• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Product Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews


2504 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Mrs. Valerie Burwood :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jan 23, 2017
We deliberated for many months about getting a Summer House and undertook weeks of research on suitable suppliers but we kept coming back to Tuin because of their quality and choice of product, the price, supporting information and the glowing reviews of their customer service. We eventually took the plunge and are pleased to say that Tuin lived up to expectations. Delivery was going to be tricky because access was via single track roads and a rough lane and one piece of advice to anyone facing the same situation is to do some homework and find places an artic lorry can park, reverse and turn as close to the property as possible and have a Plan A, Plan B and Plan C ! On the day parking and turning the artic lorry went OK but the little truck couldn't make it up the steep hill. We finally managed delivery with Plan C but having thought about and developed alternative plans avoided a great deal of time, stress and hassle on the day. The available support information and tutorials meant we were able to get a suitable base in place before delivery and when the cabin arrived we felt confident that we knew what to do. There was some damage to some of the components (it looked as if the package had been hit by the prongs of the fork lift truck) but Customer Services were excellent and had every thing sorted out quickly. Two of us erected the cabin over 3 days without any major problems and the help of the 'out of hours' service, who responded within minutes, and it is greatly admired by people passing by the garden. The only small quibble I have is that the flooring does not appear to be anywhere near the quality of the cabin itself and if I had known I probably would have sourced it from elsewhere. Overall, an excellent product for an extremely competitive price and an excellent company to deal with - don't bother looking elsewhere !
Jan 23, 2017
Really pleased with my recent purchase of Asmund corner log cabin. From ordering to erection by your recommended fitter (Warren ) everything was completed to an excellent standard and the log cabin appears to be of high quality and great value. I would like to send you a photo of completed cabin and therefore please advise how ?? Many thanks Tuin
Jan 23, 2017
I used these for the base of a shed we have erected.. They are easy to install and cut to size. I would buy them again for any other sheds we purchase.

Mr. Dave Williamson :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 23, 2017
Excellent. built my base on uneven ground and they leveled my base perfectly.
would use again and recommend to anyone. the best i could find for the job.
Mrs. Beate Page :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 23, 2017
Product very easy to apply, no smell and looks very good. I hope it is as good as the cabin, I am very impressed by product, ease to assemble and customer care. Cabin came as and whne promised, delivered where we wanted, no problems at all. The timbercare product arrived within 36 hours of order.
Overall can highly recommend Tuin and we have done to our friends.
Mr. Martin Carter :  Mari Log Cabin Playhouse 2.35 x 3.10m:
Jan 23, 2017
Dear Tuin Team,
I just wanted to provide a little feedback on my recent order for the Mari Log Cabin, I can honestly say the build of this log cabin was so easy!, the quality of the parts provided, made easy work of building this log cabin. I must admit, I’m always a little dubious and skeptical of ‘flat pack’ builds but in this case – well done to tuin! I have attached a few photos of the build (please feel free to use them).
If you would like me to add any more to the build story or additional photos just let me know, but the key strategy here is to have a good level & solid base, the build is then a piece of cake, I managed 80% of the build in one day by myself.
Kindest Regards,

Martin Carter – Plymouth UK.
John Griffin :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jan 22, 2017
After months of looking for a corner summerhouse that suited my needs and budget, I found the perfect product on the Tuin website, which I discovered by chance while surfing the net. The Jos ticked all my boxes: high quality materials and fittings; simple to follow DIY instruction booklet and telephone/online support if needed (viewed excellent roof tiling video); ideal size; attractive style; pitched roof with a choice of attractive roof tiles in different shapes and colours; free delivery; very competitive price with special offer. I visited the Tuin warehouse in Brooke to view the cabins on display and was very impressed - the staff were helpful and informative and the build quality and materials used for the cabins on display were far superior to anything I had seen elsewhere. Excellent value for money. It took me a couple of days to put it together with just a bit of help from a friend to do the roof. I opted for the wooden floor extra which looks great and is more comfortable underfoot. I painted the exterior two colours to match an existing building and the interior with polyurethane matt varnish and am very pleased with the result.
Roger Watkins :  Swedish T&G Shiplap Cladding:
Jan 21, 2017
Good and straight, nicely finished, but a few more knots and splits than I would hope for. Price is good for this quality, but delivery is expensive for smaller quantities.
Jan 20, 2017
Extremely happy and impressed with the 5.3x3.0m-4.5m Wolfgang Log Cabin which we purchased and built over the Winter. Originally we were going to organise to have someone come in and build it for us, but landed up just being myself and my wife doing it over a couple of weekends.

The first Saturday we build the walls the the roof supports, the Sunday I put the roof boards on and then the following weekend I did the shingles and the next weekend was the floor boards. It probably took me a bit longer being a perfectionist and double checking every detail, but really was straight forward and simple to put together. Would recommend anyone doing it themselves if they enjoy a bit of outdoors and hands on work. I'm in no way in the building trade, but found it easy enough to do.

Gives us a lot of satisfaction every time we use the log cabin knowing we built it and put our effort into it. Will recommend Tuin to anyone looking to build a cabin.
Mrs. Janet Wilde :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jan 20, 2017
Very pleased with garden arch,seems very well made and looks really great when erecte.
Mr. Fraser Adam :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 20, 2017
Went together very well all parts fitted together without any problem simple and easy. Thankyou
Mr. William Walker :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 20, 2017
shingles are superb they look great very pleased
Mr. Vernon Lewis-Lavender :  Single Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Jan 20, 2017
Easy company to deal with, the carport was missing the assembly instructions and fixings, a call had them delivered the next day,
It went together easily and was simple to modify as I needed it a little narrower.
A bit of DIY knowledge is needed as well as some tools, not a difficult project once everything has been set up square,
Good value.
Steve Harrington :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 20, 2017
Great cabin. Pros, brilliant company to deal with, easy to errect if you have basic DIY abilities. Cons, be prepared to make minor adjustments and add approx £200 to wood preservative costs. However, would I purchase from this company again? Definitely yes.
Jan 20, 2017
Excellent quality. Arrived in good time. Instructions could have been clearer - a better photocopy of the pictures for each stage would suffice
Colin Kilbride :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Jan 19, 2017
A fantastic product. Everything just slots together, it's solid and feels like a real quality product. The support and documentation means that the build is well within the abilities of the very average DIYer.
Really happy with my purchase.
Angela Jordanou :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Jan 19, 2017
Great addition to the 'extras' and certainly brightens up the cabin space - although still think the design needs tweaking as prone to leak, but would definitely recommend despite this.
Mr. Andrew Macleod :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 19, 2017
laid roof shingles in December and with temperatures very low bitumen strips would not bond together so took belt and braces approach and stuck each corner tab with a blob of felt shingle glue. Surprising how far each tube lasts. I bought 8 packs of roof shingles and 4 tubes and managed to cover all the roof and ridging. Would definitely buy this product again.
Mr. Andrew Macleod :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 19, 2017
Bought these after comparing various different roof shingle products and glad I went for these. They are well made and a good thickness. A pack does weigh a lot when moving ! I live in the highlands so also used felt shingle glue on each tab corner and has held up against 2 storm force gales already so happy knowing everything holding together. Would definitely recommend buy these.
Jan 17, 2017
I purchased three cans of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment. We have not used the product yet but if it lives up to the reviews there should be no issues. We ordered the product and it was delivered safely within two days. Excellent service!
Jan 16, 2017
Amazing log cabin. It looks very nice and easy to put together. 2 of us managed to put it together in 3.5 hours.they send plenty of screws and nails with it and delivery was quick and smooth .
Mr. Emil R Martinov :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 16, 2017
Supplied with wrong size bolts . Thread on the long bolts wasn't enough so you can't tighten the L cleats up on my 34mm logs and the short bolts were too short . I had to get 4 mm bolts from else where
Neil Cox :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jan 16, 2017
The log cabin is fantastic and a great quality product, which was simple to build. Although I would recommend the You Tube link, as it is a good demonstration and provide good reassurance.
I have already made several recommendations to others, and I'm now contemplating one of your Gazebos for another part of the garden.
Mr. Chris Turner :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jan 16, 2017
Delivery spot on - well engineered - good quality wood and machining - assembled it by myself in 3 days (including initial proofing during build) without any problems - very pleased with the result!
Mr. NICHOLAS CROSSLEY :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 16, 2017
Product assembled well, and reliable delivery.
Mr. J Sims :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 16, 2017
Overall I'm very pleased with the Palma cabin!

I will get the minor negatives out of the way first as they are few, on delivery one of the tantalised floor bearers was broken, I emailed tuin and a new one was sent out within a couple of days, with under 6 months use the barrel in the door cylinder failed and came out completely with the key attached! again I contacted tuin and they sent me a replacement, now you just can't beat customer service like that.
Unfortunately today the replacement barrel has now broken & it will need replacing again, maybe some better quality hardware is needed as I have the cabin set up as my home workshop and use it daily and not as a typical shed.

That's the so called bad points...
Other than that all I can say is I'm over the moon with the value for money, quality, & ease of construction & I'm sure the cabin will last for years to come with very little maintenance other than a lick of paint every few years.

I shopped around to see what other brands had to offer before choosing tuin and I'm glad I did, there customer service has been great and I couldn't recommend them enough to anyone &
If you get one of these cabins I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Jan 14, 2017
excellent product and the quality is very good. Took me and my other half 2 days to complete the main assembly and the roofing.Managed to put one coat of preservative and looks great and still deciding what colour to put on.Would recommend your company.Could not quite make out on part of the assembly but one email to the company and they were quick to ring back and help.
Jan 14, 2017
I used these to clad the inside of a shed I built. Very good price and the colour, which I would describe as a dark brown/silver were perfect for the job.
Jan 14, 2017
Excellent price which beat all local and regional competitors. Quality was very good as well. Would also like to commend the delivery driver who provided a friendly and helpful service.
Liz Farr :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jan 13, 2017
Very accommodating as I had to modify my order. Good service good products
Jason N :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Jan 12, 2017
The whole process from purchasing the cabin, through to delivery and construction all went extremely well and I put this down to two things; 1. The product is excellent. In this case the Julia 40mm log cabin. Everything fitted together perfectly, the timber was in excellent condition, and the installation guide easy to follow, and 2. The employees I spoke to were excellent, both in terms of product knowledge and customer service. I will definitely be recommending Tuin, and will no doubt be purchasing from them again in the future. When I get round to it I'll post a photo blog of the build too.
Jan 12, 2017
I bought this in the summer for my granddaughters to have in our garden. We added the trapeze swing too. Its great ! They spent so much time outside, gaining in confidence and making up their own games. Our neighbours, friends and family have all been impressed. It also doesnt take up as much room as a standard A frame. We would recommend this.
Jan 11, 2017
At first glance this is pricey but having spent some good money on a cabin you want it to last. The coverage of this preservative is excellent, we used Dark Green, and for a 3 x 3m cabin plus other fixtures we attached to the main structure we got three coats out of two tins. The water repellent properties are excellent and far superior to the usual DIY superstore products and it dries in half an hour so throughout the construction process we were able to apply to some of the pieces that would be less accessible when assembled and not slow the build process down. Highly Recommend.
Mrs Lynn Roberts :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jan 11, 2017
We ordered our Jos 2.5x 2.5 cabin and found the process very easy. There was a slight delay with the expected delivery date but we were kept informed all the way and it wasn't a problem.
The delivery day came and the gentleman who brought it was wonderful, very friendly and helpful.
A local joiner, who we use, assembled the cabin for us and he was very impressed with the quality. Believe me this is saying something as Chris is a bit of a perfectionist.
We have a small garden and the cabin fits lovely in the corner without taking up too much room but is plenty big enough inside. Looking forward to spending many hours in there with a good book, a cuppa or even a cheeky glass of something!
I would highly recommend Tuin....great from start to finish.
Jan 11, 2017
Just erected one of the planed larch pergolas with sliding canopy in ivory and it's fabulous. Beautiful wood and canopy creates shade without making it dark. Be warned that delivery lorry is enormous, got stuck in our road but very helpful driver got the forklift off the back of the lorry to do the rest of the journey. Would be 5 stars if it was less expensive.
Mr. james johnston :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Jan 11, 2017
This is the second cabin I have purchased from Tuin and it is as good as the first one. The lorry driver was great, we had a coffee and a chat. The kit was well packaged and intact. I had great fun building the cabin but it has taken me four weeks to paint it (I hate painting). The end result however is all that I could have asked.
Rodger Boyd :  Hendrick Log Cabin 5.0 x 5.0m :
Jan 11, 2017
Negative
The company delivering the cabin were really bad. We booked a time and they turned up 12 hours late. We spoke to them and they lied every time about traffic and accidents, when it eventually turned up the driver told us he had been sent to another job.We called Tuin to see if they could help put some pressure on and they couldn't have been more disinterested. The girl on reception was really unhelpful, gave loads of reasons why she couldn't help and did nothing to support us.
Positive
We're very pleased with the cabin, the quality is good, the build instruction allowed 2 novices to put together a strong construction, everything is clearly identified, there was nothing missing and most importantly the cabin looks good.
It would have been a 5 star review if the delivery hadn't been so bad.
Mr. Brett Adams :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 10, 2017
I was in desperate need of a garden office for working from home having recently changed employment. I looked at many different options online and decided to go with a medium sized Log Cabin from TUIN. The Justine Log Cabin was much more competitively priced for me than other solutions out there and the ease and quickness of construction is incredibly impressive. The guys @ TUIN kept me updated on delivery timescales and answered any queries & questions I had quickly and professionally. They provide you with ALL of the information you need to ensure your Cabin is built correctly and lasts. Quite simply a premium product and service delivered by an outstanding company. Very happy, Thank-you TUIN.
Mr. James Brady :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 8, 2017
What was great.
The Pre sales advice, the web site, the quality of the joinery, and of the actual timber sections. It was also a simple process to place the order. Plus payment was not taken right away.
What was good.
I built the cabin my self with the help of a friend over a couple of days, I didn't actually look at the instructions but rather viewed the very helpful YouTube videos. The build was very easy and straightforward. When the cabin arrived it was well packed and the consumable items and shingles were plenty for the job, I even managed to build a planter from the spare packaging. The driver was most helpful and was able to manoeuvre the pack to minimise the distance I had to carry the stuff and kept me informed of his time of arrival.
I liked that unlike other suppliers all the things like double glazing and shingles were included.
Not so good.
The delivery arrangements I feel were poor. The problem for me was I wanted to be able to plan the build in advance, and although was advised of the delivery week well in advance, the actual day was only told to me on the Friday of the week before. This meant I had to keep the entire week free. The windows on the Karen could be longer.

All in all a company and product I would (and have) recommend.
Thank you.
Jim
Mrs. Karen Landimore-Birch :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 8, 2017
A brilliant cabin, superb service and great communication. Considering we have never tackled anything like this before we have found the building of the cabin quite straightforward and Tuin out of hours support were fantastic. The cabin itself is of great quality and we considered it a well worth investment. We would definitely recommend both the cabin and company.
Mrs. Sara Norton :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jan 8, 2017
We are really pleased with this cabin. It's used as a gym for my husband and he has plenty of space for his bike and weights bench. The height gives a real sense of space. I'm so pleased we chose this over a shed! It took a couple of weekends to install and the roof tiles were time consuming but it's worth it! Delivery was excellent too. I've just had bespoke window boxes made so it looks really cute. Would highly recommend.
Mr. Karl D :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jan 8, 2017
More a review of the company than the paint.
Ordered the paint separately from the cabin and as a result it was delivered early. Despite being what looked like well packaged one of the containers had been damaged, the loss of paint was minimal but the concern was about the paint being exposed while we waited to use.
Tuin were quick to respond to my email and agreed to supply a replacement should it be needed.
The paint itself was as others have mentioned a good colour and much more viscous than any other wood treatments I have used.
Jan 8, 2017
The Nottingham log cabin is amazing best thing we've ever bought and the service of Tuin was outstanding from start to finish I could not fault the customer service well done tuin team keep up the good work
Mr Robert Fitzsimmons :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jan 7, 2017
I am over the moon with my cabin. Firstly the delivery river was really helpful and dropped my cabin as close to my garden as possible. When I opened the patch I was amazed at the quality of the materials.. The assembly instructions were a bit vague ( could have done with numbers )
But even so from start to finnish. All by myself I had the cabin built including the shingles on the roof in under 8 hours...
I would highly recommend this product and this company.
I am one very happy man..
Mr. Robert Teale :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 7, 2017
Does the job with little fuss. messy if you get it on your hands!
Mr. Giles Winter :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 7, 2017
This is an excellent addition to my Peter 3x3m cabin. In fact I have bought 2 and this ensure a good circulation of air and it has helped stop condensation through these winter months.
Jeff Williams :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 7, 2017
Well from the on time delivery to building the cabin was a real pleasure. This cabin is very well made and every part fitted as expected. Thank you very much Tuin for a top class product and service.
Mr. Robert Teale :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 6, 2017
Very pleased with the gazebo. It looks magnificent and is going to be a great addition to our garden. The erection was a little more tricky than I had anticipated particularly getting the ridge to stay put!. I also made the mistake of laying concrete pad stones before taking delivery and miscalculated the centres of the six posts. I would have made a better job if there was a more detail plan available showing the dimension of the post centres instead of only the overall sizes.
Mr. Robert Teale :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Jan 6, 2017
Very sturdy and good quality. Not difficult to fit so long as you put them on before erecting the posts! Hardest thing I found was knowing which ones to order.
William Boyce :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 5, 2017
On a pre-prepared base it has taken a day and a half to do all the timber work, but rain stopped play as we were starting to fit the shingles.
I have been impressed with the quality and accuracy of all the components and the tightness of all the joints.
The result is a very pleasing addition to our garden.
The only thing I should grumble about is that the building is smaller than the given dimensions as these are taken from the ends of the stickyout bits rather than from the rectangular footprint.
caroline wood :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 5, 2017
Good Quality and servicr
Frazer Wood :  Roofing Felt:
Jan 5, 2017
Good service and quick delivery
Frazer Wood :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 5, 2017
Always a pleasure to do business with
Jan 5, 2017
Fantastic. If you take your time and read instructions first. Get the Base level and square ( it took me two and a half hours. I used the corner to corner method using a length of non stretch rope and a builders square ) then it goes together very easy. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Mr. Bruce Lawrie :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 5, 2017
Quality log cabin at a competitive price.
From start to finish Tuin were superb.

The log cabin arrived exactly when it should have and the driver even phoned ahead to let me know his arrival time.

Log cabin safely taken from the lorry and placed exactly as requested couldn’t have been delivered any better.

As for the building of the log cabin; all went together very easily and took two of us around 3 hours to get to the roof stage. Then around another 5 hours to put on the roof, shingles and finishing touches.
Instructions are basic, but the whole process is simplicity itself, just watch the log cabin fitting walkthrough and advice video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBiydEM3V1E

The only thing that confused me throughout the entire build was right at the beginning when I expected to find 4 half starter logs. Just my mistake, there are only two.

Superb log cabin from a superb company. Highly recommended
Jeff Drummond :  Double Rebate T&G timber cladding:
Jan 4, 2017
I bought 18mm and 28mm T&G rebated cladding to build a large shed and found the quality of the timber outstanding, well treated and seasoned, and nothing shaped like a banana.
The only fault was that a couple of the rebates had been damaged by possible loading/unloading, but nothing that affected the build.
Highly recommended
Mr. peter ribbins :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Jan 4, 2017
Good sturdy floor boards ,but the only complaint I would have is that some on them were bowed badly. So I had to sort them before laying to ensure that they fitted square. Also the bowing effected the groves ,in that they were to shallow to except the full tounge from the next board. I have a table saw so was able to recut the Grove a little deeper.
Jan 3, 2017
We purchased the Asmund 3mx3m log cabin.
As they said no money would be taken from us untill a delivery date was confirmed, true to form a delivery date was set and kept to.The driver was fantastic phoning ahead stating i will be with you in 25 minutes.
A pallet of 650 kilos of flat pack log cabin placed on my driveway totally wraped with no damage spot on.
Next unpacked and laid everthing out in the garage
this made things a lot easy.
We purchased the composit base rail, a good buy,
laid that down than constructed the logs upto roof level on my own, with the help of my son erected the roof beams (it needs 2 people for this) and roof boards.
The black roof shingles are great and looks fantastic finally we laid floor boards to finish off.
The engineering side of the logs,windows,doors and roof is spot on, all fitted as they should with no problems.
Many thanks to Tuin for a beautiful looking log cabin Roger & Margaret in the UK.
Jan 3, 2017
I looked extensively across the net for the right summerhouse / log cabin before making my purchase and thank goodness I did. From the outset of placing my order to completing the build I and my friends and family could not be happier. The site is clear about whats included and whats not, so I only needed to order the internal floor and some wood impregnation fluid, but I also imagined that I would for sure need more screws and nails etc like you normally would. Oh no......you don't only get a generous amount of everything but also extra wood if you mess up and spares of pretty much everything. The delivery was arranged and a very nice chap from Holland turned up on his forklift and delivered it onto my drive. So to the build, I recommend that you study the online videos a few times before starting as it really helps but its not complicated if you lay everything out yourself in their categories, this way you become familiar with the different logs / lengths / cuts / roof / floor etc etc and its much easier when coming to the build. I built the log walls alone in 3 hours, the roof slats went on in another 2 to 3 hours, then the shingles in another 3 hours. Doors and trims were next and the floor which took about 3 hours. All in all a couple of days start to finish. I have used the silver impregnation fluid, needed 2 bottles x 2.5litres and it looks really nice. I have varnished my internal floor and the whole thing is great. The quality is amazing for the money and all agree. You would pay double the price for one from ******* so go Tuin. I have told all of our friends. Keep up the great service and great prices and great quality. Oh, if I had known how much my kids love this I would have got one years ago. They practically live in it.
Arthur Disbury :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 3, 2017
Great Service. Cabin arrived on time and undamaged with a driver who couldn't be more pleasant or helpful.The cabin was erected in about 12 hours in total but spread over 4 days due to the lack of usable daylight at this time of year. My only comment would be the lack of written instructions for the construction,however, the cabin was simple to build once started following the detailed instructions on the website.
Arthur Disbury :  Immersion of Log Cabins Treatment:
Jan 3, 2017
Excellent service to treat the cabin and it arrived over a fortnight early which was a bonus as there is only about 5 hours usable daylight at this time of the year.
Mrs. Janette Gray :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 3, 2017
Quality product , easy to construct , spacious .
Lovely design , great value for money
Mrs. Janette Gray :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Jan 3, 2017
Great finishing touch to a fabulous log cabin
David Webb :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 1, 2017
I'm really happy with this product, I looked around for ages trying to find a summerhouse this size at a reasonable price, I called them a couple of times for some info and they couldn't have been more helpful, on delivery the driver was very helpful as I was at work and it was only my wife at home and he put it where we wanted it no fuss, assembly was quite easy with two of us doing it, it took about a day and a half all in but on a summers day with more light could easily do in a day, overall I'm very happy and would definitely recommend.
Mr. Ray Selley :  Single Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Jan 1, 2017
Brilliant carport, easy to erect. Would recommend to friends.
Mrs. Caroline Moodey :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 31, 2016
It took a long time for me to purchase my cabin, as I didn't want to make a mistake. Tuin were excellent from the beginning to end. Unfortunately one of the double glazed Windows was damaged in transit, this was replaced immediately and without any fuss at all. Customer service five star , cabin five star, quality item and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to would be purchasers. Thankyou.
Mr. Douglas Bremner :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 31, 2016
My build has taken me longer than expected. As a result the warn but brief Scottish summer had long since gone by the time I got around to laying the felt shingles. That meant that there wasn't any heat to form a bond between the layers so I bought this glue. And I'm glad I did as earlier this week the roof got a good testing with wind speeds in excess of 70mph. Not a single shingle moved whilst my neighbour was not so lucky as several roof slates were torn off. What more can I say. This is seriously good stuff as tested in the Scottish Highlands.
Mrs. Kay Roney :  Royal One Log Cabin 3.8x6m:
Dec 30, 2016
First class service from start to finish. Easy to order, delivered on time, driver was very helpful and so easy to slot together. I would recommend to anyone, I am thrilled with my cabin. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Steven Waller :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Dec 30, 2016
Very easy to use and easy to get good coverage. Not the cheapest but if you want protection that Tuin believe to be the best, this is the product.
William McFadzean :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with my experience, delivery and quality was excellent. I managed the construction on my own with only some assistance with the roof sections. A quality product that enhances our garden.
Mr. Allan Shipley :  Alexei Log Cabin 5.85x6.3m:
Dec 29, 2016
Hi thanks it was
Spot on when up in 4 days thanks Allan and Janet Shipley
Stephanie howarth :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Dec 29, 2016
A fantastic shed, delivered when said instructions
On paper we're so-so but there was a brilliant online video. Went up very easily, absolutely
Perfect, the only thing missing were the 2 diamonds that fix front and back, which were sent immediately I said..even though it was just before Christmas. Exelkent quality, excellent service highly recommended. Many thanks.
Stephen Gore :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Dec 29, 2016
I will split this review into 3 parts, quality, design and service.
Quality: very good, some joints broken on the longer purlins, but no major problems. Instructions are OK, but for this cabin not at all clear on the door frame and door assembly. This took a while to work out. The optional floor is not of the same quality as the rest of the cabin
Design: Excellent, looks very good now built.
Service, this was well below the level expected after reading lots of reviews and let the whole experience down. It started with my delivery date, the cabin was ordered 4 weeks in advance, which was missed – upon enquiry I was told the cabin had been damaged in transit but another would be ordered and delivered the next week. I had to contact Tuin to find out where my cabin was!
Another was ordered and then I had to re make payment because the original authorisation had run out?
I was pretty annoyed by this time as I and my wife had both taken a week off work to take delivery and put the cabin together and I was the one doing the chasing.
On eventual arrival, a week after scheduled, the cabin was unpacked and found to be missing one of the front canopy supports and its adjustable mounting.
Another was ordered and I was told it would be delivered ASAP. No news or communications after a week, so I contacted Tuin again to be told the parts were on order from Holland and would be sent as soon as they were available. This was 3 weeks after delivery , the build could not proceed without the support post. I made the suggestion that I should source the post locally and get a joiner to make one to match the one I had. The guy I spoke to (sorry didn’t catch your name) said he could make 2 matching posts in the workshop, put 28 mm notches in and get them out to me by Friday together with adjustable anchors– this was Tuesday. I agreed this was an excellent solution as I had a friend coming over to help me complete the build over the weekend.
Thursday received email saying posts had been sent out on next day delivery, great all on track
Friday, arrive home from work 4.30pm, no parts. Tuin contacted, said the courier would deliver before 6pm.
Saturday, no parts!!. No option but a trip to the local timber yard to get some posts made at MY EXPENSE AND TIME, also purchased some supports to match.
Parts arrived the following Tuesday, and to top it all – the 28 mm notches had been cut in the wrong direction, so they would have been useless anyway. The supports in the package were very small and flimsy and not strong enough to support the canopy. Very poor.
Overall, cabin is good now it’s finished and I am very pleased apart from the floor which is not to the high standard of the rest of the cabin. But you need to be aware, despite an impressive web site and rave reviews, Tuin have poor back up service and broke every promise made. Not good customer service.

Dec 28, 2016
The Cabin took about 4 days to completely install but the finished product looks fabulous. The shingle roof was a bit of a nightmare taking more time than expected but the rest of the installation was fairly straight forward once we got the hang of it. Extremely happy with the finished product and can't wait to get the hot tub filled and start using it.
trevor hartley :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Dec 28, 2016
excellent product sturdy well made
very good value
Carol Gange :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 28, 2016
Living on the Isle of Wight I thought would be a problem for delivery and would make the cabin uneconomical however having compared similar products on the Island it was clear the cabin was cheaper than buying locally and much better quality. The ordering was very easy and the staff most helpful, delivery was swift and to plan and not expensive. I found a local guy to build the base and erect the cabin which from start (uneven old base in the garden) to finish, took 2.5 days and it looks fantastic and such good quality.
Mr. Nicholas Clark :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 28, 2016
Great items. Comes in pack of 4. Used one for each corner. No delivery costs, so good value for money and for the piece of mind that the cabin won't be blown away....fantastic value for money...very easy to fit...took about 5 mins for each one. Thanks again.
Mr N J Roberts :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Dec 27, 2016
Apart from the slight delivery delay my overall experience with Tuin from order to delivery was excellent. The online installation video was easy to follow this combined with paper based instructions made the construction of my 5 x 2.5 "Justine" log cabin extremely easy, so much so I completed it all entirely on my own. Apart from the casement stays (little flimsy) all of the materials were of a very very good quality with no bowing to logs or roof and flooring planks etc. So thank you Tuin for providing a great product at a great price. Regards Nigel Roberts
Mr. Edwin Follett :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Dec 27, 2016
Hard wearing, Ideal and cheep solution for ensuring cabin is level on uneven ground, but does leave a gap under the bearers which is not easy to cover
Dec 26, 2016
It is all we expected and hoped for. A substantial summer house rather than the type of flimsy prefabricated item encountered frequently. A consequence is that construction takes skill, but is worthwhile. Delivery was very efficient, and sensibly managed.
Mrs Susan prentice :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 23, 2016
Very pleased with my chole log cabin very helpful delivery driver aging already having the base in place my husband and began the build on Saturday morning by 3.30 the same day had cabin up to the rafters and did the roof on Sunday morning just the shingles to put on hoping to get the floor in and install log burner then looking forward to a couple of hours Christmas Eve with a nice bottle of wine. Thank you tuin.
Mr. Edwin Follett :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 22, 2016
Chose this particular cabin for it's optimum size and configuration for my space. Delivery was on time in fact a day early. The construction was relatively straight forward, quality of materials was 1st class and the accuracy of the machined parts was mm perfect. Once the bearers were level and in place I was up to roof level by day 1 with only the assistants of my wife. Final completion took a few more days due to weather.
Viewing the videos helped a great deal before I started (highly recommended before commencement)
I did however find the included instruction manual lacking in the finer detail, particularly about fitting the floor and the labels on the individual logs although clear did not seem to relate to the plan. This wasn't a problem in this case as the cabin was a simple rectangle
Conclusion - top rate quality product - would I buy another - absolutely
Mr. Jon Rees & Jacqui Duffett :  Log Store:
Dec 22, 2016
Log Store cat. no. 29.0012
Fabulous!
Extremely well made, easy to put together, very sturdy and looks fantastic.
If this is the quality of a log store supplied by Tuin I would have no reservations ordering a log cabin from them in the future.
Mr. Andre Krzeminski :  Peter Pan Playhouse 1.8 x 1.82m:
Dec 22, 2016
Superb quality for the price. Very solid and easy construction. I stained it prior to construction. You will need to buy the roofing felt as not included
George findlay :  Jesper Log Cabin 3 x 2.5m:
Dec 20, 2016
The cabin was delivered with no problems,
I laid out the parts and my son and I erected it in eight hours.
It was so easy to put together,basically a Lego kit.
It is of a good quality and I believe a great deal for the price.
I would recommend this product to anyone, well done Tuin
George
Mr. Jeff Wood :  Wolfgang Log Cabin 5.3x3.0m-4.5m:
Dec 20, 2016
After a long time spent looking for a good quality log cabin, we are immensely pleased to have finally decided on the Wolfgang from Tuin. At about half the price a local company wanted for a smaller cabin with much thinner logs, we now have something which looks amazing and and has already had 2 visiting tradesmen enthusing over its quality. As other have noted, the instructions could have been a little more comprehensive, but even so, 2 of us converted what was a massive pallet load96321 of tightly packed timber at 8am into a structure completed up to the roof purlins by 4pm when bad light stopped play. I recommend building yourself, as the sense of achievement on finishing is immense.
Dec 18, 2016
It must be said I was totally happy with every aspect of this purchase. Ordering and delivery was very good but the cabin itself was very well made and easy to construct. I watched the build on the web-site which was a terrific help....really difficult to go wrong after that. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to anybody.
Dec 17, 2016
I searched for sometime, in local sawmills, garden centres and the internet, before deciding on Tuin. Thier specification, and more importantly the advice on the website made me opt for them. The build itself was completed in two days by myself and wife. One day for the walls and one day for the roof. As long as you follow the instructions! Overall a great kit, excellent value for money and an easy company to deal with.
Cynthia Russell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend Tuin cabins..
They are the most helpful company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with...
All emails are answered quickly .

The carriers arranged a day for the delivery. and all went perfectly well, it was dark when he arrived but this was no problem to him ,it was all off loaded quick and easy,
I noticed after the driver had left to go back to his lorry 1/2 mile away that he hadn't left any wood treatment.. I caught up with him and told him , he had nothing else on his lorry so told me to get in touch with the office in the morning. I contacted Tuin and they arranged delivery and got it to me within 24 hours.
Due to bad weather I was delayed in checking the cabin, again I emailed Tuin asking if this would be a problem, again another quick response re assuring me that it would be ok.
I have now checked the cabin and stored it in a nice dry environment until I am ready to erect it'
Everything is in perfect condition , just one weather strip missing on one of the doors, but this isn't a problem for me to fix..
I certainly would use this company again,they are brilliant.
Thomas mclaughlin :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 17, 2016
I bought my log cabin they are very well made and also a good company two deal with I give them 5 starrs
Dec 17, 2016
The service was exceptional from payment details, changed delivery dates and a very helpful drop off. The product was well protected and having done a lot of research, excellent value for money. A big thank you!
Peter Bird :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 16, 2016
From start to nearly finished, from ordering to delivery was dealt very efficiently especially the delivery at 7.30 on Tuesday in the morning rush hour. The Driver was very helpful.
3 hours to carry cabin into back garden and erecting to window level. Next day up to apex level. Following day purlins and roof. All on my lonesome. Purlins were very easy to put up.
2 damaged pieces were replaced within 2 days (excellent).
I installed an insulated roof and floor as recommended in the blog. The whole experience has been an eye opener. It was certainly worth buying top quality. I highly recommend Tuin and have told many friends.
Mr. Daniel Tyson :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Dec 16, 2016
To start with the delivery was on time the driver was really helpful nothing seemed to be to much trouble for him as with the difficult access. I had purchased a Rhein (special) log cabin we just love it, really really solid(40mm) it looks fantastic in our garden. If there is one thing I would have changed it would be to have paid to have it treated first, I decided to treat it all before assembly it took to long and was awkward with so many parts.I will finish off by saying the price I paid for the product I got I believe I was the winner. I have yet to fit the shingle roof ( this weekend) but I have no concerns about there quality either.I would and have endorsed his log cabin as I said we just love it.
Dec 16, 2016
This is a really good product. If I needed a second log cabin I would definitely buy another one like it. The thing about buying a second one is that it would be so much easier to erect, now that I’ve had the excruciatingly miserable experience of putting up the first one.

Just because they are pretty easy to build, once you know how, is no excuse for not really bothering to provide any instructions. Well, there were some instructions, they were in with the cabin and as it had been in the rain for a few days, they were soaking wet and fell apart. I was quickly on the phone to Tuin customer support and to be fair, they emailed me a duplicate set to print out. But these vague and next to useless bits of paper bore little resemblance to the cabin we had actually purchased, being mostly generic advice with pictures of different log cabins, plus some schematics annotated in Dutch. There is also a link to the website with more generic advice and generic videos so we spent quite a lot of time in the garden with a laptop watching videos of people assembling bits of different log cabins none of which matched ours – strange because the Asmund is apparently one of the most popular in the range.

In desperation at times, we searched YouTube and found more videos uploaded by customers showing off their own handiwork; it seems there is some sort of sport undertaken by a certain type of handyman or woman who takes a pride in being able to assemble complex wooden structures without any help at all, and then brag about it on YouTube – doubtless the same people who won’t ask for directions when lost in an unfamiliar city. I bet they don’t video themselves assembling a Billy bookcase because that’s easy. It has to be a challenge and yes – it is!

We did try phoning for help and did get through more than once, and Tuin were helpful by telling us stuff that plainly should have been written down and sent along with the cabin. Tuin recommend emailing for support, but they don’t always reply and of course you don’t know how long it will take to get a reply, which is depressing when you’re standing freezing in the garden staring at a hundred bits of wood and you need an answer NOW because it’s getting dark and your fitter wants to go home.

Now I am not expecting instructions at the IKEA level of mind-numbing dumbness. (Maybe something closer to Airfix – in the old days when they used words as well as pictures.) But I would like to open the package, lay out the parts (would be nice if they were labelled in some way) and be told what to do, in order, and specific to the model I have purchased. It would be helpful to be told when I need two people to assist, for instance. I should not have to figure out what orange painted stripes on roofing panels mean – I get it ‘now’ – I’ve done it – next time will be so much easier.

I advise anyone considering purchasing one of these, firstly to read everything on the website and watch all of the videos. If it all makes perfect sense to you, go ahead and buy one. If you feel you are starting to lose the will to live, I guess you could book the fitting service – but that would be a shame because, as I’ve said, these cabins are not that difficult to build, once you’ve done it.
Dec 15, 2016
Great product, great quality, great service and trouble free delivery. Staff down to drivers cannot help enough and are extremely efficient. So much so we have just ordered another one..
Kourosh Saeb-Parsy :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Dec 15, 2016
Really impressed with quality and service - as is everyone who sees the finished house. It looks amazing and strong - just about to go through the first winter and assuming it weathers ok, I am delighted with it. Highly recommended!
Mr. David Miller :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 15, 2016
As I write, two fitters are erecting the walls. The doors and window are in and the roof installation is imminent. The delivery, the helpfulness of the driver, the packaging, the materials and the quality are all first class. We are sure that the finished project will be a delightful addition to our garden. All in all, excellent value for money.
Mrs. Carolyn Smalley :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 15, 2016
Excellent communication re the order. Arrived speedily on a pallet. All the order was undamaged and left in a safe place of my choice by the delivery man. The shingles were of a good quality and easy to work with and were as described. Very pleased with the shingles and thin and would certainly use again.
David Webb :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 14, 2016
I searched for a long time looking for a log cabin that was the right size at the right price and it found it with tuin. The Aiste log cabin was exactly what I
wanted. I made a couple of phone calls to them to find out more about this product and they couldn't have been more helpful, delivery arrived when they said it would and the driver was very helpfull putting the log cabin where I wanted it, assembly was very straight forward it took about a day and a half to do including the shingles but I think on a summers day with more light could be done in a day, I'm very happy with the log cabin and would definitely recommend tuin to family and friends
Mr. Steve Humphrey :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 12, 2016
After some lengthy research and pondering over size, layout and log thickness, I opted for the Chloe 4 x 3m with 40 mm logs and double glazing. So pleased I did - it was the right choice. Dealing with Tuin was an absolute pleasure, great communication, rapid feedback on questions and queries, cannot fault them. The Walpole driver was bang on time and very careful and helpful. I've built the cabin pretty much on my own over the period of a few days. It was so easy, once all the components were unpacked and laid out, the build is very quick. I was very impressed with the quality of the timber, the accuracy of the joints - top quality machining.
The online instructions and videos were a great help - in summary, extremely pleased with the finished product, highly recommend Tuin, their products, support and customer service.

 
<