The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m

 
46 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

James Kean
May 27, 2020
Purchased the Agnes last year, something for my retirement, what a great purchase, everything from start of order through to delivery went well, I have built the Agnes on top of my decking as before drainage was installed my garden flooded badly. It looks fantastic, took a wee while to build approx 2 weeks, as I did it on my own, 3-4 hours per day, weather permitting, only issue I had was the double door frame, which would be better to come as one piece like the storage annexe door, I now realise my error in putting some screwnails in the door frame, I have encountered some movement on 2 logs, which I need to fix ASAP. But this does not deter from being a stunning cabin, well worth the money, just need some more sunshine here in Scotland to sit both in /outside my Agnes which overlooks my fish pond to enjoy.
John J Bacigalupo
May 13, 2020
I am absolutely delighted with my new Agnes garden house. From selecting the unit to ordering it then delivery, the process has been very good indeed. The quality of the product is exceptional, it’s clearly made to last. I’m so pleased I went with Tuin who are clearly well respected after research and prior to ordering. It’s value for money and such a solid product. Looks charming in my garden too. Warm inside thanks to quality thick wooden walls and double glazed windows.
The only thing that upset me was having to pay delivery due to living in Edinburgh. Although nearby Newcastle free of charge but paid up as had no other option.
I’d happily recommend Tuin and the Agnes. The joiners who constructed it were pleased with the system and also the telephone support they got when doing the doors.
Mr. David Fryett
Apr 2, 2020
The whole process, from ordering to delivery and build was straightforward and worked so smoothly. We were concerned about delivery and impacting neighbours but it all went brilliantly. My wife, daughter and I built the cabin in 2 days and it looks stunning, without neighbours passing comment about how fantastic it looks.
Mr. Roderick Benoist
Jan 13, 2020
Overall, very pleased with the service from TUIN from order to build completion. The cabin is well manufactured and easy to assemble and much great advice on the Tuin pages - Thank you :) The main criticism I have is with the build instructions. The double glazed, double door, detail for a corner door requires a sectional view of the frame assembly from end of wall log to frame insert and finishers to eliminate any ambiguity! The other issue for me is fixing the eaves boards and guttering requires a batten to fix to, but the way the roof panels are constructed will require an amount 'trimming' to make a neat job or several cut lengths. A comprehensive list of additional screws would be a benefit too I feel. Many thanks TUIN, I have already recommended you to a colleague :)
Mr. KEN BRIGLIN
Nov 29, 2019
This summerhouse was easy to put up and went together well the joints are a lot tighter then another product I brought last year from a different company, and was well worth the money, I would buy another one from you , however two things that I think could be changes are the roof boards could be in longer lengths instead of the short lengths, this would save on timber and only half the nails would be needed to fix them, saving on production costs, the other was the door frame for the double doors on the summer house, as they go across the corner I think you could make the door frame a lot stronger similar to the shed door frame, I re-engineered mine with considerable success and was fitted with doors attached as a whole unit, thus ensuring that everything was square etc before it went in, just my thoughts as an engineer, the reconstituted plastic beams are a revelation, take your time and you are guaranteed a really smart waterproof fit, sealant underneath and the jobs done, on the whole a great experience, 3 weeks in and it is up, treated, wired and occupied. many thanks for all your help, KEN.
Liz
Oct 25, 2019
Great delivery with friendly helpful driver who maneuvered it through a narrow lane to get it as close as possible to our middle terraced back garden. Arrived in 1 huge package!
Now have it (mostly) finished. Most of the time was spent on the foundations and on the details - roofing shingles, doors, flooring, varnish etc. Actually putting together the walls and roof panels was remarkably quick and easy - essentially 1 day with 3 people, although with all the details its taken a fair bit longer in total.
It seems good quality, nice thick wood that all went together well (with a bit of encouragement in places!), some generally minor splits and cracks as to be expected in bits of wood but the only one that was actually an issue was a split where a door hinge was screwed into door, but we were able to fix this with some wood glue and it seems OK now, if it doesn't hold the company has seemed friendly so far so id imagine they will help us sort it. The paper instructions in the package weren't that clear - but if you combine with the videos and descriptions on this site it is quite easy. But i'm being picky here - its the first of these we have done so don't have anything to compare to, but it has generally met or exceeded expectations and all above are minor niggles.
Now its up it looks great and seems solid, it looks like it will survive the Scottish winter no bother. Having double glazing is brilliant. We put it on a timber frame base and have then insulated the floor and lain a laminate flooring and it seems to hold its heat fairly well. We haven't yet had the chance to use it much but are looking forward to it.
If we were looking for another garden building we would definitely strongly consider another Tuin purchase and would (and have already) recommend to others.
GLYN AUCOTT
Sep 19, 2019
Had a bad experience with a different log cabin supplier when we originally decided to buy a garden log cabin. They took a deposit for the cabin and then they
cheapened the specification and expected me to pay the same price.
Had to threaten to sue them before the deposit was returned. Beware.
I then placed the order with Tuin for a similar product. What a difference. The whole experience has been exceptional. The level of communication from the company and sheer volume of information from their website leaves you in no doubt that you dealing with professionals.
The cabin arrived on time and left on our driveway in the perfect place using the special forklift the delivery company uses.
We decided to have the build done by one of Tuins approved installers, John Heard. Apart from a weather delay in commencing the build the work was completed, (including the base) in 3 days. The team worked tirelessly and did a brilliant job. The quality of the product really good.
I would recommend a Tuin product and their services to anyone.
Mr. Stewart Maclean
Aug 27, 2019
Ordering the Cabin and additional items I had chosen was very straight forward and easy. The delivery was on schedule and completed very efficiently. Once unpacked and all parts were laid out and identified as per the instruction brochure. Although I did manage by following the manual I believe the quality of the instructions could have been of better quality. Also, this was wet and had to be dried out carefully before separating the pages. I had laid a large concrete base for the cabin which was made large enough for an area of decking next to it. I then laid the foundation beams on the concrete and pinned down after ensuring it was perfectly level and square. Erecting the cabin was then very easy and went together much easier than expected to be honest. The hardest part for me was the roof panels but with a little time to ensure they were in place on the outside with the inside also uniform to the roof trusses it fitted perfect. I was very impressed that the doors and windows fitted perfectly with minimal adjustments being required. Only one thing missing was a set of door handles, I reported this to the Tuin help line and within 2 days I had a new set of handles which matched the other set. I would have absolutely no hesitation on recommending this product line to anyone I know. I upgraded to the 25mm flooring, I was surprised to find they came in 2.5m lengths which is less than the width of the cabin so a lot of cutting had to be done to complete the flooring but there was plenty of extra boards so this wasn’t an issue.
Mr. Joseph Alba
Jul 13, 2018
All I can say is WOW! Really pleased with my Agnes log cabin, delivery on time (within minuted of scheduled time to be precise), easy to build, and fantastic support from Tuin. Only a few damaged tiles which were replaced overnight by registered post. Basic DIY skills required and, once you got your head around the layout of the logs, a quick build – my son and I had it up in a day! Doors need a bit of adjustment and with a bit of patience fit nicely. In all, I would definitely recommend (and I am a fussy customer). WOW!
Mr. Andrew Smith
May 26, 2018
I am very pleased with the quality of the log cabin. It arrived on time and the driver was very helpful with final drop point on my driveway.
I did have a couple of logs that curved lengthways but when assembled, displayed no gaps between the joints.
I have erected this myself but am not a builder or carpenter, however I found the hardest part was the first few rows along the base. I found after that it was like Lego to put together.
I would recommend placing the components and logs as close to the finished site as possible as they are heavy after a while. I also found that you need two people to lift the door and window frames into place. However, the fit was perfect.
It was fun to put together and I cannot wait to start using it.
Mrs. biddy ross
May 24, 2018
I love my cabin. My grandsons can sleep in it when they visit … hurrah!
The after sales help and advice have been brilliant too.
David Fallow
May 2, 2018
Good product! Excellent service and delivery. Timber in walls is first class, flooring and roof acceptable. Only problem was moisture in one of the double glazed panels and that was promptly resolved.
Ken Pickering
Apr 30, 2018
Tuin Agnes Log Cabin Review 1Q 2018:-

Order process was straightforward although a question – asked twice – whether nails were provided remained unanswered!

Delivery was as scheduled and VERY efficiently implemented by delivery firm. No breakages although floor packages whilst shrink wrapped and generous in quantity, were very wet inside to the extent that green/black mould on several of the T&G planks meant that they disregarded for more attractive replacements.

Use of ground screws for the foundation appears to be fairly unusual, but installation was fairly seamless prior to creating a level ring beam of tantalised timber in-filled with insulating foam slabs on which the Agnes was erected.

A hope of building this by myself was quickly dispelled once the 4-5th row was reached as the sheer weight of the 58mm logs required the services of a friendly neighbour (also a Tuin owner!) to lift the beams to the higher elevations.

Many, MANY viewings of the videos for the shingle installations resulted in an easy fit, although a switch in the weather from the earlier cold spell to something more approaching habitable conditions meant the shingles also switched from stiff un-wielding ‘planks’ to soft, flexible, much more easy to handle items!

Electrics are being fitted and once the monsoon has passed and the timber dried out then painting will begin – enlisting the extended family – willing or otherwise.

The quality of the cut timber answers the question of are the Tuin cabins good value for money and the real questions is would I buy another or recommend them to others – a resounding yes to both.
(photos & a time lapse video of the ground screw installation is available)
Mr. David Hope
Apr 21, 2018
Amazing informative help during the ordering and choosing process, amended my order to suit my needs, absolutely first class. Delivery along the narrow lane from the lorry parked a short distance away was on time and flawless, up the sloping drive no problem. Any anxieties I had soon blown away by the delivery man's expertise with the fork lift, exactly as reported by other users.
Assembly not yet started, will report again later. Also delivered a second cabin at the same time, yes I did buy two!
Mr. Simon Steer
Mar 27, 2018
What a fantastic product! I couldn't be happier with my cabin!

It arrived within the time slot given and was dropped off as close as i could get it to the rear of my property. Due to how my house sites it was 6 hours of carrying all the wood through the alley way that leads to my house, so that was day one!

After constructing a base the cabin simply flew up, reaching above 6 foot by the end of day one!

We finished the physical build the next day and then took a day to shingle the roof.

I have since added a lovely wooden floor and wired electrics into what is now my office, I have also added a layer of decking around the outside with some LED lights to really finish off the look

The instructions could have been clearer and we at times a little limited, but any decent DIY'er will be able to understand what is required

For anyone worried about taking on such a build, myself and my wife constructed the cabin with no help from others (she has no DIY experience)

I would highly recommend and would definitely purchase again if I move house
Mr. Austin Short
Nov 8, 2017
I have just completed, painted and fitted out my Agnes chalet and thoroughly enjoyed the whole process. I deliberately took my time and certainly needed a couple of tarpaulins during the many rainy periods, however I was very impressed with the quality, packaging and organisation of the materials. When I did need some advice the staff at Tuin could not have been more helpful and the finished effort looks great. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Hooper
Jul 27, 2017
I am yet to taken delivery of my Agnes shed, due to a delay in building work tuin are holding it for me. So far I have been impressed with the customer service, price and online guides/blogs found on the site. Having shopped around I am really pleased with my purchase.
Michael Walmsley
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent product quality and everything fits like a glove, if you follow the instructions and use common sense.

Initially had a problem with an uneven concrete base, mainly because the Agnes cabin needs such a large base and the contractors shuttering was a little unstable. Solved by placing a single row of engineering bricks which were much easier to level and lay to the precise footprint. They also look nice with the recycled plastic foundation beams. Had to take a lot of care cutting the recycled foundation beams to get it precisely square and with neat corner mitres.

Had a particular problem with the corner door. Also found that I had to cut (nibble away) the rear upstand off the recycled beam at the internal wall position and doorways for everything to sit at the right level. Made a cardboard template of the corner doorway to ensure that I cut as little of the rear upstand as possible.

Would recommend that at least two people are involved in the wall building unless the cabin is quite small. Three people are really needed for the roof to make the task easier and accurate. Time spent building this 4.270 x 2.860 log cabin so far is; 1. Accepting delivery - 1 Man Hour. 2. Unpacking and carrying (manually) 1.4 tonnes of timber from delivery position at front of house to site at bottom of rear of garden (approx 50/60 metres), checking delivery and protecting from weather - 9 Man Hours. 3. Assembling and squaring 2 double door frames - 3 Man Hours 4. Wall building inc. windows and doors - 10 Man Hours. 5. Partial Roof framework build - 6 Man Hours 6. Estimated time to complete roof framework (diagonals) and 12 roof panels involving inserting 120 torq screws is another 6 to 8 Man Hours.

After that, I need to think about roof and floor insulation before fixing shingles and floor beams/boards. It should be noted that some time has been spent in protecting the parts from extremely poor weather experienced following delivery of the shed and during initial construction. I purchased four large tarpaulins for storage outside.

The process has been extremely satisfying and volunteer labour from retired friends was no problem as curiosity got the better of them. I've sent two e-mails to Tuin to clarify some uncertainties and got quick and satisfactory responses both times. After sales service has been excellent. I found the instructions a little basic and some thought/reasoning is required, or ask Tuin if you are uncertain. I have an electric supply to the cabin so I am now looking forward to completing the build and fitting out internally. Most importantly my wife is pleased and my neighbours are not unhappy with my small garden development.

Michael Walmsley Lancashire
Mr. Derek Duncan
Jul 8, 2017
Started looking locally and found something similar to the Agnes but only 28mm logs and over £2000. Found your site and saw the Agnes and the 45mm logs and price.
It was delivered on a nice sunny day by Paul/Tony, can't remember name but very friendly and helpful. Two hours later flooring and shingles were in the garage and the rest moved around to the site. I have built it myself over a two week period and everyone loves it. Neighbours have been dropping by for days now just to see it, hope I get a commission for future sales Ha Ha! I had difficulty understanding how to fit the main doors and of course it was the weekend. Two mails sent over two days and was pleasantly surprised to get a reply within minutes both times.
website is really helpful and I think I spent as much time on there as I did building it. I didn't buy enough of the preservative and the two tubs I did buy covered the shed once with a little left over. I felt pleased until I saw the recommendation for 3 to 4 coats! Living in Scotland \I better do this I think so will be buying some from the local building supply place but it will be their best quality. That will be my job done and over to the good lady to pick the colour and get painting. In summary a great product and fantastic team to deal with. Thanks
Mr. James Milne
Jun 1, 2017
The Agnes cabin I bought was fantastic value for money and was easy to assemble. Well designed and very sturdy. Can't say anything negative about this product it's all good
Mr. Phil Dickinson
May 12, 2017
Excellent product, easy to assemble, spent a lot of time getting the base right before starting so it went well.
emma crozier-davis
Apr 20, 2017
Very impressed with the Agnes cabin, I purchased this to use the larger area as a playroom for the children with a long term use as a hangout place when the get older. The shed side is perfect for all our storage with the height allowing for plenty of shelving. The structure is solid with double glazing in the windows and doors, retains heat really well. The whole service from Tuin was excellent from purchase to delivery, the whole structure delivered in perfect order, and communication was fantastic. I used a Tuin recommended person to erect it and a fantastic job has been done. Friends are so impressed with the Agnes cabin that they are seriously thinking of investing in a Tuin product. It is an investment, if you ensure that you treat it with the correct products it will last a lifetime. Tuin thank you
Mr. Michael Moore
Apr 7, 2017
Tuin as a company have been fantastic, no problems with the ordering procedure, the delivery, the driver couldn't have been more helpful, all the materials are first class. Just waiting for the concrete base to set before beginning the erection of our new Agnes Cabin with Annex.
Would not hesitate to recommend this company to anybody interested in purchasing a new Cabin
steve deriziotis
Mar 25, 2017
I believe we made the best choice.Quality 5 stars.Delivery 5 stars.Installation 5 stars+.In 5 hours they finished.Very professional team.The cabin looks grate.
Mr. Ben Williams
Feb 23, 2017
Its always a bit daunting buying things online, especially when you are spending a lot of money and haven't seen the product. I honestly had never heard of Tuin before, but so glad I selected them for my log cabin. Their customer service is fantastic, they answered all my questions and the delivery company they use cannot do enough to help you. I decided to use one of their recommended installers and the guys that installed that cabin were great. If you are looking to buy a good quality log cabin look no further.
Louise Miller
Sep 1, 2016
The summer house is extremely good quality timber. The plans were easy to follow and the end result is great. the roofing tiles were fiddly but that was the trickiest part. Slight warping on the shed door but I am sure Tuin will sort this out.
Mr. Colin McMillen
Aug 17, 2016
Just finished our Agnes summerhouse/shed, and very pleased with results and would recommend this to anyone with reasonable DIY skills. It’s been a while since delivery, but we were held up in the middle due to other commitments so had to use the delivery plastic to cover the partially finished building until we could re-commence. I had to make my own base from tantalised timbers as the concrete base we had was not very flat. The initial wall building was very quick, the roof timbers went on OK, but I had to put in a temporary upright to support the Roof Kingpin until the rafters were in place. I added insulation using 50mm Celotex as recommended and used 65mm felt nails for the shingles as suggested but had to go to 75mm nails for the ridges due to the extra thickness of felting at the overlaps. I also put insulation under the floor in the summerhouse area so we can make use of it in winter. I found the main door into the summerhouse tricky to assemble, but Tuin were able to provide very quick responses to my queries and help me on my way.
Mr. Matt Thompson
Aug 7, 2016
This cabin is fantastic! It's so nice I've recommended a friend to buy one!!
It's top quality, logs are great quality and the quality of the doors are best I've seen. Very happy with the finished result and it sits lovely in the garden. Very happy... Cheers Tuin I'm glad I chose you!
Mr. Dale Williams
May 16, 2016
Despite my concerns regarding the height of the lorry and the bridge "guarding" the only access into the village (12ft9ins the lorry 13ft!) the driver was incredible and somehow maneuvered his vehicle to our front gate. The pallet was very well wrapped and as became apparent throughout the build - nothing was damaged. The shed looks great
Very pleased - Thank you all
Lyn ramage
Mar 24, 2016
Shed was only erected at weekend due to adverse weather conditions and is not totally finished yet but is looking fabulous and just what I wanted - can't wait till sons have completed build and I can start to use it - delivery was awkward due to house position but problems were overcome - quality is great
Mr. Tom Taggart
Mar 23, 2016
Delivery made easy with the transport company using there on board forklift. 4 hours later I had the Agnes cabin structure fully assembled on my own instructions easy to follow. Next day roof and doors installed with ease as again instructions were clear and simple to follow.The quality of the cabin is of a high standard and extremely attractive to look at. Storage area very spacious and the cabin is a good size for our purposes. We also had a little damage to one of the panels and a burst paint container which was resolved and replaced without question from the team at Tuin who are very professional and helpful. My wife and I would highly recommend this company not just for there high quality cabins but for there knowledge and professionalism.
Thanks
Mr & Mrs T Taggart
Paul Dunn
Nov 21, 2015
I'm so pleased I bought from Tuin. Our Agnes log cabin went up like a dream and I managed it with no help at all. The quality of the product is better than anything I've seen elsewhere. I did have difficulty working out how to create/install the corner doors but found help online with Tuin's many blogs and useful and honest articles. The cabin was delivered exactly as promised and now that is installed, painted and furnished we are enjoying it immensely. Tuin were recommended to me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as well.
John Jenkins
Nov 13, 2015
I really enjoyed building this, the instructions are good but the online ones help a lot more and cover everything. I had one minor problem though and this was answered immediately by email. All in all I'm very pleased and I will use Tuin again for my garden re-design next year.
Mr. Stephen Dunthorne
Sep 18, 2015
Built my Agnes with Shed Annexe myself with my wifes help. We are not experienced shed builders! The unit arrived promptly and all the bits were there.. Trick is to get a good level base, after that it was plain sailing. Logs go together very well and are well machined tight joints. A friend helped me with the roof beams. Completed in about 3 days. Looks great and is watertight. Time consuming but very rewarding. The. Instructions supplied were lacking but a bit of common sense goes a long way. Would recommend the product to anyone after a good looking summerhouse/shed..
Mr. Kevin Charlesworth
Jun 5, 2015
pleased with log cabin and shed annex.
Mr. IAN Lockwood
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful practical cabin. The built in shed holds all your junk and garden clutter, so the cabin can stay clear for whatever you want to use it for. The cabin was easy to put up and we did most of it in a weekend with the help form a couple of friends and some beer. We used everything as supplied, and also the optional floor and free shingles which look great, and were easy to put on.
The only tricky area was the Double door into the cabin which took us a while to work out. Im sending some pictures of our project so far, but we are sill adding furniture and exterior paint.
Mrs. Bryony Hordern
Feb 22, 2015
Selected the Agnes Corner Log Cabin for its size and the thicker walls. Looks really good and now deciding what colour to paint it
Keith Strickland
Feb 11, 2015
Purchasesed the Agnes cabin with annex at a very reasonable price compared with their competitors ..delivered within two weeks as stated and items easy identified we decided to build it our selves and was surprised with the ease of building and quality of timber 100%pleased with purchase and will forward photos when completed shingles once again well pleased with purchase
Mr. Peter Scott
Dec 16, 2014
The shed arrived punctually and has now been constructed. The instructions could be better, but the shed has now been constructed and is very good. It is a great addition to our garden.
Mrs. Sheila Smith
Dec 11, 2014
The log cabin components are extremely well made with excellent materials and I am very pleased with the finished product. My only criticism is the lack of assembly instructions particularly relating to the door. The videos are good as far as they go but do not cover the specifics of these areas. The shed door was easy because it came as a completed assembly but the cabin door came in component forms. I am very pleased with the final result.
Andrew Knight
Aug 23, 2014
Delivered on time and date as promised.Very well packed with only one piece of timber slightly damaged so built it into back of cabin. Very well made with all of the timbers well machined and straight. Now that it is erected we are very pleased with purchase. The shed part of the cabin is a good size and with two doors is excellent.
Gary Woods
Aug 17, 2014
I purchased the Agnes Summerhouse with Shed Annexe after a lot of research from other companies supplying similar products. What I found useful with Tuin in particular was all the additional guides in relation to preparation of ground works, painting, electrical installations etc. I bought the Agnes as it was similar to other products but the walls were 45mm thick. The quality of wood and overall stability of the product is second to none. What made the purchase even better was the inclusion of free Shingles for the roof, again, after research I discovered these are a top quality product. I am fortunate to have a father-in-law who is a builder and he guided me through the construction process. With my father-in-law on my shoulder it was assembled in 4 days and painted ready to go after a week. Overall, I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product along with Tuin to any other customer wanting to purchase a good quality product.
Mr. Mark Whiteman
Aug 13, 2014
This Agnes cabin is excellent quality and I'm so glad I went for the thicker logs. I have only just started construction and have managed to get about 80% completed. It's not too hard but there are a few tricky bits that take time to sort. Some of the pieces are numbered which helped initially but I could have used further numbering. The main structure is easy enough to follow, however the roof is quite a different matter. You definitely need a mitre saw to get the roof sections fitted neatly. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone but be aware of these minor issues and if you can afford it, pay someone to build it for you. :)
Mr. Kenneth king
Aug 6, 2014
Good product for the price,easy to assemble with decent instructions. A couple of minor set backs the additional base timbers that were extra were distorted and the assembly drift was not supplied as described in the instruction booklet
Nick Scott
May 26, 2014
Great product, quality and price with very efficient and informative service from Tuin (thanks Karen) via regular updates. Delivery arrangements and timing exactly as planned and packaging thankfully very good as it remained dry on its pallet in the driveway for a few days in heavy rain. Only comment is the build instructions which are mostly OK but the roof cross-members and front door surround both called for some head scratching and a few attempts due to limited assembly detail. However the must read installation instructions online helped. All done though and very pleased with the final structure. Recommended product and certainly worth the additional cost for the thicker timbers option.
Alistair Roberts
May 12, 2014
The package was delivered at 7.30 am on the day it was promised. Everything beautifully wrapped and in perfect condition.

Assembly was actually fun, my wife and I put it together on a long weekend and it looks amazing. The wood is very good quality and all the pieces fitted together very well.

Only one slightly negative comment, some of the instructions lack detail, e.g. for the corner door and the roof beams (subtly different lengths, we had to trial and error to figure out what went where) so it takes time to figure it out.

But these were not massive challenges. Highly recommended and our neighbours are most envious.