Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m

 
10 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. Christopher Clewlow
Mar 15, 2022
After a lot of research we chose to go with Tuin and their 5m x 5m log cabin. The specification was very good and priced very competitively. We took advantage of the free shingles and opted for the tongue and groove floor. Delivery was as stated but I had reservations about the delivery vehicle being too large to gain access to my road. The accompanying forklift likewise would not have negotiated the tight bends with suck a large pallet. The driver was more than willing to try but we had arranged to offload at a nearby friends business yard and transport from there with a smaller vehicle. The build went well as I had taken advantage of the mass of online information. This success would not have been achieved with the written instruction supplied, these could be improved to be more comprehensive. The shingles look great but very time consuming, and the bare minimum are supplied.....so no mistakes!. Now all treated and looking great. Well pleased and would recommend.
Tracy Edwards
Aug 25, 2020
We purchased the Emiel log cabin about 8 years ago we always say the best thing we have ever bought it is still like new!! A fantastic space for chilling or little gatherings I've always wanted a 'summer house' love it a great website I always recommend.
Mr. Trevor Hayward
Feb 8, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin so far, build was a lot easier than expected, but make sure to read all of the additional notes on this website as the instruction book that comes with the cabin is not very detailed.

Few pointers I would say to Tuin is give a little more detail on the foundation beam, how this should be laid and and attached.
BJ WILLINGHAM
Jan 15, 2019
Delivered on time,Wood all in good condition. Erected by my team relatively easily.And looks better finished than I dreamt.
Trevor Morgan
Feb 19, 2018
Emiel Log Cabin.
I endorse the comments made by other reviewers 1-excellent product and service. 2. Better written instructions would assist the very helpful videos.
We found the main erection quite fast and straightforeward as long as we followed instructions and worked as a team.
The shingle roof proved otherwise. It is a slow and precise task ( especially for amateurs ) .In our case we were under pressure to complete as a holiday was imminent and a storm forecast. We finished at 6pm as the rain arrived and by 6am the windward side shingles were all over the garden ( and the neighbour's !!!!! ) The moral in the tale is that if the site is in an exposed position use a gas torch and allow enough time for the adhesive to bond before high winds.
Tuin's response was very swift dispatching replacement shingle and adhesive at a discounted price. JOB DONE !!!!!
Mrs. Clare Campbell
Dec 24, 2015
Outstanding service and product! Everyone in involved could not have been more helpful and professional. Highly recommended! Well done and keep up the fantastic service.
Mr. Russell Watson
Oct 22, 2015
From pre purchase advice to the final nail, Tuins service was excellent. A weekend saw the structure up and treatment applied. A further 5 hours saw the shingles applied by myself. My Chippy colleague during the build was very impressed at the structure and quality of wood for the price. Tuin top the log cabin world and that few month's research for the right provider has definitely paid off.
Mr. Glen Freeman
Oct 4, 2014
We have the Emiel cabin and absolutely love it!

It was a real pleasure to install and the cabin itself went up in no time, the roof and roof shingles however took a little longer (3 days).

We insulated the roof and floor of ours as per the instructions found on the Tuin website. I would recomend that this is well worthwhile if using the cabin as an extra room as we do.

Overall very happy with the quality and service, thank you Tuin.
Andy
Apr 25, 2014
I would thoroughly recommend the product for quality at an excellent price and have been very impressed by the customer service provided by Tuin. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired, but with the application of a bit of common sense it all comes together - definitely as a two man job! All in all, I am delighted with my purchase..
G Cossins
May 14, 2013
I just thought I would drop you a line regarding my purchase. I am very pleased with the cabin it was easy to erect and looks fantastic. The quality of the cabin is excellent value for the money and your after sales advice was excellent. Many Thanks