Timber Frame Base Pads

 
125 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. John Rickerby
May 25, 2024
Ordered base pads but changed the base so did not need them. They look to be a good product so I will use them on another project.
Mr. Hugh Gemmell
May 22, 2024
The timber frame adjustable base pads make leveling a timber frame an absolute breeze. I used 24 on a 3m x 5m frame and they are rock solid.

They are incredibly strong, the heavy duty 60-140mm ones can take 1400kg load each !

A few tips:
Open the pad to its maximum travel and spray a little WD40/ Grease/lubricant on the thread, then adjust them back down. This makes turning them under load a little easier.

Before you mount them adjust them all up from the lowest setting by 1 to 2 cm so you can adjust down as well as up when installed.

Make sure you unscrew the top and bottom adjuster by the same amount. Once installed turning the adjuster ring automatically adjusts the top and bottom by the same amount.

I have noticed the base can get little pools of water sitting on the plastic base plate where the base screws sit. If you are screwing the base of the pad down then be sure to use A2 or better A4 Stainless steel screws as coated/galvanised ones will quickly rust away if they sit in these little pools of water formed by the base's strengthening ribs.
Ronnie Higgins
May 8, 2024
Excellent product, saves a lot of time getting everything level
Mr. IAN MUMFORD
Apr 20, 2024
WE LIVE IN A COMPLEX OF RETIREMENT BUNGALOWS SO DID NOT WANT DIGGERS AND SKIPS THESE BASE PADS WERE SCREWED DOWN YO OUR EXISTING PAVED PATIO AND HAVE DONE A BRILLIANT EASY STURDY WOODEN BASE FOR THE CONSERVATORY WE ARE CURRENTLY BUILDING PERFECT WE LOVE EM
Mr. Mike Brockington
Nov 27, 2023
made the whole job so much easier!
John Curlewis
Sep 25, 2023
Very good product and excellent customer service. I used these pads for lifting my timber decking and the results are amazing. Would definitely buy again.
Phil Waterhouse
Jun 30, 2023
The timber frame pads have worked very well for me. I used sunken telegraph poles to raise my log cabin about 4 feet as I live next to a river that floods my garden. The pads are great as I can adjust the height of the pads with fit nicely on top of the poles about 9 inch in diameter. I used 13 to support a 6x4 summerhouse. Tuin got them posted the same day with parcel force 24hour next day but they sat in my local delivery office for 3 days as they would not leave them in a safe place for me. Tuin might want to look at alternative couriers. Again emphasising not tuins fault. All in all a good product.
Mr. Paul Hill
Jun 2, 2023
Really useful product that saved loads of time when prepping the base. Also managed to get the base frame absolutely level. The cabin I ordered weighed 600kg and I ordered 20 of these to support it, worked a treat.

Time will tell on their life span (ie will they become brittle over time) but at this price it will be no bother replacing them if need be.

Would definately recommend. cheers Paul
christine platnauer
Apr 30, 2023
Haven't used them for this project as now had to have a patio instead. Will look at using them to re-do an old shed base. If not i will have to return them in the near future. They look strong and are a very good idea.
Mr. rob wright
Apr 21, 2023
I purchased ten of the Timber frame base pads to mount my self made wooden base for my Chloe log cabin. The base pads were easy to adjust so getting my wooden base level was made so much easier making the building of the log cabin a pleasure.
A good start, giving me confidence to buy from Tuin in the future.

Mark Crane
Apr 7, 2023
I am building a new shed and the area where it will be located has a few different levels - the timber frame base pads allow me to ensure that not only is the shed level, but also they act as a damp proof course / membrane as they are plastic and not affected by moisture

Superb product and worth every penny for the ease, convenience and time saved
Mr. Clive Sutton
Mar 14, 2023
Excellent product, ideal for levelling your log Cabin. I bought 4 to support the front of my log Cabin and they work a treat and easy to install.
Mark White
Feb 8, 2023
A really good product that makes levelling simple. Easy to adjust and to fix in place. I used masonry screws direct into paving base slab under the pads. Used to level a timber frame on an uneven plot at the top of my garden. I opted for the large version and used a total of 12 pads to support a Philip cabin (3.5x2.5m).
Mr. Allan Parkinson
Feb 4, 2023
I found these items essential when building my wood frame base for our Watford cabin..
Mr. Ian Dunbar
Jan 1, 2023
I purchased several of these because I was not too confident in my base levelling ability. They were just what a was needed to ensure my first layer of logs was level. Easy to fix and adjust. Great product
Mr. Gareth Hepworth
Dec 28, 2022
Very prompt delivery and base pads really helped in getting timber base level
Mr. Trevor Oxborrow
Dec 23, 2022
Received promptly. I wanted this as a sample to test utility at my site. Looks promising.
steven fozard
Nov 17, 2022
Excellent product great service would highly recommend
S Cook
Nov 8, 2022
Excellent service from Tuin.
Their great Timber Frame Base Pads arrived next day as promised.
Would recommend Tuin.
Mr. Hugh Bierrum
Oct 7, 2022
I needed something to help elevate a new bike shed for two reasons: 1. The shed is on a slope which was from the from front to rear which meant that the doors could not open because they jammed on the ground.
2. The shed is made of timber so I wanted to get it off the ground so that it wouldn't rot.

The larger of the base pads provided the necessary adjustment to allow the slope to be dialed out so the shed is level and true in all directions and with a ground clearance of at least 75mm well ventilated.

Only problem I had was of my own making, I managed to cross the thread of one of the pads and it got stuck - no way of coming back from that.
Mr. Terry Speyer
Sep 29, 2022
Not just the Timber Frame Base Pads, although I'll start there. I ordered some of the small size along with a Larch Asymmetrical Apex Garden Building Type Eight and some other items. Like some others this year, the order was delayed due to the pandemic. I was given the option of cancelling but having done a lot of research of the various timber structures waited. Email from customer service to say that they could not supply the small but would substitute for the larger at no additional cost! Brilliant, as it turned out they worked much to my advantage, so thank you Tuin. Throughout the waiting I was able to refine my requirements via copious emails, which were all attended to, even though the team were extremely busy. Upon delivery, which was as easy as they say (friendly driver, etc.), I was in a hurry to get started. all the most important components were there but I noticed that some items were missing. More emails and although a hiatus with the delivery these arrived, just as I had run to the time that they were needed. The Sun was shining on me that day! There were some components that I didn't need and Tuin were happy for these to be returned, for the smaller items they even stood the postage. I then decided to use a different roof covering and again they were happy for me to return the Shingles, although this time I foot the carriage bill (fair enough really, damned heavy). Apart from some small adjustments I had to make (repositioning the door hinge on one door) the build was quite straight forward. I have moderate carpentry skills (but have more now!) and was able to get it to almost completion, awaiting the roofing materials. I also bought some extra timber locally and have built an extension! When it's finished I post some images, which might be a while yet as I have not started the second fix.
Mr. Henrie van Rooij
Jul 23, 2022
These base pads are really handy when you are building on uneven ground, and when the building is not really heavy. I used 14 of them to carry my new Chloe cabin. A large concrete paving slab set level in some sand, and then the pad on top of that. Simple Makes it really straightforward to get your base level. You still need to pay attention though, that all the pads are really making contact with the underside of the frame, and that they are spread out correctly to take the base of the cabin. In some places I needed extra bricks under the pads to get them to the right hight. Just calmly play around with them, and before you know it all is in order.We will have to see how durable they are, and if they will loose their strength after years of exposure to UV light.
Mrs. Sharon Thomas
Jun 22, 2022
Just the job to start the base of the build
John Minchella
Mar 2, 2022
Great product exactly what I needed for my project. Despite ordering over xmas the delivery service was excellent.
Mr. Antony Hood
Feb 21, 2022
Excellent supports for ease of levelling base for log cabin - would recommend
Mr. S Hannah
Oct 28, 2021
Looking at the product information, I wasn't sure if the specified weight of the cabin or per pad but was well assured following mail enquiry it was the weight per pad. Fast delivery. Great product, particularly if you're like me and consider making a large concreate pad as too much of a task. These were ideal for what I need, easily used and great for adjustment. I used 10 of these to support the Lulea 4x3m cabin and placed the atop concrete slabs for a good base. The frame they were supporting was made from CLS load bearing timber, laminated for additional strength. These are so easy to adjust and level up your base with a good length of adjustment available to ensure no wonky cabins!
Dr. Chris Huckle
Oct 2, 2021
These are the perfect solution for anyone who is not completely comfortable with producing a flat base in preparation for a summer house.
We are looking forward to delivery of our Olson log cabin - the base has been ready for a while and now the wood supply issues seem to have been resolved, we have an expected delivery date!
The base pads were really easy to use, and have enabled us to build a strong and sturdy footprint, all ready for the next stage.
Mr. Keith Jones
Jul 10, 2021
Great product. Did the job perfectly. Fast delivery and a good price. Would use again for sure
Mr. Daniel Jordan
Jun 9, 2021
The base pads are a brilliant solution for ensuring a level base for a log cabin. Our garden has a slight slope which would have been very difficult but using these on top of concrete blocks allowed me to easily build and level a base with 4x3 and 4.2 joists. They are very solid when in place and also with the base raised allow good air flow under the cabin floor. Highly recommended indeed.
John Richards
May 8, 2020
I purchased the support pads for a base for both my new garden shed and also for a summerhouse. They were the perfect thing for the job and tuin provided a great service on delivery. Thank you very much for a great company to deal with.
John Richards. Somerset
Rod Scrivens
Apr 10, 2020
Used them under new shed that had to be on uneven ground. They worked well and seem good quality.
Christopher Berry
Apr 1, 2020
Great way to level a timber frame with ease. I fixed mine with hammer screws to concrete blocks laid on a bed of sand on a hard boulder clay soil so no other foundation was required. No timer contact with the ground and allows full ventilation to the underside of the cabin. Excellant product if a little expensive. I used 13 on a 3.5 x 2.5 cabin.
Mr. Barry House
Feb 24, 2020
Bought the larger of the adjustable base pads after reading various online reviews. I had a 5M X 3M log cabin to put up. After laying a concrete base which was roughly level I used these pads to make the necessary height changes all around. I am an amateur DIYer and found them very easy to use. I would use them again (already looking at another project) and definitely recommend them to others.
Mrs. Lisa Stockley
Feb 17, 2020
Well made, easy to use. Made the task of levelling the base on an uneven driveway effortless. The gypsy hut was then very easy to install because everything was level and square.
Mr. Marc Williams
Feb 5, 2020
Absolutely ideal product, I dont think I would of got my cabin base level without them.
Rebecca Coverdale
Jan 25, 2020
Very helpful service and quick response time. Great company and product's
Mr. philip lewis
Nov 23, 2019
Bought an Aiste Cabin and used the timber frame base pads to fit my timber frame on. Delivery was quick and the pads are very easy to use and adjust to get the frame level.
Andrew Mungall
Oct 28, 2019
These pads made leveling the base in all planes simple. Cost effective for the time and energy it would otherwise taken to get the same results.
Mr. Steve Robertson
Sep 19, 2019
Absolutely brilliant product was able to level the wooden base frame exactly. Product was delivered very quick. I would certainly recommend this product if you have uneven land.
Mr. Nigel Young
Aug 19, 2019
Used the base pads to support a timber frame for my Skov Cabin. I placed them on concrete slabs positioned on a slightly sloping part of the garden. Once in position I managed to get the base frame perfectly level in every direction. Delighted with the result and I would definitely recommend.
Ricky Moss
Jul 9, 2019
I called to get advice on the product , the person i spoke to was very informative and helpful , i decided on the base pads which arrived on time and did the job exactly as i'd hoped, i can recommend both the product and the service and would use both again
R Moss
David
May 31, 2019
Great product, makes levelling a wooden based so easy. For their size, they are very strong and need to be, as a 1 tonne log cabin will soon be on the base. Would definitely recommend these if you need to create a raised level wooden base.
Mr. James wallace
Apr 21, 2019
Pads arrived very promptly with free postage, which was good. A simple but clever design making them easy to adjust. They are quite robust and make levelling the base frame a dawdle. My only gripe is that the figures quoted for the adjustment range are quite confusing.
Mr. Andrew Moxham
Jan 29, 2019
The timber frame base pads saved me a great deal of potential l'levelling' stress and the hassle of mixing and pouring concrete into car tyres as I had planned. The adjustable pads are easy to use and provide a rock solid support for timber frames/joists. I used 16 of the taller pads on a 4.3x4.3m frame with two central joists (all 6x4 inch) . The pads rest on paving slabs on a sloping site. Once your slabs are roughly level with each other the fine adjustments are easy with the Timber frame Base Pads. Glad I bought them!
Mr. Norman Todman
Jan 28, 2019
This is a review of the base pad (32 - 62mm). Bought this as I was building a log cabin and i wanted to have a timber frame and not a concrete base. The area in question was uneven and this proved to be an amazing product which very quickly gets your levels rough correct and then make minor adjustment as and where necessary.

The budder friend who helped me build the frame said it was amazed how fast you could set to all up and start propping up where necessary. I bought both sizes as the joist were 40 cm apart and noggins around 50/60 cm - this was for an area 8m wide by 5m in depth. One thing is that the bas pads do have a large foot print and will be seen at the front. I used 100x100 timber and this will be clad with decking so you will not see underneath.

I used 6x2 timbers and where the base of the log cabin doubled the timber up so effectively i had 6x4. I also bought and used the larger base pads and a similar review is also given.
Tom Banks
Jan 16, 2019
Bought as the supports for a she-shed that's sited on extremely uneven ground, the longer thread model gave me the flexibility to achieve level without too much back-ache and profanity.

I was concerned that the endlessly wet conditions during installation would cause dirt/grit to interfere with operating the thread, but no such problems.

The beauty with the threaded design is the ease with which minor tweaks can be made.

When installing them on the perimeter beams - which were double timbers - I alternated the position of the upstand side so that both beams got support.

All in all - an excellent product, service and highly recommended by me.
Mr. Andy Miles
Jan 13, 2019
The pads are neat and easy to adjust.
Mr. Bill Mather
Dec 5, 2018
I thought long and hard on the problem of siting a log cabin on a wildly uneven paved surface. After much consideration, but zero research, I opted to pour concrete... until I went looking for a quote.... Close to the cost of the cabin itself! What I really wanted was some type of jacks, some kind of adjustable footings to place under the frame and give it level support, but had little confidence such a product existed. To my delight, after a brief stint on google, I was looking at the very thing on Tuin's website and 48hrs later - the cabin went up. Excellent product. Should I ever build another cabin I will definitely start with these timber frame base pads.
Mr. Chris Smith
Nov 27, 2018
These are excellent quality and made the job of levelling the base very easy. I did borrow a builders laser level and levelled the base in about 20 minutes with extreme accuracy
Mrs. Lorna Gibbon
Sep 26, 2018
We bought these because the area we intended to put our shed on was already slabbed but sloped in two directions and they seemed to be ideal to sit the shed on the level. Highly delighted with them I have to say. They do exactly what they were bought to do and the shed feels solidly grounded and level. We bought some of both sizes as the slope was a steeper gradient than we would have liked. It did take a bit of trial and error to find the right height for the ONE which was in the middle under the floor of the shed, which obviously had to be adjusted before we put the shed down - but the rest were relatively easy to screw up or down until the height was correct. Very happy with purchase
Marie Bradshaw
Sep 4, 2018
Excellent Item, used to support timber base for UPVC Lean to. Perfect for need, easy to install and adjust.
Mr. Dave smith
Aug 29, 2018
Prompt and efficient service. Had my doubts about these as to strength. But on a 5 x4 base spaced every mtr these were great at getting a level base, Would suggest getting the heavier duty ones as levels can be increased by more. Great product and reasonable price.
Noel Phillips
Aug 14, 2018
As we were using a timber frame decided to use these base pads to save a bit of work with the levelling. They worked well, not sure how easy it will be to retrospective adjust them should we need to. Only regret, the sales rep suggested the number to use but I wish we had more for peace of mind, better to buy more than not enough.
K J Hansen
Aug 10, 2018
The reason we chose Tuin was that it was an excellent product, good value and the blogs that guided us through everything related to the build.
We decided on a timber frame after reading the blog on the alternatives. After putting down heavy paving blocks on sand, it seemed that using the base pads was a logical (and easy) way to get the base level.
Worked a treat and I would use the same method to do another base.
Chloe was easy to build. No dramas in the whole construction process.. Thank you Richard and thank you Tuin.
Mr. michael walker
Apr 14, 2018
Handy little devices that were delivered on time. I would order them again.
Colin Kyle
Apr 14, 2018
These are fantastic. I used them to level the 6"x4" frame that I have built my log cabin on and they saved a lot of time and effort. They also allowed for some adjustments during the early stages of the build.
Mr. Neil Morris
Apr 9, 2018
Great little product, does exactly as it should and fits nicely under the base of our Mitch log Cabin
Mr. Graham Birkedale
Mar 23, 2018
Erecting a shed on uneven ground using concrete blocks as a base. The base pads made leveling and alignment so easy from rough leveling of my blocks, very good
Mr. Peter James
Mar 17, 2018
Perfect: "Did what it said on the tin" so simple to level up our wooden building. Worth every penny!
Mrs. Sarah Bowyer
Mar 14, 2018
Ordered our log cabin through tuin & being that our house is early 1900's not even the garden can be made level, great product for ease of adjusting & making building frame level
Steven Gordon-Head
Mar 6, 2018
Super easy to use and made life very easy in dealing with subtle differences in the levels of the sub base I was using.
Used as part of the foundation beam supports for a Ingmar cabin.
Can see lots of other uses for these base pads.
Mr. Keith McManus
Feb 22, 2018
The frame pads made levelling a timber frame so much easier. I just needed to roughly level some breeze blocks and let the adjustment in the pads do the rest. I’m also expecting the pad to limit any moisture rotting the timber frame.
Mr. Jeremy Chitson
Feb 21, 2018
This product is ideal for the task. We were building on a slope and so used these for the final small scale adjustments needed to get the base completely level. Would definitely recommend.
Ms. Karen Dalby
Feb 17, 2018
These base pads proved to be the easiest, most economical way to support my 4m x 4m log cabin. I used 48 on half flagstones on top of compact soil. There were a few damaged bits but overall that didn't affect the performance. Easy to adjust when fixed in place, with a bit of practice! The ground was quite uneven and we had to 'pad out' with flags in some low spots. Finished cabin is very level and solid. Would use them again but would level ground a bit more first!
Simon Bebbington
Feb 16, 2018
I brought one of these pads just to see whether they would do the job for a planned workshop in my garden. It seems to be a very ingenious device and will do just what it says. Also seems to be good value for money.
Mr. ian williamson
Feb 9, 2018
I bought a set of 6 Tuin frame base pads for my new workshop.
They were a good value way of levelling my base on a piece of slightly sloping ground that I did not want to concrete completely flat. Adjustability is excellent and my workshop went together very easily on its perfectly flat timber base
Mr. Mark Reilly
Jan 25, 2018
These bases made levelling off the timber frame for my log cabin so simple. They are extremely well manufactured and the quick FREE delivery from Tuin means I'll be back for more related items in future. 5 stars!!
Mike Cushion
Jan 21, 2018
I purchased a number of the adjustable timber frame base pads for my log cabin base. They are very easy to install and are great for leveling and supporting the joists. Also they will not rot and will not transfer moisture from the ground. A very good all round pro9duct.
Phil Gunney
Jan 9, 2018
Great product simple to use and to get base level for log cabin.

They arrived very quickly
Mr. Keith McMahon
Jan 7, 2018
The base pads were just what I was looking for and a lot cheaper than the other makes I considered. They don’t look as if they are that strong but once fitted do the job they are supposed to. Easy to adjust once you figure out which way they turn. Probably more suitable for a cabin that’s on fairly level ground to start with as I thought mine was fairly level but was at the max adjustment at on side . Great product.
Mr. Stephen Austen
Jan 6, 2018
These timber frame base pads were exactly what I had been looking for to erect a workshop in my garden that was off the ground. They arrived very quickly and are excellent quality. Just the job!!
Ben Barribal
Jan 4, 2018
Very swift and easy delivery. The pads are easy to use and easy to adjust - have used them for a 5mx4m log cabin base - they make providing a level foundation frame fairly easy with their adjustment capability - would recommend
Mr. mark scott
Dec 28, 2017
Great product would recommend
Saved me put down a concrete base.
Bob Burrough
Dec 4, 2017
Product - timber frame adjustable base pads - supplied quickly and work well in the construction of a wood framed greenhouse. Very competitively priced and with free delivery. Highly recommended.
Mr. Clive Hulbert
Dec 3, 2017
I have used the timber. Frame base pads with the timber frame that I built for a base for the Tuin Jenny log cabin, the pads were very useful to first raise the frame off the ground and plus level the frame out with the adjustable pads, it was very easy to level and therefore made the installation of the cabin easy because it was level and square, highly recommend for wood frame base
Mr. Robert Kilgallon
Nov 26, 2017
Used these feet to level a shed base on sloping ground. Used to fix a wooden frame too and made getting it level very easy indeed. It might seem an expensive way to do things but by the time you price up a job of laying a concrete slab to get it level these along with the wood come in at the same price and a whole lot easier and quicker. Will be returning to buy more for building a log cabin in the garden.
Mr. Paul Foster
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent product that does the job if like me you have a sloping garden, so therefore
I would recommend this product.
Duman
Nov 3, 2017
Bought just one of the lightweight version to evaluate it. There is only one side piece to attach to the timber frame so it can be placed at a corner or a T-junction and accommodate single or double timbers for the frame.
I will probably go for the 1400kg option and hopefully building control will not raise any issues about using a novel technology.

I will probably anchor my building with concrete plugs strapped over the frame as its a bit windy round here. That would be easier than bolting these feet down.

Looks a really easy to use and useful product. Look at the price of competing systems too.
Mr. Gary Leaver
Oct 19, 2017
I thought these base pads were a little pricey for what they were and they didn't seem very robust although I was assured they would take 450kg.
However they were simple to fix and made they job of levelling my log cabin frame so easy I couldn't have done without them.
Mrs. Karen Morrow
Sep 22, 2017
Good communication throughout process of ordering/delivery. Reasonably priced. Product seemed very lightweight and we were a bit concerned they might not be robust enough for our structure, however I am happy to report they did the job well. Easy to use. Happy customers! Thank you
Mr. Michael Billany
Sep 19, 2017
Building on a base of stone slabs on two slightly different levels, one level sloping slightly in two directions, I was expecting major difficulties in obtaining a level base for the foundation joists. These base pads proved to be the ideal answer. Although made of plastic, if used at the recommended spacing they will easily supported the completed cabin and all of its contents. They are very easy to adjust and produce a level base very quickly. Be careful not to get grit in the screw mechanism!
Michael Hatherly
Sep 17, 2017
These are really helpful. I did not trust myself to make a level concrete base and did not want more concrete in the garden anyway. I dug in some paving slabs on a bed of sand. Got these as level as I could manage. Weed proof membrane on top. Then the base pads supporting a timber frame base I made. Final levelling with pads then a breeze. Membrane a pads now hidden with gravel for a great finish.
Mr. Paul Grace
Aug 27, 2017
I visited the. Tuin office at Brooke to view the quality of the cabins they had on view. While there I saw the base pads and was very impressed with the quality. I needed 16 and thought the price would far more than the £4.95 quoted. In short they are brilliant. I installed 16 to support the Derby cabin we purchased. Highly recommend these, time saving and easily adjustable. Exceptional value.
Mr. Ashley Harrison
Aug 20, 2017
Good product. Easy to adjust to level and secure timber.
Happy with purchase.
Mr. Michael Craig
Aug 5, 2017
A very useful, easy-to-use (and inexpensive) product that takes the hassle out of obtaining a level base for a timber frame. Highly recommended.
Mr. Chris Wood
Aug 1, 2017
I used about 12 of these for a Peggie log cabin. Initially I thought they wouldn't take the weight because they are so light. I was wrong, they are more than capable of taking the weight. Easily adjusted and will correct quite large differences in a concrete base.
Mr. Bernard Abbs
Jun 21, 2017
Very useful, made it easy to level Base before building cabin
Mr. Geoff French
Jun 7, 2017
I couldn't put down a full concrete base so I sunk bricks into the ground and then some paving slabs on top, that I had laying around, doing my best to get it all as level as possible.
This is where the Frame Base Pads came into their own, I placed them on the paving slabs fitted and screwed the foundation beams to the pads, it was then a doddle to level the base and with that done 2 hours later I was fitting the Purlins.
These Pads definitely made a difference to the ease of leveling the base frame ans thus the ease of assembly.

...Geoff ...
Mr. Allistair Miller
May 27, 2017
Building a log cabin on uneven ground and can't get concrete in for a base. These things are fantastic and simple to use. Highly recommend!
Alison McMillan
May 24, 2017
Gave me a really good Base for the log cabin to ensure it was level. Easy to use. Quick delivery too!
Mr. A G Davies
May 18, 2017
Timber Frame Base Pads. What can I say but this is the best piece of plastic that money can buy! Just recently completed erecting a Log cabin at the back of my garden where the ground was not flat but undulating. So, this was a godsend for me, having identified that the best and cheapest way forward was to build up a number of concrete footings, that these base pads would sit on, to house the timber frame for the Log cabin. Well pleased.
Mr. Geoffrey Makstutis
May 17, 2017
These adjustable pads were ideal for my use in levelling the base for a new garden shed. Although plastic, and lightweight, they are extremely robust. The adjustability is very simple to use and make quick work of levelling your structure. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Mr. Phil Dickinson
May 12, 2017
For a large timber base these were very easy to use. Very clever single turning adjuster which operates both threads, left and right handed.
Chris Sinclair
May 3, 2017
I highly recommend these base pads. I had a concrete base put down and there was a slight drop in one corner, I used a 360° laser leveler to get height spot on, only down side is the price per pad.
Mr. Jon Hayward
Apr 28, 2017
Great product really useful to get that perfect level for your base and also easy to use.
Mr. FR
Apr 27, 2017
bought these as an alternative to a solid concrete pad - compacted aggregate, recycled paving slabs then 40 of these to support a garden office. Perfect for the job and easy to use, great value too!
Peter Hillerberg
Apr 18, 2017
Very good product. Made it very easy to level the frame for my log cabin. They are sturdy and very easy to work with.
Mr. MICHAEL SHEPHERD
Mar 25, 2017
QUITE IMPRESSED! I PURCHASED THESE AS SAMPLES FOR FUTURE PROJECTS AND THEY SEEM GOOD AND I WILL BE CERTAIN TO USE THEM IN THE FUTURE, NO ISSUES AND THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT I WANT THEM TO DO, MAKES LIFE A LITTLE EASIER WITH THE GOOD ADJUSTMENT THEY HAVE.
Mr. John Preece
Mar 23, 2017
Ordered both sizes, found them to be ideal for supporting both the log cabin and the floor. Made levelling both so simple
Hansen
Mar 14, 2017
very nice product, easy to adjust and cheap compared to similar products available elsewhere