Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m

 
16 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. GARY READ
Sep 13, 2021
I was very pleased from start to finish with my purchase
The price paid was i believe very good for this product comparing to similar cabins from other outlets
delivery was first class - although arriving on a 40ft lorry ! - the driver contacted for delivery stating time arrival and was really efficient and polite - parked up safely and fork lifted to delivery spot
The cabin/gazebo was well packed on a pallet - all pieces and parts were all correct
Once putting together started - i was well impressed with the quality of this log cabin and as described on web site, it did not take too long to complete the assembly and when completed was really happy with what i had bought
instructions were ok - and individual items if sorted as prompted will make assembly easier
Now In the process of paint treating as advised by Tuin
All friends and family have remarked what a nice looking and quality cabin
I would recommend this cabin and this company Tuin as in my experience 1st class
Andy Lewis
Jul 6, 2021
Very pleased with my hattem modern summerhouse from tuin! Straightforward ordering and delivery, fairly easy to assemble (instructions could have been a little more informative regarding the door frame) and looks fantastic!!
Extremely cosy and definitely getting its use
Mr. Peter Gillingham
Jun 29, 2021
First class service from start to finish.
The cabin was delivered on time, with notifications and updates right down to the exact delivery time.
The cabin exceeded my expectations, every single log and piece of wood was of excellent quality.
It looked a bit daunting when my garden was full of logs and wood, but my friend and myself erected the cabin over 3 days, following the instructions and watching videos from the Tuin website.
A big thanks to all the Tuin team.
Mr James Hatherly
Mar 14, 2021
After extensive research into various log cabin providers I decided to go with Tuin. I must say, it has been a pure delight and the product is amazing and great value!

One of the main reasons for choosing Tuin was the extensive amount of information and help documents on their website. Reading these prior to building the cabin meant I knew everything to expect and was prepared ready to build. It could be helpful having more videos in English, but Dutch with subtitles works. It's nice to see a video of someone putting it together for reassurance.

I built the cabin myself over 2 days, with the assistance of one other person just to lift the roof beams into place. The build was easy and simple, again I think this was down to the amount of information on the website. There is extensive information on tuins website about building the base, which was the hardest part in my case. All done before the cabin was delivered.

I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone. I have already recommended to a few friends that are looking for something similar.
Alan Cowie
Dec 14, 2020
Excellent service delayed due to COVID-19 arrived on said date went up in a day good quality logs very happy with cabin
Daniel Hlebanovschi
Sep 15, 2020
I can't express how happy I am wiyh the Hattem Log Cabin. Everything came in timeand well packed in water proof packaging which helped as the package staied out for 1 week until me managed to finish clearing the area and laying the base for it. Very profesional delivery driver positioned the package with milimetric precision on our driveway. All instructions were very easy to follow. Cnstructing the cabin took me and my wife only one day including the roof and doors. The hard work was creating the base for it which took us a few days and decorating the cabin which took us two days. I have a nice home office now and the jacuzzy is at home on the veranda. Friends could not believe how affordable it was. We are not proffesional builders but the end result was unbelievable.
Steve Secker
Aug 19, 2020
Excellent product. Went up and completed in day and a half.
Did what it said on the can. Very satisfied customer.
Dennis M Dugen
Mar 12, 2020
An excellent product and good service at every stage of the order and delivery process. The cabin is now complete. It took 2 days overall for 2 of us - both of whom are amateur DIYers - but we followed the instructions and worked methodically so had no problems.

Have just finished the wood treatment and am very satisfied.

Many thanks to all involved at Tuin
christiaan vrolijk
Aug 9, 2019
The Hattem is a great quality log cabin and we're very happy with it. It's a great pile of logs when it arrives (on the agreed date), but it goes up very quickly. The instructions are clear, including for the EPDM roofing, which we had selected (in a separate video). Very solid.
Some logs were a bit warped (as warned in the fitting instructions could happen), and some tongues sheered off, but that is actually no problem with the building at all.
There was a small problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately sent a replacement (great service).
The only small downside is the facia boards (wind boards), which are too similar to the roof slats, and not as perfect a fit as the rest of the log cabin, but once installed they look great.
It was my second Tuin log cabin and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr. stephen hamer
Aug 3, 2019
Tuin's service is second to none. What I liked is that they contact you back almost straight away if they where unable to answer the initial call. All staff are friendly and are committed to providing excellent service. As far as the poroduct, from my experience the quality is of a high standard and exactly as described. The instalation video's and advise are all helpful. Thanks Tuin
Mr. Martyn Travis
May 7, 2018
Okay, so where do I start other than I am extremely pleased with the quality and ease of installation of my log cabin. I was able to erect the shell of the cabin in a day by myself, with the roof fitted the following day. All the parts were easily identified, other than the top tapering roof supports which had been partially assembed and threw me a bit. The installation was a doddle, the only issue I had was with one of the locating pins adjacent to the door frame. The pin wanted to pull everything out of line, in hindsight I should have, when laying the front foundation beams, used one of the wall planks to ensure they were fully in line and marked their position with a pencil on the base that I had constructed, however a wood drill easily resolved this issue and everything fell into place. I ordered the Giga modern with canopy, but then decided I did not want to install the canopy, it was quite easy with a few accurate saw cuts to amend the installation and now I have a pile of good quality timber at my disposal too.
I would without reservation recommend this log cabin, from order, through to delivery and installation I am over the moon, go on buy one, you won’t be disappointed.
Mr & Mrs Ross
Mar 8, 2017
Fantastic company with excellent customer service. Hattem cabin is perfect for inside or outside use and our dogs love it too!
Mr. andy cambridge
Jun 28, 2016
Delivery was perfect and driver very helpful. Relatively easy to assemble and the epdm roof covering is great. Cannot really fault the cabin in any way, I am very impressed with support videos and instructions and would defiantly recommend this product.
Helen Havis
Feb 1, 2015
This was purchased as a changing area and shelter for our garden hot tub. Turn were very helpful, delivery was smooth, and aftersales service amazing. Would highly recommend.
Roger Myall
Dec 1, 2013
I cant recommend Tuin highly enough. They were extremely professional from start to finish and even though I opted to put the cabin up myself they were just at the end of the phone if a problem arose. Extremely good value for money.
Mrs. Mary Copperthwaite
Jul 30, 2013
Brilliant value for money, our friends find it hard to believe the price! early days but we love it. Our excellent carpenter who erected it said it is a good quality timber and if you ignored the instructions, was relatively easy to erect once you got started. His only observation was that the doors were a little warped, although they have not posed any great. problem