Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Jim Hunter :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 15, 2015
Very easy and quick to place our order great info when we asked questions Order came very quickly and driver helpful Wouldn't hesitate to use company again
Mrs. Polly Ernest :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Mar 15, 2015
What a brilliant cabin and my husband and I had great fun over two days making it. We kept getting ahead of ourselves which meant quite a bit of 'in-building' but that was our fault and very simple to remedy. Can't praise the delivery driver enough - what a hero to deliver the cabin all the way up our wiggly drive to the base! Hooray for Tuin and the team.
RICHARD GALLIER :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Mar 14, 2015
Delivered on time despite our remote location
Easy to assemble, quality excellent & advice from superb
Mr. Kevin Charlesworth :  Immersion Treatment:
Mar 14, 2015
good product
Mr. Robert Bradley :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 13, 2015
First class product purchased from a first class firm. The mastic is easy to use and does exactly what it is designed to do. Used on felt roof shingles as an overlap cement. Absolutely no issues at all. The only word of caution would be make sure you have enough, then add another tube!!
Mr. Colin Copeman :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Mar 13, 2015
I purchased a Lulea Log Cabin from Tuin in January. The ordering and delivery process was very smooth and the cabin was delivered within the stated period and at the agreed delivery time. The delivery driver was also very helpful.
I installed the cabin with ease on a Saturday in January (partly in the rain) with the help of my son-in law and fitted the roof shingles the following day on my own. The timber floor took a further half day.
The installation was very easy (after studying the web instructions), all parts were present and we thoroughly enjoyed putting it together. The quality of the cabin and all parts provided e.g locks, window fittings etc is excellent and, based on my experience, I would certainly recommend this product and also self installation. Thank you Tuin for a great product and your professionalism.
Mr. Dan Atkinson :  Log Store:
Mar 13, 2015
Bought a log store to go with my new log cabin. I haven't finished erecting the log cabin as yet so I haven't built the log store but if its anything like as good quality as the cabin then I'll be a happy man. Reasonably impressed with Tuin. They messed up my delivery but rectified it with due diligence once we realised what had gone wrong
Clive Goldsmith :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Mar 13, 2015
The log cabin is exceptional value delivery was on time, one pack of roof shingles was missing but was sent out the next day. very pleased with the service received.
Mr. Bruce Johnstone :  Ulrik Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m Double Glazed:
Mar 13, 2015
I recently bought the Ulrik cabin, and I must say I'm really impressed . The staff were very helpfull ,and explained to me all my options. The product is good , goes together easily , delivery was on time. I can honestly recommend this company for a great log cabin.
Dan Atkinson :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Mar 12, 2015
I spent 8 months, on and off researching the net for a log cabin to use as a workshop in the garden of our new property. Tuin, (notably Richard) provided the best information on the net about what to look for, what to consider and how to apply it. After some email correspondence with Richard, I chose a cabin that would fit on an existing concrete slab in my garden. However, Richard, bless him, offered me a similar cabin, (slightly smaller but with a large balcony), that was old stock and water damaged, but at a bargain price. I was confident in Richard's choice so I took his offer. The cabin is called the Louisiana. It is the same as the Ipswich with one exception; the logs are 50mm, not 58mm. I read all Richard's advice and watched the videos before starting on the unpacking and the build. I decided I'd apply preservative to the timber before building the cabin so the timber would get an even coat, everywhere, especially in the joints. That was a mammoth task but in doing so I realised that only half of the cabin had been delivered... Richard immediately arrange d for the second half of the delivery and I managed to preserve the new batch before we started the erection. I arranged for a skilled mate to come and help. Once we sorted the base levels, (which took a day), we got the shed up (in the rain) in half a day. The roof took most of the time; nailing 162 roof boards and applying the shingles.
I've had problems stopping the rain getting under the foundation beams because the concrete slab is old and a bit friable but the cabin now looks fantastic and the space inside is great. It is extremely well built and I am amazed at the level of detail that is applied to the machining of the timber. As Richard says, trust the plan, keep looking at it whilst your building the cabin and it will all work fine. He's quite right. I'm chuffed to bits with it. I would heartily recommend anyone, looking for a log cabin, to get it from Tuin.
Mr. Steve Barnes :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Mar 11, 2015
I have been in the building trade for many years and in my opinion the quality of the product is excellent combined with a first class service from the company.
Jeremy Bradshaw :  Eased Corner Timber 70mm:
Mar 11, 2015
Excellent quality pressure-treated timber, very straight. The green tint is to be expected from a proper tanalisation process.
Ian Wilkinson :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Mar 10, 2015
Have not yet started to assemble the cabin. Using Sikkens HLS base and Filter 7plus top coats. Like painting with water but a beautiful end result and chosen to do base and 1 top coat before assembly. Just finished the base coat and selectively sanded areas of the components. Should be starting assembly the weekend after next but so far delighted with what I have and despite your comment that getting wet will not affect the assembly I have chosen to keep it dry until then. Ask me again at the beginning of April!
Mr. Clive Bottomley :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 10, 2015
Tourist gazebo arrived today pleased with the way I was kept in touch regarding delivery as item was out of stock would recommend this Company..
Mar 10, 2015
Our log cabin was exactly what we expected and was delivered on time. The instructions to put it together looked very daunting but once started it became very straight forward.
We are very pleased with the product.
Rob James :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Mar 10, 2015
The good:
Delivery driver and pre-sales communication excellent! Dead easy to erect on a level concrete base with the tanalised bearers. It's sturdy and good value.
The not so good:
The shingles are much more of a challenge than the build and took a lot longer.
Conclusion:
Good value for money.
Ron Walker :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Mar 8, 2015
I was looking for a building that would act as a Halfway House for my Golf Club, after trawling through the internet I decided on the Rome Log Cabin, my choice has been rewarded, what a great structure. All of my friends team are extremely impressed with the simplicity of the assembly and the stability of the Cabin. I have had some purpose built anchors manufactured as it is located in a very exposed location. Thank you Tuin.
DAVID SHALLIS :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Mar 6, 2015
Excellent quality! Very reasonable price. Fast delivery....Customer Service excellent! *****
Mar 6, 2015
Ordered this to repair my wooden gazebo roof. Fits the job looks good .
Mar 6, 2015
Great cabin. I am very practical and a good carpenter but it is not as easy to erect this log cabin as they make it sound.
Good luck!!!!
Nicola Stavely :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Mar 6, 2015
We're very pleased with the cabin and service we received. The roof boards needed cutting a little which is apparently normal. The plans received showed us where everything needed to go but the website instructions helped the most. Really pleased thank you.
Tom Russell :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 4, 2015
Great product. Well made and looks modern, clean and simple. I've used these for a shed rather than a log cabin and they have reduced moisture already. Very pleased.
Mr. David Bedford :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Mar 4, 2015
The shed arrived without the fixing kit, but staff were very helpful and was resolved.
Mr. Matt Dobbin :  Shepherd Hut - Kathy Gypsy Caravan:
Mar 4, 2015
The Shepherd's Hut has been a complete joy to build and own. Very simple to put together - I managed most of it single handed and I am only an amateur DIYer. They have thought of everything, and the quality is excellent. It gets loads of attention and has made the perfect home office - I recommend it wholeheartedly! Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Stephen Garley :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Mar 4, 2015
All delivered quickly and well wrapped, thank you
Dan Atkinson :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Mar 3, 2015
The build went very well. You are quite right. It is easy(relatively) if you keep looking at the plans.... the cabin looks fantastic. It occupies much more space than originally envisaged but that's a good thing and the build quality is excellent. I'm chuffed to bits with it. Thank you for all your help and advice whilst I was chewing on the options. I'm particularly pleased that I went with Tuin. It's very difficult making a choice such as this without touching the product, and having to rely on the marketing stuff on the websites. Your blogs make the difference.
Mar 1, 2015
From ordering, all the way to delivery, everthing was smooth. The images of the Berlin cabin really doesn't do it justice on the site. I was absolutely over the moon with this cabin and the quality of the wood. Great deal and a great buy
Mr. Alex Amodio :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 28, 2015
Received the cabin, and unpacked it from the pallet for storage. I ordered it early, as there was a good discount available, but will not be installing it until mid-April. Until then, I'll be preparing the ground works, which will conclude as a very thick decking as a base for the cabin. Cabin looks great, the doors and windows are pretty heavy -certainly not flimsy looking things. The wood as well is 28mm thick, which is surprisingly thick, and should add to the rigidity, and robustness of the whole cabin - the big bad wot won't be bothering this cabin !
Impressed with the materials so far, and the service (I had a broken window on delivery, but have already made arrangements to get it resolved, and refunded).
I almost can't wait to get it built, and enjoy my 'clubhouse', roll on April.
Kathryn Robertson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 28, 2015
When you have a lovely log cabin,you want the shingles to look fantastic and well secure.The shingle glue really does do this.No chance my shingles will blow off in the wind!!!!!
Kathryn Robertson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 28, 2015
A very worthwhile addition to the log cabin.Keeps air flowing nicely.Not expensive either.Glad I had one installed.
Feb 28, 2015
This is a lovely cabin. The quality of the building materials is fantastic. Took me a couple of days to build which included insulation the flooring and the roof shingles.
I encountered no problems or broken parts. If you decide to buy this cabin, be aware that it can be built left or right handed. For this reason the pack includes three spare 'top' logs (the ones with the tongues cut off at an angle). This did confuse me until I realised what they were as I was worried that I'd built it wrong.
Communication and service has been brilliant and I would recommend buying from this company. All staff have been really friendly, helpful and knowledgable and if you do get into a pickle they will help you out.
Thanks Tuin!
Mr. Ian Banton :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Feb 27, 2015
I ordered my Garage on New Years eve. I was surprised to receive an email back on New Years day from the team stating that channel island delivery was excluded but they could deliver to a port of my choice. I've not built the garage yet but if it's anything like the help and service I received I'm sure it will be great.
Mr. Tony Brettell :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Feb 26, 2015
The flat pack looked daunting at first but once the components were sorted the cabin was built in no time at all. A great product for the price and I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Mike Simmonds :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Feb 26, 2015
The ordering process for the cabin was smooth and the additional information I requested carefully explained. The delivery was on schedule and the package complete. Although assembly instructions were not entirely clear, we were able with guidance from the TUIN team to erect it using normal skills. All components were pre-machined and finished and the parts all fitted. It is exactly what it was advertised to be and I have been told that the small damages identified on delivery will be corrected.
Good value and highly recommended.
Feb 24, 2015
Like other customers, when I purchased the Asmund cabin I thought the finial was an unnecessary item and expense. However on completion found that the finish on the apex of the roof was not quite as pleasing to the eye as I would have liked. Ordered the Finial, delivered by Royal Mail the next day, fitted easily with silicon, adding to the look and finish of the building. Well made of strong painted metal with the brass ball adding the finishing touch. Seems expensive but well worth the extra outlay.
Feb 23, 2015
I have now completed the installation/build of my Daniel Corner cabin and can recommend both the cabin model and the Tuin experience in general.
The initial telephone request for product information was provided by very helpful staff and ordering on-line was quick and easy. The delivery was on time and carried out professionally in a matter of minutes.
With no previous experience, I completed the build single-handed over the course of about a week in total. This was accomplished in spite of the absolutely useless written instructions delivered with the cabin however; I would have been in real trouble without the brilliant detailed blog/ fact files by Richard et al available via the Tuin website. My foremost recommendation for anyone tackling a Tuin product build is to spend as much time as possible reading through the website based blog/build advice and then continually review the blog etc during the build.
So, excellent customer service, good quality product delivered as described.
Feb 23, 2015
great looking cabin with fantastic service
Mrs. Susan Betts :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2015
We are delighted with the Daniel Corner Log Cabin, the quality of the material is excellent and everything arrived on time and all there.
Building the cabin was fairly straightforward but it helped having a carpenter helping who was better able to interpret the written instructions (which weren't' always obvious). The videos on the web site are a great help and I highly recommend watching them (not on an ipad though as you don't get the pop up tips).
The team at Tuin have been really helpful throughout. In all, this is a great product at a really good price.
Mrs. Bryony Hordern :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Feb 22, 2015
Selected the Agnes Corner Log Cabin for its size and the thicker walls. Looks really good and now deciding what colour to paint it
Mr. steven perks :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 22, 2015
Excellent product & delivery.
Mr. Michael Littley :  Adjustable Post Support:
Feb 21, 2015
Although this ended up being fit for purpose, the picture made the item look larger than it was, measurements are on the web page but near the bottom. Product well made and good value.
N vowles :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Feb 20, 2015
The Pergola arrived during the week I requested.
I was very pleased with how substantial the structure was and the quality of the wood and the metal intersections exceeded my expectations for the price, assembly was straightforward.
Overall a great product and I would recommend Tuin to my friends without hesitation
Mr. Michael Brannan :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 20, 2015
Very pleased with the price and the excellent service and delivery.
Feb 20, 2015
Could not have been easier.

Product was delivered in quick time, the delivery driver put the pallets exactly where I wanted them and was very helpful.

The product was very easy to build using both the plans and installation manual received via email from Tuin.

My wife and I put it up in one wekeend (all day Saturday and all day Sunday) which was also very surprising.

Altogether very pleased and now looking forward to enjoying the new space!
John Askey :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Feb 19, 2015
The pergola is up and looks ok.
Mr. Ian Whitehead :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent product, extremely robust with good galvanising. Should last for years.
Mrs. Ruth Elliott :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 18, 2015
Perfect for the children's playhouse roof as it now has the best covering possible (the previous felt covering blew off in the wind) plus it matches the cabin roof :) a very happy customer.
Mr. Steven Darch :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 16, 2015
This product was delivered flat packed and ready to go. The gazebo itself is well made with the timber being of the appropriate size and condition.

It would be four stars except of two points. 1) Instructions were poor (though comprehensive ones available on line).
2) Fixing used extensively nails when screws were much more appropriate. We brought our own.
Mr. Andrew Coster :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
Feb 16, 2015
Although not cheap the post ground anchor and tube provides a robust and adjustable item that I couldn't find elsewhere. With Postcrete it looks like an ideal diy solution.
Tom Whiteley :  Square Swing Bracket:
Feb 16, 2015
I've been looking on-line for swing brackets and found that Tuin's were the cheapest by far. I was a little concerned what the quality would be like for the price but had nothing to worry about. Great product at a great price.
Mrs. Kathryn Robertson :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 16, 2015
A little essay on the wonderful experience of purchasing a Lulea log cabin.Ordering was so easy,then the cabin was delivered on time in perfect condition.Then the fitter arrived just like clockwork to install my cabin, now named The Woody.They were first class and well worth using.The Lulea Cabin and the quality is second to none,more than enough shingles and spare wood too.I dont know how Tuin do it for the money.The finish is first class.I like lovely things and this cabin just oozes quality.Once you have dealt with Tuin,I guarantee you will be totally satisfied.Richard is a fountain of knowledge and goes out of his way to help and even phone out of office hours to talk through any queries.Thank you Richard and your team for being a five star service and Company. Oh and I have just purchased the Max Release Treatment as I have shopped around and I feel this will be by far the best treatment for Woody.
Mr. Anthony Hargraves :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 15, 2015
Great product and truly excellent service. They are easy to fit, work a treat and really great value for money! So much better than the traditional roll of felt and so much more attractive!
Feb 14, 2015
Looked locally and online for a suitable building to enhance our garden. On finding the Tuin website I was immediately impressed. Virtually all of the answers to any technical questions I had were already there and those that weren’t were answered on the telephone in simple terms easy to understand. The Asmund Corner Log Cabin fitted our needs and ordering on line was easy. Delivery was quick, Monday afternoon 4pm, 6 working days and the driver easily unloaded the palleted cabin exactly where I wanted it placed on our driveway. Slight problem was; right cabin wrong order! Foundation logs were different and no optional floor, however the driver made a call and I spoke to a very nice understanding lady who apologised profoundly and the floor arrived on the Wednesday exactly when promised.
The supplied instructions for the erection of the cabin are simple and mostly adequate and in conjunction with the video and notes on the website are easy to follow, although The Asmund is slightly different from the corner cabin shown being erected on the website. However one has to take ones time and follow the supplied plans to the letter, especially when constructing the roof beams which are of different lengths and need to be correctly erected. Some trimming of the roof boards also needs to be done nearer the apex to fit correctly. The installation manual is in Dutch, English and German, basic, but as said adequate for the build. The plans are on 6 A4 Sheets which I found easier to laminate for handling, although the plan for ‘Wall A’ board 005 is in a different language ‘Eastonian’ and translates as “Groove partly sawed off” this needs to be translated on the plan for easier understanding for those not multi-lingual.
Erection of the Asmund is really simple once the foundation base is in place squared and level. Although it can be built by one person it is better if there are two, my wife and I both retired and nearing 70 put together the sides and fitted the roof beams in under 3 hours only stopping until the light faded due to time of year. Fitting the roof boards took a little longer due to not being as agile as we used to be when climbing on the roof.
The Cabin structure has now been built and am very pleased with the build. Unfortunately rain has stopped work and I still need to fix the shingles lay the floor and coat with preservative to finish.
Despite a mix up with the order I am very pleased with Tuin, I have found them to be a professional caring company who put the customer first. Their website is full of practical tips and the quality of their log cabins is A1. So glad I came across their site and have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone.
I have taken a series of photographs throughout the build which will submit once finalised.
Feb 12, 2015
The Sigrid log cabin was easy to construct. It took three of us about 15 hours in total. The service from Tuin was great. The price of the cabin was very good and the quality of the materials used was excellent. We would Highly recommend both the log cabin and Tuin.
Keith Strickland :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Feb 11, 2015
Purchasesed the Agnes cabin with annex at a very reasonable price compared with their competitors ..delivered within two weeks as stated and items easy identified we decided to build it our selves and was surprised with the ease of building and quality of timber 100%pleased with purchase and will forward photos when completed shingles once again well pleased with purchase
Charlie :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 10, 2015
Good quality and more importantly fits the logs perfectly. Just punched a couple of vents with a hole saw before fitting.
Feb 10, 2015
I wanted to let you know that my log cabin was built yesterday by Len Miles, and it is absolutely beautiful. Today it’s being treated, so that it is all ready for the summer. It’s causing quite a stir amongst my neighbours and that takes some doing…..
Your service throughout has been absolutely amazing, and the product that you sell can’t be faulted. Len has done a wonderful job, and the quality of his work easily matches the quality of your product.
Thank you for excellent value for money, and first class service throughout – if I had more space, I’d buy another one!
Mr. John Seth :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Feb 8, 2015
Excellent service! Delivery exactly when arranged. Cabin was well packaged. Cannot fault this Company. Staff very helpful. 5 stars all the way :-)
Mr. John Seth :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 8, 2015
We are very pleased with our Tuin log cabin. From start to finish the experience has been faultless. We found the website very easy to use and ordering system fantastic. We phoned the Tuin Team to ask some questions before ordering and the staff were very helpful. Delivery was fast and efficient. Building the log cabin was easy with the use of the information provided, and it was exciting! We are absolutely delighted with the finished results, and the price was outstanding compared to other log cabin sites. All in all we cannot thank Tuin enough for an excellent service.
Ms. Michelle Taylor :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 7, 2015
Very good quality and attractive product. Easy to put together once you got going with base. The delivery was on time and good service. Good value. Would recommend the company and products.
Feb 6, 2015
The service received from Tuin was first class. Nothing was a problem to them and they were very quick to respond to any questions we had. The log cabin arrived on time, it is very good quality and well worth the money. It was very easy to build and there was no parts missing. Very solid log cabin. Would definitely recommend it and Tuin.
Mr. Jonathan Morgan :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Feb 4, 2015
I am delighted with my Moa garage/workshop. The quality of materials is excellent and went together in just over a day with my wife helping out for some of the higher logs and room beams. All joints fitted perfectly. The service I received was excellent - including the delivery .

I will be buying another Thin log cabin for my back garden in the summer!
Mr. Joseph Baker :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Feb 4, 2015
delivery service very very good. quality of cabin excellent. rained in a bit through the door but I think I have sorted it with sealant and constructing a little canopy. overall very pleased with the purchase.
Mr. Frank Butler :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 2, 2015
Well how do I start, firstly I was very impressed by the quality of my Daniel log cabin. Exceptional quality and detail to finish compared to other summer houses and cabins I looked at locally. I found the cabin relatively easy to assemble however it needs two people. I recommend you put all the pieces on a flat ground in its assembled bundle before building,makes life a bit easy. The shingles were a little bit difficult but taking time this went well.i finished my cabin off with a nice black finial and brass ball. Many of my friends have now seen my cabin and are quite staggered at not only the quality but the price. I do feel that there may be a couple more cabins going up this year where I live. The staff at Tuin were brilliant,always there to give guidance when needed and only a phone call away, exceptional to have them on board and they did help me out on a couple of occasions. If you want good quality workmanship and a very good price I wouldn't look any further than " Tuin " . Well done
Michael Felton :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Feb 1, 2015
Could not fault the service from start to finish. Excellent website, easy to order, delivered on time by a helpful driver. Cabin quality is outstanding and there is assistance readily available if you have problems with installation. Went together like a dream and you could not get a cigarette paper between the joins. Thats how good the manufacturing is. Really looks impressive and must have added value to the property far exceeding the cost. Would recommend the floor and composite foundation beams. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, you will not beat this product for quality or price.
Feb 1, 2015
We are not quite ready to erect the gazebo yet but the service we've had so far is excellent. All looks good so far.
Helen Havis :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Feb 1, 2015
This was purchased as a changing area and shelter for our garden hot tub. Turn were very helpful, delivery was smooth, and aftersales service amazing. Would highly recommend.
Feb 1, 2015
I searched the web for weeks before deciding on this purchase. I was a little concerned because it cost so much less than seemingly equivalent products from other suppliers. Turns out I made a good choice. The staff were very knowledgeable, the service and delivery excellent and the after sales service (we had one small issue with a door lock, which was quickly resolved) was all that you could hope for. The cabin itself is extremely well manufactured. We put it together in the cold and the rain and it slotted together like a dream. Most importantly the timber is really good quality much much better than the floorboard quality you'd get from your local wood yard. I would recommend this product and this company to anyone.
One thing though, I should have felted the roof before fixing the roof tiles (as their staff suggested). I live on the coast where it's rather blustery.
Feb 1, 2015
Arrived on time, fairly straightforward to put together. Had to make a few adjustments to a couple of the joints. Shingles were short on the roof but on contacting Tuin they sent replacements out straight away. Couple of bits of wood left over, not sure where they should have gone! With high-insight would have gone for plastic bearers. Finished product looks good and happy with the end result. Once painted and decking in place an asset to the garden
Michael Felton :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 31, 2015
Good quality item and easily put together although it takes two. Really looks good, could not fault anything. Delivery driver was excellent.
Jan 31, 2015
Exceptional finial strong well painted and looks great with the brass ball to finish it off. Good price also, this is the icing on the cake so to speak. It really does finish the log cabin off. Definatly recommend " Tuin" brilliant service.
Miss. Laura Gladwyn :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Jan 31, 2015
Delivery came when expected, the overall quality of the cabin I'm very happy with however I was grateful that my brother is joiner as we found the instructions rather poor to follow and none of the wood was numbered up. for the first half hour we sorted out what was going where. I ordered the shingles for the roof I'm happy with the overall quality however the instructions that came with them where poor. We did find instruction on tuin website very helpful when putting the shingles on and would recommend looking at them if you get stuck.
Overall I'm happy with my purchase and the quality of the cabin.
Ken bennetts :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 31, 2015
Delivery good shingles good quality easy to fix
Jan 31, 2015
Great customer service, really helpful and answered all my questions. Fast delivery and a high quality product. Very very satisfied. Thanks Tuin!!!!
Jan 30, 2015
Fantastic! The cabin is really well made and the kit was very easy to assemble. Tuin were also really helpful during the build when I had a couple of queries (couldn't find a key for the door....) and needed a few extra shingles (because I'd made an error). Really highly recommended. Assembly of the main cabin walls took most of a day, then another day for roof and shingles. Painting it took 2 days! But really pleased, looks lovely, great quality, helpful company, good value. Thank you!
Jan 29, 2015
An excellent product which arrived last Wednesday and is already gracing my garden. The order process was straightforward wuth plenty of good communication and Marc, the delivery driver, did a great job of delivery what was a huge pallet, via our very narrow lane.
Jan 29, 2015
I bought this cabin after helping a friend with one he bought from Tuin. These are superb quality, even if you ignore the rediculously low price for what you are getting.
Some have criticised the instructions, but they are so easy to construct if you lay out all the logs by size first.
The team at Tuin are uber helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a cabin or any timber outbuilding, I would recommend these 100% every time.
Jan 29, 2015
This is a well built and designed log cabin.
The delivery was spot on I am amazed how the driver got it inch perfect on to my small driveway.
The initial thought of having over half a ton! of timber on the driveway, and not having any experience with cabins, mpst people would run a mile...not me .

Having laid out all the timber into piles following the labelling system. It was then easy to follow and read the plans for the building.

The cabin was totally erected and roof shingles done in three days by just me.

The finishing touches I recommend, a high quality wood preserver, guttering too move rain water away from building. I used a interlocking gym floor on top of the 18mm t&g. Electrics is a must and some led strips lights under the canopy shows it off nicely at night. You will be the envy of all your neighbours.

This is an all year man cave for me personally with electrics, heating and mini bar, only down point is you've got to venture back too the house for the toilet lol.

Would recommend this cabin after comparing other companies online you can't get better for the price. Top product and Top company . Very happy
Mr. Mark Rehm :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 29, 2015
The shingles were easy to fit and transformed a Dutch barn from looking like ashed to a bespoke out building, I would recommend there use on any felt pitch roof.
Mr. Michael Wood :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Jan 28, 2015
My Bjorn Log Cabin was delivered on the day I requested,the driver was very helpful and put the pallet exactly where I requested.The timbers were very well protected and could have been left outside. I sorted out the timbers into piles of the different sizes marked on the plan.It took less than a day to erect with the help of my son who is a carpenter.It went together very easily and fitted exactly how I needed it to between two other out buildings using the guttering of one building to share with the cabin so the height had to be exactly what it said on the plan! It took me a whole day to fit the shingles on my own but look fantastic.The pallet that the cabin turned up on was very big so I cut it up and used it all in my wood burner which was a bonus!
Mr. Russell Stevenson :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Jan 28, 2015
When I placed the original order for my log cabin, I thought it unnecessary to purchase a finial, seeing it as superfluous and non functional. However, several weeks after completion we kept looking at the cabin and wondered if a finial may enhance the roof.
We made an order, took delivery and fitted the finial in a very little time. And we quickly realised that it was an essential and not superfluous after all. It simply finishes the roof making it more pleasing to the eye. Well worth the little extra.
Jan 27, 2015
Exactly as expected. Good quality. Would recommend.
Mr. Gary Myle :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 27, 2015
Very friendly office staff, who were only too pleased to help with all our enquiries,
The delivery was prompt and the driver was very helpful and skilled operator who placed the Cabin in the best place for us.
The quality of the wood and the fabrication of the joints are very high. The ease of construction was excellent and those that assisted in the build were exceedingly impressed with the whole package and have recommended your products to many others.
Steve Robson :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jan 27, 2015
Excellent quality cabin. Good value. Would recommend to others. First class!
Mr. Leighton Howells :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 27, 2015
Shingles very good quality and arrived within a few days of ordering! Easy to fit following the video on the Tuin website. Would definitely recommend this product and the service received from tuin.
Jan 26, 2015
This was exactly what we were looking for. often referred to as my 'man cave' it is the whole family that actually spend a great deal of time in it, not just me. I would totally recommend this product.
Ms. Ella Goschalk :  Picnic Table Bench:
Jan 26, 2015
Smooth ordering and delivery process. Could be clearer when billing and shipping address are different.
Jan 26, 2015
Excellent. I am not good at writing reviews, so tend to shy away from doing them. I couldn't not write a review about this purchase. For starters - the price was the best I have seen and the service was definitely not what I was expecting for such a reasonably priced Cabin. I emailed a support query on sunday and was quickly rang back from Tuin with help and advise to get me back on my way. This was crucial to me, as I had to finish it that day. We had a slight issue with a couple of packs of flooring and again, my query was answered at 8pm that evening and new packs sent 48hrs later. I really couldn't have asked for better service and the actual cabin is fantastic quality and fitted exactly as the instructions said. If I had to give one negative, it would have been for the courier. He was great and managed to get the pack in a place I thought he couldn't but his fork lift leaked oil on my newly laid drive. In his defence - he did warn me and I should have maybe put something down to stop it, so it wasn't bad. Thanks Tuin, and I have recommended people who have already bought from you.
Gloria Smith :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 26, 2015
These shingles look so good on my new Tuin log cabin that I bought extra to use on an existing dog kennel! Excellent product and excellent customer service.
Mr. David Seymour :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Jan 25, 2015
Ordered the extra strong floor but there was nothing on the website that said I needed 6 units until Richard let me know. Boards come in 3m lengths so be prepared to cut each one. Easy to fit but give a bit of thought to of how to the final one at the door. The door frame will need to be raised at this point. With all the spare wood I have made myself a log shed with a shingle roof. Very pleased.
Mr. David Seymour :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 25, 2015
Very pleased with the Peter Cabin. Arrived on a Tuesday in the middle of December and managed to erect the cabin the following day with a friend. No real problems although getting the door to fit properly took some time. I then spent the next 2 weeks trying to find time to fit the floor, roof both with 40mm insulation and paint it. Ideally I would have preferred to have built in warmer weather. Now it is completed with electrics and I am really pleased that I went for 34mm logs, 27mm floor, gutter and insulation.
Jan 25, 2015
Very pleased with our shepherds hut.we found the instructions quite easy to follow.one problem we had was one piece of wood was damaged and English sizes are different but we got by .
Our project has raised a lot of interest locally and nationally as I have posted our progress pictures on facebook
Mrs. Carol Davis :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 25, 2015
Excellent service from information before ordereing to delivery, Husband built the cabin on his own he is 70 years old.He was well impressed with the quality of the timber and easy assemble of the cabin.Thank you Tuin team would recomend Tuin product to to others.*****
Jan 25, 2015
Very impressed! I treated all the timber prior to build, which took ages, but I am sure is better than treating after the build as you treat inside all the joints. There were a couple of logs which were twisted a little but a clamp was enough to straighten and get them in. Impressed with the speed of answer to email questions even at weekend and evening.Most impressed with the honesty, e.g. don't buy insulation from us go to your local builders merchant, etc. I would certainly recommend Tuin.
Mrs. Carol Davis :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 25, 2015
Good quality paint easy to apply.
covers well
Mr. Matthew Foulger :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Jan 24, 2015
Initial issue with delivery taking longer than expected and arrived minus the doors. However tuin rectified this and the quality of the product is great. Assembly very straight forward and looks great in the garden
rob wright :  Metal Gate Frame:
Jan 24, 2015
the gate frames were as the catalogue good quality and easily adaptable very good product would recomend
Nick Clements :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 24, 2015
Fantastic product fantastic price and understandable instructions! What more could a customer want?
Jan 23, 2015
A great log cabin with adjoining shed. I bought the 35mm cabin. Sturdy construction pieces.
In building the cabin I read the blod and watched th YouTube videos which was a great help. My wife and I erected this cabin in two days by following the plan supplied. Don't waste your money getting someone to build it for you, it really is quite easy if you follow the plan. Make sure your base is totally level and your foundation beams square and you can't go wrong.
I did not take the floor pack but got my own timber and made a raft floor for each room topped off with celotex insulation boards and loft boarding with skirting boards. I also put a DPM over the whole base. The roof shingles are easy to apply but watch you don't over space them.
A great log cabin, highly recommended company who do help you at asking
carla galinsky :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jan 20, 2015
I have bought the Lulea log cabin last year and have been very happy with my purchase. The service was excellent and the delivery outstanding. I would pass this company on with flying colours. Thank you