• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Product Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 2490 review(s)
4 stars
 186 review(s)
3 stars
 28 review(s)
2 stars
 5 review(s)
1 stars
 9 review(s)

2679 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Stephen Abson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 24, 2017
Extremely good service, from ordering through to delivery. I was kept upto date all along. The Cabin is just as described. Instructions for erecting were easy to follow, the you tube videos on the website were very helpful. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this Company and product.
Mark McDonough :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 24, 2017
I, like many, did my research before purchasing a log cabin. I was swayed by the overwhelming positive reviews. It started, not great, as I asked my cabin to be delivered in my back garden but when I returned home it was on the drive. However, from there on in it could not have been better. I asked a couple of questions to the out of office guys/girls and they responded almost instantly with reassuring advice. I built the cabin in one day, and did the shingles and constructed my own floor the following day. For the money I don't believe you can beat this company. The service is excellent and the product even better. If it wasn't such quality I will be buying another, however I can't see that happening as this will probably out last me.
Mr. Darren Harvey :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Mar 23, 2017
Ordered my cabin a month before and gave a delivery date the phone to confirm date and was delivered without a hitch.
Cabin is great quality and am very impressed. I had a few questions as I wanted to get the base right and they we re always quick and helpful in their response. It was very easy to put up the walls took about 2 hours to put up me and the wife and my friend helped me do the roof and shingle which took us a day to do
Would definitely recommend from start to first great product and service
Philip Rhind-Tutt :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Mar 23, 2017
Delivery: prompt, the driver let me know when it was imminent, and it was very efficiently dropped off.
Moving: this is a very big package, but very well constructed. It took a while to unwrap and move around the back of the house, but it was all in very good condition.
Construction: a concrete base had been prepared, friends had been called upon, tea was in ample supply. We started at 9.30 a.m., and finished the main structure, including the roof, by 3.00 p.m. Only the shingles and the floor remained to do.
We used the instructions which were very clear, although struggled with the directions for the door.
The result was amazing. Even better than it looked in the catalogue. In terms of value for money and quality of product I think this is an outstanding product.
Mrs. Susan Howarth :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 23, 2017
Brilliant product and outstanding service from start to finish. Quick responses to questions ensured we chose the right one for our needs and reassured us of the company. Have recommended them to friends and neighbours
Mr. John Preece :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Mar 23, 2017
Ordered both sizes, found them to be ideal for supporting both the log cabin and the floor. Made levelling both so simple
Mar 23, 2017
An excellent purchase, well made, robust and 1st class service from the Tuin Team. Also the installer, Phillip they recommended was brilliant, had the cabin up in a day and very tidy & organised. It would have taken me a lot longer and lots of head scratching!
Mr. Peter Blackburn :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
Mar 22, 2017
What an excellent product, came when they said, went together easy and quality was amazing, would recommend to anyone FANTASTIC
Thomas O'Mahony :  Lone Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Mar 22, 2017
We are delighted the purchase of the log cabin that arrived perfectly on time and was then installed by one of your recommended teams. We se‎lected Philip and his team and we have nothing but praise for the professionalism that the build was carried out, they arrived on time, we're polite, and built the cabin to the highest quality. An excellent job

Thank you again and certainly we would highly recommend your service
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent all round service from the support team to the driver. First class assembly video/blog, I would recommend a few viewings just to make sure you're familiar with everything. Assembly (3 people) took one day, highly recommend a level base, spare roof planks made a good floor for the smaller room. I have recommended TUIN to a few friends and so I am expecting to see more log cabin deliveries in the North Wales area over the next few months.
Mar 21, 2017
Good quality and easily constructed however I had to modify the door as the way I wanted to install was unable to have it opening outwards - an improvement would be universal frame so the customer can decide on the way the door opens. Overall very pleased with the product, way better quality then we could find elsewhere for comparable price
Mar 20, 2017
Ordered this in the summer and then spent many anxious days wondering whether or not to build it ourselves or pay for it doing. Having got quotes from all over and watched the excellent videos on this site we decided we would have a go. We had the base done though, a man has to know his limitations! My wife and I, DIY novices, waited for arrival day. From start to finish the ordering and delivery process were excellent, the delivery driver could not have been more helpful, putting the huge, and daunting pallet exactly where i wanted it which was not easy!
Having taken five days off just to be sure i had the time we had it built more or less that afternoon! a few roof boards the next morning and just the shingles to do! If you are in doubt trust me just give it a go and take the time to read the blogs and watch the videos on this site and really is pretty straight forward. The Gazebo Cabin is lovely, high quality and exactly what we wanted. Having looked at others that were more money for lower quality we are delighted. Just have a long weekend ahead now with treatment and a brush!
Mr. bradley davis :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 20, 2017
When I first looked to purchase this I thought the price was too good to be true, however after reading through numerous reviews I decided to go ahead with the purchase. When it arrived my first thoughts was “there is no way the whole cabin is in that parcel” in fact I even rung up to confirm that is was just one parcel. Day 1, 2 of us unwrap the parcel arranged all the parts and by 5pm that day the whole thing including the roof was on. Day 2, fitted doors “5 min” and then spent half a day putting shingles on the roof which came free. In fact I had a couple of packs left over so came in very useful for creating wood store. So my views are first class service and product you would be mad to buy else where.
Mr. Simpson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 20, 2017
These shingles are really good. I bought the Black ones and they give a really nice look to the roof and also weatherproof the garden building effectively.

Fitting is easy though I learnt the hard way how to fit them; they should be nailed in place, not close to the top edge but halfway up. It does say that on the instructions to be fair. After I fitted them wrongly, one day a gale ripped most of them off on one side of the roof so I had to buy replacements. I've also now added a bead of roofing sealant under the leading edge of them for extra security in the hope the wind won't rip them off again!
Thomas Carmichael :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Mar 20, 2017
Great product. Really easy to construct. All pieces were accurately cut and required no adjustment. I built this cabin in 1 day by myself. The roof shingles took another half day. i am extremely pleased with this cabin.
Mar 20, 2017
Has surpassed all our expectations. Absolutely beautiful cabin. Easy to build, wonderful design. Great customer support. Really could not be happier
Mr. Desmond Welham :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent product. There are cheaper alternatives but went with Tuin recommendations. Glad I did as this is a superior treatment than any I've used in the past.
Mar 17, 2017
Fantastic. Delivery arrived when expected, driver was brilliant, a couple of items were missing and he was on the case straight away and Customer Service were great as well and all was rectified. We managed to erect in a day thanks to the good instructions and some nosy neighbours checking our progress. Impeccable quality and looks amazing.
Thank you Tuin
Chris Harvey :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 17, 2017
At every step of the way I have been impressed. Great price, good communication, delivery was exactly as promised and the item was really well wrapped, which was handy as it snowed the next day. Every thing was in the pack and nothing was damaged. I did worry that the instructions were minimal but actually together with the online videos it is really quite straight forward. Whilst I was putting the cabin together, which can be done by one I was really impressed with the design, quality of the timbers and the precision of the cuts. The investment and engineering design which must have gone into this to make it so simple to put together is impressive. The Cabin took 2 days rot prep the concrete base, a day to put the structure up, a day to build and tile the roof and a day to lay the floor and varnish it. Just waiting for some good weather to paint it. A truly great log cabin, its a ten out of ten for me and was actually enjoyable to put together. would definitely recommend watching the instructional video on line. Well done Tuin a modern day success story many thanks
Mike Shuter :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 16, 2017
What an excellent product. From the initial contact to place an order to the final erection the support has been first class. The finished product has been viewed with admiration.
William Router :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Mar 16, 2017
We went for the thicker floor boards which are an excellent quality. I would recommend fixing the joists to the concrete base and fixing the boards with hidden nails which together give a really smart and very solid finish. Cellotex insulation is a must and also I used 95 mm bull nose skirting rather than the rather small timbers supplied. The end result is outstanding. Highly recommended.
Mar 16, 2017
Excellent product. Used the light oak which gave a lovely finish.
Tip :- for the final coats I used a tin of light oak mixed with clear. (Saving £22.73 and same protection)
Mar 15, 2017
When you read so many excellent reviews you can't but question whether the product is a good as people say but believe me the quality is even better than I ever expected. Even my sceptical builder and other contractors have been amazed at the building. The Torkel is an outstanding cabin, with great poise and of very high quality. Don't rush construction and enlist some help. The Torkel deserves to be erected properly and you won't be disappointed in any way, I assure you!
Mr. clive williams :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 14, 2017
Excellent product - quick delivery and value for money. If I ever need any more shingles I'll be back !!
Des Welham :  Log Cabin Connectors:
Mar 14, 2017
Ordered, paid, and item delivered quickly.
Can't ask for better service.
No order too small to receive full attention of Tuin
Excellent
Des Welham :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 14, 2017
Never experienced such a customer friendly supplier. Excellent product which was a joy from the moment I watched the fork lift driver weaving his way though the narrow road to my house, right up to this weekend when I finished the whole project. Can't recommend highly enough
Hansen :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Mar 14, 2017
very nice product, easy to adjust and cheap compared to similar products available elsewhere
Mr. John Moneagle :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Mar 14, 2017
The cabin components were very well made and it went together very well, we had it up in a day. If there is one point I could criticise the Cabin, it would be that the installation instructions that come with the cabin are not very clear. Certain component parts are not mentioned and you are left wondering where the fit eg the inside window sills. The quality of the cabin is very good indeed. I would suggest that another roll of roofing felt should be added to the kit as we ran out, no big deal, I bought some more from a local builders merchant. The tolerances on the doors are very tight and do not allow you to fit a thin rubber gasket , which I think for a location such as ours, is necessary. I would also recommend a drip for the top of the French doors as it also would help with the weathering. All in all I dont think you could get better value anywhere and would recommend Tuin to my friends.
Des Welham :  Log Cabin Connectors:
Mar 14, 2017
wanted to put a fence between new cabin and nearby brick wall. Using leftover wall plank and cabin connector produced a brilliant finish that matched cabin
Mar 13, 2017
Fantastic service from first browsing the website for products to delivery of item.
Quick and easy to order able to choose week of delivery which was then updated with exact day. Delivery driver phoned ahead, great unloading to chosen place and item top quality.
The cabin is of high quality and is exactly as described in product description, great videos on the Tuin website to help with the build of cabin which were really useful.
Have already recommended company to others. Many Thanks.
Mr. Steve Cooper :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Mar 12, 2017
I would recommend anyone to use Tuin, they are truly excellent! Also something so rare today ...excellent customer service. All question answered promptly, the delivery was exactly as they said, and as to putting the log cabin up just follow the well written instructions and it helps to know there is always a phone number to call if you get a bit confused. But it looks absolutely marvellous and the quality is excellent. 5 star all the way.
Mr. Gary Denison :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 11, 2017
Very pleased from order to delivery, efficient and well informed, driver was superb. The cabin was a joy to build, at times probably could have done with a bit information on how to assemble, but usually a look on website answered any questions, only thing struggled a bit with is the double doors.
quality of the cabin is superb, even extra pieces of wood just in case, cannot recommend this company highly enough
Mark Draper :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Mar 11, 2017
We recently bought the Julia log cabin from Tuin and have been really pleased with both the quality of the service from Tuin and the product itself. Had no problems with the delivery or putting it together. Would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone looking at buying a log cabin.
Mar 10, 2017
Our summer house arrived nice and quickly once ordered and was built and painted in a day by my husband and father. It's fantastic and exactly what we wanted
Mr. Brinley Jones :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 10, 2017
It took us a little over a week to install the log cabin but we absolutely love it. Decided to install guttering but we still have to sort out the level as dripping. A great purchase thank you.
Mr. Colin Mycock :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Mar 10, 2017
Very good value for money easy to build and hoping get lots of pleasure for many years
Bill wallace :  Tuin Parts:
Mar 10, 2017
My hut was damaged in a storm and In spite of the hut I needed the logs for no longer made, Tuin made the effort to check old stock and came up Trumps
Many thanks
Superb service
Dr. Steven Quilliam :  Single Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 10, 2017
Straightforward to erect and it looks classy. All the pieces were there including every screw and bolt. The delivery man was so helpful, driving his fork lift down 1 mile of country lane and he was spot on time.
Mar 10, 2017
From choosing the Sanstrov through to delivery and construction the whole process was problem free.

The cabin is very high quality and Warren Young and his mate Stuart(recommended by Tuin) provided an excellent construction service at a very competitive price.

The cabin now has electricity, heating and Wi-Fi and feels like a well appointed holiday home in our back garden

The team at Tuin are most helpful and I heartily recommend choosing this company as the services and products they provide are second to none
Sally Barker :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 10, 2017
Quick delivery, with free postage. Vents look good, are easy to fit and do the job intended
Mr Barry :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Mar 9, 2017
Excellent product, would recommend to all. Having spent considerable time researching and comparing wooden garden archs, this arch certainly came out top for sturdiness, quality and value for money. Customer service is a through back to the days of feeling genuinely valued by a company. I would like to thank all the staff involved in my order as it was top notch.
Mar 9, 2017
Every aspect from initial communication to delivery was handled expertly. Obviously customer care has high priority throughout making a glitch free purchase of a quality product easy. Special praise for the delivery which was on time, quick and very efficiently done. The log cabin materials are packed to resist bad weather until the construction can be completed and the wood itself is of the highest quality and should last for many years. Overall very pleased that I chose Tuin for my purchase.
Mike Betchley :  Half Round Fence Rail:
Mar 8, 2017
We are using the half round rails to clad an old brick boundary wall at a new development of fourteen flats with associated access road and parking.
They are proving to be a cost effective,
low maintenance finish, giving the boundary wall a rural look to compliment the development.
We have used this construction on
past projects and are very pleased
with the final appearance

Mr & Mrs Ross :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Mar 8, 2017
Fantastic company with excellent customer service. Hattem cabin is perfect for inside or outside use and our dogs love it too!
Mr. Stephen Lindsay :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Mar 8, 2017
Having decided to go with Tuin for my 3.8x2.6 Uddel Modern Log Cabin I was delighted with the standard of service including the website, confirmation phone calls, breakdown of invoice and advice re flooring and roofing. Delivery was right down to the day giving me enough time to install a base. I also decided to go with one of their recommended installers who cover Scotland and went with Alan Storey and his wife Caroline,who took 2 days to install, an excellent recommendation. I will definitely consider Tuin if my wife's plan for a "she shed " comes to fruition.
Daniel tyson :  Tuin Parts:
Mar 8, 2017
The log cabin I purchased was brilliant for both quality and ease of assembly (it took me a little longer to assemble than it should have because of an accident to one of the doors my fault.) I really love it now it's all finished it just looks so good. I give 5 stars to the product and definitely 5 stars to the staff who sorted out the replacements I needed. All in all I would recommend there products and the company without reservation.
Mr. Alistair Douglas :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Mar 8, 2017
I ordered this as I wanted something a bit more aesthetic than a big shed and to use as a workshop. We also have a Tuin summerhouse in the garden which was here when we bought the house in January this year which we are very impressed with.
It arrived on time and was well packed. I had built a concrete block base, infilled with concrete to the exact dimensions supplied online.
Construction of the shell was completed by two of us in one day with the felt and floor being done the day after. I didn't order a floor but instead used tanellised joists and domestic chipboard flooring.
Like any construction, if you take the time to read the instructions it's quite straightforward with the only head scratching being the windowframe construction but once the penny dropped that it 'floats' within the wall it was all very simple.
Everything was cut to length with the exception of a couple of cuts for the window and door surrounds.
Brilliant and very impressed with the quality.
Treated with two coats of Ronseal oil so far with a third to go on.
Absolutely delighted with the product and the service and would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Mike O'Brien :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 7, 2017
Brilliantly organised system. From ordering support to delivery it has been excellent. As for the product... it is fantastic. I have loved every minute of putting this together. If you want to build a serious log cabin, look no further.
Mr. DAVID BEATS :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Mar 7, 2017
Cabin arrived as stated. Delivery driver was fantastic and was really helpfull. At present i've not had the chance to open up and build the cabin as i've hurt my back. However i've stored the shingles inside. Can't wait to get started. I'll update my review once it's built and also take a few photos. Thanks Tuin.
John Cowan :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 6, 2017
Absolutely delighted with this purchase, very good quality for a very reasonable price. Built it myself in two days with no problems. Everthing fits together perfectly. Great company to deal with, would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Mar 5, 2017
The Driver was excellent, as the delivery was on a day when access was difficult to the delivery spot. The quality is excellent, but it took some time to treat it all as there were a lot of components, but once we had worked out the order of assembly the cabin went up quickly. highly recommended. Since the cabin is in full view, we get lots of people asking where it came from!
Mr. Keith Worden :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Mar 5, 2017
quality cabin at a good price with excellent customer service, a 5mtr log was found to have been damaged this was replaced within 48hrs with no hesitation, great web site full of useful information.
David Chilvers :  Aluminium Decking Edging Strip:
Mar 5, 2017
2 of the 17 strips I ordered were damaged. However, replacements were sent next day, which I felt was an excellent response to a problem
Phillip m :  Tuin Parts:
Mar 5, 2017
I ordered some timber logs for some minor repairs to my cabin due to wet rot.
I found it very easy to place the order which was also confirmed via email.
I wa kept informed informed about my order with email updates and an estimated delivery date.
The order finally arrived well packaged with bubble wrap and a waterproof plastic cover wrapping.
I found the team at Tuin to be very helpful and efficent and would certainly use them again, the quality of the timber was of a high quality.
Gillian clark :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Mar 5, 2017
Excellent product. A couple of minor problems but these were very quickly sorted after a phone call. Delivery was perfect. Instructions on a few little points could have been better. Thrilled with the finished hut. Would certainly recommend both product and company
Mr. Ken Worsley :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Mar 5, 2017
After a little research I decided that the arch from Tuin was the one for me and Tuin did not disappoint
Great product and clear instructions
I couldn't be more happier with the results
I would highly recommend Thank You TUIN *****
Mar 4, 2017
Bought Emma corner cabin as my husbands man cave. Ordering was easy very helpful knowledgeable staff . It arrived on a lorry that was too big to get to the house but that was no problem as the driver had a fork lift to deliver it straight onto the drive. Arrived very well packaged no damage with easy to install instructions is going to look fantastic in the garden. Have recommended to a friend as she wants a home office. Overall excellent experience.
Mr. Peter Green :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Mar 3, 2017
I bought the Palma 4x4m log cabin as I had seen one in a friends garden. All aspects of this purchase could not have been simpler. A great website where there is so much information and helpful staff if you have a question. I had my cabin delivered to a neighboring address, no problem. Getting the crated cabin from the road to the build site, no problem. Build instructions clear and easy to interpret if in doubt. Timber and machining first class. End result outstanding. Can't praise Tuin enough, especially when you consider the cost.
Mr. Grant Mottram :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
Mar 3, 2017
From order to delivery everything was seemless and the quality of the service was excellent. All of my queries were handled very quickly. The delivery was on time (7.00am) and the chap was very efficient and set the cabin down most conveniently in my drive. I managed to get the walls up and the roof boards on at the end of day one and completed on day two. I have average DIY skills and found the instruction videos and the plans more than adequate. I was so impressed with the quality of the cuts and notches. Every log went into place with a thump of the mallet and nothing more. Let's see how it looks in ten years!
Mrs. Valerie Burwood :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Mar 3, 2017
Great product with all the bits you need and looks very neat when fixed. The only think to be aware of when ordering is making sure you take into account any overhang on your cabin. Ours was 3.8 x 3.8m so I ordered the 4m kit but when we went to fix it realised we should have ordered the 6m kit as the canopy added another 1.5m to the eaves length ! I know it was my fault when ordering but would have been great if Tuin had picked this error up when reviewing the order.
Mrs. Shian Carlow :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Mar 3, 2017
The arch is very sturdy and well made. I reccommend using the post holders to give extra rigidity. Good product.
Mr. Robin Weyell :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 3, 2017
Delivered on time by a help driver - all there and all in one piece. High quality product that was exactly as described.
Mr. John Preece :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 3, 2017
I do not normally bother with reviews of products, but I must comment on my recent purchase. I had read previous reviews for this product, however I do not normally believe them, but in this case I was proved wrong. Delivered to my home, I was on my own, it took 2 hours to transport the material to the site. Within 5 hours I had built the cabin up to the purloins. Next day the roof was completed within 4 hours. I did not need any other tools except a rubber hammer for the cabin and hard hammer for the roof nails. All the joints etc. fitted perfectly. The next day was the roof shingles this took 6 hours including using wood protection. I could not believe that it did not need any "nudging" to make it fit. Very pleased with the product
Mr. David Secretan :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 3, 2017
Found this paint to be perfect for our build and soon realised that was a great product to use, it covered really well and dried in a few short minutes. I would throughly recommened this product.
Mar 2, 2017
After finding the site on line I was very impressed with the amount of information available to help with my selection. The gazebo arrived as promised in the timeline and was so easy to install. It literally took just a day and a half and looks absolutely fabulous I couldn't be more pleased. The guys I got in to build were experienced roofers and couldn't believe the quality of the wood and easy installation and would recommend to others.
Mr. Brian Mitchell :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 2, 2017
I'm absolutely delighted with my Jenny double glazed log cabin and the aftersales service and support from Tuin. The price was very competitive too !!

Tuin's website is a wealth of knowledge. I spent a lot of time reading the reviews, watching videos etc which I count as time well spent before placing my order.

I'm an electrical mechanical engineer and not a carpenter but found the build relatively easy although I took my time over it. It was a 2-man effort by me and a neighbour up to getting the walls up and roof boards on. After that I finished the job myself.

Whenever I was apprehensive about a build stage a quick review of the "Log cabin fitting walkthrough" video soon put me at ease.

I had to make one call to customer services about a wrong part being despatched. The free of charge replacement (which did not holdup the build) was with me within two days.

I would also like to add a plaudit regarding the delivery. I live in a small coastal village which is accessed by narrow single track roads. Therefore I was concerned about the delivery getting to my home. When the delivery driver called ahead of his arrival I made arrangements to meet him outside the village. I had agreed with a neighbour to have the option to drop the cabin package there but there was no problem. The driver parked up his lorry and took the pack on his Moffett forklift the 400m to my home. He manoeuvred it through my narrow gateway to the perfect spot for me to unpack.

I have recommended Tuin to many friends and family. Well done Tuin !!
Mr. Brian Mitchell :  Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed:
Mar 2, 2017
I ordered an extra double glazed window for my Jenny double glazed log cabin. The idea being to fit it in a sidewall to allow a view of my main home and any visitors arriving. The front view from the Jenny is of the garden.

This window has a tilt or turn mechanism.

There were two fitting options. To complete the Jenny build and then install the window afterwards, or install it as I built the cabin. I chose the latter as the easiest option because I was able to cut the side logs before fitting them. Then the window could be easily slotted in as I built the walls up.

As instructed by Tuin, the window is not fixed to the sidewall logs. There is sufficient overlap within the window frame and enough timber to fill the gap between frame and side logs. Any "packing" is fixed to the window's frame. With a bit of effort you can still get some play in it which I hope will avoid any splitting as the different wood expands and contracts.

I built the Jenny in November and can confirm that after a few winter months the window and sidewall are all watertight.... as is the whole Jenny.

Well done Tuin.
Mar 1, 2017
The hardest part was either moving the bits of wood to the bottom of the garden, or making the base.

I managed to build most of it on my own, I had some help putting in the windows. However a reasonably fit adult should be able to complete this build in a weekend.

the instructions supplied are somewhat terse, so do read the more than excellent general guide on the Tuin web.

The build quality is fantastic, and given the correct persuasion hammer will fit together easily. (I used a thor brand maul with rawhide nose, and some spare 2x4)

Its already survived 70 MPH wind and gales without any damage. Its very well thought out simple to build shed.
Mar 1, 2017
Haven't put it up yet, but it was delivered on Monday by a friendly driver (he even helped us get it out of the pallet and under our car port in exchange for a cup of tea!) and looks great. Very good quality and we're looking forward to assembling it at the weekend, weather permitting.
Mr. malcolm Kimberley :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 28, 2017
Had been looking for a log cabin to build as a workshop and this one seemed to tick all the boxes. The price and quality was better than I was able to find anywhere else.

Putting the cabin together was easy enough, I was able to do it on my own in a day, then shingle the roof the next day. The only slight issue was with the door frame, the frame was a little tight to get the logs into, backing off the screws a little fixed this.

The structural timbers had no joins in them, the only parts made up from joins were in the roofing boards. The logs were also very straight, which made putting the cabin together much easier.

Very pleased with my purchase, just waiting for a dry spell to put on the protective coating.



Feb 28, 2017
I have added this annexe to the rear of my Inge cabin. Although more expensive than the thinner log version, the aesthetic benefit of matching logs is worth it. Again the service provided by Tuin has been exemplary even to the extent of sending me more shingles due to me making a mistake. The extension looks very good and has been very easy to erect. The most work was in making the concrete base. I shall certainly be buying from Tuin again in due course.
Richard Whitlock :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Feb 28, 2017
leipzig log cabin 5mx4m.
I could not be any happier with the log cabin that I purchased from Tuin. Dellivery driver was very helpful.
It took me from 9am - 3pm to complete the log cabin -roof included.
At first I thought it was going to be a lot more difficult but it was like putting a puzzle together with a bit of strength. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins to anyone that is hesitating on what company to use.
10/10
Feb 26, 2017
I am a retired Service manager and my experience of Tuin is a breath of fresh air, as they have helped me all the way through the build process.
Our Emma Log cabin has created a beautiful feature in our back garden now it is nearly completed. I say nearly complete because I dropped a window frame which broke the wood near the hinges.
I contacted Tuin and explained my situation and the result was that a new window was delivered today. I was very happy to pay the postage,as ultimately it was my fault.
If you are thinking of buying an outside building you will not be disappointed by choosing Tuin. The main advise I can give is to look at all the videos on the Internet to help stop future issues with your build.
My window issue happened because I did not seek help with installing it. Most of the work can be done by one person but is just the weight factor when dealing with doors and windows.
Well done for another satisfied customer.
Alan
John Colles :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 26, 2017
Delivery was a dream. Despite awkward access, the cabin was delivered on time and with no problems.
After studying the videos and instructions, assembly was very easy and problem free. I had a couple of small queries, but my emails to Tuin were answered very quickly and efficiently.The actual assembly was very quick, but if you include time to treat all the timber and carry it through from the other side of the house, it probably took me a couple of weeks to do the job single handed. Just needs some paint now, once the weather gets warmer.
Tom McGowran :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Feb 25, 2017
Ordered single door for the end wall of a Jasmine cabin. I was a bit dubious about how to fit it as it came with no instructions and the logs were not cut to size so it had to be fitted after the cabin was complete. It's scary drilling holes then cutting out the shape of the door. They say use a jig saw but since the logs were 45mm thick you need a reciprocating saw. An ordinary saw binds on the logs. Also when you cut it all out don't stand under it when you give the logs a shove to push them out. I've got the bruises to pove it! When fitted it looks great. Only problem I found was I did not seem to have the option to have it double glazed. Otherwise well made and easy to fit once you have found out how to do it. I could not find any video or instruction on line for this but stand corrected if it is there.
Tom McGowran :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 25, 2017
Really glad I bought these. Make levelling up the base so much easier than other systems. Would have like a bit more information/advice on how many should be used to support the cabin.
Mr. Matthew Smith :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 25, 2017
The product itself is first class - extremely good quality. The service I recieved from Tuin before the build was excellent, friendly and helpful. The delivery was spot on - I was called the week before to tell me the day and on the day the driver called and told me the approx hour. The driver used his Moffet fork-lift to bring our cabin from the main road onto a suitable spot on our drive (which slopes up from the road) - a lifesaver!

Anyway, all good. I unpacked and checked the parts the night before the build (be aware there are lots of little pieces which look like they are important - cutaways/grooves etc but it turned these were just used for protection in packing - around window frame for example - but they did puzzle me for a while (I even called Tuin on the day of the build who confirmed they were unnecessary).

I also went the through the instructions on final time ( I had been emailed a set by Tuin on request a few weeks earlier). One of the useful blog mentioned always follow the instructions sent with the cabin as small things may have changed - So I did.

On the day of the build I followed the sequenced diagrams 1,2,3,4 etc... on these the pictures show a half starter log on a different side to the window cut away log (one window has a cut away log - the other doesn't). Anyway my father and I sopent the morning carefully constructing the cabin to roof height when we realised something is not right... we were not left with a piece we needed. I double checked package - nothing... being unable to the put roof on I called Tuin again. After expalining the issue I was told 'I'm glad you've called...those pictures in the instructions are wrong!?!? You have to follow the picture in the elevation drawing (another picture in the instructions) Sure enough these were slightly different and show both half starter log and window cutaway log on same side... but how was I to know that or indeed expect that?? It would have also been nice if I had been told that when I had rung a little earlier to ask about packing pieces...

I was really angry and lost for words because it meant my father had to spend the next 3-4 hours carefully dismantleing the cabin to below window level to swap around aforementioned log and rebuild again. This involved a lot of tapping the logs to loosen logs, some did not want to move once settled and a lot of swearing! I'm also not sure if the integrity of the build was quite as good second time round... some of the logs were more resistant to being slotted in.

To be fair, the chap at Tuin said if I emailed picture they would get engineers to find a solution and post another part.. but it is February... I don't want a half built cabin standing in the rain waiting... plus I didn't have the time off work to complete build later or the space to store parts. So we dismantled and rebuilt but it meant the roof had to wait until the next day and I had take another day off work to finish roof.

I have been extremely impressed with Tuin apart from that experience - it seems like such an easy thing to resolve especially if intructions are changed from time to time...

The cabin itself is great, just double check and compare all pictures in the instructions before you commence the build.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review Mr Smith. We do try to make it clear only to follow the elevation plans as noted in the installation advice page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

If this mistake is made it was not necessary to dismantle the whole building. All that is needed is to swap the two top logs and all is fine, with pictures of the install we could have confirmed this for you quickly and the additional work you undertook would not have been at all necessary.
Feb 25, 2017
We decided on a log cabin last year & visited six potential suppliers. We came close to ordering when in fine print we found most were self offload at roadside without exception all required monies with initial order & when we entered 'problems with xxx cabins' on google & saw the results we decided to reconsider our purchase. By chance we found Tuin on google & arranged visit & after a chat with Richard & much deliberation we decided on a 58mm log double glazed Blackpool cabin. To position cabin the garden level was reduced, sleepers placed to hold back soil & concrete strip footing & engineering brick perimeter walls laid 20mm larger than footprint to allow for small overhang of profiled foundation beams. Hardcore infill & concrete floor then placed with a shingle french drain to perimeter. Our intention was for spring delivery & erect in warmer months. With advertised price reduction period ending we ordered & with short projected delivery we received unit early January, with payment only required five days before delivery. Unit arrived on fork lift & with aid of four sets industrial rollers positioned in garage under the tolerant & skillful guidance of Paul the delivery driver. As minor tears to covering we opened ends of package to allow air flow to avoid staining. After about three weeks we noted a cold dry period so decided not to wait until spring so spent a day unpacking & stacking all timbers in reverse order in garage. A couple of broken tongues on wall logs were glued & cabled tied in position to cure, any logs with shakes or minor twists were stacked to use in lower part of build, all listed parts included in package with no missing items.Even though we had chosen tanalised foundation beams the lower wall logs were all given two coats impregnation fluid which did not discolour natural timber. On chosen day the erection team John & myself with a combined age of 143 years with three hip & one knee replacement between us commenced build. We stacked logs adjacent to site as required on trestles to avoid bending! We reached to apex height & covered with tarpaulins for the night. On second morning assisted by my grandson Mathew we positioned heavier apexes & purlins with ease. All roof board ends were mitred on chop saw to achieve a perfect ridge.& screwed in position. Perimeter of roof was lined with tanalised battens & 25mm celotex placed, all covered with breathable water proof felt.The front elevation doors & fixed glazed panels took a little longer to complete. Again all sides sheeted overnight from the elements & over the course of next few days Embadecor Rusic Oak stain applied to walls & shingles to roof were placed. As roof boards covered it is important to make template of all joints to avoid nailing into tongue & groove when fixing shingles. To date three coats to main walls & two coats to front elevation placed without a log getting wet during the build before weather finally stopped play. No complaints as for complete period we only had one day's rain & temp 17 degrees when shingles were placed in February !

We spent long time viewing Tuins information blogs & would recommend this to all before proceeding with build & purchased Irwin grip clamps shown on video to deal with twisted logs which are a must have tool easily dealt with these. In fact all the machined joints were excellent with minimal persuasion needed using the supplied knocking blocks throughout to avoid damage to tongues. The side windows are joinery class with an excellent tilt & turn arrangement.
We spent some time reviewing finishes & wanting to retain natural log effect eventually decided on Embadecor Rustic Oak stain. This is an excellent product being easy to apply (keep dry brush to feather edges of boards after few minutes) the colour & finish is superb, external shakes appear sealed by three coats currently applied, finish is more of a waxed appearance rather than gloss. End grains of wall logs have had four coats to date & complete cabin will be given a further coat during summer when cabin settled in.
The profiled foundation beams greatly assist the build & we have used a thick rubber dpc to seal to brickwork, pity they are supplied in 3m lengths requiring jointing on all sides.Corners of beams were fixed with galvanised metal brackets & cleats to butt joints.
We have purchased tanalised floor beams, 40mm cellotex insulation, sterling boards for floor & laminate flooring to complete internal build & will lay slabs / brick weave to front of cabin which will be when weather is warmer.

To summarise an excellent product admired by everybody who has viewed all commenting on finish of product.

There are no prizes for time taken so irrespective of age take your time & enjoy the experience we certainly have in all aspects of the build.

With storm Doris we did experience some rain penetration on glazing bars to front elevation, this was reported to Tuin who as with other queries dealt with in an exped
Tom McGowran :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 25, 2017
Justine Cabin: I spent around three months researching cabins and came to the conclusion that Turin had 1 the best customer feed back and 2 that the quality of cabins supplied at the price were the best on the market. I ordered early January and the components were delivered on time. The Artic truck was too large to come anywhere near our house so it parked on the pavement some 600 yards away with just enough room for the local bus to pass. The Moffat truck they use to deliver was most impressive getting down our lane and up our steep drive. I unpacked the cabin and it took eight man hours to lift the timber up the steep garden and lay it out on the lawn. We had prepared the wood foundation of doubled up 6" x 2" timbers. Levelled up with the screw jacks. These are fantastic and well worth buying at a fiver each. I had to use small ones down one side and the larger ones down the other to compensate for the slope. Putting the cabin up is a piece of cake. All the timbers fit precisely. Being on a slope is a bit of a problem as it was easier for one person to be up the ladder and the other to hand all the timber up to them. Otherwise you are up and down the ladder all the time. The roof planks (120 of them) all need to be nailed in place with six nails per plank. So a few sore thumbs by the end of the day! The roof tiles are really great. Easy to lay and look ver good when finished. However they are very heavy to lift especially when wet. The only problem we experienced - if you can call it a problem was that I ordered a single door to go in the end wall of the cabin and you have to complete the cabin before cutting the hole for the door through the wall... This is a bit scary for if you get it wrong I'm not sure how you would correct a problem. Anyhow we managed it but one thing I learned is not to stand beneath it when the last plank is cut. I still have the bruises.
Now the cabin is complete except for painting and putting the gutters on. The quality of the product is fantastic. One could not fault it in the slightest. There were more roof tiles than we needed. More nails than we required and all the little bits and pieces one needed were all present and correct. Only one small grouse was that the instructions that were packed in the crate were soaked and had to be dried out. Otherwise great value for money and will be a great asset in our garden. I found that we spent almost as much time clearing the site and building the foundations as it has to build the cabin. Would I buy one again? No doubt about it I certainly would.
Mr. Harold Lawrence :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 25, 2017
From placing the order to delivery everything went very smoothly. Delivery was a breeze with the driver being very helpful and considerate.
Erection was straightforward yet the instructions could have been a little clearer. Read twice and digest.
Will be buying another for my daughter.
Barbara Aldous :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Feb 25, 2017
The product was very well made and fit for purpose, it was easy to assemble and great value for money.The customer service was excellent and very professional
Mr. Judith Williams :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 24, 2017
Delivery driver phoned the night before to warn of an early delivery. The package was much larger than I expected but we had a chat about the best place to leave it. 5 stars.
The cabin is just as expected another 5 stars
Peter Conway :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 23, 2017
Having looked around local suppliers for a shed which I could use as a garden office, I was surprised at the high prices and low quality offered in my area. I found Tuin whilst searching on-line and decided on the Chloe Log Cabin 4m x 3m, which looked the perfect size and at a very reasonable price. After digging out and laying the foundations myself, I took delivery in late December. The log cabin arrived on the appointed day and the driver skilfully placed it on my driveway. It was very well packed and protected from the weather, and I left it outside for a week before beginning the build. It took me about 3 days to complete the construction on my own including insulating the roof and putting in an additional insulated wooden floor; then a further two days to paint in and out. Pretty good I think given the freezing cold and limited daylight. The instructions were very easy to follow and I had no snags whatsoever. The components were all perfect and I even have enough wood left over to build a big workshop bench. I cannot fault the whole buying, delivery, quality and build process, and would happily recommend this company, its products and services.
Mr. Ben Williams :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Feb 23, 2017
Its always a bit daunting buying things online, especially when you are spending a lot of money and haven't seen the product. I honestly had never heard of Tuin before, but so glad I selected them for my log cabin. Their customer service is fantastic, they answered all my questions and the delivery company they use cannot do enough to help you. I decided to use one of their recommended installers and the guys that installed that cabin were great. If you are looking to buy a good quality log cabin look no further.
Mr. Stephen Fox :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Feb 23, 2017
I have rated this a 4 stars, only because I never give the top rating, sorry guys. In essence the service from Order to delivery was exemplary. Even the delivery organisation phoned me to discuss the access and location.

I decided to build this myself and so far all the wood is built I only the have the Felt to put on now. There was 1 faulty piece an "F" on the Plan. tI was a crack through a knot in the wood and went right the width of the strut so long it rendered the piece unusable. Rather than calling and waiting for Tuin to replace it, which I am sure they would have, so no criticism here, I decided to go to the local Builders merchant and make replacement for £12, as I was in full flow and needed to complete the Roofing slats that day while I had the extra help from my son. In essence then, it took just 1.5 days to build excluding the roofing felt.

The instructions were .. OK.. for the structure but could have been clearer for the roofing slats, the Videos online are very helpful, thanks guys!

Now it's up.. it is rock solid, looks like a quality structure, nice, and if I can do it.. anyone can.

Thanks Tuin - I would recommend this to anyone else.
Mr. Robert Wright :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 23, 2017
The log cabin is extremely well made and all our visitors so far have been amazed at the quality. Once you get your head around the instructions, construction is fairly easy. 3 men put ours up in a day, but do plan an additional day if flooring opted for too. The shingles are not so easy to install. You need good gloves and knee pads. Since installing ours, I've read better to use adhesive as well as nails, so I've ordered the same and plan to do once the weather improves. Overall I doubt that you can find a better product on the market for such a reasonable price and would definitely recommend this company.
Ken Addison :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 23, 2017
Excellent service from TUIN. The Cabin was easy to put up - even for me. Looks great.
Feb 23, 2017
The floor came as an addition to the Cabin. Very simple to fit and looks very good. I've put three coats of varnish on it and it's perfect!
Feb 23, 2017
Great addition to my Cabin, easy to fit and gives me that extra light I needed
Mr. Sean Allen :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Feb 22, 2017
The cabin arrived as described and was easy to sort into sections. I couldn't believe how easy it went together I thought I was doing something wrong!!

We put the cabin up in 1 day including the roof planks. It took another day to put all the shingles on, only because I was on my own.

My friends are really impressed and 3 are looking to purchase similar products.

I can't praise the product and company enough. 5 STARS
Leslie Hampson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 22, 2017
Always a great service and great quality product from Tuin. Many thanks.
Ed Hughes :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Feb 22, 2017
Absolutely delighted with my Karen cabin. Easy to erect, quality product and is everything I was hoping for. Well done Tuin.
Graham Harvey :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Feb 22, 2017
This beautiful but highly functional cabin/summer house was delivered by an amiable, efficient & helpful Dutch driver. It was easy for two of us to erect and also to fit the shingles. In fact the most demanding part of the project was constructing the concrete slab. The cabin has since been so widely admired that 3 of my friends have also bought Tuin garden buildings. I have now added a lean-to shed extension attached to the rear of the cabin in which to put material in order to avoid any cluttering of the interior. I feel that the quality of materials, design & construction are exceptional. The 'on line' & telephone help & support Tuin provides is also first rate. We really enjoy using the cabin as a peaceful retreat & extra space in which to relax. I plan to build a brick barbecue next to it. I thoroughly recommend this firm to anyone who needs an aesthetically pleasing quality garden building.
Alan Reynolds :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 20, 2017
When we bought our cabin we never thought of buying any felt shingle glue. We put the shingles on on in the winter and I thought that to be totally safe I would purchase some felt shingle glue to 'seal' all the edges and rim tiles do water couldn't penetrate. The only reason I did this was that I noticed it was recommended to do in the winter as the tar strips on the shingles wouldn't melt until there was some warm sun. I have checked the tiles and the tiles have bonded together perfectly. I would highly recommend the glue to give you peace of mind during our long cold winters. Even if you only do the edges as I don't think it's necessary to do every single time or maybe only the west facing tiles.
Mr. Warren Fegan :  Impregnation Fluid:
Feb 20, 2017
I read about impregnating fluid so decided to purchase some when I ordered my Gitte cabin. I made the mistake of not ordering enough as this fluid spreads like water and I didn't have enough to cover the whole of the inside of my build. I applied it from the ground up with a paint brush and it was like painting with water. Not thick or sticky worked fine.
Feb 19, 2017
Good product very pleased easy install
fantastic service had to alter door but made easy by Richards advice
Diane Shelton :  Large Potting Bench:
Feb 19, 2017
Well made sturdy bench that is perfect for the job. The galvanised top is easy to keep clean.
Feb 19, 2017
After a problem with the original delivery date where it wasn't met and I wasn't informed, this was then resolved and I received the item a few days later. Very happy with the product, very few damaged pieces and the extra pieces added on for free more than covered this.
Feb 19, 2017
It's taken awhile to complete but this is purely due to our circumstance. Once build was underway it went up very quickly - my husband felt the shingles could have been better explained - especially the starting row but all other aspects of the build were very quick and easy. We came to Tuin after friends had bought a cabin. Tuin came highly recommended and I have to say that we are not disappointed !!! I have already recommended Tuin to friends of mine.

This is going to be my husbands office and daughters study room - we've put a sofa bed in there, when the bed is out there is not a lot of space left but fine for that occasional extra bed that we may need.

Everything from delivery to end product has been great!

Thank you
boyle :  Metal Fence Post:
Feb 19, 2017
METAL FENCE POSTS
brilliant product and excellent service from Tuin

 
<