The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Aug 17, 2019
After carrying out a lot of research I opted for the Tuin Sigrid Log cabin with Shed Annexe as I also needed a new shed due to the old one being well past its sell by date.
At the time of the purchase Tuin were offering a shingle roof as a free upgrade which I gladly accepted. From the point of purchase Tuin kept me informed of the delivery process and dates and the product duly arrived on time.
Prior to delivery I viewed all Tuins installation videos on UTube which would become invaluable when I began the installation myself. The installation was quite easy and I erected the cabin on my own within 4 days complete.
If I were to be critical, then I would suggest that the plans that were supplied with the cabin should be a little bit more in depth rather than just some pictures. However, if you do look at the videos and read Tuins instructions on their website then the process is quite seamless.
Overall, I am vey pleased with the product and would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin
Ms. Susan Hoult :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Aug 17, 2019
I chose Tuin because of the quality of the wood. I was concerned about delivery and installation as my house is not easily accessible but it all worked out fine. Am very pleased with it and planning insulation etc. Would recommend Tuin and Philip Osorio for installation.
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic. I've bought and built 4 log cabin / summer houses from 4 different suppliers over the years for different properties and Tuin stands out a country mile ahead of anyone else.
The ordering was easy, I like that I didn't have to pay anything until it was ready, the delivery driver went above and beyond and actually putting it up was a dream, the instructions and videos are a great help - bear in mind that my wife and I did the lot and we're both in our late 60's
I'm currently in the process of insulating both the floor and the roof, the electrics / ethernet and TV aerial are all in and working, once I figure out how to do it I'll send in a stop action video of us putting it up along with a walk through of the completed project.
If you're thinking about buying from Tuin stop thinking and do it, you won't be disappointed.
David Spragg :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Aug 17, 2019
The roof tiles are expensive but solid, heavy, well-made and watertight. Fitting was straight-forward and all the correct parts in a complex construction were present and correct. The surface finish looks great but it is easy to damage and scuff during handling (revealing bare metal beneath).
Mr. John Holsman :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 16, 2019
My log cabin was delivered at the stated time on the stated day by a cheerful man who had trundled it on his forklift about 800 yards as I live at the end of a long cul-de-sac, he happily lifted the pallet on to my front garden about 4 feet higher than the roadway. Business done off he went, delivery was about two weeks after placing the order as stated on the website. My wife and I carried the cabin plank by plank to,the back garden, where every thing was stacked in order of build, the door frame and door were a little heavy for my wife to manage with me, so I knocked the hinge pins out and separated the door from the frame to make it easier to handle. During this process I scored the delivery sheet to record anything missing, all there!!
The base had been laid previously, the composite plinth was cut with my chop saw to match the first timbers, after that it was a very easy to build the walls door and windows, about four or five hours, my grandson, he's 11 helped fitting the shorter and more complicated bits round the door and windows, once he had the general idea he had no problem, it's that easy. You should be careful L shaped planks below and above the door, they look the same except for the tongue and grooving, get it wrong you could be in trouble as once the joints are put together it is really difficult to,dismantle them. This done the outside walls got the first coat of preservative paint, that took longer than building the walls. Tarpaulin over the top, pallet bits were useful to support the tarp. Until another adult was available, took three of us to screw the rafters to the central boss and lift the whole skeleton into position. The roof boards are a bit oversize, suggest you put the lowest course on first and let them over sail the ends of the rafters, the rest should fit without any cutting. The shingles, I have overlapped the hips to make a more watertight joint,if you do this you may need some slightly longer clouts to nail the hip shingles down.
My next door neighbour came in the other day, he's a builder/ carpenter, he was really impressed by the quality of timber, workmanship and price.
I've stained it in light oak, that's a bit light but another coat, two so far, will probably tone down.
All in all so far faultless.
Great buy
Mrs. Friederike Lavin :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Aug 15, 2019
The copper fence post caps are really good quality and the price was very reasonable. Always admired when people see them in my garden.
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent- - delighted. Our Lory arrived when forecast, well packed, nothing broke. All timber well machined and clean. Nothing warped at all. Went together smoothly. Started at 4pm Saturday - finished 1pm Sunday. (Doors were a bit of a pain).
Mr. Wayne Kelham :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Aug 14, 2019
Superb cabin, it really did slot together. Everything was just as they said it would be. Very pleased quality is excellent and the service perfect. Amazing value for money!
MR GAVIN CLEVERLEY :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 14, 2019
Delivery was spot on & the driver was friendly. No hassle what so ever. At the time of this review I still have to build but I will comment further on completion, which will be this weekend.
Simon Wright :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 14, 2019
I researched which cabin to buy for sometime, I decided on Tuin because of the 40mm walls and double glazing. From start to finish I have been impressed, the delivery driver was very helpful, saving a lot of hard work. The construction was trouble free apart from the odd warped timber, which was covered on the website. The walls, doors and windows were up in hours. Most time was spent on roof and floor. Very happy with the result, which is now my wife's workshop. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Waghorn :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Aug 12, 2019
We are thrilled with our Lotte Corner Log Cabin. Delivery was as stated and the driver very helpful. The Cabin was very easy to build (which we did ourselves) and is really sturdy. We would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Perry :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Aug 12, 2019
After searching local garden building manufactures and viewing many online firms we ordered a Johan log cabin from Tuin after reading the reviews of satisfied customers and looking at the quality and finish of the build.
It was delivered exactly as stated and placed on our drive expertly.
The build went together well and every joint slotted in nicely, with the help of my wife ( being a joiner helped) but the last top log was a head scratcher having a cut out but nothing to slot in... but then found out the upright support pole covers this slot.
I would recommend Tuin (already have, neighbours ordered one) but wish the roof boards were a little thicker though.
Mr. David Brown :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent product is a potting gardening shed for my wife. She is very pleased now it is painted and shelved.
It looks very good by the fish pond.

Very good value for the cost

Fitted a log store lean-to to the rear and fitted a Tuin floor.

Finished off with the roof brass ball finial it matches our Tuin Larch Gazebo

This is my 3rd Tuin build cannot recommend it highly enough
Mrs. Clare Curtis :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Aug 12, 2019
I bought this garden shade awning as it was so highly recommended by other reviewers. It arrived very quickly well wrapped and in perfect condition. It also included instructions in English as I had requested these when ordering. All the parts are easy to assemble.
We are waiting for our pergola to be built so we haven’t been able to hang it yet, but the awning fabric looks great and we have been able to mock up the assembly with the other parts.
We are delighted with our purchase and highly recommend this company.
Martin Percival :  Tall Hardwood Planter:
Aug 12, 2019
Very high quality planter - sent fast and well packed. Thank you!
Mr. Andrew Upson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 12, 2019
Arrived well packed and complete. Once the base was set out it took two of us 5 hours to get to the roof. Everything fitted well. Fitting roof and shingles was very straight forward. Great product easy to construct.
Mr. David Brown :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 11, 2019
This was my second Gazebo Build and the larch wood is definitely worth the extra cost over the pine.
It is a fantastic outdoor living space and since completion my children in their early 20's constantly use it in the evenings. With comfortable cushioned chairs, horizontal blinds fitted, electrics and a heater it is a joy to sit out and enjoy the garden.
We built a new patio for it to sit on and it adds splendour and focus to the garden.

Having build one before in our French House this build wen in 2 days. You do ideally need 4 people to get the roof on and a good set of battery drills for all the drilling and screw fitting required.

Great value for money

Finished it off with the golden ball roof finial to match the small garden corner shed also from Tuin.

Everything is supplied and delivered well packed.
Mr. Lez Leggat :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent product. I consider this log cabin to be great value for money. I can't fault Tuin either as the whole process was very easy and the customer service was excellent. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Phil Thompson :  Concrete Foundation Post:
Aug 10, 2019
My aim was to set out 12 posts to act as the foundation for a long (5 segment) larch building. The challenge was to set these out so that (1) the tops of the posts are at pretty much the same level (2) the posts are the appropriate distances apart and (3) the front and rear posts are in a straight line and square to each other. Before starting, I made a number of simple jigs out of aluminium angle, to aid in setting out and levelling, together with a simple former to help in setting the posts in concrete - my ground is soft clay. The foundation posts are heavy, so I also made a simple carrying bar with 16mm hole and a short 16mm bolt that fits into the screw thread in the post. I used the straight foundation post to assist in setting the post vertical. Each post sits on a 30cm square concrete flagstone, levelled and placed in the hole before concreting around it. I found that I needed to allow a full day to dig out one hole, set the foundation post in position and pour concrete around it - the most time-consuming element being to set the foundation post in the desired position. From my experience to date, the product appears to be good, my chief gripe being the limited guidance from Tuin on the practicalities of how to position and instal the posts. It's fortunate that I enjoy a challenge!
Pam Rumming :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 10, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin all the pieces fitted well with no problems and the instructions was very easy to follow. Two of us put it up in a day and put the shingle on the roof don’t be put off by all the bits because it looks a bit daunting when you first unpack it. I went for the 40ml which I think was a good idea.
Mr. david. keeton :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Aug 9, 2019
Log Cabin, results way better than I could have imagined, absolutely delighted. No issues with the build, extremely simple instructions, everything was there that I needed and the quality was excellent. The build took precisely. 2 days, one to erect, the other to apply the free shingles. The fitting out has taken a couple of weeks, but thats to be expected. Painted the cabin a mix of Mockingbird blue and left the Door & Window casements and Doors in natural wood stain; the effect stunning. Product and service highly recommended, have already received generous comments from admiring neighbours, family and friends.
christiaan vrolijk :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Aug 9, 2019
The Hattem is a great quality log cabin and we're very happy with it. It's a great pile of logs when it arrives (on the agreed date), but it goes up very quickly. The instructions are clear, including for the EPDM roofing, which we had selected (in a separate video). Very solid.
Some logs were a bit warped (as warned in the fitting instructions could happen), and some tongues sheered off, but that is actually no problem with the building at all.
There was a small problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately sent a replacement (great service).
The only small downside is the facia boards (wind boards), which are too similar to the roof slats, and not as perfect a fit as the rest of the log cabin, but once installed they look great.
It was my second Tuin log cabin and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Rev. Malcolm Groom :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 9, 2019
Excellent product delivered courteously, efficiently and on time. Once the parts were all checked, the cabin was straightforward to build with no real problems. (Having a well prepared base - solid, levelled and square was important!). The cabin was built in a day with the shingles and flooring fitted in another. The resulting structure is a great addition to our property. - Thank you!
Mr. Stephen Phethean :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 9, 2019
Really well made and fitted together very well, looks fantastic and is a great addition to our garden. There is lots of advice and videos on the website I would advise taking the time to go through each and every one as we did at times find ourselves a bit lost with the instructions. Overall though fairly easy to construct once we had sussed out the plans,myself and my wife built the whole structure in 2 days.
Aug 9, 2019
We did a lot of research before deciding on Tuin and their range of log cabins. I went to see one of their competitors at their depot.. where customer care and service left a lot to be desired. I was immediately put off when I saw their sales targets pinned up on a wall and got the impression that was all they were interested in. So we bought the Laula from Tuin and we couldn’t be happier with it. Helene and I are in our sixties. We built the cabin between the two of us after constructing a very substantial wooden base frame with my son that sits on an uneven concrete base. The cabin was delivered and placed in exactly the place we requested and the delivery driver couldn’t have been more helpful or polite he called when half an hour away - great service. The cabin build went generally very well over 4 days which included insulating the roof and applying the roof shingles ( 2 days on the roof - not so good on my poor old knees but really pleased with the result). My advice to anyone considering buying from Tuin? Don’t bother with the rest ... Tuin quality, price and service is very good. Their online guides and advice is great too... very happy with our purchase from these guys !!
Mr. Ian Williams :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 8, 2019
An exceptional service from start to finish.

I purchased the Chloe Log Cabin. I was particularly impressed with the delivery service as most other companies only offer kerbside which mean you have to man handle a tonne of wood. The delivery courier was excellent and deliver our large pallet onto the drive with a forklift. The packaging was excellent and we had no damage at all.

Although the instructions are vague you can follow tips from the online videos which were a great help.
So pleased with my new cabin which looks great.

I would recommend Tuin to anyone interested in this type of product
Mr. Peter Musicka :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Aug 7, 2019
I am very pleased with my Tuin Robert log cabin. I used two coats of light oak stain before constructing the cabin.
It took me 10 hours to erect the cabin and roof boards, and the next day I put on the free red shingles.
There were a couple of warped logs, but this was not a problem, construction was easy, and the shingles were also easy to fix to the roof boards. Tuin videos and notes were very helpful.
I still have to put up the trim and the insulated floor.
Then I will cut out two windows after making frames for two spare double glazed panels.
I would recommend Tuin cabins both for quality and for prompt and excellent delivery.
Peter M
Mr. Mark Rees :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Aug 7, 2019
Delivery was great. The driver kept in touch with us throughout and used his forklift truck to deliver our Palma cabin down our lane and position it perfectly just as we asked.
The package(!) took a while to unpack but, with a bit of patience and help from the on-line tuition (and my neighbour) the cabin was put up easily.
I'm ready to put on the shingles now so my ride on mower will have a good shelter in plenty of time for the winter.
Mr. Geoff Rodgers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 7, 2019
Having moving into our new house together in January we decided a Summerhouse was needed.
After much research Tuin came out on top and Priorslea Lodge (Emma) was ordered. We paid for a base to be installed, and also for full fitting service.
In pouring rain the two fitters worked really hard (they even asked if we had a tumble drier - (we didn’t) to dry their sodden clothes.
The installation went really well, and now we have a lovely home from home at the bottom of the estate, overlooking the Manor House, (main house) with a herb garden (couple of pots), a walled garden (garage) allotment (veg patch) Lake (pond) and orchard (cherry tree). Well you have to think big.
I added a caravan style electrical socket, vinyl flooring, a beer fridge and a very versatile sofa/bed combination, whilst my partner made curtains.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Aug 6, 2019
Excellent delivery. Superbly machined components. Need to be fairly adept at DIY joinery but great fun to build. Completed on my own. Roof does take some time to assemble due to number of board cuts. Sliding mitre saw essential. Shingle fitting also takes longer than you might imagine.
Because of the hexagonal pyramid shaped roof I used a tower scaffold platform with a roof ladder for safety. Invaluable and would recommend.
All in all would do it again. Most importantly my wife loves it!
Aug 6, 2019
We're not builders and this was a great project!
Friday evening, sorted, checked and labelled. Saturday, built cabin, Sunday tiles and first coat of colour on wood! Ta da. One gorgeous cabin.
Mr. Lee Hancox :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Aug 5, 2019
cant give enough praise for the whole process, from ordering to delivery and quality of product , im not a builder but after all the reading i did on the tuin website felt confident to build it myself. so glad i did , big sense of achievement when the final nail went in, cant recommend enough.
Mrs. Kathleen Muirhead :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 5, 2019
We were delighted with the efficiency of staff. The delivery driver was excellent. The cabin arrived on time and everything was sent as per order. The quality of the wood, windows and doors was exceptional. The fact that all pieces were cut to the exact requirement was a great time saver and made erecting the cabin much easier. We have recommended this product to others.
Aubrey Davies :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Aug 5, 2019
We already have log cabin in our garden from very close competitor . However we needed another one and let’s just say the daisy log cabin is much better. Not just on quality, but delivery planning and cost. Thank you Tuin
Aug 5, 2019
Excellent log cabin
from ordering to deliver good service
also easy and straight forward to install
happy customer
Mr. stephen hamer :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Aug 3, 2019
Tuin's service is second to none. What I liked is that they contact you back almost straight away if they where unable to answer the initial call. All staff are friendly and are committed to providing excellent service. As far as the poroduct, from my experience the quality is of a high standard and exactly as described. The instalation video's and advise are all helpful. Thanks Tuin
Donald :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Aug 2, 2019
Skov kit arrived in perfect order. Tightly packed and secure on a pallet. My adult son assembled it all by himself in a day except for fitting the roof beams. Roof boards and felt tiling took another two days The instructions were fine: especially if you have built a cabin before. The finished cabin is excellent and the Skov is a great design - such a change from usual square boxes. Wood quality and general finishing great. Base is everything - we spent many days getting it right (slabs over rammed sand and hardcore). Final note is that Skov doesn't need planning which is quite an issue in a National Park. Painted grey with white trim and black tiles and it all looks discreet in our garden coppice. Very pleased.
Walter McGuicken :  45mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x3m:
Aug 2, 2019
The instructions were incredibly easy to follow, making the annex a relatively simple build. The quality is outstanding and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend both company and product to others.
Gary Pullen :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Aug 2, 2019
Gazebo arrived on time and was placed onto the drive. Myself and farther in law started to erect the gazebo and found it a bit tricky but it was completed in 3 days and now is the perfect addition to our garden. We have added some lights and finishing touches. I will be purchasing more from Tuin in the future.
Aug 1, 2019
From visiting the showroom and having a general chat to the order process I found the tuin team very helpful. A slight delay on delivery was no issue due to being kept well informed. The call from the very helpful and friendly delivery driver and the way he went through the delivery all was first class.
Once construction got underway after a couple of read throughs of the instructions and videos my stig went up very quick over one weekend with only a slight hitch on the double door construction. Looks great . Very pleased.
Mrs. Patricia Masterson :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Aug 1, 2019
My son, son-in-law and I erected the Jos over 3 days. It's a bit daunting when you open the kit - so many bits, a lot of it packing. (Would be helpful to label pieces or mark packing wood?) However, once it was all laid out, it became clearer, and putting it together was easier than expected. The roof was the only bit that caused any problems, but that was probably due to lack of skill. We haven't tackled the shingles yet …

I had seen a Tuin summerhouse at a friend's house, so knew that they were good quality. I'm very pleased with the Jos and look forward to having a lot of fun in it with my grandchildren.
Mr. Ian Bement :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 1, 2019
We recently purchased and built the Chloe log cabin from Tuin. From first contact with Tuin they have always been excellent and very helpful with any questions we had during the ordering/delivery process. We ordered an additional window to go with the cabin but we were informed that it was out of stock when we wanted the cabin delivered. We were given the choice to either delay the delivery of the cabin until the window came into stock or have the window delivered later, which is what we done. We were also kept fully informed on delivery of the additional window, which arrived Friday and we fitted to the cabin on Saturday with no issues.

The quality of all materials supplied for the cabin were excellent and we are extremely pleased with the quality and build of the completed cabin, which is now our garden bar!

The website is so informative there is literally nothing that you won't find the answer to on the website if you have any problems with the build of the cabin. We printed off various sections from the website as additional instructions to use when building the cabin. We only had one issue, which was with the double doors, as we built onto the additional hardwood foundation beam, which gave a few head scratching moments with the double doors, but nothing that we could not overcome.

All in all, we are extremely pleased with the quality of the finished cabin, the helpfulness of everyone at Tuin, the value for money and information available on the website and would not hesitate in recommending Tuin and their log cabins to anyone thinking of purchasing one from them.
Neal Merry :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Aug 1, 2019
Loving the bespoke log cabin. Service from Tuin was brilliant, when making sure the bespoke design fitted into our restricted space. Looking forward to many a time spent under the enjoying the outdoors. Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin, they say they are priced reasonably, it's better than that it's very good.
Mr. JC Gray :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jul 30, 2019
The communication was excellent from the Tuin staff during the purchase and delivery of my cabin.
The lorry driver was also most helpful in placing the enormous pallet on my driveway.
The assembly of the cabin was straightforward once all the various components were identified. The quality of the machining meant that all the parts fitted with the minimum of trouble, enabling the most of the cabin to be erected in one day and fully water tight and treated in under a week.
I would thoroughly recommend Tuin to any thinking of purchasing a log cabin.
Ken Baker :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 30, 2019
Having done plenty of research prior to purchasing a log cabin, I was expecting a lot from Tuin and the Daisy cabin.
I was not disappointed. Everything from the purchase to delivery, the quality of the packaging, the ease of construction and finish was excellent.
I had never done a project like this before but, thanks to You Tube and some time on the internet, I completed everything myself; I laid the base, constructed the cabin, laid an insulated ply board floor, vinyl flooring, skirting and installed electrics. There really was nothing difficult and I had the psychological safety net of support and advice from Tuin, even out of hours, should I have needed it.
My wife and I now have an extra room to the house, usable all round and the envy of all who have sat in it since it was completed. I was initially cautious about spending so much on a 'glorified shed' to start off with; but the end product is anything but a shed and absolutely worth every penny.
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent delivery driver kept up-to-date by phone on delivery time . Got cabin where needed with fork lift . Great customer service when I realised had a missing floor pack . built cabin in a weekend with only d.i.y experience .I would highly recommend tuin .over the moon with overall product.
Mr. Colin Elliott :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 29, 2019
An excellent product, I think that it would be better if it had “pre drilled” holes this would make it easier to construct and also the plans are quite vague, I had to keep looking at the website to get the information required (as a little example I actually put the centre spindle on upside down) that said the product looks fantastic
Jul 29, 2019
Love this cabin! Mine has been up almost a year and looks amazing. Local contractors put it up within a couple of days. Very good quality, spacious, solid and watertight. Delivery went smoothly. Loads of advice on website on construction and maintenance- very very helpful and very worth the time to make it last for years to come.
Magnus :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 29, 2019
Extremely pleased with this product. It was delivered on time. The customer service was excellent. The cabin is a very high standard not at all flimsy. We’re not the strongest people but we managed to build the main part in an afternoon the roof went on in a couple of hours. The shingles will be added in the next few days . Some pieces were heavy and awkward as we got higher up the build . Even though we downloaded the instructions it wasn’t very clear as to when to add the window etc . But this was the only downside
Jul 29, 2019
Very happy with my Lukas cabin/shed.
I was concerned about it being difficult to put together but when I started to open the pack and sort the bits, I realised was not too hard.
The instructions are understandable and I did not make any mistake reading them.
Well done for a good price and great quality cabin.
Mrs Alison Black :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jul 28, 2019
We are delighted with the log cabin it was easy to order with good communication from Tuin great delivery from Holland well packaged. EASY to put together and looks great. Highly recommend.
Mr. James Wright :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 26, 2019
I have been really pleased with this purchase. I looked at a number of sites and gazebos before deciding on this one and I’m glad I did. I put this up with my neighbour and it was pretty straightforward. I did make one error although confess it’s was due to me not reading the instructions properly. The finish gazebo is exceptional and very sturdy. If feels like a lot more gazebo than I paid for. I’m thinking of getting another one to balance up my garden. Definitely would recommend the gazebo and Tuin who were very good throughout.
Darren Bailey :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 26, 2019
Received a call on the Thursday providing details of delivery and were then called by the driver the evening before delivery to confirm. The delivery driver positioned the delivery on our driveway as best he could. We used a local company to build the gazebo who expressed that the build instructions were very basic but the gazebo itself is of good quality. It now looks great. Somewhere to shelter out of the sun on a sunny day and somewhere to put the hot-tub in the cooler months. I'd definitely recommend. Ours was delivered with only an extremely light tint of green. Almost looks natural.
Sian Jenkins :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jul 25, 2019
The cabin was delivered on time by a very helpful driver and it was well wrapped. Took our time to read the instructions and watch the videos so putti g it together was quite easy. It was just me and my husband. I was the brains and he was the brawn. It took 2 days. It looks fabulous a really good quality but I do think the facias let it down a bit just a minor point, maybe they could make something a bit more ornate of a better standard to match the rest of the cabin. In the middle of painting it now and looking forward to getting some fancy stuff in there. Highly recommend it for price and quality
Andrew Heath :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jul 25, 2019
Love this Mila cabin, went together great.
Built it on a course of engineering bricks which meant the floor had to be raised by the same height.
Purchased an additional window with the cabin, very easy to fit and well worth doing, so much more light inside. When I came to fit the window I found that the frame had been put together with the screws splitting the frame badly, I contacted Tuin by phone and the response was great.
I received an email asking what day I would like to have the replacement delivered. What great service!
Have treated the outside with Sadolin faded denim and it looks great.
Would not hesitate buying from Tuin again.
Jul 25, 2019
The Lukas log cabin is brilliant. The quality of the materials supplied was first rate. I opted to build the cabin myself which was very straight forward from start to finish. The email support from the Tuin team was excellent and within the hour for the couple of enquiries I had during the build. Well done, and keep up the good work!
Mrs. carolyn maggs :  Shepherd Hut - 360cm:
Jul 25, 2019
We are over the moon with the shepherds hut we ordered. It is fabulous quality and looks thoroughly amazing.
Malcolm Murray :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 24, 2019
We live in a very windy area so decided to use the glue on the shingles glad that I did as the glue is very strong and has secured the roof shingles down as an extra precautionary measure
David Hudson :  Ermelo Fence Panel:
Jul 24, 2019
Avoid, recently bought these based on previous reviews but the quality was so poor, the image on this website is very misleading. At first I was told there was a £160 return fee even though these were not fit for purpose then when I had to send images of how poor they looked I soon got a free return and refund. Much better quality from your local diy store.
Jul 23, 2019
Great log cabin, real value for money. Easy to assemble, looks great once finished, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you have to cut the holes for the single doors yourself (not a problem but was a bit of a surprise) and the loft room is quite small, but as we expected this from the start it wasn’t a problem. Sales staff were really helpful, be prepared for an artic lorry to deliver it!

All in all I would definitely recommend this log cabin
Tina Fitzgerald :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 23, 2019
Our gazebo arrived on a Tuesday and my husband and his friend had it fully assembled within two days just in time for a bbq with friends. Everyone was blown away with it, we've had so many compliments about the quality and style. We love it !!
Howard :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jul 23, 2019
I recently bought a bespoke log cabin from Tuin and have just taken delivery of it but not yet built it.
I found the value for money very good compared to competitors and so far, the quality seems excellent.
At first I found it awkward just dealing via email but to be fair they always respond promptly and more importantly... accurately.
The instructions and videos are decent but there are still parts of the construction that require clarification so I used the support email which I found was excellent. Most of the time they got back with a good answer within an hour or two.
Also worth mentioning the delivery service was on time, helpful and polite.
Jul 22, 2019
Five stars isn't praise enough for our brilliant Dellinger Log Cabin, we are delighted with our purchase!
Firstly let me say every interaction we have had we Tuin has been simple and hassle free, from ordering to asking questions to delivery. The prices are excellent value for money compared to any competitor, the website is packed with useful advice and videos, placing an order is so easy.
I was concerned that, as the delivery is by articulated vehicle only, the driver would struggle to get access to our house, we live on a large residential estate where the roads get obstructed with parked cars. This wasn't a problem, we were given a delivery date by Tuin and the driver called with an exact time, the truck has two rear steering axles and the driver was very competent, he had trouble at all! The forklift was able to get the large pallet exactly where we wanted it.
The build itself took two of us the equivalent of two days to construct, we are both competent with DIY and made sure we had all the right tools at hand. More importantly, we had a lot of fun building this!
My advice is definitely read the instructions (more than once) and watch the videos as many times as you can. Trust me, I thought I'd done enough reading and still had a couple of problems due to not paying attention.
Don't be intimidated by the prospect of tackling this yourself, there is no need to pay someone to build it for you. Take your time, identify all the parts before you start, treat the timber that you need to before assembly and keep referring to the instructions and enjoy yourself.
The log cabin is incredibly well packed together, unpack it just before you are going to assemble it and don't think any piece of wood is spare or is there just for packing, wait until you are finished building before you put any spare wood to use.
I would recommend that you consider buying Tuin's guttering if you need to have drainage, in fact I would suggest you make life simple and order any extras you need at the same time, you will save yourself time and money this way, Tuin are not expensive for extras.
We opted for standard roof felt which is better quality than any other UK expensive felt I've seen, if we could have afforded it I would have loved to have purchased the EDPM but I feel that the felt will be perfectly adequate.
We ordered two large tins of Tuin's Embadecor Treatment, it is so easy to work with and covers more area than you'd think, it's brilliant. Because we applied treatment to several parts before assembly we used quite a lot, we actually ended up using about three tins which gave us two coats on everything, three coats on certain areas.
In summary we are completely delighted and cannot recommend Tuin highly enough, you can order from them with absolute confidence. When we have finished adding the finishing touches I will upload pictures.

Mr. Philip Cowell :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 22, 2019
This is the third item I have bought from Tuin .I can say the product is quality and service first class
Mrs Jean Taylor :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 21, 2019
Absolutely love our Mitch Gazebo/Log Cabin relatively easy to assemble we had someone do this for us and he only struggled a little with the roof panels. The service from Tuin was faultless from ordering to delivery. Our order arrived short of one pack of shingles but these were promptly sent out to us. The quality of the "Mitch" is great and is now housing our Lazy Spa. Thanks, Tuin.
Mr. Ian Slaughter :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 21, 2019
This was bought to be my man shed, my space...chance would be a fine thing. The wife and daughters are always sat in it with me, they like it so much! A solid construction that will give me years of use once I have fitted a digilock to it! The whole experience of buying was simple with delivery being spot on. I cannot find any fault with the service or product.
Mr. meirion davies :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 20, 2019
Absolutely brilliant. I am usually a very cynical person and expected this to be a nightmare to build. It was so easy - Erected myself in a day and looks amazing. Happy to send pictures. painting it at the moment which is time consuming but it looks brilliant. really please, thanks Tuin
Mr. Nigel Young :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jul 19, 2019
Absolutely love the Skov Cabin. Arrived on the day scheduled and the delivery was amazing! The driver had to park up about 1/4 mile away, unload the pallet then drive sideways down narrow lanes to get to our house. He then lifted the whole thing up over our gateway and positioned it perfectly on the drive, out of the way of parked cars. Incredible service.
After having already built my wood frame base and after studying all of Richard's guides I set about building the cabin on my own. Had the walls, apexes, windows and doors all done in half a day. With the help of my wife (passing things up to me), had the purlins and roof boards done in another half day. All went swimmingly. We put celotex insulation on the roof boards then roof shingles which took a long day to fit. Was a bit tricky due to the pitch of the roof but managed with ladders braced on the roof slope. Finished inside with more insulation and DPM before fitting floorboards. Now finished with outside painted and floor sealed. Really pleased with the whole product, thank you Tuin.
Suzanne Calver :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 19, 2019
Seemed to do the job but didn't use it myself as a Tuin recommended subcontractor used it after erecting the cabin.
Kerry Malseed :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 19, 2019
Cabin arrived on time. Great price and customer service. The quality of the log cabin is excellent and the internal size of the Rose cabin is huge. I would definitely recommend Tuin to friends and family.
Mr. Shaun Virtue :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 19, 2019
I have just completely installed two Emma Corner log cabins and am thrilled with them. From easy ordering and delivery, to the quality product has been excellent. As a novice I have surprised myself with the great results and certainly would recommend Tuin cabins and service. You pay for what you get!!
Mr. Mark Davison :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 19, 2019
Fantastic product, great quality, looks fabulous in my garden. Very straight forward assembly. Quick delivery!!! Would buy from this company again
Mr. Thomas Little :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 18, 2019
Highly delighted with my Jenny Cabin, it was easy to order and they delivery was on schedule as stated and the driver could not have been more helpful with unloading and placing in our yard where we wanted it was out of the way. We used a recommended fitter and their service was first class and very helpful with advice towards the cabin. We have highly recommend our purchase of a Jenny Cabin to our friends.
Ron Jones :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jul 17, 2019
Brilliant experience. So glad I chose tuin . Had originally gone with a competitor but they change the delivery date 3 times. Tuin where good spot on with the dates and times to within 5 minutes.
Summer house was upto the roof in 1 day and a couple more days to complete the roof and shingles. Remember to line the roof on the apex not the edges.
All in all well happy with my purchase it's now complete and my spa is set up.
David Cowper :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 17, 2019
ideal for the curved arch bought at the same time
Mr. ALEX FARMER :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 17, 2019
Having bought the Clocktower cabin i bought the recommended timber treatment and was NOT dissapointed its a great product goes on easy and keeps the water off my new cabin, quite expensive but well worth it would defo recommend this product.
Chris Asquith :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 17, 2019
This is the second cabin we have had from Tuin. Was delivered on the date chosen by very helpful driver and well packed. I picked the Daisy as I needed more space for a workshop and it fitted in the space had in the garden nicely and the double doors are useful for getting big items in it (like my lathe).
I coerced a friend to help me erect it and we had it built and and roofing felted in the first long day. Second day had the floor and roofing tiles fitted.
Its very easy to adjust the doors to get a good fit with excellent fittings and locks.
Overall it's excellent value for money and on my recommendation my friend has purchased a cabin and a garage from Tuin.
David Cowper :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 17, 2019
excellent quality, straightforward to assemble and looks really good and strong
Colin Brooks :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 16, 2019
Ordered this extra impregnating fluid along with some extra logs. Colour match is spot on. Tuin team processed order very quickly and kept me updated at at each stage of process. The customer service is second to none.
Mike Burgess :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 16, 2019
Used the shingle glue on the ridges to secure the cut shingles. Weather was warm so the solution was very effective. Will know how effective after the next strong gale.
Peter Isted :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Jul 16, 2019
I am very pleased with the easy ordering procedure, the speed with which my order arrived & how easy the Love Seat was to assemble.
Colin Brooks :  Log Cabin Logs:
Jul 16, 2019
Very quick processing the order, and great communication through process. Customer service was excellent from all.
Mr. David Perry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent value product, installation quite easy, but I recommend 2 people to build, had a few queries during the build, but the out of hours email where quick to reply and advise
Stephen :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 16, 2019
I rate Tuin very highly in terms of communication and delivery. The Dyre log cabin is very good value for money, it’s solid and with 3 coats it should last 25 yrs. The free shingles are good quality, although the colour may vary slightly. I’ve taken off one star because I had a problem with the doors and the windows as neither had an expansion gap. After speaking with Tuin, the aperture size was right so I assume the window and door sizes have changed – I note that someone else had the same problem so hopefully this issue will be resolved for others. Because of this, I had to spend extra time dismantling sections and then taking an inch off each of the relevant logs before reassembling. In terms of build time, the easiest part of this is putting the log cabin together, two people in a few hrs from unpacking to completion (assuming you don't encounter the same problems with doors and window). Then putting on the roof and shingles takes longer. The base is the most important element, as Tuin stress, and this took me longer to prepare (Timber frame on screw in piles) and putting in the floor took longer. I should add that I insulated the roof and floor. I'm a novice DIYer and took my time over a number of weekends, took me a bit longer than I thought, but the end product is excellent. If you are building yourself, as an amateur DIYer, then the instructions are rather limited but the videos on the Tuin site contain all the information you need.
Mrs. Alison Bowler :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 16, 2019
I’m so pleased with my purchase it looks fantastic delivered on time at my own request fantastic quality easy to install all you need to no is on there website take a look ! .
Zenon Jan Ciezarek :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 15, 2019
Tuin "Tourist" Gazebo. This is an excellent product that now enhances my garden as a stand alone feature as well as offering the practical options we desired. This sturdy substantial construction provides shade on hot sunny days and a pleasant ambience lit up on warm evenings.
It is well made quite chunky and was not difficult to erect. We are extremely happy with the service and the gazebo.
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jul 15, 2019
The air vents are great, do exactly as expected and look smart against the wood.
Jul 15, 2019
Easy to built, clear instructions (especially video), good quality wood, accurately cut
Lee Inkpin :  Log Cabin Logs:
Jul 15, 2019
Just as expected, extra log with to the right measurements
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy with the extra door, well made and easy to install. The surrounding frame is easily adapted to fit either 45mm or 28mm logs.
Mr. Derrick Wright :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 15, 2019
I ordered a Daisy log cabin and a 45mm shed annexe,
Delivery was smooth and the driver dropped the 2 large pallets as near to my property as possible.

Building the cabin and shed annexe was straightforward no problems at all what issues i did have i contacted Tuin via email and they sorted it out.
The only main problem i had was the flooring,
i decided to use Tuins flooring and opted for the 18mm version,so i had had seven packs each containing 10 boards and started laying the floor in the cabin first, about three quarters of the way through i was struggling to find good boards (lots with holes in ) so contacted Tuin and they pointed me to a draft from the website which states 18mm flooring is shed quality only.
I wanted decent flooring in the cabin (not too bothered about the shed.)
They said i could send the flooring back for a full refund or they would send me 11 boards that had been checked prior to despatch foc,seeing as i had most of the floor down in the cabin i opted for the checked boards.
they arrived within a couple of days (15 were sent) and i fit these in the cabin.
So if anyone requires the best flooring from Tuin select the thicker boards.
It was 5 star service from a great company so i would recommend Tuin to anyone looking to buy a log cabin.
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 15, 2019
I purchased the Chloe cabin along with an annex shed. I intend to use the cabin as a workshop/garden bar and the annex as a shed for tools etc... Both are superb, very impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. They are both a perfect size and have transformed the garden. Several neighbours are now looking at one as well! Delivery was just as straight forward and accommodating.
Highly recommended products. I also purchased air vents which are exactly what I expected.
Thanks Tuin, next order will be an archway :-)
Caroline Lindsay :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy
John graeme herbert :  Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m:
Jul 14, 2019
Easy to put together really sturdy and slotted together without any bother. Just took my time and I'm really happy with the result
David Nicklen :  Decorative Reed Matting:
Jul 12, 2019
Absolutely brilliant customer service and product. We are so pleased with our purchase and it has transformed our garden! Cannot speak highly enough! Arrived in good time, packaged brilliantly and brilliant quality product. Thanks
Jul 11, 2019
The Newcastle cabin was spot on for my purposes in that it gave me the workshop space I wanted and allowed a very good storage area. I have yet to finish fitting it out but so far it’s answered all my needs. Electrics are next then exterior paint to protect the structure. I would like to thank Tuin for recommending “Blueprint Carpentry & Construction” as one of your approved constructors. No fuss, nothing too much trouble, what a really good team these fellows are. Despite a couple of shortish days due to weather problems curtailing work they returned on the Monday ( unable to gain access to my property over the weekend due to a local carnival) to complete the job as promised. I can’t praise them enough, & well worth the fee. They even cleared up as they went through the job. I have some photos I would like to send so will do this separately as it appears I can’t do this here.
Malcolm Hensher :  Konstantin Gazebo Log Cabin 5 x 3.4m:
Jul 11, 2019
All the staff I talked to from sales to support were extremely courteous and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The delivery driver was brilliant at his job as i have a restricted access to my property. As for the product the quality is absolutely first class, though i have not finished construction yet the build is very easy once you get started. thank you for your time and a brilliant product.
One very satisfied customer will recommend you to anyone
Mr. Robert Cole :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product and nice people to deal with. The first batch never turned up not their fault but Royal Mails. Second batch sent overnight at no extra cost to me.
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent service as always. Great buildings with lots of simple installation advice
Catherine Stewart-Liberty :  Potting Bench:
Jul 9, 2019
My husband took over 3 hours to assemble this bench, his carpentry abilities are better than average, it was extremely hard to assemble compared for instance to products from Ikea.