The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m

 
25 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Joanne Robinson
Nov 29, 2019
We had already paid a deposit on another log cabin with a different company when a neighbour showed us the cabin he bought from Tuin and was full of praise for the sales service and the product. We made enquiries with Tuin and decided on the Riina 3mx3m 58mm log cabin- the spec and quality and also value for money far exceeded what we were offered at the other company so we cancelled their order in favour of the offer made by Tuin- best decision we ever made- Sales/customer service team are 5*, quick to reply, knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble from start to finish- absolutely superb service! The online assistance was equally quick, efficient and extremely helpful! We opted for the installation service from Tuin (which was a lot cheaper than the recommended sub contractors I got quotes from). Delivery was perfect, I was kept up to date on delivery times and the driver was very accommodating. The installation of the cabin was amazing- one expert fitter, fantastic job, lovely lad- brilliant at his job and also professional, polite, tidy and talked me through the job before he started- what a hard worker (I think he was called Roger but my hearing isn't great), he is a credit to Tuin and whatever you are paying the lad he deserves more.
Needless to say the whole experience was faultless, first class from start to finish, quality build by a craftsman- I love this cabin!!
Thank you to all at Tuin who made this process so easy and at a very competitive price.
Mr. Paul McKay
Nov 17, 2019
We bought the Riina cabin with its 58mm thick logs and double glazing as my wife needs an all year round studio for her art work. I have bought and assembled garden sheds in the past. I have also built several from scratch but none of them were as beautiful and solid as this one.
My first impression when I opened the pack was the fine quality of the timber and the accuracy of the machining. This proved to be true as it was very easy and quick to build once I had spent time getting the base/ floor timber supporting structure assembled over the original brick foundation.
The cabin is surprisingly airy and roomy inside and because I did not want to block our view from the kitchen, I was able to omit 2 full height planks from the build. This has the effect of lowering the final height by a half-log all round, some 70mm or about 2 1/2”. I insulated under the floor and on top of the roof as recommended with 50mm thick Kingspan board. The shingles were also very easy to fit following your video then I finally fitted guttering bought locally.
My only criticisms are as follows; the paper building plan was just laid on the top of the components but not in a sealed bag. It was soaking wet when I finally opened the pack and took 36 hours to dry out.
The outer door frame, that has to be fitted early in the build, is different on the inside and outside, but it is not marked as to which is which. The enlarged drawing of the frame does not show this difference so in the end it was just a guess on my part as to how to fit it. Now that the cabin is finished I still do not know if it is right or wrong! Care also needs to be taken with the windows. Although it is obvious which is the inside and the outside, one is left handed and one right handed and again, no clue as to which should go where.
These are just minor irritations but I think the outer door frame needs a detailed enlarged drawing showing which is intended to be the inside face. Altogether a splendid log cabin and a bargain at the price.
Mark Perry
Nov 11, 2019
Amazingly well prepared components - makes construction snag-free. Finished cabin is exactly what I hoped for.
Gareth Lawrence
Nov 8, 2019
After much internet research I decided upon the Riina corner cabin which was to be used as my office.

I was impressed by the blogs, the information on cabins on the web site and the price compared to competitors.

I placed the order over the phone was not subject to a attempts to sell a range of extras.

The cabin arrived as scheduled. I had arranged with John Heard, a Tuin recommended installer, to build the cabin. John was very helpful and provided a wealth of advice on treating the cabin, points the electrician need to consider, fixings etc.

I'm very pleased with Tuin, the cabin, and the service that John provided.
Trudy Green
Sep 29, 2019
Fabulous service from Tuin. I have been looking for a Summerhouse/Sewing Room for about a year and each time I searched Tuin came out on top. So once the base was down I ordered the Riina Log Cabin. Delivery was as stated on the website and we were phoned to advise a rough time. The guys who put it up scratched there heads at first but had it up in a day. Roof shingles the following morning and floor the following day. The quality is second to none. We have just painted the outside using CAREFREE PROTECTANT TIMBER TREATMENT and it looks fantastic. Can’t wait to move in.
Steve Keenan
Jun 17, 2019
Overall this has been a most enjoyable and rewarding project.The Tuin site has loads of great information and I would highly recommend that you read/watch as much information as possible before starting. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins as the build quality and advice /information and overall help is what makes this a great experience.That said there have been one or two issues with the 28 mm flooring where the tongue and groove had not been machined properly on some planks, but with a bit of carpentry skills you can resolve most issues. As with any wooden product it has its own characteristics and you need to work with it.That said, it is all explained on the website. It's a great product, delivered to your door and great fun to build.My advice is please make sure that your base is 100% before starting and the rest will follow. Get that wrong and you may struggle. Thanks You for a great log cabin everyone who's seen it has been impressed and it looks like it will last for a long time. My only feed back to Tuin is that I would have paid extra for a insulated roof if that had been an option.Many thanks for a great log cabin and a great quality product.
Ms. Janet Garner
May 13, 2019
This log cabin arrived on time, packed brilliantly. The quality is excellent - my husband is a carpenter and joiner and chose Tuin as he was impressed by how the quality appeared to be online - and he wasn't disappointed. He had the cabin erected in a couple of days - not including felting the roof. The instructions a little bit vague but the online video sorted out any problems. The price was also extremely competitive compared to ones we had seen in our local garden centres etc. Would certainly recommend.
Mr. Brian Cox
Apr 16, 2019
The pre-sales service was second to none. As well as the very informative web site, the support team provided quick and full answers to all our questions.
On delivery day, our driver (a third party) positioned the cabin pack exactly where we wanted it. The cabin now it's finished looks brilliant - both externally, which is now in a beautiful duck egg blue type colour, and internally - the natural wood. I write this review sitting with our log burner heated cabin, which is amazingly warm; the insulation - floor and ceiling is well worth the extra investment.
Mr. Michael Hutchins
Mar 28, 2019
My wife is now the envy of all her friends having a spectacular place to work and do craft.
Mr. Steve Creamer
Mar 18, 2019
Excellent log cabin, delivery was as agreed & delivered by a very helpful driver, the quality of the cabin is by far the best I have seen & I looked at loads from other suppliers. The building went together very easily we only messed up on one log that we put in the wrong place easy enough to remedy. It 3 of us just a day to assemble & make it water tight. Overall a fantastic piece of kit.
Angus Walker
Feb 4, 2019
Great quality cabin and easy to put together. Huge amount of information re installation in the support section of the Tuin website. If we still had a problem we emailed Tuin and got almost instant responses, even on a Sunday! Would buy from Tuin again and have no hesitation recommending them.
Sarah Simpson
Jan 23, 2019
We are very pleased with our summer house. We have only just got it up so not fully finished inside yet as we are going to insulate it and need to get the floor down.
The summer house itself is lovely and looks really nice in our garden. We are really happy with the quality and the price was fantastic. I would recommend them as guests Tuin and would definitely by from them again.
Everyone I spoke to at Tuin were very helpful. Everything from before our purchase to delivery went very smoothly.
Great company and great product, highly recommend.
Mr. R Bishop
Sep 30, 2018
Arrived promptly. Log cabin was straightforward to assemble once you had read and re-read the instructions! Looks great and is much admired by all. Excellent after-sales service. Would recommend Tuin for product and service. Thank you
Mrs. sheila simpson
Jun 13, 2018
Delivery excellent - driver very pleasant prompt & helpful. Assembly was straightforward & I was able to do it myself apart from lifting the Windows into place where my son assisted.Only one problem was that a glass panel had slipped in the door. A service to rectify was offered & accepted! The overall quality of the cabin is outstanding & support from Tuin exceptional. Thank you for your product service & support. Initially i did a lot of research with many cabin companies before deciding on Tuin & I'm very glad I did that preparation!
Olivia
May 1, 2018
What can I say? Well, it’s a big WOW from me. Professional from start to finish and the cabin is fantastic! LOVE IT!
Mr. Chris Furniss
Apr 23, 2018
We bought the Riina as its 58mm thick and will last a lifetime. We are amazed at how easy it was to put together and everything was in the pack that was promised. What is even more spectacular is the actual quality of the product; we shopped all over before going to Tuin to try and get what we wanted but, this is the best we found by a country mile. This is the summerhouse you always wanted and you will not be disappointed. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Mr. jeff patrick
Apr 15, 2018
The cabin is really solid and well finished. I'm pleased we chose the model with the slightly 58mm thicker walls. My brother put it together for me :-) and it seemed to go together pretty well. The only criticism is the handle and lock. I would have preferred something of higher quality.

One thing to keep in mind is that there is a hell of a lot of surface area to paint!

It was extremely good value for money.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do offer higher quality locks and handles if required here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Garden-Gate-Locks-and-Latches.html
Mr. Barry Twitchen
Mar 27, 2018
Ordering and payment were made easy. The delivery on the day went without a hitch, the driver placing the log cabin package exactly where I wanted it. Well packed and easy to unpack. Would benefit from having the instruction booklet more accessible rather than having to remove all the packaging to locate them. Checking for all the parts is relatively straight forward. We ordered the composite threshold base as we live by the sea. Cutting it to size could be better informed, the website video provides most of the information but only appears to show thin wall cabins. Ours is 55 mm and the angles differ! Erecting with two is easy although some of the instructions/drawings could be improved. In conclusion a great piece of kit. Well worth the money.
Mr. Grahame Lees
Mar 4, 2018
We have had a faultless experience from ordering to delivery and advice from Tuin after ordering our Riina Cabin.
The quality is second to none and it does look excellent when erected. Took about 1.5 days to get upto placing shingles on due to weather, which has now stopped any further progress for now. The instructions are fine if a little vague in places but easy enough to work out and if needed there is plenty of online video help from Tuin.
The thicker logs do add to the quality of this cabin and being thicker we had no issues with any warped logs especially after being left outside in the poor weather for a week before build began.
Miss. Janine Birt
Nov 8, 2017
This really is a high quality product and I am absolutely delighted with the resulting cabin. The tilting, or full open window option is a very nice feature and the brass ball finial tops it nicely. Delivery was very efficient with an 8am drop off - our only concern was that the picture on the crate was not of our order and although the product name was the same, the number was slightly different which led to our confusion!(that might be a point worth noting?). But the driver got in touch with you and your delivery office was on the phone to check the details within minutes, to confirm we had the correct pack. All in all, absolutely delighted, thank you. We have already recommended you to people who have admired the Riina in our garden!
Mrs. Debbie Hogg
Oct 16, 2017
We are so pleased with our Riina corner log cabin and the service from Tuin. We would, and have been recommending Tuin. We wanted a warm and pleasant log cabin for our new salt therapy business and we've had so many compliments. We painted ours in Farrow & Ball French grey which is a lovely soft green colour. I will try to add a photo if not check out our main photo on www.norfolksalttherapy.co.uk which shows off our beautiful log cabin. We assembled it ourselves with the help of the YouTube videos and made a concrete base which we were very careful to get exact so any water runs off the sides and away. The good base I'm sure made it easier to put up. Thank you Tuin, very happy customers here.
Mrs. June Lamb
Oct 14, 2017
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase. The cabin is much better than expected and the quality is second to none. Every aspect of my dealings with this purchase has been great. The delivery was seamless and the gentlemen who delivered the cabin was polite and curious. I would absolutely recommend this company and my new home office looks stunning. Thank you.
Joel Nason
Aug 27, 2017
Initial impression is that this is a great quality product. Will need to wait awhile to decide how durable it is. Took me two days to erect on my own with a little help on the roof panels. Really nice cabin to be in! Only problem I had was that the doorway was a little tricky as you could get the three corners square but it was difficult to align the door and foundation piece as these are not at ninety degrees and the instructions were not much help. Just took extra time!
Mr. Robert Goode
Jun 7, 2017
What a delight finding Tuin, did not know what to expect ... and absolutely over the moon. The materials are well machined and the instruction straight forward. Solid interlocking and so sturdy. Windows and door pre assembled making it so easy. It's as easy as lego
Mr. Alan Yarrell
May 11, 2017
I originally ordered an Emma Corner Cabin, but was then made aware of the Riina which had just come out. As I want an outside office this looked ideal and Tuin were able to change the order to the Riina without any fuss. We were kept well informed and the cabin arrived early and was forked lifted onto the front garden. The cabin was put up by our carpenter/builder and apart from a couple of confusing aspects to the instructions, the parts fitted easily together. We had arranged to place the cabin on a concrete base and ordered the composite bearers which I think is a good idea.
The cabin looks excellent and is a real addition to our house and garden. I am not sure if I would have been able to tackle this myself, but the fitter said how well made it was and was a pleasure to put up. He also felt it was extremely good value. Friends and neighbours have also said how fantastic it is and cannot believe the price! Two have now said they want to order one for themselves.
I thoroughly recommend this quality product and am looking forward to using it.