• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Product Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 2593 review(s)
4 stars
 194 review(s)
3 stars
 29 review(s)
2 stars
 7 review(s)
1 stars
 9 review(s)

2789 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Peter Van Schagen :  Half Round Fence Rail:
Apr 29, 2017
The fence rail was of a good finish. I used these to make ornate raised beds 3 strakes high the best size being 90x60cm. the 160x90 was problematic due to the cut and nature of the wood the service was very good and would recommend Tuin with confidence
Apr 29, 2017
After much searching we finally decided on the Berlin cabin from Tuin, the service has been great. Had a couple of weeks delay to the delivery which was annoying as part of our decision to go with Tuin was due to the short lead time to delivery. However the customer support staff were very good, Elizabeth kept me well informed and the transaction progressed smoothly. Delivery was advised to our haulier (we are based on a Scottish Island) and arrived on time with no issues.The cabin arrived really well packaged on two pallets. You do need lots of space to lay out the logs as they are mixed through both pallets. Very pleased with the quality of the product and would purchase from Tuin again in the future. Would recommend to others.
Mr. Alan Horne :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
Apr 28, 2017
A good quality product that is aesthetically pleasing and offers some degree of privacy. I have extensively remodelled my garden, with lots of features but it is the Pergola Flower Box Set which is repeatedly admired by new visitors.
J. Tunna :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Apr 28, 2017
Very impressed with your service . From ordering to delivery was very smooth. The erection instructions were very very easy to follow and the cabin went together very easy. I have recommended tuin to a number of my friends.
Mr. Stanley Graham :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Apr 27, 2017
Cannot believe the quality of the Cabin nothing missing delivered on time
Love the Gazebo and Cabin design
give you the perfect blend of outdoor life
Mr. Joe Mellon :  Mika Log Cabin 3.8x3m:
Apr 27, 2017
The quality is very good, everything fitted together easily I carried out the whole construction alone. Ordering and deliver painless. I build a very good base that was perfectly level this along with the precise joints of the log cabin supplied made the build a breeze. I also enjoyed fitting the free shingles never used the before but they go on really easy and make a great job.
Apr 27, 2017
The edging arrived on time and delivery driver brought it into area I wanted. The product is excellent, good quality, easy to fix in place and looks like it will last. I used it to construct an enclosure for my tortoise and it is perfect.
Apr 27, 2017
Really impressed with the product really does cut down the wind chill.Ordered the product it was delivered within two day
Keep up the good work Tuin
Mr. chris thomas :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Apr 27, 2017
This is the best shed I've ever owned.
I bought this to replace an old standard shed. It's become a feature and as my friends followed me building it on facebook, a great source of amusement too.
It's too good for an ordinary shed :-)
For the cost difference between a regular shed and the Daniel - don't waste your money on an ordinary shed - build the Daniel and have the best shed in the street :-)
S Barrett :  Straight Picket Fence:
Apr 27, 2017
Great quality item that arrived within stated delivery time. I received notification of delivery on the day but was not home. The item was delivered to a safe place and was well packaged to prevent damage. Good quality item and a good price.would buy again. Thank you.
Mr. FR :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 27, 2017
bought these as an alternative to a solid concrete pad - compacted aggregate, recycled paving slabs then 40 of these to support a garden office. Perfect for the job and easy to use, great value too!
Mrs. Lily Moore :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 27, 2017
This is our second gazebo
The first was purchased for our holiday cottage the latest is for our courtyard
These are brilliant I would recommend
Delivery made on time and very prompt
The structure is so well made
and great value
Excellent product
Apr 26, 2017
Goods delivered earlier than expected. Thoroughly impressed with the quality of the product and value for money. Supporting documentation provided in advance and used to assist with build and installation was excellent. Additional shingles supplied within 24 hours after running out of initial supply. Timely response of their out of office support was second to none; perfect! Nothing negative to say whatsoever. Excellent product, service and overall experience.
Apr 26, 2017
Very pleased with excellent quality of this log cabin, easy to assemble, although found instructions a little brief in parts, however, having said this, the online instructions and video are far more detailed. Excellent customer service from Tuin, prompt delivery as planned, highly recommend both product and Tuin.
Mr. nick barber :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Apr 26, 2017
good value for money, went together in two days. compared to a friends that was purchase at the same time its a million dollars.
Apr 26, 2017
We bought the Elin to use as our company's office at the bottom of the garden. We built this ourselves because we wanted to make some amendments to the basic building - we wanted the door on the opposite side and we wanted to bring the windows forward to give more room inside.

For the most part the build was straight forward, but there was a great deal of time spent measuring the wood to find the correct pieces in the first place. Ideally, it would be better if the pieces were numbered/tagged/marked to make it easier to identify them against the inventory. The other frustration was that the packed components were not in build order.

We found the Assembly Instructions easy to follow but would point out the following:-

*Page 5/43 - the top diagram refers to "41e" which should be "1e".
There are 10x "1e" listed in the inventory but only 9x shown on this page.
All of the "41e" pieces have already been used so we could only assume that this was actually the 10th "1e".

*There are no instructions for Pieces 66, 67 and 68.
There are no missing pages in the Assembly Instructions - all supplied are in numerical order - and we can only assume that these pieces have simply been overlooked. It was easy enough to place them in the correct position, once we realised what had happened.

*There are 4x Piece "34" in the pack but only 3x referred to in the instructions (page 37/43).
We put the 4th piece where we thought appropriate in line with the others.

*There were also some extra pieces of various item numbers which was a bit confusing because we assumed they should all have been used. If they were supposed to be spares it wasn't made apparent in the literature that we should expect any. This meant some time delay while we worked out if we had missed something or not.

We also found that the roof covering supplied was quite flimsy and decided to source our own roofing felt for a more substantial finish.

Overall, we are very pleased with the end result. It is a solid building and good value for money. The staff were helpful and quick to respond to any queries. We would recommend Tuin based on the building we bought but, if you are going to build yourselves, take the time to fully read the instructions and label the pieces against the inventory in the first instance.

We would also recommend that Tuin make a left- and right-handed version of this building because it makes it a more flexible option.
Mr. nick utteridge :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Apr 25, 2017
After reading review after review on basically every shed, log cabin ever made I settled on this log cabin from Tuin. Delivery was prompt and efficient from an extremely helpful driver, the look of dread on my face as I saw the massive flat packed pallet of what was my cabin must of been a picture, however after unpacking it me and my mate started what I can only describe as a very easy build, we had completely built the cabin including the roof in less than 5 hours, shingles on the following day, it looks complicated but it isn't, it's extremely well built and with a little care and attention it will last for years. Tuin upgraded the flooring for me at no extra cost free shingles and loads of spare wood, if you have doubts on wether you can do this well you absolutely can its just a big puzzle that slots together. Tuin is very professional company, give them a go
david hutchings :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 25, 2017
Delivery was booked first drop in the morning the driver was very experienced and placed the pallets of wood where I wanted it.Plans for the gazebo not very good really enjoyed building the log cabin went togeather easy and looks stunning,sets of one corner of the garden.
Mr. Paul Hill :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Apr 25, 2017
Cannot express how impressed we all are at the quality of this cabin. The wood is beautiful and cut to perfection. Delivery was great and exactly as described by the website, with our cabin being delivered by a truck that had come over from Holland with another dozen or so to unload.

Unfortunately we don't have any access to our rear garden so we had to unpack and carry every log through one by one, which took about an hour.

The cabin was delivered at about 11am, in the back garden by noon and then fully assembled with the roof boards on by 8pm. The supplied shingles took another day to put on.

The biggest job was coating it in three coats of Sadolin but it was worth it as it looks stunning.

I wouldn't hesitate buying another if I had the room, well don Tuin, 5/5 stars in all aspects of cost, quality, communications.

NB one tip - please take time to read all the installation videos on the website, as they give helpful advice about overcoming problems like twisted logs and putting the shingles on.
Mr. Peter Temperton :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Apr 25, 2017
We've been looking for a long while and decided on the jannie log cabin. From start to finish I've been more than happy.
I decided on using 60x90 angle iron as a foundation beam which was red leaded and painted black, the bottom logs were then sat on black window packers to keep the logs completely away from the slab. First thing we did was treat all the timbers which took a day and a half. The quality of the timber is excellent, the log joints are very precise and putting it together was child's play.
I decided on putting gutter on the the cabin with the fall pipe out of site to the rear.The free felt shingles are top quality and lay perfectly flat. The only trouble we did have was putting the door frame together for the double doors but got there in the end. Iam in the building trade and would definitely recommend tuin and would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Tuin! Excellent service and an excellent product (flat packed Shepherd's Hut). It is a dream den for our children, a wonderful extension and real focal point of our garden. It took 2 carpenters 4 days to assemble it it would've been quicker but we opted to have it insulated and also needed to upgrade roof felt. We had dithered for a long time about getting one but are so happy with the choice. Financially it is much more economical than an extension but gives the extra space with real flexibility. Many thanks.
Peter Sproston :  Hardwood Decking Tile Semerang:
Apr 23, 2017
Decking planks arrived on time but could have been better packed as pallet was broken. However no damage done and all installed satisfactorily shortly afterwards. Good product.
Mrs Beryl Young :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Apr 23, 2017
Very robust attractive cabin. Much admired. Easy to build with two men, like Lego. Roof with shingles a little more complicated but worth the effort lovely window boxes and quality natural varnish.
Mr. Reuben Runghasawmi :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Apr 23, 2017
The cabin looks great. It appears to be made of good quality timber and went together very well indeed. The cost & quality of the cabin compares very well to others I have researched.
The delivery was on time and the service from Tuin has been first class since, as I also bought other products ie treatment for the cabin.
Apr 23, 2017
I am so, so happy with this cabin, I just wish I had bought a bigger one. The quality is superb and 'team Tuin' are the most fabulous people to deal with.
As soon as you present them with any 'small problem' they come right back with an answer that solves it. If something was missing or I wanted extra stuff it came next day, even to the extent that one of their store workers delivered things himself in the evening.
Anything we decided not to use was returnable with a full 'no quibble' refund and nothing could have been easier. Even the delivery driver who had an impossible task of getting a 15ft wide load through a 12ft wide gate, managed it with good humour and made it fun. All the office staff are also so nice to deal with - and I like everybody else only want value for money, and my money taken off me nicely. In short, they ticked every box, and then some, I'm looking forward to doing business with them again.
If I were to offer any advice, it would be to get their crew to erect it too as it's not as easy as it looks. Although I read all the reviews of people like a 70 year old man who did it on his own on a weekend - well, my granny who is 90 and in a wheel chair has about as much chance is all I can say to that !
However, it's done. It's great, and I'm well pleased with it. Thank you team Tuin.
Richard Hamill :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Apr 22, 2017
The gazebo came on a huge pallet, delivered to any convenient place by a very helpful driver with a forklift. All the pieces had to be unpacked and laid out in the correct order- the instructions that came with it were very poor, but there is a good run through of the construction online. However, the construction was not easy, and there was plenty of adjustments necessary. it took 2 (inexperienced!) men 6 days to complete, but the result was very satisfying. All the wood was in good condition, and well finished. All the extras worked well as long as you made sure the correct bits were ordered. On the whole, a good product that I would recommend.
Nick&Caroline Godden :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Apr 21, 2017
I purchased a Truus log cabin from Tuin and found it a very simple transaction. The staff in Norfolk were extremely helpfull with any of my questions. The actual build was very simple after the initial start with all the wood joints fitting perfectly. The cabin main structure was finished within 7 hours and the remaining bits and pieces completed in another 3 hours. The roof shingles took another whole day. Now all I have to do is paint the wood. I have chosen silver birch. All in all a good experience. I would highly recommend Tuin to any of my friends or neighbours, all down to great service! And good service.
Mr. Rupinder Sahota :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 20, 2017
The service and delivery from Tuin was amazing.
I have ordered a number of things from Tuin (including a log cabin and a veranda). I have never been disappointed.
Would highly recommend Tuin
Ms. Lorraine Nelhams :  Single Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Apr 20, 2017
Very pleased with the quality and extremely secure used as a 'lean to' car port. Carpenter was impressed as are many friends who've seen it. Blends in well with the house & garden.
Mrs. Sacha Morley :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 20, 2017
We love the gazebo. The only things I would suggest would be to include proper instructions. The ones that came with the gazebo were nowhere near good enough.

Also the screws you sent were a very poor quality for such an expensive product. We had to go and buy better ones.
Roy Christie :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Apr 20, 2017
The Malva is an excellent product which arrived promptly as promised. It is easily erected and is very robust as well as adding a touch of quality to the garden. I would not hesitate in recommending this product.
Mr. Desmond Welham :  Tuin Parts:
Apr 20, 2017
Order dealt with by professional and friendly staff.
Answered any questions that I needed about the products
Excellent service
Mr. Andy Cuckow :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 20, 2017
Delivered promptly and product was absolutely ideal for easy installation on my shed roof. Would recommend both the supplier and product
emma crozier-davis :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Apr 20, 2017
Very impressed with the Jami cabin, I purchased this to use the larger area as a playroom for the children with a long term use as a hangout place when the get older. The shed side is perfect for all our storage with the height allowing for plenty of shelving. The structure is solid with double glazing in the windows and doors, retains heat really well. The whole service from Tuin was excellent from purchase to delivery, the whole structure delivered in perfect order, and communication was fantastic. I used a Tuin recommended person to erect it and a fantastic job has been done. Friends are so impressed with the Jami cabin that they are seriously thinking of investing in a Tuin product. It is an investment, if you ensure that you treat it with the correct products it will last a lifetime. Tuin thank you
Mr. Jim Ewan :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 20, 2017
I bought new shingles to replace the ones I lost to Storm Doris. It looked a daunting task but we managed to remove the damaged tiles and replace them in a surprisingly short time. They are very good quality felt, easy to install and our garage roof looks as good as new; to quote a famous comedian, you can't see the join!
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent product and staff very very helpful from start to finish
Apr 19, 2017
Finally got around to building the cabin after drafting in a couple of helpers. Took three of us (relatively competent DIYers) about 12 hours over two days to build. The main structure went together quite quickly, but it was the roof and floor that really took the time. Also the double doors took a considerable amount of time due to adjustments, but got there in the end. Overall, this is a very impressive cabin and looks great and well worth the effort. Don't be daunted by building it yourself as it is not as difficult as it seems, although my neighbours did learn a few new swear words, but hey, thats DIY. Highly recommended and great value. I looked at every other option before choosing Tuin, but was glad I did.
Mr. David Greenhough :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Apr 18, 2017
Britt cabin review.
Delighted with this cabin, excellent quality, easy assembly single handed took 3 days to complete. Read the instructions then read them again. I laid all the parts out on the lawn which then started to make sense to the build. About to start on the external stain.
There was a few minor blemishes on some of the logs but these were soon sorted with a bit of sandpaper. Delivery was faultless with an extremely obliging and helpful driver.
Mr. alan murray :  Log Cabin Planter:
Apr 18, 2017
Look good and solid.
Mr. Andrew Battye :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Apr 18, 2017
Expensive but very good. I was worried that the 2 tins I bought would not be enough but this stuff covered really well. I would use this again.
Apr 18, 2017
Went up easily. Looks good.
Peter Hillerberg :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 18, 2017
Very good product. Made it very easy to level the frame for my log cabin. They are sturdy and very easy to work with.
Tim BRANGHAM :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Apr 18, 2017
Very happy with the Log Cabin and the service and advice provided.
Apr 18, 2017
Arrived on time, great service by delivery driver. Unpacked, checked and laid out ready to assemble. Worth watching the videos and reading how to do it as this made it really easy. The gazebo is lovely and really sturdy. I stopped regularly to check I was still on track and read and reread to ensure I was doing it right and did it over a few days but I think in total it probably took 2 days to do it so super quick.
Mrs. Jacqueline Parkes :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 17, 2017
I purchased from Tuin having read some disturbing reviews about a competitor's customer service and I am very glad I did. The whole process has been entirely stress free from placing the order to receiving the goods. I was very pleased with the quality and accuracy of the parts supplied which made erection quick and trouble free. The Aiste Log cabin was erected in a weekend and looks brilliant, hopefully the cabin will give many years service. Would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to others.
Mr. Peter Spencer :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Apr 16, 2017
The sliding awning is the prefect solution to shading our glass verandah on the rear of our newbuild house. Co-incidentally it was the exact size and fitting was a simple two-man job taking three hours. When not in use it folds neatly and unobtrusively away.We are delighted with the product. Highly recommended (though an English translation of the Dutch instructions would have been helpful!)
chris brown :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 16, 2017
Fantastic quality of construction. Easy to assemble but follow the instructions carefully. My only disappointment was that the position of the window and door could not be configured so you have to accept it as is. I changed mine and moved the window which involved some carpentry skills but it worked well. Felt shingle roof looks good but clearer instructions needed as there are conflicting videos showing different methods for the first layer. Don't underestimate how long it takes to do.
A level base is essential. I built my own floor and put 50mm cellotex sheet in it and a plywood sheet top.
A good looking attractive cabin.
Joe pierce :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Apr 16, 2017
The quality of the cabin was fantastic, I put these cabins up for a living and only use tuin now as a supplier, the quality is unbeatable
Andrew debanks :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 16, 2017
Really pleased with the cabin. Easy to put up my self over a couple of evenings and was fun to build. The roof shingles really set it off nicely although it was a boring and tidious job putting them on. i would defiantly recommend spending the little extra for one of these cabins apposed to a cheaper shed with windows (summer house) often supplied by many d i y stores.
Sandra Polley :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 16, 2017
I am very pleased with my Daisy cabin so far. We had a fully slabbed base, including enough for a small patio and had a professional to put the cabin up for us. He built it very quickly, with no problems at all. We painted the inside with anti fungal treatment and the outside a seaside blue and ivory. With my bunting and pots of flowers it looks fabulous and had lots of family and friends come to admire it. It is my office and craft room and already crammed with all my knitting and sewing paraphenalia, I am very happy with it. and fully recommend.
Chris Elwell :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 14, 2017
I deliberately left this for a period of time. I have now been nearly 12 months in my cabin, which I use all year round for my dog grooming. At the time of erection, I took the advice given and put in inuslation under the floor and on the roof. 4 coats of sealant and then four coats of paint, and it is weathering well. It still looks new. The base was laid for me, the main assembly of this cabin I managed myself in a day, all be it a long one. (Walls, windows ,roofboards) The video instructions were useful, and when I was slightly short of shingles, a new pack was dispatched with no hassle. After 12 months I am still happy with my purchase, We are high up in Wales, so it is well exposed to the elements. This represents excellent value for money, and together with the customer service all the way through the process happy to give five stars
Chris :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 14, 2017
Overall very good although a few grumbles. The short screws are pointless as they are nowhere near being fit for purpose - you will definitely need longer screws!! Some of the timber was knotted but as it is a natural product this is just one of those things. Biggest grumble is that the holes in the metal brackets are too big so you need washers for the screws otherwise they are completely useless (as the screw head is smaller than the hole so it isn't actually doing anything). Relatively simple to erect.
David Hughes :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 13, 2017
Absolutely spot on with the AISTE cabin. Brilliant service from the delivery driver. As a result of a neighbours experience with Tuin, I did exactly the same and spent plenty of time ensuring the base (sleepers) was perfectly square and level. The cabin was delivered at 1400 in a nearby road as our lane was to narrow for the forklift. It was all on the garden by 1600 with help from two friends,and was up to the eaves by 1830. Next day I carried on and with the help of a friend in the afternoon ,we had the roof on by 1700 on the second day. A few weeks later, I have wired it up, put the floor in, decorated it and am now installing my model railway. Chuffed to bits with Tuin's product. Flawless instructions. It went together easier than a sectional garden shed (and without the need for two people with most of the erection. For the record I am 66 years old and delighted.
Apr 13, 2017
A really smart looking cabin. The main structure was easily erected within a day. Doing the shingles is a bit tedious due to the height of the apex and steepness of the roof.
Apr 13, 2017
Bought white, clear and black to treat inside (clear) and outside. Black gives good dense coverage and looks good after just two coats. White is not so impressive even after three coats. Note if doing two colours on outside it does need a lot of care to avoid drips and get a nice sharp line between the two colours. Treating the exterior is a very tedious job due to the interlocking logs.
Apr 13, 2017
I would highly recommend Turin the quality of the cabins are perfect and cut to precision I am extremely happy with the service and quality I can not fault it. The assembling was straight forward and completed in a weekend.
We did wait some time more than expected for delivery but is well worth the wait. A very happy customer!
Chris archer :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 13, 2017
Great service, arrived on time. Easy to build, quality components, would 100% recommend
William Simpson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 13, 2017
Really pleased with the Tuin Emma Corner Cabin. Very good quality wood and the fitters recommended by Tuin from Chelmsford put it up in around 7 hours.
Mr. Andrew Battye :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 12, 2017
Excellent cabin! I did a lot of research before buying from Tuin and it was not in vain. After a bad experience a few years ago with a rival company I wanted to make sure I got it right this time. Every e.mail was answered promptly and everyone concerned couldn't have been more helpful. The cabin was delivered exactly on time and on the day it was promised. Building the cabin was straightforward, the instructions could have been a bit more detailed (especially for the doors) but there are plenty of instructions and videos online which are very good. A few minor niggles but nothing I couldn't get round. Overall an excellent product and a great company to deal with. So refreshing to deal with a company I could trust and I would certainly use again and recommend to anyone. Thanks to all concerned especially Karen who was very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
I recently took delivery of my new summer house, I was away on business when the delivery was scheduled and left it to my contractor to work with Tuin to ensure safe delivery on site. Everything has gone well, the construction was made easy by the logical lay out of the packs, I am lucky in that I have a large space which helped me during the construction. I am now looking forward to some better weather to enjoy the summer house.
R.W.Bradford :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Apr 11, 2017
My opinion of the chalet is it is excellent quality the people I have landscaping my garden, did not meet any problems in erecting the product. I am now awaiting electricity to be installed plus a window.
One half of chalet contains my easel and art materials. Other half is a seating area.
It is painted dark green and looks very smart. I would be happy to recommend the product to anyone.
R.W.Bradfordo

Hamish Green :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 11, 2017
The service and product have been exceptional and we have been thoroughly pleased with the whole experience with Tuin. The product is very well made and goes together fairly easy just by using common sense and we would recommend to other customers
Miss. Ruby Thetford :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 11, 2017
Very happy with the shed I bought, ordered the shed and got it exactly when they said I would, no trouble what so ever and would highly recommend them.
Apr 11, 2017
Half way through fitting the shingles to the cabin and time for a rest so a good time to write the review whilst everything is still fresh in my mind. From order stage to delivery I was kept fully informed so a great start. The next stage is critical and set aside a good amount of time to check everything is as per packing list and lay out the pieces on the corresponding side of the base. Assembly was straight forward but I did stumble on the door frame assembly. The instructions given were inadequate and really need a refresh by Tuin. Apart from that and the rogue window sills of which there is no mention in the packing list or assembly instructions all went well. We chose to over the lap the first roof board 15mm from the rafter so the barge board fits nicely up underneath it and leaves a flush edge. Some fine trimming is needed with the final small roof board piece for the 8 corner packs. Overall we are over the moon with the quality and look of the cabin now assembled and I am sure it will give us many years of great service.
Dr. alan whitehead :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 11, 2017
I am very pleased with my Jos cabin. It did involve a lot of work preparing the
horizontal concrete foundation. The
timber was very good quality and nothing was missing. The shingle roofing looks very smart. My next door
neighbour may be another of your customers. A very satisfying project.
Apr 11, 2017
Looks great built. Fairly easy to construct. Pleased I didn't pay someone and did it myself.
The kit is a lump and so if you are not ready to construct it you need to consider where it will be stored. Final product is good quality and looks the part.
Carol Ager :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 9, 2017
I am very leased with the cabin,it is exactly as described and easy to erect. The pre and after sales service was very good and a replacement lock for the door handle was sent immediately.
Mrs Newlove :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 9, 2017
Confess we were sceptical when we saw so many 5 star reviews for this Summer House - However we are absolutely delighted with it. We purchased through Tuin and used one of their approved fitters, as we don't have the time or inclination to build ourselves. Fitter was great - Took him a day and a half to complete including the roof. We have just finished painting it blue and white and it looks great. Very good quality (40mm). Service from Tuin was brilliant - any queries answered immediately. Would definitely recommend.
Graham Higson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 9, 2017
We wanted some workshop space in our back garden and chose the 5 x 3m Aiste log cabin, which we almost ordered, but on re-measuring the proposed site we decided that the 3m depth would be restrictive for access around the back – there wouldn't be enough room to paint it, let alone fit the roof. Fortunately, Tuin makes a slightly smaller model, the Justine, at 5 x 2.5m, which would fit perfectly.

The land there has a slope and is rather steeper than it looks. A concrete base wasn't an option. This is why we chose to use garden decking as a base for the cabin because the supports could be made to suit. Okay, so you're probably wondering why we would go to the expense of using decking boards, only to be covered up. Good point. We bought rejected boards at an incredibly low price and the reason we wanted these was to provide extra underfloor protection from rodents, especially as we would be using tasty foam insulation beneath the cabin's floorboards.

When the cabin was delivered, we never heard the massive lorry arrive; the driver expertly reversed up our cul-de-sac and used the amazing forklift truck to unload our 5m-plus pallet, bringing it sideways up the drive. Impressive indeed, and I told him so.

It took a couple of days, during wet and windy Pennine weather, to get to the bottom of the pallet, following the advice to stack the components in size order. We kept the roof boards and the double doors in the garage, the two window units in an estate car, and the other parts close to the building site, making the garden look like a timber yard.

For peace of mind, we chose to use composite foundation beams. The idea is the put the first row of all four walls together, square up, then mark where to cut the beam pieces that would fit between the base and the first row. Well, that's not easy as the timber is difficult to keep still on the beam's sloping profile. The corners also need to be mitred in order to make satisfactory joints, and I feel this could have been cut by the supplier – then the beam pieces could have been laid in place, squared, fastened down to the base and the log cabin could be built on top.

The instructions – that were generic, and not specific to the cabin design – didn't mention whether it was okay to fasten down the foundation beam, nor if fastening the first row of logs to the beam was acceptable. The answer was not to be found in any of the online instructional pages, but in an answer to a query posted by another customer. And yes, screwing the first row to the foundation beam is okay.

After this, the walls were built quickly and without problems, and I put this down to our base being level and square. It took me and my wife 3 days to get to the point of being ready to fit the roof boards. This was because we were frequently rained-off and, due to strong winds, delayed fitting the windows until we could be certain to complete the wall section that would secure them in place. When eventually we got around to hanging the doors, they went on perfectly. We will be fitting draught strip to these and the windows after painting.

I fitted the roof boards in the rain, working mostly from inside. Fitting the felt shingles took another 3 days, largely because the wind threatened to rip away the underlay that I chose to use between the boards and the shingles. We are rather exposed here, and the extra protection was to set my mind at rest. Accessing the roof was tricky because of the uneven ground, so wherever we moved the stepladder blocks were required to make it level and safe.

We have since fitted the floor, with 40mm insulation between the joists, resting on 5mm strips of wood to provide an air gap. These were cut from the packing pieces that were included on the shipping pallet. This is one aspect of the product that I liked: Tuin isn't mean with stuff; there's plenty of packing and extra bits and pieces included.

At this very moment, we are slowly getting the outside painted: 3 coats on many surfaces, with breaks for wet weather. And the same for each section of bargeboard and their tops. This is the painfully slow part, but we're getting there. Further instructions regarding the roof-edge reinforcements would have been helpful. One pack of floor joists with finger joints hadn't been glued and, until the shingles were fitted, a number of roof timbers leaked through the finger joints. The joining of short pieces of timber to make longer lengths may be where economies are made in order to offer a cabin like this at such an attractive price.

We are happy with the overall quality of the cabin, and the ordering/delivery side was easy. When building, I did comment that it would be an idea if, for an extra payment (of course), there were an option to have the logs treated before despatch. Then I saw that this is indeed available. At least we are using a breathable exterior paint that should provide us with years of protection on this Pennine hills
Apr 9, 2017
I can't praise this company more, I don't think I have come across a company that is more helpful. Our cabin arrived on time when they said it would, the quality is first class, the build went just fine and I was able to assemble the cabin with the help of my wife. I recommend that you use this company over others selling a similar product.
Apr 8, 2017
I am very about the service and it was deliverd on time as agreed. It is very spacy and easy to install took 2 days to complete but I was disppointed the floor is not not supplied and also the wood is not treated.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. The floor is supplied when ordered in either 18mm or 27mm thickness. Treatment is also available to order in immersion or spray paint treatment.
Mr. John Dyson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 7, 2017
Overall the cabin is great and highly cost effective. With the instructions and the videos is was fairly straightforward to erect although there is some conflicting guidance and some errors, but with a bit of thinking it could be sorted. I received no where near enough screws, so make sure you have some on hand.
Took 12 hours to construct main structure and roof. Floor and felting not complete as that takes a lot of time. Suggest getting a tarporlin to cover the roof once built; until you have the time. Floor is complex as no floor is completely flat so takes a lot of setting up. Have fun with yours.
Apr 7, 2017
we are very happy with our corner cabin from TUIN, delivery spot on and very helpful driver.1 person put it up in 2 days,no issue with construction.After looking at various other makers and costs and the finished cabin we made the right choice.
Mr. Michael Moore :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Apr 7, 2017
Tuin as a company have been fantastic, no problems with the ordering procedure, the delivery, the driver couldn't have been more helpful, all the materials are first class. Just waiting for the concrete base to set before beginning the erection of our new Agnes Cabin with Annex.
Would not hesitate to recommend this company to anybody interested in purchasing a new Cabin
Mr. alan murray :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 6, 2017
Have now built Jos Cabin. Very pleased with this product. Am now in process of fitting shingles which is quite slow as never done anything similar before. Still have to treat with wood finish product. Excellent product and very good back-up from Tuin!
Mr. Rossen Ivanov :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Apr 6, 2017
Good Product fairly prised. Used it for a Garden shed. Easy to fit.
Mr. Peter Cawthorne :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Apr 6, 2017
Attractive garden building of high quality and durability. The parts where accuratelyrics cut and machined and fitted together like a leg model. I built it my self in a slow methodical manner. Having a really level firm platform to build it on is essential.
Mark Griffiths :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 6, 2017
Not bought from Tuin before;
The sales / order team couldn't have been more helpful.
Delivery was handled really smoothly. Helpful driver called when he was 30 mins away and very skilfully leaves it exactly where you want it on your drive.
Quality of the product is excellent.
I'm a reasonable DIYer and had my son-in-laws all day to help.
The Tuin fitting advice suggest pre-drilling all holes. We needed an emergency trip to buy a extra long 6mm wood drill; made it so much easier with that.
Felt roof tiles make it look fantastic.
Paul Yorke :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Apr 6, 2017
I bought this post holder the day after the Christoffer kit arrived as I could see no obvious way to secure the base of the corner post and I didn't want to be held up during assembly waiting for something to secure the post. Later I discovered that there is a post support/adjuster plate etc so this purchase was unnecessary. I explained in detail to your order handler what this purchase was for and we discussed the required size at some length. A better informed assistant could have advised me that the post holder wasn't necessary as the kit includes a fixing. Still, it is what it is. It's a beautiful post holder but completely inappropriate for the task and unnecessary anyway. If it didn't cost so much in postage I'd have returned it for a refund. This was the only small black cloud on an otherwise excellent purchasing experience as I am very pleased with the Christoffer summer house now it's finished.
Apr 6, 2017
Extremely pleased with the whole process and the cabin is amazing.
It was superb value.
The delivery process was great, and the driver was helpful.

I built the cabin from ground to floor in one day.
No issues with building the cabin, it went up fine. I did a time-lapse video of the process posted on my youtube channel here:
https://youtu.be/v3YMBiE-vCY

I built the cabin as a play room for my 8-year-old so that we could reclaim our dining room area. We now have a TV, DVD, games consoles in there and have had some great evenings watching films lay on giant beanbags.

If you need more space, then a log cabin is the way to go, given us an extra room at a fraction of the cost of extending the house.

Thanks Tuin.





Apr 5, 2017
Excellent service excellent log cabin and the delivery was excellent ,really happy with the my log cabin it looks exactly the same as the photos thankyou
Mr. Andy Cuckow :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Apr 5, 2017
The glue had become detached from the consignment packaging but Tuin responded very promptly supplying a new glue cartridge . Excellent service and I can without doubt recommend their commitment to good service
Mark McDonough :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 5, 2017
Like many people on here I weighed up lots of options but based on reviews I eventually plumped for Tuin. I can honestly say their product, their service is fantastic. I built my cabin in a day and placed insulation on roof and floor, and floor as well as damp proof membrane and shingles on the second day. Very simple to do. Instructions concise, but if you watch the videos it will all literally fall into place. I am currently painting it, in between working. I'll post pics when done. Top company, if only they weren't so good I'd probably buy another one but such is the quality I can't see that happening any time soon.
Mrs. kate corby :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Apr 5, 2017
Love it, looks really good in my garden and really good quality for such a low price. Service great, no problems at all. Even got a phone call to ask if I had ordered the correct amount of holders for the ground as normally would need 4 but it was being attached to a fence so only required 2 but great that they rang incase. Would definitely buy from Tuin again
Mr. Michael Foley :  Log Cabin Logs:
Apr 3, 2017
Fantastic service as always, the team are with you every step. Nothing is too much trouble, a pleasure to do business with. I am always recommending you guys. May your success continue.
Mr. John Dinsdale :  Single Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Apr 2, 2017
Great product and easy to build. Look great
Mr. John Dinsdale :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Apr 2, 2017
Make sure you buy these to go with your car port as it is hard to find other post holders to match the pole sizes.
Alan Rendle-Eames :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Apr 2, 2017
I looked for some time at the different make Cabins available online, i chose Tuin after a friend purchased one. I have to say right from the day of order to delivery the customer service was excellent and very helpful.
The delivery was extremely organised and efficient. The cabin went together very easily with clear instructions available on the Net.
The quality of the manufactured wood parts is excellent, i am a toolmaker so appreciate precision parts.
I cant recommend Tuin enough, Thank you.
Mark McDonough :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 2, 2017
Like many people on here I weighed up lots of options but based on reviews I eventually plumped for Tuin. I can honestly say their product, their service is fantastic. I built my cabin in a day and placed insulation on roof and floor, and floor as well as damp proof membrane and shingles on the second day. Very simple to do. Instructions concise, but if you watch the videos it will all literally fall into place. I am currently painting it, in between working. I'll post pics when done. Top company, if only they weren't so good I'd probably buy another one but such is the quality I can't see that happening any time soon.
Peter Reeve :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Apr 2, 2017
Having had to fit the shingles during a cold spell, in early March, I found this product invaluable, particularly along the ridge and in areas where there was a prevailing wind. It was easy to apply and held the shingles firm within minutes.
anthony hodges :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Apr 1, 2017
First class service from start to finish, a young lady called Karen has the patience of a saint dealing with all the problems that were beset her, many many thanks, also the delivery drivers who turned a challenge into an everyday occurence, we could not be more pleased. Thanks again. Tony hodges.
Mr. peter hollis :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Mar 31, 2017
I don't usually take time out to review things but breaking with the norm I am writing to say how impressed I have been. Delivery was on time and helpful. The product is surprisingly good. I am an average 55 year old bloke with reasonable DIY experience and I put this together myself over 3 short days. It was all there and all fitted.
The instructions are not great but are workable and even the nails were supplied. Compared to the average Wickes or screwfix product, this is significantly better and the quality was better than I had expected.
Sue allgeier -squibb :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 31, 2017
First class all the way , quick delivery great easy ordering , and best of all the quality of this cabin is the best , very easy to put up with no hiccups , fantastic value for money and looks great just like the picture .recomend to everyone , you will not be disappointed.
Mar 30, 2017
excellent product,the cabin is made with high quality materials,everything fitted perfect and was easy to assemble.Looks fantastic.
no problems with the delivery, driver very helpful. overall i am completely happy with the log cabin, am sure I couldn`t have got one as good quality as this. would recommend to anyone. Many thanks.
Mar 30, 2017
The guy who delivered the cabin was very helpful and placed it exactly where I wanted it.The checklist was simple to follow and all parts where to the list. The quality of the cabin was very good and the instructions were very easy to follow. I had it erected in 2 1/2 days including fitting shingles. So very pleased.
regards Keith
Mar 30, 2017
This product arrived in a very timely manner. It was packed extremely well and arrived with no damage. It has been very easy to build and no adjustments have been required. I can thoroughly recommend this product and Tuin.
Mrs. Tracy Swatton :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 30, 2017
Exceptionally good, looks great. Easy to fit.
Mr. Chris Fensom :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Mar 30, 2017
My overall experience was good and would recommend the product
However there are a few points to consider
Delivery although a day late moved from late afternoon to following early morning was speedy, efficient and very helpful
Packaging excellent and the suggestion that all items should be checked and laid out in order should be adhered to
I found the instructions and videos a little haphazard and I'm a professional engineer
It's though bits of info have been added at different times without any thought of order. It would be a great help if the paper instructions had a project plan introduction sheet to explain where to begin
You have to read and watch the videos over and over again to get some meaning into the build once started and after one phone call the build was easy. It is important that the base is level as suggested and some time should be allocated to this task
The quality is superb and we are very pleased with the cabin
One point worth mentioning is that the video instructions for the installation of roof shingles is not applicable to straight edged ones and I had to piece together bits of info from the shingle manufactures video and Richards notes
In following IKO's instructions I ran out of tiles
On contacting the support team they quickly ascertained from my photos how many I needed to complete and sent them foc by post
Brilliant customer support
Overall a fantastic product, it took longer to build than I thought but i do check, check and check again before doing anything
Delivery great, support staff helpful and efficient
Finished cabin a delight
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review Mr Fensom, we shall make some adjustments to the installation advice page following this. However, the fitting of shingles is generic across shaped ones and square ones, it does not make any difference to that shown in the advice and videos, IKO instructions are also on the shingle packaging.

All of our log cabins come with an installation booklet to indicate commencement and ongoing build. for more information when needed we suggest the installation advice page is read. We apologise if this paper booklet was not within your package.

We are very pleased to hear the quality and build was as expected.
Mr. Chris Fensom :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 30, 2017
A great product if not a little messy
elizabeth burrows :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 29, 2017
i was amazed at the quality of this corner unit for the price it was easier than i thought to put together follow the instructions and watch the video you cant go wrong it looks amazing everyone is commenting on it would recommend to anyone wanting a cabin for the garden to buy this one it looks bigger than it is plenty of room inside 5stars is not enough would give it at least 10 stars service and delivery was spot on thankyou liz

 
<