Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jan 26, 2022
Very pleased with this product, the timbers were very substantial & the structure was secure enough to walk on the roof when fitting the roofing sheets (using crawling boards). As with other users I chose to add more of my own fixings & replace the nails supplied with screws. It looks great and keeps the car frost free. Must mention the fantastic service from the delivery guy as very helpful in placing the items in a convenient position.
Gerard carty :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jan 26, 2022
arrived and dropped off exactly where we needed by the driver it was very easy to put up and excellent quality could not be happier with it.
Quality and value like this is hard to find have already recommended them to friends
Jan 26, 2022
Great Product! We bought a whole Log Cabin from Tuin and was very easy to find the correct and perfect timber treatment from the same company. Thank you for the quality products and easy of use.
Mr. Nicolette Shearer :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 25, 2022
Love our summer house, customer care excellent thank you
Mr. Anthony O\'Sullivan :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jan 25, 2022
Great service. The delivery was painless and efficient. Everything fitted together well and I was very happy with the result. I would heartily recommend Tuin log cabins.
Jan 24, 2022
Ordered the annexe to complement and provide extra storage space alongside the Inge log cabin from Tuin. The annexe was ordered in December 2021 and arrived a month later as scheduled in mid January. Notification from the logistics team in the Netherlands regarding delivery was excellent and every one concerned was extremely courteous with a call the week before to arrange delivery and then on the day of delivery, 30 min prior to drop off. The product quality in my opinion is excellent and building the annexe was very straight forward (took about 3 hours on my own for ensuring foundation beams were level and building walls, and 2.5 hours for construction/felting the roof). Very happy with the way it looks alongside the Inge cabin which is also an excellent, well made product. The cabin is also fairly straight forward to construct, although obviously somewhat more time consuming (took 2.5 days during day light hours of late October). Customer services have been good throughout my experience with Tuin, with responses to e-mails coming back very rapidly despite the backdrop and implications of the ongoing pandemic throughout.
Jan 24, 2022
Further to my May 7, 2017 review I've just needed a spare part for the door furniture. Quick email to Tuin to try and find the right part led to them sending out the spare part 1st class without further question, so 5 years later still getting excellent customer service!

The cabin itself has been in daily use as my home office and is still in superb condition. The only issue I've seen over that time was a small roof leak which I quickly tracked down to the felt not being installed well enough - entirely my fault. Replaced with a new roll of felt and all has been perfect ever since.
Mr. Martyn Armstrong :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 24, 2022
We bought a Chloe last year and it looks great. The whole buying/delivery process was stress-free even though we were enjoying another lockdown. A couple of tips - read the construction advice thoroughly especially the areas that deal with expansion gaps. I had a gap of about 2.5cm between my last wall log and the roof joist which caused me a bit of angst. On-line support responded very quickly and explained that the gap would close when the roof was added, which it did. Secondly, if you avail yourself of the free shingles offer be aware that the half-round shingles come in strips of 6 'tiles'. They do look really good once installed however when it came to doing the ridge of my Chloe cabin I found them to be unsuitable. Cutting them into single tiles doesn't give enough coverage. Cutting them into 3 tile segments gives too much coverage and would have spoiled the aesthetics. So I bought a pack of Black hexagonal tiles which comes in strips of three tiles so I got 3 ridge tiles per strip and it really finishes off the roof very effectively. Would happily recommend Tuin to anyone looking the self-build their own cabin.
Simon Langley :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Jan 23, 2022
Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m
We bought a Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m in 2020 and really pleased with the product. It arrived when Tuin advised, it was easy to assemble and looks fantastic.

I would highly recommend this product to anybody.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 23, 2022
Very happy with the shingles but unfortunately we had to order more as some of the ones already up had been blown off due to the recent storms. We have now glued and tacked them for a more secure fix. Hopefully won't happen again
Mr. Gary Gooding :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 23, 2022
We bought the Emma corner cabin after reviewing the market in great detail. I had some difficulty assembling the cabin as the instructions were shocking. Often I was on you tube watching videos on how it went together, in particular the section above the double doors. It simply wasn’t a good fit.
In general the cabin is very good 45mm walks and double glazed.
The doors do not close correctly or squarely at the point where they come together. I will always have a gap to the outside at some point around the doors.
But overall I’m happy I did it and happy with what I intended to get as an outcome
Derek Clack :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Jan 22, 2022
There were a few set backs, delayed delivery due to COVID and wood shortage and glass broken in pedestrian door on arrival, however this has been replaced and paid for by Tuin. It’s been a lot of work painting and treating it. We adapted ours slightly at the front garage door frame, as a design fault means if you put the base wooden frame all the way round the bottom, it creates a threshold to drive over, we cut ours out and created a lintel over the door frame to cover the 2 inches gap. We also had to move the garage door hinges 10ml for the doors to open and shut correctly. We fitted guttering to ours for water run off. Despite all of this extra work and set backs we are very happy with the end result, garage is very spacious and is good quality. But definitely took a lot longer than we thought it would.
Nick legg :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 22, 2022
After buying a cabin two years ago and using embadecor stain I had to use it again on a garage conversion
Brilliant product and outstanding service on numerous occasions with Tuin .
After being in builders merchants supplying trade for nearly fifty years none better thank you .
stephen palmer :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 22, 2022
When it arrived on one pallet I was surprised how small it seemed,delivery driver assured me it was all there and he was right, he dropped it as close to the house as possible which was very helpful
Very impressed how easy it was to follow the instructions and build, only needed assistance to lift the windows and position the 3 roof beams.
Helpful to buy or borrow large square(or make one), a mallet, and a decent hammer,a good saw or if you can a chop saw for the treated base timber.
Took my time building it as in lock down and didn't have much else to do, probably better to build slowly if doing it yourself as you may wish to double check your work.
Filled mine with storage benches, a bar, beer fridge and dartboard.
All in all very happy.
Thanks Tuin.
Joanne Williams :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 21, 2022
Amazing & fast service during difficult times (covid). Well impressed with our cabin ected by ourselves we feel very proud. So simple although we did struggle with the doors aittle and had a carpenter in to help us with it. Hours of enjoyment as we have turned it into a bar. Have given out so many recommendations and is a great talking point. Everyone who has seen it is impressed. I live on the side if the mountain and its bearing well in the winds and rain, its bone dry. Would definately recommend to others and would definately purchase again.
Richard Higgins :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jan 21, 2022
Extremely happy with the log cabin I ordered. Communication around delivery was excellent and the driver went out of his way to unload it where I needed. The cabin was straightforward to construct, and I mostly managed to do it on my own, recruiting the help of a neighbour for the purlin. 18 months later the cabin is still going strong, and is serving me well while working from home. The price was really amazing for what it included, and the quality of the timber and design.
Mr. Peter Bryant :  Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
Jan 21, 2022
What a fantastic company. Our cabin was delivered on the 06/10/20 with no fuss or bother from the delivery company. My husband erected the cabin in 4 weekends following the instructions to the letter. From the easy ordering on the website to the delivery instructions and the one or two queries we had everyone was helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to the spring to make full use of it. *****
stephen palmer :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 20, 2022
Simple enough to use, just don't over do it or you will be cleaning where has squeezed out.
Mr. Paul Raden :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Jan 20, 2022
I purchased a Darby summerhouse during lockdown which was probably the worst possible time to order it. As a consequence of this delivery was delayed and I think it’s fair to say that the office and administration was totally overwhelmed.

The most appropriate advice I can give is make sure that you have a solid flat base this will prevent lots of problems when it comes to erecting the summer house Read the instructions over and over again , and watch the videos on the website repeatedly .
I am over 70 years of age and managed to build the summer house myself except for the roofing beams where it is essential to have some help. It would’ve been considerably easier with two people.
The quality of the wood is extremely good and the summer has fitted together very well the only exception to this was the front wall which contains two large doors and I found it impossible to fit them using the supplied hinges and in the end purchase some different ones.
In short don’t rush it , take your time , sort out which pieces of wood go where as you do not want to make a mistake start disassembling the structure
I’ve never got a log cabin I’m extremely pleased with .
Jan 20, 2022
To be honest I was a slightly dreading having to build the Lukas log cabin before it arrived as I’m no handyman or builder.
The blogs really helped put me at ease though as they are very thorough and clear. I had the base all set up waiting for the day of arrival and as per email I was contacted by the driver around 30 minutes before he turned up and I explained to him the nearest place he could park to unload as my house is in a very narrow road. 45 minutes later the entire kit is sitting in my driveway. So a cup of coffee later and after a quick check of the items delivered me and my friend got started with the build, by lunchtime walls were up and squared up and by the end of the day roof and doors on by the end of day 2 fully watertight and floor started. I would like to say that I had it finished that week but too be honest I keep adding or altering things. I must admit that it is probably the best thing I’ve bought and the quality of build compared to a few of my friends cabins is night and day so 5 stars all round for quality, price, build ease, instructions and even customer care when I needed to replace a pane of glass.
Quality rises to the top Tuin
Jan 19, 2022
The Samos Gazebo is a fantastic feature in our courtyard, we absolutely love it, as does everybody who sees it.

It's all in the preparation, as long as you have the posts square and measure the right overhangs for the roof joists then everything will fit together perfectly.

I used some galvanised post supports under the posts to keep the wood away from the damp floor, they fasten to the underside of the posts and look almost invisible. Gives the impression that the gazebo is suspended.

I had one rotten roof board, but a couple were supplied as spare, which I needed to use as a replacement. I had about 10 sheets of shingles left, after double stacking the initial shingle course, the main roof and completing the hips and ridge. So plenty of spare shingles are supplied. Cut the shingles from the underside, otherwise it will be tough going.

I bought some mini guttering to finish off the Gazebo, and have wired in a couple of power sockets on the top of the ring beam, and suspended some lights from the ceiling.

The instructions from Richard on the website are very good, although figuring out how to finish off the shingles on the hips and ridge required some serious meditation.

The instructions which come with the gazebo are useless however, it's more or less a packing list.

I would recommend!
Brian Low :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 19, 2022
Delivery comms very good. Truck mounted forklift was agile. Cabin was well packed & protected (just right for a December). Walls went up in a day and the roof went on next day. Doors and windows slotted on really easily. Laid EPDM roof in low temps and creases didn't really come out and not sure I had enough glue. Used spare roof planks to form an upstand along front & sides to minimise any rogue water flow. The flooring packs wrapping was a bit flimsy and didn't really keep the wood dry as I'd hoped. The foundation beams were a bit warped which meant some extra time getting levels right. The internal floor looks nice but not sure how practical it is for being in a garden building. If I did this again I would use chipboard flooring panels because I'm going to cover the nice wood anyway. The 50mm floor joists supplied don't fit the ellie cabin so need to be cut and joined. There was lots of internal floor panelling left over. I laid this over a cold & wet winter spell which is not ideal as not had the dry days or warmth to treat yet. Definitely insulate the floor as I feel this makes a difference. Eave and facia boards weren't supplied as single lengths as per delivery pack so had to join 2 lengths together. I'd recommend this cabin.
Mr. David Williams :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Jan 18, 2022
Delighted with mine and would recommend to anyone
Mr. Lindsay Brockie :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 18, 2022
Fantastic cabin and went up really well and quick , have been asked by two prospective clients to erect theirs
Mr. Steve Watson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 18, 2022
Great little vent and comes with colour match countersunk screws. The vent has nicely rounded corners. We have installed the vents inside and outside of the log cabin to cover the holes through the logs. As the internal vent is up above head height we have turned the vent upside down so as not to see through the vent blades which hides the holes through the log. The vent sits nicely within the height of a single log also. Highly recommended.
Andrew Barrott :  Elizabeth Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 18, 2022
A really good product. Covid not withstanding, once delivered (Expertly into a communal car park) it went up in 3 days with just 2 amateurs. No problems since and it is now a very adequate studio workshop for working from home.
Mr. Kevin Goymer :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 17, 2022
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin…
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin and found it to be good value. Someone with decent DIY skills can erect this themselves but you do need an extra pair of hands. The advice about the base being level is vital because we were slightly out and needed to use some packing to level the cabin because the double doors wouldn't line up, (that's where the decent DIY skills come in to play) knowing how to get out of trouble and put this right. The only criticism I have is the plan provided is for any cabin and not specific but having erected a similar cabin before it was not too much of a challenge but probably would be for a first timer or someone with limited skills. Overall we are very happy with the cabin.
Mr. Rajinder Basra :  Standard Sauna Light:
Jan 17, 2022
Purchased the accessory from Tuin - it is a good product at a good price - exactly what you need in the sauna
Mr. simon stanford :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 17, 2022
From the start Tuin were brilliant to work with. I was kept up to date with updates prior to receiving and the delivery itself the driver was very helpful and for what I thought would be a awkward delivery due to narrow access the driver made ease of it and was brilliant. Installation was fairly straight forward and is a solid cabin and looks great in the garden too. Really happy with my purchase. Thank you very much :)
Anita Aggarwal-Stanbridge :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jan 16, 2022
We love our Log Cabin! It arrived packed in polythene sheets to protect every piece, glass for windows was protected as well. So easy to put up, every piece was clearly marked. My husband and brother (mainly my brother as my husband is lazy and stood around!) put the cabin up in about 3 days. We then painted it, took around 2/3 coats. We think it looks beautiful!
Would definitely buy from Tuin again, everyone working there was very helpful. Especially because planning permission for the cabin from our local council took so long, Tuin held the cabin for us. Truly exceptional.
Mr. Santhosh Krishnan :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
Jan 16, 2022
Loved the pergola flower box, I have bought two of them to cover the breadth of one side of my garden, painted dark grey color and planted roses in them. They look absolutely stunning with lots of options to tie the branches of roses and got appreciations from friends.
Anthony Powell :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jan 16, 2022
If you go anywhere else for your shed, log cabin, anything wood related you will regret it. Just a brilliant service from start to finish, Jenny our lovely log cabin come shed, come whatever you want it to be is just brilliant, service, delivery, instructions, quality, shingles, doors, windows, everything just fits & works, our second purchase, after buying a Niklas corner cabin, highly recommended.
Steve Moorfield :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jan 15, 2022
We are very happy with the log cabins we purchased. We found tuin to be very honest and helpful they delivered the 2 cabins on time and the whole transaction was hassle free. The cabins are of excellent quality and the build was easy from start to finish the only one thing I feel could be improved on is the quality of door handles and bolts on cabin doors but this is such a minor thing it would not stop us using tuin again in the future
Jan 15, 2022
Very very pleased with both the quality of product and service provided by Tuin.
I didnt assemble the cabin myself but the 2 chaps doing it put the whole thing together in less than two working days. It took me a lot longer to paint/add wood protection to the components. If time and space are an issue consider having them treated before arrival. If neither are a problem I found the painting quite a relaxing process during lock-down. Allow around £130 for good quality stain/preservative. The wood sucks it in quite well.
I would purchase another Tuin product an a heartbeat. Mine was great value and brilliant quality.
Amanda Timms :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jan 15, 2022
Really pleased with my log cabin, it looks really good. Well thought out construction. Arrived by lorry early one morning, polite and professional driver. No parts were missing, went together well. Took one person with DIY skills a week to put up. Just one criticism , more photos please of the sheds construction on website would help identify parts and assembly.
Simon Elwell :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Jan 14, 2022
Excellent service all round. Website was easy to use, delivery instructions clear and accurate. The order came early which was good. Delivered on a pallet and everything was checked and correct. Instructions were basic but with just a little bit of DIY woodwork knowledge it was straightforward to put up. Definitely a two person job. Watched the videos and read blogs which was very useful. Quality of the timber was excellent. Nice and straight and accurate cuts. All fixings were supplied and in the end only needed slight adjustments to some roof slats to complete. Very pleased with quality and service from Tuin. Would recommend and use again.
Hamish Easton :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jan 14, 2022
'Good quality wood received quickly and on time did the job perfectly would recommend it to anyone .
Mrs. Margaret Fowler :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jan 14, 2022
This is the fifth tuin cabin we have either bought or recommended to friends and every time it has been a fabulous service and the cabins are easy and quick to built and excellent quality when finished. Would not hesitate to recommend .
Jan 13, 2022
Well built and reasonable price. Very pleased with our purchase, looks superb
Mr. Robert Lorking :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 13, 2022
The Daisy cabin looked perfect for our needs and so we went ahead. Considering covid impact whet delivery was not delayed too much - Turn pulled out the stops to get the cabin over here with minimal fuss.
Apart from the roof joists where I needed an extra pair of hands, I assembled the whole cabin single handed - it went up like wooden lego set - as easy as that!
TopTip: take your time ensuring that the ground that you are building your cabin on is level - I was fortunate that I had composite decking already in place. Then next take your time making sure that your base elements are laid out square & 90 degrees in the corners. Once you have the first layer of wooden horizontals down & interlocked, check angles again to make sure. This way the rest of the planks will build up very quickly & true.
From start to finish this is a 1 man task if you are competent & comfortable with basic hand tools (apart from the roof day when I had my son's assistance to hang the long roof joists) All in all the project took me 7 days which I thought was good going... I was lucky with the weather as I had a week rain free :)
We have sent many happy hours in the cabin since September 2019, and we look forward to many more.
A small electric 'log effect' stove allows us to enjoy the cooler evenings and blends in well with the rustic look & decor inside the cabin.
All in all, the cabin was a considered purchase but a very good one that will last for years to come! Definately adds to the house value as an added extra so the purchase price is neither here nor there really -
The Daisy or indeed, any of the Log Cabins in the Tuin range is highly recommended. Don't waste your hard earned cash on a thin tongue & groove or shiplap shed type summer house - get a Proper cabin!
sandra collins :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 13, 2022
Ive had my Peggie log cabin for a year now. Very happy with it.
The company was also very good, keeping me informed about delivery, etc.
overall |I would recommend this product and Tuin
gareth bruce :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Jan 12, 2022
Brilliant sturdy quality product from Tuin, the only place I purchase my garden buildings and accessories from. Easy to assembly and the Arch looks lovely. Thanks again to the Tuin team.
Jan 12, 2022
The gazebo roller walls are top quality. We looked at other option but kept coming back to these purpose made curtains. Quite expensive, however high quality and an excellent fit, we purchased 6 and they are the finishing touch to our Supreme Gazebo.
Mr. Basile Poulopoulos :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 12, 2022
Absolutely excellent: The product, the delivery and the subsequent support, all second to none.
D Gatewood :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 12, 2022
Received our Maria log kit on a cold December day as promised and as we have a very steep long drive fully expected it to be left at street level.
The delivery driver, bless him, actually made attempts to deliver at site level but alas it wasn't going to happen due to lack of traction on the steep incline.
With help from a neighbour together the two of us carried each item of the kit some 100 yards up the steep drive for storage in my garage til spring, an inventory was taken as well, all parts accounted for.
Come the new year and spring the build started, I segregated all items into seperate stacks in the garage for easy access and transfer out the rear door to a previously constructed concrete base.
With no prior experience or help I followed the instructions, did the measurements, squaring up and damp course, stacked logs to a level to where my daughter had to assist, we then stood the window and door frames in place and logs up to roof level before calling it a day.
Next day saw me on the roof installing the t&g boards
then the roll on self sticking roof which can be a bit tricky for the novice mainly because of the downright stickyness of the stuff!
Basically this 78 year old with no prior experience completed it in two days, easy peasy!

Gillian Burchell :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 11, 2022
We are really pleased with our gazebo. It’s design and construction are excellent and it looks amazing over our hot tub. Well done Tuin.
Andrew Lathan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 11, 2022
We purchased the Emma 3m x 3m cabin in the April and delivery was the first week of August which was accurate to the predicted date.
Along with the cabin we purchased the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and also timber for the floor joists, we did not purchase the floor from Tuin but decided to buy the green floor boards from a local builders merchants.
To start we painted every piece of timber with 4 coats of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and allowed them to dry before we started building.
Assembling the cabin was pretty straight forward and i suppose slightly more difficult as we had painted first so the joints were sometimes a little tight, but it all went together relatively easily. Definitely make sure you have the base perfectly square as when you come to put the room on you will have trouble making it all fit snuggly.
We did have a few of the longer beams where there was a bit of a twist/warp but once put in place these beams were straightened out. We put 40mm insulation in the floor and also in the roof which i think has made a difference.
Reading through the various Tuin blogs was extremely informative and we have took extra care to ensure that no screws have been put through frames and everything has scope to expand/contract etc, so far so good!
We have seen some movement of the timbers on the inside where the tongue/groove gap has increased slightly, but nothing too severe.
Once the cabin was fully assembled we went around the outside and gave another coat of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment to cover all the joints, corners and horizontal, and to make sure that no bare timber could be seen.
We have fitted out the inside with a composite floor and have stained the inside walls. We have built a bar with to tables along with an electric log effect fire, with a fridge too.
All in all it is working quite well for us, we are quite happy with the quality, the size is just right for our garden and we can fit 5 people and two dogs in quite snuggly, it holds the temperature well and doesn;t take long to get the cabin to a nice comfortable temperature with the electric fire.
We look forward to many cosy days and evenings in there and would definitely recommend this cabin.
Jan 11, 2022
We are very pleased with our purchase from Tuin. Once you get your head around the plans it was a fairly straight forward from then on. I had a mate who is a carpenter help me, and we had it up in a weekend.
The quality is great.
Jan 10, 2022
A fantastic building, great design and good quality. Unfortunately a delivery delay of several months, poor communication from TUIN and truly awful instructions (if you can call them that!) let them down. There are good blogs on the TUIN site, but they are not very useful if you are outside in the rain!
Comprehensive written instructions in booklet form with the delivered products are the way to go.
Great product but the overall experience was incredibly painful!
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're pleased at least the building was worth it in the end, We do understand following the paper instructions by themselves could make the build tricky, as you say we do have alot of information online.

We do encourage customers to read this information prior to fitting but appreciate when looking on a cold wet day it would get frustrating. We're forever trying to improve the paper instructions and will continue to do so

Please enjoy your building now it's all up and running
Mr. Paul Holland :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 10, 2022
We did have to wait a while to receive our Gazebo, mainly due to the pandemic, however we were determined to receive this wonderful product at the price given we were very happy to wait.
On the day it arrived it came on a pallet, with good instruction book. I had close friend help me build it in my back garden which took us a leisurely three days to complete..
Since then we have many happy days in it with family and friends. We also got some larch from our local timber merchant and built a bar on one of the ends ( see pictures )
To conclude extremely happy with is product; I have recommended this to all who have had the pleasure of sitting in it.
Ct
Mrs. zoe marlborough :  Casper Log Cabin 9m x 4m:
Jan 10, 2022
I have no words other than …. It’s amazing .

We was looking for a big enough space to be an office and My daughters physio space .
It was so easy to construct and the quality is just beautiful.
I cannot recommend enough .
Jan 9, 2022
Absolutely delighted with the log cabin. It’s provided me with a work space and the family with a large entertainment area where we can watch films, put out the large dining table and just generally have an extra space. We’ve even had someone sleep out here and they said it was very good.
Andrew Batten :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 9, 2022
Purchased the summer house just before lock down 2020 delivery was a little late but happy to wait. The delivery itself was very well done, the driver was excellent.
My husband and son constructed it within a day, following instructions was easy to build
We spent the next 48hrs painting both the inside and outside of the summer house results are excellent
The summerhouse is roomy, bright, well worth the money our family and friends all love
Highly recommended looking forwarded to many years of use
Mr. Gareth Griffiths :  18mm Douglas Timber Edge Boards:
Jan 9, 2022
We purchased and installed a Syros gazebo in April last year (2021) and are delighted with it. The roof support posts are fixed into galvanized post holders fixed to paving. I ordered 18 mm Douglas timber edge boards to cover the metal post supports. The ordering process was easy but there was a delay on the timber supply, due to covid problems worldwide. Tuin kept us appraised of developments and when the wood was available, they shipped it to us very quickly. We are very impressed with Tuin and rate them highly.
Jan 8, 2022
We have been extremely impressed with the annexe. It arrived on the day Tuin's said it would and the packaging, was great so no damaged wooden panels. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly onto the side of our cabin that we also bought from Tuin.
I would, and already have recommended Tuins to friends and family.
Mr. Rajinder Basra :  Sauna Accessory Set:
Jan 8, 2022
Purchased the accessory kit. To compliment the sauna I bought - arriving quickly - not fancy and gimmicky but good quality - just what I needed..
Jan 8, 2022
I’m so pleased with my purchase of the Ben Clockhouse Log Cabin ordering at the beginning of the pandemic it was difficult to talk to anyone but did it all buy Email they sent me my invoice when it was ready to be dispatched which I payed through PayPal which was a bit worrying as I hadn’t talked to anyone but as promised the day it was due I received a phone call from the delivery driver to tell me what time he would be with me The guy in clogs got out of his huge artic and in no time the cabin was in my barn where it stayed for six months well I did the base Went overkill on the base but well worth it as the cabin flew up nothing missing super super pleased when I’ve finished the patio I will post some pictures
Jan 7, 2022
A fantastic addition to the home, easy to assemble and Tuin team always helpful. Would thoroughly recommend
Jan 7, 2022
Exceptional quality, took 2 days to to the logs and 2 days to fit the edpm roof with insulation and boards.
Havent need to insulated walls like I expected. We have a 1.5kw heater near my wifes work area but it it more than adequate.
We went compostite profiles and pvc windows. Both worth it only issue with design is the window boards arouns the windows lets water sit on them then soak through so we had to modify but nothing some common sense couldnt fix.
Tuin were late to deliever and communiction could be improved but very happy with product
MR STEVEN ALBINSON :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 7, 2022
Tuin kept to their delivery date keeping us fully updated prior to delivery.
Delivery driver was extremely courteous and went to great lengths to place pallet in the position we wanted it.

Superb quality and value for money.and easy to errect.

We would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Thanks for a great product.
Mr. Kevin Pole :  DIY Pergola Kits:
Jan 7, 2022
Another great product from Tuin, our 3rd purchase from them. Great quality and price
Mr. Colin Lynch :  Liam Asymmetrical Larch Gazebo:
Jan 6, 2022
I bought this with an additional side wall and windows. Everything arrived as ordered and my local joiners had no problem with the installation. My only point to note is be aware of how you propose to fix the posts to the ground. I opted for adjustable plate onto concrete pad. Well engineered product.
Mr. scott wilson :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 6, 2022
The gazebo is perfect, it fits together so well without any cutting. Top job thanks
Mr. Kelvin Windsor :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 6, 2022
After months of reviewing log cabins I decided to purchase the Daisy log cabin because it is made with northern hemisphere timber and their service is second to none. Really glad I did as they are very helpful with their after sales service and the product is excellent. You won't be disappointed.
Mr. George Wilson :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Jan 5, 2022
My Ipswich log cabin was a good choice very spacious when erected and timber very good quality very easy to erect when following instructions. would highly recommend tuin log cabins very good value for price.
Mr. Richard Lewis :  Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m:
Jan 5, 2022
Excellent quality product, was delivered in week quoted and fitted together as shown in instructions.
Mrs. Patricia Hazelwood :  Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m:
Jan 5, 2022
Love my Henk cabin. I had spent many, many months researching, looking for something that would suit my needs - space, light and budget. I knew I wanted to buy from Tuin because I had had good feedback from my brother who bought2 buildings from the. We also bought a potting shed. Both buildings were relatively easy to put up - it helped having my brother on hand who had the experience to read the plans. It took a few weekends - this was December so limited daylight and another weekend for the roof. I love it - we insulated it well both floor and roof and that’s been well worthwhile. No complaints at all. Very happy with the purchase.
Jan 4, 2022
These beams were well worth the extra cost over the equivalent wood beams. They were easy to cut to size with a first cut saw. The slope directs water away from bottom edge of bottom plank.
Mrs. Denise Warneford :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jan 4, 2022
Extremely pleased with first class service from Tuin.
The cabin was fairly easy to erect and has proved to be a very welcome retreat in our garden.
Everyone who has seen this has been amazed at how sturdy it is. Extremely comfortable inside.
Absolutely love it .
Highly recommend Ed.
Jan 4, 2022
Top class cabin offering wonderful spaces to flex and use to your own needs. Why pay thousands more for less space? We went for Dunlop rubber roofing over 50mm insulation and weatherboard to construct a truly year round usable garden cabin
Jan 3, 2022
I'm very pleased with the purchase of the Ingrid Cabin. The cabin was built in about eight hours with the shingles taking a few hours the next day. Construction is well within the remit of a competent DIYer.
Mr. Nigel Franks :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 3, 2022
Excellent porduct, great service, accurate delivery. I have basic construction skills but with a little thought, some, patience, logic and the help of the online videos we did it. I strongly recommend a concrete base and putting down a non permeable waterproof membrane on top of that before construction. Shingles were relatively easy to apply once I had worked it ot as were the ridges. All in all delighted.
Mr. Nigel Franks :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 3, 2022
Does what it says on the tin. Great.
Ms. Susan Kedge :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jan 2, 2022
Love this gazebo, it’s beautiful to look at, well made, strong. Purchased the patio bolt downs to secure it for windy weather. I have painted it with willow garden paint and under white roof. Dressed it for a birthday party with balloons, paper tassels and paper honeycomb balls and it looked amazing, my 8 seater table plus two chairs have more than enough room underneath. The delivery time was spot on and driver was very very helpful. Customer service was amazing keeping us constantly updated. Thank you Tuin for an excellent product that’s stunning in my garden
Mr. Glen Coates :  Medium Modern Gazebo 3.65x3.65m:
Jan 2, 2022
Very pleased with the end product, good solid study structure that I’m sure will last a longtime.
Easy buying from start to finish and the delivery team were excellent, ringing an hour out and unloading straight forward.
You will need some experience with DIY this isn’t for the 1st timer, instructions limited, but enough.
Took an entire weekend to get up in place and the rubber roof is a must for things to hold up to our Northern weather!
Already exploring options to buy other Tuin products and squeeze into the family garden.
We’re a very happy family, thankyou
Dawson McClements :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 2, 2022
Absolutely fantastic service ordered and delivered within a month. Driver was so helpful when he delivered the cabin. cabin is now up and is a fantastic space to chill out and quality is second to none. Looking forward to many years of use. Thanks Tuin
Mr. Malcolm Carey :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jan 1, 2022
Easy to use, dries very quickly, loved the grey shade that still lets the grain of the wood show through.
Mr. Jonathan Orton :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 1, 2022
Little tricky to work out how to fit, a diagram would be nice. Good quality and great once fitted
Mr. Alan Shallom :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jan 1, 2022
We are delighted, with our Log Cabin, we did some research and price comparison and Tuin met our budget. The delivery updates were superb. The initial set up of the base was concrete which we had done 4 weeks prior to the erection of the cabin which took 2-3 days (it was a family affair, me the wife and the kids all built the Zutphen) we also brought the recommended paint/sealer via Tuin . recommendations. A couple of weeks later installed electrics and the cabin is an awesome addition to our Garden
Mr. John Strong :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 1, 2022
Great coverage and easy to apply, I used the clear stain externally and applied 2 coats. This was to protect the Log Gazebo whilst I decide what colour I will finish off externally.
Mr. Ian Hiscox :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Dec 31, 2021
Definitely 5 stars for the product. The Gazebo is very robust and solid and is a real asset and centre piece to the garden. I would also highly recommend the shingles as they finish it off nicely. I also recommend taking the time to watch the videos in full before starting as there are some good tips.
My only gripe is the written instructions they are very basic and basically useless. I am an engineer and a competent DIYer so I used my intuition on which fixings and how many to use. I also screwed the roof buttons on as I didn't want it moving once the shingles were on and nails can creep as the wood dries out and ages. That said the shingles are heavy so I was probably being a bit over cautious.
Mrs. Victoria Wallace :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Dec 31, 2021
The positives; We have a beautiful log cabin, made from the kit by four pretty inexperienced teenagers. The delivery was incredibly smooth, the communication excellent. The quality of the materials is high, and the end result is great.
The negatives; the instructions are a bit generic, and so difficult to follow. There were loads of bits leftover..that may be a good thing, in case of breakages etc , but it should be made clear. The screws and nails were not all the right size. And some bits (eg the soffit trim) was almost impossible to fix.
Miss. Karen Irving :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 30, 2021
Absolutely love my summerhouse. Excellent service from Tuin from order to delivery and communication was first class. Quality of summerhouse is amazing and very easy to construct. Would recommend.
Paul Holdsworth :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 30, 2021
Fantastic product. Delivery went very well and by a very nice man.
Me and my son measured and set the posts in the holders we bought with the kit and built up the framework and roof supports. I then finished it myself including the shingled roof.
I added a gutter to finish it off and we are well pleased with it.
Only complaints are that the post holders are too big for the posts, the plans are poor and if it wasn’t for the fact that I am a competent diyer, it would have been a struggle.
Also the roof boards could be tongued and grooved which would have helped when nailing on the shingles as the butted boards were very springy.
There is a good video by the company with a link on their website.
Besides those minor complaints, I would certainly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to buy another one. Thanks Tuin.
Paul & Diane Holdsworth
Mr. David Russell :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 29, 2021
Excellent product. After reading reviews saying don't be fazed by all of the parts and pieces, I was worried when I unpacked it! However after watching the Tuin videos and looking over the plans it only took a couple of easy days to build. The delivery was on schedule and the driver was great. It was very well packaged with zero damage. I’ve been very impressed with the cabin in all aspects. Windows, roof, floor and sides are all solid and of high quality. Just finishing the floor and it’s ready for use. Top product and I’ve been impressed with the company. Would recommend to any average DIYer.
Mr. Stuart Farrell :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Dec 29, 2021
After looking into various companies the overwhelming positive reviews for Tuin sold it to me. I ordered the Yorick in January and requested a April delivery. Through out the process the customer service was first class and quick to answer any queries. Delivered the first week in April, the delivery driver was excellent also and had to use the forklift as the wagon could not get near our property, he was great and delivered to the drive. The build was very easy and took me and my dad around 2-3 days (my advice would be to watch the online video of it being built as this helped) I upgraded to a right rubber roof that makes a real difference and is easy to install. The overall quality of the cabin is amazing and I can not recommend this company enough
Dec 29, 2021
From enquiring about the Tuin Daisy log cabin through to delivery was an extremely painless experience. We stay in a cul de sac and were worried about delivery however the very courteous driver used his forklift truck to deliver the well packaged log cabin to our driveway without a hitch. The cabin is very well made and is fairly easy to put together (I would recommend 2 people). The hardest part was putting the shingles on but that was really more time consuming than anything else. Overall the product and service from Tuin and the transport company was first class. I will post a short video on the Tuin website of the competed cabin showing my son training while we use the other half for enjoying the view.
PHIL BAMPING :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 28, 2021
delivered as promised, driver really polite, assembly instructions easy to follow, all parts very well made and fitted together. excellent product, even provide spares for roof incase you make a mess.
Jessica Melton :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Dec 28, 2021
The Onyx cabin is great for our garden. It was very easy to assemble and looks as expected.
Jeanette Den kaat :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Dec 28, 2021
Love the Charlotta cabin and gazebo. It looks fabulous and really well made.
The delivery was prompt and as requested. The driver rang me the day before to confirm and the wood was delivered to the front of my house.
As for putting it up, me and my dad managed to do it between us. It took a while to get started and get used to the system and instructions but once we got into the swing it went up well. A couple of the planks were ever so slightly warped but once hammered in with the mallet seemed to be fine. You do need someone who is good at diy, without my dad it would have been a disaster and would have cost about £1200 to have someone build it for me.
Overall i am so pleased. Its great quality, looks fabulous. I now cant wait for the summer so i can enjoy it more.
paul knowles :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 27, 2021
A good solid gazebo that looks just right in our pub beer garden, and fits in with the countryside setting and old buildings. Would purchase again. Took my handyman about 2.5 days to erect but it looks like it will last a good few years.
Billy McLeod Mellors :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 27, 2021
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Delivery was well organised and delivered on time. The cabin is good quality and easy to construct ( 2 persons / 2 days MAX ).
Only issue we had was the glue sent was burst and of no use and the 3 sections of wood short for the roof.
For price and quality I would definitely recommend the product.
Mr. Colin Green :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Dec 27, 2021
The Charlie log cabin was delivered on time, with precision accuracy on to my driveway. The cabin was built in approximately 2.5 days by our own joiner. He found the installation relatively easy and without any unexpected problems, although he did have to return after a couple of weeks to re hang the doors as they had dropped slightly, but this is to be expected due to the natural expansion and contraction of the wood. We are highly delighted with the log cabin which we treated immediately after installation with Barrettine products (a treatment and a water resistant product) which gives a lovely natural finish. The wood is of a high standard giving super insulation, although we have invested in an oil filled radiator to give a little extra warmth on chilly Scottish evenings. The Charlie feels very spacious inside, we are able to fit a large 3 seater sofa, 2 large arm chairs and a coffee table and leaving enough room for the dogs bed and the all important gin bar! To sum up I would definitely recommend Tuin, from the easy purchase, through to delivery and finally the cabin itself which has made a valuable addition to our garden. We are delighted! If we had 1 regret it would be that we should have done it years ago!
Mr. Nigel Payne :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 26, 2021
After a lot of research, and based on the good reviews of Tuin as a company, we opted to purchase the Jos corner log cabin. Ordering was straight forward and at this point we booked our “delivery” slot.
Delivery of the cabin was confirmed the week before by phone and on the day the driver called about half an hour before delivery. (He was extremely helpful.) The cabin came well packaged and as we unpacked we ticked everything off on the accompanying documents. This is worth doing just to get your head around all the parts and where they go!
Then the build... this is fairly self explanatory for most of the build. However, the reason for the four stars is that instructions could definitely have been better/clearer. We relied heavily on the videos posted to check that we were doing everything correctly, especially the door section and the roof. (And again when we put the self adhesive shingles on) Also on one of the opening windows the holes for the top fixings were not in line and have made the window very difficult to centralise, even after adjustments.
We have made amendments to allow for guttering, which we purchased separately.
Overall we are extremely pleased with all aspects of our purchase. We will post photos on the other review sites.
Thank you! We look forward to using it now.
Mark Dooley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 26, 2021
Good, communication, spot on delivery, great quality cabin.
We love the Aiste and can’t fault the product or the company. Five stars from me.
Dec 24, 2021
Simple to order, delivery was first class (all the way from Holland) , great quality . The Summerhouse is Everything and more that we hoped for . *****
Richard Dalling :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Dec 24, 2021
Delivery arrived on time, packed was good and it went up very easy and looks amazing
Mr. Rob Price :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 23, 2021
So, so impressed with this. The order process was perfect, and I was kept well informed along the way. Delivery was all as promised and nicely done. The cabin was well packaged with lots of nice touches to keep it from being damaged. I did a little research using the resources on the website so I was ready to do the build when it arrived. I spent a long time making sure we were all square and level which I think paid off as the rest of it flew up and I'm really pleased with the end result. The quality of the cabin shines through, I can see it is going to bring a lot of pleasure! Thanks Tuin, great all round.
Mr. Robert Overd :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Dec 23, 2021
I recommend watching the video clip about the installation about getting the base right, the rest is very straight forward. Great product, great customer service and delivery was spot on.
Dec 23, 2021
Cabin arrived about 3 months late due to Covid and supply issues which i completely understand excellent quality of materials and great instructions enjoyed the construction phase and looks great only concern was late delivery of the insulation kit issue seems to be with communication between yourselves and not the supply company which meant i have had to fit a temporary roof covering for the winter.
That said i would recommend the company and its products