• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS
  Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  

More Customer Detailed and Independant reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 3304 review(s)
4 stars
 247 review(s)
3 stars
 43 review(s)
2 stars
 14 review(s)
1 stars
 17 review(s)

3581 results found
Show results 1 - 100
John Chesterton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 23, 2017
Great product, goes on easily and will little to no change in the colour of the treated wood. The wood does absorb alot so make sure you have enough. We used 4 tins for a 3×3 cabin.
Mr. Gordon Tyerman :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Oct 23, 2017
Needed a good dry shed. this delivers that and a lot more. I've insulated it and the overall effect is great. Build quality is fantastic and it looks every part the log cabin. Couldn't be more pleased with it and the cost was even less than I expected to pay for a log cabin of this standard.
Oct 23, 2017
Really, really pleased with the whole process. That is from ordering it to its construction.When it arrived on a pallet it was quite daunting but after checking everything was there the construction was relatively easy. The quality is first class and every piece of wood fitted together like a glove. A rubber mallet is required to get a really tight fit.With the help of a friend we had it fully constructed up to roof level in a day. The following day the shingles were fitted. Everything was quality. The next morning was taken up by fitting the floor. Again this was relatively straight forward. Tuin give you the correct amount of everything so you are not hunting around for a missing length of wood. Started to paint it and got a really nice finish. Wood is smooth and is eay to use either a small roller or a brush.So much better than the shed I had purchased many years previously from a nationwide home inprovement depot. Yes it is more expensive but it actually enhances the look of the garden. Well done Tuin on having a product that is first class. I have had so many positive comments about it.
Mr. Antony Vance :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent product and great service from a reliable,dependable company who I have no doubt recommending to everyone.First class.
Elizabeth Taylor :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 22, 2017
Extremely delighted with the Kos Larch Gazebo. The customer service was excellant from placement of the order to the delivery which was as scheduled.
Mr. Bryan Watkins :  Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed:
Oct 22, 2017
The extra window I ordered was unfortunately not in stock when my log cabin was to be delivered. However Tuin managed to locate one that appeared to have been at their depot for some time. They informed me it was a different colour to the shed, and as a result I could have it at reduced cost. No problem i said, as it was to be painted along with the rest of the cabin. There did not appear to be any fixing instructions. However I soon managed to get it fitted following along the lines of the standard window fitting. The handle for the window was missing from the unit, but after a phone call i received it by the next post.
All in all very happy with the extra window which makes the cabin much brighter. I can recommend Tuin for their quality products, and excellent web site. - Thankyou.
Oct 21, 2017
I saw these cabins on line and thought I have got to have one.
Best decision I have made
Absolute quality from placing the order through delivery to the quality of the materials
So easy to build,
It looks fantastic, and my friends are already enquiring about getting one
Oct 21, 2017
We are so pleased with our Stig log cabin. The lorry couldn't get all the way to our driveway, but no problem, forklift truck to bring it to the front door! Delivered the time/ date they said it would be and the guy was very friendly. We used one of the recommened installers who were great and put it up in a few hours. We are just in the process of painting it with Sadolin Volcanic Ash with a lighter colour for the windows/doors. Electrics have been put in with a beautiful light that shimmers on the walls. My wife is so pleased with it and we can't wait to start entertaining on the veranda! An excellent service, Thank you.
Mel Carnaby :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 21, 2017
Fantastic company to deal with. Delivery was the day promised. Easy to assemble l, no parts missing. Thank you Tuin
Mr. Robert Boxer :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Oct 20, 2017
I'd previously bought a log cabin from another supplier but had a number of issues over it's four year lifespan so decided it needed to be replaced and bought the Peter Log Cabin. This product was of much better qualitythan the predecessor and yet lower in price. Erection was fairly simple with myself and wife completing this - including electrics and painting inside and out in five days.

Downloading the guide to construction as a great help and that taught me a few things I hadn't previously been aware of to make it simple and get it right. The finished article looks good and has none of the problems I encountered with the previous, more expensive, log cabin.
Mr. Glen Taylor :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleased with my purchase. Delivery was good and the driver was very helpful. I spent time on making sure the base was level, after that everything just slotted together, a couple of the logs were slightly bowed but the weight of the others sorted this out. This is a great addition to our garden and very pleased with the quality. Would definitely recommend Tuin
Mr. Colin Green :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service excellent product - the team recommended by Tuin - led by Richard were outstanding. Really pleased with purchase and quality of product and fitting.
Mrs. Melanie Snook :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Oct 20, 2017
After a mix up with the payment process everything was fantastic the product is amazing and better than I thought it was going to be great quality and great customer service I would highly recommend to my friends and family
Zoe Norton :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Oct 20, 2017
Karen Log cabin
This is the second log cabin we have purchased from Tuin. Although there was a few weeks wait for the cabin ordered, as they were out of stock, Tuin never promised anything or took the payment until a delivery date was confirmed so you know exactly where you are with them. The Cabin arrived on time as arranged with a very helpful delivery driver who left the pallet with his fork lift exactly where we wanted it. Although I haven't erected the cabin yet I have moved it to the location where it will be erected. The goods are packed well with no damages or broken glass. Having had one previously I know what to expect and the erection of the cabin will be straight forward as the different items are well listed and the instruction simple to follow. I would thoroughly recommend this product and company. Zoe
Mrs. Brenda Boucher :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Oct 19, 2017
Fantastic service . Kept informed from placing the order to receiving it . Would define recommend this company 100%
Richard Lyness :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent company to deal with from start to finish. Bought the Wigan cabin, over the moon with it. I did not receive the full amount of roof tiles, contacted the out of hours email and it was sent out the following day. The stain is top notch but you do need alot of it, it's top stuff tho. I used a dark chestnut for the exterior and rustic oak for interior. Looks excellent. Will be buying annually and staining to protect my investment. Only choose Tuin when buying your log cabin. I did my research and they are the best. Thanks guys. Mr R Lyness
Mr. Gary Leaver :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 19, 2017
I thought these base pads were a little pricey for what they were and they didn't seem very robust although I was assured they would take 450kg.
However they were simple to fix and made they job of levelling my log cabin frame so easy I couldn't have done without them.
Oct 18, 2017
We are over the moon with our new Lukas shed. it was put up by our builder who had not done one of these before and he found everything from the quality of the materials to the build information and support to be excellent.
It was very helpful to be advised to take the time to ensure the foundations were squared and level on all planes as this resulted in a quick and trouble free build.
If you are hesitating, don't - this shed is excellent quality and value.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 18, 2017
We used this as an extra for the ridge tiles. Not sure it was 'essential' but we reckon they'll really stay put now.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Garden Building Guttering 65mm:
Oct 18, 2017
A good product - small size for small building so it looks in proportion - nice. Easy to install.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Oct 18, 2017
This was fine in terms of quality however it came with no instructions. It was relatively straightforward to put up once we'd figured out how to! Looks good and does what it needs to do.
Mrs. Jan Erskine :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Oct 18, 2017
We ordered the red roof tiles for the Peter cabin as it did say that no cutting was involved and they looked easy to fit also the long levity of the tile, we did have some problems fitting them on the Peter cabin and sort advice from Tuin. We eventually managed to fit them and they looked so good we ordered more for my little Irina cabin as it was to sit next to the Peter. Built the Irina yesterday and this time the tiles went on really easy (now we are experts !!!!!.) Both look fabulous and it was worth all the pain to fit the Metal Roof Tiles
Mr. Donald Ostle :  Roofing Felt:
Oct 18, 2017
laid this in combination with the free shingles offer and it's done a fantastic job, very pleased.
Mr. Steve Smith :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Oct 18, 2017
Really good quality product & great customer service before and after.
Fitting is a bit of a challenge and best done with two people but the finished result is worth the effort - we've created a lovely outdoor space to shelter from the elements.
Oct 18, 2017
We purchased these foundation beams to aid the build of our cabin, sadly they only caused frustration as each length was curved to such an extent the lead beams need to be clamped to the composite in order to fix in place. Massively time consuming.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear these were bowed, being plastic they can easily move but generally they can be pulled back into shape as you did or left in the sun the opposite way to remove any bow.

We can also send out any replacements needed for a next day AM delivery.

We are sorry if this was more time consuming than expected.
Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic !!! From the choice of cabins to the final installation Tuin have been excellent. The initial ordering process from the website was easy. Delivery was prompt, the driver accommodating and pleasant. He placed the large pallet exactly where I wanted it. The cabin was exceptional value and of exceptional quality and I have really enjoyed the experience of putting it together. The website has offered lots of useful tips on the construction and my wife is overjoyed with the finished building. I cannot speak highly enough of this company or its products.
Stephen Ashford :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Oct 17, 2017
Before I looked at Tuin I’d looked at lots of other sites and manufacturers. I live in the highlands of Scotland, on the coast, so I needed something sturdy, but I also wanted it to look good, and ideally have some sort of overhang for a bench so I could set up a sheltered spot to admire the view. The variety on the Tuin site, and the quality just blew me away. I compared several cabins, and in the end I went for Riho, it was the perfect size and was made of good thick logs.

The order and delivery was straightforward and hassle free. The cabin was well packed, and the instructions and on-line tutorials good quality and easy to follow. I prepared the site and poured a concrete base – securing the base frame as per Tuins instructions. And the cabin went up easily. My wife and I put it up in a day, and it took me one further day to shingle the roof. I had no experience of this before so I was pleased with the ease and speed of it all. The door was so easy to install and adjust, something I worried about – the thought in the design really shines through.

Because I’d left the cabin in the packaging for a few weeks I think a couple of the logs had taken on a bit of water and slightly bent, but it was still easy to slot them together and the cabin pulled itself together very nicely. The guttering is excellent and really helps with drainage around the cabin – a real must!

I’ve had the cabin in place for a year now – it’s perfect. The shingles look good and are really hard wearing and sturdy, the cabin looks as good as the day it was painted and it feels safe in even the strongest gales. It’s so good I’ve bought more from Tuin, a Grande Gazebo, and an Emma log cabin. I’m also about to buy a Jos cabin as my final outbuilding for the garden. I’d always look to Tuin first for any outdoor structure, and recommend them without hesitation.
Oct 16, 2017
I purchased one 2.5 litre tin of white and four 2.5 litre tins of concrete grey for my Jos corner cabin, as the website suggests13 litres in total would be required. I applied four coats of white on the roof trim, door and windows, including the frames, inside and out. One tin was enough for all this, although the white is rather translucent and I think six coats would probably be needed to achieve a solid colour.
Four coats of grey was more than enough to achieve a good solid colour for the rest of the cabin (outside only) and in fact I only used two tins for this.
I found the instruction on the tin to shake well before use was not nearly enough to mix the paint as the solids formed a thick sludge in the bottom that needed a lot of vigorous stirring before it was all mixed in. It also needs stirring again if the tin is left to stand for a time. Even once stirred, the paint is quite runny but it goes on really well and dries very quickly - in fact almost too quickly in warm weather - it can dry on the brush if you are not careful.
The finished cabin looks great and is fully waterproof, so the paint is doing its job. I only wish I hadn't bought too many tins - an expensive mistake! Perhaps 13 litres is needed for inside and out, but that's not explained. In view of the cost, it may be worth ordering fewer tins to start with, and only ordering more if you run out. Delivery is quick and efficient.
Ms. Sue Adams :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Oct 16, 2017
Now that it's up and painted, I'm delighted with my corner cabin - it looks great!
Delivery was on time and very efficient - the driver placed the pallet exactly where I wanted it, even working around next door's builders.
A friend and I built it together over a couple of days, and would have been even quicker if we hadn't had to partially dismantle it because we hadn't read the instructions properly! Everything fitted together perfectly and nothing was missing. We had some trouble getting the cabin and door frame absolutely square. Now the door and windows stick a little but I am going to wait until it settles down before trying to correct this.
My only criticism of the instructions is that it's not clear when to use nails and when to use screws.
I put the shingles on, installed the floor and painted it myself, and if I can do it, anyone can. As Richard says, it's easy!
Mrs. Iris Small :  Teak Rocking Chair:
Oct 16, 2017
excellent product and delivery
Mrs. Debbie Hogg :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 16, 2017
We are so pleased with our Riina corner log cabin and the service from Tuin. We would, and have been recommending Tuin. We wanted a warm and pleasant log cabin for our new salt therapy business and we've had so many compliments. We painted ours in Farrow & Ball French grey which is a lovely soft green colour. I will try to add a photo if not check out our main photo on www.norfolksalttherapy.co.uk which shows off our beautiful log cabin. We assembled it ourselves with the help of the YouTube videos and made a concrete base which we were very careful to get exact so any water runs off the sides and away. The good base I'm sure made it easier to put up. Thank you Tuin, very happy customers here.
Mrs. Sarah Crick :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 16, 2017
Delivery time for the log cabin was longer than anticipated but when it did arrive we were surprised how well it was packed & delivered. The driver was great & delivered the package exactly where we wanted it nothing was too much bother.
The cabin itself went together quickly and easily with no hiccups but you need to allow quite a bit of time for the shingles.
The only other comment I would make regards the instructions, they are not specific to each cabin and we found ourselves having to refer to internet videos and blogs quite a bit, a more complete paper handbook with hints & tips would have been useful.
Would I recommend Tuin?
Definitely
Mr. David Munday :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 15, 2017
One of the best services I've received In a long time, from start to finish you are kept informed as to the delivery right down to a time! it's great value for money and good quality and that's hard to find these days, instructions and building are very straight forward but if at any stage you get stuck there are numerous online videos to help you out,
I managed to construct mine and finish in two days and that was on my own, it's recommended two do it but as the sun was out my helper prefered the pub.
Michael Baker :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Oct 14, 2017
Attractive, compact vents. I installed these us near the apex and a set of open/shut vents low-down on an opposite wall. Definately helps to reduce the condensation on the windows.
Mr. Lee Taylor :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Oct 14, 2017
Professional from start to finish
We purchased the rianne corner log cabin with canopy on line presuming a standard floor was included however it comes without floor. This was 100%our mistake as the option is given when ordering. On the day of erecting (builders recommended by tuin, who were very professional & accomodaring) we called tuin regarding the floor whom advised us it would be cheaper to buy our own floor from b&q because buying floor seperately wouldnt come at discount price and p&p would be costly. We bought the floor which the builders fitted while building the cabin at no extra cost. The cabin is excellent quality the delivery bloke was fantastic. We couldnt recommend tuin enough. From purchase to delivery, build, and help they have been outstanding. Paying the extra to have the cabin built is well worth it. They made it look easy but that is just an example of their professionalism and experience. It was completed to perfection in 8 hours (inc floor) tuin &recommended builders are the best by miles. Thanks tuin ❤
Mrs m James :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Oct 14, 2017
Really delighted with the car port ,excellent service at every stage.very professional staff and could not be more helpful.thank you all
Mrs. June Lamb :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 14, 2017
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase. The cabin is much better than expected and the quality is second to none. Every aspect of my dealings with this purchase has been great. The delivery was seamless and the gentlemen who delivered the cabin was polite and curious. I would absolutely recommend this company and my new home office looks stunning. Thank you.
paul watts :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Oct 14, 2017
Ordering and delivery went very smoothly - arranged to meet the driver 1 mile from the drop off as the road was challenging for a large artic. I drove him on the route and we agreed to park up 1/2 mile from the drop off and use the very impressive fork lift for the final part. Driver was extremely professional and skilled and he managed to get the 6m long by 2m wide 1.2 ton package safely to its destination. I would guess he could manage virtually any location using the combination of truck and forklift. The package now sits awaiting completion of its base - a somewhat bigger challenge than planned given its on a hill side. (Base construction will probably cost as much as the garage and take a lot longer than the build..) Will update the review once construction is underway.
Peter Hinchliffe :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Oct 13, 2017
extremely pleased with this product. Looks great, quite easy to erect but roof took a little longer. Customer service very helpful when contacted. Has been admired by neighbours.Delivered exactly as arranged and driver extremely helpful (used forklift to deliver cabin as lorry unable to reach property) and polite. Would definitely recommend and would buy from Tuin again.
Mrs. Janet Boyden :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 13, 2017
We visited the factory to ensure that we were happy with the product before purchase. The staff at the factory were excellent, they were helpful and extremely knowledgeable about the products.
Delivery was good with the arrival in the timescale given and the product was well packed.
Construction of the summerhouse was quite straightforward although the paper instructions were quite basic the online video was good.
When we got going it was very simple to put together and would have taken only one day(excluding the shingles) had it not rained. It was completed within four days but could have been completed in two days had the weather been better.
Extremely satisfied with the summerhouse and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Oct 13, 2017
Very very pleased with the cabin. Excellent service all round. We struggled a little with the assembly, a couple of mistakes made, but laughed them off in the end! Preserved, painted and guttering done on the outside, now the inside. Will email Tuin photo story once completed.
Would highly recommend this cabin, don't hesitate to order, the sooner you do the sooner it'll be yours.
David Fisher :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent product, delivered quickly. Looks superb and very good value for money
William Everitt :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Oct 12, 2017
My cabin was delivered on time by a helpful driver, well wrapped and there is a lot of it. Im lucky to employ some very handy guys and they assembled it for me on a concrete base we laid. It was easy'ish to build but the roofing boards need to be cut on the angles of the roof. I think you need to be quite a good at diy to take the build on. If not I would suggest paying for the installation. My cabin is now finished and it is great. I paid for the stronger flooring and this feels very solid. I would have liked the option of double glazed windows. I would strongly recommend this cabin its very good and I think great value too. everyone who has seen it was surprised at the cost. We love it, the bar is going in soon, Cant wait
Shaungardiner :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 12, 2017
First class customer service cannot fault at all, it was me moving delivery dates and all very easily done without any hassle, thank you. Exceptional handover with delivery guys and they too first class, my delivery driver made contact with me when and where he was on delivery day and was absolutely a piece of cake! Now the hard bit of building starts will post photos once I have completed.
Thank Tuin a pleasure to do business with yourselves first class would definitely recommend without any question.
Mr. kenneth Jackson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 12, 2017
Your service was excellent from ordering to delivery. The customer service you provide was exemplary . We are delighted with our log cabin a great addition to our garden.

Many thanks

Georgina jackson
phillip shewell :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 11, 2017
Fantastic item. Delivery on time as promised and unloaded exactly where I wanted it. I used the services of Richard and his workmate Gary, the local installers recommended by Tuin. They were fantastic...arriving on time and building the whole thing from top to bottom in a day. My friends and neighbours comment on how nice it looks too. Very happy with the whole process. Thanks a million.
Diane Stone :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 11, 2017
Cabin was delivered with minimal fuss a day early. Everything was there - no missing parts. It was erected by my landscape gardeners and looks just fabulous. The free black roof slates set it off perfectly. The service provided by Tuin was excellent. They are always available at the end of the phone, and have communicated well throughout the duration of the order, including delivery and invoicing. Not the cheapest log cabin on the market, but the quality of the product and excellent execution of the order from start to finish surpasses any instinct to save a few pounds.
Oct 11, 2017
A good solid product but there were a few problems. 1. Bolts for the roof were missing. 2. Nails for the floor were already rusting so I used my own. 3. All the roof panels needed recutting because the long edges weren't straight. 4. Only provided with four bearers and needed to use off cuts for the fifth side. All that aside, I'm very happy with the finished result and glad I put it up myself to my own high standards.
Mr. Peter Holland :  Eigo Log Cabin 2.2x2.2m:
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin is very good quality and will last for many years. Overall I'm really happy with the finished product and see it as a good investment versus the cheaper shed alternatives.
Mr. Ian Line :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 10, 2017
I did lots of research before buying my Aiste log cabin from Tuin. I've now received it and built it. It was very easy and would have been even easier if I'd read the instructions properly for the door. Everything was high quality and fitted perfectly. I had a small problem with the wrong foundation beams being provided, but these were delivered the next morning - fantastic service. Thanks Tuin.
Mr. Phillip Dewhurst :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Oct 9, 2017
THANKYOU TUIN!
I had my doubts regarding a self build, on ordering this gazebo. The build went very smoothly - 2 days - one day solo, second day (roof day)with my nine year old assistant.
Delivery was superb. Very helpful and friendly driver.
Having put a lot of work into getting the base (flags) level and square- I think this ,as advised by tuin, was the key to our success. The free shingle option felt like a gamble, but we were really pleased with the colour and style.
Would definitely recommend, and attempt a larger project in the future.
Photos to follow...
jj whitefield :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 9, 2017
The service from ordering to delivery is excellent. The product is of the highest quality and is exactly as advertised.
Mr. Stuart Blunt :  Metal Gate Frame:
Oct 9, 2017
great gate.
Mrs. Tracee Rout :  Bailey Log Cabin 9.80 x 3.23m:
Oct 9, 2017
Excellent service, the order was processed quickly, delivered on time, and the driver very helpful. Nothing was missing. Tuin replied quickly to emails when we had queries and even offer an out of hours helpline.
The cabin is of a very high quality both in materials and design. I would highly recommend this company.
Mr. Michael Craig :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 8, 2017
Used this just for the ridge tiles and leading edge with excellent results. Providing you're careful with the dispenser and follow the instructions it is very easy to apply but watch out for any drips - it's very black and sticky.
Mr. Paul Westwood :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 8, 2017
The log cabin summerhouse arrived in flat pack form exactly as promised and on time. The driver called in advance and we off loaded the pallet safely onto the drive. Construction was fun and quite fast with some help and it fits perfectly in the corner of our garden. Once it is painted, insulated and furnished my wife plans to use it as an office at home, especially in the summer. "Lucky devil" Many thanks for prompt service and delivery from overseas. Paul Westwood, UK
Mr. Richard Webb :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Oct 8, 2017
We ordered our Uddel cabin and it came in the specified time, delivery was good put it exactly where I wanted it, very efficient. I had ordered the Pré soaked treatment for the cabin, but Tuin phoned me up and made me aware that, if I went ahead with this on the order then it would add a further 8 to 12 weeks delivery time, this was unacceptable to us, so we opted for untreated cabin, it arrived on the day stated and at the time stated, just what we wanted. The construction of the cabin would be straight forward, if the instructions were more explicit, a lot of time was spent working out what the instruction meant, also the main roof beams needed to go in a specific way, as we found out when we fitted them and then realised and had to refit them, which was ok, but been a lot easier if instructions had said about this, overall I very pleased with the Cabin, I've treated it with 1 coat of clear would treatment so far and it's bringing out the beauty of the wood wonderfully, will give extra treatment when the weather allows me to do this. The length of the roof sections leaves you in a dilemma as to exactly fit them, no explanation as to where to start, we got around this by adjusting the length of the main side lengths, which I was very unsure about, but does seem to be ok now. So with more information on the instructions, even page numbers would help slightly this would have been an easy installation, obviously I built this myself and did not pay for an installation team, would have been easier, but a lot more expensive. The cabin one erected is really good and I'm very pleased.
Mr. Russell Watson :  Log Store:
Oct 8, 2017
Contemporary looks and good size to hold enough logs through the season. A few delivery knocks didn't distract from the value of this product. Far better than anything I could produce and, delivered to your doorstep too !
Mr. Michael Dibden :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 7, 2017
After ordering our Emma Log Cabin Delivery was prompt and the driver was very polite and helpful. Assembly of the cabin was very easy as everything fitted together very well and the construction is excellent. We had only one query which was answered by the uk team by return email the same day. Due to the inclement weather in our area we have felted the roof prior to fitting the shingles so as to keep it watertight. the only other job to do is to install the flooring, but overall very very impressed with the whole experience, well done Tuin.....
Gary Mark Morgan :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Oct 7, 2017
I would recommend the 27mm flooring, it's extremely sturdy and we'll packed, treat it with 3 coats of impregnation fluid prior to installation.
Mr. Ivor James :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 7, 2017
I am delighted with my recently purchased Daniel log cabin. It has exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and value for money. Customer service by Tuin was excellent. My only gripe is with the carriers and the truck driver blocked our neighbours drive for 20 minutes while unloading. He could have reversed to clear the drive but refused.
Mr. Bryan Watkins :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 7, 2017
Delivery of the Shed was performed with some excellence, even though the articulated lorry could not get down the narrow village lanes it was no trouble for the driver to deliver it the remainder of the distance by Fork lift truck.
Unpacking was straight forward but a bit of concentration needed to match pieces to the list supplied, as they are not marked or numbered.
Once the initial layer of the cabin was laid, and it was ensured that all was square, building progressed quickly.
Unfortunately we did have two important pieces that were a bit warped. Namely the first layer of the back wall and the main purlin. However these problems were overcome, and all progressed well.
One observation is that once the order for the log cabin is placed it would be helpful to have the building instructions sent before hand to enable base planning to be easier.
I was VERY impressed with the TUIN web site and all of the info that was available.
Would certainly recommend Tuin Log Cabins to anyone. To my knowledge there are three in our small village, and all recipients are very pleased with the product.
Oct 7, 2017
Found the service excellent from start to finish,even when I had some roof bolts missing ,this was sorted in a fast and efficient manner.the quality of the product was extremely good and am very pleased indeed.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Mr. Ian Morton :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Oct 6, 2017
My wife & I are absolutely delighted with the quality & value for money of our log cabin - we found assembly very straight-forwards. I had pre prepared a wooden framework base from 150mm square treated timber, similar to that shown on the website . This worked very well.
I was also impressed by the quality of the door furniture. My only small criticism is that the doors are not reversible as it would have been better for us to have a left hand opening.
I am pleased I decided to upgrade to EPDM roofing, although the quantity of aerosol contact adhesive supplied was hardly enough - fortunately I already had similar adhesive to supplement the two cans supplied. I have since learnt there are other brush on emulsion products which in my opinion may have be easier to use, reserving the contact adhesive for the edges only.
Delivery was tricky as the very large lorry could not reach our village, so I met the driver with my boat trailer on a nearby trading estate where he could easily park and transfer the pallet onto the trailer. This had the added advantage that I could tow the whole package up my drive, otherwise I would have had to manually carry each item up the steep drive. The delivery driver was generally very helpful and particularly in getting the load balanced on the trailer which was near its maximum weight capacity. It is worth checking this sort of rating well in advance of delivery.
Overall the project went very well and I am very pleased.
Martin Rawlings :  Gabion-System:
Oct 6, 2017
Great service throughout.
Mr. Michael Omahoney :  Hardwood Fencing Cap:
Oct 6, 2017
Had to chase it up took a while to come and two were split at ends could not bother to send back
Mr. Tony Slade :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Oct 5, 2017
Useful addition to our new build, going to be using the 'summerhouse' as a mini gym and the ventilation is a must ....easy to fit and quality product.
Scott McShannon :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Oct 5, 2017
Recently purchased a wooden floor pack for my Tuin log cabin. This product was excellent and a joy to fit, it finishes of my cabin perfectly. The customer service was second to none when I contacted them for advice on number of packs required for floor coverage. My completed cabin has drawn a lot of interest from friends, family and neighbours, it now seems to be the envy of the neighbourhood.
Mr. Simon Webb :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 5, 2017
Very happy with our log cabin.
Order process was very easy online. The team then gave some helpful advice over email on some extras we wanted.

Tuin were flexible on our delivery date given the holiday period and the fact delivery is free.

Very easy to put up. Only negative comment is the wooden strips for the windows are added on after, did not fit properly, were hard to paint and looked a bit naff. Having removed the summer house looks much better without.

Bring on the next summer.
Mr. Ashley Campbell :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m :
Oct 5, 2017
We decided to look for a log cabin due to a number of reasons, the main being I want somewhere I can have my running machine which is currently in a shed where I’ve been in danger of impaling myself on a garden fork or lawn mower if I were to stumble off. I also have a multi gym which is in the loft gathering dust, it’s set up but with two young children the only time I can use it is when they are in bed and they’re is a risk of waking them. I’ve recently also taken up the guitar which once again, due to children and there sleep has been impossible to spend time playing. The last reason is we are on the verge of converting our loft into 2 bedrooms and so although my wife and I have had a good clear out, we still have memories and useful bits and bids (that haven’t been used for 6 years) to store. With these things in mind we decided we needed to go fairly big and with the benefit of a decent size 2nd room the Flow log cabin from Tuin was the perfect buy. It’s not cheap however when you compare it to other similar products on the market it is extremely competitive. I now have the cabin installed in our garden, we do have a large garden but initially the 6 Mx 4 M construction looked huge but, it’s lovely. It is absolute quality, the wood is beautiful, all the joins fit perfectly and although I didn’t build it, the main construction, roof and roof insulation was done in a day by two men. The two men were recommended by Tuin as one of there preferred Installers. They were Osorio log cabin installations. Phillips quote was easily the most competitive, he answered emails immediately, told me exactly what screws, insulation and board was required and gave me a date just a week after the delivery date and the. Managed to fit me in earlier. Although I wasn’t there when they constructed the cabin my parents were and they both commented on the chaps politeness, hard working, speed and quality of there work which is now in our garden awaiting for electricians to do their part. These guys as I said were recommend by Tuin who themselves have also been fantastic with advice, information and not trying to do the mass sales pitch on every occasion. There sales team wee extremely responsive and helpful through the whole process. I’ve also found the web site information refreshing, once again there is no hard sale in every paragraph just great advise and in some cases steaming you towards not buying certain things from them or going for slightly cheaper options. I have to say that throughout this process due to the competitiveness of the cabins, I’ve almost been waiting for something to not go quite right but it hasn’t and I can see it won’t, it’s simply a fantastic product, a better price, great delivery (on time, informative and helpful) brilliantly constructed and I’m extremely happy and would most certainly recommend. Here’s to Running, working out and Playing the guitar with a few cheeky drinks!
Oct 4, 2017
Very pleased with my recent purchase of a Nottingham Log Cabin, All fitted together well with a suberb finish inside and out. Just needed to sandpaper the corners before painting. I would advise Tuin to send the door and window glass separatley to avoid breakage.
Mr. Elizabeth Bryant :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 4, 2017
Brilliant. Excellent quality and reasonably easy to erect. It looks fantastic and so sturdy. Would definitely have another one.
Sheila Strang :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 4, 2017
The cabin looks amazing and a great service from tuin; I had issues with the contractor laying the base, so I had to cancel my first order which wasn't a problem when I called. Small issue with the window black window latches which really weren't in keeping with the other Ironmongery so I have replaced them. All that is left to do is decide on what colour to paint it!
Robert Ackland :  Rosenheim Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Oct 4, 2017
This is a great value product and dare I say good fun and very satisfying to build yourself (if you have time). Everything about the Tuin experience has been good from communications post-order, lead-time, delivery, after-sales. Combined with a log cabin that is very extremely high quality, I couldn't be less than 100% satisfied. Puts many more expensive alternatives to shame.
Mr. John Topliss :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 4, 2017
Great product, great service. We used a couple of carpenters and they enjoyed the project. The gazebo was better than we anticipated. It allowed light through, and even made our deck look bigger.
Mr. lee wallington :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic log cabin! Took a full day to completely assemble, the instructions are adequate and design allows it to go together without any problems. Finished cabin is a solid, professional looking product which is the envy of friends... highly recommend Tuin and the 5m x 3m Aiste log cabin
Mr. GRAEME ROSS :  45mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x3m:
Oct 4, 2017
First class, easy to assemble and looks great
Oct 4, 2017
Very impressed with this excellent cabin.
Each quality timber went together with a firm tap. My wife and I laid the timber out in size order and we managed the construction together. I had one or two technical questions which were responded to very quickly. Very impressed with the support team at Tuin.
Mr. Terry Mann :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 3, 2017
these post holder screw down feet are excellent for keeping your gazebo firmly to the ground stopping the wind taking it away
Mr. Francis Cole :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Oct 3, 2017
A great experience from start to finish! We purchased the Arne log cabin 4.5mx3.5m and would highly recommend Tuin,they supply good quality products and their delivery service is fantastic.
Janis Gray-Underhill :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.37m:
Oct 3, 2017
Really impressed with delivery, as we live in a small cul-de-sac where space is tight, but as promised garage arrived on the day.
The only part we can find fault with is that there were only four hinges (2 per door)
In the picture of the garage there are three hinges per door.
Also the shingles were wet when they arrived.
J MacLeod :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 3, 2017
Fantastic service and great quality product. So easy and quick to put together. Would have given it 5 stars but delivery was delayed a few weeks due to it being out of stock. We were informed of this and kept up-to-date with progress. Delivery went very smoothly too.
Mr. GRAEME ROSS :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Oct 2, 2017
First class product look forward to many years of uss
Mr. CHARLES T BEVAN :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 2, 2017
I am so pleased with my choice of Cabin from Tuin. The process of ordering, receiving and constructing the Cabin has been very straightforward and indeed an overall pleasurable experience. The delivery of all the component parts was an efficient operation carried out by Brian a most helpful and courteous man. I was able to unpack and identify all the different pieces ready for the construction to begin at the weekend. The most testing part of the build was correcting the levels of the concrete base pad but once that was achieved the timbers just slotted together like clockwork. We finished day one with a lovely solid cabin and completed the laying of roof shingles in a further half a day. Since then I have been building up the recommended layers of preservative and paint and must say it is looking great. The final step remaining is the installation of the floor which hopefully we will,complete within the next few days. Thanks Tuin for a great produc and a great service.
Richard Ford :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Oct 1, 2017
The timber arrived on time and was well packaged with no damage. It was good quality with only minimal warping on a couple of lengths, which was easily straightened during installation. I would recommend this product.
Richard Ford :  Tuin Parts:
Oct 1, 2017
I ordered some 28mm T&G treated pine to use as sides for my Gazebo. I'm really pleased with the results, would definitely use this product again in the future.
Mr. Timothy Martyn :  Lawn and border edging:
Oct 1, 2017
Excellent product. Excellent quality. They were well packaged and delivered promptly. Great value as well.
Scott Brown :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Oct 1, 2017
I purchased after a lot of shopping around an Annabel cabin from Tuin, it arrived safely on time and was very well packed. This is my first cabin so was not looking forward to the build but was amazed after my dad and I put the cabin up in two day, like any build of this size there were a few head scratching moments but overall an easy build. I was impressed with the quality of the cabin and how well it was designed. highly recommend the cabins Tewin sell and their customer service is great.
Mrs. Philippa Brathovde :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Oct 1, 2017
Thrilled with the quality and easy assembly for such a great price! Would highly recommend and have done already!
Sep 30, 2017
I was very impressed when I made inquires to your office . The young man I spoke to was very helpful . I was also very impressed with the delivery the man put the cargo exactly were wanted it . The cabin itself was erected by direct labour and my wife and I are more than impress with result . I looks great in our garden . Thanks Tuin for a lovely log cabin .
Mr. Michael Kearney :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Sep 30, 2017
This is our second purchase from Tuin uk, and we are extremely happy with delivery, customer see service/support and product.
This time we went for EPDM roofing, and after installing it really is a no-brainer. So easy to apply, no joins....Felt is a million times harder to fit.
Cabin was up in about 4 hours, roof took about 1.5 hours.
Mrs Dawn Fothergill :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 30, 2017
The Tuin service was excellent throughout from order to delivery. The Grande Open gazebo is very sturdy and looks great now it's up. The installation took a little longer than anticipated, mainly due to the individual roof tiles but now it's done, it's been admired by many. We're looking forward to using it!
James MacDougall :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 30, 2017
Was sceptical about buying a pre-fab log cabin instead of building my own, but due to time constraints with refurbing my new home, I decided to bite the bullet and go ahead.

Ordering was simple, and the delivery couldn't have gone smoother. Access to where the cabin was going was across a bumpy and steep grassy area, but within 10 minutes of arriving the driver had gotten the cabin to within 1 meter of where I needed it!

Installation really couldn't have been simpler and the entire cabin was up within less than a day (I'm a joiner, but it was that easy to put up I reckon anyone could do so within a day and a half), The longest time taken was putting the felt shingles on the roof.

I built a frame out of 6x2's at 300mm centres wrapped in DPC for a bit of extra waterproofing, then levelled and held in place by concreting in 4" posts. Using the tanalised profile beams for the base, then levelled and squared the first row of logs. After that, the entire building just went up in no time!

I chose the free felt shingles for the roof, and despite the caveat of 'these are old stock and may be discoloured' etc, they looked like they had just come off a fresh pallet. Installation of the shingles was effortless and really makes the whole cabin look more expensive.

Once the cabin was up, I floored it out with 22mm Caberfloor, with a layer of 18mm OSB laid in the opposite direction on top. The cabin will mainly be used for storing my motorbikes and as a small workshop, so I added the OSB on top as a 'sacrifical' floor. If I have an oil spill etc, I can just lift up the affected sheet and replace.

As I'm in the North of Scotland, I purchased the optional Storm Kit too. Although it's a bit pricey for what it is, it's installed in minutes and takes the hassle out of jigging up your own.

Pros:
- Good quality timber, hasn't been lying around in a yard for months on end
- Instructions were easy to follow
- Really good size inside - I have space for a multi gym, weight bench, treadmill, workbench, racks of shelving and storage for 4 motorbikes, although I could squeeze more in if needed
- Quality of the free shingles is amazing and a really nice touch

Cons:
- The pallet isn't packed 'as you would use the items', although I gather this is as everything is packed to prevent damage
- One gable end arrived with a split in it and was out of gauge due to this. As I'm a joiner I managed to get everything into place and fill/sand the crack - wasn't enough of a problem to report it and get it rectified
- Storm Kit is pricey for what it is, but again is installed in minutes so saves you time and hassle

All in all, a perfect log cabin and a piece of cake from ordering to having it finished!
Mr. Sean Parker :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 30, 2017
Really happy with service we got from this company, recived a phone call a week before to let us know the date it would arrived which was good. When we recived the cabin was really happy with quailty and how it went together. The only bad thing was the instruction was'nt very clear if constructing yourself but apart from that issue very happy. Would recommed this company to others. Thanks again Tuin
Andy Dorman :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Sep 29, 2017
Bought these on the recommendation of Tuin themselves - great product, reassuringly heavy!! And the guide for how many I needed was spot on - very happy!
Sep 29, 2017
What can I say, this product is pretty amazing, albeit quite expensive, I went with the clear treatment, which gives a beautiful, deep finish , I purchased 3 large Tins, and managed 3 coats outside, and one coat inside, on the Justine Log cabin, goes on very well, and dries quickly....I have two tips though, do not apply in direct sunlight 20+degrees, I found it dried too quick, and didn't have time to penetrate, and hence "pulling" on the coat already applied and if painting in warm weather leave the windows open for at least 48+hours i found the windows stuck,even though I left them open for 24 hours, ..this may only apply if the weather is warm though... But I still give it 5++...as it does transform the look of the cabin. Thanks TUIN.
Mr. Anthony Oates :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Sep 28, 2017
My wife and I took a long time to find just the right cabin (Skyler) from your enormous catalogue and it was time well spent. Now that it is up and ready at the bottom of our garden, it makes a beautiful addition. We are really pleased with the way it went together and it looks fantastic! I should also like to add that it represents very good value for money.
Sep 28, 2017
I paid the extra to have my Jami cabin treated, my reasoning was paying out a fair chunk of money for the cabin why not pay a little extra and hopefully extend the life of the cabin. I have only had the cabin a month so I cannot comment on its effectiveness, it does give the wood a slight tint of colour, in my case green but as it needs to be stained for weather proofing this really didn't matter.
Mr. Andrew Mitchell :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Sep 28, 2017
Absolutely brilliant!
It has taken me a long time to get round to writing this review, mainly because I received the cabin in June. Since then I have had a 15m brick wall to dismantle and rebuild plus digging out and laying the base.
Assembling the cabin has been a delight. My wife and I laid the parts out on our lawn in order. Whilst I began assembly my wife treated the joints of each component with Ballentine Wood Preserver. That way we are assured the timbers are well protected.
Whilst waiting to build the cabin I have had ample time to research the assembly and have hardly had to read the instructions that came with the Ulrik whilst building it. I am now fixing the shingles and find the whole experience a pleasure.
Anyone who is thinking of purchasing a log cabin - get a Tuin. From the moment I shared a cup of tea with the wagon driver after he had skilfully unloaded it, to the moment I laid the foundation beams, to nailing the roof boards, the whole thing has been fun.
I reckon if I had to build one again I could do it on my own (with the odd hand) in a weekend.
Brilliant! Would highly recommend.
Mr. kris dor :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Sep 28, 2017
The cabin came well packed and although my driveway where I wanted it was up a small private road this was no problem for the driver who was able to fork lift it exactly where I wanted it.

The cabin itself was excellently packaged although one of the beams for the apex had the end snapped off in transit. Given the construction this was just put on before the roof panels were nailed in place and not really a problem.
The cabin was moved and constructed by me without any help in a day not including the roof tiles and went together like a dream, quite surprising just how easy it was to put together. The only issue was that the screws for the door frame had nowhere near enough length or grip to hold it all together so some slightly stronger screws were used as I couldn’t be bothered to wait for the glue to set. The doors and windows went together easily as did the locking mechanism. The instructions were easy to follow although I did put the foundation beams down side on rather than end on so the inside lip of the door frame needed removing which I resized afterwards.
The guides and help documents/website were crucial to read through before starting the build with some excellent advice like gaps and where not to screw and nail to ensure the cabin can expand/contract etc. Without these I would have definitely made a number of mistakes.

The roof tiles were time consuming overall and took 2 people a good half a day to install over a breathable membrane but look good and provide a great looking roof now this is finished. There were enough to finish the whole roof with spares. The weather boards at the front were used on front and back and the packing boards on the bottom of the package were cut in half long ways to add a trip piece on top both front and back as I wasn’t sure where the wood for this was.

The overall cabin now built feels really sturdy and looks really great, just got to finish painting and adjust the guttering. Overall this is an excellent cabin, it feels bigger than it looks and fits perfectly on the base now complete. Expensive for a shed….yes, but cheaper than any of the other suppliers of cabins we researched online and looked at locally. Truth is it is so much more than a shed and well worth the money we paid for it.

 
<