The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

4780 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Barry Parsons :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Nov 15, 2018
We have bought the Shepherds Hut -Deluke as addition accommodation. We decided not to go for the wheels and instead have sat the hut on four hardwood sleepers. The hut arrived well packed and undamaged, and the delivery driver was very helpful. The hut fitted together well, with no need for additional carpentry, and took two days. We were very pleased with the quality. The hut does come untreated and we spent time adding two coats of preservative to each piece before the build. The floor was insulated using 75mm "Kingspan", prior to fixing the floor to the frame. Currently insulating the walls and roof with 50mm "Kingspan", prior to lining with tongue & groove panelling. Looking forward to getting it up and running!. Overall we are very happy with all aspects of Tuin, and would highly recommend.
Mr. Nigel Strang :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 14, 2018
Spot on! As imagined and is already in place above the kitchenette sink/hob unit in our Tuin Clock House.
Mr. Malcolm Gore :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 14, 2018
Very good quality product but badly let down by poor / non existent installation iinstructions
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try with our instructions. The ones sent with the gazebo is a basic plan and guide which normally suffices but if more help is required we detail this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/

This is referenced from every gazebo page and should help greatly, it is also sent with our order confirmations. Please let us know where this was not of help and we will amend it.

Thank you again.
Mr. Ros Bew :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Nov 14, 2018
Really well finished product - more stylish than others and with peg so it’s properly fixed to post and not just glued.
Mr. Simon Hinchley :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Nov 14, 2018
This paint is excellent, we got Prussian Blue and it is true to colour. Looks great on our Log Cabin.
Steve Jones :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 13, 2018
The quality of the gazebo is excellent and the finished construction looks very smart. The delivery service was very good with fork-lift delivery from the lorry along a narrow lane to a convenient point on our property. The roof structure requires a lot of support when erecting. A small scaffold platform would have proved useful if we had foreseen the challenge - four people were required to support roof members during erection but all parts fitted perfectly. The roof rafters are designed at 800mm centres that results in the roof boarding being slightly flexible - we think adding extra rafters at 400mm centres would be an improvement that Tuin could make. The roof shingles supplied were very good and we discovered there was very little waste as the sheets fitted perfectly to the dimensions of the Gazebo. One dimension missing from the printed instructions is the centre line between the posts which would have aided setting out - we found it on an image on the website but it should really be included in the printed material supplied with the product. We would recommend this Gazebo which represents value for money for a good quality product.
Phil Stansfield :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 13, 2018
We don't normally write a review, but felt we needed to let people know this company does what it says. The product is brilliant quality . Although its not complicated to build it is hard work for a husband and wife team, the results are worth it though. I recommend Watching the videos as these are very helpful and just confirm your doing things right. Would and have recommended Tuin to anyone Who wants a good quality log cabin that is value for money
Mr. Paul Norwick :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Nov 12, 2018
Really happy my wife stumbled upon the tuin website.
After much deliberation we went for the dagmar corner cabin.
Good communication from tuin (perhaps to much).
Delivery driver couldn't get lorry down my road,no problem he brought it to my door on his fork lift truck,cool.
When it came to building it was up to my wife and sons as I was waiting for a operation.
I made myself overseer.
I blurted out instructions and to every ones surprise we were up to roof height in no time.
The roof was a bit harder ,but with some lateral thinking it was on.
My wife started the shingles and soon 70%were on.
The only problem then occurred,if you haven't got a head for heights it is hard to finish the shingles.Luckily we know a roofer who came and finished the shingles,easy.
All in all a pleasant experience,with every problem solved through a great website.thanks
Nov 12, 2018
Overall impression- an amazing piece of kit! Not without it’s various problems and headaches which I won’t recount as the final result is very good.
Aged 80,with only DIY skills and assisted by my 70year old wife who recently broke two fingers in her left hand we assembled the basic structure in four hours,treating the timber as we did so. I had previously assembled the door frame and installedthe hardwood beams so the erection was fairly straightforward following the instructions.Although I thought we might need help thefollowing day we managed to fit the gables and purlins between us.
Because I have sited the cabin close to the boundary I decided it would be easier to erect from the inside and therefore fitted the floor joists and loose laid the chipboard flooring. This worked well as it gave a solid base to work from. When the shell was complete I then fitted the insulation and floor.
Fitting the roof boards and tiling took longer than the actual erection but the final result is well worth it.I have also fitted guttering draining into a water butt.
If you do not choose the treatments on offer from Tuin then the alternatives on offer from the recommended manufacturers is a minefield. I elected for a German brand “Osmo”but budget for £200+outlay.
Have yet to complete the inside as a “man cave” but overall impression very positive.
Can’t fault the actual product just cannot understand why there are gaps in the basic instructions which would be so easy to rectify rather than having to trawl through the videos, blogs etc. .
So there you have it! Don’t be intimidated by the huge beautifully packaged “parcel” that arrives on your doorstep. It is a much easier to assemble than you imagine


Nov 12, 2018
I bought this to go along side the Klair cabin I bought (which I also reviewed but it is no where to be seen). Overall I'm happy but I have the same moans as I had with my cabin. Lots of split boards. Lots. One length of the profiled foundation beams I bought was so warped and twisted I couldn't use it. Luckily I kept the offcuts I had from the cabin. Also the door parts. They are NOT quality. All that being said it went up in a day. It's painted. Shingles are on (they are the best, I will never use felt again). It looks great. As I said last time the price fitted my wallet. For all my moans I would buy from this company again.
Mrs. Trudi Powell :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 12, 2018
I bought my Aiste 5m x 3m log cabin in Sept 18. I did lots of research before i bought, visiting local garden centers to look at different log cabins. I also read online reviews of different companies and it became obvious that just having a good website didn't guarantee you will get a good product. I looked at independent reviews to get a fair picture. After all this research I chose Tuin. I have to day that they have given a fantastic service on a fabulous product. The cabin was delivered on the day/time they said it would be and the delivery guy was extremely helpful. The delivery comes on a big lorry and has a mini forklift to make offloading onto your driveway easy. He was able to place the load down very neatly out of the way of our cars. The product itself is neatly flatpacked with doors and windows already assembled. The wood was really thick (40mm) and lovely quality and finish. No cracks or warps visible.
The instructions are thin but the online videos are very helpful and the numbering of each bit of wood is easy to follow. Assembly is easy and without need of lots of screws as the wood interlocks. The roof shingles are great and the finished look of the roof is fab. All the pieces are correctly included (which was a big concern for such a big purchase) and there were even a couple of spare wall and roof sections which are clearly marked as "spare" so you know you haven't missed something. I did run out of felt tacks by about 20 but I had some in my shed so not a drama. I probably used too many when I was fitting the roof. Overall I am very impressed and would recommend this product and company.Well done Tuin.
Mrs. Hilary Vallance :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Nov 10, 2018
Arrived on time, as promised.Very reasonable cost for something which is rather unusual, metal post caps with bauble type rounds on top. Made fence look really out of the ordinary for a boring fence. Very impressed.
Nov 9, 2018
From first browsing the Web site to find a log cabin to put a hottub in we knew the Lori was the one for us
I called to get further information and ordered the cabin straight away
Delivery went smooth with no problems and the driver Colin was a true professional
The quality of the cabin is first class and I have had no problems with the instal
Turin recommended a fitter for us and Alan and John have done a fabulous job erecting the cabin
I would highly recommend turin as a company to deal with as they have been supportive every step of the way for us and nothing has been a problem for them
It's a lot of money to spend and we did have a few queries but all were laid to rest
Thank you to all at turin for a good experience in our purchase
Were looking forward to many happy years with our cabin
Nov 9, 2018
The Leeds is a FANTASTIC log cabin. I built it in May 2018. That's me sitting in the verander on the sample images. I went for the larger veranda which was a great move because now I can BBQ all year round. The product is great, the service from Tuin was brilliant. This was going to be a workshop but decided it makes a fantastic garden and entertaining room. I am planning my next Tuin purchase which will be the workshop. One thing is for certain, Tuin WILL be the supplier, they are a first class operation.
Mr. les rushbrooke :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 8, 2018
excellent quality, very robust and straight forward to erect. The shingles were easy to fit and really finished of the build. One suggestion is to make sure all the staples are put into the dunage rather than into the finished timber. I would definitely recommend.
Mr. Richard Syred :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Nov 8, 2018
We didn't think about this until the people erecting the summer house mentioned it. We ordered it; it arrived quickly and was installed and is neatly set on the outside of the structure. We hope we will never need to prove it is good but if we have stormy weather that challenges it, then we are expecting g it to do the job and protect our lovely summer house. .
Mr. Peter Thompson :  Hedvig Log Cabin 3.8x5.8m:
Nov 8, 2018
Five stars for the selection choice and info on the website, the order process, payment and delivery. Apart from the detailed build instructions being only A5 size the construction went very well. We spent a long time getting the door to close properly and sorting the roofing edging finish but overall we are very very happy with the finished product. Well done Tuin. Hartelijk Dank.
Andy Kinsey :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 8, 2018
I spent a lot of time looking through all the log cabin, summer house websites. When i came across Tuin's website i actually thought it was a scam with how many great reviews had been completed about the quality of the product and the efficiency of the company and the service, not just on there own website but other review sites compared to there competitors.From Phoning my order through to the delivery was seamless with a high Quality product and quality service well worthy of 5 stars. I Have already recommended them to family and friends .
Nov 8, 2018
Wonderful service, both before and during delivery.
I would recommend this company to everyone
Dr. Eugenio Cillan :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 6, 2018
After few months I feel that I can give a review about this log cabin. The quality of the cabin is great, better than I was expection when we ordered. It will take you a few hours ( 2-3 days if you have the base of the cabin done prior delivery) but when it up its great. We are really happy with the purchase , only negative thin is that one of the door glasses cracked during installation. Otherwise very happy with purchase. I will recommend to anyone that is looking for a good affordable summerhouse
Nov 5, 2018
Absolutely perfect finishing touch, great quality even if somewhat expensive. You pay for decent products.
Mr. David Mollon :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Nov 5, 2018
Pleased with it but it was a lot more difficult than suggested. There was a surfeit of information but not enough specific to the Nora cabin. It took 3 of us a day to get the basic shell erected but only 2/3 of the roof boards completed. I completed this the following day on my own. It took me a couple of days to do the shingles and access was not easy. I believe the quality of the materials and fittings are good. I am pleased with the result but had I known what was entailed, I would have gone for a constructor who would have been familiar with the process.
Nov 5, 2018
I've conducted thorough investigations on line for log cabins and tuin always seemed to come out on top. So went ahead and ordered a Nilsson corner cabin. The whole experience could not have been simpler knowledgeble and helpful staff. In fact the whole experience was easy, not to forget the price being very competitive. The delivery went so well I didn't have to worry about a thing, the driver even put it at the bottom of my drive. The design and quality of the cabin is so good it only took myself one and a half days to erect it up to the roof line. The roof and shingles took a little longer. As the reviews say top quality product. Highly recommended.
Mr. John Rickerby :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 5, 2018
Very pleased with my log cabin. It went up really well, built over a couple of days by myself. It was all fairly straight forward. The glass in one of the doors was broken when it was delivered but it was sorted our with no hassle. Delivery driver was very good put the pallet right where I needed it, fast and professional service.
Mr. Peter Allcock :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 4, 2018
The IKO felt shingles were easy to fit & look great. They have given my garden shed a fantastic new look & a new lease of life.
Mr. Stanley Wilson Douglas :  Marketta Log Garage 3.8 x 5.36m:
Nov 2, 2018
The Marketta went together perfectly and I am very happy with the finished product. My experience with Tuin was first class from ordering to delivery. I suppose the real test is "Would you order from Tuin again ?" and the answere is an unreserved YES !
Mrs. Jacqui Pennington :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 1, 2018
Good quality product that was delivered promptly. It went together ook put could have been helped by some predrilled holes. Overall, I am very pleased with the arch and would use Tuin again.
Mr. Tim Taylor :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Nov 1, 2018
A superb log cabin which goes together like a giant jigsaw. I put the whole thing up (minus the doors) in under a day without any help.
Go for roof shingles as they make it look that bit more special.
Mr. Terry Day :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 1, 2018
I ordered a log cabin gazebo which was delivered to my house in a cul de sac with proficiency and expertise. The instructions were easy to follow along with the on line video. My wife and I are really happy with the end result.
Mrs. valerie richards :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Nov 1, 2018
With this being the second cabin my family have purchased from tuin, once again I cannot fault your service from your easy online sales service right through to your delivery and after sales service well done tuin, if I only have one small gripe is that on the Robert cabin I was a bit disappointed the flooring didn’t come as standard but not the end of the world, will still be looking to purchase a third cabin in the near future
Oct 31, 2018
I have owned a Summer House previously, but the quality of manufacture on the Tuin Nora is way way beyond the earlier purchase from another company.
I had occasion to ring the company once during the sales process and was dealt with in an extremely friendly yet professional manner.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending both the product and the company. Many thanks
Anthony Butler :  Larch Storage Box:
Oct 31, 2018
It looks nice, certainly, it's quite stout, and it smartens up the front of our house, which is now on the market. However, I'm sorry, but I'm disappointed. There were splits in the timber, some fixings protruding, and others not properly inserted; furthermore, it has poor design for hinging, and no decent instructions. Sadly, I had to spend considerable time improving it. A pity, for it really does look great.
MARY ELIZABETH MARTIN :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 30, 2018
We have just completed the installation of our summerhouse and it looks fantastic. The initial ordering and delivery process was extremely efficient with telephone updates of exact delivery time.
The quality of the material is excellent and everything fitted together perfectly.
The online instructions are simple and easy to follow as long as you take your time.
Overall extremely satisfied with an excellent service and product.
Oct 30, 2018
Couldn't be happier with my new Lotte cabin.

Delivery date was provided to me 2 weeks in advance, and then confirmed via phone call few days before delivery. The delivery driver tried his best to accomodate my narrow driveway, and to put the pallet down where I wanted.

Building the cabin itself was rather easy ... Creating a flat, level base took roughly 3 hours using 4x4'' sleepers, and then to build the walls another 3hrs. All logs fit in perfectly, there maybe 2 or 3 logs which were slightly warped, but they stabilised once more layers were built. Instructions are okay-ish, they do show where all things go (apart from two lenghts of wood, which must have been used as packers inside the pallet). It could be perhaps printed in higher resolution/size, as counting the logs on the drawing is not the easiest.

Roof construction went rather quickly, but to cover it with the T&G boards took some time, as some of the boards needed to be cut to size. The most of the time was spent on putting the shingles on the roof - if you have 2-sided roof that might be quick and easy, but there is loads of cutting with "pyramid" roof. There was adequate amount of shingles provided.

The cabin looks absolutely lovely inside and outside - just waiting for the right weather to paint it with some Sikkens woodstain.

I only wish the option with double-glazed doors/windows was available -but hopefully it won't cost an arm and leg to replace the single panels.

Overall, very, very happy, whole family looks forward to spend some time in this summerhouse.
Mr. Tony Judd :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 29, 2018
Having researched and viewed garden buildings, I am very impressed with the Gitte log cabin. The engineering and manufacture of the components is exceptional which made installation easy. There is a lot of information relating to Tuin products on the internet and I would recommend viewing these prior to building. Unfortunately I had a cracked pane of glass on delivery however Turn could not have been more helpful in resolving the issue. Anybody who is planning to buy a log cabin should certainly consider Turn.
Mr. Geoff Manns :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 29, 2018
Superb in every way, good price, easy delivery, easy and fun to assemble and fantastic product.
Customer service second to none.
First class!
Oct 29, 2018
This log cabin is great product. Ordering and delivery was hassle-free, clear and complete. All pieces were cut precisely and fit together really easily. My only issues: 1- The composite base planks were only 3m long, so for the 3.20 side I needed to cut an extra piece. 2- Installation instructions for roof, parapet and EPDM were not very clear. I installed the parapet before EPDM, that I now think was the wrong way. I hope EPDM holds up a few years anyway. This issues are not very big problems, especially for an experienced installer. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Mrs. Elaine Carnell :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 29, 2018
This product was easy to use and covered well.We weren't keen on the colour initially, but after putting three coats on and after several months it seems to have settled down and is more oak coloured and less yellow. After several heavy rain storms it is repelling the water well. So far so good
Mrs. Elaine Carnell :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 29, 2018
The delivery driver was helpful and efficient and even though we live in a dead ended cul-de-sac, he bought it right to our property with his forklift. After a bit of confusion over which logs were the starter logs, the build went well and my husband and I completed the cabin in two days.It is advisable to read the online instructions thoroughly and have them to hand to refer back to, throughout the build as the instuctions enclosed are very minimalistic. We used the wood protector from Tuin, it is easy to use and up to now working well. We used the video instructions when putting the shingles on and used extra bitumen under the ridge tiles and under the first line of tiles, nearest the gutting for extra waterproofing. We used a basic satin varnish inside on the walls and a Ronseal satin varnish for the floor. Our cabin is now ready for the finishing touches.
Overall very pleased with our cabin and the service that Tuin provided
Mr. John Richardson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 29, 2018
Easy to fit . Just waiting for a hurricane now !
Mr. donald vickers :  Large Potting Bench:
Oct 29, 2018
Sturdy and easy to assemble. Had it had pre drilled holes for screws it would be even better
Mr. adrian O\'sullivan :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Oct 29, 2018
I recently bought a log cabin for a HMO project in North London. There wasn’t enough room in the kitchen for two washing machines and two tumble dryers. So we made a laundry cabin in the back yard. Also room for storage of the hover and cleaning products.
Every thing came on time and undamaged
I erected the cabin in a day on my own. And spray painted it with cupanol and placed the shingles the next day. Very happy with it.
Colin wilson :  Tuin Parts:
Oct 28, 2018
When cabin arrived 2pieces where slightly damaged contacted tuin who immediately sent replacements wondefull service a company who I cannot recommend enough
Oct 28, 2018
Easy to apply used clear to keep the look of the wood as the quality was too good to hide with colour not the cheapest but you get what you pay for quality product
Mrs. Wendy Dann :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Oct 28, 2018
I am really pleased with Karen log cabin and everything was so quick and easy from ordering to delivery. We live on a narrow country lane and the delivery man was so helpful they brought our cabin on a smaller trailer as the lorry was unable to get to us. We used one of the recommended installation companies and were very please with the work carried out on time & very quickly to a high standard. The product is excellent and of good quality I am very pleased with ordering from Tuin Ltd. Thanks very much Wendy.
Oct 28, 2018
The Olson log cabin is a sturdy well manufactured product. Very easy to assemble and is a perfect mix of shed, cabin and outdoor seating area. It sits really well in our garden. I have added a ceramic panel heater to the cabin for my office and have a lpg table fire pit for the outdoor area. Perfect!
Malcolm Gibbs :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 25, 2018
Just finished putting the log cabin up all stained and ready to go very pleased with the service and quality of the product will definitely recommend to family and friends
Mr. Trevor Kent :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 24, 2018
If only all companies operated as efficiently as Tuin. Super efficient delivery right down my driveway and conveniently placed, all within the space of 20 minutes A great product at a really good price.I will mention that at 71 years old I found the self assembly very straight forward and enjoyable with just a little help from my wife positioning the windows and doors, about the only slight hitch I experienced was by choice I decided to put an underlay beneath the shingles, unfortunately I chose a breezy day, and had great fun holding the underlay down. Laying the shingles was straight forward but takes a little time. Tuin ,as mentioned by other reviewers are very generous with extra timber and shingles, and I'm still planning other uses for them. All in all a first class company with a wealth of support info online.+++++
Mr. Trevor Kent :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 24, 2018
A really great product, not cheap, but as mentioned it's worth getting the best product suited to the job. Easy to apply, and being water based makes cleaning brushes after applying simple.
Mr. Trevor Kent :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 24, 2018
Living on a hillside means during the winter months it can be very windy and I think it advisable if you live in a area prone to high winds, or building during the autumn or winter months when it takes a good deal longer for the bitumen strip on the shingle to activate, to use the shingle glue. Straight forward to use and gives good adhesion in a short period.
Mr. Ivan Wincup :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Oct 24, 2018
Good quality cabin that is made from accurately cut wood that fitted together perfectly. The instructions were easy to follow and once the base was made was completed and watertight within one day. The door locks and hinges being factory fitted meant the doors are a good fit. Everyone who has seen the cabin have commented positively on its construction and looks. I have no hesitation in recommending this company's products.
Claire Croft :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 23, 2018
After weeks of looking at various cabins on different sites, we decided on the Justine cabin, this was perfect for the dimensions we needed and reviews of Tuin products and customer service are excellent. After more research we took advantage of the free shingles offer for the roof, these were easy to put on (followed instructions on the site). After further research, we decided on insulating the floor and the roof (on the outside), we wanted to keep the beam effect on the inside and keep the cabin as natural looking as possible. We ordered the Carefree timber treatment and although the price seems a bit steep the product is of very high quality and well worth the money.
Mr. Geoff Taylor :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 23, 2018
The purchasing process was very good. I had a problem with delivery dates but Tuin were very understanding and resolved the issues well. Delivery was punctual, efficient and as advertised. Sadly, the enjoyable experience ended there. Whereas i am reasonably competent at diy, this task was not as straight forward as advertised. Having put up the frame and some of the roof, I had to call in professionals. Their comments about the instructions echoed my own uncomplimentay remarks; one of them was a roofer by trade. Whereas the frame was straight forward, the roof was fraught with potential pitfalls. After spending considerable time trying to erect the roof correctly, it became obvious it would have to be taken apart and started again. Having made one attempt at building the Gazebo, I can see many areas where help and advice could be given, pictures could be provided. In this modern world of computers and IT, it is disappointing that sparse instructions (called a 'manual') are so bereft of advice and photos. Consequently, the frame of the gazebo sits on my patio whilst all the roof parts are on a pallet under a tarpaulin until I can get someone in to erect it, probably after Christmas. Disappointing is one word to use
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear you have had problems with the instructions.

We do also send you these details if more help is needed: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/

We have had very positive feedback from the additional advice page that supplements the supplied instructions and would be interested to hear where this was not sufficient, we look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you again.
Oct 23, 2018
The see through wall appear to be an excellent idea. I have not been able to put them up since the Gazebo has not yet been completed due, in my opinion, to poor instructions. Whereas I have tried to look after the items, I am disappointed that some of the attachments have fallen off. Looking forward to enjoying them next year when they are erected; they look good and I have no regrets in ordering them.
Oct 23, 2018
Not cheap but appears to do the job very well. It goes a long way and is easy to apply, although a bit of organisation is required for the second coat, to ensure that all areas are covered since it is difficult to see areas you have applied the second coat.
Oct 23, 2018
Good service, easily assembled by two handymen. We added a gutter and drainpipe to stop rainwater splashing the sides. It looks good at the far end of a north London garden and has received many compliments I am thinking of using it as a reading and children’s play room. Being softwood, we could not get a tight fit round the door and thinking of adding a draught excluder strip. The cabin has been painted with Cuprinol sea grass. It’s too good for a tool shed
Overall very satisfied
Jill Rowland :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 23, 2018
Terrific bargain, don’t think you will find anything that beats the value of this cabin. Only 2 pieces of wood out of the hundreds delivered that needed changing, no questions asked just sent a photo and they were changed with no hassle. Good shopping experience from start to finish. Excellent delivery service. Easy to follow assembly instructions although there are one or two little things that could be improved upon. Looks great in the garden, time will tell on the durability but I’m sure if I’ve treated it properly I’m sure it will be fine.
Oct 23, 2018
Awful, don't be persuaded by the notes on their website. I bought a cheaper log cabin ten years ago and this time i thought i would get the best i could afford. Their website goes on about how good the wood is they use in their log cabins, whereas in realty, it's just as bent and warped as everyone else's. Their website video says not to use any nails/screws when putting together, BUT THERE IS NO WAY YOU CAN DO THAT. The wood is so warped i had to put vertical bars all around to pull out the twists!
I bought a zutphen modern cabin and the instructions are nonexistent! Even the basic schematic is wrong (count the Logs!) I had no idea how to fit the windows (look at other people's photos).
Save your money and buy a cheaper log cabin From a UK company.
Mr. Graham Smith :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 22, 2018
Fantastic service and outstanding product. Kit delivered precisely as communicated. Kit assembly instructions good, it all fitted together like a glove. Very pleased with the log cabin workshop. Absolutely no hesitation recommending Tuin, first class in every respect.
Mr. Craig Lindley :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 22, 2018
Great Product and really easy to work with. Finished effect is very impressive and colours are exactly as advertised. Have to be very careful when handling however as they do Rip really easily.
Delivery was prompt and overal very impressed
Oct 21, 2018
Absolutely brilliant service from Tuin and their delivery team as site access for our cabin was not easy. The driver stayed for a long time to assist.

The cabin itself was very easy to erect with plain and simple instructions. Still painting it now but it looks fabulous and we are very happy with the product. We'll have the hot tub in place in no time!
Peter Farhall :  Juha Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Oct 21, 2018
The delivery of the log Cabin was very efficient and the driver was very helpful. We were kept informed as to when the delivery would be made. We decided to erect the cabin ourselves after watching the installation videos on the website. After confirming all the parts where there and sorted in order My father in law and myself had the cabin fully erected in just six hours after delivery. The quality of the timber, door and window furniture is very good. Would highly recommend TUIN for your project.
Oct 21, 2018
Superb quality the instructions could be improved but must be adequate as I have managed to get it up with a little help and even though I haven't finished everyone who see it says it looks great. The online help has been very good with video's for most situations. All in all very pleased with the cabin
Mr. chris gough :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 21, 2018
Really pleased with this cabin. It took a day and a half to put up, but then it was a first for us. Went together easily and there was quite a bit of spare timber at the end, so there was never any risk of running out. Could have done with the nails being labelled, as I started to use the floor nails for the roof.
The paint time is rather longer than the build time, but it looks stunning. The neighbours have said how much they like it and one or two other visitors have gone off to price one up for themselves.
The delivery was absolutely great. The forklift and driver got it right into the corner of the drive, past the cars with no trouble whatsoever and was very helpful with advice.

I have silicone sealed around the base to prevent water running under the composite base, so it will be here long after I am gone.
I would recommend this type of cabin in preference to a ship lap construction type any day of the week.
Mr. Simon Hinchley :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 21, 2018
The delivery was good, the communication was average, as I had to call for a delivery time. No problems. However, the instructions for construction are not the best and you must unpack it and arrange into numbered sections or else you will struggle to assemble it. Apart from one warped piece of wood, the quality is excellent. I did not order the floor and had to pay a joiner friend to construct a base. However, it still took a bout 3 days to construct in total. If you are not a good DIY person them save yourself a massive headache and pay for a professional to construct it. If you are good at interpreting diagrams and don't mind puzzles then you will be ok. In all, very pleased with the cabin but I certainly wouldn't want to pay anymore then I did.
Mr. Scott McMillan :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Oct 19, 2018
Absolutely delighted with our corner cabin. Everything Tuin offer from order through to after sales has been a pleasure. Credit to all from packaging, delivery and all your hard working team behind the scene. You have an excellent product, great range of various cabins and very reasonably priced. The Jos cabin we received has been well admired and enjoyable to construct. My best advice when considering which size or design to choose - consider the size of build in relation to garden space, too big looks too overpowering. I see too many buildings being shoved into corners to maximise space yet give no thought to the required regular preserving. Spend time ensuring a level base and let Tuin supply you a garden space that will be enjoyed for many years.
Sylvia Sandwith :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 18, 2018
The Tuin Emma Corner house arrived when expected and was placed right on my drive, by a very courteous driver.
It was of a high standard and looks absolutely amazing at the end of my garden. I was put in touch with Philip, who sent two friendly professionals, who worked hard all day long assembling the Summer House. The black shingles add the finishing touch. I can highly recommend Tuin as a Company.
DAVID SAMPLE :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Oct 17, 2018
Having purchased the SH Deluxe I am pleased with the service and product. The SH is good quality, robust apart from a leaking window which I hope we can cure. Two emails to technical support were answered quickly, my fitter found the assembly quite straight forward, instructions however do not give all the information a less competent person might require.
Mrs. Caroline Priscott :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Oct 17, 2018
Fantastic log cabin and easy to install, although did take some time. Excellent quality wood and well machined. A very comprehensive kit which went together well.
Mr. david mcfarlane :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Oct 17, 2018
I bought this cabin with the intention of getting someone to put it up but after watching the video and reading the instructions it took me and my son 2days from delivery I had one problem but this was resolved within 10 min of calling the tuin help line the price was perfect and free delivery and a choice of free shingles I would like to recommend tuin to all who read this especially for their professionalism thank you once again
Mr. Martin Rumbol :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 17, 2018
Fabulous service from initial contact right through to delivery and construction. Communication was excellent, the delivery arrived very early and driver was very helpful. Construction of the cabin took just 5 hours and I am very pleased with the finish and quality. The parts were all clearly marked and it looks great in my garden. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone!
Oct 16, 2018
Great car port although the instructions assume you have experience in the construction and are very basic. Good communication from the company re delivery which was helpfull.
Oct 15, 2018
The trick with these things seems to be to make sure you read the instructions thoroughly and check all the bits match with the list of parts. I ordered the composite base and floorboards as extras and am glad I did. A no rot base seemed to make good sense. I'm a financial adviser with a bit of DIY experience and it took me 3 days to build and two days to shingle the roof all single handed. And this one is massive mother of a cabin. Basically it just all slots together. It really is the nuts and my wife is delighted. Tips. Make sure you watch the videos and put the doors and windows in as you build the walls up. Delivery was on time on a 6m long pallet all wrapped in white polythene. Cut the polythene carefully and you can cover the bits you've not used yet to protect from the sun. A few of the components had warped a little but with a bit of pressure and good whack with my rubber mallet they all slotted into place. Very satisfying achievement when assembly is complete and perfectly within the capability of a reasonable diyer. Enjoy. :)
Mr. G Holmes :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 15, 2018
A friend told me that he had purchased a garden office from a Tuin and as I was also looking for extra office space then I should take a look at the website. When I looked I could not believe the range on offer . Being spoilt for choice obviously created a lot of questions which the customer services department were very happy to answer. Every enquiry was replied to informatively and hastily.

I finally settled on the Emma cabin, took the plunge and ordered . I have to say, from start to finish everything carried on with complete ease. I was kept informed of delivery and 10 days later one shrink wrapped package arrived on my driveway and less than 2 days after that was completely assembled and ready to move in.

My DIY skills leave a lot to be desired so I had decided to get a builder friend to assemble with myself assisting. To be fair, it was so simple that I soon realised that I could have saved myself a few quid by doing the lot myself, given that it would have taken a good while longer.

There was one snag with the door lock being broken, I contacted tuin customer services and once again they rose to the challenge and posted me a new lock which I was able to fit myself.

I now have a wonderful garden office of which I am very proud. It is a great addition to the garden as well as a lovely space to work from plus my wife is happy to have me from under her feet and get the spare room back.

Thanks again Tuin, I can’t stop raving about your products and service to anyone that will listen.
Dr. Andrew Watson :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Oct 14, 2018
well constructed and a useful height. Assembly with two persons was straightforward.
Oct 14, 2018
Excellent quality and value. Prompt and efficient service. Someone helped me to load the timber on to my trailer and enlisted help and a fork lift to shift the load forward slightly when it proved to be too close to the car Five star rating Thoroughly recommended.
Oct 14, 2018
This took longer to arrive at Tuin than expected so I collected the remaining part of the order. Tuin arranged free delivery of this timber when it arrived at Brooke a couple of days later. Excellent quality and service.
Oct 14, 2018
Having visited the offices in Norwich I found the staff very helpful and it cemented my decision to purchase. The delivery of the kit was excellent and it came protected against the elements which was a benefit due to some poor weather before my installer was able to commence. I chose one of Tuin's independent installers due to the requirement for a base and additional features and they too were excellent. I've just moved in after woodstaining and painting inside and I'm looking forward to getting many hours of use.
Oct 14, 2018
Having already ordered and built the STIG cabin in our own back garden earlier in 2018, my in laws were so taken with it they asked me to build one for them.

The STIG was too large for their space, but the Asmund was ideal - we ordered one additional window to give them views of the garden to three of the four cabin sides.

They also had a ready made base which made the job so easy (the site of an old garage - which had been removed - but left a really good & flat concrete base - an ideal size for the Asmund).

The delivery came on the promised date, and after unpacking/checking and stacking the contents I was ready to start the build the next day.

We used the optional composite foundation beams (which are great and have a far longer life than any timber beams). In less than one and a half days I had all sides up to roof level and had cut and installed the additional window. Another two days to roof it and fit the shingles - then just the Carefree Protect to apply in 2 coats.

I now just have to install the floor for them - but should have the whole thing done in the coming week.

These are great products and if you take the time to watch the various installation videos and study the construction & roofing methods they are easy enough to do.

Oct 13, 2018
If only every delivery could be as swift....simply perfect!

A strange way to start a review but that set the tone for the following 2 days, 0715 I took receipt of the Asmund Corner Cabin and that’s when I had a little panic and felt overwhelmed by the amount of wood now sat before me. With the words “have fun building your cabin” screaming through my head I took a deep breath and set to work, I took all the advice from the website and tried to digest as much of the instructions as possible. I started, well the wife started treating and painting the outside of each panel and we left this to dry with a total of 3 coats. I started the build first thing Saturday morning and it wasn’t long before any doubts vanished, the wood was and is top quality cut to absolute precision which allowed me to crack on very very quickly until I got to the lvery last plank where I utilised the out of office help (sceptical....sorry) within minutes I had Philip on the phone helping me rectify my issue, I didn’t have one just an oversight in my part. Come the evening I was putting the roof on ready for the felt. Sunday I began putting the shingle on the roof followed by the flooring, come Sunday I had completed the build, I had a bit of help in lifting up the roof but generally a very easy build that left me so satisfied, not only by how quickly and easy (once I found my groove) but the sheer quality of everything, simply brilliant and worth every penny, I take my hat of to you all, quality in every sense.

Thank you
Oct 13, 2018
We are very pleased with our gazebo screens, they are amazing, great for privacy, and keeps the sun and wind out, just what we are looking for and simple to put up!
Mr. bob shepherd :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Oct 13, 2018
Lovely Cabin, very pleased. Good customer service and delivery was perfect, driver could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend
Oct 12, 2018
I first became aware of Tuin log cabins after a holiday friend impressed me with the photographs and praise he heaped upon me last summer.I was so smitten that I purchased the NORA and do not regret it in the slightest.I enjoyed the challenge of the build and now I can admire the fruits of my labour.PS I am 75 years of age and I assembled this all by myself,with a little help from the wife.
Keith Mills :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely log cabin, very easy to put together and the quality is excellent. I built it single handed and had no problems at all as the pieces slotted together very simply. The free shingles took no time to cover the roof and look beautiful, my neighbours are looking on with envy as I'm starting to paint the interior of my new 'man cave'. Many thanks Tuin for a wonderful product and thanks to the very helpful delivery driver who used his forklift to drop the kit in my front garden so I had less distance to move the parts into the back garden.
Oct 12, 2018
Very pleased with our purchase quality and service have been good, but I have had a problem with the size of the base which is specified as being 4.3 X4.3 wide which was laid prior to delivery. However this was laid adjacent to my property boarder not realising the roof line is much wider. I feel Tuin should have made it clear that the base needs to be 0.5 metre in from any side boundary as its actual dimensions are 4.8m x 5.2m. It is also worth noting that if guttering is to be added that this dimension needs to be added also if adjacent to a boarder.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Impregnation Fluid:
Oct 12, 2018
Easy to use, worked it in at the log ends & corner joints; also along the base bottom edge log. All of summerhouse done but for piece of mind get extra rather than recommended amount.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 12, 2018
Very easy to use& has a distinctive odour, with each extra coat you see the build up of the protection. Log ends & joints soak up quite an amount & if proof is needed how it soaks into the wood we have a few places where the stain has come through to the inside of the summerhouse (mainly in knot areas). I will most likely use the Tuin paint for the inside of the doors & windows.
Mr. ANTHONY LATTERS :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 10, 2018
A fantastic cabin - great service from Tuin. Myself and wife found it great fun to put up, started at 2pm by 5pm we had it up to roof height.
Then the next morning roof on, water tight mid afternoon.
The shingles look fantastic on the roof.We had 1 damaged piece of timber rang Tuin it was posted out and received it the next day. Many Thanks Tuin
Oct 10, 2018
My wife and I have recently moved to a new house and as an alternative to the larger double garage at our previous address I opted to build a shed in the garden. I selected Tuin after researching on the internet and was not disappointed, my son and I built our shed in two days including laying the shingles on the roof. Another day saw the insulated floor installed and another couple of days to paint it.

Everything went according to plan from the delivery when I asked for it and placed where I requested even though I couldn't actually be on site to the build which really was child's play.

I can thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with and my only slight quibble would be the amount of spare timber included with the shed which must in the long term have an adverse impact on cost, although having said that I thought the Lucas represented extremely good value for money.
Mr. Philip Harrison :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 10, 2018
The whole experience from purchase to completion has been exceptional. I ordered the unit was given a firm delivery date confirmed on the day of delivery by a courtesy call from the driver. It arrived on time around midday. By early evening my son and a friend had it erected on the prepared base, roof on and weather proof. That easy! What a delight it is to spend time in it. Worth every penny paid. Thank you Tuin for a great experience with your company
Mrs. H Gillespie :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Oct 9, 2018
Really pleased with my loveseat from Tuin. Good quality for the price and very fast delivery. I would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Martin France :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
Delivery and service was very good and I am extremely pleased with the cabin. It went together very easily once the hard work of the base was all done. Nevertheless there is always room to improve so here are my thoughts:

-Tuin's instruction video doesn't include any of the subtitle instructions if you watch it on an Android device. This is bad as you don't want to lug your laptop onto site. I was missing lots of good tips until I found this out.

-The instructions talk about screwing down into foundation beams, but no screws are provided. If it's in the instructions I think they should be included.

-If you are smarter than me you will realise that having the door to the left (as you look at it from the front) means that the door handle will smash the glass if the door blows open. If I built it again I would flip the door to the other side.

-It would be worth adding a comment in the composite foundations beam page to tell people not to worry when they realise the door sits on top of the 'lip'. It still all works fine, but it led to a crashing moment of self-doubt!

Overall though, it would have been a fun build if it hadn't rained the whole time.
Oct 8, 2018
Received my Lars cabin at the scheduled time, good communication from the delivery team. There is quite a few pieces to check and prepare but careful reading of the online instructions certainly helps. A little more specific instructions for my cabin would have been preferred. I erected it myself and although it took time, 3 to 4 days including the shingles, it was straight forward enough. The "logs" are superbly cut and everything fitted together tightly. Care has to be taken to ensure the whole base is square, something not mentioned that I could see in the instructions but quite logical. The finished cabin looked great, I am busy with my final painting. One or two pieces of wood left over!! Shingles look great but were award as part of the time you will need to kneel on the roof. All in all a great strong weatherproof cabin. Very happy with the communications and the product.
D.swainston :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
The Emma cabin was delivered on time, in good order and was fairly simple to erect. As with all products it pays to spend time identifying parts before starting to put it together but once this was done there were no major problems. The instructions should be read thoroughly before starting work.
Mr. Scott Honeyman :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 8, 2018
I purchased this log cabin to replace my daughters childhood playhouse and to be mainly used as a man cave.
This purchase from start to finish has been superb! No other word for it. From delivery to the build everything went as expected and I contacted the help email to ask about a question on insulation and received and answer almost imedediatly, brilliant service.
Being in Scotland I’ve insulated the roof and floor with 50mm celotex and used OSB board on the roof before fitting the shingles to make sure it lasts the Scottish weather.
I choose to use my own flooring ( 18mm exterior ply) as I’m fitting a carpet to make it as warm as possible. Although cost wise the
Floor supplied by Tuin is great value if you decide to use this as an extra option and really not the more expensive.
Overall I’m super happy with this purchase it went together easy and the extra bits I decided to do with insulation and electrical consumer unit fitted, make
It a man cave to be proud of that fits in with the look of my house and garden.
I’m concidering buying the added storage unit tuin sell as an extra for our cats to build build them there very own cat cave!

Awesome Tuin can’t be happier.
ernest scott :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Oct 8, 2018
i wanted something that stood out from normal post caps and i could not be more pleased with these galvanised fence post caps the bring a touch of class
Mr. Ian Dunbar :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Oct 8, 2018
We bought white and grey paints and they go together beautifully. The grey has a slight blue hue and matches the clean look of the white. The paint goes on very easily and dries quickly so we were able to do two coats in one day without any problem. The finish is smooth and coverage is as it says on the tin. So pleased we bought this quality of paint. I don’t think I will be repainting for a long time.
Marc Smith :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 7, 2018
I used the Embadecor clear stain on a Tuin log cabin. It's pretty easy to work with and goes on well. I can't really say what a coloured stain would look like and how even it would be but the clear one dried easily and once three or four coats were on I could see the rain falling off the wood.

It's a solvent based stain so make sure you've got the white spirit for brush cleaning afterwards.
Oct 7, 2018
The cabin arrived on the due day, but it took over 2 hours to negotiate the narrow/twisty lanes into the village. The driver was fantastic though, well done.

The cabin is now up, took just 1 day. It's fantastic. The build quality is superb, we didn't have to adjust anything - it all just slotted together - and looks really nice as my new office. However, the floorboards were very poor - lots of knot-holes and tongue/groove damage caused in the sawmill. We managed to complete the floor by selecting the best bits from the boards but it would have been far better to get the boards locally.

Nevertheless, the results is exactly what I wanted and expected.
Oct 7, 2018
great company great product great delivert can not fault any thing 2 logs damaged in pack but they are going to sole this problem i would buy from them again nice to deal with such a good company