The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Felt Shingle Glue 310ml

 
115 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. William Monk
Nov 22, 2019
one of the best products I’ve used stuck the shingle down really well and sealed parts of the cabin needed excellent product
Alan Marshall
Nov 11, 2019
I used the shingle glue on areas where the wind may lift shingles ie on ridges and it does the job well.
Peter Kershaw
Oct 25, 2019
Bought this product after purchasing a Mitch log cabin to help glue down the shingles. It was delivered quickly and appears to be a quality product, as you would expect from a Tuin.
David Britcher
Oct 9, 2019
Worth the extra cost to ensure the roof is solid. Excellent product.
Matt Hilliar
Sep 14, 2019
Felt shingle glue - great item and does exactly what its expected to do.
James Cable
Sep 14, 2019
Easy to use and does what it's meant to, there's not much more to say about it other than it does the job.
Mr. Stewart Maclean
Sep 7, 2019
I ordered this as recommended with the roof shingles. I used it as required and it worked very well. I ordered 4 and ended up using 3 but there’s no doubting the quality of the product.
Mr. Rod Goodman
Sep 7, 2019
As with other products from Tuin this felt glue did just what it was supposed to do. Used it mainly to hold down the shingles on the apex of the cabin roof and it made for a very neat and secure finish.
Mr. Nigel Young
Aug 19, 2019
Just perfect for the job. Had just enough in one tube to glue down all leading edge tiles and the apex tiles along the ridge of our Skov cabin. Very pleased with the product and would recommend.
Malcolm Murray
Jul 24, 2019
We live in a very windy area so decided to use the glue on the shingles glad that I did as the glue is very strong and has secured the roof shingles down as an extra precautionary measure
Suzanne Calver
Jul 19, 2019
Seemed to do the job but didn't use it myself as a Tuin recommended subcontractor used it after erecting the cabin.
Mike Burgess
Jul 16, 2019
Used the shingle glue on the ridges to secure the cut shingles. Weather was warm so the solution was very effective. Will know how effective after the next strong gale.
Mr. Brian Connolly
May 5, 2019
Expensive but very effective adhesive. Also very black rather than the greyish colour of the cheaper alternative I bought when I ran out.
Mr. Paul Thompson
Apr 7, 2019
The shingle glue I used on my Rorik log cabin was very useful in securing the end shingles to the roof and also in holding down the ends of the ridge tile shingles. Recommend purchase.
Mr. Peter Thompson
Mar 21, 2019
Highly recommended. We live on the Cornish coast in the South West of England and a few shingles came loose in high winds in February. We finished building our cabin before Christmas and did not use any glue just relying on the sticky corners that come as standard. Not a good idea if you live on the coast. We repaired the loose shingles with the help of the glue and used the remainder of it to secure the rest of the roof. Storm Gareth came later with 80 mph winds and not a single shingle moved. The glue did its job. Great stuff. Thanks.
Barry Rogers
Mar 4, 2019
Used this glue after watching the shingle video installation and the recommendation.
Easy to use, goes down well and instantly sticks.
I used in a cold February and would suggest that it is warmed at room temperature before use.
Mr. Graham Smith
Feb 2, 2019
Used the bitumen glue on the edges and ridge pieces. Worked well and did the job no problem.
Del
Dec 31, 2018
This does glue the roof tiles together successfully but in the cold the glue gets quite solid and it's a major effort squeezing it out using the glue gun. As the glue was recommended due to it being too cold in Winter for the shingles to naturally stick together, I would have hoped there would be a glue available that was more viscous at cooler temperatures. This was during a mild December.
Mr. Gary Skilling
Nov 19, 2018
The felt shingle glue was used following a storm during which I lost several shingles (I had previously thought my cabin was in a fairly sheltered location!). The glue was easy to apply with a gun and touch wood, has proven to be very effective. We have had some severe weather and all is good.
Mr. Trevor Kent
Oct 24, 2018
Living on a hillside means during the winter months it can be very windy and I think it advisable if you live in a area prone to high winds, or building during the autumn or winter months when it takes a good deal longer for the bitumen strip on the shingle to activate, to use the shingle glue. Straight forward to use and gives good adhesion in a short period.
David Morden
Oct 2, 2018
Excellent product. Really happy with the results. Couldn't find it anywhere else and not for that price.
Mr. Clive Sutton
Sep 20, 2018
Best stuff I’ve found to stick shingles!
Mr. Paul Longworth
Sep 17, 2018
Easy to use with a standard mastic gun. Did the job it was supposed to do
Susan Jones
Aug 12, 2018
Glue was perfect for the job and the shingled roof looked terrific once done.
Mr. Andrew Burnham
Jul 10, 2018
Great product at a reasonable price.
Geoffrey Hillman
Jun 15, 2018
I bought this Felt Shingle Glue for sticking my metal roof final advised by Tuin this glue will do the job it worked well very good advice thank you
Mr. David Marsh
Jun 13, 2018
We live in a windy valley in South Wales and I had concerns about the wind getting under the shingles so I ordered extra tubes of Felt glue. I warmed the tubes in the airing cupboard for the day before use and it seemed to make the glue flow out easier. what I particularly liked was the fact its a clean way to apply adhesive. As I worked across my roof each shingle had a few dabs on each shingle and tacked as per the video. The glue was clean and precise to use, and I used about Five tubes in total. Paying particular attention to the ridge tiles plenty of adhesive was applied, sealing each edge. Next day the tiles were well and truly fixed in place and I am confident the winds will not effect my shingles due to the adhesive grab of the Felt shingle Glue.
David Dewar
Jun 8, 2018
Felt shingle glue does the job well and is easy to use.
Stuart McKay
May 28, 2018
Excellent product and easy to use. Make sure you’re wearing old clothes and gloves as can get messy.
Mr. Tim Aldous
May 24, 2018
Does exactly what it says it does , so easy to apply and use .
Paul Ryan
May 17, 2018
It did the job
David Pearce
Apr 25, 2018
I applied this to the ridge and bottom shingles and they are very firmly held.
mark avis
Mar 19, 2018
very strong stuff and will help keep my shingles on in bad weather
Mr. Renato Bondonno
Feb 8, 2018
Had some shingles blow off in the recent gales. Hope this stuff does what it says on the tube. Time will tell, but seems good so far.
Mr. David Clarkson
Feb 2, 2018
Not great to use in cold weather. It tended to be hard to apply from the gun and did not stick very well unless repeated pressure applied to the tiles which had been glued. I found a less viscous roofers glue at our local builders merchant which was easier to use and stuck the tiles quickly and more effectively
Mr. John Ferguson
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent service, product received as promised and exactly what I needed.
Mr. Scott Sanderson
Dec 30, 2017
Product works really well and totally fixes the shingles. Got 3 tubes to cover the Christoffer log cabin but ended up being a tube short. Would recommend buying an extra tube to be on the safe side.
Barry Cavell
Dec 27, 2017
Glue went on shingles well, but while it was cold and the shingles were still stiff, I noticed that several tiles to which I had applied glue and bent to the next shingle were not staying exactly where I had pressed them. So far the shingles have stayed put during blustery weather, but the real test will be our next force 9 gale!
Don McDonald
Nov 2, 2017
After fitting the shingles I was a little concerned that high winds would lift the bottom edges and eventually cause the shingles to fail. There is a strip that is activated by the sun's heat but in England I was dubious about it working. I purchased the Tuin shingle glue and was pleasantly surprised how easy and clean it was to use. The shingles have survived storms Ophelia and Brian so I can vouch for it's effectiveness and highly recommend anyone fitting shingles to use this product.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn
Oct 18, 2017
We used this as an extra for the ridge tiles. Not sure it was 'essential' but we reckon they'll really stay put now.
Mr. Michael Craig
Oct 8, 2017
Used this just for the ridge tiles and leading edge with excellent results. Providing you're careful with the dispenser and follow the instructions it is very easy to apply but watch out for any drips - it's very black and sticky.
Mr. Andrew Dugdale
Sep 25, 2017
I only used this on the first row and ridge, I probably didn't need it but why not. it did the job just as it should.
Mr. Keith Bradford
Sep 17, 2017
Easy to use and very effective. Essential for securing felt shingles especially if you live in a windy area. Took just 2 tubes on a 3.4 sq gazebo.
Mr. Derek Craigon
Sep 7, 2017
Never used the Shingle glue, shingle that were supplied by Tuin were of very good quality and did not require glued down.
Mr. simon moon
Sep 2, 2017
Very happy with this product, no mess, easy to use, very good.
Mr. BRYN JONES
Aug 22, 2017
Used Felt Shingle glue on Emma log cabin roof to ensure that the shingles could not lift in windy conditions. Glue was easy to use and formed a secure bond. Would recommend this product.
Mr. Colin Waterman
Aug 1, 2017
An excellent product, it sealed the shingles leading edge and ridge.
Mr. Roger Lomas
Jul 26, 2017
Very necessary to manage the ridge shingles and helpful anyway when any bits had to be fitted. I found one tube did loads of shingles so its quite economical in spite of its fairly high price

Messy to use and horrible on your clothes but thats not what its intended for
Mr. Donald Ostle
Jul 23, 2017
easy to use and very sticky!
Mr. sanjeewa Abeyratne
Jul 4, 2017
Very good product.
Annemarie McCall
Jul 2, 2017
I didn't even know there was such a thing as felt shingle glue, but my husband assures me that it is top quality stuff that is easy to apply and does the job. Our shingles look better than the tiles on our house roof! Thank you.
Mr. Richard Fedyk
Jun 25, 2017
I only needed the felt glue to fit the finial and ball to an Emma log cabin as the shingle self adhesive has worked very well. Easy to use to fit the finial and the remainder has been used to finish the felting on another shed.
Helen Norman-Knipe
Jun 10, 2017
Great product. Easy to use. A bit messy so be careful of any drips.
Mr. Huw Dullea
Jun 9, 2017
Easy to apply, used 4 tubes for a Nilsson 4 sided 3.5m*3.5m cabin roof.
Mr. Rex Rim
May 30, 2017
This delivered a lovely shningle roof on top my Emma cabin

Lisa Holloway
May 11, 2017
we used two tubes of this on the cabin we purchased, was very easy to use and I don't think those shingles will be going anywhere
Mr. Jon Hayward
May 10, 2017
Ideal product for assisting to fix down the shingles , I should of purchased more tubes and had buy 2 more from local supplier which was Not the best as the tuin product.
Mick McKay
May 6, 2017
The felt shingle glue is an excellent product and in my opinion is essential to fitting the shingles. My only problem was I didn't order enough.
Mr. Andy Cuckow
Apr 5, 2017
The glue had become detached from the consignment packaging but Tuin responded very promptly supplying a new glue cartridge . Excellent service and I can without doubt recommend their commitment to good service
Peter Reeve
Apr 2, 2017
Having had to fit the shingles during a cold spell, in early March, I found this product invaluable, particularly along the ridge and in areas where there was a prevailing wind. It was easy to apply and held the shingles firm within minutes.
Mr. Chris Fensom
Mar 30, 2017
A great product if not a little messy
Christopher Arnold
Mar 28, 2017
great adhesive sticks well,so be careful when using it or you get in a mess.
Alan Reynolds
Feb 20, 2017
When we bought our cabin we never thought of buying any felt shingle glue. We put the shingles on on in the winter and I thought that to be totally safe I would purchase some felt shingle glue to 'seal' all the edges and rim tiles do water couldn't penetrate. The only reason I did this was that I noticed it was recommended to do in the winter as the tar strips on the shingles wouldn't melt until there was some warm sun. I have checked the tiles and the tiles have bonded together perfectly. I would highly recommend the glue to give you peace of mind during our long cold winters. Even if you only do the edges as I don't think it's necessary to do every single time or maybe only the west facing tiles.
Mr. David King
Feb 5, 2017
Very sticky !

This adhesive is really fit for purpose but can be messy if you are careless !

Having said that it is easy to clean up with 'monster wipes' or similar.

I have just completed a roof on a clockhouse cabin and annexe and used about 6 tubes.
Mr. Andrew Macleod
Jan 19, 2017
laid roof shingles in December and with temperatures very low bitumen strips would not bond together so took belt and braces approach and stuck each corner tab with a blob of felt shingle glue. Surprising how far each tube lasts. I bought 8 packs of roof shingles and 4 tubes and managed to cover all the roof and ridging. Would definitely buy this product again.
Mr. Robert Teale
Jan 7, 2017
Does the job with little fuss. messy if you get it on your hands!
Frazer Wood
Jan 5, 2017
Always a pleasure to do business with
Mr. Douglas Bremner
Dec 31, 2016
My build has taken me longer than expected. As a result the warn but brief Scottish summer had long since gone by the time I got around to laying the felt shingles. That meant that there wasn't any heat to form a bond between the layers so I bought this glue. And I'm glad I did as earlier this week the roof got a good testing with wind speeds in excess of 70mph. Not a single shingle moved whilst my neighbour was not so lucky as several roof slates were torn off. What more can I say. This is seriously good stuff as tested in the Scottish Highlands.
Mr. Chris Bracken
Nov 11, 2016
This is an excellent product for sticking felt tiles down in cold weather. Really easy to use and goes a long way.
Mr. Allan Robb
Nov 11, 2016
Fantastic product - easy to use and very little waste - stuck down felt roof shingles and ridge on our log cabin. Super fast delivery as well.
Mr. Hugh Gemmell
Nov 5, 2016
Very sticky and a must for laying shingle roofs in the winter as the tar strip on the shingles won't melt unless the sun beats down on it. One tube will do approx 9 m2 if used sparingly ( you only need a small blob on each corner)
David K. Scott
Oct 24, 2016
Excellent service to a remote location. Great attention to detail. Excellent product.
Tony-S
Oct 23, 2016
Delivered with my cabin, does the job nicely for sticking the shingles where needed.
Mr. Alexander Sinclair
Oct 18, 2016
i havent used the glue yet, but it arrived as ordered and well protected inside the kit, if the reviews ive read are as good as they say, ill be happy.
Ann Thomson
Oct 16, 2016
Great to have the glue option available at the time of year as I don't expect the shingle adhesive would work too well in current weather conditions.
Andy Gilbert
Oct 13, 2016
Brilliant would, recommend This glue have brought cheaper glue before but is no way as good as the Felt Shingle Glue don't waste your money on any other glue
Mr. Dale Masterman
Oct 6, 2016
This glue is fantastic and seems to last forever.Did the job and sticks like s*** to a blanket a must if your fitting a shingle roof
Mrs. Caroline Thomas
Sep 22, 2016
Used this product for the shingles on our grande gazebo. After reading the reviews, we bought 3 tubes however needed a fourth to complete the job. Appears to be very strong and a good product.
Richard Buckland
Sep 20, 2016
Felt shingle glue was easy to apply, very sticky & one tube was enough for both the leading edges & ridge on the Aiste cabin - about 15 metres of shingles.
Mrs. Wendy Murdoch
Sep 9, 2016
The delivery service of this product was superb we recieved it within two days to the north of Scotland very quick service. My husband has used it to put down the shingles on our Torsten Log cabin and is very pleased with this product.
John Straker
Aug 25, 2016
Excellent and good value for money. No mess or stress with applying the adhesive.
Mr. Anthony Harris
Jul 31, 2016
Seems to be doing the job ok of sticking the singles down but only time will tell
Mr. ian whitney
Jul 10, 2016
This is a really good glue, it is extremely sticky and works very well on Shingles, however gloves are a must,
Mrs. Julie McLean
Jul 6, 2016
Great stuff. Definitely good if you live in a windy area
Mr. Martin Adams
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent product , easy to apply and worked immediately. Bit expensive maybe.
Dean Wilkins
Jun 28, 2016
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Great product.
Mr. JAYANT PATEL
Jun 26, 2016
The roof looks great s I am not complaining
Mr. M Kidd
Jun 6, 2016
Great stuff. A little goes a long way. Smells good too!
I'll be buying more for my other roofing jobs.
Mr. gordon fleming
May 14, 2016
a superb product,i used the shingle glue to give me peace of mind,given the recent storms.I smeared a thin strip of glue near the bottom edge of each shingle and pressed the next shingle down onto it. gave superb adhesion and each and every felt shingle has fused beautifully,completing the roof .job well done and im happy. would highly recommend the felt shingle glue to anybody building a log cabin.
Mr. Ernest Chisman
Apr 9, 2016
This glue is essential when the roof is exposed to strong prevail winds. It is easy to use and makes the shingles secure. I lost a previous set of shingles through not doing this.
Mr. Tom McCarthy
Mar 30, 2016
Ordered this following other reviews and to make sure I maintain the quality of the log cabin I've purchased.
Mr. Andrew Muckley
Mar 7, 2016
I purchased 3 tubes of this glue for my Hendrick log cabin, as it is winter i thought a drop of this would help until it warms up and the shingles get to stick together on there own. Glad i did as we've had some pretty high winds and i have not lost any shingles or as any come loose. Easy to use, you just need a mastick gun to apply it. I did the bottom three course of shingles and the ridge and apex edges, two tubes would have been enough but i have a tube over just in case
Mr. John Kreedman
Feb 20, 2016
This product was recommended for the felt shingles as the cabin was being erected in the winter.
Neil Hubbard
Jan 19, 2016
A great product excellent for the job of gluing shingles whilst on the roof. The cartridge allowed easy applicant to each shingle and particularly important when applying the ridge shingle. In cold weather I found warming the cartridge on a old towel placed on a radiator helped.
Bryan Garden
Jan 13, 2016
The felt shingle glue was sent out quite quickly and was just what I was looking for. After having numerous felt shingles on the summer house come loose with the wind a quick spot on each corner of the shingles seems to have done the trick, so far so good all are holding.
Mr. Peter Hendley
Oct 22, 2015
Have yet to test it but have every confidence that it's a good product. Only one tube arrived yet 3 appear in the picture so be careful when ordering
Mr. Nick Humphries
Oct 4, 2015
Shingle Glue arrived by Royal Mail within 3 days. Used just under 2 tubes on my Peter Log Cabin (3m x 3m) using dabs on every shingle. Seems to be sticking ok.
Mr. baden mccann
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent adhesion.....great to use with the felt shingle tiles.
Mr. robert brine
Jun 6, 2015
the felt glue was very good and 3 tubes done the roof.The glue was expensive but done the job
Mrs. C King
Jun 2, 2015
Very useful product which is giving me confidence that the eaves shingles will not lift during high winds.