The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Carol in Cambs :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
May 26, 2020
We’ve had one of the for 8 years & love it. We’re just buying a second, thank you.
Mr. David Riley :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 26, 2020
Seems good stuff but of course only time will tell. Got a decent colour with 2 coats of Concrete Grey and the third coat didn't make much difference. The white though definitely needed 3 coats and might need a fourth. The coverage rates stated are very accurate, I got more than they quote.

The tins need a really good shake before using and you can get a thicker layer at the bottom of the tin. For the Concrete Grey, this resulted in a bluer shade in places during the second coat so when the next tin was about half empty gave it a stir as the shaking didn't shift it.
May 26, 2020
So pleased with the Sophie cabin we bought, just like the peter cabin we purchased previously, the Sophie was easy to erect.
The delivery was on time even with the covid situation.
Day 1 was spent moving the cabin into the back garden ready for the build
Day 2 I had the cabin built up to the roof installation
Day 3 I fixed the roof timbers and insulated the roof with 50mm kingspan sheets.
Day 4 fitted the roof shingles
Day 5 fitted the electrics
Day 6 laid dpm sheet, added beams & 50mm insulation boards, placed 18mm osb board over the top then laid laminate flooring on top of that.
We used 4 coats of carefree protestant on the outside which goes on like a dream & each coat was dry in 20 minutes.
We made good use of the spare wood & the pallets that the cabin came on and made a bar out of this & some mdf.
A big thank you has to go to tuin for their exceptional customer service, I had a couple of minor issues & tuin dealt with these immediately. They were extremely quick in responding to emails.
So pleased we chose tuin for our cabins & I'm sure we'll get plenty of enjoyment out of them.
Mr. Terence Parkes :  Mia Garden Office Log Cabin - 5m x 3.8m:
May 26, 2020
The Mia went together very well, it was a 75m. so I did need help on the lifts. I used the recycled foundation beams and these needed to be screwed to base logs before construction. The rubber roofing is really good, but is heavy and you will need help (+2) to lift and glue. in "lockdown" the weather has been good but the cabin should be well weather proofed. If insulating the floor you need to take into consideration the depth as the windows are almost at ground level. A very enjoyable project.
Mr. John Presland :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 26, 2020
Fantastic service and a great product. I built the cabin in a day however, it took another day to insulate the roof and put in the insulation and floating floor into the cabin. The tuin team were really helpful both after order (asked a few questions) and delivery guy was superb (all appropriately social distanced). Thanks for all your help. JP
Terry Stringer :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 24, 2020
Used the two tubes seems to be very good, shingles still there after 45mph winds. Took some time to get my hands clean so use cloves if I were you.
May 24, 2020
Ordered the log cabin as a Summer house after looking for months at Summer houses all over the web. Even went to see this one while on holiday in Norfolk, was impressed by the quality. Did not want to spend so much but after looking at cheaper ones decided to go for quality. It arrived on the back of a 40' artic, unloaded by forklift straight onto driveway. The driver checked every thing was there and not damaged. Putting it together was easy and a lot of fun, just don't rush, watch videos, read instructions. Looks great so glad we went for quality over cost.
May 22, 2020
We are really pleased with our Emma corner cabin. The building is solid, the timber supplied seems of good quality and overall it looks great.
We are pleased that we opted for the hardwood drainage beam as it adds at bit extra to the presentation of the cabin.
The build process was relatively straight forward. It took about a week to construct, working mainly on my own with a little help from my wife. A couple of days for the log build, a day for the roof and a couple of days to put the shingles on. The floor took a further couple of days (Damp proof membrane, insulation, floor beams, boards and skirting). The cabin was finished off with 3 coats of Embalan paint, which whilst quite expensive is probably the best paint I have used. It covers very well and gives a great finish.
Customer service from Tuin has been excellent. Ordering, delivery and responding to the few queries that we had during construction has been very efficient and helpful.
All in all a very happy customer.
Mr. Nigel Griffiths :  Fence Post 68mm:
May 21, 2020
I wanted some wood which was 68mm square for repairs to a pergola we have had for many years. I found the this size of wood stocked by Tuin via a web search. I then remembered that the model engineering society I belong to had purchased a bespoke wooden building from them about a year or so ago. I was impressed with the quality of the wood in that building so realised that the wood I wanted to purchase would be of good quality.
I ordered the wood I required online and it was delivered to my home in Hertfordshire a few days later securely packaged.
I have now used the wood to make cross-pieces that go on a three arch pergola at the edge of our patio. The wood supplied was of excellent quality and I would have no hesitation in ordering from Tuin in the future.
Geoff Molloy :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
May 21, 2020
Just finished installing an Uddel log cabin as a replacement for our old and decrepit pool shed. We chose Tuin as we had previously installed a Wolfgang cabin several years back and felt that the quality was much better than most ordinary sheds. Construction was relatively straightforward, but, unlike the Wolfgang, you have to make up the door frames, which was a bit of a pain.
I would say that the larger component log cabins are much better, but the Uddel was only available in 28mm logs, which is a pity. I also felt that the pitch on the pent roof is a bit shallow, as water does not run off cleanly.
Would I recommend Tuin and buy another? Yes to both.
Mrs. Debbie Vowles :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
May 21, 2020
So pleased with my purchase from Tuin. The helpful customer service department answered my questions regarding the Butterfly arbour shade I wanted to buy.
Arrived promptly and easy to install.
Looks great in the garden and gives us the shade we need.
A big thank you Tuin.
Andrew Morgan :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
May 21, 2020
Better than expected, went together really easily,even the kids helped,great new space.
Mr. nick berrow :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
May 21, 2020
We were worried about the delivery being delayed due to this dreaded Virus we are all living with, but no. It arrived I think 2 weeks later on exactly the day we were advised when we placed the order. The driver from I think Holland, telephoned about 1/2 before he arrived and unloaded with a forklift and dropped it exactly where we wanted. We watched the video and other informative info, all found on the web site, and it went together without any issues. We took the trouble of staining each piece on all sides before assembly, being Furloughed I had the time and I'm sure it will last for years. What can I say other than I am very pleased!
May 19, 2020
This came with our Aiste Log cabin which we fitted to the side, no problem to assemble. This has been up for 3 months and as stated wood is a natural product and will move while drying out, as the storage annex is made out of 28 mm wood this has moved more than the Aiste cabin, the main shrinkage is on the short planks which did dry out to leave a gap between planks, this was soon sorted out by just adjusting the short planks to reduce the gap as it dries . Pleased with both of these products from Tuin with their delivery service and the way these product have been made.
Mrs. Yvette Russell :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
May 19, 2020
I took delivery of my Annabel log cabin just as we went into lockdown. It has not been erected yet until we stop social distancing. I am so excited about getting it put up as I read the reviews before buying and I felt that Tuin was the best firm to go with. Hopefully it won’t be too long now and will leave another review when it is erected. Just to say the delivery was first class as I was worried about it getting into the drive. The folk lift driver put it exactly where I wanted it so it was not in the way of entry.
Mr. Steve Haines :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 18, 2020
First class experience from order through to delivery, the cabin is a well crafted garden building, and having used recommended installers the service was first class. Having watched the construction I am confident that it was straightforward enough to do so had I had the expectation of doing so. All took place under the recent social distancing limitations and through both delivery and cabin build all necessary protection took place.
Mr. Brian Lee :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 18, 2020
We ordered the Aiste cabin, and it arrived perfectly on time, the driver put it just where we wanted it. We found the instructions to be very helpful for the install. Everything slotted together perfectly, the joints were all snug, no gaps anywhere. The free shingles were great and were also very straightforward to fit. We added some insulation when we built it, 40mm in the floor and 25mm in the roof, as it will be used as a home office year round, so should stay nice and cosy. Overall we could not fault the cabin or the ordering process, easy to order, lots of advice on the website , which was very handy when it came to sorting out the base, everything was present from the checklist, nothing had any damage, a great little project, I will definitely recommend you to anyone that is thinking of getting a cabin.
May 18, 2020
This log cabin was purchased to replace an existing shed. The quality of the log cabin is far superior to the shed, even though the shed was expensive and top of its range. I spent quite a lot of time preparing the base and this made erecting the cabin quite easy. The instructions for this cabin were fine until it came to the roof but I worked it out in the end. The slope on this pent roof is very shallow and I decided to add corrugated roofing sheets for peace of mind. Putting up a log cabin is considerably more work than erecting a shed however I expect the log cabin to last for years. It is excellent quality and looks amazing.
May 16, 2020
Things8 suggestions, service and product were all very good indeed.
I chose to make ammendments to the cabin during construction and found that with care the construction was straightforward.
I would not hesitate to purchase another cabin from Tuin should the need arise because their quality and design are so wfll thought out.
One suggestion - I applied a preservative wash to all logs, that enabled for my marginally longer build time and some damp weather caused no harm to the timber look or colour. I chose not to lacquer the cabin until the end of the winter and the timber was still in perfect condition.
Robkn Aston
May 16, 2020
Order was easy .delivery was brilliant the driver was excellent asked where i wanted it nothing was a problem to him .erected the cabin the next day .took 1 day to erect then another day to put roof on and felt .then another day for french doors facia boards .ive installed gutters at back and a water butt .used sadalon paint paint 5 ltrs for cabin 2 coats .2.5 ltrs for doors fascia boards .put own foor in 4x2 cls then insated it then osb3 boards then laminate underlay then grey laminate flooring .painted walls grey and ceiling white .wall mounted sockets and black conduit and led 12 inch batan lights .pictures will follow .i honesley can say brilliant service brilliant on delivery and excellent cabin honesley dont think about it buy 1 .thanks again tuin my kids love it thankyou
May 15, 2020
Best buy ever my wife is 71 I am 59and we received our log cabin 3th march day to move and place in sections, so Thursday start the build , Friday grandson helped put tung and grove on roof. While we were doing this wife started giving 3 coats of wood perservater then primer then 3 coats top coat and 4 coats round bottom contrasting colour .that took about a week for her to do that. While on Saturday daughter came to have a look and help put insulation on roof . By the Wednesday it's was completed except finishing the paint work. It the best buy ever highly recommend don't use any other suppliers.delivery driver Yan was such a nice helpful person. Wife took pictures of the different stages .tough at times but enjoyable if you thinking of buying don't think buy
Mrs. Denise Proud :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
May 15, 2020
Very pleased with this unit. One of the planks was split however we managed to repair it so not a problem.
Prompt delivery too!
Roland Neal :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2020
Ordering my cabin was really easy through a good website. Delivery was excellent on the week that I selected. The driver was very helpful and polite. When the lorry was unloaded some damaged components were noticed. The driver took photos and said that he would report them. I also did this. Replacement components arrived really quickly. I had a slab base prepared set up with a lazer level which is crucial. I painted the logs before building with Sadolin Classic to ensure the timber was sealed from the weather. The cabin went together very easily with exception to one long log. This was twisted like an aeroplane propellor. I reported this and a new log was sent out the next day. Some logs had some fairly severe shrinkage cracks but I sealed them with Sadolin. I constructed most of the cabin on my own up to roof level. My son then helped me with the roof timbers . The cabin went together relatively easy. We was a bit apprehensive about fitting the roof tiles but but once set out all went well. I am really pleased with my cabin. The only negative points are: The window stays & door handle are very cheaply made. I bought better replacements. The windows and doors are adjusted to fit by turning the hinges which is not easy especially on your own.
The positive points are: excellent delivery and after sales service, good website, easy to build. Good company to buy from.
May 14, 2020
The delivery happened exactly as planned, very impressive. It has to be said that the amount of components looked very daunting. Fear not when sorted out it was very logical. I purchased the plastic foundation rail which is a great investment for the future longevity of the building. The building itself was easy to construct with only a few small issues with warped boards, nothing serious. When the building was half built I had a non related accident breaking three fingers in my hand. My wife and myself carried out the rest of the build between us (not going out due to Coronavirus) we are about to start erecting the roof construction, eating for the wind speed to drop. We don't anticipate any really big problems as the components are machined to a high standard and fit together very well. It was easy to get square and true, a level base is the key.
I will review the roof installation later but so far so good. Thoroughly recommend Tuin as a wooden building supplier.
Mr. Arthur Pullin :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 14, 2020
Excellent product as described one small issue is the quality of the instructions, they could provide a little more detail. Delivery was very efficient with contact from haulier the day before to confirm arrangements.
Jason Fisher :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 14, 2020
After un wrapping the timbers for the log cabin , and placing parts in order ,this went up really quickly , no faults everything just slotted in place ,i was actually amazed on the quality and how well it went together .cant fault anything .
I've already recommended your cabins to others .
Well done .
Anthony Eade :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
May 14, 2020
Could not recommend the cabin and service received from Tuin more highly.... Cabin is fantastic quality and was put up in just a day.... I made an amendment a week after ordering the cabin and the customer services department could not have been more helpful....
John J Bacigalupo :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
May 13, 2020
I am absolutely delighted with my new Agnes garden house. From selecting the unit to ordering it then delivery, the process has been very good indeed. The quality of the product is exceptional, it’s clearly made to last. I’m so pleased I went with Tuin who are clearly well respected after research and prior to ordering. It’s value for money and such a solid product. Looks charming in my garden too. Warm inside thanks to quality thick wooden walls and double glazed windows.
The only thing that upset me was having to pay delivery due to living in Edinburgh. Although nearby Newcastle free of charge but paid up as had no other option.
I’d happily recommend Tuin and the Agnes. The joiners who constructed it were pleased with the system and also the telephone support they got when doing the doors.
May 13, 2020
The customer service was excellent and the delivery efficient.
The cabin was erected without much trouble and the structure is sound and aesthetically pleasing. Unfortunately, it is not possible to give a full review as completion has been interrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic preventing us obtaining base materials at present.
Our only complaints to date are that the door lock is 'back to front' so will not close automatically when pushed into place and some of the wood on the door surround is 'rough' creating dips in the structure. Otherwise it is good.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Regarding the door lock, please take hold of the lock plunger with some pliers, pull out, rotate and let it go. The lock will now be the correct way. We are sorry it was sent incorrectly.
David Simmonds :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
May 12, 2020
Basically a sound, substantial shed worth the premium price only let down by some minor details - a cracked trim on one of the doors, ill-fitting doors and the holes drilled for the latch misaligned. Hence 4 stars not five.
Jean friend :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 12, 2020
Very happy with my order from you , it was a hassle free straight forward order and delivery was on time! I love our gazebo we spend so much more time in our garden sitting under it! We have put a rattan corner sofa set underneath and a lazy spa , we absolutely love it thankyou so much we will deffo recommend you to others! I have also left you a review on trust pilot. Many thanks jean
Mrs. Carol Hobson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 12, 2020
Self built by my husband during lock down ,! Very good product, easy to follow instructions, had to email tuin team on a few occasions for advice , they were fantastic, really helpful and responded very quickly, can’t fault after sales service. Still have floor to lay but highly recommend Tuin.
Mr. Jared Newell :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 12, 2020
I found the whole process from Tuin easy and very straight forward. The delivery driver was very helpful and managed to put the pallet exactly where I needed it.

The cabin itself really is very good,and I had the cabin assembled and the tongue and groove roof on in a day. It's a very straightforward two man assembly, (two man only really because some of the longer pieces you need an extra pair of hands) and well within the competence level of most people.

I installed my cabin on a timber base using Ground Screw Anchors that enabled me to keep the cabin off the ground (good for damp) and also meant I didn't have to lay a load of concrete (good for the environment) and I won't have a big lump of concrete to knock out in 15-20 years time (good for me!). They were also reasonably priced, costing around £300, which I believe is comparable to a concrete base.
I would recommend the ground screw anchors, they were very easy to install.

I am using my cabin as a home office and have insulated with 100mm celotex in the floor and roof, I have decided not to insulate the walls as I like the look of the timber inside and it would also mean I lose quite a bit of floor area.
My thinking is that I will see how cold it is over the winter and if additional insulation is needed I will put it on the outside and re-clad in weatherboarding.

I'll try and add some photos if possible.
Ian Makin :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
May 12, 2020
Excellent quality product, well packed and professionally delivered. Easy to self erect with basic skills. Thank you tuin.
May 12, 2020
Ordered the Annette cabin in February for a late March delivery, then as we all know Covid-19 struck and my building schedule went to pot.
I had to cancel my scheduled delivery from Tuin twice due to a lack of available building materials and landscapers to finish my patio. The staff on the phones were very friendly and accepted my request both times with no problem.
The cabin was delivered as promised and the available forklift meant the large delivery (seven meters long) was placed where it needed to go.
I built the cabin over the VE Day bank holiday weekend with the help of my wife and brother-in-law, the quality of the materials and the way they go together is very impressive.
As mentioned in other reviews of Tuin products the assembly is not completely straightforward, the system of interconnecting panels is easy to use, however the plans are not what you would call ‘user friendly’. As a team of people building the cabin, I’d say our skills were those of competent DIY’ers and as such we got through the full build in two 11-hour days (plus 3 hours on the Thursday evening labelling pieces). As a side note I would happily have paid an additional 5% of the cabin price again for each of the pieces to be labelled individually which would have saved me the 2-3 hours and associated head scratching.
Despite the challenges of the build (which is made clear to anyone if they read the honest reviews on here) I’d still rate the whole experience as 5 stars. The ordering, delivery, instructional videos and blogs and finally the cabin itself are all really top quality.
Mr. Andy King :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 11, 2020
This was my second purchase of the same item. It is excellent value for money & great addition to our garden
May 11, 2020
Just had the Jukta Gazebo installed and have to say well impressed. From ordering to aftercare enquiries everything is spot on. I used the recommended fitter to build as it was way beyond my capabilities and glad I did. Treated with clear emberdecor and used embalan black on windows door and fascia. Looking for a stain that matches for the rest. Had some holdups due to Covid but once done will be awesome. I’d highly recommend the jukta and ruin.
Carole Lammas :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
May 11, 2020
Wow what a cabin. It went together really well and it was built in a day from ground to roof.
It is such a great space which was bought for my son to use as his sports massage studio.
We bought the deck package to build it on which was is great base and we put in an extra window which the boys said as easy to do.
I cant praise the company highly enough, delivery was on time and put just where we wanted it.
We couldn't have wished for a better cabin.
Mr. Andrew Higgs :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
May 10, 2020
Well it worked but not the best fit for a hexagonal post which are fitted with my gazebos uprights.
I used them but had to use a disc cutter to make them the right width for my application with the hexagonal gazebo.
May 10, 2020
Hendrick cabin arrived on time, and the driver was able to use his fork truck to deliver it to my house. It stayed in the packaging for a week or so because of bad weather. I have used the CoronaVirus episode to build the structure, and this is now complete. It went up very quickly, but I added insulation to the roof. This extended the build time. I am currently working on the floor, adding insulation beneath the plywood as I go. The cabin will house a hot tub, and eventually, a shower, toilet and bar area. Beginning to run out of basic materials such as wood screws, but hope to have the hot tub operational in the next few days. I hope to give a walk through of the cabin when complete. Thank you, a quality product delivered on time.


D Bayne
Chris Prior-Willeard :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
May 9, 2020
The delivery process was excellent. Very helpful driver with very good equipment.

The kit was all there, but without labels it was essential to unload and organise carefully the different components before doing anything.

The instruction book is a nightmare - completely devoid of language and it relies heavily on accurate pictures. The addition of bullet-points and experienced guidelines would be greatly beneficial.

The use of the Torq screws is a problem. The threads quickly wear out and without an angle-grinder handy to sharpen the edges, this could be a problem.

The finished product is very impressive. The hut is a good size and works well.

My only niggle would have to be the use of roofing felt for the roof. Total disaster! I bought some curved roofing sheets which fit well and provide a weather-tight roof, which in our current winters is essential.

Overall, I am very happy. Very good product for the price.
Mrs Eve BAILLIE :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 9, 2020
I purchased the timber treatment along with my cabin and have now painted the outside white with grey doors it looks very attractive.

The treatment went on easily it is runny and you have to put on a,number of coats but I think it will protect my cabin for a good view years and it looks very attractive
Mr. Terence Parkes :  Mia Garden Office Log Cabin - 5m x 3.8m:
May 9, 2020
prompt delivery, very good design and construction.
Mrs. Eve Baillie :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 8, 2020
I purchased the Perlund log cabin and have been really pleased with it.

The kit was delivered as near as possible to my front door and a few days later was installed by recommended installers. Warren was marvellous and very quick.

I have been painting with the protective treatment occasionally since.

The log cabin is sturdy and I am sure will last for years. It is really attractive and has been much admired.

I would certainly recommend Tuin.
May 8, 2020
Not only am I absolutely delighted with the log cabin but also extremely pleased with the way Tuin have handled the transaction; the after-sale service was particular good.
Thank you.
Sally Williams :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 8, 2020
As always great advice with any queries .
I am not the best with the internet, and Tuin salf always helpful. Order is always on time .
Very pleased with any of there products.
Mr. Travis Richardson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 8, 2020
I bought these for the roof of my log store to match the roof on my Tuin log cabin. Usual excellent quality and very fast delivery, they look great and are really easy to install. I would recommend using Tuin and it’s products to anyone!
Craig Jones :  Log Cabin Lean to:
May 8, 2020
Bought to go with an irons log cabin. Both products a joy to put up - and look amazing! Would heartily recommend
Jon Godwin :  Tuin Parts:
May 8, 2020
Bought my log cabin 5 years ago, I had storm damage to the roof, phoned Tuin, they sent replacements promptly, I highly recommend this company, they are efficient and friendly.
Mr. Brian Wakefield :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 8, 2020
The product is exactly what I wanted. It was delivered when expected in excellent condition. It was a pleasure to build with no major problems.
Mr. Scott Ellwood :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 8, 2020
Great product, would highly recommend. Cabin went to together in no time at all and is really solid. It took ages to build the base and put the shingles on the roof, even longer to paint the thing but putting the cabin together was a real pleasure and took less than a day. I was a little disappointed with the delivery- the driver was in a rush and just dropped it on the road at curb side so if you want it in your drive way look carefully at the notes on how it with be delivered and make sure you leave plenty of space. The driver had another 6 deliveries to get through so was really pushed for time so didn’t even want to wait 5 minutes for me to shift my caravan over a few feet. Other than that I have been really pleased with the product and service.
John Richards :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 8, 2020
I purchased the support pads for a base for both my new garden shed and also for a summerhouse. They were the perfect thing for the job and tuin provided a great service on delivery. Thank you very much for a great company to deal with.
John Richards. Somerset
Ms. Rosalie Prever :  Decking Circle Tiles:
May 6, 2020
Excellent service. Excellent quality.
H. Wolmarans :  Miami Adirondack Chair:
May 6, 2020
I ordered to Miami Adirondack Chairs from Thin. They are easy to assemble and a great addition to my garden.
Len Stout :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 6, 2020
The Aiste log cabin is absolutely perfect for me and anyone else looking for the ideal garden workshop. Put up by my wife and I, it looked quality from day one. So pleased with the finished result and can't wait to get woodworking.
However, be prepared for a lot of nailing up on the roof. Ideally needs larger angled facias to ensure guttering can be put up level instead of it pointing down. A small thing but fixable by Tuin. Squaring up is something you definitely need to get right.
Thank you Tuin.
May 5, 2020
The communication and support was excellent. Build quality was great. Very happy.
May 5, 2020
Easy enough to construct, it took 2 experienced DIYers 5 days working all day to get framework and roof constructed.
To get to the end of a fully functioning pub/cabin it took 2 working all day everyday a further 3 weeks. That included painting inside and out.
The instructions were sometimes a little lacking if you were a complete novice.
The component specification sheet was incorrectly labelled for part A8 (one of them should be A9, as 2 different items are specified as A8).
Some of the wood was very warped and split making it difficult for positioning and painting.
The glazing in the small windows slipped once installed, but still watertight.
Tip...check, check and double check foundation beams are square as instructed.
We cut a section of the store room wall out and made a bar behind it, adding a smaller internal wall in order to make a smaller store room.
Overall, 4/5 as we are mostly happy with the finished article as it met our needs.
Elizabeth Biegun-Laroy :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
May 4, 2020
Very good product. Met all the expectations. Was delivered on time. It was easy to assemble. The website is very helpful in choosing the right product and all optional elements. The cabin looks very smart and functional. Highly recommended!
Leslie Hickson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 4, 2020
Our Log cabin arrived on the day and within the time stated by a very helpful lorry driver who placed the packs where we wanted them .My wife and I both in our early sixty's assembled the log cabin in a couple of days without any problems. The log cabin has now been up for 3 months and we are very pleased with it, as you state, wood is a natural product and it has moved slightly, we have a few strips of unpainted wood appearing but don't think this is a problem as we intend to give it another coat in the summer.
Philip Higgins :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
May 4, 2020
My wife and I have been considering having a log cabin (bar!!) for some time but I nave seen some very shoddy constructions mainly due to the quality of the product.
After many hours of research we decided to risk ordering from Tuin. Even after the delivery (very pleasant and helpful driver) and seeing the item sat on the driveway I was still apprehensive.
Then the building commenced with my son and I doing the work.
All I can say is WOW, it is simply stunning. Those are not only my thoughts but also the feelings of all my family and friends.
To say I am hugely impressed is a massive understatement. The build is straight forward and the quality of the wood is second to none.
If you want a cabin but are not sure who to buy from, ORDER FROM TUIN, you will not be dissapointed.
If I could give more than a five star rating I happily would.
Thanks TUIN!!!!
Mr. Mark Hll :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 3, 2020
This is my second time I’ve purchased a gazebo extreme , I previously installed this Gazebo for my previous home few years ago then recently moved and purchased one again really is excellent quality and great value for the money. Easy to install
CLIVE FORD :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
May 1, 2020
A very well thought out kit that`s easy to assemble, the instructions were clear, the timber was of good quality, no nasty twists or splits, and the whole shed went together very well.
A tip is to buy your wood preserver and spray using a garden fence spray pump paint all of the items before you put it together, it might take a little longer to put it together but all of the timber is then protected and you can give as many extra coats as you like when its all finished.
If you start properly with a good solid level base , check your diagonals and use a spirit level you cant go wrong.
My only negative comment would be the quality of the metal door hinges and sliding bolts to keep the door shut, the hinges in particular are very poor, buy some decent ones from a local hardware store before you start and you`ll have a shed to last many many years.
Sally Ysu :  Embalan Timber Paint:
May 1, 2020
Really nice colour (black ) not finish yet ! I can see our Mia cabin will look fantastic ! Next door neighbours already said they are really envious ! As it looks so great!
Brian Davies :  Aluminium Post:
May 1, 2020
I needed to replace a diseased hedge which still had the original 100mm concrete boundary posts within it . Two of these would have been very difficult to remove so I thought about putting box sections over them as posts for the new fence. On searching the 110mm Tuin posts were found which though expensive for this particular job, saved a lot of messy work. 3 wooden posts were interspersed between the Aluminium ones which were otherwise spaced too far apart for the featherboard fence. I previously bought a log cabin from Tuin and have been very pleased with both purchases.
Alex Taylor :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 29, 2020
I spent a lot of time searching for the right cabin to suit my needs. After reading all of the 5* reviews i took the plunge.

I’m an average diy’er and decided to build it myself and im so glad I did. I read the instructions and watched the videos on the website and it really helped. It took me a day to get the cabin built then another day to add the shingles.

The quality of the wood and accuracy of the cuts is exceptional. It goes together in not time at all. The longest time was taken getting the foundation beams cut correctly . The roof boards also take a bit of time as there are a lot of nails to hammer in (could have done with a nail gun really).

The free shingles are brilliant and easy to install once you get the hang of it. Each shingle has cutouts that show you where to start the next shingle.

Can’t recommend tuin highly enough from ordering to delivery very professional company and I got mine delivered during the lockdown. Very happy customer
Mr. Sean Bevis :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Apr 29, 2020
The Cabin was delivered on schedule and the delivery driver was extremely helpful in getting the cabin to the rear of the property down a narrow drive.
There was minor damage to the corner of one the gable ends due its location in the package. It was easily repaired.
The Cabin went together well but there were some issues with parts of the Cabin. The floor boards had numerous big holes which were to big to repair, there was also major damage to one of the boards, fortunately there were enough boards to cut the damaged parts out.
Unfortunately there were sections of the side of the cabin which were not of the same length so the corners did not all sit flush.
The shingles were of very good quality although colour difference are slightly evident.
Overall we are very satisfied with the Cabin and believe it should give us many years of use.....
Mr. John Murray :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Apr 28, 2020
I have had my Daniel corner summer house delivery but due to the outbreak of Coronavirus our landscapers had to cancel the work schedule. So for the time been we have to weight for a new date to have our garden landscape, I have spent a considerable amount of time looking for a summerhouse to suite our needs and was very happy to find your site . Will gladly contact you when our work has been completed . Your JK MURRAY.
Bob Dumbell :  Erke Log Cabin 5.85x5.3m:
Apr 28, 2020
Purchased the Erke log cabin after reading reviews on line. Arrived on date notified, the driver was really helpful.
Took two days to build with a mate, both are engineers, plans are basic and could do with an upgrade. Once built I was on my own fitted shingle tiles over 3 days, used pneumatic stapler. Then spent 3 days treating with tuin protector, put 3 coats on, used 7 tins but bought 12 as recommended by tuin! Inside costed with tuin anti fungi treatment silver, looks good, again tuin recommended 3 containers only used one and a half. Still waiting to fit flooring but want to lay insulation under - 50mm kingspan, but unable to get any at present due to covid 19 lockdown.
Built a logstore alongside the cabin looks brilliant. Need flooring laying and electrics still to do.
Overall cannot recommend tuin Erke cabin highly enough, went together like a big lego set, expensive but you pay for what you get.
Daniel Toombes :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Apr 28, 2020
Great sturdy little air vent for myt Emma corner cabin.

After a little advice from the guys at Tuin, I decided to fit this in the overhang. I don't expect to be using my cabin during the winter months so took Tuin's advice and fitted one as part of the build. Will be happy to order another if I feel a little more air flow is needed later on down the line.

So far so good ! Simple to fit and comes complete with screws.
Mrs. Andrea Harrison-Gilligan :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Apr 28, 2020
We are SO happy with our log cabin and the entire journey from start to finish. The delivery was at our convenience, and although we were very stressed about it and the possibility of the cabin being able to be got to our build site, the delivery guy was AMAZING the busy road and 1/2 mile down dirt roads to our allotment just wasn’t an issue for him... he was still smiling.
We had been worried about the build too, but found it went up so easily! The quality is second to none and customer contact/service fabulous!
Tuin are the best! Highly recommend them.
Apr 28, 2020
Really incredibly happy with both the quality of the cabin and the excellent service received from start to finish from Tuin. Having arrived just before lockdown this gave me a much-needed project to keep me occupied over the last month :-)
I have made a few alterations as I needed something a little more bespoke than the base cabin, but it is testament to quality and original design that it lent itself to these changes. I will send Photos separately. Would happily recommend and buy again if I have a property with enough space for another cabin :-D
Apr 28, 2020
Decided to go with the Tuin Emma corner cabin after a way too heavy sales pitch from another major UK cabin provider that my family had used in the past for their own cabins. Also, the information provided on the Tuin website gave me the confidence I would get the support I would need if I ran in to any problems with the build. I certainly had plenty of questions for Tuin before delivery.

I opted to lay a concrete base prior to delivery which took about 2 days to dig out to 6 inches deep by 3m x 3m. For info, it took just under 2 800KG bags each of type 2 sub-base and all-in ballast, along with 5 bags of cement.

The build took a lot longer than anticipated. I had read on the Tuin website that a lot of people were building in 1-2 days. On my own there was little chance of that happening. It took approx 7 days in total to complete the build and shingle the roof.

Just a couple of points - the ISO plan included is a little misleading. The diagrams that show you the side elevations, showing you where to place the half height logs do not match the construction guide images (i.e the half log location is different in some of the images). I only worked this out as I got to the top wall logs. Can't see it being an issue though - I've just swapped the top logs over.

I was also missing 1 part, which thankfully wasn't a big issue as it was just a piece of trim that I can fit later. Tuin replaced this within a couple of days, so not a big issue.I also had two wall logs left over, which after checking with Philip at Tuin, seemed a little odd. They'll be used to make some shelves for the cabin eventually.

I'd recommend purchasing some longer felt nails as the ones provided didn't give me much confidence when fitting the ridge shingles. Again, no big issue as they are pretty cheap.

Finally, as much as there is a lot of very useful info on the Tuin website to help you with the build, i'd say the website structure for information on the specific cabin you buy is a little spread out, making it hard to find all the info you need specific to the cabin you are building. I'm still finding new info on the site that would have been useful to know at the start of the build, and believe me I have spent alot of time reading up on the build process after placing the order.

I will say Tuin have been an excellent company to deal with, coureteous and responsive. A real rarity these days. They even managed to continue to provide support and delivery in the middle of a world wide pandemic, which deserves recognition.

So all in all, very happy - and what better way to spend a global lockdown than building a cabin !
Apr 28, 2020
I ordered this Cabin way before the COVID-19 lock downs, with plans to build over the Bank holiday weekend. It arrived on time as planned and as promptly as Tuin had said it would, unfortunately it didn't fit onto my drive way, but with some help from the family we shifted this into the back garden. It was packed onto the pallet superbly, these guys must be great at Tetris! Anyway, as per my plan this cabin was build over the BH weekend, only issue... due to the lock down I pretty much did this build by myself. I was surprised how quickly it went up. I had 2 twisted logs, but with the wealth of helpful instructions on their website, this was dealt with ease. I would recommend reading through their helpful hints and blogs before you buy. I chose Tuin because of how much information they provide and the reviews they have received. There were cheaper cabins, but to be fair I think the quality is great and some other competitors were way over priced in comparison. All in all, I am very pleased with my cabin and side shed. Thank you Tuin!
Mr. Raja Khan :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Apr 28, 2020
I would just like to say that the whole process from order to delivery was faultless. the cabin itself has more than met my expectations even though the build is not fully complete. I would also like to commend the very helpful and detailed information available on your website especially around natural wood movement and insulation tips, thanks
Mr. Ian Smithson :  Gabriella 58mm Log Cabin - 5.95m x 4m:
Apr 28, 2020
We built the cabin in a day. First thine we have ever done one. We followed the guide and didn’t over think it. We used felt on the roof but it leaked, I can see why this cabin is recommended with EPDM. Had to tweak the frame for the door too.
Great product, easy to build. Gives a great space.
We also used the wood treatment, this covers superbly, yes expensive, but not known any wood treatment that covers this well.
Cheers Tuin team
Mr. Brian Monk :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Apr 27, 2020
I had been looking for a corner cabin for quite a while and was relieved when I came across the Tuindeco website. They had plenty of choice and the information on the site was incredible. I was able to answer many questions I had by simply reading the many blog posts on the site.
When the Lotte cabin arrived I realised it would not go directly through my gate! However, the driver was very helpful and manoeuvred it into the best position possible for me.
I did get quite a bit of help to actually build the structure and was surprised how quickly it went up. The only issue was the pyramidal roof structure but even that wasn’t too bad. I was then left by myself to board the roof because of the corona virus social distancing. But, with the help of a taller stepladder this proved quite simple with the pre-cut lengths of timber, even though some of these did need shortening. Because of the continuing lockdown I have not been able to insulate and felt the roof but a tarpaulin over the roof has kept it watertight. I have used the carefree protect paint recommended by Tuindeco to paint both the exterior and interior and this seems to be a very good paint which is easy to apply.
The cabin has fulfilled all my expectations and, in fact, has given me a task to work on in these strange, disturbing times.
Dr. ALLAN BURNS :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 27, 2020
The product arrived on the specified date. It was not a difficult task to construct it. Much of this is possible for one person who is competent at DIY, but a second person is required for the final parts of construction e.g. lifting the roof beams into place.
Other reviews are correct in saying that it would be prudent to have some additional and longer screws available.
I have also added some cross members between the roof beams to support the roof and so minimise the quantity of water collecting on the roof during wet weather.
Overall, I have found the product to be ideal for our requirements. It replaced a gazebo with a metal frame, which rusted in the local sea air. The switch to a wooden frame should ensure a longer life for this one.
Mr. frank chamberlain :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 27, 2020
Firstly the quality is outstanding, value for money unbeatable and it looks great.Delivery was really good as was customer service, they keep you updated all the time, now the minor grumbles this is relatively easy to build , but the instructions not great akin to an early MFI A4 sheet. Tuin really need to look at making them more clearer, next you will not get this finished in a day vague instructions and the amount of similar pieces set you back ,give yourself at least 5days to complete there is a lot to do ,build ,put shingles on roof ,put protection on, lay floor and all the wee fiddlie bits, take your time and do it properly , I would recommend Tuin and I would buy from them again.
Mrs. Alice Buttress :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Apr 27, 2020
We received out Shepherds Hut Kit in March just before the Covid-19 restrictions so it we had plenty of free time to built the kit. The delivery was right on time as promised with no issues accessing our narrow track. The driver parked about 500m away in the village and the kit arrived on a fancy fork lift truck, we were very impressed as the kit was positioned on the driveway in exactly the designated position. We unpacked everything into a temporary garage to check the contents list, everything was present and correct. First job was to give everything a couple of coats of preservative, and painted all external surfaces. Myself and my daughter took our time building the kit, fitting work in between the wet days. Not including the time spent painting or laying the foundation paving it took us about 4 days to build (about 30 hours I should think). We had lots of people checking progress on their daily exercise trips and many encouraging comments. The instructions were a little bit vague at times but taking time to figure things out rather than just bashing on regardless meant it all fitted together with no issues. My daughter is really pleased with her new studio space. Loads of people comment on the Shepherds Hut and several have asked for details. All the timber is solid wood, no ply or chipboard anywhere. Definitely a 5 star product, I wish I had space to build another.
Bob James :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 27, 2020
What can I say except excellent from start to finish.
Being a man with moderate DIY capabilities I was for ever searching the TUIN website and calling asking for advice and suggestions, not once did I feel I was "trouble" or "unwanted" and all the advice given has been correct and very helpful.
The cabin itself looks amazing and was dead easy to build, everything took slightly longer than I allowed but that's normal for me. Myself, my daughter and the wife (carrying the logs through - her choice I might add) had the cabin built up to the purlings in a day, I did spend two hours cowering from the rain and another hour making sure that everything was level and square so 4 hours approx all in all . Another day fitting the roof boards and adding the insulation and marine ply. The shingles and facia will be finished this weekend so I reckon three and half days to complete the build.
My only advice would be get the base right and everything else is a piece of cake.
Thank you TUIN for a great cabin and a great journey so far.
Looking forward to sharing a few photo's when complete and pouring my first pint !!!
Stay safe everyone !!!
Steven Buchanan :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 26, 2020
My wife and I built a deck 5 years ago with the intention of putting (her in) a cabin of some description on it, but nothing ever took our fancy until we saw Tuin's Hazel 40mm log cabin. A perfect 4x3m for our site, with double doors and full height window - 99.9% the image of a cabin I almost built from scratch the summer before - for exactly the same price I would have paid just for the 19mm timber and fittings: £1600 plus £100 delivery - I'm sure I ordered the cabin in the 1st or 2nd week it was up for sale and got an ABSOLUTE BARGAIN. The pandemic caused a bit of delay in delivery but was kept up to date throughout. The delivery driver was a gem of a guy; saved me a days labour by dropping the huge package exactly in the perfect location that I was sure was an impossibility, but what do I know. I was in no hurry to build it, so read the instructions, took a bit of time to watch the recommended videos, and used my 1st day to check and lay out the components in the best possible positions for a start the following morning. I had the weather on my side, and it took me about 3 x 8-hour shifts over 4 days at a leisurely pace, plus many tea breaks, to complete the build. Follow the short guidance booklet and you will NOT go wrong - I promise you. Everything fell into place perfectly - the build quality was 1st class. I had one moment of doubt during the build, but Karen, Jamie and Ben were right back at me to keep me on track - thanks guys. I now only have to lay a floor and paint it, but that can wait until later. The only optional item I bought was the storm kit, not just because we're in Scotland, but quite simply for piece of mind. Would I buy another cabin? ABSOLUTELY. Would I recommend to others? ABSOLUTELY. Would I offer to help build a friends cabin? ABSOLUTELY - I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Mr. Richard Ellis :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Apr 25, 2020
I ordered a Richard Log Cabin 2mx2m to replace an old shed. The delivery firm rang to see if they could deliver a day earlier than originally stated, and this was no problem. The delivery driver was very helpful and offered to get the pallet as close to our back garden as possible. This saved us moving the various parts of the cabin from the bottom of the drive to the back garden. Unfortunately the wrong base was delivered and so build of the cabin was delayed by a few days whilst we waited for the correct base to arrive. The new base arrived by a courier who nearly crashed into the house and was rather rude and just dumped the delivery next to the house in an inconvenient place, but I guess Tuin don't have much control over courier drivers!
I already have a 44mm log cabin so the build of this new cabin was a familiar process, though the instructions are pretty clear for anyone building for the first time. Once I had the base level, building the wall structure was straightforward. the only issue I had with parts was that the gable end parts had been screwed together for delivery using star head screws and needed to be separated in order to fit in place, which wasn't easy as these were substantial screws and embedded well in the logs! Unfortunately one log of the gable end was broken (I just screwed it back together) and two of the end parts on the gable end logs were snapped off (which I believe there is a warning about on the website), again I just screwed these into place when building the cabin. Once everything was fixed in place, the damaged parts are not noticeable. The roof was straightforward to complete, though I would suggest a large stepladder is procured before starting to put the roof together. the grey shingles supplied look great on there and really make it look like a cabin rather than a shed. The most difficult part of the build was the floor as the floorboards do not come sized to the cabin and so all need cutting to size. Also to complete the floor, some cut boards need joining as there aren't enough full boards to do each run in a single plank. Now the cabin build is complete (it needs painting when I can get out to buy some!) it looks great and I'm sure will last for many years. It is very sturdy and is clearly manufactured to high tolerances as all the parts fit together really well. Overall we are very pleased with our new "shed"!
Mr Stephen Bowley :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Apr 25, 2020
This is a very sturdy carport , fairly easy to construct but both apex are very heavy , you really need 3 people for this , looks great and very pleased with it.
Mr. Adrian Sailor :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Apr 25, 2020
Ordered the Jackalyn in January and after a few changes of delivery it arrived on 6th April right in the middle of the lockdown. Communication from Tuin was good and also from the delivery company. Driver arrived 45 minutes after calling me and was very couteous, happy and easy to deal with. Interestingly the company he works for is based in Leek near Groningen in Northern Holland. My Head Office is on the same Industrial Estate. Anyway the cabin was put on my drive and all social distancing observed. I left it a few days and then carried all 1.35T of it through the garge, utility and into the garde. Followed the info and put all same sized parts together.
The load bearers were a pain to get right with the cutting but had it up to eaves height in 5 hours on my own. My wife had to help steady the gables due the the weight but had all of the roof on in 4 hours.
The worst bit is the shingles, it took 7 hours.
Only issue was the doors wouldn't latch but a spacer behind the plate and all good.
Very sturdy, easy to put up if you ignore the manual and just go by the drawings.
Would highly recommecnd Tuin and it's products.
Now to preseve the wood!!!
Mr. Alan Burrows :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Apr 24, 2020
Excellent product. Solid construction, ease of assembly, looks brilliant when erected. truly value for money.
Mr. Nick O’Key :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 24, 2020
Have almost finished building our cabin - just skirting to fit and paint to apply.
I found the website to be a mine of useful information whilst we decided which model to choose. Ordering was straightforward, and a slight glitch with the payment was rectified immediately by Tuin (payment isn’t taken until week before delivery).
Everything went to plan, with texts and phone calls from hauliers and driver on the day of delivery (very polite).
Cabin was well packaged and I left it for a day before splitting open and starting the build.
We were blessed with some good weather for once during the build.
I was expecting dodgy instructions after having read other reviews and the ones supplied were a little scant to say the least.
Tip - spend as long as it takes to identify the parts and particularly the sides, as the elevation drawings are actually accurate, and these will help you when you get to the roof section. Took us ages to figure out the last couple of logs!
For some obscure reason, two sides are lettered and two are numbered, and I kept the plan showing which side was which to hand at all times, which helped.
To those who claim to have built this on their own - fair play - I needed assistance dropping the windows and door frame into place, and with the roof, but we managed ok.
Timings - website states two days - I would dispute this, and say more like a week, taking our time - 2 days to build, 2 days for roof and shingles (backbreaking), 2 days for floor (also backbreaking) and I put a dpm over the concrete base, and a membrane in roof.
Tip - make sure you start the roof at the back of cabin, so that the front pieces fit perfectly as you work your way round. We didn’t, and the last piece to fit was above the door, and took some adjustment and shaving to fit. I missed this tip in the instructions.
Tip - have two rechargeable drills to hand, one with a drill bit in, and one for the screwdriver tips - otherwise you will constantly be swapping them, like I was! You will need some of the star shaped bits as well as Phillips heads.
Shingles tip - they are a hell of a lot easier to cut on the reverse side of the shingle!
I’m using the battens provided for skirting to hide some gaps under the eaves.
I used some insulation panels in the floor as well.
Unfortunately the lockdown came and has prevented me from going out to buy some deeper skirting, and some paint for the cabin, so I have to wait for it to be delivered.
Overall we are really pleased with our efforts, and the cabin looks great. Sophie, Karen and Elizabeth were all really helpful, especially when I contacted them for some help with the build.
Seems a lot of money, but the quality of timber is generally good, and when you look at comparable models out there, they are really good value for money.
The screws for the window stays were really poor quality, shearing in two upon use, but easily swapped out.
I read some poor reviews of the floor packs - ours was fine, with only two unusable floor boards due to splits - I also had two left over after fitting.

PS Paint has now arrived. We have gone for a willow green wall and white door/window frame combination.
Another tip - if you go for the Georgian bars on the glass, paint them first before fitting! Our bars weren’t best quality and didn’t fit flush to glass.

I would thoroughly recommend Tuin Log Cabins
Philippa Rahtz :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 24, 2020
I'm rather impressed with chloe cabin .( I never write reviews normally ) I had it immersion dipped in silver grey which is attractive and the wood shows through. Its sturdy and the I had an extra window which was worth it as more light. Definitely recommended!!!
it takes a while to put it up.
Apr 23, 2020
This is the second Tuin log cabin we have bought. The quality of materials and accuracy of the parts is excellent. Start with a level base, follow the instructions and you can't go wrong.
Mike Burgess :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 23, 2020
The whole process of selecting the product, delivery, construction has been painless. The materials and quality have been excellent, well packaged.
The support and detail available from the website is by far the best when compared to its competitors.
My only criticism was that the arrangement of construction above the double door was different in the kit than as indicated in the drawing supplied.
My wife and I both OAP's completed the construction in two days. Does take a further two days to apply sealer.
A first class product.
Wesley Smith (PERSONAL) :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 23, 2020
We ordered the Jenny cabin with the free upgrade of roof shingles.
I used many of the useful guides on the website in preparation for my cabin arriving as I wanted to make sure my base was ready for its arrival.
The assembly was so straight forward. I am a complete novice when it comes to building, but found this project so easy. I did it all on my own, from the laying of the foundation pieces right up to the installation of the roof shingles. The end result is brilliant, and I have no complaints at all. Great company to order from, product top notch
Apr 23, 2020
I cannot express the delight every morning on opening the curtains- My Tev clockhouse has been up nearly two years. We built it 2 years ago over a long weekend its treated inside and out with their wood treatment as I wanted it natural looking, it hsasnt changed in colour slightly more honey than the bare spruce after two years in sun snow and rain. No leaks no splits no sticky windows or doors
The floor was treated with Dulux diamond varnish.
It contains a gym in one side and more importantly a bar in the right hand side I suspended a floor above the bar held on joist hanger metal work, So it all is at it were supported all on one ring of timber not fixed across the logs.
Brilliant quality of the wood used in the construction has shown over the time in no splits sags or log grooves blowing out only now has the occasional spider web to be found inside.
Yes not the cheapest on the market but worth the extra cost - you only buy one once
John Elbert :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Apr 22, 2020
We bought a Peter Cabin to use as a shed. Well we wanted something a bit more elegant than a standard shed and this looks just great. It was easy to assemble. A friend and I would have finished putting the shingles on on the second day if it hadn't started raining. It was all pretty accurately machined and fitted together nicely. The various tutorials and advice on the website is very useful - even if you don't buy from Tuin, but then why wouldn't you? The product is good and the price reasonable.

My only problem is that I like it too much. I want to put up smarter shelves, and as for mucky garden equipment well .......
Jonathan Hyatt :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
Great service.The customer sv team were always very responsive and helpful.Easy to order from a very comprehensive website.
Delivery was spot on
..driver very helpful.
Built it myself...very 3ady but took me 2/3 days.
Chose immersion treatment which was very good.
One slight piece damaged which Ivrepaired myself.
Overall 10 out 10.
Plus the pricing is spot on.
Galina Lebedinska :  Alex Log Cabin 3.5m x 4.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
I have bought Alex log cabin. Absolutely amazing! I would recommend it to my friends.
Mr. Richard Farran :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
After much consideration we went with the Tuin Phillips log cabin rather than a similar cabin from a local supplier for 2 reasons : firstly and primarily because the local company tried to hard sell their base and their installation and secondly because the whole Tuin website experience was excellent in terms of all round information on preparation and construction and really gave the impression that the Company cares about its customers.
We absolutely made the right choice : Delivery was as promised in the on the Monday of week we selected ; construction was pretty straightforward (we had no prior experience of cabin construction) because of the huge amount of information on the website - the videos were hugely helpful as well as the blog with details of all aspects of installation.

We are very pleased with the result. Obviously I cannot comment on how long the cabin will last but we have followed the recommendations around treatment so hopefully many years to come. I would highly recommend this product and the Company in general to anybody based on our experience.
Harry Dick :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 21, 2020
Had a bit of trouble building my base in very wet weather and the help I had organised for the cabin erection couldn’t come due to the lockdown. So I was a little apprehensive about putting the cabin up on my own. In the event it was fairly straight forward helped by good drawings and on line videos. I am not ultra practical but I found it easy and almost fun. It looks very solid apart from the section between the doors and window which will require extra bracing. I would certainly use Tuin again and the staff on the phone and emails are lovely.
Mr. stephen irvine :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Apr 20, 2020
This summer house is a wonderful investment. I had researched extensively and kept coming back to Tuin mainly because of the range and the endless support resources available whether it be written, video or customer faq’s.
The order process was easy and delivery was seamless even if the driver was a little grumpy!
I had prepared a concrete base and laid out the parts as near to it as possible as was suggested in one of the videos.
Starting with the composite foundation beams, which I would highly recommend, I laid out the footprint and started to plan the build. At this stage the instructions that come with it could and should be Clearer with a focus on getting started because the hard part is getting started, once the first few rows are in place though it’s plain sailing. My wife and I put the shell up in about 3 hours. The roof sections are straight forward and I completed the roof boards on my own.
I decided not to use the shingles that were supplied instead I wrapped the roof with a permavent and used slate. This is very time consuming with lots of cuts and definitively a labour of love but the result is stunning.
I have finished the roof with guttering all the way round.
We decided to fit a tongue and groove wood floor which, after watching the video support was straight forward.
We have stalled power and the electrician fit the sockets into the floor so they are flush and there is no conduit visible.
So in summery, all the parts were there, they went together seamlessly, they look great inside and out and you will not be disappointed. We are thrilled and highly recommend this summer house and Tuin.
Marcus :  Metal Gate Frame:
Apr 20, 2020
A lightweight but strong product that is straightforward to set up and construct with wood cladding of your choice. The total price including the pine T&G that I chose was very reasonable, and treated properly should last a long time.
Apr 20, 2020
When the cabin first arrived I was a little worried as to how we were going to make it look like it did in the picture! It is so well designed that it went up quickly and easily. The cabin is so sturdy even with the concrete base we did ourselves. We are so pleased, everyone loves it. We've recommended you to our friends who are doing similar projects. Thank you Tuin!
Kate Wilson :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 20, 2020
Looks absolutely superb only problem is I'm going to have to tidy up the garden which now looks scruffy