The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

4361 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Ian Saunders :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Jun 23, 2018
The Moa garage/shed was delivered Tuesday 5th June. It was sheduled for delivery on Monday 4th June but was delayed due to traffic problems. The delivery driver, "Diddy" phoned on Monday to advise us of the delay and turned up at 7.30am on Tuesday as promised. He delivered the package exactly where we requested in spite of some local obstructions and did so with a very cheerful countenance. All in all, a very good delivery service. Well done "Diddy".
My local Joiner Sam Hannah and his pal were initially taken aback when they first saw the size of the flatpack garage. But they soon recovered and had the main structure up by close of play. The second day saw the roof boards on and the roof partially shingled, the third day finished off the roof and day 4 was hanging the doors and tidying up in spite of the stormy conditions with 50/60 mph gusts of wind and driving rain. As this was the first time putting up such a structure the guy's did very well. The next one they do will be much faster I'm sure! They both commented that once they understood the design it was very easy to put the components together. There were no broken or missing parts and I now have a garage/workshop that many passers by have commented very favourable on with a few others now thinking seriously about doing something similar. This weekend will see the structure preserved as I have invited the family to a painting party!
marion betts :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jun 23, 2018
The Annabel Log Cabin was easily constructed with 2 of us. I was pleased with the cabin which exceeded my expectations in quality and ease of assembly.I would recommend TUIN and would use them again. Great quality and good price.
Mr. Peter Galpin :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 22, 2018
These were fitted easily - there being only one which can be seen but does not detract from the favourable appearance of the cabin.
Tony Fitzpatrick :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jun 22, 2018
After much deliberation and research I decided to buy a log cabin from Tuin, mainly because of all the positive reviews. I wanted a cabin that I could use all year round so opted for the Dyer. The whole process from purchasing to delivery and building up went really well and I am very impressed with the quality of the cabin (solid and will last for many years) After sales support is excellent as I did have some questions that were promptly and efficiently dealt with. I finished off the cain with 3 coats of the recommended treatment (Embadecor -dark green) and the finish is superb. Expensive but well worth it. I can’t recommend Tuin highly enough. Perhaps the instructions that accompany the cabin could be better but there is more than enough back up and info on the Tuin website.
Mrs. Julie Page :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jun 22, 2018
My log cabin is absolutely fabulous nearly ready for my granddaughter to move into ,delivery was on time and the delivery man was very polite and professional ,all in all money very well spent ,I also found watching the video about construction very informative and well worth watching ,all in all pleased with my purchase ,very pleased with the cabin and very pleased with the service provided
Mr. Matthew Trollope :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent log cabin, my wife and I erected it in 2 days! Very important to have a flat base! Better instructions would have made it easier but that said we managed! Friends have seen it and will be ordering from Tuin aswell.
Allan Cook :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent quality product at very good price. Delivered without any fuss
Jun 21, 2018
The clockhouse log cabin is a really substantial summerhouse which is made from high quality wood. It is easy to put together and the instructions are clear. The frame went up in a day, it was the more fiddly parts such as the roof tiles which took quite a long time to put on. The company are very good to deal with, we had a broken which was refunded very quickly. The delivery was done very well and the driver was very receptive to delivering in the times we could be at the house which was very helpful. This summerhouse looks and feels much more expensive than it is when you compare to other prices online. Very good value and we are very pleased with the finished product. Would thoroughly recommend.
Jane Cummings :  Metal Gate Frame:
Jun 21, 2018
Frames arrived quickly and in good condition.
Jun 21, 2018
It looks good, but didn't come with any wall fixings, so have to find some before it can be put up.
Mrs. Yvonne Gallacher :  Log Roll 20cm:
Jun 20, 2018
Gotta take a lil time 2 get each end to line up without gap to next length but sturdy enough and only 1 of the 12 lengths i bought fell apart due to poor stapling
Mr. christopher mcgill :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 20, 2018
Quality is excellent and will last for years.
All timber is thick, solid and well treated. Took me a day and half to build, i find laying all the boards out easier prior to building.
Looks grand with hot tub under and i would highly recomend to anyone.

Also customer service is 5 star
Mr. Mike Brockington :  Tuin Parts:
Jun 20, 2018
Good quality and easy to construct, just make sure you get the windows the right way up!
Mr. Philip Baldantoni :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jun 20, 2018
After searching my local area for a wooden gazebo and not being able to find one the size or quality I wanted I searched the internet, I settled on the Syros Larch Gazebo from TUIN and I was not disappointed. 1st the delivery on the fork truck mounted trailer was perfect and the driver very helpful, he had to park at the bottom of the road and bring the pallet by fork truck. The gazebo quality is better then all that I had seen and I am completely happy with it. It is definitely a 2 man job to get the frame built, after studying the advice video the build was hard work but pretty much straight forward, I really do advise anyone attempting the build to really study the video. The build took me 5 (not full) days and looks perfect with the free red shingles.
Mr. Anthony Baublys :  Brenda Log Cabin with Canopy 5.25 x 2.75m:
Jun 20, 2018
After a lot of research we decided on the Brenda Log Cabin for a seating and hot tub area. We are really pleased with it. The quality is better than many we saw and the service we received from ordering to delivery were excellent. We would definitely use this company again and have already recommended to a family member. Thanks for a great product and customer service.
victor robins :  Deluxe Garden Fence:
Jun 19, 2018
Product delivered on time very pleased with it now all fitted looks really good so is the quality of the fencing
Miss. Melanie Pollard :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Jun 19, 2018
I have given the Tuin company a five star review because we have been delighted with the service from ordering to delivery. We have also been pleased with the step-by-step guide provided to build our house and are looking forward to constructing it. When the house was delivered it was placed in the front of our home allowing us to be able to park both our cars. The delivery driver was very helpful. We have also been pleased with the customer service throughout the process of ordering and talking to the staff was proven to be very helpful enabling us to receive the goods perfect for the size in our property .
Tony Wilkinson :  Composite Decking:
Jun 19, 2018
Great decking at a great price and good that it comes in 4m lengths and not 3.6m like most others.
Jun 19, 2018
We are delighted with our Tuin veranda. Our builders assembled in a day and a half - pipework for drainage is an odd size. We misssed ordering a couple of connectors so, would have been helpful if Tuin had advised we needed these from the outset. We managed to source them elsewhere on next day delivery so no great drama. Very sturdy structure and all fitted together nicely. Would recommend.
Ms. Angela Norris :  Immersion Treatment:
Jun 18, 2018
So pleased we ordered the treatment, saved time painting on anti rot! Received a small pot to paint any cut edges (which were very few as the cabin is extremely well made and only needed a minimal amount of shaving one piece to ensure secure fit above the door frame! We picked the silver colour which is lovely, and I am torn about painting the inside, I may use clear treatment as the colour is perfect like driftwood. I painted the outside with weatherproof paint in a grey green colour, and the frames blue which went on lovely (the silver treatment seemed to enhance the colours) I painted the door yellow and needed three coats for solid colour. The addition of treatment was said to add on time to the planned date of delivery but I think we were lucky as it arrived a lot earlier than we thought, meaning we could build it listening to Glastonbury! Recommend the treatment totally! It looks great and deep into the wood! Thanks TUIN!
Dannie Sheard :  Shepherd Hut Accessories:
Jun 18, 2018
Easy to order and delivery service was excellent truck had to park over a mile away and I got no complaint from the driver. Could do with a treated option would be good.
V.Semelis :  Polycarbonate Veranda 3m:
Jun 18, 2018
Good quality. Delivered in time!
Mr. barrie wells :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 17, 2018
What a easy set up from start to finish and a perfect summerhouse. Definitely buy this rather than one of the cheaper units that are available you won’t regret it.
Mr. Steve Drake :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 17, 2018
This is a great product, excellent coverage and easy to use. Will take a while to assess the protection but I am confident it will be good having seen the finish.
Mr. Alan Rankin :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jun 16, 2018
Delivery was on time, wagon driver was great, he arrived with a massive truck which no way on earth would get down our road, so he parked up on the main road and used his forklift truck, brilliant, helpful driver.
Packaging was first class.only damage was to one of the apex gables this was in the middle and I suspect it was previous to packing. I had to get it built straight away so I could not wait for replacement and made do.
Overall very pleased with the result, my wife and I are in our 60s and managed it without any major problems.

Thank you Tuin
Mr. Sunil Gupta :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 16, 2018
We love the Gazebo purchased, it looks very nice in the garden and very well built very sturdy.
There are some wood splinter in some pieces but wood being a natural product its acceptable.
The delivery was on time.
I got a local tradesman to install the gazebo at a reasonable price.

Thank You

S Gupta
Marie OToole :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 16, 2018
TBH I do not usually write reviews but on this occasion the product and the company more than met my expectations:-
Web site excellent
Delivery on time
No damage and very helpful friendly driver
Excellent value for money - really we did our research and our 40mm log cabin was the best on offer
Instructions great (but you must read them)
Product very high spec and easy to build
Cannot fault in anyway - get the base right and goes up like a jigsaw puzzle - fail to get the base right and you will have problems.
Free shingles were brilliant
Our flags run down by 2” at the back end so we just changed the back piece to 4” base priece of tantalised wood and used splitters on the sides saved loads of time and worked a treat, joiner did this for us, perfectly level before we started the cabin build.
Would recommend product I am so pleased with finished product.
Mr. Raymond Pearse :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 16, 2018
Ok - this is a review of your colourless Carefree product I have used on my Nora summer house.
Generally I found the product easy to use albeit that because it is colourless it was often difficult to see where the treatment had been applied - particularly after the first coat had been applied.
It was reassuring to see that the initial coat was easily absorbed by the timber.
As far as the physical application was concerned I did find that using a brush for detail and “hard to get to” areas the solution tended to foam. This was also noted when a roller was used on flat areas as the finish had a bubbled surface which, if not brushed out, would leave an orange peel pimples finish.
It seems to do its job in protecting the timber ( I’m leaving the timber “au natural” but time will tell!

Ray Pearse
Stefan Zagraba :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 15, 2018
Very pleased with my cabin went together very well excellent service free shingles look great good company to deal with would recomend
Jun 15, 2018
Excellent service and advice, from making the purchase, to delivery and installation. Would highly recommend.
michael williamson :  Circular Pergola:
Jun 15, 2018
just what I wanted a circular pergola for my circular Indian sandstone patio.
I have given it 4 stars because the finish on the wood was a bit disappointing. I had assumed that the finish would br planed but was in fact in some places roughly cut so I had to sand almost every piece. Also one piece was so badly mauled by the machinery that I had to replace it.Some of the wood was very knotty and the knots had fallen out so the had to be filled and sanded.

Regards Mike Williamson
Andy Wilks :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 15, 2018
WE have been very happy with our experience with Tuin, I ordered the Chloe cabin online and awaited delivery, and I cannot fault the delivery experience, the delivery is made using an articulated lorry with a demountable fork truck. The lorry would have had a difficult time down our street, so he parked up nearby and used the fork truck to deliver to or drive, very polite and professional.
Onto the build, the cabin walls went up fairly easy, we had a few issues with warped logs but sorted them with a clamp, we also had two small logs missing, but managed to sort it out with a spare log, the roof went on easily, and then the shingles, they look great but probably the hardest part of the build for me, check out you tube videos for fitting before you start. On the whole we are pleased with the cabin, we still need to lay the floor and finish off other little bits, but it looks good and feels solid, hopefully it will give us years of enjoyment.
Geoffrey Hillman :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 15, 2018
I bought this Felt Shingle Glue for sticking my metal roof final advised by Tuin this glue will do the job it worked well very good advice thank you
John michael :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Jun 14, 2018
The sauna looks amazing and our client loves it. We were informed by your staff it should take 2 people with building skills 2 days to build. We had 2 very good carpenters who build garden rooms install it. And it took a good 3 days. However the end result was worth it
Mr. Leon Coppinger :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent from start to finish. Good communication when ordering and arrived on time. All parts delivered and in perfect condition. Already built the base prior to delivery. 3 of us building the house took about 4 hours and I was amazed how well it fitted together and how solid it is. Roofing felt took a day to fit but good quality and looks really good. Also bought the floor from Tuin which looks great and is stronger than expected. Already recommended tuin to a friend and would use them again. Excellent quality and value for money. Thanks Tuin.. we love it
Andrew Rayfield :  Hardwood Fine Sawn Post 40mm Point:
Jun 13, 2018
Good quality product used in a landscape project, very reasonable cost for the product in comparison to a softwood version.
Ordered and picked up to the dates provided.
Have recommended friends view your other products.
Mrs. sheila simpson :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 13, 2018
Delivery excellent - driver very pleasant prompt & helpful. Assembly was straightforward & I was able to do it myself apart from lifting the Windows into place where my son assisted.Only one problem was that a glass panel had slipped in the door. A service to rectify was offered & accepted! The overall quality of the cabin is outstanding & support from Tuin exceptional. Thank you for your product service & support. Initially i did a lot of research with many cabin companies before deciding on Tuin & I'm very glad I did that preparation!
Mr. David Marsh :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 13, 2018
READ all the instructions and watch the video's on the Tuin web site and you cannot go wrong. My delivery went smoothly the driver got the package as near as possible. As per advice I took all the parts and laid them out, went to my base which was level to start with, laid the rot proof beams down first, cut the corners with the first layer of cabin beams in place. Made sure all was square and proceeded to build.
Followed the drawings that came with the cabin and within a day, on my own, the cabin was up and roof in place. it would have been easier with two.
Overall, very easy to build, within the capabilities of any one who has made a model aeroplane as a child. The roofing felt shingles took me most of the next day, and I have to say the overall effect was very good. The video of fitting shingles was vital, again excellent instructions. Due to our location in South Wales in a very windy valley, I did use more felt adhesive than recommended. An excellent set of instructions led to an easy build. Base must be level.
Mr. David Marsh :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2018
We live in a windy valley in South Wales and I had concerns about the wind getting under the shingles so I ordered extra tubes of Felt glue. I warmed the tubes in the airing cupboard for the day before use and it seemed to make the glue flow out easier. what I particularly liked was the fact its a clean way to apply adhesive. As I worked across my roof each shingle had a few dabs on each shingle and tacked as per the video. The glue was clean and precise to use, and I used about Five tubes in total. Paying particular attention to the ridge tiles plenty of adhesive was applied, sealing each edge. Next day the tiles were well and truly fixed in place and I am confident the winds will not effect my shingles due to the adhesive grab of the Felt shingle Glue.
Mr. Alexander Grant :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 13, 2018
After reading all the positive reviews I decided to go with the pine version of this gazebo as it is to be painted.
The delivery was excellent and the gazebo fits together well enough despite the lack of any real instructions and the online vids are really not great.
The problem I have had is with the overall quality of the gazebo. The wood on the legs was very rough, almost as bad as rough sawn timber in parts and all of the other constituent parts suffered from the same finish to more or less the same extent. I had to end up sanding most of the surfaces to get a reasonable finish, this took a very long time.
All other kits of this kind I have used have been planed smooth ready to paint, but not this one.
The kit also arrived soaking wet and I mean very wet in fact after unpacking and standing the wood in an airy barn it took over three weeks to dry out before I could use it.
All in all it fits together but I'm disappointed in the quality of the kit and the lots of extra work it took to get it to a acceptable standard. Perhaps I just got a bad one as this is the first time I have used this company.
Michael Verpoorten :  Framed Diagonal Trellis 90:
Jun 13, 2018
Having recently purchased a larch gazebo, which I am very pleased with; I then purchased the trellis and balustrades to finish off the look.

I am very happy with the final results.

The orders were processed in a timely manner and despatched and delivered when advised.

We have no also ordered a parijs log cabin for delivery in July. So we look forward to the next project!

I would highly recommend this company.
Mrs. Christine Donnelly :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jun 12, 2018
I'm really happy with the Dagmar Corner Log Cabin. Delivery was great. Thanks Tuin. x
Andrew Beattie :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 12, 2018
After much consideration I decided to buy the Daisy to replace an aging corner summer house that was in the garden when we downsized to a bungalow. In a previous home we had a log cabin from another provider and had that installed professionally. As a DIY devotee and further research on the Tuin website I decided to face the challenge and build this myself. Unfortunately as soon as the pack arrived we had the heavens open and thunder storms delayed my start. However when setting out everything came together quickly. The instructions could have been more thorough but common sense and taking time soon made suRe everything fitted. A very strong structure that sits well in my garden. The most challenging effort has been the varnishing that takes three coats but should give 10 years of protection. Very pleased with service, delivery and the log cabin.
GRAHAM TULLY :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic product and service. From the initial contact to the aftersales Tuin have been amazing. The product is fabulous quality, easy to assemble and looks awesome. Aftersales has been first rate and nothing has been too much of a problem. Would highly recommend Tuin. We love our cabin and hope for many happy years use.
Jun 12, 2018
Whilst browsing the internet for log cabins I came across the Tuin website and am I pleased that I did. To start with the website is full of information guides and tips about choosing a log cabin to purchasing one and a having it assembled. It gave me the satisfaction in knowing that if the product was as good as the website then all would be good. I eventually chose the Markku as I wanted to put a hot tub under the canopy. Ordering it was simple and ev n when I wanted to make some minor changes to the roof shingles this was no problem and done without fuss or extra charge. The delivery date was agreed and just before the delivery confirmation was made and payment requested. I live on a narrow country land unsuitable for an Articulated lorry but this was no problem and the delivery driver forklifted it for 3/4 of a mile and placed it within 6 feet of the base. Assembly takes a few days but by following the instructions and having seen one assembled on the website it all came together exceptionally well. Now it is up, treated and the hot tub is in place. I fully recommend Tuin for any would be Log Cabin purchasers. Excellent service and Product and the price was good too! That's why I gave it 5 stars.
Andy Henty :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish,
Delivery was excellent with a very friendly driver who was very professional at his job. The cabin was all complete and undamaged and even had plenty of spares,
The cabin was put up in a day by myself and a friend, its the first one we've done and it went together so easy with no problems what so ever.
the quality is first class.
Top rate company and would recommend getting your cabin from TUIN *****
Many thanks Andy.
Rebecca Bradshaw :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 11, 2018
We are thrilled with our daisy log cabin. It is very well made,a great size for what we need. The information on the website combined with the instructions enclosed with the cabin were great. It took about a day and a half to build, a few weeks for me to decide what furniture to put in it and what colour to paint it (this bit is still work in progress)
Tuin were very helpful when we ordered and the delivery guy was brilliant. I would recommend the company for their customer service and products. We were recommended to buy from them and I would certainly recommend them to others.
Mr. alan evans :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jun 11, 2018
When you make a choice of having an expensive outbuilding, it would be wasteful to not treat it with some quality protection. The paint can be on the expensive side but it is well worth it. The colour I chose of the Black is a nice contrast to the stain and gives my cabin that destinctive cabin look which will be protected for many years. Overall, a good choice of paint!
Jun 11, 2018
We have recently just purchased a Clockhouse log cabin 5.5x4m. The whole experience has been great – From the quick order process, 2 week delivery to Scotland, extremely helpful delivery driver down to the quality of the delivered product, would highly recommend Tuin. The Clockhouse is a large cabin and was very easy to put together, all the work / time is in the roof. The glass on the French doors was smashed in transit and we are awaiting a replacement, has been the only issue. I have been most impressed with the general timber quality (very low / small knot content) and timber on visual inspection looks to be between C24 and C30 grade…our roof purlin beams are so good they almost look like visual grade Glulam!
Jo Roberts :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jun 9, 2018
Loved the curved garden arch - just what we wanted. It arrived on time, with all pieces in tact. My husband fitted it together then I helped fix it into the ground using the galvanised post spikes. It was quite straight forward to erect, however, if you are considering it, it is a two person job, and not really for the DIY novice as it tooks some force to get the cross beams to line up. That said, a rubber mallet, a spirit level and a bit of brute force and all was well. It looks great and we were really pleased with the quality. I would certainly recommend it and the company and would use them again. Good value for money.
Mr. Sam James :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jun 9, 2018
Very pleased, looks great and is every bit as spacious as I hoped it would be. I bought the 28mm floating floor kit as well and this went down very well.
Jeff King :  Composite Decking:
Jun 9, 2018
I ordered these as flooring for a petit cabin, they were reasonably priced. they look good colour is consistent, they cut easily and it works a treat in the cabin.
Jeff King :  Composite Decking End Caps:
Jun 9, 2018
Used these with the composite deck boards, colour was consistent and matched the boards, they fitted easily a tap with a rubber hammer to make sure they were flush. finished the deck boards ends off nicely.
Jun 9, 2018
decking clips they were strong, gave me even spacing between the boards and were good value, the screws supplied could have been better a bit soft, but I bought some others from a hardware store and they did the job no problem
peter hancock :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Jun 9, 2018
excellent service from tuin-delivery arrived on time the arch was easy to put together and very good value for the amount of money i payed .
jacqueline whalen :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 8, 2018
The Lulea log cabin is fantastic. Excellent value for money.
Delivery was very organised and actually arranged to come early. The driver called when he was on his way and was helpful once he arrived, placing the cabin conveniently for us.
It was well packaged and once unwrapped all the pieces were there and well labelled. I honestly couldn't believe how easy it was for my husband and I to assemble, the instruction video was superb, we referred back to it several times during the build. It took us longer to paint it than to build it!
I can't recommend Tuin enough, they were helpful all the way through the process and the finished product excellent quality.
Tony Randall :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 8, 2018
Excellent quality gezebo with extremely good customer service. I originally considered buying a gezebo from another online company who say they are no. 1 for gezebo but after seeing there trust pilot scores of only 50% good reviews I decided on Tuin as they had nearly 100% good reviews. Definitely made the right choice. The only slight issue was to do with delivery and that is more to do with me living in a small lane and being told the haulage company's forklift would not fit down the lane, but this is documented on Tuin Web site so was not a surprise. The only think I would say is when I asked if it was possible to let me know the day it would be delivered so I could take time off work I was told because it was a haulage firm delivering not a courier this would not be possible. I took the risk and even though it ended up being delivered a day I was at work my wife was home and the delivery driver from the haulage firm was amazing he managed to squeeze his forklift down our lane and deliver onto our driveway. 1 tip I would give is to make sure you have extra long drill bits as would have really helped to know before I started to build.
Ms. Angela McCarthy :  Laula Log Cabin 4.3x4.3m Double Glazed:
Jun 8, 2018
What an absolutely lovely well made cabin . Put the walls together in one day 2 60 year old amateurs and a lady with no building experience. We had such a fun day and the sense of achievement is rewarding. Make sure you lay out all the parts and familiarise yourself with them . I would describe the build as like a giant Lego kit all slotted together easily and no nails . Thank you Tuin will recommend to friends.
Mrs. Sharon McGill :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Jun 8, 2018
We ordered two trellis arches. First one was delivered then the second. A mistake was made in that one rectangular and one curved arch was delivered. When we pointed this out to Tuin, the problem was soon rectified, with the replacement coming along within a day or two. Thank you Tuin.
We are very happy with the arches and they are good value for money.
Jun 8, 2018
Just as I thought, a brilliant purchase. That's three Tuin log cabins in our row of six houses. They all are different and all look great. Built it all myself and I'm a retired farm worker. Got a help putting the last of the shingles on the point of the roof. All in all I am very pleased with the cabin and the very helpful team at Tuin. Ps great delivery driver too.
David Dewar :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 8, 2018
Felt shingle glue does the job well and is easy to use.
Mr. Ben Griffiths :  Zip line:
Jun 8, 2018
Amazing price, amazing product. Simple to install, great fun already for my two boys. Great service from Tuin. Thanks
Marian T Benbow :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jun 6, 2018
Beautiful garden arch. The quality is outstanding and it looks absolutely wonderful in my newly designed garden. Also really good value for money. Would highly recommend this product and the great customer service that I received.
Jun 6, 2018
From the moment I ordered my cabin everything has been straight forward to arrange and complete, ordering and payment was simple and the staff at the end of the phone have been very helpful and knowledgeable. I arranged delivery to be a month after order to allow me time to prepare the site and build a wooden base after watching a number of the online videos on the TUIN website. The subsequent ordering of additional extras such as the adjustable pads (and the return of some as I ordered the wrong sizes) was easy and quick.

Although access to my property from the road is very easy, the road itself is a small lane which I was concerned may be an issue for the delivery driver, after discussing this with the staff at TUIN it was agreed that they believed delivery could be achieved. On the day I had a phone call an hour before arrival and the driver parked about half a mile away and delivered the very heavy 6 meter long package on a forklift truck (fantastic to watch the very skilled operator!)

After about 2 hours of unpacking/checking all the pieces (nothing broken!) it took two of us 8 hours to assemble completely so that the cabin was up and the roof on. It took another five days for me to treat, paint, insulate roof, shingle roof, insulate floor and build floor.

All in All very pleased with the product and the service provided.
Mrs. Hyeun Phillips :  Log Store:
Jun 5, 2018
Product is of high quality and what i was looking for and the delivery service received was great and the guys were really helpful!
Eddie Dowd :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 5, 2018
Very pleased with our Chloe Log Cabin which I installed myself.
I was worried about the installation but if you take the time to read all the information and watch the videos on their web site it makes the installation straight forward.
Ordering the cabin was easy, the delivery was handled effortlessly by the driver, even arrived a day early.
The quality of the cabin is great, my only criticism and it's a minor one is that the roof panels could be a little thicker. Everything else about the log cabin is solid so its a shame the roof panels were a little less so. Once the roof is together it's strong enough.
Would definitely recommend Tuin log cabins to anyone who asks.
Mrs. Kim Cook :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 5, 2018
Just spent the weekend erecting this gazebo which we found very straight forward, 1 person built the whole frame and roof in 1 day then tiled the roof on the 2nd day. We built against a wall so had to climb onto the roof to finish it and lay the shingles but this wasn't a problem so long as you stay on the joists, the gazebo is very sturdy
Quality is excellent, we are really pleased with the gazebo
We ran short on the roof shingles but Tuin responded straight away and promised to send us a few more, cannot fault the service, this has been excellent
Steven Ford :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jun 5, 2018
After reading reviews and doing a lot of research this seemed like the best choice and a professional Company,
The delivery driver was amazing so that was a good start but that was the only good part The bad points,
I know there are videos to watch
But the instructions are really a waste of time very poor.
When opening the packaged which was covered in dead bugs which only scared my wife and to be fair seemed well packed.
I placed the timer in flat piles and could notice the some timbers were warped and only become a problem when putting together, also had some bad splits I was starting to question the quiaty of this product, parts missing including a roll of roof felt, me and my carpenter started Friday and had to be finished of Sunday because of all the issues, we had to strengthen it with batterns as it was flimsy, the window had to be taken apart as it did not open,poorly put together, the roof joists were 2 different and not the same as the poor instructions, the trouble with the warped log boards is because they are not straight they put the rest of the door boards out and make it so much harder, all we have been offered were 3 new rolls of felt which is not good enough.
I am a very experienced D.i.Y er but this was a nightmare.
We did call several times Friday only to get an answer machine but did get a call back and was sent the same poor instructions no help at all, and were closed over the weekend.
Not had any help from customer service really, and you can tell a good company about the way they put the problems right.
I can only give 1 star at the moment untill I receive some of my money back.
This log cabin was not cheap and I expected so much more from this experience .
I know there can be a few issues but this was beyond a joke and felt sorry for my carpenter who had to spend extra time resolving them.

Some of the Timber had more of a bend than a David Beckham
Free kick, just be cautious when buying..
Tuin reply: We are sorry this has not been a good experience with this building and problems have occurred. I understand the team are in contact with you regarding this.
Jun 4, 2018
very high quality product looks amazing. great customer service
Jun 4, 2018
The cabin was well-packed, however, as we were unpacking it, we noticed one log was damaged. I emailed Tuin and they kindly sorted a replacement log straight away. The structure went up in a day, with the roof shingles and floor finished off the next day. I had read all the helpful information on Tuin’s website so any small issues we came across during the build were not a problem. The cabin is so lovely and is at such an great price point. And the customer service I received from Tuin was exemplary. I can’t praise them enough. Highly recommended! Thank you Tuin!
Mr. Martin Hall :  Southampton Log Cabin 5.4 x 5.4m:
Jun 4, 2018
I bought a Southampton log cabin from Tuin in March of 2018 and it has proved to be an excellent decision.
The cabin is of excellent quality and is now an impressive element of my property.
Delivery, down a rather awkward drive, was exactly as described on the website – the driver could not have been more helpful or efficient.
Overall instructions were excellent however I did struggle with the doorframe. Sadly the instructions were a little thin/contradictory and the frame pieces were not marked up as I had been led to believe. It has now all gone together and it was actually quite easy to remove and adjust the frame before the higher logs went on (my fault for not making sure it was right before I put it in!). I would recommend trying to find a photo of a completed unit.
The help video on the website was excellent and very informative; it really made the task seem familiar despite not building a cabin or using shingles before.
I experienced very little in terms of warped/ twisted or split logs – they slotted together easier than some children’s building toys! I am over 60 and completed the shed myself with the exception of a little initial sorting which my wife helped with (she also helped with the door frame) and the placement of the apexes/purlins for which I enrolled the family for some muscle!
I had ordered the curved shingles, which look excellent now on; although I felt they were not ideal for the ridge. I contacted Tuin and their representative, Ben, agreed they were harder to use for the ridge but generously provided me with a pack of the hexagonal tiles which are ideal for the task (for the cost of a series of photos! I also ordered more stain for future years).
I ordered and used the composite profiled foundation beams. If I were to start over I do not think I would use these – they were a little warped and have continued to move/expand/contract making a need for further silicone seals – they do look good though!
I ordered the Embadecor timber stain from Tuin – this seemed extremely expensive but I felt their advice had been so good I would try it for the first coats. Although it seemed very thin it has covered very well and four small (2.5 ltr.) tins have covered the entire outside of the shed twice and the window and door frames inside as well; it also seems very weatherproof. I have also been very happy with the choice of colour – rustic oak – which has brought out the grain/knots attractively.
The shed has now been completed for several weeks – there has been some movement (as Tuin said there would be) – to date there has not been any movement that is too concerning. The logs have dried out and moved a little (hot May after a very wet early spring).
I would thoroughly recommend this company and the Southampton Cabin, I am very happy with the product, the service and the support.
Thank you Tuin, particularly Ben who was very helpful with some enquires I raised.
Mr. Martin Hall :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jun 4, 2018
I ordered the Embadecor timber stain from Tuin – this seemed extremely expensive but I felt their advice had been so good I would try it for the first coats. Although it seemed very thin it has covered very well and four small (2.5 ltr.) tins have covered the entire outside of the shed twice and the window and door frames inside as well; it also seems very weatherproof. I have also been very happy with the choice of colour – rustic oak – which has brought out the grain/knots attractively.
Mr. Martin Hall :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 4, 2018
I ordered these as I am in a windy location. Seem a little expensive for what they are but if they do the job it is money well spent! All other Tuin advice has been excellent so I have followed their advice on these as well.
Mandy Silk :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jun 3, 2018
We took a long time researching the best quality log cabin available & settled on Tuin Rosen. Tuin was easy to order & happy to help on the phone. We read the mountains of information made available to help with the whole process of installing a log cabin. We built a concrete base paying s lot of attention to make it level as this was very important. We took delivery on time, the driver was very accommodating on where to park the cabin. The cabin build went very smoothly, everything slotted together & the instructions very clear. I would recommend Tuin log cabin.
Mr Andrew Osborne :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Jun 3, 2018
Just wanted to say how happy we are with everything !
The delivery on Friday was a lot earlier than advised the previous day but caused no problems as phoned an hour before delivery and although no one at home it was put exactly where we wanted it.
We had Philip and his colleague Roger come and install it over 2 dsys in awful weather but they carried on regardless and did a fantastic job. Really pleased with their work. They were very professional and we are so pleased with the end result. The cabin is of excellent quality and looks fab. Not many things in life go smoothly but can honestly say from ordering to delivery to installation everything did ! We even got the requested colour and shape free shingles ! I will definitely recommend Tuin to anyone wanting a good quality log cabin at a very reasonable price
Jun 3, 2018
Many years ago I was advised to do a job for someone else before doing it for oneself. The instructions for assembly were adequate as far as they went. assembling the double door frame proved to be a problem due to the angled door posts, it might be wiser to assemble this in situ, pity this can not be done before delivery Consequently, my doors do not fit.as well as I would like. However. I have a summer house that looks perfect when viewed across the garden. In all fairness, I did all the work by myself, it really is a job for at least two people. But when all is said and done I am very pleased with the finished product.
Mr. Dean Goodwin :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jun 3, 2018
We received our log cabin and we are very happy with it,took a bit of hard work to erect and most of the roof had to cut with a chop saw to make it fit right,now it’s up and complete we are really happy and every asks about it when we have people over.
Jun 2, 2018
Excellent quality, looks stunning in our garden. Numerous friends looking at ordering. Speedy delivery and straight forward to build.
Jun 1, 2018
Absolutely thrilled with both product and service. Had various requests from neighbours and friends about the company and product which l was more than pleased to pass on to them. Definitely recommended.
Mr. sean mcgee :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 1, 2018
Excellent product and at a very competitive price..quick delivery and would not hesitate to buy again if needed.
Mr. Alex Mawer :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jun 1, 2018
Fantastic cabin. Very solid and beautifully built. Easy to put together but would recommend applying the roofing material carefully as it does bubble up.
Mr. Richard McWilliams :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 1, 2018
I recently purchased the Elburg modern log cabin and can honestly say value for money it must be one of the best purchases I have ever made.
I originally set out researching sheds when I stumbled across Tuin cabins. They were obviously more expensive than similar sized common sheds but I was amazed at what I was getting for that extra money.
After browsing the fountain of knowledge on the website I was 100% confident in my purchase.
Delivery was great considering the challenge of living on a narrow terraced street, what a driver!! Cabin arrived in perfect condition and went together easily after following all the tips available on the website. Chose to upgrade to easy roof which I don't regret, just wish I didn't fit it on my own during the 28 deg. Of the recent bank holiday weekend. I also purchased the carefree protectant which I gave every piece of the cabin a good coating before assembly. Soul destroying task but I figured it would pay off in years to come.
Further coats applied after assembly.
Very pleased with the whole experience.
I don't usually write reviews but I felt this product and this company deserved recognition for the products and services they offer.
Looking forward to many years of enjoying the fruits of my labour with this cabin.
Thanks Tuin.
Mr. Neil Hames :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
May 31, 2018
This was my second purchase from Tuin after being very well pleased with the Aiste Log Cabin I bought last year.
After unpacking and laying out all the pieces for easy identification, it was easy to assemble with a friend. It now compliments the log cabin and everybody thinks its great. I have now added a patio heater which allows us to make full use of it even when the evening turns a bit cooler.
Well made and good value.
May 30, 2018
I recently purchase the cabin and having reviewed the site decided I would self build. The customer service received from the company was excellent, ordering was easy, delivery was very efficient and the materials and instructions were of excellent quality. The build went fine and any questions I had were promptly answered by Tuin even their out of hours service responded within the hour which was great. The cabin is now in situ and looks great the roof shingles really were worth upgrading.
Mr. Alan Morrison :  Mega Modern Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
May 30, 2018
Great service from the team, no problems from start of conversation, to delivery, to build to using!! Would highly recommend and the build time with 2 of us was a day and a half only, very easy if you follow the instructions given from the start of unpacking through to the small tips given in the videos. Worth taking the time to watch them before your delivery arrives.
Mr. Mark Penn :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 29, 2018
Great product! Arrived when requested and I was able to construct quite a lot of it with my 7 year old son! It is easy to put together and is great quality wood. I have not really found much else with this open front design and it is so well priced compared to garden centre alternatives. I would recommend to anyone, and have recommended to many already.
Mr. Derek Davis :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 29, 2018
Our cabin was delivered on time. Everything was neatly packed and easy to follow instructions. Beautiful - well done Tuin.
May 29, 2018
Great product delivered on time all went together ok instructions ok except for door frame drawing not a lot of help then had a light bulb moment & sorted it .looks great at the bottom of the garden
May 29, 2018
Bought these to fit in the South facing end section of my summerhouse. Simply to fit, good quality, giving so much more light
Mr. kim smith :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 29, 2018
Our Ingrid cabin has provide us with the extra space we needed, it was easy to build and looks great. we just have a small problem with a warped door but it should improve after painting and using a turnbuckle. Without this slight annoyance we would have given 5 stars!
Mike Jongbloet :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 28, 2018
Really nice kit. Went together really well and is very sturdy. Took under 2hrs to put together.

Looks amazing in the new garden.
Stuart McKay :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 28, 2018
Excellent product and easy to use. Make sure you’re wearing old clothes and gloves as can get messy.
May 28, 2018
I bought 10 litres of clear to paint a tannilised 4m by 3m stable - it just allowed for 2 external coats. Goes on very easily. It dries with a hybrid silk - matt finish and adds a light golden tone. Much better than I expected colour wise. Hopefully, it will wear as well as the claims - so far it looks promising.
Mr. Peter Josebury :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 28, 2018
We brought the curved garden arch after looking in other sites this was the best value for money. Order came very quickly and easily assembled. We will certainly be buying another one in the future and recommended the site to our friends.
Mrs. Maggie Smith :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
May 28, 2018
We couldn’t recommend Tuin enough; from the speedy response to my query emails at the beginning all the way through a simple ordering process to delivery. My husband and I built the log cabin, it seems confusing when you look at ALL the bits and instructions but it’s so simple and goes up so quickly. There’s more than enough information on the website should you come unstuck. We’d use TUIN again should we ever want anything more for our garden!
Mrs. Debra Pinfold :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
May 28, 2018
My cabin in up and is fantastic. Worse problem I had was getting the foundations leave the rest was easy. With little diy skill my son built to roof in a few hours. The quality is superb and exceptional valve for money.
Mrs. Jackie James :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 28, 2018
I ordered this curved garden arch specifically for a spot in the top of my garden for which I wanted to train a climbing plant to grow over it. I am extremely pleased with it. It is very sturdy and looks just fab. Highly recommend it.
May 28, 2018
Arrived as scheduled and delivered with care. Excellent quality and easy to put together as it is so well made. I watched several of the available videos to ensure I was doing it right. Now its almost complete and a really solid summerhouse which should last for years. All my neighbours have complimented me on its good looks. Recommended without hesitation.
Mr. David Critchley :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
May 27, 2018
The finial arrived promptly and well packaged considering its rather unusual, octagonal shape and dimensions. Content was in perfect condition thanks to the secure packaging and it appears to be of good quality and looking good when placed in situ. As we still await the planned removal and replacement of the current summer house timber roof, the finial has not as yet been secured in place, however I foresee no difficulties when finally attached and am very pleased with the purchase.
samantha Gabriel :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 27, 2018
Just to say Tuin have the best customer services of any company I have ever come across they are brilliant!! I am thrilled to bits with my log cabin, great quality, clear instructions, fantastic product. We put the whole thing together in a weekend with 4 people, and plenty of down time too. All in all just the best experience of a company and product - thank you - photo's of the finished product to follow. I am a very happy customer!!