• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3602 review(s)
4 stars
 264 review(s)
3 stars
 46 review(s)
2 stars
 16 review(s)
1 stars
 17 review(s)

3913 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Nick Abbott :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Feb 19, 2018
Excellent product and delivery service.
Paper Instructions a little basic, online help is excellent. All fitted together perfectly and now I have a very strong and good looking cabin.
Cabin built during the winter meaning the roof shingles did not bond together very well (need 20 deg). I had some damage after 80 mph winds. There were enough shingles left to repair roof and I used a bonding agent, all good now.
Trevor Morgan :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Feb 19, 2018
Emiel Log Cabin.
I endorse the comments made by other reviewers 1-excellent product and service. 2. Better written instructions would assist the very helpful videos.
We found the main erection quite fast and straightforeward as long as we followed instructions and worked as a team.
The shingle roof proved otherwise. It is a slow and precise task ( especially for amateurs ) .In our case we were under pressure to complete as a holiday was imminent and a storm forecast. We finished at 6pm as the rain arrived and by 6am the windward side shingles were all over the garden ( and the neighbour's !!!!! ) The moral in the tale is that if the site is in an exposed position use a gas torch and allow enough time for the adhesive to bond before high winds.
Tuin's response was very swift dispatching replacement shingle and adhesive at a discounted price. JOB DONE !!!!!
chris roworth :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Feb 19, 2018
Easy to assemble a great product recommended to many people
paul hale :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Feb 18, 2018
Took delivery of the rose log cabin two weeks ago and cudnt be more happy took neary a year to decide looked at all the other suppliers then came across tuins website after reading all the reviews decided to order the log cabin went together sweet as a nut delivery was very smooth the neighbour has fallen in love with it and is now going to order one himself and his brother inlaw as well



Mr. David Hancock :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Feb 18, 2018
Just amazing, the Loya went up in hours with very little hassle. Solid and well made, just perfect.
Mrs. Hazel Paton :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 18, 2018
Good price. Matched wxisting shingles perfectly. Simple to install.
Feb 17, 2018
I fantastic addition to our log cabin is this solid shed assembled easily
Mr. Paul Blackburn :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Feb 17, 2018
Impressed at all stages with the ordering through delivery through completion of the build.

Price seemed expensive when ordered but now constructed it seems good value and whilst the construction instructions are not great in printed form the notes on the website are useful and the kit beautifully intuitive to construct. But keep the wood dry pre construction.

Ordered composite profile base which was not delivered but rung through and thin arranged delivery within 24hours. Slightly inconvenient as prevented the immediate assembly, but dealt with quickly.

Ordered epdm roof and this was very easy to fit and much simpler than roofing felt.

Door frame assembly is quality.

When treated the cabin makes a fantastic focal point and storage/utility area in garden. Great quality and will last for years. Well worth spending more than a shed as it is in a totally different league.

To conclude. You get what you pay for. Service excellent. Product excellent. Easy construction if you are half competent diy person.
Ms. Karen Dalby :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 17, 2018
These base pads proved to be the easiest, most economical way to support my 4m x 4m log cabin. I used 48 on half flagstones on top of compact soil. There were a few damaged bits but overall that didn't affect the performance. Easy to adjust when fixed in place, with a bit of practice! The ground was quite uneven and we had to 'pad out' with flags in some low spots. Finished cabin is very level and solid. Would use them again but would level ground a bit more first!
Simon Bebbington :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 16, 2018
I brought one of these pads just to see whether they would do the job for a planned workshop in my garden. It seems to be a very ingenious device and will do just what it says. Also seems to be good value for money.
Mr. Paul Wilson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 15, 2018
Brilliant! Needed a bit of adjustment around the door but other than that no issues.
Put it up in about 8 hours total.
Kevin. Mayes :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 15, 2018
Nice and roomy cabin Can not wait to finish this easy build carried out on my own. Great service. Thou rally recommended. K. K. Mayes
Feb 15, 2018
My cabin arrived on time, the driver was very helpful and we had it unloaded very quickly.
Due to the horrible weather here in Scotland I had to leave it in its packaging for the best part of three weeks this was not a problem as it was well wrapped up.
The cabin is now fully assembled and looks great instructions were very easy to follow.
Shingles look great
Would recommend Tuin in the future
Very happy customer
Feb 14, 2018
This log cabin looks very smart in the corner. The only small negative comment I have is I found the build instructions slightly confusing as the cut piece of timber walling for the overhang over the doors is shown as fitting on the left hand side wall when actually it needs to be fitted on the right hand side wall.
Also personally I would have preferred a slightly deeper piece of timber around the edge in order to fit a gutter more easily, however with only a minor modification and some extra timber I achieved this and I think it looks better for it. I repeat these are very minor negative comments, I am very pleased with the log cabin it was simple to erect even single handed.
Andrew Mason :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Feb 13, 2018
Excellent service , delivery superb, haven’t put it up yet but instructions look clear and relatively easy to follow. Onyx Log Cabin individual pieces feel substantial.
Mr. Paul Wilson :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Feb 13, 2018
Easy to put up and looks great. Pricy but hopefully no leaks for life! Felt underneath just in case!
Mr. Robert Forrest :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent product and well manufactured. Charcoal finish order and used as shed roofing. Easy to install follow the online video. Due to the granular finish, which is stable when walked on for fixing, it can get damaged in transit due to stacking. Let Tuin know and they are more than happy to replace any. Overall considered good value for money. Be sure to take your own measurements for quantities as I found I needed more sheets than using the guide. I cut a few sheets down to suit my roof area, but with the right tool (Oscillating Multi-Tool) with flat head. Found cutting from the rear side along seem left a clean cut, but protection of granular surface necessary. Would I purchase again for similar project...Yes. All accessories ideal and looks great and professional.
Paul Jones :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Feb 12, 2018
I looked around at several manufacturers and cabins before settling on Tuin and the Karen log cabin. From phoning and ordering through to the delivery the service I received was first class, the delivery driver in particular doing a sterling job to get my cabin and the flooring pack right on my path. I had already spent some time digging out and then laying a concrete base so erecting the cabin was simple and quick, myself and my brother in law getting it done in under a day. The shingle roof looks superb and is simple to figure out but a lot of hard work to fit, taking a day and a half to complete, plus another half day to fit the flooring pack. After adding the wood preserver and stain and fitting the electrics I have an excellent summer house/man cave that will last for many many years. In conclusion an excellent product with top notch service that I cannot recommend highly enough.
Mr. Richard Laws :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 12, 2018
After initially being told there would be a slight delay on delivery, our items actually arrived on time, so thank you! The instructions are a little confusing but we took the advice of laying everything out in to piles and all becomes clear as you get started. Watch as many videos and blog posts as you can. Once we had cut the foundation beams and layed a couple of layers, the walls, window and door frame flew up. It took us a day to put it up and pop the roof on (the roof is the part which takes the longest). The next day we put the shingles on and if you read the blog tips like we did, the final product looks great. We bought a shed annexe aswell so for both it probably tooks us 3 full days to put them up (we are not experts!) We also bought Embadecor stain and Embalan paint which are a little pricey but worth it (dont scrimp on treatment as the blog says... we agree!) We opted to put our own floor in which does work out cheaper but it depends what you are putting down. Great cabin, friendly service and will make a great office.
Mr. Kenneth North :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Feb 12, 2018
I bought this product to treat a Klass log cabin, it was very easy to use and has kept the natural colour of the spruce. Would recommend this product, it done exactly what we intended it to do.
Feb 12, 2018
A late review as we’ve been busy preparing for, assembling and finishing our cabin, a couple of months all in all, but with the seasons vagaries that’s not bad.

Delivery:on time, efficient, with friendly obliging driver. Information on the minimum width of the driveway for delivery and offloading from the fork lift would have been helpful as he couldn’t access the garage (which had been made ready to receive the pallet) as the access drive was too narrow. Everything had to be unpacked and moved by hand after the driver had gone.

Preparation: temperature and space against us, the process of applying 2 coats of wood preserver, before even considering assembly, seemed to take forever

Building instructions: rather minimal but just about sufficient. No instruction on assembly of synthetic moulded foundation beams, which would have helped. if we had a second cabin to construct it would have been simple with hindsight and experience. Fitting the pyramid roof, could have been more comprehensive as could the fitting of roof shingles (for which the U Tube was invaluable but much more difficult than shown as not only was our weather very cold so the shingles were stiff and impenetrable for the tacks, but we were working from platforms, whereas the demo was done on floor level).With only a mobile internet connection this meant frequent visits to family members to use their broadband!

End result: Looks great, and are we happy? Yes
Mr. Terrance Putter :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Feb 10, 2018
Lovely garden cabin, easy to setup and quick delivery. Found it to be watertight and also holds sound well.
Feb 9, 2018
I researched long and hard before deciding on Tuin. They are an exceptional company and the quality of their buildings are second to none.

My Wolfgang cabin was installed 9 years ago and, despite my terrible neglect of its upkeep, it is still as beautiful, sturdy, warm and watertight as it was on the very first day.

I've had 2 other buildings from Tuin since then ( another cabin and a metal shed) and, unlike a lot of companies, despite Tuin's huge success their attention to detail, quality and value for money still remains unequalled.

Feb 9, 2018
Fitted this window to my Tuin Summer house. Very easy to do. Comes with all the fittings. A good product.
Mr. Greg Silcock :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Feb 9, 2018
All in all, the buying and building process went very well. The cabin is certainly impressive, with the quality of the wood outstanding. The design is excellent as well. On first impressions the cabin seems expensive but I’m happy I didn’t pay more than it was worth. Delivery was interesting, we live in a narrow country lane and the size of the lorry when it turned up was a concern, but the delivery driver was very efficient – although a tad nervous – it was his first every run.

The building process took longer than expected. Two and a bit days in total. Setting up the base and walls were very easy, although you need to continually monitor the door space, particularly so in this case where there was a double door. It might be better from an assembly point of view if the front area of the cabin, where the doors are to be assembled, is held in place with some temporary structure, because I didn’t get a perfect fit with the door – but even so it still looks good. Fitting the floor and the roof were the longest stages of the process and kneeling at an angle on the roof while you hammered in the shingles (roof tiles) was unnerving at first, but everything turned out well.

The structure’s been up for 6 months now and, with the impregnation fluid I bought, still looks brand new – the weather seems to have had no effect on it, so my original intention to paint the cabin’s been put in abeyance – thankfully.
Mr. ian williamson :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 9, 2018
I bought a set of 6 Tuin frame base pads for my new workshop.
They were a good value way of levelling my base on a piece of slightly sloping ground that I did not want to concrete completely flat. Adjustability is excellent and my workshop went together very easily on its perfectly flat timber base
Feb 9, 2018
I needed another building for my hedgehog sanctuary and chose the Lennart, as the size was perfect. It also needed to be warm in the winter and cool in the summer - the 58mm logs deliver this beautifully, and the roof overhang provides just the right amount of shade, without obscuring daylight.

As there were hedgehog patients asleep in the cabin next door (Tuin’s wonderful Wolfgang) I really needed the installation of the Lennart to be as quick as possible, to limit the amount of disruption. The installers that Tuin recommended were lovely and such hard workers. They arrived at 8.30am and I disappeared off to do hedgehogging. I came out at midday and saw the coffee I’d made them still there on the table, stone cold. When I went to ask if they’d like another they were packing away their tools – it was finished!

The cabin is beautiful, perfect; filled with daylight and so solid, warm and quiet, thanks to the double glazing and top quality logs. And thanks to the Tuin site’s excellent guide on log cabin insulation my hospital heating bills have halved. I cannot recommend the Lennart and Tuin highly enough, they are exceptional.
Feb 9, 2018
This is a fantastic shed – the space is enormous! The colour is lovely too, it’s very unobtrusive and looks very posh. I’ve had it since April 2017 and it has withstood many storms, lashing rain, and heavy snowfall, but is as solid and waterproof as the day it was installed.

Two friends put it together for me – all I did was make tea and hold the sides while they were being fixed. It’s good to have as many hands as possible when building this shed as the panels are wobbly until secured. Also some of the pieces are covered in protective film. Don’t make the mistake of leaving that until it’s finished - you need to peel this off before assembling, or it’d be very tricky to do around the screws.

I’m in and out of there every day and the doors still run perfectly smoothly. Because all the fixings, including the screws, are good quality stainless steel nothing has rusted. And the very best thing about this metal shed is once it’s up, that’s it forever – no maintenance.
Mr. Martin Ford :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 8, 2018
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. From the quality of photo's, in-depth description and detailed instructions gave me the confidence to purchase the Chloe Cabin. The 'Package' was delivered precisely as described, delivery driver was very helpful.
The product quality was far better than expected and actually far easier to construct than some flat pack products. A good guide for other buyers of these cabins is to view the various videos you provide whilst waiting for your cabin to arrive. Overall, I am very impressed with product and service. Well done Tuin.
Mr. Renato Bondonno :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 8, 2018
Had some shingles blow off in the recent gales. Hope this stuff does what it says on the tube. Time will tell, but seems good so far.
Feb 6, 2018
Good information both on website, but also in communications. Product collected as local, very friendly and approachable people.
Have recommended to colleague who is currently looking for a timber supplier.
Mrs. Muriel N\'gatta :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
Feb 5, 2018
I am very much enjoying my Flow log cabin with my family and friends. It's very spacious and airy with plenty of sunlight. The roof covering was replaced with a different roof top. All glasses we intact, nothing broken and so is all fittings and nails. I was impressed with the help from the team with my queries and finances. Overall, value for money.
Feb 4, 2018
This log cabin has transformed both the look of our garden and the way we use it. We searched for ages to find something that would fit into a corner and provide both a summerhouse and shed for storage. This product was excellent value for money and fabulous quality. We used a fitting team recommended by Tuin and they were fantastic. It went up smoothly over two days and took all the hassle out of it- in my opinion well worth the money. We asked a local joiner for a quote to put it up and he said he wouldn't beat the quote that Philip recommended by Tuin gave, and at least you know they've put plenty up! We added a skylight (again from Tuin) to the shed portion which I'd really recommend. The log cabin gets no end of compliments. Only downside is the locks on both doors have really seized up over this winter- I need to contact Tuin as it's less than 12 months old and I'm sure they'll sort this. They have been a brilliantly helpful company so far.
Feb 4, 2018
We're thrilled with our log cabin; the quality is excellent and Tuin were significantly cheaper than other suppliers. Tuin's service was first class; the ordering on their web site was easy, we received immediate confirmation and someone phoned us to arrange delivery. The delivery guys were on time and extremely helpful, the team to build it were also very nice guys and very quick - most of the cabin went up in a morning! Overall very happy indeed.
Rachael Garrett :  Larch Decking Plank 28mm:
Feb 4, 2018
Lovely wood but should let it thoroughly dry out before cutting it as we used it for indoor floorboards and they still shrunk a bit, maybe these boards are only recommended for outdoor use but they make beautiful indoor flooring
Feb 4, 2018
Delivered on time and exactly as described. Driver very helpful in getting the pack into the right position. Although I used my hard landscape Gardner’s to construct the cabin I cdiscussed it with them and they found it relatively easy to erect . The only bit that needed some thinking about was the roof as it’s essential to line up all the roof panels carefully before final construction. They were very complimentary about its quality for its cost compared with many others they have erected from different manufacturers. I gave the cabin two coats of wood preserver immediately after build and installed a decking floor and electrics and it now looks a real solid and well finished building we are looking forward to using in the summer
Mr. Martin Gigg :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 3, 2018
Fast and professional delivery. A quality product that was fun assembling it once I'd watched the help videos from Tuin's website. The neighbours are very impressed as is my wife. Would recommend the cabin and company to all. Looking forward to many years of use.
Kevin Neish :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 2, 2018
What a brilliant buy this has been it has lived up to our expectations and cannot wait until we can fully enjoy the facility as the weather improves but can advise buyers to consider Tuin for your purchase
Feb 2, 2018
Brilliant screen slightly bemused at the sizing as I will require to buy another as one is not enough to cover one side of my Samos so will have to trim them both to give me the whole side cover so a bit of waste which with the price is a bit of a waste of cash but will not stop me buying a second one as it really compliments our Larch wood Gazebo
Feb 2, 2018
When we ordered the Amstelveen log cabin the service and updates we received from the customer service staff has been second to none and every time l phoned to make an enquiry they could not be more helpful
We have not built the cabin yet as we live in the Isle of Man and we have only recently received the package no one's fault as Tuin could only deliver to a UK address no problem.
We chose Tuin because a relative has one of there log cabins and the quality for the price is excellent
can't wait to get building highly recommend this company .
Mr. David Clarkson :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Feb 2, 2018
This is a great cabin. Well designed and relatively straight forward to erect. The materials are really good Generally the paper plans and build instructions are OK but the online video guides are really useful. The team at Tuin were brilliant and also always on hand by email to give extra advice. We have already recommended Tuin to family and friends
Mr. David Clarkson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 2, 2018
Not great to use in cold weather. It tended to be hard to apply from the gun and did not stick very well unless repeated pressure applied to the tiles which had been glued. I found a less viscous roofers glue at our local builders merchant which was easier to use and stuck the tiles quickly and more effectively
Rachel Forster :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 1, 2018
The build was fairly straight forward - even as an a average DIY enthusiast due to the comprehensive instructions and diagrams provided. The helpful hints on the web site also were also a good source of information. My brother is so impressed that he is now looking to buy a log cabin from Tuin!
Feb 1, 2018
The ordering process was simple and the team very helpful when I had to rearrange the date.

The delivery was amazing to watch. We live at the end of a very narrow lane and it was debatable whether the pallet truck would fit. Our driver was not fazed and managed to get down the lane and drop the pallet in the perfect spot for construction.

We live in a very exposed area and my plan was to get the foundation fixed before beginning the build. It would make more sense to pack the foundation separately to facilitate this rather than having to open the main cabin pack and search for the first level logs.

The main build went very smoothly and the quality is clearly evident. we are currently having problems with windows sticking but I hope we will get this resolved soon.

Overall, we are really pleased with the cabin and look forward to many happy days relaxing.
Mr. John Deeming :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jan 31, 2018
Really pleased with the cabin and how easy everything was from the order to delivery. The driver was great, the cabin is amazing, brilliant quality and good value. It was so easy to put up! Everyone has commented on it and I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of purchasing one. Thank you to everyone!
Mr. david mccracken :  Tuin Parts:
Jan 31, 2018
Bought some shingle roof tiles and from start to finish the purchase went so smoothly and the finished product were superb. Customer service were brilliant and could not do more to help. Truly recommend Tuin and their products.
Allan Linford :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jan 31, 2018
Needed some 28mm tongue and groove to replace some planks on my sons 2nd hand log cabin he had just bought.
They exactly matched the dimensions and image on their website with strong tapered T&G . Had to take a tiny amount off the tongue where I joined to the original logs/planks.
Very pleased as they are already treated and they had them waiting for me to collect.
Very easy to deal with, very polite.
Ms. Nina Caddick :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 31, 2018
Excellent product. You do need to protect your floor from drips but the wood goes a lovely honey colour when treated and it is well protected from the rain. Very impressed. Would recommend.
Mr. Sandy Sanders :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jan 30, 2018
Delighted with the cabin. Some additional instructions re the fitting of the door posts and the method of connecting the roof supports at the apex would have been useful but the customer service support was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend both the company and the product.
ANTHONY CRADOCK :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 29, 2018
Excellent product which does exactly what it says on the tin! I purchased two vents for my newly-erected cabin (also bought via Tuin) as they had been recommended to me as a good idea whilst fitting-out the cabin. Very happy with product and service.
Alan G Stevenson :  Log Cabin Carport Ever 7.7 x 4.3m:
Jan 29, 2018
The friendly Dutch lorry driver expertly backed his huge articulated truck up the cul-de-sac to my house where he delivered the car port beautifully packed in a case 6 metres long.
The carport was tightly packed in the case so my friend (a professional carpenter) and I began by unpacking the case and laying out the components. Construction took about a week and my friend commented on the high quality of the timber and the quality of the machining. The entire building fitted together tightly but without a problem and we found only one small defect which we were easily able to correct. I called Tuin once during construction to talk to their experts who I found very friendly and helpful. There seemed to be a small error in the plans for the building but with some thought we overcame the problem.The completed building has drawn several favourable comments from neighbours. I chose the optional metal roof tiles finished in a charcoal colour instead of the shingles. The Tiles look good and although a little more difficult to put up than I thought, I’ve found them worth the effort. In some places though where the tiles overlapped I found the special fixing bolts a little short (25mm) so I had to replace some bolts with longer fixings. I finished the building with two coats of ‘Carefree Protectant’ Timber Treatment in Light oak which is water based so I found it easy to apply, quick to dry and looks good. All in all I’m extremely happy with my purchase and the service from Tuin and the whole process has been quite enjoyable if hard work. Now all I have to do is fix up some lights!
Jan 29, 2018
Delivery driver very helpful putting pallet on the driveway. Thought would give people a timing guide :
1) Opening pallet and moving wood to back garden 800kg of wood took 2 hours
2) Foundation beams very easy to lay on top of base 1 hour
3) Building main structure including roof panels - 9 hours mainly on my own. Definitely need decent mallet to knock logs in place and don't worry about warped ones as they will sort themselves out eventually with all the weight. Main nerves are putting doors on and to my pleasant surprise they were fine having checked and checked cabin was square and level. I left window and door frame until pretty late as can take out edge off window and place in late in the build and reattach outer frame. All logs slotted in, some more difficult than others
4) Roof shingles pretty painfully boring but two people completed in 5 hours
5) Wood treatment 3 hours

Still remaining is flooring to do this weekend but should be easy. Great product and glad I did it all, pretty satisfying when done !

Tuin videos and support is great pl
Mr. Joseph Key :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 29, 2018
TUIN were recommended by an old friend who also purchased the Daisy Log Cabin.
Incredibly easy to erect provided you have a sound base.
I'm handicapped with only one working arm and I had help with construction but I did the roof, tiles and floor myself. I wish I'd paid extra for TUIN to coat the pieces. A very good unit, simple to erect and looks great.
Jan 27, 2018
From a recommendation from a neighbour to finishing off the final touches to the log cabin I can honestly say that this was not only worth the money we paid for it but enjoyed every aspect of the build. Ordering was easy and the delivery was spot on (you know that those guys know what they're doing when they check the access beforehand and place the package on your doorstep - literally). Worth putting the time and effort into a solid base which paid off when every log fitted perfectly. The how to build video is a must and showed the easiest way from setting out to where the nails go for the roofing. Just need to bring the rest of the garden up to scratch to match!
Sharna an john :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jan 26, 2018
Put ours up today 26/1/2018 great peace of kit an well priced
Mr. Mark Reilly :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 25, 2018
These bases made levelling off the timber frame for my log cabin so simple. They are extremely well manufactured and the quick FREE delivery from Tuin means I'll be back for more related items in future. 5 stars!!
Mrs. Susanne Bradley :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 25, 2018
Really pleased with our Emma summerhouse!
We'd looked at the likes of ******* for summerhouses but for anywhere near the same quality, they wanted 3 or 4 times as much as Tuin.
The pallet came well wrapped, with all our extras on top. We got local guys to put decking down in our garden and also got them to build the summerhouse. They had a bit of a time getting used to the instructions but once things got underway, building was quick.
The summerhouse's 40mm timber walls, double glazed panels and shingles seem to combine to make the building nice and cosy. If it's sunny but cold outside, the black shingles seem to absorb the light and heat the inside nicely.
We just got our sofas delivered, so we'll be enjoying peaceful afternoons in the summerhouse very soon!
Aftersales - We had a problem with the door lock. Emailed Tuin and they had a new barrel and keys sent out straight away - excellent.
Overall experience was fantastic and would very much recommend Tuin for a log cabin.
Mr. Andrzej Z :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 25, 2018
Really nice cabin. Very good quality and easy to assemble. Took me just over one day to do it on my own and another day to install the shingles and finish the roof. The service and communication were great too. Very happy overall.
Mr. martin newman :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Jan 25, 2018
Couldn't recommend this Nora summerhouse more looks fantastic easy to put up did it on my own in a few days,delivered fast and the driver was very helpful put it exactly where I wanted it,the only downside was the instructions aren't very clear but every thing else is fantastic thank you tuin
Jan 25, 2018
I've found the ' carefree' timber treatment to be an excellent product and have bought this for my other sheds. Expensive but the best.
Mr. Stephen Smith :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
Jan 24, 2018
Excellent product and perfect delivery service.
Looks great now it's erected and provides secure and dry storage for me.
jonathan hynes :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 24, 2018
I was a bit nervous about putting this quite large cabin in my smallish garden. But I was greatly reassured at each stage by the extensive info Tuin provides on the quality of it and installation. The support and delivery were great, the cabin went up (in the snow!) without a hitch. Hard to see what they could do better.
Jan 23, 2018
We purchased the Benny lodge in November.
Fantastic delivery the man was very helpful , polite.
My husband put the lodge up in two days .
looks fab can't wait to do the inside as a pool table and darts room of course with a bar !
Would recommend to anyone
Jan 22, 2018
I purchased an Asmund log cabin as a replacement for a summer house that recently fell apart, and I am delighted.
The delivery driver was very helpful in getting the pallet up my steep drive to exactly where I needed it. The plans are very basic with the odd mistake (for my cabin) but the on-line videos make it a straight forward job putting it all together. I decided to treat each piece of wood with preservative before assembly, so it has taken a few days to put it up..
Overall extremely pleased with my purchase and delivery ..
Mr. stuart gollands :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 22, 2018
Very sturdy well designed item
Easy to put together and really pleased with the overall appearance
Stuart Jefferson :  Glass Veranda 3m:
Jan 22, 2018
I took Delivery of my 6mtr x 3.5mtr Glass Veranda in October 2017 and set about installing it, which was fairly straight forward despite the instructions being in Dutch .The installation took 3 days with 2 men.Then on the 4th day an extra man was required to help with the lifting of the glass on to the roof,which completed the installation.The Aluminium section is all Top Quality as is the Graffite paintwork and all accessories supplied with the kit.I chose not to put the water outlet inside of the support post as i though this may cause problems in the future and brought it out into a hole in the end cap and in to a hopper head.I have been very pleased with the service from Tuin and would certainly recomment there product.J S Jefferson
Joanne Bullivant :  Aladdin Playhouse 1.79 x 1.19m:
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent service, excellent product strong and sturdy
Mike Cushion :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 21, 2018
I purchased a number of the adjustable timber frame base pads for my log cabin base. They are very easy to install and are great for leveling and supporting the joists. Also they will not rot and will not transfer moisture from the ground. A very good all round pro9duct.
Mr. WILLIAM MACKINTOSH :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 21, 2018
Hello. We purchases the Chloe log cabin and must say it is beautiful. From ordering to delivery was easy Tuin staff were very helpful and really friendly over the phone, nothing was a problem (not that there was any problems Walpole's the delivery company were great
Dave the driver really went out of his way to help install the pallet where I needed (Infact he drove the fork lift truck about 3/4 of a mile. Really appreciated that Dave
The cabin went together well without any trouble infact sorting out the bits and erecting to the roof stsge took me myself aye only a day, then roofed and installed the shingles the next
Real quality and excellent value for money
Top marks to Tuin & Walpoles
Willie & Hazel Mackintosh
Jan 21, 2018
We researched getting a log cabin for quite some months, we nearly bought a different cabin which would have been erected for us but the cost was twice as much, we didn't go for that and especially after reading the Tuin instructions of how to build the cabin and watching the video a couple of times we decided on the Kennet. We made a six inch thick concrete plinth because a hot tub will go under the open area, then ordered the cabin. Ordering was easy and the free roofing shingles were a billy bonus, the articulated lorry turned up earlier than expected and the delivery driver could not do enough, we had a delivery of stones at the same time and the Tuin chap unloaded the stones off the other lorry and placed them exactly where we wanted them, the Tuin package was huge. We unpacked it and placed all the bits on the second plinth we had made, it is six meters by two, the most important thing was to get the base absolutely level and square, the first set of logs were attached and after that the rest went on in very quick order, after a few hours we were up to eaves height. The next day we put the rafters on, a couple of sash clamps helped here to put the ridge beam in place and level, the purlins are all different lengths as I found out and most of them fix to the King pins, they fitted very well. The roof boards went on easily with very little cutting required but I did do some. The shingles went on very easily and the only thing I would say was when you are putting them on, the last few at the top near the ridge put them on in turn so that there is lots of interlocking of different planes as they come together, like a rose as richard says in his instructions. I cut two large circles for each end and attached them with copper nails as I had some. Now the painting is to be done inside and out, all in all it was as has been described, it's easy, not without the confusion at times when we didn't know how things went together such as the door frame but again, there was an instruction on the Tuin website and the support, we only used it once was very quick, within an hour.
All in all I would most definately recommend the Kennet, it's the proverbial dogs and looks superb.
Mr. John Ferguson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent service, product received as promised and exactly what I needed.
Jan 20, 2018
Great product and great service. Love my Wolfgang cabin. Tuin lived up to all the great reviews from delivery to completion with fantastic support by phone and by email, both before and during the build. The first word out of friends' and family's mouths is usually "Wow!". It really has the wow factor. I have now given it 2 coats of Sadolin and am looking to enjoy it for many years to come. Friends of mine came to take a look and have now taken delivery of their own log cabin from Tuin. What more can I say!
Jan 20, 2018
I bought two of these skylights when I bought the cabin from Tuin. After living with the mom for the past four months, I regret buying them. Every time it rains I end up with two puddles under the windows. Water drips down from the bolts around the wooden frame provided. The frame itself is also inferior quality and has split very easily. I am very disappointed with this product.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, this isn't a problem we have heard of before. Could you please send us pictures of the roof light and we can advise you / send a replacement.
Martin Hall :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Jan 19, 2018
What a great experience my family and I had building our Freddy cabin, even the dog got involved. From organising all the pieces, painting and assembly was all very straight forward. The instructions were simple to follow with plenty of useful advice on Tuin's website. Everything fitted as it should and over the course of a week the whole structure was built and painted.
I had upgraded to the easy alu roofing, what a breeze putting this on, with a great finish.
The result is a great space that is an asset to the house and garden and we are sure it will provide many years of service. Thank you Tuin.
Patrice :  Juha Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Jan 19, 2018
So far the experience with Tuin has been a pleasure from start to finish. Whether it was to amend the order to add the storm kit or the delivery it all was easy, quick and without surprises. The transport company was faultless, called before arriving as requested and thanks to the very clever FLT the delivery took less than 30min.
When a mistake was made on delivery (27mm floor in place of the 18mm) the additional pack required were shipped on next day delivery.
As per the installation, thanks to the information provided it was very straightforward I completed the full built in 2 day on my own on cold wet and windy 1st and 2nd January this year.
The free shingles are of very good quality and nicely finish the roof.
The end result is a very pleasing cabin very well made and finished.
Patrice :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 19, 2018
Good storm kit easy to install and provide piece of mind during stormy weather.
Good value for money.
Installation instructions could be better but this is straight forward enought without them.
Yvette Boonwaat :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent product and first class goods and service
Mr. John Roberts :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 18, 2018
Great Gazebo for a good price. The blog instructions are great to follow, you will need a hand to pull the frame up and to hold a few bits but otherwise I managed most of it on my own. The roof supports are the trickiest bits to get Square and plumb - you definitely need help from someone here. Although you can use the supporting methods they recommend in the blog you need some help holding and clamping.
Would recommend.
Fabio da Costa Lucindo :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 18, 2018
My Log cabin was delivered on time. the quality is great! my man's cave looks superb!

Very pleased with it!
Recommend 100%
david lowe :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 18, 2018
Delivered on time and without fuss. I used the recommended local chap to put it up. Excellent job well worth using them. So far it ticks all the boxes
Jan 18, 2018
easy to use, quick clean up afterwards. It looks good. Too early to comment on effectiveness - ask me in 10 years
Mrs. Vivian Laine :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jan 18, 2018
Absolutely love it. My partner took a couple of days to treat the timbers and a just over a week to erect the log cabin including putting on the roof shingles. All done just after Christmas!
Mr. Keith Townson :  Metal Gate Frame:
Jan 17, 2018
I am very pleased with the gate frame and fittings. I had special delivery requirements which tuin followed to a tee. I'd certainly recommend tuin and use them again if required.
Jan 17, 2018
We are really pleased with our corner cabin. Delivery was ahead of time and the approved fitter did an excellent job of putting it together. All our friends were very impressed.
Tony Pedwell :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jan 17, 2018
We live our new gazebo. The is always the great buying online that the finish/materials will be a bit but quite what you thought they would be. Not the case with this. Nice and chunky, well balanced and sturdy. I had no complaints from the chap assembling it either. The driver even went the extra mile to put the pallet just where it would be easiest for us, certainly not for him. All in good job, Tuin. I would happily but from you again.
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent product and service, although communication could have been better re delivery dates. We employed the recommended (Manchester) fitting company run by John Heard - he and his team were superb, and did an excellent job in difficult (weather) circumstances.
Mr. John Roberts :  Larch Timber Undried:
Jan 15, 2018
I used this wood to enhance my Gazebo with a room at the back to store garden furniture etc. I found the wood to be good quality and excellent service from Tuin. A great company to deal with.
Paul Landsborough :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 15, 2018
From start to finish the customer service was excellent. Cabin arrived when promised. Cabin very easy to erect. A lovely looking sturdy finished product
Jan 15, 2018
Excellent log cabin.We bought it to put inside a large argricultural shed as a place to heat and relax. This cabin is everything we hoped for and more. It took my husband and father inlaw 3 nights after work to complete and is a high quality product. So much so we would like to buy another one. Service was first class and delivered within the time stated at the time of order. Delivery driver was extremly helpful and knowledgeable, Over all a great service from start to finish. You won't be disappointed.
Mr. Chris Rynston :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Jan 15, 2018
Delivery without issue. Fork lift to where I wanted and very friendly driver. Packaged really well and bodes well for when erected. Not got that far yet unfortunately but hope to in the first week of February.
Tamara Crocker :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 14, 2018
A great log cabin. It is very good quality and makes a great outdoor space. A great purchase. I am very pleases and I will definitely recommend.
Mr. M E Rainsford :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jan 13, 2018
Had bought a White Cuprinol shade paint to pain inside of new cabin. It had terrible coverage so ordered the Embalan white paint. It was a million times better and now looks amazing. It is expensive but worth it.
Mr. jacqueline bryan :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 13, 2018
Well pleased with the cabin.easy to put together and would recommend .
Ms. Rachel Terry :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jan 13, 2018
The cabin looks great. I've no idea how easy it was to assemble as the landscape gardeners who recommended it did it for me, but it certainly looks very smart in my newly laid out garden.
Mr. Chris Thatcher :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 13, 2018
Nice finish well made product just the thing to put on a well made log cabin to allow to breath I have fitted one up high and one at floor level so cabin can breath parts where delivered from stock promptly
Rob Lenton :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 12, 2018
Excellent quality .Excellent service YET AGAIN
Mr. MARK ACREMAN :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jan 12, 2018
Just finnishing building my Kukka cabin, good delivery servic, well packed, quite a bit of work to get ready for building.
Drawings and instructions are a little tricky to understand but once understood great build, quailty of kit is great.
Hs taken 3 days total to build except hsigle roof covering, 70% building on my own.
Overall quality and price great,have and would recommend Tuin cabins to anyone who is prepared to self build.
Jan 11, 2018
The Yorick cabin is a light airy building with large toughened glass panoramic windows. It wasn't until they were delivered that I realised they were toughened glass which was a real bonus because this was not stated on the website. I purchased the building with the 28mm annex which fits perfectly on the side. To higher the roof on the annex an additional layer of logs was installed. This enabled someone who is 5' 9" to have ample head clearance inside the annex. The cabin was built on a wooden frame with the decking area slightly lower in addition a damp proof membrane was put down between the logs and the frame. The quality of the cabin is excllenent. I chose to have the wooden flooring which was sanded and treated with manns flooring oil from wood finishes direct. The decking was treated with Ronseal Ultimate Decking Oil, natural. It looks amazing. A lot of time was spent treating and painting the cabin. The logs and frame and decking were treated with Ronseal wood preserver spray. In addition the frame was also treated with creosote numerous times. The cabin logs were then treated with Sadolin Superdec which I would highly recommend, the finish is excellent and it is supposed to last 8 years, it is also flexible to cope with expansion and contraction of logs. The interior logs were treated with Protek wood stain and protector a clear acrylic flexible top coat. This is also excellent and looks and feels very natural, it gives the logs a waxy feel. I cannot underestimate the time it takes to do the job properly and the cost of quality paint and wood treatment. The cost of the wood treatment and paint was in excess of £500 with numerous coats applied to properly seal the wood. All rough edges on logs doors and windows were sanded to get the finish I wanted. 50mm insulation was added to both floor and ceiling which really does make the building suitable for year round use. Additional metal storm were braces were installed although I would point out that the cabin does come with wooden storm braces which also wasn't clear on the website and was a pleasant surprise, although the thick corner ones are rather ugly and I substituted these with the metal storm braces which are more aesthetically pleasing.

The cabin is a beautiful building and has far exceeded expectations. The large windows act as heaters when the sun shines on the building. Even in winter the sun warms the building up on a good day, I was impressed by the power of solar heat through them. The canopy is another big plus point on this building. In the summer when the sun is higher in the sky it provides more shading inside the building to help reduce heat build up from the large windows, while in the winter when the sun is lower it provides less shading and therefore more heat in the building. As far as I can see the Yorrick cabin has more glass than most of the other cabins built by Tuin so therefore benefits more from solar heat than other buildings if located in a suitable location. Another advantage of this cabin in terms of warmth is the fact that it has a 2.5 meter high planning friendly roof which means it is easier to heat the building since there is less internal area to heat up.

I intend to use the annex as a shower room with toilet and sink. The cabin has a bar area with integrated sink. All electrics have been installed to cater for expansion and contraction with slack left in cable and also the omission of trunking which can split when logs expand.

To date the cabin has been up a year and there has been no splitting of logs which I believe is due to them being properly sealed, which I thoroughly recommend.

I changed the window stays on mine to match the chrome finish of the other fittings, this was a minor cost.

I have noticed some installations have put the opening windows to the front of the building rather than the side. I would not recommend this because the ventilation is much better when the windows can both open from the sides and also it looks better having the bigger windows at the front of the cabin.

Lastly I would say that the cabin is located in an exposed sunny position overlooking a valley. It has been subject to numerous storms and 80mph winds. With storm braces fitted there has been no problem at all coping with the elements.

I would highly recommend the cabin, but do it justice and have it properly installed, set it off on with appropriate flagging or decking, (I prefer the decking) and treat and paint it properly. I have seen some really good ones and others that are the same building but look nothing special.
Ron Read :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 11, 2018
I have received the cabin. As yet, I have not started construction, however, the quality of the supplied timber looks to be excellent. All straight and true! The process of ordering was very straightforward with the team members being extremely helpful. Also, the ability to choose delivery week meant that site could be prepared in advance. I will certainly be recommending Tuin to anyone else looking for garden buildings. I did spend quite some time researching various options, and they offered the best quality and value for money. Many thanks
Mr. Liam Hall :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 11, 2018
I was recommended to tuin by a friend that had a cabin from them, he was mightily impressed and so am I.
The product does its own talking, perfect fit from the first log. The service received was fantastic, the delivery driver was spot on and the price was in my opinion unbeatable.
I will be purchasing further cabins for elsewhere on my property.

 
<