Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings

 
131 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Anthony Bowen
Jan 14, 2024
Roof Finial was purchased to top off a Tuin Summer House. It really is an essential as it seals off the roof perfectly.
It is well made of heavy duty powder coated steel and is a perfect fit.
Finishes off the summer house a treat.
Mrs. Alison Allan
Jan 3, 2024
We decided to purchase the finial to finish off our fantastic Ingrid corner cabin:summer house. We are very impressed with the product and have received very positive comments from all of our friends and family and neighbors.
Richard Vasey
Dec 17, 2023
Excellent product & service
Mr. BRYN JONES
Dec 9, 2023
Sent for metal roof finial to finish off our Emma log cabin. Finial is very well made and really made finishing touch to roof. Decided to use felt tile adhesive to secure finial to roof rather than using screws. Final result was ideal. Would recommend using finial to enhance finished appearance of cabin. We didn't use brass ball on top of finial as we felt this was not necessary. Our experience in dealing with Tuin for any/all extras has been first class throughout.
Helen Horn
Dec 1, 2023
Really lovely product. Very pleased
Stephen Gilbert
Nov 21, 2023
I bought a hexagonal finial and brass ball to replace the original wooden finial and was really pleased with the quality of the product and how it enhanced the appearance of my summerhouse. Customer
Services were excellent as I originally ordered a hexagonal finial by mistake. Would highly recommend.
Gary Barnard
Nov 10, 2023
Certainly was the finishing off of our gazebo
Mr. peter stokes
Sep 30, 2023
This is a very well made finial that sets the roof of the summer house off nicely.
Great product and excellent service from Tuin. Thank you
Mr. Jones Home Hardware Jones
Sep 9, 2023
Excellent gazebo well designed and really pleased , but took longer to build than expected
Mr. Mike Thomas
Aug 2, 2023
Ordered the finial to finish off the shingles on top of my Nora hexagonal summerhouse. Delivery was free and quick.
It feels good quality although quite light with a good paint finish.
I didn't opt for a ball on top instead I used a screw through the hole to secure it. This proved to be a success as it pulled the finial down onto the shingles nice and tight.
Would definitely recommend this to finish off the roof.
Mr. Adrian Ross
Jul 12, 2023
I didn't read the description properly (may be not as clear as it could be) but I thought it came with the brass ball. Had to order separate but soon came.
Mr. walter given
Jun 10, 2023
presents a nice finish to the roof.
Mr. Stephen Pierpoint
Apr 20, 2023
I bought finial for our Marit Log Gazebo.
Well made product, fits perfectly and finishes off the roof very nicely. Could do with fixing screws included, but otherwise a great product.
Thank you

Stephen
Clive Illingworth
Apr 6, 2023
The metal finial that i purchased for our log cabin is made from good quality thick metal plate fully welded on all edges to resist water ingress, once fitted to the roof allows the shingle felt tile to be finished off very neatly and easily. Looks very good. I recommend this to anybody that purchases a log cabin with a pyramid roof.
Mr. Michael Branigan
Mar 30, 2023
Excellent replacement for a wooden filial on an existing summerhouse.
Geoff Hillman
Mar 22, 2023
I perched this metal roof final with brass ball for my gazebo it is very good quality looks really well sets my gazebo off very good service from Tuin will use them again
adrian wilcox
Mar 12, 2023
Excellent addition to our Gazebo, looks great
E Ward
Mar 3, 2023
Lovely finial, really finishes off our summer house nicely.
Easy to fit and well made
Mr. Peter Wills
Feb 13, 2023
Did the job. Knocked off one star as would have been better with screw holes pre-drilled.
Vandana Betharia
Dec 9, 2022
Excellent product. Happy with it.
David Andrew Dwyer
Nov 4, 2022
Having purchased a corner log cabin from you decided to purchase a roof finial with brass ball adds that finishing touch looks great so pleased with it as always the customer service was first class parcel arrived very secure in good time would recommend this product well made adds a great finish to the roof.
Tuin reply: Thank you Andrew for the great feedback, we're pleased the installation of the jos log cabin went so well and that the finial will finish it off nicely
Mr. Nick Napier-Andrews
Nov 2, 2022
The quality of product excellent. Speed of ordering and dispatch very good
Mr. Simon Roper
Nov 1, 2022
It looks great and was exactly what I needed but I had to modify it and in order to get the brass ball to stay firmly attached I had to research and use a metal putty product. The customer service was woefully inadequate in answering my initial query about attaching it. It was kind of like they had never actually looked at the product and considered how it needed to be attached. But it now looks great so all is well that ends well.
Tuin reply: Sorry to hear you had some problems getting the information you needed from our staff, The finial can either be screwed down to the top over the shingles, or glued
Pauline Barney
Oct 21, 2022
This product was just what we wanted, thanks very much .
FIONA HILL
Sep 12, 2022
The finishing touch to our emma log cabin. Very pleased with it.
Mrs Jane Harmer
Sep 7, 2022
Good quality product which completes our new summer house perfectly
Mr. Andrew Bishop
Aug 8, 2022
Very nice finish and seal to the top of the pyramid roof, only problem was attaching the brass ball to the bass
Ian Turnbull
Aug 3, 2022
I had a wooden roof finial that had rotted away. As this is quite exposed I wanted to replace it with a more durable one. The one I bought from Tuin is of excellent quality.
Lynda
Aug 2, 2022
I was a bit worried about buying a metal finial to replace an old wooden one but after speaking with guys at Tuin decided to go ahead. Really really pleased I did, easy to fit and well made it's absolutely lovely. Had lots of positive comments from visitors too.
Thank you Tuin
Colin
May 18, 2022
Got the hexagonal metal roof finial for a garden gazebo. The rake is about 45° but the roof rake was steeper at around 60° so it sits atop with an overhang, but looks fine. Used two nuts to keep the brass ball perpendicular and black ashfelt glue to secure the metal roof in place.
Mr. owen stafford
Apr 6, 2022
Certainly sets the roof off and finishes overall look of the log cabin.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY
Feb 23, 2022
The finial just finished off the cabin- made it look really special
Mr. James Andrews
Feb 4, 2022
Having finished the build, the cabin definitely deserved capping off with something a bit special - so we post-ordered the finial. Like the rest of the cabin -looks great!
Declan Rob Burke
Jun 15, 2021
Arrived very promtley and was just what was needed to finish off our new wooden gazebo. Very good product and service.
Simon
Mar 19, 2021
This had so much potential as a feature to finish off my cabin (an Emma in my case), unfortunately it fell short. It's a cheap piece of metal folded into a pyramid shape but it's not folded straight.
The brass ball again was a nice finishing touch, but given that the folds in the finial are not straight, the screw which the ball sits upon is at an angle. This took a lot of manipulation to get straight and wasn't 100% successful.

It also doesn't sit neatly on top of the roof. I have a 4 sided pyramid and it doesn't sit flush with the pitch.

I'd recommend finding something elsewhere which is a shame.
Mr. David Egan
Jun 15, 2020
We bought the metal cap but not the finial. We just wanted something to finish off the roof and ensure it was waterproof. What we received was a cheap piece of folded and welded sheet steel. Never worth what we paid for it and it doesn’t really sit correctly on the apex.
Mrs. Sandra Hall
Apr 18, 2020
We purchased this item after we had built our new Tuin Summerhouse in February 2020. My husband and I are both delighted in the quality of the product and gives a perfect finish to the appearance to the green shingled roof. The dome is not cheap to buy but should last some years despite our British weather.
Mr. S Chatterjee
Feb 15, 2020
Classy well fitting hexagonal finial.
Graham Kingsbury
Jan 20, 2020
The Finial was an after thought on my part as I was uncertain how to finish the roof tiling, it arrived on the due date and was exactly what I needed to complete the roof which went from an average roof to a roof of quality. I have modified it slightly as the bolt to hold the brass ball on was very difficult to hold whilst tightening, however I over came this with m6 threaded rod , drilling up through the king post and securing with a wing nut. We are so pleased with our cabin the service, the delivery and the quality are all excellent and we would recommend Tuin to everyone. My Grandson has already slept in it calling it his garden suite.
Mr. Andre Barham
Dec 28, 2019
Product arrived quickly as described, will use again
Mr. Mark Rose
Nov 25, 2019
Does what it says on the box, finishing the gazebo nicely. Easy to fit, instead of the brass ball, I fitted a solar led ball, looks great.
Mr. Kevin Palfrey
Oct 31, 2019
Slight delay in delivery but good communication so not an issue. Good quality item and simple to install.
Andy Jones
Sep 26, 2019
Bought this for my gazebo roof after hunting the Internet for something simple. I bought the brass ball for the top, however when the product arrived which took nearly a week I was disappointed with the quality of the ball. The main part of the finial was OK but after parting with over £50 for this product I thought it was over priced. The ball was a hollow ball and I had to put my own screw in this to keep it sturdy. But it looks good but not worth the £56 pound I paid.
Mr. Barrie Green
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent service as always. Great buildings with lots of simple installation advice
John S
May 20, 2019
After doing a lot of research trying to find the ideal finial for a summerhouse roof with cedar shingles, I located this one and am delighted with the item. It is sturdy, well made and appears to be very good quality. I didn't go for the optional ball on top instead I easily blocked the small hole with some black sealant. I fixed it on with some grab adhesive which you can buy from any DIY shop. The team at Tuin were very helpful and attentive.I would recommend this.
O & J Emirali
Apr 1, 2019
Delivered in good time and exactly as described. The roof cap finished off the roof perfectly and hides the untidy folding roof felt that you would normally end up with on a pyramid roof. 5 stars
Mr. Peter Moody
Mar 17, 2019
Excellent quality and arrived early! Really easy to fix and looks great.
The Log Depot
Jan 31, 2019
Thank you for a fantastic product and a fantastic service. We will definitely use you guys again. We have some nice pics of it in place! if your interested then please email me and i will send them in a reply
Mr. pete dodimead
Jan 18, 2019
bought a cap and ball for our nora summerhouse, it fitted perfectly thank you
Mr. Ged McManus
Jan 16, 2019
I bought two of these to finish off a Daniel log cabin and a Kos gazebo. The product is good quality and finishes the buildings off nicely.
I think it would have been helpful when ordering the buildings to have had a more direct prompt that the finial was needs as the buildings don't really look right without something finishing them off.
I am happy with this product though.
David Hyam
Dec 27, 2018
Ordered the finial to finish off the roof looks really nice with the brass ball. Well worth the extra small cost for that better finishing touch.
Mr. MICHAEL COLE
Dec 3, 2018
Great product topped the roof of nicely looks great.
Mr. david alger
Nov 5, 2018
Absolutely perfect finishing touch, great quality even if somewhat expensive. You pay for decent products.
Mr. michael evans
Sep 10, 2018
Very good service quick
Mr. Paul Wilson
Aug 20, 2018
The finial arrived promptly and really finished off my summerhouse. I was unsure whether to spend the money but glad I did and pleased with the result.
Felicity Hudson
Jul 23, 2018
This is a must have if you are going to have a pyramid roof on your log Cabin.
it’s stylish & well made.
Mr. David Critchley
May 27, 2018
The finial arrived promptly and well packaged considering its rather unusual, octagonal shape and dimensions. Content was in perfect condition thanks to the secure packaging and it appears to be of good quality and looking good when placed in situ. As we still await the planned removal and replacement of the current summer house timber roof, the finial has not as yet been secured in place, however I foresee no difficulties when finally attached and am very pleased with the purchase.
Ms. Janet O\'Brien
Apr 19, 2018
The roof finial and ball make a nice finishing touch to our gazebo. Good size, nicely made and it looks elegant.
Kevin Dunn
Mar 23, 2018
Do not forget to buy the Metal Roof Finial with your Gazebo! Its finishes off the look, very well made and looks fantastic.
Mr. martin newman
Feb 20, 2018
Really good quality and finishes the roof of my nora summerhouse off lovely
Mr. D J Wilson
Dec 5, 2017
Well made arrived on time well packaged and looks superb.
Mr. Anthony Craig
Nov 22, 2017
Really good product. Though it was a bit pricey for what it is but it really finishes the look of the roof and overall look of my cabin
Mr. NICK PILTON
Nov 19, 2017
I bought a Jo’s corner cabin and built it in a few days but forgot to order a roof finial. That arrived within a few days, everything in good quality.very happy all round.
Mr. Keith Bradford
Nov 8, 2017
Finishes off the gazebo very nicely. Well made and easy to fit. I am well pleased.
Michael Bradley
Aug 10, 2017
Bought to go on top of the Daniel log cabin. High quality and beautiful looking. The perfect finish to a perfect cabin. Could not recommend this item more.
Mr. Roger Lomas
Jul 26, 2017
A bit of an extravagance especially the gold ball on top but it does give a lovely finish to the roof line and just adds to the high quality of the entire job.
Mrs. julie nash
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful finial. Nice size & adding the ball has made my summer house stand out in all the back gardens. Fitted it with sealant as it does not come with screw holes but it has held up well to all weather elements. Would highly recommend this product.
Mr. Richard Fedyk
Jun 25, 2017
Looks really good and definitely enhances the final appearance of a log cabin. Easy to fit just using felt glue. The only consideration is ensuring that the ball (supplied separately) is vertical before finally sticking it down.
john hamilton
Jun 21, 2017
The metal finial and ball was expensive but finished off the log cabin great
Mrs. Lois Marshall
May 28, 2017
Very pleased with product and fitted as expected. Also good quality. Took a little longer to arrive than expected but that was the distance it had to travel.
Greg Marks
May 26, 2017
Great finishing touch.
Have to say it didn't come with a bolt to connect the ball on top or an adhesive to fix finial to shingles. Not a problem for me personally, but could be.
Mr. Dean Dicks
May 13, 2017
Metal roof finial arrived well wrapped and in good time. Highly recommended this is purchased to finish off any roof. The cutting and folding of shingles to finish the roof up looks rubbish. This is well made and has done the job fantastically! My only negative remark is that TUIN should stock other decorative end caps, not just the brass ball. There are many others out there provided by other companies when you purchase there products. I have cut down and adapted a weathercock to slot in the top.
Overall, highly recommended.
Mr. Peter Clayton
Mar 29, 2017
Not fitted yet as I'm trying to decide best way to fit it because it is not right profile for a low aspect roof which I have on my Emma cabin - can't see why Tuin can't make one which will fit properly - they'd probably sell more - hence 3 star rating. However, it is well made.
Mr. Clifford Hier
Feb 18, 2017
The finial is a good addition to thevroof of our quality summerhouee. It is well made and, although our roof is the shallow type , it does not look out of place. We ueed adhesive to stick it to the shingles and with the wind and rain we hsve been having it is bearing up very well.
Mrs. Janette Gray
Jan 3, 2017
Great finishing touch to a fabulous log cabin
Mr. Alan Woolford
Dec 10, 2016
Adds a finishing touch. It would be better if it was supplied with screws/bolts and washers.
Mr. Jan Lyneborg
Nov 16, 2016
I bought the Metal Roof Finail with the brass ball for my garden shed. I have glued it on with shingle glue also found on Tuins website.

The Finail fitted absolutely perfectly to my 22 deg pyramide shaped roof. It looks great and provide an effective finish for my black shingles roof. I glued it on to avoid potential leaks from screws. It's still on after some high winds up here in Scotland.

Very quick delivery and good customer service from Tuin.

Will definitely shop here again.
Mr. fran watt
Nov 16, 2016
Good quality finial to finish off my Tuin summerhouse that was built about a month ago.
Mr. Alan Tew
Nov 9, 2016
This product nicely finished the apex of my log cabin.
Renate Dove
Nov 5, 2016
Lovely product. Finished the gazebo off nicely.
Ann Thomson
Oct 16, 2016
Together with Brass Ball it is the perfect finishing touch for cabin
Mr. Lester Isaacs
Sep 10, 2016
Just the job, fitted perfectly. Had a few comments from neighbours admiring it. Thank you
Mr. Paul Heslop
Aug 15, 2016
Great product &Service
Mr. Stan Mathieson
Jul 1, 2016
Definitely worth purchasing to finish off the roof otherwise you are left with an untidy apex
Mr. Ralph Jackson
Jun 28, 2016
I was disappointed that the ball was not included in the price of the Filian, which from the pictures shown and the cost seem to indicate it was. The price is quite high for a piece of folded tin. I would have expected to pay no more that around £18 and around £25 with the ball. I have now paid over £51 just to have this on the top of my shed. My wife wanted it. I could have done without it.
Mrs. Jennifer Weston
Jun 19, 2016
Brass ball and finial completed our cabin. Very pleased with quality. The Emma cabin and finial all good quality would reccomend.
Alex Neish
Jun 15, 2016
It looks good when unpackaged but it is a much steeper angle than the actual roof angles of my cabin (Emma) so does look a bit odd when placed on the cabin roof
Keith Lewarton-Smith
Jun 11, 2016
Pleased I decided to add the finial,it finishes off the cabin perfectly
Graham
Jun 7, 2016
Super item that finished off my Classico Gazebo.
The item arrived quickly and when I had questions about how to fit it the team answered them all.
Mr. mike smith
May 29, 2016
This product was exactly as advertised, delivered on time and well packaged
Mr. Paul Hubbert
May 26, 2016
Excellent finishing part of the gazebo, well worth it to provide a clean and watertight finish to the shingles on the apex of the join.
Mr. Roland White
May 21, 2016
I have been very impressed with the levels of customer service and information that I have received from your company. The log cabin I purchased arrived when stated, and although was slightly damaged in transit - the damaged pieces were replaced the following day. The level of service was very good, and the construction was relatively easy - it would help in parts to have a little more detail in the instructions, but otherwise - great job. Thank you.
Mr. calvin woodings
May 21, 2016
A good way of tidying up and waterproofing the pinnacle. The final ridge tiles add a lot of thickness and nailing them down seemed the only option. The finial hid the nails!
Mr. malcolm kay
May 18, 2016
Gives the finishing touch to a quality log cabin
JOHN DAVIES
May 11, 2016
Good item, well packed and prompt delivery - a happy customer.
Mr. David Cornes
May 11, 2016
If you are building a corner cabin you would be mad not to buy one of these to finish it off, i ordered mine afterwards, but learn from my mistake and get with cabin, you have been warned
Mr. mark whiteside
May 3, 2016
Brilliant easy service. Definitely recommend.
Mr. Norman Longley
Apr 26, 2016
Very pleased with products roof & globe.
Well made good value.
Thank you.
Ernest Chisman
Apr 14, 2016
This finial gives a profession finish to the roof finials and prevents any leaking.
Mr. John Darlington
Jan 14, 2016
nice product, makes the roof look professionally finished.