The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m

 
17 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Gary Muirhead
Sep 26, 2019
Firstly, the cabin arrived well communicated, on-time and well packaged.

I was immediately impressed by the quality of the timber and surprised by the ease and speed (roof aside) I was able to build the Truus. The cabin looks great, feels extremely solid and offers great value for money when compared to other companies equivalents.
Mr. David Cockerill
Jul 5, 2019
I purchased a Tuin cabin to use as a gym in our back garden. It needed to be big enough to fit all the equipment in and have room to move around inside. We chose the Truus log cabin. Ordering was easy and communications from Tuin were excellent; plenty of notice was given when delivery would be. The delivery driver phoned the night before to ensure the next days delivery would be hassle free. Our house is one mile up a single lane country road with only the odd passing please and so the full track used would be unable to reach us without some difficulty. However, our delivery driver off loaded the pack and used the folk lift all the way from the main road....what a fantastic service. The pack was carefully placed on the drive exactly where I wanted it and was undamaged.
The cabin was built on a concrete slab and went up effortlessly. All joints are tight fitting and the cutting is very accurate allowing us to self construct in very little time. The cabin “shell” went up in 2 leisurely days. The free felt singles are of good quality and look good too.
I chose to use Osmo products to treat the wood against the elements as this was recommended by my son who has experience with external quality timber construction. It also worked out significantly cheaper then the products recommended on the Tuin website.
I only have 2 adverse comments. One would be that the instructions supplied could be clearer, and secondly the door handle square shaft isn’t long enough, so I’ll have to source a replacement.
In conclusion, a quality log cabin at a good price with excellent support from Tuin.
Thank you!
Peter Tate
Jun 16, 2019
Superb company and delivery was quicker than expected. Components are an accurate fit and well made. The cabin was easy to erect (6m x 5m) on my own and only took two days total. Couple of spares needed (delivery damage on way from Holland) and these were dispatched very quickly. Very, very impressed.
Mr. Shahed Ali
Mar 21, 2019
Good product delivered as requested and to quality. Delivered on time and good attitude to all staff dealing with the purchase. Product is good as seen on the image and do recommend buy it and it look really good after being made up.
Mr. michael parle
Jan 2, 2019
Hi, I purchased a Truus Log Cabin in Dec, I did a lot of searching on the internet and found Tuin, a very good site, the cabin was very easy to order and delivery was on time, due to its size it took me all day to move from kerbside to back of garden(100ft) would be worth getting a couple of extra hands! it is easy to put together two of us had it up and roof boards on in one day, but don't forget it needs shingles and treatment, this I will do in the new year. the main points to bear in mind is a LEVEL Base and check the footprint size of cabin before laying base, everything you need is on web site or give them a call. Overall very pleased.
Dave Brewster
Dec 31, 2018
Following many weeks searching for our ideal cabin Tuin came out tops by a mile and the reason for this is:- Very helpful staff at any level/department and I would say the best I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. They keep you informed al the way through your purchase even down to the driver personally ringing you on the movement and estimated delivery time.
Everything was perfect and proffessional company,so glad I chose them. S orry can not tell you how the cabin is as it has rained since it got here and I have not got the heart to get it wet. Thankyou so much Team and I will be most certainly using you again.
JULIE PARNABY
Oct 2, 2018
Good quality, easy to assemble with simple instructions. Could do with safety glass in the doors.
Vishal Shankla
Mar 20, 2018
We are very pleased with the Truus Log Cabin. Excellent quality, very happy that it now comes with Double Glazed windows as standard. The fitting by one of the listed installers (Phil) was amazing, looking forward to having it painted in a light grey.
Mrs. kelly greenhough
Jun 30, 2017
Fantastic Customer Service & Fantastic Cabin. Easy instructions and managed to assemble within a couple of days. Cannot recommend this company highly enough xx
Karen and Lee Louder
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic from start to finish! The delivery driver was very helpful and managed to drop the large package right next to where is was going to be built. We decided to use fitters recommended by Tuin. Warren and Stuart were fantastic. Couldn't be happier with their work. Customer service was excellect throughout. 5 stars all day long.
Mr. Donald Smith
May 31, 2017
Fantastic product. Easy to put together, went up really quickly. Highly recommend as it is also good value for money.
Nick&Caroline Godden
Apr 21, 2017
I purchased a Truus log cabin from Tuin and found it a very simple transaction. The staff in Norfolk were extremely helpfull with any of my questions. The actual build was very simple after the initial start with all the wood joints fitting perfectly. The cabin main structure was finished within 7 hours and the remaining bits and pieces completed in another 3 hours. The roof shingles took another whole day. Now all I have to do is paint the wood. I have chosen silver birch. All in all a good experience. I would highly recommend Tuin to any of my friends or neighbours, all down to great service! And good service.
Mr. Sean Allen
Feb 22, 2017
The cabin arrived as described and was easy to sort into sections. I couldn't believe how easy it went together I thought I was doing something wrong!!

We put the cabin up in 1 day including the roof planks. It took another day to put all the shingles on, only because I was on my own.

My friends are really impressed and 3 are looking to purchase similar products.

I can't praise the product and company enough. 5 STARS
Neil Allen
Apr 28, 2016
Very happy with our log cabin from Tuin. The delivery driver Steve was friendly and helpful, bringing the large package down our narrow street for the last quarter mile on the forklift!
Tuin recommended Warren Young for installation - A good price and very professional, the cabin was watertight on day one, and finished with floor laid by the end of day two. Highly recommended if you don’t have the time to do it yourself.
Mr. Louis Fordham
Sep 13, 2015
I decided to purchase my new log cabin from Tuin and I was not disappointed. The delivery was arranged and came as planned, and the driver helped put the package in an easy space to in pack.
The packing was superb, and very easy to work out, in truth it's like a large 3d puzzle, but much easier.
The shell took 9 hours to complete, with the shingles and floor took a further 9 hours.
The quality of the cabin is of a high standard, and I now have my sports bar in full flow.
I will be buying an add on shed in due course, and also to intend to get a hot tub put on the side. And I will be buying from Tuin.

Thanks to all the team at Tuin for providing such an easy system and set up, and the videos are also great.
Fred Hughes
Aug 29, 2015
Took delivery of my Truus log cabin on Wed 15/08/15 - Delivery driver was very courteous and helpful. Took about 2 hours to unpack, check and take down to my rear garden. Started installation the next day, from 8.30am until 2.30pm we completed the build to the point where the cabin just required the roof boards and shingles to put on. Due to the size of the cabin (5.95x5.0) this took quite a while to complete (2 days). I have just finished 3 coats of weather treatment inside and out. The cabin went together very well and now looks stunning. After a poor experience with another company last year, I was very apprehensive about ordering this cabin with all the potential issues surrounding twisting, bowing and poorly machined logs, especially on such a large building?

I am highly delighted with the cabin and all the effort to construct was well worth it.

Thank you very much.
Mr. Wayne Hemple
May 6, 2015
My log cabin 5m x 6m was delivered on the Monday took me most of the night to get it through the house to the back garden . Tuesday when I came home from work I started building it , 2.5 hrs same on Wednesday,the cabin was built Thursday I put the roof cladding on . Saturday I put 50mm insulation with 6 mm ply over the top today I'm starting the Shinges. The cabin went up so easy it's like Lego , all my neighbour s are impressed ,hence probably would of done I quicker if they didn't keep talking to me lol. Looks brilliant at the moment and that's with out the Shinges on and timber stained , I have two friends whom are looking at buying one and a neighbour. Would recommend to anyone so easy to put up ,hardest thing was which way the door frame went round , wife sorted that one out .