• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Product Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 2719 review(s)
4 stars
 202 review(s)
3 stars
 34 review(s)
2 stars
 9 review(s)
1 stars
 13 review(s)

2937 results found
Show results 1 - 100
May 27, 2017
Excellent on time delivery.
May 27, 2017
Prompt delivery although driver wouldn't risk bringing his forklift into our courtyard in case he damaged the drainage.
So the first job was to move about 1.25 tonnes of timber in to the courtyard! Then to cart it piece by piece up a set of steps around the house & up in to the garden. Good for the cardiovascular but all obviously out of Tuin control.
The cabin was fairly easy to assemble by myself & my wife. The only other help I needed was to fit the roof timbers. Some adjustment needed at one end of roof but all went together well & now looks very smart.
The door on the angle was a little tricky compared to the other pair of doors & the windows which all 'slide fit' into the wall panels - all very easy. It helps greatly that they are pre glazed and have (most of) the ironmongery fitted.
I didn't use the 50x50 battens as supplied for the floor. I opted to purchase some 50x75 and sit them as joists across the floor. The t&g flooring fitted nicely & is engineered to fit the width of the cabin without further cutting - most helpful.
All in all we're very pleased with the cabin but have, as yet, had little time to relax in it. We'll hopefully rectify that in the near future.
S.Pender :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
May 27, 2017
We are very pleased with our large Shepard’s hut, lovely quality to wood (smell’s amazing!)
We have found it easy to assemble and it looks fantastic on our farm on the edge of the Lake District National Park
It is aesthetically pleasing and a true quality product, exceptional value for money
We have been pleased with the customer service received from TUIN, effective and responsive
Thanks
Mr. Chris Bracken :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 27, 2017
These tiles are excellent product at a great price. My gazebo looks expensive with the roof tiled now.
May 27, 2017
I ordered the cabin after a friend recommended Tuin. The quality is first rate. A few people said to us that a big cabin like ours must be difficult to assemble but my son, wife and I put it together in no time at all. The instructions are basic but very intuitive. We had no problems at all. Everyone who has seen it is very impressed. I would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. John Poulter :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 27, 2017
I have found it very difficult to do this mainly because of the thickness of the wood you have to drill through and the difficulty getting the right angle to drill at the top once you have boarded the roof. If I was doing it again I would have fitted these prior to putting roof boards on.
Mr. Steve Luckham :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
May 27, 2017
Let me start off by being honest, Tuin was not my first choice of cabin supplier. I had already signed up for another company but was getting concerned after questions on the base were not being answered. I went on-line to try and understand what I needed to do and found your site. I was astounded to find all the information I so disparately needed and some I hadn't thought of, it was all there in front of me. I was so impressed I cancelled my order and purchased a cabin from Tuin, (took a cancellation hit but worth every penny).

Working now with Tuin was a breath of fresh air, the knowledge and project guidance gained from Tuin gave me new found confidence, you showed me - I can do this, I was ready for delivery.
The vehicle pulled up outside my home the driver was so friendly, I was expecting a kerb side drop but the driver asked me "what's best for you - and I will do my best to accommodated", his driving skills with the moffet were outstanding.
Using your instructions and video directions it went together like a dream and looks great. It took me 3 days to put it all together and complete the roof. Importantly I thoroughly enjoyed myself doing it relaxed in the knowledge that your guides were so good and also if something did go wrong you were there if needed. Thank you
Mr. Allistair Miller :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 27, 2017
Building a log cabin on uneven ground and can't get concrete in for a base. These things are fantastic and simple to use. Highly recommend!
May 27, 2017
Quality product. Expensive but worth it
Anthony Peterson :  Larch Storage Box:
May 26, 2017
Lap larch Storage box exceptional quality for the price. Nicely constructed and enhances any Log Cabin from the Tuin range in our case a perfect match. Very pleased with the overall look and finish of the Box. Far better value and much cleaner and nicer that a plastic box. I expected it to arrive flat pack and was very surprised it was a made up ready to use item , perfect for storage of garden items as in our case equipment for cleaning a jacuzzi. Would highly recommend.
May 26, 2017
Great finishing touch.
Have to say it didn't come with a bolt to connect the ball on top or an adhesive to fix finial to shingles. Not a problem for me personally, but could be.
May 26, 2017
I bought this clock house cabin and the service and the delivery was excellent. I could not believe how easy it was to erect it. Now that it is built and looks stunning I am just looking forward to using it now great job guys.
Mrs. Gillian Pyper :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 26, 2017
Canopy should have extra velcro strips to ensure a better fit. Collects rain and is very noisy when windy. This small adjustment to the design could make it 5 stars. Would not recommend this product for this reason.
May 26, 2017
I must say how impressed I am with both the product and the service. The cabin was delivered on time by a very helpful and friendly driver. I had spent quite a bit of time watching the video on your website so, when I started assembling it, I felt like I knew exactly what I was doing. Its very refreshing these days to get something that arrives unbroken, with nothing missing. The assembly went really well and, working on my own, had the cabin built in 2 days (less the shingles and floor). I ended up being a pack of shingles short, but this was resolved with a short phone call to your very helpful staff and they were delivered the next day. Overall, I am very please with my purchase and would definitely recommend anyone to both this particular product and to your company.
May 26, 2017
good product, full instuctions built in 2 days
good service
very happy
Mr. Mike Burnett :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
May 25, 2017
Tuin :: Tuindeco. Excellent delivery service and driver very helpful. When I eventually opened up the pack I had no instructions. It only took 1 email to Tuin and within 5 minuets they were emailed to me. After studying them for some time I couldn't quite work out how to actually start. Again I emailed and minuets later I received a phone call from a chap called Tom who talked me through what I needed to know. After that the cabin was up within the day and roof on and sealed up the next day. Very impressed with the cabin and how straight forward it was to erect. And so was all my neighbours close by. I would strongly recommend these products to anyone thinking of investing in one.
Tim Brigg :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
May 25, 2017
Having checked out other websites, we decided Tuin offere the best range and prices.
The whole order and delivery process was perfect. The delivery driver was brilliant (old school gentleman - with a wonderful Norfolk accent!).
Richard, is also extremely helpful, answering an questions as soon as he can, either via the blog or email, and the website itself is packed with info, videos and advice.
I would say with just 2 of us, the Flow cabin has probably taken 3 full days, but I imagine it could be done a little quicker. Remember though, if you are fitting your own floor with a view to insulating it, much like the roof, then this will take longer.
The only "difficult" part was getting the purlins in which are understandably a tight fit, so there's a bit of hammering (with a mallet) to do there!
We haven't treated the wood yet, but we will be using Sikkens as recommended by Richard and other reviewers.
All good so far, and would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. David Briggs :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 25, 2017
The Pergola is good value, however the other comments regarding screws are correct. A couple of the main uprights were warped but usable. I did replace the roof cover for a material style as the one it comes with is a white tarpaulin & did make it look a bit cheap.
May 25, 2017
The finished arch looks great and quality is excellent. At first I thought it would make it difficult to assemble because the screw holes are not pre-drilled, but then I realised it meant I could adjust the distances to raise or lower the trellis sections and I could choose how wide I spaced them. This worked out well for me.
Alison McMillan :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 24, 2017
Gave me a really good Base for the log cabin to ensure it was level. Easy to use. Quick delivery too!
Mr. Michael Bates :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
May 24, 2017
Absolutely delighted with the cabin that we have bought. The service information and support that we were given during the and after of our cabin has been second to none.

went to a number of different suppiler and did a lot of research and would definetly recommend the cabin great quaity and very easy to install and as they say YOU can do it on you own but happy to support.

The cabin it self is everything we wanted and has been better than we could have possibly hoped.

Have friends who have now cant wait to order there own.

Ian Summers :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 24, 2017
I did a fair bit of research after having decided (and been given permission) to build my log cabin. Initially, I thought I'd buy it from one of Tuin's competitors but I was persuaded to buy from Turin because of the helpful blogs that they have published. I particularly liked their attitude to insulation - no expensive double-walled wooden structure - just insert relatively cheaper insulated plaster board.

Sadly some of the pieces were damaged in transit. They offered to replace but, when it came to it, we kept up the momentum and just tidied up the damage as best we could.

I'm very pleased with the cabin and it went together without a hitch. I had spend a very long time levelling the site and laying a system called ProBase instead of concrete. It looks lovely and doubles as a French drain. One thing to make sure of is that the overhang of the roof will be above the French drain. Mine was an inch outside the French drain and this causes the earth below to be splashed. Too late now but others might want to cut a couple of inches off the roof overhand. I have landscaped a gutter filled with pea shingle directly below where the drips from the roof land at ground level. Effectively, the gutter is at ground level and it all looks lovely with no ugly cutter to spoil the shape of the cabin. All it needs are a method of supporting the gutter so that it can be walked on and a number of holes in it to allow the rain water to soak away.
Mr. Stephen Gould :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 23, 2017
Purchased two pairs of these for log cabin .They are high quality and worth the money and now they are fitted they look really good unlike cheaper plastic ones available in the diy sheds.buy with confidence you won't regret it
Miss. emma woodcock :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
May 23, 2017
Cabin looks super at the end of the garden, and fits within the height of not requiring planning permission. Impressed by the quality. Instructions could be clearer, the guy constructing it had to call several times, and the helpline was great, straight through and talked him through it. Excellent customer service.
Neil Caswell :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
May 23, 2017
After researching for months finally ordered the tuin max,Im pleased all my time payed off as i have now built the cabin and must say the quality is very good as was the delivery.I have sprayed all the pieces before the build and will add another two soon.I am now installing electric and an insulated floor.It really does look great,A must is read all the tips on the website and watch the videos several times.I am very pleased with it all many thanks Neil.
Mr. Ben Langham :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 23, 2017
Great log cabin! Really well constructed, instructions are really easy to understand, celery driver was very helpful and it all came packaged really nice. I really can't fault this product, definitely 5 star!!!!
May 23, 2017
I have very pleased with my purchase,the sales team were helpful,the delivery company made what I saw as an awkward job seem very easy. The cabin was well made & easy to assemble but some of the instructions lacked detail, but there was plenty of tips on your website. So overall very pleased.
Mr. Richard Davies :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
May 23, 2017
Very well constructed and an ideal way to increase your storage. I would recommend this to anyone with a existing log cabin.
Mr. nasir khawaja :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
May 23, 2017
I am very pleased I made this purchase. I had been looking for a while - but the price and quality on the Tuin site could not be matched. I'm having some building work done, so got the guys to put it together. They commented on its great quality and I was impressed with the finished product. Everyone who has seen it has said they also want to get one. An overall Great purchase !
Mrs. Gillian Johnson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 23, 2017
We've had the cabin for just over a year now. It was easy enough to build we managed it on our own, it only took about a day to build to roof boards. Then it took several hours for my Husband to put the shingles on. The cabin has weathered well with no major movement caused by the changing weather and temperatures through the year. When hanging the doors they were slightly off set and the adjustments on the hinges made little difference, but then we tried tapping the door frame with the rubber mallet and it was then perfectly aligned. Our son uses it all the time and an oil filled radiator is enough to keep it warm in the winter months. We would highly recommend this product and the office were very helpful when needed.
May 22, 2017
Does exactly what it says on the tin. We had trouble tracking down suitable post holders that would fit the (superb) Tuin gazebo, but these are spot on. Screw down to a concrete base and slot them in. Bolt holes ready if you want to secure the post further.
Mr. George Gemmell :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 22, 2017
actual build went very smoothly. Essential to the build is a level base. I took the time to ensure this as my slabbed area was not as level as first thought. Once level the logs flew up. Windows and doors fall into place. The roof took a while longer but worthwhile taking some time with the shingles, they finish the cabin off nicely.
I painted the inside and outside, was a lot of work but worth it in the end.
looks brilliant now and congratulate Tuin on a fine product and service. I am very happy with it.
Mr. Carl Pearce :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 22, 2017
Brilliant purchase, fast delivery time and delivery driver very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to build and absolutely love the finished product. Looking at buying more cabins from you for my mom and Nans garden.
Mrs. Susan Brooker :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 21, 2017
Excellent product. Very easy to assemble. The delivery driver was very attentive. Communication throughout was very good. Would highly recommend the company and the product. Pleasure doing business.
Mr. jason warwick :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 21, 2017
I received the delivery via lorry on the date specified. The product was well wrapped and secure. Installing the log cabin was fairly straight forward following the instruction which were easy to follow. The cabin itself is great. The quality of the wood is good. I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend Tuin as a supplier.
May 21, 2017
Cabin went together well. All the parts were there. Takes a little time to understand the drawings. More screws would be handy.Would advise pressure treated before purchasing. Delivery was on time. it looks great
Miss. Sarah Jones :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 21, 2017
I'm really so pleased with my new Daisy Cabin. Service from The very beginning has been excellent and I was kept up to date at every turn. Assembly was incredibly straight forward and fun. The timber was beautifully machined and all materials were supplied with lots to spare. We had two days of torrential rain halfway through building and as promised, it was only ourselves who suffered, the cabin minded not one bit! Very pleased to have chosen Tuin and heartily recommend them.
Gordon Brown :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 21, 2017
Good experience from start to finish. Instructions easy to follow and helpline quick in replying to the few queries I did have.

Very pleased with the finished product
May 20, 2017
Thank you Tuin for my lovely cabin.
I was so excited to get to build a 3-D jigsaw puzzle!
The delivery arrived without me even knowing but luckily I was in and the man was lovely and very accommodating about where I wanted it placed.
It was fairly quick and straightforward to build but make sure you do get the pieces right. There are a couple that look exactly the same but with slight differences and we only noticed there was a problem with the very first ones at the door when we tried to go up to the next level. Thought it was because we may not have it exactly straight but it wasn't! We found the correct piece and it went up really easily with 5 of us. It really helps to have some tall people when you get to the top.
Another warning is with the window -do not open it all the way up just try it as my husband did - it comes crashing out of the frame!! Luckily it only dented a little and no glass was broken.
The roofing was perhaps the trickiest bit as you have to be up pretty high - so you need someone not afraid of the height but its great that all the pieces are cut to the shape and size - although some need adjusting at the end.
The shingles were very nice and installed in 2 afternoons - we even have some left over.
You need to watch all the videos on installation - really helps with any tricky bits.
I did my own flooring with insulation, chipboard and laminate which cost around the same as the flooring offered.
Overall very pleased with my garden room. Thank you Tuin.
Tony D'Souza :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 20, 2017
very pleased with the log cabin i bought, delivered on time and very well packaged, me and my son put the cabin up in 1 day and did the roof on the 2nd day very easy to put together and very good quality timber, only thing you need to be aware of is if any off the timbers are warped which can be a struggle to get fitted right but all in all very pleased with my purchase.
May 20, 2017
Having searchrd online for something like that I proceeded to order and was impressed with thd quality of the items, fhe simplicity of assembly and the whole custkmer service experience. The commnication aas excellent and I was informed at zll times about progress and status of the order.
colin Webster :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 20, 2017
This cabin is just what we wanted. from start to finish the whole experience was good. The delivery guy was extremely helpful (and when they say its a large vehicle its very big). The cabin is of good quality, assembly of the cabin was easy with two people, the roof took a bit more time and you need to know what you’re doing. Mind you the weather didn’t help with one storm after another to hamper the assembly, but we got there and it now sits proudly in our garden. Richard’s blog was very helpful with valuable tips needed to get the job finished. All in all very happy with our Daniel log cabin.
allan davies :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 20, 2017
As most of the reviewers have already stated, this company and product are unbelievable. From on line ordering to the brilliant young man who delivered our summerhouse(and his superb driving skills things could not have gone smoother.
The summerhouse itself (Emma)now takes pride of place in our garden.Emma was oh! so easy to erect it was unbelievable,I am 67 yrs old and still managed it in 2 days. A word of warning though, do not get too excited to rush out and start building without reading the instructions over and over and over again when the "Jig saw puzzle" is laid out in front of you in their relevant Stacks, all becomes much clearer. All in all a most pleasurable experience from start to finish I only wished i had asked Tuin for one of their supplied cameras to photograph the build and finished article, although i do have plenty photographs if Tuin would like any.
Marvellous,superb, courteous, and brillian, thank you Tuin for something my wife and i will enjoy for years to come. Allan Davies
Mr. GRAHAM SKINNER :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 20, 2017
Having spent last year looking around garden centres for a corner summer and being astounded by the prices we stumbled on the Tuin Website and saved a fortune and got a better product.
buying was a simple matter and the cabin was delivered on the date specified (a bank holiday)
I constructed the cabin in a day up to the roof trusses and myself and my son got the roof on and all the shingles on day two.
The only problem we have had is with the floor pack which has warped quite badly and has had to be screwed down to the joists to stop this getting worse.
very happy with the cabin and hopefully will remain so for a long time to come.
(please don't underestimate how long this will take to seal / paint as it is a bigger job than the building.
Mr. david banyard :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 19, 2017
Was a pleasure doing business with tuin.
Roof shingles were of very good quality. Would happily recommend to others.
David Cox :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
May 19, 2017
What a fantastic product, professionally delivered, l found the gazebo easy to erect on my own, I'm 71 so no spring chicken. Everything fitted beautifully all screws and nails supplied, from start to finish a joy to build.
I ran out of shingle tiles, l think l gave the tiles too much overlap, l contacted your company and the staff were very helpful and are sending me extra shingles to finish the gazebo. Well you guys are a pleasure to deal with. We have had a lot of friends admire the gazebo and have given them your details. Thanks again DC
May 19, 2017
I am very pleased with my sunshade I got it was easy to put up and looks great the customer service was excellent and I would recommend you
Mr. William Router :  Teak Rocking Chair:
May 19, 2017
My wife and I bought one each of these chairs and are absolutely delighted. Everyone (and I mean literally everyone) loves and admires these chairs. They are of high quality, a good size and an excellent way to relax while 'chewing the cud'. It makes us feel like we are sitting on our ranch! Go ahead don't delay; you won't be disappointed at all.
Mr. Steve Chaplin :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
May 19, 2017
Very pleased with Georg fits very well into out garden.Arrived on the date specified and was up within three days with all the work carried out by myself. Being only 28 mm logs none of the parts were too heavy .I purchased at the same time a double glazed window for one side and fitted two sky lights yet again to one side of the roof. I also added two side wind screens which finish the cabin off very nicely .I added the floor with insulation which makes the cabin very cosy .Very please with just guttering to add and preservative.The only issue I did have was there were no plans in the kit when delivered however when I contacted Tuyin I was sent some pictures and with the video you can see on line the build was very straight forward.
Mr. Steve Chaplin :  Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed:
May 19, 2017
Fitted this window to our new Georg log cabin easy to install however you need to be careful as very heavy.The only down side was there was no handle but a trip to a DIY store sorted this out.
Mr. Steve Chaplin :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
May 19, 2017
Purchased two of these sky lights and fitted them to one side of the roof on our GEORG log cabin.On a sunny evening the sun streams in . Good quality and easy to install.
May 19, 2017
Purchased two of these see through walls for our Georg log cabin .Easy to fit and we'll worth the expense. The only problem I came across was because of the length you would need two people to roll each screen up.I overcame this by attaching a length of 20mm black plastic conduit to the bottom of each screen. Problem solved.
May 19, 2017
Cabin was delivered as arranged, well packaged with no damage, is of good quality wood, precision machined so fitted together good, extra roof timbers and shingles also welcome. In all a quality cabin at a very reasonable price.
Chris Mewse :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 18, 2017
Excellent log cabin. Put the majority of it up in a day. Had a few issues with a few parts but one phone call to Tuin and they put us in the right direction to get it sorted. And the problem with the piece we had they sent out next day.
Mr. A G Davies :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 18, 2017
Timber Frame Base Pads. What can I say but this is the best piece of plastic that money can buy! Just recently completed erecting a Log cabin at the back of my garden where the ground was not flat but undulating. So, this was a godsend for me, having identified that the best and cheapest way forward was to build up a number of concrete footings, that these base pads would sit on, to house the timber frame for the Log cabin. Well pleased.
Mr. G V Eveleigh :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
May 18, 2017
Excellent service from Tuin which started with the delivery driver who was pleasant, accomodating and actually delivered a day early after phoning to see if that would be convenient.
Well packaged delivery with all parts correct.After spending a good time over the previous weeks preparing the site (important!) the construction was very easy. Two of us completed the main construction in around 6 hours and then another couple of days to felt the roof and apply two coats of paint.
At last I have a solid built construction to house my cycles!
I would really recommend Tuin not only for the product but the complete service that includes on-line instruction videos and complete details.
May 18, 2017
I found it a bit of a challenge to build, its a small shed but I was working on my own, I felt the instructions could have been more specific and some of the steps required thinking through, the detailed drawings were very helpful. Very pleased with the finished product, its solid, weather proof and looks as if it will last, it also looks good.
Overall a good experience and I enjoyed building it.
Christopher Nell :  Lift Off Hinge Spigot:
May 18, 2017
The spigots were part of a larger order for gates all of which arrived in good order and reasonable time.Don't be misled by the photograph as the spigots are sold separately not as a pair and some gates need two and others three.
Mr. paul shingfield :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 18, 2017
Very good service and polite also very helpful
Many thanks for a great service
Paul
Mr. trevor hill :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 17, 2017
Thank you for such excellent service.
I ordered the IKO Felt Shingles and the order was received within a couple of days in perfect condition.
The calculated quantity recommended by their web site worked out perfectly with just a couple of shingles over.
Would certainly recommend this product and Turn as a supplier
Kevin Holding :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 17, 2017
After comparing many different websites, we placed an order of the Aiste Log Cabin. All aspects of service were excellent, the communication, the delivery and the product. The cabin was assembled in no time at all. It was the roofing and shingles that took the most time, but we are so happy with the cabin and have had many neighbours knock on the door to have a look, all were very impressed indeed. We have already put lights and electrics in and have made a start on the home bar. Even as a work in progress we have had some friends over and they loved it. Looking forward to many more soirées. Love, love, love it!!!!
May 17, 2017
So I ordered the wrong size and got some helpful advice on what was needed. So now got just what I want guttering for a very good cabin and a happy wife as there is no splashes spoiling the front anymore
Mr. Geoffrey Makstutis :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 17, 2017
These adjustable pads were ideal for my use in levelling the base for a new garden shed. Although plastic, and lightweight, they are extremely robust. The adjustability is very simple to use and make quick work of levelling your structure. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Gary Barnard :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 17, 2017
Very pleased with the finished product, we were slightly disappointed by the quality of some of the wood however Customer services were able to resolve these issues very quickly
Mina Gourlay :  Reed Fence Panel:
May 17, 2017
Excellent product. Great Value - really well made and offers incredibly screening. Looks beautiful up. So lovely two of our neighbours now want the same stuff! Much better than the flimsy stuff you get in garden centres.
Mr. Nick Hill :  Bike Shed 200cm:
May 17, 2017
Great quality bike shed the best I could findin the price range. Simple to assemble and fantastic customer service
Mr. Michael Malonewy :  Post Holder Screw Down:
May 17, 2017
From ordering to receiving the items, first class. These where require for a Gazebo order from the same supplier, again great service and what a buy , the quility is fantastic, extremely happy and will be back for some other bits .
May 17, 2017
I have to say I did a lot research of cabins ,and these were by far cheaper than other competitors which made me worried ,but everything has been excellent ,easy to erect (whole day ) and I'm totally impressed with quality and quickness of delivery ,
Professional company to deal with ,and would recommend highly !!
Mrs. Anne Richardson :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 17, 2017
Very solid arch, was a pain to put together, but well worth the efffort. Did not realise it came with met-type soil spikes which are a great help. It's a lovely grey/green colour which will age well. Great price too.
William Jowitt :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 17, 2017
We would not normally purchase such a significant item without first viewing it but the combination of the extensive information on the web site including customer reviews and conversations with the staff at Tuin gave the confidence to order the Daisy log cabin. It arrived directly from Holland at the specified delivery time, assembly was straight forward following the detailed plans and with each item being labelled. There were 2 minor queries during the build and they were quickly resolved by Tuin. We are very pleased with the finished cabin.
Mr. Kevin Bradly :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
May 17, 2017
Product arrived promptly as promised. I then shipped it out to Portugal where I was going to install it at our apartment. Luckily a friend was driving there and the 3m rods fitted into the car, but the rest of the awning fitted into a suitcase that I took on the flight.
Fitted the awning on the first day and the closing system and pulleys on the 2nd.
I had already google-translated the instructions from Dutch to English before I went out, so everything went smoothly.
Very happy with the product, but would be nice if there was English instructions.
Derek McCulloch :  Double Lip Larch Cladding:
May 17, 2017
I bought this larch cladding and very pleased with the quality and service provided by Tuin.
Mrs Kathleen Bell :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
May 16, 2017
What a great buy. It enhances our garden,and we can't wait until the weather warms up so we can show it off to our friends. The delivery was punctual,and the driver was very accommodating when unloading. The log cabin itself was easily assembled on a concrete base.Had grey decking layed inside and out to match the roof shingles,and also,grey guttering.Tuin was extremely helpful on the telephone when we ordered the cabin. It looks as though it will stand the test of time especially after two coats of wood treatment. Had some landscaping done after it was built which really enhances it.
Peter Donaldson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2017
An excellent product; the building is strong and the quality is very good. The customer service we received was also everything we could have wished for: friendly staff with a helpful attitude.
May 15, 2017
We purchased the Kennet summerhouse havingread the reviews and studied the videos .
Great service from Tuin sales as we had to delay delivery by 2 weeks due to house completion delay.
The lorry driver was brilliant and very friendly nothing was too much for him.
I have yet to complete the build but the quality and service received has been second to none.
If you look at other suppliers , you will probably end up with a shed and veranda thats low quality and similar price, having researched summer houses for 1 month or so this is great for the price.
I now look forward to those long summer evenings with the BBQ parties and the chilled wine in the garden while i admire my handy work.
Mr. RORY GOWLAND :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2017
We are very pleased with our new Justine Log Cabin. Service and information from Tuin was quick and accurate. The cabin was delivered on the week allocated and despite being a remote location on a hillside with narrow lanes, Matt the fork-lift driver was not phased at all - many thanks for that.

We had the cabin erected on site by the Osario company - they were very efficient and pleasant construction taking less than six hours.

Overall the Cabin surpasses expectations and we will enjoy it for a long time to come!
May 14, 2017
Purchased this cabin as it was competitively priced and Tuin had good reviews on site. Cabin arrived exactly as promised and delivery driver was very helpful and pack arrived undamaged up a narrow access road with no problems. Cabin instructions could have been better but Tuin videos helped with assembly. Please take the time to identify each piece before assembly as this really helps understand how it goes together. Unfortunately my cabin did not seem to have identifying marks to show what piece was what, but assembly was easy when we worked out what each peace was. Wood quality was very good with very few knots or splits although one piece was badly split which was disappointing as it was the piece below the door and couldn't be moved to the back. Otherwise cabin went up over two whole days with a 3rd day for floor and roof shingles. Overall cabin is impressive and well worth the price paid. I would recommend Tuin again but I would probably advise that you employ a professional joiner (as I did) to assist with the flooring as it needs to be cut and placed accurately for best effect.
Mr. Jon Hayward :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 14, 2017
Took along while to decide on which product and who from and not disappointed on purchase , structure very strong once the roof is all installed and having a gazebo with 2 sides open with solid roof means you can continue using even when the heavens open with pouring rain. Added deck tiles for the flooring for that final touch. Free shingles great offer.
May 14, 2017
very pleased with log cabin. me and my two brother built the cabin and put the roof and tile on in a day.The delivery driver was very helpful and arrived on time.
Mrs. Trudy Comfort :  Juha Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
May 14, 2017
I am absolutely ecstatic with my cabin. I cannot rave enough about it. From the fantastic delivery guy, building it and moving into it. It has gone perfect. The instructions were very clear and the quality is brilliant. This is the perfect cabin for making my millinery. I have finally got my own room for me to design and make my hats in. Thank you so much Tuin. I would definitely recommend this cabin and the great service I have received from Tuin.
Paul Squire :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 14, 2017
I bought a Dyre log cabin 4m x 3m. Everything was in the pack exactly as stated. We built in a day, it was very easy to assemble, just make sure your base is 100% flat or it becomes difficult.
Mr. Michael Whitelock :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 14, 2017
Fantastic product same shingles as log cabin ,bought from you now done shed roof to match.
Mr. Andrew Marks :  Sanstrov Log Cabin 3.8x5.9m:
May 13, 2017
Perfect item 100 % happy
Delivery driver had broken forklift but used 2 wheels to move what a star all the way from Holland , so five stars for product and delivery
Ms. Tehmina Abbasi :  Aluminium Veranda 4m Depth:
May 13, 2017
Good product, easy to assemble, although had to buy a few bits and pieces to complete the setup.
The only big negative was the disappointment with customer service. I ordered 3.5m x4m, received an email confirmation to assure me the ordered size will be delivered. Although, the delivery took longer than stated period, the product was still delivered in incorrect size, 4mX4m. we had to cut the final roof panel polycarbonate sheet to fit it in. Had to pay extra for the labour cost and for the cutting and tool.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We delivered within the timescale as shown of 21 - 28 working Days. The delivery was not late or longer than the stated period.

There was a mistake with the dimensions in the factory, of which we apologised for, the product technician has since been disciplined and is very sorry for his mistake with your order.

We informed your installer this was extremely easy to fix. Regardless of the easy remedy you said he charged you £200 for the work. We refunded you £300, £100 as an apology for the mistake in addition to your installers large cost, you stated you were very happy with this arrangement.

We are sorry for your poor review despite this solution and help.

Thank you for your pictures of the installed veranda, it looks very smart indeed and we hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
May 13, 2017
Metal roof finial arrived well wrapped and in good time. Highly recommended this is purchased to finish off any roof. The cutting and folding of shingles to finish the roof up looks rubbish. This is well made and has done the job fantastically! My only negative remark is that TUIN should stock other decorative end caps, not just the brass ball. There are many others out there provided by other companies when you purchase there products. I have cut down and adapted a weathercock to slot in the top.
Overall, highly recommended.
May 13, 2017
Cabin delivered by a friendly driver and placed where required. Well packed with no damage. Instructions are basic but simple to follow. All parts well machined and fit together with no issues. Doors and window installed with no adjustments required. Shingles were no problem to fit after watching video. Only problem, I used the composite foundation to sit cabin on but it did not say that the lipped profile had to be removed for the shiny threshold to sit flat at the bottom of the door frame. Apart from that it looks like an outstanding product and I highly recommend it. Thank you.
Gill Clarke :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 13, 2017
Tuin have been very helpful right from the beginning while ordering my Emma corner log cabin.
The service and delivery was excellent.
The instructions are clear and the erection of the unit was very straightforward.
Everything is as they describe it to be.
I have yet to paint it but otherwise it fits perfectly in a corner of the garden and I look forward to many happy hours spent in and around it.
i would definately recommend the company and the product.
Sarah Woolhead :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
May 13, 2017
Lovely item took a while to put together but now looks lovely with plants growing. Certainly recommend this item.
Sarah Woolhead :  Picnic Table Square:
May 13, 2017
Again a fab picnic bench very sturdy. Looks great in our courtyard at work ready to used when we have BBQs. Would certainly recommend
Sarah Woolhead :  Trellis Arbour With Planters:
May 13, 2017
Love this item. The bench looks great and with Honeysuckle and Jasmine growing in the pots either side the smell is fab. Will look even better when the plants cover the Trellis completely. Great item and would recommend.
Mr. Andrew Ireland :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
May 13, 2017
These fence finials look really elegant. They will not rot or rust and will protect the top of the posts.
Mr. John Panton :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
May 13, 2017
Bought Irina cabin after helping my son erect his Chloe cabin. Expensive for a 'shed' but material quality excellent. Assemble straightforward - with occasional reference to Turn online advice. Only threshold detail poorly explained.
Would recommend these cabins to anyone interested in a quality unit.
Mr. Robert Batty :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
May 13, 2017
In my opinion, these are the finest cabins you can buy and I think they are reasonably priced too, especially when you consider a basic diy centre ship lap flimsy shed might cost around £500.
Delivery was excellent. I was surprised to see how close the driver got to my house with a 40ft articulated truck! And to add to the Dutch theme the driver wore clogs!!
When I first opened the package and saw the amount of timber you got I was a bit daunted about building it on my own. But once everything was in numbered piles it became more organised.
If anyone is stressing about building their cabin, don't. I am an electrician with a little building knowledge and I built this 5m x 3m 28mm log cabin on my own!! The only thing I needed help with was lifting the 3 pearling beams on to the tops of the walls, but only because they are big heavy things. So my dad helped for these.
My advice is to spend a good amount of time getting your base and foundation beams right and keep checking the levels after every log, my levels were bang on all the way up because I made sure it started that way at the bottom.
These cabins are excellent quality apart from a couple of rogue twisted logs and another one that was broken off at the corner join, but it's wood, so it can be manipulated in to place and repaired if it's not perfect.
I came to use tuin from recommendations from my customers who have asked me to install electrics in theirs. I would definitely recommend to others after my experience. A friend of mine is already choosing his for his summer project this year. I enjoyed building mine and so will he. It's something to be proud you built yourself when you get finished and you sit back and relax in it.
Thank you tuin.
Great product.
Mr. Phil Dickinson :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 12, 2017
For a large timber base these were very easy to use. Very clever single turning adjuster which operates both threads, left and right handed.
Mr. Guanyun Zhang :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 12, 2017
Just finish building this today. It took my dad and I around 16 hours to complete all the walls and roof. Another 5-6 hours for me to put the shingles on.
We spend a lot of hours painting (2 coats of preservative + 2 coats of colour) before and after building the cabin, as it sits at the corner against walls with no access once finish building (except from the roof with telescopic roller). For anybody who wants to do the same, it is not hard, but requires some planning and a bit of luck with weather.
Now, the cabin.
Firstly, the delivery is speedy and driver is very friendly.
Secondly, packaging is thorough and water tight. I have left it on my drive for about 10 days with no problem.
Thirdly, the cabin is good quality as expected. I'm satisfied with both the material and manufacturing.
Fourthly, the instruction manual is not detailed enough, and sometimes misleading. For example, there is a discrepancy between two pages regarding where one of the half-sized board goes.
Fifthly, the shingles are great. It's easy to install and looks fabulous. I have also found more videos from IKO's own website. If you need extra tips, take a look.
Lastly, the fixings and spares. During the building process, I found out that there aren't enough screws and had to source from my own stock. On the other hand, there are so many straight nails, which I have no idea what they are for. When I finish building, there is not a single board left. Given the unpredictable nature of wood and the sheer number of the parts, I would expect there will be a spare or two. I end up using some boards which have splits on the ends.
Mr. Phil Dickinson :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
May 12, 2017
Excellent product, easy to assemble, spent a lot of time getting the base right before starting so it went well.
Steve Parker :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 12, 2017
I ordered a Tuin cabin having dome many weeks research and visiting cabin displays. I became convinced Tuin were the best for quality and after sales service and I am happy to say my confidence was well founded. Our Aiste cabin arrived on a very large lorry from Hollandaise. The driver was new to the job and had never been to the UK. He was efficient and polite and dropped the cabin pallet on the driveway perfectly. A cup of tea and some friendly words and he was very happy.
I checked the pallet the next day and all was very securely packed.
I had previously spent some time building a concrete base and I am glad I persevered with getting it level. My wife and I started the build and it was clear the logs were well made. All slotted in snuggly. I progressed over the next day and we put in an additional win dow in a gable end. Make sure you ask for instructions via e mail as it's not immediately obvious how this goes in. With the help of my Dad I had the roof on the next day.
I insulated the roof on the outside as per Richards recommendation. Make sure you measure rof boards+insulation+covering to get the correct nails. The shingles look very smart.
Finally we painted our cabin with Sadolin Superdec. This is not cheap. I paid £250 to fully paint the walls inside and out with 3 coats. It's quality stuff believe me and I am hoping it lasts as long as it claims.
We are now fitting out the inside and I will post some photos to Richard in due course.
Lessons learnt?
Plan ahead and a level base is crucial. Make the most of Tuins assistance and advice. They responded to my e mails within 30 minutes.
The instructions are basic so research the website and watch the videos.
Excellent product with good customer support.
Steve
May 12, 2017
This is a good quality product. I fitted myself to provide extra light into my cabin. It comes with no instructions but Tuin customer services will e mail these very quickly.
The window I used was quite heavy certainly a 2 person lift.
May 12, 2017
The wolfgang cabin is a high quality product which was easy to install. We are very happy with the result.
Mr. Alan Yarrell :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 11, 2017
I originally ordered an Emma Corner Cabin, but was then made aware of the Riina which had just come out. As I want an outside office this looked ideal and Tuin were able to change the order to the Riina without any fuss. We were kept well informed and the cabin arrived early and was forked lifted onto the front garden. The cabin was put up by our carpenter/builder and apart from a couple of confusing aspects to the instructions, the parts fitted easily together. We had arranged to place the cabin on a concrete base and ordered the composite bearers which I think is a good idea.
The cabin looks excellent and is a real addition to our house and garden. I am not sure if I would have been able to tackle this myself, but the fitter said how well made it was and was a pleasure to put up. He also felt it was extremely good value. Friends and neighbours have also said how fantastic it is and cannot believe the price! Two have now said they want to order one for themselves.
I thoroughly recommend this quality product and am looking forward to using it.

 
<