Home Reviews

Reviews

TUIN Reviews and Feedback

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Andrew Pinder :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jul 7, 2024
Having built a Tuin log cabin (Summertime) at my previous house, there was no hesitation in going to them again when I moved and needed a new garden shed. Space was very restricted so I chose the Richard cabin. Although smaller, it was of the same high quality materials and construction. The company is a pleasure to deal with and answered my queries remarkably promptly. I thoroughly recommend them and their products.
Jul 5, 2024
Very pleased with my log cabin, it is of superb quality and well made and a breeze to put together.
The ordering of it was very straightforward and I was kept informed and updated with the delivery, the driver Desi was very helpful and friendly and placed it exactly where I asked
Can't fault Tuin, a very good and professional company to deal with
Thank you Tuin
...I will post some pictures when completed
Mrs. Germaine Chatterton :  Shepherd Hut - Patricia Deluxe:
Jul 4, 2024
We would just like to thank you for our wonderful shepherds hut! We have not encountered any problems whatsoever. The delivery and customer service were great and we built our hut really quite quickly in spite of the weather, without any problem. We are very happy indeed - thanks again! Would highly recommend Tuin.
Mr. PAUL MOORE :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jul 3, 2024
Embadecor timber stain, give you very good coverage. the colour SILVER GREY looks great, it dose take a few coats to give you that colour but worth it.
Mr. barry pritchard :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jul 2, 2024
hope its as good as it says it is.seems to be good quality.should be it is quite expensive. doesnt seem to go far either. but if it does the job it should be money well spent
Mr. Kenneth North :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 1, 2024
this product was purchased to stick down the edges of shingles on the top, back & front of a Klass log cabin. It was ideal for the job, and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to ensure the shingles were secure in these vunerable places
Mrs. Stephanie Hawkins :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jun 30, 2024
Really pleased with our log cabin , we had previously had a summer house delivered from another company but it was so flimsy we sent it straight back and ordered the Mila pent log cabin.My husband built the log cabin on his own in two days , it's so sturdy and looks great !! We can't stress to tell you enough how superior it is to our previous purchase , we have bought it to house our hot tub in so it's going to get used a lot!
Jun 29, 2024
Easy to erect and is very effective. Looks good too whether up or down.
Jun 28, 2024
Our Asmund corner log house arrived a week ago we had the help of a neighbours twelve year old boy giving my hubby a hand to carry all the wood down to the back garden from the drive then my hubby and his brother set about sorting the parts out in order ready to start, they have now built up to roof high with virtually no major problems, they just need to do the shingles, after a bit of confusion with the base it went up easily and quickly, I found very helpful step by step info in the internet videos too, inbetween several cups of tea the men viewed these too before the next step...we are so pleased with the quality and how it all fitted together perfectly and easily and although it isn't quite finished as far as roof shingles and window handles etc up to now it only took two people one and a half days to build...I can't wait to paint it (as that's my job I've been told) and then dress it inside I even have a name for our new addition to the family I'm calling it 'Shabby Shed' as I love all things shabby chic....we are delighted that we chose your company for our log cabin the service, right from the lovely delivery man to the look of the cabin has been second to none...thank you Tuin
Mr. Mark Chapman :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 27, 2024
Good service with timely delivery.
Shaun stickings :  Adjustable Post Support:
Jun 26, 2024
Very easy to use, made life a lot easier with the installation.
Sue friend :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 25, 2024
Added to Britt cabin we"ll wait for weather changes to monitor how good they are
Jun 24, 2024
once again Tuin help me out on the metal roof finial, design and built very good fitted so easy
in finished of my log cabin good to look at
thanks again
Mrs. Inez Robinson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 23, 2024
Sticky as you would hope. Good stuff goes a long way.
Mr. Joe Boswell :  Rosen Log Cabin with Porch 3.8x3.2m:
Jun 23, 2024
Wow...having been waiting for my new log cabin to arrive with much excitement. Delivery went smoothly, much praise to the driver who managed to navigate our narrow streets. The unpacking, sorting was easy as was the construction. It literally was super simple. my only tip is watch the "tuin: video of one being put together, very handy reference.

really pleased with the product and would recommend.

Thanks
Joe
Derek Pye :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Jun 22, 2024
This cabin is a bargain at the sale price. The logs are 58 m so the cabin is very strong,being double glazed it also retains heat. The free shingles make it a no brainier must buy.
Mr. Cameron Flynn :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jun 21, 2024
Excellent delivery product, very good overall I would use Tuin again.
Jun 20, 2024
I can totally recommend this product. my only problem with it is that the windows and doors need to be a tighter fit. I've had to fit with draft excluder. I cant remember if I had booked the Georgian windows. but I got plain
Mr. Keith Brown :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 19, 2024
I ordered the Tuin Max cabin after being let down by another company, I'm very pleased that I did.
From the initial email communications which supplied all requested information promptly to the delivery all went without a hitch.
The online instructions and videos were very helpful, the cabin walls, apexes and purlins were up within a couple of hours after work on a Friday evening, the roof including shingles, doors and floor were all complete before tea time on Sunday.
Each part slotted together perfectly and the quantities were spot on as well. I have applied a couple of coats of a good quality preservative inside and out and a weatherproof natural woodstain. All we need to do is furnish it and enjoy. From my experience I would strongly recommend this cabin from Tuin.
There are some pictures taken during and after the build can be viewed at the link below
Jun 19, 2024
The log cabin is very good quality, and very well packaged. The building instructions are very poor, if more effort was put into some clear instructions it would make it a complete product.
Jun 18, 2024
Firstly we are very pleased with both the log cabins and these points are to help with improvements.
1. Hardwood foundation - we found this not good and should be made from solid piece of timber not a glued together pieces. It splits!
2. Top of side where roof sat. the roof did not sit flat as the piece of timber supplied was too thin.
3.Diffulty in fitting doors due to hardwood sill, it was very tight
4. Can the timber be pre-treated?
Mr. Robert Wright :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jun 18, 2024
We treated the cabin with knotting, not sure if really needed with this paint, however it took 4 coats to cover the knotting. Our cabin is 5m by 3m and one can of paint just covers the interior (including ceiling). The finish is really nice and hopefully it will be long lasting.
Mr. Alan Horsfield :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jun 17, 2024
excellent product and service, really happy with the way everything came together, would highly recommend to my friends. Thank you
Mr. Stephen Gundry :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m - 40mm Logs:
Jun 17, 2024
Excellent quality, supplied on time, excellent tech support. However, beware the doors are 'handed' and cannot easily be modified to position the opening door on the left when you choose to build the cabin with window to RHS. Strongly recommend the composite base set on a 6 x 2 wooden frame. Used 150mm insulation foam in base and 75mm on roof. Works well. Used OSB for floor with carpet tiles - ideal for office use. Highly recommended
Mr. Joseph Floyd :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jun 16, 2024
I ordered my Peter cabin after my parents bought 2! These buildings are incredible quality with virtually zero warped sections. The best part with this kit was that unlike "other" companies products I actually had a few too many of each piece of wood, which I believe accounts for any warped sections.. not that I needed them!

The free roofing shingles really elevate the look of the building to much more than a mere garden shed!!! I am one very happy customer!
Mr. Roger Cole :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 16, 2024
We ordered our log cabin after seeing our sons shed made by Tuin of a similar construction. It arrived on the day Tuin said it would with the lorry driver keeping us informed of his progress . We had told them the road we live in was unstable for large vehicles but the lorry driver had know difficulty parking up as close to our location he could get and bring the packaged log cabin round to our front garden on his forklift. He couldn't have been more helpful considering he was well behind his schedule due to traffic congestion, accidents and being flagged in for the lorry to be inspected by the highways department! He still had 3 more drops that day when he left us at 4pm.
The following morning l moved all the sections around the house adjacent to the base I had already made up. I was somewhat confused in as much as there seemed to be a lot of timber over once l had sorted out the sections on the building plan? I decided to telephone Tuin and was told extra timber is sometimes used to balance up the load which proved to be the case.
The following day my son and his wife arrived around 9am and after a cup of tea we started to assemble the cabin which went like clock work with a break for lunch and lots of tea and coffee throughout the day the cabin was completely finished by 4pm!
We were all very impressed with the look of the finished cabin and the quality of the materials and the free green roof shingles really show it off. There were so many left over that I've been able to cover the roof of my 6x4 shed as well.
My son haveing put one up previously had its advantages as there are somethings that don't appear to be covered by the instructions such as the flashing at the ends of the roof where a section of timber is attached that covers the ends of the shingles? He brought along sections of spare timber from his shed that we used to place over the tongue and grove sections so we could hammer them down tight but there is a "spare" 4metre length of timber that comes with the cabin that can be used for this purpose. Two four pound hammers are also essential.

All in all we are delighted with the cabin and would recommend Tuin for anyone looking for any timber building.
Norman Baxter :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jun 15, 2024
Excellent on time delivery exactly in the time slot notified.All items secure and well packed.Unpacked and carried into garage for storage until I finish my base and begin erection.Everything seems to be of good substantial quality, unlike most I have seen in local garden centres and builders merchants. Only negative comment so far is that the assembly instructions were loose within the timbers and sodden and turned to pulp when I tried to separate them.Enclosed in a plastic bag they would have been fine.
I will comment further when I have completed the erection.
Jun 15, 2024
Delivered on time ,after a phone call from driver, and driver put it on drive without any problems. We put it up in two days and it went up really easily. Finished roof the following day. We painted it and have received numerous compliments on how great it looks.
Mr. Tony Fitzpatrick :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jun 14, 2024
Recommended byTuin so I bought some for my Dyre Log Cabin. It’s actually brilliant stuff and goes on a treat. Great rich colour and perfect weather proofing. I bought the dark green and it has really finished off my cabin perfectly. Expensive but worth it.
Jun 14, 2024
Excellent value and looks lovely. Very pleased.
Mr. Jan Hudson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2024
This product was easy to use fitted a normal size dispensing gun. Once on the roof stayed flexible for enough time to lay a good bed down. As its been reall y hot it set extremely well and holds the felt tiles down really well. Would recomend this for felt, just make sure you fix when the weather is warm and not really cold.
Jun 13, 2024
The cabin itself was quite a task to put together taking 2 days, some of the instructions were unclear and both persons erecting the cabin are skilled tradesman. The cabin itself looks great when together and will be well used all year around. I would improve the instruction manual or make a video guide as unskilled people could have a nightmare putting this together,
The customer service was excellent and the delivery was prompt and we were well informed but the transported of delivery times
Jun 12, 2024
After completing our gazebo (from a different manufacturer) we could not get a neat finish on the point. The metal finial here is the answer. We were very happy with the quality (I read all the reviews before purchasing and was glad I’d ignored the poor ones). I didn’t bother with the golden ball simply because it would be black in no time under our trees. I don’t even mind that its pitch is slightly different to the roof - that would require bespoke. It just looks neat :)
Definitely worth it
Jun 12, 2024
Our cabin has been up since the summer of last year and its fantastic apart from one issue. When the rain is driven into the front of the cabin by wind, the doors leak quite badly. They have had several coats of Sanolin exterior wood stain and the inside has had several coats of clear varnish. We had the issue last winter where putting a silicone bead around the window appeared to sort the problem. However it's back again so it looks like there is a problem either with the way the windows are installed to the doors, or with my specific set of doors. I am in converstion with Tuin support (who have been excellent through the order, delivery, installation process) and their ongoing support is excellent. I'm hopeful we can get this door water ingress issue rooted out and sorted
Andy Barwick :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 11, 2024
Great product, a lot heavier than felt and hopefully it will last a lot longer, they look so much nicer than plain boring felt.
Alun Jenkins :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 10, 2024
Really pleased with the Log Cabin. The delivery was efficient. As i live in Guernsey the VAT was refunded promptly as well. The Cabin looks great and i would definitely use Tuin again.
Colin Hoggett :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jun 9, 2024
I couldn't update my previous review however I really would like to earn anyone who lives in an exposed area not to even consider shingles on the roof. I fitted ours as instructed and luckily had a very hot April during which the shingles should have melted together. This obviously didn't happen as everytime we get wind over 20mph I'm up on the roof sticking more tiles down. I woke up this morning to an Easterly wind only to see more shingles flapping in the wind. Unless your site is well sheltered please don't use shingles. I spent more time fitting them than the summerhouse took to build only to now give up and cover them with roofing felt.
Jun 8, 2024
The delivery of the log cabin was excellent, the quality of the log cabin was very good unfortunately the instructions were poor and lacked detail for the more complicated assembly components.
Jun 7, 2024
Absolutely wonderful. Good strong construction and we are thrilled with it, our only negative comment is that the Silver Grey Impregnation Fluid was awful, hated the colour. We had bought an addition 4 Tubs at a cost of £177.04 and we are requesting a refund as they have not been unpacked and we will never use this drab colour. I am waiting for a reply from Helen regarding its return. Other than that, a truly wonderful Log Cabin - we love it.
Jun 6, 2024
Really pleased with the cabin. Would of liked better instructions as did not realise base beams should go down first, no where does it say only on the video which was not possible for the fitters to see. Anyway hope the wood is able to withstand water as it is standing on the slab base. Other than that really pleased with it.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 5, 2024
Expensive but good so far. See what it looks like in a few years time. NB Does need a good stir rather than shake as coloured element sticks to bottom of tin!
Mr. Peter Roberts :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 5, 2024
Great product, very easy to apply and quickly absorbed into new wood. Drys quickly in about 20 mins and ready for next coat. Good coverage and after two generous coats seems to be adequate for now. I used 3.5 x 2.5L tins. Expected it would need 6 so I have plenty left for future. It has not rained since applying and paint appears to have made a flexible rubber like skin slightly sticky to touch. Yet throw some water at it is literally repelled.
Ms. Kay Packwood :  Shepherd Hut - Patricia Deluxe:
Jun 4, 2024
I bought 2 Patricia Deluxe Shepherd Huts back in February 2024 - I have done the majority of building on my own. It has taken me a while but the weather has not helped! I found the instructions easy to follow and all the parts well constructed with precession fitting. I have already recommended the company to friends! I live in a very out of the way place which is not easy to access but the transport company could not have been more helpful. I do also have to thank the friends and neighbours for pitching in too!

I added the tin roof and insulated and clad the interior - just waiting for the stoves to be fitted and then I'm Finished!
Andy Barwick :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jun 4, 2024
Great cabin and surprisingly easy to assemble
Mrs. janice curson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 3, 2024
The glue is necessary to hold down the shingles if you live in open areas. The shingles are not thick enough to stay down without the glue with high winds. Make sure you order plenty of glue!
Mr. Alan Waterman :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Jun 3, 2024
Excellent service product and prompt delivery.
Chris Rayden :  Lynn Log Cabin 4.27x4.27m:
Jun 2, 2024
Really pleased with our Lynn Log Cabin / summerhouse. It feels really solid, being made from thick timber rather than the sort of flimsy over-priced shed you can buy for three times as much from a competitor. I also managed to build it all on my own with no help whatsoever - probably ill advised given the weight in some of the components (windows and - surprisingly - roof shingles!).

Delivery was spot on. The friendly helpful driver kept me informed throughout the process, and had a lot to contend with on the actual day - bringing the timber in from some distance away during the school run on bin day!!

Pre-delivery, I put a lot of work into constructing a (probably over-engineered) level base (9 inches of crushed rock / weed control membrane / paving slabs), which made building the actual summerhouse pretty straightforward. I actually managed to get the walls up in one evening! This part is pretty easy, but do be careful though as it's very easy to put a "log" in upside down if your attention wanders!

The roof took most of the build time. The support beams went up in less than two hours (that would have been easier with 2 people!), but the planks took ages as they all needed cutting at an angle (investment in a powered mitre saw is highly recommended!) with it being an octagonal building. No way round that - it's just how it is!

Likewise the felt shingles took ages, probably because I used way more tacks than were needed. I also did the ridges with stainless steel screws and penny washers rather than tacks to get a more robust fitting (my choice!). Time consuming, but very easy and with an end result that looks really really good. Oh and I had some felt trays left over from another project, so I used them at the edges. Unnecessary but gets a good finish.

The extra money I paid for the internal floor was money well spent - the floorboards are really thick and rigid, and slot together easily. I can see that lasting for many years, especially as I put a thick plastic membrane underneath this for good measure. Putting it together took me a couple of evenings, but that was because I chose to use "tongue tite" floorboard screws rather than the supplied nails so I have the option of lifting them if I ever need to. I even had a few packs of floorboards left over (Tuin do seem very generous with their quantities), some of which I re-purposed to make eaves (I wanted bigger / stronger ones than those supplied so I can fit guttering). Again, a power saw is highly recommended for speed and accuracy.

So all in all I'm very happy, and will be back to Tuin when my I need to replace my rotting garden shed. Their website contains lots of useful advice and videos if you need clarification on anything. Honestly nothing to not like!
Richard Hodgson :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Jun 2, 2024
Would highly recommend this cabin. It looks absolutely great and we use the outdoor area all the time. It was relatively easy to build, just takes a bit of time. Then staining and painting also takes a few days depending on what scheme you go for.

I’m chuffed with mine and if I ever move house I’d buy another just the same.
Jun 1, 2024
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivery driver couldn’t have been more helpful even though it was pouring with rain when he arrived! It took two helpers a couple of days to erect and the finished gazebo is perfect.
Gary Ward :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 30, 2024
If you have a shingle roof, and you should, then get some of this. Having shingled our roof on a cool summer day the temperature didn't get up high enough to stick the shingles to each other. So first morning up and its windy! Roof shingles are doing a mexican wave! so i'm up on the roof with my shingle glue and all is well with the world once more. Get some, quick dab under each tile and no more worry simples.
Miss. Samantha Morgan :  Chloe Log Cabin 4.0m x 3.0m - 40mm Logs:
May 30, 2024
We would highly reccommend using Tuin. The customer service and response time is superb and the information provided when ordering makes its so easy plan delivery and payment. I had to re arrange delivery and an alternative date was offered no problem and it was delivered ontime and I also received a call a few days before and on the day to confirm delivery. The product is quite straightforward to assemble and my husband done this himself with limited help using the instructions provided and the information on the website. The cabin itself is fantastic and I know my children will love it for years to come. Don't hesitate if you are thinking of buying a Tuin product.
May 28, 2024
Just taken delivery of our Emma Log Cabin. Excellent service from the Tuin delivery driver, don't know how he managed to get it through the gate but he did. Very well packaged i've got a busy weekend ahead. Will review again once it's built but so far very impressed with Tuin.
May 27, 2024
The product arrived on time - the delivery associate were excellent with great communication.
Unpacking - none of the pieces are marked / coded so ensure you unpack carefully so as not to mix up the pieces. Importantly - we had to use part of the pallet for the roof - so do not discard the pallet until the roof is finished. I was hasty to unload from the pallet and then spent 2-3 hours setting out the roof pieces before building / realising i needed pieces from the pallet.
Be prepared not to use the instructions, I think they are more harm than good, in their current format.
Video - watch the videos with regards to construction and the application of the roof / shingles - this was good.
Make sure you set out all the pieces (there are plenty of spares to confuse you initially), check your measurements twice and be prepared to cut a few pieces (as it says on the instructions).
We built our gazebo by using our imagination and visualising what it should look like...it was a lot easier this way.
We have the gazebo in place now, and it does look fantastic (IMHO). Be careful though, to conform to local planning rules as the height is 2.9m - seek advice locally.
The customer and technical support was great, even though we had to call at least 5 times!
Great value for money, and looks better than the pictures....it might be worthwhile contacting a builder from the approved list to construct - saves time and frustration.
clive smith :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
May 27, 2024
Delighted with this product and would definitely recommend. It took a few days to install, but I added insulation too the roof as well as the floor, which I added with my own materials. Unfortunately on the day we had an electrical issue, which didn't allow me to use our computer, but would strongly recommending following the video. [didn't enjoy the sound track]. I added two coats of sikkens, it is expensive but I have used this product before and I think it is good. I have had good comments from my neighbours as it is a good looking log cabin.
Mr. william middlemass :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 26, 2024
Recommend using in exposed areas
May 25, 2024
Decided to apply 'Clear Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment' before putting my log cabin together. I personally think this is a good idea, to treat every piece of wood thoroughly. Avoids runs and drips going against the grain, and is so much easier to apply, without stretching. Hopefully this stuff stands the test of time, when I will have to paint in situ. Quite a high price, should take care of the shed.
Mr. John Rickerby :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 25, 2024
Ordered base pads but changed the base so did not need them. They look to be a good product so I will use them on another project.
May 24, 2024
Good quality product. Spoke to Customer Services before ordering, who were very helpful. Arrived on time and instructions were good to understand.
Richard clark :  Kos Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 23, 2024
Very pleased with the finished gazebo which I put it up my self last summer,just needed
2 people to put the first 2 rafters up
Would recommend securing the roof slates with screws pre-drilled rather than the pins supplied other than that it was a well made and supplied gazebo.
Would definitely recommend and have done.
Mr. Hugh Gemmell :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 22, 2024
The timber frame adjustable base pads make leveling a timber frame an absolute breeze. I used 24 on a 3m x 5m frame and they are rock solid.

They are incredibly strong, the heavy duty 60-140mm ones can take 1400kg load each !

A few tips:
Open the pad to its maximum travel and spray a little WD40/ Grease/lubricant on the thread, then adjust them back down. This makes turning them under load a little easier.

Before you mount them adjust them all up from the lowest setting by 1 to 2 cm so you can adjust down as well as up when installed.

Make sure you unscrew the top and bottom adjuster by the same amount. Once installed turning the adjuster ring automatically adjusts the top and bottom by the same amount.

I have noticed the base can get little pools of water sitting on the plastic base plate where the base screws sit. If you are screwing the base of the pad down then be sure to use A2 or better A4 Stainless steel screws as coated/galvanised ones will quickly rust away if they sit in these little pools of water formed by the base's strengthening ribs.
Mr. Alan Robinson :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
May 21, 2024
Really pleased with the product, robust and sturdy and easy to assemble. The written instructions received were not great but the hints and tips for assembly on the website were more than useful. Compared to the price of others this is a good value product!
Suefriend :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 21, 2024
Installer used glue, so need to wait & see how it survives in bad weather
May 21, 2024
In the main, this was a totally positive experience. The delivery was super-slick, with the driver parking around the corner and bringing the cabin to our house on his magic forklift thing. Building the cabin was really simple too - everything just slotted together perfectly. There were a couple of issues though: the instructions were not at all clear on how to finish the roof edge and it seemed to me that it was very poorly supported. I ended up adding my own support brackets, using and extra wall log that was included in the package. The other problem was that the roof side boards were missing. I dismantled the pallet on which it arrived and used a couple of lengths from that, but they don't look as good.
denise watson :  Post Holder Screw Down:
May 20, 2024
gald we ordered these as they look good and finish of the gazebo they help when putting your gazebo up as well
Mr. Steven Hume :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
May 20, 2024
Bought the log cabin a couple of months ago and delivery came as expected despite heavy snow! Manages to build the shed with couple of mates onto a prelaid concrete base, and finally managed to get the shingles on the roof this weekend with the better weather arriving, All in all an excellent service from Tuin and delivery company. Simple to assemble, especially if you take the time to organise into numbered piles in advance.
Mr. Craig Martin :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
May 19, 2024
Written by a competent diy'er. I gave 4 stars only due to the confusion with the door frame. Took 2 hours to work out which way round the 4 pieces of the door frame connected and which side the doors fit. Basically the top and bottom pieces needed transposing. With a couple of phone calls and emails it was sorted. I worked it out myself in between while making the calls and emails. I suggest the door frame has some sort of letters code ie a fits to a, b fits to b etc. this would of saved me 2 hours. The rest of the lodge went up no problem. The roof has a couple of gaps next to the top of the walls. But it does say somewhere on the website/ video you may need to plain off some of the top of the walls depending on what time of year you erect the lodge due to shrinkage and expansion. I only read this after the roof was on so a bead will need fixing to bridge the gap. No big deal. It's worth laying the shingles out in a couple of rows to get the best size cuts on the ends. I started after watching the video and ended up with quite a small cut shingle at one end. Looks Ok but a bit fiddly to cut straight. All in all a good product. Do read as much off the website and definitely watch the video of the two guys erecting one of the cabins beforehand. Built ours in the middle of some trees on a raised decking and feels like we're in a tree house. It's brilliant. Going to insulate the floor and roof as we intend to use it all year round. I will upload some pics when it's complete. We treated ours with two coats of Dulux Trade Aquatech Preservative Basecoat Plus (each piece was coated on all six side once then the second coat when the cabin was erected. This is the correct base coat to apply Dulux trade opaque stain which gives a 10 year guarantee. We used 3 x 2.5 L tins of the base coat because the first coat covered all sides of each board. Works out expensive but hopefully it will outlast me. Not chose the colour yet to paint the inside and outside. But will post pic when finished on the fb page as I said earlier.
Mr. JOHN SAMS :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 18, 2024
As yet I have not erected the Pergola, it has been stained and when position becomes clear I will put it up. I will have to put drainage hole in the bottom of the trellises, these may need some modification. But all in all I am very pleased. Many thanks when I have put it up I will be happy to give you another review.
Mr. Ian Duncanson :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 18, 2024
A most excellent product ... all parts extremely well made and fitted perfectly. Delivery was precisely on time .
My only criticism is that the assembly instructions were not easy to follow (perhaps due to translation from the original language).
Overall a really high quality product at a very sensible price .
I will recommend to my friends .
Mr. Martin Davis :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 17, 2024
Timely delivery and reasonable price. Shingles seemed to stick well without as I installed them on a hot day. Kept tube in case of future problems
May 17, 2024
I can't give you a true review yet as it has not been assembled but the buying procedure was very simple,delivery was spot on even though we live on a single track road which was not easy for an articulated lorry .The cabin has been unpacked and is all perfect will send further mail when it is erected
A Castellino :  Embalan Timber Paint:
May 16, 2024
This paint is really good. Thick, flexible and covers very well. Two coats does the job. It took about 7 tubs of 2.5 litres to do 2 coats on the inside and out of my Ulrik cabin. Very happy with the result.
May 16, 2024
Very pleased with the cabin
Only negative was that the driver turned up without a phone call
May 15, 2024
Very happy with the cabin, after unpacking what looked like a giant lego kit we cracked on & once we'd worked out what was what it went up quite easily. Another thing I was really happy with was the delivery, it was impossible for the large lorry to get up our road but the man with his forklift managed to get it exactly where we wanted it. The part we have had a nightmare with is the roof tiles. When we ordered (November) I hadn't seen the blog about gluing down the tiles if you put the tiles on in winter so the first storm we had half of the tiles blew off. I then searched through the advice on the website & found the info. It would have been helpful if this had been given when I ordered. So I ordered another pack of tiles & we re-did the roof gluing all the tiles down. This seemed to work ok until Storm Gareth hit last weekend & the bottom row of tiles snapped & blew off again & others blew up breaking the glue seal. So we now have very warped insulationfrom the rain & know that another storm will blow them off again despite the glue. So maybe if you are putting the cabin in an exposed area (open fields to the side of the garden) maybe normal felt would be better than the tiles. I think we will wait for the summer & look at trying to solve the problem before next winter.
May 15, 2024
I have used the impregnation fluid on my fabulous new Parijs cabin and hoping it will do its job in keeping the wood beautiful and clean. It is a very easy job to do. I washed on two coats, paying particular attention to fascias and weather fronts. The wood hardly changes in appearance so I can keep the lovely wood finish for a while to come.
Ms. Angela Norris :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 14, 2024
Once the decision was made to order this cabin, the communication kicked in. A great company to deal with. A few weeks later and final payment made I got a phone call to inform me the delivery would be Monday night. That night I got another call to say the time. Excellent service. The Jos Cabin had simple instructions, and we watched lots of videos then the build commenced! 2 days later it was up minus shingles. 2 evenings later the roof was finished! I painted as he built. Now we have a few little finishing touches to complete but it is fantastic. Solid, good wood, great door, and roof shingles. We built it listening to Glastonbury in the sunshine - I cannot recommend this product/company enough! All you need is a bit of physical strength, some good ladders, mallets, hammers and cutting tools, paintbrush and paint... off you go. We could not believe how easy it went up! Thanks TUIN.... just the official opening of my she shed to plan! Nigel is good at general DIY and has some wood skills, but it was seriously simple as long as you lay out the pieces, we only had to cut one bit above the door which was about 3mm shaved off for easier fit!
Mr. Andrew Dugdale :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
May 13, 2024
Overall very happy with my cabin, easy to construct and looks good finished. I would have one question could the half logs used in the first row not go right across under the door as this would make the cabin much easier to square up? I would recommend the product and the assembly video was really useful.
May 13, 2024
Unfortunately I have had to delay the deliver of this product so my review is about the service. The team at Tuin have been fantastic from when I placed the order to when I needed to delay he delivery. A recommendation to order from you is proving to be great advice as your service has been excellent. Thanks
Mrs. Anna Barrass :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 12, 2024
We have bought several of Tuin's buildings over the years and the Petit was much like the others. Excellent quality as you would expect for the price. The delivery was on time and the driver very polite and helpful. The cabin was fairly straight forward to put up and looks great. You do need reasonable DIY skills to build the cabins, once built they are sturdy and attractive.
May 12, 2024
I will start out by saying that I absolutely love my log cabin. I scoured the Internet for weeks doing my research and settled on Tuin as the best of the bunch. The lukas cabin in particular seems almost unique with its separate shed and summer house under one roof. What a perfect design! Delivery was hassle free and easy. The driver was very good and placed the large pallet on my driveway with no problems. Carrying all the logs to the back garden took me a few hours (I'm 38 and healthy and I was tired so I'd recommend 2 people for this to make it easier). Most of the parts are numbered so I stacked them in like piles for easier assembly. It took me a day on my own to build the walls, another day (with my dad helping) to fit the roof and shingles, another 2 days to paint, and yet another day to fit the floor. This leads me to my only real problem. I opted for the composite starter beams, and when I went to fit the floor, it sat higher than the door threshold. I emailed Tuin, and the only solution is to cut down every single floor beam by approx 20mm! So I found myself with over 50 beams to cut down on my table saw. Not great as I had done nothing wrong. In my opinion the floor kits are not worth the money, you'd be better off buying your own timber for this after the cabin is built. Overall though this was a minor issue and the quality of the cabin is amazing. You will not be disappointed!
Ceri Thomas :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
May 11, 2024
This is a nice product which sets off my vertical fence posts beautifully. The one slight drawback was that one of the four items I ordered had a small missing patch of lacquer on it.
Mr. Neal Harden :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 10, 2024
The vents came as a pair with screws and fit neatly on the planks of my Ingrid cabin. I did add stainless steel fine mesh on the outside just to be sure I didn't get insects nesting but otherwise happy with my purchase
May 10, 2024
I've had my Hendrick cabin installed for 3 years now. The best thing about it is the quality of the wood, it's simply amazing! Everything was straight as a die and ready to go. This is cabin is a private label model and I expected some teething problems but the only things were a clash between the second roof beam from the left and the door trim and the window sill. The sill needed bevelling outwards to stop the rain coming in and the door trim was easy to cut. The shingle roof was time consuming to fit and initially it leaked a little. I talked to Tuin and read the IKO installation guides online. IKO suggest a different install method on roofs below 15 degrees pitch. Search for IKO Residential Information Bulletin No R-55 August 2012 "APPLYING ASPHALT SHINGLES ON LOW SLOPES" TBR55AspShLowSlope.pdf. Tuin's solution was similar and they kindly supplied tubes of shingle mastic free of charge to glue the tabs down. Combined with a plastic drip edge the roof has been great, although if I was doing it again i would have used a lead for the drip edge instead. I installed the cabin in September on the wet west coast of Scotland which was daft. If you live someplace humid and you want to store anything in the cabin any time soon keep the wood dry and don't put it up in the wet. I store a large collection of antique engines and bicycles in the Hendrick and as the water came out of the wood the condensation was shocking. With our weather no amount of ventilation would stop it so I used an ELA DD822 desiccant dehumidifier which fixed the problem and is still going strong today. As the wood dried out it acts as to regulate the humidity inside the cabin and the water collected by the dehumidifier when I run it in winter is minimal. I used Sadolin Superdec paint and learned this should only be applied in warm, dry weather and don't forget to run some sealant around the window glass before painting. I used visqueen damp proof membrane and wrapped the edges around the foundation logs.
Mr. Iain Bateman :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 9, 2024
Good piece of kit and delivered quickly.
No instructions as to where it should be attached to cabin. Took 2 mails to get info!! Other than that all good.
peter lowe :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 9, 2024
does what it says on the tube , used it as a bit of belt and braces to assist the glue already applied to the shingles.
Roger & Jennifer Stevens :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
May 8, 2024
This is our 3rd cabin from Tuin and overall we are very pleased. Our 1st cabin in 2017 was a 45mm Jackalyn and went up a treat, no problems at all, even fitted a window in the back. The second cabin purchased in 2017, was a 58mm Leeds, again no problem with erection everything was as specified the timber straight and true and all fitted together perfect.
The 3rd cabin is an Elburg, this cabin is lacking the quality of the other 2 but to be a realist it is only 28mm, some of the timber is a little bit second rate but to be honest the other 2 cabins more than compensate for it.
Overall the service that we have received from all Tuin staff, be they in sales or transport, has been fantastic.
May 8, 2024
Great product really easy to self build and looks great. The double glazed doors and windows are a bit more flimsy than I would have liked but this is a minor issue as it is a garden building after all.
Ronnie Higgins :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 8, 2024
Excellent product, saves a lot of time getting everything level
Mr. Steve Slater :  Concave Trellis 40:
May 7, 2024
Great service and well built product. The Concave Trellis was purchased along with several lengths of 95mm Eased Corner Timber to replace a storm damaged version. The product looks great and was delivered on time. Would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mr. Jonathan Keenan :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 7, 2024
I can thoroughly recommend Carefree Protectant. I have used it on the external timber of my Tane wood cabin. I was initially put off by the cost but research into products of similar quality and the recommendation on the Blog led me to order this in Black. My cabin is 4.8m x 3.5m and the first coat used approximately 1.5 tins (3.75lr). The product is quite thin and I was very pleased with the way this went on, the first coat soaked in and dried quick with great coverage and was very quick to apply. So far I have only partly done a second coat and this seems to be the layer that sits on top and repels water. I cannot comment on how long it protects but I have been very reassured by the way it applies to the wood and would definitely use it again.
May 6, 2024
Great cabin easy to build well worth the money also you can adapt it for anything
Mr. Richard Farran :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 5, 2024
It does what it is supposed to do - what more can I say.
May 5, 2024
1, year after installation. Still very happy with Tuin Shannon. Great delivery and
sales and after sales. Took me and my 70 year old Mum 2 days to complete whole thing including shingles. I placed mine on concrete peers supporting a timber foundation/suspended internal insulated timber floor, bought separately. This foundation work took a week on my own. I also took time over a preservative painted on, then an acrylic based paint from Sadolin. I fitted a small charcoal cooking stove with insulted flu pipe. Build as a refuge from the family, but everyone loves going in there with me and by themselves. It has a wonderful solid feel and retains the days solar heat long into the evening. I recommend Tuin.
Aileen Weir :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
May 4, 2024
I love my Sophie cabin. It is solid, well constructed and very spacious. It was exactly what I hoped for and was just like the pictures.
Delivery was very straightforward with everyone being extremely helpful
May 4, 2024
Thrilled with this cabin, delivery driver was superb, ordering was easy and Philip Osarios team erected it, highly recommended
May 3, 2024
A great product, built for use as a mobility scooter store for residents of a small housing Trust, with a section of the rear patitioned to for a small wokshop/store.
Richard :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
May 3, 2024
I ordered the cabin plus the brown roof tiles, wooden decking, plastic foundations and storm beams. I needed to contact the team at tuin to check if the base bolts for the pillar were included or if these needed to ordered additionally - they were included. I also added the roof tile glue. All sorted and the team were very helpful. The instructions to build were basic. No steps - just basic pictures of the completed cabin to replicate which meant it was a bit of a puzzle. It took 2 days to build and another day to treat and protect the wood. Very happy with the quality of the cabin and size.
May 2, 2024
My Olaug log cabin was delivered on time last month, I checked the contents & just had one query about identifying parts which was quickly answered.
The construction went very smoothly, I was able to get up to gable height on my own until I needed help with the roof trusses & purlins. Boarding the roof & fitting the shingles took 3 days on my own due to the steepness & needing cat ladders.
I am very pleased with the quality & have had 3 very interested neighbours who asked where it came from. I could definitely get a job building theirs.
I haven’t fitted the balcony yet or the floor, I concentrated on getting it weather tight
David Merrifield :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
May 2, 2024
Opted for a Karen Cabin last year, all our interactions with TUIN were spot on, fast replies to emails, delivered when they said they would, delivery guy was friendly and helpful.

Construction was fast to start with but flooring, roof abd shingles took a few days, in total took about 3-4 days.

We did have a broken pack of shingles, TUIN sent a replacement straight out.

Have been working in the cabin for a few months now and love it, lovely and cosy in the winter thanks to a heater and cool in the summer thanks to the double doors.

Really happy with the Cabin and TUIN.
May 1, 2024
Having just moved house I had to leave my man cave behind so I was looking to replace it in our new house.
After many weeks of searching and comparing on the web I decided to purchase from Tuin and I was not disappointed. The quality and the finish on the cabin is amazing, I don't know how they can do it for this price.
From start to finish with the help of my mate and neither of us having ever done anything like this before it took us three days to assemble. The shell went up in no time at all, the most time consuming bit was the roof which took us a couple of days.
Quality cabin, excellent and friendly service from Tuin, thank you very much I am delighted.
Darren Carlton :  Elizabeth Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Apr 30, 2024
Every product purchased from Tuin for the construction of my Elizabeth log cabin has been superb as was customer service and delivery many thanks you are highly recommended for a reason