The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Metal Gate Frame

 
28 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

j kelly
Nov 5, 2023
An excellent bit of kit; made constructing a gate an absolute breeze. 10/10
Mr. Richard Tunbridge
Jul 24, 2023
Very pleased, good strong basis for a new gate
Mr. James Puchowski
Mar 23, 2023
These gates are exactly what I needed and couldn't find them anywhere else online. Size was absolutely perfect and fitted featherboard fence panels cut to size directly to the gates. Look smart and work really well. Delivery was quicker than estimated too. Would recommend
David Lidyard
Dec 9, 2022
very good items, we bought two and when we fix in pposition with the wood which we have will make a very good job
eric spink
Oct 13, 2022
I needed to build a wooden gate to keep our new pet dog in our garden. I wanted something that would keep the gate stable and stop it from expanding and contracting with the weather.
The gate frame from Tuin is perfect for this. It makes an excellent base frame, and is easily clad with any timber you wish to use.
I was so impressed with it, I bought a second one and built a new gate to replace an existing one we had that had warped and expanded with the weather.
I would recommend these frames to anyone seeking to build a gate with stability.
They also add strength to the gate without being too heavy.
Nicholas Mills
Sep 16, 2022
Very happy with our metal gate frame and the service we recieved from Tuin. Despite the difficulties everyone was facing during the peak of lockdown the customer service and delivery time was fantastic. We will definitely be using Tuin again in future.
Ben Kay
Aug 4, 2022
Gate frame is perfect for what I needed. I used feather board to clad it.

Excellent customer services from Tuin as well - I delayed my project by a year and when I opened the box I noticed something was missing from the delivery. Contacted Tuin and the hardware was in the post that day free of charge - a whole year after my order completed.
Mr. rj eggo
Aug 2, 2022
Excellent product
It’s difficult to make a gate frame robust without a workshop
To have a purpose made frame is about £500
This is robust and should give along life without maintenance
Mr. Neil Boardman
Jul 24, 2022
Top quality product! very pleased with the frame and the hinges, would definitely recommend.
Terry Radcliffe
Mar 6, 2022
Not too heavy but good quality. Got four to make bi-folding gates to clad with timber. All worked out well. Delivered within timescale on website. Helpful advice over phone
M Mada
Nov 6, 2021
So happy to have found this product. Exactly what I needed. Came very quick.
Mr. Duncan McCallum
Oct 12, 2021
I ordered a Frame gate and spigots from Tuin which arrived within a week. The galvanised steel frame is of very good quality and was easy to fit and drill holes in for the wooden battens. I used self tapping screws. This DIY gate looks great and was built for less than half the price of one from specialist gate providers.
Mr. David Brewster
Aug 27, 2020
These frames are great. Lightweight but strong. My only comment would be that a third, middle horn would be ideal. Just to ensure the end timber has something to fix to, close to any catch.
Marcus
Apr 20, 2020
A lightweight but strong product that is straightforward to set up and construct with wood cladding of your choice. The total price including the pine T&G that I chose was very reasonable, and treated properly should last a long time.
Sachiko Hartley
Dec 5, 2019
I am completely satisfied with the products. My husband was doubtful about them at first but when the gates were in place he was surprised how good they looked. Before the purchase, I had to ask so many questions which your staff were kind enough to answer. They were all very helpful.
Russell Simpson
Apr 18, 2019
Arrived safely, sturdy & consistent construction. Able to adapt to suit our existing gate furniture and very happy with quality & service. The customer service team were very fast and helpful, keeping us informed of order progress and details.
A j candy
Mar 16, 2019
Looked for ages for a set of metal gate frames, found these and initialy thought they may be too spindly for attaching timber on but they have proved strong and built to last.
Mr. Michael Hitchcock
Sep 4, 2018
Ideal to create you own custom gate, with a strong frame it's easy work and no real hastle or special tools required, I personally did not like the supplied hinges as I think the make the gate stick out from the gate frame and looked to industrial for me
Jane Cummings
Jun 21, 2018
Frames arrived quickly and in good condition.
Mr. Keith Townson
Jan 17, 2018
I am very pleased with the gate frame and fittings. I had special delivery requirements which tuin followed to a tee. I'd certainly recommend tuin and use them again if required.
Mr. Stuart Blunt
Oct 9, 2017
great gate.
Mr. Brian Flaherty
Aug 18, 2017
Well pleased with my gates, all as described and delivered as agreed.
would happily do business with TUIN again
Stewart Burns
May 29, 2017
AA+ Nicely made gate and hinges, perfect for the job, currently stripping with hardwood. will post up pictures.
Mr. Michael Dickison
Nov 20, 2016
The metal gate frame is a quick and easy way of creating a lightweight yet stiff and strong wooden clad gate that won't sag and will last well. The galvanising will enable the frame to last for many years and hinging is made easy by the welded-on brackets.
Mr. Tariq Hussain
Apr 9, 2016
Exactly as described, great for my motorised gates.
Matthew
Apr 3, 2016
I purchased the 1400 wide Gate Frame and can say that the product is very well engineered
and free from warping.The measurements were precise and everything was delivered as described. I have now fitted the gate which was straight forward and enough adjustment in the hinges to fit to my gate posts. The Tuin team were very helpful and knowledgable about the products they stock. I will definitely be using again.
Mike Sands
Feb 21, 2016
Another product engineered to do the job. Measurements are precise and there is no warping. . Be aware of of how far ut of the frame the fittings are though!
rob wright
Jan 24, 2015
the gate frames were as the catalogue good quality and easily adaptable very good product would recomend