The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

4834 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Andrew Bradley :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 16, 2018
Really pleased with the cabin. O°C outside and 19°C inside with 1.2kW heater, I did add insulation beneath the floor boards, but roof is standard.
The cabin went together well and looks very good.
I used profiled foundations, they took a bit of preparation, particularly as the raised bit needed removal at the door posts. During assembly, which went well, I needed to adjust the position of the sides of the cabin prior to assembly of the final side pieces that connect above the door. This was achieved by using a lever on the sides that stuck out beyond the foundations.
A compound mitre saw was very useful as the floor boards are not pre-cut to size.
Mrs. Elaine Carnell :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 14, 2018
The air vents arrived quickly and were easy to fit. We ordered some wire mesh from online to stop unwanted critters getting in. We’ve already noticed a difference as the windows don’t condensate on the inside now. Well worth having
Mr. David Thomason :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 13, 2018
It is rare to be able to write a review completely endorsing a product.
The whole process of first contacting Tuin to gain information, through ordering, payment and then delivery has been a joy to behold in this day and age. Pretty faultless from start to finish.
Mr. Daniel Cox :  Impregnation Fluid:
Dec 13, 2018
Great Product that is easy to apply and does exactly what it says on the tin.
Bespoke Decks :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Dec 13, 2018
Really pleased with this product. First time purchase, will defiantly be ordering more for ongoing works. Very well made and consistently sized. Nice hand-made look & feel too. Delivery time was a few days longer than expected but well worth the wait. Five Stars from us.......
Paul D :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Dec 13, 2018
Great wood stain. Applied to Tuin cabin and went on well. 1 tin did one and a half coats on a 3 by 3.5m cabin.
Mr. fabio zaveti :  Post Holder Spiked:
Dec 13, 2018
I thought it was a couple but it's single! also they're bigger than I thought, but that's on me :-)
Mr. fabio zaveti :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Dec 13, 2018
it looks exacly like in the picture, it seems quality wood, heavy and sturdy. Instructions could be clearer but it's simple enough to put together with the right tools. One piece was broken on reception, they offered me a replacement, support is great and the team did a great job communicating with me every step of the way. I'll certainly use them again
Dec 12, 2018
I was very disappointed with this product. The doors did not fit, they are too tight. The hinges are pre installed and all the fixing holes are Pre drilled so there is no issue with the installation. The shed could do with bracing as once constructed it has movement from left to right. This results in the top of the doors appearing out of line. The treatment of the timber washed off in rain staining the paved area the shed is sat on. I expected more for £500 so I’m pretty disappointed in this product.
Mr. Ian Frampton :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 11, 2018
We have never used TUIN before but from start to finish we have been so impressed with the service we have received.

After the delivery arrived we unpacked and noticed one of the upright posts had some natural cracks in the wood. We queried it and without question a replacement post was sent by next day delivery.

We had a local company create a new patio area and they erected the gazebo for us as well.

We are so pleased with the finished product and would thoroughly recommend TUIN to our friends. They were so easy to deal with and very responsive to a few queries we had along the way, replying promptly if we either phoned or emailed them.

Thank you very much.
Mr. Darren Barthorpe :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Dec 10, 2018
Not the cheapest but very easy to ues with excellent coverage. Would definitely recommend this paint for your log cabin.
Mr. Darren Barthorpe :  Erickson Modern Log Cabin 5.25 x 3.25m:
Dec 10, 2018
A fantastic service from start to finish.
The tuin team were very helpful prior to purchasing, answering any questions I had.
Ordering was a straight forward process.
The delivery driver was amazing, he was helpful, polite, professional and pur everything where I wanted it, even though it was a tight access.
I planned to erect the cabin myself so tool time to study the installation instructions supplied and check off all parts. Once Idone I started to erect the cabin onto the concrete base I had previously laid. I was amazed of how easy the cabin went together, easier than I thought it would be. Myself and my 17yr ols son had it erected in the day with just the roof boards and roof covering to insall the following day, along with the flooring.
The following few days were spent painting the cabin with 3-4 coats of light & dark grey.
The cabin looks amazing, just what we wanted and all at a very reasonable price.
I would highly recommend the tuin log cabins, you won’t be disappointed.
Mr. GRANT DOWNIE :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 9, 2018
Quick delivery, no hassle, great!
Mr. John Hadwen :  Flex Fence System:
Dec 9, 2018
We are so pleased with our Flex Fence System, its totally transformed our garden and outlook. It did seem a little expensive but now we have installed it it we think it's worth iit.
Tony Dando :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Dec 9, 2018
I bought the Soren cabin back in June, all went together so easily, done most of the assembly myself except for the bits above head height which my partner helped me with, all went together so easily, Very good quality, so so pleased with it.
The guys at Tuin are so helpfully.
Don't look anywhere else guys, it really does do what it says on the tin.
Thanks Tuin
Mrs. Elaine Sharples :  Garden Building Heater:
Dec 9, 2018
Prompt and efficient service, lovely heater/lamp, lets out enough heat for under my pergola, handy remote control with 2 settings. Would definitely recommend.
Mr. Leslie Porter :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Dec 9, 2018
My Palma log cabin was delivered by Harry, what a lovely man. He parked his lorry up about 1/2 a mile away and delivered my Log cabin on his forklift.
Harry was very helpful and positioned the unit exactly on my drive.
My log cabin is now 90% assembled, the floor needs to be fitted and wood treatment needs to be done after that.
What a fantastic building, following the assembly video made this job so easy it was just like a giant jigsaw. Main building and t&g roof on in 6hrs. shingles put on next day. Thanks for a great building, great service, great quality and fantastic price. From start to finish an excellent experience.








he placed the
Mr. Philip Vince :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Dec 6, 2018
Efficient delivery complete with felt make up square. Installation instructions clear to follow for proficient DIYer to retro fit. Dimensions quoted are external so glazed size not as large as I had been expecting but perhaps I should have researched this more carefully. Design of window stay could be improved. Stay has multi apertures but can only be positioned fully opened. I will clad internal frame in timber as metallic frame with multitude of black plastic end caps not in keeping with chalet style building. Well manufactured product.
Mr. Bill Mather :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Dec 5, 2018
I thought long and hard on the problem of siting a log cabin on a wildly uneven paved surface. After much consideration, but zero research, I opted to pour concrete... until I went looking for a quote.... Close to the cost of the cabin itself! What I really wanted was some type of jacks, some kind of adjustable footings to place under the frame and give it level support, but had little confidence such a product existed. To my delight, after a brief stint on google, I was looking at the very thing on Tuin's website and 48hrs later - the cabin went up. Excellent product. Should I ever build another cabin I will definitely start with these timber frame base pads.
Mr. sean lewis :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 5, 2018
Really pleased with the Samos Larch Gazebo. Came as described on a pallet and left in a convienient place for me to unpack. Really glad I went for larch as the final look was great. Video instructions on Tuin site was invaluable and enabled an easier build. This is a proper build and needs some good knowledge of working with wood to install correctly. Everything went well and the finished product was better than expected. Quality Company selling quality products. Would recommend all day long.
Mr. david burnside :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 3, 2018
Hi just purchased the storm kit for my peter cabin a very good idea gives good piece of mind if you live in an area exposed to high winds fairly easy to install and good value as it seems good quality.
Dr. Deborah Skennerton :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Dec 3, 2018
Delivered on time. Good communication.
Easy to assemble single handed. No bent, twisted or broken timber.
Fantastic delivery driver who was very helpful unloading and setting down.
Mr. MICHAEL COLE :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 3, 2018
Ordered a few weeks ago .and they delivered when they said they would .everything was there that was needed for the cabin to be erected .I could not believe how easy it was to assemble , it does take time when you have not done one before ,but once you ve started it all goes together very well ,making sure all joints are tapped in with a rubber mallet , as some joints are a little tighter that others .but so easy to follow once you start .I think the shingles on the roof took the longest to do ,but finished up with a lovely job .I did have a friend carpenter ,who had never done one before , and he was very impressed .thank you for a great new feature in my garden ,I would certainly recommend to any of my friends .
Dec 3, 2018
Great product topped the roof of nicely looks great.
Mr. Edward Guest :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 3, 2018
Excellent service and product ,I took my time got all the parts sorted before the build and it was an absolute doddle in man hours probably 12 real quality and I will recommend to all many thanks
Lydia Harnisch :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Dec 3, 2018
I had a lovely and PERFECT journey, from choosing the log cabin, to ordering it, to delivery and lastly with the end product. A beautiful log cabin in my garden.
The whole experience with Tuin is PERFECT.
My neighbour recommended Tuin and I checked out the website. I found absolutely everything I was looking for. A very good, user friendly and accurate website. All descriptions, sizes, details and so on are correct and was exactly what I needed to make the right decision.
So; 5 stars from me for everything, Website, building instructions and quality of timber. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Paul Bishop :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 1, 2018
Hi
Cabin delivered Halloween week. Received call from driver one hour before arrival, dripped onto drive no problem. Cabin was packaged really well. Moved to rear garden and commenced installation next day.
Quality of timber outstanding and doors well constructed.
Followed the instructions and must say went together really well. The cabin became structuly stronger the higher it got. Make sure it is level and square at six logs high and you will not have any problems. Roof went on really well and tied it all together.
Really glad we went for the shingles, really finished the cabin off nicely.
All in all took two days to build. To add guttering and treat was wether permitting. But when finished is a very impressive log cabin.
Thanks tuin for a quality, well priced product. Will certainly recommend and use again.
Mr. Peter Watkin :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Nov 30, 2018
From price to ordering to delivery to assembly all 5 star cannot fault the company and the product Highly Recommend
Peter
John Lidbetter :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 30, 2018
I purchased this based upon the reviews already seen. Very impressed with the quality, and the delivery too. The driver was very helpful for what was an awkward delivery location.
Nov 28, 2018
Great service, delivery man very helpful off loading and getting the cabin as close to the work area as he could. The Tuin recommended installation team worked speedily and put together the cabin withour fuss - all over a great product
Mrs Joy H F Reed :  Black Tar Timber Treatment:
Nov 28, 2018
Brilliant on the Base timber for our cabin.easy to apply
Mrs. Chanel Olding :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 28, 2018
Decided that a log cabin would be a useful addition of space to the house, particularly for a home office.

Visited the Tuin's website and also visited their 'showroom' which is in the neighbouring county to see the physical product.

After much deliberation we chose the Emma corner log cabin 3m x 3m as we thought this would serve us well in the space we had allocated.

The ordering process was simplistic and straightforward. Must praise here the logistics company which Tuin use. Absolutely first class and so accommodating as we live in a challenging location.

The log cabin elements were well packaged and most importantly all there for our contractor to fit.

Our contractor was a locally based carpenter who by his own admission had not assembled a log cabin before. He is now a convert and indeed has recommended one of his friends to purchase one which he will fit!

We have applied coats of preserver to the outside which has enriched the wood with the next job being to paint it. Allow plenty of time is what I would say here!

Can't wait to actually move into my new home office and to enjoy working from home. Thank you Tuin for providing a fair priced and good quality product.
Mr. Anthony Smith :  Glass Veranda 2m:
Nov 27, 2018
A great product which was relatively easy to self-assemble.
The finished installation looks fantastic.
Note: The instruction manual was in Dutch!! Google translate sorted this out but it was quite labourious.
The drain fittings are also not a standard UK size but are relatively easy to adapt.
Dr. Philip Belcher :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 26, 2018
Easy to use
Mr. Kier Sore :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Nov 26, 2018
Very impressed with the finished product once erected by the garden services company that maintain the garden. They did not seem to have any problems erecting it. It is now the centre piece of our garden
Mr. Alex Clark :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Nov 26, 2018
Fast efficient delivery. As discribed. Great product and customer support.
Nov 26, 2018
From the moment of ordering online to the final part of construction I could not have wished for a smoother experience. Delivery was as promised , fast offloading and friendly driver. As a product the cabin is excellent quality timber and was assembled with out any complications by three people inside a day, the roof shingles were added the next day. Many thanks Tuin .
Nov 26, 2018
After looking at many rival cabins I decided on the Tuin version and very glad I did. Brilliant from order to completion. Very helpful staff in the office and the delivery driver was very skilled in getting the large package onto the property. Their recommended installers were friendly and did a great job putting it all up including the base. So much so I've already rebooked for another project. The Cabin quality is as good as hoped, solid, warm and no defects at all. I'm over the moon with it.
Mr. Robin Kenyon :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Nov 24, 2018
Apart from being an excellent, very well built cabin, I want to mention the delivery. I live on a new estate with a very narrow convoluted road up to my house. The driver managed to put the package outside my house in exactly the right place without me even being there. As you can see from my photographs the Kris cabin is perfect for a small garden and is so much better than a shed. I built it in a day and was so impressed when, after fitting the doors, they met correctly and the catch just clicked perfectly first time. Really great log cabin and I would recommend it to anyone.
Mr. Brian Gooding :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Nov 24, 2018
Really happy with cabin. Easy company to deal with. Instructions were easy and clear. Had a friend to help me and in was up and weathertight by teatime. Changed windows and door to other side and this was simple.
Nov 23, 2018
Delighted with our Daisy cabin. From ordering to delivery through to assistance online the service by Tuin has been second to none. The cabin was fully completed within 2 weeks - this included roofing, painting and flooring. I have had so many compliments and can't believe how cosy and warm the cabin is.
Nov 23, 2018
Amazing service from start to finish.

The build was much easier than I could have imagined.

Thank you Tuin
Nov 23, 2018
Very good easy to apply ,you pay a bit more but well worth it Did my Emma Cabin 1 coat a day end result it looks fantastic a nice pine colour that stands out easiest way to put it does what it says on the tin very pleased with the product
Nov 23, 2018
Very happy with our summer house. Service from Tuin was excellent from advice to delivery could fault them.
I wouldn’t recommend assembly myself i used fitters recommended via Tuin who were excellent also. I would recommend precoated timber as this saves loads of time treating wood post assembly.

10/10 service and product quality
Mrs. Angela Baskeyfield :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 23, 2018
Great quality arch, looks impressive in the garden. Delivered on time and in good condition.
Nov 22, 2018
From start to finish, faultless service. Good pre sales advice. Good communication regarding delivery of log cabin. Excellent delivery, even given the difficult access. Driver was brilliant.
Product was exactly as described and of good quality. With a family 'team' the cabin was erected and sealed within two days. Instructions were ok, although some were generic and did not give detail for our cabin. Better detail for door way and for roof would have been appreciated. Overall very happy and looking forward to enjoying it for years to come. Would highly recommend this company.
Mrs. Clare Scott :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Nov 21, 2018
Delighted! Excellent product and can't wait to use it in the spring! Door was difficult to fit but otherwise my diy mad husband put it together without any problems.
Mr. Malcolm Smith :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Nov 21, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed putting together Jos Cabin and was very impressed with the support videos which helped tremendously. All materials supplied were in good condition and there was never a shortage of timber or shingles.
I would like to send you a picture of the completed cabin which has been painted. We are now the envy of the neighbours with their flat felted roof summerhouses. Many Thanks Malcolm Smith
Mrs. Joan Browning :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Nov 20, 2018
Wow, what a great quality product. Easy to put together and looks great. Sturdy and attractive and looks much more expensive than the price paid.
Mr. Tim Hucker :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Nov 19, 2018
Look great but it’s a shame that they are a few mm smaller than a standard 4” fence post! Took a bit of fettling to get the post to fit but once that was done they look great
Mr. Gary Skilling :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 19, 2018
The felt shingle glue was used following a storm during which I lost several shingles (I had previously thought my cabin was in a fairly sheltered location!). The glue was easy to apply with a gun and touch wood, has proven to be very effective. We have had some severe weather and all is good.
Mrs. Madilaine Corfield :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Nov 19, 2018
Delivered bang on time extremely helpful driver unfortunatly for me had to work long hours for the next 2 weeks so not had the time to erect it but it’s safely tucked up in the garage ready and waiting for me can’t wait, checked everything and looks good so far I have and will continue to recommend Tuin to everyone in the market for log cabins , it’s one of my better choices in life and I thank you for that will send a walk through video to you on completion thanks again cheers
Mr. Geoff Manns :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 19, 2018
Excellent product, looks like soapy water, goes on well and dries quickly.
Nov 19, 2018
We received our Emma Summer House in perfect condition , delivery driver was on time ,friendly professional . We could not be more pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend Tuin from start to finish 10/10. We had no difficulty in building it ,lovely and solid, We have yet to paint it as I only have just decided on the colour ! We will be posting pictures as we go along. I cannot wait to feather my new nest with faux furs a wood burner type stove and much more ! Thank you :)
Mrs. Pamela Lonsdale :  Dora Log Cabin 5x3m:
Nov 18, 2018
Excellent experiance all round. Delivery driver on time and very helpful. My Dora log cabin is above my expectations, very good quality all round. Thank you Tuin.
Nov 18, 2018
Ref order no.46446 in September on receipt of arch found 1 side panel and top rail warped, but assembled arch and my hubby managed to straighten them out, was well pleased with the end result am now about to order a further arch fingers crossed this time
Barry Parsons :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Nov 15, 2018
We have bought the Shepherds Hut -Deluke as addition accommodation. We decided not to go for the wheels and instead have sat the hut on four hardwood sleepers. The hut arrived well packed and undamaged, and the delivery driver was very helpful. The hut fitted together well, with no need for additional carpentry, and took two days. We were very pleased with the quality. The hut does come untreated and we spent time adding two coats of preservative to each piece before the build. The floor was insulated using 75mm "Kingspan", prior to fixing the floor to the frame. Currently insulating the walls and roof with 50mm "Kingspan", prior to lining with tongue & groove panelling. Looking forward to getting it up and running!. Overall we are very happy with all aspects of Tuin, and would highly recommend.
Mr. Nigel Strang :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 14, 2018
Spot on! As imagined and is already in place above the kitchenette sink/hob unit in our Tuin Clock House.
Mr. Malcolm Gore :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 14, 2018
Very good quality product but badly let down by poor / non existent installation iinstructions
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try with our instructions. The ones sent with the gazebo is a basic plan and guide which normally suffices but if more help is required we detail this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/

This is referenced from every gazebo page and should help greatly, it is also sent with our order confirmations. Please let us know where this was not of help and we will amend it.

Thank you again.
Mr. Ros Bew :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Nov 14, 2018
Really well finished product - more stylish than others and with peg so it’s properly fixed to post and not just glued.
Mr. Simon Hinchley :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Nov 14, 2018
This paint is excellent, we got Prussian Blue and it is true to colour. Looks great on our Log Cabin.
Steve Jones :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 13, 2018
The quality of the gazebo is excellent and the finished construction looks very smart. The delivery service was very good with fork-lift delivery from the lorry along a narrow lane to a convenient point on our property. The roof structure requires a lot of support when erecting. A small scaffold platform would have proved useful if we had foreseen the challenge - four people were required to support roof members during erection but all parts fitted perfectly. The roof rafters are designed at 800mm centres that results in the roof boarding being slightly flexible - we think adding extra rafters at 400mm centres would be an improvement that Tuin could make. The roof shingles supplied were very good and we discovered there was very little waste as the sheets fitted perfectly to the dimensions of the Gazebo. One dimension missing from the printed instructions is the centre line between the posts which would have aided setting out - we found it on an image on the website but it should really be included in the printed material supplied with the product. We would recommend this Gazebo which represents value for money for a good quality product.
Phil Stansfield :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 13, 2018
We don't normally write a review, but felt we needed to let people know this company does what it says. The product is brilliant quality . Although its not complicated to build it is hard work for a husband and wife team, the results are worth it though. I recommend Watching the videos as these are very helpful and just confirm your doing things right. Would and have recommended Tuin to anyone Who wants a good quality log cabin that is value for money
Mr. Paul Norwick :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Nov 12, 2018
Really happy my wife stumbled upon the tuin website.
After much deliberation we went for the dagmar corner cabin.
Good communication from tuin (perhaps to much).
Delivery driver couldn't get lorry down my road,no problem he brought it to my door on his fork lift truck,cool.
When it came to building it was up to my wife and sons as I was waiting for a operation.
I made myself overseer.
I blurted out instructions and to every ones surprise we were up to roof height in no time.
The roof was a bit harder ,but with some lateral thinking it was on.
My wife started the shingles and soon 70%were on.
The only problem then occurred,if you haven't got a head for heights it is hard to finish the shingles.Luckily we know a roofer who came and finished the shingles,easy.
All in all a pleasant experience,with every problem solved through a great website.thanks
Nov 12, 2018
Overall impression- an amazing piece of kit! Not without it’s various problems and headaches which I won’t recount as the final result is very good.
Aged 80,with only DIY skills and assisted by my 70year old wife who recently broke two fingers in her left hand we assembled the basic structure in four hours,treating the timber as we did so. I had previously assembled the door frame and installedthe hardwood beams so the erection was fairly straightforward following the instructions.Although I thought we might need help thefollowing day we managed to fit the gables and purlins between us.
Because I have sited the cabin close to the boundary I decided it would be easier to erect from the inside and therefore fitted the floor joists and loose laid the chipboard flooring. This worked well as it gave a solid base to work from. When the shell was complete I then fitted the insulation and floor.
Fitting the roof boards and tiling took longer than the actual erection but the final result is well worth it.I have also fitted guttering draining into a water butt.
If you do not choose the treatments on offer from Tuin then the alternatives on offer from the recommended manufacturers is a minefield. I elected for a German brand “Osmo”but budget for £200+outlay.
Have yet to complete the inside as a “man cave” but overall impression very positive.
Can’t fault the actual product just cannot understand why there are gaps in the basic instructions which would be so easy to rectify rather than having to trawl through the videos, blogs etc. .
So there you have it! Don’t be intimidated by the huge beautifully packaged “parcel” that arrives on your doorstep. It is a much easier to assemble than you imagine


Nov 12, 2018
I bought this to go along side the Klair cabin I bought (which I also reviewed but it is no where to be seen). Overall I'm happy but I have the same moans as I had with my cabin. Lots of split boards. Lots. One length of the profiled foundation beams I bought was so warped and twisted I couldn't use it. Luckily I kept the offcuts I had from the cabin. Also the door parts. They are NOT quality. All that being said it went up in a day. It's painted. Shingles are on (they are the best, I will never use felt again). It looks great. As I said last time the price fitted my wallet. For all my moans I would buy from this company again.
Mrs. Trudi Powell :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 12, 2018
I bought my Aiste 5m x 3m log cabin in Sept 18. I did lots of research before i bought, visiting local garden centers to look at different log cabins. I also read online reviews of different companies and it became obvious that just having a good website didn't guarantee you will get a good product. I looked at independent reviews to get a fair picture. After all this research I chose Tuin. I have to day that they have given a fantastic service on a fabulous product. The cabin was delivered on the day/time they said it would be and the delivery guy was extremely helpful. The delivery comes on a big lorry and has a mini forklift to make offloading onto your driveway easy. He was able to place the load down very neatly out of the way of our cars. The product itself is neatly flatpacked with doors and windows already assembled. The wood was really thick (40mm) and lovely quality and finish. No cracks or warps visible.
The instructions are thin but the online videos are very helpful and the numbering of each bit of wood is easy to follow. Assembly is easy and without need of lots of screws as the wood interlocks. The roof shingles are great and the finished look of the roof is fab. All the pieces are correctly included (which was a big concern for such a big purchase) and there were even a couple of spare wall and roof sections which are clearly marked as "spare" so you know you haven't missed something. I did run out of felt tacks by about 20 but I had some in my shed so not a drama. I probably used too many when I was fitting the roof. Overall I am very impressed and would recommend this product and company.Well done Tuin.
Mrs. Hilary Vallance :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Nov 10, 2018
Arrived on time, as promised.Very reasonable cost for something which is rather unusual, metal post caps with bauble type rounds on top. Made fence look really out of the ordinary for a boring fence. Very impressed.
Nov 9, 2018
From first browsing the Web site to find a log cabin to put a hottub in we knew the Lori was the one for us
I called to get further information and ordered the cabin straight away
Delivery went smooth with no problems and the driver Colin was a true professional
The quality of the cabin is first class and I have had no problems with the instal
Turin recommended a fitter for us and Alan and John have done a fabulous job erecting the cabin
I would highly recommend turin as a company to deal with as they have been supportive every step of the way for us and nothing has been a problem for them
It's a lot of money to spend and we did have a few queries but all were laid to rest
Thank you to all at turin for a good experience in our purchase
Were looking forward to many happy years with our cabin
Nov 9, 2018
The Leeds is a FANTASTIC log cabin. I built it in May 2018. That's me sitting in the verander on the sample images. I went for the larger veranda which was a great move because now I can BBQ all year round. The product is great, the service from Tuin was brilliant. This was going to be a workshop but decided it makes a fantastic garden and entertaining room. I am planning my next Tuin purchase which will be the workshop. One thing is for certain, Tuin WILL be the supplier, they are a first class operation.
Mr. les rushbrooke :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 8, 2018
excellent quality, very robust and straight forward to erect. The shingles were easy to fit and really finished of the build. One suggestion is to make sure all the staples are put into the dunage rather than into the finished timber. I would definitely recommend.
Mr. Richard Syred :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Nov 8, 2018
We didn't think about this until the people erecting the summer house mentioned it. We ordered it; it arrived quickly and was installed and is neatly set on the outside of the structure. We hope we will never need to prove it is good but if we have stormy weather that challenges it, then we are expecting g it to do the job and protect our lovely summer house. .
Mr. Peter Thompson :  Hedvig Log Cabin 3.8x5.8m:
Nov 8, 2018
Five stars for the selection choice and info on the website, the order process, payment and delivery. Apart from the detailed build instructions being only A5 size the construction went very well. We spent a long time getting the door to close properly and sorting the roofing edging finish but overall we are very very happy with the finished product. Well done Tuin. Hartelijk Dank.
Andy Kinsey :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 8, 2018
I spent a lot of time looking through all the log cabin, summer house websites. When i came across Tuin's website i actually thought it was a scam with how many great reviews had been completed about the quality of the product and the efficiency of the company and the service, not just on there own website but other review sites compared to there competitors.From Phoning my order through to the delivery was seamless with a high Quality product and quality service well worthy of 5 stars. I Have already recommended them to family and friends .
Nov 8, 2018
Wonderful service, both before and during delivery.
I would recommend this company to everyone
Dr. Eugenio Cillan :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 6, 2018
After few months I feel that I can give a review about this log cabin. The quality of the cabin is great, better than I was expection when we ordered. It will take you a few hours ( 2-3 days if you have the base of the cabin done prior delivery) but when it up its great. We are really happy with the purchase , only negative thin is that one of the door glasses cracked during installation. Otherwise very happy with purchase. I will recommend to anyone that is looking for a good affordable summerhouse
Nov 5, 2018
Absolutely perfect finishing touch, great quality even if somewhat expensive. You pay for decent products.
Mr. David Mollon :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Nov 5, 2018
Pleased with it but it was a lot more difficult than suggested. There was a surfeit of information but not enough specific to the Nora cabin. It took 3 of us a day to get the basic shell erected but only 2/3 of the roof boards completed. I completed this the following day on my own. It took me a couple of days to do the shingles and access was not easy. I believe the quality of the materials and fittings are good. I am pleased with the result but had I known what was entailed, I would have gone for a constructor who would have been familiar with the process.
Nov 5, 2018
I've conducted thorough investigations on line for log cabins and tuin always seemed to come out on top. So went ahead and ordered a Nilsson corner cabin. The whole experience could not have been simpler knowledgeble and helpful staff. In fact the whole experience was easy, not to forget the price being very competitive. The delivery went so well I didn't have to worry about a thing, the driver even put it at the bottom of my drive. The design and quality of the cabin is so good it only took myself one and a half days to erect it up to the roof line. The roof and shingles took a little longer. As the reviews say top quality product. Highly recommended.
Mr. John Rickerby :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 5, 2018
Very pleased with my log cabin. It went up really well, built over a couple of days by myself. It was all fairly straight forward. The glass in one of the doors was broken when it was delivered but it was sorted our with no hassle. Delivery driver was very good put the pallet right where I needed it, fast and professional service.
Mr. Peter Allcock :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 4, 2018
The IKO felt shingles were easy to fit & look great. They have given my garden shed a fantastic new look & a new lease of life.
Mr. Stanley Wilson Douglas :  Marketta Log Garage 3.8 x 5.36m:
Nov 2, 2018
The Marketta went together perfectly and I am very happy with the finished product. My experience with Tuin was first class from ordering to delivery. I suppose the real test is "Would you order from Tuin again ?" and the answere is an unreserved YES !
Mrs. Jacqui Pennington :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 1, 2018
Good quality product that was delivered promptly. It went together ook put could have been helped by some predrilled holes. Overall, I am very pleased with the arch and would use Tuin again.
Mr. Tim Taylor :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Nov 1, 2018
A superb log cabin which goes together like a giant jigsaw. I put the whole thing up (minus the doors) in under a day without any help.
Go for roof shingles as they make it look that bit more special.
Mr. Terry Day :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 1, 2018
I ordered a log cabin gazebo which was delivered to my house in a cul de sac with proficiency and expertise. The instructions were easy to follow along with the on line video. My wife and I are really happy with the end result.
Mrs. valerie richards :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Nov 1, 2018
With this being the second cabin my family have purchased from tuin, once again I cannot fault your service from your easy online sales service right through to your delivery and after sales service well done tuin, if I only have one small gripe is that on the Robert cabin I was a bit disappointed the flooring didn’t come as standard but not the end of the world, will still be looking to purchase a third cabin in the near future
Oct 31, 2018
I have owned a Summer House previously, but the quality of manufacture on the Tuin Nora is way way beyond the earlier purchase from another company.
I had occasion to ring the company once during the sales process and was dealt with in an extremely friendly yet professional manner.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending both the product and the company. Many thanks
Anthony Butler :  Larch Storage Box:
Oct 31, 2018
It looks nice, certainly, it's quite stout, and it smartens up the front of our house, which is now on the market. However, I'm sorry, but I'm disappointed. There were splits in the timber, some fixings protruding, and others not properly inserted; furthermore, it has poor design for hinging, and no decent instructions. Sadly, I had to spend considerable time improving it. A pity, for it really does look great.
MARY ELIZABETH MARTIN :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 30, 2018
We have just completed the installation of our summerhouse and it looks fantastic. The initial ordering and delivery process was extremely efficient with telephone updates of exact delivery time.
The quality of the material is excellent and everything fitted together perfectly.
The online instructions are simple and easy to follow as long as you take your time.
Overall extremely satisfied with an excellent service and product.
Oct 30, 2018
Couldn't be happier with my new Lotte cabin.

Delivery date was provided to me 2 weeks in advance, and then confirmed via phone call few days before delivery. The delivery driver tried his best to accomodate my narrow driveway, and to put the pallet down where I wanted.

Building the cabin itself was rather easy ... Creating a flat, level base took roughly 3 hours using 4x4'' sleepers, and then to build the walls another 3hrs. All logs fit in perfectly, there maybe 2 or 3 logs which were slightly warped, but they stabilised once more layers were built. Instructions are okay-ish, they do show where all things go (apart from two lenghts of wood, which must have been used as packers inside the pallet). It could be perhaps printed in higher resolution/size, as counting the logs on the drawing is not the easiest.

Roof construction went rather quickly, but to cover it with the T&G boards took some time, as some of the boards needed to be cut to size. The most of the time was spent on putting the shingles on the roof - if you have 2-sided roof that might be quick and easy, but there is loads of cutting with "pyramid" roof. There was adequate amount of shingles provided.

The cabin looks absolutely lovely inside and outside - just waiting for the right weather to paint it with some Sikkens woodstain.

I only wish the option with double-glazed doors/windows was available -but hopefully it won't cost an arm and leg to replace the single panels.

Overall, very, very happy, whole family looks forward to spend some time in this summerhouse.
Mr. Tony Judd :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 29, 2018
Having researched and viewed garden buildings, I am very impressed with the Gitte log cabin. The engineering and manufacture of the components is exceptional which made installation easy. There is a lot of information relating to Tuin products on the internet and I would recommend viewing these prior to building. Unfortunately I had a cracked pane of glass on delivery however Turn could not have been more helpful in resolving the issue. Anybody who is planning to buy a log cabin should certainly consider Turn.
Mr. Geoff Manns :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 29, 2018
Superb in every way, good price, easy delivery, easy and fun to assemble and fantastic product.
Customer service second to none.
First class!
Oct 29, 2018
This log cabin is great product. Ordering and delivery was hassle-free, clear and complete. All pieces were cut precisely and fit together really easily. My only issues: 1- The composite base planks were only 3m long, so for the 3.20 side I needed to cut an extra piece. 2- Installation instructions for roof, parapet and EPDM were not very clear. I installed the parapet before EPDM, that I now think was the wrong way. I hope EPDM holds up a few years anyway. This issues are not very big problems, especially for an experienced installer. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Mrs. Elaine Carnell :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 29, 2018
This product was easy to use and covered well.We weren't keen on the colour initially, but after putting three coats on and after several months it seems to have settled down and is more oak coloured and less yellow. After several heavy rain storms it is repelling the water well. So far so good
Mrs. Elaine Carnell :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 29, 2018
The delivery driver was helpful and efficient and even though we live in a dead ended cul-de-sac, he bought it right to our property with his forklift. After a bit of confusion over which logs were the starter logs, the build went well and my husband and I completed the cabin in two days.It is advisable to read the online instructions thoroughly and have them to hand to refer back to, throughout the build as the instuctions enclosed are very minimalistic. We used the wood protector from Tuin, it is easy to use and up to now working well. We used the video instructions when putting the shingles on and used extra bitumen under the ridge tiles and under the first line of tiles, nearest the gutting for extra waterproofing. We used a basic satin varnish inside on the walls and a Ronseal satin varnish for the floor. Our cabin is now ready for the finishing touches.
Overall very pleased with our cabin and the service that Tuin provided
Mr. John Richardson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 29, 2018
Easy to fit . Just waiting for a hurricane now !
Mr. donald vickers :  Large Potting Bench:
Oct 29, 2018
Sturdy and easy to assemble. Had it had pre drilled holes for screws it would be even better
Mr. adrian O\'sullivan :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Oct 29, 2018
I recently bought a log cabin for a HMO project in North London. There wasn’t enough room in the kitchen for two washing machines and two tumble dryers. So we made a laundry cabin in the back yard. Also room for storage of the hover and cleaning products.
Every thing came on time and undamaged
I erected the cabin in a day on my own. And spray painted it with cupanol and placed the shingles the next day. Very happy with it.
Colin wilson :  Tuin Parts:
Oct 28, 2018
When cabin arrived 2pieces where slightly damaged contacted tuin who immediately sent replacements wondefull service a company who I cannot recommend enough
Oct 28, 2018
Easy to apply used clear to keep the look of the wood as the quality was too good to hide with colour not the cheapest but you get what you pay for quality product