The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Darren Moss :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Jan 26, 2021
We purchased the Julia log cabin at the start of Dec 2020, the delivery driver was very helpful and delivered the pallet as best he could on my drive, the cabin was simple to put up it took a day to put it up and start on the roof, the instructions that came with the cabin, were easy to follow it took me 2 days to do the roof and the shingles which look great. The floor took me about one and a half days to finish off on my own again following the instructions was easy.
We are very pleased with the Log cabin, not had much use of it yet due to finishing it off over the Christmas holidays.
Stephen Welsh :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Jan 25, 2021
The cabin arrived on the scheduled day, the driver was very helpful and friendly, we had a socially distanced chat about the current situation and Brexit. As I could only have the pallet dropped in the road, it meant unpacking and restocking the components, which meant I was able to check everything as we unpacked the pallet. All seems in good order and the quality of the timbers looks good. I will post pictures of the completed project in due course. I would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone looking to get a garden building. Thank you.
Mr. Matt Thomas :  Mika Log Cabin 3.8x3m:
Jan 25, 2021
I am soo very glad that I bought this product from Tuin. The continued communication from purchase to after delivery was great and very helpful. When the lorry arrived I was a little concerned but the driver was excellent and with his onboard forklift dropped the flatpack right where I wanted it.
The Mika log cabin was the perfect size for my garden and the window and door layout seemed to offer the right balance of light and security. It took me (alone) two 6hr sessions to get it fully assembled and then it probably took me another 2 days to get all the shingles nailed down (...in the snow). It looks great and it's all so well made that it's cosy, wind tight, and dry inside. A quality product!!
Greg Orrell :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 25, 2021
After doing a fair bit of research in the market on garden structures, I opted for the Tuin Grande Open Gazebo and was not disappointed. The price was competitive, the service was excellent and the product quality superb. The instructions and installation videos in particular made the assembly easy - even for a novice DIY'er! Thanks Tuin for a great addition to my garden.
Mr. Priyant Patel :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 25, 2021
Very good! Do the job well and less messy!!
Mr. Greg Caseley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 25, 2021
The instructions that come with the gazebo are adequate but not great.
Once built, the gazebo looks impressive.
The roof boards were all about 2 inches too short even though the roof was perfectly positioned. I called a local builder to check just in case I had made a mistake but he confirmed the boards were too short. I had to buy some extra wood in order to secure the roof boards to each corner of the frame.
I also had to buy additional screws and roof racks. The gazebo feels pretty flimsy until it’s all built and the roof is on.
I purchased the height adjustable feet which sounded good but I would probably sit the gazebo on the floor, they seem to allow plenty of sway and I intend to build up around these to try and make it feel more secure.
Mr. D Martin :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jan 25, 2021
A really good product and just what we were looking for in our garden. Delivery was really easy - arrived exactly when they said it would. Very easy to put up with clear instructions and online help to guide through the trickier bits. Took two of us just over a day. Thought it was really good value too. Would highly recommend!
Jan 23, 2021
A good ordering process and a very efficient delivery. The product was well packaged so no pieces could go astray and it looks to be of an excellent quality.
Mr. Richard Burt :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Jan 22, 2021
I wanted to purchase a good quality garden shed for use as a workshop. This soon changed to a log cabin after reviewing the quality of products on line. And the Tuin products appeared to be leagues ahead of other manufacturers both in terms of quality and customer feedback.
I settled on the Hyper Modern Log Cabin and ordered online which was a very simple process. Shortly after placing the order the sales department,ent contacted me to confirm the details and offered to clarify any questions or issues I may have had. Purchasing was a hassle free and a remarkably enjoyable process. A delivery date was agreed and, on schedule, a large Tuin lorry arrived. The driver was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and proud of the Tuin products. The forklift truck made delivery. The descriptions on the Tuin website about the delivery process is accurate. The pallet was well packed and no items were damaged. Unpacking and identifying the inventory looks daunting but is remarkably easy. Identifying they common items and storing them in relevant piles prior to build saves a lot of time and head scratching.
A good level base is important and I prepared a solid concrete based several weeks before cabin delivery. I highly recommend the composite, profiled foundations keep the wooden logs out of any damp. All the logs were accurately profiled with no warping or significant splits. As such assembly took 1-2 days including an initial coat of preservative.
I did order the tongue and groove flooring but did not use it. Instead I purchased interlocking PVC workshop tiles which site directly on the concrete base.
The EPDM roofing is easy to lay once you manhandle the roll onto the roof and lay it out.
Overall - an excellent cabin and I would have no hesitation to purchase from Tuin again.
alan younghusband :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jan 22, 2021
Ordering straight forward. Communication good. delivery simple. Sophie cabin looks good quality. Roll on spring.
Paul Foster :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jan 21, 2021
This is the second major purchase I have made with Tuin (first was a veranda reviewed at the time). As before this cabin is a quality item, not cheap, but overall really good value. I would be happy to recommend to anyone.
Actually I bought this to use almost as a kit of parts to make a high quality shed. I turned it into a sort of lean-to, ie I removed one wall and built it against a brick wall. To do this I used the spare timber from the removed wall to make all the additional bits. The timber was a pleasure to work with. Putting together all the original bits with the machine cut joints provided by Tuin was easy. The project took a while because of the alterations (and the freezing weather!) but I really enjoyed the whole process and I am really pleased with the result.
As last time the customer service from Tuin was first class despite the fact they seemed extra busy.
Maurice Williams :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jan 21, 2021
Ordered the Pergola just before Christmas as price was very competitive. Wasn't really bothered what delivery time but it arrived very promptly and I was kept informed throughout and had a call from the delivery company an hour before arrival.
People have said easy to put up even on their own, I wouldn't say it was easy on your own but certainly doable but much easier with another pair of hands to help.
The quality of the product is very good, I have yet to put the canvass on as erected in winter. Like others I did use longer screws than those provided in some areas.
It looks great and looking forward to the summer to start getting some benefit from it and add those little touches.
Jan 21, 2021
I did a lot if research on wood treatment and Carefree Protectant received fantastic reviews. Although expensive, I figured it would be worth it and it hasn't disappointed. Easy to apply and clean brushes as it is a water based solution. Dries so quickly as well. Would thoroughly recommend.
Mr. Jan Kock Schutte :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 20, 2021
Fantastic service. Everything was done to perfection. The gazebo arrived as arranged. Instructions were ver clear. All I can say is fantastic service and products. Will use Tuin again.
Brendan Dykes :  Ruby Log Cabin 4.3m x 3.8m:
Jan 19, 2021
Fantastic workshop building delivered on time, to the driveway and easy enough to build even on the wettest October weekend on record!
It took us 3 days to complete to watertight, including building the timber frame base and another morning to put on the shingle roof.
We still need to add the bargeboards and paint it, but that will have to wait until the Spring.
Mr. Paul Manning :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Jan 18, 2021
Ordered the cabin about 3 weeks before Christmas and it was delivered amazingly quickly, in time to build during the holidays. Delivery was by forklift for the last half mile, from the closest point the articulated lorry could get. Cabin was perfectly packed with no damage. Took the advice on the website and built it myself. The main structure was really quick and largely complete in 2-3 days. The parts fitted together perfectly and easily. Quality was fantastic. Watched the video guide many times before building. Snow held up doing the shingles which added a couple of days. Very pleased with the finished cabin and would recommend to anyone.
John Lawton :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 18, 2021
Very pleased with the quality of my Shannon log cabin. Communication with Tuin was good and delivery company and their driver excellent in getting the cabin delivered on the due date. Thank you Tuin for a great product which looks very good in the garden and will make an ideal dog grooming room.
Mrs. Elizabeth Boulton :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jan 15, 2021
Purchase Sadie log cabin in October look’s fantastic decided to extend it for garden tools & storage so I purchase the mila pent cabin ,door style is the same as the Sadie I was going to assemble it in the spring it arrived Robin the driver unloaded it on the drive .I unpacked it .Next day I could not wait I had to assemble it with a few alterations it was up in two days it looks fantastic.Thank you tuin for a great service. Paul& Lib
Mr. WillIam Watson :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jan 15, 2021
Firstly we are absolutely delighted with new and spacious summerhouse. The whole process from ordering, to delivery, to construction has been so painless and relatively easy. The summerhouse has provided us with an extra room and we are looking forward to the summer when will sit an enjoy the sunshine streaming in the double doors. The building is so well made the timbers just slotted together and I was worried about the door but I should not have been they hung beautifully. I would recommend a Tuin Summerhouse to anyone. Thank you!
Mr. Shane Morris :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 15, 2021
Goes on like water, nice and easy, cover a large space in no time, going to need 3 coats to get right finish, hopefully it lasts as long as it states.
Mr. William Murphy :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jan 14, 2021
Top marks for a brilliant experience from shopping right through to build.
Painless a purchase i have ever done.
Service was faultless and timely.
Delivery on time not to mention the driver of the haulage company could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
The quality of the cabin components were of a high quality and almost built itself.
would definitely recommend this service to anyone.
Jan 14, 2021
Product arrived in I damaged wrap so very pleased . After opening the product and starting to build we noticed a couple of timbers that were really twisted. As we booked people to do the install we had to bend these Tim era with a large tench and they still do not sit correctly however I am hopeful that in time they will move to the right position with some persistence. Good product though and would still recommend as it was so much cheaper than local garden centre. All in all very pleased and would buy again from thin
Mr. Bob Grevett :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 13, 2021
Grand gazebo. Great product no problems putting it up did take longer than expected for one person but looks goods now complete took out one centre post and put in strengthening on top beam to compensate
Again great product, good service, good delivery by driver. Even used extra wood supplied and pallet to build a lovely outside kitchen under gazebo.
Jan 13, 2021
There is limited access to my property. The delivery driver worked out the best option and without any fuss dropped the unit off in my driveway. What a star.
The building was easy to assemble and went up without a problem. I found it very useful to identify the various pieces for door surrounds etc. by measuring and counting, then writing their identification number on the end of each one. The extra back log was a little confusing.
I am now at the stage of fitting the shingles but it looks straight forward.
Overall an excellent product which not only is exstremely useful but adds to the general appearance of a property. I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone who wants such an item.
Chris Hague
Mr. Rajinder Samrai :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 11, 2021
Excellent product very durable and very well priced. I had looked at various comparisons threw other sites but this seemed well priced for what it was and I wasn’t disappointed. Very easy to assemble and straight forward build. Was exactly how it was described and would definitely recommend it.
Mr. David Morgan :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 8, 2021
The whole process from ordering to accepting deliver has been pretty seamless with Tuin. I was contacted in advance to agree a delivery date and time and the pallet was left on the driveway. The quality looks good but I haven't been able to construct the gazebo yet as the weather has been so appalling . I will update when completed and send photos.
Mr. Thomas Jenkinson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 8, 2021
The shingles are of great quality and they are packaged really well. The delivery team let me know a delivery date in good time and the delivery was made quickly.

The only thing I wouldn't recommend are the tacks, when I bought a cabin I got sufficient quantity to successfully do the job but when I purchased along with some shingles (for £10) I got a tiny bag! For £10 I was expecting plenty to get my job done. In fact I was quite upset that the bag was so small.
Jan 6, 2021
I ordered the Asmund during lockdown a slight delay on delivery of 3 weeks arrived at the end of Sept. I chose this cabin instead of Ingrid due to the 2.5 m pitch which I felt wouldn’t be a obvious in my garden. The cabin was built by an experienced joiner and it honestly is the most amazing cabin I have ever seen. The quality, the finish and the over all look is totally amazing. This was bought as a chill out area for my 9 year who will get use of this for years to come with her friends. As the cabin is so amazing I wish I had kept it for myself. I went with the treated foundations and the spruce wooded floor as I wanted the wooden cabin style, and felt that that little extra spent on the floor finished the cabin off. I insulated the floor and varnished the inside with clear cabin treatment (external varnish used for the outside but only used 1 coat) which is barely noticeable but it protects from spills and the floor was varnished with toughened floor varnish as I want this cabin to last. The exterior was varnished with the clear cabin treatment this was given 3 coats and it enhanced the grain of the cabin whilst it still maintains the natural look. I finished off the cabin with the roof finial and brass ball and this gave it the finishing touch.
Honestly this is the most amazing cabin for the price paid although I would have actually paid double since I have seen the quality. I also have to praise the customer service of Tuin during the lockdown as they were inundated with orders but answered all my questions as I was a complete novice in buying this cabin and honestly I didn’t have a clue.
I then finished the cabin off with electricity and had armoured cable fed into the cabin so my daughter has lights and also use of a heated oil radiator. The cabin is fully functioning with lights, heating, furniture, TV and most importantly for her WIFI.

Do not hesitate in ordering this cabin you will not be disappointed.
Jonathan Morgan :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jan 5, 2021
My Daniel Cabin arrived on time and delivery was totally painless. It went up without any issues whatsoever. This is my second Tuin log cabin and the quality is just excellent. Outstanding value for money in my view.
Mr. Daniel Chuter :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 5, 2021
Excellent stain covers well easy to put on
Mr. Stephen Douglas :  Garden Glass Canopy 2m:
Jan 5, 2021
We are really pleased with our glass canopy purchase from Tuin. We purchased the white, 2*4m with strengthened guttering to reduce the need for a third supporting column. We chose a glass roof to maximise our light as the canopy was to be installed on a north facing wall. The kit arrived on schedule, it was delivered in one wooden crate (fork lifted onto my drive) and was well packed with no damage. I found the canopy easy to erect, the instructions were clear and as long as you are comfortable with diy then you should have no problems. The trickiest stage was putting the 32kg strengthened glass roof panels in position - I'd invest in a pair of glass suction clamps to aid manipulation and reduce stress of having heavy glass panels above your head. I also purchased one perspex side panel to block the prevailing weather which was delivered in the same wooden crate as the canopy.
We have christened our glass canopy as our "sit-outerie" and it came into its own over Christmas, allowing us to socialise outside with other visiting couples - even when it was raining and snowing!
Peter Rooke :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Jan 4, 2021
Top notch company and product, any issues dealt with quickly and efficiently, great customer service, prompt delivery.
peter eyton-jones :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jan 4, 2021
while the purchasing delivery and contact with the sales team and delivery team was great problems did occur during the build with parts being cut wrong and parts delivered wrong and gable ends and roof beams not marrying correctly.
Mrs Anderson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 4, 2021
Absolutely delighted with our Chloe cabin, great additional space for us for use as an office/playroom/somewhere to relax.
Kit is great quality and was easy to assemble with good, clear instructions and excellent support from Tuin. The information/resources on the website are also fantastic. Have recommended to friends. Thank you
Derek Neilson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jan 4, 2021
The James is a really stunning building and worth every penny. Very spacious, solid construction and excellent quality. Delivery was seamless with delivery driver taking the package off the truck and round the narrow roads to the house. Was very impressive.

I was quick to unpack and lay out all the pieces after looking at the instructions. The flooring I ordered with it was at the top as well as the roofing felt. After opening up the package you then begin unloading the roof boards. It's then the logs with the windows and doors packed tight in the middle. When unloading I placed all the logs in their sections (A, B, C and Ds). Only the logs are numbered as they are in the plans - all other pieces, roofing / facia boards aren't and I'll be honest it took me a while to feel confident in this. However, once you start with the numbered pieces, it goes up quick. You'll be left only with the other bits and at that point it should be obvious where the remaining pieces go.

As others have mentioned the instructions aren't the best but as Tuin point out, if people are able to build it then the instructions can't be that bad. My feedback would be that there is lots of information available in many different places (website / videos etc) but it would be helpful if these were clearer and in one place. An example being if you look really closely at the plans you can make out that there should be dowels in-between some boards but it is far from clear and I only noticed when I was 5 layers up that there was a small hole in some of the logs and that it was obvious that's where the dowels should go. Tuin even have a page dedicated to dowels and how customers often don't realise what they are for - I only came across this when googling afterwards.

It snowed pretty heavily the night before and on the day I started building and to be honest it wasn't the most pleasant experience but that's Scottish weather for you. Two (short) days was enough to get the cabin up and roof on but I did take time doing the insulation and flooring inside a couple days after this.

Overall incredibly happy with the building itself. It is really solid and incredibly well constructed. It's a really nice structure as well and if you are thinking of going for it all I can say is you definitely won't regret it.
Mr. Douglas Wildman :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Jan 4, 2021
Very pleased from start to finish with the cabin.
Good communication throughout. Was very straight forward to build with good instructions and well made parts.
Wouldn’t hesitate to buy another and will be recommended to anyone interested in a cabin for the garden
Jan 1, 2021
The Lotte cabin has been a great addition to the garden, and a great lockdown project. Whilst delivery was delayed by the initial restrictions, Tuin were very responsive to queries about the suitability of the existing foundations and gave advice freely about damp proofing and insulation. The online installation instructions, videos and blogs were extremely helpful.

All of the components were well packed, with no damage on delivery and proved to be of great quality (although the quantity was somewhat daunting!). I bought the profiled foundation beams, cutting these to the right angles and lengths proved to be one of the most nerve racking tasks on the whole build. The structure itself was straight forward to put up, the components fitted well and needed no alteration (other than cutting the roof boards to length). The basic structure took two of us three days, 1 for the walls/doors/windows, a shorter day to fit the roof beams and the 3rd day for the roof boards. We then insulated the roof with 60mm eurothane, installed wider than standard barge boards before adding the shingles, which took another few days. We installed a damp proof membrane and insulated the floor, but ran out of flooring boards, which Tuin quickly rectified. We used grey and white Embalan paint both inside and outside, which was easy to apply but needed 3 or 4 coats to give a really good finish over the bare wood. The results are great though, the rain just sits on the surface. To finish, we added LED lighting inside and out, and then completed the decking around the cabin.

As we’re now into winter, I can see the wood has expanded slightly, with some unpainted bits appearing above the windows, but no other issues. A quick read on the Tuin website shows me how to rectify this!

I’m very pleased with the finished cabin. The quality has been great, the service exemplary and the build was relatively straight forward, needing only basic DIY skills and no specialist tools (although I could have really done with a longer step ladder for the apex of the roof beams). The online videos and blogs were extremely useful and I’m very pleased I spent the time going through these before starting the build. A thoroughly enjoyable experience throughout, and a great finished result.
Dec 30, 2020
very pleased with the southampton cabin. the delivery driver was very helpful and made life easy. I had builders put the shed together. they said there was no problems and it was a great system. better than others they had worked on.
used as a bar/games room so has kept the family sane through the lockdown.
Very impressed with Tuin as a company and will recomend to others.
Phil W :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Dec 30, 2020
I used the grey and white Embalan paint for both the inside and outside of my 4m x 4m Lotte corner cabin. The paint was easy to apply, but needed 3 or 4 coats to give a good finish from bare wood. It did require a surprising amount of tins to cover the whole cabin, and a couple of tins were damaged in transit, which Tuin were very quick to rectify for me. The finish is great though, the rain just sits on the surface and I’m very pleased with the result.
Mr. Luke Riddington :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Dec 29, 2020
The Skeg arrived, as arranged, and delivered expertly onto our drive.
It took longer to erect as the weather was against us, it took some days to do the roof as we insulated it with 50 mm boards and a layer of 9mm ply.
We have used six 2.5 litre of quality paint and may need some more, don't skimp on cheap paint!
Overall we have enjoyed the challenge of doing it ourselves and look forward to spending time in our new room.
Thanks to Tuin for the informative website, very useful.
Dec 28, 2020
Very happy with my Mia. Like so many of us I was looking to create a home office, but also wanted a 'retreat' space as well as room to play with my toy soldiers. The table I use is 6' by 4' and I have several thousand soldiers that need to be stored. So needed something with a bit of room that would be well insulated and have good light to work in.

I put down a concrete slab with the help of a friend who is a jobbing builder. The concrete had to be pumped 60m and the pipes went through the house! There was an extra charge due to the length of the pipework so it always good to check that out.

The timber was delivered to the front of the house and then I had to carry it 40m to the back of the house. One of the rafters fell on my toe as I was unpacking and I was glad I was not wearing sandals, but wish I had my walking boots on!! Wear hard work shoes if at all possible.

I sorted the wood as made clear in the instructions into piles, and that really helped when it came to putting up the walls. I managed to get the cabin up to the rafters on the first day, but then had to wait to the weekend for some extra help for the roof, doors and windows.

The friends who were helping me had some questions and the emails I sent off on a Saturday morning were all answered within minutes. (Great customer service.)

it was tipping down and my friends were only able to be there for a few hours. Got the roof boards on and the doors and windows in. I had gone for the upgraded door and windows. They were huge and heavy and I could not lift them by myself. I was just glad that my friends were younger and fitter than me.

Despite the rain I managed to put a first treatment on the wood. It was several days later before I managed to get the EPDM up on the roof to find that I had been sent the wrong size (the right size piece was delivered within a couple of days). I did not realise how heavy the EPDM sheet would be 40Kg and this was a challenge to get up and move into place. (My back felt it for two weeks afterwards!)

I had to get electricity and a data cable run down to the cabin (another cost) and I also insulated the roof and floor. I went for internal insulation between the rafters rather than making a frame to go the roof. This allowed me to have 140mm of insulation board which was then finished with 8mm tongue and groove.

As a note I found it helpful to put a sealant between the composite foundation beam and the concrete base to stop water coming in underneath the insulation boards on the floor. I also got the flooring pack and in retrospect that is the only thing I wonder whether I should have upgraded as I may well have to put a carpet down and that will hide the floorboard so a mdf boards could have done just as well.

I have installed an 1800w heater and that seems sufficient to heat the shed. I have been down there through some pretty cold days and whilst I have an extra pair of socks and jumper on, I was wearing them when working in the bedroom/office anyway!

So all in all, I am really happy with the cabin and how I will be using it. It took me longer to finish than anticipated as in part I was waiting on a number of different people to help me finish it off.

Whilst I could do all the basics I was glad I had some friends to help me who knew what they were doing with some of the more fiddly bits and could do some of the heavy lifting. This is not a job I could have completed on my own.
Mr. David Pridmore :  Viggo Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 27, 2020
Cabin is excellent !!
Was exactly as described.
Bought this as a garage , shed, play room for my 10yr old boy.
Took only 3 days to build and another to custom make a set of double doors in the back of it so I can get my motorbike in through the back. Just me and a friend did all the work and we didn’t rush as it was late August and 30 degrees !!
Cheated slightly with the shingles and used an industrial staple gun (saved loads of time).
Had a few issues ordering and delivering due to COVID 19 causing the cabin I originally wanted to be out of stock and replies to emails being a little slower than I’d like.
Tuin was recommended to me by a friend who couldn’t say a bad work about them and I spent many hours comparing prices and quality on line and Tuin couldn’t be beaten.
Would definitely buy again !
Steve Parrott :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 27, 2020
Great product, easily fitted and good quality, best kept out of site around the back of the cabin if possible
Dec 27, 2020
I have to say in such bad trading circumstances I could not have asked for more! Website and order process is very easy to follow

Cabin turned up bang on time and the delivery service was great, very accommodating and placed it exactly where i wanted it, multiple emails and Texts gave confidence all was well.

The instructions were 'interesting' and sometimes a little lacking in detail but a quick email and call to the office clarified and we easily finished the build in the 3 day suggested time frame (3 of us)

I have fully insulated my cabin with 50mm Celotex (Floor and roof) and the guidance on the help blog is excellent.

I am thrilled with my Cabin :-)



Angela Hallam :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Dec 27, 2020
Extremely satisfied with a Philip log cabin. Delivery was extremely good no problems putting it up.I would recommend Tuin to all my friends
Ms. Jane Mitchell :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 26, 2020
These green shingles made my old shed look really pretty - great value.
Ms. Jane Mitchell :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Dec 26, 2020
I ordered the wrong thing at first but Tuin customer services helped me rectify my mistake and were very helpful indeed. Guttering set has everything needed for a nice neat job which looks great on my Gitte log cabin
Steve Foster :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Dec 24, 2020
Great cabin, once the base was sorted got the cabin up in about 3 hours, roof boards next day, insulated floors and ceiling. Window and doors only needed a small adjustment ,
which was easy enough. Well worth watching the videos on this site, saves you worrying about any small twists of the logs etc which all settles into place once assembled. Well worth the money. Treated it myself , but with hindsight would pay for it to be treated, took me about four days in the garage to do. There’s a lot of wood with this size of cabin. Had a few floorboards over and roofing boards which was good. Very pleased with the cabin, don’t underestimate the work on the base, insulation and electrics. well worth doing if like me you want to use the cabin all year round. All in all found the building of the cabin the easiest part.
Mr. estelle Paterson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 21, 2020
We built our Tuin cabin over the lock down period and had read previous reviews mentioning the storm kit. As we live in a small Scottish fishing village perched on a clifftop in Moray it was decided that we'd be best purchasing this kit asap. We were a bit worried about the diameter of the rods and where to position them but figured out to put them at the corner of each gable inboard of the crossovers - a bit suck it and see. So far the roof and upper gables have stayed put but we're due the usual end of year gusty weather so fingers crossed. There has been the odd blustery night, however everything stayed put. You can hear the spring tension releasing at the end of a hot day with a few pings so they are dealing with the expansion/contraction as they are supposed to. Well worth installing for peace of mind as you may not enjoy a dark night in your cabin without them.
Jim Leiper :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Dec 21, 2020
My Max Cabin was oredered without difficulty and delivered as arranged. Any communications with Tuin were easy, helpful and promptly responded to. The Summer House was build by Stephen ODonnell (who has, I understand, now built a number of Tuin Summer Houses in Scotland) and the build was completed to an exceptionally high standard, (with additional enhancements of insulation layers in the floor and the roof and a laminate floor). I would certainly recommend Mr ODonnell to anyone looking for someone to build their unit. I would suggest that Tuin explore the opportunity of creating some kind of relationship with him as one of their recommended installers perhaps?
The building went together without a hitch and I am delighted with the finished product. I am personally very exacting with regard to quality and standards of materials and workmanship and I am quite a difficult person to satisfy on these issues. The quality of the finished Summer House is particularly pleasing.
Well done Tuin! First class!
Mr. John Allen :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Dec 20, 2020
I had to buy a sample, & payP&P. It took so long to arrive that in the meantime I made my own logs for the extension I had planned and now You ask me to review your service, Amazing cheek on your behalf. I really Did not want to give you even the 1 star I appear to need to give for you to accept my review.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry the sample piece of wood did not arrive quickly enough. We did experience quite a few issues this year which affected our service at some points. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Antony Ball :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Dec 19, 2020
As I approach retirement I wanted to have a workshop for future projects. I'd read reviews, different sizes & thicknesses and opted for a Tuin log cabin with the composite base.
Due to the tools I've accumulated over the last couple years (lathes,motorbike stands etc) there was going to be a fair amount of weight on the floor, so decided to lay the cabin on a concrete base. The base is 150mm deep and contains a few sheets of rebar. I put in a10mm SWA cable for the electric supply.
The cabin arrived earlier than originally scheduled and thanks to the skilled Dutch driver, having to park on the main road and then use his Moffat mountie to drive to the bottom of our cul-de-sac without damaging the 6m long pallet was a job in itself!
I turned 60 this year and consider myself fairly fit & practical and allowed myself a week's holiday to erect and make watertight (I had a mate on standby if required).
Prior to starting the build, I used an oil-based undercoat (Sandtex 10 year warrantee) to paint the bottom wood base ( that sits on the composite base).
Day 1 - Was slow progress due to the composite base pieces being warped. They are supplied 2m long and only 1 of the 8 was straight. After some consternation, I put a 45 deg mitre on each of the 8 ends and left a 25mm gap in the middle of each side. Then following the instructions, started to lay the wooden spars (shed walls).
Day 2 - The windows were supplied complete but, I had to glue & screw the door frame - it was absolutely square when put together. By the end of the day the cabin frame was completed, including the roof purlins ( using 2 sets of step ladders I slid them up from the them up bottom edge of the roof line).
Day 3 - Completed one side of the roof. Note: As the tongue & groove board sits on the edge of the apex purlin i decided to pre-drill 1.5mm holes to stop any chance of the wood splitting.
Day 4 - Completed the second side of the roof and undercoated all the edges of the roof by 150mm strip.
Day 5 - Working from the front edge of the cabin, put the shingles on one side of the roof. Note: I was a bit slow due to constant measuring to make sure the shingles were running square across the roof.
Day 6 - Put the shingles on the second side of the roof and only measured from the bottom of each shingle - it was quicker and stayed square vertically & horizontally. I still had the gaps in the composite base- I cut the spare composite pieces to size and using a mallet to push into position from the inside. Note: The composite base was still not square but due to weight of the cabin now sitting on them I could push them square using a piece of wood & a mallet. I then used mastic on the outside to seal the composite base to the concrete.
Day 7: Undercoated the whole cabin.
Additional info/lesson's learnt:
- Use a good quality mastic around the base. The concrete base wasn't perfect - it dipped a couple of mm in places, so leaked in. I re-fitted the mastic using CT 1 bought from Wickes (£13 a tube) on the outside & inside of the composite base - it now appears ok - I can now seal the floor & paint.
- I erected the cabin in September on my own over 7 days and worked about 6hrs a day - I am a bit of a perfectionist, and as I had perfect weather (unusual for the Cheshire!), took my time.
- The warped composite base pieces weren't
really an issue - when the penny dropped about squaring them up once the cabin weight was sitting on them.
- When fitting the door hinges, screw them right in within a couple of mm - they are quite stiff, l used some silicon grease to assist.
Quality of the product: Absolutely perfect, it fitted together easily and I rarely had to look at the instructions. The kit was supplied with plenty of spares - I even have a 5mx40mm length spare.
I certainly made the right choice and would recommend - absolute quality.
Now to get on fitting the inside!
Jackie Bishop :  Decking Circle Tiles:
Dec 18, 2020
Just as it says on line good quality looks good in my garden
Mr. Paul Heminsley :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Dec 18, 2020
The wood was perfect for my project to make a custom size external door. Great service, delivered on time.
Andrew Leigh :  Black Tar Timber Treatment:
Dec 17, 2020
This tar was recommended given its waterproofing ability and I have been very impressed in that it has certainly prevented water damage. I was expecting a thick bitumen type tar but was pleasantly surprised to find it was smooth and very easily applied, drying quickly and allowing for a 2nd coat within short period. 1 tin covered a large area and I found it to be extremely cost effective. Would recommend to others.
jamie Wesley :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Dec 17, 2020
5 star may not be enough...

Skeg Log cabin - delivered during the UK lockdown, ontime and even with a very helpful dutch driver !

I do a lot of building, general DIY etc and let em tell you this is a fantastic product. Instructions are a bit bare but with the video links anyone can put one of these up.

Quality of the items is brilliant - highly recommend
Mrs. Pamela Kirkwood :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Dec 15, 2020
I recently had a 20 metre long fence installed along a garden boundary. I wanted something to add interest to the posts and decided on Tuin pyramid shaped copper post caps. These are much easier to fix than wooden finials, and have a most pleasing effect. The caps look very smart in situ, and when sunlight falls on them, they shine so brightly that they appear to be lights. A delightful bonus! A most satisfactory purchase which I recommend without hesitation.
Hayley Scorer :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 14, 2020
A couple of my neighbours have Tuin log cabins and we thought they looked good so we chose Tuin for our Ingrid summerhouse and the annexe shed.
We ordered during the pandemic and unfortunately our order was delayed - Tuin gave us the option of cancelling but I had my heart set on the Ingrid so we waited and I’m so pleased we did!
The summerhouse went up easily, the hardest part was figuring out the surround and how to put it together. The roof is also very steep and we actually ended up paying a neighbour who has a landscape business to put up the battens and shingles for us.
The quality is amazing, we don’t have a huge garden but having this is like having another room in the house. I can’t wait until we have warmer weather and I can sit in it for hours or use it if we’re having a BBQ and the weather changes. Everyone has commented on how lovely it is- just waiting for an electrician to run a cable down for a couple of plugs and some external fisherman’s lights. Can’t recommend enough!
Mr. Alan Cowie :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 14, 2020
Easy to fit excellent product
Alan Cowie :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Dec 14, 2020
Excellent service delayed due to COVID-19 arrived on said date went up in a day good quality logs very happy with cabin
Mr. Arthur Williams :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
Ordered a replacement canopy for our gazebo/pergola. Setit uo fine, now taken down and stored for the winter. Product seems fine.
Mr. Robert Knight :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
I ordered the ulrik log cabin back in September but took delivery in mid December. To start, the delivery was excellent,I don't live in the largest of streets but the driver knocked my door ,behind him was a forklift with my goods . Very friendly, professional and thorough. Took me 2hrs to take through my property and sort. Have to say it went up like a dream even though the instructions are not that clear..looked at a few review pics and videos and soon got it up.no issues at all, no missing parts and no damage really impressed thank you. 4 stars only because of the wait time but worth it..Oh and the shingles make the world of difference. Mine is definitely smarter than the average bears .
David Fowler :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Dec 11, 2020
Tha gazebo came bang on delivery time and was placed exactly where i wanted it. Errecting it was very easy and did most of the work myself. Quality and fit was bang on and for just over £1500 was a bargin !. I am more than happy with both the gazebo and customer service. Few tips on building the roof...double up on nails and use felt adhesive
Although this is not a must i live in a windy area and didnt want to take a chance. I have added guttering, electric and heaters etc to complete the project. Cant wait for spring to enjoy it !!!
Dec 11, 2020
I bought an extra window to go in the end wall of my Aiste shed. Good quality window, easy to install, but the installation instructions provided were fairly rubbish. There's info on the tuin blog though on how to do it, so no problem: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/adding-a-window/.

Note: as supplied the generic window opens inwards. You can swop the window handle over though and install it so the window opens outwards (and hence matches the opening direction of the windows supplied for the aiste cabin). Installation was a one man job and only took a couple of hours.
Mrs. Linda Coates :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Dec 9, 2020
Excellent company to deal with, delivery driver couldn’t of been any more helpful than he was, he placed the pallet exactly where I asked him to. Everything was clearly labelled with what part went where and assembly was really easy and quick I’m just over 5 foot tall and my husband helped. We got it up to eaves height in a few hours and the roof put on the following day with some assistance from a kind neighbour as i’m not too keen on being up that high. Quality of the product is excellent and I would highly recommend anyone to deal with Tuin. I have painted my cabin with Sadolin Superdec paints and it is used for my crafty hobbies.
Dec 6, 2020
Took a while for delivery due to holdups after the first covid lockdown. I may have measured wrong, or the height wasn't as advertised as I had to trim the top boards so it would find beneath the old summer house. Instructions that come with it are awful but there's some good videos online to help you assemble it. (all fairly easy for any mediocre DiYer). Really do recommend waiting for a dry day before attempting the build though. The base needs cutting to size which took quite a while and the roof took a while too. Now it's finished, it looks fantastic, blends in perfectly with the existing summer house. Very pleased.
Mrs. Tonia Haughton :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 6, 2020
Shingle glue does exactly what it is supposed to, we are in quite a windy area in a valley where the wind whips through we have not had a single shingle move. Easy to use too. We only used on the edges and ridges but all good.
Stuart Owen :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Dec 6, 2020
This is a fabulous log cabin. The build quality is superb, the instructions are easy to follow and my neighbour and I constructed it in two days!
I don't think it could have been easier.
The delivery was dealt with superbly and extremely efficiently. I knew when it would be delivered and I was also contacted again 30 mins before arrival just to check everything was ok.
The delivery was left where I asked without fuss and the driver was extremely polite and helpful.
We went for this model on the strength of a friend getting the same cabin, and we are SO pleased.
If you are thinking of getting this or any other TUIN product, I couldn't recommend it highly enough! Go for it!
Dec 3, 2020
Tuin Tourist Gazebo; Purchased and built pretty much on my own having help only in pitching the main roof trusses. Regard myself as a competent DIY'er. Added 8 jack rafters (a bit technical to get cuts right) as span of roof boards seemed a little excessive and glad I did. Others have mentioned these as well. One of the main posts had a timber shake but that was fine for what the structure is. Took me 3 days in total to install with only assistance in pitching roof. Used a long timber held vertically in a workmate screwed to the king post to support roof trusses during building and removed temporary support once building was completed. Do ensure you mix the shingles from differing packs to avoid colour block effect of the shingles. Careful setting out of the main posts (position and level) ensured it went together well. Price drop a couple of weeks after buying lead me to think I paid a little over the odds but generally a good kit which went up without major problems. I found the videos on fitting the shingles very helpful. Instructions could be improved but adequate for someone with practical skills or a trades person. Overall satisfied and able to recommend. Company delivered on time and delivery driver was polite and very helpful.
Dec 2, 2020
We ordered the cabin and in spite of a slight glitch at the initial order and delivery time, the cabin was very much worth the wait. The delivery company were exceptional, helpful and put the cabin EXACTLY where we asked, so 11 out of 10 to them. Now to the cabin, it is incredibly well made, sturdy and looks far superior to our old run down 'shed', in fact, we wish we had ordered a larger one now... We highly recommend both TUIN and this Summer House - also the best prices we could find on the internet.
Mr. Daniele Picciau :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Dec 2, 2020
We had it delivered during first lockdown and from the start ,helped with choosing right one for us ,talking to their wonderful staff,the driver that was so helpful and the support we couldn’t of wished for more.
For size issues we had to initially cancel an order placed and they did nothing but help us all the way and making sure we got the one best for our needs and specifications.They went well beyond what we was expecting and even advised us on best products for the stain and protection.
The driver was fab ,and didn’t hesitate once when having to get the forklift to transport it down our small and narrow street ,his attitude and patience was impressive!
He needs a super thanks !
The build itself arrived spot in ,no issues with it and in less than a full day it was fully erected with three of us helping .
The quality is second to none and I could and will highly recommend this cabin to anyone and again excellent Company to deal with from start to finish !
Thanks so much and will be posting some photos and a possible video as soon as I get round .
Dec 1, 2020
Overall I am pleased with how the cabin looks but this is in no way any thanks to the appalling instructions or the very generic videos online or a complete lack of the correct hardware. Ordering online was easy and delivery was just within the timescale provided.
Prior to the arrival of the cabin I though it wise to watch some of the online tutorials, the first one I watched I had a Tuin fitter tell me about the various thicknesses of the available log cabins and that he does not recommend the one that I bought (19mm)! Not a great start and very annoying considering I had already paid £1500.
I managed most of the installation myself over a weekend but at times it did require two people especially for the canopy and the supports. The online tutorials are just far too generic to assist in the installation of this cabin, especially when it comes to the canopy and supports and I would not of been any worse off if the paper instructions were in Mandarin. I had a massive bag of nails for a felt roof of which I did not have (went for an EPDM), and a total lack of hardware for the rest of the cabin, being a keen DIY’er I was fortunate enough to have plenty for my needs. The lock provided for the door was not fit for purpose, once again I was lucky to have something that was suitable. I didn’t bother contacting support as I wanted to complete it on the weekend I had planned and because I was lucky enough to have enough hardware for the cabin. I am happy with the product and it is sufficient for my purpose however hearing the Tuin fitter not recommending the 19mm thickness is hugely disappointing and makes me wonder for the longevity of the product

christopher goodhall :  Konstantin Gazebo Log Cabin 5 x 3.4m:
Nov 30, 2020
Excellent gazebo,very well made with first class materials.
I would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a timber building. Their sales team are very knowledgable and helpful all though the process of choosing which one to buy to arranging delivery.
The delivery of my gazebo went very smoothly,the delivery firm were very helpful and kept me informed.
The driver of the delivery lorry was extremely helpful and on time.
Nov 30, 2020
We were looking for a quality Gazebo for our garden, somewhere to bring the family together away from gadgets and distractions of day to day life. The service from Tuin and the quality of the product really made it good value. Even the delivery driver was so helpful offering advice on how to build the Gazebo and store the materials until it was built. We would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Paul Boulton :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Nov 30, 2020
We purchased the Sadie log cabin worth every penny. On the day of delivery driver unloaded with in half hour on the drive no problem. Unpack it .put all parts in order ready for next day Brother in-law and I put it together in one day . These cabins are so well designed you can’t go wrong ordered epdm roofing went on a dream . now ordered Milan log cabin so impressed
Terry Jones :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Nov 29, 2020
Absolutely over the moon with this cabin, since taking delivery we have not needed to speak to Tuin as everything was in the package and fitted lovely, would highly recommend
Alison Squire :  Square Swing Bracket:
Nov 28, 2020
Great product. Initially I wasn't sure if it would fit so I contacted customer service who were very helpful. It's been well used over the last 6 months and still going strong.
Mr. Mike Blakeman :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 28, 2020
I had been looking for a cabin with an awning attached so we could house our hot tub in in and this looked to fit the bill. Ordering and purchase was really easy and Tuin didn't take any money until the cabin was ready for delivery. The cabin arrived and was dropped exactly where we wanted, care of a very nice driver and his forklift truck. The pallet was huge! over 5 meters wide. Upon opening you will find a really well packaged cabin, well a lot of logs and wood... doors and windows are pre assembled and packed in the centre of the pallet for protection. When you start to build, stude the instructions, and although they arent the best, take time to get your base right. Once you have done this the rest is just like building a lego set. Dead easy and very satisfying. Door frames were a challenge and watch the shingles video before doing the roof, other than than it is all plane sailing. A Great quality cabin, solid lengths of wood, not joined and looks fantastic. definitely recommend this cabin!
Mr James Latta :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 28, 2020
Excellent service and great product. I would defintely recommend Tuins products to all my family and friends
Pauline stevenson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 28, 2020
Ordered cabin mid May took delivery in early August and it is the best purchase we have made. My husband took 2 days to build by himself and didn't have any issues. We did put it on a concrete foundation. He said it fitted together really well and would recommend this cabin from Tuin. Many happy hours have been spent in it and hopefully many more to come.
Nov 27, 2020
We are absolutely thrilled with the Ipswich we built as a garden space/ office during the Covid lockdown. We chose to build it on a raised timber deck bearing onto concrete blocks which are themselves sat on small concrete pads. The cabin fitted perfectly, erection was very simple although i was not prepared for how heavy the window unit is and was fortunate to have 2 teenage boys to help. Getting the cabin up is the easy part, the roof boards, insulation & shingles all took longer and as we were insulating the floor between timber beams this took a fair amount of time also. We insulated both the floor (50mm)and the roof (75mm) and as the weather cools it is keeping very snug. Paint was supplied by SML using Demidekk Ultimate. This required one coat of visit primer and 3 coats of paint. Not particularly quick to apply but we are delighted with the result. Only slight niggle was with the doorset. In the end we got a joiner to sort this - money we'll spent.
Overall a fantastic cabin & service.
Mary-Frances Therese Felletti :  Decking Circle Tiles:
Nov 27, 2020
I searched extensively online as I wanted a circular decking tile to create a small patio area. I discovered Tuin and from search to purchase the whole process was effortless. I contacted Customer Service for advice & they couldn't have even more helpful. Once ordered, due to Covid19 restrictions, my delivery was understandably slightly delayed however the CS team kept me up-to-date with progress which was reassuring. The circular decking tile arrived safely & undamaged due to the excellent packaging combined with the wood smelling wonderful! Post-delivery the great customer service continued as I was contacted to make sure the delivery had gone well & I was happy with the product. Excellent all round & I have recommended Tuin to all friends & family who are planning any garden projects for 2021.
Mr. Anthony Trotman-Beasty :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Nov 27, 2020
Everything about this Cabin order was faultless. The Dutch delivery driver was very polite and efficient, and positioned the very large package exactly where we wanted it.
The construction of the cabin was very straight forward and the logs were all clearly marked for identification. There was a slight problem with one log being about 30mm short but this was covered by the door frame casing.
the cabin looks superb, and represents terrific value for money. I would heartily recommend Turn cabins.
Nov 27, 2020
Delivery was well organised and efficient. It took my builder husband an hour and a half to carry the kit to its location at the top of our garden, but by the end of the day he had the roof and doors on, despite not really understanding the printed instructions. Online videos helped a lot. Shingles took another day and a half. We live in a very exposed location so he went over the top on the glue and we also bought the storm kit. Can’t wait to come out of this lockdown so we can entertain friends in it.
Patricia Hazelwood :  Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m:
Nov 27, 2020
I wanted one of these buildings for some time now to use as a crafts and hobby room, having outgrown the space in the house. This is going to be in full time use when I eventually retire and I wanted something I could use to its’ fullest capacity. This building is beautifully proportioned and square in shape. Due to COVID, the wait was longer than anticipated but well worth it in the end and I am just delighted with it. It took some days to put up (1.5 men with a little bit of experience between them ). The window time for working has been short due to the clocks going back so would be less in longer daylight hours. There are just some final steps to take but it’s watertight, insulated and ready to go once the electrician arrives. It looks lovely, not at all intrusive in the garden, substantial without being bulky considering it is a large building and is going to last me years and years. Once the order was in place, everything went smoothly thereafter and the delivery driver was amazing, polite and helpful. Please pass on thanks to them, too. Thank you, Tuin, I know I grumbled at the wait but like my dad used to say, something good is worth the wait in the end. So happy and would highly recommend Tuin buildings just like their other many happy customers. I am quite sure once COVID is not a factor any more, manufacturing and delivery will go back to their norm. Either way, if I didn’t say it enough, I am a very happy lady.
Mr. Lea Dean :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 25, 2020
we purchased the Emma as we wanted something that would be useable all year round. The delivery driver was excellent arriving almost to the minute that he advised. The shed took a little time to construct mostly on my own, although i had to borrow a chop saw for the hardwood base to ensure the angles were correct and straight. if these had been pre cut then i would have constructed in 1 full day (it took me two days on my own). the shed was as per the instructions although the videos threw me a bit as the doors and roof were different to those shown. the roof was actually easier than i thought. the shingles were a joy to put on as it was sunny. I have now painted the outside and sealed the hardwood beams to prevent any ingress of water and will put the floor in when we have had a sufficient rain to test!
overall i have been very impressed - so much so the shed makes my old wooden garage look bad - this will be the next Tuin purchase such is the high quality and ease. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Mr. Noel Godfrey :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Nov 25, 2020
I decided to get the Philip Log Cabin to use as a Gym during the Covid lockdown - the project has been a resounding success. Tuin managed to provide EXACTLY what I wanted when I wanted it. The quality and value of the product is excellent, as is the customer service. I found the on line information, videos excellent and made erecting the cabin much easier. When I had occasion to speak to the staff, they were always polite, understanding and helpful.
I have been using the gym for a few weeks now and loving it ..... I would highly recommend Tuin if you are looking for a Log Cabin, I would also commend the Tuin Staff for their excellent customer service ... thank you.. much appreciated.
J P Fagan :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 23, 2020
As you will see the Covid 19 situation played a big part in our decision to purchase our Log Cabin (Jenny) which came on a nice compact pallet delivered efficiently by a friendly driver. It also meant of course that we had to assemble it between the 2 of us with no direct outside help. But the assembly was fairly self explanatory once all of the components had been unpacked and put into easily identifiable groups. Doing this made the instructions make much more sense, although inevitably there was a little bit of head scratching. The various videos (online) and blogs are well worth consulting but in our case the internet was down due to a lightening strike, and the first couple of days we had to go solely by the written instructions (hence the head scratching). We followed the recommendation's regarding treating the wood using good quality products and I think this is good advice. We love our 'Jenny' which we purchased to use as a studio to run our online fitness business from (during the Covid 19 situation). We therefore did not purchase a floor opting instead to rely on the slabbed base as the floor. Time will tell if this works as we are now entering our first Winter and it may prove too cold, although to date its been fine. Should the need arise we will fit a wooden floor, but all in all we are very satisfied and would do it all over again.
Mr. Chris Scott :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 22, 2020
Was so surprised with this product, well produced, sturdy and looks exactly as it did on the web site.
Fairly easy to assemble too. The quality of the wood and the cuts of each piece is 100%.
Mr. Brian JOHNSTON :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 22, 2020
I decided to go with Tuin because my brother had purchased a much larger cabin a couple of years ago. Anyway I purchased the 3m x 3m corner cabin so it fitted into the corner in our garden and had the height so my daughter could use her weights above her head. Positives in brief. 1 more than enough height perfect. 2. Driver dropped the units exactly where requested. 3. I had created a really level concrete base. When the Cabin was being built it was always level and square. When the windows and door were attached they were immediately level and square. 4. The cabin was really quite straightforward to build. I build this with my teenage son in a couple of days. 5. The shingles look absolutely fabulous. The whole cabin is great and I would recommend this cabin and the company. Negatives. 1. The shed was eady to build but the shingles took forever to put on. The pitch on each of the four sides of the cabin is very steep and I ended up attaching timber to the side of the shed to put on the first 4 5 rows. Then I needed to attach a furter base on top of the roof to complete the shingles. It does take some time 2. When there is heavy rain there is a lot of splashback from the ground back onto the cabin. In hindsight I should have purchased the guttering. I think I will do this now.
In summary, I'm really pleased with the finished look and the shingles are worth the time it takes. Great company and a great product.
Richard McLean :  Mika Log Cabin 3.8x3m:
Nov 22, 2020
Best value for money in the uk I wish I could put some pictures up to show you how good it looks built it myself in a couple off days
Mr. Chris Scott :  Roofing Felt:
Nov 22, 2020
Top grade felt, has protected my cabin from weeks of continuous rain.
Mr. John Powell :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 22, 2020
My experience wit Tuin has been really good, great communication, very prompt response even in these Covid times. Delivery was spot on again great communication from the haulage firm. The assembly was straight forward, but thought the assembly instructions could be a little clearer. Overall i am very please with Rome product that i choose.
S Davies :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Nov 22, 2020
Dear Tuin UK Team

Our garden is on quite a slope so we contacted Tuin enquiring how best to do the base. Tuin were very helpful and we followed your advice and had a wooden base built on short stilts which are set in concrete. Fortunately, the given measurements of 5 x 3.2 metres were very accurate so the building fitted perfectly on the base.

The delivery arrived exactly when Tuin said it would and we were very impressed by how well the driver manoeuvred "Karen" onto the driveway!

Actually erecting the building was relatively straightforward and apart from the shingles on the roof was completed in just one day. There are just a couple of points we would like to mention:

1) The Karen on your website shows the window hinges at the top, however, provided with the instructions was a photograph of a window showing the hinges on the side. We were therefore unsure which way up to put the windows. We sent an email to Tuin during construction. We received a very prompt reply and were advised to follow the photograph supplied, ie hinges on the side. We did this, but had to take the hinges off on one side and move them to a slightly different position as we wanted to open both windows out from the centre of the Karen.

2) It wasn't clear which way round the door frame base should go. It was a 50/50 chance but unfortunately we made the wrong decision! This meant the hole in the metal floor plate for the door bolt was in the wrong position, we would recommend sending it undrilled instead or put an arrow to show which way round it should be fitted. We are going to drill another hole in the right place and cover up the unwanted hole with a transition strip after we have laid the floor.

The weather was against us towards the end of the construction - we were putting the shingles on in torrential rain and wind! Luckily we had put an EPDM rubber roof on before the weather turned against us so the Karen was already water tight and we fitted the shingles over the top of the EPDM. It took several days for a dry period to treat the outside. We have now put 2 coats of preserver on and will put a third on in the new year. The next task is to put the window bars on and then lay the laminate floor. We are currently getting quotes for a patio around the summerhouse. Due to the slope of the garden, this is going to take a bit more work.

Once complete, we're looking forward to inviting friends and family around for drinks (COVID restrictions permitting of course!). We shall also use it for relaxing and reading. Where we have positioned it is a real suntrap so we're really looking forward to enjoying it next summer. We may even put a sofa bed in there!

We have used brown preservative on the outside and have green rectangle shingles on the roof. We are delighted with the overall look and are glad we chose a summerhouse with a canopy at the front as we can have the doors and windows open without the rain coming in.

Please see the attached photographs of the base, various stages of construction and the (almost) finished product! Once we have laid the laminate flooring, we will be happy to do a video walkaround.

We hope this helps.

Thank you Tuin - we will definitely recommend you!

Kind regards
S Davies
Nov 20, 2020
We bought this as an add on to our Southampton log cabin. It was much simpler to put up having completed the Southampton. It looks fantastic next to the log cabin and after completing it, it looked so nice we had second thoughts about using it for storing dirty garden tools or bikes. We decided to camp in it overnight on a lilo. It felt like we were on holiday despite the COVID-19 lockdown going on. Therefore, if you are looking for a fancy wooden tent then look no further. If you’re looking for a storage facility for tools or bikes then prepare to be disappointed that one day it will be dirty and not look as nice as it did when you made it. Definitely recommend the product in all seriousness and no doubt, given Turin’s reputation for quality will stand the test of time, maybe long enough for a lockdown anniversary staycation in 10 years time!
Clive Baillie :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Nov 20, 2020
Wow, absolutely fantastic, product and service! Started to look for a cabin end of last year (before covid!) to be used as home gym. Phoned a few companies after looking on line and doing some research, narrowed it down between 3 different companies that did cabins 4m x 4m. Tuin had very good reviews (now I can see why) emailed them some questions and always got a response but never got "pestered " with follow up calls, which was and is refreshing. I also contacted another company who apparently are one of the biggest in the UK, their words, after making inquiries I would get cold calls off them every couple of weeks for months (up until I ordered off Tuin in August this year).
Ordering was simple, no deposit required, payment being taken a week or so before delivery, other companies wanted between 30 and 50% deposit upfront. Due to the Pandemic delivery times were a bit longer than usual, however it arrived on the date that was promised.
Delivery was by class 1 truck (never seen a truck that big manage our street before) and to get up our cul de sac a moffit forklift was used, no dramas whatsoever , the packaged was well sealed so left it on the drive for a couple of days till I could move it into the garden.
Before delivery I had read all the blogs and watched all the instructional videos on the Tuin website, a must in my opinion if you have never put up a cabin before. Before assembly I stacked everything in logical order and checked for any missing items, this made the job so much easier.
Putting up the cabin was pretty straightforward, easier than I expected, and only took my son and myself a day and half to do (excluding shingles). We were surprised with how everything fitted together so well, no warped or twisted/cracked logs at all.
We are so pleased with the end result, can't believe how sturdy and solid it is, even the doors which I thought might be thin style shed doors were heavy solid items as is the window and fit perfectly.
Once it is all complete (floor still to go in and cabin still needs painting and trim to go on) I will send in a complete blog with photos.
There is probably no need for Tuin to advertise, since I put it up last weekend I have had a couple of neighbours inquire already where I got it, one will be ordering next year (to be used as a bar, win win!).
To sum up, definitely recommend the Gunda cabin and also Tuin the company!!
Philip Pegg :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2020
I took delivery of the James log cabin in September 2020. I chose this particular model as I liked the large windows/doors and the modern design. It arrived as expected. I built the majority of it solely just needing a hand with the windows and doors due to there weight. It took me about 4 days to build although I was in no rush and didn't work all day long. I think two competent diyers could have done it in two days. The instructions were basic although it was just like a big puzzle really and not difficult if you take your time. The only part of this I would say could be improved on would be to make the instructions more bespoke for each different cabin. At one stage the cabin appeared to be leaning to one side at the front and I was a little concerned however once it was built up above the windows and doors it was pulled true and then the roof made it solid. I insulated the roof and floor which was also simple. Although I'm yet to apply the finishing touches I'm very satisfied with the product. I will add a few extra safety precautions such as locks, alarm, etc but this is personal choice.
Nov 17, 2020
Overall we are very happy with our cabin. We are complete novices in construction but we took on this challenge and really enjoyed it despite the Scottish weather weighing on us during the process. We didn’t have any issues with the doors just the weight of the doors and windows but making sure the sides are squared during the build helps. Would we do it all again? Yes. When you sit back and see your finished cabin it makes you smile and you know you built it. Delivery was delayed due to COVID and some items were missing however Tuin customer service was really good and quick to sort this out. :)
Stefan Franczuk :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Nov 16, 2020
Absolutely love this cabin, very easy to put up in a couple of days with a day to finish everything off. It fits perfectly in a corner of my garden and I’m using it as an office. Great quality and very good customer service from Tuin. Would highly recommend
Mrs. Julie Nicholson :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Nov 16, 2020
Good addition to Wayne cabin nice and solid , only downside is that it is too small and low for anyone even medium height, so feels a lot of money for what it actually from gives space wise