The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m

 
40 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Lee
Jun 22, 2020
Where can I start from - customer service through lockdown was spot on - very helpful and lovely helpful call reduced to book in delivery slot. Delivery of the gazebo; driver spot on (think his name was John) well mannered and very, very helpful man.
The product itself, very solid and loving it day by day.
Got a carpenter to help put it up; he knew what he was doing easily into putting it together. I would say not to make the roof on the ground, like we had done unless you have at least 4-5 stronger people to help lift up.
Defo trust this company all round very happy customer. Photos to be added/emailed over once garden makeover is competed. Thanks Tuin!
Mr. Andy King
May 11, 2020
This was my second purchase of the same item. It is excellent value for money & great addition to our garden
Beynon
Apr 16, 2020
The whole deal from ordering to delivery went exceptionally smoothly and was a very pleasant experience. The icing on the cake was the delivery .Because the size of the delivery vehicle was too large to get right to our property the driver had to park up half a mile away and unload the pallet with a forklift truck and deliver using the forklift . By this time it was starting to get dark but nothing was too much trouble for the delivery driver who remained cheerful and efficient throughout. The delivery , which in our case was a large gazebo , was all packed onto a pallet and was left on the drive of the house . It was checked out the next morning using the delivery contents sheet and everything appears to be present and correct with no damage. The entire contents are at present stored in a large Nissan hut while I get the base seating area sorted out I have tied all the long pieces of timber together to try and avoid any movement of the timber and up to now everything looks fine and will write another review when I get to building the gazebo until then I can only reiterate that the whole buying experience has been faultless from my perspective and fully encourage anyone thinking of dealing with Tuin to go ahead I don’t think you will be anything other than impressed.
Mr. David Webb
Apr 2, 2020
Purchased this gazebo after looking at lots of other companies and not disappointed. Great product, fairly easy to assemble, although the instructions are a bit vague. Sturdy construction and would recommend. Good value for money and delivery was great too.
Mr. Fred Morris
Mar 15, 2020
My gazebo was delivered by a young man who made sure it was put in the most accessible position for unpacking and walking it through to the back garden. Unpacking the parts everything seemed to be very wet ( not surprising the weather we had been having) but soon it had all dried out and didn't seem to make any difference at all to the timber. I started the construction on my own and soon had the basic four posts and the timbers to make the base square up in no time. The roof timbers I made up on the ground supported by an assortment of bins and spare wood from the packaging, it took a couple of hours, but then I needed some help to lift the whole roof onto the bottom square ( it took four of us ) and within ten minutes had started drilling and screwing into place. Luckily enough I was able to obtain three bandstands and four scaffold boards to stand on to fix the remaining timbers and start boarding the roof out, (best to place on the floor in the correct sequence before you start ) Then all that remained was to fix the shingles (after a quick lesson on Youtube, recommended) All in all the quality was excellent especially the free shingles, which I had a pack left over(so no skimping there). My only request would be a better diagram for construction and fitting the shingles, other than that no complaints and I would recommend this gazebo for quality and price.
Mr. Greg Smith
Feb 3, 2020
Delighted with product- looks great...

The metal holders need screws purchasing and need more nails for shingles
Mr. Richard Bates
Dec 12, 2019
Amazing product at an amazing price. From order to delivery it was a great service. I paid for a local company to build it for me but it looks amazing and I’m really happy with it.
Jackie Browne
Oct 22, 2019
Looks great now it is up - but took a lot of work to put it up. Firstly the gap between the uprights is actually only just under 3.6m. The 4.3m includes the overhang. Therefore our concrete slab is considerably bigger than necessary.
Secondly much of the wood was warped, or not cut at 45 degrees, so putting on the roof planks was time consuming and frustrating.
Thirdly - don't forget that putting on the shingles does take a long time.
Hope this helps
Mr. Kevin Strong
Oct 7, 2019
CLASSICO GAZEBO 4.3X4.3M
Highly recommend Tuin, customer service is excellent and very helpful.
I read the tutorial on the Tuin web site before starting the build and found it very helpful.
The gazebo is now completed and very happy with it.
Mark Rose
Sep 23, 2019
Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m

After losing so many gazebos over the years, my wife and I decided to invest in a wooden gazebo. It was a little more expensive than we wanted to spend but hopefully it will last us.

Delivery:- Delivery was prompt, with the haulage company being first class. The delivery driver was very helpful, parking out on the main road and driving the pallet around the close on a forklift, delivering it right to the door.

Installation:- Read the instructions and watch all the videos on YouTube that you can. I made a few alterations to the roof. The main one was instead of using the screws supplied to fix the 4 main diagonal trusses to the king pin, I made some large bolts up using some 8mm threaded rods, washers, nuts and drilled a hole through the lot, then bolted the whole lot together . By doing it this way I could assemble it on the ground first, then with some others we lifted two of the ends onto the roof and slid it into position, worked a dream. The other alteration was to fix the roof slats with screws, I used 3.5 x 40’s, about 700 of the little blighters. I used the roof shingles to finish the roof of with, well my 15 year old son did this for me as my wife didn’t trust me on the roof, it was straight forward to do, again watch the video from Tuin how to do them.

After Sale:- I had a few issues with the fixing kit missing, this was rectified without any trouble.

Now the main question, would I buy from Tuin again, yes without hesitation. From start to finish I found the company to be very professional and helpful. The quality of the product is without question first class. As I’ve said, the only this I would recommend to Tuin is to use, threaded bolts and pre-drilled hole to assemble the 4 main diagonal trusses to the king pin.
Gary beards
Aug 29, 2019
Brilliant quality gazebo
Easy to install and looks great with my decking
Mr. Leigh Cannon
Jul 4, 2019
It is nice to deal with a company that gives such good customer service.
From ordering to delivery all the staff were very helpful, from the office to the delivery driver.
The Classico Gazebo looked good on the website and looked even better when I installed and finished it. Even with a slight problem with my shingle roof tiles, with a phone call it was dealt with and the next day was sorted. The after sales service is very good.
I will say they are right when they say you do need a little D.I.Y skills to actually put it up though.
When finished properly it certainly looks very impressive.
I would definitely use Tuin again should the occasion arise.
Mr. I A Henderson
Jun 7, 2019
We employed a landscape gardener to erect the gazebo. He had no problem. All parts were delivered. They fitted together well. We like the green shingles. We are pleased that we chose the larger size. We are very pleased with the result. It looks great in the garden.
Martin Lawson
Aug 26, 2018
Purchased one of these to use as a car port for my wife's MX5. It's a solid construction and took 8 days to complete due to working during the day and building it in the evenings. It looks absolutely brilliant between our bungalow and garage. I've added guttering and stained a different colour to suit our needs. I was quoted 3 times as much from a different company for something similar. Yes, you need some woodcrafting and DIY skills, and installing the shingles on the roof was at times precarious. But look at what we've got. A beautiful solid building matching the rest of our property.
Tony Garland
Mar 23, 2018
A painless buying experience. The Classico arrived on time, albeit without the fixing kit. I had to go to Screwfix to purchase screws to enable the fitters to progress before the kit arrived. Turin Customer Services addressed the problem immediately. I engaged a recommended installer, Mr Binfield, who arrived on schedule and completed the task to my complete satisfaction. The finished Classico is first class and exactly what I required.
Mr. Colin Tompkins
Mar 13, 2018
I am very pleased with the Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m that I have recently purchased. It is a well made unit with more than adequate materials. It is strong and looks great especially with the shingle roofing. A good buy and value for money.
Mr. Ari Pournaras
Sep 5, 2017
Great service from tuin, the gazebo arrived on time and their customer service department was very helpful with the questions I had.
Mr. Steven Carroll
Sep 1, 2017
Great product, good instructions and the free roof tiles are super. Took 2 days to assemble. Would definitely order other products from Tuin.
Mr. Simon Wood
Jun 22, 2017
We were really impressed by the quality of this product. Easy to build with clear instructions sent. Looks great in my pub garden and we get lots of positive comments from customers. The company were helpful and efficient and delivery was on time. The website could be improved to make looking at the products a little easier but otherwise great product
Gary Barnard
May 17, 2017
Very pleased with the finished product, we were slightly disappointed by the quality of some of the wood however Customer services were able to resolve these issues very quickly
Mrs. Lily Moore
Apr 27, 2017
This is our second gazebo
The first was purchased for our holiday cottage the latest is for our courtyard
These are brilliant I would recommend
Delivery made on time and very prompt
The structure is so well made
and great value
Excellent product
Mr. Wendy Perkins
Aug 14, 2016
We purchased the Classico Gazebo which was delivered promptly, was complete and was as described on line. We are very pleased with the quality of the timber and roofing material and my husband put it up almost single handed following the clear instructions. We are thrilled with the outcome as it looks great and would recommend this lovely gazebo.
Lisa
Jul 19, 2016
It has taken my husband and a friend 15 hours so far and they are nearing completion but we are very happy!!! Seems like a great, strong, good quality gazebo that will last many years.
Mrs. CJ
Jul 8, 2016
Great quality and excellent value. My husband with the help of 2 friends, assembled this large gazebo in our garden to create a covered bar and BBQ area. We chose the red straight roof shingles which look lovely and tone well with the red roof tiles on our house. I would recommend that you have at least 1 person who has building experience to help assemble the Gazebo. Tuin were very helpful with my queries and delivery was prompt.
Graham
Jun 7, 2016
A real heavyweight solid gazeboI that will last the test of time!
It arrived in kit form and I did need some help putting this beast up at first, but after the main frame is up the rest is easy enought to do by myself.
I would say that it looks amazing and everyone that has seen it is wowed by it, it is going to be there now for ever as its really well made and hard-wearing, the instructions are simple to follow and it really looks good in the garden, I would also recommend getting the metal finial to finish the roof off - http://www.tuin.co.uk/Finials-Garden-Buildings.html
Mrs. Anne Ross
Apr 27, 2016
The finished Gazebo is wonderful and very impressive. It's a great focus in our garden and looks even better than I thought it would.
The delivery was brilliant and it all arrived on a pallet covered from the weather and the driver rang me before delivery so I could arrange to be there and not wait in all day.
My son who is a carpenter and joiner erected it with my husbands help. It's not a project for an amateur as the instructions were extremely basic (to say the least!) although looking at videos on YouTube really helped especially regarding the roof.
We were pleased with the quality and would recommend this company to others.
Mr. Raghu Das
Apr 1, 2016
Excellent product and good value. The builder had no issues in erecting it.
Hannah Johnstone
Mar 22, 2016
This gazebo is great. I must admit that I paid two guys to put it up for me, but they did it easily in two days with the roof shingles and it looks great. Everything was there, it was delivered exactly on time and the people on the phone were very helpful for my queries. I would recommend to anyone.
Mrs. Tina Cowdery
Mar 18, 2016
From the initial enquiry, through exceptionally helpful delivery to the final product, have been thrilled with service, product and price - this has the wow factor
Simon Ayrton
Nov 17, 2015
After a bit of a slow start with some warped and split planks the build progressed over a month due to bad weather.
The support from the Tuin team was fantastic with the overnight delivery for replacement parts and the Technical support during the build. I actually believe some of the team was responding to my questions from home over the weekend, Special thanks to Richard, Ben, and Karen for all your help.
I have attached a guttering system to the Gazebo with the help of the team and now it’s finished it looks fantastic. Everybody has commented on how well it looks.
Just a few tips from my experience, you do need two people to lift the roof structure on. Also its best to start planking the roof from the bottom so you can accurately position the jack struts. You can get most on by working from in the inside. However, at some point you will have to get on the roof to fit the rest of the planks and also fit the shingles. I would advise extreme caution when working on the roof taking adequate precautions to secure yourself.
Also I would recommend that the You Tube demonstrations on how to fit the roof shingles are viewed as they give some good tips on fitting. I found it easier to cut the shingles with Tin snips rather than a Stanley knife, particularly cutting the angles at the roof joints.
Thanks again to the Tuin team for all the help
Mr. seya burchill
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely gazebo. We re-enforced and put slate room tiles. Looks brilliant
Mr. Bill Chard
Aug 24, 2015
Great service quick delivery and a great product at a very reasonable price.

Very easy to put together and well made.
Well done.
Mrs. Caroline Ambrose
Aug 21, 2015
We are delighted with our gazebo. It looks amazing. The delivery time was quicker than expected as it was delivered in just over a week. We had a couple of broken pieces in the pack so I contacted them & they sent out replacement parts. They arrived in under a week so we were very pleased with the service we received. I would recommend this product as it of very good quality. Thank you Tuin
Michael Felton
Jan 31, 2015
Good quality item and easily put together although it takes two. Really looks good, could not fault anything. Delivery driver was excellent.
Mr. Robert Parkinson
Oct 8, 2014
Some variation in wood sizes. Poor instructions. But end product, eventually great!
Calvin
Sep 5, 2014
I built this gradually over the last month and it went together well but for a few warped roof planks which had to be cut to suit the space between the rafters. Help was required for a couple of hours lifting the roof frame onto the corner posts, but apart from this its a one-man job if you're not in a hurry. The most time consuming part was fitting the shingles, mainly because a roof ladder was needed to avoid sliding off the roof! I ended up 15 ridge tiles short, but Tuin amazed by getting a new pack delivered with 24 hours of pointing this out.

I'm very pleased with the final appearance and have sent photos by email.
calvin
Jul 3, 2014
Excellent response to email enquiries and efficient on-time delivery.
Mrs. Fiona Chapman
May 23, 2014
The Classico Gazebo is a great product and delivery was prompt. The assistance with building and customer service was very good.
Mrs Lorraine Galang
Aug 6, 2013
i bought the Hyacint log cabin 3x2 in April 2013 and I could not be happier with it. I was apprehensive about buying such a big item online and very nervous in case it was not the quality as shown. I phoned to ask a lot of questions and spoke to Richard who was very thorough and answered every thing I put to him. The delivery came as scheduled and the driver was really helpful. It took one and a half days to put together by a friend who had never put one up before and it looks great. I could not be happier and every one admires it. When i have finished the garden i will send you a photo.
Mr. Geoffrey Hunt
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent service ,delivery, and simple to follow insructions and easy to erect. all in all an excellent experience.