The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Bespoke Log Cabin

 
15 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Peter Davis
Oct 18, 2023
Purchased a “bespoke” corner cabin, took the Asmund design and removed/reduced the windows to make the cabin more secure.
1) Bespoke isn’t really true, you still need to comply with the rules Tuin provide and in some cases getting a bespoke design gives you less options later when creating support.
2) Arrival was fine, articulated lorry must have been parked on main road and the forklift lorry delivered it to the door.
3) Instructions were perplexing. I did make 99% of the cabin on my own but found another person far more useful in deciphering the instructions than in helping the erection of the cabin
4) Implemented a homemade based using 2 x 6 placed on shed legs to support both the cabin walls, and the floor. This should provide an exceptionally long lasting cabin
5) Purchased the embalan timber paint and gave it a few coats. Seems to be doing fine if a little expensive.
6) Opted for free roofing felt. Tuin didn’t send enough roofing felt, I complained and they shipped the final pack necessary to complete the roof
7) To cover the roof we used a pre-fabricated access platform. It would be difficult without a long ladder.
Overall, the cabin feels well-built and hopefully will last a long time and yes we are happy with the final result. The problems with a bespoke cabin not being bespoke. We couldn’t change the base type (e.g eco bearers) or modify flooring meant were disappointed. The instructions left something up to the imagination
Kevin Morrison
Aug 31, 2023
I ordered my custom sized Geir garage back in May and I dealt with Lee. Most impressed with the communication and accuracy of the estimated time of delivery. It arrived in June and well packaged and also in the location I specified as I was not home at the time. The kit went together brilliantly, only one length did not go together well, but as they put one spare in, it caused no issue with the built. I built it myself and it was completed in about 4 days, if you have help it'll be done sooner as the roof takes the most time. I'd recommend following the very handy advice on the Tuin website. This will ensure your build goes to plan. Be ready to spend over £250 on good quality preserver and paint. I did this and have only had one length that has moved about 10mm, considering the heat we had in the summer I am impressed. I'd highly recommend Tuin.
Jane from Oxfordshire
Jul 17, 2022
45mm Stig log cabin is now built and looks stunning.
The foundation beams were not sent with cabin - I thought everything was in the packs but apparently these would have been on top!! So build and therefore painting all got delayed - I was not very happy about this but Tuin paid the installers and sent upgraded plastic beams.

Cabin not yet painted but quality is great and I can envisage many happy hours using it.
It's a fab summer house ☺️
John Munday
Feb 22, 2022
Hi Tuin,
I purchased from you a bespoke log cabin (8m x 4m).
Pallet arrived on time, the driver was very helpful and placed the pallet exactly as I asked. I had laid a concrete base ready for construction which went very well. I was impressed with the quality and fit of the parts. I was anxious to get my cabin built and water tight as bad weather was imminent. As the build continued I realised that there were no roof shingles in the pallet which was something of a surprise as it says all over your website "Free Shingles". I had thought the price to be good but I didn't realise that this did not include a roof or a floor, the "log cabin" was in fact just four walls !
I managed to engage a local roofing company who fitted a rubber roof for an additional £1000 so the roof is now, finally, water tight. The walls have been treated with three coats of Sadolin Superdec in Clover Leaf and are for the most part leak free, there are some knot holes that seep a little if the rain drives against a wall.
The cabin now houses my tools and a new centre lathe and soon to house a milling machine also. Wood burning stove installed and 50mm insulation in the roof make it nice to work in there.
So all good, took longer than expected and cost more than expected but the result is brilliant.

John
Kim Connor
Sep 15, 2021
Extremely pleased with my bespoke cabin. It was delivered within the timelines and very easy to build.
chloe
Jan 27, 2020
Wow. Just wow im so pleased about my purchase my dog loves his new house.
Nigel Dahl
Nov 8, 2019
Everything about the process of designing, approving, taking delivery of and constructing our bespoke log cabin has been excellent. Every interaction with anyone from Tuin, whether initial sales staff, technical support, or the lorry drivers, has been consistently positive and pleasurable. Everyone is polite and professional - and it shows that customer service is deep in the ethos of the company.
We had a bit of a problem with a couple of the parts, entirely our fault for not reading the instructions and checking the parts list - but after-sales technical support have come up trumps again and replacement parts are on their way from the factory at a very reasonable cost.
Overall, the quality of the product is exceptional - this one went together even better than the off-the-shelf model we built before.
I would happily recommend Tuin to anyone, and I wouldn't want to use anyone else now.
Neal Merry
Aug 1, 2019
Loving the bespoke log cabin. Service from Tuin was brilliant, when making sure the bespoke design fitted into our restricted space. Looking forward to many a time spent under the enjoying the outdoors. Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin, they say they are priced reasonably, it's better than that it's very good.
Howard
Jul 23, 2019
I recently bought a bespoke log cabin from Tuin and have just taken delivery of it but not yet built it.
I found the value for money very good compared to competitors and so far, the quality seems excellent.
At first I found it awkward just dealing via email but to be fair they always respond promptly and more importantly... accurately.
The instructions and videos are decent but there are still parts of the construction that require clarification so I used the support email which I found was excellent. Most of the time they got back with a good answer within an hour or two.
Also worth mentioning the delivery service was on time, helpful and polite.
Chris Sinclair
Jun 7, 2019
The advice and care with the detail of the order was first class, endless patience was much appreciated. The delivery from the factory was nothing short of awesome, everything went exactly to plan. We have yet to assemble the unit but am sure that if any problem exists it will be swiftly and efficiently dealt with, based on our present experience. Highly recommend Tuin UK
Sharon
May 25, 2019
We spent a lot of time researching log cabins and felt Tuin offered an excellent service. We went for a bespoke log cabin to accommodate all our families needs. The service we received having the plans drawn up,(Ben was very patient and quick to reply to any queries we had) the accurate timescale for delivery, the delivery itself by a knowledgeable friendly driver, to the quality of the cabin, we couldn't be more impressed. Three large pallets arrived and we spent the best part of a day sorting the wood, after which our garden resembled a wood yard. Ours was a large cabin 11 m x 5 m and it took 2 of us six days for the cabin to be up and water tight. Instructions were not overly detailed at times but with the blogs and online videos everything went well. We are very happy that we opted to build it ourselves. We have spent the subsequent 5 weekends insulating both floor and roof, getting electrics and water sorted and decking it our to our needs. We had enough spare wood to build a bar for our garden room and still some left over for planters. Thank you Tuin.
Ben
Feb 20, 2019
I was a little nervous ordering a bespoke cabin from Tuin, having not even seen a standard cabin in person. I shouldn't have been! Service has been fantastic, from ordering to delivery, to product quality, I couldn't have asked for more.
I researched many cabins and different companies before deciding on a bespoke design. This was so it would fit the space in the garden perfectly. It took nearly 3 months from initial order to delivery, but that was to be expected and it did include Christmas. Delivery was great, I live on a narrow terraced street and the driver brought it to the kerbside on the forklift. The pieces went together beautifully and I'm v impressed with the quality of manufacturing and best of all, it looks fantastic!

The only minor minor fault I could quibble would be that it would have been good to be kept updated on the order progress, but saying that, when I asked, they responded within 24hours everytime, so I really am clutching at straws!

Thank you Tuin, I have been singing your praises and recommending you to anyone that will listen! I think that speaks volumes in itself.
David Gordon
Jun 7, 2017
After spending hours online looking at a number of log cabin suppliers, we ultimately decided to go with Tuin. I am so glad that we did as the entire experience was really easy and the product is exceptional.
We purchased a bespoke cabin from Tuin which was made to our own design and built it ourselves. The quality of the timber parts was better than hoped for and apart from the odd piece needing a gentle bit of 'persuasion', it went together extremely easily.
We had a minor issue which gave us cause to contact Tuin (a couple of the EPDM adhesive cans had been damaged in transit) but after dropping the support address a quick email, the replacement adhesive was dispatched straight away and even delivered on a Saturday with great communication along the way.
Over all, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone and have already passed their details on to some friends.
Bruce Ward
May 3, 2016
Lanftoft, Lincolnshire.
I have had a bespoke cabin made by Tuin, 4 mtr x 3 mtr in a 58 mm log based on the yurrick cabin. it arrived as they said and was put up in a very speedy time by Phillip Osorio (who i have to say is very professional and polite man). Phillip advised me on the floor and roof Timber to get for the insulation. the cabin was built in one day and by 5 oclock Philip and his team had left. i was left with no mess, and with a stunning cabin with insulated floor and roof. i am very impressed with the standard of the Tuin cabin and with Phillips work. i am very please with our new cabin and would recommend Tuin and phillip Osorio to anyone. many thanks to you all for great support and a great cabin.
Mrs L. Cracknell
Jan 5, 2016
I recommend highly this company. It is the best customer service that I have ever experienced from original order, delivery to after sale. Every email was responded to quickly. The staff are helpful and charming. The end product is brilliant, excellent value for money. I am a very happy customer.