The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mrs. Gail Coad :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
We are very happy with our new Daniel log cabin.
The delivery arrived when agreed and was placed Where we requested it on our driveway.
The cabin was unwrapped and sorted into the same size pieces.
Once the composite base was put down, we were ready to start the build.
We did find the literature a bit hap hazard but once we sorted the first logs and got them together the rest went up really quickly.
The doors and windows all slot in which makes everything very sturdy.
The roof also went up very quickly.
The longest part of the build was putting on the free roof shingles as this was very time consuming.
We would definitely recommend Tuin as they are a great company to deal with.
Overall very pleased with our purchase.
Tom Pugh-Williams :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Feb 22, 2020
The order process was efficient. The delivery was on time and as described. The cabin was readily erected and of excellent quality. In short it did everything it said on the tin so A++++. The best reference I can give is that I am just about to place another order for another cabin with TUIN. First class.
Barry Rogers :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Feb 22, 2020
Stain was easy to apply by brush and spray. Colour was matched as advertised and the final effect was as desired with wood knots etc. still visible through stain. 2 tins = 2 coats on outside only with 1/4 of a tin left for touch up, will see how 2 coats performs.
Ms. Susan Caulton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 22, 2020
Pretty good stuff as far as I can see, used it the afternoon after the cabin went up, managed to get on two coats before the heavens opened. Will put on another coat or two before we paint it.....trouble is I can’t decide what colour. The rain hasn’t penetrated at all so must be good!
Mr. Brian Haughton :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
Delivery
Delivery driver very helpful and with the use of the Moffat able to place packages where required. Did block road for a bit, which caused havoc for a lot of learner drivers who use the street, trying to reverse or turn around their cars!
Unpacking
When unpacking and sorting the various parts, you need to be aware that this can take a fair bit of space. I was able to use drive and also store items like doors, windows, roofing and small parts in garage. Also having the various parts near to where the log cabin is being built saves a lot of walking when assembling.
Assembly
This is quite straight forward once the foundation layer is built. To ensure that the cabin was square I used plywood sheets, which I was using for the flooring, which having manufactured square edges to ensure squareness (my local B&Q has a timber saw so can cut to any size required). The wall with the door and window in becomes ‘floaty’ as nothing connects right across until the last few layers, although the door/window frames can help, but I used the final top board as a temporary hold whilst working up and just moved this up layer by layer. Door and window frames were put in when logs had been fully assembled, as this seemed easier, than trying to fit logs into framework, and architrave round doors and windows when fitted and screwed down tight locks everything together. As with all wood some logs have various twists etc. in them, but once fitted together the weight above and other logs tends to bring things back into shape. A spare piece of wood and a heavy hammer can be used to make sure that things are square and even at the ends of the logs.
Problems
The only area that caused a few issues was around the soffits and roof.
The roof boards are the same length as the normal logs but the final top logs and roof beams have an overhang of 170mm as against 90mm on the other logs. It would appear that the roof boards should be set centrally with a gap at the front and rear and the soffits fitted to the longer logs and roof beams. This leaves the issue as to how to weatherproof this part of the logs that overhang and not covered by the roof boards, but does mean that rain drains off the back, and guttering can be fitted to channel this away. Having fitted my roof boards level with the front of the 170mm overhang meant that there was only a slight overhang at the back and additional brackets were made to extend the roof at the back and to add guttering.
The soffit front and rear panel are shown as being joined in the middle with a piece of wood being used to join them. This joint seems rather weak, so I cut one of the boards in half and staggered the joint using exterior wood glue to glue all the boards together resulting in a lot more solid board. This also meant that it was easier to fit as one solid board rather that four individual boards. I also added additional brackets at the front to add further support to the soffit.
Errors
The only error found was that the recess on the window frame for the handle was not quite deep enough but this was soon resolved with an electric sander.
Overall
Good solid log cabin and good response from Tuin when emailing queries. Spare logs etc. so that additional parts can be made or choice as to what parts look better for architrave etc.
This cabin was built single handed by someone nearly 70 and took a couple of days so should be possible to complete in one day if younger or help available.

Mrs L Redman :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 20, 2020
We brought an Annabelle Log Cabin 5m x 4m. Very speedy answers to questions prior to buying, but lots of research needed to choose from all the options. The delivery went well and wood machined well with no alterations. Would advise the cabin is packed with the numbers on the elements to assemble first at the top of the pile not the bottom but it is probably considered re weight of elements so as not to break the glass in the doors etc. The cabin was quick to assemble and slotted together well. The storm kit has held it together despite the hurricane, so advise adding this to your order! Also pleased with the composite foundation beam. Many thanks for your help.
Feb 19, 2020
I am very happy with the gazebo, and with the service and support from Tuin too. The kit of parts was delivered without issue, all the pieces were there which is what you would expect. What particularly impressed me was the accuracy of the cutting - everything was the right length, so it all went together very easily. In fact, between me and my 13 year old son we got most of the structure up in a day and a half, and then finished the felting and trim pieces over the next couple of weekends as time and weather allowed.

I used the adjustable post-holders. These worked perfectly and helped me deal with an unexpected buried pipe which limited the available depth in one corner.

Now that the structure is up it is very solid, and hasn't shown any stress through Storm Ciara or Storm Dennis. All in all I am very happy with it.
Feb 19, 2020
Great service and delivery. Browsed just about every cabin site going but kept coming back to Tuin based on quality and price. Only took me a day and a half to assemble completely (I would say I'm a competent diyer). No issues other than two slightly warps lengths of timber but these were put lower down and have settled in to place nicely. As other reviewers have said a region at the instructions to make them clearer is the only negative I had. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at purchasing a cabin.
Feb 18, 2020
I spent a long time researching my log cabin, to the point of obsession.
When I finally made my decision & put in my order the whole process was painless.
Delivery was organised and the driver was great as he had to do quite a long journey in the forklift as I live on a tricky road.
While the instructions included aren’t great, luckily I had done my homework in advance & watched the tutorials and read all the info so I already knew the process of building.
Finished product was great.
Derek Fleming :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 17, 2020
Good quality building, easy to assemble with easy to read instructions. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
Feb 17, 2020
This is the third Tuin shed I have purchased and I cannot find a fault with either the sheds or the service.
The sheds are brilliant, go together easily and are really solid. There is no comparison between a Tuin shed and the normal shiplap board type which I have purchased in the past.
I would highly recommend Tuin both for their products, prices and service.
Mrs. Lisa Stockley :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 17, 2020
Well made, easy to use. Made the task of levelling the base on an uneven driveway effortless. The gypsy hut was then very easy to install because everything was level and square.
Mr. David Rushbury :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Feb 17, 2020
I bought guttering in the last couple of months which a joiner friend erected. Since it has been up around my log-cabin and remembering the time of year with storm, heavy rain on Scotland's west coast I have to admit that the guttering has done its job very well and I have no complaints with the product
Feb 16, 2020
having decided on the leeds cabin on delivery we were amazed by the amount of wood and how good the delivery driver was. Having sorted all the wood into piles we began the build. Started in a thunderstorm we could not wait. The cabin took just 12 hours to build then 2 days to fit the roof and shingles. We was impressed with the quality of the fit and finish.
Feb 15, 2020
Classy well fitting hexagonal finial.
Feb 15, 2020
This is a very substantial cabin and I would consider it good value. There were one or two problems which Turn were very quick to help with and for which they sent me a small refund.
My only gripe is that despite our best endeavours the doors have small gaps around them which negates somewhat the lovely, tight fitting, double glazed windows.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Tuin yo anyone buying a log cabin - and in fact have done so already.
Richard Lousada :  Rune Log Cabin 5.95x5.95m:
Feb 14, 2020
Really good quality Cabins, we bought two and linked them together. The fitters were also really good. The cabins are great quality and we will be buying another one soon.
Mr. Jon Hampton :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Feb 14, 2020
Great service from Tuin. Cabin delivered by friendly and helpful driver with forklift. We treated all components before construction. Construction was simple and end product looks great. We built this 2 years ago, apart from a slight sagging of the main center beam, which hasn't caused any problems, the cabin is in pristine condition.
Mrs. Nicola Smith :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 13, 2020
Ordered after we purchased our cabin , fantastic customer service, excellent delivery times and product exactly as expected
Feb 13, 2020
I purchased the Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs around the festive period which delayed the delivery for a few days but I anticipated the delay as it was all explained on the Tuin website.
This was my first log cabin and would not be my last as level of service was great from the customer service team to the delivery driver to the quality of the product itself.
After I placed my order I received the installation documents from the customer service with all the information I needed to put the cabin up so I had the time read through before the delivery of the cabin.
I have almost no experience of carpentry but with all the instruction it took me a few days to put up the cabin every step was very easy to understand, In my experience the base of the cabin took the longest as you have to make sure that its hundred percent levelled.
Watching the videos on the Tuin website will help a lot when it comes to put up the shingles as they can be tricky if you have never been exposed to doing them before.
For the quality of the wood, the free shingles, free delivery and all the other bits you get for the price advertised it’s definitely a bargain.
I had a look at other sites before purchasing this cabin and every time I kept coming back to Tuin, if you are looking for a cheap and well design cabin this is the one.(In my opinion)
Mr. Alan Hampson :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 12, 2020
I'm over the moon with this cabin, it’s stunning. Order process so easy, the delivery driver was exceptional. The build was very easy and the finished product is stunning, this cabin has had many admirers some of which are considering purchasing their own. I had one minor issue which the installation, sent an email to the support team and within minutes had the solution, brilliant customer service.
Mr. Alan Hampson :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 12, 2020
I was advised by the technical support of a rival company that wood preservative couldn’t be applied until April onwards when the weather is warmer. I came up with a solution of applying it in a spare room which was warmer, they agreed this was viable as long as I had fresh air flow. Whilst this was time consuming applying the Carefree treatment to each individual piece of timber it’ was worth it. It’s still winter time but rain just runs off the cabin, it’s a brilliant product. When the weather gets warmer I,ll apply the recommended number of coats. Whilst it’s not cheap, I advise anyone not to scrimp on quality
Mr. Barry clark :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 12, 2020
Could not be happier with my cabin, and the customer service throughout has been amazing from start to finish. My Son was able to put it up easily too. Full recommend.
Feb 12, 2020
We recently purchased the XL Shepherds Hut and are absolutely thrilled with quality of this structure it adds a whole new dimension to our woodland area.
The precision of the kit is amazing and the instructions were easy to follow.
Delivery was perfect as the carrier went out of their way to position the kit.
Back up advice excellent.
A totally 5 star experience
Thanks Tuin
Neil Gregory :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Feb 11, 2020
Extremely pleased with our summer house, good quality and looks great. Great delivery service, with the large package taken exactly where we wanted it placed.
Feb 11, 2020
Well manufactured and relatively easy to assemble providing you have a good general level of diy competency. This took 3 of us two days to build up then another day or so to add all the finishing touches and do the flat rubber roof. I feel the instructions could have made certain steps of the construction clearer as we had to go back and retrace our steps once or twice, but overall very happy with the product. For quality and cost I don’t think you will find better elsewhere.
Feb 11, 2020
Very pleased with the Uddel Modern Log Cabin, perfect size for my small garden with plenty of room for storage as well a home office space. I highly recommend it for anyone who has a small garden.
Mr. john Hunter :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Feb 10, 2020
Arrived in good time, and good quality, staff were extremely helpful, and the delivery guy was excellent
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 6, 2020
Delivery went without a hitch,the weather was dry so we moved the packages under cover until we could get started. Two of us (father and son) were the builders and we used the instructions, diagrams and videos continually throughout the build. Once the foundation beams were waterproofed and laid out level the cabin went together very smoothly. Doors and windows gave us no problems and by the end of the first day we were ready to put the roof on. Building the roof was straightforward using a folding ladder and working from the inside and again was helped by the video. We had opted for free shingles and received straight red ones. These took a couple of days to install,again using the folding ladder with a platform on it. It was capped off using the offcuts from the first rows of shingles. It was tested this weekend by the weather and proved well waterproof.the floor was completed today with just the skirtings to go on. It has been a very satisfying project and to see the finished cabin lit by the evening sun more than justifies our choice of the Daniel version.
We can’t wait to get in there and do some relaxing
Mrs. verena shepherd :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 6, 2020
Excellent product instantly sticks. Put tubes in the sun to warm before use and glue flowed freely no problem at all. Would definitely recommend this product for securing edge and ridge cut shingles
simon conway :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Feb 6, 2020
Excellent product, good thick stable logs, put it together with my son in 1 day then 1 more for the roof and shingles. Laid on a concrete slab with the tanalised foundation profiles - totally water tight, laid insulation then screed , fitted underfloor heating and tiled over this to make a year round electronics workshop and exercise area, insulated under the roof but i have yet to tongue and groove over this - very cosy and much reduced the heating cost in winter.
I bought a 3m by 3m Peter cabin last year as a shed - also excellent value - i put this up in under 2 hrs with my son - but roof and shingles took me 2 days on my own, the tip is to use two people for the roof as you can't be at both ends of a plank at the same time and this makes it slow going - so get a mate.
both look great in the garden - my wife painted then crazy colours.
Richard :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Feb 6, 2020
What a fantastic product! Although I was initially worried by the lack of detailed instructions, the end result has been superb. Highly recommended.
Clarke McKinney :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Feb 5, 2020
Looks like it will be a solid construction. Not yet constructed. Customer service was good, delivery was as advertised. Need proper drawings to construct. Video link isnt for that specific model.
Feb 5, 2020
**BEST I’VE SEEN** and I’ve seen and researched a lot. From the very start to fitting the last piece every was 100% Tuin staff, delivery, product and even answering emails out of hours all were amazing.
As they say if your thinking about getting a cabin ensure you have a level base. I made sure my concrete base was level and in 1 day my wife and I had it built and the next day I put the shingle roof on, 2 days total and it was so rewarding to see an amazing structure in my garden. What a man cave I have.
Mrs. Roslyn Chard :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 5, 2020
Excellent product in all respects, not wanting a solid colour white I thinned it down for the interior and now have excellent light reflected throughout our Wolfgang cabin, having decided to cut an entrance through the internal wall into the side store room.
We now have additional natural light coming in from the side window.
This paint is indeed expensive but it's qualities are worthwhile and beneficial
Mr. Marc Williams :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 5, 2020
Absolutely ideal product, I dont think I would of got my cabin base level without them.
Miss. Alison Clarke :  Large Potting Bench:
Feb 4, 2020
Whilst we have not had the opportunity to put the table together as yet (builders in) we bought it as a friend had one and we fell in love with it immediately. It was exactly what we wanted - we did not want a table with a high back to it as we will use it facing the garden. It is very sturdy, well made and fits in well.
Emily Peer :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 4, 2020
Prompt delivery- compact and well packed with all instructions and components as ordered.
Comprehensive instruction booklet and website videos and info invaluable.
Looks great now its up and our builders couldn't believe how good value it is!
Would definitely recommend!
Mr. Greg Smith :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Feb 3, 2020
Delighted with product- looks great...

The metal holders need screws purchasing and need more nails for shingles
Duncan Swales :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Feb 3, 2020
Brilliant Cabin, went together really well once i followed the plans, i started by following the booklet that came with the cabin.....big mistake, maybe they have updated the cabin design and failed to update the booklet, but once i dismantled the cabin and followed the plans, it was a piece of cake. Had to plain the doors a bit to get them to fit, but all in all i am really satisfied with the end result.
Feb 3, 2020
Lovely cabin, very enjoyable to build (like expensive lego for grown ups). The actual cabin went up very quickly, 2 beginners approx 2 full days. It's then taken another 3 days for me on my own to apply two coats of oil/stain and put in the flooring. Very happy with the end result.
Miss. Kirsty Gray :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 2, 2020
Fantastic quality and well worth every penny. Gives us the extra room we need for hobbies and the children to play in
Mr. Dennis Dean :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 2, 2020
This is the 2nd log cabin I have had from Tuin, and again they do not disappoint. The quality is outstanding, they are so easy to build, and they look fabulous.
I am the envy of all my neighbours.
You can pay £700 for a bog standard shed from anywhere, which will probably rot in a few years. these log cabins will outlast me, in fact the one I purchased 3 years ago still looks brand new.
Trust me if you want a log cabin thats lasts and looks great look no further than Tuin
Peter Snodgrass :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 1, 2020
I decided to glue the corners of all the tiles as the roof is open to significant wind over the seasons. I ended up needing 3 rather than 1 tube, buying the other 2 locally. My tiles were black to any glue which caught on the top surface of the tiles was not noticeable. Good product.
Rod Goodman :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 1, 2020
Superb product. Covers thoroughly in two coats and gives a smooth satin/matt finish. Expensive but worth the money
Mrs. Sheila CLIFFORD :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Feb 1, 2020
Great service great summerhouse and an item that was broken was replaced within 48 hours
Mr. Alexander Gibson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 1, 2020
This is the third purchase from Tuin .
We have been so pleased with the shepherds hut .
The summer house is now up and also very pleaded.
The bird nest swing is a great hit with the grandchildren.
But the best thing with your Company is the customer care .
When we have phoned for any help so many companies, just say go on line to look .
As retired and not very good with internet, this is not always helpful.
I would very much recommend TUIN .
Peter Snodgrass :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 1, 2020
We have enjoyed the process if building our Jusitine Log Cabin. We found the youtube videos very helpful, supported by the instructions. We managed in most cases to locate any log splits on the inside of the cabin. I did place the place the door frame base the wrong way around and had to drill a new bolt hole. We painted the outside in advance as we have one garden wall close to the side of the cabin and this helped our understanding of the construction. We have experienced some damp blown in at one corner (Cornish gales) and will probably locate a batten along the main corner with sealant. Had to buy an especially long 5mm drill to drill through the bottom board and enable me to screw into the foundation beam. This was the only tool which I did not have and would be helpful to include. Had also to screw a couple of the top boards together as they were "bowed".
Peter Snodgrass :  Galvanised Guttering Sets:
Feb 1, 2020
The guttering system looks very impressive and robust. The system was missing any instructions and had to use a combination of the guide for the plastic guttering and online for instructions. The installation was not straightforward and includes cutting-out a hole for the downpipes. The system was supplied with plastic angles to provide a vertical face for the gutter brackets, these were not ideal.
1. A couple broke due to the weight of the galvanised system when the screws were tightened and
2. Resulted in the gutters located a distance from the facia boards, which allows some water to be blown around the gutters.
Would recommend for the galvanised system to provide a tapered board which could be cut into lengths for positioning under the gutter brackets. Will probably do this myself later in the year.
The gutter joint brackets leak and will require sealant.
Overall could be a great product to go with a great cabin, but needs a bit more work by Tuin Engineers.
janice redmile :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Excellent product, easily erected by one person on level and square base up to roof joists which req two persons thereafter can be completed by singleton, door bolts even slipped into pre drilled holes.
Easy!
Mrs. Sarah Howley :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Jan 31, 2020
After considering a summer house we were told about Tuin from a relative. After looking through the choices we decided upon the Jannie log cabin. Ordering and delivery were very straight forward. The delivery guy from Holland was very helpful and put the large package where we wanted it. After waiting a few weeks for fine weather we embarked on the construction of the log cabin. The instructions were fine to start with but then needed more emphasis on the finer details ie the pyramid roof and door construction. Fit the frame as you build otherwise if you leave it to the end it becomes a lot more awkward. After eventually getting to grips with them the structure took place. A little tip when fitting the fascia boards. Cut some small triangular shims to allow the fascia to sit vertically. Otherwise you have to try and source angled gutter brackets. The shingles were pretty straight forward but needed more diagrams for finishing the eaves and ridge line. Overall really pleased with our new log cabin.
David emery :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 31, 2020
From ordering to delivery was very easy no problems at all very pleased with the building all went together very well would recommended tuin to anyone in need of a new building excellent firm
Mr. Steve Miles :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Fantastic quality product. Easy assembly due to the quality of materials and products used to create this stunning cabin.
Communication from Turin was first class, from order to delivery, have used other similar companies but Turin were by far the best all round. Top drawer products and services.
Mr. David Hardy :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jan 31, 2020
This is third building I bought and erected the fist one from Tuin. The communication has been excellent delivery driver asked if he could deliver previous evening because he was only a few miles away this saved us a day the building was fealty well packaged and being precision engineered went up with no issues at all the offer of free singles was icing on the cake! Nice to deal with a company that knows their business would definitely use again and recommend thanks Tuin
Mr. Slava Leu :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jan 30, 2020
Very happy of purchase. Easy to build and looks great.
Mr. Paul Megson :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jan 29, 2020
Delivery - we are in a difficult location, inaccessible to an articulated lorry. The driver brought the package to us on his Moffat forklift nearly 800 metres and because it can move sideways he could get down a narrow lane and through a narrow gate.
Assembly - all very straightforward, as long as you check that it is level and square as you go. A bit like scaled-up Lego! A couple of the logs were slightly twisted but the interlocking process ensures that they sit straight in the assembled building.

The advice to paint/treat the timbers before assembly was good advice - that way every surface was treated without needing to paint into the cracks.

Altogether very pleased with the product.
Mr. Steven Carroll :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 29, 2020
Just finished assembling my Rome log cabin. This is the second product I’ve bought from Tuin (first was a Classico gazebo). Everything was first class, from delivery to the product quality,
Ronnie Higgins :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jan 29, 2020
An amazing product, really easy to build hardly looked at the instructions because of this, doors and windows labelled top, bottom, inside and outside which made it very easy to fit.
Bought the supporting legs from tuin as well, made levelling the base so easy. Kept informed throughout the whole process and the delivery driver was exceptional.
Jan 29, 2020
Ordered the carefree product on recommendation from Tuin
The product is easy to apply and brings up a lovely colour to the wood, using the clear product.
Only time will tell how good the product is. It is obviously very expensive so my expectations are high!
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 28, 2020
For the cost, this was a no brainer. Easy to install for a DIY'er too and doesn't stand out as much as I thought it would.
Gregor Candlin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 28, 2020
Excellent cabin, extremely solid and good looking. Built the cabin on my own in two days (with a liitle help from my six year old son) Really easy and straight forward to erect. The customer service from Tuin is also excellent, they answered all my queries quickly and efficiently. Great advice from their website and blog, really like that all the advice is geared towards the customer having a great product for minimum cost rather than trying to sell all the extras. Even managed to make some storage racking from all the extra timber and pallet wood. Can't fault a thing.
Mr. Peter Woolley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased an Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m mainly because there did not appear to be other companies that supplied this size of unit. I bought it for going over a swim spa and it doe sthe job we wanted it to.

I was very pleased with the purchase and delivery process. The quality of product is very good. I assembled it myself with some help from my son in assembling the main frame. With the method of construction access to working on the roof is somewhat difficult even with staging. My only real complaint is that the individual timbers are not marked. The only way to identify the parts was by measuring them and they were not always the size stated on the plans. This wasted a lot of time. However I managed to erect it and fit all the shingles in a period of 10 mandays. Could be done quicker if there were always two people working on it but I was working on my own most of the time.

Overall a very satisfactory purchase and would certainly recommend it.
Jan 27, 2020
Excellent product and exceptionally well made. Would highly recommend. Delivery straightforward.
Steven Ryder :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased 4 tins of the Walnut Embedecor stain this was to stain my newly purchased Daniel Cabin the product is well sealed but a bit of a nightmare to get the lid of which took several attempts to remove the stain is very thin and gives very good coverage and gives a very nice finish the biggest issue is the length of time it takes to dry around 24 hrs I gave all the timbers including the tongue and groove at least two coats then assembled the cabin I would highly recommend doing this as the timber have not moved or expanded one little bit I am really happy about this also once one coat is applied the next coat goes on really easy would recommend this product having to order two at one time is a pain as we have used nearly all of ours but we want one tin for future upkeep of our cabin.
Dave Curtis :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 27, 2020
Having been looking for a log cabin for a home office in my garden for some time, I opted for the Daisy by Tuin. The product has been very well reviewed, and with the information provided on the Tuin site I was comfortable with my choice. The offer price, along with free roof shingles, was the final decider. As has been stated by others, the instructions with the cabin were not that detailed, but were enough and with enough information via the Tuin website, the construction was a fairly straightforward process. I have been using the cabin for a couple of weeks and I am absolutely delighted with it. For anyone who is thinking to purchase I would make the following observations: 1) take your time to get the foundation beam right. Do it once, check it a couple of times. It makes everything else some much simpler. 2) Construction really is quite straightforward, with the cabin going up (excluding roof boards) in 1 day. 3) Spend a little bit more time and money to insulate under the floor and the roof. 4) The shingles are relatively straightforward to put in place, but would recommend putting some felt underneath. 5) if you have enough funds, consider an additional window. I added one and it made a lot of difference to the natural light. 6) Consider some sealant. with the floating floor and a few other things, there may be some small draughts which are noticeable with the current changing weather. 7) Use the Tuin online support. It's great. 8) sit back and admire your work. The cabin is beautifully constructed and a great investment. Thanks Tuin.
chloe :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jan 27, 2020
Wow. Just wow im so pleased about my purchase my dog loves his new house.
Richard Solman :  Timber Posts 120mm:
Jan 26, 2020
I needed Gate posts to replace the posts on my 1929 art deco house these were the only posts that were 120mm square, they fit in nicely with the original posts that are left.. Very Pleased..
Rhys Fullard :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 25, 2020
Easy to install and look great.
Mrs. Louise Hancock :  Large Potting Bench:
Jan 25, 2020
Looks great once built. However building it took a bit of working out. Would be good if cane with drill holes.
Gordon Woods :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 25, 2020
Excellent service and good quality cabin.
Right from the off the sales/logistics team were excellent keeping me up to date on the delivery of the cabin.
Driver was very friendly; unloaded the cabin in no time at all; the coffee we had last longer.
The build of the cabin was pretty straight forward but as advised on the website watch all the videos relating to the cabin builds before starting. The videos give you a good heads up and plenty of good tips.
Couldn’t thank Tuin enough for there service and help throughout the whole process.
Rebecca Coverdale :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 25, 2020
Very helpful service and quick response time. Great company and product's
Jan 25, 2020
There are quite a few companies to choose from for log cabins but based on reviews and the abundance of info on the website I decided to go with Tuin - and am I glad I did.

All the positive reviews are spot on: Delivery was excellent with the forklift having to be used to bring it to my property. I spent several hours unpacking and sorting out the various parts that I think was time well spent when it came to the build. The quality of the timber is excellent and so well made that it was a breeze building it and that’s from an average DIY’er. I had to contact the help desk a couple of times more for reassurance I was doing things correctly rather than any major problem and my questions were answered within minutes – it’s just a brilliant service.

I don’t think I’ve had so much enjoyment building something since my last airfix kit many moons ago.

For various reasons I haven’t fully completed it yet (just doors to hang on and painting) so no pictures yet. I would guess doing it yourself singlehanded at a fairly leisurely pace you could have it done in 2 or 3 days. The smaller room is perfect for storing all my garden chairs, loungers etc. with the main area of a good size to do whatever you want with it (I haven’t been told what yet!).

The biggest headache I’ve had is what colour to paint it. We are going to be using Sadolin and I think there are only about 300 colours to choose from After spending a small fortune on tester pots ‘we’ have finally decided on a colour. As its so difficult to make a choice based on a square inch of colour on a chart could I make a suggestion that if possible you start a gallery of completed builds giving details of what product/colour has been used.

All in all a great experience dealing with Tuin, would thoroughly recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Mr. mark dearie :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 24, 2020
Cabin delivery was easy and driver very helpful after getting flat foundations the build of cabin was very easy as you would expect from first class materials from start to finish the full build took myself one week with no problems the paint stain was a added bonus for ease of applications and a lovely finish highly recommended cabin quality of materials and customer service if ever you need a log cabin buy from this company and price was good to , something I don’t say lightly or often is buy from this company. First class from start to finish ..... proud owner of lovely well built and well made from first class materials log cabin
Peter Snodgrass :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 23, 2020
After researching cabin maintenance online and reading the Tuin blog it was obvious that these were essential to maintain the cabin in best conditions. The vents are fit for purpose and suggest you recommend them for all cabins.
Jan 23, 2020
I ordered a stig log cabin for my back garden from tuin after lots of research from various providers. The reason I choose Tuin is because of all the good reviews. The cabin was delayed by about two weeks but I was kept informed. Delivery was excellent and I got the call an hour before they were going to arrive. The log cabin was well packed and all the pieces were there and intact. Myself and a friend put it up in in one full day gale force winds and rain. Once the foundation was laid the rest went up like a large Lego house. The instructions could be better but we managed fine. I would highly recommend Tuin quality products at quality prices
Peter Snodgrass :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 23, 2020
Was impressed with product, compared to other paint products available in the UK. Although double the price of general coating systems it felt good value for money. In a couple of the cans the pigment had dropped out of suspension to the bottom of the can and required significant stirring to get it back into suspension - would recommend that as well as shaking all cans that stirring is essential to make sure all the pigment is in suspension prior coating. A primer system might improve the overall coating system. Time will tell.
Mr Lindsay Mackay :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 23, 2020
Genuinely really impressed with the cabin kit overall.

It arrived on the day promised, and dropped off exactly where i wanted it, despite living down an awkward track for the delivery driver.

The assembly was straightforward, and really quite quick. To be honest the instructions are very vague, but the videos on the Tuin website are brilliant and were referred to a lot! Built it completely by myself within a couple of days.

The shingles on the roof took a little bit of time and effort after that though.

Only minor niggles I've had were possibly due to the flatness of the slab I've put it on, but some small timber shims have sorted this.

An observation I made though... if you open the packaging and start straight away, the dry timber slots together very easily. Once it's been exposed to a bit of rain the assembly is a bit harder, and it takes some effort (and a hammer) to slot the wood together.

Overall, really happy.
Jan 23, 2020
This is my second log cabin and couldn't fault the quality of the wood that has been used. Delivery driver was very helpful and happy to put the pallet where we wanted when unloading from the lorry. Cabin went together well but my only criticism is the door frame which is a little flimsy when you put it together but it is fine when in-situ.
Mr. John Terry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 22, 2020
Excellent product, I required a garden office to free up a room indoors and this is perfect. the cabin was relatively easy to assemble and built it with the help of 2 neighbours over a very wet weekend. the instructions could have been a bit clearer when you reach the top layers approaching the roof, also extra pieces of timber that were not required made things a bit confusing.
As for advice having purchased the composite bearers make sure the concreate base is the same measurement as the base of the cabin mine was larger and water sat on the concrete and crept under the bearers so that the floor beams were sitting in water (it was extremely wet and rainy) this was overcome by tanking the inside prior to putting the wooden floor down. also if using shingles for the roof when constructing in the winter time I would advise sticking them down as the wind caught some and caused some damage as the sun is not hot enough or enough of it at this time of year to melt the bitumen strips and bond the roof together.
I would thoroughly recommend this product, good value for money, well built and friendly people on hand to answer questions.
Mr. Michael Coggan :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jan 21, 2020
Excellent service in all respects .Built in less than a day by myself. Superb! My daughter loves it.
Jan 21, 2020
Used the clear version on a new stable (not Tuin) but 2 coats not enough - very weathered after 2 winters. Without pigment, the clear version needs the 4 plus coats recommended and arguably the wood needs to be less than perfectly sanded as this inhibits absorption. Currently painting a Tuin garage with the dark green - seems much tougher after 2 coats and a 3rd should be enough and looks good.
Mrs crosbie :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jan 20, 2020
From my first phone call to make an inquiry to purchasing our cabin was brilliant, very helpful sales team , great advice , my husband and I erected our cabin the only negative thing I could say was the instructions could be better , but quality of cabin is very good
Jan 20, 2020
Great product, which was easy to install.
It came with a couple of twisted logs wick Tuin replaced for me with no problems at all. Excellent customer service.
I would highly recommend both Tuin as a company and the annexe as a product.
Mrs. Jo :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 20, 2020
Excellent a bit pricey though
Jan 20, 2020
The Finial was an after thought on my part as I was uncertain how to finish the roof tiling, it arrived on the due date and was exactly what I needed to complete the roof which went from an average roof to a roof of quality. I have modified it slightly as the bolt to hold the brass ball on was very difficult to hold whilst tightening, however I over came this with m6 threaded rod , drilling up through the king post and securing with a wing nut. We are so pleased with our cabin the service, the delivery and the quality are all excellent and we would recommend Tuin to everyone. My Grandson has already slept in it calling it his garden suite.
Jan 20, 2020
I'm not sure how i feel about this treatment, I have given it 5 starts but it was bloomin expensive! I guess time will tell, I've nothing to compare against.

We've stuck 4 coats on the out side and 2 on the inside, we were told that we needed 9 cans but have actually only used 6. If you're watching the pennies then order less cans and see how far it goes and order again if required. I can't see you needing more than 6-7, we are now treating garden furniture, gates etc.

It goes on well, hopefully we wont need to touch the cabin again for a few years which will make it worth the while and investment.

The cabin stays relatively dry given the overhang of the roof. Where i can see the treatment works is on our garden furniture, the rain water just sits on the top of the furniture (rather than being absorbed)

The cabins are great value, so you may as well account for treating it properly too.
colin stacey :  Tuin Parts:
Jan 20, 2020
Nearly finished building the log cabin (palma) and it has been a very satisfying project.the delivery driver needs a special mention as he was most helpful and efficient. the only phone query was to enquire about a particular timber which i assumed was sent in error but turned out to be a spare section in case of any damaged of which there were none . the quality of the material and the precise engineering made the construction simple to complete .I fail to see how you can supply such a fine product deliverred free to my door for less than the price of the raw materials and transportation. the support which i really didnt require is excellent and youre staff are so polite it makes me want to find reason to buy another building just to have the pleasure of dealing with them again..I managed to complete the construction entierly single handed even though i have sciatica and a bit of athritis . I am amazed at the solidity of the finished cabin as i did not use any adhesives or fixings even the roof timbers i was able to slot into place without assistance . i would have no hesitation to highly recomend your product to anybody considerring a garden building of high quality and design . thank you and regards
colin. camberley uk . p.s your rating needs more stars.
Andrew Cole :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Would highly recommend this summer house. Not been the best at building and putting things together but this was idiot proof. I've had it up a year now and absolutely love it. Really nice finish and I'm really surprised how warm it is inside in the winter months. Really happy I used this company and chose this product
Geoff Rodgers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
From first contact to installation Tuin were great. Everything ran smoothly and we now have a beautiful Lodge in our garden. The guys who installed it worked tirelessly in the rain to get it done as quickly as they could. I felt really sorry for them (and our lack of tumble drier). Now for some cosy evenings watching the wild life and sharing a G&T
David Britcher :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Excellent gazebo, but, take our advice pay someone to build it for you. It is a lot easier that way.
Mr. john Crawley :  Corfu Larch Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jan 20, 2020
The Gazebo parts arrived well packaged and on time. After following instructions I started the build. The build was quite straight forward but the extra help online was very useful. During the build I found that the roof timber was too short and reported this to Tuin, who sent me new lengths of wood. These too were also too short but I managed to get round this by buying from a local timber merchant. However, this meant that I had to cut every piece of roofing to length. Tuin apologised and refunded some money. If it wasn't for this it would have easily been 5 stars
Mr. Brendan Gill :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 20, 2020
An excellent shed which looks brilliant in our garden. It’s fairly straightforward to put up. Overall very happy with our purchase
Jan 20, 2020
I was absolutely amazed at how easy the cabin was to build. Everything just fits!

I am extremely pleased with the cabin and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Alan Sherwood :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jan 19, 2020
Really pleased with my cabin. Gave it one coat of paint before building and then only took 3 days to put together.
Steve Milton :  Adjustable Post Support:
Jan 19, 2020
I bought these not knowing they came supplied with my Gijs cabin. The supplied risers were excellent - the two I purchased are still in my toolbox.
Tony Dexter :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jan 16, 2020
As always, superb quality and an absolute doddle to assemble - particularly liked the fact that each piece was identified with a sticker, made the job even easier!! This is our 3rd Tuin cabin I have built in 3 months, the others being a Gere garage and a Jutka summer house, all are superb. No parts missing with any of them, delivered on time, no damage, simply faultless.
Ms. Suzanne J Calver :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 16, 2020
I did a lot of research on the clear varnish as it was very, very expensive but decided to use Carefree based on the fact that the drying time (15-20 minutes, depending on the weather) is far quicker than any other available products. In fact Sadolins (much cheaper) stated it was 18 to 20 hours drying time after one coat then you were recommended to lightly sand the surface before applying the next coat for the best effect. Well, this is all very but to apply 3 coats of varnish & sand in between each coat as well as contending with the English rain, this would take well over 3 weeks to varnish my cabin. Not an option when you are working, running a household & taxi-ing a child to all their activities. So, based on the time element I bought Carefree & am extremely pleased with the result. I would highly recommend it & it is well worth it's high price as it certainly does a good job & looks really classy. For those of you who have trouble working out the quantities they require, I bought 4 x 2.5L tins to cover a Daisy log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m & after a very liberal first coat which used 1 tin & a quarter of the second one (the wood sucks up the first coat), I am now about to open my last tin with only the long back wall & front of the cabin to coat for it's third coat. This also includes that I have already painted the inside walls, ceiling & floor of the cabin. So, that should give you an idea of the area that Carefree covers & I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone for ease & quickness of use.
Mr. Brian Connolly :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 16, 2020
All in all very pleased with the Aiste cabin. Managed to erect the structure in a day but severe weather, ill health and holidays has delayed completion. Edinburgh weather in late November is not ideal for this type of thing. The build was fairly straightforward but if there is one area Tuin should have a look at it is in the supply of their profile foundation beams. These were delivered uncut, meaning I had to figure out the lengths then make the cuts. It should have been simple but it wasn’t and in fact I got it wrong, causing a delay of several hours while I fixed the problem. A simple diagram showing the cut lengths would have saved me a lot of hardship. This is such a critical factor in getting a sound structure so it should be as simple as possible. The one other disappointing area is in the door/window fittings. The windows have chrome hinges, the doors have brass hinges and the door lock and handle are finished in brushed steel. The window stays are also cheap and nasty (black gloss) and fail to keep the windows tightly shut, even after adjusting twice. Looks like two side snibs will be required on each window or perhaps a compressive seal round each window. A consistent finish on the ironmongery would be a bit more pleasing to look at. Having said that, these two gripes are fairly minor and I am very pleased with the kit. Even in its unfinished state everyone has been admiring it. One final point, I purchased four tubes of the shingle glue but ran out before the job was done. Tuin recommend gluing the bottom two corners of each shingle but I felt the center was still a bit “floppy” so added a dab there as well. This is why I ran out and two further tubes were needed. On the Aiste, 4 tubes are fine for 2 dabs but 6 are required for 3 dabs.
Jan 15, 2020
Excellent. Delivered on time by very helpful driver. Fairly easy to assemble. Looks good and gives us extra space.
Jan 14, 2020
Waited till log cabin was built but window space cut out and window fitted very easily within an hour.