The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m

 
9 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Joe pisacane
Apr 24, 2021
I purchased a Mila Pent Log Cabin as an office and Ill be honest it is fabulous to work in. The service was excellent from Tuin who kept me up to date from order to delivery even in these difficult times. Once arrived I unpacked and got to building the cabin. it was really easy to do for a DIYer and the instructions were first class. I also purchased an EPDM roof as an extra and a floor which were very good.
I would highly recommend Tuin as a supplier
Mrs. Elizabeth Boulton
Jan 15, 2021
Purchase Sadie log cabin in October look’s fantastic decided to extend it for garden tools & storage so I purchase the mila pent cabin ,door style is the same as the Sadie I was going to assemble it in the spring it arrived Robin the driver unloaded it on the drive .I unpacked it .Next day I could not wait I had to assemble it with a few alterations it was up in two days it looks fantastic.Thank you tuin for a great service. Paul& Lib
Mr. William Murphy
Jan 14, 2021
Top marks for a brilliant experience from shopping right through to build.
Painless a purchase i have ever done.
Service was faultless and timely.
Delivery on time not to mention the driver of the haulage company could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
The quality of the cabin components were of a high quality and almost built itself.
would definitely recommend this service to anyone.
Tony Dexter
Jan 16, 2020
As always, superb quality and an absolute doddle to assemble - particularly liked the fact that each piece was identified with a sticker, made the job even easier!! This is our 3rd Tuin cabin I have built in 3 months, the others being a Gere garage and a Jutka summer house, all are superb. No parts missing with any of them, delivered on time, no damage, simply faultless.
Inna Thompson
Sep 23, 2019
Extremely happy with efficient delivery, it was on time and left exactly where I wanted. All additional paints were together with the logs for the cabin.
We built it in Feb 2019, it took my dad 3-4 days to finish apart from roofing. We stopped for almost a month due to heavy raining. We covered with a plastic sheath. The final roofing was placed in April. For roofing we used Easy Roof Membrane which was easy to instal. I would however note, it is extremely slippery. If the roof with a tilt you are in danger of just sliding from it. Plan your way out! We have started applying layers from right to left, but now I would do from bottom to top, it is logical to prevent any leakage in future.
Otherwise it is a wonderful cabin and I am extremely proud of it. All neighbours wouldn't stop praising how beautiful it is. We just love it!
Andrew Heath
Jul 25, 2019
Love this Mila cabin, went together great.
Built it on a course of engineering bricks which meant the floor had to be raised by the same height.
Purchased an additional window with the cabin, very easy to fit and well worth doing, so much more light inside. When I came to fit the window I found that the frame had been put together with the screws splitting the frame badly, I contacted Tuin by phone and the response was great.
I received an email asking what day I would like to have the replacement delivered. What great service!
Have treated the outside with Sadolin faded denim and it looks great.
Would not hesitate buying from Tuin again.
Patrick Bligh
Jul 17, 2018
Arrived on time. Everything was included, the only unusual item was the roof cover. I had expected a cut to size length of EPDM, but instead there were 3 rolls of aluminium faced self stick rubber. I'm sure it will be fine, but it is very difficult to apply accurately, as there is no adjustment possible once you have positioned it. I queried this but was only given instructions for the EPDM roofing that was not supplied. However, the cabin was straight forward to erect and looks very smart.
John C
Sep 16, 2016
Delivery was on time and excellent. Installation was straight forward, although it would have been nice to have full length foundation logs, some cutting was required. Instructions aren't perfect but the videos online provide ample direction. I did have some problems with the logs and Tuin were very prompt, even out of hours, in dealing with my queries. I did not agree with everything suggested and there was some erroneous reasons given, but I cannot fault the effort to help and have now managed to resolve the problem area. Overall, for the price a good cabin. I'd like to see would like to see some smaller models with thicker logs offered in future please.
Mr. Tim Baxter
Sep 2, 2016
Very pleased with the Tuin Mila log cabin, It was straightforward to assemble, and the quality and integrity of the timber was very good. The doors are well made and the roof is sturdy. I have used Cuprinol garden shade on the exterior and an emulsion wash inside with a laminated floor (I also fitted a small side window I sourced locally). We intend to use it as a relaxing garden space, but also, it doubles as a study and 'sleep over'/ party room for my daughter!