The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m

 
10 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Robert Henderson
Dec 4, 2019
Really delighted with the klair log cabin, installation was quite straightforward, delivery and communication were first class, just need to put the floor in now.
Mrs. Kay Yendall
Jul 7, 2019
This is an excellent product. The finish is first class and everything went together as it should. There were very few issues with splits or knots in wood and it was a pleasure to be able to hang the double doors with no need for any adjustment whatsoever. Our decision to buy from Tuin was made because of the wonderful website - other manufacturers take note. There were plenty of examples and videos to look at - absolutely no excuse for making mistakes during the construction process. The delivery went without problem even though we live down a relatively narrow lane. The driver actually carried the pallet of parts on a forklift about a quarter of a mile to get to our property as there wasn't room to unload immediately outside.
Mr. Ivan Wincup
Oct 24, 2018
Good quality cabin that is made from accurately cut wood that fitted together perfectly. The instructions were easy to follow and once the base was made was completed and watertight within one day. The door locks and hinges being factory fitted meant the doors are a good fit. Everyone who has seen the cabin have commented positively on its construction and looks. I have no hesitation in recommending this company's products.
Angi De La Mothe
Aug 17, 2018
The delivery of the cabin was excellent, and it arrived on time and in excellent condition. We were able to identify all parts except the 4 barge board supports, which were shown on the plans but with a non-english label so it didn't help until we worked out what they were - then it made sense!
The cabin itself was easy to put together, having read the general installation advice and watched the videos. The tips on how not to do it were very helpful to me, as I'm the non-competent worker in our husband and wife team. Having detailed information meant I could understand what was happening and sanity check the order of tasks. I understood the cabin installation diagrams so took charge of those. The roof board fitting took us a little time to think through as the diagrams funny show it but it was easy in hindsight.
We are currently putting on the roof felt and then the shingles but we've just done the Sauna Barrel roofing so we are confident in doing that on the Klair too. We're delighted with how it's looking and the quality of the materials.
Our intention is to put our Laz-y-spa hot tub inside the cabin, once we've completed it, so we're treating it with the Carefree Protectant treatment inside and out. Very pleased overall and flushed with success at building it ourselves. Longest part was levelling the base, as it's sited on our patio which has a gentle slope in 2 directions - my husband made levelling wedges from treated fence posts under the cabin in the end, so it's spot on level and went up with no problems at all.
Mrs. Mandy Thomson
Aug 3, 2018
had to wait an extra couple of weeks because it was out of stock but well worth the wait now the cabin is built the end product is beyond our expectations and has been greatly admired by all who have seen it the quality of the cabin is excellent and its great value for the money and I would highly recommend tuin products to anyone
Mr. jonathan lennox
May 7, 2018
The reason I bought from Tuin is purely because I really could not find any negative reviews about them where there are hundreds about the competitors!
I love my new cabin, it oozes quality and well worth every penny! The delivery was completely trouble free and building it myself gave me a great sense of satisfaction! I will never use anyone else again for products like these.
Thanks Tuin
Nigel leeis
Dec 26, 2017
Easy enough to assemble. A certain amount of Diy skills are required.
Although there was a problem with the roof gable sizes, a few emails and some pictures, new gables we're re made and sent out within two days.
Thanks for your quick response
N lweis
Mrs. Sylvia Robinson
Sep 20, 2017
Great looking shed, nice to have something a little different. Very well made and fairly easy to put up with extra pairs of hands. Excellent service from Tuin, would definitely recommend both this product and the company.
Bill Turner
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent quality, top value and service. Easy assembly for me and my wife over 1 week. One suggestion, I put a piece of spare timber, shaped and with a drip groove over the top of the doors to stop risk of rain getting in side, othewise brilliant. I had another make of cabin at my previous house that was 3 times the price. This is easily as good, if not better. Thoroughly recommended. Well done!
Mr. Joseph Baker
Feb 4, 2015
delivery service very very good. quality of cabin excellent. rained in a bit through the door but I think I have sorted it with sealant and constructing a little canopy. overall very pleased with the purchase.