• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3392 review(s)
4 stars
 252 review(s)
3 stars
 45 review(s)
2 stars
 14 review(s)
1 stars
 17 review(s)

3682 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Nov 19, 2017
I bought a Jo’s corner cabin and built it in a few days but forgot to order a roof finial. That arrived within a few days, everything in good quality.very happy all round.
Mr. John Roberts :  Tuin Parts:
Nov 18, 2017
I used this wood to enhance my Gazebo with a room at the back to store garden furniture etc. Much sturdier than ordinary larch lap and more attractive too. I found the wood to be good quality and excellent service from Tuin. A great company to deal with.
Mr. Stephen Heal :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Nov 18, 2017
Service from Tuin has been excellent throughout the buying and building process. Delivery driver was able to manouvre his forklift to the rear of my property and place the package right where I asked. Unpacked and sorted logs, enabled build to go quickly and easily. Once the foundations were sorted the walls build quickly. Could do with some extra instruction about window and door assembly, has to be careful to select correct pieces of timber for them. Do not be tempted to whack down the gable ends, you could end up with problems of gaps in walls! I had to let them back up and then plane them off to suit. If insulating the roof you will need to buy wider timber for the bargeboards. Very pleased with the finished build, now I have to treat it!
A Butterworth :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Nov 18, 2017
I am an engineer and as such have a keen eye for detail. I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality of my cabin. I had a slight reservation, when looking on the web site, Tuin explains what to do if you have twisted or bowed logs. I did not experience any problems of this type with my cabin.The delivery was very efficient, on date and time. My son helped me build the cabin in one day.
I ordered the floor pack, this is my only disappointment. The floor bearers are in short lengths. Andrew immediately offered me a full refund, however I decided to purchase replacement floor bearers from my local timber merchant.
I would recommend Tuin cabins but give consideration to the floor packs.
Mr. David Walker :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 18, 2017
I used 4 tins of 2.5l green carefree to paint my Chloe cabin. Went on easily, covers well, and dries quickly. Very pleased with the results. Hopefully It will last well for years to come.
Mr. Martin Broadbent :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Nov 16, 2017
What an absolutely fantastic product, well made, easy to construct and fabulous value for money. One comment, all your emails went in my spam, so I was slightly surprised when a charming Dutch lorry driver rang to say he was parked outside my house.
Mr. David Cunningham :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Nov 15, 2017
Very happy with the log cabin. Looks just like the website. Delivery driver very helpful. Everything for ordering, delivery and construction first class. Would recommend Tuin to everyone.
Tom Smith :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 15, 2017
I would definitely commend the lulea cabin. I had a couple of issues with the tongue part of the tongue and groove breaking when using a mallet, 1 piece of wood was 3 inches too big and required cutting and the doors are too small for the gap and the door only locks when double locking it. Other than these small issues I am very happy with it, especially considering the price and quick delivery. The cabin is sturdy and solid, it was easy to put together myself with a bit of help with the rafters. I am very thankful for Richards articles too as they have been a massive help with building an insulated wall inside and insulating the roof and floor. Overall I am very Happy!
Mr. James Hicklin :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Nov 14, 2017
I bought the grande gazebo and after looking around it was by far the best on price and quality.
It took one day to construct and it's straight forward enough.
It took another day to install the shingles.
I'm very pleased with the end result.
The delivery service is great also.
Gregmaxwell :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Nov 14, 2017
The recent purchase of a peter log cabin was a great experience from the order process all the way to delivery would highly recommend this cabin the quality of the product exceeded my expectations
Mr. David Rice :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Nov 14, 2017
Outstanding service from start to finish. Rarely these days do I bother to write reviews but the service and quality of the cabin was simply first class. The whole process from placing the order, making payment, to taking delivery was spot on.

The quality of manufacture, finish and on line guides made building the cabin a straightforward process. It went up in just a day!!

Would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
Mr. Matthew Ball :  Lone Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Nov 14, 2017
I am very pleased with my recent purchase of the Lone Cabin, I have received outstanding service from start to finish. The quality of the cabin is fantastic our whole experience with Turin has been superb from the staff on the phone to the delivery drivers, the whole process from placing the order, making payment, to taking delivery was so easy

The standard of manufacture and finish are excellent. It went took ourselves 3 days from start to finish to build.

One small criticism would be maybe the different components could be labelled or marked in some way as we spent the first couple of hours identifying all the different parts and also the instructions for the main build were very good but for the finer details not so clear or maybe that is just me!

Would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin though thank you very much!!
Nov 13, 2017
this is fantastic adding the extrra space needed. great value for money. great service. thoroughly recomended
Amanda Childs :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 13, 2017
Arrived very quickly, solid and strong, will last for years. Very pleased with my garden arch. I would recommend this product and company. Thank you.
Mr. paul dutton :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Nov 13, 2017
These pair of copper fence post caps where delivered within a couple of days and they fit exactly and look brilliant on my recently fitted 100 year old metal gate posts ready to take my art deco gates.They look great in the copper look so ive decided not to paint them black.Great purchase.
Mr. Paul Foster :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent product that does the job if like me you have a sloping garden, so therefore
I would recommend this product.
John B :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Nov 13, 2017
I had the crazy idea of staining the office in Black and was going to do this until I tried the stain on one side of the tongue and groove floor pieces. The plan was to lay these face down to the insulation for extra moisture protection. The black stain unfortunately travelled through knots in the wood & showed on the untreated side so I had to paint both sides in the end. I didn't treat the walls at all in the Black after this fearing it may track through to the internal walls. The product looks great on my floor boards but I've not touched the walls with it. I've now got 5 2.5 litre cans of black to re-sell!
Tuin reply: Thank you for our review, we do recommend a knotting agent before applying a colour as you would with your house joinery to avoid bleed of any knots, this will normally stop any transfer of colour.

If you have unused tins you can return them for a full refund should you wish to.
Nov 13, 2017
3x3.5m this is a perfect structure as hoped for me home office. Built with a joiner (I restrained him from screwing everything together as advised on the blog) it was pretty hassle free in two days. I did the roof tiles ('free' black straight ones) and they were fantastic to fit. Base is insulated while roof isn't yet - fully plan to for winter however so far it's toasty warm with great light from pre-made window and door units. Very very pleased.
Christine Lothian :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2017
Although overall happy with the cabin there were a few issues. While fitting the roof purlins two of these split which will require repair. The single door facing was fitted to the frame at an angle which resulted in being unable to fit the door hardware until this was refitted correctly. Although having purchased guttering along with the cabin the appropriate thickness of barge board was not supplied to accommodate the guttering brackets resulting in purchasing additional wood locally. Not enough nails were provided to fit the roof boards. The customer service was excellent with good communication and the delivery driver was friendly and pleasant. I would happily buy another product from Tuin.
Philip Lee :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 12, 2017
Great tiles. More expensive than other brands but worth it. Free and fast delivery was appreciated.
Richard Cookson :  Lift Off Hinge Spigot:
Nov 11, 2017
strong, well made Spigots for a heavy garden gate. very pleased.
Nov 11, 2017
This was my first major DIY project. The Tuin tutorials, blogs and videos gave me the confidence to just do it. It took me 4 days to level and prepare the base. This was the most difficult bit.

The organisation, communication and delivery driver were exceptional. The quality of the cut logs was excellent and myself and my wife (it needs 2 people realistically) built the walls of the cabin and roof support beams in a day. This was really simple. It took another day to put on the roof which was also straight forward. I then installed installation on the roof, which took another day.

The roof shingles took another day and a half to install but I was dodging showers and gales of wind. I had to watch the video twice of how to do this, as it is critical where to place the roof tacks and get things started correctly.

The floor took me another day and a half but it was my own design with insulation.

Painting the cabin took 3 days and this included using a spraygun for the large wall areas.

Overall it was straight forward to do, even for a novice like me. It was hard work, yet enjoyable and really rewarding. The base was the hardest and most critical bit. The actual cabin due to the excellent production finish and support was simple. The Tuin product is highly recommended.
peter evans :  Novalie Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Nov 11, 2017
this is fantastic adding the extra space needed. great value for money. great service. thoroughly recomended I use it as a hobbies room
Mr. Simon James :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 11, 2017
Gazebo is up !, took me a few weekends but extremely pleased with it, very high quality product and thoroughly recommended.

Thanks again to Tuin for all your help with my questions, its not often these days that personal helpful advice is available within 30 minutes (especially on weekends when it’s most needed !).

Few comments re: my experience with building, hopefully helpful to anyone else considering buying one.

1. Take your time, especially with the shingles !

2. It definitely helps to have several people around for getting the main structure up, but once that was complete I managed the roof boards and shingles on my own (although would be faster with help).

3. Not for the the faint hearted, but after putting up the main posts and ring beam we then built the rest of the roof structure on the ground with the intention of just drilling all the pilot holes while it was easier to access and then planned to put each piece in place as per the instruction videos. But we then decided to see if we could lift the whole thing up while it was still assembled.... with 3 tall people, and a couple of ladders it is possible albeit a bit awkward and probably not recommended !.

4. After completion I went around and doubled up on screws in various places, mainly around the ring beam and corner supports.

5. I ran out of shingles, probably because I made several mistakes, but ordered an extra pack which arrived within a few days, also decided to get a finial for the roof top, again very fast delivery and made things a lot easier with keeping things neat.

So far It’s survived several wet and windy weeks, including hurricane Brian so have no doubt all will be well for a long time yet, just needs a few coats of timber treatment and lights to be fitted properly but that will have to wait until next spring.

Thanks again.
Simon.
Mike B :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Nov 10, 2017
Order arrived approx 48 hrs after selecting. Was well packaged and contents well protected.
Product exactly as specified in Tuin catalogue and exact dimension for purpose. The post holders have been used and fit is perfect. I will use Tuin products again.
Richard Cookson :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 10, 2017
Lovely Gazebo. Wife very pleased. took me a few days due to work etc and the instructions could be a little clearer so study them well. nice and sturdy and will last well. i put marine ply onto a built up platform (as my garden slopes) and then put Composite tiles on top. Wife has turned it into a safari lodge. its a nice open Gazebo that really adds to our garden. we thought about a summer house but they were a bit enclosed for our liking. would post pics but no option here. Ive sent Tuin a few of the pics so they may post them...
a very good product.
Nov 10, 2017
I was originally looking for a 10x6 shed but then I came across the Tuin website and it didn’t take me too long to convince my wife to spend about 15% extra to get the Sten Log Cabin. For that 15% extra, compared to a traditional type shed you get approximately a 100% uplift in quality!

From point of order to delivery it was all simple. A couple of automated e-mails and a phone call about delivery was about all there was to it.

Delivery was on time almost to the minute (18:00) which was great. We live in small dead end lane but the driver had great skills and an amazing forklift and the cabin was delivered successfully.

Everything comes in a flat pack type style. It probably took me a good couple of hours to move everything round to the back of the house and also sort it all out. All of the pieces are packed for space saving efficiency as opposed to being grouped together. I would advise sorting them into groups. I didn’t immediately find the instructions but they were there in the middle of the pieces of wood so don’t panic if you can’t find them straight away!

The following morning I built the cabin. On my own it took me the best part of the day. The following day, I put the roof shingles on which took more than a morning but less than a day. If you like lego, you’ll love this!

I’m super happy with the finished product. The quality is great and I can tell it’s going to last.
Mr John Mills :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 10, 2017
Our experience of purchasing the Daniel Corner Log Cabin started very positively with it being delivered by an astonishingly accomplished lorry driver who used the amazingly agile fork lift truck to place it in our front drive. I had enlisted the help of a carpenter friend (his name is 'Daniel') to help me construct the cabin on a prepared base. I originally thought this would take a few days, but after measuring and laying the foundation logs at 8:30am on a Sunday morning, by lunch time, we were up to roof level with the doors and windows slotting in like a dream! We kept off the wine during lunch and by 4:30pm the whole cabin had been completely built! The only need for a bit of sawing was for the last section of the tongue & groove roof.

It was too dark to continue with the shingles so it was a week later they went on and the floor fitted. It now takes pride of place in our garden and we have already put our garden furniture in it so that we can relax with a glass or two, looking out over our garden! Our grandson loves it too and wants to have a picnic in it every time he visits! Great product, great service!
Mr. ROBERT EVERSON :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 9, 2017
Used Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment (clear) to treat newly erected feathered edge fence I erected. Applied to pressure treated timber as I wanted to maintain the natural wood colour. Really pleased with product will use again when I build my new garden workshop next year. repellent properties can be clearly seen after rain falls
Mr. Graham Keith Patrick :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 9, 2017
I am very pleased with the quality of our Tuin log cabin. The Tuin recommended builders came and had the main structure up within 2 days. We also had a timber base (which we organised ourselves). The cabin is now being painted and, although not yet finished, it looks really good. I am very pleased with Tuin quality and the assistance the team gave when purchasing and in after sales advice and support. I always felt confident that the final product would be a quality one, well in line with European standards, and the indications are that my expectations will be fully realised.
Nov 9, 2017
Very helpful staff when ordering, prompt delivery and great products.
Very satisfied.
Nov 9, 2017
Very, very impressed. My “package” was delivered bang on time and in excellent condition. I checked the contents and found everything in place. Sorted logs into respective piles and made the base and levelled it, which was a cinch using the adjustable base pads. The cabin then came together very quickly with the help of my 14 year old son. Took 4 days at around 7 hours a day. The finished article is a beauty to behold. I would highly recommend Tuin for the quality and service they have provided.
Mr. Steve Everest :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 9, 2017
Having read the reviews and product info I decided to go for the Carefree Treatment. It was a little more expensive maybe than some other products but you pay for what you get. After buying the Flow cabin from Tuin it seemed only right to prolong its life as much as possible by applying a good treatment.
Mr. Keith Bradford :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Nov 8, 2017
Finishes off the gazebo very nicely. Well made and easy to fit. I am well pleased.
Miss. Janine Birt :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 8, 2017
This really is a high quality product and I am absolutely delighted with the resulting cabin. The tilting, or full open window option is a very nice feature and the brass ball finial tops it nicely. Delivery was very efficient with an 8am drop off - our only concern was that the picture on the crate was not of our order and although the product name was the same, the number was slightly different which led to our confusion!(that might be a point worth noting?). But the driver got in touch with you and your delivery office was on the phone to check the details within minutes, to confirm we had the correct pack. All in all, absolutely delighted, thank you. We have already recommended you to people who have admired the Riina in our garden!
Mr. Matthew Watts :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Nov 8, 2017
Found the quality of the cabin to be of very good quality and very well priced .
Delivery was excellent and although there was some parts missing this was dealt with very quickly.
Mr. Carl Stewart :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Nov 8, 2017
Very happy with every thing from tuin.cabin was very easy to put up.
Nov 8, 2017
I have just completed, painted and fitted out my Jami chalet and thoroughly enjoyed the whole process. I deliberately took my time and certainly needed a couple of tarpaulins juring the many rainy periods, however I was very impressed with the quality, packaging and organisation of the materials. When I did need some advice the staff at Tuin could not have been more helpful and the finished effort looks great. Thank you Tuin.
Nov 8, 2017
Our dealings with Tuin were excellent from start to finish. Enquiries were responded to immediately as were any subsequent questions. The product arrived on time and more than met our expectations. We had the cabin put up by one of your recommended installers and are delighted with the result. Would recommend the company and the product without hesitation.
Mrs. CHARLENE MURRAY :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 6, 2017
Really pleased with our Rome Log Cabin, very good value for money and looks fab in our garden. We highly recommend your company!
Ken Ferdinand :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Nov 6, 2017
Really pleased with my new log cabin. Very easy to put together once you have spent time getting the base flat and square. The most time consuming part is the roof slates and the shingles but worth the effort. Overall a great cabin for the price I would highly recommend.
Mr. Gary Donovan :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 6, 2017
We were looking to purchase a summerhouse to replace one that we had that rotted away. We decided to purchase the Daniel corner log cabin as this was the best one that suited our needs. This was after painstakingly searching the net for a suitable product. Ease of ordering from the site was very easy and delivery was in 4 wks. The product was delivered on 18/7 to our driveway and erected over the next week. It took a little longer to put up due to the very bad weather we had at that time. It was very easy to put up with the pyramid roof being the most difficult as to the location of the cabin as we were putting it in the corner but it worked out very nicely. With the addition of 18mm wood flooring and Shingle roof set the cabin which has also been fiited with electrics looks absolutely stunning painted in 2 tone colours with artificial grass all around. We purchased gym equipement and now we have a perfectly good space to keep fit. Well done to TUIN, the cabin is well made and we hope to have many years of use.
Mr. Steve Payne :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 6, 2017
Excellent service by Tuin, bought Bertil summerhouse/gazebo. Applied 3 coats of clear Carefree timber treatment. Easy to apply and rain water just runs straight off. Everything delivered on time and excellent aftercare.
Mr. Nigel Dodds :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Nov 6, 2017
Excellent service on ordering, delivery on time, I put the hole summerhouse and canopy together myself with no problems at all . Very happy with the finish , I would recommend Tuin to anybody . Thanks
Mr. Dean Smith :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Nov 6, 2017
Lovely cabin.. Two of us got it up to roof level in half a day, and we'd never done one before. Roof on in about the same time.

Roof shingles look amazing, they were the only time consuming bit, probably about a day on my own.

Really good product and great peace of mind that it'll be in the family for many years to come. Very pleased I chose a Tuin cabin, and not a cheaper imitation.
Richard Beard :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 5, 2017
Cabin came as one huge pallet. Both order and delivery processes were good. My independant installer was very impressed with the quality and condition of the cabin which took two full days to erect including fitting all shingles. The website give great information on installation. However somehow I missed the fact that the cabin could be pre-treated which I would have selected. I also missed finding the lean to addition on the website but have now also purchased this. I did not buy a floor as will tile the base instead.
Mrs. Lynn Laitt :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Nov 4, 2017
A work colleague had purchased a log cabin and on his recommendation we took the plunge. It has been the best decision. The building went up easily and had it up within the day. It took far more time to paint the cabin than get it together! Went for a blue & white theme which looks good & is used regularly. Top marks.
Mr Ryder :  Concave Trellis 40:
Nov 4, 2017
This concave trellis is a better product by far than any I found in the general out of town diy stores. It is robust and I think will prove durable.
It arrived well packaged and in excellent condition.
Nov 3, 2017
Bought just one of the lightweight version to evaluate it. There is only one side piece to attach to the timber frame so it can be placed at a corner or a T-junction and accommodate single or double timbers for the frame.
I will probably go for the 1400kg option and hopefully building control will not raise any issues about using a novel technology.

I will probably anchor my building with concrete plugs strapped over the frame as its a bit windy round here. That would be easier than bolting these feet down.

Looks a really easy to use and useful product. Look at the price of competing systems too.
Mr. Scott Sanderson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 3, 2017
Got two of these for a Christoffer log cabin and they were exactly as described and very easy to fit. Highly recommend.
Nov 3, 2017
We received our Stian Cabin on time and the delivery was brilliant placed just were we wanted it. We have never put a cabin up before but with the instructions it went really well. We have it up now and it is already being put to good used as a work and rest room. Thank you Tuin for all your help and great service.
Mr. Vince Hitchman :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 3, 2017
We wanted somewhere to sit in a sunny corner of our garden, so we ordered the Rianne Log Cabin, somewhere to put the BBQ as well. Now It is up, it is not a Cabin but our Pavilion ! We had a Decking base put down and the outcome is fabulous. All our visitors love it and are jealous and we haven't even painted it yet. We had two local guys build it for, took a day and a half, it would have taken me to long by myself and I couldn't wait. All the bit were there and it went together like a dream. A little tricky to make sure it was square but otherwise no hassles at all. Delivered when they said it would so all in all over the moon. Well done Tuin.
Nov 3, 2017
Great product, as described.
Struggled with the doorframe but advice was available.
Don McDonald :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 2, 2017
After fitting the shingles I was a little concerned that high winds would lift the bottom edges and eventually cause the shingles to fail. There is a strip that is activated by the sun's heat but in England I was dubious about it working. I purchased the Tuin shingle glue and was pleasantly surprised how easy and clean it was to use. The shingles have survived storms Ophelia and Brian so I can vouch for it's effectiveness and highly recommend anyone fitting shingles to use this product.
Darren Collins :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Nov 1, 2017
Excellent quality cabin. Driver very nice and polite. cannot fault this company.
David Fairfield :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 1, 2017
Bought 2 * 2.5 litres of clear treatment for my Robert cabin, and I have found that one of the tins has been enough to give me 3 coats on the cabin, so for me the coverage information provided wasn't that accurate. Saying that the finish looks great giving a nice warm honey colour to the wood and brings out the grain nicely. Not sure what to do with the second tin of treatment though, save it for future coats, or can I return it for a refund?
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, the amount recommended is for coverage of both the inside and outside of the cabin. If you have chosen to only paint the exterior you can of course return the unused tin and we will refund you for this.
Richard Coles :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
Oct 31, 2017
Brilliant quality, from delivery to creation, the Klass has given us a lovely area to relax.

The Build; You will be required to have some skill to be able to put the lodge together. We placed ours on a concrete base using an SDS drill to fix the base plate. Remember to put your DPM in to reduce rot over time.
Remember to keep checking the lodge is square as it slots together.

In 6 hours I had the structure together on my own, with an additional 3hours all the roof slates were together.
To complete the roof shingles took in total a further 4-6hours.

Water proof; all edges were sealed with sealant and expanding foam.

The videos were really helpful to check direction of starting row shingles.

For the front edgeing I recomend having a hook over to keep all the tiles down and keep water out. I used fascier boarding and it looks he part.

Treating the wood with sealing product and then staining will help. I will be avoiding painting the lodge as I do not want moisture to be caught inside the lodge. Stain will allow any moisture to pass through the wood.

I am really happy and will be looking forward to completing the interior and around the lodges to enjoy over the winter and for years to come.

Mr. paul turner :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 31, 2017
service was excellent from order to delivery which was prompt and the driver was just great with limited access from a main road.once unpacked and sorted the build is quite straightforward with clear elevation diagrams and a joint system which is just superb .the actual main structure took 1 day to put together with the roof and shingles taking another day thats for one person.i am absolutely chuffed with the product it looks fantastic and for the price it is excellent value for money.no regrets whatsoever i would use tuin everytime
Oct 30, 2017
After checking out reviews for a few companies contacted Tuin very good response to my questions ordered the Lennart log cabin .delivery was arranged and the driver could not have been any more helpful in positioning package.started build of cabin and was surprised at how easy it was to build as all parts went together well.total time to build it myself was approx 12hrs with only needing a hand to fit window unit still have insulation and shingles to fit overall very pleased with cabin and would not hesitate in recommending the Tuin products
Oct 30, 2017
I did think of just writing something along the lines of 'very good', but then thought about the reviews and information I needed when I was looking to purchase and feel obliged to give a bit more.

Bottom line is; if you asked me if would I buy from Tuin again the answer would be not only yes but I wouldn't look elsewhere. Hopefully the following may be of use if you are looking for a cabin.

I recently started working from home and needed some dedicated space, house was too small so looked at garden sheds. Looked at buying ready made (too expensive, starting ~£7.5k), looking at build from scratch (around £2.5k, but too much work), and settled on kit form. In the end I spent around £3.5k; £2.5k for the cabin and £1k for electrics, data, and insulation.

I spent a long time researching the various kits and in the end the main reasons for choosing Tuin was information on the blog, the feedback dialogue which gave me the level of information I needed to feel reassured that this wasn't just a reseller, and the Lennart was the size and shape that I needed.

I was really concerned about delivery because we are not accessible for artics; but Tuin weren't fussed and the driver (Brian) was amazing. He stopped on the main road (which is narrow, has high hedges and no pavement) and unloaded and fork'd the load down the hill to the village and onto our driveway.

The rest of this piece is just me sharing my experience rather then review.
Get your base right and level - I had a pre-existing base which wasn't level and meant all sorts of shimmies under to make it level, that took the most time. Another downside was that when I set the floor I had to shimmy that too. Might have been easier to redo the base - isn't hindsight a great thing!

I bought the composite foundation and the floor - worth the extra money. I'm in Wales where we get a bit of rain and the base can sit in water a lot of the time - didn't want the rot. I also bought the floor as when I priced up the timber to do even with sheet materials the Tuin price was actually cheaper.

The basic build took a day (afternoon and morning) by myself. Some tips;
- Do lay out all the bits, makes it so much easier.
- Do read the blogs, lots of really useful information and good tips!
- Do take time over the first few layers
- Don't worry about the weather; I did a lot of it in torrential rain
- Taking the windows off the frame make it possible to lift the frame in by myself
- Insulating underfloor and on roof is fairly easy and makes a huge difference, especially if you are using it as office space.
- Fitting the doors is very fiddly; take your time and don't be tempted to get the plane out!
- Make sure you have all the bits on before doing the apex, it is quite tricky to take the apex back off!
- If you haven't used shingles before make sure you don't put them on too close to each other, luckily I had plenty spare!
- I put a layer of shelving round using left over planks and the Ikea wooden shelf brackets (£2 each, work brilliantly!)
- The Tuin air vents are great value for money - I couldn't find anything similar locally
- I planned out on paper where everything was going to go - this helped me choose the right cabin and meant that everything did fit!
- Do think about the electrics before moving in; it is a lot easier to run conduit and cable in an empty space!
- When running the electrics think about running ethernet as well; this ensures you have decent connectivity
- I used Carefree treatment; expensive but when paying £3.5k to build the thing... One tin did a full coat


Oct 30, 2017
A good quality product delivered promptly and politely. Had no real issues with the build as it is pretty straight forward. One or two slightly less than perfect pieces but nothing untoward or detracting from the finished article. (certainly nothing that a quick bit of sand papering couldn’t fettle). Overall a good value, easy to erect product. Would certainly buy from them again.
Mr. Mark Hallett :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 29, 2017
After spending quite, a bit of time reviewing suppliers of Log Cabins and trawling through numerous reviews and forums, we decided on TUIN. The Web Site made a great impression with us, user friendly, the calculator was easy to use, having the ability to add and or remove very clear, the support information Tab was great, relatable and perhaps more importantly for us, it felt personalised.
From the point of order, I cannot fault the service received, communication was seamless and actioned by TUIN in a timely manner. Delivery confirmation via phone and email was further supported by an exceptional delivery process. We received a call the day before the delivery just to check that we where still good to receive. On the day of delivery, we received a call from the driver to confirm he was an hour away. He was friendly and courteous throughout and offered some great advice on how best to set out the pieces of the cabin prior to installation (this tip proved priceless as it happens). There was not a mark on the outer packaging and after we moved all from the front of our house to the back, there was no damage on any of the wood for the cabin.
Anyone with a little bit of DIY knowhow can easily install although the Installation instructions do take a bit of getting your head around. To mitigate this TUIN supplied a more “user friendly” set of instructions and on watching the support videos, all was clear on the installation. As per my experience with most things flat packed, you always end up with a few bits left over which leave you scratching your head, the Log Cabin is no different. After successfully installing which took 2 days including installing the free Shingles (which are fantastic quality) we where left with quite a few pieces of wood which on reflection are obviously just packers used to stop the cabin moving around on delivery. It would be extremely beneficial if these packers could either be a different colour, not made of wood or even just marked up not for use, however, as they are not treated, they made for great burning in our Chiminea.
To recap, 2 days to install which included putting down our own flooring, another day to give it a good 3 coats of paint, we now have a high quality log cabin which we could not be happier with.
Thank you to TUIN and the team for the product, the support and for doing exactly what you said you would do.
First class throughout.
Mark & Jen
Mr. michael hewes :  Meribel Log Cabin 5x4m:
Oct 29, 2017
From start to finish an excellent service product and price. The order process is seamless with a very easy website. once ordered the emails started flowing with information about the delivery ETC. I was then contacted by phone about the delivery which was great and when it started to get a bit late in day i contacted Tuin who then phoned me back a couple of minutes later to confirm the driver was near by. The delivery driver was a great representative for the company very helpful and polite. I am an engineer so am used to following drawings but for the DIYer i think the instructions with the cabin are very brief but yet again the web site came to the rescue with further instructions and videos. It took me 3 days to complete the build including installing the roof shingles which were part of an offer and although took more time and effort to install have added to the finish.
All in all a very enjoyable experience i would highly recommend TUIN and there products. Thank you to all at Tuin that i have dealt with
Mrs Sarah Hilton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 29, 2017
My husband and son took 2days to put the Emma cabin up.They had just one small problem and it took a couple of minutes to sort it out.I am looking forwards to using the cabin. It was certainly good value for money
Mrs. karen dunstone :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Oct 28, 2017
placing the order so simple, delivered on time rang to confirm 5 days before, and then 2 hours before deliverery.quality is amazing we ordered 45mm 3.8 by 3.8 took awhile to unpack and put in order. Took my husband 4 days to put up but now finished. Just had our first get together amazing. Our only complaint would be the lock not brilliant on the door.
kenneth wilson :  Quarter Circle Fence Fan Two Sided:
Oct 27, 2017
This was the only fan that I could find and it just happened to be precisely the right dimension.
Being double-sided I had hoped for a a fairly 'tough' construction. However many of the nails at the thin apex end, or centre, of the fan simply had missed the backing timber into which they should have been shot.
Nevertheless I installed it by firmly fixing it on both its sides and reinforced this centralised nail-missing problem by screwing a circular panel in the centre.
We have had some fairly high winds since installation and, whilst it does bend somewhat, it seems ok at the moment.
I would buy another should I require one but it loses the 5th star because of its innate and potential flimsiness.
I shall be sending in a picture of it in place in due course
Oct 27, 2017
timber was of avery good quality,but I didn't get the 8- 4.2mtr. lengths I had ordered and wasn't told that had in fact been given 3.6 mtr lengths.Iwas told that I had been given an extra one for being a good customer.In fact I was 1.2 mtrs.short of total length that I ordered.This meant that I had to alter the design of the gates which were required to be 2.1mtrs high.NOT overly impressed to say the least.
John Armin :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent service from Tuin and a top quality product. I have an extremely small garden so options were limited but I am extremely pleased with the end result.I now have a great little south facing workshop and a decked area to sit out in the sun. The instructional videos were a great help and as a result construction was straight forward and very enjoyable, The delivery driver could not have been more helpful and placed the pallet exactly were I wanted it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin, They were a pleasure to do business with.
Miss. Joanna Broadhead :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Oct 26, 2017
This is an absolutely amazing log cabin. We absolutely love it.

The quality is really good and the service was wonderful.

We visited Tuins' site in Norfolk and the staff were friendly and honest. There was no hard sell and the lady we spoke to was knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions and gave us some good advice.

Putting the cabin up was straight forward and took 2 of us approximately 4 hours up to roof level and then a further 3 hours to do the roof.

All of the pieces were present and the delivery arrived on time on the agreed date with a really friendly delivery driver.

The only thing we wished we had had a bit more info on was about how to fit the window i.e. which was the top and which was the bottom but we did work this out.

I would recommend Tuin and their log cabins to anybody - their service, quality and value for money are all exceptional.
Oct 26, 2017
I have no experience of building log cabins nor am I a joiner, so it was with some trepidation that I plus my wife decided we could assemble the cabin. The neighbours now have a serious case of "Cabin Envy". here are some thoughts about the cabin itself - Excellent quality throughout. Everything is excellent right from the courteous delivery man through to the technical advice when I made an extra purchase (Brass Finnial for the roof). My recommendation is to watch all the videos on line and take notes. We only became confused when we omitted a step that was clearly explained in one of the videos - our fault.. This was easily rectified. The hardest part was getting a really flat base with no fall, but thats concrete for you! I would have no hesitation in recommending this product and this company, they just do things properly. Now a really hard descision in consultation with the Design Director (i.e. Mrs Laws) what colour to paint the cabin, if at all.
Mr. John Finnigan :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Oct 26, 2017
Fabulous quality, I got a joiner to install for me, and he said that he would be recommending Tuin for the sheer top class wood. I got insulation for floor and roof, have painted it and it looks the business
Oct 26, 2017
Great product, great price, highly recommend- have pictures if helpfull
Oct 26, 2017
Delivered on time and the driver couldn't have been more helpful. Unpacked and built in the same day just by myself. Next day shingles and insulation and doors fitted. Third day Sikkens wood stain on first coat as I was going away the next day. The quality is first class and the neighbours are amazed just how easily it was built and the quality of it. If you want a log cabin, these are amazing and should last a very long time. The only minus was the nails for the roof and shingles were missing,but I purchased them locally as I couldn't wait for them to come by post, but I'm sure that they will be waiting for me when I return home tomorrow. Two more coats of Sikkens this weekend plus the floor and it will be finished.
Miss Katie Perrior :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent service - really no trouble at all. Even answered my stupid questions when i didn't know what I was doing! You get what you pay for with sheds/garden offices. This is exceptionally well built and I know it will last. Really pleased with my purchase. Can't fault it.
Dr. Andrew Pinder :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 25, 2017
I chose to stain my Summertime cabin with light pine Embadecor. It was easy to apply and gave the building a lovely, warm glowing, golden yellow appearance. Weatherproofing so far appears to be very good too.
Jasmine Hood :  Tuin Parts:
Oct 24, 2017
This is my 3rd Cabin purchase over the last few years but my first from Tuin. As with the majority of the reviews I only have good things to say about the service, value for money and the Cabin itself. Excellent delivery service, easy to install and the quality of the cabin is better than most.
I bought the additional 'log store / lean to' but wanted to make it bigger and had to order extra parts to make it bespoke to me. Stunning speed of delivery and the shingles turned up next day (on a Saturday!)
When I buy cabin number 4 it will be from them!
Mrs. Lorraine Bruce :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 23, 2017
Ordering my log cabin was so easy.i phoned the Turin team first to make sure I was doing it right.i then placed my order and I was acknowledged right away with details of delivery week.plenty of updates and it arrived the week that was stated.the delivery man was at my house first thing in the morning which was great he was very nice and told us what everything was.i haven't got it build up yet due to getting base done as everybody on holiday.im confident that it will b fine as all reviews are good.i will share it with you when it's finished Turin team are very helpful . Lorraine
John Chesterton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 23, 2017
Great product, goes on easily and will little to no change in the colour of the treated wood. The wood does absorb alot so make sure you have enough. We used 4 tins for a 3×3 cabin.
Mr. Gordon Tyerman :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Oct 23, 2017
Needed a good dry shed. this delivers that and a lot more. I've insulated it and the overall effect is great. Build quality is fantastic and it looks every part the log cabin. Couldn't be more pleased with it and the cost was even less than I expected to pay for a log cabin of this standard.
Oct 23, 2017
Really, really pleased with the whole process. That is from ordering it to its construction.When it arrived on a pallet it was quite daunting but after checking everything was there the construction was relatively easy. The quality is first class and every piece of wood fitted together like a glove. A rubber mallet is required to get a really tight fit.With the help of a friend we had it fully constructed up to roof level in a day. The following day the shingles were fitted. Everything was quality. The next morning was taken up by fitting the floor. Again this was relatively straight forward. Tuin give you the correct amount of everything so you are not hunting around for a missing length of wood. Started to paint it and got a really nice finish. Wood is smooth and is eay to use either a small roller or a brush.So much better than the shed I had purchased many years previously from a nationwide home inprovement depot. Yes it is more expensive but it actually enhances the look of the garden. Well done Tuin on having a product that is first class. I have had so many positive comments about it.
Mr. Antony Vance :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent product and great service from a reliable,dependable company who I have no doubt recommending to everyone.First class.
Elizabeth Taylor :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 22, 2017
Extremely delighted with the Kos Larch Gazebo. The customer service was excellant from placement of the order to the delivery which was as scheduled.
Mr. Bryan Watkins :  Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed:
Oct 22, 2017
The extra window I ordered was unfortunately not in stock when my log cabin was to be delivered. However Tuin managed to locate one that appeared to have been at their depot for some time. They informed me it was a different colour to the shed, and as a result I could have it at reduced cost. No problem i said, as it was to be painted along with the rest of the cabin. There did not appear to be any fixing instructions. However I soon managed to get it fitted following along the lines of the standard window fitting. The handle for the window was missing from the unit, but after a phone call i received it by the next post.
All in all very happy with the extra window which makes the cabin much brighter. I can recommend Tuin for their quality products, and excellent web site. - Thankyou.
Oct 21, 2017
I saw these cabins on line and thought I have got to have one.
Best decision I have made
Absolute quality from placing the order through delivery to the quality of the materials
So easy to build,
It looks fantastic, and my friends are already enquiring about getting one
Oct 21, 2017
We are so pleased with our Stig log cabin. The lorry couldn't get all the way to our driveway, but no problem, forklift truck to bring it to the front door! Delivered the time/ date they said it would be and the guy was very friendly. We used one of the recommened installers who were great and put it up in a few hours. We are just in the process of painting it with Sadolin Volcanic Ash with a lighter colour for the windows/doors. Electrics have been put in with a beautiful light that shimmers on the walls. My wife is so pleased with it and we can't wait to start entertaining on the veranda! An excellent service, Thank you.
Mel Carnaby :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic company to deal with. Delivery was the day promised. Easy to assemble l, no parts missing. Thank you Tuin
Mr. Robert Boxer :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Oct 20, 2017
I'd previously bought a log cabin from another supplier but had a number of issues over it's four year lifespan so decided it needed to be replaced and bought the Peter Log Cabin. This product was of much better qualitythan the predecessor and yet lower in price. Erection was fairly simple with myself and wife completing this - including electrics and painting inside and out in five days.

Downloading the guide to construction as a great help and that taught me a few things I hadn't previously been aware of to make it simple and get it right. The finished article looks good and has none of the problems I encountered with the previous, more expensive, log cabin.
Mr. Glen Taylor :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was good and the driver was very helpful. I spent time on making sure the base was level, after that everything just slotted together, a couple of the logs were slightly bowed but the weight of the others sorted this out. This is a great addition to our garden and very pleased with the quality. Would definitely recommend Tuin
Mr. Colin Green :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service excellent product - the team recommended by Tuin - led by Richard were outstanding. Really pleased with purchase and quality of product and fitting.
Mrs. Melanie Snook :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Oct 20, 2017
After a mix up with the payment process everything was fantastic the product is amazing and better than I thought it was going to be great quality and great customer service I would highly recommend to my friends and family
Zoe Norton :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Oct 20, 2017
Karen Log cabin
This is the second log cabin we have purchased from Tuin. Although there was a few weeks wait for the cabin ordered, as they were out of stock, Tuin never promised anything or took the payment until a delivery date was confirmed so you know exactly where you are with them. The Cabin arrived on time as arranged with a very helpful delivery driver who left the pallet with his fork lift exactly where we wanted it. Although I haven't erected the cabin yet I have moved it to the location where it will be erected. The goods are packed well with no damages or broken glass. Having had one previously I know what to expect and the erection of the cabin will be straight forward as the different items are well listed and the instruction simple to follow. I would thoroughly recommend this product and company. Zoe
Mrs. Brenda Boucher :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Oct 19, 2017
Fantastic service . Kept informed from placing the order to receiving it . Would define recommend this company 100%
Richard Lyness :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent company to deal with from start to finish. Bought the Wigan cabin, over the moon with it. I did not receive the full amount of roof tiles, contacted the out of hours email and it was sent out the following day. The stain is top notch but you do need alot of it, it's top stuff tho. I used a dark chestnut for the exterior and rustic oak for interior. Looks excellent. Will be buying annually and staining to protect my investment. Only choose Tuin when buying your log cabin. I did my research and they are the best. Thanks guys. Mr R Lyness
Mr. Gary Leaver :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 19, 2017
I thought these base pads were a little pricey for what they were and they didn't seem very robust although I was assured they would take 450kg.
However they were simple to fix and made they job of levelling my log cabin frame so easy I couldn't have done without them.
Oct 18, 2017
We are over the moon with our new Lukas shed. it was put up by our builder who had not done one of these before and he found everything from the quality of the materials to the build information and support to be excellent.
It was very helpful to be advised to take the time to ensure the foundations were squared and level on all planes as this resulted in a quick and trouble free build.
If you are hesitating, don't - this shed is excellent quality and value.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 18, 2017
We used this as an extra for the ridge tiles. Not sure it was 'essential' but we reckon they'll really stay put now.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Oct 18, 2017
A good product - small size for small building so it looks in proportion - nice. Easy to install.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Oct 18, 2017
This was fine in terms of quality however it came with no instructions. It was relatively straightforward to put up once we'd figured out how to! Looks good and does what it needs to do.
Mrs. Jan Erskine :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Oct 18, 2017
We ordered the red roof tiles for the Peter cabin as it did say that no cutting was involved and they looked easy to fit also the long levity of the tile, we did have some problems fitting them on the Peter cabin and sort advice from Tuin. We eventually managed to fit them and they looked so good we ordered more for my little Irina cabin as it was to sit next to the Peter. Built the Irina yesterday and this time the tiles went on really easy (now we are experts !!!!!.) Both look fabulous and it was worth all the pain to fit the Metal Roof Tiles
Mr. Donald Ostle :  Roofing Felt:
Oct 18, 2017
laid this in combination with the free shingles offer and it's done a fantastic job, very pleased.

 
<