The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m

 
28 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mr. KEN BRIGLIN
Nov 29, 2019
This summerhouse was easy to put up and went together well the joints are a lot tighter then another product I brought last year from a different company, and was well worth the money, I would buy another one from you , however two things that I think could be changes are the roof boards could be in longer lengths instead of the short lengths, this would save on timber and only half the nails would be needed to fix them, saving on production costs, the other was the door frame for the double doors on the summer house, as they go across the corner I think you could make the door frame a lot stronger similar to the shed door frame, I re-engineered mine with considerable success and was fitted with doors attached as a whole unit, thus ensuring that everything was square etc before it went in, just my thoughts as an engineer, the reconstituted plastic beams are a revelation, take your time and you are guaranteed a really smart waterproof fit, sealant underneath and the jobs done, on the whole a great experience, 3 weeks in and it is up, treated, wired and occupied. many thanks for all your help, KEN.
GLYN AUCOTT
Sep 19, 2019
Had a bad experience with a different log cabin supplier when we originally decided to buy a garden log cabin. They took a deposit for the cabin and then they
cheapened the specification and expected me to pay the same price.
Had to threaten to sue them before the deposit was returned. Beware.
I then placed the order with Tuin for a similar product. What a difference. The whole experience has been exceptional. The level of communication from the company and sheer volume of information from their website leaves you in no doubt that you dealing with professionals.
The cabin arrived on time and left on our driveway in the perfect place using the special forklift the delivery company uses.
We decided to have the build done by one of Tuins approved installers, John Heard. Apart from a weather delay in commencing the build the work was completed, (including the base) in 3 days. The team worked tirelessly and did a brilliant job. The quality of the product really good.
I would recommend a Tuin product and their services to anyone.
Mr. David Hope
Apr 21, 2018
Amazing informative help during the ordering and choosing process, amended my order to suit my needs, absolutely first class. Delivery along the narrow lane from the lorry parked a short distance away was on time and flawless, up the sloping drive no problem. Any anxieties I had soon blown away by the delivery man's expertise with the fork lift, exactly as reported by other users.
Assembly not yet started, will report again later. Also delivered a second cabin at the same time, yes I did buy two!
Mr. Hooper
Jul 27, 2017
I am yet to taken delivery of my Agnes shed, due to a delay in building work tuin are holding it for me. So far I have been impressed with the customer service, price and online guides/blogs found on the site. Having shopped around I am really pleased with my purchase.
Mr. Derek Duncan
Jul 8, 2017
Started looking locally and found something similar to the Agnes but only 28mm logs and over £2000. Found your site and saw the Agnes and the 45mm logs and price.
It was delivered on a nice sunny day by Paul/Tony, can't remember name but very friendly and helpful. Two hours later flooring and shingles were in the garage and the rest moved around to the site. I have built it myself over a two week period and everyone loves it. Neighbours have been dropping by for days now just to see it, hope I get a commission for future sales Ha Ha! I had difficulty understanding how to fit the main doors and of course it was the weekend. Two mails sent over two days and was pleasantly surprised to get a reply within minutes both times.
website is really helpful and I think I spent as much time on there as I did building it. I didn't buy enough of the preservative and the two tubs I did buy covered the shed once with a little left over. I felt pleased until I saw the recommendation for 3 to 4 coats! Living in Scotland \I better do this I think so will be buying some from the local building supply place but it will be their best quality. That will be my job done and over to the good lady to pick the colour and get painting. In summary a great product and fantastic team to deal with. Thanks
Mr. Michael Moore
Apr 7, 2017
Tuin as a company have been fantastic, no problems with the ordering procedure, the delivery, the driver couldn't have been more helpful, all the materials are first class. Just waiting for the concrete base to set before beginning the erection of our new Agnes Cabin with Annex.
Would not hesitate to recommend this company to anybody interested in purchasing a new Cabin
Mr. Ben Williams
Feb 23, 2017
Its always a bit daunting buying things online, especially when you are spending a lot of money and haven't seen the product. I honestly had never heard of Tuin before, but so glad I selected them for my log cabin. Their customer service is fantastic, they answered all my questions and the delivery company they use cannot do enough to help you. I decided to use one of their recommended installers and the guys that installed that cabin were great. If you are looking to buy a good quality log cabin look no further.
Louise Miller
Sep 1, 2016
The summer house is extremely good quality timber. The plans were easy to follow and the end result is great. the roofing tiles were fiddly but that was the trickiest part. Slight warping on the shed door but I am sure Tuin will sort this out.
Mr. Colin McMillen
Aug 17, 2016
Just finished our Agnes summerhouse/shed, and very pleased with results and would recommend this to anyone with reasonable DIY skills. It’s been a while since delivery, but we were held up in the middle due to other commitments so had to use the delivery plastic to cover the partially finished building until we could re-commence. I had to make my own base from tantalised timbers as the concrete base we had was not very flat. The initial wall building was very quick, the roof timbers went on OK, but I had to put in a temporary upright to support the Roof Kingpin until the rafters were in place. I added insulation using 50mm Celotex as recommended and used 65mm felt nails for the shingles as suggested but had to go to 75mm nails for the ridges due to the extra thickness of felting at the overlaps. I also put insulation under the floor in the summerhouse area so we can make use of it in winter. I found the main door into the summerhouse tricky to assemble, but Tuin were able to provide very quick responses to my queries and help me on my way.
Mr. Matt Thompson
Aug 7, 2016
This cabin is fantastic! It's so nice I've recommended a friend to buy one!!
It's top quality, logs are great quality and the quality of the doors are best I've seen. Very happy with the finished result and it sits lovely in the garden. Very happy... Cheers Tuin I'm glad I chose you!
Mr. Dale Williams
May 16, 2016
Despite my concerns regarding the height of the lorry and the bridge "guarding" the only access into the village (12ft9ins the lorry 13ft!) the driver was incredible and somehow maneuvered his vehicle to our front gate. The pallet was very well wrapped and as became apparent throughout the build - nothing was damaged. The shed looks great
Very pleased - Thank you all
Lyn ramage
Mar 24, 2016
Shed was only erected at weekend due to adverse weather conditions and is not totally finished yet but is looking fabulous and just what I wanted - can't wait till sons have completed build and I can start to use it - delivery was awkward due to house position but problems were overcome - quality is great
Mr. Tom Taggart
Mar 23, 2016
Delivery made easy with the transport company using there on board forklift. 4 hours later I had the Agnes cabin structure fully assembled on my own instructions easy to follow. Next day roof and doors installed with ease as again instructions were clear and simple to follow.The quality of the cabin is of a high standard and extremely attractive to look at. Storage area very spacious and the cabin is a good size for our purposes. We also had a little damage to one of the panels and a burst paint container which was resolved and replaced without question from the team at Tuin who are very professional and helpful. My wife and I would highly recommend this company not just for there high quality cabins but for there knowledge and professionalism.
Thanks
Mr & Mrs T Taggart
Paul Dunn
Nov 21, 2015
I'm so pleased I bought from Tuin. Our Agnes log cabin went up like a dream and I managed it with no help at all. The quality of the product is better than anything I've seen elsewhere. I did have difficulty working out how to create/install the corner doors but found help online with Tuin's many blogs and useful and honest articles. The cabin was delivered exactly as promised and now that is installed, painted and furnished we are enjoying it immensely. Tuin were recommended to me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as well.
John Jenkins
Nov 13, 2015
I really enjoyed building this, the instructions are good but the online ones help a lot more and cover everything. I had one minor problem though and this was answered immediately by email. All in all I'm very pleased and I will use Tuin again for my garden re-design next year.
Mr. Stephen Dunthorne
Sep 18, 2015
Built my Agnes with Shed Annexe myself with my wifes help. We are not experienced shed builders! The unit arrived promptly and all the bits were there.. Trick is to get a good level base, after that it was plain sailing. Logs go together very well and are well machined tight joints. A friend helped me with the roof beams. Completed in about 3 days. Looks great and is watertight. Time consuming but very rewarding. The. Instructions supplied were lacking but a bit of common sense goes a long way. Would recommend the product to anyone after a good looking summerhouse/shed..
Mr. Kevin Charlesworth
Jun 5, 2015
pleased with log cabin and shed annex.
Mr. IAN Lockwood
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful practical cabin. The built in shed holds all your junk and garden clutter, so the cabin can stay clear for whatever you want to use it for. The cabin was easy to put up and we did most of it in a weekend with the help form a couple of friends and some beer. We used everything as supplied, and also the optional floor and free shingles which look great, and were easy to put on.
The only tricky area was the Double door into the cabin which took us a while to work out. Im sending some pictures of our project so far, but we are sill adding furniture and exterior paint.
Mrs. Bryony Hordern
Feb 22, 2015
Selected the Agnes Corner Log Cabin for its size and the thicker walls. Looks really good and now deciding what colour to paint it
Keith Strickland
Feb 11, 2015
Purchasesed the Agnes cabin with annex at a very reasonable price compared with their competitors ..delivered within two weeks as stated and items easy identified we decided to build it our selves and was surprised with the ease of building and quality of timber 100%pleased with purchase and will forward photos when completed shingles once again well pleased with purchase
Mr. Peter Scott
Dec 16, 2014
The shed arrived punctually and has now been constructed. The instructions could be better, but the shed has now been constructed and is very good. It is a great addition to our garden.
Mrs. Sheila Smith
Dec 11, 2014
The log cabin components are extremely well made with excellent materials and I am very pleased with the finished product. My only criticism is the lack of assembly instructions particularly relating to the door. The videos are good as far as they go but do not cover the specifics of these areas. The shed door was easy because it came as a completed assembly but the cabin door came in component forms. I am very pleased with the final result.
Andrew Knight
Aug 23, 2014
Delivered on time and date as promised.Very well packed with only one piece of timber slightly damaged so built it into back of cabin. Very well made with all of the timbers well machined and straight. Now that it is erected we are very pleased with purchase. The shed part of the cabin is a good size and with two doors is excellent.
Gary Woods
Aug 17, 2014
I purchased the Agnes Summerhouse with Shed Annexe after a lot of research from other companies supplying similar products. What I found useful with Tuin in particular was all the additional guides in relation to preparation of ground works, painting, electrical installations etc. I bought the Agnes as it was similar to other products but the walls were 45mm thick. The quality of wood and overall stability of the product is second to none. What made the purchase even better was the inclusion of free Shingles for the roof, again, after research I discovered these are a top quality product. I am fortunate to have a father-in-law who is a builder and he guided me through the construction process. With my father-in-law on my shoulder it was assembled in 4 days and painted ready to go after a week. Overall, I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product along with Tuin to any other customer wanting to purchase a good quality product.
Mr. Mark Whiteman
Aug 13, 2014
This Agnes cabin is excellent quality and I'm so glad I went for the thicker logs. I have only just started construction and have managed to get about 80% completed. It's not too hard but there are a few tricky bits that take time to sort. Some of the pieces are numbered which helped initially but I could have used further numbering. The main structure is easy enough to follow, however the roof is quite a different matter. You definitely need a mitre saw to get the roof sections fitted neatly. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone but be aware of these minor issues and if you can afford it, pay someone to build it for you. :)
Mr. Kenneth king
Aug 6, 2014
Good product for the price,easy to assemble with decent instructions. A couple of minor set backs the additional base timbers that were extra were distorted and the assembly drift was not supplied as described in the instruction booklet
Nick Scott
May 26, 2014
Great product, quality and price with very efficient and informative service from Tuin (thanks Karen) via regular updates. Delivery arrangements and timing exactly as planned and packaging thankfully very good as it remained dry on its pallet in the driveway for a few days in heavy rain. Only comment is the build instructions which are mostly OK but the roof cross-members and front door surround both called for some head scratching and a few attempts due to limited assembly detail. However the must read installation instructions online helped. All done though and very pleased with the final structure. Recommended product and certainly worth the additional cost for the thicker timbers option.
Alistair Roberts
May 12, 2014
The package was delivered at 7.30 am on the day it was promised. Everything beautifully wrapped and in perfect condition.

Assembly was actually fun, my wife and I put it together on a long weekend and it looks amazing. The wood is very good quality and all the pieces fitted together very well.

Only one slightly negative comment, some of the instructions lack detail, e.g. for the corner door and the roof beams (subtly different lengths, we had to trial and error to figure out what went where) so it takes time to figure it out.

But these were not massive challenges. Highly recommended and our neighbours are most envious.