Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs. Diane Gilmour
May 20, 2022
We are the proud owners of a Tuin Bertil log cabin with side veranda. From first viewing the website, through to delivery and installation, everything has run smoothly. We changed our cabin choice, then once decided upon the Bertil, upgraded the flooring in the cabin. Alterations were always confirmed by email as soon as we discussed changes over the telephone We selected a delivery date, which was confirmed. The drivers called us the night before delivery to say they were here in the UK and would be with us between 7am and 9 am the next morning. The cabin was safely on our drive by 07.15. The driver unloaded the kit and using the fork lift truck, expertly drove round our development and placed it on our drive. We already has the concrete base in situ, and used Warren Young who was recommended by Tuin, to do the installation for us. He and his colleague completed the job in 2 1/2 days, leaving everything beautifully tidy. The right hand door had warped slightly, but has now settled in.. can't recommend Tuin highly enough.
Mr. Kevin Hughes
May 6, 2022
Excellent service, from ordering through to delivery. Also once I got my head into the instructions, was a fairly easy build, for 2.
Good cabin, and very happy with the full service.
Point to note my Instructions got wet, and a quick message, and new set was mailed within minutes.
Mr. Richard Lewis
Jan 5, 2022
Excellent quality product, was delivered in week quoted and fitted together as shown in instructions.
David Harrison
Sep 20, 2021
Great company to deal with and excellent quality. Takes a while to get how it works but then really easy (could do with clearer labels on special pieces as difficult when painting before construction) but overall results amazing
kerry
Mar 31, 2021
We purchased the bertil log cabin for our patio. The cabin comes as a DIY pack with everything you need and the wood pieces already cut to size. We installed this ourselves with the help of a family member who is in the carpentry/DIY trade which allowed the installation process to be much smoother. We were immediately impressed from ordering to delivery and through to the wood quality and the cuts. The instructions could be slightly more user friendly but overall, excellent quality, and we are very happy with our addition. We was very welcoming to receiving this direct from Holland , even the young delivery lad was friendly and very helpful.
Mr. ian griffiths
Aug 5, 2020
Very pleased with cabin . Was delivered on a very big lorry which may have been a problem but the guy had a forklift on back so parked around corner and delivered to doorstep. Read instructions and you tube video before starting. 2 of us took 2 days to assemble and half a day to put on roof shingles . Very pleased with finished article seems very good quality. We have painted with Cuprinol Garden shades Dusky Gem and white doors and windows. Would definitely buy again we searched for months before ordering .
Mr. allan turnbull
Dec 16, 2019
Cabin arrived exactly when it was scheduled to. We were all amazed by the amount of wood delivered and the good quality. The build was challenging with a continual need to check YouTube and Tuin website for pointers and tips. Had contact out of hours once to get advice regarding the cutting of upright posts which I wasn’t sure about. The quality of the cabin is great with only one or two knotty bits of wood being in the pack. Like others have said all over the site, the instructions could be better, like a step by step guide with photos something like a Lego instruction book would make the build more straight forward. Also if each item was numbered as per the booklet rather than just the odd piece. All in all though, we are happy.
Mr. sean bennett
Sep 26, 2019
Tuin Bertil log summer house / gazebo
After searching for a long time we finally settled with Tuin and the Bertil log cabin as the layout filled our needs perfect.

I must say I am not disappointed with anything so far the delivery company were amazing managing to get the actual huge pallet very close to where we needed it, all with a smile on his face. (Thought I was going to have to cart it all 1 at a time)

The cabin itself went together relatively easy. Squaring was quite difficult had to use the 3/4/5 method but all went well in the end.

If you follow the plans properly everything works great and the free roof shingles well wow they finish it off lovely.
The quality of the wood appears to be good and I never had any parts that wouldn’t go together.

Overall from start to finish a good experience and would definitely buy another if we moved.
Chris Williams
Jul 28, 2018
I've been extremely impressed with Tuin from purchasing the product through to receiving the delivery. The quality of the product is excellent which makes it a worthy investment. Some of the beams were warped, however appreciate this is due to the product being made of natural resources which do bend and twist and certainly impacted by the hot weather in the UK of late. This is not a criticism but made the installation and build slightly challenging for some of the longer pieces.
I cannot recommend highly enough the product and service. This is supported by the fact that my father, brother and friend have also bought Tuin cabins and it was our only choice as we'd seen just how good they are.
A very happy customer!
Mr. David Molyneux
May 14, 2018
We bought a Bertil which was delivered as promised without fuss. We unpacked the unit and initially were alarmed to see a great many parts and pieces. It soon became clear , however, that the unit was relatively easy to construct provided one paid careful attention to the plans and particularly the part numbers. We, that is my wife and I, were able to build the gazebo without much difficulty in about 2 days. I would recommend the unit that we bought and was particularly impressed with the accuracy of the parts construction, and similarly how well they locked together. Although daunting at first, once underway the unit is not difficult to construct and I would recommend a tuin building on this evidence for value and quality
Mr. Daniel Bishop
Aug 2, 2017
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! From the moment I placed the order everything was like clockwork. Deliver date agreed, communication with transport company superb and the actual product itself was better than I expected to be honest. The installation couldn't have gone better, although the instructions we not as detailed as I was expecting? The product being so well manufactured made it easy. I'm extremely happy wit my overall experience and would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone who is interested
Mr. Lesley Green-Scutts
Aug 25, 2016
No problem constructing at all. Looks fantastic. Good quality. Instruction received in German would have been great if they were English. Google translate useful. Love it. Thank you Tuin. Will buy products from you again, and recommend.