The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. William Monk
Nov 15, 2019
Put my Meghan log cabin up 2 weeks ago it was a family affair as it was built by myself,son,son-in-law and grandsons who are 10 and 12 years old it was very satisfying and fun to do and the cabin looks fantastic I did have one hiccup when unpacking the pallet one of the windows on the doors had cracked in transit this is a rare thing to happen so I contacted tuin they were very helpful and Jamie arranged a new window to be delivered and it was here in a couple of days so overall great company very nice people and I’ve ended up with a great product thank you
Mrs. Julie Cartlidge
Nov 1, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful what can I say Tuin deliver . Everything from choosing to delivery went smoothly. Looking forward to now building my Meaghan log cabin and spending many happy hours in it.
Mr. Jeffrey Paine
Apr 30, 2019
Very pleased with our Meghan log cabin. Top quality from the timber to the double gladed windows and doors. Easily slots together, a two man job took a day to erect and the following day I added the roof tiles. We've just added some wooden blinds and stained the cabin with a water repellent wood stain, which makes the cabin blend in with the garden. It's perfect for my purpose (a man cave) to house a snooker table, dart board, bar and jukebox.

I lagged underneath the floor boards and I'm going to fit a carpet.

Cannot recommend Tuin more! The delivery was delayed because of the snow but that was fine with me because the weather was awful and I was happy to wait. It was delivered on a fork lift because the HGV couldn't get down our road. The driver put the shed package where I wanted it and it stood there for a few weeks before I was ready to make a start. We were amazed at house quickly it all went together!
Ms. philippa corfield
Jan 12, 2019
This cabin is great. It was very easy to put together and all fitted really well. The delivery was very easy too, helpfull drivers who put the cabin just where we nedded it. The only problem was the lengh of time it took to get the cabin, a mix up with stock levels was blamed and it took an extra 4 weeks which meant we were putting is up in the cold and wet part of the autumn. Over all very happy with the cabin.
Mr. Matt Ward
Mar 11, 2018
I chose Tuin after reading and researching the options available, and I'm happy I made the right choice.

The information, advice and guidance on the website is comprehensive and a great support. I chose the Meaghan because it offered the best fit for the space I had available and I'm really pleased with it.

My dad and me built it across two weekends: walls on day one; roof on day two; half shingles plus skylight on day three and; completion of shingles on day four.

The process is really intuitive and we really enjoyed the build - the build video in the support section of the website is invaluable, we watched and then rewatched the key stages several times then copied. Some logs had slight warps here and there but they all went together ok. Apex logs are pretty delicate, so be careful. Purlins and ridge purlin needed some real hammering (with lump hammer and off-cut chock!), but went in with force. Double doors took a fair bit of tweaking to get to shut straight but we got there eventually. Again, the guidance on the website is a real help.

Roof planks was an enjoyably methodical process, and then the skylight and shingles loomed... I actually bought an alternative skylight instead of the Tuin option as I wanted something slightly bigger. In hindsight, maybe I should have stuck to the Tuin version...

Shingles are great but after two consecutive February days on the roof, I'll be happy to not see another shingle for some time. We fitted 25mm celotex underneath the shingles with 40mm clout nails and this seems to have worked out ok. Time will tell.

Flooring left to do, but already looking forward to kitting out for spring and summer. Building it was great and an enjoyable bonding session with my dad!

Very pleased.

Mr. Chris Rynston
Jan 15, 2018
Delivery without issue. Fork lift to where I wanted and very friendly driver. Packaged really well and bodes well for when erected. Not got that far yet unfortunately but hope to in the first week of February.
Ms. sarah gorrell
Nov 20, 2017
This has exceeded all expectations. It was easy to put up. I added insulation and plastered it inside and it is just like an extra room. We use this all the time. It's great as extra guest accomodation. A TV room for the children to use..Absolutely love it!
Gary Stokes
Sep 12, 2017
I would recommend TUIN to anyone. They are excellent from the moment you place your order to it being delivered. All in all an excellent and professional customer service and what a great product.
It was delivered as described, and as agreed. The driver was excellent and placed the pallet where I required it, Again professional and courteous. The Meaghan was packaged well and the instructions were perfect. With a square level base the installation was completed with the roof shingles by two of us in less than 7 hours. No adjustments required for windows or doors, a perfect fit. Just the roof trim (fascia) and preservative to complete the job the next day!
I cannot fault anything and would highly recommend both TUIN and the product.
Thank you