The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Tony Dexter :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jan 16, 2020
As always, superb quality and an absolute doddle to assemble - particularly liked the fact that each piece was identified with a sticker, made the job even easier!! This is our 3rd Tuin cabin I have built in 3 months, the others being a Gere garage and a Jutka summer house, all are superb. No parts missing with any of them, delivered on time, no damage, simply faultless.
Ms. Suzanne J Calver :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 16, 2020
I did a lot of research on the clear varnish as it was very, very expensive but decided to use Carefree based on the fact that the drying time (15-20 minutes, depending on the weather) is far quicker than any other available products. In fact Sadolins (much cheaper) stated it was 18 to 20 hours drying time after one coat then you were recommended to lightly sand the surface before applying the next coat for the best effect. Well, this is all very but to apply 3 coats of varnish & sand in between each coat as well as contending with the English rain, this would take well over 3 weeks to varnish my cabin. Not an option when you are working, running a household & taxi-ing a child to all their activities. So, based on the time element I bought Carefree & am extremely pleased with the result. I would highly recommend it & it is well worth it's high price as it certainly does a good job & looks really classy. For those of you who have trouble working out the quantities they require, I bought 4 x 2.5L tins to cover a Daisy log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m & after a very liberal first coat which used 1 tin & a quarter of the second one (the wood sucks up the first coat), I am now about to open my last tin with only the long back wall & front of the cabin to coat for it's third coat. This also includes that I have already painted the inside walls, ceiling & floor of the cabin. So, that should give you an idea of the area that Carefree covers & I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone for ease & quickness of use.
Mr. Brian Connolly :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 16, 2020
All in all very pleased with the Aiste cabin. Managed to erect the structure in a day but severe weather, ill health and holidays has delayed completion. Edinburgh weather in late November is not ideal for this type of thing. The build was fairly straightforward but if there is one area Tuin should have a look at it is in the supply of their profile foundation beams. These were delivered uncut, meaning I had to figure out the lengths then make the cuts. It should have been simple but it wasn’t and in fact I got it wrong, causing a delay of several hours while I fixed the problem. A simple diagram showing the cut lengths would have saved me a lot of hardship. This is such a critical factor in getting a sound structure so it should be as simple as possible. The one other disappointing area is in the door/window fittings. The windows have chrome hinges, the doors have brass hinges and the door lock and handle are finished in brushed steel. The window stays are also cheap and nasty (black gloss) and fail to keep the windows tightly shut, even after adjusting twice. Looks like two side snibs will be required on each window or perhaps a compressive seal round each window. A consistent finish on the ironmongery would be a bit more pleasing to look at. Having said that, these two gripes are fairly minor and I am very pleased with the kit. Even in its unfinished state everyone has been admiring it. One final point, I purchased four tubes of the shingle glue but ran out before the job was done. Tuin recommend gluing the bottom two corners of each shingle but I felt the center was still a bit “floppy” so added a dab there as well. This is why I ran out and two further tubes were needed. On the Aiste, 4 tubes are fine for 2 dabs but 6 are required for 3 dabs.
Jan 15, 2020
Excellent. Delivered on time by very helpful driver. Fairly easy to assemble. Looks good and gives us extra space.
Jan 14, 2020
Waited till log cabin was built but window space cut out and window fitted very easily within an hour.
Mr. Robert Toohey :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 14, 2020
Ordered our cabin and it arrived exactly when they said it would, with a phone call an hour before. The cabins are very easy to assemble because it arrived in November at 3pm and we had the first 10 layers in place by 5pm. The longest job was putting the roof on because we put insulation under the shingles and within a few days we had a warm, waterproof cabin! We are 75 and 73 - old couple!!! and we assembled this ourselves so anyone can do it. Tuin were excellent to deal with and the standard of finish and the instructions are first class.
Mr. William Roberts :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Fantastic delivery very nice person, very good product absolutely brilliant very pleased.
Construction made it very easy and the instructions very helpful we had constructed the cabin in around 6 hours.
Would highly recommend.
Thanks
Mr. Joan Rydill :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 13, 2020
Our 'Karen 'is almost finished. It's taken longer than expected, because of the rain and bad weather since we had delivery in October. We have treated the outside with preservative and will continue to coat until we make a decision on the final finished colour. What we have not done is decide on the inside finish. We would really like a pale grey wash, which would show the wood through it. Is this a good idea and have you any suggestions of what to use. The finished room will be a teenage pad and 3 teenagers are desperate to make use of it real soon.
There will be no reason to hang around 'street corners' or be where they should not be! Many thanks Tuin.
Mr. Roderick Benoist :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Overall, very pleased with the service from TUIN from order to build completion. The cabin is well manufactured and easy to assemble and much great advice on the Tuin pages - Thank you :) The main criticism I have is with the build instructions. The double glazed, double door, detail for a corner door requires a sectional view of the frame assembly from end of wall log to frame insert and finishers to eliminate any ambiguity! The other issue for me is fixing the eaves boards and guttering requires a batten to fix to, but the way the roof panels are constructed will require an amount 'trimming' to make a neat job or several cut lengths. A comprehensive list of additional screws would be a benefit too I feel. Many thanks TUIN, I have already recommended you to a colleague :)
Mr. Anthony Mott :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Jan 13, 2020
After spending months pondering over whether to get someone in to build me a new shed/log cabin or build my own, and many months searching all the various websites, I am glad I chose Tuin and their Meghan log cabin.
Deliver was smooth and very helpful putting the very large pallet on my drive so I could still get my car on.
Unpacking next and sorting everything out, I was unsure what a couple of items were so a photo and an email to their help desk was answered promptly and everything sorted ok.
The build really is as simple as the video shows, watch the video as the drawings are a little lacking in detail.
I had help getting the roof bearers up, the rest I did on my own. The roof shingles took nearly 2 days, so was time consuming and sore(buy knee pads, they saved my knees).
I went for the 26mm floorboard and putting the bearers down and the floor took 2 days also.
I haven't had the weather to coat it in protection yet but I have added guttering and a water butt (which is an essential really).
I have installed a ring main and lighting for my usage, I used round conduit as recommended by Tuin and fastened it in place loosely to allow the logs to move and breathe.
I had a couple of knots leak so I bought Coltron knotting solution applied and no more leaks.
In summary, the cabin build is a days work and goes together really easily if you keep everything square. Roof shingles are slow and painstaking, floor very similar. The finish I am very pleased with and will be contacting Tuin to send them some finished pictures.
Jan 11, 2020
Great cabin, quick to put together (given the number of delivered items) and very square and durable.
Jan 10, 2020
Wasn't sure about making this purchase as the price beat every other place I visited but I was genuinely blown away by the quality of the house. Instructions were extremely accurate and very easy to follow. With just the two of us we managed to build the house and put on the shingles in just one day. Delivery driver was also very professional and courteous. Will certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mr. Oliver Burton :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jan 10, 2020
I have to say, I'm impressed with the quality of the shepherds hut. The timber is good quality and fits together very well. Once I'd finally put it together (with a little help) it feels like a really sturdy garden building. The neighbours have already commented on it 'looking fab' which is always a bonus as we wanted something that fitted in with the area. It's definitely a talking point!

Our build was a little non-standard as I didn't take the wheels and sat it on the base pads. I capped off the bottom with OSB and insulated the floor as it'll be used as an office and at its full height (with wheels) may have been a bit intrusive for the neighbours.

The only improvements would be that I'd prefer the instructions to be a little more in depth, generally they do require you to read ahead and could do with a bit more information when you have to repeat an action. It would also be good if there were a few more torx 15 in the set as I think I got two and it seems to be the most used end.

I'm really looking forward to getting the electrics in and finishing it off, it'll have pride of place in our garden for years to come.
Jan 10, 2020
Fantastic service from the tuin team.. had a slight issue with a roof section but dealt with very swiftly and professionally... Would definitely recommend there services
Mr. Paul Greenwood :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 9, 2020
Ingrid Corner Log Cabin
Absolutely fantastic product which when it came, couldn't believe that all the parts were there. The kit was packed so well and it soon went up after we had worked out the base parts.
Very pleased that managed to put this product up in two and a half days with failing light.
Great product and would thoroughly recommend as it looks great in our garden and is totally solid.
Richard Edwards :  Marit Log Cabin Gazebo 4.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 9, 2020
Great cabin. So simple and easy to build. Completed all the timber construction in 2 days by myself. (Aged 66) Great space to spend a summer evening with friends!
Jan 8, 2020
Having researched lots of log cabins we settled on Tuin Jannie because it had a big enough outdoor covered area for a hot tub and a decent sized internal area.
We looked at several manufacturers but every time came back to this one, it wasn’t the cheapest but it does have thicker beams.
What did add to the cost were the ‘extra bits’, we Opted for the resin bearers instead of wood, several tins of wood preserver and paint, thicker floor boards and possibly thicker roof shingles.
We did have a couple of twisted beams but managed to install them without too many issues, we also made a mistake with the door frame and struggled to fit it, once we re-read the instructions it went together fine.
The Dutch delivery driver was great he managed to put the pallet exactly where we wanted it and was polite and friendly.
We treated every piece of wood twice before assembly and once the cabin was built it received 2 more coats of preservative. It was probably overkill but I want it to last hence resin bearers, thicker floor and treated to within an inch of its life.
Mrs. Jackie Buckley :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jan 6, 2020
Amazing service, we thought we may have had a problem with unloading as we are on the A82 in Scotland, but the driver was fab, unloaded with out a problem and moved the cabin as close as he could to the site.
The cabin arrived on Wednesday early evening so we started to build it on Thursday... by Saturday I had started to paint it. It was fab to put together... like a large jigsaw puzzle. ( it made it easier to write all the corresponding numbers on the Wood first, this took a couple of hours but saved lots of time)
Door was a bit fiddly but with slight adjustment it was fine.
Looking forward to getting our log burner in and making it cosy.
Mr. Stephen Andrews :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 6, 2020
Well after a lot of research I realised Tuin was the right choice. From the most delightful delivery driver to the pallet, which wasn’t as daunting as I thought it would be (god the Dutch know how to pack). After studying my timber base for weeks, thinking have I done the right base!! It was finally build time. White mallet in hand the build was simple and had it constructed in 1 day to roof level on my own. The striking thing is the precision of every log, mm perfect. Delighted with the quality and ease of build. Had an issue with the doors but only because I hadn’t read that part of instructions and a simple twist of hinges sorted that. Now to decide how to fit out now roof is on and treated!! Excellent product and service. So happy I will send the build photos for Tuin to use
Mr. Scott Williams :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 6, 2020
Absolutely delighted with my Riina corner summerhouse. The quality of the product is excellent and it was so easy to build. I also would recommend using the carefree protectant coating as it looks wonderful and leaves an amazing candle wax finish on the summerhouse that looks as if it will protect if for ages. I searched for ages to find the right building for my garden and i am so happy with this one. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr. Steven Gardner :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jan 6, 2020
Great quality and was easy to erect and the finished cabin looks fantastic.

Delivery of the kit was as promised (even for the highlands of Scotland!) and the pleasant delivery driver was happy to leave it exactly where we wanted.

Highly recommended.
Mr. Samuel Young :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Jan 4, 2020
Great service from the moment of contact, quick response to any questions, regarding sizes, delivery and payment.Only disappointing that cabins can’t be painted at source, think would be beneficial on long run.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry if it is not clear but we do offer both immersion treatment and pre-painting for all our timber products. We will try to make this clearer as an option for future customers. https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spray-Coating-Timber.html and https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html
Mr. John Dalton :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 4, 2020
Wasn't sure what would come out of the tube. Turned out to be bitumen about the constituency of toothpaste. Flowed very well. I used this for the capping pieces only and one tube was sufficient. Would use again
Jan 4, 2020
I purchased the Berlin Cabin in May 2016 as a multipurpose garden office/gym. With the slab foundations set, the high precision-cut timbers made for a rapid construction with the majority of the shell going in up just a 'long' weekend between 2 people.

I found material and workmanship quality to be mostly very high, with the few niggles I had being resolved rapidly but Tuin's fantastic customer services. My only considerable difficulty was the lack of labelling on parts required to construct window frames (but this was 3 years ago now) from the assorted materials. Perhaps a guide could be used to save the end-user much frustration and time. This is the sole reason for my 4* review.

Treatment is highly recommended and will insure the finish of the structure is maintained for at least 10 years, and will reduce swelling and movement in the timbers through the seasons. This gives peace of mind for anybody plastering their interior.

Overall, the value for money is extraordinary given the potential for use and rigidity of the structure, with an 'airtight' seal along all cuts (I had the 54mm timbers to German spec defined as 'Slow-grown Scandinavian Spruce').
Would certainly purchase another when required.
Alan :  Tuin Parts:
Jan 4, 2020
My shed door lock broke after 7 years ,phoned Tuin and they sent a new one Free and I only had to pay postage £2.50 It arrived in 3 days. Fantastic customer service ,Highly recommended Company
Mr. Grahame Barrows :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 4, 2020
Took delivery & the excitement started !. Driver very laid-back bringing it down some narrow lanes !
Construction was a joy to do however I do suggest watching as many videos as you can whilst you await delivery as the instructions are not as clear as watching someone do the constructing but in fairness it's fairly obvious. Good quality product/timber thru out ! - went for the thicker floor, worth while doing that ! - Great product, good finish and looks GREAT ! - Off to source a beer fridge in the Sales !!!
Mr. Derek Laing :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Jan 4, 2020
I ordered my Lordy log cabin, all delivered without any problem. Only one piece that was missing, however one Email and it was delivered the following morning. Excellent service, can’t commend it highly enough, both product and service. It’s all erected fairly straight forward after following the instructions carefully. Derek
Jan 3, 2020
The build quality is very good and it has gone together very well despite the really poor instructions. If Tuin were to rewrite the instructions with a complete packing list I would give it a 5. It was just myself and wife that put it up so not difficult to construct. We had some guys put in concrete foundations so being level and square really helped. Would I have bought it knowing what I know now? Yes.
Jan 3, 2020
Excellent product, delivered on time. Assembly very straightforward , would recommend fitting gutters just avoid the rain splashes wetting the bottom of the sides. Online support very good indeed.
Ian Williamson :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Jan 2, 2020
Trellis Arch was well packed - delivered on time.
Good timber used all round——sturdily made.
Went together very well,—— and got it up “almost” dead square.
It is the width I needed. So many are wider.
Jan 2, 2020
Purchased a Blackpool log cabin,which arrived on schedule.Slight damage found but soon replaced.
Good instructions generally in paper instruction and on line, except for door & windows guidance which was poor. Tuin then sent extra details. The cabin design & construction quality excellent. Not yet completed assembly but so far so good.
Jan 2, 2020
This replacement Tuin lock barrel and key set was easy to assemble. I just took off handle plates and removed old barrel then popped in new one and screwed plates back on. Job done with good secure solid piece.
Gordon Beveridge :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jan 1, 2020
This was our second cabin from Tuin and the experience from start to finish was first class. The sale price was excellent value and coming with free shingles was an added bonus. We were kept updated on delivery date and time throughout. The build process was straightforward enough, having done it before helped, the instruction booklet is a bit sketchy on a couple of points but the various online tutorials on the Tuin website were very useful. It took three days to complete spread over a week in December, with some very poor weather at times. My initial concerns about some downpours affecting the timbers during the build proved unfounded, as stated by Tuin builders. The finished cabin looks fantastic and it’s already in use. I would recommend Tuin for excellent value for money on their products along with a first class service and support.
Mr. Colin Brooks :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Dec 31, 2019
Great log cabin. Whole process from enquiry to delivery, to a carrier for export, seamless. Kept fully informed throughout by Tuin guys & the delivery company including advised delivery time, plus confirmation of delivery. Great customer service as always.Lovely quality cabin, clear instructions for construction, and easy to build. Accompanying stain that was ordered a perfect match for our Tuin Bertil cabin. Thanks to you all at Tuin once again.
Neil Paxman :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 31, 2019
This is a good looking vent cover set specifically sized to fit inside one log width of a cabin. It is a little expensive given that it doesn’t include a fly screen, but it fits perfectly, is made of aluminium (rather than plastic) and is simple to install.
I did look elsewhere but couldn’t find anything similar on the market so bought this. Very happy with installed product as looks really nice on the building.
Dec 31, 2019
Like most of the reviews I thought this was expensive but very glad I bought it. I painted the main body of my Riina Log Cabin concrete grey and the windows and doors white. I thought it was quite thin to begin with but once I gave it a good stir it did thicken slightly. I painted 3 coats of the grey and as the white is quite translucent used 6 coats to get a good coverage. As I have a lot of white left I’m going to paint in inside walls to give extra protection. I am really pleased with the result and can’t see it will need to be repainted for many years. Also excellent service from Tuin ordered on a Monday and arrived Tuesday morning.
Dec 31, 2019
Great product. Driver was efficient in delivery and caring was well packaged. It took approx four days to erect and paint, and was fairly intuative on what to do. Would advise looking at the videos before starting as this gave good tips.

Using as a garden small office and it provides plenty of room.
Dec 31, 2019
I bought an additional window to go in one end of my Daisy log cabin. I installed the window once I had completed the cabin build. I admit that I was nervous about cutting out a lot of the wood that I had just spent time constructing, but I trusted in the guidance available in the Tuin blog, and everything turned out. Like other Tuin products, the documentation was a bit poor so it took some working out how to resolve spacer and fascia aspects, but it all worked out. I would recommend you use some sealant after the install as the fascia and spacers may not be 100% flush and sealed. The only other observation is that the image on the Tuin site does not entirely describe the look of the window. Some aspects, like it opening inwards, weren't entirely clear. This doesn't take away from the quality at all, but if there were more information available, it may have made my choice a bit more informed. Thoroughly recommend Tuin products and their customer service though. Thanks Tuin.
Mr. Francis Gribben :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 31, 2019
After many months of research, we decided that Tuin provided the best value for money log cabin in particular the Aiste. My husband prepared an area for the concrete base to be laid and had a load of hard core delivered. We contacted at least 3 different groundwork contractors to do the base to no avail. In the end, we took a trip to the Tuin office to look at the display cabins and sheds. We spoke to someone at the office and came away with a list of recommended groundworks contractors. We contacted JD Groundwork and the base was laid in a matter of days.
We took another trip to the Tuin office to look at the roof shingles and flooring and left with a list of recommended installers to erect the cabin. We thought it best to contact Osorio Log Cabin Installations before ordering as we didn’t want the delivery sitting around in bad weather but he reassured us the cabin would be well wrapped and could sit there many months without being adversely affected by the weather.
The Aiste cabin was ordered. We were a little worried about the delivery living on a shared unmade road. I emailed Tuin and a quick reply eased things by saying they didn’t envisage any problems.
The day the cabin was to be delivered the driver rang when he was on way. He stopped at the end of the private road unloaded the cabin and drove it down the unmade road on his forklift, manoeuvred the drive entrance and deposited it in the front garden enabling me to still get the car in and out of the drive, needless to say I was very impressed. We unpacked the top layers and put them in the dry as instructed by the installer.
One week later the installers arrived. They unpacked and erected the cabin, including floor and roof insulation way before the end of the day.
My husband has put many coats of protection on the cabin as we wanted to keep it looking as natural as possible. We purchased mini flow guttering from a diy store after the cabin was erected. As the cabin fascias slope we made little wooden wedges to help the guttering sit correctly.
There was quite a bit of wood flooring leftover and I am hoping to use this to make storage and work areas for my grandchildren’s toys.
Although we have not set out the cabin as we would like yet, we are both very pleased with our cabin and cannot wait to get it in full use.
Thank you everyone at Tuin and all associated works persons involved in the installation of our Aiste Cabin. We have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and our contractors.
Dec 31, 2019
My log cabin arrived on a neatly packed bespoke pallet and the driver was caring and helpful. Stripped the pallet down to give it a good coat of looking at and checked the instructions (something I usually do at the end-te he) Placed the wood base sections on my concrete base and then cut and fitted the plastic composite under the cabin footprint ensuring the upstand part was on the inside to stop any water ingress. I nearly finished the cabin in one day on my own apart from the roof. Next day I fitted the roof and felt. I did find the need to plane some sections down as they were a little high for my liking, easy done though and worth the effort for a smooth roof. All finished apart from the final shingles. Now I have a brew cabin/site office and a toilet in the small section to which I laid the drains/water etc beforehand. Tip - don't expect the package to come in order of build. Overall the cabin is superb, little fine tuning and could have been perfect.
Dec 28, 2019
Product arrived quickly as described, will use again
Mr. Andrew Coverdale :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 24, 2019
Purchased the Ingrid corner cabin in November 2019 after reviewing numerous cabins on both Tuin and other sites, and very happy that we've made the right choice both with Tuin and the Ingrid.
Thought about building ourselves (mediocre DIY skills) but decided to get local joiner involved, who diligently reviewed all the videos on the Tuin site (which are excellent) and did an excellent job assembling for us.
Looking forward to making full use of our cabin come spring 2020.
Richard H :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Dec 24, 2019
Rome Log Cabin
I have long wanted and waited to be able to have my own log cabin as a man cave. Boy was it worth the wait, after lots of research and checking reviews I settled on my cabin from Tuin.

What can I say... the cabin is absolutely fantastic in every single way. This is my new home from home.

Having limited mobility and having to retire early from work due to battling cancer i was finally able to realise my dream of having a proper log cabin in my garden to use as a pc workshop / man cave.

The whole cabin is solid wind proof rain proof and gives a warm cosy feeling when you are in it.

I can now go to my cabin, tinker for a bit then relax within the confines of my home from home.

The materials and build leave you with an excellent superior quality addition to your garden or indeed wherever you decide to place your cabin.

I would highly recommend this company over any of the others on the market.

I only wish I was able to post pictures of my cabin so you could see for yourselves how good this cabin is - all my family and friends are amazed at how good this is and shocked by how reasonable the price is.
Mrs. Elizabeth Lawton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 21, 2019
Very easy to use. When we needed more it came 2 days later
Darren M Lambert :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Dec 20, 2019
I am really very pleased with this purchase, the cabin looks amazing.

we assembled it ourselves and it was EASY, as it states in the fantastic supporting content on the website don't think too much and count the logs - you will be good.

I needed to contact Tuin to ask a question....it was out of hours, so I emailed the 'outofhours' email address and got a response within 30 minutes - outstanding!!!

I would thoroughly recommend this product and company.
Peter Butler :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Dec 20, 2019
My new shed arrived on time on the agreed date, delivery was by a very large truck and a smart fork lift truck delivering it to where i needed it to be, it was very well packaged which was good as it was raining.
A check of parts against the packing list showed all parts where present.
I treated all the parts before assembly with a clear wood preservative soaking the ends in a bucket for 20 minutes before applying 2 coats of preservative to the pieces.
Assembly was very easy and the completed shed looks great and has attracted many positive comments from visitors to our house. I would recommend this shed for its design, ease of assembly and quality.
Mr. Peter Coward :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Dec 19, 2019
The Nysse car port is excellent quality and easy to assemble as the instructions were very clear. Dealing with Nysse was good - the communication re delivery was very clear and the delivery itself with a fork lift meant that the car port pack was placed exactly where we want it. Overall we were delighted with both the product and the service
Dec 19, 2019
Whilst I haven't let built my log cabin, the delivery and pre-build advice has been excellent. The pieces of timber are all pre-cut and are an excellent fit. Only a couple of pieces have minor splits, which don't concern me.

I'm not very much looking forward to building and fitting out my log cabin.
Mrs. Allison Hancock :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Dec 19, 2019
After reading the reviews of previous customers we were hoping for a similar experience and that is exactly what we got.
We live down a narrow private lane so the delivery lorry had to park around 1/2 mile away,which was no problem for the driver and his forklift! Very helpful fella.
We already had the base laid and after watching the assembly video for a final time we set to... Everything fitted together perfectly as described, so over a couple of sunny days we can honestly say we had a great time assembling the cabin. If in doubt about anything just refer back to the video! we are just in the process of treating the wood and the product also bought from Tuin is going on a treat. Many thanks would certainly recommend and will probably be purchasing a side cabin to attach
Mr. Robert Wiffen :  Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Dec 19, 2019
The Barbara cabin/gazebo was exactly what we wanted for a corner of our garden. It had been difficult to find this semi open design elsewhere. The ordering process was easy and the delivery time was very short in just two weeks. The large truck came from Holland and delivery was easy with trucks own fork lift. There was just one large pallet which was dropped onto my drive. Unpacking was easy and everything matched the packing list.
My base was slabs and I bought the profiled base strips. I would not bother with the profile again as the beams moved on the profile during assembly. The basic strips would have been better.
Assembly was pretty straightforward but some logs were twisted a little which made it difficult to align every row. Without this I would have given 5 stars. The only problem with the very basic instructions was the item showing the sloping top pieces which look like a full length timber but in fact four separate pieces marked ‘27’ and ‘28’ for no obvious reason. It became obvious that this was simply to keep them in a set of four pieces. The packing list shows these four pieces with a full length log which takes a while to figure out. At one point I thought I was short of two full length logs. The office were very prompt in replying to email queries. After assembling the walls, one was bending inwards due to twisting of some logs but with a bit of persuasion this was pulled straight before the roof bars were fitted. The T&G boards fitted well with minimum persuasion required. I used basic felt and only had one problem. One edge of the felt had a shiny strip covered by a type of cling film. This is not mentioned anywhere. I found it very difficult to remove the film as it was a hot day and it didn’t peel off in one piece, breaking into many small annoying bits. I used a cold bitumen under each overlap as well as the strip on the felt which the company video said would melt by itself under sun. The finishing boards that cover the four roof edges are T&G lengths fixed to a particle board backing. This makes it easy ( but heavy) to fit. It I would have preferred something to protect the edge of the particle board from rain. I may fit a plastic U strip. Although this cabin was tantalised (unlike most other log cabins from Tuin and others) I used two coats of Ronseal clear preservative followed by two coats of treatment.
We are very happy with finished gazebo. The roof slope is not as steep as I think it should be but rain seems to run to the back as intended. In summary the timber is good quality except for some twisting, the instructions are basic and could be improved. Final product is good value and well engineered.
Ms. jayne walbridge :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Dec 18, 2019
We love our cabin, it went up a dream though we had to rush because of the weather. Within a week it was finished and painted - we added a window to one side to use it as a summer house. It looks amazing and the shingle roof is very smart. We chose to screw the roof and floor - other than that everything was included with some spare shingles. The preparation was vital - a level surface and multiple video views really made the project go smoothly - having planks rather than sections took a little longer but was easier to handle and we were able to take everything through our terraced cottage. Great quality and value for money.
Paul Martin :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 17, 2019
Browsed the websites for a suitable log cabin and went for Tuin as they had the exact dimensional product I needed. In fact they have greatest dimensional range of cabins. Ordering was straight forward and the optional extras as required. What is really good is they offer recycled plastic foundation beams so they will never rot which is great! Delivery was quick and as advised. I treated all the wood in my garage prior to assembly. Building the walls and doors was straight forward as most of it is just slotting it together. The whole build was a day and a half. After that it was just the roof shingles which really finishes it of nicely. A really solid build, very satisfying. Can't fault the product, quality or Tuin's service. Excellent
Mr. Ray Goldston :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 17, 2019
Bought the Britt for workshop use and very pleased with the quality and how easy to erect. Decided to fit a window afterwards as a bit dark because of position in garden. Would definitely recommend the product for quality and ease of erecting.
Mr. Paul Coombes :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 17, 2019
This product is recommended for the treatment of cabins, it is not cheap, however it does go a long way and the results were very good, other well known treatments do not give as good a finish, I have used other good quality products, but without the finish, well worth the investment if your going to do it right.
Helen Brain :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 17, 2019
I went for the 3m x 4m cabin with 40m walls and thicker flooring. This cabin is excellent quality. Delivery was as expected with a very friendly driver. Slight problem with two wall logs which had been damaged but a quick email and Tuin express delivered replacements so the build was not held up. Due to thickness of logs they were heavier than normal so two man lift. It looks amazing. All the neighbours have commented on such a wonderful building. This is a solid cabin which is cheaper and of better quality than other mainstream retailers. Even though it was blowing a storm outside, the thick walls made it warm inside without heating. My only minus is the instructions. Not very clear but watch the videos and read through several times and you should be fine. Definitely would buy again, definitely would recommend.
Mr. Stephen Farrow :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Dec 17, 2019
First of all I would like to say how easy it was to order the log cabin on there web site, easy to follow and plenty of photos to see what it looked like when finished.
On delivery of the cabin the driver was very helpful pleasant, good manned, and skilled in doing his job with the fork lift he had on the back of his truck.
On unpacking the cabin I was pleasantly surprised nothing was broken and there was even parts which was marked as extra ie:spare roof beam. More than needed flooring and the same goes for the roof.
Over all I give Tuin 10 out of 10 for a excellent log cabin . Now it is up which I did myself with no complications I am very happy and would not hesitate to recommend Tuin. Thank you.
Dec 16, 2019
The service was very efficient and staff handling were polite and gave good advice for extras.
Delivery was prompt and arrived on time and down a long narrow private path about 500 m from main road.
Very pleased indeed
Dec 16, 2019
We bought a TUIN summer house (Daniel Corner), which is a great product in itself. The pressure treated timber is supposed to withstand the elements, but we want to give the timber some long-term protection and to add colours. Having researched on the most effective timber treatment products to get, I narrowed down the choice to the Carefree Protectant and OSMO Country Colour range. While the colour palette is smaller than Osmo, I chose Carefree Protectant because it is water-based, quick to dry, and as I understand, the protection fluid with fungicide etc is soaked into the wood, as distinct from OSMO oil range, which stays on top of the wood surface and does not contain preservative chemicals such as fungicide. The water-based property of Carefree Protectant makes it easy to apply and the brushes and rollers are easy to clean. The summer house is painted 'Concrete Grey' with windows and door in 'White' from the colour palette.
Mr. allan turnbull :  Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m:
Dec 16, 2019
Cabin arrived exactly when it was scheduled to. We were all amazed by the amount of wood delivered and the good quality. The build was challenging with a continual need to check YouTube and Tuin website for pointers and tips. Had contact out of hours once to get advice regarding the cutting of upright posts which I wasn’t sure about. The quality of the cabin is great with only one or two knotty bits of wood being in the pack. Like others have said all over the site, the instructions could be better, like a step by step guide with photos something like a Lego instruction book would make the build more straight forward. Also if each item was numbered as per the booklet rather than just the odd piece. All in all though, we are happy.
Mr. John Evans :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 14, 2019
Selection
I wanted to replace my existing old shiplap shed with something more substantial. I was fed up with thin, leaking roofs that needed new felt every few years and warping walls that let in the elements. As a result I decided to go for a log cabin, having seen several at garden centres but been unimpressed by the prices. I therefore spent some time on the internet and eventually came across Tuin’s website. There I found an extensive range of log cabins, very reasonably priced and a wealth of information on how to assemble them and what to look out for. The reviews were all good so Tuin seemed to tick all of the boxes.
Ordering and delivery
I decided to get some advice so called Tuin’s sales team and the lady I spoke to was extremely helpful. I had an idea what size I was looking for, around 10ft by 12ft, and on her recommendation eventually settled on a Lulea which is 3m by 4m, together with the flooring. Ordering online was straightforward and apart from a small hiccup that a phone call soon sorted, quickly received the confirmation for delivery about 5 weeks later. The later delivery was my choice, it could have come much sooner.
In the weeks before delivery I spent the time online trawling through the many pages of instructions, tips and videos. Be sure you do this as it will save you a lot of time later and ensure your construction runs smoothly. I had ordered the tanalised foundation beams so looked at the extensive diagrams to work out what size concrete base I would need. Good edge support is needed for the heavy walls yet still have the edges of the foundation beams overlap the base edge so that water drains away. Remember it is a floating floor so the log cabin is built on the concrete base not on a wooden floor like a normal garden shed. Although only a 4inch thick base was recommended (as a minimum) I went for a 6in thick base reinforced with mesh and a double mesh layer around the edges. I also put a damp course membrane under the concrete. Remember to take care to get the base perfectly level to save problems later.
A few days before delivery I received the invoice and once I’d paid received the delivery instructions taking particular note that the delivery would be on a pallet about 1m by 4.3m and the sort of access that the fork lift would require. We are fortunate enough to have enough space but suspect that many would need to have it left outside their property and would therefore have to unpack it quickly to avoid blocking the pavement. This is not something that will be done in 5 minutes.
I was then given a couple of hours time slot and a telephone number to call on the day for delivery queries. As promised I received a phone call from the driver about an hour before he arrived and then an enormous articulated lorry turned up. Fortunately opposite the drive to our property is a bus stop lay-by so he could park there without blocking the road. Luckily no buses came along that I saw while he was parked! We had cleared the cars from in front of our house so after an initial access inspection the driver quickly unloaded his fork lift, took off our pallet, trundled in and was gone, all in about 15 minutes. Be prepared for rubber wheel marks on your drive, forklifts turn on a sixpence and the wheels will leave marks. The driver told me this beforehand and it’s no problem, they easily come off with a jet wash.
Although I had help I could call on if needed, I had decided to do all of the construction myself including the unpacking. I’m reasonable at DIY, can cut a straight line, drill a hole in the right place and use an electric screwdriver. If you’ve had children and enjoyed Lego then you’re set, little else is needed. Having said that, me being nearly 70 didn’t help. Over the next few days I would ache everywhere, go out and buy some knee pads and sleep like a baby. Anyway it did me good and kept me agile. I was in no hurry and enjoyed it, however another pair of hands would have probably helped complete the task in under half the time as when you are by yourself a lot of time is wasted going up and down a ladder.

Construction
As suggested I unpacked, sorted and identified all of the items in the pack before starting construction. This took an hour and a half, there are a lot of parts. Beware the very thin ends on the eves roofing section. It was pointed out in the notes that they snap of easily, they do! In moving it off the pallet I caught one end on the ground and off it came. No problem though, with some wood glue and clamps it was easily mended.
The first thing to do was assembling the bottom beams and then cut and position the foundation beams underneath, not the other way around. This is easier said than done when you are working alone. Cutting them is easy but if you then decide to screw the foundation beams to the bottom beams as recommended you have to get under the beams to drill and screw them. Not easy with a 4m x 3m frame moving arou
Mr. Nigel Thomas :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Dec 13, 2019
I have not erected the log cabin yet but I would like to say a few words. The help I got from customer services was excellent, every question I had was answered quickly, politely and accurately. The driver who delivered the log cabin was very helpful and polite. So far I am very pleased with the whole experience.
Mr. Andrew Ness :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 13, 2019
I have recently coated my newly built log cabin with Carefree Clear Wood Protection. Although this product is expensive, it goes on really easily - like water, forms an impervious but transparent film that both enhance the grain of the wood is “soft” and smooth to touch. A quality product.
Mr. Neil Jones :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 13, 2019
Fantastic engineered timber outbuilding for office.
Fitted together quickly and accurately.
Delivery driver was also great.
Suzanne Bellamy :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Dec 12, 2019
We found the build to be straightforward even though the instructions are lacking a few pictures with many detail items missing and short descriptions, we worked around this by looking at photos of other builds. The quality of both the wood used and the fit and finish are first rate and are to be highly commended. We purchased a second smaller extension due to the quality of the cabin. The delivery driver was fantastic a real joy to deal with, a thumbs up for everyone involved from us
Mr. Richard Bates :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Dec 12, 2019
Amazing product at an amazing price. From order to delivery it was a great service. I paid for a local company to build it for me but it looks amazing and I’m really happy with it.
Julian Walters :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Dec 12, 2019
Essential piece of kit and well made by the looks of things. Easy to install, however for this price I would have thought some washers would have been included with this.
Dec 12, 2019
After reading loads of reviews from various companies I chose Tuin. I certainly made the right choice. When ordering my Peter cabin I asked if it may be possible to deliver it one week before the suggested delivery date. My cabin arrived straight from Holland the communications from Holland about delivery and the delivery itself were spot on. The cabin exceeded my expectations the quality of the wood was great. I had made sure that the base was level, very important, and found the building of the cabin very enjoyable, like giant Lego. My wife and I built the cabin but has we are both in our 70’s it took us 3 days not 2, Thankyou Tuin I would recommend your company and your products without hesitation.
Dec 12, 2019
Purchased larch posts and boards to create a barbecue pergola. Very good value for the excellent quality wood but slightly disappointing was the delivery costs. However even with these the overall cost was still cheaper than sourcing supplies locally. Previously bought wood for cladding my own man cave which again was excellent quality and service.
Mr. Joseph Hilton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 12, 2019
Delivered well packaged. All parts correct with extra items to cover for mishaps.
The build instructions were not always easy to follow so process of elimination helped here. The roof construction with the shingles was the most challenging part as most of the videos did not show the four sided corner cabin roof. This design is much harder as all joints are angled.
However the overall finished result is fantastic. An excellent purchase.
Mr. Richard Woods :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 11, 2019
Made an immediate difference to the cabins condensation level. I installed two and added in insect mesh as well. Easy to install.
Mr. Philip Manton :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Dec 11, 2019
Delivery on time and good protective packaging. Excellent value, doors & windows hardware pre fitted. Only 2 wall boards difficult to install (warping) otherwise progress excellent. Dimensions of roof including front overhang need stating in specification, especially if your ordering your own roofing materials. Additional timber required to attach facia board to roofing, I used 40x20mm. Very pleased with final build.
Phil Stibbs :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Dec 11, 2019
I purchased the paiva log cabin and I couldn’t be more pleased with it. The delivery driver was fantastic. The quality of the cabin is 100% and the price was reasonable too which is always a bonus. I’d recommend Tuin to anybody that’s looking for a cabin. If u read the instructions then you’ll have no problem in fitting the cabin together.
Dec 11, 2019
Excellent delivery arrangements. Construction is going well despite the weather, straight forward if you prepare carefully & don't try & rush. Quality materials, all round very impressive
Thomas Murray :  Rydell Log Cabin Garage:
Dec 10, 2019
I had been looking for a log cabin garage for ages, checked lots of sites then came across tuin.
So pleased I did, I ordered the Rydell garage, it was delivered when I needed it.
It was well packed and placed as close to the site as the driver could, by a very helpful and pleasant man.
The cabin is of very good quality and went together fairly easily, it took two of us two and a half days to complete.
Excellent quality for a reasonable price, would recommend Tuin and their products to everyone.
Dec 10, 2019
Absolutely delighted with this product. It came neatly packaged and was fairly easily to navigate through if you take your time and read the instructions carefully. I pretty much did the whole build myself with only a little help on the roof members and the whole thing went together like a dream. You can tell it is quality timber that is being used and i am so glad i went chose Tuin for my cabin.
Miss. Nicole Mckeown :  Clockhouse Log Cabin 5.5x4m - Double Glazed:
Dec 9, 2019
I bought the CLOCKHOUSE LOG CABIN, fast delivery, and easy to set up, when I spoke to them on the phone they was polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend.
Lorna Lindfield :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Dec 9, 2019
Paint is good but I did find that on my laptop the colour grey looked very pale grey/ almost white. When the paint arrived I found it to be much more cream and in some lights had a greenish tint.
Neil Elphick :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Dec 9, 2019
Hello I do not normally right reviews but will make an exception here. The cabin we brought was great quality. I have been a builder for 30 years so have some experience but this cabin surprised me I put the whole cabin up except the shingles with my wife in a day. I still can not believe how well made it is for the price everything fitted perfectly. I would recommend Tuin to anyone and will use them again in the future.
Richard Beard :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 6, 2019
Very pleased with our inglund cabin. This is the biggest construction project I've ever attempted & mostly went smoothly. Moving & assembling a (literal) tonne of wood is good exercise!
We've shortened the overhang, partly due to being up north occasionally facing 100mph winds, partly because we prefer the look.
Support from tuin has been brilliant, speedy & helpful responses & the blog info is great - definitely worth taking time to read it before assembly.
I would echo other comments about the window & door fascias, there are some fairly basic diagrams of various types of doors & windows. Would be better if the instruction was specific to the inglund in this respect.
Also a very minor thing, the 3d model pictures of the wall assemblies are generally helpful, but the back wall picture shows too many logs high - I thought there were bits missing!
Only problem now is getting a weather window to treat it all - not easy in northumberland in December.
We're looking forward to spending summer days sitting & admiring the view
Dec 6, 2019
We spent hours researching sheds for a man cave / workshop. Two month later we have a ‘Summertime’ shed (minus the roof), treated and erected by only me, my husband and occasionally assisted by our son for the heavy lifting (we are not spring chickens).

The whole experience has been really positive. Tuin has been responsive and helpful; the delivery driver, Harry, was lovely, and although we’re still arguing about the very expensive, state-of-the-art, cutting-edge paint we purchased to ensure our creation would withstand the travails of winter, we’re very happy and feeling rather smug about the whole thing.

When the shed arrived the plan was to get the boards treated and the construction up in minimum time and before winter set in. Unfortunately though, it has rained relentlessly and we had to ensure the wood was protected under tarpaulin, while we treated all the planks with two coats of the aforementioned very expensive, state-of-the-art paint. But it dried quickly and we were able to paint and build at the same time, making the most of those rare dry spells.

Time will be the best test, of course, but for now we’re very happy we chose Tuin. The shed looks secure without looking ugly and a poly-carbonate roof will provide all the daylight we can want.
Dec 6, 2019
Awesome Cabin, Quality is excellent and looks fantastic. Not had much use yet seeing as going into winter but looking forward to putting to good use in the summer.
Mr. Barry Hill :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Dec 6, 2019
The product is high quality and a great size. service from tuin is second to none, had a few questions before hand and they were answered in minutes then after putting finishing touches on cabin I could not locate 1 little screw for the door lock, messaged tuin yesterday and a new 1 came to me this morning.

Great product and even better service.
Thanks again tuin
Sachiko Hartley :  Metal Gate Frame:
Dec 5, 2019
I am completely satisfied with the products. My husband was doubtful about them at first but when the gates were in place he was surprised how good they looked. Before the purchase, I had to ask so many questions which your staff were kind enough to answer. They were all very helpful.
Mr. Mick East :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Dec 4, 2019
I chose Tuin after extensive online research and the positive customer reviews is what swayed my decision. I have not been disappointed. from initial contact with the sales team to delivery the service has been superb - prompt,polite and efficient.
i am part way through constructing the cabin and so far so good. the quality is superb and it is going together ok. will post images when complete. I have found Tuin to be a pleasure to deal with. thank you.
Robert Henderson :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Dec 4, 2019
Really delighted with the klair log cabin, installation was quite straightforward, delivery and communication were first class, just need to put the floor in now.
Sachiko Hartley :  Self-Tapping Screw:
Dec 4, 2019
We found the self tapping screws were tough to put in. As we progressed, it became a little easier. We had never used this kind of screw before. Thank you for your advice on how best to use them.
John Judge :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Dec 3, 2019
The service that I received was excellent. I had a couple of queries prior to purchase and these were quickly answered in a friendly and efficient manner. The product arrived on schedule and was of excellent quality.
Mr. Andrew Wheele :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 3, 2019
From the very friendly and professional delivery and exquisite crate packaging alone, I knew I had picked the right company. Instructional on-line video and printed instructions made the intuitive build even simpler. The quality shone through at every stage of the build. I am absolutely delighted with the end product. Well done Tuin!
Stephen Lesley :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Dec 2, 2019
Ordered Wooden Fence Post Caps, having seen some that my mate had bought, i was very impressed at the quality, so i placed an order, which arrived promptly. I would highly recommend this company
Mike Pearce :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 2, 2019
I am really happy with the Larch Gazebo and cannot fault Tuin at all - everything has been excellent starting with my initial fact finding phone call with the Tuin office. The delivery driver was great too as he had to drive the last 250 yds along our narrow road with his forklift truck and kindly dropped the pallet down our drive and out of the way. I built the Gazebo myself with the help of a friend and it took a good few days but we didn't rush and everything went together pretty smoothly and it now looks great.
Dec 2, 2019
The see through walls are good quality and certainly reduce wind and rain whilst still allowing some visibility.
My biggest gripe with these curtains is that Tuin written instructions are not provided other than on the website. Video explanation is poor and despite contacting customer service for help and clarification, I believe one has to improvise to get secure and effective clip /fastener closure.
I have 3 curtains so far and will probably purchase more but I do not think the new screws/ clips used are fully compatible.
As mentioned on other reviews, adding a 20mm electrical conduit to the base of the curtain allows one person to roll up the curtain.
Dean King :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 2, 2019
I bought an Aiste cabin and I am pleased with it. Delivery and ordering were straight forward and all helpful. I would strongly recommend if assembly is by yourself to read and watch all the guidance as instructions are minimalist...the most informative being the exploded diagram. Email support is quick.
Mr. KEN BRIGLIN :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Nov 29, 2019
This summerhouse was easy to put up and went together well the joints are a lot tighter then another product I brought last year from a different company, and was well worth the money, I would buy another one from you , however two things that I think could be changes are the roof boards could be in longer lengths instead of the short lengths, this would save on timber and only half the nails would be needed to fix them, saving on production costs, the other was the door frame for the double doors on the summer house, as they go across the corner I think you could make the door frame a lot stronger similar to the shed door frame, I re-engineered mine with considerable success and was fitted with doors attached as a whole unit, thus ensuring that everything was square etc before it went in, just my thoughts as an engineer, the reconstituted plastic beams are a revelation, take your time and you are guaranteed a really smart waterproof fit, sealant underneath and the jobs done, on the whole a great experience, 3 weeks in and it is up, treated, wired and occupied. many thanks for all your help, KEN.
Nov 29, 2019
A superb summerhouse. The Clockhouse cabin is fairly straightforward to build, represents excellent value and looks fantastic. It is well engineered and the overall quality is great.
Delivery was on time and the driver was very helpful. The pallet arrived well packed and apart from a couple of twisted logs and a split groove (to be expected and both easily fixed) the wood is of very good quality throughout.
This is a substantial building though with a large, steep roof, so don’t underestimate the amount of time required to build it! My wife and I got the shell up in a couple of days, however roof boards, insulation and shingles took a further week, with another two weeks needed for paint (3 coats on everything plus drying times & removing all facias, windows & doors), this isn’t a problem but be aware that it may take a while.
We found the instructions adequate as long as you’ve watched the videos, but one thing that could be improved would be to give some direction on how to construct and fit the dormer. There are no instructions or hardware supplied for this at all so you’ll need to be inventive, especially if you opt as we did to also insulate the roof.
Overall, I found Tuin an exceptionally good company to deal with from start to finish. Their website has lots of information and if you haven’t done a project like this before it is well worth reading the blogs and watching the installation videos before you start to help overcome some of the challenges you’ll likely encounter during the build. Tuin’s customer service is outstanding, they respond to questions very quickly and even provide out of hours support if you get stuck. I would certainly use Tuin again and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Definitely 5 stars for both product and service.
Sean C :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 29, 2019
I am very pleased with the product and all the supports that I have received from Tuin. in particular my installers, Warren and Stuart were amazing. I would recommend Tuin to anyone in the future.
Joanne Robinson :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 29, 2019
We had already paid a deposit on another log cabin with a different company when a neighbour showed us the cabin he bought from Tuin and was full of praise for the sales service and the product. We made enquiries with Tuin and decided on the Riina 3mx3m 58mm log cabin- the spec and quality and also value for money far exceeded what we were offered at the other company so we cancelled their order in favour of the offer made by Tuin- best decision we ever made- Sales/customer service team are 5*, quick to reply, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble from start to finish- absolutely superb service! The online assistance was equally quick, efficient and extremely helpful! We opted for the installation service from Tuin (which was a lot cheaper than the recommended sub contractors I got quotes from). Delivery was perfect, I was kept up to date on delivery times and the driver was very accommodating. The installation of the cabin was amazing- one expert fitter, fantastic job, lovely lad- brilliant at his job and also professional, polite, tidy and talked me through the job before he started- what a hard worker (I think he was called Roger but my hearing isn't great), he is a credit to Tuin and whatever you are paying the lad he deserves more.
Needless to say the whole experience was faultless, first class from start to finish, quality build by a craftsman- I love this cabin!!
Thank you to all at Tuin who made this process so easy and at a very competitive price.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timber 45mm:
Nov 28, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Nov 27, 2019
I am so pleased with my clockhouse cabin. The overall quality is excellent although the doors and windows do not feel up to quite the same quality.

I chose to use one of Tuin’s recommended installers (Phillip) and I can honestly say he and his team were a delight to work with.

All in all across both the product and installation I have ended up with a fantastic summerhouse/office that has made working from home an absolute pleasure.
Margaret Brady :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 26, 2019
Delighted with the Lulea cabin. My carpenter declared it very good quality, and said he would use Tuin himself when he needs a garden building. Good value for money and looks lovely.
Dr. John GOTHARD :  Large Potting Bench:
Nov 26, 2019
Excellent product. Slightly tricky to put together - had to request instructions which were missing on delivery. Once in place proved to be a very practical and good value structure.

Makes "potting up" easy. Height ideal and not too wide.
Struts at bottom act as a shelf which is useful for storage of pots etc.