The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m

 
26 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Robert Champkins
Oct 16, 2019
I am really happy with the cabin and it was relatively simple to install. I did have issues when treating the cabin but this was solely down to me not reading the advice given by Tuin. The help and support given by Tuin soon got this rectified.
Scott Proudfoot
Sep 13, 2019
I built my Onyx Cabin in July 2019. The cabin was delivered just over a week from my order. The delivery service is very reliable. I purchased this cabin for a garden bar and is spacious enough inside for its needs.
The built quality of the cabin is excellent and was easy enough to construct without any major issues. It took 3 of us two afternoons to build. The shingles are a good touch to the roof. Definitely looks better than roof felt.
I am very happy with the cabin and I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a smaller sized cabin at a great price.
Scott Proudfoot
Sep 7, 2019
Cabin was delivered just over a week from order.
The packaging was good so there was no damage.
Straight forward to build its like mechano/lego, cabin is good quality. only issue I h I had was with the floor where the groove had not been fully routered so a bit of additional cutting required to get it to click together. In all happy with the purchase and build of my cabin
Mr. Iain Buchan
May 19, 2019
Very happy with Onyx2.6x2.0 Log Cabin. Delivery by truck was very good where the driver lifted the whole package into my drive by forklift attached to the truck. Once I opened it up and set out all the items into respective categories assembly was like a big Lego construction. I would say however, lifting the door into position I would only build about five high as you need to lift it up and in and it takes a few people to do this.No real problems assembling and took my time fitting the roof and shingles which sets the cabin off. Would recommend this product to others.
Mr. Stephen Newton
Jan 7, 2019
Postives easy to assemble and well constructed and looks good,negatives feel the side of roof could do with facia and soffits to finnish the ascetic and all wood should come treated as standard but as a small storage facility it’s good value
Mr. adrian O\'sullivan
Oct 29, 2018
I recently bought a log cabin for a HMO project in North London. There wasn’t enough room in the kitchen for two washing machines and two tumble dryers. So we made a laundry cabin in the back yard. Also room for storage of the hover and cleaning products.
Every thing came on time and undamaged
I erected the cabin in a day on my own. And spray painted it with cupanol and placed the shingles the next day. Very happy with it.
Pawel Jagiello
Aug 1, 2018
Don't know where to start... :) I'm really happy with my purchase from the day one. Delivery was exceptional as it was planned for Friday but I have received the phone call from delivery driver that if I want he can deliver on Thursday :) which was perfect for me. Log cabin arrived really well packed and non of the logs been damaged. It took me 2 days to assemble the log cabin by myself even that this is two man job :) I'm impressed with how easy it was to assemble and will recommend Tuin products to my friends. I am absolutely more than happy with the finished result, it is a quality building at a very competitive price, much cheaper than anything I could have bought locally.
Phil Tonks
Jun 29, 2018
Purchased the Onyx Log cabin and the process was faultless. Delivered directly from the Netherlands on the morning. Building was easy and full instructions on the internet with loads of great advice. Overall excellent and hard to improve.
Mr. Steven Wood
May 26, 2018
Excellent customer services by Tuin. We had to delay delivery and the team at Tuin was absolutely fantastic. This little cabin is a super quality product; especially the window and door. We organised the site going through the illustrated parts list and laid everything out ready to erect. So easy everything done and roof on in an afternoon. We placed on sturdy raised deck it looks fantastic. Excellent value log cabin.
Simon
May 10, 2018
Fast and efficient service some of the logs had crake data but managed to get round this sure the company would have replaced but needed to get shed erected it looks lovely thx tuin
David Pearce
Apr 24, 2018
My Onyx cabin was built as a small workshop for my aero-modelling hobby. I was pleased with the quality of the logs, very little warping and nothing that made it difficult to build. The door and window are very good quality too. The delivery driver, Otto, was brilliant and helpful and my neighbours were entertained as he manoeuvred his large artic up our road.
As I need to use this in poor weather I insulted the roof and floor with 50mm Celotex. On the roof I added a breathable membrane, then a box made from 50mm timbers, filled these with Cellotex and sheeted over with OSB before adding shingles.
This necessitated extending the facia and barge boards and I also added flashing tape over the joins in the facia and wood trims for a belt and braces job.
Regarding insulation, one weak point is the join between the side walls and roof boards. The top log isn’t flat or sloping so the point it touched the roof is narrow. But it was simple to improve this by using frame sealant and then adding some wood trims inside and out.
My emails to Tuin for help on a couple of points were all answered very quickly. I’m very pleased with my Onyx, as it comes it would make a lovely summerhouse, and with a little extra work and insulation is a great workshop.
Christopher Devis
Mar 4, 2018
A very easy company to deal with , ordering was easy, the delivery chap was very helpful and the product is good quality at a very good price
Andrew Mason
Feb 13, 2018
Excellent service , delivery superb, haven’t put it up yet but instructions look clear and relatively easy to follow. Onyx Log Cabin individual pieces feel substantial.
Mr. George Phillips
Dec 5, 2017
Great product, manufactured well.
the online guides made the install very straight forward.
would recommend to anyone considering a garden room / summerhouse
John Armin
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent service from Tuin and a top quality product. I have an extremely small garden so options were limited but I am extremely pleased with the end result.I now have a great little south facing workshop and a decked area to sit out in the sun. The instructional videos were a great help and as a result construction was straight forward and very enjoyable, The delivery driver could not have been more helpful and placed the pallet exactly were I wanted it. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin, They were a pleasure to do business with.
Mr. James Millican
Oct 4, 2016
I ordered my onyx log cabin in August and it was delivered early on the day advised. Due to other commitments I was unable to build it right away but when I did it went up like a dream. Level foundation beams is key and the rest falls into place. The shingles finish off the roof and look great. The only criticism I have is the door handle which has already started to corrode after a couple of exposures to the rain and spoils the overall look of the front elevation, otherwise I am very pleased with the product. There has also been quite a bit of shed envy from friends and family.
Jason graves
Oct 2, 2016
Absolutely superb quality .
Delivery simple down our small country lane .
The log cabins instructions simple and easy to understand .
1 hour to load out sections, 3 hours to build with the roof covering to complete.
Myself and 8 year old daughter ( master painter) found this extremely easy to construct.
Extremely please with the product , delivery and service , thanks Tuin
Mr. Dave Wheeler
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent product with matching service from Tuin
Mr. David Weston
May 14, 2016
My wife celebrated a special birthday in April and we both wanted to mark it with something equally as special. As a keen crafter we decided the Onyx would make an excellent "She-Hut".This has given her some space of her own to be as creative as she likes in the piece and tranquility. The whole project was most enjoyable with easy to understand instructions and I have to say the after sales service was absolutely outstanding.
Mr. William Owen
Apr 19, 2016
This is a lovely, well made cabin. Really easy to put up with instructions. Feels like it will last longer than we own the garden it sits in! Good service too - we realised after delivery that we were missing one foundation beam and Tuin arranged for it to be sent out arriving the next morning so that we could put the cabin up over the weekend as planned. Appreciate all the advice on painting, constructing etc on the website.
john west
Feb 13, 2016
excellent little cabin ,simple to erect looks good in my garden ,delivery was spot on in fact driver phoned a day early to see if it was ok to deliverit
excellent little cabin,looks good in my garden, good value for money delivery was a day early driver phoned to see if it was ok he dropped it of where I wanted it over all I am very satisfied thank you tuin. am thinking of ordering a bigger one later on in the year look forward to it john .


Mr. Neil Kernahan
Oct 6, 2015
What a wonderful firm to deal with, all my initial queries were answered very efficiently and courteously.
Ordering was easy and I was able to choose a delivery date to fit in with our holidays.
The cabin arrived today as promised. As we live in a small Dales village with narrow access roads we worried a bit about delivery, we needn't have!
Steve the driver from Walpole's was fantastic, he parked on the outskirts of the village and on an amazing fork lift, negotiated narrow roads and delivered our cabin right to our door....thank you!
The Onyx cabin is beautifully made, it's all unpacked, checked and ready to assemble in a few weeks time. We hope to send some photographs later on as we assemble it.
Miss. Laura Gladwyn
Jan 31, 2015
Delivery came when expected, the overall quality of the cabin I'm very happy with however I was grateful that my brother is joiner as we found the instructions rather poor to follow and none of the wood was numbered up. for the first half hour we sorted out what was going where. I ordered the shingles for the roof I'm happy with the overall quality however the instructions that came with them where poor. We did find instruction on tuin website very helpful when putting the shingles on and would recommend looking at them if you get stuck.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the quality of the cabin.
Michele Gibb
Sep 19, 2014
I am delighted with the quality of my log cabin, it feels so solid. My son put it up by himself with a little help from a friend to fit the roof, the instructions were easy to follow, and all nails and screws were included. I am very pleased I chose to have roof shingles as it really finishes it off, one tip - it is much easier to cut the shingles with an old saw, don't use a good one as they will blunt it, and there is no need to order the shingle glue as all the tacks needed were supplied. We ran out of shingles at one point but more were dispatched straight away, really good service.
I will definitely recommend Tuin.
Mike Thomas
Oct 9, 2013
I have recently purchased and Constructed this cabin. The cabin itself, is of an excellent manufacture and is very easy to assemble. I would also say that the staff at Tuin were a real pleasure to deal with and could be contacted almost at any time of day / evening from enquiry stage, right the way through to after sales. In summary I would say it is a first class product backed up with a first class service!!!
Mr. Ron Goodwin
Jul 26, 2013
A great product!! My wife and I are both in our 90th decade and found assembly a piece of cake. The unit was assembled in one day. (minus the last two boards on the roof which required cutting to width.) A neighbour of ours bought a "shed" from a DIY. store. What a load of expensive firewood! the quality of our unit is quite amazing and our family are amazed at the quality - for the price. We would definitely recommend this shed (our office) to anyone who requires a quality unit which represents value for money. Thank you.