Felt Shingle Glue 310ml

 
198 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Richard Vasey
Feb 23, 2024
Does what it says on the tin !!
Excellent service
Mr. Brian MacLennan
Feb 14, 2024
Good quality glue, well worth it.
Mr. Colin Sharp
Feb 7, 2024
Does the job well, used sparingly one tube was just enough for the roof shingles on my Emma Log Cabin
Michael Baker
Jan 11, 2024
Very useful when roofing in the great British Winter! Stays fluid (and sticky) even when the ambient temperature is cool - though it was only 2 degrees when I was roofing, not too bad.
Mr. John Poulter
Dec 20, 2023
Made me much more confident my shingles would stay in place and so far so good. Got through 3 tubes on a Justine log cabin. Please be aware if you do not have black roof tiles you may leave some marks as the glue is black. Thankfully so were my tiles so despite my shoddy work it is not visible without very close inspection.
Mr. Fred Beadle
Dec 13, 2023
A very good product. Does a good job and goes quite a long way. A good idea to wear gloves though.
Peter Hart
Nov 4, 2023
Excellent product, if not a bit messy
Mr. Stuart Nagle
Oct 30, 2023
The felt shingle glue was good quality…and has worked well, but two things… 1) two tubes were not enough, and 2) every time I used it, and then ‘clicked’ my applicator gun to take the pressure of the tube, it continued to run out of the end, and so a fair bit got wasted… I did manage to scoop a bit of this up with some wood and plaster it onto the shingles, but it was messy, and I had to constantly try to catch spills on an off-cut of shingle, and due to this leakage it contaminated the shingles a bit on the surface, which was annoying…
I live in an area quite close to the coast, and it can be windy…to I wanted to ensure that the shingles would not lift in windy conditions… Due to this I ended up using the glue supplied quite quickly, and having to buy and use more to my satisfaction…no shingles have lifted or water penetrated the roof as yet, even though we’ve had some windy and stormy conditions over the last couple of weeks, so I’m pleased I went a bit further with gluing the shingles.
It might be an idea if Tuin could offer to supply addition tubes of glue with the kits, at cost, so customers have the option of obtaining the glue in one go… I used both tubes supplied by Tuin and an additional 8 tubes of a similar bitumen roofing sealant to do a job that satisfied me was going to stand up to the weather here on the coast…
Like I say, no problems so far with the Tuin or other glue, but the run-out from the Tuin tubes was annoying… The tubes I bought leaked too, but not as near as much as those supplied in the kit…
Mr. Elizabeth Bryant
Oct 27, 2023
Quality product, does what it says.
Diane Prosser
Oct 13, 2023
Perfect
Mr. John Hills
Sep 20, 2023
Good stuff does the job
Mr. David Jennings
Sep 10, 2023
Quick and easy to use. Used around the edges and along the tops, to add extra security on the shingles.
Bruce edwards
Sep 7, 2023
Great product, great service and prompt delivery, what more could i ask for.
Mr. david mcfarlane
Aug 29, 2023
I used this product on my roof and found it very easy to apply I bought 4 and only had to use two if putting shingles on I recommend use this it does what it says on the tin
Mr. Bradley
Aug 21, 2023
Works well for sticking the shingles and sealing those pesky pyramid roof joins
Mr. Geoffrey Davies
Aug 8, 2023
I have installed a wood burner in my Blackpool log cabin purchased from Tuin in 2015. I used the felt glue to reseat the asphalt tiles on the roof .Great product worked as stated .The cabin is as good as when we bought it.
Eric Wright
Jun 30, 2023
The felt shingles are good quality and produce a nice finish on the roof. My only complaint is that it would have been nice for some sort of "crown" finishing piece to be supplied for the Riina Cabin. I bought the metal finial, but I was very disappointed with the fit to the roof which was very poor.
Mrs. Caroline Ramstead
Jun 27, 2023
nice stuff sticks down well. you will probably need more than you think but does the job
Mr. ed collins
Jun 23, 2023
Used the felt glue and it did the job fine-should have ordered more actually.
Mr. John Perrin
Jun 21, 2023
the glue is doing its job very well at the moment
Steve Jones
Jun 5, 2023
Easy to apply and effective way to secure eaves course of shingles. Quick and efficient delivery service from TUIN
Mr. Paul Ainsworth
May 24, 2023
An essential extra when fitting roof shingles. Worked well, although it would help if the tube included a cap to seal it between uses.
Karen Elizabeth Taylor
May 18, 2023
TUIN felt shingle glue is easy to apply and quickly secures any loose edges of felt roofing shingles without the need for nails.
Fraser McCowan
May 1, 2023
The felt shingle glue finished off the roof nicely so we're confident the high winds we sometimes get will not shift the shingles
Matthew Paintin
Apr 27, 2023
This shingle glue was used in hot weather conditions and therefore bonded the shingle tiles very quickly.
Also used to seal edges of timber to prevent weather exposure.
I used the glue on valley tiles as an extra measure to ensure that everything was water tight.
So far product is working as expected.
Mr. David Reed
Apr 19, 2023
Really nice shingle glue, easy to use and does the job nicely, waiting for the first winter storm to test it and the shingles
Mrs. Sharon Thomas
Apr 10, 2023
Just the thing to get the job done very good stuff
Mr. Melville Petrie
Mar 26, 2023
Excellent service, and prompt delivery
John
Feb 25, 2023
Certainly does the job, needed 2 tubes to stick down the first row of shingles and the ridge tiles!
Mr Robert Eastman
Dec 29, 2022
Bought the glue to repair some felt shingles damaged during summer. Order arrived quickly and was easy to apply using a standard sealant and has held shingles in place during recent autumn storms.
Robin Horwood
Dec 20, 2022
As I was erecting the Sigrid Log Cabin in December I was concerned the shingles would not get hot enough to stick together until warmer days in spring and summer. I found the Tuin adhesive for shingles perfect to make sure the shingles were secure for stormy weather. I took 3 tubes to fix the leading edge of shingles on the Sigrid Roof.
Mr. Alan Brown
Dec 17, 2022
Bought my felt shingles from Tuin and also so felt adhesive,
Good gear. Works a treat.
Mr. Darren Morris
Dec 11, 2022
Perfect
Neil Paxman
Nov 27, 2022
Felt shingle glue - Great product, easy to apply and sticks well. Definitely worth doing to ensure the wind doesn’t get under the tiles. O
I used 7 tubes in total on my Clockhouse cabin applying 2 or 3 dots to each tile and fully sealing the ridge tiles, eaves and clock tower. Product arrived quickly and was fairly priced considering cost includes shipping. Happy with product.
Mr. Bill Cooke
Nov 24, 2022
Good stuff, should have bought more, might be in touch soon
david lowson
Nov 21, 2022
Arrived with the pergola and did the job really well
Mr. David Riley
Nov 13, 2022
Worked a treat.
Geoff
Nov 9, 2022
Used the shingle glue to glue corners and edges of shingles for an Emma corner log cabin. Was unsure how many i would need to do the whole roof, but found that the 2 tubes I had ordered were ample. Easy to apply, and has stuck all shingles firmly in place. Would definitely use again
Mr. David Turnbull
Oct 20, 2022
Took advantage of the free shingles, these are very good quality and would recommend .
Gurmeet Birring
Oct 16, 2022
Used for the shingles on a 3.5 x 3.5 Mitch corner gazebo. I used on the first layer of shingles and the apex ones. 1.5 tubes was plenty.
Emyr jones
Oct 7, 2022
Ordering the Shingle Glue was straightforward and delivery was quick.
Product was easy to apply with no mess.
Brendan O'Keeffe
Sep 25, 2022
Looked at several on-line video tutorials and they suugested using shingle glue on each shingle. The old shingles showed no sign of glue except at edges and is probably why they failed in high winds.
New roof with glue on every shingle is much more robust and should last much better
Mr. Steven Walker
Sep 8, 2022
Just did the job although used a blow torch as well as weather very cold. Shingles now secure.
Mr. Andrew Rogers
Sep 5, 2022
Excellent product. Very sticky, so be careful not to get it on clothes or skin (although will wipe off with white spirit). Very easy to use in warmer weather, but is harder to apply when cold. Happy to recommend.
Mr. Derek Quarrington
Sep 2, 2022
Look very effective and good value as got the upgrade for free. Would recommend.
Dave Harvey
Aug 20, 2022
Great helped make sure the shingles stayed
Tom Winek
Aug 11, 2022
The glue was well worth the investment. Would recommend investing time in gluing every tile down!
Mr. Tim Hughes
Aug 10, 2022
More than enough tiles were delivered to cover the roof. The colour was just as advertised. They are robust but relatively easy to cut and shape.
Mr. George Lambert
Aug 9, 2022
I needed something to keep my felt shingles from blowing up in the wind. Because we built our cabin at the end of October in Scotland, it didn’t get any warm sunshine to melt the bitumen on the shingles. The glue did the trick though. All well stuck now! Would recommend applying when putting the shingles on though.
Robin Cattermole
Jul 16, 2022
We used the glue on the lowest row of shingles. Perhaps we applied too much (I tried to replicate the amount on the videos). When fitting the guttering I noticed the glue had pushed it's profile under the shingles and was still liquid (not penetrated but I would see the profile - after 2 weeks of blazing sunshine. I had to use a large flat profile to push down all the zig-zagy squiggles to try and flatten out again. Perhaps it was down to our application rate or we missed something (we did flatten the shingles after applying) - in which case beware to apply sparingly and flatten well to avoid the same effect.
Mr. Huw Rees
Jul 2, 2022
Used the Felt Shingle Glue on exposed edges of the gazebo roof. It was easy to put on and seems to be very effective as I've had no problems with the roof despite some strong winds.
David Keig
Jun 8, 2022
Easier to apply if you warm the tube first,cut the nozzle about 25mm back seems about right,keeps the shingles nice and flat and weather tight,good product
David
May 7, 2022
Purchased 3 tubes of sealant as recommended for our Lulea Cabin. Little expensive for what it is. And we could have gotten away with 2 tubes putting two 10p sized blob on each tile corner. We used 2.5 tubes when applied quite liberally. I found it helped the glue to flow better if it was warmer, so either leave tubes in the sun or in a warm bath of water. Also helps to cut the nozzle further up so you have a larger opening. Otherwise I found the material liked to ooze out more after application. This made things a little tricky as I kept needing to back my gun off. Once cured it really sticks down and I have far more confidence of the roof being better weather proofed because of it. I would use again and recommend it if you're unsure. I noticed the tiles only starting to tack up by themselves when exposed to direct sun over 15ºC, so a must if you're below that temperature too.
Mr. Michael West
Apr 28, 2022
Great quality glue used for the felt shingles on my gazebo roof all suppled by Tuin
Miss. Laura Wilson
Apr 25, 2022
I bought this glue to as an extra bit of adhesive to the shingles, i was told it was easy to use and very pliable, my shingles have remained in place despite recent 70 MPH winds of storm Arwen. I would recommend this to give your shingle a long secure life.
Ms. Jan Newman
Apr 14, 2022
Brilliant glue stickier than you would expect
Really helped to keep the shingles in place.
Warning try to get the shingles in the right place first time as very difficult to move once in place
Mrs. Denise Giles
Mar 28, 2022
Easy to apply and recommend the adhesive as an extra
Mrs. Jane Moore
Mar 11, 2022
We purchased the shingle glue to fix the free shingles. It is wise to use the specified product. We installed the shingles on a warm day and therefore the glue cured quickly. We had to order extra as we ordered extra shingles. We have probably over roofed but better that way. We had an issue with our second glue order but it was resolved by Tuin very quickly and efficiently. Recommend the glue.
Paul McGuile
Feb 4, 2022
Excellent product, we used a local supplier as we did not order enough at the time. This was a mistake! We reordered more from TUIN as the quality was much better.
stephen palmer
Jan 20, 2022
Simple enough to use, just don't over do it or you will be cleaning where has squeezed out.
Mr. Nigel Franks
Jan 3, 2022
Does what it says on the tin. Great.
Mr. David Williamson
Oct 7, 2021
Brought this as recommended to install the shingles. Followed the directions and guide as per the Tuin website and to date no leaks! Do you need it? Maybe not but for the price why take the chance! I’d much rather a dry cabin and no Worrying!
Elizabeth Greenwood
Oct 1, 2021
Perfect - has stuck down the shingles very well so that they lie flat
Rev. Raymond Dent
Sep 24, 2021
Very easy to use from the gun.
But it continues to ooze out of the nozzle after use.
Mr. Tim Munford
Sep 9, 2021
The shingle glue did the job I needed it to in the tricky area of my off set shaped roof. Held down the awkward shapes
graham JOHN whybrow
Aug 14, 2021
Used as directed this product certainly does the job.
Tony Batchelor
Jul 13, 2021
Although not being able to use the glue as my order hasn't been processed/delayed, the order taken was efficient, looks good value and came within days. So based on the process, ordering and delivery, its a 4.
David Ribano
Jun 10, 2021
Great shingle glue. A tube goes an awful long way, and gives added peace of mind that the installation is going to be very well protected.
Mr. David Berry
Apr 8, 2021
I purchased the felt shingle glue to aid adhesion of the shingle roof to our gazebo as the build was in April. We ordered 3 tubes for the grand gazebo. You probably could get away with 2. You probably would not need it in the summer but it has been good for the windier and wetter climate of Scotland.
Cass Davies
Feb 15, 2021
I absolutely love my Tuin Cabin and hired the services of Warren (recommended by Tuin) to erect it for me. The glue has obviously worked well during recent gales. I'm one very happy lady! Thank you.
Mr. Priyant Patel
Jan 25, 2021
Very good! Do the job well and less messy!!
Mrs. Tonia Haughton
Dec 6, 2020
Shingle glue does exactly what it is supposed to, we are in quite a windy area in a valley where the wind whips through we have not had a single shingle move. Easy to use too. We only used on the edges and ridges but all good.
Mr. Derek Patey
Sep 29, 2020
Seems a little expensive but I brought some as a precaution and got to say it certainly sticks! If you need to stick down any felt this is the stuff.
Mr. Gary Hope
Sep 15, 2020
Tuin have excellent products and exceptional customer service. I have already recommended to a friend. The felt glue for shingles is a worth while addition, to help protect the roof shingles against the wind.
Rachel Stewart
Jul 6, 2020
Easy to use and seems to have done the job fine! We also sealed the roof boards prior to putting the shingle on. We have had some pretty heavy rainfall since putting up our cabin and not a drop has come through :-)
Ms. Jennifer Axon
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Terry Stringer
May 24, 2020
Used the two tubes seems to be very good, shingles still there after 45mph winds. Took some time to get my hands clean so use cloves if I were you.
Sally Williams
May 8, 2020
As always great advice with any queries .
I am not the best with the internet, and Tuin salf always helpful. Order is always on time .
Very pleased with any of there products.
Leslie Kay
Mar 14, 2020
Belt and braces approach, for peace of mind. May not be essential for many people, but for exposed areas seems a logical choice to add either as fitting shingles or after.
Mr. Richard Brodie
Feb 12, 2020
I am a firm believer in buying the product recommended by the OEM, the felt glue was no different as it is matched to perform with the Supplied shingles , Good quality as expected from Tuin
Mrs. verena shepherd
Feb 6, 2020
Excellent product instantly sticks. Put tubes in the sun to warm before use and glue flowed freely no problem at all. Would definitely recommend this product for securing edge and ridge cut shingles
Peter Snodgrass
Feb 1, 2020
I decided to glue the corners of all the tiles as the roof is open to significant wind over the seasons. I ended up needing 3 rather than 1 tube, buying the other 2 locally. My tiles were black to any glue which caught on the top surface of the tiles was not noticeable. Good product.
Mr. John Dalton
Jan 4, 2020
Wasn't sure what would come out of the tube. Turned out to be bitumen about the constituency of toothpaste. Flowed very well. I used this for the capping pieces only and one tube was sufficient. Would use again
Mr. William Monk
Nov 22, 2019
one of the best products I’ve used stuck the shingle down really well and sealed parts of the cabin needed excellent product
Alan Marshall
Nov 11, 2019
I used the shingle glue on areas where the wind may lift shingles ie on ridges and it does the job well.
Peter Kershaw
Oct 25, 2019
Bought this product after purchasing a Mitch log cabin to help glue down the shingles. It was delivered quickly and appears to be a quality product, as you would expect from a Tuin.
David Britcher
Oct 9, 2019
Worth the extra cost to ensure the roof is solid. Excellent product.
Matt Hilliar
Sep 14, 2019
Felt shingle glue - great item and does exactly what its expected to do.
James Cable
Sep 14, 2019
Easy to use and does what it's meant to, there's not much more to say about it other than it does the job.
Mr. Stewart Maclean
Sep 7, 2019
I ordered this as recommended with the roof shingles. I used it as required and it worked very well. I ordered 4 and ended up using 3 but there’s no doubting the quality of the product.
Mr. Rod Goodman
Sep 7, 2019
As with other products from Tuin this felt glue did just what it was supposed to do. Used it mainly to hold down the shingles on the apex of the cabin roof and it made for a very neat and secure finish.
Mr. Nigel Young
Aug 19, 2019
Just perfect for the job. Had just enough in one tube to glue down all leading edge tiles and the apex tiles along the ridge of our Skov cabin. Very pleased with the product and would recommend.
Malcolm Murray
Jul 24, 2019
We live in a very windy area so decided to use the glue on the shingles glad that I did as the glue is very strong and has secured the roof shingles down as an extra precautionary measure
Suzanne Calver
Jul 19, 2019
Seemed to do the job but didn't use it myself as a Tuin recommended subcontractor used it after erecting the cabin.
Mike Burgess
Jul 16, 2019
Used the shingle glue on the ridges to secure the cut shingles. Weather was warm so the solution was very effective. Will know how effective after the next strong gale.
Mr. Brian Connolly
May 5, 2019
Expensive but very effective adhesive. Also very black rather than the greyish colour of the cheaper alternative I bought when I ran out.
Mr. Paul Thompson
Apr 7, 2019
The shingle glue I used on my Rorik log cabin was very useful in securing the end shingles to the roof and also in holding down the ends of the ridge tile shingles. Recommend purchase.
Mr. Peter Thompson
Mar 21, 2019
Highly recommended. We live on the Cornish coast in the South West of England and a few shingles came loose in high winds in February. We finished building our cabin before Christmas and did not use any glue just relying on the sticky corners that come as standard. Not a good idea if you live on the coast. We repaired the loose shingles with the help of the glue and used the remainder of it to secure the rest of the roof. Storm Gareth came later with 80 mph winds and not a single shingle moved. The glue did its job. Great stuff. Thanks.
Barry Rogers
Mar 4, 2019
Used this glue after watching the shingle video installation and the recommendation.
Easy to use, goes down well and instantly sticks.
I used in a cold February and would suggest that it is warmed at room temperature before use.
Mr. Graham Smith
Feb 2, 2019
Used the bitumen glue on the edges and ridge pieces. Worked well and did the job no problem.