The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m

 
9 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Philip Heath
Nov 15, 2019
I ordered this to stand alongside my Blackpool Log Cabin, I had the free shingles on both and TUIN ensured the same colour was delivered for both. The Gazebo proved to be more difficult than the Log Cabin to construct, mainly because there was no instruction sheet and no guidance for the parts, which are of many various sizes.
They look great together and I am very pleased with the quality of the products and the quality of service.
The delivery drivers in both cases, Colin from Walpole in Norfolk and the driver from Holland, were excellent and considerate.
David Pallas
Nov 7, 2019
This is the second gazebo I have purchased from Tuin having previously bought the Corfu. The ordering process was very easy and delivery was agreed on a time when I asked. The gazebo was erected very easily and we are very pleased with the final result.
I would recommend Tuin as a great company to work with providing high quality products.
gary mckeown
Mar 28, 2019
Ordered the ultimo gazebo size and price was the best i could find. from ordering and delivery was a breeze and delivery driver moved it as close to the required area as possible. great service by all. currently waiting on the "speedy" process by the council regarding planning permission. Purely due to location. as per reviews - instructions are very short but to any competent DIY'er is all self explanatory.
Cheers Tuin.
Chris Brown
Apr 16, 2018
Tuin was one of the only places I could see with the size of gazebo like this, I know it may be too big for some people but it was just the right size for what we needed. Once we had it all put up it looks really smart and we have lots of comments from people about how impressed they are and overall I am very happy with the finished product, I don’t think there is a single one like this for the price anywhere else. A couple of slight negatives as follows - instructions/parts breakdown, there is none and contrary to the experienced builder/chippy who provides a help guide on the web site they would help. Fixings provided are all mixed up and not in separate bags - this sounds petty but it is over a 1000 pieces to sort so find a clear space and get a couple of pots ready to put each size in. I wish the roof timber was as thick as some of the construction pics, mine was a little on the thin side which caused a great deal of bounce when nailing in the shingles and meant I had to add another 4 roof supports on top of the ones provided (I’m on the heavy side but realistically even someone at 10 stone would be taking a chance on falling through as it was in my opinion). I wish the legs were a bit more chunky - personal preference but I may change them out in the future. My last and most important point is MAKE SURE YOU READ AND UNDERSTAND THE HELP GUIDE ON THE WEB PAGE BEFORE YOU START, it will answer a lot of questions and help with your understanding of how best to construct your gazebo even if you don’t follow them exactly - also they are on more than 1 link! 1 for the frame, 1 for the roof and 1 for the shingles read them all if you’re not a pro. Overall I’m really happy with my gazebo and only gave it 4 starts because I think the roof timber should have been thicker.
Rahul
Aug 7, 2017
I bought this a cople of years back.
Absolutely delighted with the product.
Only problem was with the construction which was overcome by the buider with the extra time spent.Comes in handy when entertaining and the guests love it.
I am having problem finding the covers to fit the side walls with which it will look beautifull and can be used in cooler wheather too.
I chose the diamond shingles green absolutely gives another demsion to the large garden
I would definately recommend this product.
Janet
Sep 16, 2016
very good service on ordering and delivery. In hindsight we would have picked the straight roof shingles and the diamond ones were a nightmare in time-wise to put on. Could have done with instructions and wood being identified easier as this part took so long but it is up and looks fab.
Mrs. Justine Bilton
Mar 21, 2016
excellent service from the Tuin team from a straightforward delivery, even though we are very limited with turning space, to communication from Richard via email when we hit, what we though were a couple of snags. I would recommend reading Richards blog and watching the videos prior to even unpacking the pallet. I didn't and could have saved myself a couple of sleepless nights once we started to assemble the gazebo. I do think the instructions need an overall, they look so straightforward that they lure you into a false sense of security which isn't a problem for confident DIYers or tradesman but for me and my husband, made us feel that we could "just get on with it". well the structure is well and truly up, (no roof as yet) but looks and feels fantastic and solid as a rock
Mr. Stephen Newell
Jul 22, 2015
We have purchased three Ultimo Gazebos for outdoor covered areas in our school. One covering an outdoor stage for the children, one for the Nursery children and one in a nature area. The quality is excellent as we expect from Tuin. Last year we purchased a very solid log cabin which has been put to very good use.
N Gerrard
Apr 23, 2015
We are absolutely delighted with our Gazebo, it is the Ultimo and therefore a bit of a struggle to erect, but well worth the effort...It is lovely and sturdy and already much admired...