The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

IKO Felt Roof Shingles

 
249 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




Reviews

Mrs. Emma Norman
Jan 21, 2024
Lovely product, roof looks great and excellent service too.
Mr. Peter W F Dack
Jan 1, 2024
Roof shingles arrived within two days of ordering.
They were well packed, good quality,excellent value.35341
Mrs. Marie Magee
Dec 8, 2023
Really good shingles. They are easy to cut and shape and look great. We ordered them for our log cabin and for the other sheds in the garden. They all look really good and are keeping the buildings dry. Very pleased.
Stuart Currie
Oct 25, 2023
Excellent value and first class after sales service.
Lee Oliveri
Oct 5, 2023
Absolutely brilliant product. Super easy to lay, cut and work with and look absolutely superb. Genuinely looks like proper tiles at an absolute fraction of the cost. Installation video was spot on too. Coverage was accurate too, although the ones needed for the ridge itself were a lot more than I thought due to the overlap. Apart from that though, was a super quick job and everybody has said how good they look.
Delivery and service were great too.
Diane Prosser
Oct 1, 2023
Excellent and easy to use
Mr. Barry Humphrey
Sep 27, 2023
i found the quality and delivery time of my purchase to be faultless, i will certainly
use this company again when i require certain items.
Miss. Nicola Meredith
Jul 28, 2023
Excellent product. My son was able to apply shingles to shed roof and it looks great. Much better quality than other felt shingles from a high street store and more colour options.
chris brown
Jun 8, 2023
Very easy to work with. Excellent quality. Simple to cut, and they adhered to each other very well. Will certainly recommend . Arrived quickly.
Mr. craig sutherland
Apr 25, 2023
Excellent product the best quality I have seen to date. Thinking of replacing another roof with these. Delivery was quick and free to all Mainland uk. Thanks will purchase from you again.
Mr. mike squire
Apr 9, 2023
EXCELLENT PRODUCT - VERY EASY TO USE AND FIT - MAKES A HIGH QUALITY TO ROOF - LOG CABIN WAS A RELOCATION JOB TO ANOTHER GARDEN - ALL STRIPPED DOWN AND REBUILT - THEN FLOOR INSULATED, CAVITY WALL CONSTRUCTED AND ROOF INSULATED - WINDOWS SECONDARILY GLAZED WITH POLYCARBONATE - VERY WARM AND COSY - ONLY PROBLEM WITH DESIGN AT THAT DOORS NEED TO HAVE COMPLETE LOCKING SYSTEM AND NOT JUST A STANDARD LOCK - ALSO DOOR HINGES AND FITTING INTO DOORS NEED TO BE LOOKED AT TO MAKE MORE ROBUST AS 2 HAVE FAILED.
Mr. Neil Hawkins
Mar 28, 2023
I purchased these to finish off the roof on my dianne log cabin it’s a Excellent product with super fast next day delivery
Mr. james johnson
Mar 11, 2023
The ordering, purchase and delivery were easy and fast. The end result is a lovely roof to compliment the summer house I have buit.
Bruce Edwards
Feb 19, 2023
I have purchased items previously from Tuin and, on this occasion, I bought IKO roof shingles. The quality of the product is second to none and the service and delivery was faultless. Friendly and efficient throughout, I wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Phil Mock
Feb 17, 2023
Bought these to roof a shed. Much nicer than felt rolls and the quality is superb!
Steve Cole
Feb 16, 2023
I decided to order my roof shingle separate rather than paying to include them with my summer pavilion log cabin. Glad I did definitely the best quality. Only issue is lack of stock and the wait/lead time. Make sure you order enough so you don't run out and need some more in a hurry.
Mr. Graham Taylor
Feb 9, 2023
I purchased my Tuin Onyx cabin in 2016 and used the shingles on the roof as the best, cost effective option. Last October I moved and took the cabin with me. Unfortunately, I could not reuse the shingles but was pleasantly surprised that after six years in a very exposed location the roof timbers beneath the shingles are unmarked and still completely sound. I had no hesitation in reusing shingles in my new location and fully expect the cabin complete with IKO shingle roof will outlast me:). Also the price, with free delivery, was unmatchable elsewhere. Cannot recommend too highly.
Brendan O'Keeffe
Dec 12, 2022
We ordered IKO shingles to re-roof a summer house.
Delivery was on time & driver was helpful.
Product was exactly as ordered and the on-line IKO installation info was very clear.
The finish is just what we were looking for and we are very pleased with the result
Steve Cole
Nov 23, 2022
great shingles the best. Only issue is lack of stock holding and delay so make sure you order enough and don't end up a pack short on the job.
Mr. Barry Cooper
Nov 11, 2022
Purchased a Mitch Gazebo and then a further order for additional shingles for an existing shed. Ordering was very easy and delivered on time. The delivery driver of the gazebo was excellent and so helpful. Any additional questions I had during construction were replied to straight away. Faultless customer service! 10/10
Mrs. vanessa whatley
Oct 30, 2022
Additional Roof felts needed as builder did an extra thorough job on roof for Viggo Log Cabin 5x4m. Very pleased with cabin and thoroughly water tight!
Miss. Nia Rees
Oct 28, 2022
Ordered extra roof shingles for an extra project so they match with my existing tuin cabin, great quality and easy to fit, they look great and delivery was very quick too
Mr. Martin Hall
Oct 23, 2022
So far these have been excellent. Easy to put on, see help video, and obviously waterproof! Need to see what they are like in 10 years. Look stylish too, very happy to date.
Mrs. Susan Smith
Oct 19, 2022
Second time we have purchased iko roof shingles as these are an excellent product.Easy to install.Good value for money and delivered as promised .would recommend Tuin for all products as one satisfied customer
Martyn Collis
Oct 17, 2022
Great product, we purchased a Log cabin last year and we had quite a lot of spare shingle so decided to use the spare on the shed but required another pack. easy to order & install.
Joshua Stamp
Oct 12, 2022
I purchased the IKO shingles when I extended my ASKEL log cabin to build an outdoor kitchen area. I was really impressed once again with the ease of installation and finish they gave. There’s no doubt I would purchase the shingles again for my future projects!
Roy Armstrong
Sep 27, 2022
Absolutely fantastic shingles. Easy to fit and provides a brilliant professional looking finish to the gazebo.
John Hemmingway
Sep 9, 2022
I've bought from Tuin twice this year for re-roofing projects. Both times, the products have arrived promptly, despite the difficulties caused by covid19. First class customer service and an excellent, faultless product.
Jane and Nick
Sep 1, 2022
I purchased one of your log cabins with green roof shingles about five years ago. They still look like new. I recently re-roofed my summerhouse and used your IKO green roof shingles again. There were some left over, so I used them on a rear porch canopy which I have just added. They are excellent quality and easy to use.
Mr. John Gray
Aug 27, 2022
Having previously bought a log cabin from Tuin that came with the shingles I knew they were very good quality and very easy to use so when I needed some for a summer house I have built I ordered them from Tuin straight away the shingles made our summer house look finished and not just like a shed
Mr. William Johnson
Aug 21, 2022
Good quality product and easy to use
Mrs. Brigid Shaw
Aug 12, 2022
I’m always a little apprehensive when buying online but do not worry in the case of Tuin products, they are excellent quality, excellent communication re delivery, always kept informed about timescales which was exactly within the 3-5 days predicted. Bought these shingles for an Extended roof to our original Daisy summerhouse. The old ones, 3 years old now, show no sign of wear and tear and the extension looks seamless.
ALLAN BRUCE
Jul 19, 2022
GREAT QUALITY, EASY TO USE AND FIT. CAN CERTAINLY RECOMMEND
mark hutchinson
Jun 16, 2022
I brought these to replace some that I had on my Jenny log cabin. The high winds that we had at the start of the year lifted some of my others so I thought I would replace them. They came within a couple of days so, the following weekend me and my mate Bazza got to work. It was easy to get the older ones off and to get these ones fitted. Everything I've ordered from Tuin have been high quality and easy to assemble/ fit if you are of that mindset. I may look into another smaller cabin to use as a shed in the future and as I know the quality from Tuin I highly think it will be another one of theirs. Great customer service, loads of advice and perfect products that speak for themselves. Thank you Tuin.
Tim Dodd
Jun 6, 2022
On the coast in Cornwall recent storms got underneath and, like pulling back a rug, took 2m of tile from my roof. Tuin were great; competitive on price, in stock and got replacement packs to me in a couple of days. I re looked at the videos so was able to seamlessly cut back & repair the patch. I have additionally (and rather messily) used bitumen as well as nails to hold them in place which had the benefit of sealing the old holes from nails I’d had to remove. Contrary to received wisdom I’m pleased I insulated inside the cabin as the repair could have been a lot trickier and I got to hide my cabling behind the boards.
Miss. Jodie Rice
May 28, 2022
Exactly what I ordered excellent condition and fast delivery
Mr. Mark Craig
May 12, 2022
Excellent product, great to have in the garage, just in case of losing a shingle or two. Even a single pack is heavy though, and you need somewhere flat and dry to store it. Fast delivery.
B Morgan
May 3, 2022
I purchased several packs of IKO Shingles in order to complete a gazebo. Prompt delivery by TUIN and having researched various other brands was not disappointed with the quality of the purchased shingles. Excellent service , communication and quality products.
Mr. Michael West
Apr 30, 2022
Very good quality felt shingles that look much better than a standard felt roof, giving a much better look to a gazebo roof
Mr. Mark Charman
Apr 18, 2022
Used these on the summerhouse we bought of you a couple of years ago. When shed started leaking again, roof felt had been replaced only about 5 years ago, decided to use shingles as look so much better and will hopefully last much longer. First time I used them were so much easier than expected. Shed was a little bit harder as access to the back difficult, but still easy to fit. Could have done with an extra pack as more waste than on summerhouse. I assume because it is a very old shed and would not be metric. But can only see one side and that looks fantastic. Roof now matches the summerhouse and both look great.
Went back to Tuin as offered best price and free delivery.
Everything we have bought from Tuin has exceeded expecations.
Matt Honnor
Apr 12, 2022
Great product. Very easy to use and any doubts of how to install there are really good videos to help. Courier delivered a damaged pack. Spoke to Tuin and they replaced the pack for us.
Miss. Tessa Hebblewhite
Apr 10, 2022
Excellent product perfect for job, customer service and delivery very prompt.
Would recommend
Peter Jeffery
Mar 24, 2022
Roof Tiles are great Easy to lay and look the Bees Knees
Rev. Raymond Dent
Feb 18, 2022
Very easy to use.
Do we really not have to remove the celophane strip covering the bitumastic strips? Thinking this applies to the packer I did remove it...
Tuin reply: Thanks for the feedback and pleased they went on well. The cellophane strips on the back should actually be left on unless it specifically states otherwise.

Now they have been removed we would suggest IKO shingle glue instead.
Mr. Peter Hill
Jan 27, 2022
Great product and great value. Service was first class.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY
Jan 23, 2022
Very happy with the shingles but unfortunately we had to order more as some of the ones already up had been blown off due to the recent storms. We have now glued and tacked them for a more secure fix. Hopefully won't happen again
Mr. Joseph Turner
Nov 16, 2021
We had previously purchased a gazebo from Tuin which was a fabulous purchase, at a great price, and which arrived well on time. Tuin were always at hand for advice etc.
More recently, I decided to build my own ‘manshed’ which was a lean to at the side of the house. When I came to the roof, I decided to use roof shingles, to match the ones that came with the original gazebo. Having looked around the internet to compare prices, I had no hesitation in ordering from Tuin. The price was extremely good in comparison to others offering the same type, but I also knew that by purchasing from Tuin, I would get a great product and with peace of mind.
I cannot recommend them enough.
Bryan Sanders
Nov 5, 2021
very pleased with the roof shingles high quality and excellent value
Mr. Martin Whale
Oct 30, 2021
We ordered these shingles to re-roof our cabin after we had the need to re-site it. These are the same shingles as were supplied with the cabin originally and are simply of the highest quality which does make them heavy and will
last for years. Despite the original shingles being a few years old, they came off with about 70% salvageable which mean we could use them to roof our shed whose standard felt was showing its age. Delivery was within 5 working days as stated. These may cost a fair bit but are worth the expense as they will last for many years.
Neal Smith
Oct 20, 2021
Great product and service from the team at Tuin. Kept me informed all the way through and delivered safely and securely. Thanks
Stephen
Oct 11, 2021
Arrived quickly. Good quality and very easy to install. Due to living in a very exposed location I also applied roofing sealant under the tiles. Looks very good.
Mr. Leslie Hudson
Sep 30, 2021
Bought the hexagonal shingles to roof a gazebo
Very pleased with the quality of the shingles , easy to fit ,just watch the videos that Tuin show on YouTube.
Competitive price considering delivery costs are included., watch this with other suppliers as haulage costs due to weight can be exorbitant.
Kept informed once I had placed order and will not hesitate to use again.
Merv Nutburn
Sep 29, 2021
The roof shingles are excellent. They are very robust and have the effect that we were looking for. Well worth the money!
Robert Hartley
Sep 28, 2021
Theses shingles were excellent quality and easy to fit and work with. Very good coverage and completed both projects with minimal waste.
Mr. Tim Munford
Sep 9, 2021
Roof shingles are great just what I needed and pretty much matched what I have on another out building
Emma Henderson
Aug 30, 2021
Having extended our current cabin we ordered some additional felt roof shingles through Tuin as they were in stock, offered quick delivery and were being sold at a competitive price. The shingles arrived as ordered and were a perfect match to our existing cabin. Easy to work with and are more aesthetically pleasing than blanket felt.
Geoffrey Doy
Aug 28, 2021
A few years ago i purchased a summer house from Tuin and these roof tiles came with it. They look as good today as when i did the roof. I have just made a canopy for my front door and needed some roof tiles for it these tiles did a great job. I would recommend them
Tony Hughes
Aug 17, 2021
First class service and dispatch
Having already been forced to replace the felt on my large shed 3 times now in two years, I thought I'd try shingles. After scouring the internet Tuin offered the best price so ordered them. I can quite honestly say they were here within 4 days and I have to admit they look fantastic on the roof
graham JOHN whybrow
Aug 14, 2021
Good solid product, easy to cut from the back with a Stanley knife. Product handles well without tearing.
Mr. Chris Taggart
Aug 3, 2021
Bought IKO Felt Roof Shingles to repair my garden shed roof which had suffered badly in the high winds we have here on the North East Coast. Great Quality and simple to install for a 70 year old. Looks a super job and following the Tuin instructional videos helped a great deal. Had an issue with packaging damage by the carrier which I informed Tuin about. The customer service response was excellent and resolved my issue no problem.
Would purchase again from Tuin without concern.
David Ribano
Jun 10, 2021
Really really good quality shingles, look so much better than roof felt. I can see why they have such a long guarantee. Superb.
Mr. martin Gigg
Feb 7, 2021
Really easy to order and fast delivery at a great price. Top quality item easily installed.
Mr. Thomas Jenkinson
Jan 8, 2021
The shingles are of great quality and they are packaged really well. The delivery team let me know a delivery date in good time and the delivery was made quickly.

The only thing I wouldn't recommend are the tacks, when I bought a cabin I got sufficient quantity to successfully do the job but when I purchased along with some shingles (for £10) I got a tiny bag! For £10 I was expecting plenty to get my job done. In fact I was quite upset that the bag was so small.
Ms. Jane Mitchell
Dec 26, 2020
These green shingles made my old shed look really pretty - great value.
Mr James Latta
Nov 28, 2020
Excellent service and great product. I would defintely recommend Tuins products to all my family and friends
Mr. Mike Holmes
Nov 16, 2020
Wonderful product and service. I bought shingles to cover my Gazebo/Bar 8.5m x 4.6m.
The shingles were so easy to cut and install. I would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone looking to purchase a log cabin or roof tiles. From a very happy customer.
Jon Paish
Nov 14, 2020
Excellent quality bitumen roof shingles at a great price. Quick free delivery so both me and my customer were very happy.
Lots of really useful advice/tips on the website too.
Mr. Christian Rees
Nov 3, 2020
I recently bought felt roof shingles to make the roof of my wooden gazebo watertight. I was very impressed by what i received and seeing them finished on the roof, really enhanced the gazebo look as well as achieving the purpose of being watertight. I had never attempted to felt a roof in this manner before and the videos supplied on the website, were very helpful. I would fully recommend these shingles to anyone. I have some great photos of the finished product that i will send to the site
Geoff Kent
Oct 8, 2020
Had these shingle tiles on my Sumner house and they gave been perfect, very easy to fit and cut with Stanley knife from back. Bought these for a bbq shelter and they haven't dissapointed. Delivery good and communication excellent.
Thankyou Tuin
Colin Hoggett
Oct 5, 2020
In hindsight I would never use shingles again. You do not need to take my word for it do a little research online for IKO roof shingles and you'll find they are not good to say the least. We waited for warm weather to fit ours however the bitumen strips obviously didn't take as I'm up on the roof every time the wind is above 20 mph - to the point I am now seriously considering putting quality roofing felt over the whole lot. It's a shame to risk a beautiful building with rubbish shingles. Shingles may look great on a summer's day but I wouldn't even help someone build a summer house if they were putting IKO shingles on.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We have tried to contact you regarding this. IKO shingles have been used for many years across the world with great success and without problems. If you find shingles lifting it is normally down to the nailing and fitting. Please send us some pictures of your install and we can help further and advise.
Mr. Tony Dutton
Oct 5, 2020
The shingles I purchased have totally transformed my cabin and my shed. My neighbours have also commented the same also. Will also be purchasing the same for my garage roof. Well done Tuin
Mr. Kenneth Fitzpatrick
Oct 2, 2020
Bought extra shingles as some of the shingles that I installed on the cabin originally we ripped off during high winds. I must confess here that it was nothing to do with the tiles.The new ones were delivered promptly and I have now installed these have no complaints and would thoroughly recommend Tuin as a Company. The cabin I bought from them is also excellent.
Craig Walton
Sep 26, 2020
I'm really pleased with these black roof shingles. They look great on my new log cabin - especially in the low evening sun when the outline of the shingles is clear and the shingle material glistens in the sunshine. The neighbours like them too. After watching a few YouTube videos and reading some blogs I managed to install these myself. The delivery was on time and great, came on a pallet (which I used to make some shelves in my new log cabin!).
Mr. Travis Richardson
May 8, 2020
I bought these for the roof of my log store to match the roof on my Tuin log cabin. Usual excellent quality and very fast delivery, they look great and are really easy to install. I would recommend using Tuin and it’s products to anyone!
Jan Erskine
Feb 25, 2020
When we ordered out logs cabins these roof shingles came free, having decided to use the metal roofing we then used these shingles on our Tuin gazebo which we have had for 20 years, the roof shingles look fabulous and makes a massive difference to the look, we order more so we could put a new roof on our Teahouse, which has yet to be completed. The tiles are a really good quality, easy to fit and a very competitive price, would definitely recommend these tiles, delivery was very fast and as always Tuin's customer service is excellent. THANK YOU
Rhys Fullard
Jan 25, 2020
Easy to install and look great.
Mr. Stephen O’Brien
Nov 11, 2019
I had to replace my tiles when moving my summer house to a new location even after 5 years they were good as new. New tiles were not the cheapest but the quality is excellent so I don’t think I will be replacing them again.
So easy to work with and looks great.
Mr. James Wright
Oct 30, 2019
My second order from Tuin and again very happy with the roof shingles and adhesive. All as described and arrived on time. Thanks
Alan Marshall
Oct 10, 2019
Bought to replace roof covering on an old summer house to match the excellent Grande gazebo we purchased last year, the shingles were a competitive price, in 3 sq metre packs and with delivery included clinched the sale
Mr. Sean Bevis
Sep 19, 2019
The Product delivered on time.
The shingles are of great quality, they are also all of the same dimensions and are of identical shades.....
Will definitely use again...
Mr. mitchell roberts
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic service, kept up to date with the delivery from dispatch to delivery date, nice fast delivery, shingles are very good quality and excellent price compared to most local diy companies
Mark Hall
Mar 28, 2019
The clockhouse cabin was erected in 3-4 days very efficiently . The installers along with my builder fabricated a timber frame for it to sit on due to the uneven ground. Unfortunately some of the roof shingles did not bond very well so I have had to use a mastic based bonding compound to make them fit together better.
Overall I am please with the product.
Mr. Steve Holmes
Feb 27, 2019
Our order took two tries.First batch of shingles were too red. However, the second batch of shingles were perfect and came with very quick delivery..
Mr. Richard Ellis
Jan 30, 2019
These were high quality and easy to lay. Just follow the 'how to' on Tuins website and you can't go wrong.
David Hyam
Jan 23, 2019
Really finish the job of well. Made the finish of my roof look really professional and shingles last longer than ordinary felt.
Alex Butler
Jan 16, 2019
First class service, shingles arrived promptly and well packaged. I would definitely use Tuin again on future projects.
Mr. Peter Hollington
Dec 19, 2018
These are really good quality shingles, they went on easy and they look great. I was especially pleased to be able to choose the colour I wanted. The price was very competitive too. All in all a great product thank you
Mr. GRANT DOWNIE
Dec 9, 2018
Quick delivery, no hassle, great!
Mr. Peter Allcock
Nov 4, 2018
The IKO felt shingles were easy to fit & look great. They have given my garden shed a fantastic new look & a new lease of life.
Mr. Craig Lindley
Oct 22, 2018
Great Product and really easy to work with. Finished effect is very impressive and colours are exactly as advertised. Have to be very careful when handling however as they do Rip really easily.
Delivery was prompt and overal very impressed
Mr. Paul Longworth
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent customer service, keeping you informed on the progress of tour order. Goods delivered well packaged and promptly. The felt shingles were of excellent quality and easy to install. The finshed job was very pleasing to the eye
Mr. Jonathan White
Sep 11, 2018
I ordered IKO Black Curved Felt Shingles from Tuin on two occasions in August 2018. The shingles were to replace original ones which had blown off my two year old gazebo. There is no comparison between the two, the IKO shingles being far superior in terms of quality, thickness, and design. I have found all Tuin staff helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The company also pays for next working day delivery once the order is dispatched.
Mr. Nigel Essery
Jul 23, 2018
A great product, and the written instructions easy to follow. The shingles are of excellent quality and did not rip when handling. Finished roof looks great.
Allan Cook
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent quality product at very good price. Delivered without any fuss
Mr. sean mcgee
Jun 1, 2018
Excellent product and at a very competitive price..quick delivery and would not hesitate to buy again if needed.
Richard Church
May 10, 2018
Quality shingle and worth the extra time to fit the results are stunning. I ordered Black with a quick delivery which is dark grey but black when wet.The additional glue bonding on each strip is helpful and is cured by the sun. This has transformed my garden shed and gets + comments. Also the on line video for fitting is very helpful..
Margaret Devitt
Apr 5, 2018
Thoroughly satisfactory
Mr. jeffrey warren
Mar 30, 2018
the main reason I came back to Tuin was based on quality,service and customer service , I originally ordered a log cabin which is still perfect and the log cabin came with shingles which are quality so I acquired more for my conservatory roof for conversion thanks again Jeff
Mrs. Hazel Paton
Feb 18, 2018
Good price. Matched wxisting shingles perfectly. Simple to install.
Mike Rutland
Jan 11, 2018
quickly delivered and easy to fit.