Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m

 
14 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

barry blagden
May 5, 2022
Highly recommend
Customer service is excellent
Delivery was amazing dropped of on my drive and excellently packaged
It took me a day to erect the log cabin and a further day to fit the shingles on the roof
I am very pleased with the cabin and all my friends have commented on how good it looks
I m now looking forward to fitting it out to use as my garden pub
Navaneetham Selvadurai
Feb 12, 2022
Love the quality of the cabin. I assembled by myself with my friends help. It was fun and food for brain.
stephen palmer
Jan 22, 2022
When it arrived on one pallet I was surprised how small it seemed,delivery driver assured me it was all there and he was right, he dropped it as close to the house as possible which was very helpful
Very impressed how easy it was to follow the instructions and build, only needed assistance to lift the windows and position the 3 roof beams.
Helpful to buy or borrow large square(or make one), a mallet, and a decent hammer,a good saw or if you can a chop saw for the treated base timber.
Took my time building it as in lock down and didn't have much else to do, probably better to build slowly if doing it yourself as you may wish to double check your work.
Filled mine with storage benches, a bar, beer fridge and dartboard.
All in all very happy.
Thanks Tuin.
Graham Hoy
Dec 13, 2021
The log cabin arrived at the time I was initially informed. The driver was great and left the cabin exactly where I wanted.

The process of putting up the cabin was simple enough following the guidance of the instructional video.

Now that the log cabin is up I am very happy with it. It is now my home office and has added a very welcome additional room to our house.

I added insulation to the ceiling and floor, this combined with the double glazed windows and thick walls have meant the cabin is warm enough for me all day.
Richard Convery
Dec 8, 2021
Amazing purchase, went together exactly as described, logs were in great condition and the whole thing was simple to build.
Delivery driver was a champ maneuvering it onto the drive too!
Eric Connor
Dec 2, 2021
Delighted with this log cabin.delivery was excellent and driver managed to place at rear of my house,which required some skill.very easy to install after laying everything out.If my wife and myself can do this you can,great quality and decent price.I would happily recommend buying from Tuin
Mr. barry phillips
Oct 16, 2021
I had been looking for a log cabin for some time and would have bought a rivals cabin had they not wanted all of the money the moment i ordered the cabin which was on a long delivery.
I chose the Shannon as it was the correct size for the space i had, and i didn't have to pay anything until i received a delivery date.
I built a raised wooden base as my garden is on a slope, the delivery day arrived and the cabin was delivered without a hitch to my front drive.
With the help of my son we carried all of the componants through to the back garden, checking everything off as we went.
The next day we started to build the cabin, it took about 3 days, there were a few hiccups along the way but nothing that couldn't be fixed.
The end product is great and i would definately recomend Tuin to anyone who needs a quality cabin.
Allen Misselbrook
Oct 14, 2021
I cannot praise the cabin highly enough. The service I received from Tuin was exemplary. When I queried anything by email I received a reply almost by return. The pack was delivered within an hour of advised time and the driver was extremely efficient. Once materials were laid out it took just 6 hours to erect by 4 family members. The only delay was due to insulation being delivered a week later from a different source which prevented the flooring and shingles being assembled. After they arrived it took another couple of hours to complete.
Steve Searle
Oct 7, 2021
Great service and quality product. Punctual delivery. Cabin built in just 7hrs following instructions provided (key to success). Insulation, Felt Shingles and flooring completed on day 2. Thoroughly recommended.
Mrs. Jane Moore
Oct 4, 2021
I ordered the Shannon cabin after much consideration. The ordering process was very simple. I was sent an email advising of delivery. The cabin arrived when stated. Delivery was to the kerbside as I have a steep drive.

The cabin was extremely easy to construct as we had laid everything in a logical order, we were up to roof level within 6 hours. We fitted the roof the following day. The secret appears to be a level concrete base and a logical mind. We also used the Tuin insulation pack. We are now several months in and the cabin is getting lots of use. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin the cabin is exactly as I hoped it would be.
Bella
Jul 27, 2021
I did my research before purchasing and tuin cabins was the best and the price was affordable. The delivery driver was very kind and helpful. Communication was really good. Overall, it took 2 people and roughly 8hours to build the cabin. Sound structure ! I’m very impressed.
Mr. Dean Fisher
May 28, 2021
Fantastic service & quality
John Lawton
Jan 18, 2021
Very pleased with the quality of my Shannon log cabin. Communication with Tuin was good and delivery company and their driver excellent in getting the cabin delivered on the due date. Thank you Tuin for a great product which looks very good in the garden and will make an ideal dog grooming room.
Gerry
Mar 7, 2020
Purchased and self built the Shannon log cabin in Feb 2020. Very good quality wood. All pieces delivered with no issues. Installation went well. Watch the Tuin video on YouTube and make sure your base is level. Spend time on the base. I screeded the floor once the cabin was up, and before I layed the floor. Very happy with final outcome and value for money. You will get a shed much cheaper but this is real value for money. After sales support also very good.