The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Aksel Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m

 
13 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. stuart gilham
Jan 11, 2024
Cabin arrived this morning as promised.very well packed and in good condition,Kim the delivery driver was first class and very helpful.further comments to follow after the build,thanks very much to all the team at Tuins.
Enes sistek
Dec 20, 2023
Recently purchased aksel log cabin. Very happy with product. Quality of the product is amazing. Strongly recommended to all my friends . Delivery driver was wery amazing.
John Midgley
Dec 14, 2023
Still not erected the log cabin - waiting for some sunshine! - but very impressed by the choice available from Tuin, the value for money and the help and support from their friendly staff when you call. An unbelievably efficient delivery process where the cabin was delivered down a narrow access to the rear of a row of cottages with ease and with good humour!!
Mr. Timothy Wise
Oct 24, 2022
I have been researching "sheds"for a few months and finally settled on Tuin as a supplier. The buildings looked to be of excellent quality, with spruce as opposed to pine timber. The instructions and videos are very comprehensive and covered all aspects. The ordering process was straightforward and the cabin was delivered by a very helpful and obliging dutch driver who went over and above to get the pack to my property.
I have built an off ground base for the cabin to prevent damp problems from the ground. On unpacking the cabin, it was soon obvious the quality of the whole structure was excellent, the joints on the planks being precision as were the lengths and widths of other various pieces. I have built this myself with minimal help due to the Cover 19 lockdown however, two people full time would speed up the process considerablyI have now built up the whole structure to beam level and am about to put the roof boards on. So far, so good!
I would recommend Tuin buildings to people looking for a substantial, high quality garden building. My friend is already looking to purchase a shed having seen my effort.

Mr. Julian Gregory
Jun 28, 2022
Perfect! Delivery time was quick and the delivery driver was very helpful. The packaging was great and the overall contents were absolutely spot on. Easy to erect and extremely sturdy. Everyone who sees it make lots of positive comments - so be prepared for neighbour and friends cabin envy!! If you buy you will not be disappointed.....
MS
Feb 15, 2022
I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Tuin. Given the horrendous supply situation due to many factors, and none directly related to Tuin, I was really anxious that my beautiful log cabin would not arrive. It was due to arrive in August, but I received an email from Tuin explaining there was a hold up - yes you’ve guessed it, due to supply difficulties, and it would be 6-8 weeks late. I was happy to accept this. 7 weeks later I received a request to pay for my goods and one week later my beau log cabin arrived. As other reviewers have said, the delivery went without a hitch and the driver was exceptionally friendly and helpful - I have a very narrow driveway! Unfortunately due to the time of year, and horrendous weather we have been unable to erect our log cabin, but we have checked it and all the parts are present and are in good order, so I am
unable to show you a photo of our log cabin within this review.
Michael Wilson
Jul 17, 2021
This is the second Tuin cabin we have bought. As with the first delivery was seam less and the driver dropped off the building on our drive using a specialist fork truck. I had the base prepared in my case brick piles 600 into the ground with a levelled timber ring beam which worked well last time. We again pre painted all of the logs prior to erecting using Ronseal total wood preservative coloured green. This is a thin oil based product that colours and protects but also allows the grain to show. Being thin is does not effect the fitting together of the logs. The logs when together very well and all to the high quality l expect from Tuin. Several logs needed twisting into position but as we had painted the logs prior to erection it probably gave them more time to move after being unpacked. As before the cabin was packed securely and flat on its pallet with windows and doors pre glazed with no damage or parts issues.
Being retired it has taken me a month to fully finish the cabin with floor and guttering. The roof shingles were particularly tricky because of the height of the building and the pitch angle and took me two days having had to sheet up the roof because of wet weather.
I chose to fit my own floor and as it’s 9” off the ground I used domestic chip board t&g panels 22mm thick. This feels solid and being moisture resistant I hope it lasts. I did seal the floor edge at the door opening as a precaution should the door be left open during rain which proved a wise precaution.
We are once again very proud of our new cabin and feel it adds to the garden environment.
Guttering.
This was not as straightforward as would appear. Again I supplied my own half round gutter system which was not an easy fit to the standard roof edge detail.
I would advise anyone wanting to fit guttering to supply and fit a 4x1 “vertical” gutter board between the barge boards. This will give a fixing face for the gutter brackets and make providing a gutter fall easy.
People say they can complete in a day but these cabins are more of a building that your average garden shed and deserve to be erected carefully as they will then give a lifetime of service.
Enjoy your new cabin
Mike Wilson
Terence Fenn
Aug 22, 2018
The delivery went without a hitch, the driver was very helpful and i received a call from the driver letting me know he would arrive within the hour and he was spot on. On to the Aksel Log Cabin which was all wrapped and weathertight on delivery went together well, very straight forward we just followed the instructions that came with the delivery, with the wives fetching and carrying my brother in law and myself laid the profiles built the walls put the roof on and fixed the shingles in 1 day, approx. 11 hours, its taking a lot longer sorting out a colour ( wifes dept.) but no doubt it,ll soon be finished. WELL DONE TUIN.
Mr. Richard Crockford
Aug 20, 2018
I spent a long time trying to find the cabin that would suit my purpose and I was not disappointed by my choice. It was delivered a day early by agreement and was considerately unloaded on my drive. All pieces were compete and it all slotted together so easily. I took my time building it and had no difficulty doing it my own.
I had to look at the videos occasionally to find which way round some pieces went and to find which bits went where but it was very easy.
I am very satisfied with the end product which is more solid and substantial than I expected. I would recommend this to anyone.
My only slight criticism is that bearers for the flooring could have been a bit longer to avoid having to connect them and there was only just enough floorboards to complete the flooring; a few extra lengths would have been welcome. Otherwise it is faultless and impressive.
Mr. Janine Russell
Dec 11, 2017
Very happy with our purchase from Tuin. From ordering, through to delivery and building our cabin Tuin have been very helpful and professional. Their YouTube videos were invaluable and the cabin was surprisingly easy to erect. I would definitely recommend this company and wouldn’t hesitate to buy from them in the future.
Mr. Alan McManus
Jan 8, 2016
I absolutely love my new Aksel log cabin. I can't believe the quality especially at the price. Customer service and after sales were excellent. The delivery was on time and effortless (for me anyway)! The build took just two days with two of us and there were no issues. Apart from the door which took some adjusting to get right. My only recommendation would be to fix the first run of wall planks to the foundation beam to negate any movement as you go up. The instructions say this is an optional step. Would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone considering a new garden building.
Mr. Douglas Torres
Dec 4, 2014
The cabin is well build the instruction needs more drawings to aid build.
My advice is to build on dry days and ensure that the base fit the cabin size do not treat the cabin as a shed build,it needs two to build and 4 working days to finish to high standard.With the roof you will need to use roof mastic to seal and stick the felt down,this will stop the wind getting under the felt.
Mr. alastair morrison
May 13, 2014
Arrived a day earlier than scheduled delivery. parts were all professionally wrapped and handled.