The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

BO Log Cabin 3x3m

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. kenneth mcaskill
Sep 26, 2019
Excellent cabin, terrific value for money, managed to build and get water tight in 1 day, delivery was also excellent, very competent & helpful driver.
Iain Taylor
Jun 21, 2019
The Bo Log Cabin is awesome! We are so pleased with it. The order process was easy and the delivery superb, despite being in a remote location with a narrow lane for access. The build was enjoyable once we got things properly set out. We decided to stain each piece which meant it took longer than we originally planned - but the finished result worth the extra effort and looks like it'll outlast us by some distance. Overall, I could recommend them higher. We added extra windows and the wood left over made a window box. We used the timber for packing to make a large internal bench. All good.
Mr. Graham Pattison
Feb 25, 2019
I thought this was a bit expensive but after slotting it together it is s marvelous product
Mr. David Thomason
Dec 13, 2018
It is rare to be able to write a review completely endorsing a product.
The whole process of first contacting Tuin to gain information, through ordering, payment and then delivery has been a joy to behold in this day and age. Pretty faultless from start to finish.
Barry Cavell
Dec 27, 2017
I am really happy with my Bo 3x3 cabin.
The delivery was smooth and the driver competent and helpful.
At first I was worried that I would not be able to accurately identify all the components in the kit, but once the foundation beams were down and the first logs were in place, it was quite straightforward.
I enjoyed constructing the cabin immensely [with the help of a neighbour]; it was very satisfying to see the cabin take shape, and the walls and door were up in a few hours. The roof takes longer, since you obviously have to use ladders, or in our case, some jury scaffolding to nail the roof boards on. I thought that it would have been helpful if the last "logs" of the walls had been designed to take the nails of the roof boards instead of having tongues on their upper edges like all the others. This would have made them much easier to nail into.
The shingles were straightforward enough to fix, though somewhat fiddly, and it was important to calculate accurately how much overlap you allow each row, to avoid running out of tiles.
So far as installing the floor is concerned, I have a criticism; instead of having beams which would reach the full interior dimension of the cabin, all of our beams were short, which meant a good deal of extra and unnecessary work joining them together.
But all in all, I am very happy with the finished cabin, a handsome structure which now adds interest to our garden.
David Crocker
Sep 16, 2017
Fabulous! An absolute pleasure to do business with. The shed is easy to put together, really sturdy and the delivery was ace. The driver was fantastic, friendly and polite.
All my friends are impressed by the cabin and I am sure some will be buying a cabin in the future.
Mrs. kelly portor
Aug 24, 2016
Brilliant service from order to delivery. Once the foundation beams were done it took 2 of us 6 hours to build and put the roof on. Fantastic that the door and window are already put together and just slot in! The shingles were also easy to put on and were done in a few hours the next day. All in it took about 11 hours from start to finish. It's one of my best ever purchases, everyone that sees it loves it and can't believe it's great value price. I'm always recommending Tuin to people now. Thanks guys :)
Mr. Dean Murphy
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent quality easy to assemble shingles look great very pleased
michael crowhurst
Apr 18, 2016
After much research I purchased a Tuin cabin. I liked the website with helpful blogs the commitment to customer service, born out in the customer reviews. The cabin arrived when it was meant to. The driver was friendly and went out his way to place my shed flat-pack where I needed it The shed went up easily. The information and how to guides on the website proved invaluable in making the process easy and straight forward. All in all I'm very pleased and would will purchase again from Tuin.
Mr. Philip Wade
Apr 13, 2016
Every thing from ordering to delivery went as planed and as promised.
I am a 66 year old and amazed myself and my wife with the quick construction process which I carried out on my own. I think the success of this was down to reading all of the pre construction information and the base preparation, having been a time served carpenter and always worked in construction helped. All in all a very good product.
Mr. Keith Owen
Aug 30, 2015
Quality was excellent making it fairly easy to construct because the parts were cut accurately. The shingles gave my cabin that extra quality feel and has given it some added character .It was much better than the building it replaced and altogether I am extremely pleased.
Mr. David Tennant
Nov 19, 2014
So far the weather has prevented me from completing the base preparations so the cabin remains in the garage. However, I would like to commend Tuin for their excellent service. The cabin components look to be of very good quality and the packing and delivery arrangements were excellent. A subsequent order for wood stain was also packed and delivered quickly, My only criticism would be that the assembly instructions are a bit sparse but having already put a Tuin cabin up they do go together very easily: just look at the pictures and all becomes clear(ish).

All I need now is for this b... rain to stop so I can get on and finish the base work.