Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jul 16, 2013
Good solid building. Easy to construct.
Could do with more detailed drawings for the summer house door frame construction. Good service from company.
Jul 14, 2013
We purchased an Ingrid corner log cabin from Tuin and it is fantastic! Solid, quality product which we are very pleased with. Staff at Tuin very helpful at all times and recommended Len Miles to build it for us. He did a great job and v. professional. Thank you Tuin for such a great product which we would highly recommend!
Ellen Kniights :  Rune Log Cabin 5.95x5.95m:
Jul 11, 2013
We ordered this cabin on a special offer price and Tuin were kind enough to keep it for two months until we were ready. Richard encouraged us to fit it ourselves and I'm pleased we did, the challenge was worth it.

It wasn't that easy with so many bits but we were advised to take it steady and slowly which we did. Now it's up we are delighted, it's our dream escape and I can't thank Richard enough for his help and he alone saved us £1200 in a fitting cost. He even helped us at night!
D Hackman :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 11, 2013
Order to arrival approx 7 days; product arrived whilst I was out (left on the drive). The build was relatively straightforward (basic assembly skills needed) and the overall frame/structure is very solid and well made, even the roof structure is very solid. However, the canopy (roof cover) lets the structure down, it does not fit very well so is baggy. Overall solid attractive wooden structure.
Helen Blainey :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 11, 2013
We took delivery within the time frame. I'm actually very pleased with it, the price and service was good. It looks lovely now it's up but I did have to ask for help a few times. After sales was excellent and the fitter I spoke to knew what he was doing. All in all pretty easy and I'm pleased. I'd recommend them over others, it's easier direct and I had done a lot of research. Well done and thank you.
Brian Sherry :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 9, 2013
I chose to buy the Rome log cabin from Tuin after much online research, however I was still apprehensive as for me this was a "considered purchase". I need not have worried the guys at Tuin have been a pleasure to deal with, the cabin was delivered on time, the price is amazing and the cabin is real quality. The instructions (in parts) are little bit unclear, but by referencing the excellent web site and emailing Tuin for clarification on a couple of points, I constructed the cabin with no drama,s.The finished cabin looks amazing and I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin,Quality Company, Quality Cabin.
Mr. Gregory Lloyd :  Rudolf Horizontal Climbing Bars:
Jul 3, 2013
Strong, sturdy bars I can be confident won't bend or break when my child swings on them. Posts are well, posts. Buyers should be aware that the posts will have "cracks" or "shakes" in them which is apparantly normal. Does not affect the strength of them, still strong enough. The post mix that comes with them is excellent. Starts setting within in minutes so you don't have to support the posts to keep them level. Be careful when digging the holes for the posts, the mix does not go that far. I used a post hole digger rather than a spade, makes for a smaller hole and less mix required.
I would recommend these swing bars.
Jul 1, 2013
We are pleased with our cabin, but feel as other customers do that the instructions need to be clearer. We have used a good quality paint, 2
undercoats and 1 top coat, it was worth it. Now looking forward to using it.
Jun 28, 2013
Your blog has been a godsend, as there is a bit to be desired on the instructions sent as a general comment. Especially when you bear in mind that most folk doing a cabin won't have done it before! There are a few things we'd do differently now but overall, the quality is fantastic and your support has been invaluable.
Mr. Tom Molmans :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 17, 2013
When it's up it looks lovely, a good quality product and very well designed.
Problem is the bad manual. It only describes the first part of the build. No information on which pieces go where when closing the roof. It would have been a 5 star review with a good instruction manual. That said, it is the business when it's finished!
Jun 16, 2013
Fantastic product really pleased but just one negative the instructions could have been a little clearer and easier to understand
Mrs. Louise Arnold :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jun 15, 2013
Excellent product. Gives a fantastic finish to the garden.
Jun 14, 2013
This is economically priced log cabin offering value for money.
To put the item together you need some woodworking skills especially when putting the doors and doorway in and the roof on. Simply put it is not as easy as just slotting the pieces together and standing back. Also it pays to buy the roofing shingles and not go with the felt that is supplied as standard.
Having now erected the log cabin it looks good.
Dolly Morgan :  Aalsmeer Garden Gate:
Jun 4, 2013
We are very pleased with the quality of the fence panels and gates that we bought from you - our new garden fence looks great.
Steve Rayner :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 27, 2013
We were really pleased with the finished effects of the wooden pergola. It is a great product at a good price that was quite easy to put up but is robust and looks superb. The service and support from Tuin UK both pre and post sale has been helpful and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Mrs. Susan Hose :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 27, 2013
Good Price. Delivery very fast - excellent. I used a builder to construct - it definitely needs 2 very strong people to construct. Now it's up I am pleased with the result. I am glad I chose the shingle roof finish.
J. Montgomery :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
May 15, 2013
The Rianne cabin/gazebo was delivered yesterday. This transaction with your company has been a pleasure from start to finish - you did what it said on the tin! Excellent product, superb customer service, outstanding communication....need I say more! With many thanks from an extremely satisfied customer
G Cossins :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
May 14, 2013
I just thought I would drop you a line regarding my purchase. I am very pleased with the cabin it was easy to erect and looks fantastic. The quality of the cabin is excellent value for the money and your after sales advice was excellent. Many Thanks
Richard Herrell :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 5, 2013
The timber and trellis work is very good quality and we think it is good value for money. Very quick delivery and we are happy.
Mrs. Tina Hatton-Evans :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 3, 2013
Great value for money but don't underestimate the work involved in constructing it...this is not a diy supermarket flat pack!
Brian Cockburn :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Apr 29, 2013
The cabin is up an absolute dream to erect I am truly amazed at the quality as I have already bought from ******* and your item is far superior to there's I look forward to taking delivery of another, I cannot thank you enough for your excellent product and will recommend you to all
Lynne Prout :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 29, 2013
I recently purchased the gazebo from yourselves and I am delighted with it. Thank you
Apr 23, 2013
Delighted with this product and service. Very good value for money. Would like to buy another one!
Apr 21, 2013
Very useful indeed. I've turned it into a composting toilet and added it do my cabin. The Henning which I love
Sarah Catton :  Log Roll 20cm:
Apr 18, 2013
Happy with my purchase, quick delivery and pleased
Apr 14, 2013
I've got the 28 version of this but I thought I'd review this as well, I got a light last time what will you send me this time! The 28mm was very easy to install so this must be as well! I added a window and use it as a utility room, if suits my cabin well and Tuin were really good. Thank you.
Apr 3, 2013
I took delivery this week, I ordered it last week so I'm chuffed with that. I had a couple of queries on how to do the tiles and was put through to their installers. No problem and really please with it
Karen Long :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 1, 2013
Fantastic product, easy to assemble with two people. Looks great on the decking and cannot wait for the summer to use it to its full potential. Cannot praise the firm enough for its friendly service and advice. Ordered the gazebo on a Monday night at 9pm and was delivered on the Friday and again cannot praise the delivery driver enough. Would certainly reccomend this firm to anyone.
John Labouchere :  Heavy Duty Gate Latch:
Apr 1, 2013
Excellent service in delivery.
Philip Hutchinson :  Heavy Duty Gate Latch:
Apr 1, 2013
The part didn't work inversely to my disappointment.
Tuin customer service were excellent and gave me a full & rapid refund without obliging me to return the part.
I believe also they are also reverting to an earlier trouble free design but check first before you order.
Mar 24, 2013
Received within the time stated. The delivery driver was excellent as access was very awkward. I used Tuin installers and it was done in a day. Overall very happy.
Mar 17, 2013
I was stunned at how many bits of wood there was but in the end it was easy to put together. It took us a few days to do it but we're pleased now it's up, time to paint it now.
Nick Clarke :  Henning Log Cabin 5.95 x 5.40m:
Mar 3, 2013
I love my Henning, it's become a hideaway from the grand-children. I have everything I need in there including a wood burner and bed for an afternoon nap!
David Weekes :  Log Roll 20cm:
Feb 18, 2013
I bought several of these, they are as depicted. Very cheap but I was surprised how good they were for the money.