Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jun 15, 2020
We bought the metal cap but not the finial. We just wanted something to finish off the roof and ensure it was waterproof. What we received was a cheap piece of folded and welded sheet steel. Never worth what we paid for it and it doesn’t really sit correctly on the apex.
Jenny :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 13, 2020
Love our Lulea log cabin. The quality is excellent. We were intimidated when we received the wood and watched the video but once we started we were amazed how easy it was.
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 13, 2020
Still not sure what to do with them!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, please see this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Storm-Kit-for-Log-Cabins.html they are normally installed in the corners of your building, either outside or inside. They connect top logs to lower logs and help greatly in exposed areas to stop anything lifting in high winds.
Mr. Richard Anderson :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2020
We took a long time to decide on where to get our log cabin from, however after reading all the reviews for Tuin we made the choice to order the Maria Log Cabin.
It was delivered on time as promised and with all the relevant instructions enclosed.
The actual construction of the log cabin was pretty straightforward once I had sorted the foundation beams and from there on it was like building a giant Lego house! Even my daughter joined in to help build it.
Once fully erected we could see how good the wood is as it is vey stable and even without paint looked amazing!
The only issue I have had is that a few of the logs were warped, so it is pulling the shape out a little, however I am dealing with this through the excellent customer service side of Tuin.

On the whole we would thoroughly recommend Tuin for their designs, ease of construction and customer service plus value for money.
Jun 12, 2020
I ordered a second set of doors for my Rick log cabin.
Its worth noting that any extra doors or windows need to be fitted yourself - the cabin kit comes as standard, and you or your carpenter will need to start chopping. But it did compromise the structure at all, still solid as a rock. And an additional bonus is that timber that was cut out was used to make a deck! Very pleased :-)
Jun 12, 2020
Quality of stain is excellent. I used one 2.5L tin to provide exactly the right coverage for One coat of a 2.9m x 2.9m Jorgen Pent Cabin.

However the “Light Oak” Colour has actually come up a garish, bright orange which has caused quite a few comments by neighbours and to be honest is really quite ugly.

I have had to now buy a paint to cover it up which I really didn’t want to do.

Credit to Tuin customer service team though, they have been helpful in organising a refund (but it’s still left me out of pocket through returning the product and meant that I’m going to have to now cover up the lovely wood effect of the cabin)

5 stars for the quality of the product and Tuin customer service

1 star for the horrible orange colour of the “Light Oak”
Brendan Oldfield :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jun 12, 2020
A absolutely amazing value. They have to be the best value available. The structure itself and interlocking system is brilliant. Delivery was superb. The website directions are superb, and should be read thoroughly before you even think about unpacking. After un packing, levelling and squaring the base it only took 2.5 hrs for 2 of us to build the main wall structure, with No tools required. The rest took a little longer, and I would recommend the use of a small scaffold tower for roofing, if you can. The grey colour is very nice. Modern, yet subtle. I would love to be able to add photos to my review. My only concern was not being able to get through on the phone when I needed to. Strange times I know, but i had to keep on trying. For a fairly big spend I would prefer to be able to talk this is through properly. Thank you Tuin!
kathleen nixon :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 12, 2020
This is like applying water it slighter makes the wood paler where it has been applied but you need to concentrate where you have brushed it on as not easy to see. On the new wood it really soaks up so we used much more than the recommended coverage and had to buy more. It seems to have done a good job so hopefully no rot in the future
Jun 11, 2020
After much deliberation as part f a revamp of the far end of our long thin typical London garden we ordeeed a Tuin log cabin. Unfortunately delivery clashed with the 2020 lockdown so we had to delay by over a month but Tuin customer service who were very understanding and helpful. When delivery took place I was expecting a large pallet and was absolutely right. It took 3 strong men 2 hours to carry it all through the house to the back garden. I am very impressed by the build quality and am also very happy to have turned to Tuin for our garden cabin
Jun 11, 2020
Very good quality cabin, it's a more complex model so i was worried about the build taking time but the instructions were clear and the build was done in two days.
Rachel E Taylor :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jun 11, 2020
Very pleased with the whole experience. Customer service was great, price was good, delivery was easy. The materials are of a good quality. Installation was easier than expected. And I love my new cabin!
Miss. michelle rottier :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 11, 2020
After a pleasurable and easy ordering process, delivery day came. Again, easy and painless. Driver dropped the pallet on the drive and that was that! Bless him, he did have to park in town and drive his fork lift to the house,, which caused a few raised eyebrows! Now to installation. Yet again, very easy and painless. Took me 3 days in total. Day 1 walls, day 2 roof and day 3 flooring. The instructions that came were basic but there is so much info on the blogs on here that there was never a moment I got stuck. A brief review but all I can say is im very happy with the cabin and would recommend Tuin to anybody
David Isted :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jun 10, 2020
The description is was you get a quality product. Great company from placing order to delivery. The out of hours help worked when I needed advice at the weekend. Straight forward to build the cabin with the suggested tools. Would recommend this company.
Michael Langley :  Corfu Larch Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 10, 2020
CORFU LARCH GAZEBO 3.4X5.9M
What can i say. We are super please with our gazebo. It arrived on time as agreed with Tuin. The quality of the wood is great. Myself and a friend spent 2-3 days putting it up, the instructions could be a a little better thought out, but we managed to get it up. The Shingles we time consuming, and Tuin really need to add some instructions on how to lay the singles correctly, as we struggled to begin with. But after finding some videos on You Tube we we able to finish it. It looks fantastic. We were a little short on Shingles, but i emailed Tuin and they sent out another pack of shingles for me to finish the job, no questions asked. I would call that good customer service.
A very happy customer, lovely product.
Jun 9, 2020
This cabin is incredibly well made and of great quality. My husband an I erected it by ourselves without any help. It was NOT easy!! Once we got started it went up to the roof height very quickly, however the door frame was tricky and the instructions were really hard to understand.
On a positive; the ordering and delivery could not have been more efficient! Thank you.
Derek Mcallister :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 8, 2020
Ordered the economist gazebo.This company is seriously good to deal with. From the time I ordered to the time my gazebo was delivered went extremely smoothly. The gazebo was brilliant value for money and I would recommend this company to anybody.
If other businesses were following this companies model then it could only be a great thing.
Mrs. Sheila Hamilton :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 8, 2020
Loving our Daisy cabin. It was delivered on time which is fantastic considering what's going on just now. It was really easy and quick to build. The hardest part was making sure the ground was level and prepared properly. Its going to be my workspace so I went for the thickest wood on the floor due to having heavy equipment, and I'm are really happy with it. I would definitely recommend Tuin and the Daisy Cabin.
Mrs. Sarah Carpenter :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Jun 8, 2020
We combined the 600cm hut with a metal (purpose-built) chassis as we want to be able to move the hut (at our own risk a this hut is not designed to be moved). I used a linseed paint (Brouns&co) and painted all of the elements in a garage before assembly. Assembly took me 3 days, largely single handed. I needed some help with the first corner joint, but everything else can be done by one person). Fitting floorboards was a bit tricky (and ended up a cm or two over length as the joints didn’t close as perfectly as I’d have liked - possibly as I assembled them 3 weeks after receipt, so some had warped). Only other problem was assembling the double doors: I had to arrange some strops to pull the tops together, screw, glue and clamp overnight.
Instructions are, on the whole basic; just about enough to get by on, but could be much clearer - and certainly need to be read the day before, rather than just ‘on-the-job’.
Mr. Portway-Fleet :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Jun 4, 2020
Excellent price for the build quality. Summerhouse was easy to build even though the instructions were a bit vague.
Tuin delivered the item on the date they said and delivered an extra piece promptly When I discovered it was missing.

Overall an excellent summer house well worth the money
Mr. Paul Gordon :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jun 4, 2020
When I ordered my parijis log cabin & side annex I couldn’t believe how easy it was and how quick . My cabin was ordered by email after choosing it from the Tuin brochure I was then told I would get a phone call from Holland confirming when it would be delivered , the people in Holland told me it would be delivered on the Monday & I would get a phone call from the driver when he was on his way to me which I did . The delivery went very smoothly the driver was brilliant. The whole process took about 7 days . THANK YOU THE TUIN TEAM
Kathleen Campbell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 4, 2020
We bought the chloe log cabin service and delivery was great. Cabin was so easy to build.
Would highly recommend tuin
Mrs. Brenda Jones :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 3, 2020
We purchased the Emma log cabin and so glad we did . We love it . It arrived on time with great communication from both Tuin and the Haulage company .
My hubby said it was straight forward to assemble and he did it over a weekend .
One of our window frames had slight damage but Tuin have ordered a replacement, the damaged one fitted whilst we wait .
Overall I am thrilled with our cabin and would recommend Tuin to anyone .
Mr. Richard East :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Jun 3, 2020
Paiva Log Cabin With Gazebo.
101% Perfect, Delivered on time, built with my own limited DIY skills and it looks amazing! Last week I looked at some "show cabins" at Crews Hill in Enfield which where at least twice the price and in my opinion are not a patch on my cabin! Well chuffed to say the least.
Good base, have a good read take your time, its a breeze.
Mr Adam Poulter :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 3, 2020
This was my first time using Tuin. The customer service has been faultless. The product was delivered when stated. Packed very well and logically. I erected the structure on my own(not easy or recommended) in 2 whole days. Very straightforward for someone who is used to following detailed drawings. Structure nice and solid . We are very pleased with the final result and think it will last well.
Mr. Andrew Bowes :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 3, 2020
I ordered the Lulea Log cabin after a lot of thinking which one to buy. The service was awesome and the delivery driver deserves a medal getting the 14 foot pallet down my road and on to the drive. The log cabin is awesome and very strong and warm inside, It took about 3 days to build but well worth it. Thank u tuin.
Jun 1, 2020
The whole Tuin experience was excellent from start to finish. The website was extensive with everything you could wish to know. The sales staff were pleasant and helpful in ensuring you got what you wanted, along with all the information needed to achieve an efficient delivery. The driver of the huge delivery lorry manoeuvred his associated fork lift into position to place the packaged building snugly onto our drive. Turin’s recommended installers arrived next morning and by 4pm the building was complete. The painting of the summerhouse took me a good few days and this helped me to appreciate the quality of the engineering involved in the manufacture of these buildings and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Blair Fletcher :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jun 1, 2020
Everything went well from the ordering process through the delivery and unloading process to the construction of the cabin. The cabin is substantial, with 45mm logs and now that it's completed, looks very good in our garden. Living on the west coast of Scotland, we took the view that the standard canopy was too long and cut it back to about half it's design length. To our mind, the summerhouse now looks better balanced than the original design. We took longer to build it than was suggested by your various blogs/instructions, but that was perhaps because we carried out other work in conjunction with the build. There were a couple of glitches during the build , for example one of the roof purlins had been inaccurately milled at the joint with the gable and I had to recut the joint to allow a fit. Other than that, the build was generally straightforward. I think that the instructions would benefit from being read over by someone whose native language is English, and re-printed with slightly more detail and missing out the obvious translation errors. This doesn't seem like a huge task for a company which clearly sells a substantial number of log cabins. This small improvement would make a big difference to amateur builders like ourselves. Other than that, we are very pleased with the service offered by Tuin and the build quality of the cabin.
Jun 1, 2020
Delivery as described on website and on time. Good quality wood, had to look at videos online to supplement instructions. Took 3 days to build main cabin between 2 of us. We ordered extra thickness wood floor which we stained and varnished, took a couple more days to finish floor including varnishing. Took hubby a couple of days to shingle roof, more than plenty of shingles provided so we have some spare if needed. Really pleased with quality of product and really happy with overall finish. We used stain for outside and whitewashed interior walls. We have had electrics installed , now have a tv fitted and corner furniture with table. It’s like another room in the garden, we have used every day since installation.
John Westwood :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jun 1, 2020
Got to say how impressed I am with not only the cabin (which is exceptional) but the whole professionalism this company has showed from start to finish.
Mr. james johnston :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 29, 2020
I will begin by saying the guy who delivered the kit was great. In the middle of the lockdown he could not have been more helpful. From then on I was on my own. Well into my seventies I built this alone. I was lucky to have great weather but it’s fair to say it was not a difficult plan to follow. There was one piece of the kit which was warped and needed some persuasion but in the end it worked well. Shingles on the roof finished the project nicely.
Mr. Geoffrey Hills :  Selma Log Cabin Gazebo 5.8m x 3.5m:
May 29, 2020
Where do I begin, when I discovered that the window opened inwards I thought it must be a mistake, but no even though when open it is over half the width of the cabin design error or bad design. the solution according to tuin is to buy another window to replace it. NO CHANCE. even the window stay would have to fit on the outside WHAT A JOKE. Usual problem with post supports 3 useable 1useless still waiting for replacement. Roof shingles we didn't get what we asked for and the ones we received turned out to be 2 different colour styles, would have been nice to have been informed. Still trying to get building to stand up straight even though it is sitting on a reinforced concrete base and yes it is level and flat. Open end wall being supported by 4inch square post trying to get the twist out of the banana logs, so all in all not a happy bunny would NOT recommend Selma log cabin. This is the second cabin we have had(summer house) and it will be the last, not just because of cabin itself but the lack of help when asked for, check your Emails
Geoffrey Hills
George Maxwell :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 28, 2020
It looked a little daunting when the gazebo arrived. There seemed to be a lot of wood. In fact, within minutes, it had all been categorised and laid out, ready to make a start with the construction the following day. My wife and I completed the building in a few days. It was during the "lockdown" and we weren't in any hurry. It was all very straightforward and worth the effort. It looks absolutely great and has made an enormous difference to our garden. I had been promising to build a gazebo for ages but kept putting it off. (Perhaps a little intimidated by the prospect) I wish I had done it earlier. It is a strong and substantial structure. In fact, a couple of days after completion we had a gale. It hadn't the slightest effect on the gazebo. It is now somewhere to sit in the shade, from the sun, or undercover when there is a shower, allowing us to still be outdoors and enjoying our garden. It houses a large, six-seater outdoor dining table and a host of shade loving plants.
The process of purchasing the gazebo and delivery etc were excellent. Absolutely delighted with the gazebo and the service that we received from the company.
Mrs. Donata Wilmott :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 28, 2020
Excellent service from Tuin from start to finish, especially during this period dealing with the coronavirus. The delivery driver very friendly and helpful. The build was straightforward and we found the Tuin videos particularly helpful. We are extremely happy with our summerhouse which sits perfectly in the corner of our garden. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Keith Krause :  Tane Log Cabin 4.8 x 3.5m:
May 27, 2020
We are a joinery company and had intended to manufacture a cabin for ourselves. Then I had the idea of going online to see what was available.

We bought this Tane log cabin. Even with the current Covid-19 troubles, it arrived exactly when they said it would.

We unpacked it and covered it in a very good quality wood preservative. This is really important. Why spend that much money and time building only to then skimp on a couple of hundred quids worth of wood preservative.

We created a very level and flat base, using paving slabs onto a properly prepared ground. The accuracy of the base will make your job of building the cabin so much easier.

Then we procrastinated over the instructions, whether to use additional screws, or a sealer. This is where knowledge actually holds you up. Honestly, just read the instructions in Tuin's booklet and follow them. Some of the timber had become twisted, as much as anything from when we put the preservative on it. How can a twisted peice of timber slot together like Tuin say it does. Well, I can assure you it does. We did end up following the instructions and it went up very quickly, very easily and very well. The nailing of the tongue and groove roof takes a while, so does the felt shingles. Reading the coverage per pack with the shingles it looked like we might not have enough, but in fact there was plenty, with plenty to spare.

This is a really good product at a really good price. Just follow the instructions to the letter.

This is only the second time ever that I have bothered to write a review, but I have been really impressed with this.
May 27, 2020
Purchased the Agnes last year, something for my retirement, what a great purchase, everything from start of order through to delivery went well, I have built the Agnes on top of my decking as before drainage was installed my garden flooded badly. It looks fantastic, took a wee while to build approx 2 weeks, as I did it on my own, 3-4 hours per day, weather permitting, only issue I had was the double door frame, which would be better to come as one piece like the storage annexe door, I now realise my error in putting some screwnails in the door frame, I have encountered some movement on 2 logs, which I need to fix ASAP. But this does not deter from being a stunning cabin, well worth the money, just need some more sunshine here in Scotland to sit both in /outside my Agnes which overlooks my fish pond to enjoy.
Mr. David Riley :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 26, 2020
Seems good stuff but of course only time will tell. Got a decent colour with 2 coats of Concrete Grey and the third coat didn't make much difference. The white though definitely needed 3 coats and might need a fourth. The coverage rates stated are very accurate, I got more than they quote.

The tins need a really good shake before using and you can get a thicker layer at the bottom of the tin. For the Concrete Grey, this resulted in a bluer shade in places during the second coat so when the next tin was about half empty gave it a stir as the shaking didn't shift it.
Mr. Terence Parkes :  Mia Garden Office Log Cabin - 5m x 3.8m:
May 26, 2020
The Mia went together very well, it was a 75m. so I did need help on the lifts. I used the recycled foundation beams and these needed to be screwed to base logs before construction. The rubber roofing is really good, but is heavy and you will need help (+2) to lift and glue. in "lockdown" the weather has been good but the cabin should be well weather proofed. If insulating the floor you need to take into consideration the depth as the windows are almost at ground level. A very enjoyable project.
Carol in Cambs :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
May 26, 2020
We’ve had one of the for 8 years & love it. We’re just buying a second, thank you.
Mr. John Presland :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 26, 2020
Fantastic service and a great product. I built the cabin in a day however, it took another day to insulate the roof and put in the insulation and floating floor into the cabin. The tuin team were really helpful both after order (asked a few questions) and delivery guy was superb (all appropriately social distanced). Thanks for all your help. JP
May 26, 2020
So pleased with the Sophie cabin we bought, just like the peter cabin we purchased previously, the Sophie was easy to erect.
The delivery was on time even with the covid situation.
Day 1 was spent moving the cabin into the back garden ready for the build
Day 2 I had the cabin built up to the roof installation
Day 3 I fixed the roof timbers and insulated the roof with 50mm kingspan sheets.
Day 4 fitted the roof shingles
Day 5 fitted the electrics
Day 6 laid dpm sheet, added beams & 50mm insulation boards, placed 18mm osb board over the top then laid laminate flooring on top of that.
We used 4 coats of carefree protestant on the outside which goes on like a dream & each coat was dry in 20 minutes.
We made good use of the spare wood & the pallets that the cabin came on and made a bar out of this & some mdf.
A big thank you has to go to tuin for their exceptional customer service, I had a couple of minor issues & tuin dealt with these immediately. They were extremely quick in responding to emails.
So pleased we chose tuin for our cabins & I'm sure we'll get plenty of enjoyment out of them.
May 24, 2020
Ordered the log cabin as a Summer house after looking for months at Summer houses all over the web. Even went to see this one while on holiday in Norfolk, was impressed by the quality. Did not want to spend so much but after looking at cheaper ones decided to go for quality. It arrived on the back of a 40' artic, unloaded by forklift straight onto driveway. The driver checked every thing was there and not damaged. Putting it together was easy and a lot of fun, just don't rush, watch videos, read instructions. Looks great so glad we went for quality over cost.
Terry Stringer :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 24, 2020
Used the two tubes seems to be very good, shingles still there after 45mph winds. Took some time to get my hands clean so use cloves if I were you.
May 22, 2020
We are really pleased with our Emma corner cabin. The building is solid, the timber supplied seems of good quality and overall it looks great.
We are pleased that we opted for the hardwood drainage beam as it adds at bit extra to the presentation of the cabin.
The build process was relatively straight forward. It took about a week to construct, working mainly on my own with a little help from my wife. A couple of days for the log build, a day for the roof and a couple of days to put the shingles on. The floor took a further couple of days (Damp proof membrane, insulation, floor beams, boards and skirting). The cabin was finished off with 3 coats of Embalan paint, which whilst quite expensive is probably the best paint I have used. It covers very well and gives a great finish.
Customer service from Tuin has been excellent. Ordering, delivery and responding to the few queries that we had during construction has been very efficient and helpful.
All in all a very happy customer.
Mr. Nigel Griffiths :  Fence Post 68mm:
May 21, 2020
I wanted some wood which was 68mm square for repairs to a pergola we have had for many years. I found the this size of wood stocked by Tuin via a web search. I then remembered that the model engineering society I belong to had purchased a bespoke wooden building from them about a year or so ago. I was impressed with the quality of the wood in that building so realised that the wood I wanted to purchase would be of good quality.
I ordered the wood I required online and it was delivered to my home in Hertfordshire a few days later securely packaged.
I have now used the wood to make cross-pieces that go on a three arch pergola at the edge of our patio. The wood supplied was of excellent quality and I would have no hesitation in ordering from Tuin in the future.
Mrs. Debbie Vowles :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
May 21, 2020
So pleased with my purchase from Tuin. The helpful customer service department answered my questions regarding the Butterfly arbour shade I wanted to buy.
Arrived promptly and easy to install.
Looks great in the garden and gives us the shade we need.
A big thank you Tuin.
Andrew Morgan :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
May 21, 2020
Better than expected, went together really easily,even the kids helped,great new space.
Mr. nick berrow :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
May 21, 2020
We were worried about the delivery being delayed due to this dreaded Virus we are all living with, but no. It arrived I think 2 weeks later on exactly the day we were advised when we placed the order. The driver from I think Holland, telephoned about 1/2 before he arrived and unloaded with a forklift and dropped it exactly where we wanted. We watched the video and other informative info, all found on the web site, and it went together without any issues. We took the trouble of staining each piece on all sides before assembly, being Furloughed I had the time and I'm sure it will last for years. What can I say other than I am very pleased!
Geoff Molloy :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
May 21, 2020
Just finished installing an Uddel log cabin as a replacement for our old and decrepit pool shed. We chose Tuin as we had previously installed a Wolfgang cabin several years back and felt that the quality was much better than most ordinary sheds. Construction was relatively straightforward, but, unlike the Wolfgang, you have to make up the door frames, which was a bit of a pain.
I would say that the larger component log cabins are much better, but the Uddel was only available in 28mm logs, which is a pity. I also felt that the pitch on the pent roof is a bit shallow, as water does not run off cleanly.
Would I recommend Tuin and buy another? Yes to both.
May 19, 2020
This came with our Aiste Log cabin which we fitted to the side, no problem to assemble. This has been up for 3 months and as stated wood is a natural product and will move while drying out, as the storage annex is made out of 28 mm wood this has moved more than the Aiste cabin, the main shrinkage is on the short planks which did dry out to leave a gap between planks, this was soon sorted out by just adjusting the short planks to reduce the gap as it dries . Pleased with both of these products from Tuin with their delivery service and the way these product have been made.
Mrs. Yvette Russell :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
May 19, 2020
I took delivery of my Annabel log cabin just as we went into lockdown. It has not been erected yet until we stop social distancing. I am so excited about getting it put up as I read the reviews before buying and I felt that Tuin was the best firm to go with. Hopefully it won’t be too long now and will leave another review when it is erected. Just to say the delivery was first class as I was worried about it getting into the drive. The folk lift driver put it exactly where I wanted it so it was not in the way of entry.
May 18, 2020
This log cabin was purchased to replace an existing shed. The quality of the log cabin is far superior to the shed, even though the shed was expensive and top of its range. I spent quite a lot of time preparing the base and this made erecting the cabin quite easy. The instructions for this cabin were fine until it came to the roof but I worked it out in the end. The slope on this pent roof is very shallow and I decided to add corrugated roofing sheets for peace of mind. Putting up a log cabin is considerably more work than erecting a shed however I expect the log cabin to last for years. It is excellent quality and looks amazing.
Mr. Steve Haines :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 18, 2020
First class experience from order through to delivery, the cabin is a well crafted garden building, and having used recommended installers the service was first class. Having watched the construction I am confident that it was straightforward enough to do so had I had the expectation of doing so. All took place under the recent social distancing limitations and through both delivery and cabin build all necessary protection took place.
Mr. Brian Lee :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 18, 2020
We ordered the Aiste cabin, and it arrived perfectly on time, the driver put it just where we wanted it. We found the instructions to be very helpful for the install. Everything slotted together perfectly, the joints were all snug, no gaps anywhere. The free shingles were great and were also very straightforward to fit. We added some insulation when we built it, 40mm in the floor and 25mm in the roof, as it will be used as a home office year round, so should stay nice and cosy. Overall we could not fault the cabin or the ordering process, easy to order, lots of advice on the website , which was very handy when it came to sorting out the base, everything was present from the checklist, nothing had any damage, a great little project, I will definitely recommend you to anyone that is thinking of getting a cabin.
May 16, 2020
Order was easy .delivery was brilliant the driver was excellent asked where i wanted it nothing was a problem to him .erected the cabin the next day .took 1 day to erect then another day to put roof on and felt .then another day for french doors facia boards .ive installed gutters at back and a water butt .used sadalon paint paint 5 ltrs for cabin 2 coats .2.5 ltrs for doors fascia boards .put own foor in 4x2 cls then insated it then osb3 boards then laminate underlay then grey laminate flooring .painted walls grey and ceiling white .wall mounted sockets and black conduit and led 12 inch batan lights .pictures will follow .i honesley can say brilliant service brilliant on delivery and excellent cabin honesley dont think about it buy 1 .thanks again tuin my kids love it thankyou
May 16, 2020
Things8 suggestions, service and product were all very good indeed.
I chose to make ammendments to the cabin during construction and found that with care the construction was straightforward.
I would not hesitate to purchase another cabin from Tuin should the need arise because their quality and design are so wfll thought out.
One suggestion - I applied a preservative wash to all logs, that enabled for my marginally longer build time and some damp weather caused no harm to the timber look or colour. I chose not to lacquer the cabin until the end of the winter and the timber was still in perfect condition.
Robkn Aston
May 15, 2020
Best buy ever my wife is 71 I am 59and we received our log cabin 3th march day to move and place in sections, so Thursday start the build , Friday grandson helped put tung and grove on roof. While we were doing this wife started giving 3 coats of wood perservater then primer then 3 coats top coat and 4 coats round bottom contrasting colour .that took about a week for her to do that. While on Saturday daughter came to have a look and help put insulation on roof . By the Wednesday it's was completed except finishing the paint work. It the best buy ever highly recommend don't use any other suppliers.delivery driver Yan was such a nice helpful person. Wife took pictures of the different stages .tough at times but enjoyable if you thinking of buying don't think buy
Mrs. Denise Proud :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
May 15, 2020
Very pleased with this unit. One of the planks was split however we managed to repair it so not a problem.
Prompt delivery too!
Roland Neal :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 15, 2020
Ordering my cabin was really easy through a good website. Delivery was excellent on the week that I selected. The driver was very helpful and polite. When the lorry was unloaded some damaged components were noticed. The driver took photos and said that he would report them. I also did this. Replacement components arrived really quickly. I had a slab base prepared set up with a lazer level which is crucial. I painted the logs before building with Sadolin Classic to ensure the timber was sealed from the weather. The cabin went together very easily with exception to one long log. This was twisted like an aeroplane propellor. I reported this and a new log was sent out the next day. Some logs had some fairly severe shrinkage cracks but I sealed them with Sadolin. I constructed most of the cabin on my own up to roof level. My son then helped me with the roof timbers . The cabin went together relatively easy. We was a bit apprehensive about fitting the roof tiles but but once set out all went well. I am really pleased with my cabin. The only negative points are: The window stays & door handle are very cheaply made. I bought better replacements. The windows and doors are adjusted to fit by turning the hinges which is not easy especially on your own.
The positive points are: excellent delivery and after sales service, good website, easy to build. Good company to buy from.
Jason Fisher :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 14, 2020
After un wrapping the timbers for the log cabin , and placing parts in order ,this went up really quickly , no faults everything just slotted in place ,i was actually amazed on the quality and how well it went together .cant fault anything .
I've already recommended your cabins to others .
Well done .
Mr. Arthur Pullin :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 14, 2020
Excellent product as described one small issue is the quality of the instructions, they could provide a little more detail. Delivery was very efficient with contact from haulier the day before to confirm arrangements.
Anthony Eade :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
May 14, 2020
Could not recommend the cabin and service received from Tuin more highly.... Cabin is fantastic quality and was put up in just a day.... I made an amendment a week after ordering the cabin and the customer services department could not have been more helpful....
May 14, 2020
The delivery happened exactly as planned, very impressive. It has to be said that the amount of components looked very daunting. Fear not when sorted out it was very logical. I purchased the plastic foundation rail which is a great investment for the future longevity of the building. The building itself was easy to construct with only a few small issues with warped boards, nothing serious. When the building was half built I had a non related accident breaking three fingers in my hand. My wife and myself carried out the rest of the build between us (not going out due to Coronavirus) we are about to start erecting the roof construction, eating for the wind speed to drop. We don't anticipate any really big problems as the components are machined to a high standard and fit together very well. It was easy to get square and true, a level base is the key.
I will review the roof installation later but so far so good. Thoroughly recommend Tuin as a wooden building supplier.
May 13, 2020
The customer service was excellent and the delivery efficient.
The cabin was erected without much trouble and the structure is sound and aesthetically pleasing. Unfortunately, it is not possible to give a full review as completion has been interrupted due to the Covid-19 pandemic preventing us obtaining base materials at present.
Our only complaints to date are that the door lock is 'back to front' so will not close automatically when pushed into place and some of the wood on the door surround is 'rough' creating dips in the structure. Otherwise it is good.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. Regarding the door lock, please take hold of the lock plunger with some pliers, pull out, rotate and let it go. The lock will now be the correct way. We are sorry it was sent incorrectly.
John J Bacigalupo :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
May 13, 2020
I am absolutely delighted with my new Agnes garden house. From selecting the unit to ordering it then delivery, the process has been very good indeed. The quality of the product is exceptional, it’s clearly made to last. I’m so pleased I went with Tuin who are clearly well respected after research and prior to ordering. It’s value for money and such a solid product. Looks charming in my garden too. Warm inside thanks to quality thick wooden walls and double glazed windows.
The only thing that upset me was having to pay delivery due to living in Edinburgh. Although nearby Newcastle free of charge but paid up as had no other option.
I’d happily recommend Tuin and the Agnes. The joiners who constructed it were pleased with the system and also the telephone support they got when doing the doors.
Jean friend :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 12, 2020
Very happy with my order from you , it was a hassle free straight forward order and delivery was on time! I love our gazebo we spend so much more time in our garden sitting under it! We have put a rattan corner sofa set underneath and a lazy spa , we absolutely love it thankyou so much we will deffo recommend you to others! I have also left you a review on trust pilot. Many thanks jean
Ian Makin :  Freddy Log Cabin 5.98x2.5m:
May 12, 2020
Excellent quality product, well packed and professionally delivered. Easy to self erect with basic skills. Thank you tuin.
May 12, 2020
Ordered the Annette cabin in February for a late March delivery, then as we all know Covid-19 struck and my building schedule went to pot.
I had to cancel my scheduled delivery from Tuin twice due to a lack of available building materials and landscapers to finish my patio. The staff on the phones were very friendly and accepted my request both times with no problem.
The cabin was delivered as promised and the available forklift meant the large delivery (seven meters long) was placed where it needed to go.
I built the cabin over the VE Day bank holiday weekend with the help of my wife and brother-in-law, the quality of the materials and the way they go together is very impressive.
As mentioned in other reviews of Tuin products the assembly is not completely straightforward, the system of interconnecting panels is easy to use, however the plans are not what you would call ‘user friendly’. As a team of people building the cabin, I’d say our skills were those of competent DIY’ers and as such we got through the full build in two 11-hour days (plus 3 hours on the Thursday evening labelling pieces). As a side note I would happily have paid an additional 5% of the cabin price again for each of the pieces to be labelled individually which would have saved me the 2-3 hours and associated head scratching.
Despite the challenges of the build (which is made clear to anyone if they read the honest reviews on here) I’d still rate the whole experience as 5 stars. The ordering, delivery, instructional videos and blogs and finally the cabin itself are all really top quality.
Mr. Jared Newell :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 12, 2020
I found the whole process from Tuin easy and very straight forward. The delivery driver was very helpful and managed to put the pallet exactly where I needed it.

The cabin itself really is very good,and I had the cabin assembled and the tongue and groove roof on in a day. It's a very straightforward two man assembly, (two man only really because some of the longer pieces you need an extra pair of hands) and well within the competence level of most people.

I installed my cabin on a timber base using Ground Screw Anchors that enabled me to keep the cabin off the ground (good for damp) and also meant I didn't have to lay a load of concrete (good for the environment) and I won't have a big lump of concrete to knock out in 15-20 years time (good for me!). They were also reasonably priced, costing around £300, which I believe is comparable to a concrete base.
I would recommend the ground screw anchors, they were very easy to install.

I am using my cabin as a home office and have insulated with 100mm celotex in the floor and roof, I have decided not to insulate the walls as I like the look of the timber inside and it would also mean I lose quite a bit of floor area.
My thinking is that I will see how cold it is over the winter and if additional insulation is needed I will put it on the outside and re-clad in weatherboarding.

I'll try and add some photos if possible.
Mrs. Carol Hobson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 12, 2020
Self built by my husband during lock down ,! Very good product, easy to follow instructions, had to email tuin team on a few occasions for advice , they were fantastic, really helpful and responded very quickly, can’t fault after sales service. Still have floor to lay but highly recommend Tuin.
David Simmonds :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
May 12, 2020
Basically a sound, substantial shed worth the premium price only let down by some minor details - a cracked trim on one of the doors, ill-fitting doors and the holes drilled for the latch misaligned. Hence 4 stars not five.
Mr. Andy King :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 11, 2020
This was my second purchase of the same item. It is excellent value for money & great addition to our garden
Carole Lammas :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
May 11, 2020
Wow what a cabin. It went together really well and it was built in a day from ground to roof.
It is such a great space which was bought for my son to use as his sports massage studio.
We bought the deck package to build it on which was is great base and we put in an extra window which the boys said as easy to do.
I cant praise the company highly enough, delivery was on time and put just where we wanted it.
We couldn't have wished for a better cabin.
May 11, 2020
Just had the Jukta Gazebo installed and have to say well impressed. From ordering to aftercare enquiries everything is spot on. I used the recommended fitter to build as it was way beyond my capabilities and glad I did. Treated with clear emberdecor and used embalan black on windows door and fascia. Looking for a stain that matches for the rest. Had some holdups due to Covid but once done will be awesome. I’d highly recommend the jukta and ruin.
May 10, 2020
Hendrick cabin arrived on time, and the driver was able to use his fork truck to deliver it to my house. It stayed in the packaging for a week or so because of bad weather. I have used the CoronaVirus episode to build the structure, and this is now complete. It went up very quickly, but I added insulation to the roof. This extended the build time. I am currently working on the floor, adding insulation beneath the plywood as I go. The cabin will house a hot tub, and eventually, a shower, toilet and bar area. Beginning to run out of basic materials such as wood screws, but hope to have the hot tub operational in the next few days. I hope to give a walk through of the cabin when complete. Thank you, a quality product delivered on time.


D Bayne
Mr. Andrew Higgs :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
May 10, 2020
Well it worked but not the best fit for a hexagonal post which are fitted with my gazebos uprights.
I used them but had to use a disc cutter to make them the right width for my application with the hexagonal gazebo.
Chris Prior-Willeard :  Shepherd Hut - Kathy Gypsy Caravan:
May 9, 2020
The delivery process was excellent. Very helpful driver with very good equipment.

The kit was all there, but without labels it was essential to unload and organise carefully the different components before doing anything.

The instruction book is a nightmare - completely devoid of language and it relies heavily on accurate pictures. The addition of bullet-points and experienced guidelines would be greatly beneficial.

The use of the Torq screws is a problem. The threads quickly wear out and without an angle-grinder handy to sharpen the edges, this could be a problem.

The finished product is very impressive. The hut is a good size and works well.

My only niggle would have to be the use of roofing felt for the roof. Total disaster! I bought some curved roofing sheets which fit well and provide a weather-tight roof, which in our current winters is essential.

Overall, I am very happy. Very good product for the price.
Mrs Eve BAILLIE :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 9, 2020
I purchased the timber treatment along with my cabin and have now painted the outside white with grey doors it looks very attractive.

The treatment went on easily it is runny and you have to put on a,number of coats but I think it will protect my cabin for a good view years and it looks very attractive
Mr. Terence Parkes :  Mia Garden Office Log Cabin - 5m x 3.8m:
May 9, 2020
prompt delivery, very good design and construction.
Sally Williams :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 8, 2020
As always great advice with any queries .
I am not the best with the internet, and Tuin salf always helpful. Order is always on time .
Very pleased with any of there products.
Craig Jones :  Log Cabin Lean to:
May 8, 2020
Bought to go with an irons log cabin. Both products a joy to put up - and look amazing! Would heartily recommend
John Richards :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
May 8, 2020
I purchased the support pads for a base for both my new garden shed and also for a summerhouse. They were the perfect thing for the job and tuin provided a great service on delivery. Thank you very much for a great company to deal with.
John Richards. Somerset
Mr. Scott Ellwood :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 8, 2020
Great product, would highly recommend. Cabin went to together in no time at all and is really solid. It took ages to build the base and put the shingles on the roof, even longer to paint the thing but putting the cabin together was a real pleasure and took less than a day. I was a little disappointed with the delivery- the driver was in a rush and just dropped it on the road at curb side so if you want it in your drive way look carefully at the notes on how it with be delivered and make sure you leave plenty of space. The driver had another 6 deliveries to get through so was really pushed for time so didn’t even want to wait 5 minutes for me to shift my caravan over a few feet. Other than that I have been really pleased with the product and service.
May 8, 2020
Not only am I absolutely delighted with the log cabin but also extremely pleased with the way Tuin have handled the transaction; the after-sale service was particular good.
Thank you.
Mr. Brian Wakefield :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 8, 2020
The product is exactly what I wanted. It was delivered when expected in excellent condition. It was a pleasure to build with no major problems.
Mrs. Eve Baillie :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 8, 2020
I purchased the Perlund log cabin and have been really pleased with it.

The kit was delivered as near as possible to my front door and a few days later was installed by recommended installers. Warren was marvellous and very quick.

I have been painting with the protective treatment occasionally since.

The log cabin is sturdy and I am sure will last for years. It is really attractive and has been much admired.

I would certainly recommend Tuin.
Mr. Travis Richardson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 8, 2020
I bought these for the roof of my log store to match the roof on my Tuin log cabin. Usual excellent quality and very fast delivery, they look great and are really easy to install. I would recommend using Tuin and it’s products to anyone!
Jon Godwin :  Tuin Parts:
May 8, 2020
Bought my log cabin 5 years ago, I had storm damage to the roof, phoned Tuin, they sent replacements promptly, I highly recommend this company, they are efficient and friendly.
Ms. Rosalie Prever :  Decking Circle Tiles:
May 6, 2020
Excellent service. Excellent quality.
Len Stout :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 6, 2020
The Aiste log cabin is absolutely perfect for me and anyone else looking for the ideal garden workshop. Put up by my wife and I, it looked quality from day one. So pleased with the finished result and can't wait to get woodworking.
However, be prepared for a lot of nailing up on the roof. Ideally needs larger angled facias to ensure guttering can be put up level instead of it pointing down. A small thing but fixable by Tuin. Squaring up is something you definitely need to get right.
Thank you Tuin.
H. Wolmarans :  Miami Adirondack Chair:
May 6, 2020
I ordered to Miami Adirondack Chairs from Thin. They are easy to assemble and a great addition to my garden.
May 5, 2020
The communication and support was excellent. Build quality was great. Very happy.
May 5, 2020
Easy enough to construct, it took 2 experienced DIYers 5 days working all day to get framework and roof constructed.
To get to the end of a fully functioning pub/cabin it took 2 working all day everyday a further 3 weeks. That included painting inside and out.
The instructions were sometimes a little lacking if you were a complete novice.
The component specification sheet was incorrectly labelled for part A8 (one of them should be A9, as 2 different items are specified as A8).
Some of the wood was very warped and split making it difficult for positioning and painting.
The glazing in the small windows slipped once installed, but still watertight.
Tip...check, check and double check foundation beams are square as instructed.
We cut a section of the store room wall out and made a bar behind it, adding a smaller internal wall in order to make a smaller store room.
Overall, 4/5 as we are mostly happy with the finished article as it met our needs.
Philip Higgins :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
May 4, 2020
My wife and I have been considering having a log cabin (bar!!) for some time but I nave seen some very shoddy constructions mainly due to the quality of the product.
After many hours of research we decided to risk ordering from Tuin. Even after the delivery (very pleasant and helpful driver) and seeing the item sat on the driveway I was still apprehensive.
Then the building commenced with my son and I doing the work.
All I can say is WOW, it is simply stunning. Those are not only my thoughts but also the feelings of all my family and friends.
To say I am hugely impressed is a massive understatement. The build is straight forward and the quality of the wood is second to none.
If you want a cabin but are not sure who to buy from, ORDER FROM TUIN, you will not be dissapointed.
If I could give more than a five star rating I happily would.
Thanks TUIN!!!!
Elizabeth Biegun-Laroy :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
May 4, 2020
Very good product. Met all the expectations. Was delivered on time. It was easy to assemble. The website is very helpful in choosing the right product and all optional elements. The cabin looks very smart and functional. Highly recommended!
Leslie Hickson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 4, 2020
Our Log cabin arrived on the day and within the time stated by a very helpful lorry driver who placed the packs where we wanted them .My wife and I both in our early sixty's assembled the log cabin in a couple of days without any problems. The log cabin has now been up for 3 months and we are very pleased with it, as you state, wood is a natural product and it has moved slightly, we have a few strips of unpainted wood appearing but don't think this is a problem as we intend to give it another coat in the summer.
Mr. Mark Hll :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 3, 2020
This is my second time I’ve purchased a gazebo extreme , I previously installed this Gazebo for my previous home few years ago then recently moved and purchased one again really is excellent quality and great value for the money. Easy to install
Sally Ysu :  Embalan Timber Paint:
May 1, 2020
Really nice colour (black ) not finish yet ! I can see our Mia cabin will look fantastic ! Next door neighbours already said they are really envious ! As it looks so great!
CLIVE FORD :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
May 1, 2020
A very well thought out kit that`s easy to assemble, the instructions were clear, the timber was of good quality, no nasty twists or splits, and the whole shed went together very well.
A tip is to buy your wood preserver and spray using a garden fence spray pump paint all of the items before you put it together, it might take a little longer to put it together but all of the timber is then protected and you can give as many extra coats as you like when its all finished.
If you start properly with a good solid level base , check your diagonals and use a spirit level you cant go wrong.
My only negative comment would be the quality of the metal door hinges and sliding bolts to keep the door shut, the hinges in particular are very poor, buy some decent ones from a local hardware store before you start and you`ll have a shed to last many many years.
Brian Davies :  Aluminium Post:
May 1, 2020
I needed to replace a diseased hedge which still had the original 100mm concrete boundary posts within it . Two of these would have been very difficult to remove so I thought about putting box sections over them as posts for the new fence. On searching the 110mm Tuin posts were found which though expensive for this particular job, saved a lot of messy work. 3 wooden posts were interspersed between the Aluminium ones which were otherwise spaced too far apart for the featherboard fence. I previously bought a log cabin from Tuin and have been very pleased with both purchases.