• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3202 review(s)
4 stars
 240 review(s)
3 stars
 42 review(s)
2 stars
 14 review(s)
1 stars
 16 review(s)

3490 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Mrs. Karen Morrow :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Sep 22, 2017
Good communication throughout process of ordering/delivery. Reasonably priced. Product seemed very lightweight and we were a bit concerned they might not be robust enough for our structure, however I am happy to report they did the job well. Easy to use. Happy customers! Thank you
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was great. The ordering process was simple, and the delivery time was excellent considering we ordered the EPDM roofing. When it arrived, it was the end of a long day for the driver, but he was very helpful in getting the delivery onto a sensible place for us (we live in a small hilly country lane). Many thanks to him.

The cabin itself went together very easily ( just a little thought required when interpreting the instructions). We are very pleased with the outcome and looking forward to using it over the winter as well as what remains of the summer.

My only slight disappointment is that the corner post is a composite one, not solid spruce. Also, the ordering process led me to believe I should order a post support, but one was included anyway, so I have a spare. Both minor points.

As I say, the whole experience was excellent and we've already recommended Tuin to friends.
Mr. Steve Leaver :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 22, 2017
Seems like good stuff. Goes on easily, but you need to keep track of what you've done as it's clear! Time will tell if it does what it says, but I'm confident it will.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent product and first class customer service. A fully deserved 5 stars from a very happy customer. The Tuin staff are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful from the sales desk through to the delivery driver. The quality of the cabin is superb and assembly was very easy. The material lists and instructions were clear and the online blogs and videos very helpful. I would highly recommend Tuin.
Mrs. Silvia Olenahan :  Easy Roofing Membrane:
Sep 21, 2017
Easy Roofing Membrane is a very cost effective roof covering and is relatively easy to fit as I had no previous experience with this sort of job. We would recommend good preparation and 2 people fitting it as it is very sticky. As we have only recently fitted it we cannot comment on how it will perform.
Sep 21, 2017
Delighted with the log cabin arrived on time no damage considering it was one hell of a package, my husband who only has basic diy skills surprised me when i came home from work he had the walls built by himself, only needed a hand with the roof and floor, overall very good cabin only small negative comment is the door handles they are forever going loose maybe a new design required.
Mrs. Sylvia Robinson :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Sep 20, 2017
Great looking shed, nice to have something a little different. Very well made and fairly easy to put up with extra pairs of hands. Excellent service from Tuin, would definitely recommend both this product and the company.
Don Wilkinson :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Sep 20, 2017
Ordered the tongue and groove timber for a personal garden construction project. Due to the relatively low value of the goods I opted to collect the items. As you can imagine collecting long lengths of timber is not easy especially as I only needed them to be 1800mm for my project. No problem said Tuin you can cut them on site and even assisted by providing a quiet area and some saw benches for me to use. Great service that I would highly recommend.
About the product. It has proven to be a very high quality timber which I anticipate will have great weathering durability. Tuin even provided extra lengths free of charge should any damage have occurred during storage or transport on their site.
Mr. wayne povey :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 6.0m:
Sep 20, 2017
Very happy with my purchase of the Rick log cabin. The delivery was earlier than expected and the delivery driver was very competent and helpful despite access issues to our property.
Once I had organised the various parts into different piles the assembly was straight forward and easy for any competent diyer.
There were a couple of roof fascia boards supports missing but the customer support is superb and were willing to reimburse my sourcing the timber required.
My only very slight criticism is the windows and door panes will let water drops in in face of a heavy storm which we suffer living by the coast in the south west of England. This was easily overcome by a bead of silicon around the external egdes and no further leaks since.
The roof shingles are a reasonably difficult undertaking and require a good understanding of setting out, measuring and the use of chalk lines is a must to achieve that top finish.
As our cabin has a pitched roof I strongly advise fitting guttering which is simple to do.
We are extremely happy with the finished job and would have no hesitation in purchasing another log cabin from Tuin or recommending them to our friends and family.
H Bradford :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Sep 20, 2017
Product is very high quality. The tuin staff were all friendly and helpful when ordering and receiving the product. It was well packaged and fairly easy to assemble. Only criticism would be that the plastic for the base does not come cut to size. This was quite fiddly to do, but other than that, fantastic!
Mr. Ronald Clark :  Log Cabin Planter:
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleased with this product. It was delivered very efficiently and the driver was very helpful. The cabin itself is precision made and went up without a hitch. Very good quality product indeed and I am very pleased with the end result. Would recommend the company.
Sep 19, 2017
We initially looked at a smaller unit but after seeing a Patio table and chair set, we decided we needed something larger to accommodate a 1.8m diameter table and 8 chairs. I spent quite a while working out the permitted development rights and boundary position. The product: Firstly the moffet driver was unbelievable, he got into spaces I would have bet good money against. We spent a full day checking the pieces for size and no. Eventually we had some sort of order. It would have made the task a lot easier if the pieces had a sticker to denote their reference no. The cabin went together very well indeed. We were surprised how much we achieved in one day. We completed the build in two and half days (The wife and I). I installed the roof with the brother in law and felted it in one more day.
I purchased the Sikkens primer preservative and then two coats of Sikkens Rubbol wood paint.
We are absolutely delighted with the product, it will last many years and be a fabulous place to sit outside in sun and rain.
Mr. Michael Billany :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Sep 19, 2017
Building on a base of stone slabs on two slightly different levels, one level sloping slightly in two directions, I was expecting major difficulties in obtaining a level base for the foundation joists. These base pads proved to be the ideal answer. Although made of plastic, if used at the recommended spacing they will easily supported the completed cabin and all of its contents. They are very easy to adjust and produce a level base very quickly. Be careful not to get grit in the screw mechanism!
Mr. Michael Billany :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 19, 2017
As a 70 year old working on my own during one of the wettest and windiest summers I can remember, I was delighted at how straightforward the building process turned out to be. Although you will want to get started immediately, it is absolutely essential to take time to read all of the information provided, in particular the extra instructions that come with the kit. I decided that I knew exactly how to construct the door frame and when I realised I had done it incorrectly I had to go back a stage and then read the instructions! The cabin is now finished and I'm delighted at the quality and appearance. The components are very well machined and fit together perfectly. There is plenty of spare material so you can choose the best bits. This is particularly true of the floor boards. I had 10 boards more than I actually needed so was able to pick out the best ones. I would have appreciated a video showing the different ways of constructing the floor as the printed instructions are a bit ambiguous and difficult to understand but I managed to complete it in the end. In conclusion - an excellent product, good value for money and fun to construct when it's not raining
Mr. Michael Billany :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 19, 2017
A clear and colourless product. It is very fluid and so very easy to apply but it is not easy to see which bits you have already done so pay attention. Make sure you wear rubber gloves and eye protection to guard against splashes from what is a hazardous material.
Michael Hatherly :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Sep 18, 2017
I was extremely impressed all round. Organising the delivery was great and everything ordered arrived without any problems. The log cabin itself is great quality and very easy to assemble once you get yourself organised - and do watch the helpful videos. Everything fit perfectly even down to the pre-drilled holes for the door bolts being in exactly the right place.
Sep 18, 2017
I have just erected the Blackpool log cabin. Excellent product, sturdy 54mm logs. The window and door joinery is far better than I expected.
Easy to put together. We took the trouble to clear treat every log, roof and floor board even though we have since given two coats of stain.
I think that Tuin could do the clear treatment as an extra.
Would definitely recommend this company.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Treating the building can be tiresome, we do offer a clear treatment as an extra here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spay-Coating-Timber.html if required.
Michael Hatherly :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Sep 17, 2017
These are really helpful. I did not trust myself to make a level concrete base and did not want more concrete in the garden anyway. I dug in some paving slabs on a bed of sand. Got these as level as I could manage. Weed proof membrane on top. Then the base pads supporting a timber frame base I made. Final levelling with pads then a breeze. Membrane a pads now hidden with gravel for a great finish.
Mr. Brian Camfield :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Sep 17, 2017
I decided upon a Tuin log cabin as a result of the detailed advice on their website and helpful customer reviews. Delivery was on time and I was impressed by the care taken in packing all the components together and the weather protection.
I put a lot of effort into getting the concrete base right and this paid off when it came to the cabin build which was easy having remembered all of the tips on the Tuin advice videos. The one thing that would have been helpful to include in the instruction sheets is information about how the window framing goes together for the Zutphen cabin; it was simple but I had to work it out first - a diagram would have been really useful.
It took two of us just a day to get the basic construction completed but I left the floor and roof coverings for day two.
Everything went together well and quality was excellent. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Keith Bradford :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 17, 2017
We are delighted with the tourist gazebo. It is well made and very sturdy. It looks great in our garden.
I put it up myself with the aid of a 6ft scaffold tower. The instructions could have been more helpful but a competent diyer with basic tools can do it.
Delighted with our purchase and recommend Tuin.
Mr. Keith Bradford :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 17, 2017
Easy to use and very effective. Essential for securing felt shingles especially if you live in a windy area. Took just 2 tubes on a 3.4 sq gazebo.
Sep 17, 2017
Top quality product. Goes on really well and looks great
Mr. Trevor Pearson :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 16, 2017
Just recently completed the construction of my wife,s Daisy Log Cabin, a birthday present to her from me, from start to completion it was a dream, the staff at Tuin were faultless in their service and extremely helpful indeed, then on the day of delivery ( August Bank Holiday) I received a call from Otto their driver, saying he is 45 minuets away, and he was, he unloaded the pallet using his fork lift truck and was on his way again.
Its was the biggest flat pack I have ever assembled, but it was the simplest, yes at times it was a two man job, mainly the roof assembly, but with two, very simply.
My next door neighbour who helped me, was so impressed with the Cabin he has ordered one which will arrive next month.
Tuin are a fantastic company to deal with as are their products, thank you to all concerned who processed my order, I would highly recommend this company.
Trevor Pearson.
David Crocker :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Sep 16, 2017
Fabulous! An absolute pleasure to do business with. The shed is easy to put together, really sturdy and the delivery was ace. The driver was fantastic, friendly and polite.
All my friends are impressed by the cabin and I am sure some will be buying a cabin in the future.
Mrs. lynn lovell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 16, 2017
I received my Chloe Log cabin on Monday11th September. The driver was brilliant and efficient. We started to erect it at 10am on Saturday and it was completed by 17.30pm the same day. Very Pleased with it. It is solid and rigid and fitted togewtner very well.
Mr. Kenneth North :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 15, 2017
I bought this product to treat a new Klass log cabin I had purchased, it went on really well, very thin like water, I treated the cabin before I assembled it which made it much easier to use than trying to do it after building it.
Chris :  Tuin Parts:
Sep 15, 2017
Fantastic service.....

Our shed door was damaged by a burglar trying to break in, although unsuccessful ! Tuin promptly sourced and dispatched a replacement. Very friendly and efficient service. Many thanks
Sep 15, 2017
I Love My Summer House. Excellent service everything we needed was provided, any queries we had were answered promptly. The lorry driver was very polite and helpful. The instructions could have a little more detail but went together very smoothly and quickly
Mr. Robin Chapman Campbell :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Sep 15, 2017
I can recommend the Lean-to with confidence. Service was good: there was an unavoidable delay of which I was properly informed and offered a cancellation, but I was happy to wait for some ten days, when it arrived. The construction called for a drill and screws but was easy to erect. I was pleased that the roof is tongue and grove rather than felt, so with proper treatment it should last indefinitely.
william anderson :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Sep 15, 2017
Not impressed!Engineered timber floor boards plus floor joists not in one length. Shutters very poorly made no means provided for fastening shut. Overall very disappointed with the quality of the machining
of timbers.
Mr. Robert Lucette :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Sep 14, 2017
I used this product on a new outbuilding at my home, I found the product to be a very good quality and easy to install giving a professional finish.
I chose them as I had used then previously on my Tuin log cabin.
Mr. Steve Leaver :  Flat Roof Drainage Outlet:
Sep 14, 2017
Having ordered the EPDM roofing material, it seemed one of these would be useful - it certainly is, and easy to fit too. It's already doing a great job in the rain we've been having.
Mr. Charles Howard-Vyse :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Sep 14, 2017
How can I tell so soon? I hope to write my review in 10 years time, maybe 15, telling you how it has protected my cabin or not. What I can say is that the 2 X 1 litre tins only just covered my quite small cabin. I was able to just put 2 coats on the outside. As I expected the first coat was absorbed quicker than the second coat. They were applied on 2 consecutive mornings, went on very easily and the water based formulation was easy to clean brushes.
Check back in 2027 for progress!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, ideally please apply 3 - 4 coats for full protection. Please see this article for more information on treating your log cabin: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-log-cabin-treatments/
Mr. Paul Shenton :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Sep 14, 2017
Excellent quality timber, easy to put together.
Delivery was within 2 weeks of ordering.
I like the fact that its a basic shell that can be modified to suite your own needs. I've heavily modified mine. Highly recommended.
Mr. Dave Burns :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 13, 2017
Seriously one of the best experiences of my life! Booked a week off work to do this and whilst I ached in a different place every night, I loved every minute! We decided to locate our cabin on a part of the garden that was uneven, so had to build a frame to suit, raised 18" at one end supported by 5 4" posts. That was the most stressful part of the project, ensuring levels were bang on and that it was square (then panicking before the cabins arrival in case it didn't fit/go together nicely...it did...phew!) The cabin arrived at lunchtime on Monday and was up with roof pearlings doors and window fitted by 4pm. I had a mate helping me with this part therefore an absolute dream to build. All logs fitted perfectly with a few taps of the rubber mallet and no twists. A couple have cracks but that's timber...no problem. 2 weeks on and I'm still doing bits to it and around it. It looks fantastic, I cut the roof boards shorter so it had a better profile being adjacent to the garage and it fits perfectly. Insulated the floor and roof with Celotex, had 2 double sockets and a wall light fitted, coming through from the back so no wiring visible inside. The free shingles look great, although a bit of a bugger to fit when you haven't done it before. Put a run of miniline guttering on the door side which also looks cool. Tuin are, in my opinion, the best company for these buildings, honest and informative with a beautiful product. Do what I did though and read every single post on Richards blogs, watch the videos too, it helps tremendously! Fantastic experience and end result, thanks Tuin! I would put a few images on but can't see how. Now I want to build another one..... ;)
Ms. Sarah Almond :  Log Cabin Planter:
Sep 12, 2017
Well made and good value for money. They add a nice detail to the cabin
Mr. Stephen Griffiths :  Bike Shed 200cm:
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent product.
The instructions could be a little more comprehensive.
Sep 12, 2017
Superp! Faultless. Log cabin looks great.
Mr. Steve Leaver :  Adjustable Post Support:
Sep 12, 2017
A very useful piece of equipment for leveling the corner post. One came with the cabin, which I didn't know, so I ordered one too. Anyway, the item itself is great.
Gary Stokes :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.3 x 4.5m:
Sep 12, 2017
I would recommend TUIN to anyone. They are excellent from the moment you place your order to it being delivered. All in all an excellent and professional customer service and what a great product.
It was delivered as described, and as agreed. The driver was excellent and placed the pallet where I required it, Again professional and courteous. The Meaghan was packaged well and the instructions were perfect. With a square level base the installation was completed with the roof shingles by two of us in less than 7 hours. No adjustments required for windows or doors, a perfect fit. Just the roof trim (fascia) and preservative to complete the job the next day!
I cannot fault anything and would highly recommend both TUIN and the product.
Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Superb from start to finish! We live in a narrow lane but the delivery driver was brilliant. The cabin was so well packed - I wouldn't have believed it was possible to include ready glazed doors and windows without finding at least one pane broken on arrival. The quality of the timber was excellent as was the precisian of the machining. The construction went without any problems; I thought the roof might be difficult but it slotted together without a hitch. I am more than pleased with the resulting cabin which is far superior to any others that I have viewed and is fantastic value for the money.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Asmund to any one.
Mr Bayford :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 11, 2017
Good stuff, easy to apply, you may need a little more than you think though.
Mr. Steve Terrett :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Sep 11, 2017
I shopped around for a log cabin but Tuin offered by far the best product at the best price and the free shingles offer was too good to miss. In addition the comprehensive website providing valuable guides on every aspect of the build from building a base to painting the finished cabin were invaluable.
I had been very concerned about the delivery of the cabin as my drive is raised and curved with a limited access surrounded by a brick wall. I had booked a day off work for the delivery and thought that I would be facing a kirb side delivery. As parking in my road can be restricted at times I felt that I would need to unpack the pallet and reload it manually on my drive.
Imagine my panic when I received a call at work the day before the delivery from the driver saying he was in the area and wanted to deliver the cabin in an hours time. I explained my concerns and that nobody was in and he immediatley put me at ease and said he would park up in my road and have a look. When he phoned me back after having a look he told me it would not be a problem at all, he was really laid back and obviously had seen it all before. He had parked about 5 minutes walk away as I had suggested he would not be able to turn his large lorry around in my quite tight road. My wife had just arrived home to see him driving the 5 metre package down the road on his Moffat forklift. My wife said it took him a couple of attempts but he amazingly managed to fit it on at an angle I thought impossible.
I cannot praise the delivery driver enough and was sorry I had not been there personally to thank him.
My Ulrik cabin is now erected, painted and ready to enjoy and I could not be happier with the quality and service Tuin provide.
Sep 11, 2017
we looked every where for a log cabin, so glad we chose tuin, from start to finish it has been so easy, warren and co fitted it on a windy and showery day, they did get wet a few times, but they carried on done a fab job, so pleased.
s craig :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Sep 10, 2017
We purchased a sauna oval from Tuin after seeing the quality of one of there summer house log cabins at a neighbours house. I am delighted with the cabin and have been using it twice a week since completion with no issues at all. My cabin has pics that if you search Tuin on google they pop up on the right of the screen (the one with the fancy lighting) should you wish to see it, currently sitting at over 100,000 views. Thank you Tuin for our stunning sauna oval.
Mr. andrew hoole :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 10, 2017
delivery driver very helpful and professional. delivered neatly onto drive as instructed and wrapped well to protect from the weather. The whole build from start to finish was a pleasure. the materials were all there and built to precise lengths. My only negative was the plans but once I started building everything fell into place perfectly. I cant praise the company enough and my log cabin is A1. As a landscaper I will be promoting this company and would be happy elaborate further.
Robert Patrick :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 9, 2017
What a great company to deal with, and I have to say what a great log cabin.

The quality of the construction & the timbers used were first class, and was all assembled very easily with just two of us. If I was looking for ways that things could be improved, it would be use 6" T&G for the floor boards, NOT 4" as it took me almost 5 hrs just to put the floor down, which was the same time as it took to of us to construct the whole of the rest of the cabin, and also this cabin is about the only one in the set of instructions that covers just about all the cabins available, that is NOT listed in the dimensions chart?

But as I say, a first class cabin, and two of our friends are now going to purchase from Tuin.
Mr. Henry Strutt :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Sep 9, 2017
This is a good, sturdy, well-made product. I bought the awning, the straightening rods and the pulley mechanism. I erected it using my own posts. It looks smart, the pulley mechanism works well to open and close the product. Because it can be folded back, it is ok to leave it out in rough weather - unlike other non-retractable awnings it should not break or blow away. The pulley mechanism came with instructions in German, but a call to the Company produced a quick email with English instructions - ideally these should be enclosed automatically for UK deliveries.
Karen Barclay :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Sep 9, 2017
I couldn't be more pleased with the service from Tuin when I purchased my Justine Log Cabin, from beginning to end it was outstanding. I took ages to choose and sent numerous emails to Tuin, they are always quick to reply and very helpful. The delivery of the Cabin was totally hassle free and the Dutch driver was fabulous and made what could have been a stressful time a very pleasurable one. Sitting in my lounge drinking Coffee and eating cake was a great pleasure, the young Dutch driver was politeness personified. The cabin was hassle free to put together and one small defect was put right immediately by Tuin. The Cabin is of great quality and the price unbeatable. I would totally recommend to friends and family and already have. The whole process was a pleasure.
Mr. William Mackay :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Sep 9, 2017
Seems expensive, but very easy to use, great colour and when it rains you'll realise why you paid so much for it.
Mr. WILLIAM MACKINTOSH :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 8, 2017
Hello tuin
The Chloe cabin is just what we were looking for must say the whole experience was easy from start to finish
The staff at tuin are very helpful and friendly Walpole's delivery was excellent with a big plus in driver Dave he was a gem with nothing a problem (well done Dave) the cabin was erected to roof stage in one day with all bits going together really well the secret is to have the base level an square and there should be no problems
Doors hung perfect with small adjustment which was easy
All in all a great product from a great company with great delivery service
Well done to all and we will enjoy many days and nights in the cabin with our family and friends
Thank you
Willie and Hazel Mackintosh (Highlands of Scotland)
Jo Kellard :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Sep 7, 2017
After doing tons of research on sheds and stumbling across the Tuin website we were thinking the way Tuin were describing their log cabins might be a little too good to be true, however, the log cabin is beyond our expectations! We are over the moon with it, in fact reluctantly putting 'shed' things in it because the quality is so great it's too good to use as a shed. It could easily be another living room! It went together very well, the instructions and plans were very good although putting the doors (and lesser extent window) in place does need logic to work it out and we got there eventually. We bought one of the recommended wood treatment products (can't remember which one as binned the empty tins) and can say it is much better than the cheaper product we bought from B&Q doing treatment coats. Now painted in colour it looks amazing! If we had to buy another 'room' for the garden (can't call it a shed...it's too nice) would definitely buy another one of these. Driver was a wonderful guy who even delivered a day early (giving us the option to stick with the original arrangement). Tuin staff were also really helpful with questions about the internal/external base size. Took us 1 day to put up, 1 day for shingles and 4 days treating/painting. Thank you Tuin, an excellent product and service 10/10 :-)
Sep 7, 2017
Very happy with the Rorik Cabin. I purchased from Tuin straight forward ordering on there website, delivery driver was excellent and placed the pack in the area I asked. Ben from there support team was a big help with a couple of minor problems that I had and the problem sorted quickly. Thanks Tuin.
Ps have recommended Tuin to a friend
Mr. Derek Craigon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2017
Never used the Shingle glue, shingle that were supplied by Tuin were of very good quality and did not require glued down.
Mr. Derek Craigon :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Sep 7, 2017
Stain went on well probably need to order more as it penetrates well.
Mr. john todd :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 6, 2017
do you really need a log cabin or a greenhouse? after a talk through log cabin it was to be, where do you look. like most people now the web is first choice with some sites better than others and tuins standing out I clicked on it, so easy to find what we wanted and prices to match. ordering was easy with not long to wait. better get watching all tuins support info and then onto building the base making sure its perfectly level, job done.delivery day excitement and the most helpful of drivers putting the pallet just where we wanted it coffee and cake before waving goodby. started to unpack remembering just how to put and stack everything.only lunch time lets start and as tuin said it was so easy that by night only the roof was to go on.next day roof boards.shingles quick review of info and on with the job.finished! what to use to colour the outside I decided to use sickkens 3 coat system on top of 2 coats clear wood preserve .all this painting certainly took longer than the build. am I pleased with cabin? you bet I am.so if your in the market you will not be disappointed give tuin your order!!! maybe next year a greenhouse or a hot tub?.thankyou to all at tuin.
Marco Pontecorvi :  Meribel Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 6, 2017
The cabin arrived in time and with a fairly complete set of instructions. I have been able to assemble it in 2 days (no shingles, no floor and no treatment though) with the help of a friend and it looks stunning. An incredibly nice and solid piece of work. Also, the support from Tuin has been invaluable all around. A fantastic bargain all in all!
Mr. Ari Pournaras :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Sep 5, 2017
Great service from tuin, the gazebo arrived on time and their customer service department was very helpful with the questions I had.
Mr. David Smith :  Sanstrov Log Cabin 3.8x5.9m:
Sep 5, 2017
I have not had time to construct the cabin yet but would like to thank the Tuin team for their first class customer service and prompt delivery of my cabin. The cabin came well packaged and in good condition and the delivery company could not have been more helpfull and courteous. I have opened the package and found the components to be of good quality and well made and hopefully all complete.The only gripe would be the instructions which came with the package as they are not that comprehensive but you can always download the generic cabin build instructions from the web site. Generally a good experience and would have no hesitation recommending Tuin.
Glen Thompson :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Sep 5, 2017
We are delighted with the Log Cabin, it is stunning and an attractive addition to the garden. My husband really enjoyed putting it together with his father.
Glen Thompson :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 5, 2017
The impregnation fluid was easy to apply and covered a surprisingly large surface.
Jason Wallis :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 5, 2017
Finally built - Looks amazing, with more room than expected, and fits our round Hot Tub in nicely!!
Mr. Toby White :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Sep 4, 2017
A really good kit. Delivered in good time and easy to assemble if you have 2 people and a little DIY experience. Happily recommend.
Sep 4, 2017
Love the cabin and am really impressed by the overall quality of the product. Very sturdy make and amazingly clever packaging. All delivered on time.
Was relatively easy to put up and looks great.
Sep 4, 2017
Having thought long and hard about investing in this to go alongside my Karen cabin I was a bit disappointed. The 28mm don't quite compare to the thicker logs used in Karen and are less compact and less sturdy, especially the fixtures attaching it to the main cabin. Despite following plan the overall height was wrong and didn't quite fit under the log cabin roof like it should which is compromising the sleek look I was after a bit. Luckily Tuin were quite good and accommodating in their response which has made up for the shortfall in quality. (Overall still happy with Tuin and can definitely recommend them, just not so much this particular product)
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry this 28mm annexe did not meet your expectations when added to your 40mm Karen Log Cabin. We do though offer the thicker annexe if required: https://www.tuin.co.uk/45mm-Log-Cabin-Storage-Annexe.html
j bowen :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 3, 2017
after a slight hiccup with the delivery, no fault of tuin(the haulage company)my cabin arrived on time and was delivered up my drive ready for assembly.me and my son in law assembled the cabin in about 8 hours, the ,next day I fitted the free shingles to the roof,and the cabin looks superb, the quality is first class,if your looking for a log cabin I would highly recommened tuin
Mr. Richard MacDonald :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 3, 2017
Cabin delivered on time and everything exceptionally well packaged. Delivery driver could not have been more courteous or helpful.
Product quality excellent and cabin erected very speedily by people who Tuin gave details for. Absolutely delighted with finished product and would thoroughly recommend Tuin and this cabin 100%.
Mr. Paul Johnson :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Sep 3, 2017
After being a little nervous about ordering online I am delighted to say, we are absolutely thrilled with our new cabin. The cabin was erected by ourselves in a day with minimum fuss. Would recommend this product and company who are very efficient and easy to deal with. 10/10
Mr. Peter Galpin :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Sep 3, 2017
I drilled two 70mm holes high up on diagonally opposite walls , fitted soffit vents both sides of each wall and finished off with the Tuin plates which look very neat.
Colin long :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 3, 2017
Great cabin.simply the best £2000 l have ever spent.i turned mine into a games room me and my kids.i put a full size pool table,darts board,lots of sofas,fridge,large plasma,Xbox into it.you will not be disappointed in this cabin.
Sep 2, 2017
Delivery: on time following a call from the driver, the biggest pallet I've ever seen, friendly driver and expertly delivered.
The pallet was massive and well packaged, the instructions were confusing but the tuin website videos cleared up the confusion. The build: very straight forward once the foundations were down. Cons: a few warped boards but not overly, instructions could be clearer or more pictorial
Pros: well packed, good pre order information and follow up. Well constructed. Looks amazing, thanks tuin
Mr. simon moon :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Sep 2, 2017
Very impressed with our Jackalyn log cabin, manged to install the whole structure in under 3 days with help from the detailed plans and extremely helpful video tutorials,cannot fault this company from the point off ordering, delivery and construction.
Mr. simon moon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 2, 2017
Very happy with this product, no mess, easy to use, very good.
Mr. Steven Carroll :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Sep 1, 2017
Great product, good instructions and the free roof tiles are super. Took 2 days to assemble. Would definitely order other products from Tuin.
Dennis Brennan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 1, 2017
We are very happy with our Emma Cabin.
It wasn't really that easy to construct. The instructions are not really that clear unless you are pretty DIY Savy. I would encourage you to seek trade help.
The base and roof are the most complicated bits to get right and if the base is not square, then the roof will be way out of line.
However when erected and preserved & painted it looks great and is a decent size.
We went for the additional internal floor and composite base and we are pleased with both. We also opted for the finial and brass ball finish, which several people have commented on, so these little touches do make a difference.
This type of cabin was approximately £1000 cheaper and a higher specification than what ******* were asking for a similar type cabin. ******* may have a better laid out shop and displays but they are expensive. I would encourage you to do what we did shop at ******* to seek the cabin you want then check Tuin for the similar cabin and save yourself a small fortune.
Mr. Lloyd Wright :  Metal Shed 3 - 2.47 x 1.94m:
Aug 31, 2017
Over the moon with delivery and my pent metal shed. Fitted together fine and managed it on my own . Also after massive downpour for two days no leaks so really pleased . My tip would be to take of plastic film before assembly as it is hard to remove.Thanks Tuin Lloyd....ps great colour combo graphite and light grey
Mr. Michael Craig :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Aug 31, 2017
I researched several companies for similar products and settled on Tuin because of a) past reviews and b) a transparent and professional website, and I am more than delighted with my choice.
Concerned that as an OAP the construction might be beyond my somewhat limited DIY capabilities, I managed to find all the information on the Tuin website needed to construct a timber frame base on sloping ground using pile foundations.
With the assistance of another OAP, and dodging the showers. we built the walls and roof within a couple of days but I ran into trouble with the shingles - I misunderstood the instructions and laid them vertically too close together, thus running out. The Tuin help staff responded magnificently; sending me an extra box at no cost!
I am delighted with the cabin and have no hesitation in 100% recommending it to anyone thinking of buying one.
Mr. Michael Craig :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Aug 31, 2017
Hasn't been tested yet but it was easy to fit and I expect it to do its job!
Michael Craig :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 31, 2017
Very useful item to have. Easy to fit
Mr. Antony Barker :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Aug 30, 2017
I bought the Moa Garage (after much research) and was not disappointed. Ordering and delivery was stress free, on time (in the middle of the two hour slot) and delivered exactly where I asked. Assembly was easy once you have read the instructions, and with surprisingly few tools required. I had to contact Tuin by email once or twice just for advice, who always responded quickly and were very helpful. The website is also a great source for help and advice. Everything in my delivery was as it should be, all parts went together well with not one bit missing, or extra!
Now it is built, I am so happy with the result, people comment on how good it looks all the time. As projects go, I have really enjoyed building this. I cannot say anymore really, apart from how easy to deal with Tuin were throughout. One very happy customer!
Josette owen :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Aug 30, 2017
I bought ingrid cabin and the quality is very good, solid product. Although when it arrived two window panes were broken Tuin customer service were excellent and paid for the repair bill within 24hrs!! My DIY man and myself manage to complete the build in a week! I did all the painting which was easy as I completed most painting before the cabin went up! We still have the laminate floor to fit but product looks good and instructions clear. So yes I am very happy with my ingrid cabin
Mr. giles todd :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Aug 30, 2017
This log cabin is amazing, Great value for money and very easy to assemble. It is a very clean and modern design. The whole process from purchasing to assembly has been faultless.
Mr. Tony Hayman :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Aug 30, 2017
what a grate cabin it comes with everything and so easy to put up but the roof was a bit of a challenge with six sides
and it needs a finial for the top but it fantastic i love it
Mrs. Gillian Robinson :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Aug 29, 2017
From the placement of order to the delivery by the courteous and helpful delivery driver excellent.
Then the Peter Log cabin all excellently packed and easy to assemble all manufactured with pin point accuracy.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any body.
10/10
Mr. Peter Beaney :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
I decided to paint the logs before erecting the cabin as i wouldn't have access to 2 sides after it was built. that took a couple of weeks but the bonus was that i became familiar with all the component parts, so when it came to assembly it went up fairly easily, with only a few small problems, one of which was a poorly machined log at one end, which i sorted myself with a drill and plane.
All in all it's very good value for money, the information available on the website is very comprehensive, covering all aspects of the build so i took the time to read it all several times which was well worth the effort.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tuin.
leslie dye :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Aug 29, 2017
i am happy with my purchase , it met my expectations was easy to assemble even without instructions , the price is amazing , its very stable and fits my purpose fabulously
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
Delivered on date requested, no parts missing. Took me a couple of days to build, instructions are basic and some small changes in parts but after a bit of head scratching it all went smoothly. Watch the videos etc. on the site, the are very helpful. Definitely get an electric planner, very helpful for getting the roof panels to fit well. Very please with the quality of the product, using mine for a hot tub. Everyone who has seen it thinks it great. Would recommend to anyone,
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Aug 29, 2017
Ordered mine with the log cabin and fitted during build. Easy to fit and simple instructions. Looks good and good value at the price as seems very sturdy. Only 4 stars as design means you only can only have two opening positions which sees strange and fixable with longer window stay fittings,but not a big issue. Good service all arrived well packaged on when requested
Mr. Allen Beales :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Aug 28, 2017
A very professional experience from the quality of the wed site, ordering, delivery and
then the quality of the wood.
It was easy to erect with plain simple instructions although I had to guess on a couple of items . I am not just pleased with the cabin as more very pleased when my friends say where did you get it from as I want one.
Good value for money and will last my life time.
Aug 28, 2017
From start to finish, the process has been rather simple. Ordering was arguable one of the hardest parts purely down to my indcision about which cabin to order!

Let me start from the beginning... Within minutes of placing the order, I had an email with a proforma invoice attached advising that the payment wont be taken until a week before confirmed delivery and that the delivery company would be in touch.

A few weeks later (i orderd this for be delieverd 4 weeks later) i hada call form the delivery company advising on delivery date and a provisonal time for delivery.

FastForward to the delivery day...

What can only be described as a juggernaught turned up on my street with a self propelled forklift for transport. The delivery driver was sound and quickly had the cabin off loaded onto my drive.

Before commencing the build, i had read the instructions cover to cover, back to front and read ALL of the info they will send on the confirmation email - dont skip it, it will make your life so much easier.

one thing i will say, sort the pieces first before you start to build, it took about an hour for this cabin, other may take more/less.

READ THE INFO ON THE WEBSITE ABOUT FITTING FOUNDATIONS!! this was the simplets yet most time consuming part about the initial phase of the build!

the rest is self explanatory!

the cabin itself is light and spacious, the window can be swapped on either side (the middle window pops off to make lifting it easier!). All the materials are really good quality and sturdy and the build itself was rather straight forward, with 3 of us on it, it took about 4 hours to get to the point of putting roof boards on!

There are a fer splits in the logs here and there but this is expected as it is an inherent property of wood but that being said, none of the splits were through and through.

Overall, incredible happy with the finished product!
Aug 27, 2017
Having looked at guttering in all the usual DIY places, and realizing that I'd need to fit the gutter brackets at an angle to allow for the pitch of my roof, I decided it'd probably be easiest to just go straight to Tuin.

Their service so far had been fantastic, and I guessed their guttering would be designed for their cabins.

The product is really good quality, and the plastic fixing brackets that allow for the pitch of the roof are a work of genius - the gutter fits perfectly.

Really please with it, and really pleased with Tuin.
Aug 27, 2017
I was looking for a gazebo to house a hot tub and outdoor seating. This is ideal, with plenty of room. This more permenant structure appealed to me and went together very easily. Looks great, strurdy and good value. Read the blogs before construction, they are super and singer a decent treatment. The carefree treatment looks expensive, but will pay for itself over time. Great service from tuin from start to finish
Mr. Andy Jones :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 27, 2017
I am very pleased with my Aiste Cabin. Reality exceeded expectations. Great communication, fantastic skilled delivery, excellent packaging. Quality product, excellent timbers, free quality shingles. Easy build by myself. Sourced additional materials locally for insulated roof and floor upgrade. See Pinterest post" Tuin Log Cabin ".
Watch the Tuin videos and read the instructions and guides on the web Tuin website. I am a professional Chartered Building Engineer and this product gets my full endorsement. It is really a quality kit which is wonderfully simple to build. Of course if you can't put up a shelf you are should get someone who can to build it for you.
Mrs. Jean Almond :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Aug 27, 2017
I bought this guttering after looking around at what was available in the DIY stores, very glad I did. Looks good and very easy to assemble.
Mr. Paul Grace :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Aug 27, 2017
I visited the. Tuin office at Brooke to view the quality of the cabins they had on view. While there I saw the base pads and was very impressed with the quality. I needed 16 and thought the price would far more than the £4.95 quoted. In short they are brilliant. I installed 16 to support the Derby cabin we purchased. Highly recommend these, time saving and easily adjustable. Exceptional value.
Aug 27, 2017
Initial impression is that this is a great quality product. Will need to wait awhile to decide how durable it is. Took me two days to erect on my own with a little help on the roof panels. Really nice cabin to be in! Only problem I had was that the doorway was a little tricky as you could get the three corners square but it was difficult to align the door and foundation piece as these are not at ninety degrees and the instructions were not much help. Just took extra time!
Mr. Gino Brand :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 26, 2017
Overall a very good product, very solid and very attractive. I am an accountant by trade and not practical at all. I built this gazebo mainly by myself, but had help from my nephew to get the roof supports on. It took me about 5 days including putting the shingles on, but would take 2 people much much less than half the time. My only tip would be to consider fitting the shingles as you fit the roof. This is the opposite to most of the online instructions which show the fitting to a completed roof from the bottom up. The supplied instructions are very basic which I liked. Its all a bit this is where everything fits you decide how to put it together. It's still standing a week after I put it up and that is pretty remarkable for me. It looks fantastic and the shingles make for a great finish. The delivery was made on the wrong day (when I was away) which proved incredibly inconvenient. But otherwise the service was pain free.
Mrs. Susan de Trafford :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Aug 25, 2017
The pack arrived and was all there and proved to be simple to put together. The quality of the timber was good and after a day we had built the cabin walls. Currently.finoshong off the cabin and all is going well.
Aug 25, 2017
As expected the product is beautifully machined, it goes together ridiculously easily,and it looks absolutely fantastic. The whole ordering, purchasing, delivering process is totally professional. The actual packaging itself is a work of art. Unfortunately this only highlights the difference in customer care and satisfaction one gets from European companies as opposed to British ones.
If there is one criticism it is that the building itself can be put together so quickly it gives ones loved ones a false idea of final completion time. The roof and shingles take far longer than any other part of the build, leading to disappointment as time goes by.
Great product, I'm very pleased.
Mr. Caulkin :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Aug 25, 2017
First class service. There was a slight delay in the delivery of our log cabin, but we were kept well informed and all of our questions were answered very promptly. I was a bit nervous about delivery as we live on a narrow but quite busy road and don't have a driveway, however the delivery was completely hassle free. It arrived perfectly packaged in one unit and the dismountable forklift meant there was almost zero disruption on the road (I've previously had stuff craned off, which has been a nightmare). The log cabin flew up without any bother and was finished with roof shingles and floor in just over 2 days. In hindsight, it's worth spending a little time fitting the door surround accurately rather than fiddling with and adjusting the doors, but it all went together really well. Good quality product and great value compared to competitors.

 
<