Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Peter Bryant
Jan 21, 2022
What a fantastic company. Our cabin was delivered on the 06/10/20 with no fuss or bother from the delivery company. My husband erected the cabin in 4 weekends following the instructions to the letter. From the easy ordering on the website to the delivery instructions and the one or two queries we had everyone was helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to the spring to make full use of it. *****
Amanda Bell
Dec 15, 2021
Excellent service from Tuin.
Despite significant delays we were always kept informed which was appreciated. The delivery process was brilliant considering the size of the package & the fact it turned up on a 40ft artic. The Dutch driver was helpful & very professional (very skilled too).
The Markku cabin itself is excellent. Very well made, all components arrived with no damage.
I watched all the videos and red the instructions but I still struggled with the Markku specific parts i.e. a) the door frame combined with the based frame we bought and b) the roof trusses and c) the finishing of the felt tiles on the apex. It didn't matter how I put together there was always one too short or long so a bit of cutting required.
I would have appreciated some more detailed Markku instructions/videos on the elements different to other designs.
I also find it strange that the wood used is not treated beforehand. I can't imagine any application where the purchaser would not have to do this. Doing this yourself is costly and time consuming & I worry I have not done it all properly. Appreciate it would increase the cost but might be one worth at least an option.
The assembly definitely depends on your skills & experience. It is mostly straightforward (see above comment) but can be slow going if doing on your own or not confident. Also when I was stumped I need to ask advice from someone who was just better at these things.
Scott GOURLAY
Oct 19, 2020
After looking for some time, I choose this product as I felt it was great value for money. It arrived slightly damaged but with a couple of emails this was resolved. It was a fairly straightforward build until fitting the doors. The instructions are not great but are really lacking when it came to the doors. I've since finished the project and cannot be happier. We've had people sleep over in it who said it was cosy and warm. Gave it door stars just because of the instructions. The summerhouse is a good solid structure.
Paul
Oct 5, 2018
Thank you for my log cabin from start to finish the tuin team were very helpful and professional once again thanks for a great cabin
Mr. David Gunter
Aug 27, 2018
I recently purchased the Markku cabin from Tuin. I was really pleased when the delivery driver was able to place the cabin next to its base in the back garden using the forklift truck.
There were no damages and everything needed was within the packaging, which was a relief.
I installed the cabin myself with the help from a good friend. I followed the installation instructions and managed to complete the task over four days.
The plans could have been a little more detailed, particularly on the roof installation as there were a number of parts that were identical in all but length and the plans didn't specify which lengths went where - that took some working out, but in the end it all fitted together like a jigsaw puzzle.
The Markku cabin looks fantastic at the bottom of the garden. All that’s left to do now is to decide what colour to paint it.
The Markku is a quality cabin at a reasonable price.
David Gill
Jun 12, 2018
Whilst browsing the internet for log cabins I came across the Tuin website and am I pleased that I did. To start with the website is full of information guides and tips about choosing a log cabin to purchasing one and a having it assembled. It gave me the satisfaction in knowing that if the product was as good as the website then all would be good. I eventually chose the Markku as I wanted to put a hot tub under the canopy. Ordering it was simple and ev n when I wanted to make some minor changes to the roof shingles this was no problem and done without fuss or extra charge. The delivery date was agreed and just before the delivery confirmation was made and payment requested. I live on a narrow country land unsuitable for an Articulated lorry but this was no problem and the delivery driver forklifted it for 3/4 of a mile and placed it within 6 feet of the base. Assembly takes a few days but by following the instructions and having seen one assembled on the website it all came together exceptionally well. Now it is up, treated and the hot tub is in place. I fully recommend Tuin for any would be Log Cabin purchasers. Excellent service and Product and the price was good too! That's why I gave it 5 stars.
Mr. Craig Archibald
Jan 10, 2018
Superb service does exactly as it says on the “tin”
Delivery was great and driver was super helpful
Great quality and easy to erect when following instructions
Faultless
Billy Harvey
Dec 13, 2015
A top class product easy erected if you follow the tips on construction the finish is first class and looks good to the after sales team are good and know the products also not a call center WELL DONE tuin