Emma Corner Log Cabin 3.0m x 3.0m - 40mm Logs

 
347 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. John Cameron
Mar 26, 2024
Wow! Excellent service from Tuin. Delivered on week requested and well packaged. Presently still packaged waiting on landscaper finishing base for cabin and garden.
Mr. Robert Shaw
Mar 17, 2024
Easy to build exelent quality looks great
Mr. Kevin Day
Feb 29, 2024
I ordered my Emma 40mm log cabin as a Black Friday deal. Information and updates were great and everything was delivered on schedule right to the door.
We built a wooden base from 6x2 tannalised timber, which took half a day. Erecting the cabin was really straightforward and only took a couple of hours. The roof and shingles took a little longer but the whole job was completed in 2 and a half days.
I'm very pleased with the results and with the support received when I had a question.
Mrs. Susan Flynn
Feb 23, 2024
We are more than happy with the cabin,it has gone up very well with only one minor problem with a plank being slightly over sized otherwise the quality is very good and the online instructions along with the ones supplied were ok
A far superior product than others on the market
Mr Terry Watson
Feb 18, 2024
Thank you Tuin, everything arrived as expected. On unpacking it everything was accounted for as on the check list. I have now treated all the parts which has made it a lovely honey colour. Now I am waiting for the weather to improve so I can erect it. I will write another review when the summer house is finished. Thanks again Tuin.
Mr. Geoff Callaway
Feb 13, 2024
Just had our Emma corner log cabin delivered and installed and very pleased with the quality and finish
We used a recommended installer who arrived early and was finished by early afternoon
Would certainly recommend this cabin
Ms. annie franklin
Feb 10, 2024
I took a long time to choose my log cabin and I am so glad I did because I believe I have the best available for the price.. Customer service and delivery was first class, on the forklift 1/2 a mile down a single track lane. The build has been easy. Lots of excellent tips on the web site and with insulation under the floor and under the roof tiles it still feels warm in the early autumn. Everyone who has seen it wants one and we are expecting many years of cozy bottom of the garden evenings. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Gillian David
Feb 9, 2024
I am very pleased with this cabin. Everything arrived as planned and in excellent condition. Tuin's recommended fitter did a really professional job. Many thanks.
David Fowkes
Feb 8, 2024
The Emma log cabin was delivered on time and off loaded very efficiently. The little fork lift truck was brilliant. Due to very narrow access I had to unpack it all piece by piece to get it through to the assembly area. This was hard work but did allow me to identify and check off every piece. Another time I would have made sure my base was ready so I could start building immediately . As it was I had to store the logs for a week or so which was a bit of a shame. Although I was very careful to store everything flat and (all the logs were fine) - my poor stacking of the roof sections caused a bit of warping. This did not matter in the end as they all straightened out during the construction process.
I was a initially little daunted by the idea of the project but once I got going - it all made sense. I can honestly say - I can't think of a time when a few day's work has given me more satisfaction. I think the design and manufacture quality is superb. Everything went together beautifully and few taps with a rubber mallet had the walls up surprisingly quickly. I worked alone throughout. Some days I only had time for a couple of hours work on the cabin. I worked slowly too partly because I was enjoying it so much and didn't want the build to finish! Fortunately the weather has been really kind . I found the roof a bit of a fiddle ( partly due to the warping which was my fault) but I would in any case suggest to anyone building alone that they should enlist help with the roof structure. Once up, it was fine and the shingles went on well. Other than the early part of the roof construction - a really straightforward and extremely satisfying job. I think the cabin is brilliant and am absolutely delighted.
Ralph Taylor
Jan 20, 2024
What a great product, we love just relaxing in the cabin come ran or shine.
Mr. John Macoy
Jan 12, 2024
Fantastic cabin, I have had log cabins from other companies ,but this is the best by far .Superb delivery and every thing included .Looks great and was an easy build.Quality great
Mrs. Debbie Knowlton
Jan 10, 2024
From ordering my log cabin to it being scheduled for delivery and delivered the communication was great. Payment was taken and the delivery driver called on route. The cabin was dropped off safely and was all counted for! Putting the cabin up was fine, the floor and roof took the longest. It's now up and looks lovely.
Mr. John Donovan
Jan 5, 2024
Great product , really well built. Managed to construct it over a weekend . Instruction videos really helped would recommend this to everyone .

Mrs. Lorraine Bruce
Dec 27, 2023
Ordering my log cabin was so easy.i phoned the Turin team first to make sure I had it right they were so helpful.As soon as I placed my order the Turin team acknowledged my email straight away.log cabin arrived week stated & delivery driver was great asked exactly where we would like it & explained what everything was.i haven't got it up yet as waiting on the base getting build.im sure it will b fine reading all the reviews. I'm looking forward to many years in my log cabin and would recommend Turin.keep up the good work Turin team & I will share my pics when it's finished. Lorraine bruce
Mrs. June Backmeier
Dec 25, 2023
I love my Emma log cabin. It is built to a very high standard. The aTuin team was very helpful keeping me up to date with the delivery. I am absolutely delighted with it.
fran watt
Dec 16, 2023
Fantastic quality cabin, delivery came when expected and driver was very helpful.
Mr. Gary Coton
Dec 10, 2023
Delivered on the day they said, very punctual. The product was superb, the instructions were spot on, and the whole process was excellent. Very impressed with it, and would definitely recommend Tuin.
Thank you
Harold Thurlby
Dec 7, 2023
Building looks great and sits well in the garden.
Paul Gregory
Nov 22, 2023
Extremely pleased with the Emma Corner log cabin I ordered. The service from Tuin was outstanding. The cabin arrived on time as stated and everything went very smoothly. I am most impressed with the quality of the product and look forward to using the cabin for many years to come.
Terence Hook
Nov 13, 2023
Pleased with my cabin, not finished yet due to family commitments. Delivery was great and very quick, almost to to the door. As l think you mentioned on the website instructions are not the best, watching the online e video fills in the detail required and makes this bs more understandable. So far so good, thank you Think.
Mr. Andrew Bibby
Nov 8, 2023
I was really happy with the corner shed. Myself and my girlfriend put it up over 2 days, although the floor and shingles took longer. I had a couple of issues/questions during the build and used the out of hours service which was brilliant and solved everything quickly. I will definitely use again and have already recommended to a couple of friends
Anne-Marie
Nov 1, 2023
Delivered on time and no bits missing. Customer service was fabulous on the first call (spoke to a lovely friendly lady) but second person functional but no so knowledgable. Very easy to put together, took a long sunny afternoon day of 3 people drinking cava, Instructions however where poor and there a few bits that took us a lot longer than necessary as it wasn't clear what piece went where (and not due to Cava having consumed!). Only had it a month so be interesting to see how it weathers (used Sandolin treatment). Price very competitive too. Overall very pleased and no regrets buying from Tuin but it would be such an easy change to include much better instructions.
Philip Dunn
Oct 9, 2023
After looking at a Lot of cabins and reading reviews I Decided on the Emma cabin and so pleased I did everything was so easy from ordering ,Delivery as agreed and then assembly ,A friend and my 2 sons had it built in a day with the help of the comprehensive instructions given Due to ill health I was unable to help but to watch it come together was amazing and the completed cabin looks amazing ,Although the full project is not yet completed I have a sofa bed ,tv and stereo in just a bar to be built and Electrics in with the design of the cabin everything looks so neat and tidy and plenty of room we are looking forward to summer the world cup and to be able to really enjoy the cabin with our family and friends .We have had so many comments about how good it looks and the quality of the cabin .I have only had to mail Tuin once for an additional order which was dealt with very fast the Staff are very efficient and polite to make things easy for you, all I can say is five stars well deserved anyone who wants a cabin you will not be disappointed mine is certainly centre piece in my garden and the neighbourhood .
Mr. Keith Robb
Sep 23, 2023
Delivery: Driver actually delivered late afternoon the day before due delivery date and was very helpful in getting the cabin as near as possible to the garden.
Cabin: Top Quality, very pleased with it.
Assembly: Had some problems along the way with assembly regarding the door frame, it is slightly different to the explanatory assembly video on the web site for this type of cabin and it was also slightly different to the bull nose assembly document, eventually worked it out though. The roof presented a few challenges as well but eventually worked that out using information and pictures from the web site. I see from other reviews people are assembling this type of cabin in 2 days, I think a more realistic time frame for 1 person is 5-7 Days including painting.
Extras: Free shingles, coloured green perfect match for my external fence, I also bought some bitumen sealant (ebay) to help with securing them
Carefree Protectant Paint: Pricey but fantastic stuff, very happy with it. The colour I chose was concrete grey, however it does look a different colour in different light conditions, sometimes grey/green/blue, 3-4 coats needed. Top tip, stir the paint thoroughly before and also during use.
18mm Flooring: This was a massive let down! The quality of the wood was very poor, I had quite a lot of wood that was either warped or had bark present also some of the profiles and tongues were different sizes to other pieces so made matching up a challenge. This product reflects badly on the other quality products provided by the company. I used Tongue Tite screws instead of the supplied nails for securing the flooring, these provided a better finish.
Mr. Ricky Brown
Sep 15, 2023
We were told about Tuin from my brother who has one, love his so had a look. Absolutely great price, fast delivery. Instructions weren’t great but it looks absolutely amazing and we love it!! Thank you
Mrs. kathleen creed
Sep 9, 2023
Very pleased with the product, superb quality.
chris rees
Aug 29, 2023
So far it seems excellent quality ,Although retaining locks on door could be better quality and also it would be nice to have a piece of wood overlapping the door opening . Turned out we where short of shingle when fitters arrived and my wife found staff on phone not the most amicable although they said the shingle was sent out twice it still hasn't arrived, luckly the returning fitter had brought some with him and was able to finish the roof .
mrs s astbury
Aug 24, 2023
Fabulous…from ordering to delivery to finished cabin all perfect.
Mrs. lorraine PITCHER
Aug 14, 2023
Delivery was good driver good would have been 5stars but my husband had to alter the door frame as too wide and pushing building out of square, luckily he is a carpenter .
Mr. Peter Ather
Jul 14, 2023
Just got our summer house - on time as promised and it all appears to be spot on! Quality looks to be really good too - well pleased.
Mr. Marcus Eliasson
Jul 1, 2023
Firstly I would like to say that I am really pleased with my summerhouse. The order and delivery were super easy. However there were no instructions with the summerhouse and the instructions online were difficult to follow. They covered briefly all summerhouses and with hardly any pictures. For someone like me with no experience it has proved difficult to say the least.
Tuin reply: Thank you Marcus, Sorry to hear they were missing. The written instructions are normally included inside the kit in paper form.

If missing we can always email new ones over or post them out if preferred
DERREN SARGINSON
May 16, 2023
Not built the cabin as yet, will update review once that is complete. Just to say the service during purchase and delivery was fantastic. All updates and contact with sales was prompt and friendly. When the cabin was delivered as promised the driver kept me informed as to his arrival time. Once on site he lifted the cabin as close as possible to my garage , where i am storing the cabin until time off to build it. He also gave me some advice on dismantling the pallet and restacking so as to avoid accidental warping of logs or panels. First class guy!
Heather Freeman
Apr 4, 2023
Not finished yet but very excited as looking great. Very solid . Can’t wait to sit in it with the roof on !
Warren
Mar 21, 2023
Really happy with overall experience and log cabin is sturdy.make sure you read all the information provided on web site while you wait for delivery. It's all there.
Mr. Jonathan Watch
Mar 4, 2023
Quick delivery, easy to assemble. Very pleased.
Mr. TGH
Mar 2, 2023
Emma arrived on Thursday, unpacked Friday, built Saturday, roof shingles Sunday and laid the floor Monday. Even with all the comments saying it's easy wasn't sure but went well. Just a DIYer but it looks good and in daily use. Just want it to rain now :-)
Mrs. Judith Hilton
Feb 25, 2023
We are thrilled with our Emma Corner Log Cabin. It is high quality, beautiful and spacious. We had it erected by Alan Storey and his colleague John. They did an excellent job and we couldn't recommend them more highly. Very happy customers!
Mr. Philip Cooper
Feb 12, 2023
Second log cabin purchased from Tuin having moved house a couple of years ago. Service was impeccable as before, even with Covid-19 being an issue at times. The Emma log cabin is exactly as described and looks great. Construction was easy however given prior experience I had spent a considerable amount of time getting the base level which is a vital for easy construction. A very happy customer, again!
colin moore
Jan 28, 2023
emma arrived when promised with no damages to the package. it was fairly simple to build and instructions were quite clear. i did use the internet as i had not used shingles on a roof before but once started all went well. i would recomend this cabin as a very good investment for the quality and production standards of the items. doors were a bit fiddly to get lined up but a bit of perseverance and they now fit well.
Mr. Terence Myhill
Jan 24, 2023
The ordering though payment and delivery was smooth, the packaging excellent the instructions as expected from previous reviews were useless however having watched the various video clips on Youtube I managed to have all four walls windows and door frames up in one long day on my own (with plenty of tea and moral support from my wife) The roof trusses went on that evening. The following day with assistance from a neighbor on went the roof cladding. I then waited till the weekend for my son to be available to shingle the roof(He is half my weight and twice as nimble) this took 6 hours but only because he is a perfectionist. All in all fairly smooth, totaled about 18 hrs work excluding painting which is still ongoing. Overall 9 out of ten losing a point because adjustments had to be made to widows and doors to get a good fit and the triangular insert over the door fell to pieces while being fitted (staples for goodness sake) after rebuilding with screws greatly improved. The quality of the cabin is excellent but the finish of ancillary part could be better.
Mr. Ian Kendall
Jan 14, 2023
Wow! I thought, as the very friendly Dutchman manipulated his fork lift truck to deposit my new Emma log cabin on my front drive. How am I going to transport that to the rear of my house through a narrow passage way? Problem solved. Two hours later I had it separated into component parts on the deck to the rear of the house.
Erecting the cabin, for the most part, on my pre - built base was no problem, even though I am 72 and only moderately skilled in DIY.
The Cabin which is destined to become my Studio quickly took shape with no problems. Only when it came to the roof did I become a little concerned, not being used to working at height. But by taking things step by step and not rushing I managed to complete it and now it is waterproof and looking absolutely magnificent – a real asset to my property. The only task now is to decide what colour to paint it and to fit it out inside. I would recommend reading all the instructions carefully and watching the You Tube videos
Everything supplied is really good quality and it shows.
Thank you Tuin for your excellent product and service.
Ian Kendall
Mr. Ryan Hetherington
Dec 16, 2022
This is a top quality log cabin very easy to build yourself a wouldn’t rate myself a joiner and a assembled it myself in a day ,the delivery is very quick and your updated on progress and times and days worth every penny .
Dr. David Sumner
Dec 7, 2022
The log cabin arrived exactly when planned and the very helpful driver took the time to unload it where I had requested. It did not take very much time to unpack the crate and all the pieces are accounted for and in good condition.
Unfortunately that’s as far as I am able to go at present because I have discovered that as I live in a listed building I need planning consent before I can proceed. I will keep you updated.
Eric Thornhill
Nov 20, 2022
We bought our Emma log cabin in 2015 and just want to say it's been a brilliant addition to our garden.
It's extremely well made and so warm with the double glazing and a small electric fire we have.
We use it all year round and go in it around 4 times a week at night for a couple of hours. Glass of wine, music and a couple of candles.
Can't beat it.
Mr. David Wynn
Nov 10, 2022
Cabin was delivered on time and very efficiently.
Construction of cabin was relatively simple although it might be an idea to put instructions in a plastic bag as we had to dry them out before we could start to read them and start to build it!
Ian Winter
Oct 19, 2022
Excellent in every way

From ordering delivery and quality is was just as advertised

Great value especially with the on offer extras of shingles thicker wood and double glazing

Superior to anything else we had seen on the market

Perhaps the assembly instructions could be a little more detailed and a top of for the pyramid roof should have been included

But the on line help videos were useful
Mr Holt
Oct 17, 2022
Ordering very Easy, would have preferred more flexibility on delivery though as we both work and didn't know until the delivery week what day it was coming. Delivery driver was fantastic and placed the pallet of parts within inches of where we wanted it. 2 parts were damaged but were replaced within 2 days. Quality excellent and it assembled without to many problems. But you do need to spend time getting the foundations square as everything slots in tightly.
Mr. Barnes
Sep 26, 2022
Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase. The assembled cabin is solidly made and the windows and doors are of a good quality for a garden building. A star has been docked because some of the timbers arrived warped, making assembly more difficult than it should have been. The instructions are also not particularly clear, although the construction itself is largely self-explanatory.
Mrs. Sharon Glanville
Sep 15, 2022
This log cabin arrived on schedule, in lots of pieces. My husband and son built it over a weekend and my son finished the roof and floor during the weekly. It was complicated to build and instructions could be better but the cabin is well made and I am very pleased with it and think it’s good value for the money.
John Gardner
Aug 29, 2022
A really well thought out product that can be easily erected with little or no assistance required.
Mrs. Gillian Berry
Aug 21, 2022
The Emma Corner log cabin was easy to build by a husband and wife team and has made an excellent village shop during the Coronavirus Pandemic.
The quality of the cabin is superb. It was that good that when we fitted the door lock and hung the doors they shut and locked first time !
We would definitely recommend Tuin products to anyone. They are superb value for money and easy to construct.
Emma Stokes
Aug 3, 2022
Fantastic product. Very solid and well made. Looks good too. Used Tuin’s recommended fitters who were very good
Mr. Richard Williams
Jul 11, 2022
I ordered the Emma Corner double glazed log cabin. I decided to order the cabin from Tuin instead of other companies because of the positive reviews regarding the customer service and delivery. And I have to say, I haven’t been disappointed at all. From ordering to delivery, the service has been brilliant. If I have to think of something not so positive I would say that the instructions could be a bit clearer. And don’t start building it yourself unless you’re comfortable with DIY. But the overall experience has been really good and I would definitely recommend using Tuin.
alexander Anderson Bryce
Jul 5, 2022
This is the second Emma Corner log cabin I have purchased over the last 8 months. One for my own property and one recently purchased for my daughters home (still to be assembled).
I enlisted the help of one of my friends who is a joiner as it was the first time I had attempted a build like this. However although a great help it could have been accomplished by someone with limited DIY experience.
My joiner (30+ years experience) mentioned several times during the build that he was very impressed by the tolerances and general finish of the building.
Needless to say as I have purchased another I am of the same opinion and would not hesitate to recommend this product. Additionally can I say a big thank you to the delivery driver who could not have been more helpful.
I have looked at other suppliers and really there is no comparison in terms of quality so if you are looking at this type of build I would look no where else.
Andrew Marsh
Jun 2, 2022
Can't recommend this company highly enough.
From the first contact to the delivery everything worked like clockwork. Delivery on time to the minute, driver off loaded the building in one lift of the fork lift. The building came very well wrapped and had no damage whatsoever and was very easy to assemble. 100% top quality and a first class service.
Martin Smith
May 28, 2022
Received cabin 2 weeks ago impressed with the quality , until if came to the window catches and door lock and handles . Totally sub standard I am buying some quality ones as
Replacement a
S the Euro lock just broke into little pieces , Hence only 4star review .
Anne McLean
Apr 30, 2022
I absolutely love my cabin, can’t wait to start filling it with furniture. It is great quality. Would recommend it to anyone
Mr. Andrew West
Apr 21, 2022
Really surprised at the quality for the price paid. Once painted and any small knots filled the cabin looks as good as ones 5 times the price. The walls are very thick and strong and will be very sturdy. The cabin did take longer to erect than expected but I am very pleased with the purchase.
Mr. owen stafford
Apr 13, 2022
Very pleased with the cabin very good quality. Tips from me 7.5ltrs Sadolin Superdec (colour mixed to your choice) 3 coats. use rad roller 12 inch roller and 3" brush. Doors windows 1ltr Sadolin Extra & 1ltr Classic (stain colour of your choice) 2 coats of each. take your time on the build read the blogs as you go get the base dead flat DPM under concrete. DPC under cabin. DPM again tanked then 47mm by 47mm joists 50mm insulation between then 18mm OSB. Raise the door by 20mm at the base. 12mm clic flooring. insulate roof on top. Total sheets for build 6 x 50mm 1.2 x2.4 65mm clouts 75mm clouts for ridges. Use Stanley knife with carpet hook to cut i used three blades.
Neil
Mar 4, 2022
Love my Emma cabin , so easy to put up with a bit of knowledge, made from good quality materials and no leaks whatsoever superb addition to my garden .
B McDermott
Feb 14, 2022
A fantastic quality, easy (and fun!) to assemble cabin, backed up by an excellent Customer journey from start to finish. I am most definitely a very happy Customer!

After researching for what seemed like months, I finally settled on the "Emma" cabin to act as a home office and general getaway from the hustle and bustle of life with young children.

The process to buy was straightforward, and the communications from Tuin were regular and reassuring. Don't skimp on reading the guidance, it really is a wealth of knowledge to help with your build!

The delivery was great. Living in a typical housing estate, I did worry how they'd get a curtain sided lorry in, but low and behold, the cabin arrived on a forklift, driven by a very helpful and friendly driver.

The construction process itself is simple, quick and importantly, good fun, provided you've done your reading and have the right tools to hand. It may be daunting to see all the wood laid out, but once you've got the first log in place, it'll go up fast. Two of us managed to build the whole building, sans roof, in a day.

My only criticism is that the instructions included aren't sealed in plastic. I left my cabin package out on the drive for a few days and despite making sure there were no nicks/damages to the wrapping, they were still drenched when I removed them.

I'd read several complaints about the quality of the instructions, but I can't say I share that view. They provide clear parts numbers, technical diagrams showing each elevation, and some worded advice for the trickier parts. Overall, they were definitely a help, rather than hindrance.

The IKO roof shingles really take the visual appearance of the cabin up a level, too. I'll admit, I was nervous about fitting them, but watch the video tutorials and take your time, and the end result is amazing.

I'm still amazed by the finished product. It looks fantastic and is a genuinely usable space, which I've found comfortable even with frost on the ground outside. Many of the neighbours have commented on how nice the building looks, too.

If you're looking to buy a log cabin, you cannot go wrong with Tuin- the products and service are second to none!
Mr. Ron Wood
Feb 9, 2022
After looking at the quality and workmanship that my daughter purchased from tuin ,i am very pleased with my summerhouse, as my wife has an condition that stops her from staying in the sun ,it means she can still have the pleasure of sitting in the garden. so thanks for the excellent service you provide
Ron Wood Kent.
Patricia Pope
Feb 4, 2022
Purchased the Emma log cabin, waited a while but we'll worth it,delivery by a very nice and helpful chap, very well packed,went together like a dream, just took a few days by one man, very happy with it and looking forward to happy times in it.
Mr. Nicolette Shearer
Jan 25, 2022
Love our summer house, customer care excellent thank you
Mr. Gary Gooding
Jan 23, 2022
We bought the Emma corner cabin after reviewing the market in great detail. I had some difficulty assembling the cabin as the instructions were shocking. Often I was on you tube watching videos on how it went together, in particular the section above the double doors. It simply wasn’t a good fit.
In general the cabin is very good 45mm walks and double glazed.
The doors do not close correctly or squarely at the point where they come together. I will always have a gap to the outside at some point around the doors.
But overall I’m happy I did it and happy with what I intended to get as an outcome
Andrew Lathan
Jan 11, 2022
We purchased the Emma 3m x 3m cabin in the April and delivery was the first week of August which was accurate to the predicted date.
Along with the cabin we purchased the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and also timber for the floor joists, we did not purchase the floor from Tuin but decided to buy the green floor boards from a local builders merchants.
To start we painted every piece of timber with 4 coats of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and allowed them to dry before we started building.
Assembling the cabin was pretty straight forward and i suppose slightly more difficult as we had painted first so the joints were sometimes a little tight, but it all went together relatively easily. Definitely make sure you have the base perfectly square as when you come to put the room on you will have trouble making it all fit snuggly.
We did have a few of the longer beams where there was a bit of a twist/warp but once put in place these beams were straightened out. We put 40mm insulation in the floor and also in the roof which i think has made a difference.
Reading through the various Tuin blogs was extremely informative and we have took extra care to ensure that no screws have been put through frames and everything has scope to expand/contract etc, so far so good!
We have seen some movement of the timbers on the inside where the tongue/groove gap has increased slightly, but nothing too severe.
Once the cabin was fully assembled we went around the outside and gave another coat of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment to cover all the joints, corners and horizontal, and to make sure that no bare timber could be seen.
We have fitted out the inside with a composite floor and have stained the inside walls. We have built a bar with to tables along with an electric log effect fire, with a fridge too.
All in all it is working quite well for us, we are quite happy with the quality, the size is just right for our garden and we can fit 5 people and two dogs in quite snuggly, it holds the temperature well and doesn;t take long to get the cabin to a nice comfortable temperature with the electric fire.
We look forward to many cosy days and evenings in there and would definitely recommend this cabin.
cliff Bugg
Dec 6, 2021
The cabin was delivered a day earlier than planned but we were kept informed.
It was delivered exactly where we needed it . Not easy as we live in a very busy road.
Driver delivery man was excellent.

We had do ask for the instructions to be e mailed and we printed them off ourselves as they had been left out of the delivery.
They are easy to follow, it ok 1 man 3 days to erect as the night pulled in and that meant work stopped .
It all fits perfectly.
Roof tiles an easy fix.
Would recommend to anyone needing an office or a summer house in the garden.
Rob Thomson
Dec 3, 2021
Excellent service & product. Slight delay in delivery, but was kept informed at all times, and considering Covid / Brexit, I was delighted to see the wee forklift appear at all. Pretty straightforward build, make sure you use the instructions provided *with the cabin*, there are subtle (but important) differences between these & the set you can download from the Tuin website, and also the install vids on You Tube. Really pleased we opted for the 26mm flooring, it’s solid. Outside of cabin treated with 2 coats of Osmo 420 UV Protection Oil Extra, it’s expensive but the finish is lovely, and it retains the look of the untreated timber. Floor sanded down & sealed with Manns Extra Tough Floor Varnish, again – pricey, but worth it. Sofa delivered a couple of weeks ago, starting to feel like a lovely wee space to spend time in.
Sue Lupton
Nov 28, 2021
I ordered my EMMA and adjoining shed annex based on recommendation from my brother in law - who was also kind enough to put it all together for me. I can only reiterate most of what is said in other reviews- I was really worried about access - I live in a small victorian terrace in a narrow road with limited parking and very enthusiastic traffic wardens . We were lucky delivery was on a bright and dry day - the driver simply parked the large truck on the adjoining dual carriage way and removed the pallets using the incredibly adapatable fork lift - he used it to raise the pallets above the parked cars on each side to deposit it in the clear space outside my front door - the whole process took about 20 mins. My team of helpers carried both pallet loads through the house, to the site, in under an hour. The actual building went well though on behalf of the workers I echo the call for a bit more detail on the instructions - the portico over the EMMA door was a real conundrum and took several attempts to complete. I was also told that previous purchases included lot numbers on specific planks etc which were not present on the EMMA and this also slowed them down a bit. Still its now built and painted and I am using it happily as a garden office - the quality is great and with the insulation in place I am finding it very cosy. The shed annex takes all my gardening equipment - I am only 5ft 3ins and exist in it happily but anyone taller would have problems! We found your website really helpful and loved looking over the photos and guides.
Simon Davis
Nov 3, 2021
We are really pleased with our Emma log cabin, which we purchased after a friend told of their positive experience with Tuin.
There was a slight hiccup around payment and the cabin ended up being delivered a day early (which we only found out on the day). That said, these minor issues were overcome and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
We had the cabin installed by a company recommended by Tuin, who were fantastic. I'm doing the floor myself which I have found straightforward. The cabin itself is exactly as I had hoped and expected and cannot fault this at all. Overall we are really pleased, and have already recommended Tuin to others!
Mr. Dominic Hawes
Oct 20, 2021
The Emma log cabin is absolutely amazing. Perfect size for our garden. Easy to assemble, fun to build and I had it up and complete within 2 days. Since then I have painted, added electric and now currently onto furnishing the interior to make it a bar. Would highly recommend. The whole process was fantastic, from ordering, to delivery, to building. A pleasure of a company to deal with.
Philip Roseveare
Oct 3, 2021
We could not be happier with our Emma cabin. The delivery was quick and the driver very helpful. It took me about four days to finish the cabin including the floor and shingles without to many problems. Having a good level base made everything simple. Since finishing the cabin is in constant use as an office, exercise space and mini cinema. Brilliant investment.
Philip Jones
Sep 26, 2021
Ordering was simple. Delivery time agreed and it arrived when stated. the delivery driver was very helpful and put the pallets exactly where we wanted them. Instructions for built clear and when together as planned. Now enjoying Emma and given that the extra thick walls are sound we look forward to using the building in the colder days! very, very please with everything and would recommend Tuin and EMMA!
Graham Smith
Aug 4, 2021
Ordering the Emma log cabin was easy and hassle free. The driver was fantastic parked his huge articulated lorry with trailer 2 miles away and used his forklift to bring the cabin down our narrow windy country lane. He also managed to park the cabin on our raised lawn which made it much easier when we opened the package for assembly. The cabin went together very well, and although the bulk of it is easy to work out and straightforward, the instructions could be more detailed. We are also quite a few timbers left over which don't appear to have any purpose as they are not in the inventory list. it seems a shame that the complaint most people have is poor instructions. Come on Tuin sort them out! Overall the cabin is of good quality and is competitively priced, so would definitely recommend but do not expect to purchase again as this is built to last. With decent wood preserver then a professional top coat this should survive the worst of British weather easily. I also purchased the storm kit as we live in an exposed area, unfortunately the instructions for these are also none existent. No mention of how tight the stays should be against the springs, plus with Emma you have 4 stays and 8 potential choices of position with no recommendations. Again, please sort out your instructions. Overall we are delighted with the cabin.
Alan Paul Griffiths
Jun 30, 2021
We ordered the Emma log cabin - delivery dates were confirmed and adhered too. Driver delivering was excellent.
Unpacking the huge pallet took me and a friend some time as I didn't want to muddle the stuff up .. also wanted to check off the parts.
I studied the plans prior to starting building and watched YouTube of building a cabin. The plans are basic and to be honest, the page with the roof(s) etc on, needed to be far bigger and clearer. We really struggled in trying to figure out with the triangular piece above the door way, which way up or when to fit it... the picture was so small and unclear .. it seems others upon checking had similar issues.
I did contact Tuin for advice about what I thought was a wrong part or missing, but no one got back to me, in the end I sussed my mistake or misunderstanding with the window woods.
About windows and doors, I did find the hinges adequate but not what I would say robust enough.
The cabin fitted together well - I made sure the base woods were square at the corners and level .. did see a YouTube where the guy missed out fitting the base woods and with Tuin assistance had to jack up the cabin to fit them.
It may have helped if parts were labelled ... as there is quite a lot of surplus packing wood which you are not sure if they part of the cabin or not (or at least mark as packing wood say with a red spray mark.)
Its definitely a 2 or more person job, we picked the hottest weekend so far and got burnt to crisp .. especially doing the roof with the shingle asphalt thingies.
Did seem to have a large surplus of 50mm nails for some reason.
Overall, we are well pleased with the service we had and the cabin and look forward to the summers and possibly winters usage of it.
Dawn Hubbuck
Jun 28, 2021
Had our Emma cabin/snug bar for just over a year now and cannot fault it. Joiner friend built it and husband treated and painted it. Insulated the floor and roof and have spent many enjoyable hours in the summer and winter months. Everyone who visits comments and loves it and I think you may have a slight influx of orders coming your way :)
Steve Evans
May 10, 2021
The cabin is absolutely fantastic. The delivery and the driver, 1st class. The problem is the instructions are very difficult to understand and the help that you are promised will be a few hours at most, took days. By the time they get back to you, you have sort of figured it out anyway . You are left with pieces of wood that look like they belong somewhere but can’t work out where. For the price you pay, you should get a far better customer service. Maybe a video call is the way forward. Overall I am happy with the cabin just disgusted with customer service side.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We apologise we did not get back to you quick enough. Like other companies we have struggled with staff shortages, home working, sickness etc during this pandemic.

We are though pleased you managed to complete your building and are happy with it.
Ian Pugsley
Apr 30, 2021
The delivery went really well and the driver was extremely accommodating. Once the instructions were read through the cabin went together relatively easily but definitely a 2 man job.
Really pleased with the product and quality.
Sean Cannon
Apr 5, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late due to issues with shipping but I was kept informed...a few pieces had slight damage and Tuin replaced these without a question on next day delivery...the cabin is very easy to put together albeit the instructions aren't brilliant but its quite self explanatory. Brilliant quality
Martin Smith
Mar 19, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late problems at the port, so I had to take another day off work, so 2days off with out pay . That aside the delivery and the driver was excellent. 1 off log has some damage other than that the quality looks impressive. I’ve stacked the cabin in my work shop/shed as per instructions ready to start the build, waiting for insulation boards for floor and roof. In no rush to erect the cabin , will review again once finished complete with sikkens wood treatments.
Gordon Woodend
Mar 15, 2021
Overall we are delighted with our Tuin Emma Corner Log Cabin. It is well-designed, very high quality, perfectly engineered, easy to assemble (with reasonably good instructions) and looks visually very attractive. When we have kitted it out it will be very comfortable and usable year round. The price was extremely competitive compared to others we were able to view. The website provided an immense amount of helpful information on installation, timber treatment, electrics, flooring, etc. We (my son-in-law, who has an oak framed timber building business, and me, a pensioner and very amateur DIYer) built the cabin and shingled the roof in two days. My wife and I have spent much, much, much longer applying several coats of Sadolin Classic to the outside and painting the inside. But the result is stunning. The only negative was the delivery - the driver phoned at 7pm on the scheduled day of delivery to advise that he had parked-up on an industrial estate two miles away from the village were we live. He wanted us to meet him at 7am the next day to guide him to our home. Well neither the 48 ton articulated lorry nor its fork-lift truck unit could have navigated the final 1.5 miles to our village !!!! Fortunately my son-in-law came to the rescue as he had transport that could do it, so the driver just offloaded the cabin package on to his trailer. Looking forward to enjoying our Tuin cabin.
Nigel Reid
Mar 14, 2021
We are extremely pleased with our Tuin Emma log cabin. The log cabin arrived on a fork lift and was placed on our driveway exactly where we wanted. We had prepared a slab base and construction of the cabin was fairly easy. All the parts were very well made and fitted together easily. The only problem we had was with the boards above the doors as it wasn't clear how they should fit but we did find a solution. The cabin is now complete and the exterior wood has been treated. We had a storm last night and the cabin interior is still dry and there was no damage. I would recommend following the guide on Tuin's website in particular concerning the damp proof course and membrane and wood treatment.
The cabin looks fabulous and we are now enjoying decorating and fitting out the interior. I would certainly recommend the Emma log cabin and Tuin themselves who have been very helpful.
Liz Williams
Mar 13, 2021
Absolutely amazing - really sturdy and just what I wanted . Great quality . I had looked at other cabins before settling on this one and the quality is best by far .
Mr. John Parry
Mar 11, 2021
I ordered my cabin in the middle of the Covid pandemic and just after Brexit had kicked in, fearing the worst on delivery time I was delighted when the delivery was made on time and direct from the Netherlands. The driver was very knowledgeable and he couldn't have been more helpful placing the log cabin package exactly where I wanted him to. I am still working on my base having been held up by poor weather in February so it has given me time to unpack the log cabin and check everything was included. I ordered the composite foundation beams, the optional 18mm floor and I took advantage of the free shingles that were on offer and I am delighted with the quality and quantity supplied. The quality of the log cabin parts are really good and I am now in the process of applying wood preservative to the roof components so that I won't get any mould growing up there in the future and I am also painting the door and window components with the Carefree product before I do the cabin build so that I can get it into all the nooks and crannies. I have decided to insulate the roof and the floor having sourced the Kingspan insulation boards locally. I am really pleased with the help on the Tuin website as I will need to modify the wood around the eaves to accommodate the extra depth of the insulation. I am looking forward to building the cabin shortly and I feel confident with the build having seen all the videos on the Tuin website.
Mr. Shaun Ward
Mar 10, 2021
What a pleasant change!! Order placed and a week for delivery selected. No money taken as promised until I had a confirmed delivery. The transport company booked in my delivery exactly as described, delivered it on the day requested and the driver was very helpful and polite. On checking the items for the log cabin all was in order and once the foundation beams were set the build was very straight forward. I only needed a second person for putting in the windows and putting up the roof supports, everything else I have completed on my own. The cabin was fully built in 2 days. I have insulated the roof before putting on the shingles again on my own and done over a weekend. I am very impressed wiyh the build quality and general ease of putting together. I would recommend a Tuin building to anyone thinking of putting a good quality cabin in there garden. Superb.
Mr. Lea Dean
Nov 25, 2020
we purchased the Emma as we wanted something that would be useable all year round. The delivery driver was excellent arriving almost to the minute that he advised. The shed took a little time to construct mostly on my own, although i had to borrow a chop saw for the hardwood base to ensure the angles were correct and straight. if these had been pre cut then i would have constructed in 1 full day (it took me two days on my own). the shed was as per the instructions although the videos threw me a bit as the doors and roof were different to those shown. the roof was actually easier than i thought. the shingles were a joy to put on as it was sunny. I have now painted the outside and sealed the hardwood beams to prevent any ingress of water and will put the floor in when we have had a sufficient rain to test!
overall i have been very impressed - so much so the shed makes my old wooden garage look bad - this will be the next Tuin purchase such is the high quality and ease. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Tim Dowding
Nov 16, 2020
I purchased the Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m. There were some good parts and some not so good. Firstly I was impressed with the delivery service. You will not see a more efficient delivery. Coming from Holland, bang on time and no fuss. The product itself was if mixed quality. The main logs were fine. Some fixtures are por quality. I had trouble with the doors and one window. They were slightly bowed despite me storing them correctly and applying the correct treatment. I chose the premium flooring but I felt the quality was not quite premium. Building the cabin. For two of you, double the average time people say it takes to construct and this does not include all the treatment. You want two coats of anti rot, two coats of UV protection and then two colour. That's six coats and adds a few days to the total construction time. During construction you need to think outside the box. I had issues with some fixtures, sent an email to support but didn't hear back at all, so I improvised. Customer support were very helpful and friendly initially before I ordered the cabin, but during construction they were not there to support me.
Overall I am pleased with the end result but you will have to go the extra mile yourself to get there. I would give this cabin 8/10, it seems nice and sturdy, just some of the fixtures let it down.
Colin Wharton
Nov 11, 2020
Excellent product.
One log member damaged in transit,quickly replaced by Tuin.
Very pleased with the finished cabin.
Ken Chitty
Nov 9, 2020
Our Emma corner log cabin is genuinely a wonderful addition to our garden. we bought the thicker wood version with double glazing , This was a great decision. I now use the cabin as an office I can very honestly highly recommend A Tuin Log cabin. The service throughout the whole process has been very good. Excellent value for money and a good quality product.
Keith Janes
Oct 21, 2020
Having looked at various corner log cabins and researched for quality and the best value I decide on the Emma from Tuin. I was originally going to employ someone to build but having read all the blogs and watched the videos decided to have a go myself.
Tuin were really easy to deal with. The cabin arrived on time and delivered by a very accommodating European. Once you have sorted all the parts into their various piles and read the instructions a few times it was really easy to build. I did it myself with a little help to get the roof sections in place. I do recommend you have a go as it’s really satisfying when your family and friends come round and you show them the pictures of how you achieved construction. The quality is outstanding and I did insulate the floor and roof which is really worth doing.
I have worked in retail for 30 years up to senior management level dealing with some global manufacturers. I know the importance of delivering a quality product on time with true customer engagement and making the feel valued. Many companies preach this but fail to deliver. Well done Tuin for delivering on your promises.
If you are looking for a garden building, by all means do your research and yes you may find a cheaper alternative but it will probably cost you more in time, quality and the finished look in the long run.
Brian Massie
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent quality log cabin for price. After I ordered the cabin it was delivered almost exactly on the date they said. The cabin was straightforward to assemble and there was surplus screws, nails and roof tiles supplied. Everyone who sees the cabin comments on its quality and looks.
I would certainly recommend Tuin products and would have no hesitation to buy again.
Just to share some information I finished my cabin with 2 coats of Sadolin quick drying undercoat followed by 2 coats of Sadolin clear satin.
IAIN MUIR
Oct 19, 2020
So I ordered the Emma Summerhouse from Tuin after some months of looking online at various suppliers and decided to go with Tuin due to reasonable price and good reviews. I was very glad I did.
Ordered ... then got estimated delivery date. Came as expected and on time. Came on a few pallets. Built summerhouse on day one and went together reasonably well. Was definitely well mate. Although instructions are extremely bad and would recommend labelling all parts and putting together a better guide (like IKEA!) But I got there. So on day one I had summerhouse built. Day 2 and day 3 I done the roof. I used the free shingles supplied which are easy enough to lay. I decided to start roof with an underlay to make sure fully waterproof. I also bought some tubes of black tile adhesive which I stuck down the tiles at ridges with including nails. (Windy in my back garden!) Day 4 & 5 I moved onto painting house and I recommend using only good quality paint and will need at least 2-3 coats...this is quite time consuming but was happy with end result. I also painted inside of summerhouse. Day 6 I laid the flooring which is straight forward enough. The floor is 'floating floor' so I started with sealing the bottom outer edges of summerhouse, I then bought and fitted a damp proof layer to stop moisture.. I then fitted floor insulation and laid flooring and skirting. I finished off flooring by varnishing. Day 7 I fitted window and door locks and fittings. Complete. YASS! Very happy with end result. I built most of this myself...day 1 I got some help especially with roof panels but overall it can be done by yourself if u have reasonable level of diy skills
Mr. Craig Reynolds
Sep 25, 2020
My Emma Log cabin was not only easy to order but simple to self assemble. The driver who delivered was excellent , I was a little worried living on a new build he might struggle Fir space but he couldn’t have been more helpful. Whilst building the cabin I required some assistance , I used the out of hours service which completely helped me. The answer and assistance was instant. (An absolute god send) I was going to say you can buy that type of service, but clearly you can! If I ever need another cabin I’m contacting Tuin
Paul Hodgson
Aug 29, 2020
Really pleased with this summerhouse. Delivery was on time and assembly took two days with no previous experience.
Mr. John Dane
Jun 30, 2020
Great product and service! Couldnt be happier. Very impressed by the quality of materials and delivery service. Would recomend to anyone.

John
Mr. David Bower
Jun 24, 2020
We are now enjoying our new Emma cabin . Easy to follow instructions and a beautiful result which has rapidly become the focal point of our garden. Would love to share a picture !
Mrs. Brenda Jones
Jun 3, 2020
We purchased the Emma log cabin and so glad we did . We love it . It arrived on time with great communication from both Tuin and the Haulage company .
My hubby said it was straight forward to assemble and he did it over a weekend .
One of our window frames had slight damage but Tuin have ordered a replacement, the damaged one fitted whilst we wait .
Overall I am thrilled with our cabin and would recommend Tuin to anyone .
Janet West
Jun 1, 2020
Delivery as described on website and on time. Good quality wood, had to look at videos online to supplement instructions. Took 3 days to build main cabin between 2 of us. We ordered extra thickness wood floor which we stained and varnished, took a couple more days to finish floor including varnishing. Took hubby a couple of days to shingle roof, more than plenty of shingles provided so we have some spare if needed. Really pleased with quality of product and really happy with overall finish. We used stain for outside and whitewashed interior walls. We have had electrics installed , now have a tv fitted and corner furniture with table. It’s like another room in the garden, we have used every day since installation.
Geoff
May 22, 2020
We are really pleased with our Emma corner cabin. The building is solid, the timber supplied seems of good quality and overall it looks great.
We are pleased that we opted for the hardwood drainage beam as it adds at bit extra to the presentation of the cabin.
The build process was relatively straight forward. It took about a week to construct, working mainly on my own with a little help from my wife. A couple of days for the log build, a day for the roof and a couple of days to put the shingles on. The floor took a further couple of days (Damp proof membrane, insulation, floor beams, boards and skirting). The cabin was finished off with 3 coats of Embalan paint, which whilst quite expensive is probably the best paint I have used. It covers very well and gives a great finish.
Customer service from Tuin has been excellent. Ordering, delivery and responding to the few queries that we had during construction has been very efficient and helpful.
All in all a very happy customer.
DanT
Apr 28, 2020
Decided to go with the Tuin Emma corner cabin after a way too heavy sales pitch from another major UK cabin provider that my family had used in the past for their own cabins. Also, the information provided on the Tuin website gave me the confidence I would get the support I would need if I ran in to any problems with the build. I certainly had plenty of questions for Tuin before delivery.

I opted to lay a concrete base prior to delivery which took about 2 days to dig out to 6 inches deep by 3m x 3m. For info, it took just under 2 800KG bags each of type 2 sub-base and all-in ballast, along with 5 bags of cement.

The build took a lot longer than anticipated. I had read on the Tuin website that a lot of people were building in 1-2 days. On my own there was little chance of that happening. It took approx 7 days in total to complete the build and shingle the roof.

Just a couple of points - the ISO plan included is a little misleading. The diagrams that show you the side elevations, showing you where to place the half height logs do not match the construction guide images (i.e the half log location is different in some of the images). I only worked this out as I got to the top wall logs. Can't see it being an issue though - I've just swapped the top logs over.

I was also missing 1 part, which thankfully wasn't a big issue as it was just a piece of trim that I can fit later. Tuin replaced this within a couple of days, so not a big issue.I also had two wall logs left over, which after checking with Philip at Tuin, seemed a little odd. They'll be used to make some shelves for the cabin eventually.

I'd recommend purchasing some longer felt nails as the ones provided didn't give me much confidence when fitting the ridge shingles. Again, no big issue as they are pretty cheap.

Finally, as much as there is a lot of very useful info on the Tuin website to help you with the build, i'd say the website structure for information on the specific cabin you buy is a little spread out, making it hard to find all the info you need specific to the cabin you are building. I'm still finding new info on the site that would have been useful to know at the start of the build, and believe me I have spent alot of time reading up on the build process after placing the order.

I will say Tuin have been an excellent company to deal with, coureteous and responsive. A real rarity these days. They even managed to continue to provide support and delivery in the middle of a world wide pandemic, which deserves recognition.

So all in all, very happy - and what better way to spend a global lockdown than building a cabin !