The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

happy customer :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 22, 2019
Just unpacked my Aiste cabin quality looks excellent ,will star to build in eight weeks ,apart from a hiccup about payment Karen was very helpful . Harry the delivery driver was spot on delivered with fork lift to front garden ,could not be happier with service thanks to all at Tuin.
Aidan Kehoe :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
May 22, 2019
Very happy with the product and delivery, exactly what it say's on the tin. Window to door was broken in transit and sent out a replacement with no drama or quibble. Highly recommend after touring garden centres with prices way over what was paid and lesser quality in my opinion. If your thinking of purchasing a cabin, look no further.
Elizabeth Adamson :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 21, 2019
Ordering process simple and delivery on time and efficient. Reasonable price. Product is still being built, I love how it looks and is a great size. Some of the planks are a little warped but carpenter has managed to get it all to fit. Felt tiles not added yet but so far I am very pleased, very sturdy and coped perfectly in the high winds at the weekend. I would buy again from tuin!
Mr. David Edwards :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 21, 2019
Excellent cabin, built it myself easy job, if you have a good understanding of basic DIY.

Delivery was very good driver dropped off onto my drive no problem. Exactly where I wanted it and I live in a very narrow street. Very friendly too.
Mrs. Dawn Mackenzie :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
May 20, 2019
Highly recommend though think you need more time than some stated on site to erect cabin . Good service delivery on time quality of wood good , we built cabin in the heatwave that is ongoing after month of purchase putting it to good use would recommend that you use YouTube to get a better view on building work ,also good customer service when I realised hadn’t ordered my free shingle roof just sent email and they kindly updated my order immediately with my choice thanks Tuin
May 20, 2019
After doing a lot of research trying to find the ideal finial for a summerhouse roof with cedar shingles, I located this one and am delighted with the item. It is sturdy, well made and appears to be very good quality. I didn't go for the optional ball on top instead I easily blocked the small hole with some black sealant. I fixed it on with some grab adhesive which you can buy from any DIY shop. The team at Tuin were very helpful and attentive.I would recommend this.
Mr. Andrew Sawers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 20, 2019
I cannot praise Tuin, the customer service team, delivery driver, recommended fitters or manufacturing enough.

From the very start of the process the website has so much information to help you make the decision of what cabin to go for.

Additional questions I spoke to customer service and emailed and they came back with clear and prompt answers.

The delivery driver was excellent and the product came well packaged and in top condition.

The recommended fitters were excellent value and even offered to fit the guttering for us which was a real help.

Finally the quality of the cabin at the price was excellent value which I could not better. The quality of the timber is also first which as I am a buyer for a Scandinavian timber importer you can understand I checked closely!

Well done Tuin. Would certainly recommend to others and use again......lets see now if the cabin can survive 2 small girls!!
Russell Simpson :  Self-Tapping Screw:
May 20, 2019
Fit for purpose to screw wood onto the Tuin metal frames. They do require a lot of strength and power to get them home, but once in - they're in! One or two duds in the box, but overall very happy.
Mr. Iain Buchan :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
May 19, 2019
Very happy with Onyx2.6x2.0 Log Cabin. Delivery by truck was very good where the driver lifted the whole package into my drive by forklift attached to the truck. Once I opened it up and set out all the items into respective categories assembly was like a big Lego construction. I would say however, lifting the door into position I would only build about five high as you need to lift it up and in and it takes a few people to do this.No real problems assembling and took my time fitting the roof and shingles which sets the cabin off. Would recommend this product to others.
Mr. William Christie :  Southampton Log Cabin 5.4 x 5.4m:
May 19, 2019
Got the Southampton log cabin delivered mid April 2019, looked at numerous other companies and decided to opt for Tuin as they had good reviews and don't take any money until your delivery date is confirmed ,I think there was a small delay but I didn't mind as I liked the look of there cabins and the communication was excellent.The cabin was delivered on time and my wife said the bloke couldn't have been more helpful.It was a hard shift moving the 2 pallets of wood and separating into different parts but that was as hard as it got,most part where easy to identify and it took 2 of us about 2 hrs to do this .My base was a wooden one and I got it as level as I could. The walls and roof fitted together very easily as did the doors and windows ,anybody with some diy experience can do this. The roof was finished with shingles which gives a far superior finish and I think will last a long time.Im delighted with my log cabin and glad I built it myself and I'd say go for it a pick a Tuin one the quality of the Southampton Cabin with 58mm wall is fantastic for the price and I would definitely recommend.
Mr. Paul Berridge :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 19, 2019
I bought this cabin for my 16 year old to have as a teenage retreat. It arrived on time and I was kept updated as to where the driver was, which was appreciated. It took me as long to treat the wood as it did to put it up. I spent 2 11 hours days putting up the main structure and getting the roof boarded. Another day and a half to get the shingles, floor and fascists fitted. I had spent quite a while getting a wooden base level. That paid off. It went up very easily. I checked the square at 6 planks high and it was right to the mm. Luck or excellent machining of the cuts - not sure, but it worked. Doors required a bit of fettling but it was all very straight forward. I’m going to be buying another cabin this summer. It will almost certainly be another Tuin.
The instructions are a bit brief but I looked at a few vids on YouTube and read all the handy build tips on the website. Again, time well spent. And I used no screws in the main walls. Just a rubber mallet.
I’m intending to treat it again at the end of the summer and with any luck it will last many years.
May 18, 2019
Bought this log cabin to use as a home bar, realy pleased at how easy it went together, the shingles realy do look much better than ordinary felt seen on other cabins. I was not there to receive delivery but was told the driver could not park in the street, he had to park a little distance away and bring it the rest of the way on his forklift, which he was more than happy to do, overall highly impressed, and would highly recommend.
Mr. Peter Taschimowitz :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 17, 2019
Delivery was amazing! The Daniel summerhouse comes in almost 200 pieces (not counting the roof planks) - so there is a lot to sort out before you can begin. I am sure that you can put up this summerhouse in a day - if you know what you are doing. I took two days because I'd never tackled one before. However, you have to add to this the time to put on the wood preserver and another day to fit the (free) shingles on the roof. Add to this the British weather and the project can last a week or two.
However, it is good fun. Some of the logs had minor splits and resin seeping out, but it wasn't a problem. The logs go together quite easily and I didn't need to persuade too many with the rubber mallet. I put down a level concrete base so by the time I came to the roof it all fitted as it should.
A small problem I had was that once built it bucketed down with rain and I had two leaks where the logs interlock in the corners. However, this seems to have sealed itself up and I shall now give it several coats of paint to fully seal it. I am going to use Zinsser Allcoat which has rave reviews.
The door was also a bit sticky but it is really easy to adjust.
So far I have not fitted the the floor as I want to give it a gloss finish and I want to make sure all the work inside is complete first - such as painting, electrics etc.
Overall, this summerhouse costs twice as much as a 'standard' one (which it replaces) - but I am more than happy with the purchase. I would certainly buy from Tuin again if I needed another.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 17, 2019
Bought the storm kit as we back a large open area of farmland and would prefer to keep the roof on! I emailed customer care for help and received an answer the same day. Provides reassurance in windy weather!
Mr Matthew Pope :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 16, 2019
An excellent product. The instructions could be improved. Some of the window edge pieces didn't fit together and the gap needed widening. That said, overall I am happy with the purchase.
Elizabeth Adamson :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 16, 2019
Full marks Tuin team. I ran out of shingles and couldn’t quite finish. Contacted Tuin and following me sending photo so they could match them, they were dispatched immediately. Very impressed with positive and helpful response! Thank you.. highly recommend!!
DAVID LEISHMAN :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
May 16, 2019
Brilliant cabin easy to put up, I managed to do it on my own in 2 days.
Delivery was quick and the driver placed it where it was needed!
Would recommend this product and company!
May 15, 2019
What a brilliant summerhouse, very well made better than most you can buy in the UK. Easy to deal with Tuin
Highly recommended
Mr. Brian Cooke :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 15, 2019
A great product and seems to protect very well. Goes a lot further than the instructions say and although expensive far far better than shop brought products and well worth the extra
May 15, 2019
Very pleased with our Niklas log cabin. It has provided a versatile outside space which also houses our hot tub. Ideal for its purpose.
The construction was relatively straight forward until we got to the door fitting. Neither the videos or the written instructions corresponded with our model but a very helpful staff member on the phone was able to talk us through and also sent a comprehensive set of photos, within 10 minutes the doors were fitted. Ordering and delivery were carried out extremely efficiently by the Tuin team and the delivery driver was ace.
Looking forward to good times in our Tuin product. Would highly recommend.
Timothy Ambridge :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
May 15, 2019
I brought the Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3 x 2m last month, and asked for delivery week 6 not realising I was on holiday that week.
I rang to ask if it could be delivered a few days earlier and they said yes no problem.
Very impressed with the quality and would definitely buy another one if required.
Painted it stone colour with grey door to match our modern style house and it looks brilliant.
Mr. Peter Jamie Roberts :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
May 15, 2019
Great product, well made, good instructions and easy to fit. Small aperture that neatly fits between rafter centres.
May 14, 2019
I’m really pleased with the purchase I made. Deliveref on time and have straightforward intructions as well as support available from the company anytime. Very good size and the storage is very useful.
Mrs Jacquelyn Smith :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
May 14, 2019
We are delighted with our log cabin. It took a while to work out the base parts, but after that it was easy to erect. Lovely strong wood and the parts slotted together perfectly. One of the glass doors was broken, but after speaking to your staff a replacement sheet of glass was ordered for us in the uk, still waiting to receive it. We would recommend Tuin to everyone, in fact when we went to purchase furniture for the cabin, the sales assistant mentioned she was looking for a gazebo, and we recommend her to your site. The delivery man was also very polite and helpful. Well done all of you.
Mr. Andrew Horton :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 13, 2019
Bought this Gazebo on the recommendation from my neighbour and friend. The Gazebo has been assembled and looks great. Good quality and really competitive price. Arrived as per promise and overall very happy. Only minor snag was some of the roof timbers were a bit warped and although was a bit tricky to attach was sorted in the end.
Mr. darren king :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 13, 2019
Our experience with this company has been fantastic. We placed the order online, delivery was exactly as advised with no problems what so ever. The cabin was very well packaged and sealed in a water tight plastic cover. The quality is superb and assembly is reasonably straight forward if you spend some time researching their extremely informative website. We stained ours in the garage before assembly which was a bit time consuming but well worth it in the long run. Overall we are very happy with our log cabin.
Ms. Janet Garner :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 13, 2019
This log cabin arrived on time, packed brilliantly. The quality is excellent - my husband is a carpenter and joiner and chose Tuin as he was impressed by how the quality appeared to be online - and he wasn't disappointed. He had the cabin erected in a couple of days - not including felting the roof. The instructions a little bit vague but the online video sorted out any problems. The price was also extremely competitive compared to ones we had seen in our local garden centres etc. Would certainly recommend.
D Worthington :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 12, 2019
A great summer house and a great service. The summer house was delivered when stated (well a day early, but the delivery driver checked with us first to make sure that was acceptable). It arrived on one pallet complete with all parts and accessories. As regards erecting the summer house, this was fairly straight forward seeing as the instructions weren't the clearest, but we managed by using these together with information found on Tuin's website. Once erected it was everything we wanted and more. Cannot say more than that really.
Mr. David Reed :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 11, 2019
the air vent, although small, is good quality and easy to install. It should be sufficient for its purpose.
May 11, 2019
Recently ordered a summertime Log Cabin, ordering and delivery were first class, no need for me to ring anyone, ordered from the web site and then received a call informing me of the delivery.
Cabin was built over a weekend including floor and then treated the following weekend. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. The blogs on the Website were extremely useful.
Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a Log Cabin in the future
Miss. Rebecca Jones :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 11, 2019
I spent a long time researching all my options and am SO happy that I chose Tuin and this log cabin. Tuin were excellent at every point from queries right through to delivery. The log cabin is brilliantly made and beautiful to look at. I have already recommended the company to friends and would recommend to anybody.
Mrs Gemma Gill :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
May 10, 2019
I chose this trellis arch because it is narrower than many of the others I viewed and a good size for our garden. The quality is excellent, very sturdy and well made. It is also very heavy so you may need help when moving and lifting. Initially I thought it was quite expensive but when compared to some of the very flimsy ones sold in garden centres, this trellis is absolutely worth the money. Highly recommended.
Mrs. Karen Wood :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
May 10, 2019
Outstanding service, the Dagmar cabin is of a very high standard and was a pleasure to build. The quality of the timber was very good quality. The whole Tuin experience is highly recommended.
Mrs Barbara Bullock :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 10, 2019
I was just browsing the web when I spotted this gazebo and the measurements exactly matched our walled patio built about 20 years ago! The uprights fit within the inner an outer walls, neatly at each corner. Couldn't have been a better fit if it had been designed for us.
The man who delivered it was very helpful and put the pallet where we asked him so it would not interfere with us using the drive.
My husband and I have erected it ourselves, following Richards instructions copied from the web-site. It took us about two weeks to do it (and we are both 68), but it was during the really hot weather and we could only work when it had cooled down, in the evenings.
Had to cut a couple of the planks to fit, and there was sufficient spare to allow us to add additional cross pieces under ridge to suspend our lights from.
We had hoped to finish the roof today, but it's raining so we're having a rest.
Next time it rains I'm looking forward to sitting outside under my lovely new gazebo.
Martin Percival :  Hardwood Planter Lombok:
May 10, 2019
Very high quality planter - sent fast and well packed. Thank you!
Mr. Graham South :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 10, 2019
Nothing could have been better. the ordering was faultless, their patience with my continual questions was superb and delivery was, without question, perfection.
I commissioned Warren Young to construct the cabin having contacted three recommended fitters. Warren and his mate, Stuart were fantastic. I cannot recommend Tuin or Warren highly enough. I would, with hesitation, recommend them to family and friends. 5*'s is not high enough!
Sheila Woods :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 9, 2019
This is a great piece of kit. Having had the roof of our log cabin lift twice when caught by the wind we have now fitted the storm kit. The cabin has since weathered several storms intact.
Pete McGowan :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 9, 2019
I am really pleased with the quality of this product. It is essential to read the instructional guides from Richard on the Tuin site. The instructions that are supplied are in fact a cross sectional view of the pyramid gazebo and it would be helpful if there was a fully labelled diagram that showed the roof timbers without the roof boards. You will figure out that four roof supports come assembled which is helpful but these are labelled as individual parts so they are not missing! You can build most if this yourself but two people will be needed at times, and four when flipping the structure to an upright position. As for the roof I got free standard shingles. Watch the Tuin and manufacturers videos more than once and you will benefit. I did and even then started to trim the ridge tiles at the wrong end. My wife pointed out my schoolboy error. Dont worry about any rough tile edges on each ridge because the ridge tiles provide really good coverage and look great. The tiles can be fitted from a ladder to a certain height but you will probably need to get up there to do the last five or six rows plus the ridge tiles. The structure is strong but my sixteen stone resulted in a little movement so be aware. The structure took me a day and the shingles another day but it was worth it. If you have zero appetite for working with wood, or the right kit, pay someone to do it for you. Thank you Richard and Tuin.
Aiste owner :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 9, 2019
Very good experience buy the Aiste. Called Tuin a couple times before purchasing to ask questions and they were very helpful. Finally ordered and product arrived with a couple weeks and on schedule.
The product is very good, feels solid and the builders that assembled it for us didn't seem to have much trouble at all - took a couple days to complete. We've now painted and powered it and it looks very smart in our garden. Highly recommended.
Allen Ennew :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
May 8, 2019
I received the Shepherds hut in the time frame advised by Tuin.
The delivery man was very helpful and set the kit exactly where I wanted it.
I unpacked the parts into my garage checking them off against the list provided. They were all there and in good order, nothing damaged. The parts are well made and good quality timber has been used.
As my carpenter will not be available until mid March I have started to paint the outside, weather permitting(Max 80% humidity and 8 degrees celsius)
So far very pleased with the product.
I intend to write a further review once the hut is complete.
Mr. Brian Pinner :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 8, 2019
Wow! Accurately machined precision kit.
Great fun to work with such amazing designed craftsmanship.
The thought that has gone into producing such a great flat packed kit is truly remarkable.
The flat base is the key.
We spent as long on the base as we did the assembly.
Colin Grubb :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
May 7, 2019
After looking into several different companies we settled for Tuin I ordered the lnglund log cabin it was delivered exactly on time and placed on the drive as requested all the parts were marked for easy assembly, every thing fitted perfectly very happy with finished job
Mr. Steven Reardon :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
May 7, 2019
The staff are very polite and informative with some great advice, I was impressed from the start, The cabin arrived on time and the driver was helpful and friendly, I found the build easy and fast, we had one twisted log that took a bit of a fight to get straight but besides that I am happy with the product and the instructions were easy to follow
Clive Goldsmith :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 7, 2019
This is the second Tuin log cabin I have purchased in the last two years they are extremely robust will outlast many of their competitors
May 7, 2019
Really pleased with my log cabin,my sons worked together & had it up in a day. My eldest son had bought one from tuin last year,which is why I did the same, would definitely recommend. Arrived exactly when they said it would.
Dr. Michael Harmer :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
May 6, 2019
Really impressed with everything. The ordering was simple, the delivery date was rapid and was exactly as stated, the delivery driver was really helpful and obliging. The actual cabin is superb value for money and simple to construct (though a few more instructions might have been helpful). Any problems we had were overcome by looking at the various video downloads available. It is now painted up in Wild Thyme and looks amazing. Would totally recommend the company and the product to anyone especially given the great price.
David Negrette :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 6, 2019
Love this gazebo it is a perfect accompaniment for our deck and has become a favourite place to enjoy the garden for our family and friends. Service and speed of delivery was great and the product is of a very high quality. Thank you
Kristina Francis :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 6, 2019
Really happy with the final result. A very sturdy and quality product. Took a a bit longer than the 2/3 days that were suggested but was worth it.
CG :  Roofing Felt:
May 6, 2019
Happy with the cabin itself, and aware that Tuin don't recommend felt but a couple of comments on this one

1: Roofing felt is never very nice to work with, and tears easily, but this stuff seems more tear-prone than average

2: given how strongly Tuin recommend their premium roof membranes/EDPM/Easy-roof over this felt, if its a near-required upgrade then the sticker-price of the cabins is almost misleading...

3: on the positive side, Tuin are very generous with the clouts (felt nails) provided with the felt so you will not run out!
Sean Barry :  Adjustable Post Support:
May 6, 2019
Cut and drilled post with 10mm drill bit per instructions, thread on screw looks closer to 11mm so very tight fit inserting into post. Had to use pliers to screw the thread up into the post. The welding of the bottom plate was very flimsy and sheared off as the bolt was inserted. Extracted with difficulty, will be contacting Tuin for a replacement
Mr. Robert Stanley :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 6, 2019
This is the 2nd Tuin product I have purchased, I ordered and received the Charlotta cabin and thereafter a pleasant experience with that I ordered the Jos corner cabin.
As before, the ordering process was flawless, delivery/communication from the logistics company to arrange delivery and the driver on the day was professional and informative.
The driver dropped the pallet where we asked him.
There was zero damage and the pallet unbelievably well packed.
Having experience with the Charlotta was a big help on assembly day.
We found stipping the pallet and ordering all timbers the same length/dimensions into separate piles a big help.
The cabin went up very easy, the only tricky bit was the door frame but when I say tricky I mean slightly harder than the rest of the assembly.
Don't let the drawings put you off, they look quite complicated but once you get going you can nearly do without them.
I cannot impress how much I rate Tuin and their cabins, I'd be very surprised if you can find the same quality cheaper elsewhere.
Another happy customer, i'm already browsing your shed range so another purchase will be soon!
Mr. Robert Petty :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 6, 2019
First of all, thanks to the TUIN team for their patience and understanding. I needed more shingles for my gazebo - this was my fault as I was spacing them too closely. TUIN provided more with a minimum of fuss.

The gazebo is a fine product and looks great. I put it up myself - not recommended, as it is a long and lonely job. But it is possible with help at key points in the process.

All in all I can't fault any aspect of TUIN customer service. I just wish other companies could be the same.
Mrs. Rebecca Wright :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 6, 2019
Fantastic service, from placing the order to delivery. The delivery company were excellent, ensuring we received a confirmation call then a call from the driver on the day. Installing the cabin was relatively straightforward, instructions easy to follow and all parts labelled. Daisy was completed, apart from internal flooring within one day. The quality of the cabin is fantastic, and I cannot wait to move into what will be my outdoor studio.
May 6, 2019
Very pleased ...
Correspondence, purchase, delivery and product, faultless! Was great fun to erect.
I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from this company again.
Mr. Brian Connolly :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 5, 2019
Expensive but very effective adhesive. Also very black rather than the greyish colour of the cheaper alternative I bought when I ran out.
May 5, 2019
We purchased the Yorick log cabin in early April and within a couple of weeks had it delivered to our address.

We now had it built at the back garden and we are very pleased with the whole process from start to finish - Tuin, the delivery company and the builders (Philip Osorio and his team) - were all great.

We would highly recommend!
Stephen White :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 5, 2019
I bought Tuin on recommendation and following a lot of research. I now have a fine log cabin and firmly believe Tuin provide the best cabins on the market. I was somewhat daunted by the sheer volume of support information on the web site but took it in and as a result, we built the cabin without any problems. We did spend two days levelling and squaring the base and it was well worth it as the build thereafter was quick and problem free. The quality of the kit is outstanding. We ordered an extra window. A couple of boards were too short and Tuin replaced them without question, sending them immediately by courier. Applying the wood preserver and paint (four coats) was time consuming to do properly but the result is well worth the effort. Throughout, I've had a great feeling of confidence in Tuin as a business, in the quality of the product and in my ability to build the cabin successfully. I love my cabin and thank Tuin for such a good experience.
Mr. Timothy Fox :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 5, 2019
I did a good deal of research into which log cabin to buy until I came across Tuin’s website, which offered brilliant designs at a very affordable price.
Service both online and on the phone is exceptional, together with quick delivery and ease of diy construction. The service provided by Tuin’s staff and delivery driver is absolutely brilliant, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone wanting a top class product.
May 4, 2019
Outstanding quality with excellent service. After coming across a few issues with putting the log cabin together I rang for assistance and had to leave a message with my number. On both occasions my call was returned within the hour with excellent advice on how to solve my issues. Once erected and preserved the cabin looks amazing and is very solid. Shingles took longer than expected but are well worth the time spent. Really pleased with the quality and both the online and telephone advice.
Mr. keith Eames :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
May 3, 2019
Perfect for hubby’s man cave. Was delivered when they said it would be, the driver was lovely and helpful. The main structure was up in a day .... so easy if you watch the videos it gives you a great insight into how to do it really pleased with the quality ease of section and the service. Have recommended to friends and they are looking to buy theirs from Tuin too. Thank you a great product .
John Heard :  Glass Veranda 3m:
May 3, 2019
we installed an 8m x 3m aluminium veranda in anthracite grey for a customer in Stowmarket.
The quality of the product really stood out against other veranda products we've fitted and the whole project looked stunning when finished. Installing the glass roof elements was the work of the 3 of us. Taking extra care not to catch the beautifully finished framing.
All in all a fantastic project and one very happy customer.
Mr. Oliver Richards :  Ultramodern Flat Roof Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
May 2, 2019
Brilliant value.
Brilliant quality.
Very very happy with the end result.
Would recommend to anyone.
Mr. Christopher court :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
May 2, 2019
Very pleased with my new cabin. Delivery was excellent, driver very helpful and ofloaded it right on the drive.
The finish / quality is excellent with everything fitting like a jigsaw.
I managed to build it my self in around 5 hours, then a further 3-4 hours fitting the shingles and a few trim bits and pieces and a final couple of hours laying the floor inside.
There was enough spare floor timber to build a nice set of shelves inside.
The doors were an absolute joy, I fitted the frame during the build then the doors later as it was easier that way on my own. Very simple to offer the hinges up to the frame and drop in the pins to secure, Simple !! doors fitted with no hastle or adjustments needed.
I would recomend Tuin to any one who asks.
Mr. Phil Dunn :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 2, 2019
Purchased Emma Corner Cabin for an office and I must say I could not be happier. I’m a competent DIYer and my son is a joiner by trade and did most of the work, but I must say it can easily be built by a novice. Tuin constantly bang on about the base being level and following the instructions to a tee. They are 100% correct.
We unpacked the pallet and sorted the sections into piles and then started with the base and 1st level. We spent two hours levelling these pieces but it is worth it. We then built the rest in 3.5 hours. Just the roof shingles to do which we did the next day. Whilst you could probably “chuck” these on in no time, we spent 3 hours doing it, which again is worth it to achieve a good finish.
Completed the project with underfloor heating, screed floor, and a cheap cut of carpet and finally the electrics. An office that all at work are now well envious of.
Key things: lay it out in the numbered sections and label them, get the base 100% level, build in relatively no time, spend a decent amount of time putting the shingles on and have an office/ summer house that is fantastic value for money and really does look and feel that it will last for donkeys years.
May 2, 2019
From delivery (and the efforts the driver went to to get the package from the lorry up the road onto the driveway) through to the quality of the cabin materials enabled me to build the cabin single handedly (apart from some assistance lifting the window in) in three days. The online videos were also of great use (particularly around the shingles).

The flooring package however was a different story. I had two floor beams so badly bowed that they couldn’t be used (luckily I have a wood store and could replace them) and the boards themselves were not great. Of 35 boards, 5 couldn’t be used at all due to the amount of knot holes (leaving either holes or jagged edges) or dents and scrapes. I also found boards of different widths which needed planing. Only a few mm different but that obviously puts the whole floor out of line when you have a width needing one full and one cut board. All was surmountable (luckily I finished the floor using the last good board I had) but for the money I expected better.
Mrs. Anne Hinchey :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
May 1, 2019
We are OVER THE MOON with this cabin. it is exactly what we hoped for. The quality is superb and we managed to put it all up in one day! Instructions are included and are clear. We are so happy and would recommend it to anyone (in fact we have been - to everyone who visits and admires it!).
Colin Price :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Apr 30, 2019
We bought the curved garden arch from Tuin and new we would,not be disappointed. This is the second item we have bought from this company. The first being a beautiful summer house. The arch is superb quality and considerably cheaper than some of Tuins rivals. Apart from the quality of Arch, what brings us back to Tuin is the fantastic customer service, which is second to none. Well done Tuin.
Mrs. Shelagh Crossley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 30, 2019
Brilliant priced product and was exactly what we were looking for - we are still constructing the summer house as had delays with putting base in due to weather. Quality of timber and shingles looks good and instructions are foolproof - I've made curtains and soft furnishings for the interior and will send photos once completed. Thanks for speedy delivery.
Mrs. Debra Jones :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 30, 2019
My decision to purchase the Daisy followed weeks of searching similar products on line as well as visits to local DIY shops and garden centres. My final decision was made after a chat with a builder friend who had recently erected one of the larger Tuin Cabins; he had been very impressed with the product, the instructions, and the ease at which it went up. This was the final nudge I needed to make my purchase.

Purchasing "online" was very straight forward and I picked my delivery slot.

The evening before the scheduled deliver day the driver rang to say that he was already in the area and could deliver it within the next hour. I was happy to receive it ahead of time, as it meant we could progress quickly the following day. The driver parked at the end of the road and then transported it to our driveway using an extremely large fork lift truck. We both took photo's of the product on the drive by way of assurance.

As recommended by Tuin our first task (the following day) was to sort the pieces to check that everything had been delivered.

We had taken the decision to ask our builder friend to erect the Daisy cabin for us. This proved to be a good move as the ground on which it was being built was more uneven that we had thought, and he very quickly assessed this situation and built a timber frame (we had previously had a shed on the same site, and took it down in the days leading up to the delivery of the Daisy).

Erecting the Daisy was easy with just a couple of calls to the help line to confirm some finer points. The day it was built I popped out for a couple of hours and when I got back I was amazed that it was already up to the roof.

Next came the log storage cabin - this went up even more quickly and beautifully compliments the Daisy.

This all happened three weeks ago, and we are loving the new addition to our garden. We have yet to fully furnish it, get power to it, or treat it - this will all happen over the next few weeks.

I would strongly recommend the Daisy and the side storage shed.

Mr. Jeffrey Paine :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Apr 30, 2019
Very pleased with our Meghan log cabin. Top quality from the timber to the double gladed windows and doors. Easily slots together, a two man job took a day to erect and the following day I added the roof tiles. We've just added some wooden blinds and stained the cabin with a water repellent wood stain, which makes the cabin blend in with the garden. It's perfect for my purpose (a man cave) to house a snooker table, dart board, bar and jukebox.

I lagged underneath the floor boards and I'm going to fit a carpet.

Cannot recommend Tuin more! The delivery was delayed because of the snow but that was fine with me because the weather was awful and I was happy to wait. It was delivered on a fork lift because the HGV couldn't get down our road. The driver put the shed package where I wanted it and it stood there for a few weeks before I was ready to make a start. We were amazed at house quickly it all went together!
Apr 29, 2019
Communication was excellent for arranging delivery. Driver unloaded where we wanted it. Amazing how everything was so well packed.

There is more than enough information and help online. With my base already done the build took me a full day, then an evening finishing the rest of the shingles and trims. Personally I have never built anything like it but I found it easy.

It has taken me longer to paint than it did to build it and if I were to do it again I would consider painting the pcs before I put them together.

The whole experience has been great, the finished product looks brilliant and would certainly use Tuin again
Mrs. Sarah Wixey :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Apr 29, 2019
We ordered a Superior Gazebo to house a hot tub and swinging chair. The Tuin website is amazing - so many buildings to choose from we were spolied for choice. Our delivery driver was fantastic - we live up a very narrow lane and the artic was never going to get up so we arranged to meet him in a layby on the main road where he transferred the pallet onto our trailer. Even this was a feat of some magnitude but he managed it perfectly and in good humour. As per the instructions (both written and from the advice columns on the site) we laid everything out - it is essentially a giant jigsaw. We had already done all the groundwork as we live on a sloping site which is exposed so this building had to be well anchored with some serious blockwork underneath. Putting it together was a challenge but my husband is handy at that kind of thing and I'm very good at passing him things and holding onto bits!! The shingling was a challenge especially in windy conditions and we came up short even though we had been very careful but Tuin very kindly arranged for some extra shingles to be sent out so we could finish the ridges. The gazebo does indeed look superior - we are delighted with it and wouldn't hesitate to use Tuin again and have already recommended the company to friends and family.
Mr. Peter Stratton :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Apr 29, 2019
I can't rate the Tuin Uddel cabin highly enough.The whole experience was positive from the start. The cabin arrived in the way that was described in my delivery email and the on the day the delivery email said. When I did ring the office to enquire about the delivery they returned my call within 10 mins and assured me that the delivery would happen on the day specified and it did. The packaged was brilliantly wrapped and completely watertight as I had to leave it unwrapped for a couple of weeks until I was ready to build. When I was ready the planks and logs were all labelled so sorting into piles of the same type was easy and the plan of the build easy to follow. The quality of the planks is exceptional with only one slightly warped which for me adds a bit of character. The doors and windows are extremely high quality and were fitted and hung with ease and precision. I was amazed at how easily and precisely everything fitted together. So much so that I was able, individually, to build the whole cabin in less than 2 days. The only problem I encountered was a missing window lever which when I let Tuin know sent me out one immediately without any problem. Again brilliant customer service. I have to give the product and Tuin themselves 5 stars and I would recommend them and their buildings to anyone who is looking for a quality garden building at a great price. The value for money is superb. I look to forward to many days spent in my new Uddel cabin. Thanks Tuin.
Ms. Freda Mold :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Apr 28, 2019
We ordered the Jos corner cabin which was a perfect size for our garden. Delivery was amazingly swift and easy. I was very worried that they would not be able to deliver it to our garden as the entrance has a tiny slope. However, delivery went very well due to the robust forklift truck used. We were very impressed. The cabin is made from good quality wood, and was relatively easy to put together. The instructions were good and helped by information on he website. We constructed it in 2 days, and painted it on the third. Overall we are delighted with the cabin, and everyone who sees it is impressed with its quality. The free shingle was an additional bonus and gives the cabin a very neat appearance. We ordered the plastic feet - foundation things to help level the structure. These saved hours of time and well worth the money! I would buy again from this company.
Thomas Arthur Arrowsmith :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 27, 2019
Having had a portable gazebo for many years (i.e. put up in April and take down in September) decided that it was time for something more permanent. I'd seen the Tuin Grande Open Gazebo being used as a cover at a lay-by café and was greatly impressed by the quality as were the owners. Gazebo delivered as agreed and fortunately it was erected with a friend, just in time for the Easter fine weather. Would recommend this product.
Paul Miller :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 27, 2019
The whole process of purchase, delivery, construction and completion was refreshingly straightforward. Although the paper instructions that accompanied the delivery were not always clear, those online provided the necessary support. The quality and value of the product proved excellent: having looked at summerhouses of a similar specification on the market, we are confident that we made the right decision in purchasing the Tuin Emma. It fits perfectly into a corner of the garden where the windows and doors catch the sun all day. With electric sockets and lighting being fitted this week, we can now sit back and enjoy a garden room that we can use all year round.
Mr. Leo Capozio :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 27, 2019
We purchased the Mitch log cabin gazebo and are really happy with it. Delivery was fast and the guy who delivered was very efficient bringing it right up our drive with a fork lift truck. It was well packaged and we found it fairly easy to build. Our gazebo is now finished and we are more than happy with the end result. It is excellent quality and having the free shingles in brown has finished it off beautifully
Mr. Paul Walter :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 27, 2019
Recently bought the Syros Larch Gazebo. The kit was delivered efficiently and offload with no issues. Once opened we found one timber which was quite badly twisted and some others with a slight twist. We managed to fit them and bend them back into shape during the build but they did slow it down a bit. The kit comes with very limited instructions (just a booklet of schematics) and very limited information of screw sizes etc to use so you have to use your initiative in the build. It would have been helpful if the screws and nails bag was split into different sizes rather than being mixed. No show stoppers but a few improvements would help speed the build. Overall it went together well and we are very happy!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we offer a lot more installation advice to supplement those sent with the building online here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/gazebo-installation-advice/ This should have been made clear to you with your order documents, we apologise if this was not the case.
Mrs. JANET KING :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 27, 2019
Good experience from start to finish. Item delivered on time and delivery driver was very good - sited the package exactly where I wanted. Anyone with a bit of general DIY skill will be able to erect this cabin with no problem. All items were in the kit as per the instructions. Would happily recommend a Tuin cabin. Have previously had a cabin installed by a local company but I reckon I did this at half of their cost with the same or better quality.
Mrs. Rita Glover :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
Apr 26, 2019
Great product! Great service!
Internet video was a great help we watched it a few times.
We did concrete footings as we didn’t want a concrete floor. We laid wider timber on the bottom before we constructed it then we hung joists from that and did 18mm ply.
Over 1 weekend my partner and myself erected the complete cabin then put the shingles on the next weekend after having firstly wood preservative the roof due to the weather during the week.
It’s beeping used as a workshop now and we are just so happy with how it went & it looks great in the garden.
We will email some photos direct to Tuin.
Mr. ROBERT GRIFFITHS :  Plastic Guttering Parts for Log Cabins:
Apr 26, 2019
I had great customer service. So good, that they went out of their way to contact me and correct an error I had made, before it was dispatched. What a unique team.
Mr. Christopher Watton :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Apr 25, 2019
After much research on the internet the Geir single garage was chosen to be the new workshop. The whole process from the ordering, the delivery, the erecting and the quality of the finished product has been 5 star. I had a concrete base put down which was so important, it gave a proper, level floor on which to start construction which took 3 days to complete. Any questions or queries I had was dealt with in an efficient, friendly manner and I am delighted with my purchase. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and the Geir Log cabin Garage/workshop.
Apr 25, 2019
I spent a long time looking for the perfect cabin. I found it with Tuin. The only failings were my not so perfect foundations and a bit of disappointment that the shingles spec changed after the order had been confirmed. Otherwise a truly magnificent structure with a lovely barn hipped roof which really sets it apart. I had the building up and roof panelled doors and all in 4 days on my own...truly a piece of cake...looking forward to many al fresco summers protected from the elements, rain or shine.
Mrs. Sheila Jones :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Apr 25, 2019
The door is good quality and fits my cabin. No complaints whatsoever.
Apr 25, 2019
After a lot of research to find the best cabin for my craft hobbies I picked Tuin and I haven't regretted it for a second. The help available on their website and at the end of email is fabulous. Delivery was effortless, with a cheerful driver whizzing up the lane with his forklift. The cabin has impressed my hard-to-impress fitters with its appearance and solidity. Building took two days, partly because they were being very careful with the shingles.
Fitters say that the instructions were somewhat vague at times, but as other reviewers have said, if the foundations are set up properly the rest follows very easily.
Thank you Tuin! Excellent cabin, excellent service.
Mr. Graham Mitchinson :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Apr 25, 2019
Tuin. I must start with a big thank you for supplying me with the kukka log cabin. It looks even better in real life. Everything from ordering ,delivery and installation was a dream. The mrs thinks I’m very clever for building this log cabin but I can’t take no credit as everything slotted together perfectly. Now we are just deciding what colour to paint it, well done tuin
Mrs. Wendy Harrold :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 24, 2019
Excellent customer service, the gazebo was delivered very quickly. The roof canapy is not canvas, its more like a tarpauline. It does seem strong, so time will tell. over all, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Eric Baker :  Shepherd Hut - 600cm:
Apr 24, 2019
The delivery experience was first class, with the driver being able to deposit the package exactly where I unintended. The pieces are now stored temporarily in a dry barn.
There is a little damage to one piece of timber, but I can live with that, also am one 10m nut short.
Overall, so far I am well pleased with the kit and will let you know in due course how I get on. Many thanks.
Mr. Roger Mihalop :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Apr 24, 2019
The Peggie log cabin we have recently installed is absolutely excellent and is a head and shoulders above any other cabins on the market. I had previously purchased a competitor's log cabin which in comparison to the Tuin cabin was rubbish. It had to be dismantled and collected and I have now received my refund. In spite of being an interesting experience I would have preferred not to have had I must praise Amy Hague of the Waltons installation team who handled my complaint very well indeed. She deserves much praise for her interpersonal skills.

I have nothing but the highest praise for your recommended installer Kevin Binfield and his team who were thoroughly professional, cost effective and did an excellent job. I would recommend him to anyone requiring an installation service.

All in all well done Tuin!!

All in all it was a pleasant experience dealing with the Tuin team.

Paul Gardiner :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Apr 23, 2019
Excellent value for money double carport, very robust and a doddle to construct using the online printable instructions,would have given five stars but roof sheets a bit flimsy,recommended.
Mr. James Rose :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Apr 23, 2019
Quick delivery, exactly as described and easy to fit!
Joy Reed :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Apr 23, 2019
Good quality paint -it is expensive but way superior than high street brands.
David Callaghan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 23, 2019
Very pleased with the build quality and materials.
Ample tacks, bolts and screws etc which was refreshing. After sales tech assistance was very good with additional information needed for interpretation of plans. The build sequence isometric plan showed the the window cut out timber on the wrong side which ended up not being noticed until I had reached the top timbers. This resulted in a phone call and dis assembly down to the window timber and re build (1 hour). The plan I was told to follow showed the end elevations from the same side(unusual). These were then given a number to one elevation and a letter to the other both of which had no correlation to any part of the plan. I used the plastic base unit also which I am so far very pleased with. Just the small hiccup with the plan layout. Apart from that I’m pleased with a very good product. Delivery was very helpful and on time, placed exactly were I had asked. Small tear in the package with wet plans and timber inside but not anything too terrible. I’ve since looked more closely at similar products at garden centres and find that this can’t be beat for quality or price.
Mr. Ray Connor :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 23, 2019
This is the second time i've used Tuin and once again the service was excellent. The delivery driver was really helpful and placed the pack just where required. The cabin itself was very easy to erect once the pieces were laid out in order. I think the key to a good build is to have a level base to start with. I must admit I am very impressed with the service and quality from Tuin so much in fact that I have now ordered another cabin.
If you need a garden building don't look at others as i'm sure you can't find the service and quality that you get from Tuin.
Mrs. Vanda Roberts :  Laula Log Cabin 4.3x4.3m Double Glazed:
Apr 23, 2019
My Laula was due to arrive on Thursday 18th April but on the day before at 5pm I received a call from the driver asking if I would like it delivered then. As we were in and with the moving of our vehicles to allow it to be placed up the drive it arrived. As it is a fairly large building it was at the bottom of the pile on the lorry. After much moving of other deliveries our Laula made it`s way up our drive on the Moffat mover and onto the area where we would be able to sort it out. Throughout all this the driver was good humoured and nothing was too much trouble-thank you.
We were lucky with the Easter weekend being especially good weather and a very capable friend who is a chippy. As to the building, it is strong, the logs went together well even with a little bit of persuasion where a couple were a little out of true.
By 6pm most of it was up and we got as far as completing half of the roof boards. We stopped for a BBQ and a rest.
The second day we completed the roof and half of the shingles. We have covered the rest of it with a sheet until we have time to finish it off. My wife have also given it one coat of wood preserver in case of rain
It seems a good strong building and has been admired by neighbours. We did look at other makes but they were not as good as Tuin`s. Our next door neighbour has had one for 10 years and it was due to seeing this that we made our final decision. I would certainly recommend this company as everything happened as they said it would. We were short on one piece of wood and I will contact Tuin tomorrow regarding that matter.
Many thanks TUIN
Apr 23, 2019
I bought replacement cylinder locks for 2 cabins. The new products are working fine. There were no instructions as to how best to replace them, but it wasn't difficult to work out. Tuin were very responsive and easy to deal with.
Jeff Higgon :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Apr 22, 2019
Used to cap fence ponds around my pond. The copper caps fitted the posts perfectly, without even needed to be screwed on and gave a them a perfect finish.

Delivery was very prompt.
Mr. Lee Woodley :  Lauren Clockhouse Log Cabin 9.3x4m:
Apr 22, 2019
Delivery very straightforward and all the items were very well packed. I found the instructions very easy to follow and with 3 guys we put the mainframe up within 3 days and completed the full installation with floor and shingles within 6 days. Quality is excellent and there were no missing pieces or any breakages. Still finishing the painting but overall highly recommended.
fiona harcourt :  Tuin Parts:
Apr 21, 2019
Tuin were very responsive and easy to contact. They dealt with my request promptly and the parts are working as expected.
Mrs. Sharon Arter :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Apr 21, 2019
With a few extra hands the hut went up well. Some of the instructions could do with a little more explanation but not too difficult to work out.
using the long weekend to paint and finish the outside.

It will make an amazing space for me to do all of my various craft projects. Going to insulate the hut and put electricity in so a few more weekends work.

Overall a great hut with plenty of space.