today. I am also waiting for two new glass window panes that were broken during delivery. So, I find myself in a similar position as Mr. Thomas, a log cabin built but can't be locked and two broken window panes.
As yet, the after sales service is the only negative thing I can say about Tuin and that negativity is solely based on the extensive response times. it is so important during the build phase, if materials are broken or certain items delivered are wrong, Tuin need to make themselves available in a timely fashion. There is nothing more disconcerting than waiting to find out how the problems are to be solved or when replacements will be delivered
On a positive note, the quality of the material is superb. The out of hours service is brilliant. The delivery service excellent, delivered by a driver called Des. He certainly goes the extra mile, forgive the pun, he is one of the most helpful service providers I've had the pleasure of dealing with.
Even though the after sales need massive improvement, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin as a supplier, probably one of the best purchases I have made. Even though the shingle roof needs to be completed and the flooring installed it looks absolutely amazing.
The rating so far I would consider to be a 4, it would have been a 5 if after sales was improved.
Mr. Stuart T. :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 15, 2020
I bought this kit on-line through the Tuin web-site after reading various reviews and checking out their instructional documents on how to put the kit together (which were very useful). The kit arrived, as described, and I followed the guidance document for building the Samos Gazebo pretty much to the letter. The instructions were clear and, with some help from my daughter, was able to construct the main frame, up to securing the roof boards, within 1.5 days. It took a couple of days to complete the felt roofing and adding the guttering (not part of the kit). We are absolutely delighted with the kit. It went together as per the instructions and we are pleased that we chose to get the Larch version, as it has a lovely colour and the wood (much harder than regular pine) will last for ever. Overall a 5 star product with great support and info from the Tuin web-site.
Elliott Tunbridge :  Garden Decking Kit - 5m Widths:
Jul 15, 2020
Absolutely brilliant product. All come in excellent condition and the company was very helpful.
Julie Small :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 14, 2020
We have exactly the same issues as Andy Cadman, so I won't repeat them, which is a shame as my carpenter has lost a day in solving the issues, it would be nice that the factory takes note, it's not a DIY build. My cabin will be a studio and looks fantastic and modern and I have a small log burner in it. I love it. Thank you Tuin
Joshua Adams :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jul 13, 2020
I have built a few cabins From Tuin and was amazed with the price and build quality. It was time to buy one for myself. Ordering was easy and there was great communication from the office. I was kept informed every step of the way up until the cabin was delivered.

After delivery, the cabin was put up in 1 day. I would definitely recommend using Tuin and I would use this company again in the future.
Mr. ludwig bittmann :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 13, 2020
Happy with the cabin that was built up as my wife's gym. Delivery was on time, it was well packed on pallets and easy to sort out. If you take your time and go through the instructions, you won't have any problem building it. Nothing broken, it was complete and after I sorted the parts it was build in less than a day with little assistance of my daughter. Only issue I had was that the timber on the roof as it moved quite some mm weeks after fitting. Were I had no gap whilst putting the roof up, there may be a gap today and most of them warped. But all in all we are happy with the cabin and its used almost every day from my wife.
Jul 13, 2020
I started the Lucas log cabin at the beginning of the lock down and was pleased i had really good weather i did it on my on my own at my own pace and it took a few weeks from start to completion I had loads of digging out before i could lay the base for it ,once I started it was pretty straight forward building it which I enjoyed there was only one twisted board end so g clapped it overnight and that solved the problem ,I am really pleased with quality and design of the cabin it took a few months of research before I went ahead and placed the order after reading some brilliant reviews and can now see what they mean I have just finished laying the patio around it and are now just waiting for the furniture to complete the inside this is taking a lot longer to come due to the factory been closed down but once we get that in cant wait to start using it.Also the delivery driver was very friendly and helpfull all in all would highly recomend Tuin Cabins
Jul 13, 2020
The one star is for the abysmal customer experience I have tried to contact so many times before and after buying this cabin because of order issues and parts missing from my order still no one has seen fit to contact me to resolve my problems. Surely when you make an order you should be afforded some attention to ensure your happy with what you’ve ordered and received, I will definitely not recommend this company to anyone.
Mr. John Munday :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jul 9, 2020
After spending some time looking around to what was on offer regarding garden rooms I came across Tuin.
I took the plunge and ordered it online and it was not long before I had notification it was going to be delivered. My situation was that we live down a long narrow lane and I knew that delivery was going to be an issue but was also confident we could sort it on the day. The day arrived for delivery and we were now in an interesting situation in that lockdown down had begun and we were getting used to the idea of social distancing. The large artic lorry arrived from Holland and had to park on the main road and the poor driver and a difficult task unloading due to a badly stacked load of decking on top of my pallet.
He eventually was able to remove my package and was able to get it about 50m from my house all that remained then was for us to move it and I did not appreciated how much wood there would be, it took us a good few hours loading the back of our car a bit at a time. I was savvy enough to put the wood into sensible piles so we could see what we had.
I was disappointed to find that none of the pieces were coded i.e. a sticker with a number on identifying the bits would have been useful so my first few hours the next day was marking/identifying everything which in the end was not too much trouble.
Then it was time to start building, the bit I was really looking forward to. I chose the composite foundation beam but was surprised at how floppy they were but they worked and they were laid square and level on a base that was previously built.
From reading the description of the cabin prior to its purchase and the feature that attracted me was the fact that its made up of manageable pieces of wood that can be handle by a reasonable able man ( I'm 69 and still have my own teeth). I was not disappointed by this feature and was able to construct with ease and I was also lucky to have lovely weather to build it in. The cabin went up quite easy there was the odd piece that was a bit warped or twisted but it all slotted in and settled into position. Boarding the roof was straightforward enough but the shingles needed a bit of thought as the Tuin instructions did not match those that came with the shingles but it was all fine in the end and it looks fab.
So to summarise dealing with Tuin was a good experience me choosing them was the right decision certainty considering my location because if we were dealing with large panels it would have been and horrendous task. Therefore Tuin (wooded lego) has a lot of advantages. I now have a wonderful cabin which we can enjoy I would guess for a good part of the year. the walls are made of good thick well constructed wood and doors and windows are double glazed there are not many that offer that.
Derek Thomas :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 8, 2020
This is a mixed review. First of all, delivery was fine, quality of material is excellent, the instructions leave a lot to be desired and are quite vague at times. However, using common sense and logic and having an engineering background helps no end.
My issue: The pair of doors were not a match, with the hardware being at least 45mm out across both doors. I took pictures, forwarded them and Ben agreed that they were not compatible, ordered a new set from Holland, and advised it would be a few weeks. That was one month ago. How long does it take to get doors sent over.? Its frustrating when all correspondance is by e mail, and usually takes at least two days to get a reply. The latest e mail exchange just advised that they are still on order. Not that they are on there way, no date for delivery etc. I have a constructed cabin with doors that cannot lock which really makes the cabin not fit for purpose.
I would have thought that completing outstanding issues may have been a priority, but seemingly not. Hopefully the replacement doors may arrive in time for me to enjoy the cabin during the summer.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do apologise about your door furniture. New doors are on order with Holland and will be with us soon. Things are taking longer during to the pandemic.
Tracy Botwood :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 8, 2020
I'm very happy with our purchase, easy enough to put together and very sturdy so will hopefully last a long time. Brilliant customer service also. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Simon Hill :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 8, 2020
Delivery of our Chloe log cabin was really good. Driver parked around the corner and used his mini fork lift to deliver to the drive. Once we’d unpacked the cabin, we started the build which took 2 of us around 2 days from laying foundation beams to topping the roof with the shingles. Very straightforward although the roof can take some time to get it right. We also ordered the 26mm floor, which is substantial. Unless you have something really heavy to go on it, I would suggest stick with the standard 18mm. The 26mm also sits proud of the entrance door so took some work to remove the lip. We treated the wood with a few coats of protective fluid and then painted the outside off-white. I also did the electrics with external conduits keeping the inside free of plastic or wires leaving a really clean finish. We now have it set up as a home cinema and chill room. Looks amazing! I highly recommend both Tuin and this particular Chloe cabin. It’s a great addition to my garden!
Jul 7, 2020
I placed an order 2weeks ago . I have tried contacting you by telephone and email and have had no response. I had some pre order and delivery enquiries but have heard nothing. I hope the service improves. I nevertheless placed the order as this log cabin was on offer.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do agree that our service had become poor over this pandemic crisis for which we are extremely sorry.

We have been overwhelmed with enquiries and orders and our staff working from home and social distancing has been struggling. We are trying to recruit new staff to take up the demand but it does take time.

We are pleased to hear you took advantage of one of our offers. These have all been stopped now to slow our sales and enquiries to we can catch up with the backlog and return to our top customer service.

We have also increased our delivery times to also slow enquiries and orders and the backlog. In fact we are trying to put people off buying from us until we can return to normal.

Please be reassured you will be very pleased with your building when installed. You will also be pleased with the low price you paid.

We hope we all return to normal and that future customers will bare with us while we build the teams to cope with the demand and once again offer amazing value for money with heavily discounted products from Tuindeco and the service we were known for up to April this year in 2020.


Rachel Stewart :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 6, 2020
Easy to use and seems to have done the job fine! We also sealed the roof boards prior to putting the shingle on. We have had some pretty heavy rainfall since putting up our cabin and not a drop has come through :-)
Jul 6, 2020
Gazebo was delivered as planned but as an incomplete order. Specifically the Post Holders were missing and also the T&G Cladding. Therefore, construction of the Gazebo couldn't even begin without the Post Holders.

A call to TUIN, when i finally got through to talk to someone, and the Post Holders were delivered next day, which was good, but the Post Holders are very very cheap and you are probably better sourcing these elsewhere.

It is now a month later and the T&G Cladding has still not materialised, so the Gazebo sits unfinished.

I have emailed and left several phone messages (you can never get through) but no response from TUIN. The level of customer service at this company is terrible and cannot be recommended.

This is a shame because the Gazebo looks generally ok in its partially finished state. I would rate the quality of the Gazebo at 4 stars, Post Holders 2 stars because they are Galvanised. Customer service is only a 1 star at best... because its shocking...

Makes an Overall Average Star Rating of 2.3 sadly
Tuin reply: We agree, our level of service during this pandemic has not been to our usual standards. We are indeed struggling but we are doing our best with limited staff and the restrictions upon us all.

The T&G cladding will be with you shortly.

We hope you will enjoy your building for years to come and we apologise we are not up to our usual high standards. Unfortunately these are not usual times for us.
Brendan Oldfield :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jul 6, 2020
Excellent service, value and quality. The delivery service was excellent and very impressive. Only issue was that the fixings weren't dropped, and I didn't find this out until I unpacked a week later. Tuin did offer to send again, or for me to buy locally, and they would refund the amount. I highly.recommend (I would insist if I could) that you read the I depth instructions on the Tuin website before you unpack. They are very helpful, especially for anyone slightly anxious about building it them selves. Basically, unpack EVERYTHING before you start, group thing together and keep them flat and supported. It took about 1.5 hours to unpack, but once levelled and squared it only took 2 hours for 2 of us to build all of the walls up to where the roof starts. You will need a good rubber mallet. Despite me going to great lengths to keep all timber flat and level, some of them were slightly warped. The doors were easy to fit. I did this by myself and it only took about half an hour to do all of them. This was the easiest part.
The grey immersion colour looks really good. We also have the brown shingles which also look great. In my opinion it looks modern yet still natural and authentic. Overall the quality is great, and everything has been thought through. I love the spaces. Inside is fairly small, but big enough for a 3 seat sofa, desk and book case, the view out is brilliant. The canopy area feels really spacious with lots of head height. The entire structure is solid and easily supportes my 17st frame walking on the top of it when installing the shingles. Did I make the right choose of cabin, and would.i buy from Tuin again? 100% yes. In fact, I don't think I would.buy from anywhere else.
Jul 5, 2020
Purchased our cabin late 2016 and built it in November. We had one section damaged on delivery which was easily replaced by the company. The only issue was that whilst waiting for piece to arrive the wood got wet and it swelled. The hardest part was getting the base ready for the cabin to go on, building the cabin itself was fun and straightforward after reading the online instructions and video. However, with the wood swollen the windows and doors didn’t quite fit. However, the team responded quickly and gave advice, cabin went up and roof on and it started to dry out and shrink so that the doors etc fitted. The only issue that we have had is that there are some gaps at the eaves as the roof beams didn’t quite fit because they were swollen and on shrinking at the apex there were gaps. Easily resolved by fitting a cover strip from spare bits of wood.
From initial enquiry to final build I have been pleased and their speed of response and accuracy of how they answered was excellent, straight to the point. Only issue that I had was some of the flooring had gone off in terms of the tongue and groove fitting. I sorted this myself, but I am sure that they would have been happy to resolve if I had asked them.
The cabin itself has been great, I love the top bunk shelf. For safety I screwed a wooden bead on the floor to stop the ladder slipping. We use it as a place to sit and relax, guest room and during Covid, a great place to get away to from the home office, even though it is in the garden. We are about to put a stoep on the front to get even more use from it. Recently put in electricity and Wi-Fi and have great music and lighting controlled by Alexa and no cables up walls.
After 4 years still pleased that we bought it, it works for us and the quality of the wood is fantastic. If we get a small plot of land somewhere, I would go straight to Tuin and by from them. I am still using some of the spare packing parts 4 years later to make things.
I love my cabin as a retreat, the ambiance is just so relaxing.
B MacCreath :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jul 4, 2020
Ordered at start of lockdown to create a garden office. For the most part a relatively easy assembly despite being a solo build, the warped planks being the main challenge. Tuin out of hours support was fantastic. Very happy with outcome.
Mrs. Jennie Hammond :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jul 4, 2020
I was worried that this would be difficult to put up but how wrong I was. Very good instructions and even my ‘I hate DIY ‘ husband had no difficulty. It is good quality and excellent value for money. Really pleased with the purchase
Mr. Jeremy Steward :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 2, 2020
Have just purchased the Daniel Corner Log Cabin as a den for my Grandchildren. The quality was superb with 24mm thick side walls. We went for the thicker floor which does give you excellent support with no flexing. We caused our own problems trying to erect the cabin amongst trees - access was limited which caused issues when trying to use ladders etc. End result though was superb. We've maintained the natural colour by just treating the wood with a clear lacquer (Barritine). In terms of customer service - Tuin was excellent, answering any queries we had straight away - my only (and very minor comment) having never erected one of these before you have to stagger the sides to ensure good mechanical lock and support. It was not that clear on the instructions. Would I buy from Tuin again - most definitely yes.
Mr. iain mcnaught :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 2, 2020
I bought the clear fluid, it goes on very easy almost like water and dries very quickly. Doesn't stain or leave any residue on your hands but beware don't get any on your grass or plants as it will kill it.
Mr. iain mcnaught :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jul 2, 2020
I found the whole process from start to finish very easy, from order to getting delivery was straight forward and customer services was really helpful in addressing any questions I had. Delivery driver was friendly and helpful and managed to place it fairly close to my house. With help of a friend we were able to put up the main structure in a few hours, the only awkward part was figuring out how the hinges for the doors work as there wasn't any instructions for them but I got there in the end.
Andy Cadman :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 2, 2020
I purchased a James Log Cabin online.
Overall I am impressed with the log cabin and with all the support and advice from Tuin. The materials arrived on schedule, everything was in good condition and the instructions were mostly clear enough for a competent DIY-er to put the cabin together.
My only real complaint is that the design of the cabin didn't match the instructions when it came to the door. There was no way to align the door correctly by following the instructions and with the pieces provided. I contacted the out-of-hours helpline, who were incredibly helpful and acknowledged the issue with the build. They also provided a couple of suggestions for fixing the problem, both of which involved cutting a relatively tricky bespoke piece of timber from one of the 'spares'. For those who don't have all the necessary tools or DIY experience this it would be a real challenge. I also think that if you spend such a large amount of money on a cabin, you expect it to have been thoroughly build-tested and to be provided with the correct instructions and correct pieces. I was advised that I could wait a week for the factory in Holland to produce a new piece - again this is a reasonable solution but shouldn't be necessary.
The only other issue I had with the build was that it was quite challenging to get the door and window frames to hang square. Because of the large gaps around the frames and the weight of the windows and door, when the windows and doors were opened it pulled the frames out of perfect square and meant they would not shut properly again. Since it is not advisable to attach the frames to the timber surrounding the frames, I have fixed this by installing holding 'rods' to keep the frames square, but again this is an extra layer of engineering that shouldn't really be necessary.
My advice to anyone buying this cabin is to be prepared for extra bits of engineering and to have to improvise some fixes. This is only really suitable for someone with some DIY experience and a decent set of tools.
Having said all of that, once the problems have been overcome, the log cabin looks great and is hopefully going to remain that way for many years to come.
Finally, I would be fascinated to know whether the factory in Holland has now come up with a more permanent fix for the build issue.
Jason Reeves :  Barrel Hot Tub:
Jul 1, 2020
Recently took delivery of hot tub with an internal heater. Very pleased with it. Assembly instructions are good and easy to follow. When first filled with water it will leak but don't panic, just keep filling it with water and after a couple of days the leaks get less and less. When you first use the heater and warm the water, this helps with the leaks and they eventually stop. We didn't need a pvc liner.
Very pleased with the heater, it heats the water very quickly.
Only down side is that it could do with a flue pipe heat guard, some other hot tub manufacturers offer one as an accessory. Have raised this issue with Tuin (do they offer one ? both my wife and I have managed to burn our arms) and am currently waiting for them to get back to me.
Also, awaiting for them to give me some details on the filtration system that they offer as an accessory - the website doesn't give any details other than the price.
Very pleased with purchase, good value for money, sturdy would definitely recommend it.
Jul 1, 2020
Love love love it. The cabin went together so well. When we ran in to a minor problem we received an almost immediate response via email even though it was late on a Saturday night. This is a seriously good quality product and we couldn’t be happier with it and the whole experience of buying from Tuin. We now have an outdoor lounge.
Rod Page C/O CPA :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jun 30, 2020
Richard log cabin ...needed a small shed....but this one more than fitted the bill. perfect in all aspects - build quality, ease of assembly and although it was slightly more expensive than a 'bog standard' shed well worth the extra. just need to save up for a large summer house!
kathleen nixon :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Jun 30, 2020
Selected this cabin after a lot of internet research and really pleased with it. first class delivery service by Walpoles. Came in 1 huge package cleverly packed together. Was a bit challenging to sort out the pieces against the checklist some of the smaller items not easy to sort ended up with only 1 verandah armrest but builder made the others. The verandah parts turned out to be the the most tricky to put together. Quick to construct once foundation set. The video is a must before starting to get everything in the right order.A bit more showing the verandah and door frame would improve it for the larger cabins .Interior is roomy and no draughts. The floor is insulated which I recommend on concrete foundation also guttering to avoid splashback. Overall a quality item I would recommend to friends.
Mr. John Dane :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 30, 2020
Great product and service! Couldnt be happier. Very impressed by the quality of materials and delivery service. Would recomend to anyone.

John
Ian McDonald :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 30, 2020
Ordered this log cabin spring 2019. It was delivered very quickly to North East Scotland. Once I had taken it all to the rear of the house, really thought I had bitten off more than I should have. I was never great at DIY but always enjoyed trying. Anyway, built it on a new concrete base that was prepared. It went together very well. On a whole, it went together very well. The shingles on the roof took as long as the actual build did. Delighted with the results though, just so, so happy with it. Couldn't recommend Tuin highly enough, from the ordering to the delivery and also some silly emails and calls from me asking daft questions.
Jun 26, 2020
Fabulous product that's been up for just over a year now. My own joiners installed in just 3 days over a hot Easter in 2019. The base was a big expense for me as we live on a slight slope. The concrete slab actually cost more than the cabin.....! Got a good quality stain too.....Electrics and data I did myself and we now have a lovely garden lounge/gym/cinema at the end of the garden. Thanks Tuin.....excellent product.
Jun 26, 2020
Got our cabin erected in later August last year, the 58mm thickness meant that with the help of a little blow heater we were able to use it through winter. I can’t fault the CustomerService and delivery. The cabin has one or two small issues, the lock on the door and the door themselves are not the greatest but you get what you pay for. Would I recommend this product, absolutely, and Idid. My mate has just finished his last week.
Mr. David Bower :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 24, 2020
We are now enjoying our new Emma cabin . Easy to follow instructions and a beautiful result which has rapidly become the focal point of our garden. Would love to share a picture !
Jun 22, 2020
Where can I start from - customer service through lockdown was spot on - very helpful and lovely helpful call reduced to book in delivery slot. Delivery of the gazebo; driver spot on (think his name was John) well mannered and very, very helpful man.
The product itself, very solid and loving it day by day.
Got a carpenter to help put it up; he knew what he was doing easily into putting it together. I would say not to make the roof on the ground, like we had done unless you have at least 4-5 stronger people to help lift up.
Defo trust this company all round very happy customer. Photos to be added/emailed over once garden makeover is competed. Thanks Tuin!
Mrs. Debbie Rothery :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 22, 2020
I chose this Shepherds hut/gypsy wagon as I had been looking quite a while for something like this. I am most certainly happy that I chose this model from Tuin. The service I received was excellent from ordering the product to the delivery man. Everything happened when it was said it would & the delivery man was really helpful getting it as close to where we needed it placing. The shepherds hut itself is fantastic. This was our lockdown project & it took us quite a while to get it built (just me & my husband). It is excellent quality & I really love this little retreat I have for myself. Just finishing off the painting as this year it is just going to be used as a summer house but next year will probably fit it all out properly. If you are thinking of buying a shepherds hut I would definitely recommend this one & the company.
David Trout :  Teak Cushion Box:
Jun 22, 2020
Very poor product, very poor after sales. Won’t buy from Tuin again
Rachel Stewart :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 22, 2020
Love, love, love my Philip Log Cabin! From ordering to delivery your company and staff have been easy to work with - great communications all round. The cabin itself was very easy to build and we had absolutely everything that we should have done - no missing parts or confusion over what bit goes where! Really nice quality wood and the free shingles were lovely (thank you for these). I love being in the cabin (it's my work space as a hypnotherapist and life coach) and my clients all comment on how lovely it is too - a nice peaceful and calm space. We've had lots of comments from people passing too - and have already passed your company details on to a few interested locals!
Carole Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 19, 2020
We actually purchased and built our summerhouse in May of 2019. Tuin had been recommended to us by our neighbours. It was initially planned to fill a space where a trampoline has been. Little did we know how much it would be used. It is fantastic, such good quality and looks amazing. It is used by everyone in the family. Once the base was done it was easily put up. Service and delivery were great. We cannot recommend the company and the summer house highly enough. It is definitely a purchase that we are very pleased with.
Mr. Tom Scally :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 19, 2020
We are delighted with our Mitch Gazebo from Tuin.
From placing our order to delivery and after sales service everything has been a first class customer service experience.
The Mitch Gazebo was easily erected in less than 2 days by 2 people and the instructions were easy to follow.
I would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a great quality Gazebo at a fair price.
Lee Maughan :  Garden Decking Kit - 4m Widths:
Jun 19, 2020
Excellent service. Placed the order during COVID19 lockdown, not expecting it to be delivered till the lockdown was lifted. It still arrived two weeks after ordering.
Living in a village made the delivery more complicated, but the delivery driver made it possible.
Now enjoying the sunny evenings on the decking.
Mr. Derek Patey :  OSB-3 Sheets 2440x1220 (8x4Ft):
Jun 19, 2020
Not a lot to say other than standard OSB-3 sheets at a reasonable price. One sheet had some slight damage otherwise would have been 5 star.
Jun 18, 2020
We bought the Nora log cabin after researching many alternatives and reading the reviews on the Tuin website. It was delivered (on time) by a lorry with a fork lift truck and so the one pallet was placed exactly where we wanted it.
The materials are of very high quality, the instructions were a little generic. I would say that the construction of the doors could be improved, particularly the way the bottom has the timber tacked to the front rather than within the door. It probably took 3 to 4 man days to build and it took two people to construct the roof.
There wasn't enough timber delivered to complete the floor but this was quickly rectified by Tuin. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Mr. Paul Walmsley :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Jun 18, 2020
Ordered my log cabin a week or so into lockdown, delivery was as stated with no delays. The shell and roof were erected quickly, it has now become a pub shed / home office. Would highly recommend just wish I had bought one years ago.

Janet Howe :  Willow Fence Matting:
Jun 18, 2020
Very good quality and nice decorative coverage
stewart atkinson :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Jun 18, 2020
Excellent product,easy to assemble well happy nothing out there matches it for value, few hick ups with delivery but overall 5 star
Sean Spence :  Larch Storage Box:
Jun 18, 2020
Having been delighted with our purchase of a Tuin summerhouse earlier this year, we were very disappointed with the larch storage box delivered to us. All four corner timbers of the box were split with two broken in to three pieces, which presumably occurred during transit. This product is of poor construction and due to the damage is unusable and so we have asked to return it for a refund. Tuin you can do better than this.
Paul Foster :  Garden Glass Canopy 2m:
Jun 18, 2020
I took ages over deciding on this, paid a visit to them first to see one in place and then I had a number of question which I emailed to Tuin. Each was answered quickly and comprehensively. I would rate their customer service as excellent.
Finally took the plunge and ordered a 2m deep canopy. As luck would have it, it was scheduled for delivery just as lock down started. It was planned as a DIY project with some help, but now it was down to my wife and I! First problem was get into the crate it was delivered in, it comes very well packed. I now have lots of wood for my wood burner!
I watched the video, followed the instructions and used bit of common sense here and there and fired off another question. Putting up the frame was pretty straight forward with my wife holding on to bits as required. But the glass had to wait as it was too unwieldy for my wife to manage. The large sheets need two to handle them comfortably and my wife is too dainty for that, so they had to wait until I could get my son to help. We now have fitted them; they went in easily enough using a low scaffold platform I borrowed. It took a morning for 5 panels.
Now it is complete it looks great and performs exactly as we wanted, we are both very happy with it.
A great quality product, the whole thing is well engineered, feels really solid and has great quality finish to all parts. I can highly recommend it.
Thanks to all the team for all the help they provided in my early enquiries.
Jun 18, 2020
I cannot thank tuin enough for their service. From my first order to delivery tuin kept me fully informed. They were courteous on the phone, delivery was excellent and the cabin was placed exactly where we wanted it to make construction as easy as possible. I cant recommend tuin any higher and would not have any problems recommending them to family and friends. Thanks for a great service, a great product and for me a great studio which I love painting in.
Mr. David Egan :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 15, 2020
Our Ingrid summerhouse arrived early and was unloaded with care and left just where we wanted it. At first, the build was daunting with so many pieces and only barely adequate instructions. It would help with part identification if the drawings were clearer. After a couple of errors the build went very well and my wife and I enjoyed the experience. It took us two days to complete the main construction and another couple of days to complete the roof. Accessing the apex of the roof was difficult and made fixing the last few tiles a real challenge. Overall the build went smoothly. There were a couple of logs that were slightly twisted but the roof beams met perfectly at the apex. The windows and doors fitted easily. We insulated the floor and have now painted the summerhouse in two colours. We are very pleased with the result and have received numerous compliments from friends who have seen it. I would recommend Tuin to anyone. The only thing that could be improved are the written Instructions. More and better quality illustrations of the various building stages would cost very little but make a big difference.
Jun 15, 2020
We bought the metal cap but not the finial. We just wanted something to finish off the roof and ensure it was waterproof. What we received was a cheap piece of folded and welded sheet steel. Never worth what we paid for it and it doesn’t really sit correctly on the apex.
Karen Naylor :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Jun 15, 2020
Delivered by a lovely friendly guy who used a forklift to unload it in pallets onto our drive. It took hubby about 7 hours to assemble it on his own. We’ve since used four coats of Cuprinol, mainly cream with a White trim. Would like to post a pic of the finished result, but can’t see how?
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 13, 2020
Still not sure what to do with them!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, please see this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Storm-Kit-for-Log-Cabins.html they are normally installed in the corners of your building, either outside or inside. They connect top logs to lower logs and help greatly in exposed areas to stop anything lifting in high winds.
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Jenny :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 13, 2020
Love our Lulea log cabin. The quality is excellent. We were intimidated when we received the wood and watched the video but once we started we were amazed how easy it was.
Mr. Richard Anderson :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2020
We took a long time to decide on where to get our log cabin from, however after reading all the reviews for Tuin we made the choice to order the Maria Log Cabin.
It was delivered on time as promised and with all the relevant instructions enclosed.
The actual construction of the log cabin was pretty straightforward once I had sorted the foundation beams and from there on it was like building a giant Lego house! Even my daughter joined in to help build it.
Once fully erected we could see how good the wood is as it is vey stable and even without paint looked amazing!
The only issue I have had is that a few of the logs were warped, so it is pulling the shape out a little, however I am dealing with this through the excellent customer service side of Tuin.

On the whole we would thoroughly recommend Tuin for their designs, ease of construction and customer service plus value for money.
kathleen nixon :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 12, 2020
This is like applying water it slighter makes the wood paler where it has been applied but you need to concentrate where you have brushed it on as not easy to see. On the new wood it really soaks up so we used much more than the recommended coverage and had to buy more. It seems to have done a good job so hopefully no rot in the future
Jun 12, 2020
Quality of stain is excellent. I used one 2.5L tin to provide exactly the right coverage for One coat of a 2.9m x 2.9m Jorgen Pent Cabin.

However the “Light Oak” Colour has actually come up a garish, bright orange which has caused quite a few comments by neighbours and to be honest is really quite ugly.

I have had to now buy a paint to cover it up which I really didn’t want to do.

Credit to Tuin customer service team though, they have been helpful in organising a refund (but it’s still left me out of pocket through returning the product and meant that I’m going to have to now cover up the lovely wood effect of the cabin)

5 stars for the quality of the product and Tuin customer service

1 star for the horrible orange colour of the “Light Oak”
Jun 12, 2020
I ordered a second set of doors for my Rick log cabin.
Its worth noting that any extra doors or windows need to be fitted yourself - the cabin kit comes as standard, and you or your carpenter will need to start chopping. But it did compromise the structure at all, still solid as a rock. And an additional bonus is that timber that was cut out was used to make a deck! Very pleased :-)
Brendan Oldfield :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jun 12, 2020
A absolutely amazing value. They have to be the best value available. The structure itself and interlocking system is brilliant. Delivery was superb. The website directions are superb, and should be read thoroughly before you even think about unpacking. After un packing, levelling and squaring the base it only took 2.5 hrs for 2 of us to build the main wall structure, with No tools required. The rest took a little longer, and I would recommend the use of a small scaffold tower for roofing, if you can. The grey colour is very nice. Modern, yet subtle. I would love to be able to add photos to my review. My only concern was not being able to get through on the phone when I needed to. Strange times I know, but i had to keep on trying. For a fairly big spend I would prefer to be able to talk this is through properly. Thank you Tuin!
Jun 11, 2020
Very good quality cabin, it's a more complex model so i was worried about the build taking time but the instructions were clear and the build was done in two days.
Miss. michelle rottier :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 11, 2020
After a pleasurable and easy ordering process, delivery day came. Again, easy and painless. Driver dropped the pallet on the drive and that was that! Bless him, he did have to park in town and drive his fork lift to the house,, which caused a few raised eyebrows! Now to installation. Yet again, very easy and painless. Took me 3 days in total. Day 1 walls, day 2 roof and day 3 flooring. The instructions that came were basic but there is so much info on the blogs on here that there was never a moment I got stuck. A brief review but all I can say is im very happy with the cabin and would recommend Tuin to anybody
Jun 11, 2020
After much deliberation as part f a revamp of the far end of our long thin typical London garden we ordeeed a Tuin log cabin. Unfortunately delivery clashed with the 2020 lockdown so we had to delay by over a month but Tuin customer service who were very understanding and helpful. When delivery took place I was expecting a large pallet and was absolutely right. It took 3 strong men 2 hours to carry it all through the house to the back garden. I am very impressed by the build quality and am also very happy to have turned to Tuin for our garden cabin
Rachel E Taylor :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jun 11, 2020
Very pleased with the whole experience. Customer service was great, price was good, delivery was easy. The materials are of a good quality. Installation was easier than expected. And I love my new cabin!
Michael Langley :  Corfu Larch Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 10, 2020
CORFU LARCH GAZEBO 3.4X5.9M
What can i say. We are super please with our gazebo. It arrived on time as agreed with Tuin. The quality of the wood is great. Myself and a friend spent 2-3 days putting it up, the instructions could be a a little better thought out, but we managed to get it up. The Shingles we time consuming, and Tuin really need to add some instructions on how to lay the singles correctly, as we struggled to begin with. But after finding some videos on You Tube we we able to finish it. It looks fantastic. We were a little short on Shingles, but i emailed Tuin and they sent out another pack of shingles for me to finish the job, no questions asked. I would call that good customer service.
A very happy customer, lovely product.
David Isted :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jun 10, 2020
The description is was you get a quality product. Great company from placing order to delivery. The out of hours help worked when I needed advice at the weekend. Straight forward to build the cabin with the suggested tools. Would recommend this company.
Jun 9, 2020
This cabin is incredibly well made and of great quality. My husband an I erected it by ourselves without any help. It was NOT easy!! Once we got started it went up to the roof height very quickly, however the door frame was tricky and the instructions were really hard to understand.
On a positive; the ordering and delivery could not have been more efficient! Thank you.
Derek Mcallister :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 8, 2020
Ordered the economist gazebo.This company is seriously good to deal with. From the time I ordered to the time my gazebo was delivered went extremely smoothly. The gazebo was brilliant value for money and I would recommend this company to anybody.
If other businesses were following this companies model then it could only be a great thing.
Mrs. Sheila Hamilton :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 8, 2020
Loving our Daisy cabin. It was delivered on time which is fantastic considering what's going on just now. It was really easy and quick to build. The hardest part was making sure the ground was level and prepared properly. Its going to be my workspace so I went for the thickest wood on the floor due to having heavy equipment, and I'm are really happy with it. I would definitely recommend Tuin and the Daisy Cabin.
Mrs. Sarah Carpenter :  Shepherd Hut - 600cm:
Jun 8, 2020
We combined the 600cm hut with a metal (purpose-built) chassis as we want to be able to move the hut (at our own risk a this hut is not designed to be moved). I used a linseed paint (Brouns&co) and painted all of the elements in a garage before assembly. Assembly took me 3 days, largely single handed. I needed some help with the first corner joint, but everything else can be done by one person). Fitting floorboards was a bit tricky (and ended up a cm or two over length as the joints didn’t close as perfectly as I’d have liked - possibly as I assembled them 3 weeks after receipt, so some had warped). Only other problem was assembling the double doors: I had to arrange some strops to pull the tops together, screw, glue and clamp overnight.
Instructions are, on the whole basic; just about enough to get by on, but could be much clearer - and certainly need to be read the day before, rather than just ‘on-the-job’.
Mr. Portway-Fleet :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Jun 4, 2020
Excellent price for the build quality. Summerhouse was easy to build even though the instructions were a bit vague.
Tuin delivered the item on the date they said and delivered an extra piece promptly When I discovered it was missing.

Overall an excellent summer house well worth the money
Mr. Paul Gordon :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jun 4, 2020
When I ordered my parijis log cabin & side annex I couldn’t believe how easy it was and how quick . My cabin was ordered by email after choosing it from the Tuin brochure I was then told I would get a phone call from Holland confirming when it would be delivered , the people in Holland told me it would be delivered on the Monday & I would get a phone call from the driver when he was on his way to me which I did . The delivery went very smoothly the driver was brilliant. The whole process took about 7 days . THANK YOU THE TUIN TEAM
Kathleen Campbell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 4, 2020
We bought the chloe log cabin service and delivery was great. Cabin was so easy to build.
Would highly recommend tuin
Mr Adam Poulter :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 3, 2020
This was my first time using Tuin. The customer service has been faultless. The product was delivered when stated. Packed very well and logically. I erected the structure on my own(not easy or recommended) in 2 whole days. Very straightforward for someone who is used to following detailed drawings. Structure nice and solid . We are very pleased with the final result and think it will last well.
Mr. Andrew Bowes :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 3, 2020
I ordered the Lulea Log cabin after a lot of thinking which one to buy. The service was awesome and the delivery driver deserves a medal getting the 14 foot pallet down my road and on to the drive. The log cabin is awesome and very strong and warm inside, It took about 3 days to build but well worth it. Thank u tuin.
Mr. Richard East :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Jun 3, 2020
Paiva Log Cabin With Gazebo.
101% Perfect, Delivered on time, built with my own limited DIY skills and it looks amazing! Last week I looked at some "show cabins" at Crews Hill in Enfield which where at least twice the price and in my opinion are not a patch on my cabin! Well chuffed to say the least.
Good base, have a good read take your time, its a breeze.
Mrs. Brenda Jones :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 3, 2020
We purchased the Emma log cabin and so glad we did . We love it . It arrived on time with great communication from both Tuin and the Haulage company .
My hubby said it was straight forward to assemble and he did it over a weekend .
One of our window frames had slight damage but Tuin have ordered a replacement, the damaged one fitted whilst we wait .
Overall I am thrilled with our cabin and would recommend Tuin to anyone .
Mr. David Halliday :  Garden Decking Kit - 5m Widths:
Jun 3, 2020
I am impressed with both the service and follow up of the decking products kit purchased from TUIN.
After purchasing the decking kit TUIN followed through on my order from the enquiry to the delivery in the UK.
At all times I was kept informed of the progress of my order.
I would highly recommend TUIN if you are considering purchasing Decking.