The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Steven Snodin :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Sep 20, 2019
FANTASTIC service, is my best description of dealing with Tuin. From placing order to delivery has been the most professional service I have encountered.
The product is of the best quality and has exceeded my expectations
Good job..!
mike fisher :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Sep 20, 2019
A labour of summer love! The customer service and delivery process from Tuin could not be faulted and I would highly recommend them. Nothing was too much trouble and communication excellent. I built this small log cabin on my own having a minimal knowledge of carpentry. I think if you had no knowledge and concerned in tackling something as big and maybe expensive then I'd suggest you consider calling in someone. I took my time, I had no rush and carefully considered each stage....the instructions are very basic but the videos, blogs and Richards many articles helped greatly. The tips are really good - separate parts, group them, read about the Door frame, adding shingles, adjusting doors etc.
Overall, I am extremely pleased with my little log cabin and would highly recommend this excellent company
GLYN AUCOTT :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Sep 19, 2019
Had a bad experience with a different log cabin supplier when we originally decided to buy a garden log cabin. They took a deposit for the cabin and then they
cheapened the specification and expected me to pay the same price.
Had to threaten to sue them before the deposit was returned. Beware.
I then placed the order with Tuin for a similar product. What a difference. The whole experience has been exceptional. The level of communication from the company and sheer volume of information from their website leaves you in no doubt that you dealing with professionals.
The cabin arrived on time and left on our driveway in the perfect place using the special forklift the delivery company uses.
We decided to have the build done by one of Tuins approved installers, John Heard. Apart from a weather delay in commencing the build the work was completed, (including the base) in 3 days. The team worked tirelessly and did a brilliant job. The quality of the product really good.
I would recommend a Tuin product and their services to anyone.
Mr. Brian Kelly :  Erke Log Cabin 5.85x5.3m:
Sep 19, 2019
After reading a lot of useful information on this site, I thought it only fair to purchase a cabin from here.
Delivered as promised on time and put down exactly where i wanted it. Was a big box of stuff which did frighten me a bit, "what have I done "was my first thought. These guys recommend that you build it yourself and I am so glad that I did. I enjoyed almost every minute of this build to the point that I was disappointed once I had finished. Once I had got the base timbers in the correct place it took me a day to put up all the logs and roof joists.Had my neighbour help with the three apex and five roof joists as heavy and difficult to fit on my own. It took me two days to fit the roof and free shingles using the spacing method described. I did worry about running out of shingles but had half a packet left along with two extra roof planks. The floor pack that I bought with the cabin took me another two days as I decided to stagger the joints to make it a little less uniform. getting cocky by this time.
Spent another few days fitting the other bits and a day to apply one coat of protection,the one recommended. One tin for one coat for all outside, second coat took a little less. Three tins and done.

Problems I had, unpack it on a cool day as the longer logs did warp very quickly. The difference between C1/D1 and C5/D5 is that C/D5 has a flat surface for the arm rest, I found this out the hard way and had to unbuild a layer. There is a gap between the cubby and cabin on the bottom layer, have closed mine up from inside.
The terrace pier uses all the E10's, equal amount each side then has an E12 on top, before the last C/D1 is put right across from front to back.

Top tip, do not check that the doors close properly from inside unless you have a door handle in your pocket. This will do away with the need to climb back out.
Our cabin is a lovely place to be, have sat under the terrace most evenings during the summer.

If you buy one I thoroughly recommend that you build it yourself, the instructions that come with it are not brilliant but have a read of the info on here first, watch the how to videos and build it. You will need two people for the roof bits but the rest is doable on your own, provided you have a good supply of tea.

Honestly, having built this I am so pleased with it and with the job I have done.
I did woodwork at school and have build a garden shed (8x5) prior to this so no real experience in this.
Great company to deal with too, only wish others where as quick to respond and sort problems out.

Thank you.
Mr. Sean Bevis :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Sep 19, 2019
The Product delivered on time.
The shingles are of great quality, they are also all of the same dimensions and are of identical shades.....
Will definitely use again...
Mr. Steve Robertson :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Sep 19, 2019
Absolutely brilliant product was able to level the wooden base frame exactly. Product was delivered very quick. I would certainly recommend this product if you have uneven land.
Sep 18, 2019
It took me ages to decide where to get my log cabin from but I was very pleased that I chose Tuin. Several things impressed me. The quality of the wood was excellent and now that I have built the cabin I know it will last many years; and add value to my home! The staff at Tuin were also very professional and were always on hand to answer my many questions. I found the instructions that came with the large pallets of wood very difficult to understand. Understanding what each piece of wood was to be used for and separating them all must have taken most of the first day. Putting the cabin together was like a huge jig saw puzzle, but the videos and general information provided by Tuin on their web site helped me enormously. I also found answers on YouTube. But most of the answers where given via e-mail. I took lots of photos of things I didn't understand. E-mailed them to Tuin and received good advice; regardless of how basic the question was!
The whole project took me about 2 weeks. Mainly because I did all the work myself, apart from when I had to get help carrying the very heavy parts such as e.g. the window. I also added a patio which took about another week.
Be aware of extra costs though. I must have spent about £500 extra paying for such things as the log cabin foundation, the patio slabs and essentials such as wood stain for the cabin. I also have yet to buy extras such as furniture for the inside of the cabin.
Extremely pleased overall however; and would certainly recommend Tuin!
Sep 18, 2019
Great customer service and delivery. The log cabin assembly was straightforward with the cabin sides taking a day to assemble with the roof a further day. A spacious cabin that feels warm due to the thickness of the wood and the double glazing. We also purchased the floor T&G. This came with skirting so very easy to fit and make neat. Good value for money.
Mr. Paul Whitby :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 18, 2019
What a great product. Easy to put together, took two of us 1 day at a very easy pace to put it together!! It has now been up for 6 months and looks great. Easy to order, delivery easy to accept and bang on time. Cannot recommend enough!!!
Mr. Robin Coles :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
Sep 18, 2019
I bought this Shade after having seen one recently purchased by a relative. I was immediately impressed by the quality of the solid engineering and materials. It was quick and easy to erect and although we live in a windy coastal setting the shade has proven wind and rain proof. The design is innovative and much admired by visitors.
Ms. caroline johnston :  Vegetable Garden Table:
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice product and very easy to use for fruits small vegetables and salad leaves.
Ideally the holes for fixing the shelf in place would be pre-drilled for ease of assembly.
I was advised by someone who had purchased a different product to use a wood protector to prolong the life of the table but I don't know if that was really necessary.
Steve Lamb :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 16, 2019
Brilliant gazebo, took 2 of us 3 days to erect, instructions could be better, but with Tuin videos we managed fine.
Looks like it will last for many years.
Mr. james leyland :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Sep 16, 2019
Tuin was recommend to me by my friend who is a joiner. I had looked at various options including buying the timber myself.which on costing would have cost more that the Summer House itself. I made my order, the Summer House arrived very well packed and with all the instructions. My friend arrived and we started to build the Cabin. The most important tips I I can give are
1 Make sure the base is set right and level
2 Two people are required
3 Take your time and follow the instructions you won’t go wrong.
It was simple and easy to erect the quality was first class. It took two half days to finish of that of course included loads of brews stops for dinners etc. My mate who is a fussy joiner was well impressed with the quality, how easy it was to assemble and the cost. So if you want quality at a good price I would highly recommend Tuin.
Sep 16, 2019
Very pleased with this product. Delivery was early and the driver couldn’t have been more helpful.
The cabin fitted together very easily and the wood is good quality, made to last. I would recommend Tuin.
Sep 15, 2019
order and delivery went well, got it in about 10 days, found it fairly easy to put up, has the odd split on wood and wood on roof bit twisted, the black felt shingles I picked really finish it off very well, maybe be better with a few more rafters on the roof or thicker timbers that shingles are nailed to as it does bounce the first few rows, but over all im very pleased with it as it covers my hot tub well, my family and neighbours think its really nice,, im very pleased with product and if I needed anything else know tuins website to view other things,,
Matt Hilliar :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 14, 2019
Felt shingle glue - great item and does exactly what its expected to do.
James Cable :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 14, 2019
Easy to use and does what it's meant to, there's not much more to say about it other than it does the job.
carl porter :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent product, delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful. Looking forward to many years enjoying our cabin.
David Mason :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Sep 14, 2019
Definitely five stars for this company, arrangement and organisation, especially the delivery driver Malcolm. I have not opened the package yet having been away. The driver persevered despite the drop being quite difficult with good humour and "can do" attitude. First class.
Matt Hilliar :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 14, 2019
EMMA CORNER LOG CABIN - Really pleased with item. Used approved subcontractor and went up easily and without any issues. Would definitely recommend. Price great too.
Sep 14, 2019
The cabin was delivered by a very polite & efficient driver, onto my driveway.
It took me 2 weekends to assemble 95% of it on my own. I followed the instructions & used the video when I wasn't sure about something.
It is sturdy, waterproof, windproof and I'm very happy with it. Thank you.
Jo Wallis :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 14, 2019
We absoloutely LOVE our Chloe cabin.
From the initial enquiry to the ordering and delivery TUIN were an absoloute delight to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and they answered all our questions with great knowledge and understanding.
The delivery driver was fantastic and after I was i very concerned how he would deliver it down our drive which is very steep and narrow he assured me it would be no problem as he can 'drive up to a mile with it on the forklift'. He wasn't wrong made it look easy.
We used the company to build it and it looks amazing. Have treated it with wood preserver and now half way through staining it, if the rain could hold off that would help.
If we ever need another cabin in future years we would absolutely go back to TUIN, they are not at all salesy or pushy which were traits that put us off using other companies.
Sep 14, 2019
We bought two of these for our business, the experience from start to finish was excellent. The delivery driver was so helpful, our drive is 250m long, is uphill and has some tight bends. This was not a problem, it took an hour to get both up and the rain was torrential , this wasn't a problem to the driver. The cabins themselves were well packed and incredibly easy to construct, we hardly needed instructions. We'd previously lined and levelled our base to 1mm so it was just a case of putting one on the other and checking as you go. The cabins themselves are good quality with everything as it should be. We will be ordering another two next year
Sep 13, 2019
I am just over half way through building the log cabin and so far it has gone together very well, I am very pleased with the result, it looks amazing and I would highly recommend it.
Scott Proudfoot :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Sep 13, 2019
I built my Onyx Cabin in July 2019. The cabin was delivered just over a week from my order. The delivery service is very reliable. I purchased this cabin for a garden bar and is spacious enough inside for its needs.
The built quality of the cabin is excellent and was easy enough to construct without any major issues. It took 3 of us two afternoons to build. The shingles are a good touch to the roof. Definitely looks better than roof felt.
I am very happy with the cabin and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a smaller sized cabin at a great price.
Mr. Peter James :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Sep 13, 2019
We spent a long time trying to find a suitable summerhouse for our new garden and are so glad we chose Tuin. The support we received from Tuin was exceptional at all times. The delivery was very smooth with a very helpful driver.
We found the videos very helpful with the various stages. The whole process including painting and adding guttering has taken one week. We would thoroughly recommend purchasing a building from Tuin.
Neil Hesson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 13, 2019
I would like to emphasis that overall we are very pleased with our Rose Log Cabin and would not hesitate to recommend to friends. My areas of concern are as follows : I would prefer a detailed written step by step guide to each type of cabin construction. The videos are useful but finding your way around the site was not easy and does not flow. The e-mailed
helpline mainly referred back to basic instructions that could be found on the website without further explanation. The telephone discussion I am sure would have been very beneficial did not materialise, although this took place during the main august holiday weeks.
I had small issues with some of the materials supplied which Tuin replaced immediately without quibble and were excellent.
The main problem I had was the floor and the
poor quality of the fitting instructions available.
I believe I could now provide better written guidelines on the back of a cigarette package.
The floor fitting took as long as the construction of the whole log cabin and I
repeatedly wondered if this flooring was worth the trouble.
I would like to say that the project was completely undertaken by myself and my wife
who are both inexperienced D.I.Y.ers, and we enjoyed the project and the sense of achievement and would thoroughly recommend to people who are considering
buying to take the plunge.
Sep 13, 2019
The delivery was excellent with pleasant, sociable driver, as straight to the door as possible.
I’m a 75 year old woman – and with my husband – we unpacked and categorised the various pieces.
As it was my project, I wanted to do as much of it as possible.
We laid out the plans to identify the pieces. The concrete base had been laid by a professional builder.
Although the composite foundation beams were warped, I managed to get it levelled with diagonals being
2mm out, (good enough for Government work!) then severe rain stopped play!

All corners were squared, first planks in and drilled to the foundation, then the cabin went up very quickly.
Putting the 002 boards up, thought I’d made a mistake, because I had a 002 left over, but realised – no mistake,
the other one was to go above the window. When I was building (with a little help) I found a large gap appeared.
When the rest were put on, the gap disappeared! There were one or two problems inserting the ‘canopy’ parts.
above the door space, but used G-clamps to help.

The roof boards - I had to ask for help – they were extremely heavy. Roof boards now on... but as I would be using
the cabin as a craft room, I put a rubber membrane on, and insulation board which we nailed down, and then the
shingle roof. The heavy rain came back to test the roof...no leaks. Still to fit the window catches (hence the gaffer
tape on the frames). We bought floor boarding and cut it to size, then ‘nail-gunned’ down – the easiest part of
the job! We had a qualified electrician to put install sockets and a light. After all the painting has been done –
weather-permitting – I will settle in to my cosy cabin and get on with my craftwork.

This was a really interesting and straightforward, but challenging exercise which I would recommend – even at my age!
Christopher Binge :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Sep 13, 2019
I bought the Peggie Log Cabin.
Selected on line paid for online. Communications about delivery were great. Delivery driver was a real gent placed the pallet exactly and precisely where I asked for it. It was a tight access but he is skilled with his fork truck.
I had watched the construction videos on line a few times and read online Blog and tips and could remember most but I did have to run the video a few times during construction when I need reassurance that I was doing it correctly—the instructions with the kit are very basic but it is a pretty basic construction. For me the hardest part was getting the foundation beams set up correctly ie the beams are 3m long and my cabin is 4m a 3m ---two of the bottom logs are “halves” ie about 4inches deep and two of the bottom logs are full depth ie about 8inches---I needed to drill through the logs to be able to screw them to the foundation beams—drill bit length and screw length! Needed a quick trip to DIY shop to purchase a long 8mm wood drill and “long screws”.
After getting the base square and with damp proof strip under the foundation beam building the walls is simple and quick—a little gentle pulling and pushing with a few logs which had small bends worked well and its an easy plan to follow.
Window installation needed a bit of thought for which is the inside and outside and which it top and bottom……hinges go to outside!
Door threshold was the next puzzle and as I was putting in an insulated floor with 2 inch joists I needed the door to be as high as possible ---used wedges to keep it in place and then gently hammered a piece of tantalised 2” wood under the threshold and screwed it to the foundation. Doors fitted on hinges, lock fitted and handles ---little bit of moving of frame and then fixed with one screw each side.
Roof beams I fixed myself using a ladder at one end as my helper and lifted the other end into place.
Nailed the roof boards on-fitted the trims down the sides.
That was day one from 7.30am to 6.30 pm on my own. Spent the first hour moving the parts to the site and sorting. The foundation beams set up, mitering, squaring and fixing took about 2 hours but everything else went quickly and easily.
Shingles took about 2 hours – final trims another hour.

I have now insulated the floor and the roof with 50mm Celtex- put flooring in and plan to add “cushion floor” employed an electrician who has fitted power sockets and lights inside and outside.
First coat of Sandolin applied.
Really happy with my “Peggie” – I am in the process of building a 5m x3m deck outside overlooking my koi pond and then its just furniture to finish. It looks good, it feels solid and well built---I think its really good value for money.
Thank you Tuin
Mr. Peter King :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 12, 2019
This is an excellent product and is ideal here as the location suffers from a lot of wind blowing across the valley. Well worth the extra money.
Mr. Chris Searles :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent product ,easy to assemble and was much better quality than i anticiapated, no hesitation in recommending
Sep 11, 2019
Although we bought this some months ago, due to our site issues we have only just erected the cabin. It was easy to erect and looks really good. The quality is great and the packing must have been excellent as it has sat in the original packaging it came from Tuin wrapped in and shows no problems, we just made sure the place it sat was level. The only comment I have is that it seems strange that the window opens into the cabin and not out, but that is a small niggle that is not a problem. We treated the outside with one of the wood treatments recommended by Tuin and it looks really good. Once the outside area of the cabin is done it will look really homely. Well worth the money.
Sep 11, 2019
Item arrived well packaged on a pallet.
Wish they had the planks in order. So that it was easier to start building. Instead had to sort through the pieces to begin building.

Would definitely advise on upgrading to the easy roof.
4 rolls of hard wearing and easy to stick down roofing.

I had already built a decking platform ready for the gazebo.

Worth the money, and easy to put together.
Just needed some help with the roof. But the rest I managed to build myself.
Mr. alec pruce :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Sep 10, 2019
delivery on time..driver phoned us night before, wanted to drop off early..luckily the sun was shining. oh my..pack was huge. took 4 hours to unpack and check.. nothing missing..
construction.. walls were easy, some slightly warped, but slotted in with rubber mallet.. even the pent roof was reasonably easy.. but the door and window frames, the air got a bit blue at times..after watching quite a few video's.. where the frames slotted in.!!!. ours had lots of bits of wood, but no explanation. i'm quite a clever geezer, but it took about 3 hours to figure a plan to fit the frames..
3 weeks have elapsed since our delivery..its water tight. (added celotex to the roof, floors next) painted, guttering installed..started to install power etc.
The cabin is a stunning piece of woodwork.
Looking forward to using it to its full potential..for many years to come..
Sep 9, 2019
The Larch Barn is a fantastic addition to a garden. The posts are nice and thick and give a substantial feel to the building and the roof detail inside the building really adds to the wow factor of this building. The design on the building with roof overhand enable this building to fit into a compact floor area since the roof extends beyond the posts at the front. Another useful feature of the building is the high ceiling at the front let’s in maximum light and really brings the garden into the building. The gentle sloping roof to the back of the building and lower height meant in my situation that the building did not shade the neighbours garden due to the low height of the rear wall. The building is great for customising and building your own walls and windows from the larch timber and cladding supplied from Tuin. The windows were made by sandwiching toughened glass between rectangles of larch timber screwed together. In addition a kitchen/bar area was created at the far end, the doors made from larch planks and the top made from larch t&g. This was time consuming but worth the effort . I would say the erection of the building was more difficult than the erection of the standard log cabin and required more skill in terms of making sure everything was at the correct angles etc and and this should be considered before attempting the build, especially if you intend to build your own walls and windows. The previous log cabin erected in my garden was the Yorick with side annex and this was more straightforward to erect. In my situation the building was bolted onto a reinforced decking frame via galvanised steel post supports and with the addition of walls the building was extremely solid, however without walls then the additional support posts are required to stiffen up the building. The black felt shingles from Tuin look great and compliment black guttering. On this building if you require guttering at the front you need to cut wedges to enable the guttering to be fitted at the correct angle because front facia board is offset at an angle, but this is not a difficult job. The finish I used on the building is Kingfisher as recommended by Tuin and this lets the natural beauty of the wood show through and gives a brilliant semi gloss finish.
The building looks fantastic and the larch wood is a beautiful, it has received many favourable comments from neighbours, it certainly stands out from standard garden gazebos. I would definitely recommend this building.
Alan W Whitty :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Sep 9, 2019
Really pleased with my Karen log cabin. All quite straightforward to install. Delivery was brilliant . A few missing items were dispatched immediately and received the next day. Quality of the cabin is superb. The floor wasn't so good as there were a few split pieces but nothing I couldn't work around.The finish on the doors and windows could have been better as there were a few rough surfaces that needed sanding. Apart from that I was very impressed and please I have chosen Tuin. Thank you
Mr. Guy Bullough :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Sep 8, 2019
Delivery went like clockwork. The driver manoevered his forklift with 5m long load down narrow lanes and up our drive to place the 'package' neatly on the lawn. Hardest part was getting the foundation beams and starter logs lined up and square. After that it was just like building Lego but needing a bit more muscle. It took me two days to finish the walls and another day for the roof. The shingles were done on day four. Not bad for a 70 year old! All that's left now is timber treatment and then I can start wood turning in my new workshop.
Sep 7, 2019
Excellent Gazebo, fairly easy to construct and very sturdy.
Nick Neter :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Sep 7, 2019
Strong,very attractive arch,we did find it took longer than we thought to put together and probably would have helped to have more detailed instructions......excellent value
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2019
I ordered this as recommended with the roof shingles. I used it as required and it worked very well. I ordered 4 and ended up using 3 but there’s no doubting the quality of the product.
Mr. Rod Goodman :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Sep 7, 2019
As with other products from Tuin this felt glue did just what it was supposed to do. Used it mainly to hold down the shingles on the apex of the cabin roof and it made for a very neat and secure finish.
Sep 7, 2019
Delighted with quality of wood I broken glass door tuin sorted right away no hassle
Scott Proudfoot :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Sep 7, 2019
Cabin was delivered just over a week from order.
The packaging was good so there was no damage.
Straight forward to build its like mechano/lego, cabin is good quality. only issue I h I had was with the floor where the groove had not been fully routered so a bit of additional cutting required to get it to click together. In all happy with the purchase and build of my cabin
Mrs. Marie Frayne :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Sep 7, 2019
Really great product. Made to an excellent standard out of high quality spruce.

The delivery guy was excellent and really helpful.

The instructions need slight improvement, although the online videos help a lot!
Mr. leslie Curwood :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Sep 7, 2019
we have looked at tuin for ages decided shepherds hut best for daughters craft room in taunton. wow loads of planks and long painful process to treat algicide etc every piece twice . used 40 ltrs. we carefully constructed the chassis and timbers. on 4 concrete and stone 400mm slabs infilll tonne of plumslate on the full base.
loads of nailing for the floor and roof but looks amazing.
now green painted with lovely touchesof oak stain on frames etc
insulation. we used kingspan 25mm and obd board under the floor .
in the interior walls we used king span again ;
wiring 4 walllights and 4 double plugs rcd consumer unit fed vis armoured underground cable.
roof felted and superquilt alu.insulation with a full corrrugated steel and black plasticed roof kit .
great company ,Paul the boss so helpful direct sheet roofing. they make the profile and full kit delivered specifically for tuin huts .
I would like more comprehensive installation notes I am a retired technician engineer very practical but would like more dimensions printed on guide.
We would pay for pretreated kit from Tuin but did not seem to get this option either .
otherwise brilliant product great trusted company .Thanks Leslie J Curwood


Tuin reply: Thank you very much for your review. We are able to offer pre-treatment in both immersion and spray painted: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html and https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spray-Coating-Timber.html should they be required.

We also offer additional install advice here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/shepherd-hut-gypsy-wagon/ , and of course please always contact us if you need extra help, dimensions or hints and tips to make the install as easy as possible.
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Sep 7, 2019
ordered 3 x 1ltr of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment thinking this may not be enough to complete the outside of the cabin. This actually was enough to complete two coats of the outside and around the inside frame of the doors and windows. Very good product.
Walter McGuicken :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
From us ordering, to the delivery, to our queries, the service and support we received was outstanding. Other companies could learn from Tuins customer service. The Emma was easily assembled, with clear
Instructions given. Would happily recommend the company and product to others.
Mr. Richard Gilbourne :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
This cabin build was a first class project and was a dream to assemble. The delivery driver was great and very efficient. The pack was well protected and contained everything we needed. The timber was of excellent quality and the pre-made windows and doors fitted perfectly. The roof and shingles went up so quickly and have been thoroughly tested by the recent downpours!
Now finished in white with grey details it looks stylish and expensive, so thank you Tuin.
Sep 7, 2019
A good product which fits nicely in the garden. I secured the structure again the garden wall which has massively helped strengthen the structure.

Good service and delivery. Advice I would give is have a nail gun ready for the roof, we put over 2500 nails into it to make it ateady
Sep 6, 2019
Beautiful Log Cabin. Will be using it at our school.
Very sturdy and spacious inside. Would highly recommend this Cabin.
Tuin were great to deal with and always kept us updated on the progress of our delivery.
Miss. beverley cook :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 5, 2019
I bought the Emma corner cabin and am so impressed with the quality and quality of service . The delivery driver was very helpful and experienced . The cabin quality is excellent and just what I wanted . The quality of the wood and finish is excellent and feels lovely and cosy as using as a year round office . The free upgrade to the green roof tiles really make it . I would recommend the whole package down to delivery ordering and service
Sep 5, 2019
I purchased this with my gazebo and it adds privacy fantastic.
Mr. Neil Warby :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Sep 4, 2019
What a great experience. From the first moment we contacted Tuin they were helpful, never pushy. We visited their showroom a few times before we finally decided on the Dagmar. They couldn't have been more helpful. They supplied us with some great contacts to help with erection also.
Delivery was painless.
The entire cabin was erected within a day.
We have painted it and we are so happy with the finished article.
We are relaxing and enjoying our G&Ts in it.
Sep 4, 2019
After a long time searching for a gazebo that did not require planning permission and suited the tropical theme of my garden, I was very pleased to find the Medium Modern Gazebo by Tuin.

After ordering, communication from their team was excellent and I could not fault the driver (who was very polite and helpful). The build took me a weekend, and although I did need a hand for supporting a few sections, I was able to carry out the majority of the fixings alone.

Everything came in good quantities and the instructions were fairly straightforward. I would recommend using a high powered drill and suggest drilling pilot holes before using the screws. I found that the roofing felt was exactly enough, although make sure not to not leave too much excess overhang otherwise you will find yourself short.

I am really pleased with the finished result and it is a fantastic feature to my garden. I look forward to using it all year round!
Mr. Jeff Darby :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Sep 4, 2019
Great well made product. Very heavy construction.
Plans could be better but it's all pretty easy.
Margaret Hutchison :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Sep 4, 2019
Amazing product very easy to install love it very sturdy not like one you'd buy in a superstore. My partner built this himself probably about 24 hours in total excluding the floor
Paul Brandon :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 4, 2019
Very pleased to find this company. Excellent service from ordering to final delivery of the log cabin. Easy to assemble, like large lego pieces slotting together. Shingle roof took longer but final result is super log cabin admired by all. Thank you Tuin for bringing the Chloe log cabin to life.
Sep 2, 2019
Excellent product easy to apply and quick drying. Only reason for four stars is it wasn't quite the colour I expected,hopefully it will mellow a little. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 2, 2019
The quality exceeded my expectations. The components are solid and well-cut. Construction took some time of course but was do-able by one person and the instructions were excellent. Delivery was right on schedule too. Very impressed overall and the finished result is something I'm proud of!
Richard Cashell :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 2, 2019
Would highly recommended this product. Had one issue whilst assembling it and the company called me back within 10 minutes and it was resolved. The delivery driver was excellent.
Laura McDowell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 2, 2019
I wanted a space to do my craft in peace, so decided on buying a cabin. I was surprised on how they delivered it and the service. We did struggle with the generic instructions, but tuin was minutes away from replying by email... Which i bugged them alot XD They was always happy to help.
I love my cabin and I'm enjoying painting it. I've still a couple bits to finish, but couldn't resist showing it off. I HIGHLY recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate buying from them again.
Mr. MARCUS THOMAS :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Sep 1, 2019
Excellent service and product !
Was put up in a couple of days and looks much more expensive than it was !
G Baldwin :  Tuin Parts:
Sep 1, 2019
We needed a replacement canvass roof cover for our 3m x 3m Gazebo which got damaged in a severe storm.
The process to replace it took some time due to out of stock, however the team kept us in the loop we have now received it and is has been fitted perfectly to our gazebo.
We are very happy with and the service
Mr. Tony Derbyshire :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Aug 30, 2019
This paint is expensive but worth every penny.
It covers very well goes on easy and gives a good
Finnish
It'll protect the cabin for years to come.
Bought a quality cabin why not quality paint.
Aug 30, 2019
If you are considering other firms to supply your shed then that is totally understandable, it's what I did and I ended up settling for Tuin because of reviews like this. All I can say is it was a good decision. Never having done anything like this before all i can say is it was easy. The base was down and the shed delivered 50m away from my house and I had to carry it round piece by piece. Every part of this build I did totally on my own, with the exception of putting the roof on when my 11 year old daughter was handing me boards. It went together perfectly. Just like a lego set. Even lifting the joists in place was done by me alone, not easy but I'm a relatively for 48 year old. 3 days in total to get it up and roof on and only because I was looking after my kids at the same time. Treating and decorating the interior took another week but all in all it's been a doddle. You cant go wrong with Tuin , I fully expect to be enjoying it and being rewarded with the value it has put on my home for the next 20 years. Thank you Tuin.
Gary beards :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 29, 2019
Brilliant quality gazebo
Easy to install and looks great with my decking
Mr. Andrew Blyth :  Argo Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 29, 2019
Ordered this as a garden storage shed - slight overkill really but I wanted to get it as trial to see how good Tuin products are for when I need to buy a much bigger workshop in the future.

The ordering process was very easy and the delivery was as easy as all the reviews say. I had a phone call a few days before to confirm the day. The driver phoned the evening before to confirm where we were and the time he would show up. He found us OK (which is better than most courier companies do). He parked by the side of the main A road, the pallet was on the wrong side, I expected the traffic to blocked for a least a couple of minutes while he took it off the lorry but no in 30 seconds he was down my drive.

Assembly was fairly straightforward having read all the info on the website. And my 80+ year old dad and myself had the bulk of it up in an afternoon and the shingles were on one side in another evening and Dad finished off the following day. No major problems, we had a couple of warped logs which we came across when finishing the tops of the walls off which mean there was a gap between the wall and the roof boards - but this has closed up.

The only slightly poor quality item was the supplied bolt, we replaced this with two more sturdy ones.

We finished this with two coats of Polyx UV protect and this has gone on well and seems to throw the water off well. One other product recommendation is for the use of Lost-Tite screws for the fixing of the roof trims etc instead of pins and regular screws.
Aug 29, 2019
Absolutely thrilled with the quality of the Asmund cabin and it looks wonderful in my garden. I did a lot of research before I finally chose to go with Tuin. The reviews helped enormously and I was impressed by the level of information and how to guides on the web site.
The service, advice and delivery were poetry in motion and everything went so smoothly. If you’re looking for a quality product and great customer service, Tuin is a clear winner.
Aug 29, 2019
Very impressed with your company and cabin which was a joy to assemble. Every thing from customer service to the excellent quality of our cabin was first class very happy.
Mr. David Gandy :  Larch Pent Garden Building Type Six:
Aug 29, 2019
Oslo Pent Roof XL with rear a side panels
The order took a little longer than i had hoped to be authorised and added into the system so the base was well and truly ready when it did arrive. The delivery driver found us on Google Earth (we are tucked away in leafy Devon) and found himself a suitable place to offload two enormous pallets (5m Long) and then forklift them along the lane to my property. He really was fantastic, placing them in my barn out of the weather. I took my time to unload and sort the pallets first and check each item off. I was impressed with the quality of the timber and the precision cutting of each piece. Using the videos on your website gave me much useful inside information regarding construction as the documentation takes some time to get used to. All of the data one needs to get things started is there but I found myself having to make lots of calculations to be sure I was using the right lengths of timber in the right places (there were 3 different sizes of most parts and i was trying not to have all of my joints in a line to aid stability). It all worked out well in the end and looks fantastic. I would recommend this type of building to anyone. I have certainly had lots of positive feedback from those who have viewed it so far. One can always find something to gripe about if one looks hard enough but overall I am most pleased with the product and the support offered by the website. Staff that I spoke to at the telephone were pleasant and helpful too. Thanks a lot Tuin - you did well.
Aug 28, 2019
We have been very pleased with the log cabin; from placing the order right through to now being able to sit in and enjoy it!

The staff at Tuin were very responsive. The delivery was straightforward - particularly as it was coming from the Netherlands and given the size of the material - and the driver kept us updated. We used one of the recommended installers (Mr. Philip Osorio) who, along with his team, did an excellent job of assembling the product in less than a day.

The cabin is a good size, providing ample space in both the summer house and the shed/ storage area. It looks very sturdy and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come.
Mrs. Nicola Smith :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Very smooth process from order to goods received , delivery of cabin was as stated on ordering, goods received were well packaged with clear instruction for assembly. Quality of product is excellent and just as expected.
Customer service is excellent with any email queries answered and dealt with in a timely manner.
We are delighted with the product and have recommended tuin to family and friends .
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Ordering the Cabin and additional items I had chosen was very straight forward and easy. The delivery was on schedule and completed very efficiently. Once unpacked and all parts were laid out and identified as per the instruction brochure. Although I did manage by following the manual I believe the quality of the instructions could have been of better quality. Also, this was wet and had to be dried out carefully before separating the pages. I had laid a large concrete base for the cabin which was made large enough for an area of decking next to it. I then laid the foundation beams on the concrete and pinned down after ensuring it was perfectly level and square. Erecting the cabin was then very easy and went together much easier than expected to be honest. The hardest part for me was the roof panels but with a little time to ensure they were in place on the outside with the inside also uniform to the roof trusses it fitted perfect. I was very impressed that the doors and windows fitted perfectly with minimal adjustments being required. Only one thing missing was a set of door handles, I reported this to the Tuin help line and within 2 days I had a new set of handles which matched the other set. I would have absolutely no hesitation on recommending this product line to anyone I know. I upgraded to the 25mm flooring, I was surprised to find they came in 2.5m lengths which is less than the width of the cabin so a lot of cutting had to be done to complete the flooring but there was plenty of extra boards so this wasn’t an issue.
Sally Martin :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Aug 26, 2019
Recently bought a Tuin extra wide curved garden arch after reading many positive reviews. We are Very pleased with both the quality & the very competitive price.
Insttuctions were clear enough...a series of diagrams but needed 2 people to assemble & erect the arch.
Looks lovely in the garden....
Will definitely use Tuin again in the future.
Stronglly recommend this company.
Graham Brown :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 26, 2019
The Rianne Log Cabin is a one of the best things I've bought for years, its changed the whole garden and given it a great new feel. the quality is excellent and so easy to install. I've seen some other similar log cabins but not to the exceptional quality or value for money of the Tuin range. id defiantly recommend this product.
Mr. Anthony Dunn :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are so glad we ordered this summerhouse. From ordering to installation very thing went well. I would definitely recommend this company. Just love our summerhouse.
Paul Hayward :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
Absolute delighted with the EMMA log Cabin, It looks amazing and of very good quality, The fitting crew and Philip were very professional and very hard working.

Besides from the exceptional price the service was brilliant from ordering to delivery.
Peter Walker :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are very pleased with the log cabin although it took considerably longer to assemble than anticipated. The walls went up in a day, but the roof, with shingles and insulation (50 mm thick celotex) took nearly a week, as did the floor, also with insulation. We put 3 coats of Embadecor stain on the outside and 2 coats on the inside (day per coat). All in all around 3 weeks for my wife and I. We did take our time to try and get everthing right. Some photos in the in instruction manual would have helped. The on-line guides and photos were helpful - it would also have been helpful if a template for squaring the door frame had been supplied. The support team at Tuin were very good and replied pretty much by return. I would thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with.
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 24, 2019
Well its an air vent. What more can I say !
Steven John Lucas :  Post Holder Spiked:
Aug 23, 2019
Great in ground metal posts - but you need to have the appropriate equipment (plus strength !) to insert them through a lawn !
Aug 23, 2019
It looks fantastic very good delivery service
great people at tuin
very easy to put up my son and I put it together
and no bits left over
Mr. Norman Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Aug 23, 2019
Service from Tuin was first class. All the parts were present and intact. Assembly was largely trouble free. Only minor hiccup was that the roof boards were slightly larger than in the instructions and so there were fewer than on the inventory. However a quick phone call to Tuin clarified the situation. I have added two builders restraints to secure the roof and in fact the whole cabin to prevent lifting in the strong winds which are an occasional problem.
Steven John Lucas :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Aug 23, 2019
The pictogram dimensions especially the 180cm width arrow extremities are misleading - this is the overall width of the entire arch and not the gap between the in ground metal posts. A narrative would be useful to supplement the very basic illustrations. Once the metal posts are in the ground through a lawn they are nigh on impossible to move if you get the measurements wrong ! The Garden Arch is in situ now and if looks great !
Mr. David Butler :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 22, 2019
Quality product that's as good as the brochure, Just make sure you download the full instructions and the assembly will be a lot easier. There were too many screws and not enough nails but this is a very minor issue, once complete its very solid, we are putting a table tennis table under ours
Mr. Justyn Clements :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent quality for the price and great tips and videos on web site to help with the assembly
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent cabin - really well made and relatively straightforward to put up.

Well worth adding the extra windows (we added one to the rear of the cabin and 2 in the rear of the side porch. Both would be quite dark without the extra windows).

Overall delighted with the cabin.
sinead mansell :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 21, 2019
We ordered the Aiste Log Cabin from Tuin and from the ordering, , delivery to assembling it has been a smooth process. The delivery driver expertly handled the log cabin on his fork lift and the pieces were packed securely. To assemble the log cabin took about a day to do the main structure but the roof and flooring took another couple of days. All the pieces of wood fitted perfectly with a bit of encouragement on a couple. It's taken about 1 coat of primer & 2 coats of paint and looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Tuin to family and friends. It's great value for money.
Mrs. Patricia Crowther :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Aug 20, 2019
The rectangular trellis was much better quality than we expected for the price paid and was very good value for money. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to erect. Absolutely love it!
James Torrie :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Aug 20, 2019
Have just finished putting up my Britt Cabin and where do I begin, first the delivery was first class, delivered right to my drive, second the packaging was very secure with no damage caused, all the component's were there and was really simple to erect, I also would like to thank the girls in your company who helped me out any time I needed advice, your customer service is superb.
Now before I bought from Tuin I looked at many other sites and read loads of reviews but decided to go for the Britt and I am over the moon with this product for the price, although price is important I believe that the quality from this company is the best selling factor, the quality of the timber, flooring, roofing and roof tiles are second to none.
I have had great comments from all my friends who have come round to see the Cabin and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking to buy a QUALITY Log Cabin
Thank you Tuin from a very happy log cabin owner
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
Very good quality and service delivery was prompt. Kept very well informed at each stage. Recommended installers were also excellent.
Neil Twilley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
The Aiste log cabin is the fourth cabin I have bought from Tuin, excellent quality, looks great, easy to assemble and good value for money.
Mr. Michael Kimbriel :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
If you're looking for a truly high quality professionally engineered spruce interlocked system for a log cabin, don't look any further. Easy instructions in paper form and on-line. It was the website and detailed video guides that sold me, and I'm a thrilled customer. If I had the space I would buy another larger one in a heartbeat.
Mr. J Bending :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
I'm very pleased with the Daniel corner log cabin. The delivery was straightforward and placed exactly where required. Construction of the base and walls was fairly straightforward and was completed within half a day. The roof however, is a different matter. All but one of the roof boards had to be cut to size. At first I was very worried as I thought that as I was removing length on the first section, I would probably need to add to the lengths on the last section(s). I was concerned that the cabin wasn't truly square. As it turned out, I was still removing about 4cms on the last section. Given that there are I think, 96 roof boards, this is a lot of climbing up and down the ladder to measure, saw, sometimes re-measure then saw again before fitting.
The shingles look great but again, are very time consuming. The pitch of the roof is steep - 30 degrees, so it is easy to slip back down on the loose surface whilst fitting.
All of the floor boards need to be sawn to size.
Having read many reviews before purchase, I decided as many have done, to use Sadolin Superdec treatment. It looks great but does require three coats. Again, very time consuming.
After some heavy rainfall, one of the widows leaked about a quarter of a pint of water around the beading and into the cabin which was disappointing. Hopefully now cured with some clear silicone sealant.
The cabin is a great feature in the garden and gives some additional focus. Neighbours have made positive comments about how nice it looks.
Luckily, I already had a compound mitre saw otherwise sawing the bearers and the boards would have been even more tiresome than they were. I wouldn't construct another cabin without one.
The instructions aren't great and some parts aren't listed; sills for example. Have a selection of screws to complete some tasks. Plenty of nails were provided though.
This is a project that shouldn't be rushed. Time and patience are required but the end result is worth it.
I have previously constructed a much larger but more straightforward log cabin from a competitor. Their customer service was dire in the extreme. I'm very pleased say that my few queries to Tuin were answered promptly and professionally.


Miss. virginia Pocock :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
On the whole, a good experience putting this car port together. Only real issue with it, and reason for only 4 stars, is we couldn’t fit the final edging pieces, somehow they didn’t fit at all. Having said that, it is not a real issue for us anyway.
The actual putting together and erecting went really well and is straightforward.

Some points to note:
1. I only painted the top beams before putting together, and it would have been easier to do so before making the car port, (but the other half couldn’t wait!!)
2. When drilling holes for the posts, don’t go through a gas main (ouch).
3. The polycarbonate covering is flexible, and you can roll it out of the way to screw it down.

Very pleased with final result and it’s protecting my car well.
Mr. Nigel Young :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Aug 19, 2019
Just perfect for the job. Had just enough in one tube to glue down all leading edge tiles and the apex tiles along the ridge of our Skov cabin. Very pleased with the product and would recommend.
Mr. Vaidas Juozapaitis :  Stig Log Cabin With Side Porch 3.0x2.5m+2.5m:
Aug 19, 2019
We have bought log house stig. Just fitted it on weekend, just two days took for two men to fit it, very easy. The quality good, delivery on time, costumer service good. All in all happy with the product and service. Thank you
Aug 19, 2019
Tuin customer services were a pleasure to deal with. Our cabin was delivered with no problems - my partner put it all together after watching a few videos on the website. Looks lovely & we are so pleased with it. Painted in walnut Embadecor stain on the outside and clear inside with a whitewash paint. Now to relax in it & enjoy our new summerhouse. Looking at getting another product from Tuin, highly recommend.
Mr. John Hartley :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Easy to construct and sturdy once built. The cross braces at the back were not so easy as there were no holes for screws.
Perfect fit in my greenhouse.
Good price too.
Mrs. Rosalind Silk :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Arrived quickly, and assembling it was straightforward (said my son-in-law who assembled it for me!). It is really sturdy, looks great and had been very useful. I recommend it.
Mr. mitchell roberts :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic service, kept up to date with the delivery from dispatch to delivery date, nice fast delivery, shingles are very good quality and excellent price compared to most local diy companies