• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 2997 review(s)
4 stars
 225 review(s)
3 stars
 39 review(s)
2 stars
 11 review(s)
1 stars
 16 review(s)

3269 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Paul B :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 26, 2017
Couldn't fault any aspect of the process! Delivery was prompt and arrived when promised, driver was super and managed to get the very large package into a really convenient position after manoevering through our very awkward drive/gate. We left the package sealed for a week until the slab base was completed (lots of digging, MOT and compacting) then hand carried the many parts to the back garden. The packaging was really good and everything was dry, undamaged and straight. We treated each piece of timber with preservative before assembly which took some time, but will hopefully be worthwhile. The assembly process was very straightforward and everything went together a treat, very impressed with doors, door fittings and door frame which were all of super quality. I installed protective underlay on the roof before fitting shingles, which made the roof watertight and allowed us a bit of breathing space. One tweak I made was fitting wooden packers beneath the side fascia boards to make them vertical, this allowed us to use standard gutter brackets (Wickes miniline is just the job, looks great and is very economical). Cabin was then painted with two coats of Cuprinol garden shades paint. Our cabin will be a "shed" so used OSB flooring panels on Tuin pressure treated floor beams with DPC beneath. Shingles were simple to fit (once I had studied a few video guides!) and had 6 left at the end...so very precise but adequate quantity supplied, final touch was small section of slate paving outside the front.....very pleased with overall result and various Tuin links that were really useful. The quality of the parts and the machining was superb, overall cost was actually similar to a normal shed of similar size but quality and appearance far superior, so we thoroughly recommend Tuin...and expect (and hope) the new log cabin lasts far longer than I do!
Jul 26, 2017
Straight forward construction and flexible to position the door where I wanted after a few cuts with the saw. Good locks and plenty of shingles, nails and fixings.
Mr. Ian Bell :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jul 25, 2017
After searching the internet visiting shops looking at different types of log cabins We decided to buy online with tuin.The delivery and ordering of our log cabin was easy with no problems. The delivery driver could not of done any better and was delivered on day and time arranged. As for the log cabin we could not be any happier with it .It was easy to put up using the website and instructions for reference. We bought the log cabin so we could use it all year round. The log cabin has a modern design and is exactly as described by tuin.it's been used as a multi purpose space for all the family, a place where the children can play,watch television,listen to music, read books,relax etc. Everyone who has seen it or been in the log cabin have been impressed with its design and the fact it's used by all the family.i would recommend this log cabin and tuin to anyone considering buying one.
Mr. Donald Ostle :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Jul 25, 2017
took a little time to get levels correct on a 4 sided cabin but there was everything there that was needed including super strong glue/sealer for the joints
Lynn Naylor :  Green Wavy Slide 300cm:
Jul 24, 2017
I ordered the green wavy slide to complete my Antoine garden apparatus and swing for my granddaughter, we are very happy with our purchase, i ordered green as it blends in really well in the garden, also the swing set it attaches to is very rustic and wooden. The quality is really good, its strong material and is very sturdy compared to some others i viewed. I think we will have many years of fun from it.
Mr. Chris Keay :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Jul 24, 2017
These are brilliant ! We have just installed them on our newly built cabin roof (insulated) we are quite exposed and shingles probably would just lift - these panels are very robust and rigid, so quick and easy to install, and look amazing!
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent
Delivery on time straight from Holland driver was very good and placed cabin where I needed it spent couple of hours transferring to site of building I must say that the product has been a joy to put up and only a few pieces were not quite perfect fit but hey it's real wood
All said I am very very happy
Have and would recommend to anyone

Ps you can't have to much help
Shanta chavda :  Jesper Log Cabin 3 x 2.5m:
Jul 24, 2017
We ordered jesper log cabin.we got someone to put it up it took him two days .it was straight forward with instructions.We were very pleased with the product.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent service and good quality product.
Straight forward to assemble. The Cabin looks very impressive.
Would not hesitate to use Tuin again.
Mr. Richard Freemantle :  Roofing Felt:
Jul 23, 2017
Excellent product, good price and delivery on time.
Mr. Shawn Halpin :  Log Store:
Jul 23, 2017
Whats not to like? Efficient delivery, product easy to put together, great quality
Gareth Hendry :  Composite Decking End Caps:
Jul 23, 2017
Decent enough but varied quite a lot in colour with half a dozen not even similar!!
Jul 23, 2017
After much searching and investigating into log cabins, we decided we were going to go with Tuin, due to there good reviews and sensible prices. We were not disappointed , very helpful staff , delivery arrived on time , everything for the build was there. I had built a timber base on adjustable leg pads due to the fact the ground wasn't perfectly even. This did worry me a bit to be honest for the weight of the cabin, but the legs seem to work great and are a lot stronger than you would think. Delivery arrived on time and the haulier was helpful, We unpacked the large packages, and headed straight into the build the next day. We followed the guides and watched the build video many many many times. Once we got started the build went really well, we were impressed just how fast it got built. By the end of the first day the cabin was built and by the end of the second day the cabin was watertight and the floor was half way done. Very easy to put together even for us amateurs. The roof tiles took some more watching of the build video on-line, but once we got started found it to be easier than what we expected, just time consuming. Only problems we had was we fitted the door frame wrong,Instructions weren't great for this bit, however it was easily sorted as we could remove and correct the frame without dismantling the whole cabin. A couple of twisted logs proved a challenge to twist back being so thick ,but the are ok now.The cabin is amazing, with its 58mm walls and double glazing its unbelievably quiet inside, it is extremely warm inside also, even a few days later when the weather changed for the worst, the inside of the cabin is nice and cosy. Excellent service from start to finish , I also ordered the storm kit as an after thought, and this gave amazing piece of mind , Thanks Tuin for a great product.
Mr. Gordon Roy :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jul 23, 2017
I looked at a few log cabin before picking Tuin and the Aiste. I must say I'm delighted I did. My experience with Tuin has been great. The delivery driver was also fantastic getting it into my narrow driveway. It went up with no issues as everything was marked. One pice for the window missing however once email to Tuin and I had it the following day. Impressive customer service. Would highly recommend
Mr. Donald Ostle :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 23, 2017
easy to use and very sticky!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful finial. Nice size & adding the ball has made my summer house stand out in all the back gardens. Fitted it with sealant as it does not come with screw holes but it has held up well to all weather elements. Would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Simon Arnold :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 22, 2017
Had never used or fitted shingles before but I found the IKO Shingles to be of great quality and easy to fit. The fact that these could be ordered with free delivery was also great and I didn't find any other place to get these with delivery included in the price. I also thought that the Tuin guides of how to fit shingles easy to follow. Good work Tuin, if I ever need more I'll be back.
Mrs. Jean Redpath :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent prompt service. Very friendly driver. Really pleased with our log cabin. The only thing I would suggest is that extra packing be put on the apex ends, both of ours broke,it wasn't worth replacing as we repaired them. I would definitely recommend this company.
Mr. tom russell :  45mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x3m:
Jul 22, 2017
To start with my 45mm log cabin extension arrived on time. The quality and finish is excellent. I assembled it on my own with no problems after giving all the parts a good coat of clear wood preservative( haven't decided on the final coat's shade).It fits perfectly on the side of a log cabin we bought many years ago from a different company.All in all,my family is very very pleased
Jul 22, 2017
Well, the first thing to say is that these comments are about a log cabin ... a Ben Clockhouse Log Cabin. So, whilst I can comment on customer service thus far - which has been very good indeed - right from the questions before order, placing the order (and, come on, which other company do you know refuses to take your money when you place an order...instead asks for it when the order is 'ready' to be completed.....), arranging for collection (I live on an Island) and really swift response to a question about the plans. You cannot fault this aspect of the service (in my case and in my view) and one would recommend this company many times just from this aspect alone but....... this is about a log cabin and not the service of a company.

So, I suggest the company changes the star rating straight away. I suggest there should be seven stars (much like the burj al arab hotel in Dubai!) to choose from. You cannot do justice to this with just five stars!

That's because this log cabin is no ordinary log cabin. Oh no. This is a log cabin of breathtaking quality the likes of rarely (if ever) seen in (I'm sad to say) British products. This is substantial timber - 70mm thick - free from major blemish or distortion (remarkable given wood is a natural product) as the start point for the material but just elevated to another level by the accuracy and detail of machining (surely computer aided cutting...?) which is an absolute and utter joy to construct. This is nothing like any shed/cabin I have ever seen in my life in a residential setting and is more akin to a building that is built to withstand the elements for many years to come - maybe even generations - preserving the people inside without any problem or trouble.! Possibly a tornado even.

I have returned to the cabin twice in the past hour (it's now two days since I started to build and have just light weight roofing timber boards and shingles to add) to just stare and admire the overall build and the joints.... I'm astonished that when you rub the lengths of timber there is nothing whatsoever on your hands... no dust. It's unheard of from just about any timber purchases you make (for example, grab hold of finished timber lengths in B&Q to see how much dust you get on your hands....) and joints that just fit, and when fitted, are accurate, tight, clean and precise are truly magnificent.
Doors and windows that are of the utmost quality, double glazed, with great furniture and windows, my goodness, that have fittings to open them two ways ....this is something else in terms of detail and quality.
I'm going to modify roofing to include a thicker insulation and retain the timber 'ceiling' look by boarding out on top and fixing shingles to that whilst fixing (28mm) flooring/roofing boards to the underside of the joists - instead of on top of them.
I havn't read too many reviews here but unless I am the luckiest person alive this product is one that is above and beyond any other similar product...by a country mile.

I appreciated the many video tutorials online and that prompted me to spend over a day getting the foundation beams (I used heavier than those supplied for a number of reasons) absolutely level and square and I know that because of this attention to detail the build up was perfect and without any problems at all.

I would say, personally, that the whole cabin build is not difficult but it is at the outer edge of DIY skills. You also really need a small scaffold of about 6 feet high to be safe and easy when fitting the heavy and higher purlings.... I wouldn't personally risk doing this off a ladder and you cannot build this cabin alone without great difficulty. That's not a criticism at all ...just an observation from the experience of doing it and one that I would have expected when one sees the strength, sturdiness and quality of this cabin.

I have work to do to make the inside as we want and I am considering painting the outside with a Sage coloured paint (must be the favourite outdoor colour currently because the shelves of numbers of suppliers have all the colours bar Sage!

As for value for money this is as good a feature as the quality of the product. Finished, a cabin of this quality would likely cost in excess of £25,000 to complete (in my view) and I doubt that even the best carpenters around could produce a finish as good as this. I expect my finished costs (and that's with everything including transport, labour, foundations, extra roofing, insulation, electirs etc.) to be a fair way under half of that.

That sort of money for this sort of quality is a rare find indeed....it truly is.

So, without enthusing even further over minute detail.... if you want a substantial log cabin, of the highest quality at a more than reasonable cost and are interested in the attention to detail, the build, the quality and the finished building ..... don't even bother looking elsewhere. Get one of these! Thanks to Tuin for this..
Mrs. Carol Gordon :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 22, 2017
We love this Gazebo, looks brilliant, really substantial. My husband and I put it up together, however, not for the faint hearted or anyone not experienced in diy.
Mr. peter stone :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jul 21, 2017
A friend advised us that Tuin had a big range of log cabins. They were understating how much.... Once we had chosen the sizes we required we chose the Jackalyn 5m x 4m . After ordering online we got a call to arrange a day convenient for us and then a phone call on the day to let us know what time. Our road wasn't big enough for the articulated lorry that was delivering it but that was no problem either. It was well packed in a waterproof jacket so made it easier to leave until we had built base. Putting together was a doddle and the instructions very clear..... We (3) were surprised something so big went up easily in about 4 hours to roof planking..... I Did under estimate how long it would take to put shingles on as 2 of us took the same time as construction time !!!! That aside I was very impressed all along the process on the quality and ease of the log cabin.....
Adding extra space with a Tuin log cabin is a no brainer....... Ty Tuin
Jul 21, 2017
Really pleased with the product. Well worth spending time treating the wood before erecting the building. Instructions are a bit basic but the online advice helps.
Gareth :  Composite Decking:
Jul 21, 2017
Great customer service and answered all my questions promptly. Delivery was excellent and the haulier couldn't do enough.
Ordered 70 boards, 4 had slight damage otherwise 5 stars!
Mr. Michael Whitelock :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 20, 2017
Bought these roof shingles for shed roof brilliant quality ,it matches the log cabin which bought from you all fantastic .
Jul 20, 2017
First contact with Tuin was so positive staff were so helpful with my decision on which Cabin to purchase and did not go for the hard sale. They listened to my needs and suited the cabin to them instead.

Delivery was painless and the gent ensured the cabin was tucked out of the way until ready to assemble.

WOW how easy was this Peter 3m x 3m to assemble! The instructions are easy to follow especially with all of the advice on their website as well. The Cabin just slotted together, our chappie was a lil baffled about putting the insulation on then the tiles but one quick call to Tuin advice and he was off again. Our chap said the slowest part was putting on the 'free' roof tiles. The tiles seriously make this cabin look very special.

Thank you to all of the staff for such great support throughout the process :)

Seriously would buy from this company again and highly recommend to others. - our chap who put it together is now planning to buy his mum one!
Mr. Paul Brown :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jul 20, 2017
Upon arrival the log cabin did look daunting, purely down to the amount of pieces involved. However I have to say that it went together very easily over a weekend comfortably and without any problem whatsoever. Prior to delivery I did ask several basic questions of the support staff and received answers to every query very quickly. I am impressed greatly by both the product and the service provided and would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Jul 20, 2017
Great service. Fantasic quality log cabin. Would highly recommend.
Mr. Scott Wickens :  Immersion Treatment:
Jul 20, 2017
The treatment seemed good, but I think may have distorted some of the wood, so made it quite difficult, in places, to slot the wood together.
Mr. Scott Wickens :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin delivered when specified and VERY well packed.
Their was plenty of wood supplied, to build and as spare, so I could build a proper frame for the flooring.
The only issues I had were that I had the dipping treatment done and some of the wood was quite distorted, so made it quite difficult in places to slot together and made some gaps in some of the panels.
I would totally recommend the cabin for service, delivery, quality and price
Mrs. PATRICIA BUSKO :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 19, 2017
This is a great looking gazebo and very pleased with its calm looks.There were a few isues with the build but were very soon looked after by emailing Tuin for help with next day response and quick delivery of replacement parts.All in all i would definately deal with Tuin again.
Mrs. Anita Moore :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 18, 2017
So pleased I choose Emma ,she looks fabulous and is so roomy even within my limited space .The spruce wood gives a really luxurious feel to her and I feel she was really good value .The information provided on line was brilliant too.She's natural currently was going to paint her but she looks fab with just the clear preservative .Delivery went well a neat package delivered exactly as planned and the name of a great team to build it for me Thanks
Martin Fuller :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jul 18, 2017
We took delivery of the Dagmar Log Cabin as promised by Tuin and the erection of the cabin was straightforward and everything went together well. We have yet to finish the hips to the roof and so the adhesive and finial are yet to be used but we are sure they will be fine.
We are absolutely delighted with the fished product and have received many favourable comments.
Chris McCarthy :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 18, 2017
I ordered a Daisy and it was easy to put up with one minor snag which was easy to solve with the efficient Tuin technical team. Wonderful cabin strong, well constructed with good instructions which were easy to follow. We are so pleased with the end result and have sent photographs to show.
Mr. Richard Freemantle :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent product, good price and delivery on time.
Paul Clutton :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 18, 2017
I spent a lot of time researching cabins and decided on the Chloe - great decision. Very pleased with the quality for the price, great service from start to finish, quick responses to my questions, with helpful advice - an all round good company to deal with. Based on my research, I suspect I could have paid a lot more for something not significantly better, if at all. Be prepared to add a fair amount to the cost for good quality treatment and insulation/flooring depending upon your choices, but will still be great value compared to other options. Chose to have the cabin installed - used Philip Osario, a Tuin recommended installer - also great service.
Jul 17, 2017
I bought the clock house as a games room as a time served carpenter of 37 years experience I was amazed at how accurate the machining was at no time did I use a saw or anything other than a hammer and wooden block
My experience started with a knock at the door where the lorry driver had my delivery, I live on a very busy main road he parked about 500 yes and I thought we would block the road or at least cause a tail back but he was gone within 15 minutes and got it to within 2foot of my property.
I gab it up and with the roof on bar the shingles in 10 hours the shingles were completed over the next couple of days, the quality of this product is so good I made a bar out of the pallet ( rustic look of course)
We went to a few garden centres for ideas for out side and saw a similar cabin on the market for £7899 with £1700 off I paid £3720 with free shingles it is now fully operational wired with dartboard 2 fridges 50 inch TVs two sofas bar incl optics the windows are doubled glazed and we now have a 5.5 x 3 m patio with outside light
If I had paid £15000 for the cabin I wouldn't have been disappointed
Top top guys thank u
Steven Pegg :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Jul 17, 2017
I viewed lots of products on line but the Tuin ones seemed by far the best. I can honestly say I am not disappointed. The delivery arrived on time and I was eager to begin the process of building my new log cabin. It took myself and my son a weekend to get the complete structure and roof assembled and another day to finish the shingles. It's amazing how quickly the whole thing comes together and was a pleasure to build. The entire process was easy to complete from start to finish and is an amazing end product. I cannot recommend Tuin enough from start to finish. Well worth the money with an fantastic end result. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent product quality and everything fits like a glove, if you follow the instructions and use common sense.

Initially had a problem with an uneven concrete base, mainly because the Jami cabin needs such a large base and the contractors shuttering was a little unstable. Solved by placing a single row of engineering bricks which were much easier to level and lay to the precise footprint. They also look nice with the recycled plastic foundation beams. Had to take a lot of care cutting the recycled foundation beams to get it precisely square and with neat corner mitres.

Had a particular problem with the corner door. Also found that I had to cut (nibble away) the rear upstand off the recycled beam at the internal wall position and doorways for everything to sit at the right level. Made a cardboard template of the corner doorway to ensure that I cut as little of the rear upstand as possible.

Would recommend that at least two people are involved in the wall building unless the cabin is quite small. Three people are really needed for the roof to make the task easier and accurate. Time spent building this 4.270 x 2.860 log cabin so far is; 1. Accepting delivery - 1 Man Hour. 2. Unpacking and carrying (manually) 1.4 tonnes of timber from delivery position at front of house to site at bottom of rear of garden (approx 50/60 metres), checking delivery and protecting from weather - 9 Man Hours. 3. Assembling and squaring 2 double door frames - 3 Man Hours 4. Wall building inc. windows and doors - 10 Man Hours. 5. Partial Roof framework build - 6 Man Hours 6. Estimated time to complete roof framework (diagonals) and 12 roof panels involving inserting 120 torq screws is another 6 to 8 Man Hours.

After that, I need to think about roof and floor insulation before fixing shingles and floor beams/boards. It should be noted that some time has been spent in protecting the parts from extremely poor weather experienced following delivery of the shed and during initial construction. I purchased four large tarpaulins for storage outside.

The process has been extremely satisfying and volunteer labour from retired friends was no problem as curiosity got the better of them. I've sent two e-mails to Tuin to clarify some uncertainties and got quick and satisfactory responses both times. After sales service has been excellent. I found the instructions a little basic and some thought/reasoning is required, or ask Tuin if you are uncertain. I have an electric supply to the cabin so I am now looking forward to completing the build and fitting out internally. Most importantly my wife is pleased and my neighbours are not unhappy with my small garden development.

Michael Walmsley Lancashire
Jul 17, 2017
Great product, protects the outdoor space on our gazebo from wind and rain and helps to keep the heat from our heat lamp on us and not dispersed! Would recommend this product, thanks
Mrs. Mary Rogers :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jul 17, 2017
Delivery wes smooth so was the build after studying the videos. Very pleased with the quality of the product. This product is far superior to the other log cabin at this price
A Martin :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 17, 2017
We bought our cabin in January which is fab. Recently we wanted to re-roof our original shed and contacted Tuin to ask if we could buy the same shingle that we have on the cabin. They were very helpful and gave us a really good discount on the purchase.
Lorraine S :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jul 17, 2017
We'd seen similar log cabins elsewhere but chose Tuin because the feed back was mostly positive. We are not disappointed! Tuin provided over and beyond great customer service when my husband was rushed into hospital when delivery was due. Their communication was quick, personal and sympathetic to our situation. The log cabin arrived this week and on unpacking, the quality and manufacturing look fantastic! All's well now, so we begin the build today! A huge thank you to everyone involved in our purchase!
Mrs. Jan Erskine :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Jul 17, 2017
one word sums up Tuin BRILLIANT. It was so easy placing an order and any queries that I had were answered very promptly. Delivery was within a week and the company who delivered were so helpful. Log Cabin not built yet but looks very good quality. We bought a gazebo from Tiun 20 years ago whilst living in Germany and it is still very good having been taken down and re-built 4 times when we have moved so I have every confidence in their products. Would definitely recommend Tuin for both Quality and customer service
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic log cabin, looks great and excellent quality. Great service from Tuin. Would definitely recommend this company and log cabin.
Stellan Lamb :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic product made from excellent materials. I'm already planning on customising and extending ours to include a bedroom.
Mr. Stuart Glass :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jul 16, 2017
A very good all round experience. Delivered as requested by a very helpful driver. Plentiful good advice on the website covered any issues that were not obvious. A good base is the key to success and cabin construction was straightforward taking just as long as suggested on the site. I am not a tradesman just a diy'r and very happy with the finished cabin, a cut above a typical garden shed for not much more expense.
Mrs. Fran Davis :  Lola Playhouse 2.2 x 1.8m:
Jul 15, 2017
A lovely playhouse. Very well made and it went together very well. The Grandchildren love it!
Mr. Chris Barthorpe :  Maxim Garden Swing Set:
Jul 15, 2017
1, excellent quality
2. very solid timber parts
3. excellent engineering
4. very easy to assemble as the instructions were clear and precise.
5. I would recommend this company as they are very efficient and delivery of this product was on time
Mr. John Beamish :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 15, 2017
Extremely pleased with our gazebo, it has totally transformed our garden. Excellent sturdy kit. Service from Tuin has been very good. Gazebo was delivered a day earlier than agreed, when nobody was at home! Therefore I was unable to check the condition as instructed, luckily we found no problems. Our builder was so impressed with the finished gazebo he has added pictures to his own Facebook page. Read the instructions carefully, they are not the clearest! Overall we are delighted and would recommend this product to anyone.
ANDREW WILSON :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Jul 15, 2017
I found this carport to have minimal instructions included. There is no mention of having to shorten the posts by 600 mm if used with post supports as it now says in one of the online views but not in all.Some timbers were a bit warped but I managed to work around both issues as I was fixing onto a wall and to the house or otherwise it would have to have been rebuilt. Detailing parts not well made and have to be adjusted.

Could have been a real problem for an inexperienced DIYer.
Jul 14, 2017
We had been looking for a cabin for a while and decided to go with Tuin based on the consistency of reviews and apparent good value of the cabin against other manufacturers.

The process was simple and communications very good, the delivery driver was brilliant and unloaded the materials exactly where we wanted them.

We did the build last weekend, and it took us a couple of days. Overall this was really straightforward although the instructions are quite limited and could be better presented. We found that we needed to google a few things and found some useful assistance from previous customer videos etc, which realistically should have been covered by Tuin.

The quality of the materials and cabin is excellent and we are looking forward to many happy years of use

Would give the cabin 5 stars, but the instructions do let it down, hence the 4 star rating.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try to cover most things in our installation advice page here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

Mr. PRITHIVI MAHESWARAN :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 14, 2017
good quality holders through they are pricey
Mrs. Susan Howarth :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 14, 2017
Definitely buy this in place of cheaper alternatives. If you want the f un colours us e this as a base to ensure your cabin stays looking good for longer and minimise the recoats you need. Goes on like a dream and dries to a lovely finish.
Matt :  Dried Larch Board:
Jul 14, 2017
Good quality boards delivered on time by a helpful driver. Expected variance in boards colour will age together in time, expecting to make excellent cladding
Shaun Packham :  Metal Shed 3 - 2.47 x 1.94m:
Jul 14, 2017
A nightmare to put together - very fiddly, holes do not line up and very sharp edges but there's no way you can wear gloves. There is no floor supplied so a couple of sheets of decent ply will add £80 to the cost. What are called foundation bars are not a foundation and you will need a perfectly level concrete base to put the shed on. Do not attempt it on earth or sand.
Once put together, after much cursing by two skilled shed builders, the shed is solid and I guess good value. But I will not be recommending it and will refuse to put another one up if asked.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, all metal sheds can be a awkward to install. Please see this article we wrote regarding this so customer's are aware of any metal shed before purchase: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/metal-shed-advice-and-fitting/
Jul 14, 2017
Great delivery service. We were out of Zone One and in a rural location. The driver had an artic. lorry but off loaded onto a tractor we had arranged with our farmer neighbour. All went very smoothly and we were kept informed of the time of arrival.
Terry richards :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 13, 2017
The cabin arrived in good order well packaged and protected. The delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful.
Construction of the cabin is almost complete, with just the shingles left to fit. It will have taken me 4 days to erect, but I am doing it on my own. I have not encountered any problems with the build helped in no small part by following the advice from the Tuin website and ensuring that the base was 100% level in all directions. Whilst the pictorial instructions were simple to follow, the lack of a narrative made it necessary to make a number of assumptions with regard to use and positioning of the screw and nail fixings. However as the build proceeded it became fairly obvious where to screw and nail and as importantly, where not to. The materials quality is excellent and the cabin really does look as good as shown on the website. Obviously you get what you pay for. In this case a quality product at a very competitive price. Well done Tuin. Many thanks.
Jul 13, 2017
Truly, 100 % delighted with this cabin. Delivery was as promised and very efficient, a difficult large item to deliver but was no problem. Put together very quickly/simply, final result stunning and practical. Everyone comments and have passed Tuin name with high recommendation.
Mr. John Farrell :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent experience from the off right through from the delivery to the building the cabin took 2day to build with no problems, every thing was of a high quality and easy to use. We are over the moon with the finished item. We would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Mr. John Farrell :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 12, 2017
Use Carefree Prtectant Timber Treatment for the 1st time, we would normally use wood oil but tried this as Tuin recommend this wood treatment, It go's on easy and covers well, dont know how good it is only time will tell.
Jul 11, 2017
From the moment I called Tuin I knew i was not only choosing the right product but using the right company. The entire Tuin team care about the customer experience and provide responsive information and helpful advice. But more importantly they are personable people (read the blogs!) who are great to talk directly with and they helped explain a number of things to me when I was deciding which way to go with my cabin choice. The Rorik cabin itself is excellent, I was impressed by the packaging quality (and the great communication of the truck driver), the quality of the material is great (58mm logs are nice a chunky) and it was built in a little over a day. I am sitting in my new garden office now and rain or shine it is a comfortable place to be. I did get the extra insulation for roof & floor which is a must for daily use. All in all I cant fault the Tuin product & team and have already recommended them to 3 other friends and contacts.
Jul 11, 2017
Completely thrilled with both product and delivery. Had various inquiries about the company from friends and neighbours which I highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a small octagonal summerhouse for about 20 years. Unfortunately it had to be replaced as the wood was rotten at the base. We bought the Chloe and it took two methodical men with the help of one other to erect it and it looks fantastic! Quality far superior to the last one and I'm glad we purchased two extra windows. Took a few days to apply two coats of sealant then a top coat in 'Velvet Touch' - blue- quick dry opaque Dulux. Looks amazing! Painted the inside with one coat of sealant and two coats eggshell Timeless-off white. I wish I'd used the Quick dry opaque inside too as it's a lovely finish. All in all I love the Chloe cabin and so do my grandchildren! Great place to relax in. Tuin is a great company to deal with. Highly recommend!
Dawn Battle :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jul 10, 2017
Very very pleased with our product, looks exactly like the picture on website. We went up really easy from start to finsh with instructions. Can't wait to start using it. Really really please with the quality of the product, looks lovely in the garden. Thank you so much.
Jul 10, 2017
It has been a lovely . I would like to say I am so pleased with dealing with your company it has been really a great pleasure to deal with such helpfull people nothing was to much trouble .Next year I will be back for a extension . I love my she shed it is all what I wanted.
Mrs. Debbie Ager :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Jul 10, 2017
Purchased floor pack for my Chloe Log cabin, purchase was made after delivery of the cabin as original plan was to lay heavy duty ply and then laminate. However after building the cabin we decided that laminate would take away the cabin feel so we opted for purchasing the wood floor and to be honest the price of this option was around the same if not less that our original plan. As with the cabin the floor turned up when we expected it and the quality again fantastic and very easy to lay. The edging supplied with the kit just gives that final finishing touch. We had 2 slightly warped planks but it was not a problem as we had spares and even had some left over full length planks and the off-cuts which we made into a large box to hide away my sons weight in the gym section of the cabin. Very pleased with the floor and it looks fantastic would recommend as an addition to your purchase.
Jul 9, 2017
After searching online for a robust swing set for my grandchild, i came across this one, the price was brilliant as it had a discount on it and the quality looked perfect, i ordered and was surprised that it was delivered so quickly. It was simple to put together, all the parts were there and i have to say, i love it and so does my granddaughter. It was perfect that it came already with a baby swing for her and a normal swing for Nana. I ordered the slide as an extra so she will have many years of use and hopefully the next grand children too. Very happy with my purchase thank you.
Mrs. D Francis :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jul 9, 2017
I bought this arch from Tuin due to the good reviews their products had. I was not disappointed, delivery was very quick, the arch is strong and sturdy and looks great. And at an excellent price.
Jul 9, 2017
First class service all round from purchase to the delivery of the cabin. As for the log cabin I am very pleased with the build quality and how everything fitted together. I got Ian one of your recommended installers to build the cabin for us.I would highly recommend him and I was left with a fantastic looking and very good value for money cabin. I've had a a lot of positive feed back from family and friends regarding the cabin.

Thank you TUIN
Jul 9, 2017
Product was good and we managed to assemble and install ourselves, but the instructions were somewhat lacking in detail.
However, very happy with final result.
Mr. ANDREW HOBBINS :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jul 9, 2017
Great service from Tuin Log Cabin arrived very quickly , driver informed us where he was and all delivered with no fuss .
It came very well packed ,little space was needed on the drive.
Upon opening the flat pack I found it was very easy to construct and it took little time to build, some instructions were vague but you find it fairly simple to work out.
A credit to the company to that I have recommended Tuin to many friends.

Many thanks
Andrew
Elizabeth Pigott :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 9, 2017
I have used the fluid and it as clear in colour. It was difficult to see what I had actually painted. The size was disappointing as it was much smaller than it appeared in the advert. I am not sure yet whether is has cured the mould, it will be next spring before we can be sure it has done its job. We also added extra ventilation to the cabin so this should help as well.
Mr. Derek Duncan :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jul 8, 2017
Started looking locally and found something similar to the Agnes but only 28mm logs and over £2000. Found your site and saw the Agnes and the 45mm logs and price.
It was delivered on a nice sunny day by Paul/Tony, can't remember name but very friendly and helpful. Two hours later flooring and shingles were in the garage and the rest moved around to the site. I have built it myself over a two week period and everyone loves it. Neighbours have been dropping by for days now just to see it, hope I get a commission for future sales Ha Ha! I had difficulty understanding how to fit the main doors and of course it was the weekend. Two mails sent over two days and was pleasantly surprised to get a reply within minutes both times.
website is really helpful and I think I spent as much time on there as I did building it. I didn't buy enough of the preservative and the two tubs I did buy covered the shed once with a little left over. I felt pleased until I saw the recommendation for 3 to 4 coats! Living in Scotland \I better do this I think so will be buying some from the local building supply place but it will be their best quality. That will be my job done and over to the good lady to pick the colour and get painting. In summary a great product and fantastic team to deal with. Thanks
Jul 8, 2017
My husband and I ordered a log cabin to erect in our garden for our daughter to use as a photography studio.We are delighted with the cabin.It is excellent quality and the instructions were clear.My husband and his brother erected it in one day and we just have the flooring to add
Everyone e at Tuin has been helpful and also the delivery driver.Thank you Tuin we will recommend you at any opportunity
Mr. Derek Duncan :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jul 8, 2017
I felt this addition to our Agnes cabin was essential living in the North east of Scotland. very simple to fit and easily hidden behind the logs and out of site. Will have to re-fit later as my good lady will be doing the painting and doesn't want paint on them LOL!
Paul Kay :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Jul 8, 2017
Decided to visit tuin, see there set up and brand. Wasn't disappointed helpful staff at site. Drove 45mins home. Placed the order on-line simple process easy navigation. Phoned by delivery company. No hassles, great customer service. Assembled today very straight forward a few little niggles, but nothing that didn't take 5 mins to sort. Easy process even for me as an amateur, very happy with cabin, service and delivery. Would 100% recommend for value and promptness.
Mrs. sandra mackenzie :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jul 8, 2017
Dealing with Tuin was a pleasure compared to others we tried. They was accessible and responsive to all communication.The cabin was perfectly engineered and so easy to assemble it took 2 of us 2 days. The only downside is the timbers do not come pre-treated.That may have a long term impact on durability. Managing treating during assembly was impossible so we can only hope final coating will be effective.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do offer as an extra order a pre-treatment service if this is required. We provide either immersion treatment or a painted treatment. This service can be found in the Log cabin Extras Category.
Mr. Joseph Levy :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jul 7, 2017
Great product, everything fits together so nicely. Spent my time preparing a raised foundation and most certainly - the key to an easy build is to ensure the foundation is absolutely square and level. It looks good, and looking forward to years of enjoyment. Oh yes, the roof shingles really sets off the appearance as well.
Mrs. Maryam Heravi :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 7, 2017
I am happy with my purchase . It is exactly meet my expectations. The services was good and instructions for assembling was so easy to follow.
It is exactly like on website which is so good. Sometimes you buy items on line which is not the same when it is delivered.
Happy customer.
Mr. Richard Laws :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jul 7, 2017
Easy to apply and spreads well. I bought 3 tins for a Daisy cabin and shed annexe and it was enough for two coats inside and out (with a bit left to spare)
Mr. Richard Laws :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jul 7, 2017
Great coverage and solid colour. Worth the effort.
Lorraine :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Jul 7, 2017
Great for adding extra light, I had two installed on my Wolfgang Log Cabin. Only given 3 stars as I can't have them partially open as the catch does not fit. And to fully open them I have to rest the catch on the outer edge. Not very secure if it's windy. I'm not sure if this is due to the design or the installation.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, the vent is either fully open or fully closed, it is not possible to partially open the vent with out modification.
Peter Cash :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 7, 2017
Very pleased with the quality of this gazebo. It was delivered on time with excellent communication about delivery time. The driver was happy to get the pallet as close to where we wanted as possible rather than just the easiest place.
All components were present with no damage & construction was completed without any problems. We are very pleased with the gazebo, it looks fantastic & is exactly what we were after.
Thoroughly recommended.
Mr. David Alvey :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 6, 2017
I have a 6x4 shed that needed re felting and as I was looking for a better option than the normal sheet of felt decided to give felt shingles a try. After some investigation I went for the IKO felt roof shingles based on look, price, quality and in particular that they don't need to be glued like others just clout nailed.
Initial price was only slightly higher than the good quality sheet although I ended up three rows short and had to reorder another pack so perhaps not so price efficient. They were very easy to instal, just watch the video, and look so good that my partner has insisted she has the same on her new shed. Tuin service was excellent and delivery was quick.
Mrs. Brigitte Posch :  Hardwood Double Wheelie Bin Store:
Jul 6, 2017
It came with issues, and the wood partially broken. You are allowed to give it back. But you can only find out it's broken once you paid already to assembly it. If broken then you have to put in the box and ask them to pick the box. This is a huge box and extremely heavy. Bottom line we just kept it broken. They should improve their Quality Control
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we can of course replace or refund any product on inspection and any faults that are found.

Unfortunately damage could occur after delivery, handling during movement and during installation so a full return / refund is not always possible.

If it is found any damage is down to quality or workmanship it would also be replaced. If you are having an issue please send pictures of your problem to our main contact email address with a description of the problem and we can advise.
Jul 5, 2017
The cabin arrived in a large well packed bundle and it took quite a while to lay out all the pieces to allow assembly. The instructions are a little sketchy and there was a lot of head scratching involved during the assembly process. Overall the quality was very high and everything fitted well. A couple of niggles were that it wasn't very obvious that the square pegs were for the round holes! The reference here is to the square dowels that need hammering into the round holes in the wall logs to pin them together. Also during the assembly process the laying out and subsequent cutting of the roof and supporting beam to fit the front facia really needs some explanation to make sure that the bevels are contently accounted for. The facia boards themselves are really the only let down in the entire pack. The cabin seems to be made wholly of spruce but for some reason OSB has been included in the fascias holding the T&G boards together. This stuff turns to mush in the presence of water and the rear fascia which forms an 'escape' for the water from the sloped roof looks like it will last for no more than a few months. I would highly recommend that this design decision is re-visited and the OSB replaced with solid timber. I will install as supplied but will thoroughly paint and wrap with the easy roofing product. All in all a positive experience and I would be happy to purchase another cabin from this company
Mr. david bullin :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jul 5, 2017
Applied this to the floor and walls of my Rome Log cabin. Goes on easily,a it was easy to wash out brushes afterwards. Make sure there is plenty of ventilation. Soon soaked in and left no marks. Great serice as usual from Tuin.
Jul 5, 2017
The Lukas Log Cabin really is a great product. Really well made and very easy to put together. The delivery was fantastic and on time. All parts were correct and packed well to ensure no damage in transport. We installed a concrete base and managed to erect the cabin including the roof in 12 hours. The videos and information on the web site really helps if you get stuck. Well done Tuin.
Mr. Toby White :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
Jul 5, 2017
These brackets work really well with the superior gazebo. Easy to fit and nice and easy to use.
Jul 4, 2017
This log cabin is very spacious and looks good. It took two days for my builder and his assistant to erect.
Good pleasant communications from the company concerning delivery.
Mr. sanjeewa Abeyratne :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 4, 2017
Very good product.
DAVID PETTIS :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 4, 2017
after weeks of looking we decided on the chloe cabin . the price was right the quality is great the service is amazing the delivery guy very helpful.and I put it up in a day!!!!!!
Rev. Steve Sankey :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Jul 4, 2017
Happy with this purchase. When laying a base for the annex ideally you need to allow the annex to sit inside the overlapping logs of the cabin. This means it needs to be indented by 25cm from the edge. However I got round this by cutting the rail adjacent to the cabin. This was not clear in the preparation of the site before the delivery.
Jul 4, 2017
Good product. Be careful to follow Tuin's diagram as the one supplied from the manufacturer has a different arrangement of logs. It looked as if I was a piece missing, but going back to Tuin's drawing put me right. However it did mean dismantling and almost starting again. Likewise with the centre piece for the roof, make sure the orientation of the cap is correct with the flat surface inside the cabin not sticking up on top. Tuin support were very good and responded very quickly.
julie monton :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jul 4, 2017
We have bought cheap sheds in the past and have learnt from experience that if its thin wood it won't last.
We did loads of shopping around for a good quality shed and were just about to buy from our local garden centre, when by chance I googled log cabin instead. This is when I found TUIN. For the same price as a smaller shed we have our log cabin which is so much stronger and smarter than any shed we looked at. It also had the benefit of coming in 'logs' which made it easier to get round small bends to our back garden.
It was easy to erect with 2 of us, It did take 4 days in total, but that was including painting (3 coats on the outside. and 2 on the inside. Opted for cuprinol garden shades as i liked the colours, and would rather have what i like and have to repaint more often)
Great little cabin
Highly recommended
Jul 3, 2017
The See Through Walls for Gazebos are a great addition to our Larch Gazebo and work very well to reduce wind, rain and sun into the Gazebo.
Instruction video was good but not clear enough on how the clips and fastenings attach to the mesh wall, but an email to the team at Tuin soon sorted the issue and we are all good now
Jul 3, 2017
We weren't sure what to expect from the garden shade awning as its always difficult to buy on line and be guided by pictures only. However we were really pleased with our purchase. Its exactly what we wanted for our gazebo and looks really nice in the garden. We also bought the rods and pulley system and was quite simple to put up. The customer service we received was also excellent.
Mr. Roger Saxton :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jul 3, 2017
Met all my expectations after reading reviews and watching videos etc. The delivery was on time and the driver very helpful. Unpacked components and checked them off against list - nothing missing. Spent a lot of time ensuring base was square and level, absolutely essential and well worth the effort. Cabin erected in half day with window and door frames fitted. The windows and door were not fitted into the frames and there were no specific instructions on how to do it - took a little time to decipher. Roof took another half day to fit. Shingles took me another full day but worth the time and effort. Fitted a wooden floor of the same very high quality and it looks great. Just need to be told what colour it is to be painted and it will be complete. Great product exceptional value for money.
Mr. Roger Saxton :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Jul 3, 2017
Decided to purchase guttering after reading reviews and I am pleased I did. It is very high quality with everything well thought out. All the time I was fitted the roof and bargeboards (which are at an angle) I was wondering how the guttering would fit? Without instructions it wasn't easy but after spending time deciding what went where the angle of the barge board had been taken care of. Looks really good and finishes off the cabin.

 
<