The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Margaret Brady :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 26, 2019
Delighted with the Lulea cabin. My carpenter declared it very good quality, and said he would use Tuin himself when he needs a garden building. Good value for money and looks lovely.
Nov 26, 2019
Well what can I say other than I'm so pleased I stumbled across this website! I chose the Olson Corner cabin as it gave an outside space, summerhouse and storage. The product was delivered and carefully left on my driveway on pallets. A builder had laid a substantial concrete base so I was all ready to go! Unfortunately I couldn't get a local builder as they thought it was too complex for them so Tuin sent me a recommended installer list and I selected one nearest to me... Yes more expensive but I'd recommend using a recommended installer.... May not be ne essary but it was for me. It took 3 guys 3 days and they did an excellent job. Watching it go up was like lego... So skilled. I wish I had ordered insulation as I thought this coukd be added at a later stage but it can't... Needs to go up before the roof. So it looks amazing and I've got lots of photos.... Just now working on colours and decoration... The exciting bit!
I would highly recommend Tuin... Great product and I think at a reasonable price. What I should have done and I'd recommend others to do is call first to discuss requirements to ensure you order all the extras.. I just panic bought and didn't really know what extras I needed
Nov 25, 2019
Does what it says on the box, finishing the gazebo nicely. Easy to fit, instead of the brass ball, I fitted a solar led ball, looks great.
Alessandra Vella :  Eased Corner Timber 70mm:
Nov 25, 2019
The timber arrived in good conditions typically and is of good quality. There were just a few battens which had some holes or where the finish was not great, but apart from that we were happy with the product.
The customer team was very helpful and responded very promptly to our queries about the products and about our order.
Nov 25, 2019
I have used the white Carefree Protect Timber Treatment as a contrast for the windows,doors and soffits alongside the
concrete grey as the main colour of our Laula log cabin.
This make the effect very pleasing on the eye. I am extremely please with the protection the treatment has given to the outside of the cabin.
The paint is easy to use and goes a long way.
The 4.3x4.3 cabin took two & half tins, of the 2.5L grey and it has has 3 coates all round as recommended by tuin.
The white has needed just over one tin of 2.5L for all the fiddley smaller areas of windows etc. So although it has a cost of £71 per 2.5L tin I have found it to be of excellent quality.
We are at the wrong time of year now for much painting so the inside will have to wait for spring.
Mr. MARK SEATON :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Nov 25, 2019
I purchased the Aiste log cabin 5x3m, it is very well made. The wood you can see is made of very good quality, in fact all of it is good quality. The service I received from Tuin from the day I placed my order until it was delivered was excellent. The cabin is nice and airy with the double doors and two windows.
Michelle Hanson :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 24, 2019
We are delighted with the log cabin. The web site provides lots of information to help choice and the order process very straight forward. The delivery was as agreed, the guy was very punctual and very helpful.
The construction was straight forward and the finished product looks exactly as per the brochure. We are very pleased with the log cabin.
Mr. philip lewis :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Nov 23, 2019
Bought an Aiste Cabin and used the timber frame base pads to fit my timber frame on. Delivery was quick and the pads are very easy to use and adjust to get the frame level.
Mr. William Monk :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 22, 2019
one of the best products I’ve used stuck the shingle down really well and sealed parts of the cabin needed excellent product
Lorraine Davidson :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Nov 22, 2019
I can 100% recommend this log cabin, my husband put it together in one day he said the quality of the wood is outstanding, compared to others on the market this is by far the best out there, and such a reasonable price, the roof is stunning, we paid extra for the floor and that to was so worth it, it looks amazing we are so very pleased, it’s a must buy
Nov 21, 2019
Fantastic product, very prompt delivery, great customer service, easy to understand installation instructions. Very happy with the purchase overall.
Mr. Philip Heath :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 21, 2019
This was just a second vent as I thought two were a better idea, despatched and received quickly. I cannot recommend Tuin highly enough. They also replaced two double glazed windows that were discovered to be cracked when work started and the log cabin was unpacked.
Be aware that you must keep all the labelling and notes in case of damage.
Nov 21, 2019
This log cabin is exactly what I wanted and expected having researched various others. It is fantastically sturdy and tough and was erected pretty quickly as it is very simply made. It took maybe two or three days to complete.
I am really pleased with this and would recommend it wholeheartedly.
The communication with the Tuin team was excellent, they responded rapidly and were very helpful indeed.
Mr. shaun collins :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 21, 2019
We brought the Mitch log cabin gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m , It was delivered on the day stated by a very professional and helpful driver who brought it in on the fork lift into our close as he could not get his lorry in . He placed it where we wanted it on the side garden.
It was quite easy to put up as long as you set out all the parts before hand and studied the instructions to understand where all the parts went.
It is very good quality thick wood and looks good when finished and all the neighbours and friends have said how good it looks.
The only slight problem we had was that we were sent some wrong size support bars, which did not prevent us from putting it up. But after a couple of emails, which were dealt with very quickly, we were sent the correct parts .
This is a great product and would certainly recommend it and the company.
Mr. Garth Young :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 21, 2019
Our experience from first contact has been flawless. The website is easy to use and there are no hidden extras. We have had near instant responses to queries both pre and post purchase and feel as though Tuin has a genuine culture of excellent customer service. The delivery in particular was impressive with the driver obviously taking pride in his work and minimised the time it took to deliver the product. This meant our neighbours had almost no disruption due to a large vehicle blocking access to other properties. The product looks impressive but we have not commenced building yet due to terrible weather in the UK right now - looking for the sunny gap! I can say that the components appear to be of the highest quality. A very happy customer here.
Mr. Mark Pearce :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Nov 20, 2019
Absolutely superb top quality cabin made to a far higher standard than any of the alternatives we considered. We managed to get the cabin up in one long day. But the shingles took ages to fit mainly because I fitted them on top of 50 mm celotex and wanted them perfectly aligned it was the worst part of the installation but it was worth the extra time as the end result was fantastic. All in all great experience dealing with Tuin from the extremely helpful delivery driver to customer service who were very patient and helpful, thank you.
Mr. Jason annakin :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 19, 2019
Fantastic product looks stunning when built, we decided to take on this big project late on this year as our garden was basically in need of a revamp and we could not do much with it so after lots of research and looking at various cabins we decided on the Rianne log cabin and a hot tub to go in the gazebo area . We ordered the log cabin for delivery in six weeks. In the six weeks leading up to delivery our old conservatory was taken down and the concrete base was removed and fencing was fitted all round the side and rear garden. Trying to keep costs down I did all the work myself except the conservatory being taken down with the wife and children helping where they could. Week before delivery I was contacted by the delivery company and delivery was agreed. I had a call from the driver late on delivery day explaining he was caught up in accidents on the road and he would be late delivering but as I work nights I re-arranged delivery for 7 am the following morning and right on time the fork truck with my log cabin was whizzing round the park with my cabin on. Could not get the truck close to our house so parked on the main road.Anyway on with the build - We placed the parts in the side garden exactly how it would be built in the rear garden as per instructions. The build went perfect although I would say keep checking everything is level as when your knocking the lats in as the frame can move, everything went well up until the door frame which the first attempt Didn’t go well as the instructions are a little misleading but I got it right on the next attempt, everything went perfect from then on and it was a great family effort, my son was helping me fit the lats and passing bits up to me on the roof whilst my wife and daughter did all the painting. All in all I’ve had about 10 full days doing this build and it’s very tiring working all week then 3 days at weekends without a break doing this as well but the end result is well worth it, my advice is I am not a joiner or a keen do it yourself person but due to keeping costs down and tradesman quotes I decided to do this myself so I cannot emphasise enough on doing research, watching videos of the build, roof shingles etc but don’t be afraid to have a go. As long as you can read the simple layout instructions and the the sizes of the roof pillars and which fit where then you can’t go wrong, take your time and when you see the end result you then will know it was worth it. All I have left to do now is the decking in the gazebo section and the hot tub fitted in December and next year decking the whole back garden area. Thank you for reading my review and I hope it helps anyone like it did me in deciding to buy a tuin log cabin.
Kathryn Goldsmith :  Mullingar 70mm Log Cabin 8.50 x 7.90m:
Nov 19, 2019
We had the Mullinger Log cabin installed in May.
I have had it built for my childminding business.
Its lovely and spacious, everyone who comes here says how wonderful it is !
Nov 18, 2019
Delivery was easy driver was helpful and polite. The cabin is great easy to assemble. The quality is good looks great
Nov 17, 2019
We decided on a Peter Log Cabin and also decided to do everything ourselves. (This turned out to be a big mistake for two people in their late 70's; so read on!)

We decided on a treated wooden base made from;

o doubled 4"x2" timbers around the edges, supported by twelve 3"x3" piles set in Postcrete,

o four 4"x2" cross-beams to support the floor, and

o finished off with 11mm OSB board laid on top of a DPM.

Cautious of my building skills, the base was deliberately made 2cm wider than required and the "overhang" painted with bitumen paint. (It turned out that the base was perfectly square!)

By the time the base was finished we had discovered that the "soil" in our garden was a mixture of heavy clay and stones. It had rained almost continuously as we built the base and nearly killed us, so we decided to hand over erection to Philip Osorio, one of the Tuin recommended people in our area.

Amazingly good decision!

They turned up at the stated time, worked all the way through to completion and even tidied everything up before they left!

I can recommend the cabin, Tuin as a Company and Philip Osorio as a contractor. A day later, we are in the process of painting the outside with Sikkens and the inside with Dulux before fitting it out as a "Man Cave" for brewing!

Many thanks to all concerned.
Nov 17, 2019
Great product. Would definitely buy again for further projects
Mr. Paul McKay :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Nov 17, 2019
I had been notified that my delivery was to be on the Wednesday morning but I got a phone call from the driver at 7.30 pm on the Tuesday evening, “could he deliver the pallet now?”
It seemed there had been some confusion thinking that Largs is in the Scottish Highlands. (It’s in Ayrshire) so I could have it now. He arrived in the forklift truck having left the lorry on the main road and expertly placed it in my driveway. The whole delivery took 3 minutes. Great service!
Mr. Paul McKay :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2019
We bought the Riina cabin with its 58mm thick logs and double glazing as my wife needs an all year round studio for her art work. I have bought and assembled garden sheds in the past. I have also built several from scratch but none of them were as beautiful and solid as this one.
My first impression when I opened the pack was the fine quality of the timber and the accuracy of the machining. This proved to be true as it was very easy and quick to build once I had spent time getting the base/ floor timber supporting structure assembled over the original brick foundation.
The cabin is surprisingly airy and roomy inside and because I did not want to block our view from the kitchen, I was able to omit 2 full height planks from the build. This has the effect of lowering the final height by a half-log all round, some 70mm or about 2 1/2”. I insulated under the floor and on top of the roof as recommended with 50mm thick Kingspan board. The shingles were also very easy to fit following your video then I finally fitted guttering bought locally.
My only criticisms are as follows; the paper building plan was just laid on the top of the components but not in a sealed bag. It was soaking wet when I finally opened the pack and took 36 hours to dry out.
The outer door frame, that has to be fitted early in the build, is different on the inside and outside, but it is not marked as to which is which. The enlarged drawing of the frame does not show this difference so in the end it was just a guess on my part as to how to fit it. Now that the cabin is finished I still do not know if it is right or wrong! Care also needs to be taken with the windows. Although it is obvious which is the inside and the outside, one is left handed and one right handed and again, no clue as to which should go where.
These are just minor irritations but I think the outer door frame needs a detailed enlarged drawing showing which is intended to be the inside face. Altogether a splendid log cabin and a bargain at the price.
Gareth Cunningham :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely delighted with this product. It was professionally installed by Warren Young in less that two day and it looks absolutely fabulous on our patio. I would highly recommend Warren as an installer. Not only was his quote more reasonable than other, but his workmanship is faultless.
Mr. Philip Heath :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 15, 2019
I ordered this to stand alongside my Blackpool Log Cabin, I had the free shingles on both and TUIN ensured the same colour was delivered for both. The Gazebo proved to be more difficult than the Log Cabin to construct, mainly because there was no instruction sheet and no guidance for the parts, which are of many various sizes.
They look great together and I am very pleased with the quality of the products and the quality of service.
The delivery drivers in both cases, Colin from Walpole in Norfolk and the driver from Holland, were excellent and considerate.
Mrs. debra barter :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 15, 2019
We are very very pleased with the Rome log cabin, easy to order, pick a date that suits you, very friendly staff and if you have ant problems they go the extra mile to help, if i needed another cabin, i would definitely come to TUIN again.
Mr. William Monk :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 15, 2019
Put my Meghan log cabin up 2 weeks ago it was a family affair as it was built by myself,son,son-in-law and grandsons who are 10 and 12 years old it was very satisfying and fun to do and the cabin looks fantastic I did have one hiccup when unpacking the pallet one of the windows on the doors had cracked in transit this is a rare thing to happen so I contacted tuin they were very helpful and Jamie arranged a new window to be delivered and it was here in a couple of days so overall great company very nice people and I’ve ended up with a great product thank you
Martin Parker :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 14, 2019
We purchased our Ingrid cabin some months ago and really took our time to construct it
I am not particularly practical but with the limited tools I have I managed to put it up without any issues
We put it on a black composite decking and painted it inside and out on very natural colours - it looks great
Let me say we are so happy with our cabin
Upon finishing the build there was not a single piece left and the quality is simply amazing
We have heat and are using it now even though it’s cold outside and it has really improved our garden
Than you so much for supplying such a fantastic product
Nov 13, 2019
So easy to order delivery on time.
An excellent product that was straightforward to build, just make sure foundation beams are level and square the build went so easy, the final build looks amazing .
Many Thanks to all at Tuin
Nov 13, 2019
Finishes the gazebo off, dries quick and goes along way well worth the money. We have given our gazebo five coats.
Mr. Paul Coombes :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2019
I purchased the Julia log cabin 5x3m to replace a smaller cabin that we had, had for approximately 17years, I did my home work, having already purchased a cabin before, After doing weeks of studying different providers, from expert advice to quality, Tuin came out tops, from start to finish I have been more than happy, I was worried about the delivery as we live on a busy road and the size of the cabin, would make it awkward, I needn’t have worried as the driver was magnificent, the fork lift truck they use was brilliant, put it exactly were I needed it, the advice on the Tuin site along with the videos was priceless, the composite base for me was a must, so the base would not rot away, also paying the extra money for the treatment, it seems expensive, however it goes a long way and is recommended for it, as other treatments Just seem to seal the wood and not soak in, the cabin is finished and in use, everybody comments about how great it is, I know other people that have had cabins from other companies and have had problems, with little help or back up, do your homework read all the reviews, Tuin was the one for us, big thank you to all at Tuin.
Mr. Stephen Franklin :  Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs:
Nov 12, 2019
This cabin is pure quality, my local builder was going to build it for me but broke his leg just before the cabin was delivered, so I decided to build it myself with my wife helping and it was a lot easier than I was expecting.
Just make sure the base is level and look out for the holes in the door frame for the hinges as it’s easy to miss and you can put the frame the wrong way round!.
Mark Williams :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
Received my Malva cabin during a few weeks of bad weather, so it just sat on the driveway, when I unpacked every piece was completely dry, the way it had been packed was exceptional. Once I started assembling the cabin I noticed that 4 small slats were missing.. contacted Tuin and within 24 hours received the missing parts. The cabin has gone together without a problem and looks fantastic. Great product, great service, I will definitely purchase again. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Trevor Dale :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Nov 12, 2019
The Jos Cabin is just as good as it looks really well built quite simple to put up, I managed it in about 3 days as the roof was time consuming. The instructions could have been better but I’m quite a good DIY person. I used a jig saw to cut all the roof tiles to size but apart from the odd mistake on my part it went up easy and looks great.
Nov 12, 2019
My research for a log cabin was extensive and I finally decided on Tuin. I am very pleased I did as the process from ordering to delivery and assembly today by Philip Osorio has been quite seamless. He did a great job. We still have to treat and complete all the final touches but I am more than pleased. Would certainly recommend both the company and Philip.
Steve McCabe :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Nov 12, 2019
I fully expected the highest quality from what I’d read about Tuin log cabins. I wasn’t disappointed. From ordering, delivery to the frost class installation by Philip and his team (arranged separately), the whole experience had been a joy. Now sitting in my cabin enjoying the experience and the Prosecco! Well done all!
Alan Marshall :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 11, 2019
I used the shingle glue on areas where the wind may lift shingles ie on ridges and it does the job well.
Nov 11, 2019
First things first, I am not a talented carpenter, builder, diy expert etc, I am your normal run of the mill desk worker.

The Log Cabin was delivered on time and left as requested to the side of our drive. Shed base was already prepared in concrete by a friendly builder. Took me about 2 hours to single-handedly move piece by piece to the back garden; lay out logically and start to absorb instructions.

By end of first day, the cabin was up to waist height, was square (Pythagoras) and was solid. Very easy to make very fast progress building the walls. I was joined by a friend for Day 2, and we progressed up to full height, installed windows/door and installed roof rafters (the first time nails were required). To complete the roof boards took another full day and I'm in process of adding shingle tiles now (which will take another 2 days total). Safe estimation for a full build by a complete beginner ... 5 days. I am slow though and am enjoying getting it right.

Areas for improvement ... instructions really are basic, but actually enough once you get going. The door frame has to be constructed and in my opinion could be more robust. That said, now installed, it seems fine. The roof boards fit pretty well but anticipate some fine tuning (with a saw) to get just right (perhaps my corner angles were 89.5 degrees and not 90!). Shingles are very very gritty (they shed a lot), but look fantastic when on.

All in all, I have really enjoyed the build. The cabin is looking great and seems to be very robust. Now have to treat the timber for winter.
Nov 11, 2019
I ordered the Stian as I’d read really good reviews, the service was excellent, our delivery driver was absolutely brilliant, his customer service was 200%, the cabin was well packed, pretty easy to put together, only taking 3 days to erect and get water tight, just following the instructions and a must is to watch the videos on YouTube. I’m really impressed with the cabin overall construction and design.
Mr. Stephen O’Brien :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 11, 2019
I had to replace my tiles when moving my summer house to a new location even after 5 years they were good as new. New tiles were not the cheapest but the quality is excellent so I don’t think I will be replacing them again.
So easy to work with and looks great.
Mr. Patrick Moran :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Nov 11, 2019
Purchased the Syros Larch gazebo. Arrived as planned on a pallet. Built on my own over a period of around 8 days with some help at the key points. Really pleased with the result and the after service from Tuin. Would definitely recommend
Nov 11, 2019
Amazingly well prepared components - makes construction snag-free. Finished cabin is exactly what I hoped for.
Mr. John Vernon :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Nov 9, 2019
Delivery to the kerbside was effortless, the driver came up the street using his forklift as the street is too narrow for a lorry. With no front space to leave it in, I dismantled the package on the pavement and stored the cabin in the hallway all within 40 minutes.
After a week of wood preservative work , working alone, I tackled the assembly and it was all up and roofed within a week.
I spent a lot of time in the initial stage making sure the first layers were square on the supplied base pieces and once satisfied thus, was able to work much quicker.
I would recommend this cabin to others.
Mr. P J LODGE :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 8, 2019
Delivery of product was on time and as predicted. The pergola instructions where precise & to the point.The pergola was well made and simple to construct, overall an excellent product, would recommend 5*
Nigel Dahl :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Nov 8, 2019
Everything about the process of designing, approving, taking delivery of and constructing our bespoke log cabin has been excellent. Every interaction with anyone from Tuin, whether initial sales staff, technical support, or the lorry drivers, has been consistently positive and pleasurable. Everyone is polite and professional - and it shows that customer service is deep in the ethos of the company.
We had a bit of a problem with a couple of the parts, entirely our fault for not reading the instructions and checking the parts list - but after-sales technical support have come up trumps again and replacement parts are on their way from the factory at a very reasonable cost.
Overall, the quality of the product is exceptional - this one went together even better than the off-the-shelf model we built before.
I would happily recommend Tuin to anyone, and I wouldn't want to use anyone else now.
Gareth Lawrence :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 8, 2019
After much internet research I decided upon the Riina corner cabin which was to be used as my office.

I was impressed by the blogs, the information on cabins on the web site and the price compared to competitors.

I placed the order over the phone was not subject to a attempts to sell a range of extras.

The cabin arrived as scheduled. I had arranged with John Heard, a Tuin recommended installer, to build the cabin. John was very helpful and provided a wealth of advice on treating the cabin, points the electrician need to consider, fixings etc.

I'm very pleased with Tuin, the cabin, and the service that John provided.
Nov 8, 2019
Great service. Helped identifying the part I needed. Good price and fast despatch.
David Pallas :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Nov 7, 2019
This is the second gazebo I have purchased from Tuin having previously bought the Corfu. The ordering process was very easy and delivery was agreed on a time when I asked. The gazebo was erected very easily and we are very pleased with the final result.
I would recommend Tuin as a great company to work with providing high quality products.
Mr. mark dearie :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Nov 7, 2019
The timber stain I bought was pine colour easy to apply with good coverage and gave a lovely finish looks like it would last years
Mr. James Baker :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 7, 2019
Fantastic product! We ordered the Peggie Log Cabin to replace an old asbestos garage which was too small for a modern car anyway - it took my brother and I just a day to construct, including the roof and floor, although we worked fast. The assembly is straight forward. We used the composite base, it did tend to move a bit and needed readjusting every now and again- we should really have screwed it to the bottom logs, but it’s solid now. All the timbers were excellent quality- no warping or excessive knots, and even the nails and screws were decent. Often that’s where companies cut corners... not here. Very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend.
Robert White :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Nov 7, 2019
We were worried about the delivery but it went very well by a very friendly and helpful driver. The build of the Rick cabin took two days for me [a 77 year old] and my grandson. No problems apart from some of the roof tiles tearing which left us short on the final ridge tiles so be careful when handling them.
All seems good just need to lay our own wooden floor.
Mr. Lee Climpson :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Nov 5, 2019
This is a wonderful wooden cabin. It’s fits beautifully in the corner of our garden and is of a really high quality. I was very impressed when I was putting it together, although I have to admit I was surprised at the amount of work involved (I mistakenly thought it’d be more flat pack! It does take quite a bit of putting together!). It’s a real garden showpiece!
Mr. Roy Austin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Nov 5, 2019
Many thanks to The team at Tuin.
We purchased our log cabin, delivery was quick and the delivery driver was most helpful, skilfully placing the very large pallet on our drive exactly where we wanted it. Assembly of the cabin was easy and straight forward with everything fitting perfectly.
We took advantage of the offer for free roof shingle which is much better then the standard roofing felt and well worth the effort. The finished cabin now treated and with a few of our own embellishments looks great.
Thank you once again for an excellent product and service.
Nov 5, 2019
Did lots of research prior to buying my Tuin Bodine cabin and was the only modern looking cabin with the right specification at the right price. The build went mainly well and was surprised how quickly it went up. The components all fitted well together and appeared to be good quality. It was easy to order and I was kept updated until my cabin was delivered on time.
My only recommendation would be to have more detailed/illustrated build instructions that are bespoke to the specific cabin. Particularly around window and door details where I found I had to make some assumptions of how things went together.
However, it all went together well and I'm very pleased with finished result!
Mr. Tony Eatherington :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 4, 2019
Five stars well deserved. Excellent customer service.
Early delivery. Quality product, cannot fault.
highly recoomended.
Neil Paxman :  Impregnation Fluid:
Nov 4, 2019
The impregnating fluid is easy to use, it soaks into the wood quickly and goes a long way. I used mine just on the inside to hopefully protect against mould. As others have said, you need to be methodical in application as the product dries clear so it’s very hard to see what you’ve done.
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 4, 2019
The air vent is the same size as the width of a log on the cabin. it comes as two parts one for inside one for outside . It is metal . It Would have been good if there were some instructions on were to place the vent as a newbie to log cabins I had to look it up .
On the whole I would recomend
David Greenfield :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Nov 4, 2019
Overall I would say the gazebo lives up to it's name. Delivery was hassle free and it was well packed. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow and I managed to complete it in about 3 days on my own for most of the time. It would have been much quicker with two people.

My only suggestion for improvement would be to supply something like OSB sheets for the roof, rather than the individual slats, which did cup a bit, it would also have saved over half a days work.
Paul Andrews :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 2, 2019
Fantastic! Thankyou to all for the way in which you dealt with my order from your salesperson, ongoing communication, Colin the delivery driver, nice to see someone who spoke highly of his company and Tuindeco, and of course our Rianne summerhouse which arrived in great condition, unpacked it everything included as stated, followed instructions, also viewed videos as suggested, all fully assembled including the roof shingles, by myself. Well Chuffed.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 2, 2019
Super finish. 3 coats Bit time consuming but worth it
Nov 1, 2019
What a well made and stunning looking cabin. It was fairly easy to put together taking me 2 days on my own. It looks stunning we are so pleased with it. The Tuin team are so helpful as I found the instructions fairly confusing. What I particularly liked about this cabin is you are not constantly nailing or screwing bits together it’s like a giant Lego set it simply slots together. It is good quality and sturdy. I thoroughly recommend tuin.
Mr. Ray Goldston :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
After placing order arrived in the time agreed. Delivered securely wrapped so could erect when the weather was dry. It was easy to erect but would have been better with instructions rather than referring to web site. Had a few problems that was rectified by customer services. A good size and product I would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Julie Cartlidge :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Nov 1, 2019
Wonderful, wonderful what can I say Tuin deliver . Everything from choosing to delivery went smoothly. Looking forward to now building my Meaghan log cabin and spending many happy hours in it.
Mrs. Lita Laycock :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 31, 2019
Very helpful in the ordering process even when we changed our mind regarding the size that was more suitable for the garden. The delivery was on time and kept us informed about it. Weather has delayed final assembly, but the quality is impressive.
Mr. Kevin Palfrey :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Oct 31, 2019
Slight delay in delivery but good communication so not an issue. Good quality item and simple to install.
Oct 30, 2019
Very pleased with this log cabin. I'm in my 50's and it will be around when I'm well gone. Put the gutters on myself, easy. The staining took longer than a normal shed as lots of tiny bits to get into. Overall...Well pleased. Would of attempted to build it myself but just haven't got the time
Mr. James Wright :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 30, 2019
My second order from Tuin and again very happy with the roof shingles and adhesive. All as described and arrived on time. Thanks
Paul Graham :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 30, 2019
After spending far too long searching and reviewing cabins, we opted for the Aiste.

Everything was very smooth from initial questions to ordering. The delivery was top class and we managed to build the cabin ourselves (it really isn't that difficult - but take your time and plan everything initially so the build is smooth).

We're waiting to fit the floor as the boards need cutting and i don't have the right tools for this.

A day to build the shell and put the roof boards on (in torrential rain), another day to add the roof shingles (worth the time taken), and a couple more days to get it all painted (4 coats outside and 2 inside).

The shell goes up really quickly, the other bits take a bit of time. Give yourself a bit of breathing space.
Mrs. Jolaade Akanbi :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 30, 2019
I must say l am very pleased with my Chloe cabin. I am using it as a studio. Right size in my garden, cosy and very spacious after putting my craft making equipments.
Prompt service from Tuin as well, when l needed an installer. I will definitely recommend and buy again from them.
Mr. Andy Dawes :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 30, 2019
From order to delivery, the whole process was simple and efficient. On the day, the driver rung to give us an hours notice and then worked with us to get the delivery as close as possible to where we wanted it. The construction was simple enough, the diagram and videos made it clear on how to build the cabin. It is essential to take the time to square everything up, so not to have problems at later stages. With two people building and two people sorting the logs, we managed to get the structure up within a day. The roof panels then were done the next day. My wife then did the roofing tiles in both high wind and rain. We then finished off the floor today. We now look forward to many a happy evening sat in the cabin watching the sun go down. Our Garden faces South and the cabin looks West, so perfect for sunsets.
Mr. Brendan Crawford :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
Oct 30, 2019
We were not sure how effective this would be. How wrong we were. It has been a godsend. We have spent the entire summer under the fabulous shade!
Mr. Bill Martin :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Oct 29, 2019
This is a the best and greatest timber treatment for your log cabin.
Yes its pricey but well worth the extra expense.
It goes on very easy with brush and a little goes along way.
I bought four tins of clear only to use 3 for the Jos corner cabin. The cabin was given four coats.
I plan to use the other tin for planters that my wife made with the wood that was left from building the cabin.
I used a paint mixer that goes on a drill to stir things up. If you do use this method give the paint some time to settle because it froths up.
Painted with a brush and it gives the cabin a lovely natural shine.
Mrs. Jacklyn Morton :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Oct 29, 2019
Great service.
Delivery was on time.
Very professional.
I am really pleased with my Log Cabin Gazebo.
Steven :  Custom Veranda 4m Deep:
Oct 29, 2019
By far one of the best purchases we have made for our garden. The Veranda was delivered on time and took just a weekend to construct. Although the instructions printed in English would have helped to speed up the process. All in all we are extremely happy with the product and the service from Tuin.
Mrs. Elizabeth Lawton :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Oct 28, 2019
The Britt Log Cabin arrived promptly and was erected by an approved person and his mate. It has now been painted with preservative and looks beautiful.
Mr. John Love :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Oct 28, 2019
I'll start by saying that I'm a Carpenter by trade with 39 years experience, so I know what I'm talking about.
First off, ordering could not have been simpler, online, tick a few boxes, check your selection, done, no problem, confirmation was emailed soon after.
Delivery, again, no problems at all, phone call a few days prior, and driver rang 1 hr before.
Road was congested, so driver parked on main road and used forklift to bring to the house, awesome!
Well packaged, watertight, banded tight to stop any bowing of the timbers. I kept the package intact for as long as possible, so that timber stays in shape.
Instructions were very simple and an accurate parts list included.
Of course my concrete base was all ready and checked for level and squareness. Very important to get this right prior to erecting the Log Cabin, or you'll have trouble from the start.
The cabin went up in a weekend with just myself, helped by my wife and daughter labouring for me.
It slotted together without any issues, a dream job for a Carpenter, very simple, very quick. In conclusion, all I can say is that I would totally recommend Tuin to anybody wanting a Log Cabin, Brilliant product, 5 stars*****. Thank you.
Norman Keepin :  Potting Bench:
Oct 28, 2019
I had re-nail some of the slats as the staples had been put in to close to the edge of the boards apart from that I am pleased with the item.
Dr. Puneet Kakar :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 28, 2019
I am really pleased with how this has turned out. I was very sceptical when I saw the instructions Sketches but have managed to construct this with a friend in two days. The wood is excellent and fits beautifully and once you get going it really all falls into place. Have now treated with two coats of sadolin and a further two coats of sadolin wood stain and it looks amazing. Electrics in and the cabin is ready to go. Will buy again from Tuin. I wish the instructions were absolutely foolproof but then I would not have enjoyed making it. Have learnt along the way and the entire experience has been amazing. I might add my DIY skills are next to negligible. So for any other buyers - it might seem daunting but it all fits in nicely as you go along.
Andrew Mungall :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 28, 2019
These pads made leveling the base in all planes simple. Cost effective for the time and energy it would otherwise taken to get the same results.
Mr. Derek Miles :  Privacy Silver Grey Gate:
Oct 28, 2019
The quality of this gate is superb.If you’re looking to secure your back gate this is the product.
It is very heavy and is a two person job to handle it.
The instructions were in Dutch I believe but a phone call to Tuin saw me with an English translation within the hour
This is the second product I have purchased from Tuin and have not been disappointed.
In addition as we were not home to take delivery the courier helpfully carried it through to my back garden
Full marks to the courier service
Peter HATTERSLEY :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Oct 26, 2019
I won't waste your time by going into the various choices on offer from TUIN and other companies, suffice to say I checked them all out and have no regrets whatsoever in opting for TUIN, I found them to be competitively priced, professional, knowledgeable and their customer aftersales is first class. Unfortunately I received several damaged wall logs, purlins and roof boards all damaged in transit and not the fault of TUIN who replaced the damaged items on production of photographic evidence without hesitation.
I wanted a multi purpose structure suitable for a photographic studio, pool room and garden relaxation area, interchangable as and when required. I decided upon the ANNABEL 5mtr x 4mtr in 40mm logs, with pent roof, I purchased an extra row of wall logs as my family are all 6 foot plus in height. Given the space available the ANNABEL turned out to be an excellent choice.
Now for the tips :- I chose to build my cabin on a concrete base, this MUST be flat with 90 degree corners to prevent problems later in the build. diagonal corner to corner measurements must be the same, take heed of future drainage requirements and ensure the concrete base is well above ground level.
I covered the base with a waterproof membrane about 12 inches larger than the base to be held down by stone chippings to aid drainage. I then laid the composite foundation using 3inch stainless steel angle brackets for rigidity on the corners and 4inch flat stainless strips on the 4 joints.
When laying the first row of logs ensure the back bottom log and the two front bottom logs finish the same overall length allowing for the doorway else the four corners will not be square, care at this point will pay dividends later!!
Again at this point note that the door sill is wider than the flat part of the wedge shaped composite foundation strip and unless catered for the sill will be unsupported on the leading outside edge, I inserted a second foundation strip trimmed to fit under the sills leading edge, the sill will then be supported over the entire width and length of door step. Building the structure to roof height is a straight forward procedure providing the structure is kept square.
I found that cutting the corner off both ends of the 5 purlins 1inch up x 2inch along makes the finish cosmetically better and removes visible end grain thus reducing the ingress of water, this action allows the facia boards to be raised up to allow roof boards to be slightly sunk below the facia boards leaving a raised lip to the front and both sides, protecting the EPDM from rubbing on any rough saw cut edge, make sure the back facia is level with the roof boards to allow water run off and sufficient exposed facia below to hold the gutter brackets. I believe extra support is required to the back facia board with the addition of 6- 100mm x 100mm x 40mm noggins screwed through the top wall log some 800mm apart. As with the back, the front facia is designed to be supported by the side facia's only and clearly being over 5mtrs long is questionable as in my opinion to prevent sagging, benefits by being additionally supported by noggins 40mm x 100mm x approx 290mm, some 800mm apart again screwed through the top log.
I then fitted a Permaroof EPDM rubber membrane over the roof boards together with their plastic trim system.
It should be noted that once the door handles are fitted great care should be taken to ensure the door is not allowed to swing back as the handle will smash into the window glass, fit a door stop asap!!!! i'm told a replacement window from Holland is £740.
All in all this was an enjoyable build 95% single handed. If you feel confident, have d.i.y skills, have the tools and the strength, go for it and rest assured that TUIN are available to help if you should encounter a problem.
Peter Lihou :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Oct 25, 2019
Tuin is the most professional company I've dealt with in years. Excellent customer service has gone into every aspect of pre-sale selection, fulfilment and product design. We are delighted customers and highly recommend the company. The Georg Log Cabin is excellent and most of the build instructions are clear and helpful. In a couple of areas, the instructions were generic to other cabins and this could be improved so that they are specific but overall, we had no difficulty following them. We also found a few slightly warped and damaged timbers but, as stated in the instructions, these were minor flaws and not issues when they formed part of the cabin; and wood is wood! The finished cabin is excellent and I intend to post a video shortly. I read reviews before buying and if you are in that position reading this, I'm pleased to say that I'm delighted with my choice and would definitely buy from Tuin again.
Oct 25, 2019
Great delivery with friendly helpful driver who maneuvered it through a narrow lane to get it as close as possible to our middle terraced back garden. Arrived in 1 huge package!
Now have it (mostly) finished. Most of the time was spent on the foundations and on the details - roofing shingles, doors, flooring, varnish etc. Actually putting together the walls and roof panels was remarkably quick and easy - essentially 1 day with 3 people, although with all the details its taken a fair bit longer in total.
It seems good quality, nice thick wood that all went together well (with a bit of encouragement in places!), some generally minor splits and cracks as to be expected in bits of wood but the only one that was actually an issue was a split where a door hinge was screwed into door, but we were able to fix this with some wood glue and it seems OK now, if it doesn't hold the company has seemed friendly so far so id imagine they will help us sort it. The paper instructions in the package weren't that clear - but if you combine with the videos and descriptions on this site it is quite easy. But i'm being picky here - its the first of these we have done so don't have anything to compare to, but it has generally met or exceeded expectations and all above are minor niggles.
Now its up it looks great and seems solid, it looks like it will survive the Scottish winter no bother. Having double glazing is brilliant. We put it on a timber frame base and have then insulated the floor and lain a laminate flooring and it seems to hold its heat fairly well. We haven't yet had the chance to use it much but are looking forward to it.
If we were looking for another garden building we would definitely strongly consider another Tuin purchase and would (and have already) recommend to others.
Peter Kershaw :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 25, 2019
Bought this product after purchasing a Mitch log cabin to help glue down the shingles. It was delivered quickly and appears to be a quality product, as you would expect from a Tuin.
Mr. Paul Widman :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Oct 25, 2019
Well what can I say - its brilliant, the Ipswich Log Cabin is just superb.
After looking through numerous websites trying to identify exactly what our requirements for a garden office were, we realised that Tuin stood out from its competitors.
The quality and price point are great, from placing the order, to arranging delivery all handled very efficiently.
Upon their recommendation I utilised Phillip from Osorio Installations, his team constructed the cabin in a day from start to finish at, what I thought, was a very reasonable price.
So in summary the Cabin is now in daily use as an office, the quality is superb couldn't be happier and yes if I ever need another cabin or need to recommend one - I wouldn't hesitate to use Tuin.
Tom Pugh-Williams :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Oct 25, 2019
This is the second cabin that I have bought off Tuin and they both of excellent quality, Delivered on time, easy to erect and of good quality I use one as an office and one as a store.
Oct 25, 2019
Excellent product. Bought it as an attachment and had cut the wall boards to fit it to my Britt Log Cabin, simple to do and no problems.
Mr. Robert Bray :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 23, 2019
Delivered as expected. I then booked Philip Osario (recommended by Tuin) to come and erect the cabin. They arrived and in less than six hours the cabin was up and they had gone. Although all the blurb says they are easy to erect ( and it looked fairly easy) you do need to know what you are doing. You need more than just a rubber mallet . An electric saw and a few other bits of kit make the job easy. Philip and Roger do this every day and it was money well spent just getting the cabin up promptly. I am now painting the first coat of Wood preserver to ensure a long life. The cabin ticks all the boxes for us.
Jackie Browne :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 22, 2019
Looks great now it is up - but took a lot of work to put it up. Firstly the gap between the uprights is actually only just under 3.6m. The 4.3m includes the overhang. Therefore our concrete slab is considerably bigger than necessary.
Secondly much of the wood was warped, or not cut at 45 degrees, so putting on the roof planks was time consuming and frustrating.
Thirdly - don't forget that putting on the shingles does take a long time.
Hope this helps
Oct 22, 2019
After much research, we decided on purchasing the Blackpool log cabin from Tuin. Ordering was very easy and efficient, including extras such as plywood, woodstain and felt glue. Delivery was very well informed and arranged as stated on the delivery instructions. The young Dutch delivery driver was very experienced and quick to unload, leaving the package exactly where we wanted it.
Erecting the cabin was easy and fun and it all went together extremely well. It took my husband and I a full Saturday in July to get the cabin up, including the T&G roof. We decided to insulate the roof for all year round use which took another day. Since then we have also insulated the floor and painted the whole cabin with 3 coats of Carefree Protectant.
The only issues my husband had were with the instructions, which could have been clearer for people who are undertaking a first time log cabin assembly.
Overall, we are extremely pleased with our cabin, which has given us a lovely place to relax. Tuin made the whole buying process extremely easy and straight forward, particularly with the wealth of advice and information available on the website. As advised, we took great care to ensure that our base was exactly level and square, which was crucial to a successful and straight forward build.
After viewing log cabins from other retailers, we would definitely recommend buying from Tuin.
Oct 22, 2019
I ended up buying the Stian log cabin at short notice after being let down by another log cabin company with a messed up order. The cabin was with me in a couple of weeks, delivered by a very nice chap who put it exactly where I wanted.

The quality of the cabin is excellent. I'm very glad I had to swap my order from the other company, as the 58mm logs I'm sure are a lot better than the 44mm on the other product.

The log cabin went up very easily, taking approx 1.5 days with a friend to help me. Having an extra pair of hands with the longer logs and beams was very useful. I'd prebuilt and squared a wooden frame, and didn't have to adjust anything during the build. A few of the logs had a slight bend, but we still managed to get them seated ok, with the help of a non-marking rubber mallet. I purchased celotex insulation and OSB boards to go on the roof on top on the tongue and groove, and this went up pretty easily.

Initially I thought the overhang on the front of the cabin was a little large, but it actually protects the doors and windows and gives a dry area for entry and exit, so it's worked out well, particularly with the very wet weather.

The roof shingles went on easily, took around 6 hrs by myself and look fantastic once on. I paid extra for the best flooring and it went down well, just needing a bit of a finishing sanding before floor varnish.

Now that the electrics are finished I'm very happy with the cabin, it's dry and a bone and nice and snug with the floor and roof insulation, perfect for my use as a home office.

There are plenty of offcuts and packing pieces from the cabin and I'll used them to build a raised bed, and I've used the four extra flooring lengths to build a worktop/shelving unit. I've still got a few offcuts which will probably go into my wood burner unless I can think of another use.

All in all I couldn't recommend Tuin more. The cabin is fantastic and the quick delivery really helped me out when I was let down by another company.

The only thing I've upgraded is the cylinder lock, which looked and felt pretty cheap and easily broken, £15 later and a good solid Yale lock has been fitted.
Mr. Alan Gregor :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 21, 2019
Ordered the storm kit as my log cabin is in a windy area of Scotland. Think this is an essential part.
Mr. Martin Mellor :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 21, 2019
Dyre log Cabin

First of all I would like to say what a lovely cabin it is . We have had Cabin envy from our neighbours with many nice comments.

So what follows is a run down of how it went.

First of all we ordered a different log cabin to the one we ended up with as the first one was out of stock with no date of production.
We then picked the Dyre cabin and I must say I am pleased with it. The extra thickness in the wood was worth the extra I had to pay.
The only issue we had with delivery was trying to get a day when it could be delivered.
Having picked a week when we ordered you are then told the week before delivery what day it would be on this proved troublesome.
I know these come from Europe but it would be much better to be able to book a day.
However the day came for the delivery as promised the driver phoned a head of arrival.
We live on a narrow cul de sac and there is no way an articulated Lorry could get up our street .
There was no need to worry as the driver parked on a main road near by and fork trucked the package down our street lifting it over any cars in the way .
We unpacked all the bits and laid them out in size and type order as per the advice on the website. Don’t worry too much about identifying the bits. As you build the bits become easier to identify.
It took me a week to build the main cabin and have the roof on and door and window in.
I would urge anybody building one to read the instructions on the internet they do answer a lot of questions. Yes a had a few warped logs but with clamps and gentle persuasion (white rubber mallet) they do fit . As the instructions say make sure the base is level!
The second week I put the floor in and painted and varnished everything. We specified the heavy duty floor and I think it looks up to the job. It took 4 tins of the carefree protect product they recommend to do the whole cabin 3 coats outside and 2 coats inside.
This may appear to be a long time when others say it was up in 3 days etc. but I wanted to make sure that I had painted all the wood work and the underside of the floorboards as once down they would not get done again. As ever the devil’s in the detail .
When I was reading all the stuff on their website they said don’t worry you get some spare wood bits and bobs, screws, nails, roofing tiles and it’s true I have enough for another small project I want to do.
On the whole I had no issues with the build just take your time and you will be fine.
Now it is up we will see how it copes with the British weather ( and if my painting as covered all the wood!)

In summary
I would recommend the cabin, the wood protector, and specify the roof shingles with the shingle glue as the roof shingles look a lot nicer than roofing felt.
Mr. ray coleman :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Oct 21, 2019
I took my time on picking the right cabin for my needs and size and needs think I’ve definitely made the right choice. The staff at tuin were there every time I needed their help. There was a small problem with the glass on 1 of the doors tuin couldn’t have done much more to help
I would definitely recommend this firm
Oct 20, 2019
We were not entirely sure what the product would look like as we were not able to see it before purchasing. I did speak to the CS dept and they were very helpful. Delivery was on time and very efficient. I used one of the recommended installers and they were excellent. The gazebo is well made and looks great. Would recommend TUIN to others and those who have seen the gazebo were equally as impressed
Oct 18, 2019
I was some what apprehensive parting with a large sum of money however on reflection I had nothing to worry about.

The delivery of the cabin was on schedule and I had good communication with the courier. The actual courier was fantastic and it was clearly evident they knew exactly what to do.

The components of the cabin was protectively wrapped and after unpacking it was clear that the components were made of quality wood. I did expect some wood to be warped etc but not in my case.
The packaging also protected the double glazed windows and doors.

The build was straight forward. The components were machine cut with accuracy and no modifications were required. This was surprise given the number of components.

I am over the moon with the whole process and have recommended tuin to a number of friends.

Our cabin is more than a gym/art studio, it is an asset to our property. Money well spent.
Chris Wakefield :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 17, 2019
Excellent item, very good communications with Tuin, after the purchase and also during the delivery process.
Very easy and stress free.
Oct 17, 2019
The delivery went well but we had to set the alarm clock early. There is an awful lot of wood but so long as you follow the plan for installation there should be no problem. I would recommend a single course of bricks if erected on concrete, we used the first laid timbers as a guide for the bricks. I also used a DPC under the logs. It went up quickly and we finished the main structure in a day and a half. Use the online videos, they helped with the shingles in particular. The logs were cut to perfection, no problems with engaging the corners. Only one log was a little bowed, might be best to use these at the start. Highly recommend.
Mr. Nigel Ewen :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Oct 17, 2019
Very happy with the Tuin Flow Cabin although there were issues, as you might expect. Not all bad. I was worried about the delivery as we live up a narrow street. When I called Tuin to check on the width of the load they said 6 metres. Now, that is quite wide. With cars parked on the road there was no way a 6 metre wide package was going up it. Fear not! because it turns out the little fork lift truck that comes with the lorry has special wheels that turn through 90 degrees and even 180 degrees so the load was not 6 metres wide but just the width of the fork lift truck itself. Whew! that was a relief.

We built the cabin on a concrete base and I would recommend this to everyone, but, check the base is totally flat and with 90 degree corners. Check this yourself and save yourself heartache later on. WE got some one to lay the base and we now have a drop of about 40mm across the 6 metre width. This means the guttering will only work one way. The rain water will only run from right to left. Not a huge issue but irritating.

I built it myself apart from lifting doors and windows into place which requires 2 people. 2 of us worked on this for the 1st day getting the structure up to door height with windows and doors fitted. I did the rest myself.

issue 1) The manufacturer had cut 4 of the 6 metre logs wrong and I had to delay construction while they shipped up replacement logs. This took around a week as they managed to source some within the UK. Could have taken a lot longer if they had to come from Holland. The kit comes with one spare uncut 6 metre log but my woodwork skills are not up to making the necessary detailed cuts.

issue 2) One of the 6 metre logs comes with many cuts already made in it. This log fits above the doors and windows at the front of the cabin. There is a weak point between where the middle wall joins and where the cut is for the floor to ceiling window. Take great care when fitting this log and try and use gentle shoogling, or rubber mallet to get everything to drop into place. I probably relied to much on a heavy hammer and hey presto, the log split. Not the end of the world but just irritating.

issue 3) The logs all warp a little. This is not an issue for most of the construction as the corners help to 'untwist' the wood and everything is cool, except for one corner. The left hand corner at the front next to the door. The left hand wall had bowed out a little approximately 2/3rds of the way up. This didn't cause a problem but everyone noticed it and thought I didn't know how to build a log cabin. The doorways are all loose and slot into place so the front left hand door frame was not available to pull the wall but into a straight line. After 6 months of looking at the wonky wall I decided on a fix. I attached a 1.2 metre long plank of wood (part of the packaging) to the inside wall and then using 2 carriage bolts slowly pulled the bulge in until the wall was straight. I'll leave the plank in place for a year or two and then remove it.

issue 4) not really an issue but if you buy the membrane for the roof don't use the spray on glue cans. They only work when there is no wind at all. Even a slight breeze stops them from working.

My experience was actually very positive and I would recommend these log cabins to everybody. You will end up with a very professional cabin. The quality is way better than anything I could find locally.
Mr. Robert Champkins :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Oct 16, 2019
I am really happy with the cabin and it was relatively simple to install. I did have issues when treating the cabin but this was solely down to me not reading the advice given by Tuin. The help and support given by Tuin soon got this rectified.