Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jun 15, 2021
Arrived very promtley and was just what was needed to finish off our new wooden gazebo. Very good product and service.
Alan williams :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Jun 14, 2021
Took a bit of sorting, used heavier screws,but once built looks the dogs. Nice job with a little input. Happy.
Mr. Cheryl castleton :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Jun 14, 2021
I ordered the wrong item at first without the ball and the service to exchange was excellent.
I have been so happy with my product I have ordered another four today. Great Quality and looks soooo stylish. Everyone comments on how nice they look. Thank you so very much.
Mr. Harjit Singh :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 14, 2021
The impregnation fluid from Tuin is a lovely product. We bought the clear version since we liked the natural colour of the logs. My friend bought a wide brush since the fluid is not thick and he used a tray to pour it into before using the brush to apply it. It was easily done and with careful application he managed to thoroughly coat the interior walls of our 5m by 4 m cabin twice without any problem! We have the peace of mind that with this, our log cabin interior is securely guarded against the formation of damp spores and fungus, as well as rot. It does not cost a fortune and is a great investment that will go a long way to extend the life of a cabin and I highly recommend it. Money worth spent after having invested in any of Tuin's long lasting log cabins that add value, functional space, and beauty to a property.
Keith Porter :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jun 13, 2021
The Curved Garden Arch from Tuin was just the thing we were looking for.

the price was good and with very quick delivery Tuin again have provided us with a quality product.

will use Tuin again,

Thanks
Mr. Robert Tuck :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jun 13, 2021
This ended up being a much bigger project than originally anticipated but provided a great distraction from furlough and COVID. Now it is finished along with the stone paving and a lawn it is superb. The Tuin quality was great and all the pieces necessary were there. The on-line tuition videos are a must and some of the difficulties are skimmed over for us first time builders. But it really is a great addition to the garden and we are looking forward to a long hot summer to make the most of it.
Mr. John Paul :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 11, 2021
Absolutely delighted with our purchase, a very easy and smooth transaction from ordering to delivery. Communications were good and it was delivered early which was a bonus. Quality of the cabin was good and I was impressed by the log fit, nice and tight. Erecting it was a breeze, the instructions were clear and concise. I would happily recommend Tuin for your next log cabin and I’m sure I will be purchasing again in the future.
James Morrison :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jun 11, 2021
I recently bought this curved garden arch from Tuin and found the experience to be very easy and satisfying. I was pleased to get prompt and informative answers to a couple of questions I had before I purchased the product. The arch itself is made of good quality timber and is made well. The width is adjustable, which is very useful, and it was easy to assemble.
David Ribano :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 10, 2021
Really really good quality shingles, look so much better than roof felt. I can see why they have such a long guarantee. Superb.
David Ribano :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 10, 2021
Great shingle glue. A tube goes an awful long way, and gives added peace of mind that the installation is going to be very well protected.
Michael Kjenstad :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jun 10, 2021
Ordered sample. Arrived quickly and exactly what I was expecting. Quality of timber good. Will now order what I need to repair my summerhouse.
Mrs. Patricia Taylor :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Jun 10, 2021
Sadly had to return the post caps as they were not suitable for us but cannot fault the customer service we received - they were excellent! Thank you
Mr. Daniel Jordan :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jun 9, 2021
The base pads are a brilliant solution for ensuring a level base for a log cabin. Our garden has a slight slope which would have been very difficult but using these on top of concrete blocks allowed me to easily build and level a base with 4x3 and 4.2 joists. They are very solid when in place and also with the base raised allow good air flow under the cabin floor. Highly recommended indeed.
Mr. Simon Smith :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Jun 7, 2021
I purchased the George cabin. Very good quality. My builder said assembly was easy although as a very amateur DIYer I wouldn’t have attempted it myself. For anyone reasonably handy I would think self assembly is possible.
Delivery was straight forward and on schedule.
I’m very pleased with the cabin.
Peter Shaw :  Victoria Log Cabin 4.1m x 3m:
Jun 7, 2021
Log cabin delivered and constructed Sept 2020.Build without the roof was completed in half a day with 3 men all normal diyers.Could not believe how easy logs slotted together and also their quality.Spent time giving three coats of wood preservative inside and out and also 3 coats of specialist paint,not cheap but well worth the effort.
Have had nothing but positive comments from friends over the quality and style.
Spent ages comparing similar products and must say nothing came close to Tuin,would highly recommend.
Jun 6, 2021
Don’t be fooled that basic DIY skills are enough but putting that aside, this has transformed my garden. Solidly built and looks incredible. A few things to note…make sure the cables are fully central in the eyelets because the unit will expand slightly in heat. This can make the canopy stick. Checking they are in the centre of the eyelets and a quick coating of Vaseline on the wires will do the trick. Also think carefully about the ground anchors. I set mine in concrete with chemical bolts as the last thing you need is finding your pergola on the other side of the garden after a stormy night! Overall though this was such a good buy and I researched a lot of units. Everyone who sees it wants to know where it came from as it looks so amazing.
Jun 4, 2021
"Deluxe"? In my opinion, most certainly not.

There are certainly some good things about this shepherds hut but it is really let down by the fact that a) only one window opens, b) the window opens inwards, and c) by the quality of the doors and fittings. I have also been very unimpressed by Tuin customer service.

a) Only one of the three main windows opens, so you have to open a whole door to get any kind of through draught - and you can only open the door fully. As I use the hut as an office, I am constantly opening/closing the door to stop it being stuffy and to regulate the temperature.

b) Even though it’s a small building, the one opening window opens inwards!!! It either tilts - thereby letting almost no air in - or opens fully - nothing in between. And because it opens inwards, it fouls up blinds and curtains making it far from ideal for our guests who stay in it overnight.

c) The quality of the doors is also very poor - they feel very flimsy indeed - as are the door and window fittings. The fittings on the window corroded within a matter of weeks.

So, all-in-all, I am pretty disappointed overall. I raised my concerns with Tuin and asked why they do not offer more opening windows as optional extras like other companies do, and why the windows open inwards etc. And the responses I have received suggest that they are completely uninterested in any feedback. They just say that this is how they are supplied.

I am using the hut as an all-year-round office and I am now getting quotes for replacing two of the windows and the doors with ones fit for purpose, thereby increasing the overall cost of the hut substantially. It’s also far from ideal to have to retrofit things which could have been offered as options to start off with.
Jun 3, 2021
My Wife ordered this as a surprise for myself. We had been searching extensively for a couple of months for a structure. I’m absolutely delighted with the excellent gazebo. We had it built by the Tuin recommended joiner, I’m glad we chose this option. I initially purchased my own post holders, however the 100/100 were too small. The main posts are 115/115, I had to order posts from eBay , I bought 121/121 and they were perfect.
Joiner Paul arrived at 8am and it was built by 4pm.
Guy Whiting :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 1, 2021
We're very happy with our purchase of the Aiste 5m/3M cabin. Also, the adjoining (28mm) storage shed. Delivery was (understandably in these times) only slightly delayed but we were kept up to date (without having to ask) at all times. Andy (from hauliers ES&J Walpole), was very efficient and courteous when delivering the product. Construction was straightforward and the build quality/ease, even brought compliments from our very fastidious builder friend who did the build for us. Happy customers - thank you!
Jun 1, 2021
bought this arch and was really impressed. I had to adapt it slightly to fit the space (see photos) but it looks great. I painted it white and am now just waiting for the vine to grow over it!
Mrs. Leigh Mounce :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.54x3.16m:
Jun 1, 2021
I was shocked when the cabin was delivered. So many bits and pieces! The delivery guy was efficient and amusing, and we set to. Luckily 2 friends joined us and we erected it without too much trouble. It was exciting seeing it grow before our very eyes! Quality was excellent and it will outlive me and my wife Ann, I’m quite sure. Putting the roof on was fun, and challenging for us, but we are getting on in years now. Luckily our friends brought a platform with them which was invaluable.
May 31, 2021
In summary, the Stian Log Cabin is an excellent & top quality product.

Tuin gave me the confidence to self build with the compilation of info on the blog for every single detail of the build. I built the Stian on a timber frame base that would not level out fully due to my sloped garden.
Was in touch severally via e-mails and I was getting prompt suggestions; all before I made the final payment for the log cabin.

Advice to use Tuin's adjustable base frame pads saved the day.

My Stian Log cabin sits level & proudly today while she gets rave reviews from everyone that visits.

Competitive product price and prompt delivery capped the excellent service.

Would gladly recommend Tuin as a provider and the Stian cabin as an ideal sized cabin especially for a DiY er, like myself....big enough space for a man cave and small enough to self build successfully.
Richard John Fuller :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 31, 2021
An excellent product....relatively easy to erect, but plan well in advance and carefully work out ways round of trellis sections and dimensions. Instruction leaflet is only really inadequate feature......very poorly printed and lacking detail.
Joel Scott :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
May 30, 2021
I’ve had the log cabin up a couple of years now. When installing it I read all the articles provided by tuin, and was confident enough I could put it together. The only problem I had was with one length which had a big twist in it; others had smaller twists or bends which could be manipulated. The team were responsive and supported me with the problematic one. Two years on and aside from a couple of parts getting mouldy which I keep having to remove and the door handle which didn’t last long, I’m very pleased with the cabin. I hope to get a friend to go with it soon from tuin. I wanted to add a picture, but don’t have the option on this review page.
Mr. David Beaumont :  Elizabeth Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
May 30, 2021
Just finished installation of my Elizabeth cabin, all in all I'm happy with the result, it is a significant undertaking and, as with anything, having gone through the experience I'm more competent, just don't underestimate the effort involved, has taken me 2 months of of weekends but outcome is worthwhile. Instructions are a tad high-level.
May 29, 2021
The timber treatment is really easy to apply and dries quickly. Excellent protection for our cabin, we managed to get all parts covered before all the rain arrived!
Mr. Russell Gayler :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 28, 2021
This is the 3rd summer house I have bought from Tuin and the quality of the 58mm Riina didn’t disappoint. The finished article is excellent...... however there were a couple of issues the slightly disappointed/annoyed me which is why I docked it a star but this was to do with Tuin, not the actual summerhouse.
Firstly I needed to contact Tuin at the beginning about the location of the foundation beam under the door. The instructions and online videos weren’t applicable to the Riina. From previous experiences I knew that the best way to contact Tuin with queries was to email them. I emailed them on the first morning of fitting and didn’t get a response until 3 days later. I completely understand the effect the pandemic has had, but Tuin have got from a response within the hour to 3 days. Fortunately I didn’t wait 3 days and worked out that you actually needed to remove the lip from the foundation base to accommodate the door frame, but nowhere in the instructions or videos was this explained. The instructions could be better but the negatives certainly don’t outweigh the positives, an exceptional summer house that my parents are thrilled to bits with and I would still highly recommend Tuin.
Company Alpha group :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 28, 2021
Fantastic company to deal with excellent quality at a good price built it myself with some help from neighbor
as stated by tuin . Make sure your base is Square and level and everything slots together perfect just had a look over a couple of there videos on the best way of building it and it was done in a weekend as planned. Very happy with the company and the product supplied arrived on time in perfect condition cant fault it in any way put the heavy duty floor in as its now the bike and garden store and they rest is the home gym just perfect.
Adam Smith :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 28, 2021
Found the gazebo 4.3m x 4.3m online at a very competitive price. It also had an offer on of free roof shingles so an added bonus. Delivery was as promised, efficient and friendly. We had a landscaping company come to totally redesign our back garden and the wooden gazebo did not disappoint! Had to print the more detailed instructions off of your website but all went well with constructing it. The end product looks fantastic and more than happy to share some photos if you would like them. One of the landscapers, building the gazebo had mentioned that he has also now purchased one because of how great they look. Would definitely recommend. Thank you.
Mr. Dean Fisher :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
May 28, 2021
Fantastic service & quality
Mr. Dean Fisher :  Insulation Kits For Log Cabins:
May 28, 2021
Good communication & delivered on time.
Mr. Martin Muir :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
May 26, 2021
First class service Product is superior to others on the market If you are in doubt don't be just go for it
Robin Tuck :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
May 25, 2021
Good quality product. Delivered on the due date. Easy to erect. Would recomend to anyone. My neighbour came round to see it and has already rang tuin to order one.
Paul Downie :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 25, 2021
Delivered quickly. Good, solid & well-made air vents. A good size for fitting to my log cabin in an effort to reduce damp.
ESRA EREN YILDIRIM :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 25, 2021
We bought Justine log cabin from Tuin which we love in our garden. It looks beautiful. The delivery was also very smooth and as promised. Installing the cabin was easier than we thought. Initially, we thought we would need to hire some people to install but we ended up putting it up ourselves as it was easy to install. Our garden looks beautuful now. Our neighbours are already impressed. We will definitely recommed Tuin for family and friends.
Thanks
Esra Yildirim
Miss. Nadine Ingram :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 24, 2021
I purchased the small corner log cabin from Tuin earlier this year. The cabin certainly did not disappoint, it is fantastic in both quality, style and customer service. The delivery driver was also wonderful, friendly and professional. I paid a professional to build this for me and he was really impressed with the cabin in terms of quality and price. I followed the advice by Tuin and ordered their suggested products in order to seal and protect it too. It is a bit more expensive than some of your regular sealants but if you are spending that much on a cabin you need to look after it and you get what you pay for with some things. The sealant product was easy to use and then I followed this up with their recommended paint. I’ve applied several coats but that was my choice as I want to take the time to protect my shed and I had ample paint to do so. All round I would highly recommend Tuin and all of their products. A big thank you to all at Tuin.
May 24, 2021
The cabin is good quality, very functional and looks lovely in our garden.
May 22, 2021
Having looked around for a while for a suitable cabin we settled for the Halvar from Tuin. We were impressed by the price but more importantly the level of detail and honest information on the website.
Having very little DIY experience I was nervous about the build, however it was so straight forward. I must say though you need to read carefully all information available, from the instructions in the pack, the website and even YouTube videos. Take your time and you will be fine.
The cabin walls went up in a breeze, the longest time taken was the pyramid roof. A lot of hammering nails! Although the trickiest of roofing, I think the best looking. With the shingles it looks so much nicer than a lot of flat roof cabins you see around. It also makes inside bigger feeling.
Overall I am so delighted to have bought the Halvar, great quality, great price, great company! Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from Tuin again and have recommended to all friends who have seen and love the Halvar.
MARK WILIAM COLLINS :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
May 21, 2021
Good quality timber installed on timber raised base which took me longer to construct than the cabin.The Cabin took 2 days to complete working on my own only needed help with 3 heavy roof purlins.
The instructions were ok apart from the detail on door and window construction maybe a photo would be clearer.
Every who has seen comments on how good it is and i feel it was good value.
Mrs. leslie carruthers :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 19, 2021
Lovely Arch, nice and solid and sturdy. My son put it together easily and it looks fantastic. I would buy again especially as the price is affordable.
May 19, 2021
We bought one of the screens as we were not to sure how effective it would be. We were so impressed we bought two more.
Yes they are a bit of a fiddle to cut to size and fit, but take your time and think it through and you won’t have any problems.
My only gripe would be the larch battons. They were rough cut so I had to plain them before fitting.
I really do think that a company like tuin should already do this for you or am I being over picky.
I have still given the screens 5 stars as they really make our gazebo a lot more comfy to sit in and the service from tuin as always is awesome.
Martin
Mr. Stephen Brook :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 19, 2021
This is the second log cabin I have purchased from Tuin. Excellent on both occasions from order to delivery...The build of the of the cabin was easy as the logs are numbered so the build was very smooth. The free shingles for the roof look fantastic and finish the look off very well.
May 19, 2021
Wow! The cabin is everything we wanted and more. We ordered back in January and have were kept up to date with the delivery schedule, although a short delay, delivered without a hitch, the haulage company were also outstanding negotiating our small roads. We started our build on the 5th of May and two days later we ready for the roof, weather delayed, but the EDPM went on perfectly. The finished cabin now shelters our hot tub on one side and eating area on the other. The main cabin is far bigger than expected. Highly recommend this cabin through Tuin.
Mrs. Denise Windle :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
May 15, 2021
Really impressed with our log cabin and Tuin as a company. We were kept up to date with delivery times which, despite COVID and brexit, our log cabin arrived the week it was expected. The delivery driver was so skilled. He called me half an hour before he arrived in the most enormous lorry. We have a very narrow, long drive which he manoeuvred skilfully - this was impressive to watch. The whole delivery took less than 10 minutes with no complaints about our unusually narrow access. The driver checked all items were present before leaving. My husband and son spent the best part of 2 days erecting this, my husband guided by the useful tips and videos on the website. The longest bit was getting the base level so everything slots together nicely after that. Great bit of kit, fab company to deal with, looking forward to buying a gazebo from them next. Thank you Tuin.
Cameron Philson :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
May 13, 2021
So Tuin came into my sights through a recommendation,
I really wanted a cabin about 5/6 Mtrs x 2.5mtrs to so it would perfectly fit in my garden to accommodate my Covid purchase hot tub and an area for chillin out with a cold one in the summer.
upon searching Tuin’s site I found the perfect cabin!!
The Freddy!
It’s half enclosed with doors and half open with roof and back wall.
I opted for 28mm thick and for me it’s totally fine as I plan to fully insulate and board the enclosed area and decorate inside.
Tuins phone lines are rarely answered but in one way that’s good for Tuin as you know they are busy which is a great sign.... but not great for customers who wish to chat about a product. Info on the website was helpful enough. Bit with spending all that cash online I kinda wanted to speak to someone, mainly for peace of mind.
Delivery was perfect, the driver obviously does this day in and day out and has mastered his craft to perfection. Pass on my thanks please!
The kit itself is stacked in such a way where the majority of timber you need to build are next in line to grab from the stack, well thought out! I like that sorta thing.
Building the cabin is really easy, it’s definitely not rocket science, instructions are clear and easy enough to read and understand.
The only drawback in my eyes is the spray glue contact adhesive for the epdm roof. I just felt if it was a bit thicker like a paint or roller on type of glue that would be better to get an all over coverage. But hey, it’s worked so can’t really moan.
Price was on the ball, a lot better than some others I looked at. And with the extremely high demand at the moment I feel everything went well from start to finish.
Good job guys. You have a very happy customer. Which I’ll definitely recommend to people I know.
Kelly Appleby :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 13, 2021
I purchased the Chloe cabin from Tuin in January and delivery was in March. Ordering was very easy and payment wasn't made till a week before delivery. The delivery guy was amazing I live in a corner property in a small cul de sac and he layed the cabin on my driveway easily. I ordered the composite base and instructions for laying this was not clear but the rest of the cabin was extremely easy to build the most important thing is the level base. The glass in one door was broken when I opened the packaging and I am still currently trying to sort having this replaced. I am very happy with my cabin.
George Rudnik :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 12, 2021
Having spent a few weeks looking into all sorts of log cabins and sheds we came across your company and the Jos corner cabin which seemed ideal. We have a smallish garden that ended in a point and it was not that attractive as we felt it made the garden feel very narrow. After measuring up we felt it could be just the thing to improve our garden. We ordered in the pandemic and thought we would have to wait until this year but luckily it was ready in December. It was delivered already with an undercoat so after checking we had everything we started painting. Between my wife and I we got building. She followed the instructions and brought all the pieces... Very few mistakes!
It took us about 3 days to get it up with a little help with the roof. The floor we put in later. We love our cabin, its so cosy any peaceful.
Thankyou Tuin for a great product.
Mrs. Cynthia Geraci :  Larch balustrade Rail:
May 11, 2021
The larch balustrades purchased really enhance our gazebo, they are sturdy and well made.
May 11, 2021
We are delighted with the product. Delivery was professional and once we unpacked the bits we found that assembly was straightforward. The unit came in two packages and it did throw me when i couldn't find all of the wheels and fixings, they had been spread through both packages to save space. Everything went together really well and we are delighted with the finished product
Mike Cooper :  Dora Log Cabin 5x3m:
May 11, 2021
Great cabin, excellent service from start to finish. Couldn't be more pleased.
Mark Christensen :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
May 10, 2021
Using key words for an on-line search, I was able to find the right dimensions to suit the gap in the garden that I was planning to replace an old Wendy House shed. In chose the #TuinDeco design. The option to have treated log cabin style timber provided a solid investment compared to conventional thinner timber designs. Having the summer house style part on one side and the open gazebo part on the other side (out of the cold Northerly winds!) to escape the sun in the hot summer whilst still enjoying the warm air and garden life/views is an ideal combination. The delivery was simple and professional. I prepared all the ground works, concrete base, power supply and tree/shrub/climber planting areas before getting tradesmen into erect the cabin building. This saved a lot of time and was worth paying for as they did some extra reinforcements; epoxy'd the single corner beam into the concrete and secured the roof purlins to the walls - rather than just relying on the weight of the roof) as the SouthWesterly storms have battered the previous garden shed. I also got them to batten over the roof felt (vertically down the slope) as an extra precaution and then put wire for the climbers (e.g. Honeysuckle etc) perpendicular to those extra battens. Looking forward to a wilder, more biodiverse garden that can be enjoyed in the rain and hot sun!
May 10, 2021
I bought 5 x 2.5l tins to do my Tane cabin. Three outside coats and two inside. Still got 1/2 tin left to do windows and doors again. Easy to apply, I have the clear, which you can see what you’ve done if doing it carefully. As others have said, I have put a lot of time, money and effort into the cabin, so decided to make sure it looks it’s best, with the best treatment!
Mrs Charlotte knibb :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
May 10, 2021
Arrived in 3 weeks excellent delivery driver husband built it on his own. Went together quickly and its to a high quality. Looking forward to spending lots of time in it, thank you.
Joe Mellon :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 10, 2021
Great product, delivered on time and a great price. I build the cabin in a day with my wife on a level slab that was already prepared. Over the next two days I fitted the shingles and painted the outside so all done in less than 3 days.
I have used it as a garden bar and fitted out the inside. It's a great size if you don't have a lot of space in the garden and more than big enough for the bar and seating. I used the front window opening as an outside bar serving area as the window lifts out of the frame.
Steve Evans :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 10, 2021
The cabin is absolutely fantastic. The delivery and the driver, 1st class. The problem is the instructions are very difficult to understand and the help that you are promised will be a few hours at most, took days. By the time they get back to you, you have sort of figured it out anyway . You are left with pieces of wood that look like they belong somewhere but can’t work out where. For the price you pay, you should get a far better customer service. Maybe a video call is the way forward. Overall I am happy with the cabin just disgusted with customer service side.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We apologise we did not get back to you quick enough. Like other companies we have struggled with staff shortages, home working, sickness etc during this pandemic.

We are though pleased you managed to complete your building and are happy with it.
Mrs. Kirsty Macpherson :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 6, 2021
After a lot of searching on the internet during the winter Lockdown, I kept coming back to Tuin, and we ordered the 3m x 3m Ingrid Log Cabin. The process was easy, only a 3 week lead time, the Tuin staff answered all my queries and the delivery man was excellent and so helpful - it’s an enormous lorry it took up half the street!, but the pallet was easily placed in our driveway.
Our landscaper had never built one of these before and the instructions aren’t the clearest, so it probably took longer to build than normal ( not helped with the Glasgow rain and wind!). But the end result is fabulous and the wood is so thick it will definitely withstand the climate up here.
The only slight complaint is that the windows aren’t super tight, but we are going to put a rubber seal around the inside.
Overall I would highly recommend Tuin, cheaper versions would be a waste of money.
Mr. Julian Hodgson :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
May 6, 2021
This is the second log cabin I have ordered from Tuin , the first being the Frodo log cabin which I built last year . Both cabins are well designed and easy to install with little or no experience. Top quality wood , supplied with ample fittings and roof shingles . I love both of these cabins and have recommended to family and friends, my brother ordered the “Emiel” cabin and is pleased with that too . Value for money and a fine addition to any garden
Mrs. Gillian Lesnick :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
May 5, 2021
Absolutely first class from ordering to delivery. The Excellent Gazebo looks fantastic and is so solid, doesn’t move a bit. We concreted into ground. Given us another room for summer, and longer with a heater for winter. Thanks Tuin.
Dave Smith :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
May 4, 2021
Pros:
1. delivery driver was great
2. I have literally zero DIY skills and I built mine with my 2 sons (15 & 13) helping out occasionally and built it in around 20 hours (so far)
3. solidly built, looks amazing

Cons:
1. Instructions are poor
2. some of the beams are warped and mean there are gaps dotted around the frame
3. The shingles are a pain to fit (and precarious) but look great. The roof does take your weight (I'm 85kg).

The door hanging is still to be done.
The floor option I took aren't cut to size - you have to cut half of them, don't know why when the interior dimensions are known.
The door swung open yesterday and smashed my window.

Stuart Diprose :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
May 3, 2021
An excellent small building and great value, 2 people put it together in a day and felted the roof the next morning.

It would have been finished in a day, except we insulated the floor with 18mm plywood underneath, then 25mm celotex and the supplied floating floor on top, then added a sheet of vinyl flooring.

The whole project was trouble free and all the parts fitted neatly.
May 3, 2021
After much deliberation as to the style and size of our log cabin we ordered the Wolfgang on 27th December 2020 and took delivery on the 23rd March 2021 which we felt was brilliant given the upturn in demand due to Covid. In summary our expectations were very high after reading the numerous online customer reviews and we were not disappointed! Tuin are a fantastic company to deal with in every regard. The delivery driver was great and placed the cabin in exactly the spot we requested, the kit he had to take the cabin from the lorry to our driveway was extremely flexible to accommodate differing access situations. The cabin itself took me about three hours to unpack and sort into the various components. We had no missing pieces or damages. The product itself is wonderful, easy to work with as long as you get organised before you start building. We decided to go with the composite profiled foundation beams in the end and were so glad we did. Reviews are mixed on the website but so far we have no issues. The ones delivered to us were virtually black which look great against our dark grey porcelain tile base and we don’t have to worry about rot for the life of the cabin. We will have to wait to see how they weather and also if they remain watertight after applying a bead of clear silicon where required. In terms of the build itself the main point I would echo from numerous reviews and blogs on the Tuin website is that a 100% level base is key to a successful build. The build took me five days on my own but the roof covering was two days out of the five. We went for the straight black roof shingles and they look fantastic. We decided to put our own black guttering on which worked out quite a bit cheaper than the Tuin option. My only criticism of the cabin was that the fascia boards to mount the guttering on were not deep enough so I had to put some extension pieces on. Again, I would thoroughly recommend putting guttering on as it looks much better aesthetically and it obviously helps to protect the cabin. Three other minor points. Firstly the window catches cannot be mounted central to the window if you install the Georgian slats, you need to offset them slightly to enable the catch to lift up. Secondly, the apexes need to be dismantled for the Wolfgang unlike the cabin used on the Tuin installation video. Finally, I used screws to fix the ridge shingles as I felt the nails were a bit short to ensure they did not come off in high winds. To conclude, we are delighted with our Tuin log cabin, it has completed our garden
May 1, 2021
We love our Zutphen. I managed to put this together on my own, the shell in a day and then finished off the next. Pretty easy and intuitive apart from the doors & windows, and the front facia. Like other reviewers mention though, take the time to look at the installation, and finished videos and they help fill in the gaps. A couple of coats of paint later and it looks even better! People who've seen it are impressed too - probably that a numpty like me could put something that looks so good together ;) A good experience and very pleased with the outcome.
Martin Edwards :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 1, 2021
Absolutely fantastic product that went together so well. They website was so informative, anyone with reasonable DIY skills can build this product.
Every stage was covered and the facts about the wood moving and settling was absolutely correct. When I fitted the doors and window and I could still move them, I thought they are never going stay fixed, but the wood expanded and settled and they are now solid.
I have managed to convince two friends to buy from Tuin now and the detail and honesty in the website sealed the deal.
I would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Martin Edwards
Ian Pugsley :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 30, 2021
The delivery went really well and the driver was extremely accommodating. Once the instructions were read through the cabin went together relatively easily but definitely a 2 man job.
Really pleased with the product and quality.
Cherrill Dillon :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 29, 2021
The Rianne Log Cabin is good quality and was quite easy to erect. We had a couple of queries but the responses from Tuin were not as forthcoming as other reviews suggested. Out of hours replied to the first question but not to the second. Reply from Tuin took several days.
Apr 29, 2021
Beams lack a capillary groove to underside! Had to have one routed in to avoid water creeping pack to cabin platform that beams were set on. Cannot understand why not used as best building practice dictate this for window and door cills. Otherwise worth the extra over basic wood beam.
stephen ward :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Apr 28, 2021
I purchased 1 of these about 5 years ago and loved it.
Unfortunately we moved house and i left it for the new owner.
I am now looking to buy another 1 and have talked my neighbour into getting 1 also. So 2 new ones are getting ordered.
I highly recommend the Parijs.
Loved it.
Apr 28, 2021
I bought the storage annexe to free up the garage from garden furniture and equipment etc. We've had a Daisy cabin for a few years now and it's fantastic, so a little brother adding onto the side was decided on! The annexe arrived as planned and I'd had plenty of time to build the "raised timber frame" (this has to be almost perfect regarding angles and levels) My wife assisted for a time and in just a couple of days, the building was up, pesticide treated, oiled and shingled. Good solid door with quality lock is a real bonus and it looks great. I can't recommend it enough. Thanks Tuin!
Apr 27, 2021
Purchased the Ulrik log cabin after many weeks of researching. Placed order in early February and asked for a delivery in first week of April. The cabin arrived on the day requested with no problems at all. The day after delivery the cabin was erected by myself and two helpers, none of us have any particular carpentry skills, but found the assembly was a simple process. My wife and myself have after one week now treated the cabin, using the carefree clear treatment, and whilst expensive this really is a great product. The clear carefree treatment changes the appearance of the cabin to a light golden colour which is extremely attractive. All in all I am extremely happy with a quality product, that was easy to assemble and make an attractive addition to the the garden,
Arthur Baker :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Apr 26, 2021
thoroughly impressed with the final outcome. I'm not into DIY so our friend who is a joiner built it. Watching the progress I realize that it was well beyond me. The base is crucial, he built it up off the ground and put insulation below the floor, both of which were bought locally, saving quite a bit. The cabin is solid and I used Jotun Demideck to paint it, again bought cheaper locally and rated an excellent product. Finished in pale lichen with a light oak decking it's stunning. My only criticism would be the door fittings, there really isn't enough space to fit the sliding bolts into the frame. Obviously electricity is a must and needs to be factored into your budget. We can now sit back and enjoy a wonderful outdoor area in the garden.
Great company, great product.
Apr 25, 2021
The process of purchasing from Tuin was smooth and the summer house was delivered with great communication so we knew exactly what time it would arrive. It was packaged brilliantly so all parts were intact. The house went up with ease as looks beautiful. Having been up for a few weeks there are a few cracks appearing from the wood swelling but overall a good experience and an easy to erect summerhouse.
Apr 25, 2021
Bought the Newcastle last summer. So pleased with it and the new family argument is "who can use the bar"..... it seems it gets booked out quite quickly.

From the outset Tuin were great. Delivery turned up and the driver spotted that some items were missing and sorted these out straight away (nice that it wasn't noticed when halfway through the build)

It has been erected for 9/12 months now and looks like it will stand forevermore. Amazing quality and value.

My wife and I built ours and it took about 4/5 days solid work to complete (I'm not quick at these things) and we did run into a few snags (I had fitted the window upside-down and the doorframe back to front) but was able to rectify these errors.

The paper instructions are not great, but the online help is top-notch

I had one twisted beam which I spent well over an hour trying to get to sit into place. Then found instructions on the Tuin website how to deal with warped/twisted beams and it slotted in within seconds.

If you are building yourself, my top tips are:
1. Watch the tutorials (the roof tiles one was very useful)
2. Get the base right
3. Follow the instructions
4. Keep referring to the online pictures not those on the instructions (that way you'll get the window and doors on correctly)
5. Treat the cabin properly - it will last for years
5. Remember it will cost as much again to kit out the interior

Thanks Tuin we will be enjoying our Cabin for years to come.
David Moore :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Apr 25, 2021
Its exactly what we expected. Instructions were not great but it was obvious how to build. 2 of us did it in half a day and it really looks the part.
Joe pisacane :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Apr 24, 2021
I purchased a Mila Pent Log Cabin as an office and Ill be honest it is fabulous to work in. The service was excellent from Tuin who kept me up to date from order to delivery even in these difficult times. Once arrived I unpacked and got to building the cabin. it was really easy to do for a DIYer and the instructions were first class. I also purchased an EPDM roof as an extra and a floor which were very good.
I would highly recommend Tuin as a supplier
Tracy Savage :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Apr 24, 2021
Great paint, goes on really easily and covers beautifully. The finish looks really thick and protective with a nice satin sheen. It has really made the look of our garden office
Christopher Hollamby :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Apr 21, 2021
Excellent shed great service and the delivery was very good this was our second shed we have bought from Tuin and each one has been of great quality, I was recommended to Tuin and have not been disappointed they are a great company.
Chris Wyatt :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 21, 2021
Excellent looking sturdy Gazebo, only improvement might be option of longer supports to allow them to be concreted in rather than use metal post holders , my landscapers who built it prefer concreting in posts.
Apr 21, 2021
The ordering process was easy via the website and delivery was sooner than we expected. The gazebo parts came on a pallet and was easy to see that the order was complete. There was not a great deal of instructions on how to erect but the website helped. I employed a joiner to put it up and he found it relatively easy. Some of the wood was split and weeping sap but that is natural wood for you.
Gary McGrogan :  Post Holder Spiked:
Apr 21, 2021
The spikes are long and robust and easy to paint if you wish
Gary McGrogan :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Apr 21, 2021
The screw down post holders are robust and easy to paint. No screws or bolts are provided but this is mentioned on the website
Apr 20, 2021
This was perfect for my space, to straddle the steps, as it was not a set width. It only took me a year to get it painted! But now assembled and installed in time for my clematis sprouting.
Neil Haribhai :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 20, 2021
After taking time to research and read through the best option for us we went for the Dyre due to the additional space, price and thickness of the logs. I am glad we did prior to the cabin arriving I asked a lot of questions I had also ordered the composite base and additional flooring. The overall service was smooth, people-focused, friendly and fairly easy. I received a response to my emails at least within 24 hours of sending, I was kept up-to-date with my order even when there was a delay with delivery (this actually worked in my favour) and when the cabin was due to arrive was provided with clear instructions to what to expect in regards to the couriers. On arrival, the cabin was placed on my drive as requested this was all done at a distance due to covid restrictions. I didn't start the build until a few days after delivery and took a picture of the delivery label as Tuin suggest, checked the package for tears covering with brown tape. As for the build I trusted the process and read through the blogs on the site which offered the best advice, especially the recommendation to sort out the logs by size etc. Once I got started the build was fairly simple and where I hit a roadblock or struggled it was usually related to not reading the instructions in full or I started to overthink the build for example it took me an afternoon setting out the base properly as I was overthinking if it needed levelling out etc... I had already checked the base prior and because I overthought wasted a lot of time for no reason. Once I started the build it was fairly simple I had a couple of warped logs which were easily fixed through watching the guidance on tuins site. The overall build took me on my own 5 days to complete I didn't do full days until I started doing the roof and it started to pour down with rain on one of the days although I could have continued the build I wimped out. The build was fairly simple where I would offer advice or reflection as good as the composite beams are I would probably have ordered the wooden profiles as I feel they would have been easier to cut by hand, I decided to insulate the roof and floor which I think was worth it but allow extra time, the roof boards & felting are the most time-consuming part of the build, the instructional video tuin have is good but does to included everything such as building up the rafters these come in sections, fixing the frame around the door and window and finally when felting try to do this when weather is cool if possible as the sun came out and started to soften the shingles the job of cutting and laying became more challenging as the shingles became softer and more delicate to handle. I am very happy with my cabin, I would recommend and buy from tuin again if you are a non-trade person and have limited DIY skills like me no worries these cabins are that simple to build. I am happy with the service, purchase and finished build.
Sam Crofts :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Apr 17, 2021
The cabin was delivered exactly on time and with good communication. Once received and unpacked everything was found in good order; assembly instructions were not detailed but there is a lot of great information on the website with videos etc. which made preparation and assembly easy. The door frame surround needed a small trim as it fouled the roof otherwise. Also the window latch could not be mounted directly to the window frame as it was too narrow but a simple addition of a small ledge using some of the spare wood worked great. I added underfloor insulation before installing my own flooring and also installed roof insulation prior to shingles. The shingles work great and again video tutorial is a godsend; only issue we had was we were about 2 shingle tiles short for the roof spine to work perfectly and had to use some off cuts. Overall I’m really pleased with the quality of the cabin now it’s up and in use; service and support from Tuin was excellent!
Mrs. Carol Morgan :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 17, 2021
Lost for words, wish we had bought one years ago! We absolutely love it! Thank you Tuin!
William yorkston :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 15, 2021
I loved the mitch when I seen it and love it now I've got it.
The Tuin website is so knowledgeable I spent a few days watching videos, reading reviews, tips etc, ordering was easy and no constant add ons as I went through it, even a bonus of free shingles (amazing). Kept upto date with the delivery, arrived on the day on one big pallet.
Assembly was straight forward, get your base right and it flies up, actually did the build myself, putting plenty off wood preserve on as I went, I would highly recommend
michelle yvonne foster :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
Apr 15, 2021
what a fantastic cabin/summer house so easy to put up took 1 day for my husband and son in law to put together. Delivery was easy came overnight on the ferry from Holland would recomend anybody to buy from this company
Tracey Leadbitter :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 14, 2021
We are over the moon with our little log cabin and the excellent service that we had from Tuin. Due to being restricted on space we ordered the Jos corner cabin, we knew what we wanted to do with it but we just were not sure if it would be big enough but it was all we could fit in. The build went really well, just me and my husband, it took us 4 full days from start to finish when the final shingle was on. The wood quality and the way it all went together so easily for a pair of novices was excellent, we learned new skills along the way with me taking on the job of putting the shingles on the roof much to the amazement of the neighbours who were also really impressed with the building and came out with coffee on a regular basis to keep us topped up and also to make nice comments on how beautiful it was. So, what was it we wanted to do with it? we wanted to make it into a little bar, and we have achieved it, it is like a tardis and we have everything we need in there to feel like we have really gone to the pub, especially during lockdown it's been nice to have a little retreat when you can't go anywhere else. I have sent photos to Tuin to show what we managed to achieve in case anyone else is having the same thoughts as us but also being restricted with their space. Thanks Tuin for your excellent delivery service, excellent customer service, brilliant prices and above all build quality with all the extra pieces of wood that were part of the packing but which also allowed us to make some extra shelves and things that were in keeping with the rest of the building, there was no skimping on anything.
Apr 14, 2021
Very pleased with this product, assembly was relatively simple, my wife and managed to complete the build in under a day. Delivery was quick and the driver was very helpful.
Darren Mitchell :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 14, 2021
Really love our new Mitch gazebo. We painted this before assembly and are glad we did as meant we could really push it into the corners. Looks fab and very smart with shingles on the roof.
Apr 12, 2021
Excellent gazebo, we paid to have it erected which we were glad of. There are a lot of parts! Good communication re delivery. Recommend you buy a finial to finish off the top where tiles meet. Great service would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Caroline Graham :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Apr 11, 2021
Love our Log Cabin. From ordering to delivery & building was really straight forward. Ours has been up 2 months now and is a great addition to the garden. Highly recommend this company.
Mr. STUART ABBS :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Apr 10, 2021
Excellent product, excellent service would highly recommend.

We built the cabin (3 of us) in 8 hours. Easy to follow instructions and a well put together kit. Points to note (recommendations):-

(1) Make sure your base is flat and square - cant imagine how hard this would have been without it. We built a raised wooden platform.

(2) If you have the EPDM roof, buy extra glue - you will need it.

(3) Put the door frame in place once you have 5-6 rows up, easier to square it up with the doors in this way.

(4) Make sure you have plenty of space for the materials prior to building, makes things infinitely quicker.

If you are thinking of buying a log cabin, highly recommend TUIN.
Ivor Christopher Hodgkiss :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 8, 2021
We are very pleased with our
aiste log cabin from Tuin. It is made from the highest quality thick wood. We also used installers that Tuin recommended who were very professional. This is one of the best quality cabins I have ever seen.
Mr. David Berry :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 8, 2021
We were really impressed from the assistance we received from ordering to delivery to installation. All questions were answered promptly even with the issues of the pandemic. The installation went really well and was completed in 2 days. What I was really impressed with was there was addition wood left over at the end so if my joiner had made any mistakes there would have been enough material to fix it.
Mr. David Berry :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Apr 8, 2021
I purchased the felt shingle glue to aid adhesion of the shingle roof to our gazebo as the build was in April. We ordered 3 tubes for the grand gazebo. You probably could get away with 2. You probably would not need it in the summer but it has been good for the windier and wetter climate of Scotland.
Apr 8, 2021
Fantastic product. Ordering process was extremely simple, communication could not have been better and delivery was exceptional - large truck could not stop immediately outside our property so parked about 1/2 mile away and brought a huge pallet back down the road on a small forklift, placing it in the exact spot we wanted it.

Product itself is excellent with good quality timber and everything supplied down to small nails. Very simple to build as all just slots together, albeit it needs a bit of thought before you start.

Only slight criticism is that the instructions are not good at all. They are not clear and rely just on drawings which are too small to identify individual parts properly. The double-door illustration is actually useless and you have to work it out for yourself. There are also a few surplus bits of planed timber which are not listed on the inventory and cannot be identified from the drawings, but which obviously have a specific purpose.

That said, it is fairly easy to work out what goes where and very easy to put together once you have. I built on my own in two days, plus a further day to install insulation, floor, ceiling and roof covering. Most difficult thing is agreeing what colour to paint it!!

Would wholeheartedly recommend











Mrs. Rachel Sargent :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 8, 2021
Delivered on time by very helpful driver. Good contact with the company beforehand. The structure is solid and all pieces were there, there was left over tiles. I paid for someone to construct it for me as I have little skills in this area, and I’m glad I did, but it seemed to go up easily enough. Looks superb, I’m am so pleased with it and am showing it off to all my friends and family. Loving it just need more sun now!!
Helga Stelzhammer :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 8, 2021
Tuin Carefree Protectant clear timber treatment is good quality and easy to apply but very expensive (10 litres at £311 – enough for 3 external & 1 internal coats of Justine log cabin). Courier delivered cans badly dented.
Mr. Matts Down :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 7, 2021
Great company to deal with from ordering to delivery. The instructions where great and I had to put up in 3days . It’s great quality and looks amazing. Thank you Tuin
Hamster :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 6, 2021
Really smooth order and delivery experience. Delivery driver was very helpful. Log cabin went together very easily in an afternoon although I ordered the composite foundation beams which took some time to set out and cut (I metered the corners which might be a bit OTT but very pleased with the result. Follow the instructions on the website for the felt shingles.
All in all really easy to build.