The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

4984 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Mrs. Susan Barlow :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 15, 2019
We are very pleased with our log cabin.The delivery was very good , we were kept informed of delivery time .
It took just under 2 days to erect by one person and the instructions were easy to follow.
Feb 15, 2019
I chose the dagmar as it fitted the size I needed. As said the base needs to be 100% level. I opted for a brick outer with a tanalused timber ring for the cabin to sit on. Delivery driver was excellent. 1 well wrapped pack. Went up reasonably easy . Except had to take a bit of wood out of some of the notches as they were off centre, which unfortunately put the roof out of level by 5mm at one corner so little bit of manipulation and it went up fine. And because of the notches I left the frames and window frames totally loose as over the next few months it will bed down and the wood will move. One of the doors is twisted , but is slowly coming correct with a turn buckle in the most appropriate place. Made my own storm pretensioner with rodded bar and spring at one end. Shingles are the worst ,taking ages to fit .
Fitted a wooden frame inside and insulation in between an a chipboard flooring. So far I am happy, a few problems but nothing beyond my skill set. About a 90% satisfaction rate. Oh my emails were always answered within an hour but most of the answers are on the tuin site
paul marker :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Feb 14, 2019
Exellent product finshes the top of the fence posts off nicely plus giving it protection
Feb 14, 2019
The delivery was prompt. All components for the log cabin were spot on. Very good quality and easy to erect. Very pleased with the outcome. I would rate 10/10.
Mr. Paul Hunt :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Feb 14, 2019
We bought the Gijs cabin to be used as a visitor centre at our small independent donkey sanctuary it is a very lovely thing and the whole process was great, easy to order, the driver Harry was extremely helpful as well as being very pleasant to deal with. The cabin was built in a day, shingles and floor the next and looks amazing! It takes longer to paint than build and everyone says when they see it what good quality it is we are very pleased and proud. Reccomended TUIN to a neighbouring friend who bought one shortly after. We are just putting in some internal fittings then we will send you some pictures. Thank you TUIN! Hayling Island Donkey Sanctuary
Mr. Charles Gould :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 14, 2019
A thoroughly enjoyable experience, starting with the discovery of the web site to end all web sites!
Never was a truer word stated that the 'Devil is in the Detail' and the approach to the log cabins in this respect is exemplary.
The actual delivery was another high spot in the adventure and the skill and consideration demonstrated by the highly professional dutch lorry driver was a pleasure to behold.
If my ramblings appear to be somewhat euphouric I will admit to being overcome by the quality and support of this product and at a time when mediocrity is common-place.
Steven Gillmore :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 14, 2019
Although a tad pricey it's well worth the investment. I've given my Emma cabin 3 coats of the light oak so far, looks better after every coat! I'd recommend plenty if dust sheets down and also to paint evenly and watch out for runs/drips down the timber as once it sinks in it's there for good.
Allow yourself plenty if time per coat don't think it's a 5 min job.
5/5 for the carefree light oak.
Mr. David Hunt :  Jesper Log Cabin 3 x 2.5m:
Feb 11, 2019
Tuin was recommended to me by a relative who was impressed with his log cabin.

I found the website informative and helpful when choosing the Jesper.

The order process was straightforward and communication adequate with confirmation of the order and notification of delivery date.

The delivery went smoothly with the log cabin dropped off by fork-lift efficiently with the contents well protected and undamaged.

Unpacking revealed good quality materials which took some sorting out, aided by an informative component specification list. Nothing was missing.

Construction diagrams were useful although it would have been helpful to show the fitting of the fascia boards. That said, there is a superb video on the Tuin website showing a complete log cabin build, with tips on problems, which I successfully followed. I managed the build single handed without problem although a larger cabin would require a helping hand.

I am pleased with the service, quality of the product and website assistance and have already recommended Tuin to a neighbour.
Feb 11, 2019
I seldom review products that I have bought but Tuins deserve the time and effort. Ordering was simple and efficient and communication following the process was exemplary. Questions were answered promptly and delivery information continued right up to the door. The delivery driver arrived down our narrow lane then placed the pallet right on the desired spot through a less than easy gateway and driveway.

As a carpenter/joiner I look for the best in wood products and Tuins did not let me down. The cabin is constructed from first grade spruce to a high-quality manufacturing process. I enjoyed assembling the cabin because of its quality.

Sorry there are no photographs yet as the cabin is shrouded in tarpaulins until the weather allows me to provide it with the protection it deserves.

I will recommend Tuin as a company to anyone that needs reassurance. Well done folks! Thank you.
Steve follis :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Feb 9, 2019
Right from the start everything was spot on. Delivery driver was a nice happy man.it only took 3 afternoons to get the cabin built and another morning for the shingles, a very good quality building, everybody who has seen it has been really impressed, Steve
Drew Newman :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 8, 2019
It took me just three days to erect my cabin, roof, shingles and floor. I was on my own and the process was easy and obvious. The main structure was free from any defects in the wood and of excellent quality. The doors and windows well made - though it helps if you realise there is a top and bottom to the window! - Schoolboy error!

Overall I am very happy with my new cabin and would - and have already + highly recommend it to anyone who will listen.
Peter Chance :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Feb 8, 2019
Excellent service ,delivered when promised and easily put together.Very pleased with overall look finish. Will use Tuin again.
Rachel Ponicke :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 8, 2019
Really pleased with our little log cabin. Sturdy and well made. Delivery man was lovely and so helpful. Love the utube video on installation.
Mr. Trevor Hayward :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Feb 8, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin so far, build was a lot easier than expected, but make sure to read all of the additional notes on this website as the instruction book that comes with the cabin is not very detailed.

Few pointers I would say to Tuin is give a little more detail on the foundation beam, how this should be laid and and attached.
Feb 6, 2019
received my cabin kit - was worried about the driver getting it down our lane - should have known better..Brilliantly done and no hassle at all. on un packing I was really impressed with the quality of the timber and the machining. way better than anything else I've seen. Having sorted out the base (by far the worst part of the job), the cabin went up in no time. It was an absolute pleasure to construct and everything went together beautifully. I did have one or two minor problems but they were of my own making and not due to the kit. The end result is fantastic and we're over the moon with it. I did make the most of the plethora of advice on the website - a real mine of useful information and worth taking the time to work through before committing to your purchase. I researched for months before deciding that Tuin was our best choice and we haven't been disappointed. Sound practical advice and quality product. Cant ask for more - All we want to do now is enjoy it and having insulation both the floor and the roof, we'll be using it all year round. If I had one minor gripe it would be the quality of the floor boards of which I had to discard a few due to defects, but there was more than enough to do the job and at the end of the day - they're floor boards. I would recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of getting a log cabin.
John Richards :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 5, 2019
I spent months searching the WWW for a log cabin.. and stumbled across this site.. the helpful nature and great reviews and price helped me decide to buy, I think after sales and customer service is very important.
We chose the daisy as it fitted our modest garden... Delivery was superb, and the delivery driver very considerate. Building was a simple task for the wife and I...and we built it in 1 day, leaving the tiling to a few days later, initially covering the roof with a tarp due to heavy rain forecast. Overall the cabin was simple to build, and is of excellent quality.. especially the doors and windows which are double glazed. Highly recommend this company. No Stress, great quality 40mm logs and simple to build (even if the instructions were a little scant.) We also bought a 28mm side shed. also very easy to build. 10/10 to Tuin..
John Richards :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 5, 2019
My 3.5m x 2.5m Daisy cabin was painted with this excellent high quality paint in Blue/Grey which is a very dark colour, just what i wanted, complimented in white for the soffit boards and doors and windows (inside and out). Great coverage too.
I wasn't sure how much to order, and of course I over ordered. I used 2x 2.5ltr pots to paint the outside 3 times. and 1 pot of white to paint the doors windows (including frames) and barge boards 3 times.. with some left.
I also had to paint the annex on the side so i expect to have 2 spare pots of blue /black.. for the future. I intend to paint the inside white...and have 1 pot left... so lets see how far it will go!
Great coverage, no odour,non drip,quick drying (2hours) and goes a long long way!
It might seem expensive... but its very high quality and lets the wood breathe whilst waterproofing it! 10/10
Feb 5, 2019
This annex was added to a 3.5 x 2.5 40mm Daisy log cabin, and was a great addition... (28mm logs) easy to build in half a day.. I'm 6'4 so there is limited headroom... with the roof joist... but a nice large area to store all the things i dont need every day. good quality lock is included too...and a good strong door.
The instructions regarding the roof join was scant.. but having built the Daisy I used initiative, and some sealer to obtain a watertight finish. 10/10
Mr. Saxon Gilbert :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 4, 2019
Time will tell bit this seems like a great product. The green is nice and dark. 2 tins just about covered the cabin with 2 coats 14ft x 9ft.
Delivery was very fast and efficient.
Feb 4, 2019
The timber treatment is easily applied and forms a waterproof skin on the wood. I have just erected the building so cannot comment on longevity. It is an expensive product.
Mrs. Mary Dieu de Bellefontaine :  Rhodos Larch Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Feb 4, 2019
The service was good our Delivery was on time and the delivery driver was helpful. The product was well packaged and as described. The Gazebo is a part of an ongoing project. We are looking forward to using.
Angus Walker :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 4, 2019
Great quality cabin and easy to put together. Huge amount of information re installation in the support section of the Tuin website. If we still had a problem we emailed Tuin and got almost instant responses, even on a Sunday! Would buy from Tuin again and have no hesitation recommending them.
Steven Gillmore :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 4, 2019
Emma log cabin.
I'd recommend putting it together yourself, great fun.
Took 2 of us roughly 6 hours not including the free shingle on the roof, that was done over a few evenings after work. Read the instructions twice over before attempting to build then get stuck in, keep them to hand to refer to but once you get the knack it slots together very well.
Keep a mallet handy and use the buffer to whack them in place that you are provided.
5 star rating from delivery to ease of completion.
Feb 3, 2019
Very pleased with the quality of the product. Easily put together and very professional and helpful people to deal with from delivery to finish.
David Cooper :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 2, 2019
We bought our Aiste 5 x 3 cabin in the summer and laid it on a block pier and timber base as it is the more simple and efficient way forward. The cabin went up like a dream infact the walls went up within a few hours of moving our delivery to the back garden. By around 9pm we had installed the last of the purlins and ready to roof. We installed the roof the next day along with 50mm of insulation followed by the shingles. The quality of this product is lovely and cannot recommend Tuin enough.

We run our own property maintenance company and have built and installed many timber buildings in my life, however building a log cabin is totally different to anything else I have done so even I read the installation guide for this project.

Totally happy and photos available if required.
Miss. Jessica Smith :  Halvar Pyramid Roof Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 2, 2019
Over all I’m very pleased with the cabin great quality there was a glass pain broken but Tuin soon sorted it out very easy to put together once you get your head around it . I would recommend to anyone who needs a log Cabin one last thing the driver was a star no problem getting the 44 tonne truck down my road and he did it with a smile good man
steven currie :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 2, 2019
ABSOLUTLY DELIGHTED
fantastic daisy cabin every piece cut to perfection all tapped into place very easily
Tuesday delivered to front door … unpacked and put into garage
Wednesday big storm... spent day on tuin website reading all instructions and videos
Thursday all built by 5 pm
Friday shingles and floor fitted
Saturday carpet and furniture went in and built a ottoman from extra wood
would highly recommend TUIN to anyone thinking of buying a cabin
Mr. Graham Smith :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 2, 2019
Used the bitumen glue on the edges and ridge pieces. Worked well and did the job no problem.
Mrs. Claire Holding :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Feb 2, 2019
Really lovely product, beautifully made, they have have finished off our new handrails perfectly. Well worth the money.
Mrs. Patricia Lash :  Windows for Log Cabins - Single Glazed:
Feb 1, 2019
These were additional items ordered to take advantage of the view our cabin has of the surrounding countryside, they were of the same quality as those supplied with the cabin, and simple to install exactly where we wanted them. Good product, good service. A1
Jan 31, 2019
Thank you for a fantastic product and a fantastic service. We will definitely use you guys again. We have some nice pics of it in place! if your interested then please email me and i will send them in a reply
Mr. glyn stephens :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 31, 2019
The Emma Log cabin, what a brilliant buy. We were looking online for ages as log cabins and I actually got recommended Tuin by a customer's house, so I looked online and seen the various cabins. The Cabin is now up just have the floor left to put down. :) Could easily be erected in a week by 2 people even quicker if competent, this has been mine and my wife's project for her new business :)
Mr. Barbara Rennard :  Vegetable Garden Table:
Jan 30, 2019
The table is unpainted wood, which looks nice in the garden. It arrived mostly assembled. The remaining piece was easily added with the use of a power drill/screwdriver taking about 15 min to assemble. It is stable and comfortably supports pots. The included plastic pots are reasonably deep and are equipped with drain holes.
Rebecca Sebright-King :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 30, 2019
The service we received from Tuin was excellent, and the delivery was exceptionally professional. The log cabin looks great.
Mr. Adam Pozylo :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Jan 30, 2019
Our Loya Log cabin was delivered last Monday as scheduled and placed on our drive exactly where we needed it by the friendly delivery driver. We left the package fully wrapped on our drive until the Saturday morning when we started the build. Started at 9am and by 4pm we had the roof on and a quarter of the floor. Started work again on Sunday morning and by 5pm had all of the build complete and half of it treated. Just waiting for some dry weather to get the remainder treated then will be filling it! A great product by Tuin that should last us years. Thanks!
Mr. Richard Ellis :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 30, 2019
These were high quality and easy to lay. Just follow the 'how to' on Tuins website and you can't go wrong.
Gill Farmerey :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jan 29, 2019
Although the pergola was delivered in Sept my handyman has only recently assembled it and I'm very pleased with the sturdiness of the wood and the metal roof brackets. I had one of these pergolas a few years ago at a previous house and was very impressed with it, which is why I've bought one for my new house. The canopy seems to be made of better material this time but I suspect I'll still have to add extra beams to the roof again to support the canopy in heavy rain. Despite email assurance that the correct screws would be supplied they were too short and I had to buy longer ones locally. Apart from that everything else about it is great.
Mr. Clive Perriman :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 29, 2019
Ordering and delivery was straightforward, assembling took longer than expected but very pleased with the result , had lots of comments about the quality of the build. Excellent product will definitely recommend Tuin .
Mr. John Twigge :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 29, 2019
Bought two cans of concrete grey. One was much lighter in colour than the other. Tuin replaced with another can and all good. Product easy to apply and gives a very good wood seal.
Mr. Andrew Moxham :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 29, 2019
The timber frame base pads saved me a great deal of potential l'levelling' stress and the hassle of mixing and pouring concrete into car tyres as I had planned. The adjustable pads are easy to use and provide a rock solid support for timber frames/joists. I used 16 of the taller pads on a 4.3x4.3m frame with two central joists (all 6x4 inch) . The pads rest on paving slabs on a sloping site. Once your slabs are roughly level with each other the fine adjustments are easy with the Timber frame Base Pads. Glad I bought them!
Mrs. Frances Green :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jan 28, 2019
As the one that is the decorator in my family, painting my log cabin was a huge task. However, the Timber paint purchased was a dream. The paint went on smoothly and coverage was perfect. When I ordered it and it was delivered sadly one of the pots had leaked but within 2 days a replacement was sent. Fantastic service and would definitely recommend the paint, the cabin and the company.
Sarah Biggs :  Shepherd Hut - 360cm:
Jan 28, 2019
We have recently completed our Gypsy Caravan - there was a lot of information on line and my son and a friend (with no previous experience of this kind of thing) had the whole thing completed in 3 days. We have added insulation and internal panelling as well as corrugated iron roof, but all told the whole thing cost less than £7500 for an extra room! It looks really lovely and the delivery, which we were anxious about, went perfectly. We live in a remote area with narrow roads but the driver managed to get the whole thing to our door!
linda conlon :  Medium Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jan 28, 2019
I bought the log cabin expecting a minimum standard but was pleasantly surprised to find an exceptional flatpack parcel delivered by the date quoted, the driver was extremely helpful and polite and assisted me by placing the pack where requested. The unit was delivered by 10 o'clock and was up to roof level by 2 o'clock . The roof was slightly more difficult, but following the advice on the website two of us were successfully.
The only problem I had was that one of the leg supports was split along its length, not a problem, I hope, with the use of wood glue and clamps.
I am really pleased with the finished product and would recommend these units as being of good quality and simple to erect with minimum skills.
Thank you.
Ewan Henderson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 28, 2019
Very impressed with the service provided and the quality of the Emma log cabin that I purchased was excellent, would highly recommended
Mr. Norman Todman :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 28, 2019
This is a review of the base pad (32 - 62mm). Bought this as I was building a log cabin and i wanted to have a timber frame and not a concrete base. The area in question was uneven and this proved to be an amazing product which very quickly gets your levels rough correct and then make minor adjustment as and where necessary.

The budder friend who helped me build the frame said it was amazed how fast you could set to all up and start propping up where necessary. I bought both sizes as the joist were 40 cm apart and noggins around 50/60 cm - this was for an area 8m wide by 5m in depth. One thing is that the bas pads do have a large foot print and will be seen at the front. I used 100x100 timber and this will be clad with decking so you will not see underneath.

I used 6x2 timbers and where the base of the log cabin doubled the timber up so effectively i had 6x4. I also bought and used the larger base pads and a similar review is also given.
Jan 27, 2019
Very good quality , I've been impressed how easily you can build a shed in a garden.
Timber in good quality no damages at all . Thanks for delivering in time and with professionalism
Mr. Kenneth Mccormick :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jan 25, 2019
I researched thoroughly before making a decision about this Log cabin and spoke to a friend who had recently received one so I was already on the track of anticipation for quality and performance.
What I found was a complete instruction path for what to expect and how to do in micro detail in some cases with informative video's and photo's. I was impressed by the delivery and the complete "can do attitude" when speaking to the company.
A top quality company and product with a top quality attitude.
Jan 25, 2019
The cabin is an excellent addition to our existing Viktor Log cabin. We needed somewhere to put 5 bikes and this is absolutely perfect and very well priced. I easily put it up including the roofing on my own in a day. Well designed and excellent quality. A very happy customer.
Jan 24, 2019
Amazing service from start to finish, the log cabin arrived on the exact day requested, my husband has erected it with relative ease following the instructions.
Jan 23, 2019
Smooth transaction from order to delivery. Will use in the future.
David Hyam :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 23, 2019
Really finish the job of well. Made the finish of my roof look really professional and shingles last longer than ordinary felt.
Jan 23, 2019
Fantastic service friendly staff cabin was here on time delivery guys wear grate overall 5 *****
Mr. Jonathan Howard :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 23, 2019
Absolutely over the moon with my palma log cabin fantastic quality easy to build and tuin amazing to deal with would 100% recommend
Mr. Nigel Murkett :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jan 23, 2019
The fence post caps are well formed, symmetrical and nicely galvanised. They are a very good match to the other galvanised sections of my fence.
Tuin's communication was excellent and kept me updated with the order progress. I would happily recommend them as a supplier.
Sarah Simpson :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 23, 2019
We are very pleased with our summer house. We have only just got it up so not fully finished inside yet as we are going to insulate it and need to get the floor down.
The summer house itself is lovely and looks really nice in our garden. We are really happy with the quality and the price was fantastic. I would recommend them as guests Tuin and would definitely by from them again.
Everyone I spoke to at Tuin were very helpful. Everything from before our purchase to delivery went very smoothly.
Great company and great product, highly recommend.
Mr. Russell Rennie :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 22, 2019
Frequent updates on delivery and delivery was as planned. Friendly driver who placed as best he could given our access restriction.

Parts mostly easy to identify and laid out prior to building. The provided plans are however very basic. More detail can be sourced online from Tuin but takes a bit of looking for and in some instances is generic for all their log cabins with nothing particular for your chosen cabin. Much assumption is made on peoples knowledge level on building log cabins. Knocking the sections together is easy enough and explained but lots of other difficult or complicated bits just seems to say connect the parts!

I appreciate that there may not be many DIY absolute beginners/novices buying these cabins but still feel a better printed instruction sheet should be given.

With the help of my wife and son we managed to do the main erection over the equivalent of 2½ days. Installing the roof boards probably took as long the main cabin, likewise, fitting the weather membrane and diamond shingle took as long!

Had to leave for a few weeks after delivery prior to building though. On finally getting round to building I found that some of the internal floorboard packs were wet/stained. This was our fault for leaving so long outside unattended. Once the frame was built we left the floorboards inside for a few days and they dried okay with only minor staining (and which was fitted facing down).

A few hiccups in building but I’d still thoroughly recommend Tuin.

Now looking at getting a 2nd cabin (wife wanted a basic garden shed for tool storage but I’ll gladly pay the bit extra for a quality log cabin) and will feel a lot more confident in building and any short fallings in the provided instructions.
Mr. Jason Howlett :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 22, 2019
Really good quality cabin.
Delivery was well organised and I was informed all the way through.
The delivery driver was flexible and placed the shipment exactly where I wanted it.
I built it on my own and found it very straightforward (although I am 6 ft 3 which helps).
Very important to have a level foundation slab or base before you start.
The only tools I needed was a hand saw, large rubber mallet and hammer, plus a step ladder.
It feels like it will last for many years and it looks great too.
I went for black square shingles and Prussian Blue paint which looks very contemporary and swish and my wife loves it.
Mr. David wyn Jones :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 21, 2019
everything was easy from ordering to delivery, bit of a puzzle to put together but process was enjoyable, very happy customer
Mr. Karl Fisher :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 21, 2019
After viewing a palls Tuin cabin I decided to purchase the Aiste.
From the ordering right through to the delivery the whole process was so easy,
Now down to construction. I am a joiner by trade so as I unpacked the well packaged pallet it was pretty obvious what every thing was, however I was expecting to have to make some adjustments here and there. I could have not been more wrong !, it went together perfectly without a single adjustment. It took me a day to put together the main structure and another to fit the roof and shingles. To sum up if you are looking for a top quality timber building with first class after sales service you would be mad to look else where.
Mr. Michael Pearson :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 21, 2019
Decided on a Tuin cabin after some research.
Delivery was on time and very helpful.
The quality of this cabin is superb, pretty easy to put together,and very stable and strong.
I would absolutely recommend this company.
Mrs. Julie Wardley :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 21, 2019
We recently purchased our log cabin and are really impressed with the quality of the wood. We ordered the 28mm thickness and everything was well packed and delivered on time. We did have problems interpreting the instructions but made a call and the after sales help was excellent. The roof shingles went on well but we had problems with the roof trims and these were replaced within two days as they had been cut short. The cabin is a delight and very warm.
Mrs. Patricia Lash :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 21, 2019
These views are actually those of my husband who erected this cabin:

This was a sound purchase generally. From the outset communication was very good and the whole tone was friendly and co-operative. Delivery took place when promised and our particular driver went to considerable lengths to offload in less than easy circumstances, without complaint and with a very cheerful manner.
The pack itself was as advertised, all parts present and sensibly and logically stacked. Erection of the walls, window and door units was pretty straightforward and we had asked for two additional windows to capitalise on the view from our site, which required cutting some of the longer timbers to accommodate the units, again pretty straightforward.

Our cabin is essentially a square with a pyramid roof which was challenging and my only adverse comment is that though the installation advice and instructions are supposed to be specific to the unit, they were not related to this particular cabin but to log cabin construction generally and thus building the roof was a bit of trial and error. The videos which are available are helpful, of course, but again the video example of a pyramidic roof build is actually for a rectangular cabin with long central beam, unlike the one we purchased. We got there eventually but a guide to the best sequence for this roof might have speeded things up. Other than that this is a good product, reasonably priced, and relatively easy to construct if you have some DIY ability and good tools (portable work bench, good power saw and jig saw plus all the other listed tools are very useful). 9 out of 10!
Mr. steven currie :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 19, 2019
ABSOLUTLY DELIGHTED with our tuin daisy cabin. would highly recommend TUIN the build was very easy .and the precision cut of every piece was fantastic all tapped into place with great ease
arrived on a Tuesday excelent delivery service to front door package opened and all contents walked in to garage and laid out
Wednesday big storm rattled through spent day on tuin website getting all information. instructions and watching all videos .how to build
Thursday myself and good friend built whole cabin by 5pm
Friday shingles on and floor beams then 27mm floorboards {all coated in preservative first} fitted
Saturday electrics and carpet fitted and furniture in
Sunday feet up and enjoy
Mr. William Williams) :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 19, 2019
The quality of the building is superb and took about 3 days for me to construct on my own. All the pieces fitted together very easily with the roof taking another 3 days, the roof shingles are excellent quality and I took the precaution of also using glue to fix them as I am in a very windy area. My main concern was the delivery as we live quite a distance off the main road on a farm track and had been told that delivery would be kerbside. However when the giant lorry arrived the driver could not have been more helpful. He used his fork lift to travel sideways along the potholed track and dropped the package exactly where I needed it, a real no nonsense service. The cabin looks superb and we are very happy with the whole experience.
Mr. pete dodimead :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Jan 18, 2019
bought a cap and ball for our nora summerhouse, it fitted perfectly thank you
Colin wilson :  Eased Corner Timber 145mm:
Jan 18, 2019
Added to cabin order 4.2 length but out of stock tuin sent 5.4 atno extra cost timber was straight knot free and cheaper than I could buy localy from big brand stores
Mr. David Coles :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 18, 2019
I am delighted with the purchase of our log cabin. The ordering process was simple and delivery was on time and hassle free. It took two handymen a full day to erect the cabin with fairly easy to read instructions. The cabin was then given three coats of wood stain. Putting on the shingles took more time than was expected, but I must admit they do look great. I would recommend Tuin to anybody and as I have already said I am very pleased with the purchase.
Mr. David Coles :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 18, 2019
I purchased 5 cans of Rustic Oak Timber stain for my Daisy log cabin. I have used four cans to cover the outside 3 times and the inside twice. Although it is very expensive, I am pleased with the results. It is easy to apply and really shows off the grain.
Mr. Graham Keith Patrick :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 17, 2019
This is a pretty basic peiece of kit but it does was it is designed for. It comes in two pieces which look easy to fit but obviously you need to drill a hole to allow air to pass through the vent. It is suggested to use a piece of fly gauze in the middle to keep out creepy crawlies. Maybe one of these coul;d be included but it isn't. That said, I'm happy with my purchase.
Mr. David Dunbar :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 17, 2019
This is the second time I have purchased the Carefree Protectant timber treatment The delivery as always was on time and the application is easy. Will buy again
Jason Norman developments Ltd :  Stainless Steel Decking Clip:
Jan 16, 2019
Tuin delivered on time the products we required
Jan 16, 2019
I bought two of these to finish off a Daniel log cabin and a Kos gazebo. The product is good quality and finishes the buildings off nicely.
I think it would have been helpful when ordering the buildings to have had a more direct prompt that the finial was needs as the buildings don't really look right without something finishing them off.
I am happy with this product though.
Mr. David McGill :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jan 16, 2019
we brought this log cabin and within a week we had painted and erected, it when together really well and we are now in the process of installing electrics into the log cabin
Jan 16, 2019
Excellent build quality. About a day and a half's work. Very spacious. Only quibble would be that the instruction book should be e-mailed as PDF - not just inserted in the middle of the pack.
We also had the extra window. Well worth it for the extra light.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, with every order we send the instruction advice page link, we also send this with your order. It is also linked from every product page. We also print on the front the the instruction booklet supplied with the cabin. We are sorry if these were not clear enough.

If asked prior to delivery or indeed post delivery we can also send these as a pdf and plans if required.

We are pleased to hear about the build quality and extra light.

Thank you.

Harry Lee :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jan 16, 2019
An excellent product provided by an excellent Company.
Simple on-line ordering.
Delivered as promised.
Quality precision timber machining.
Good instructions with on-line help, as required.
Easy construction
Impressive final product.
Alex Butler :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 16, 2019
First class service, shingles arrived promptly and well packaged. I would definitely use Tuin again on future projects.
BJ WILLINGHAM :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Jan 15, 2019
Delivered on time,Wood all in good condition. Erected by my team relatively easily.And looks better finished than I dreamt.
Jan 15, 2019
Honestly? Tuin have been absolutely brilliant. I'm based in the North West Highlands, but delivery was fuss free and early just before Christmas with a really helpful driver - then the battle was on to get the thing erected in daylight (Sunrise at 9 sunset at 3.30 in the winter!) and a couple of us popped it up in literally 3 hours (Excluding the shingles) Couldn't be happier - and there will be photos to follow once I've painted it and done all my signs as this will be the booking office for boat trips in Gairloch.
If you are unsure - don't be. Great buy and great people.
Jan 14, 2019
Excellent product made up of well made componenets which fit together well to provide the shed and summer house which is esactly what I needed. Instructions, when combined with the online information were very gfood.
Tim Bostock :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Jan 14, 2019
So far, I'm seriously impressed with my oval sauna and so is everyone that has seen it. I'm currently nearing the end of the build - one-person / DIY - and have found very little wrong - a missing door fixing and a non-working lock. Am waiting a bit now for the weather to warm up so I can get the roof on - advice is not to use the self-adhesive felting material until the temperature is greater that 10C.

Delivery and packaging was impressive as is the quality of the materials. Tuin support is very good - I always get a rapid response to any question raised. I'm insulating the sauna room and have used aspen T&G panelling to finish this off. I've also altered the internal layout a bit to give a higher level bench.

I aim to upload a few photos as soon as possible.
Mr. Peter Dibden :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 14, 2019
We were very happy with our Tuin Daisy, from the delivery & customer service to the great product.
We would highly recommend Tuin to anyone who's looking for a quailty log cabin at a reasonable price.
Mrs. Mary Biggs :  Large Potting Bench:
Jan 14, 2019
The bench is very sturdy and suits our purposes very well.
James Stewart :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 14, 2019
Excellent size, let's just enough air in with one fixed at the front and one at the back. Again excellent product and fantastic service from tuin.
Mr. Andy Miles :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 13, 2019
The pads are neat and easy to adjust.
Mr. Steve Harris :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 13, 2019
Exceeded my expectations by a Country Mile!

We recently moved to a new house & I needed a shed/log cabin.

After having previous (very bad) experiences with a different supplier I was determined not to fall into the same trap twice.

From start to finish the service has been outstanding, everything went like clockwork, despite the fact we live in a small new build development that's not yet on Google maps the delivery driver found us without problem & appeared as if by magic on a fork lift truck with the Peter shed/log cabin so well packaged I couldn't believe.

If I've a niggle it's not clear if you should use any foundation beams, neither the pictures nor diagrams show them in use. I used builders damp proof membrane instead.

I couldn't believe how easy & straightforward the cabin was to erect & the instructions were excellent.

It's perfect, even the doors fit/closed & locked without any adjustment.

So happy I've just ordered a Larch Gazebo to benefit from the offer even though I'm months too soon.

Great work guys, I truly couldn't be more pleased.
Thomas Cooper :  Juha Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Jan 12, 2019
I ordered a log cabin in december and picked my deliverg date which was wed 9th of jan .. when i ordered it (online). I then phoned Tuin to double check my orderabd make sure thry recieved my order ..no money was taken from my account as its their pol8cy that monies shall be paid roughly 2 weeks prior to delivery .
I then recieved a call from the courier to pick my delivery xlot in which they were as good to their word as driver phoned 1 hour prior to delivery to say he was on his way and when arrived he couldnt hsve been anymore helpful besring in mind it was delivrred to inverness so it must have been a lonv day for him

Top marks all round and would certainly recommend Tuin for buying log cabins
Mr. Chris Lunn :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Jan 12, 2019
From start to finish took 3 days to assemble cabin . Instructions took a bit of sorting out but once I layed out cabin sections in order cabin went up ok
Mr. Douglas Eastwood :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Jan 12, 2019
The log cabin is great top quality, well made east to put together. From placing order to day of delivery great.
Finish product top class
Ms. philippa corfield :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Jan 12, 2019
This cabin is great. It was very easy to put together and all fitted really well. The delivery was very easy too, helpfull drivers who put the cabin just where we nedded it. The only problem was the lengh of time it took to get the cabin, a mix up with stock levels was blamed and it took an extra 4 weeks which meant we were putting is up in the cold and wet part of the autumn. Over all very happy with the cabin.
James Bootle-O'Reilly :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jan 12, 2019
I have in the last year spent a lot of time researching log cabins and just couldn't find anywhere I would rather go than Tuin. For background I had previously shown the website to both my parents and in laws who both beat me to the actual purchasing of a log cabin. So by the time the Parijs arrived I had already put up 2 albeit smaller log cabins from Tuin. All the preparation has to go into the base. After this however the log cabin itself only took a day to put up including roof boards. I took another day to put up roof shingles. I also ordered an extra door to go into the back wall, and that was a hairy moment when I cut out the wood for the door and fitted the new door in. The shed is still as solid as it should be. It is now insulated floor and ceiling and has a bar built into the corner from spare materials. 5 stars isn't enough for the advice given both on the blog and from swift replies to questioning emails.11 out of 10 for the whole experience. The driver who dropped off the cabin was also very helpful and accommodating.
Mrs. Ruth Jones :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jan 12, 2019
We are absolutely delighted with our Tuin Log Cabin. We have been planning a summer house/ log cabin in our large garden since we moved into ours house many years ago and after careful consideration of many companies and products decided on a Tuin 5.95 x 4m log cabin due to the quality and thickness of the logs and the robust locking system used.
We carefully prepared the base (taking careful consideration of the helpful hints and tips on the web site. NB The base has too be flat and square. Then waiting apprehensively for delivery. We need not have worried, the delivery arrived on time and in one large package which was professional unloaded by the driver right into the place we had prepared. Many trips later we had unloaded our cabin (helpful hint, identify each component from the drawing and write with pencil inside the joint on each part, also take care to stack with components you want first on top .) My husband and I constructed the cabin up to the roof truss (purlings) in one day. Each part fitted together perfectly. It then took another few of days to fit the roof planks, shingles and floor joist but we took our time to get it right. It was an enjoyable experience and can't be happier with our scandie retreat. Thank-you.
Chris Mckennan :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jan 10, 2019
Fast delivery of the impregnation fluid from Tuin. Easy to apply and can be stained and sealed over. Only time will tell if it has worked.
Had a problem with the colour I chose but the staff at Tuin were pleasant and replaced it straight away with no quibble. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone wanting or building their own cabin.
Alan thain :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jan 8, 2019
Brilliant cabin. Very solid and we'll built.
Very easy to put up.
Cannot beat it for the price.
Chris Richards :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 8, 2019
The Grand Open Gazebo was delivered on a pallet neatly packed. The gent who delivered it was professional and placed the pallet exactly where I wanted it. I employed a builder and assistant to erect the structure. On first examination we noticed that the large posts had cracks in them - not a problem as this is to be expected. The build of the structure, from start to completion with shingles took 4 days. some "tweaking" was required. The roof slats were not accurately cut, some needed to be trimmed by sawing, some were shorter than the ideal length. This meant that there were uneven gaps where the roof slats me at the corners. This was not too much of a problem in my case as the structure was topped off with shingles so the gaps are hidden. I was surprised at this as I thought that no sawing would be required. The builder was of the opinion that it would have been preferable to have uncut roof slats so the they could be accurately cut on site. The completed structure is solid and has drawn favourable comments from everyone who has seen it. Overall I am satisfied with the gazebo, but the downside as mentioned above is the uneven roof slat length. It could not have been left like that if shingles were not attached which covered the gaps. Value for money good, delivery and staff excellent. I would recommend the product.
Mr. Christopher Riley :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 8, 2019
We are really please with the whole experience of purchasing our log cabin (Justine 5 x 2.5). We looked around for the right cabin to fit in the space we had that left enough room to get around it. Having read previous reviews and all the honest (I trusted them to be) tutorials, together with the price this clinched it for me. It arrived as planned by a very friendly driver and was placed just where we wanted it. Unpacking we noticed nearly all the parts were numbered and easy to tick off the parts list. There was even a spare (marked spare) full length beam. I thought that was a nice touch. It is a good quality product and very easy to put together. Doors and windows just slot in, it couldn’t be easier. It took about a day for two of us to build up prior to the roof boards. The free roof singles again were good quality and took me about a day and a half to fix. Basically if you read the tutorials you can’t go wrong. Would certainly recommend this cabin from tuin. One thing I would point out are the roof eaves protrude out a fair bit, but guess you could cut them back a bit if space was tight. Not an issue for us.
martin caddick :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jan 7, 2019
After several weeks researching summerhouses decided on Tuin. It was simple to arrange, the people I dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and they even delayed the delivery when we had some building problems. The delivery driver and mate were really good to get it into the garage and the build was pretty straightforward. Read the instructions and watch the Video it really is invaluable and one phone call resolved a minor problem. All our friends and family think it's great build quality and value for money. Glad I went with them.
Mr. Stephen Newton :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Jan 7, 2019
Postives easy to assemble and well constructed and looks good,negatives feel the side of roof could do with facia and soffits to finnish the ascetic and all wood should come treated as standard but as a small storage facility it’s good value
Jan 7, 2019
Great item, ordering was hassle free and item arrived in good time and many thanks for sending out some spares foc.
Many thanks
Ian
Jan 7, 2019
Overall, I am delighted with the finished product, and therefore any constructive criticisms are relative.

Delivery : superb. The driver was extremely helpful, and was determined to place the delivery where I wanted it, despite the difficulties. First class.
Two huge "packages". Unpacking takes a long time, and you need a lot of storage space. The last items needed, are the roof boards and floor boards. So why pack these

among everything else ? Would be so much better, if these were packed, wrapped and shipped separately.

The packing list is only 90% accurate.....so more physical sorting and detective work needed to identify all the components. Some are labelled, some not.
The instructions are very basic. Diagrams only. Some written explanation would have helped. No instructions re the clock tower. Good luck in working out how to build this !
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we have to pack everything for the benefit of a low cost delivery. The buildings are not packed for installation as this only takes place once in the buildings life. The packages are designed for minimal delivery costs and in most cases a free delivery is offered.

If you would like us to re-pack for installation we are of course happy to do this at cost.

With all our buildings and orders we send you the link to: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/ this is also referenced from every log cabin page and also the written instructions sent with every log cabin. This page will give you every bit of information you need if the plans are not sufficient. It also links to many other articles for the very finest detail of a log cabin build including the clock house part.

It is very hard to design instructions for a complete, non DIY unskilled customer compared to a fully skilled customer. This is why we offer so much information on the site. We also offer a comprehensive customer help service on the phone both during normal working hours but also out of hours to assist with any problem you may have.

90% of the time the build is easy and straightforward with the plans supplied. If you have need of further information you can follow the link we sent you and shown on every page or contact us at any time and we can help you.
Jan 7, 2019
Overall, we are totally chuffed with the summer house and the final build; we think it is very good value for money.
It is now winter and so we have to finish painting the outside, getting the indoor furnished and the outside paving finished, but looking forward to doing this next spring.
I would say that the overall build was pretty straight forward although there are a couple of points I can raise.
The drop in window frames were very easy to install. With regards to the doors, looking at all the website information, I think at some point in the past Tuin have offered the door frame in the same format? The frame pieces supplied took some time to figure out (instructions are not the best) and I would say the quality/robustness does not match the rest of the supply.
We also were missing two lengths of roof support beams - we adapted in order to get the build finished (rather than contacting Tuin, which would have meant a delay in finishing).

We had a small issue when we found one of the long (5.0m) back wall boards had split in the middle at the interlock. When we explained this to your technical team, they would have been happy to send a replacement, but explained that one split board would not be a problem and so we took their advice and fitted it and it is fine - thank you.

We ran out of shingles, but ordered a pack and they arrived very quickly so that we could finish the roof - thank you.

All in all, very happy with the cabin. We don't have a big garden, but it fits in well and looks like it has always been there; I especially like the outdoor covered area - looking forward to using this for BBQ's (even in the rain!).

We can send photos if you advise how to do so.

Thank you,

Grant