The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. John Presland
May 26, 2020
Fantastic service and a great product. I built the cabin in a day however, it took another day to insulate the roof and put in the insulation and floating floor into the cabin. The tuin team were really helpful both after order (asked a few questions) and delivery guy was superb (all appropriately social distanced). Thanks for all your help. JP
Steven Buchanan
Apr 26, 2020
My wife and I built a deck 5 years ago with the intention of putting (her in) a cabin of some description on it, but nothing ever took our fancy until we saw Tuin's Hazel 40mm log cabin. A perfect 4x3m for our site, with double doors and full height window - 99.9% the image of a cabin I almost built from scratch the summer before - for exactly the same price I would have paid just for the 19mm timber and fittings: £1600 plus £100 delivery - I'm sure I ordered the cabin in the 1st or 2nd week it was up for sale and got an ABSOLUTE BARGAIN. The pandemic caused a bit of delay in delivery but was kept up to date throughout. The delivery driver was a gem of a guy; saved me a days labour by dropping the huge package exactly in the perfect location that I was sure was an impossibility, but what do I know. I was in no hurry to build it, so read the instructions, took a bit of time to watch the recommended videos, and used my 1st day to check and lay out the components in the best possible positions for a start the following morning. I had the weather on my side, and it took me about 3 x 8-hour shifts over 4 days at a leisurely pace, plus many tea breaks, to complete the build. Follow the short guidance booklet and you will NOT go wrong - I promise you. Everything fell into place perfectly - the build quality was 1st class. I had one moment of doubt during the build, but Karen, Jamie and Ben were right back at me to keep me on track - thanks guys. I now only have to lay a floor and paint it, but that can wait until later. The only optional item I bought was the storm kit, not just because we're in Scotland, but quite simply for piece of mind. Would I buy another cabin? ABSOLUTELY. Would I recommend to others? ABSOLUTELY. Would I offer to help build a friends cabin? ABSOLUTELY - I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Harry Dick
Apr 21, 2020
Had a bit of trouble building my base in very wet weather and the help I had organised for the cabin erection couldn’t come due to the lockdown. So I was a little apprehensive about putting the cabin up on my own. In the event it was fairly straight forward helped by good drawings and on line videos. I am not ultra practical but I found it easy and almost fun. It looks very solid apart from the section between the doors and window which will require extra bracing. I would certainly use Tuin again and the staff on the phone and emails are lovely.
al dobney
Apr 14, 2020
Great price and delivery Excellent quality throughout easy to build Built myself in 3 days
Colin Muirhead
Apr 6, 2020
Purchased the Hazel log cabin and it arrived in the time slot given. Excellent quality and I am really pleased with the overall finished look. The customer service was excellent and I would not hesitate in purchasing another product from Tuin
David Jones
Apr 6, 2020
bought this cabin recently and was pleased with the service i received. Cabin came 1wk early but glad it did due to the current situation we all face. Built this cabin with my wife and was very easy to build. instructions could be slightly better but otherwise with the online videos was good. Would defo recommend these to friends if they are looking.
Mr. Steve McCauley
Apr 3, 2020
Bought the Hazel log cabin for a garden office. Was worried about the size but it’s perfect. Really easy to put up too, majority of time was spent ensuring the foundation logs were perfectly flat after that they all simply slotted into place. Added insulation to create a warm roof, the extra roof height looks really good too however I will need to buy some wider cladding but I knew I would.
Yet to fit out the interior due to the lockdown in the UK putting everything on hold.
Was delivered a couple weeks of earlier than expected, the delivery company rang the day before to ask if I was ok for early delivery.
Really impressed with this cabin, the quality is amazing an easy 5 star from me.
Mr. Dennis Dean
Feb 2, 2020
This is the 2nd log cabin I have had from Tuin, and again they do not disappoint. The quality is outstanding, they are so easy to build, and they look fabulous.
I am the envy of all my neighbours.
You can pay £700 for a bog standard shed from anywhere, which will probably rot in a few years. these log cabins will outlast me, in fact the one I purchased 3 years ago still looks brand new.
Trust me if you want a log cabin thats lasts and looks great look no further than Tuin