The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m

 
19 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Steve McCabe
Nov 12, 2019
I fully expected the highest quality from what I’d read about Tuin log cabins. I wasn’t disappointed. From ordering, delivery to the frost class installation by Philip and his team (arranged separately), the whole experience had been a joy. Now sitting in my cabin enjoying the experience and the Prosecco! Well done all!
Rosamund Cunningham
Oct 4, 2019
We are very happy with our Jacklyn log cabin. It was easy to construct and everything in the kit was right and accurate. The instructions manual was straight forward and the video online support very helpful.

The quality of the product and components is very high and we are delighted with the look of the finished cabin now it has been treated.
Mark Bird
Jun 11, 2019
This is the second cabin that I have purchased from Tuin, and I have to say that they are the best in the market place to work with.

The Jackalyn cabin is superb, it is very easy to build, if you look at all of the advice on the website before starting and watch the videos, you will have no problems at all, it took 2 of us just over a day to get the outside done and a further day to lay the floor.

The quality is exceptional, and it is already getting fantastic comments from friends and family about how great it looks. if you have the space, a cabin this size is a must, as is purchasing from Tuin.

I cannot praise the service, the quality of the products or the people enough. Highly recommended.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood
May 26, 2019
Our last log cabin came from the largest UK online provider, however having moved house we needed a new one. The cabin will be positioned under heavy tree canopy so we wanted one that would last and be useable for possible craft workshops in future. Delivery was excellent and took less than 7 minutes! We used the composite foundation beams as we didn't want to worry about them getting wet in our damp location. Husband, 15 year old son and I were the build team. We got the cabin up in a day with the shingles going on the 2nd day. The hardest part was applying 3 coats of Sikkens as we wanted to ensure we don't need to do this again anytime soon...! We have installed a DPM, floor insulation and a ply floor, covered in carpet tiles. Just need to get our electrics up to the cabin now and a deck built! Very pleased with Tuin, the neighbours are eyeing our cabin with envy! Have already recommended!
Mrs. CHERYL BETTINSON
Feb 26, 2019
Great service , delivery and product , cabin easy to build and made to a good quality looks amazing , wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
Mr. David McGill
Jan 16, 2019
we brought this log cabin and within a week we had painted and erected, it when together really well and we are now in the process of installing electrics into the log cabin
Mrs. luke hennessy
Oct 5, 2018
Excellent cabin Jackalyn 5 x 4. Put up in two days in May18 when dry and sunny by two people. I added 50mm Celotex on roof so used 65mm clout nails and 75mm on apex, but should have used 70mm on apex as some apex ones came through inside. I emailed and confirmed red shingles, but dark green arrived on the day. I emailed but got told you get what your given despite email. They then offered two 2.5 tins of weathercare for half price which was too late to wait for, having already received my delivery from 0.7 miles from arctic truck via Moffat to my house (7.5 tonne restriction in roads) I'm really pleased with the solid construction which is on a concrete plinth. Only downside was the colour shingles but I've got used to them now. PS used silkkens light oak stain and it went a bit too orangey for me so I should have used the clear in hindsight, but I'm sure it'll mellow over summer. I got the cabin gutters cheaper from eBay in a nicer colour too (only had grey on Tuin). Thanks Tuin I would buy from you again and recommend 5*
Mr. Brian Turnbull
Jul 30, 2018
Extremely pleased with the log cabin from Tuin.
Excellent delivery service and excellent quality product.
I already had my concrete base ready so I literally put the pallet of materials next to the base,layed out all the pieces in order.
I literally had the whole thing assembled in a few hours including boarding the roof.
I then fitted the shingles the next day.
I can honestly say that it was the easiest assembly of such a structure and I have erected lots of sheds and outbuildings as I’m a landscape gardener/designer.
Would absolutely recommend tuin for price and service all day long.
Brian John Pryce
Jul 9, 2018
Having purchased and nearly complete the build of the Jackalyn Log Cabin supplied by Tuin.
I must compliment you on the excellent service and product I have received.
The whole process proved to be enjoyable and problem free.
The driver who delivered the pack was excellent and courteous from the phone call the day before to advise of the delivery time to the placement of the kit on my driveway.
The cabin is an excellent well engineered and quality product that went together without any problems. The only little problem I had was dealt with promptly and efficiently following an email placed to you customer services.
The cabin has received many compliments and great reviews from my family and friends, even to the point of being called "Cool" by my grandson
( praise indeed )
Now known as GRANDY'S MAN SHED
I have and will continue to recommend Tuin to all my family, friends and acquaintances.
WELL DONE TUIN !!!!!
Keep up the good work
Thanks from one very satisfied customer.
Samuel Wallace
May 18, 2018
My kit arrived and was really well packed. I actually managed to build it by myself in just over a day, with another day for the shingles. It's been a graft but enjoyable at the same time. I would highly recommend Tuin for anyone thinking of buying a cabin.
Paul
Nov 11, 2017
This was my first major DIY project. The Tuin tutorials, blogs and videos gave me the confidence to just do it. It took me 4 days to level and prepare the base. This was the most difficult bit.

The organisation, communication and delivery driver were exceptional. The quality of the cut logs was excellent and myself and my wife (it needs 2 people realistically) built the walls of the cabin and roof support beams in a day. This was really simple. It took another day to put on the roof which was also straight forward. I then installed installation on the roof, which took another day.

The roof shingles took another day and a half to install but I was dodging showers and gales of wind. I had to watch the video twice of how to do this, as it is critical where to place the roof tacks and get things started correctly.

The floor took me another day and a half but it was my own design with insulation.

Painting the cabin took 3 days and this included using a spraygun for the large wall areas.

Overall it was straight forward to do, even for a novice like me. It was hard work, yet enjoyable and really rewarding. The base was the hardest and most critical bit. The actual cabin due to the excellent production finish and support was simple. The Tuin product is highly recommended.
Mr. simon moon
Sep 2, 2017
Very impressed with our Jackalyn log cabin, manged to install the whole structure in under 3 days with help from the detailed plans and extremely helpful video tutorials,cannot fault this company from the point off ordering, delivery and construction.
Mr. peter stone
Jul 21, 2017
A friend advised us that Tuin had a big range of log cabins. They were understating how much.... Once we had chosen the sizes we required we chose the Jackalyn 5m x 4m . After ordering online we got a call to arrange a day convenient for us and then a phone call on the day to let us know what time. Our road wasn't big enough for the articulated lorry that was delivering it but that was no problem either. It was well packed in a waterproof jacket so made it easier to leave until we had built base. Putting together was a doddle and the instructions very clear..... We (3) were surprised something so big went up easily in about 4 hours to roof planking..... I Did under estimate how long it would take to put shingles on as 2 of us took the same time as construction time !!!! That aside I was very impressed all along the process on the quality and ease of the log cabin.....
Adding extra space with a Tuin log cabin is a no brainer....... Ty Tuin
Chris
Jul 8, 2017
My husband and I ordered a log cabin to erect in our garden for our daughter to use as a photography studio.We are delighted with the cabin.It is excellent quality and the instructions were clear.My husband and his brother erected it in one day and we just have the flooring to add
Everyone e at Tuin has been helpful and also the delivery driver.Thank you Tuin we will recommend you at any opportunity
Mrs Risby
Jun 28, 2017
We are delighted with our Tuin Summerhouse.
The wood is all of very high quality and it was expertly packed so it was easy to identify which section of wood was, for each part of the build.
The windows are of high quality as are the double doors.
It was easy to construct and took 2 days with two working on it. Longest part was laying the floor and felting the roof.
Very happy with our new garden room.
Mr Trevor Howfield
Jun 4, 2017
We're delighted with our Jackalyn cabin and impressed with TUIN.
The whole experience has been excellent - from the advice and info in blogs helping us as first-time cabin buyers, through good comms arranging delivery, to the care taken by the artic lorry driver to stop traffic and unload carefully on our drive.
We took the advice and got a very level base which helped 2 guys assemble the cabin in a day, roof on, with the shingles done next day.
The cabin quality is really good and, insulated floor and ceiling means heat and sound retention is better than we expected too.
This wasn't an "impress your friends" cabin but everyone who's been in it or seen it loves the cabin.
We have a great new room and are recommending TUIN to anyone we know thinking of a cabin.
Mr. robert sullivan
May 8, 2017
As soon as we received delivery we unpacked and it was obvious of the quality of the whole package.

We started construction the day after onto a prepared concrete base and we completed the whole cabin within 4 days including a heavy duty timber floor, red roof tile shingles.

We have treated the whole structure with three coast of Oak colour preservative and coated the windows and doors mellow yellow

The cabin looks superb and will be used as a music room at the bottom of the garden.

Tuin are without doubt the premier Company in Europe providing a high quality product and great value.

Thanks Tuin you are brilliant...........
Mr. John Tunna
May 5, 2017
Very impressed with tuin ltd and the jackalyn cabin . Very pleased with the efficient way
Tuin delt with the order and delivery of the cabin .
J. Tunna
Apr 28, 2017
Very impressed with your service . From ordering to delivery was very smooth. The erection instructions were very very easy to follow and the cabin went together very easy. I have recommended tuin to a number of my friends.