Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Diane Owens
Sep 24, 2021
The Valery cabin is superbly constructed. Easy to put together with good clear instructions. My only complaint is that I originally ordered the Gitte cabin, but my order was cancelled just a week or so before it arrived as the supplier could no longer fulfil the order!! This was an absolute disgrace and they no doubt could not/ eould not fo it any more due to the rising costs if timber, as the Gitte was well priced. We managed to adapt the Valery to look like the Gitte by adding front door windows to make it less of a hut than a cabin. I was very disappointed by how Tuin dealt with the matter, simply stating their apologies by phone, saying it could no longer be fulfilled. Apologies only go so far. My base was down ready and waiting- very little options left to me as an unusual size 8footx8foot. The Valery, which I did not like as much, was the only possible choice. Better guarantees perhaps need to be sought.
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and we really do understand the disappointment cased by the previous cancellation, Sadly we really didn't have any choice with the global timber shortages causing many of our factories to close shop and stop production. all we could do is apologise and help find an alternative.
CLIVE FORD
May 1, 2020
A very well thought out kit that`s easy to assemble, the instructions were clear, the timber was of good quality, no nasty twists or splits, and the whole shed went together very well.
A tip is to buy your wood preserver and spray using a garden fence spray pump paint all of the items before you put it together, it might take a little longer to put it together but all of the timber is then protected and you can give as many extra coats as you like when its all finished.
If you start properly with a good solid level base , check your diagonals and use a spirit level you cant go wrong.
My only negative comment would be the quality of the metal door hinges and sliding bolts to keep the door shut, the hinges in particular are very poor, buy some decent ones from a local hardware store before you start and you`ll have a shed to last many many years.
Mr. Peter Oakes
Apr 25, 2018
The service was very informative throughout, the only problem Tuin don't deliver to the Isle of Wight, that said I was fortunate to have a friend with a haulage business who sorted the transfer. The shed is spot on and has been very easy to modify, so all in very pleased.
Jon Francis
Apr 2, 2018
Start to finish, the whole project was without fault. Great info on the website, easy ordering, fantastic comms to arrange delivery then the friendliest trucker known to man who couldn’t do enough to help. By the way, when they say they’ll be delivering first thing...be ready. 0545hrs on an icy morning!

The actual cabin was great fun to build. If you think you have been given the wrong pieces, you haven’t. Double and treble check as subtle differences make certain pieces unique for certain stages.

The finished product is as hoped for. Really solid (absolutely no comparison to traditional sheds). Quick coat of preserver and then stain, it looks absolutely awesome and is already full...so I now have a reason to consider buying something’s else.

In summary, I wouldn’t bother looking past Tuin to supply a garden building as nowhere could do it better in any respect.
Mr. Stephen Smith
Jan 24, 2018
Excellent product and perfect delivery service.
Looks great now it's erected and provides secure and dry storage for me.
Mr. Michael Adams
Sep 30, 2015
The whole process from the ordering, through the delivery to the build was perfect. I have always wanted to build a log cabin and thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing. As with most jobs preparation is everything and with information from the Tuin website concerning the base and the tools required the initial build went up very quickly so that a watertight building was achieved in 2 days. The finishing off, staining etc has taken a while longer but the finished product is super. I am now looking forward to the delivery of a Jos Summer House so that I can enjoy the build process all again.
Mr. Richard Conway-Hyde
Apr 25, 2015
Received my flat pack in good condition and on time. Instructions easy to read and I built the cabin on my own in two days including the floor , and I am 71.
Mr. Neil Chisholm
Dec 3, 2014
Once ordered, item was delivered on time and with good communication throughout. The delivery driver was extremely friendly and helpful to put the package where was desired and still possible. Due to delays in getting the foundation structure sorted for the cabin, it is still in the package that it was delivered in. I will, however, update this review once I have built the log cabin.