• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3536 review(s)
4 stars
 261 review(s)
3 stars
 46 review(s)
2 stars
 15 review(s)
1 stars
 18 review(s)

3834 results found
Show results 1 - 100
Martin Hall :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Jan 19, 2018
What a great experience my family and I had building our Freddy cabin, even the dog got involved. From organising all the pieces, painting and assembly was all very straight forward. The instructions were simple to follow with plenty of useful advice on Tuin's website. Everything fitted as it should and over the course of a week the whole structure was built and painted.
I had upgraded to the easy alu roofing, what a breeze putting this on, with a great finish.
The result is a great space that is an asset to the house and garden and we are sure it will provide many years of service. Thank you Tuin.
Patrice :  Juha Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Jan 19, 2018
So far the experience with Tuin has been a pleasure from start to finish. Whether it was to amend the order to add the storm kit or the delivery it all was easy, quick and without surprises. The transport company was faultless, called before arriving as requested and thanks to the very clever FLT the delivery took less than 30min.
When a mistake was made on delivery (27mm floor in place of the 18mm) the additional pack required were shipped on next day delivery.
As per the installation, thanks to the information provided it was very straightforward I completed the full built in 2 day on my own on cold wet and windy 1st and 2nd January this year.
The free shingles are of very good quality and nicely finish the roof.
The end result is a very pleasing cabin very well made and finished.
Patrice :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 19, 2018
Good storm kit easy to install and provide piece of mind during stormy weather.
Good value for money.
Installation instructions could be better but this is straight forward enought without them.
Yvette Boonwaat :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent product and first class goods and service
Mr. John Roberts :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 18, 2018
Great Gazebo for a good price. The blog instructions are great to follow, you will need a hand to pull the frame up and to hold a few bits but otherwise I managed most of it on my own. The roof supports are the trickiest bits to get Square and plumb - you definitely need help from someone here. Although you can use the supporting methods they recommend in the blog you need some help holding and clamping.
Would recommend.
Fabio da Costa Lucindo :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 18, 2018
My Log cabin was delivered on time. the quality is great! my man's cave looks superb!

Very pleased with it!
Recommend 100%
david lowe :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 18, 2018
Delivered on time and without fuss. I used the recommended local chap to put it up. Excellent job well worth using them. So far it ticks all the boxes
Jan 18, 2018
easy to use, quick clean up afterwards. It looks good. Too early to comment on effectiveness - ask me in 10 years
Mrs. Vivian Laine :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jan 18, 2018
Absolutely love it. My partner took a couple of days to treat the timbers and a just over a week to erect the log cabin including putting on the roof shingles. All done just after Christmas!
Mr. Keith Townson :  Metal Gate Frame:
Jan 17, 2018
I am very pleased with the gate frame and fittings. I had special delivery requirements which tuin followed to a tee. I'd certainly recommend tuin and use them again if required.
Jan 17, 2018
We are really pleased with our corner cabin. Delivery was ahead of time and the approved fitter did an excellent job of putting it together. All our friends were very impressed.
Tony Pedwell :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jan 17, 2018
We live our new gazebo. The is always the great buying online that the finish/materials will be a bit but quite what you thought they would be. Not the case with this. Nice and chunky, well balanced and sturdy. I had no complaints from the chap assembling it either. The driver even went the extra mile to put the pallet just where it would be easiest for us, certainly not for him. All in good job, Tuin. I would happily but from you again.
Jan 17, 2018
Excellent product and service, although communication could have been better re delivery dates. We employed the recommended (Manchester) fitting company run by John Heard - he and his team were superb, and did an excellent job in difficult (weather) circumstances.
Mr. John Roberts :  Larch Timber Undried:
Jan 15, 2018
I used this wood to enhance my Gazebo with a room at the back to store garden furniture etc. I found the wood to be good quality and excellent service from Tuin. A great company to deal with.
Paul Landsborough :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 15, 2018
From start to finish the customer service was excellent. Cabin arrived when promised. Cabin very easy to erect. A lovely looking sturdy finished product
Jan 15, 2018
Excellent log cabin.We bought it to put inside a large argricultural shed as a place to heat and relax. This cabin is everything we hoped for and more. It took my husband and father inlaw 3 nights after work to complete and is a high quality product. So much so we would like to buy another one. Service was first class and delivered within the time stated at the time of order. Delivery driver was extremly helpful and knowledgeable, Over all a great service from start to finish. You won't be disappointed.
Tamara Crocker :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 14, 2018
A great log cabin. It is very good quality and makes a great outdoor space. A great purchase. I am very pleases and I will definitely recommend.
Mr. M E Rainsford :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Jan 13, 2018
Had bought a White Cuprinol shade paint to pain inside of new cabin. It had terrible coverage so ordered the Embalan white paint. It was a million times better and now looks amazing. It is expensive but worth it.
Mr. jacqueline bryan :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 13, 2018
Well pleased with the cabin.easy to put together and would recommend .
Ms. Rachel Terry :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jan 13, 2018
The cabin looks great. I've no idea how easy it was to assemble as the landscape gardeners who recommended it did it for me, but it certainly looks very smart in my newly laid out garden.
Mr. Chris Thatcher :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 13, 2018
Nice finish well made product just the thing to put on a well made log cabin to allow to breath I have fitted one up high and one at floor level so cabin can breath parts where delivered from stock promptly
Rob Lenton :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 12, 2018
Excellent quality .Excellent service YET AGAIN
Mr. MARK ACREMAN :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jan 12, 2018
Just finnishing building my Kukka cabin, good delivery servic, well packed, quite a bit of work to get ready for building.
Drawings and instructions are a little tricky to understand but once understood great build, quailty of kit is great.
Hs taken 3 days total to build except hsigle roof covering, 70% building on my own.
Overall quality and price great,have and would recommend Tuin cabins to anyone who is prepared to self build.
Jan 11, 2018
The Yorick cabin is a light airy building with large toughened glass panoramic windows. It wasn't until they were delivered that I realised they were toughened glass which was a real bonus because this was not stated on the website. I purchased the building with the 28mm annex which fits perfectly on the side. To higher the roof on the annex an additional layer of logs was installed. This enabled someone who is 5' 9" to have ample head clearance inside the annex. The cabin was built on a wooden frame with the decking area slightly lower in addition a damp proof membrane was put down between the logs and the frame. The quality of the cabin is excllenent. I chose to have the wooden flooring which was sanded and treated with manns flooring oil from wood finishes direct. The decking was treated with Ronseal Ultimate Decking Oil, natural. It looks amazing. A lot of time was spent treating and painting the cabin. The logs and frame and decking were treated with Ronseal wood preserver spray. In addition the frame was also treated with creosote numerous times. The cabin logs were then treated with Sadolin Superdec which I would highly recommend, the finish is excellent and it is supposed to last 8 years, it is also flexible to cope with expansion and contraction of logs. The interior logs were treated with Protek wood stain and protector a clear acrylic flexible top coat. This is also excellent and looks and feels very natural, it gives the logs a waxy feel. I cannot underestimate the time it takes to do the job properly and the cost of quality paint and wood treatment. The cost of the wood treatment and paint was in excess of £500 with numerous coats applied to properly seal the wood. All rough edges on logs doors and windows were sanded to get the finish I wanted. 50mm insulation was added to both floor and ceiling which really does make the building suitable for year round use. Additional metal storm were braces were installed although I would point out that the cabin does come with wooden storm braces which also wasn't clear on the website and was a pleasant surprise, although the thick corner ones are rather ugly and I substituted these with the metal storm braces which are more aesthetically pleasing.

The cabin is a beautiful building and has far exceeded expectations. The large windows act as heaters when the sun shines on the building. Even in winter the sun warms the building up on a good day, I was impressed by the power of solar heat through them. The canopy is another big plus point on this building. In the summer when the sun is higher in the sky it provides more shading inside the building to help reduce heat build up from the large windows, while in the winter when the sun is lower it provides less shading and therefore more heat in the building. As far as I can see the Yorrick cabin has more glass than most of the other cabins built by Tuin so therefore benefits more from solar heat than other buildings if located in a suitable location. Another advantage of this cabin in terms of warmth is the fact that it has a 2.5 meter high planning friendly roof which means it is easier to heat the building since there is less internal area to heat up.

I intend to use the annex as a shower room with toilet and sink. The cabin has a bar area with integrated sink. All electrics have been installed to cater for expansion and contraction with slack left in cable and also the omission of trunking which can split when logs expand.

To date the cabin has been up a year and there has been no splitting of logs which I believe is due to them being properly sealed, which I thoroughly recommend.

I changed the window stays on mine to match the chrome finish of the other fittings, this was a minor cost.

I have noticed some installations have put the opening windows to the front of the building rather than the side. I would not recommend this because the ventilation is much better when the windows can both open from the sides and also it looks better having the bigger windows at the front of the cabin.

Lastly I would say that the cabin is located in an exposed sunny position overlooking a valley. It has been subject to numerous storms and 80mph winds. With storm braces fitted there has been no problem at all coping with the elements.

I would highly recommend the cabin, but do it justice and have it properly installed, set it off on with appropriate flagging or decking, (I prefer the decking) and treat and paint it properly. I have seen some really good ones and others that are the same building but look nothing special.
Ron Read :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 11, 2018
I have received the cabin. As yet, I have not started construction, however, the quality of the supplied timber looks to be excellent. All straight and true! The process of ordering was very straightforward with the team members being extremely helpful. Also, the ability to choose delivery week meant that site could be prepared in advance. I will certainly be recommending Tuin to anyone else looking for garden buildings. I did spend quite some time researching various options, and they offered the best quality and value for money. Many thanks
Mr. Liam Hall :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 11, 2018
I was recommended to tuin by a friend that had a cabin from them, he was mightily impressed and so am I.
The product does its own talking, perfect fit from the first log. The service received was fantastic, the delivery driver was spot on and the price was in my opinion unbeatable.
I will be purchasing further cabins for elsewhere on my property.
Mike Rutland :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 11, 2018
quickly delivered and easy to fit.
Mr. Craig Archibald :  Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
Jan 10, 2018
Superb service does exactly as it says on the “tin”
Delivery was great and driver was super helpful
Great quality and easy to erect when following instructions
Faultless
Phil Gunney :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 9, 2018
Great product simple to use and to get base level for log cabin.

They arrived very quickly
Mr. Richard Harris :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 9, 2018
I must be honest and say how well organised buying from Tuin was. From the first telephone call and email for information I felt confident to purchase our log cabin from Tuin. Their service is first class, all my questions were answered rapidly and honestly. The quality is excellent, every piece of wood was cut to perfection, my 16 year old and 30 year old sons built my cabin for me. The instructions plan is so easy to follow. Once you have organised the different size logs into separate piles the cabin is a breeze to build. From delivery to the complete build was a pleasure. I would highly recommend Tuin to everyone seeking to purchase a log cabin.
Joshua Adler :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 9, 2018
Fantastic product and amazing service
Stephen :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Jan 9, 2018
A really delightful cabin - took two of us to put together but really worth the effort . Tuins are a great company and a pleasure to deal with
Mr. Andrew Grant :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Jan 8, 2018
A well thought up cabin fits together really well. Seemed to to be a lot of spare parts when finished building which is no bad thing. Service was excellent and turned up when requested. Cheers
Dave Richards :  Sauna Barrel 300:
Jan 8, 2018
Ordering the sauna was very easy, I was kept informed about delivery dates and times and the driver was very helpful. Assembly instructions were very good and it went together very well. Installing the Harvia wood burner was easy and we have been enjoying saunas for several weeks. A very well designed sauna.
Jan 8, 2018
I rate this as an extremely good product. The delivery was perfect and even a day early. The cabin erected very easily once unpacked from the delivery and looks fabulous and we have already had nice comments about how well made it is. A very good product.
Jan 8, 2018
A really good product . I'm using it for external shutters
Mr. John Cox :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jan 8, 2018
Very please with our Summer house looks great found its easy to assemble one person in three days thanks for your good service
Mrs. KIRSTY MACINTYRE :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jan 7, 2018
Excellent company, delivered to the remote Highlands of Scotland. Absolutely fantastic customer service. Cabin still to be built but I know it will be fantastic.
Mr. Keith McMahon :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 7, 2018
The base pads were just what I was looking for and a lot cheaper than the other makes I considered. They don’t look as if they are that strong but once fitted do the job they are supposed to. Easy to adjust once you figure out which way they turn. Probably more suitable for a cabin that’s on fairly level ground to start with as I thought mine was fairly level but was at the max adjustment at on side . Great product.
Mrs. Amanda Turner :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jan 7, 2018
Very pleased - lovely design and sturdy build.
Sharon Mongor :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 7, 2018
We have found the service from Tuin regarding the purchase of our gazebo very efficient. The delivery was prompt, with good communication from both Tuin and the Haulier. Although an error on Tuin's website regarding post dimensions caused a bit of a hiccup and dilemma for us, Karen was very kind and helpful in rectifying the situation for us. The website information was amended immediately, and we were offered a refund in full if we so wished. After accommodating us with a credit, we decided to keep the product as it is very good quality and well made. Therefore in the Spring when we erect it we make the necessary modifications; and hopefully it will look fantastic. Karen was most helpful and if required, I will ring her direct if we should require any further assistance.Thank you!
peter heath :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Jan 7, 2018
Really happy with my new Tuin Car-Port
The quality seems very good and the end result gets plenty of compliments.
Many Thanks
Mr. Stephen Austen :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 6, 2018
These timber frame base pads were exactly what I had been looking for to erect a workshop in my garden that was off the ground. They arrived very quickly and are excellent quality. Just the job!!
Dr. Andrew Pinder :  Black Tar Timber Treatment:
Jan 5, 2018
This is a good product to protect timber that is otherwise likely to suffer in damp conditions. One easily applied coat seems to do the trick.
Mr. robin king :  Rhodos Larch Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Jan 5, 2018
The Gazebo was delivered promptly, with the pallet positioned exactly where I wanted it in our driveway. We had some builders to dig the footings for the posts and to assemble it - I would not recommend trying to build something of this size yourself. The finished gazbo looks great.
alastair cunningham :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 5, 2018
I'd spent a long time looking at various cabins for the garden, eventually I stumbled across Tuin, and I am SO pleased that I did! The initial call with the sales rep was honest, open, and suggestive. Delivery was smooth, and very professional also.

I put the whole thing together by my self (apart from cladding the roof) in a few days with a few hours spend each day. The instructions aren't amazing, and you really need to focus on some areas not to fit a level of logs to high etc (like I did twice). Also, the web videos are much better, so spend some hours watching those over an' over! That's more my error than Tuin's to be fair, but it was still an annoying mistake. I also put the door threshold round the wrong way, but again, my mistake totally. Putting the pieces together is SO easy however, and as long as your base is straight and level, an amateur could do it. The quality of the wood is very good, and the whole thing looks very impressive. I'm really, really pleased. I need to finish the floor this week, but no biggy. 100% would order from again.
Ben Barribal :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 4, 2018
Very swift and easy delivery. The pads are easy to use and easy to adjust - have used them for a 5mx4m log cabin base - they make providing a level foundation frame fairly easy with their adjustment capability - would recommend
Sarah Strong :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jan 4, 2018
Had lots of positive comments about the cabin. My husband and his father put it up in just one day. Very pleased with the quality and build. The whole experience from start to finish excellent.
Jan 4, 2018
Needed to replace some small hardwood fence posts. Only options locally were slightly larger dimension softwood posts. Searching internet with required specifications resulted in TUIN having the exact product at a competitive price. Easy ordering/payment process. Small delay encountered while stock replenished but kept advised at all times of progress of the order. However, for a small order of 15 posts thought delivery charge quoted was expensive. Fortunately living a hours drive away, was able to collect from their depot on a agreed date/time. Will use TUIN again should the need arise. Thanks
Mark Flowers :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 4, 2018
Had the black traditional ones great product easy to install look so mich better than felt really finish my log cabin off ordered a extra pack for my log store would definitely recommend
John Horne :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 3, 2018
Prompt delivery, well packaged and with easy to follow assembly instructions.Good quality timber, accurately machined making construction quick and simple. Great value for money and everyone who has seen it has been impressed with the design and quality of finish.
Mr. tom bell :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 3, 2018
perfect cabin
perfect delivery
easy build
perfect price
well worth it
Mr. Stephen Knite :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Jan 2, 2018
We decided a Summer House would be a good idea for our garden ,so started to look at local suppliers but found we were disappointed with what was on offer. The next stage was Google and that's where we found Tuin. Very impressed with web site, lots of information and choice. We decided to order the Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin. This duly arrived on stated delivery day on a enormous lorry with fork lift truck attached to the back.
The driver was excellent in handling same and placed the plastic enclosed kit exactly as required.
Packaging was excellent and all parts were checked off with none missing. Now to start building, the walls, Windows and doors went up quickly and looked good. Then came the roof, hexagonal shape, 240 angled wood cuts to carry out, that's okay but along with installing the felt shingles how people install in two days I don't know.
Anyway we got there but found another pack of shingles were required, this is where Tuin excelled, an email to them, and within days they were delivered free of charge.
We now have a wonderful Summer House all painted up waiting for the floor to go in.
Downsides are none, Thoroughly recommend this company they are good.
Steve Hyland :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 2, 2018
Great product. Arrived quickly and is perfectly sized to fit the slats in my log cabin.

Most of the vents available from my local chain DIY stores weren't actually suitable for outdoor use, so I was really pleased to find these from Tuin.

The condensation problems I'd had in the cabin have all but vanished since I installed these air vents.

You'll need to source some meshing to use with these vents to stop bugs getting in.

All in all - good product, and the good communication and speedy delivery from Tuin means I wouldn't hesitate using them again.
Jan 2, 2018
We are very pleased with our Lennart Log Cabin. Delivery was exactly on time and erection was fairly straightforward, taking only one day. Insulating the floor and roof and installing felt tiles and floor panels took a further two days. No problems were encountered during the installation, so I had no need to contact Tuin Product Support.
Mr. Grant Baker :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 2, 2018
Fantastic quality product backed up by a great team who are more than happy to provide all the help and support needed both before, during and after construction. Thank you Tuin I have already recommended you to potential new customers.
charles perrin :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
Jan 2, 2018
After removing a large leylandi tree from our back garden we decided the ideal replacement would be a wooden gazebo and set about searching the internet for ideas. It quickly became apparent that building one from scratch would be both time consuming and expensive and having one already pre-fabricated would be both quicker and more cost effective. The Tuin large hexagonal gazebo fitted the available space ideally and was on offer at an attractive price, including free roof shingles. In terms of the appearance of the finished product a shingle roof is a definite plus and the timber flashings which are provided an attractive finishing feature. Delivery was prompt and the gazebo arrived flat packed on a pallet offloaded directly on to our drive. Because of the size of the gazebo moving the roof panels was a two man job. Similarly I would say erecting the frame and lifting the roof panels in to place definitely requires two people. There are instructional videos available on line via Tuin's website which greatly assist the process, although unfortunately not specifically relating to this shape of gazebo. However with a little thought and perseverance we soon had the frame erected and the roof fixed in place. One thing stressed in the instructions is that timber is not a precise material to work with and you need a little faith that it will all come together at the end of the assembly. Because we decided not to purchase the lattice side infills so we could maximise the available headroom we put in timber braces on each post to help reinforce the structure which I would recommend considering. We also fitted our own metal fixing plates on to the base of each post as Tuin do not supply heaxagonal shaped post holders which I think would be a beneficial addition. Once the frame and roof were in place the final job was to fit the shingles. Again there is an instructional video available on line and the main issue is trimming the tiles along each verge. Whilst not difficult it takes both time and effort but ultimately is definitely worthwhile. The finished product looks good and provides outside living space without overshadowing the rest of the garden as it is open sided and you can both see and pass through it. Having put it up in the winter it soon became apparent that there would be a considerable flow of water off the roof so we are now looking at fitting a gutter and a water butt to collect the rainwater. We have also added a "gabion" stone fireplace in one of the openings but that is an entirely separate story! Overall I would highly recommend the product both in terms of value for money and quality.
Mrs. molly stewart :  Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jan 2, 2018
fantastic quality, took a little longer to build than expected(3 days with 2 men) but well worth it! Great service and delivery.
Mr. David Lowrie :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 1, 2018
I followed all the advice found in your blog, videos... and it paid off. Rubber mallet - MAIN TOOL! - fantastic. Had the cabin up in 18 hours (by myself) and 2 coats cuprinol in 3 days (avoiding rain and waiting for sensible temperature).
Result is fantastic.
Stephen Brook :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 31, 2017
I spent a lot of time looking at cabins on the internet. I was looking for a particular size and quality for a small area of my back garden. I ordered the Britt cabin which looked the part on the web site pictures. Unsure of what to expect as I've never done a project like this I placed my order which was on at a sale price at the time and about to finish. I had problems with the internet order so I rang tuin instead. The customer service they provided was excellent and promt. The order came in the time they had promised and was packed brilliantly. After unpacking me and my dad decided to start the build which was easy to do. It became a little more physical for the roof but one it was complet the cabin is of excellent quality.I have recommended Tuin to family and friends. Great quality and excellent pricing.
Dec 30, 2017
Great quality product, exactly as described. Delivered on time and excellent customer support from all at Tuin. Highly recommend both product and Tuin.
Mr. Scott Sanderson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 30, 2017
Product works really well and totally fixes the shingles. Got 3 tubes to cover the Christoffer log cabin but ended up being a tube short. Would recommend buying an extra tube to be on the safe side.
John Varty :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Dec 29, 2017
Excellent skylight with useful instructions for installation, along with advice for installation within a cabin that has been insulated in the roof. Good price and an excellent product delivered quickly.
Mr. Vincent yip :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 29, 2017
I purchased the Jos Corner Log Cabin from Tuin. The whole process was an absolutely delight. I purchased the log cabin in 09/17, and deliberated waited for few months to ensure that everything is good before writing this review.

First of all, the price of the product is excellent. For a similar product elsewhere, it would have cost me quite a few hundred pounds, but with no better quality. The wood quality was excellent. All the joints were perfect fit. There was not a single part of the product that I felt was not right.

I purchased the Carefree Protectant from Tuin as well. Because of how my log cabin was going to sit, I decided to coat the 2 back panels with the protectant first before putting it up. It was hardwork, but I believe that it was worth it.

I found some of the tips and video extremely useful with the website.

I was planning to build this summerhouse as a back office at my house. I was planning to put up a twin wall all round the log cabin. It was absolutely vital to go through some of the insulation blogs for the roof and floor insulation. The blog "Dealing with Expansion / Contraction in Log Cabins" was most useful in explaining how to leave expansion slat in batton for the inner wall. Most builders would not have any experience in this. Certainly this will cause problems in the future.

For some reasons, there were 2 gaps in the side panel of the wall. They were not bad, and were hardly noticeable. I made some contacts with Tuin on an out-of-hour support on Saturday or Sunday. First, I was surprised that there were replies. Secondly, they were extremely helpful. Certainly they have a lot of experience in dealing with log cabins.

I cannot fault Tuin at all. They were top class in every level. The quality of the cabin was excellent. This really stand out from the other supplier. It had been 4 months now, and my cabin is still standing up nicely. It has been serving us very well too.
Mr. Alan Weston :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 28, 2017
I hesitated buying these vents because of the price but after fitting two pairs of these, I am very pleased with the result. They are smaller than I imagined and quite discreet. Very nice that the vents are made of aluminium, much better then plastic!
Mr. George Cannon :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 28, 2017
Having built a log cabin and impressed with the IKO roof shingles I decided to smarten up one of my sheds purchasing another two packs. I also used the pallet wood that was from the log cabin to cut and make the new gable ends. New lease of life to a tired storage shed.
Mr. mark scott :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Dec 28, 2017
Great product would recommend
Saved me put down a concrete base.
Mr. Charles Elson :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Dec 27, 2017
This is the third building that we have purchased from Tuin 2 Summerhouses and a garage. Can't fault any of them the build quality so much better than anything else we have seen from anything in the same price bracket UK. Slight problem with latest delivery as driver did not call 1 hr beforehand but sorted with 1 call to Tuin (he waited 40 minutes until we could get back to receive delivery) super customer service. We were given a list of 2 approved fitters local to our area I called both 1 quoted double the other so do take the time to check. The fitters made an excellent job and worked through the cold and pouring rain. This was arranged by Phil from Bedford top marks for their service too. I am usually wary of making recommendations as they can sometimes come back to slap you in the face but no fears with Tuin would and do have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Dec 27, 2017
Hi. We are very pleased with the purchase. It did match our request and quality also. Despite appeared payment problems, Tuin office kindly resolved it. Great team!! Thank you.
Barry Cavell :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 27, 2017
Glue went on shingles well, but while it was cold and the shingles were still stiff, I noticed that several tiles to which I had applied glue and bent to the next shingle were not staying exactly where I had pressed them. So far the shingles have stayed put during blustery weather, but the real test will be our next force 9 gale!
Barry Cavell :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 27, 2017
I am really happy with my Bo 3x3 cabin.
The delivery was smooth and the driver competent and helpful.
At first I was worried that I would not be able to accurately identify all the components in the kit, but once the foundation beams were down and the first logs were in place, it was quite straightforward.
I enjoyed constructing the cabin immensely [with the help of a neighbour]; it was very satisfying to see the cabin take shape, and the walls and door were up in a few hours. The roof takes longer, since you obviously have to use ladders, or in our case, some jury scaffolding to nail the roof boards on. I thought that it would have been helpful if the last "logs" of the walls had been designed to take the nails of the roof boards instead of having tongues on their upper edges like all the others. This would have made them much easier to nail into.
The shingles were straightforward enough to fix, though somewhat fiddly, and it was important to calculate accurately how much overlap you allow each row, to avoid running out of tiles.
So far as installing the floor is concerned, I have a criticism; instead of having beams which would reach the full interior dimension of the cabin, all of our beams were short, which meant a good deal of extra and unnecessary work joining them together.
But all in all, I am very happy with the finished cabin, a handsome structure which now adds interest to our garden.
Dec 27, 2017
Luckily i was able to apply the first coat of Carefree before my cabin was constructed, which saved a bit of time.
The protectant goes on very easily, though on dull days it is hard to see what you have covered if you are using the "colourless" shade.
The real test of this product will come after a year or two of exposure to the British weather; maybe i should submit another review then.
Barry Cavell :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Dec 27, 2017
The guttering itself fits together OK, and it looks fine, but the fixtures for it leave a lot to be desired. First, the wood components to which it had to be screwed [which would have been fine if all they had to do was to cover the ends of the roof boards] appeared too flimsy for the job, and second, the plastic brackets which are supposed to compensate for the angle of the roof cover board do not work, because they are inaccurate. Had I used the brackets supplied, my gutters would have spilled rainwater instead of channelling it to the downpipes. I had to buy extra timber which was thicker than the ones supplied to solve the first shortcoming, and for the second I had to devise my own solutions to rectify to inaccurately made brackets.
Dec 26, 2017
Easy enough to assemble. A certain amount of Diy skills are required.
Although there was a problem with the roof gable sizes, a few emails and some pictures, new gables we're re made and sent out within two days.
Thanks for your quick response
N lweis
Mrs. Samantha Gardner :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 24, 2017
Although this timber treatment is expensive it has been well worth the money. We bought a larch gazebo and it has really enriched the colour and brought out the grain etc and improved the finish. We have done a number of coats as we want the gazebo to last a long time and they have given it a feel a bit like as though it has been plastic coated, really smooth. Would definetely recommend this product, worth the extra money and work to protect your investment. When ordered it has come within 2-3 days. When the 2.5 litre tins were out of stock they sent 5 x 500ml tins but honoring the price of the larger more economical tins. I am sure there is cheaper options on the market but this is cutting edge and we can reaaly see the benefit.
Mr. Tim Kay :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
Dec 23, 2017
I got this with the additional side cabin meaning three large pallets arrived. Once organised, most of the parts were easily found using the sheets supplied with the build instructions. Having watched various videos on the build process, I was reasonably aware of the many pitfalls and this saved me a lot of time. The most time consuming process was attaching the foundation pieces to the base logs. The size and length of drill required to utilize the supplied screws would have been very helpful. Once the part of the build was complete the actual construction was swift. A large mallet was essential as was a tool to "lever" the warped logs into place. There weren't many but they needed a little twist which I achieved with a large stillson-type wrench. Another thing I found too out late was the roofing planks have a different profile on opposite sides. The side shed profiles are identical, but these are not. The roof fits nicely but now with random profiles it looks a little odd. I had the easy roof option but cannot fit it until warmer weather returns so have put on a temporary roofing felt cover until next year. I'm reasonably skilled at diy but had never attempted anything like this. I didn't rush and it took me a day and a half to build and fit the roof. The floor took a little longer as I wanted to put insulation down and the planks need cutting to fit. I just need some time and a weather window to paint it now
All-in-all, big bang for your buck. I would recommend this product. It came with spare timber and fastenings and apart from a few minor issues assembled nicely due to the well-machined logs. Thanks Tuin!
Dec 23, 2017
Having recently completed building the Flow log cabin, to which this was to attach, it was quite straight forward. The logs are nicely machines and fit together with the occasional tap from a large mallet. Some logs had become warped which requied a long tool to give a twist back in the right direction. Like the bigger log cabin, the base set up was the most lengthy job. The whole project was completed in an afternoon without rushing. The door and frame come as a complete assembly which may require some assistance to fit. I foolishly assumed it was constructed like the main log cabin door and didn't worry when I found I'd fitted it upside down. This turned out to be a problem as unlike the log cabin, the shed door frame is nailed together and not screwed making my job a little more complex than it needed to be. However, once the door was correctly oriented, I replaced tge nails for screws and it was job done. Like the cabin, the floor is a little more time consuming as the planks need cutting to size but it looks good, has plenty of space inside for my needs and once painted, should last a life time. Would I recommend this product. Yes, it nicely matched the larger log cabin and was well manufactured. Thanks Tuin!
Dave Wright :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 23, 2017
Well, after loads of research, sort of knowing what we wanted (primarily a ‘studio’ which was detached from the rest of the house) we happened across Tuin’s website. The spec., quality and price seemed too good to be true, having had a quote from a local ‘cabin’ supplier, which was far more than we wanted to pay, for a lesser spec.. We had original reservations about the ‘putting it together’, but having looked at the instructions, and watched the video several times, we decided to go ahead.
We couldn’t be more delighted – the result being way, way above our expectations. We took heed of the need for a sound, strong, level base, so we spent time, and a little money on timber and postcrete (the cabin destination was on a slope), but having prepared the base accurately in accordance with the website instructions, the building of the cabin was a simple process. Both my wife and I were able to take part (up to roof stage, when it was left to me :-) ). From delivery (which also was excellent – living on a steep road, the driver used his fork lift to manoeuvre the pack from his lorry (about ½ mile away) to our drive), to completion, the cabin was up and roofed in 2 days. Superb quality, looks amazing, and now painted, our cabin has given us an extra room, which enhances the whole property.
In short, preparation is key… if that’s right, and you sort of know what you’re doing, this is a fabulous product. My wife described it as Lego for grown-ups!
Mrs. Linda Cannon :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Dec 20, 2017
I did a lot of research before picking Tuin as our supplier. The website is fantastic and it was easy to order, the customer service is great and the delivery easy. The charming driver from The Netherlands delivered 10 minutes earlier than stated time and placed it along our drive with the little forklift. Our builders erected the cabin over yesterday and today. It took longer than they thought and they weren't particularly impressed with the instructions. The shingles were also fiddly but it looks great now its up and will pleased. I would recommend Tuin to anyone else.
Dec 19, 2017
Very pleased with our curtain keeps out wind rain and snow whilst not spoiling the view into the garden would certainly recommend also great service and delivery
Mr. David Cox :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 18, 2017
Delivered on the date it was promised and in good condition. Driver spoke perfect English and executed the delivery in full control of the situation.

Tuin always communicated rapidly and efficiently to all questions. Great job all around.
Martin :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 18, 2017
I did lots of research on various cabins and resellers. I kept coming back to Tuins website as it had so much support information on the blog which was going to be essential for me as i was doing a self build for all of it. Based on the garden space and cabin location i settled on an an Aiste log cabin. The site is on a slope and reasonably challenging to construct a concrete base due to access restrictions for a mini digger etc. I decided on a timber frame base on ground screws, to minimise the environmental impact. I highly recommend this method as it can be done solo. The cabin it self arrived on the agreed date. I notice after unpacking and relocating the contents to my back garden, that one of the door hinges had a long split originating from the hole along the edge of the door. I contacted Tuin and they advised i could either trevor with some glue or have the door replaced. I initially asked dfor a replacement door which would have to come from Holland, so I tried the glue and clamp repair myself and it looked perfect. I cancelled the door replacement and all is still well, i can't even remember which of the door had the split now. As per the Tuin blog advice, I installed 50mm Cellotex board insulation on the roof (outside under the shingles) and in the floor (between the joists). In the overall build the roof assembly and shingles take the longest to do but it was never problematic. I love the cabin project and can't wait until spring to fully appreciate it. Although I am tempted to install a small wood burning stove to use the cabin now in the cold of winter. I highly recommend this cabin and especially Tuin as a company.
Mr. shane hobson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Dec 15, 2017
Fantastic service from the purchasing to delivery, courier extremely helpful, assembly of log cabin due to instructions extremely easy to follow, as I built it myself within 3 days, all of my neighbors are raving about it ( in a good way) and have had lots of people wanting to know more details about your business, I would highly recommend your product to anyone.
Regards Shane.
Mr. Ronald Clark :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 14, 2017
Brilliant product very well made and went together so easily. It looks fantastic. Every piece precision made and fits perfectly. For the price you could not get better. Apart from slight delay in order being delivered the whole process was very easy. Excellent delivery firm and beautiful log cabin well worth the wait. Would recommend to anyone
Nicola Andrews :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Dec 14, 2017
We have been very impressed with Tuin and would definitely recommend purchasing from them. Our Karen Log Cabin arrived on the day we were advised, the driver was very helpful and quickly and efficiently set to work putting the logs etc onto the drive. The cabin was pretty straight forward to put together, we had laid a concrete floor. It took 2 people all day, and then additional to put on the roof tiles and skylights. Overall very happy with our cabin, the after support has been very good too, I have called a couple of times for advise on paint etc. Thank you Tuin.
Dec 13, 2017
Fits nicely into the available space in my back garden and has received loads of compliments from every one who sees it. My first log cabin build and turned out to be quite straightforward even though my package had been opened (customs? ) and poorly resealed causing water ingress and some superficial damage which I dealt with. With the help of my teenage grandson, we managed to build ready for fixing the roof planks in one afternoon. Luckily, we threw a tarpaulin over because the rain poured down for the next couple of days. Had a little scare when I noticed that the top few rows of planks were leaning to one side but Tuin's suggestion to rachet-strap it back into shape till some roof boards were fixed, did the trick! Another afternoon and the roofing planks were nailed down. I then deviated from the standard build and installed insulation on the roof, adding a new OSB deck on top of the insulation and fitted the shingles on this. Biggest problem I've had was working out if all the nails, screws and other bits were necessary or just standard kits. Pity I can't seem to source wider 5.3m fascia for my thicker roof so looks like I'm going to have to join two shorter lengths! I've also gone to town with floor insulation and I'm installing a small log burner to brew my coffee while I enjoy the luxury of my nex workshop!
Dec 12, 2017
First class product, easily erected by myself in one day. Shingles took another day as did the pine floor. Over all an excellent kit to install.
Mr. Mark Currie :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 11, 2017
Extremely happy with my cabin so far. I still have a few items to finish off, but overall I am extremely impressed with the product. The quality seems to be very high and I don't foresee any issues in the future.
Customer service was excellent and prompt. I have to say as an overall package I could not have asked for more.
I took a bit of a chance on Tuin as I had never heard of them before. Happy that I did so. Believe that my purchase will lead on to further orders from friends and family.
Mr. Janine Russell :  Aksel Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Dec 11, 2017
Very happy with our purchase from Tuin. From ordering, through to delivery and building our cabin Tuin have been very helpful and professional. Their YouTube videos were invaluable and the cabin was surprisingly easy to erect. I would definitely recommend this company and wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them in the future.
Dec 10, 2017
I spent months looking around and visiting sites before choosing Tuin. Great service from start to finish. The cabin is super quality and has given us a fantastic garden room and entertainment centre. Fantastic value
Robert :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 10, 2017
Great to deal with, fantastic service and best price i could find anywhere!
So easy to fit and look great on my log cabin!
Mr. craig stevenson :  Impregnation Fluid:
Dec 10, 2017
Great product coated all the logs before assembling the log cabin goes along way and is easy to use.
Mr. craig stevenson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 10, 2017
Well made vents , look good and should last a very long time
Would buy again.
Mr. JAMES MATTHEWS :  Shepherd Hut - 600cm:
Dec 8, 2017
This is the second tuin building we have purchased the driver who delivered the building had to park a good 1/4 of a mile from our site due to the lorry size. he was very professional and did not complain about driving it to the build spot on the moffit. It took two of us three days to erect and fit the steel clad roof to include floor and roof insulation. Once again we were left with very little waste and with our second fit the shepherd hut looks great and sits very comfortably on the edge of our orchard.
The grandchildren cant wait to stay in it.
Jim Matthews
Mr. barry pritchard :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Dec 7, 2017
delivered on time.well packed and polte delivery driver.good quality and easy enough to erect. the only grumble was the finish of the doors and window.felt more like rough sandpaper. but i would reccomend this to others.
Mr. barry pritchard :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Dec 7, 2017
good stuff. they recomended it so i trusted their word.they know whats best so i went by what they suggested.
Mr. Philip Gadd :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 7, 2017
Great product.Easy to order.Delivered on time.The guy who delivered was really helpful.
The only slight criticism would be the instructions on fitting around the door could be easier.Other then that brilliant
Anne Gregory :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 6, 2017
I am very pleased with my purchase and with Tuin as a company. My summer house looks amazing and is very good quality. I looked at other products and companies before making my purchase but most were more expensive and did not have the excellent reviews that Tuin has. I am a very happy customer and have been recommending Tuin to my friend's. Thank you.
Dec 5, 2017
Well made arrived on time well packaged and looks superb.
Mr. Luke Pitts :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 5, 2017
Excellent product and really couldn't be simpler to assemble. Get the base right then basically build up like you would lego. The pieces slot together and within a day and a half it was complete. Probably would of taken less time if I hadn't started building it at 6pm and the light faded.

 
<