Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Andy Smith :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 28, 2021
From ordering my Daniel corner log cabin to taking delivery their is little to say other than it was totally trouble free!
Communications wether by e mail or phone were first class.
Any technical questions were answered in easy to understand replies .
We had a slight issue with the base assembly but after that the build up was very easy.
Added to this the product is of good value and the quality is excellent.
Nov 28, 2021
I ordered my EMMA and adjoining shed annex based on recommendation from my brother in law - who was also kind enough to put it all together for me. I can only reiterate most of what is said in other reviews- I was really worried about access - I live in a small victorian terrace in a narrow road with limited parking and very enthusiastic traffic wardens . We were lucky delivery was on a bright and dry day - the driver simply parked the large truck on the adjoining dual carriage way and removed the pallets using the incredibly adapatable fork lift - he used it to raise the pallets above the parked cars on each side to deposit it in the clear space outside my front door - the whole process took about 20 mins. My team of helpers carried both pallet loads through the house, to the site, in under an hour. The actual building went well though on behalf of the workers I echo the call for a bit more detail on the instructions - the portico over the EMMA door was a real conundrum and took several attempts to complete. I was also told that previous purchases included lot numbers on specific planks etc which were not present on the EMMA and this also slowed them down a bit. Still its now built and painted and I am using it happily as a garden office - the quality is great and with the insulation in place I am finding it very cosy. The shed annex takes all my gardening equipment - I am only 5ft 3ins and exist in it happily but anyone taller would have problems! We found your website really helpful and loved looking over the photos and guides.
Nov 28, 2021
I purchased the MIA office earlier this year but due to the well known problems of sourcing anything timber or building supplies it took a lot longer to arrive than expected. In the end Tuin delivered pretty much to their revised expected timeline.

My Mia is installed on a wooden base on a sloping underground. Since it is in a valley I also purchased the most solid walls and with an internal floor so that I can get it as insulated as possible. It took 2 of us about a day to build the whole structure. If you sort the pieces of timber by the number on them, which corresponds to the timbers in the plan you save yourself a lot of time later.

If you have some understanding of timber and experience of building things it is really straightforward to put together. Just screwing the bottom timbers into the base and then bang the other pieces in. It all fitted absolutely perfectly. No missing pieces, no pieces didn't fit.

If you add some insulation to the roof, like we did, you need some additional timbers but that is worth the effort and the expense. The EDPM roof was heavy but very easy to fit and appears very reliable.

Overall the delivery was great, just make sure you have the space for it as it is big, building it was a delight. Couldn't be happier with our cabin. It feels solid and looks great.
Nov 27, 2021
very good quality , when delivered i thought there some parts missing but when unwrapped all was there , very good packed, worked on own for 4 hours it went up to roof height , only then 2 pairs of hands needed, would recommend this product as ideal for my needs
Diane Long :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Nov 27, 2021
From ordering, to delivery, to the finished log cabin, everything about Tuin was great.
It arrived on the day, during the hours expected, with a polite helpful driver who unloaded the pallet as near to where we needed it as was possible.
We chose to build the cabin ourselves and the instructions were clear and concise. The cabin basically slots together like a large jigsaw. Great quality timber and looking forward to painting and furnishing the cabin in the spring.
Would highly recommend.
Geoff Robins :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Nov 27, 2021
Service was faultless. The summerhouse was delivered on time (in fact one day earlier than the stated 2 month lead time).
The driver was helpful and it was very well packed and protected.
The quality is excellent. So much better than the similar sized sheds advertised at half the price. You definitely get what you pay for.
I painted mine before erection to ensure I| didn't miss anything. Actual assembly was quite straightforward and didn't involve much head scratching. The only time I needed help was to put the roof sections on as they are too heavy for one person alone.
Overall, I am very happy with the finished result. It exudes quality.
Don't hesitate if you are thinking of getting one.
ROBIN WIGG :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 26, 2021
Exactly as described and pictured. Delivery was a day late but not a problem for me. Forklift had broken on lorry. Package was well wrapped and damage free. Installing was fairly easy 2.5 days in mid winter in-between showers. I would not hesitate in buying from tuin again.
Peter Highfield :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 26, 2021
Excellent product quality, everything was so easy to put together thanks to precise groove and tongue system and very detailed articles on the website. Everything was exactly as we ordered and more! There were four pieces of wood which we could not identify until we needed storm brackets and there they were ready to use.
Mr. Daryle preston :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Nov 26, 2021
I have used Tuin a couple of times and am very pleased with the product the quality is very good and Tuin are very helpful.
Mr. Kev Fidler :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Nov 25, 2021
Excellent customer service, polite in d ails about delivery and times!
Driver was very nice and even phoned when he was running late!
Cabin took 3 days to build due to weather but looks awesome, using it as a chill area and mini gym
Mrs. Emily Coulter :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Nov 25, 2021
Very pleased with service. Delivery driver put the cabin on the drive where I requested. Me and my husband have built the cabin. I’m project manager and gopher, hubby does have the common sense. We worked in stages and it took us a week. We just need to finish the internal 26mm tongue and groove flooring we bought too. This is giving me a bit of a head ache as need to keep male /female pieces the same way but some of the timber not great. Overall would definitely recommend and i am very pleased with my log cabin. One note - I think the paper instructions should have bullet points/reminders at different stages of the build. We watched the videos but some bits not clear - also were in our 50’s and forget easily. The screws in the bags supplied were too long for the side batons /fascia supports so we had to purchase those.
Nov 25, 2021
This additional window was perfect for our Annabelle cabin which we purchased earlier this year. Delivered on time, well protected and the item is well manufactured just like the Annabelle.
Tuin are very good communicators, professional supplying top quality products.
Would definitely recommend
Mr. Craig Mcharrie :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Nov 24, 2021
We are happy with our product but we do have some issues at the moment with it.Now that winter has arrived we have noticed the corners inside are turning black.We have tried sealing the corners but the problem still exists.We also have a problem with dampness where the glass on the doors are.These came already made up so I’d have thought they would have been properly sealed.We have put extra sealing on the outside so I’m hoping this will stop this.the cabin itself is sturdy and quite easy to assemble.
Tuin reply: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback although we're sorry there are some issues around the glazing. This is something that has come up before.

The glass panes sadly cannot be sent pre-sealed to that degree. Not that we don't want to as the more we can do the better. However the problem comes during transport. Sometimes glass can arrive cracked/broken. If we were to seal the panes prior to arrival with silicone this can then make the broken units a nightmare to remove.

Also as the buildings are supplied un-treated, we don't like the idea of adding a thick bead of sealant over bare wood that you might want a different colour.

Silicone around the outside after you have treated should solve this problem, also consider air vents inside to help prevent the build of of moisture.

Please email us with some images if this doesn't work out.

Owen Wood :  Eased Corner Timber 145mm:
Nov 24, 2021
The wood was of exceptional standard truly worth the purchase
Jonathan Crisp :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Nov 24, 2021
The Philip Log Cabin arrived in mid-August. We'd done of all of preparation work as soon as delivery was confirmed (7 days ahead of delivery). The product was well-packaged and expertly delivered.
Along with help from my wife and adult son and daughter the construction (including insulation and additional lean-to) was completed in a couple of days. Electrics, painting and other finishing touches took another week. I'm now happily using it as a home office, sharing it with either my son or daughter. An infrared heater installed on the ceiling that, along with the insulation, means that is comfortable to use even with the falling temperatures.

Tuin kept in touch in the period between order and delivery (which at 12 weeks was months shorter than anyone else).

The log cabin is really well made, easy to install and fantastic value for money.
Nov 23, 2021
Product arrived as specified and well packed.
Assembly was straightforward apart from roof where markings were unhelpful.A couple of boards had a twist but were still manageable,only one plank had any kind of split.
Like the door hinge adjustments feature.
Plenty of roof shingles supplied which were of good quality.
Made my own storm braces just to help keep future shape.
Applied sadolin natural to the exterior on facing panels and bitumin paint on hidden sides to help with weatherproofing.
Overall very happy with product to press.
Nov 23, 2021
Monster of a post ideal for summer houses and bars, fantastic sturdy wood and great to cut. Can't recommend highly enough
Mr. Jack Burrows :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Nov 23, 2021
We received our Jackalyn Log Cabin in February 2021. The whole process from ordering to delivery was faultless and communication from Tuin was excellent.
We chose to lay a concrete base for the Cabin paying particular attention to levels and damp proofing to ensure installation was simple and the longevity of the cabin was maximised. The quality of the product is second to none and no issues were encountered throughout the construction process, in fact it was great fun to build for me and my other half. Our Jackalyn is now a fully functioning traditional English garden pub and many happy memories have already been made in there with friends and family.
We would not hesitate to order from Tuin again! Highly recommended!
Mr. Stanley Keller :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Nov 22, 2021
Long delay with delivery but we accept this was caused by the pandemic giving rise to staffing and worldwide material shortages. Tuin were quick to respond to requests for updates via email. When the gazebo was finally available communication for delivery was good and having used a recommended installer we are very pleased with the final result.
Robert Hinks :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 22, 2021
Bought the vent to fit into out log cabin, also from Tuin. Pleased with the item.
Nov 22, 2021
A brilliant product, exactly as described on line. The wood is excellent material, no problems with the erection of the building. Plans were very explicit. Whilst one person could erect the cabin, it was easier with 2 people, especially for putting the roof on. I would highly recommend this product/company.
Nov 21, 2021
We are really pleased with our cabin, it is well built and super strong, delivery driver kept us up to date on drop off time.
The instructions aren't the easiest to understand, a help section would be good on how to rectify certain problems e.g. how to remove wrongly fitted boards without damaging the wood. The roof was a bit tricky to figure out, we changed the design a little to make it more suitable for us and fitted guttering to the back to help the water run away and not run down the back of the cabin. We would definitely recommend this company .
Nov 21, 2021
Brilliant stuff, quality was beyond that was expected ad was a great to cut. Couldn't of asked for better
Charlie Jamieson :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Nov 21, 2021
Excellent customer service and the staff are very helpful, as well as all the knowledge there is to learn about on the Tuin Website. Payment was an easy transaction and the quality of the product is excellent and it was easy to assemble and well worth the wait. I would definately purchase from Tuin in the future and thoroughly recommend them to anyone who is looking to make a purhcase. Thank you Tuin.
Ms. sandra cattee :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 20, 2021
Excellent service , brilliant product, my installers (carpenters) said the instructions could be better
Nov 20, 2021
Delivery system works well, but do not be surprised if the driver turns up early evening! Drivers are proficient and delivery swift.
Quality of the product is generally excellent although the occasional warped timber can spoil the overall look.
Where Tuin fall down in my view is quality of instruction and what you receive will certainly have you scratching your head at times.
Only downside is the quality oinstructions which leave a lot to be desired.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback and we're pleased that overall it went well

Timber can be a pain sometimes we know and we're sorry about that, They are normally packaged in a way which helps prevent warps and twists, Typically they can only warp when opened and then exposed before being added into the building. im sure you managed to overcome them.

The instruction's are something we do continually work on and we agree improvements are still possible, something we will keep working at

Thank you again and please enjoy the building
Mr. Robert Philp :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Nov 20, 2021
My skeg cabin, it did arrive a week later than arranged, but well worth the wait. Takes a while to sort out the parts and check every thing is there . When sorting the parts it pays to list them .
Then check out the drawing and off you go. In all it took myself and my good lady about 4 days from start to finish. I’m well pleased with it.
Mr. Stuart Barrington :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 19, 2021
This product is very easy to apply and gives peace of mind to protect against wood rot from damp, fungus, etc. Goes on clear, so you have to be methodical in your application... Other than that... Very happy I purchased this to treat my cabin.
Nov 19, 2021
After some initial delays with delivery despite it being advertised as "ex stock" our Nora cabin arrived on a very large truck with a very friendly and helpful driver. We built the cabin on a prepared plastic cellular base. The build was quite tricky and would have been helped if there were instructions related to a hexangonal building. It can be a lot trickier than rectangular build. Needed 2 people. We chose the free shingles which are a bit of a pain to fit but worth the effort. A lot of saw cutting required, definately needed a circular saw. Overall a very nice building far a reasonable price.
Patricia McCarter :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 19, 2021
Cabin was delivered by a very helpful delivery company. The cabin itself is excellent quality and was easy to assemble by a single person with the right skill set. I would highly recommend this cabin and tuin
Paul B Jenkins :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Nov 18, 2021
Our Sten cabin was delivered on time and no items missing it went together perfectly and now it painted its brilliant, I'm a time served carpenter and this is the best product I've ever assembled.
Mr. Jim O’Halleran :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Nov 18, 2021
My second purchase of a log cabin product and my first from Tuin.
Excellent service, all correspondence phone calls were on time and as expected. Delivery was spot on and very efficient.
Quality of product outstanding.
Mr. Sean Fleetwood :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Nov 18, 2021
There are many log cabin providers out there selling what seem to be similar products but none we found were as helpful as Tuin.

Purchasing was straightforward and easy, lead times for delivery were quite long but this was not at Tuins fault and was communicated well.

Building the cabin was an experience. I have never built anything like this and neither had the friend I roped in to do it. However, with a bit of organisation, and assistance from the out of hours help email which was excellent and rapid, we got started and made good progress. In total in took 3 days to build and I was messing around tweaking things for a few days after. If I could give any advice, make sure, triple check the base is completely level... I made a mistake here so a lot of time was spent levelling the cabin.

We love it, it has now been fully wired up and carpeted and is our bar at the bottom of the garden. Cannot fault any part of it!

We insulated the floor and have a space heater in there which seems to be working well, as we continue to use it over winter we may have to re-evaluate and potentially insulate the roof too but hoping to avoid this if we can.

Overall, would gladly recommend Tuin and this cabin to anyone. If you have a bit of DIY skill I would suggest roping a friend or 2 in and giving the install a go, I found it quite fun!

As a bit of constructive advice for Tuin, a bit more of a detailed list of contents in the instructions would be quite useful :-)

Cheers
Sean
Miss Christine Wright :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 18, 2021
I am delighted with my Hazel log cabin which is now my garden office. I asked a local handyman for a quote to build it and was told it would take two men a week to do. As the Tuin website says repeatedly, "do it yourself", I decided to have a go. It took myself and a friend 2 days to build and we had no previous experience. I am 60, she is 52 and we were very smug when we finished it. I have not had to insulate except for the floor and it is cosy to work in all day. I would highly recommend.
Mrs. Eileen Burke :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 17, 2021
Great service from Tuin! Delivery arrived when expected! Delivery driver put all items on drive which I much appreciated. As for the gazebo itself I love it - it looks great! The carpenter who erected it thought it was good quality and quite easy to erect!
Mr. Stu Bendall :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Nov 17, 2021
The quality of the product is absolutely brilliant, I guess you are paying a premium for this as other manufactures do offer similar units considerably cheaper. Having received it I'm more than happy to have paid this premium.

Good instructions and very easy to put up, I managed it on my own but with two people it would have been quicker and easy.

The only downside was the delay in delivery and the constant 'it's coming next week', I would have preferred to be told it will be a month away but it will be with you. Having said that the customer service was excellent and I'd have no issue using Tuin again. Thanks You
Nov 17, 2021
I purchased the skyler log cabin and from start to finish it was a pleasure to deal with tuin so profesional my log cabin was delivered straight to my driveway way and it was very well packaged my father and I put it up within 2 days so easy to put together the quality of the wood is first class I had a little issue with my door barrel but it was replaced in 2 days everyone I spoke to was so helpful I would definitely recommend tuin .
Nov 17, 2021
Great product. Could have done with some instructions on how and where to fit, but I worked it out.
Mr. Matthew Everett :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Nov 17, 2021
From start to finish the service was fantastic . The website is great and full of very useful hints tips and ideas. The Sophie log cabin is exactly what we needed and is a well engineered product. The delivery in a potentially problematic village with some restrictions was no problem for the enthusiastic professional and experienced driver. I am very please with the service from Tuin and the product as a result. Building it was relatively straightforward for someone who has limited skills but definitely 2-3 person job.
Mr. Ben Toon :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2021
We received our Sadie log cabin mid July, the delivery was quick, easy and very professional. The cabin came direct from Holland. The guy was friendly and dropped it at the front of the house using a Moffett truck.

The cabin was built by two friends with carpentry experience, even though my DIY skills aren’t great the instructions were easy to follow once the wood was all in order and foundations base down.

The quality of the cabin is amazing and couldn’t recommend enough. It was fully built within 9 hours apart from the rubber roof being fitted, as there wasn’t any adhesive supplied so I had to purchase it the next day.

Finally I would 100% recommend this log cabin it’s made a perfect bar in my garden.


Mr. Ashley Rowden :  Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m:
Nov 17, 2021
I purchased this the Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m and it's just what we needed. Whilst it's a large cabin, I'm so glad we didn't order any smaller. I have enough room in there for a pool , a large bar, furniture and everything you can imagine to make it the perfect cabin for our home. We have had such great times so far making memories and will continue to do so. The communication from placing the order through to delivery was outstanding. The product arrived and the spec we were given to assemble was very straight forward. I cannot thank Tuin enough for their remarkable products and if anyone is considering who to use and which size they want then it's simply, the Henk Cabin would be the perfect choice!!
Lorna Stephen :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2021
Your product is excellent easy to erect ,windows and doors easy to fit and fix roof easy to fix,rubber roof material is the first time I have worked with it and managed to glue it down and fix facie boards,so I would recommend your product as a excellent design and price
Mrs. Lisa Pearmain :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Nov 16, 2021
Excellent gazebo!
The gazebo kit was delivered on time by a really helpful courier driver who delivered right on to the driveway.
My husband and I (with some help from the kids) built it in a weekend. Instructions not the clearest in some places but we figured it out. Wouldn't hesitate to use Tuin again.
Mr. Joseph Turner :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 16, 2021
We had previously purchased a gazebo from Tuin which was a fabulous purchase, at a great price, and which arrived well on time. Tuin were always at hand for advice etc.
More recently, I decided to build my own ‘manshed’ which was a lean to at the side of the house. When I came to the roof, I decided to use roof shingles, to match the ones that came with the original gazebo. Having looked around the internet to compare prices, I had no hesitation in ordering from Tuin. The price was extremely good in comparison to others offering the same type, but I also knew that by purchasing from Tuin, I would get a great product and with peace of mind.
I cannot recommend them enough.
Nov 16, 2021
From the point of sale, through delivery to opening the pallet Tuin have been exceptional. The quality of finish of the wood was better than expected and the instructions were easy to follow. I would not use another provider and if you are looking for a gezebo look no further.
Mr. Andrew Cook :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Nov 15, 2021
Great “shed upgrade” it went together very easily, in fact the walls were up in a few hours of delivery due to 2 over keen teenagers! I guess the main things I found were to get the base really level and spend some time getting the first level exactly square. There was plenty of spare wood and the pallet is now a Paddle board paddle!
Nov 15, 2021
Quality of product and delivery service are outstanding and Inwould recommend Tuin to anybody! Building was straight forward although donwatch as many Tuin videos and read as many blog entries as you can before starting as everything gets much less daunting. If there was any criticism, the instructions could be more structured to give a step by step sequence rather than just a set of plans which may help avoid some disassembly and reassembly along the way.

Loved the whole experience and the build plus the end result is awesome!
Miss. Louise :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Nov 15, 2021
This is the second cabin we have bought within the wider family and we are once again extremely happy with all aspects from ordering to completion. I rang a couple of times to add a couple of bits to the order which was easy and the staff were both friendly and helpful with their advice. The delivery guy was the happiest delivery guy I have come across (and that was saying something as I know he had been stuck on a closed M25 for 2hours). The delivery was set down exactly where I needed it to be and the package was well wrapped up and secure. Assembling was effortless, easy to follow the instructions. We did adapt the cabin slightly to our needs by adding our own insulation to the roof and to the flooring. Overall I would buy another cabin tomorrow from you if I needed another. A very happy customer :)
Mr. Dave Curtin :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 14, 2021
Great product. Delivery was on time and the transport company very accommodating. Well done to the driver for getting the pallet up our narrow lane and making the unpacking easy - Thanks - assembly was as instructions and very pleased with the quality of all components. shingles look great and finish the cabin off just right. doors and windows look just right (painting was a bit of a pain). fitted a small stove ready for the winter and looking forward to many evenings reading and relaxing. Customer service very good and thanks again for a great product.
Mr. Alan Sagar :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Nov 14, 2021
This blue-grey paint is of excellent quality, and has a very modern appearance. It covers well and has first rate waterproofing qualities but it is important to use several coats. Although I bought it to paint a loglap timber I have used it first on a “Muddy Kitchen” which I made for my granddaughter.
Nov 14, 2021
Great product. Went on easily and brush washes out in water. Went a long way too. Used it in a bathroom and so far so good! Everything from Tuin has been high quality.
Mr. paul stearman :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Nov 13, 2021
Very good paint. Would highly recommend it.
Mr. Lee Griffiths :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Nov 13, 2021
Good delivery, arrived early as requested. Great kit. Door handles are rubbish but don’t let that minor issue detract from the excellent quality of this building.
Mr. Alex Thimm :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 13, 2021
Very solid sturdy garden house.
Great quality.
Does need a very good level base but sound advise on website.
Mrs. Nikki Morris :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Nov 12, 2021
We ordered our cabin back in the spring. Communication was easy and delivery was on time. Delivery driver was very helpful and although the lorry didn't fit down our road the cabin was delivered on a little fork lift truck. The cabin went together easily with no issues. It was up in a day and took us another day to put all the shingles on the roof. We are very pleased and would recommend. We added an extra window in the summer, which was very easy to insert into the cabin.
Nov 12, 2021
Cabin was everything we wished for from planning to completion delivery no problem erection not difficult and end product amazing will buy again well done tuin.
Shaun Cannon :  Bespoke Glass Verandas:
Nov 12, 2021
I found Tuin a very easy company to deal with.
I came across there glass canopy’s by luck to be honest. I went to do a job for some one who had one in his back yard and we got talking about how good the quality was and that I would love one so he told me about Tuin.
I then searched for them on the internet and browsed their products which is a very large array of different high quality stuff.
I chose a 7 metre x 3.5 metre glass canopy but I wanted it to overhang my house so emailed and asked if this could be done. They advised me on what I should and should not do to achieve this. They were very helpful in all I ask and responded very quickly.
They kept me informed on all aspects of progress of build and delivery time etc and it came on time even though it was during a Pandemic.
I would definately recommend Tuin and will definitely browse there products when I do my next garden project.

Thank you very much Tuin.
Mr. Peter Nichol :  Log Roll 30cm:
Nov 11, 2021
The shipment was delayed due to COVID but we were kept informed and were very happy with the product when it arrived.
Nov 11, 2021
Excellent quality, good communication and delivered as planned! Highly recommended
Kacper Zaborski :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Nov 11, 2021
Great summerhouse! Delivered as scheduled.
Mr. Andrew Stokes :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Nov 11, 2021
It's a too often used, marketing cliche but the Charlie Cabin really does do exactly what it says on the TIN. It was delivered on time and presented in front of our terraced house with consummate ease by the excellent driver. Stripping the mountain of timber from the pallet and hauling it through to the garden took a couple of hours and if I'm honest was probably the hardest part of the whole project. With no time to waste the foundation beams were cut to size and laid square ready for the first logs to be placed on top. I had spent considerable time and effort to ensure that my concrete foundations were bubble perfect on the spirit level. `So the subsequent hour passed with no hold-ups , The system for slotting and securing each log to the log below it, is truly impressive and after a late lunch we were ready for doors and windows. A little light head-scratiching was involved in this but we were soon at roof level and slotting the rafters into position. Neighbourly decency prevented us from hammering in a hundred or so nails to fix the roof boards; so we called it a day at approximately 18:30. Not bad for the first day which started with the delivery at 09:00.

Not too early the next day, the hammering of nails commenced and by mid afternoon, with all roof boards secured the rubber roof membrane was dragged into place and fixed with the provided adhesive . This operation did require some additional muscle-power and I was glad to have my teenage son around.

So there we are; a very elegant outdoor space erected and water-proofed in less than two days, with little more than a rubber mallet and a half-decent saw.

Following the addition of a floating floor with damp proof membrane and 40mm insusaltioin we now have the perfect teenage hang-out cum studio cum guest bedroom at the end of our garden.
From the moment of ordering our Charlie Cabin right through to delivery the TUIN team have been excellent, always quick to respond, to even the most facile request or query.
I can heartily recommend this company and their products.
Nov 10, 2021
After investing all the time, effort and money building our log cabin I wanted to make sure it’s protected properly. This paint does go on very thinly and does take a few coats to build it up, but the end results are fantastic. It’s also piece of mind to know it’s the right paint for the right job. Expensive but hopefully worth it.
peter eyton-jones :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 10, 2021
while the purchasing delivery and contact with the sales team and delivery team was great problems did occur during the build with parts being cut wrong and parts delivered wrong and gable ends and roof beams not marrying correctly.
Tuin reply: Thank you for coming back and we're again sorry for the problems discovered, in this case you were able to overcome all of these problems on site which is often possible in order to avoid delays, waiting for new parts to be sent.

We do have a stock of service logs in our UK depot which we can normally send out for delivery the next day

Overall we hope you're pleased with the end result
Mr. Eoin Bradley :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Nov 10, 2021
I had been looking at options for an out building for over a year and happened to stumble across this excellent alternative to having two separate buildings. I was advised by my father to use Tuin due to the quality of the product which I can now verify is great.
The shed is a lovely piece to look at in the back of our garden and meets all expectations. The delivery date did change from when I originally bought it but there was eventually some good communication which allayed some of our frustration.
All in all a great product for a good price versus all other options of an external living and shed area all combined.
Carolyn Walters :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Nov 10, 2021
Absolutely delighted with the cabin. Had it installed by one of Tuins recommended installers so no stress involved.
Very good quality building.
Nov 9, 2021
We found assembly very easy once you figure out the parts only took a couple of hours.
Very fast and reliable delivery.
Doors good quality but could do with a better fastening to the actual cabin.
Would buys again from Tuin in the future.
Mr. Jason Matthews :  Larch Timber Edge Boards - Undried:
Nov 9, 2021
Great quality timber at a good price. Always helpful with queries and super delivery service
Mr. MR AS DARLINGTON :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 9, 2021
Quality Quality Quality. Easy to assemble, advice if required. If you are thinking of buying one, just buy it. You will not be disappointed.
Maria C :  DIY Pergola Kits:
Nov 9, 2021
Chose the pergola after lots of research. Very very happy with the product quality, it looks great and was easy to erect. Great price as well. Excellent customer service.
David Gibbons :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Nov 8, 2021
Easy to fit and peace of mind. Fitted outside to keep inside clear. I wish it were rated for exterior use without additional paint.
Mr. stephen hughes :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Nov 8, 2021
I had my eye on this Gazebo for a while and decided to take the plunge. Everything arrived on one pallet and the instructions are very basic but once all parts are laid out it is self explanatory. The EPDM roof supplied now seems to be standard and is very easy to stick down and a lot better than roofing felt. I have added timber cladding and front covers for winter and it looks great. Overall a very good product
Mr. Andrew Payne :  Victoria Log Cabin 4.1m x 3m:
Nov 8, 2021
Great product, happy with quality etc
Delivery on time, etc
Mr. Pierre Chevillard :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Nov 7, 2021
Very pleased with quality of Cabin. Impressed with dealings with customer service and delivery when stated. Enjoying using the cabin.
Nov 7, 2021
Excellent product, goes on really easy. Applied the 3 coats recommended but only used 60% of the paint quantity advised.
Mr. Stewart Adams :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Nov 7, 2021
I received the klair cabin in April,I was worried about the delivery as my house is in a one way street parking is at a premium but I needn’t have worried as the truck driver (which is what I do for a living so you can my concern about access.) from Walpole transport was excellent put the cabin where I wanted it on my drive..Now the cabin after placing all the pieces in some sort of order we made a start it went up easy Peary with the help of my grandson 13yrs old and my youngest daughter.We had the cabin up roof on ,doors on by 5.30pm first day.2nd and 3rd day was putting the shingles on with glue and nails.I enjoyed putting it together and look forward to receiving the annexe in due course.I will then send you some pictures when it’s completed fake grass an all regards

Regards Stewart.
M Mada :  Metal Gate Frame:
Nov 6, 2021
So happy to have found this product. Exactly what I needed. Came very quick.
Gordon Mckenzie :  EPDM Glue tube KS96:
Nov 6, 2021
Looked at this product online to buy cheaper to my amazement I could not beat it for the quality so I will buy again
Bryan Sanders :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 5, 2021
very pleased with the roof shingles high quality and excellent value
Stephen Mccumiskey :  Adjustable Post Support:
Nov 5, 2021
Purchased the adjustable post support for corner of cabin.great for levelling and adjusting during the year
Paul McQueen :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Nov 5, 2021
I am very pleased with my Philip log cabin. It arrived within 4 weeks of ordering and the delivery driver was really helpful. Putting it together was largely self intuitive and I was thankful for both Youtube and Tuin's extensive website information. Any mistakes were mine it took me a week on my own to put it together. Someone DIY savvy could probably do it quicker. Now I have the electricity connected it is proving to be a great workshop cum studio. All in all a great experience with Tuin and I would happily recommend them.
Brian Watson :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 4, 2021
Very good, covered the entire outer cabin with plenty to spare so will be using it on the floor and inside
Richard Bailey :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 4, 2021
Product not built yet but looks good and straightforward instructions. Only issue is it arrived at the billing address and not the delivery address, luckily they are not far apart so the driver did well driving the forklift between the 2. It could have been a bigger problem though. My paperwork has the 2 addresses on it.
Tuin reply: Thank you for making us aware and we are really sorry about that, Thankfully as you ay the driver was able to take your building to the correct location in the end and we hope your install goes well
Brian Watson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 4, 2021
Excellent - all delivered on time, video instructions excellent to I decided to give the build a go myself. Overall great quality, steps were fine, managed to work around a couple of small challenges. Very much looking forward to using it.
Nov 4, 2021
Excellent - makes the cabin even better
Brian Watson :  Insulation Kits For Log Cabins:
Nov 4, 2021
Great product, installs very well - looking forward to using the cabin and enjoying the warmth from the insulation.
Barry Fitzgerald :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 3, 2021
Good communication and customer service .Cabin is of good quality and as described .it took 2 people 2 days to build .
Delivery came on time and forklift driver dropped it to my front door on the drive .It cane very well wrapped on a pallet and it's not recommended to leave your pallet of untreated wood outside .However I left my pallet of bits outside for 6 months and was shocked to find not one single piece of wood had warped or deteriorated .Impressed!
I ordered my cabin during lockdown and understand that there were extra costs due to Brexit and the Pandemic but Tuin did not pass this extra cost onto me.
Thankyou Tuin !
Simon Davis :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 3, 2021
We are really pleased with our Emma log cabin, which we purchased after a friend told of their positive experience with Tuin.
There was a slight hiccup around payment and the cabin ended up being delivered a day early (which we only found out on the day). That said, these minor issues were overcome and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
We had the cabin installed by a company recommended by Tuin, who were fantastic. I'm doing the floor myself which I have found straightforward. The cabin itself is exactly as I had hoped and expected and cannot fault this at all. Overall we are really pleased, and have already recommended Tuin to others!
Mr. Simon Dempsey :  Metal Shed Topaz- 1.94 x 1.31m:
Nov 3, 2021
This metal shed is a good long term replacement for a dilapidated old wooden shed. We followed the Tuin drawings and construction was straight forward. Well prepared flat ground is essential. We found all the pieces were correct and all the holes lined up. Removing the protective film from some of the metal sheets was fiddly but it must be done before assembly. We now have a weatherproof shelter for our garden equipment and we are hopeful that it will last many years.
Mr. Mike Rutherford :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Nov 2, 2021
Great service and brilliant building....
Very straight forward process in relation to placing my order, there was some delay with a couple of the options that I had chosen but I had really good communication from Tuin about this and choices about how I wanted to resolve things.

Delivery was brilliant, the delivery driver was spot on getting his fork lift down our narrow street which was a big relief!

All the parts were clearly labelled and the process of building was actually really good fun. I put my building on a timber frame and after making sure that was nice and square the building itself went up a treat. I did have a helper but in all honesty could have done the entire thing on my own if I'd had to.

Would definitely recommend and I am very please with the end result!
Mrs. Jill Rickman :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.54x3.16m:
Nov 2, 2021
Amazing Log Cabin, Very pleased with it, very good quality, thank you
Mrs. MARGARET RICARDO :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Nov 2, 2021
Although we haven't erected the Summertime log cabin yet, it is really well packed and delivered by a very nice and helpful Dutch driver who put the package exactly where we wanted with his Moffet Mounty.
Mr. Andrew Hull :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 2, 2021
Cabin was delivered with just a week’s delay due to Brexit. It was unloaded in a few minutes complete and undamaged onto my drive. Two of us got it up to roof level easily the first day and then another day to complete the roof and shingles (my mate’s a perfectionist). Two coats of stain later and the floor down, it’s a perfect place for the kids to have as a games room and my wife and I to relax in with a glass of wine when they’re in bed. The instructions are brief but adequate (just)! As I write this review, we have 60mph winds and it’s as solid as a rock and looks like it will last for years. I’m very satisfied with my purchase.
Nov 1, 2021
The driver that delivered our cabin was fantastic,
He is a credit to his company,
We took delivery Wednesday morning 6 am and my husband had to move it to the back of our school but still managed to put it up by 4.00pm Thursday due to the very easy paper work ,
We are so pleased with this product and highly recommend TUIN CABINS .
Thank you so much our children are loving it already.
Mr. Dee Cooper :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 1, 2021
My husband loves this shed easy to build, practical and spacious.
Mr. Joe Lovatt :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Nov 1, 2021
We recently purchased the Karen 5x3.2 log cabin, September 2021, and are absolutely blown away by how good it is.It is exactly what we needed in terms of size, structure and look. We took the option to add extras such as a floor (I recommend this as it is very good quality and removes the task of working out how much you need and arranging alternative delivery)and upgraded the foundation beams from the standard ones provided.The logs are clearly marked for ease of use and butt together perfectly which makes the installation enjoyable and stress free. The entire process from start to finish was a dream, even the delivery driver was perfect.He took the time to position the pallet exactly where I needed it and checked every part to ensure nothing was amiss, he even stopped for a cuppa and shared a few jokes.An absolute gentleman. All in all the log cabin is perfect, the price is most likely unbeatable for the quality, the communication is excellent and the delivery times(I looked elsewhere and no others could get close ) where first class. Very happy customer, thanks Tuin.
Simon Nicholson :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Oct 31, 2021
Bought the black paint for a log cabin project, and was amazed how good it is! Covers brilliantly and leaves a really nice finish. Will definitely be using again!
Mr. Allen Greenslade :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Oct 31, 2021
The delivery of the log cabin came on time and was offloaded exactly the place we wanted it.The driver was polite and helpful.
The cabin was erected in one day with the roof shingles the next day.
The quality of the timber was better than I expected and it was easy to slot together.
It is so important to get the base level an square which was completed before the cabin arrived, this made the build go without any problems.
The cabin is spacious and looks great.
Tuin made the buying process easy and product is of a very good quality.
We would buy from them again

Peter Jeffery :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 30, 2021
Good Engineered Timber, nails and screws only used for the Roof and Floor. I am really pleased with my Log Cabin Summer House
Mr. stanley murray :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Oct 30, 2021
Great shed arrived on time the delivery driver was excellent
Only fault the roof felt was rubbish had to order felt cost an extra £100
Mr. Martin Whale :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 30, 2021
We ordered these shingles to re-roof our cabin after we had the need to re-site it. These are the same shingles as were supplied with the cabin originally and are simply of the highest quality which does make them heavy and will
last for years. Despite the original shingles being a few years old, they came off with about 70% salvageable which mean we could use them to roof our shed whose standard felt was showing its age. Delivery was within 5 working days as stated. These may cost a fair bit but are worth the expense as they will last for many years.