The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jul 15, 2019
Easy to built, clear instructions (especially video), good quality wood, accurately cut
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy with the extra door, well made and easy to install. The surrounding frame is easily adapted to fit either 45mm or 28mm logs.
Lee Inkpin :  Log Cabin Logs:
Jul 15, 2019
Just as expected, extra log with to the right measurements
Zenon Jan Ciezarek :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 15, 2019
Tuin "Tourist" Gazebo. This is an excellent product that now enhances my garden as a stand alone feature as well as offering the practical options we desired. This sturdy substantial construction provides shade on hot sunny days and a pleasant ambience lit up on warm evenings.
It is well made quite chunky and was not difficult to erect. We are extremely happy with the service and the gazebo.
Caroline Lindsay :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 15, 2019
I purchased the Chloe cabin along with an annex shed. I intend to use the cabin as a workshop/garden bar and the annex as a shed for tools etc... Both are superb, very impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. They are both a perfect size and have transformed the garden. Several neighbours are now looking at one as well! Delivery was just as straight forward and accommodating.
Highly recommended products. I also purchased air vents which are exactly what I expected.
Thanks Tuin, next order will be an archway :-)
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jul 15, 2019
The air vents are great, do exactly as expected and look smart against the wood.
Mr. Derrick Wright :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 15, 2019
I ordered a Daisy log cabin and a 45mm shed annexe,
Delivery was smooth and the driver dropped the 2 large pallets as near to my property as possible.

Building the cabin and shed annexe was straightforward no problems at all what issues i did have i contacted Tuin via email and they sorted it out.
The only main problem i had was the flooring,
i decided to use Tuins flooring and opted for the 18mm version,so i had had seven packs each containing 10 boards and started laying the floor in the cabin first, about three quarters of the way through i was struggling to find good boards (lots with holes in ) so contacted Tuin and they pointed me to a draft from the website which states 18mm flooring is shed quality only.
I wanted decent flooring in the cabin (not too bothered about the shed.)
They said i could send the flooring back for a full refund or they would send me 11 boards that had been checked prior to despatch foc,seeing as i had most of the floor down in the cabin i opted for the checked boards.
they arrived within a couple of days (15 were sent) and i fit these in the cabin.
So if anyone requires the best flooring from Tuin select the thicker boards.
It was 5 star service from a great company so i would recommend Tuin to anyone looking to buy a log cabin.
John graeme herbert :  Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m:
Jul 14, 2019
Easy to put together really sturdy and slotted together without any bother. Just took my time and I'm really happy with the result
David Nicklen :  Decorative Reed Matting:
Jul 12, 2019
Absolutely brilliant customer service and product. We are so pleased with our purchase and it has transformed our garden! Cannot speak highly enough! Arrived in good time, packaged brilliantly and brilliant quality product. Thanks
Jul 11, 2019
The Newcastle cabin was spot on for my purposes in that it gave me the workshop space I wanted and allowed a very good storage area. I have yet to finish fitting it out but so far it’s answered all my needs. Electrics are next then exterior paint to protect the structure. I would like to thank Tuin for recommending “Blueprint Carpentry & Construction” as one of your approved constructors. No fuss, nothing too much trouble, what a really good team these fellows are. Despite a couple of shortish days due to weather problems curtailing work they returned on the Monday ( unable to gain access to my property over the weekend due to a local carnival) to complete the job as promised. I can’t praise them enough, & well worth the fee. They even cleared up as they went through the job. I have some photos I would like to send so will do this separately as it appears I can’t do this here.
Malcolm Hensher :  Konstantin Gazebo Log Cabin 5 x 3.4m:
Jul 11, 2019
All the staff I talked to from sales to support were extremely courteous and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The delivery driver was brilliant at his job as i have a restricted access to my property. As for the product the quality is absolutely first class, though i have not finished construction yet the build is very easy once you get started. thank you for your time and a brilliant product.
One very satisfied customer will recommend you to anyone
Jul 9, 2019
I had planned getting one of these for a long time. After much research and having measured my garden I figured out that this particular cabin - the Dianne - fitted the width almost perfectly. After a lot of prep work (getting a level base) I ordered the cabin. It arrived the day before it was supposed to (Tues instead of Wed) which was slightly disconcerting for my wife, as I wasn't in. But apparently the delivery went very smoothly and the cabin fitted on the drive.

I unpacked it the next day and separated everything out into piles of similar logs. I was planning to build it at the weekend but couldn't resist the following evening (Thursday) slotting a couple of logs together just to see what it was like. The next thing I knew I had built the sides as far as I could without having to put in to the door frame - all within a couple of hours. It was remarkably easy and providing you ensure things are level, the logs go together without a hitch.

The weekend came and (apart from the free shingles) I had the whole structure up by the Saturday afternoon. The only help I had was nailing in the tongue and groove roof strips, but in theory this can be done easily by one person.

I then spent a bit of time getting the roof right and put down some insulation and over-boarded with OSB. I could then get the shingles on.

I have now almost finished painting it with Sadolin, which is excellent. The painting took longer than the construction!

Overall I am really happy with the cabin. It has gone together beautifully and whilst the instructions are a little light, there is a lot of really useful information on the website. Take the time to watch the video and you won't go wrong.
Mr. Robert Cole :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product and nice people to deal with. The first batch never turned up not their fault but Royal Mails. Second batch sent overnight at no extra cost to me.
Charles Wood :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 9, 2019
Good quality but a little disappointed we still had to buy screws etc, should all be included in the price.
Not a cat in hells chance this could be constructed in a day.
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent service as always. Great buildings with lots of simple installation advice
Catherine Stewart-Liberty :  Potting Bench:
Jul 9, 2019
My husband took over 3 hours to assemble this bench, his carpentry abilities are better than average, it was extremely hard to assemble compared for instance to products from Ikea.
Mr. John Purdy :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product at a great price. It took 2 of us under 2 days to build from scratch.
Ricky Moss :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jul 9, 2019
I called to get advice on the product , the person i spoke to was very informative and helpful , i decided on the base pads which arrived on time and did the job exactly as i'd hoped, i can recommend both the product and the service and would use both again
R Moss
Mr. John Nicholson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 9, 2019
I am really pleased with my finished log cabin. At age 74 and with very little woodworking experience I am delighted to have built this by myself and with relative ease . A small problem was soon resolved by email and I found the online tutorials very helpful.
My main problem was completing the cabin but not being able to fit the shingles before a week of rain. A few of the ceiling timbers warped in the damp however when sunny days returned all went back to normal. I invested in a heavy duty floor and I’m pleased I did.
A special thanks also to your excellent delivery driver who because my delivery was on a pallet managed to push it into my garage saving me a few hours of hard work.
Mr. Paul Clayton :  Composite Profiled Foundation Beams:
Jul 9, 2019
Worth going the extra mile and changing to this upgrade, can see the benefits and longevity of our cabin.
Mr. David Marshall :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Jul 8, 2019
This arch is ideal for making a feature out of a small opening. It is well made out of sturdy timber, and it is very simple to assemble and erect.
Jul 8, 2019
From ease of ordering through to delivery couldn't ask for better service.
Really pleased with the quality of the log cabin.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tuin.
Mr. Andrew Muir :  Aladdin Playhouse 1.80 x 1.20m:
Jul 8, 2019
The playhouse is good quality- solid and sturdy. Most of all I wanted something that would last many years and it appears so much better quality than major retailers offer. It arrived quickly and was well packaged making all the pieces easy to find with no damage. It’s a shame they’re not treated but after a few coats of wood preserver it’ll last a few uk winters. The instructions to build were quite poor with just a few pictures to guide you. A bit of knowledge and prior experience plus the right tools would make the job simple. The door for example has now closer but a simple magnet catch does the trick. The roof felt was a bit short for the overlap meaning there’s a joint on the ridge. And the roof and floor boards need cutting along the length which is a bit fiddly. It also needs two pairs of hands in places.
It took me quite a while to build and I’m quite practical. I also did away with most of the supplied hardware and used my own stainless steel fittings but that wasn’t really necessary. My daughters love their new play house however and thats all that matters. I’m sure it’ll last them well. Customer services are also very friendly and helpful when I had queries.
Mrs. Kay Yendall :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Jul 7, 2019
This is an excellent product. The finish is first class and everything went together as it should. There were very few issues with splits or knots in wood and it was a pleasure to be able to hang the double doors with no need for any adjustment whatsoever. Our decision to buy from Tuin was made because of the wonderful website - other manufacturers take note. There were plenty of examples and videos to look at - absolutely no excuse for making mistakes during the construction process. The delivery went without problem even though we live down a relatively narrow lane. The driver actually carried the pallet of parts on a forklift about a quarter of a mile to get to our property as there wasn't room to unload immediately outside.
Mr. Jeff Cosford :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jul 6, 2019
I've been researching log cabins ever since we made an offer on a bungalow without a garage or workshop.
Tuin had by far the best feedback from customers, and such informative website.
Delivery was uneventful, but there was a problem with my profile foundation beams - several were badly twisted. No need to worry, one email to Tuin and more arrived within a day.
The cabin itself was such a pleasure to build, I am sorry it is finished.
Mr. Scott C :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 6, 2019
We decided to order from Tuin, not only due to the price, reviews etc but the time and effort that had been put into the guides and build tips on the website. 5 Star Experience from start to finish. Order process was simple and quick. The delivery process very streamlined (The shipping company will call you from the Netherlands so don't ignore the call thinking its a SPAM Caller! ). The Delivery driver was very helpful and arrived when expected. Once unpacked it was merely a case of getting on with the build which was straight forward. (The instructions are very clear) No damaged or missing pieces and plenty of spares for the floor, shingles etc. (As someone has noted in a prior review, the shingles used for the ridges do benefit from slightly longer Felt Nails, we used 20mm) Very happy indeed, Thanks!
Kevin Diaper :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 6, 2019
Absolutely delighted with my cabin. Had to put off delivery for 2 weeks, because my base wasn't ready, but this was no problem for tuin.
Easy to build, anything you were unsure of, you tube was there to help.
John Reid :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jul 6, 2019
Bought three tins of clear to apply four coats to my 3m x 3m redwood corner summer house. Very easy to apply with a faint grey sheen visible after several coats. Water beads on surface and quickly runs off. Very happy with product and appreciated Tuin’s Advisory blog.
Jul 5, 2019
Absolutely delighted with the product. We Review the help and guidance and found it easy to assemble
Martin Thom :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 5, 2019
Bought the Emma Corner Cabin with additional floor and the composite plinths. The Cabin itself is very good quality & very easy to put up ( the wife and I did the basic walls and wooden roof panels in a day)
I opted to buy additional timber for Joists to allow me to insulate the floor – moving the door up the frame to handle the raised floor was a doddle. I also opted to insulate the roof so bought other timber for the bargeboards that was slightly wider. Had to get this from a timber supplies (rather than a diy store) due to the ~3.2m length required
Roof shingles were another day to fit, floor another day to lay – both easy enough though.
What I liked is the plethora of video clips to allow guidance on the differing aspects of building a cabin. I have to say getting the foundations right was indeed key (as they state) – I opted for a cement block border – just filled with earth (topped with a DPM)
The delivery although a little late due to roadworks – was great – the wee forklift they use got the delivery just where I needed
The additional timber parts supplied for packing the cabin have come in useful – and the remainders will undoubtedly untimely be fuel for the garden Chimera
Area’s for improvement (minor in the scheme of things) are
The window dressing batons are a wee bit rough and ready in comparison to the cabin itself
It would be nice for the second overhang timber (over the door) to be finished with a straight edge rather than a groove
That angle advice on cutting the mitre on the bargeboards was supplied – its 45 degrees to each other, but the barge boards slope inwards, making the cuts ‘interesting’
Never needed to contact Tuin again following delivery – but wouldn’t hesitate if required.
All said, I would definitely recommend and would use again without question.
Jul 5, 2019
Great service, after a call our cabin was delivered early, my son in law helped my husband and only took few hours to complete, looks absolutely amazing, I would so recommend this cabin
Mr. David Cockerill :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jul 5, 2019
I purchased a Tuin cabin to use as a gym in our back garden. It needed to be big enough to fit all the equipment in and have room to move around inside. We chose the Truus log cabin. Ordering was easy and communications from Tuin were excellent; plenty of notice was given when delivery would be. The delivery driver phoned the night before to ensure the next days delivery would be hassle free. Our house is one mile up a single lane country road with only the odd passing please and so the full track used would be unable to reach us without some difficulty. However, our delivery driver off loaded the pack and used the folk lift all the way from the main road....what a fantastic service. The pack was carefully placed on the drive exactly where I wanted it and was undamaged.
The cabin was built on a concrete slab and went up effortlessly. All joints are tight fitting and the cutting is very accurate allowing us to self construct in very little time. The cabin “shell” went up in 2 leisurely days. The free felt singles are of good quality and look good too.
I chose to use Osmo products to treat the wood against the elements as this was recommended by my son who has experience with external quality timber construction. It also worked out significantly cheaper then the products recommended on the Tuin website.
I only have 2 adverse comments. One would be that the instructions supplied could be clearer, and secondly the door handle square shaft isn’t long enough, so I’ll have to source a replacement.
In conclusion, a quality log cabin at a good price with excellent support from Tuin.
Thank you!
Mr. Jonathan Keenan :  Tane Log Cabin 4.8 x 3.5m:
Jul 5, 2019
We chose Tane because we liked the look of the asymmetric roof and the size was just right. One consideration was the fact the maximum height would be further away from our neighbours border yet still add privacy to that area of garden. We are delighted with the finished cabin. The roofline looks great from the house and creates a lovely space inside. We also added a side door. Tip:
We insulated with 50mm rigid foil backed insulation on the roof and under the floor. The supplied facia board was tall enough but only just long enough due to the insulation. If I were building again I may invest in a slightly wider and longer board but this is marginal.
Recommendations to Tuin:
1)Make a 70mm log version as this would make a superb all year office and be really snug.
2)Have an option for the windows to be higher from floor level (or smaller) so that a desk will fit under and still be able to open.
Alun Jones :  Tuin Parts:
Jul 4, 2019
The lock failed on my 5 year old Lulea cabin - I got on to Tuin fully anticipating that this would not be something that they would be able to help with - Not so, a couple of emailed pictures later, the part was identified, ordered and delivered. I should not have doubted and instead was reminded of just how helpful they were when buying and then erecting the cabin
Great service - Thank you
Mr. David Upton :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jul 4, 2019
I purchased the jos corner cabin and couldn’t be more pleased. The quality is first class and from my research, the prices are reasonable but without any compromise on quality. Called up a few times and everyone very helpful. Even the Dutch driver who delivered the cabin was great. A special mention for Philip Osario who constructed it for me. So efficient and helpful - true “experts” at what they do. And he is so much more reasonably priced than other recommended fitters that I tried. 10/10
Mr. Leigh Cannon :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jul 4, 2019
It is nice to deal with a company that gives such good customer service.
From ordering to delivery all the staff were very helpful, from the office to the delivery driver.
The Classico Gazebo looked good on the website and looked even better when I installed and finished it. Even with a slight problem with my shingle roof tiles, with a phone call it was dealt with and the next day was sorted. The after sales service is very good.
I will say they are right when they say you do need a little D.I.Y skills to actually put it up though.
When finished properly it certainly looks very impressive.
I would definitely use Tuin again should the occasion arise.
Jul 3, 2019
We spent a lot of time looking online, and phoning various suppliers of log cabins before making our choice. We chose Tuin because of the helpful and knowledgeable staff, the choice and information on the website (tutorials) and the great price.

We found the right supplier. Delivery was made on the agreed date, the timbers were all fully protected and packaged. All sections were within the package and all required fixings too.

We have just finished installing our log cabin and are very pleased. the standard of timber is excellent. It took a little while to assemble but that was because we wanted to apply a protective coating to 2 sides that would be difficult to get to afterwards. Other than that it was straightforward.

Thanks Tuin
Mr. IAN EGLINTON :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jul 2, 2019
delivery to us 2 days early was the start to a fantastic install. Our delivery driver was fabulous and without his help and experience we would have been in big trouble.
Installation instructions were easy to follow making installation easy for 2 people.
Finish of the shed is of an excellent standard.
Tuin's customer service could not be faulted and I would happily buy from them again.
Derek Johnston :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 2, 2019
After unpacking the delivery and fighting “the fear” at the sheer quantity of bits and pieces, I set about the build.
As the Tuin web site suggests, I had invested a bit of time watching the online video tutorials before the delivery, and this was time well spent.
The cabin was an absolute dream to put together, and attracted attention from my neighbours who were impressed not only with the speed of the build, but also the quality of the cabin.
I can’t stress how easily the cabin went together. This is largely down to the quality of the wood and the precision engineering of each part.
I have already had enquiries from friends and relatives who are all blown away at the quality of the building.
I can’t recommend this cabin highly enough!
Andrew Rafalat :  Eigo Log Cabin 2.2x2.2m:
Jul 2, 2019
Great shed, perfect addition to the existing Tuin Mila cabin. Easy to erect, good value, good quality.
Mr. Mark Duffin :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jul 2, 2019
Our Justine cabin arrived on time and unloaded by the driver in no time at all .
Once we came round to building all went together like a dream , easy construction and a high level of build quality made it very easy , couldn’t be more pleased.
Great job and will make a perfect work space .
Mr. craig newton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 2, 2019
This is an outstanding product. It’s not the cheapest by any means but you really do get what you pay for - the quality of protection is obvious once it dries and water just beads and slides off. The clear darkens the wood slightly and really brings out the grain. Looks fab on my Perlund cabin.
Malcolm Clark :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Jul 2, 2019
I wanted a lean-to for wood storage, but I don't have room next to my shed. So I built it using two fenceposts and a crossbeam on the "shed" side. It was a little tricky to figure out quite where to put the freestanding posts, but in the end I am very happy with the results. I really like the solidity of the roof and roof tiles.
Jul 1, 2019
Very pleased from the moment I placed the order, the sales person was knowledgeable about my order. Everything went together like perfectly no forcing or excessive hammering. Although more in-depth detail for the corner door would have helped, but figured it out. Delivery driver was very helpful as my wife was here to accept delivery. Very happy with the Sigrid.
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jul 1, 2019
Nice and easy to install for a diy'er(fits the height of a single log) and looks really good too.
Mr. Craig Newton :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 1, 2019
I love my cabin!
All the pieces were present and of high quality. No damaged planks.
Construction was straight forward. Working on my own, it took a day to get the walls and food beams up and and another to get the roof on. It all fit together perfectly.
A high quality product at a good price. And the instructions and advice on the Tuin website are second to none.
Mr. Luke Hoban :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 1, 2019
My brother recommended Tuin to us we were not disappointed. From start to finish our experience was a very positive one. Placing our order was simple and queries were answered immediately. Telephone sales staff are all very knowledgeable about their products and the fitting process and were able to answer our questions. Delivery was prompt and came straight from the manufacturer in Holland. The driver was helpful and polite. My husband erected the Summerhouse and felt the instructions were very easy to understand. We are thrilled with our purchase. Thanks Tuin
David Pettitt :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Jul 1, 2019
Looks great, really solid and natural. Good size for an estate car, blends in really well with house and garage.
I assembled this myself with a friend and the main difficulty was manoeuvring the triangular trusses onto the supporting beam - they are very heavy and want to fall over!
Kathryn Barlow :  Hardwood Picnic Table Comfort:
Jun 29, 2019
Looks good and goes together easily. some of the planks of wood have joins which I think in time will cause problems. One plank on the seat area has a small crack which I intend to sand down so no one sitting there gets a splinter. But it is an attractive bench and after all it is outdoor furniture not bespoke carpentry.
Jun 29, 2019
Delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful, packaging was excellent, it rained for days after delivery and when it was finally dry we unpacked it and everything was dry as a bone. Took us 2 days to build which mean treating every piece twice before assembly, found the roof a little difficult but decided to suspend string to highlight the joists which meant I could get up there and roll the felt and hammer in. Now have a lovely new summer house/bar in our back garden, would recommend to anyone.
Mrs. Ruth Lagden :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 28, 2019
What a brilliant product, may seem pricey but leaves an almost plastic coating on the wood ,do ensure you stir well or it can seem watery though, hasn’t had much testing by the weather yet but I’m convinced it will work admirably, once again thank you Tuin, rest assured I have been recommending your products to anyone who will listen.
Jun 28, 2019
Decided on an Annette cabin as we are planning on using the porch to house a hot tub, my 20yr old son is also excited about his own bar!! .The cabin arrived on time complete with an extremely helpful driver who unloaded exactly where asked ,Over the bank holiday weekend my husband and I ( both mid 50s) managed to complete the whole build by end of play Tuesday. A further two days treating and almost there now. Have to say looks even better than the pictures, couldn’t be happier and am recommending Tuin to everyone we know,THANK YOU.
Mr. Jimmy Blacknell :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 28, 2019
Great little log cabin. Delivery was first rate. We live in a small village and an artic lorry would not get to us but the driver took the fork lift all the way down the lane to deliver to us. Quality is very good and assembly was very straight forward. Was missing a few bits and Tuin sent them out very quickly so no problem. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 28, 2019
A very sturdy structure, which was easy to install, by following the instructions, very impressed with the service and delivery. admired by other people who have asked for details of supplier. Excellent timber product, poor quality of plastic corrugated sheeting. not used!!!
Keith Watson :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 28, 2019
It's been a journey and haven't finished yet need to treat the cabin fit guttering , and wire it out my only crib would be the instructions but a quick email or phone call sorts it out , but I now have a beautiful cabin thanks tuin it's a great product , everyone who sees it says the same
jason kelly :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jun 28, 2019
We brought a Peter Log Cabin, the delivery turned up on the day that it was scheduled to arrive! The driver was really helpful, and although he had to park down the road (due to it being a 40ft artic), he brought the cabin up on his forklift! (That earned him a cuppa).
The cabin arrived at 4pm, I had the shell up by 7pm, just me putting together and my girlfriend passing the logs.
By 6pm the following evening it was completed!
Very happy Customer, even had the neighbor pop round and ask for the details!
Craig Wild :  Polycarbonate Veranda 4m:
Jun 28, 2019
My experience with Tuin from making an initial enquiry through to delivery of my veranda and after sales was brilliant.
First and foremost the quality and price of the product compared to similar products was significantly better. Most competitors only do standard sizes or charge a big price premium for bespoke sizes but Tuin don't. First impressions of the product quality was the delivery vehicle and packaging were such that knew the product parts inside would be well protected for the journey from Holland to the UK. After unpacking and checking all the parts were there the installation was a doddle.
For my bespoke size veranda I needed some help and advice from the customer service who always responded promptly. We are so please with the outcome. The veranda looks stunning and adds great value to our garden and patio area.
Thank you for everything to all the team at TUIN !
Mrs. Rosemary Mathers :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 26, 2019
It is absolutely gorgeous - great price and excellent delivery. I had taken note of the reviews of others before buying it, and I am so pleased that I followed their recommendation.

We painted it in the lightest shade of sage green with bay green trim around the window frames, and the whole structure adds elegance and quality to our garden, continuing to delight us.

The two lads who constructed it over a couple of days were careful to make the base exactly level, and it was worth it because the corner log cabin then slotted together logically and with ease.

We actually use the cabin as a playroom for our profoundly handicapped son, so we wanted it to be very special. We added a carpet and a variety of games for him, and he is thrilled. Despite being filled with his toys, the cabin feels surprisingly spacious and the only problem is that he doesn't want to come back into the house!
Mr. Robert Young :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jun 26, 2019
This Leipzig log cabin is the ideal summerhouse was easy to assemble, everything just slotted together no problem. Good price & very good quality would highly recommended using Tuin
Jun 24, 2019
After looking around a fair few sites we finally decided to order from Tuin as the build quality appeared to be better and the pricing represented better value for our money, we were also impressed with the amount of information on the site covering every aspect of the build from what to put it on to how to protect it after assembly.

We found the whole assembly pretty straightforward, it was just like putting Lego together, it was apparent when we unpacked everything that all parts were good quality and well finished, we were particularly impressed with the doors and windows.

We would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of buying a log cabin and would use them again.
Margaret Chaney :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jun 24, 2019
Excellent delivery, very helpful gentleman. Well packed.A bit daunting sorting out the pack but everything well marked. Phoned for advise but nobody there but phoned back, excellent customer service. As of yet haven't assembled as still sorting out base to ensure its level. Would recommend the company, very good quality and good price.
Mr. Richard Crook :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 23, 2019
Great workshop...great service all the way through....great build....in one word QUALITY...I have recommended it lots of people
Mr. John Elliott :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 21, 2019
Excellent product, very straight forward and satisfying to assemble, just a little time and patience required.

I used black shingles, a decking base and fitted guttering, which really finished the job, together with 2 coats of decking oil.

Our neighbours are now asking if I will erect a Tuin building in their garden for them!

Overall, great value for money and an excellent addition to the garden, providing both shelter and shade, in an otherwise unusable area.
Jun 21, 2019
TBH when 1.4 tons of wood turns up on your doorstep it's reality biting you but ... my Wife and myself set out the base very carefully using DPM & DPC and measured it a few times whilst building up the logical layers. After that the construction and quality of the wood and the fit were fantastic. Along with the website/blog which has a wealth of information which you should pre-read. Now completed over 3 days it's a source of pride having done it myself. Lego for adults my neighbours said but they were not offering help. It rained while I was assembling and it does expand with moisture but it's a natural product and didn't stop me at all. Would definitely buy from them again if I move. The nosey neighbours were impressed and doubly impressed when they invaded the garden and saw the build quality. For an office worker it was a blast to finish something that will be around for years. Don't compromise, if in doubt check the blog and others examples.
Iain Taylor :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 21, 2019
The Bo Log Cabin is awesome! We are so pleased with it. The order process was easy and the delivery superb, despite being in a remote location with a narrow lane for access. The build was enjoyable once we got things properly set out. We decided to stain each piece which meant it took longer than we originally planned - but the finished result worth the extra effort and looks like it'll outlast us by some distance. Overall, I could recommend them higher. We added extra windows and the wood left over made a window box. We used the timber for packing to make a large internal bench. All good.
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 21, 2019
I started my log cabin journey at a local garden centre, who wanted twice the price for the eventual cost of the Chloe.
It's been three months since it was built and I haven't looked back. Fantastic purchase. Being used as a garden office with a single oil heater (1000w) and plenty space for a corner sofa bed and a couple of bookcases.
My only regret was not noticing the cabin can come pre-treated! This is a must as staining is really hard going and messy (with young kids around) especially in the colder months (getting dry and warm enough temps). Tip: Don't stain the inside walls with an oil-based stain - the smell is still quite strong now.
The shingles look fab and the air vents and storm kits too. I opted for mini-flo plast guttering which fits in nice too.
If like me you don't really know much - just ask the Tuin staff. They were always quick to reply and never laughed at my questions!
Over-all a very happy customer!
Mrs. Stephanie Woods :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 21, 2019
This is a fabulous cabin. Great size and easy to construct. Instructions were clear and the extra support we received from Tuin meant we had it finished over a bank holiday weekend. We also added a floor and insulation. Our garden pub is perfect. Can highly recommend this cabin.
Mrs. rache williams :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jun 21, 2019
Very happy with my arch and it looks lovely at the top of my steps into the garden
Malcolm Murray :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 20, 2019
Very pleased with my Aiste log Cabin nice and easy to put together and exellent quality also the back up service was superb we also added the lean to which has made a very nice undercover bbq area and looks in keeping with the cabin to sum up if you are looking for a quality product with first class service then look no further
Jun 19, 2019
Very pleased with Emma log Cabin.
Delivery was timely and efficient.
Once you sort out all the different components, construction was straightforward, as forecast.
Finished product is high quality and looks great.
Overall very satisfied - fully met expectations.
One minor issue - the nails for attaching the roof shingles were very short. Mostly not a problem except around apex of roof where I used my own slightly longer ones as I was not convinced the shorter ones would hold.
Mrs. J S D :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
Jun 19, 2019
Having seen sails similar to this in Holland I was thrilled to be able to buy one here.
It is beautifully made, was pretty simple to assemble. Very quickly delivered.
It looks great and is a wonderful addition to our garden.
Mr. Jock Simpson :  Larch balustrade Rail:
Jun 18, 2019
This is an excellent product which really sets off my balustrade on my Kos Larch Gazebo, only two reservations, it has to be cut to length and it is wider than the Gazebo posts and the corners needed to be rounded. Still, very very pleased with the product.
Jun 18, 2019
I bought 4 boards to replace the facias on our garden cabin. They were very well priced and, as it turned out, the service I received having made my choice, was exceptional. Plenty of help without being intrusive and, as a surprise, I received 5 boards.
When I queried it, I was told that a spare was provided on a 'just in case' basis.
If only all companies operated the same way - with service, a smile and with pure value. Brilliant.
Thank you Tuin.
Jun 18, 2019
I bought a Southampton Log cabin from Tuin in July 2016, it's been erected and used for almost 3 years now. The delivery was excellent, the forklift having to move the pallet about 400m from where the lorry could access. Once delivered it took a couple of months for us to get the base and other stuff sorted, but the actual build of the cabin took less than 4 hours. I added under floor insulation and constructed a secondary roof and insulated as well.

We've had a few shingles blow off in the high winds the last couple of years but with plenty of spares we've replaced the ones that got too damaged. I recommend some strong glue or gutter fix type solvent to secure exposed elevations. The cabin has been water tight and retains warmth from the oil radiator we use.

After 3 years we've had no issues apart from the shingles. I'd recommend so much we're about to buy another cabin from Tuin!
Steve Keenan :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 17, 2019
Overall this has been a most enjoyable and rewarding project.The Tuin site has loads of great information and I would highly recommend that you read/watch as much information as possible before starting. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins as the build quality and advice /information and overall help is what makes this a great experience.That said there have been one or two issues with the 28 mm flooring where the tongue and groove had not been machined properly on some planks, but with a bit of carpentry skills you can resolve most issues. As with any wooden product it has its own characteristics and you need to work with it.That said, it is all explained on the website. It's a great product, delivered to your door and great fun to build.My advice is please make sure that your base is 100% before starting and the rest will follow. Get that wrong and you may struggle. Thanks You for a great log cabin everyone who's seen it has been impressed and it looks like it will last for a long time. My only feed back to Tuin is that I would have paid extra for a insulated roof if that had been an option.Many thanks for a great log cabin and a great quality product.
Andrew Wild :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Jun 17, 2019
Absolute excellent service. Arrived on the appointed day and off loaded to my drive. Great product well thought out and easy to erect. Its taken me 12 months to get the cabin fitted out with all the extras I wanted but a fantastic basic cabin to work with which was erected easily in a couple of days with the comprehensive instructions and guidance. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Phil W :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 16, 2019
Excellent service, delivery, and easy to assemble. We are very pleased with this purchase. Great value for money!
Mrs. Reid :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jun 16, 2019
Very pleased with our Skov log cabin. It makes the perfect craft room.
Peter Tate :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jun 16, 2019
Superb company and delivery was quicker than expected. Components are an accurate fit and well made. The cabin was easy to erect (6m x 5m) on my own and only took two days total. Couple of spares needed (delivery damage on way from Holland) and these were dispatched very quickly. Very, very impressed.
Mr. Lewis Nevin :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 15, 2019
Great product. Took two of us to build but was relatively straight forward using the online guide. The roof shingles give it a great finish as well.
John Aitken :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jun 15, 2019
Having sandy soil full of tree roots the spikes were comparatively easy to hammer in. Very solid result.
Mr. Trevor Henstridge :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 15, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our Chloe Log Cabin. The size is perfect to fit in our garden.
I have been impressed with all aspects of
Placing the order, very easy and my questions answered.
Delivery on schedule, and the driver was "Excellent" nothing to much trouble, and his driving skill had to be seen to be believed.
After sales service is first class, I had one piece missing, which was mailed to me immediately with no hassle.
The ease of building the log cabin, the Youtube videos and very clear instructions made it a breeze.
Superb quality, the cabin looks absolutely great now its up and ready to use.
I can highly recommend Tuin
Mrs. Sharon Hall :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 15, 2019
Lovely product. Delivery as arranged and great communication. The cabin was easy to assemble but a few problems with the doors - instructions not straightforward, we are fortunate that my husband has a bit of diy knowledge so sussed out a few things for ourselves. Really love the finished product. And it is worth buying the suggested treatments. Used sadolin extra durable in light oak and we are really pleased with the end result.
Mr. Nick Penn :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 14, 2019
My experience with Tuin has been fantastic. Having done a lot of research into different cabins and companies we went with the Rianne cabin as it gave a nice sized cabin as well as a veranda area. Delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful. Building the cabin was great fun and took me and the father in law 2 days from start to finish. We had one snag during the build but a quick email to Tuin and we received the instruction we needed. My family love the cabin area and we are making the most of our new outside area.
Mr. graham cogman :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Jun 13, 2019
Overall very impressed. Timber quality seemed good and in spite of this being my first attempt, the build was straightforward. I was short of one pack of shingles, but a call to Tuin resulted in delivery next day. Just a couple of points. The shingles I ordered had six tabs and each tab was therefore too small to make the ridge. Tuin suggested stacking a double with a single on top. This did work, but they did not cover very well. I would recommend taking Tuin up on their offer to supply three tabbed shingles just for the ridge. The other issue is that the timber batten finishers supplied to fix guttering to, is too small. Even using mini guttering it's difficult to get any fall - a taller section would be a big help. I ran a circular saw along the bottom of the roof boards, set to cut vertically, and this allowed the gutter boards to sit straight - which looks much neater. Really pleased with my new garage, looks superb.
Jun 13, 2019
We are over the moon with our Jos corner cabin.
My wife has wanted a "she shed" for 3 years and I finally gave in. Delivery was as promised, installation fairly straightforward. My advice is that you read all the advice which is available on line. Also all the video tutorials are also really useful. We have insulated both the roof and floor following just some of the information provided. Used a good quality sadolin Super dec protection, 3 coats applied to ensure we get years of enjoyment from our cabin. I just need to get invited into the cabin now from the wife... Thanks Tuin I have already recommend you to friends and family. We have the official opening tonight as the sofa is been delivered this afternoon.
Jun 12, 2019
Perfect, friendly Service
Super Quality Product
Good Price
Delivery on Time
Mr Adams :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jun 12, 2019
We are very happy with our Karen log cabin, we searched through hundreds of sites and so many had such bad views then we came across Tuin. After speaking with them any concerns were put to bed, they were so helpful and the purchase was quick and easy. I have a shingle drive which was a concern but the delivery driver put the log cabin exactly where I wanted it to be. Our other major concern was the installation and finding a reliable reasonable option. We actually used one of Tuin's recommended installation teams and were very happy with the work carried out. I am very happy with the product and the installation. Now for the painting! I would recommend this company and their recommended installers!
Jun 12, 2019
The Loya Cabin is brilliantly built, good quality materials and workmanship. Went together very easily and once completed it is very solid and sturdy. I actually moved the doors to one side and put an extra door in on the left followed by a partition wall. Really happy with how the cabin pallet arrived, very well packaged and the support forum is brilliant.
Jun 11, 2019
We originally planned to get a large shed, but on investigation concluded that a cabin would serve us better.

The Tuin website is clear and easy to understand and made the process of looking through the different models and ordering an easy one. The free shingles offer is totally worthwhile and makes the cabin look superb. I opted for the profiled tanalised foundation beams and they set the cabin off nicely.

Delivery was painless, with good communications and a very friendly delivery driver who unload the cabin in less than 10 minutes.

All the wood is first class, it is cut to very good tolerances and fitted together beautifully. It really was as simple as putting together a 3D jigsaw.

The shingle fitting takes a while but is worth doing it properly as the look of the cabin is 100 times better than simple roofing felt.

The flooring went down a treat.

Overall this cabin has not disappointed in any way.

5* service and a 5* product.
Andrew Bailey :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jun 11, 2019
We’ve been looking for a garden room for some time and looked at most of the major suppliers. Tuin stood out as a good balance between quality, price and support information. In fact, it was the wealth of support articles that swung us towards a Tuin cabin in the end.

The order process was extremely smooth and the cabin duly arrived on the date they promised. The driver was extremely accomodating and dropped the cabin exactly where we needed it ready for us to unwrap it. The assembly process was reasonably straight forward, espeially after having watched a number of assembly videos on-line. I’d say the critical stage was to ensure the first few layers of logs are perfectly square as after that it slots together pretty quickly. In fact, my neighbours were amazed that we were up to the roof-line within 2 hours! At the end of day 1 we had a fully assembled cabin (minus the roof covering). The second day was spent putting the Easy roof on. This is the one area where if I was to do it I wouldn’t go for the “Easy roof” option, I’d go for EDPM. The easy roof is extremely difficult to work with and actually comes off the roll with creases in it. No matter how hard we worked to smooth it out you cant (or we couldn’t). It still looks great from a distance and has held up perfectly fine with the heavy showers we’ve had recently, but when it comes to replace it I will go for a EDPM covering.

Overall if youre thinking of going for a Tuin cabin I’d say go for it! They really are superbly manufactured.
Mark Bird :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jun 11, 2019
This is the second cabin that I have purchased from Tuin, and I have to say that they are the best in the market place to work with.

The Jackalyn cabin is superb, it is very easy to build, if you look at all of the advice on the website before starting and watch the videos, you will have no problems at all, it took 2 of us just over a day to get the outside done and a further day to lay the floor.

The quality is exceptional, and it is already getting fantastic comments from friends and family about how great it looks. if you have the space, a cabin this size is a must, as is purchasing from Tuin.

I cannot praise the service, the quality of the products or the people enough. Highly recommended.
Mr. Middleton :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 11, 2019
5 stars all the way! Website has a massive choice of log cabins to choose one that suited me! Ordering process was simple and easy, chose a delivery week that suited me. Informed in advance which day it was coming, driver called about an hour before.
Delivery was spot on. Forklifted onto driveway no probs and driver very helpful.
Delivery was about 10am and had unpacked entire pallet and cabin built up the eaves height by end of the day by myself. Had watched all Richards videos previously and didn't have any problems with the build after that. Highly recommend watching them and reading the info from his blog too.
Took another couple of days to finish the roof boards and shingles and floor, a lot of hammering in nails!
The quality of timber is excellent and the finished build looks great. The shingles just sets it off!
Some spare logs came with it, am guessing it's in case you find issues with warping or damage and waiting for a replacement would be frustrating, but I found nothing wrong with any of the logs.
Seemed like the sensible option was to follow tradition and use the spare logs to make a bar. The painting / treatment can wait!
Very please with my purchase.
LauraLee McWhinney :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 10, 2019
Fabulous quality, beautiful cabin, arrived a day earlier than planned. Perfectly wrapped package left safely on my driveway. Great company to deal with when I had an ordering query, easy to pay for by cheque.
3 of us managed to build it between 9am and 4pm, very clear instructions, beautifully planed wood, we spent another 2.5 hours the next day fitting the optional, internal floor. I got the roof shingles nailed on myself (5'2" female) over the next couple of evenings following online instructions from Tuin's site.
The door and window seals are midge proof which is essential where we live. Couldn't have asked for better in any way, would recommend 100%.
Mr. John Spiller :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 10, 2019
From order to delivery through to construction has been exceptionally smooth. Even though my house is at the bottom of a slope, the delivery driver was excellent and managed to drop the two pallets outside my workshop. Although never having constructed something like this, I found the illustrated guidance easy to follow and never once got near to using the helpline. We are now fitting out the inside using celotex and cladding. We have put in electrics, including some outside led lighting to increase lighting to the garden. Although being aware of the size, when built, it is a substantial size and will create a descent living space. It was very satisfying when inserting the walls that they fitted exactly at the end of the flooring. Showing that the claim that the product is exact with little tolerance. Just keep everything square and flat. Massively pleased with the product, service and delivery.
Ian Manns :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 10, 2019
Delivery was great, driver placed pallett exactly where I asked, he was friendly and extremely efficient.
The product, where do I start, unpacking was easy as pallet packed very sensibly. The timber for the cost was great quality, I had read the website before receiving it and expected some natural defects but nothing was warped or miss sized.
Building it, again the help on the website was great fully recommend reading this before installing. Took me and a friend a day to build and me an additional day to add the shingles.
Will add photos but I am so happy and have recommended many people at my work to Tuin.
Make sure you have enough clamps before you start!
Mr. David Sturrock :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jun 9, 2019
Cabin was delivered on the date promised and put down where I asked the driver to place it. Cabin was easy to build after the first course of logs (these have to be screwed to the profiled foundation) after this was done it took 1 hour to complete the cabin just doing it myself. Do not be afraid to attempt this as it was simple when you follow the plans provided. Overall very good service by the Tuin team I would highly recommend them to friends Dave
Mr. Hugh Fraser :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 7, 2019
Chloe arrived when she said she would, driver very accommodating. Took about two nights and one day to get structure up and another full day putting on the shingles. Looking good just now waiting for some better weather to get her painted. Went together without any major hitches, just followed the online instructions and hey presto! Got two additional windows which fitted well after much measuring and remeasuring before cutting out. Very pleased with the quality of the product.
Mr. Stephen Jones :  Bike Shed 200cm:
Jun 7, 2019
Excellent bike store, simple to assemble and very sturdy. I fitted a more substantial lock for security which was easy.