Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Stuart Hibbard :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Aug 21, 2014
I saw these post caps when I was looking for something to set off our deck.
Delivery was a bit of a hickup but worth the wait. The caps look great fully coated in zinc and look like they will look good fro years. they are an exact fit for the post so all I needed to do was tap them into place with a mallet, I'm now looking to buy more for the fence. There would have been 5 stars if delivery had worked first time.
Keith tickle :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Aug 21, 2014
Did the job satisfactorily, no problem.
David Coates :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 21, 2014
Very good quality and easy to fit.
Keith tickle :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 21, 2014
The quality was fine but the vent is a bit on the dear side, I thought it should have come with some sort of insect barrier.
Aug 21, 2014
Bought this to add a finishing touch to our Daniel Log Cabin and it did the job perfectly. I was very impressed with Tuin service and their Quality on both purchases.
Aug 21, 2014
This was a optiomnal extra for my log cabin well worth buying gives the finish that final touch of elegance hardest part was finding it on the web site much easier to locate in broucher.
Aug 21, 2014
The finial fitted easily using mastic sealant and has set the log cabin off a treat by covering the joins in the shingles and making it even more watertight. A great product.
Keith tickle :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Aug 21, 2014
The cabin was very good quality, actually better quality than I had expected, everybody is very enthusiastic about it and have expressed interest in tuin for future reference, the only downside was that the PDF plans for the cabin were different from the plans supplied, which caused a little confusion, but not enough to worry about, the delivery was superb,the driver phoned before arrival and came on time,I would certainly recommend your cabins and would have no doubt about buying another from tuin
Jon Dicker :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 21, 2014
These felt shingles came free with the log cabin i purchased - unfortunatly they came with no instruction on fixiing
as a result i placed the sections to close together.
When i reported that i was short on shingles to complete the roof Tuin sent me additional ones at postage cost only..
very helpfull after sales assistance fromt tuin will shop with them again
Mr. sean bassett :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Aug 21, 2014
Delivered 2 days earlier than expected, very pleased with the product, well designed, looks good once erected.
Aug 21, 2014
After being so happy with the cabin I must admit I was slightly worried about the finish of the max treatment, but I need,nt of worried, the finish was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Although we live on the Isle of Skye, the delivery was exactly as arranged with the carriers. It arrived within 30 minutes of their specified time. The driver Paul, dropped the log cabin kit, exactly where we wanted. Everything was as ordered, very well packed, considering it had come all the way from Holland. The following day we unpacked it all and started to erect it. 10 hours later we had it built with the roof on. The next day we fitted the shingles (long job) We could not wish for a better and easier product to assemble. Just follow the instructions, if you have any difficulties just phone Tuin, they are extremely helpful. I would strongly recommend anyone buying a log cabin to buy it from Tuin. An excellent product.
Mr A Sandall-Ball :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Aug 18, 2014
The first thing to notice was the accuracy of the cutting and machining. The cabin went together without a single problem. The finished cabin is very solid and excellent quality. The instructions are very basic indeed and take a while to understand, some instructions on how to fit the roof would be of benefit. The extent of our DIY up till now has been limited to flat pack furniture, so this cabin cannot be to difficult for anyone with a bit of particle know how.
When we did have a question Richard was very quick to reply and was very helpful indeed.
I would not hesitate in recommending Tuin log cabins to anyone.
Aug 17, 2014
I purchased the Agnes Summerhouse with Shed Annexe after a lot of research from other companies supplying similar products. What I found useful with Tuin in particular was all the additional guides in relation to preparation of ground works, painting, electrical installations etc. I bought the Agnes as it was similar to other products but the walls were 45mm thick. The quality of wood and overall stability of the product is second to none. What made the purchase even better was the inclusion of free Shingles for the roof, again, after research I discovered these are a top quality product. I am fortunate to have a father-in-law who is a builder and he guided me through the construction process. With my father-in-law on my shoulder it was assembled in 4 days and painted ready to go after a week. Overall, I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product along with Tuin to any other customer wanting to purchase a good quality product.
Glyn Taylor :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent customer service provided. The build plans aren't the best in the world but once you get the base sorted it is fairly easy.
Aug 17, 2014
Trawled through a number of sites looking for a cabin that would suit our needs and fit the space available. The Olson cabin provided a combination of connected spaces that meant we could fill all our needs.
Andy and Tracy Kay :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Aug 16, 2014
We looked for ages for a log cabin and found the Tuin site by accident. we immediately order the Rome cabin. When it arrived we were both impressed with the way it was delivered and packed. We then set about buildiing on our desiganted spot. Again were both suitably impressed with how easy it was to put together and the quality of the finish. The final product looks awesome and have had numerous comments on how good it looks. I have yet to finish the shingle roof and will display the pictures as we built it. We would both and have recommend Tuin to anybody. This is a brilliant cabin and well worth the money. And when Tracy found the tilt and turn windows, that was the icing on the cake. Thank you Tuin this time next year my garden pub will be open.
Mr. Rajan Bhandari :  Lars Log Cabin 3x2.6m with Log Store:
Aug 15, 2014
Purchased a Lars Log Cabin 3x2.6m with log store. Very happy with the delivery time and customer service. We modified the cabin to lower the door as we sat the cabin on a concrete base. Received extra log at no cost. Missing post supports were sent with no fuss. Buy with confidence.
Mrs. Pat Edwardes :  Framed Straight Trellis 40:
Aug 15, 2014
the quality of the trellis was good and went up well, however one of the panels was broken but replaced quickly.
Brian Barwick :  Heino Log Cabin 4.5x5.6m:
Aug 14, 2014
On the whole I am pleased with the Tuin Heino log cabin. It is much more solid than other manufacturer's cabins I looked at and is a very attractive design.
Mr. Siong Yu :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 14, 2014
Great product overall but if little more details on the instructions how to build the roof will help more, thanks
Aug 14, 2014
On the whole I am pleased with the Tuin Leeds log cabin. It is much more solid than other manufacturer's cabins I looked at and is a very attractive design.
Mr. Mark Whiteman :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 13, 2014
This Agnes cabin is excellent quality and I'm so glad I went for the thicker logs. I have only just started construction and have managed to get about 80% completed. It's not too hard but there are a few tricky bits that take time to sort. Some of the pieces are numbered which helped initially but I could have used further numbering. The main structure is easy enough to follow, however the roof is quite a different matter. You definitely need a mitre saw to get the roof sections fitted neatly. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone but be aware of these minor issues and if you can afford it, pay someone to build it for you. :)
Aug 13, 2014
Hi I purchased 6 copper finals from this company which I was very pleased with, the quality of the product and the price was very fair also the speed in which i received them was brilliant so all in all one of the better companys I have dealt with thank you cheers john
Mr. SHAUN POWELL :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Aug 13, 2014
First order did not arrive but was quickly resolved and more dispatched. The product itself was easy enough to use and seems to be more than up to the unusual summer weather conditions we're experiencing (Bertha is no match!)
Aug 13, 2014
lovely addition to my log cabin many thanks for prompt service
Aug 13, 2014
Extremely pleased with our Summertime log cabin, very easy to erect with only a few DIY tools needed. Erected over a couple of evenings and a weekend by my wife and myself. We opted for a separate floor which was sourced locally insulated also for warmth under foot, we have had very good use of our cabin over the summer and shall continue to use well into the winter months. A big thank-you to the driver, we live in a very tight road with a small turning circle, the fork lift supplied put the materials exactly where I wanted them. I have recommended Tuin Cabins to all my friends and once they see the quality first hand they can see why I am so passionate about our new man cave, oops Cabin. If i need another cabin in the future I shall be looking to Tuin to Supply.
Mr. William Graham :  Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent service from ordering right through to delivery,took a little while to figure out how to start but once we got going it fitted and came together really well, it is now kitted out and looks the business, it is a nice place to enjoy a glass or four of wine in the cooler evenings, well worth the money and effort.
Mr. Alan Cole :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Aug 12, 2014
I am very happy with the garage and it went up a lot easier than I imagined it would. I was missing fixing kit with my delivery and contact UK department and they sent out missing kit and it arrived next morning before it was needed. excellent.
Mr. Mark Whiteman :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent delivery company. The driver was so good when he realised that his articulated lorry would not make it to our delivery point. He had a forklift which he was able to use to drive the package a half mile up a farm track. Highly recommended.
Mr. Kenneth Love :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent product as described. Finished off the decking posts perfectly. Well packaged and prompt delivery. Good communication from Tuin. Many thanks ++
Paul Brindley :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Aug 11, 2014
Delivered on time, by very capable driver, who used his experience to get large wooden building down a difficult access road. :-)
George Woodward :  Sanstrov Log Cabin 3.8x5.9m:
Aug 10, 2014
The cabin was delivered on time and unloaded to within a few feet of the cabin base.The delivery driver could not have been more helpful and with his cleaver fork lift truck managed to get the package down a narrow lane. Excellent as the weight of the package was more than 1500kg. Unpacking revealed that the composite foundation beams were warped. A quick phone call to Tuin and new foundation beams were despatched next day. Build of the basic cabin was very quick. With the help of my son we were up to the roof after 6 hours. All parts fitted perfectly. I was impressed by the doors and windows which were complete and just slotted into place. Next the roof which took a day to complete and then the pine floor, two more days. The free supplied shingles were fitted and gave the cabin a very professional look.
This was a really good experience. I am not a "spring chicken" having retired some 10 years ago, but found the cabin easy to build and the support from Tuin was super. Definitely well worth the 5 stars I have given it.
Mrs. Sarah Merrett-Baker :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 10, 2014
We purchased this gazebo and are very pleased with it. We also added the extra roof tiles to our order. Instructions on these could be clearer and we had a whole pack left over so room for error. Delivery was straight forward and arrived as advised on a huge lorry.The gazebo instructions are not 100% clear and even after reading the instructions we did make a mistake and had to start again. Looks fab up, loads or compliments only issue is the wood, every upright has a split in it somewhere, also the staples are hard to remove from the delivery packing and some are still in as unable to remove which have now gone rusty.
Overall very good product looks stunning great size and design very pleased with product. Despite the few niggles, Tuin great service very reasonably priced product would use again and recommend
Mr. Mark Toynbee :  Tree seat:
Aug 9, 2014
Efficient service and seat delivered securely wrapped. Seat itself is of very good quality and with easy-to-follow assembly instructions. A welcome addition to my garden.
Aug 9, 2014
Mix up with delivery date, I contacted Tuin and query was dealt with that same evening and first thing the next morning! Amazing service and a brilliant product. We are delighted with our cabin, really easy to put together and it looks fabulous , we have recommended Tuin to all our friends, thank you!
Aug 9, 2014
Seems expensive, but the result justifies the cost. The item finishes off the roof perfectly and ensures a watertight finish at the top where it's difficult to achieve with shingles.
Aug 9, 2014
Fantastic finishing touch... Recommend topping off with this product
Aug 9, 2014
Love the new addition to our garden, the cabin is well made and looks great and arrived quickly! We would agree that the instructions in places are a little hard to follow especially how to assemble the door frame which left you to figure this out yourself at times ...perhaps an additional sheet with diagrams enclosed would help as I know others have said the same. Putting the shingles on during the hottest day of this lovely summer was a challenge but look great and really worth the effort. Now we have a lovely study, office, craft, reading room ....and a really lovely additional room to retreat to. Thanks Tuin will reccomended you and already friends have admired and are looking to place orders.
Mr. Stephen Checkett :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 9, 2014
Our summerhouse look lovely with the IKO felt shingles,found them very easy to put on the roof no leaks so far with all the rain we have had
Stephen Noble :  Stainless Steel Fence Bracket:
Aug 9, 2014
Good product at a brilliant price. Cheaper than other retailers are selling the non-stainless ones for.
Mr. RICHARD TUNBRIDGE :  Screw in Ground Anchor:
Aug 8, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for and cheapest I could find. Great company to deal with very helpful
Aug 8, 2014
Brilliant product! I couldn't be happier with it. I bought a window for it as well and it's really easy to add it in as you build the cabin. All the bits lock together easily, minimal cajoling with a block and rubber mallet gets the bits into place. I built the cabin with my wife and kids (12 & 9) so it's something the whole family can get involved in if you wish. As long as you are comfortable with DIY the this should be easy enough.
Miss. vikki straughan :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 8, 2014
We purchased the hexagonal IKO roof felt shingles
They are excellent quality and look great, great customer service good company to deal with
Mr. Stewart Fowlie :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Aug 8, 2014
From order to delivery was extremely fast. The transport unit arrived with it's own fork lift which ment the cabin could be manovered into a fairly tight space with no difficulty
Mr. James Johnston :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Aug 8, 2014
This is an outstanding bit of kit. Fits like a glove. Materials are first rate, I am not sure how they do it for the money. My friend and I really enjoyed constructing it. I am very happy with my cabin and would love to do it all again.
Mark F :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 7, 2014
Does what is is supposed too, solid and decent quality.
Aug 7, 2014
Excellent service - in planning stage for next project - will definitely buy again!
Mr. Kenneth king :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 6, 2014
Good product for the price,easy to assemble with decent instructions. A couple of minor set backs the additional base timbers that were extra were distorted and the assembly drift was not supplied as described in the instruction booklet
Mr. Simon Collins :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 6, 2014
The cabin itself seemed very good quality, but written instructions were missing. Being reasonably practical, I got started anyway, and the company later emailed them to me. An issue with some wrong bits were quickly sorted, and I would buy again based purely on the excellent customer support. Overall, I am very pleased with the end result, and have a lovely cabin at a good price.
Mr. Andrew Hockenhull :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Aug 6, 2014
Excellent quality product - speedy delivery and hassle free installation. Thanks very much.
Mrs. Shirley Owen :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 5, 2014
Excellent company to deal with. Pleasure purchasing from them as customer services very efficient and delivery went very smoothly driver brilliant. Any queries quickly responded to. Log cabin just what we wanted
Mrs. Liza Green :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Aug 4, 2014
Fantastic product. Excellent value for money. Ordered on the Monday and delivered on the Thursday. Great service all round. My husband put this together with little help from anyone else. The instructions were easy to follow and in no time, this was set up. Looks great with our hot tub underneath. Would highly recommend this product and company.
Mr. Tony Bennett :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Aug 4, 2014
Great quality product and value for money.
Delivery was prompt and very efficient and once unwrapped I was impressed with the quality.
Assembly was simple but print the instructions which can be downloaded easily.
This was our first time dealing with Tuin and I would buy again without hesitation.
Well done Tuin.
Mr. James Clark :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 4, 2014
the Felt Shingles were perfect for the Summer House and easy to fit. A good product.
Mr. Mark Goacher :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 28, 2014
Very pleased with the quality of the cabin. Extremely good value when you compare to an equivalent size 'shed' which would use paper thin timber for the walls and cost the same. Delivery was excellent with the forklift able to get the 5m package around our very tight drive! Installation has been pretty straightforward even after the cabin has been sat on the drive in it's packaging for 6 months or more - although getting the base right first is key! Excellent help via email when required - thanks.
Mr. Ljubisa Cvetkovic :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 24, 2014
Arrived earlier then expected with a call from the courier asking if I was at home to take the delivery. Perhaps a courtesy call or e mail advising of a delivery date would be beneficial.however that aside the pergola is excellent quality easy to put together as long as you use the online instructions. It took me about 10 hours of construction time to get the whole thing built by myself. It looks great and I am very pleased with the end result which is a sturdy and attractive garden feature.
ken Mulley :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jul 24, 2014
I ordered a Lulea cabin 3 metre by 4 metre from Tuin,
From the very beginning both Karen and Richard were very helpful and guided me through the process of ordering and installation
While we had a minor problem caused by the carrier however,
Karen at Tuin immediatly resolved the issue above and beyond my satisfaction.
The cabin quality is excellent as is Tuins service level, I had the Cabin installed by Len Miles who is one of Tuins approved installers.. The installation went like clockwork with courtessy and a smile all the way through.
I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Tuin to anybody.. whats more theyre very competative..! which proves that competaive prices and service can really go hand in hand.. Thanks Karen Thanks Richard and, Thanks Len
P Paterson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 24, 2014
These IKO tiles are incredibly easy to lay, and look good. I cant comment on the durability yet as they've only been on a few weeks. Be aware that if you choose the black tiles as I did it can get very hot inside.
Chris Snook :  Lynn Log Cabin 4.27x4.27m:
Jul 22, 2014
We ordered a Lynn Hexagonal Cabin which was ideal for our garden in Portugal. The extra delivery charge was very reasonable and the fact that we were getting FREE shingles balanced this out. The only hiccup we had though was a third parties mishap, the cabin travelled all the way from Holland across Europe through Spain and most of Portugal before its final leg of journey, where the local transporters/carriers decided that they did not need to strap down and secure the load for the last 45kms of its journey. Anyone who knows Portuguese drivers will know thats a big mistake. Enough to say it arrived broke. All four windows were broken along with e double doors. The driver looked horrified as it came off the back of his truck. Photos were taken and the recieved document was duly signed up as broken on delivery. Now the good stuff, Richard at the English end and Gerard in Holland were fantastic in sorting out this problem. Horrified at first, they saw the photos and immediately got on the case. Replacement parts were ordered and sent on there way very quickly.
The cabin is now sitting proudly on its smart tiled base overlooking the chicken house, they try to make there way in for a cosy new laying spot but are all barred!
We could not have been happier with our Tuin product, and as for aftercare well as you see above it could not have been better.
Mr. Tracey Hazel :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Jul 21, 2014
Originally we were looking at summerhouses but decided to go for a log cabin instead. So glad we did. The product is great quality, looks fantastic, delivery was easy with the pallet arriving at the time agreed. Thank you for great customer service and a fantastic product.
Jul 18, 2014
My finial arrived as promised and it has finished off my shed nicely.
Thanks for your help and support in getting the right one for the job.
Jul 15, 2014
OMG what a great bit of kit, Richard was very helpfull anytime of the day, he would even answer emails over the weekend (which would be when most people build them) so didn't delay put it up.

I have finished mine of in Sadolin internal and external, we finished it off a couple of months ago and sat in it very night, we have not sat in our lounnge since this has been built.

Could not recommend this enough!!!!!
Mr. Robert Toseland :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
Jul 14, 2014
Have now got the Gazebo up and am well pleased with it. The only improvement I could suggest is in the instructions, to note that at a particular stage in the construction 4 pairs of hands are needed. It all fitted pretty well considering it's timber and not engineered steel, and the pre-cutting made assembly easy. Now I've filled two sides with 1.8M privacy lattice and 3 more with half height lattice & beer shelves it really looks good in the garden. Now lovingly known as "The Bandstand"
Mr. Peter Sheldon :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin looks good and is qood quality. It arrives well packaged, neat and compact. Minimum waste with the packaging. The cabin is really easy to assemble, you just need to keep checking the base level and squareness as you build. Only time consuming part is adding the shingles and roof boards. Excellent all round.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice product very good quality & finishes off my gazebo perfectly.
Mr. Don Wicks :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 11, 2014
Received the Gazebo very quickly within a few days. Very helpful delivery driver with fork lift placed the item where I need it. When I looked at the timber closely it did have quite a lot of splits, cracks and was fairly knotty in places. Fairly good overall.
Mrs. Deborah Cripps :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 11, 2014
Absolutely lovely solid product, looks wonderful when built. Building requires 2 people but is straightforward. The canopy is robust and waterproof and the wood is high quality. Would highly recommend. We initially had to speak to customer service to enquire about when the item would be delivered and they responded quickly and we're very helpful in chasing thing up.
Mr. Robert Durham :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Jul 11, 2014
Good Quality, good value fast delivery. Even come with skirting to finish the job off nicely. Many thanks.
Jul 11, 2014
I am really pleased with this log cabin. Excellent quality and price. I choose to self build and it all went together really well. If you choose to put the wooden flooring down don't make the same mistake as I did.Do put the T&G planks from the door end to the rear otherwise you will be a pack short with lots off offcuts if you lay them across the width (Didn't realise till it was too late so had to buy another pack). I choose the FREE black triangle shingles for the roof which look great.
So the Man cave is now complete its time to relax in the hot tub.
Many thanks Tuin for a great product.
Mr. Philip Keel :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 11, 2014
Was lucky enough to find Tuin on the internet. Needed two boxes of felt shingles in green. Ordered and paid online and they were actually the cheapest I could find and to my surprise it was free delivery!! Couldn't believe it as had been quoted up to forty pounds from other company's. Did not expect too much but when they arrived I was very pleased. Quality was excellent. Would definitely shop with you again. Thank you very much for a great service.
Mr & Mrs Wesley :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jul 10, 2014
We received exceptional customer service and communication from Richard and Karern at Tuin before and after ordering. Our cabin was delivered very quickly and is of the best quality at an affordable price. It looks really beautiful in the garden and the roof shingles set the building off very nicely. Richard's blog is helpful because the paper instructions are quite minimal but we managed construction in 2 days, including the roof. Thank you so much for providing a first class product and service. We have already recommended Tuin to friends and neighbours.

Jul 9, 2014
After doing plenty of internet trawling I finally settled on the Asmund cabin as it was one of the few that falls under the building regulation requirements and the special offer that Tuin were doing with the free shingles made the cabin unbeatable as far as the price was concerned. The delivery time was very quick and the driver more than went out of his way to deliver the cabin down our narrow lane, and after receiving the cabin I am very pleased with the quality and ease of assembly. would definitely recommend these guys if you are looking for a summerhouse or cabin.
Jul 7, 2014
Firstly what a delight to deal with people who are very helpful in the ordering ( Karen ) ,warehouse (Gareth ) , and the delivery driver ( Paul from wresords whom placed the cabin as near as possible to where it was going to be built )
Great Quality materials ,Very well machined and every thing fitted like a glove .Build took 9 hours for me a novice and a very good Joiner friend that was to get the walls up and roof on and 90% of the roof tiles in place , to get the cabin watertight spent 2 hours the next day cutting roof tiles for the 4 ridges and fitting , All in all 11 hurs and the cabin was fully erected and roof tiles in place .
looks the part now once it has been varnished inside and painted on the outside .
One very happy missus and I am very happy with the service received in my whole experience dealing with all involved in the purchase to delivery to build ,would certainly buy from TUIN if the need ever crops up again ..
Anyways I am now away to have a few well earned beers in my newly built Asmund Log Cabin... Big thank you to ALL
Mrs. Jane Green :  Framed Diagonal Trellis 90:
Jul 5, 2014
Fantastic trellis, really strong solid construction.
Jul 3, 2014
Excellent response to email enquiries and efficient on-time delivery.
Mr. Christopher Tassell :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Jul 3, 2014
Great quality and very easy to assemble. It would have suited my log cabin if it was about a foot higher. Not such good value as the log cabin but nonetheless very happy with it.
Jul 3, 2014
The Asmund log cabin was fairly easy to assemble, initially it looked like a daunting task. But I read the instructions several times and decided the best course of action was to just take it a step at a time and read each section as you need it. Unfortunatley a lot of the instructions do relate to standard build log cabins and you do have to work out some things yourself. However reading the blog on Tuin web site helped a lot. Tuin reply very prompt to any email enquiries which was a great help. The shingle roof is of good quality the instructions on the packets are pictorial and did not match my roof I decided to watch youtube videos on fitting shingle roofs. this was a great help.
I would and have already recommended Tuin products to friends.
The overall experience has been very good and my wife and I are extremely happy with the final result.
Mr. Roger Yabsley :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 2, 2014
Assembling the Ingrid Log Cabin was much more time consuming than I imagined.
The first problem I had was with the foundation beams. These were supplied as plain lengths of timber. I decided these should be assembled as a 'ring' with Halved Joints which I glued together and left over night.
The walls went together quite quickly and fitted together rather well. Unfortunately 2 of the top logs
were damaged and one of the ones over the porch split.
Not wishing to wait for replacements I continued with the roof. This was a challenge as fitting the ridge was at the maximum of my steps! It seemed much steeper than in Tuin's photos. (Wished I'd bought the Asmund). Nailing on the roof boards was tedious and time consuming so was attaching the shingles. Fighting the gradient didn't help. The final result was quite pleasing though. Some diagrammatic help with the ridge point would be useful. I quizzed the company about not having an illustration of the facia boards.
The next challenge was the floor. I had read on the website that it was not necessary to cover the whole site, only the perimeter, so I used 2' x 2' slabs around it. I also read that the floor was the suspended type so I expected joists long enough to span the full width. I also expected the floor boards to be supplied in lengths a modual of 600mm. The next problem was with the primary door. It has a 'wind' in it so won't close nicely.
Shame really because the finished article looks good even if the roof does look too high!
Mr. Ryan Masson :  45mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x3m:
Jun 27, 2014
A bit worried about how to attach it to my cabin,as I was attaching to rear not side. A quick email to Richard and he was able to put me on the right track. Good quality timbers and easy to put together.
Jun 27, 2014
It came within the 30 minute time slot and was unloaded by a very polite delivery man. It was nicely packaged and all the parts were easy to identify. There was some minor damage to a few of the parts but nothing that a spot of PVA did not fix. The main structure was very easy to fit together using the instructions. However, the instructions for the door frame and supports were totally inadequate. The door supports are handed as the centre hinge hole is not evenly spaced between the top and bottom hinges but the parts list identifies them as supports quantity 2. But having said that we soon got it right. We are very pleased with our cabin and it is very good value. I do have a good tip and that is the roof shingles cut quite easily with a good pair of scissors, which is much easier than using a knife.
Jun 26, 2014
I am delighted with the quality of my log cabin, it is good value for money and Tuin customer services were excellent at all times. I would like to thank Karen and Richard in particular for dealing with my order professionally and with great efficiency at all times. I will recommend Tuin to my friends if they are looking to purchase this type of product. I would like to say that the instructions could be clearer but this is a minor issue as the log cabin build is almost self explanatory.

Best Regards

Tom
Mr. kevin holmes :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Jun 26, 2014
"Does what says on the tin" however do no do what I did when construction gazebo with 120mm legs - put them on first as it become a bit of a task to retro fit - oops
Mr. Douglas Houston :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jun 26, 2014
Quality water based stain that covers well too.
Mrs. Jane Noden :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 25, 2014
Excellent service, when it arrived my husband and l was very inpressed with the quality, we have had a lot of oeople asking where we got it , we purchased it for are hot tub, we woold highly recommend your company & we will send a picture 2 u as hot tub is been fitted to-moro
Jun 25, 2014
Exellent log cabin, went together nicely the shingle roof finished it of nicely, neighbours have said how nice the cabin looks. Exellent customer service, would defiantly recommend Tuin.
Mr. Alan Leslie :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jun 25, 2014
From the beginning of the purchese of log cabin their was a delay that I was told it was going to be available but then received email to say was delayed in Holland , I was willing to wait as this was the one I liked and looked a good size , was about 2 weeks delay and received the cabin pack whitch was delivered nice and neatly on my driveway we then carefully unpacked each piece and went off the list provided in pack as we looked at the assembly of the cabin was not an awful Lott of direction as to how you actually put it together to the example on what is provided ! Nevertheless we attempted it and started with foundation then we managed to get up to roof installation to find that the rafter beams were very warped and the profiled logs wire inadequate in measurement and had to be cut considerably to fit into place was very hard to get them to fit as we never expected them not to fit ! Also the doors beadin around glass in not the same size as the out side so when you look out looks uneven ? Also some of the logs and when I say some probably about 5 were warped and would not sit properly were in both sides but badly warped in middle so we followed advice as to were they get places from what is provided but apart from that have managed to get it all together roof and wooden floating floor and primed and painted , there was concern from me about the warped logs that don't sit as well as all the other logs and the doors look badly fitted as when you look out from inside the beading is bigger on outer side so that's a problem ? Have had to use flexible seal on the logs that were warped inside and out as no moisture can get in , to be honest it looks very nice and it's exactly what I wanted but there was quite a few faults that coursed problems and I was disappointed and feel that it was not good value when there is so many faults that we had to make do with when you have purchesed a new log cabin that you r extcited to make its just disappointing
Colin &Gillian Blayney :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jun 25, 2014
Having purchased our second cabin from you we cannot express enough how pleased we are once again with the first class service and efficiency of all your staff and delivery man . Also the prices are without doubt are by far the best and cannot be beaten .The cabin has been admired by many .
Colin &Gillian Blayney
Jun 24, 2014
In a word - GREAT. Ordering was simple and straightforward. Delivery was on time, virtually to the minute, and the delivery driver had the pallet on my front drive within 5 minutes of turning up. It's taken me about 5 working days to construct, single-handed, but a fair amount of that time was because I treated each element as it went together. Despite having a level base the first few logs were relatively difficult to get to seat properly, but once they were done they provided a very stable base and the rest of the walls flew up. Customer service is excellent: I called once with a problem and got a call back within 30 minutes; also e-mailed with some issues and again the response was fast and helpful. Richard deserves some sort of award for customer service. I opted for the free shingles and thought that as free they may not be up to much, but how wrong. They are excellent and you get loads of them - I have a small pile of leftovers. All in all this has been a great experience and the cabin looks terrific in its light grey finish with dark blue frames and red shingle roof. I'm impressed and so are my neighbours. Well done Richrad and Tuni.
Jun 21, 2014
This is the second product we have had direct from Tuin and I am glad to say that the quality of the product is as high as ever. Constructing the walls of the log cabin was easy and well documented, the windows too. The door took a little bit more thought but due to the quality of the wood used the frame and door sit square on. The roof structure was a little more tricky (was tricky on the gazebo too), and thus this is the only criticism; instructions and drawings detailing the construction of the roof could be improved.
Ps I used EasyBase for the foundation which was 'easy' to put together, and facilitated the quick construction - 3 days in total, four once I have finished the shingling.

Will send some pictures once I have finished the roof - had the free black shingles which I think finish of the cabin a treat
Mr. kevin holmes :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 20, 2014
I have recently received delivery of the grande open gazebo the delivery was on time the gazebo was on one pallet which was in itself compact a free laying out all the parts I quickly realised that I was in for a busy week with the help of my two sons the frame of the gazebo was in position in two days after some minor adjustments of the concrete bases, for which I think there should be more specific measurements, the roof went on easily as did the shingle felt, this was due to the instructions found in the blog, very helpful for positioning the first ones and for the ridge sections, decking was installed after and I think and possibly more importantly the whole family and quizicle neighbours agree that it is a superb addition to our property. I would not hesitate to recommend this model of your extensive range to anyone.
PS. be patient during construction and read the instructions online
Mrs. maureen sinclair :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 19, 2014
Received Grand open Gazebo 2 days before planned delivery which was a bit of a surprise. Erected it ourselves with no problems but wish it showed plan of how to shingle roof. Was a bit concerned about cracks in timber but was reassurred by tech guy that this was normal.Now up and finished is a stunning addition to our garden
Mr. Gerald Godfrey :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jun 19, 2014
All good,as ordered,prompt delivery,thanks.
Mr. David Weights :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 18, 2014
Good quality good value product. Order delivered earlier than planned so make sure you have room for storage. Best to print off the installation instructions from the website as those with the product are not comprehensive. Relatively easy to install but holes not pre drilled etc so be prepared. The roof is a woven plastic not canvass so only time will tell if it lasts the course. Looks great up and all in all a good product but will need someone with a reasonable DIY skills to put it together.
Mr. Kevin Fairhurst :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 18, 2014
The stickiest thing since Sticky the stick insect got stuck on a sticky bun!
Jun 18, 2014
Now that it is completely assembled, it looks fantastic, but getting there was a little stressful. It's not as easy as we thought it would be - the instructions aren't that great, which doesn't help, and be advised that you will need to use a saw on the floorbeams!
Jun 17, 2014
For the money, the Blackpool Cabin seems unbeatable, especially with free roof tiles - 58mm logs, spruce (superior to the ubiquitous pine), double glazed, metal door trim, higher end windows. The floor is not included which prompted me to use the slab as a floor, as suggested on the web site. Great suggestion which had not occurred to me. Delivery was smooth though the actual day requested was conformed at very short notice. The driver used a forklift to leave it in the road which took only a few minutes. There is some cracking in the wood and bow in the beams. Once I put it together I’ll see how these issues work out. It is a shame it is 9cm above the legal limit in the UK when you erect it close to the neighbours border. I’ll have to sink it in the ground and arrange a French drain. Overall, great value and a nice design.
mr hickman :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 17, 2014
All positve here, firstly delivered within the agreed 2 week period, easy to assemble, amazed by accuracy of wood dimensions and slotting grooves. excellent communication throughout and quality of wood has been admired by many others who also stop by to see the new log cabin, really impressed and already considering other products from Tuin.co.uk
Miss. josephine mcgowan :  Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jun 16, 2014
looks amazing! had so many neighbours coming to see it and they all adore it. I got the black roof and it looks amazing, I can not wait to decorate in the inside. The shed part is really large. We got a local joiner to do it who did an amazing job within three days
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent value product and build quality, one item unfortunately had a cut out for a joint on the wrong side but a little cut soon fixed the issue. I would suggest you make sure you have a couple of tarps available as you really need to unpack the kit and lay it out in order to aid build so may need to cover parts at night time or in case of rain. Neighbour has already been on web site looking for his own purchase !