The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mar 23, 2019
Excellent windows units- very sturdy and tilt / turn function works well. Easy to install and great support from the Tuin team with any questions. Thanks!
Ms. Linda Belmont :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Mar 23, 2019
We are very pleased with the cabin, the delivery driver was very prompt and efficient with unloading. The build was mainly straightforward, although the window fittings were a little tricky to enable opening easily. It is very good value for money and an attractive, substantial building for leisure or work purposes. Tuin respond immediately and very helpfully with any queries, and the website is packed with good advice on insulation, wood treatment, etc
Sarah Allen :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 21, 2019
I purchased the Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3X3m in February 2019. It was installed by a Tuin recommended installer. The Ingrid is fantastic! I call it a summerhouse and it is beautiful. The quality and workmanship is second to none. It looks amazing sitting in the corner of my garden. I plan to paint it pale green over the next couple of weeks. No hesitation is recommending this amazing garden room.
Mr. Peter Thompson :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 21, 2019
Highly recommended. We live on the Cornish coast in the South West of England and a few shingles came loose in high winds in February. We finished building our cabin before Christmas and did not use any glue just relying on the sticky corners that come as standard. Not a good idea if you live on the coast. We repaired the loose shingles with the help of the glue and used the remainder of it to secure the rest of the roof. Storm Gareth came later with 80 mph winds and not a single shingle moved. The glue did its job. Great stuff. Thanks.
Mr. Shahed Ali :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Mar 21, 2019
Good product delivered as requested and to quality. Delivered on time and good attitude to all staff dealing with the purchase. Product is good as seen on the image and do recommend buy it and it look really good after being made up.
Mr. Nic Evans :  Larch Timber Shiplap Cladding:
Mar 21, 2019
Lovely wood to work with. Bought 19 lengths to make a back wall for a Syros larch gazebo. Well packaged and timely delivery. The workable dimensions were out slightly. With the measurements quoted I bought 19 lengths but only used 17. Fitted together beautifully and looking great. A little disappointed with the delivery costs. As a ‘small’ item delivery, I had to pay two lots of £35, one with 9 lengths and one with 10 lengths. Surely, with the same company and turning up with the same van, combining delivery charges could be negotiated! It was that or £180 delivery for a ‘large’ item delivery. I have bought a lot of items from ‘Tuin’ and overall, I am extremely pleased. Thanks and I would happily recommend to anyone.
Mr. David Hunt :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Mar 21, 2019
The Julia log cabin arrived on schedule, securely packaged and undamaged. Unpacking, all components were present. Assembly went very well, aided by the labelling of individual components and the excellent help on the website, especially the video. There was no warping of planks and they fitted together firmly but easily. The whole assembly was completed by myself without assistance in a couple of days.
I am very pleased with the quality and value of the log cabin, the second which I have purchased from Tuin.
Mar 21, 2019
Just taken delivery of our new log cabin
From the start to getting it delivered has been brilliant. The driver rang before to let me know he was 1 hour away and he done we to get on my drive so thumbs up to him.i haven't had time to put up yet but looking at what I have received it is good quality wood
If I can I will post pictures when built
Many thanks
Jason


Mrs. Anne Lennox :  Vegetable Garden Table:
Mar 20, 2019
This vegetable table is an excellent product, in fact so good I’ve just bought a second one! The six separate containers are fantastic as they make the table so versatile and very easy to change the plants if necessary. Emptying is a doddle as each compartment can be removed separately. The lower shelf is also extremely useful. I’ve used many vegetable planters but this one is the best by far. Absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend it.
Mrs. Brenda Smart :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Mar 19, 2019
I bought this for a friend who informed me that one of the pieces of the table was drilled incorrectly which meant he had to correct that himself. However pleased with the finished product.
Mr Pretswell :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Mar 18, 2019
Everything was perfect, I can't fault this company, the price, the level of organisation, the fact that everything including number of nails to the number of parts was exact.

The rose cabin is looking good in my garden,

The roof shingles were a bit more work than I expected but they do look good, and should last for along time.

Thank you Tuin for top notch service.
Mr. CHARLES T BEVAN :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Mar 18, 2019
Our Chloe Cabin kit was delivered promptly and efficiently on the appointed day and at a very convenient time. Man thanks to the delivery man Brian who did a great job. We have had to wait a few days for construction to take place, however, I am delighted to say that everything was correctly supplied and the assembly of the Cabin although requiring a good deal of thought and discussion in order to ensure accuracy and success was in fact a great deal of fun. The quality of the engineering and general joinery exceeded my wildest expectations. Once we had satisfactorily sorted out the flaws and variable levels in our base, spent a good deal of time ensuring the profiles and first timbers were plumb, the cabin was constructed in rapid time and looks great. Still work to do to complete the roof but many many thanks to Tuin and its organisation for providing me with a quality cabin in good time and I believe at a very fair price. It is with great pleasure that I recommend this model and this Company as the go to manufacturers for quality cabins at I believe the most competitive prices.

With thanks and hopefully many years of pleasurable use out of this new acquisition.

Charles
Mr. Steve Creamer :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 18, 2019
Excellent log cabin, delivery was as agreed & delivered by a very helpful driver, the quality of the cabin is by far the best I have seen & I looked at loads from other suppliers. The building went together very easily we only messed up on one log that we put in the wrong place easy enough to remedy. It 3 of us just a day to assemble & make it water tight. Overall a fantastic piece of kit.
Mar 17, 2019
Lovely cabin, really easy to put up. However, instructions aren’t that clear on putting the shingles on/the finishing touches eg the slats on the windows/doors. But it is a lovely cabin.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. It's great to hear your have a lovely cabin. We try to give very comprehensive instructions here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/ these are linked from every cabin page and also sent with every order confirmation. There are videos on almost every aspect of install. We are sorry if these were not clear enough. Please let us know how the information can be improved.

Regarding the shingles each packet has comprehensive instructions on them, please also see the videos here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/IKO-Felt-Shingles.html they are also in the main advice page linked above.

Thank you again for your review.
Mar 17, 2019
Excellent quality and arrived early! Really easy to fix and looks great.
Glynis Thomson :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Mar 16, 2019
The Tuin website stands out because of its ease of use and interest and cabins are very competitively priced. It was easy to compare models too as so much detail is offered.
I chose the Parijs cabin because it is spacious enough for a studio. I added a large side window to improve the light.
Ordering was straightforward and Karen was very helpful.
Delivery was on the date I chose and the cabin arrives in a secure load. The driver phoned ahead and was punctual to the minute. He unloaded to the most convenient and safest location just outside my property and was gone in minutes.
I arranged installation with someone from Tuin's recommended list and he gave good advice beforehand and 2 men completed the job in two days.
Watching the cabin take shape was very exciting and unbelievably fast. I was so impressed with the quality of the materials and precision cutting of the logs which just slotted together effortlessly. The lengthiest part was in insulating the floor and roof, then applying the tiles.
I used the impregnation fluid and then a preserving substance and have finished the set-up with laminate flooring, full electrics and a heat exchange system so that my cabin can be in use all year round. I love it so much I might just abandon the house altogether.
A j candy :  Metal Gate Frame:
Mar 16, 2019
Looked for ages for a set of metal gate frames, found these and initialy thought they may be too spindly for attaching timber on but they have proved strong and built to last.
Mr. Bruce Hatton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 16, 2019
The treatment is recommended by Tuin but seems expensive, I chose another product which didn’t work very well. So I ordered the Carefree treatment and applied it to the weather side of the cabin. Water does bead and run off, so it’s expensive but it is good.
Mar 16, 2019
I want to thank Tuin for a fantastic service from order to delivery, the customer service has been second to none and even the deliver driver did all he could to meet my needs. I have recommended Tuin to a friend who will place an order shortly. Best wishes and thanks again
Mar 16, 2019
I ordered an additional window for my Berlin cabin, it was all the original units easy to fit, I do find however that close to the Irish Sea in west Cumbria is very testing and have suffered water ingress between the glass and the wooden frame. Good quality mastic as a bed for the glass seems to do the trick. Nice simple unit that adds a nice extra light in the kitchen area.
Miss. Sarah Cutting :  Composite Profiled Foundation Beams:
Mar 13, 2019
I've now purchased a second item from Tuin and the service is yet again excellent, will continue to recommend Tuin to all my family and friends
Carol Tween :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Mar 12, 2019
I am very pleased with my arch It look lovely in my garden the only reason I didn’t get five stars because the top archers broken
Mr. Neil Tilley :  Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 12, 2019
This item was delivered on time, well wrapped and in perfect condition. It came with good instruction and although it was tricky to get started, once we got going it was easy to put up. All the parts were there. It looks exactly how we hoped and is good quality for the price. Very happy.
Mr. Neil Hawkswood :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 11, 2019
A very professional service offered. From the initial enquiry, through the order, updates, delivery, quality of the product, to the very efficient offer to put right a very small issue (one broken pane of glass)
I found TUIN to be a good company.
Mrs. ELAINE MABBOTT :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Mar 11, 2019
We were very nervous at spending such a lot of money online on a product we had never heard of or seen. I made several calls to Tuin prior to ordering and although my questions were answered no further thoughts or advice was offered. It didn’t feel that they understood that abit of reassurance was required.
Online ordering was very simple. I would advise anyone buying by card to tell their CC company to expect the payment, we ended up paying by BACS to make life easier. Delivery went like clockwork with no problems. Tuin gave us a list of fitters. We used Osorio, Philip and his team erected the cabin and laid the floor in 5 hours. We would certainly recommend them.
So we have a cabin that was erected yesterday. We are very pleased with it in that it really is everything we expected it to be, no nasty suprises. Over to us now to enjoy it.
Mrs Joy H F Reed :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Mar 11, 2019
Quite thin when applied but looks good in the silver grey needed several tins.bought the clearea for the internal of the cabin
Mar 11, 2019
After putting in a sturdy level decking base supported on 12 two foot sunk posts, I built the Torkel on top in around 2-3 weeks. YES Weeks!!
Took 2 days to move all the wood 100 metres up a long path to our back garden from the road side delivery (over 1.7 tonnes), and best part of 3 solid days painting all the various bits with 2 coats of protection.Another day laying out all the bits and crossing them off the inventory list and labelling them in piles. I used Cuprinol which I WISH I had not used as it prevented the tongue and grooves fully seating together. Use Sikkens or Sadolin instead.
Had a few hairy moment with the gable ends toppling in whilst fitting the long SR6 top roof beam.
It is not a 4 day job believe me . Use help and a temporary scaffold if you dont want to end up in hospital. I learned a few new swear words and lost 5kgs in weight. I enjoyed fitting the shingles quite therapeutic again wear non slip shoes when up on the roof and it is now looking great all finished off with wood stained flooring with Cellopex floor insulation and with a little bit of hammer persuasion managed to fit albeit a little off pitch the various roof beams and panels and doors.
Electrics all sorted with some friendly neighbourhood help and our 16 yr old has had 5 friends of hers staked out in the cabin these past few weekends.
Very hard work but really proud to have built it ourselves. Check for any planning permission first.
Tuin are a good company with a wealth of experience to call upon. However the paper manual enclosed was a little too general and not as specific for the model as I would have liked.
Would I do it again .....NO but would love to help someone out and advise them of the pitfalls along the way. It should be on everyones bucket list to build a shed or cabin.
Mr. NF Smith :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 11, 2019
We are very pleased with our recent purchase of our Daisy Log Cabin from Tuin. The quality of the cabin materials was excellent and the assembly instructions and experience really easy for somebody like myself with modest DIY skills. The cabin turned up a day ahead of schedule, the delivery driver phoned ahead in good time, was polite and very obliging in placing the palletised components in my driveway exactly as requested with the fork lift despite the busy traffic and tight site conditions.
This is our second purchase from Tuin with great service and competitive prices on both occasions.

Mr NF Smith - Eyke, Suffolk
Mar 11, 2019
Could not recommend this company or product highly enough very helpful great knowledge even down to delivery effort less
Mrs. Vivienne Herbert :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Mar 10, 2019
Product arrived promptly and was well packaged. Good quality wood . Very pleased with service.
DAVID SAMPLE :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Mar 9, 2019
Having purchased the SH Deluxe I am pleased with the service and product. The SH is good quality, robust apart from a leaking window which I hope we can cure. Two emails to technical support were answered quickly, my fitter found the assembly quite straight forward, instructions however do not give all the information a less competent person might require.
Mr M Kentish :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 9, 2019
Well this is quite possibly the best purchase I've ever made. Great service, all delivered on time and very efficient. I decided to build it with my Dad and really enjoyed the experience. Great quality, fitted together with no real problems. I insulated the floor and roof as per the website recommendations and really pleased with the results. Looks great with red shingles and dark paint. Just fitting electrics and floor finishing before putting the office furniture in. Still thinking about a small log burner as well. Still lots to do. Thank you Tuin. Regards Mark
Vanessa Bowman :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 9, 2019
This a great cabin. Delivered superbly, we live down and extremely difficult narrow road and the driver was brilliant and delivered it without any problem. We built the cabin no problem using the instructions sent and emailed. We would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mar 9, 2019
We ordered a Justine log cabin in May 2018. The delivery driver was excellent. He parked in the nearest main road then delivered the cabin on his mini forklift. My husband and children had finished the walls of the cabin by the end of day one and then the roof by the end of day 2. The painting of the cabin has taken us a while, though that has been a personal choice to paint inside and out. We are very pleased with the cabin so far and can not wait to use it this summer. Also, the help from the Tuin team, at points where we were stuck, was really useful.
Mar 8, 2019
Just purchased the Rhon Cabin to use as a workshop and I'm very impressed with the quality. It was a breeze to erect and I hardly needed to use the rubber mallet to slot the sections together as they're so precise. It also looks great in the garden and I'm confident it will last many many years. A really solid cabin and worth every penny.
Peter Oldale :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Mar 7, 2019
Difficult to find for the post size I have but these did the job excellently for a very fair price. I would highly recommend them to protect and give longer life to posts.
Mar 7, 2019
Genuinely excellent purchase. Great value. Built very easily . About 10 hours for a finished cabin ( and maybe 6 hours the next day to fit the shingles ) on my own. Highly recommended. Delivered to my front gate right on time.
Mr. David Whistlecraft :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 7, 2019
This review is for my purchase of the Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m.
Having researched lots of log cabins and their manufactures, Tuin was the clear choice for quality and service.
Living down a 20mph narrow Avenue, I raised my concerns with the delivery company when they phoned to arrange delivery, however they assured me they would be OK on the day. The delivery vehicle parked on the main road and the well packaged log cabin was delivered via Moffett Forklift and gently placed in my drive way.
Having unpacked and placed all the parts in the rear garden, I was amazed at how quick it went up. Doing this on my own, I started just before midday (first few hours was spent treating the lower base logs with multiple coats of Carefree Protectant which is time well spent) and by 5pm that day, I was up to the roof height. Covering the cabin for the night, the next day I installed the roof purling’s and then gave the whole cabin 3 coats of Carefree protectant before the roof boards went on.
Once these were nailed in place, the cabin was rock solid, even without the floating floor installed. The quality of the joints they machine were perfect and following the installation guide was very straight forward for me ( a DIYer). However, I did place the first window in upside down, as didn’t notice the writing on the double glazing, so check this first! I fitted an EPDM rubber roof as the slope/pitch on the roof is minimal but more than suitable for drainage. The EPDM sheet will last for circa 50 years, so I thought it was worth the extra expense as it will keep the cabin sound and dry and save me from ever needing to re-roof the cabin.
This log cabin looks superb and with my height requirements of keeping below 2.5 metres to avoid me needing planning permission (as I’ve placed this close to my boundary), this cabin fits the bill perfectly as it stands 2.47 metres tall on the raised wooden base.
This is a great product and I’m looking forward to many lazy days enjoying the fruits of my labour.
Mrs. Sarah Dodds :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 6, 2019
Superb service and product. Delivered without any fuss or delay and responded to emails very quickly and totally professional.
Mrs. Jill Johnson :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Mar 6, 2019
Very pleased. They came quickly , exactly as described & look lovely on top of my new gate posts. Would buy from here again without hesitation.
Mar 6, 2019
We ordered the Peter 3 x 3 Log Cabin with 34mm double tongue & groove. Having read Richard's blog we decided to install ourselves rather than hire in labour. It went smoothly and took a casual two days. It would have taken less time had we ordered the floor and insulation materials in advance. The delivery team were great, dropping it right at the door. The simplicity of interlocking numbered logs made this a doddle, though I would recommend borrowing a nail gun for the roofing if you have the chance! We're so pleased with the end result and now just need to apply the timber treatment when the weather improves.
Mar 6, 2019
Excellent sturdy product (double glazed single door) which I bought to retrofit into a bespoke timber frame building I built. The window and door openings were designed to fit the Tuin units and the email team were excellent in the early stages with advice about the product design and installation details, such that when I finally placed the order (everything arrived complete and on time) the install was very straightforward. First test was storm “Freya” last weekend and despite our very exposed outlook the building windows and doors are weatherproof! Good products and great service. Very pleased.
Evelyne :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Mar 4, 2019
Bought this for use indoors on my Stairwell and it looks beautiful in my copper themed hallway!
Barry Rogers :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 4, 2019
Used this glue after watching the shingle video installation and the recommendation.
Easy to use, goes down well and instantly sticks.
I used in a cold February and would suggest that it is warmed at room temperature before use.
Mr. Nick Creasey :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Mar 4, 2019
What a great product, never erected this type of cabin before was really easy, took a little longer than I first thought but I was by myself. Definitely recommend this product and the company.
Mr. JOHN CALDER :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 4, 2019
HAVING RECENTLY PURCHASED THE EMMA LOG CABIN,WHICH OUR FRIENDS RECOMMENED TO US, WE ARE DELIGHTED WITH THE OUTCOME NOW THAT IT IS COMPLETELY FINISHED.
IT TOOK MYSELF AND A FRIEND A FULL DAY TO BUILD, AND MAINLY MOST OF THAT TIME WAS ON THE ROOF AND THE SHINGLES.
IT DOES TAKE A BIT OF THINKING OUT BUT ONCE STARTED IT IS VERY STRAIGHT FORWARD.
THE QUALITY AND VALUE FOR THE PRICE IS EXCEPTIONAL AND WE WOULD HAVE NO DOUBT IN RECOMMENDING.
TIP: WE WERE RECOMMENDED TO BUY THE FLOOR AS AN ADDITIONAL ITEM AND WE ARE SO GLAD WE DID AS IT COMPLETES THE LOOK.
THANK YOU TUIN FOR AN EXCELLANT SERVICE
Barry Rogers :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 4, 2019
The driver was more than accommodating when it came to putting the package in my preferred place on the drive.
I took the time to watch the installation video's on the Tuin website as I have never built one of these before and found them to be really informative and helpful. I would recommend to anyone planning to build a log cabin to watch these videos especially the shingle installation if that is what you go for.
It took me a couple of hours to unpack the logs etc and take through the back garden placing them in bundles of the right numbered logs close to the build which was really useful as well. The build went very well over a couple of days following the instruction paperwork with no problems whatsoever. The shingles went on well after that and look great. The cabin looks very nice and neat, the build was easy and I would have no hesitation in using Tuin again!
Mar 3, 2019
Great quality, I am absolutely delighted with my Stian for a workshop. The extra window makes a big difference too
Mrs. Jean Thomas :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Mar 2, 2019
Lovely log cabin, took a bit of time to erect, only because of ill health and bad weather.
Cabin now finished, very proud of it.
James Blair :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 2, 2019
I just received my Aiste log cabin and have most of it built in 3 days would have been 2 but for my impatience and stupidity in missing out on a log underneath the window. My brother and I had to take from just under the apex back down which was no mean feat to get the logs out ,but when we replaced the logs again had it up in no time .The cabin is very sturdy and once you find out how to get started with the half logs pretty easy although the instructions aren't great (would be better if they were like Ikea) so far so good .Another thing is there were 1 joist broken when It arrived I still haven't got round to sending the picture as I am trying to coat and shingle it before the rain comes back .I must say I am delighted so far with the quality and help given from Tuin
Mar 1, 2019
We couldn't be happier with our Tuin Hendrick model cabin. Excellent customer service, easy delivery and the driver went out of his way to place in the perfect position. It took 3 of us a day to make it, instructions were easy to follow. The shingles provided take a little more time to fit that standard felt, but they look lovely when finished. The door has settled (to be expected I guess) and the fit isnt a great as Id like, but some basic re-hinging and refitting sorted it. Excellent. Thanks Tuin.
Mar 1, 2019
First class product and company! From my first contact with their sales office right through to delivery, everything has gone perfectly. All my technical questions and concerns were very quickly and efficiently answered by friendly knowledgeable staff. Excellent delivery service with a very helpful driver. When we unpacked the cabin and began constructing, it far exceeded our expectations. The wood used is of exceptionally high quality and fits together perfectly. I would strongly recommend Tuin to anybody.
Mr. Steve Holmes :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 27, 2019
Our order took two tries.First batch of shingles were too red. However, the second batch of shingles were perfect and came with very quick delivery..
Mr. Edmund Brooksbank :  Flex Fence System:
Feb 26, 2019
Flex fence system received promptly and well packaged.
Slight damage which I fixed myself.
Mr. richard howett :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Feb 26, 2019
Roomy and solid. I got a professional builder to erect the structure and apart for a slight width problem with the double doors (fixed) the construction went smoothly. The cabin is sitting on a full concrete base and so everything is level and firm. Time will tell if anything shifts or warps, but I can't see that happening just yet. The cabin has been painted fully on the outside with a quality paint.
Mrs. CHERYL BETTINSON :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Feb 26, 2019
Great service , delivery and product , cabin easy to build and made to a good quality looks amazing , wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
Mr. Graham Pattison :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 25, 2019
I thought this was a bit expensive but after slotting it together it is s marvelous product
Mr. David Reed :  Impregnation Fluid:
Feb 25, 2019
A great product from Tuin. Easy to apply and seems to spread well and looks good too.
Mr. David Mmorden :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 25, 2019
Simple to fit. Look good.
Tony Welsh :  Tuin Parts:
Feb 25, 2019
As it was the Paiva Cabin i was erecting with many many parts everyone fitted exactly. I only had to cut two barge boards. Excellent stuff, so impressed
John Perry :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 25, 2019
I spent 7 months researching before deciding to go with Tuin. I'm not a rich man, so value for money and quality were key for me. I knew I was taking a gamble but it was a gamble that paid off. My cabin arrived exactly as planned, and the delivery man could not have been anymore helpful. Everything was present and correct, the construction went to plan. The engineering of the logs was mind blowing. I was just waiting for something to be wrong or missing but no. All was perfect. I could not rate Tuin anymore if you paid me
James taylor :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 25, 2019
My purchase of a Chloe log cabin was a very enjoyable experience.everything was spot on product excellent price great value delivery excellent all tuin personnel pleasant and helpful.would highly recommend product
David Forbes :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 25, 2019
Good evening Tuin team, I would like to share my experience from ordering to delivery and build of my Justine cabin, dealing with several customer service team and sales teams was first class, all very helpful along with knowing there product well. The delivery of the cabin was profecional delivered when they said it would be with in one hour call from the driver. My wife and I started a few weeks ago just intending to set the foundation boards then head out but with in three hours we had built the four sides complete with Windows, we could not believe how quickly the walls windows doors were in place, 5 hours and we were on the roof boards all in all about 7 hours the cabin was wind and water tight, this product was the best home improvement project I have ever done, the build quality was brilliant everything was finished to a very hi standard from base to shingles, I could not fault any part of the cabin, tonight I have just had the electrician hook up the power, a great product great service from a great company.
Mr. Gary Sweeney :  Wooden Fence Post Cap:
Feb 23, 2019
Great value for money and well made post cap.
Great service thanks.
Mr. shaun hillier :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Feb 21, 2019
Absolutely fantastic. Great communications, delivery to our address proved rather tricky,but drivers worked hard and went out of their way to get it to our home.Easy to self construct,, with help from the supervisor ie the wife! Only thing we wish we had done was to buy the wood preservative from you direct, would of been finished a lot quicker. Would recommend to all.
Dr Martin Thomas :  Torsten Log Cabin 5.95 x 4m:
Feb 20, 2019
We found you following a web search after a dire experience at a local competitors outlet, where they wanted my full contact details before even letting me in, and only then with a “chaperone” to show me around! All very high pressure, so no way! Dealing with you has been far more relaxed and pleasant, and your products look more upmarket anyway. We wanted a nice big summerhouse, and the Gijs originally caught my eye but once I saw the Torsten, nothing less would do. This is a really substantial product, and well worth the extra money even though it was more than we originally intended to spend on the structure itself. By the time you factor in the time and cost of proper site preparation including a decent concrete base and getting power out there, as well as that of the assembly itself, the difference is really not so great though. We also had an experienced team to put it up, leaving me time to do what I'm good at in order to pay for it, but it really didn't look at all difficult. My main recommendation, as they made to me, is to take the time to treat the wood with at least one coat before assembly, as that way you get it well into the joints and won't see any shrinkage lines if the wood dries. They weren't so keen on what they felt was the high threshold for the door, but it's no problem for us, and also gives the option of a decent wooden floor with maybe a bit of insulation underneath, although just the concrete is fine at least for now. The only issue we had during construction was that one of the logs had a couple of superfluous machining cutouts in it (clearly not intentional), but we managed to do some near-invisible mending using spare packing offcuts. In use, the cabin is really nice. The big verandah in particular is a great feature, as it lets us sit outside during the rain as well as the all-too-rare sunshine. We also added some paling-style “side fencing” to the two ends, which finishes it off very nicely. Thank goodness ...... ..... were so awful, otherwise we wouldn't have ended up with something so nice!
Mr. Martin Beith :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 20, 2019
Ordering, communication, correspondance and information was flawless. Program, delivery and product quality was faultless. Only 3 problems were encountered during the build.
1. A few of the structural beams were warped slightly. This made installation awkward, but the use of long St. St. screws pulled the corners and joints together.
2. Two beams had a rough finish, so these were faced outwards as the paint will hide the defect.
3. The door needed adjustment and information on door adjustment could not be found, but I figured out the required solution. Also as I wanted to raise the door slightly, so I placed a nylon washer on the hinge-pins.
All parts were crafted perfectly and simple to build. My wife and I built the frame in 1 day. Another day to fix the roof timbers and a further 2 days fitting shingles. I'm sure if I had to do it again the build would be finished in under 2 days. All-in-all the timber quality and buildability is superb and I would recommend all Tuin products and suggest you build it yourself.
The only complaint is the window stay and door handles are different colours.
Great product. Great service. Purchase with confidence.
Ben :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Feb 20, 2019
I was a little nervous ordering a bespoke cabin from Tuin, having not even seen a standard cabin in person. I shouldn't have been! Service has been fantastic, from ordering to delivery, to product quality, I couldn't have asked for more.
I researched many cabins and different companies before deciding on a bespoke design. This was so it would fit the space in the garden perfectly. It took nearly 3 months from initial order to delivery, but that was to be expected and it did include Christmas. Delivery was great, I live on a narrow terraced street and the driver brought it to the kerbside on the forklift. The pieces went together beautifully and I'm v impressed with the quality of manufacturing and best of all, it looks fantastic!

The only minor minor fault I could quibble would be that it would have been good to be kept updated on the order progress, but saying that, when I asked, they responded within 24hours everytime, so I really am clutching at straws!

Thank you Tuin, I have been singing your praises and recommending you to anyone that will listen! I think that speaks volumes in itself.
Elizabeth Robinson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Feb 19, 2019
I bought a gazebo from you last month. It was easy to assemble as long as you follow the instructions. Great customer service from beginning to end.
Mr. colin lane :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Feb 19, 2019
Very pleased when I added the galvanised fence post tops to my new balustrade. Finished it off brilliantly
Feb 19, 2019
We opted to pay extra for a Max cabin with 58 mm logs plus an additional window. This had the added bonus of being upgraded to double glazing which we did not expect. We live along a small country lane & the most enormous lorry delivered the cabin, but he was armed with a fork lift so was able to bring the cabin up to our house. Probably the most time consuming process is to identify & separate all parts. I opted to divide these into the various sides and roof & used stickers so I could easily come back to them. My husband & I thought we'd give it a go to erect the cabin & if we failed, we could bring in support. We're nearing 60 but still managed. Once you've ensured an exactly level and square start, it went up pretty easily. My only criticism would be that it was not obvious which was inside/outside up/down on the windows & doors so we spent a long time establishing this as if you did it wrong you couldn't change it later. A simple manufacturing sticker would help. I would definitely recommend Tuin cabins as an extremely good quality product. We're thrilled with the end result & I was hoping to have the facility to add a photo.
keith edwards :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Feb 19, 2019
Very pleased with quality of log cabin and delivery was first class,
Feb 19, 2019
Received my Blackpool cabin, the driver unloaded fine with no issues bar holding up the traffic whilst unloading.Over the next few days I unpacked and checked all was ok. I'd probably like better documentation and labelling of all the pieces as it wasn't initially clear what all pieces were for, especially for the door frame.
On erecting the cabin we had a few bowed lengths. We contacted support who quickly replied and advised to stick them half way in the walls and the weight would eventually bring them back in - which it did!
The build was very quick - apart from the roof which seemed to take an age. Decided to insulate roof and OSB board over the top before putting shingles on as wasn't convinced about putting lots of long nails through the expensive celotex.
Had no real issues in its first winter, all the tiles have even stayed in place during the strong winds. I'd say only negatives are around the door and windows - the quality doesn't quite feel the same. Window frame in particular feels like an afterthought with nails just hammered in and not looking as nice as it could be.
Feb 19, 2019
Really pleased with the order I g, deliver

Really pleased with the ordering, delivery and quality , great service


Mr. Robert Stanley :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Feb 19, 2019
Simply cannot fault this company, delivery team and product.
Ordered the Charlotta log cabin and selected delivery week. I was worried about the driver getting up my street, the size of the pallet being delivered and breakages.
Once ordered and paid for I got a call from the delivery people with a date and rough time of delivery. On the day of the delivery the friendly driver called me in the morning with an approx time. He had to park down the street but the forklift delivered the pallet onto my driveway near to the back door. (the driver was very conscious of breaking slabs whilst delivering pallet so took his time and no breakages)
The pallet looks huge and once stripped there was a worry that me and my dad would figure it all out.
There was no breakages and once sorted into separate piles we consulted the instructions. Please dont be put of by the instructions, they can be quite difficult to follow but bear with it.
Once the foundation board was down (which was the hardest part), the cabin went up so easy and the instructions became clear.
If me (completely useless at DIY) and my 75 year old dad can erect this, anyone can.
So happy with the cabin and with the impeccable service from Tuindeco and their delivery team.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone
Mr. Craig Jones :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 17, 2019
The lulea log cabin is absolutely fantastic delivery driver arrived at the time he said and very helpful with unloading the cabins instructions are spot on and between 2 of us the cabin was up and water tight by the end of the second day, the instructions for the floor made sence however didn't seem sturdy enough we improvised and adapted. Absolutely over the moon couldn't be happier
Mr. Steven Horne :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Feb 16, 2019
Excellent product, cabin easily fitted together no need to get professional in. As Tuin say get your base right ensure that the foundation logs are square then you should have no problems.

Product looks great
Debs :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 16, 2019
Quickly despatched and of a high quality steel
Lee Johnson :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Feb 16, 2019
I purchased the Palma Log Cabin in early January and it was constructed a week ago. Overall I am really pleased with the product, I think it looks great and I thought the price was positively comparable with a traditional ‘shed’ of a similar size and quality.
There were a couple of minor problems, there was no handle and lock with the delivery. Also we were short of shingles. The company maintain we didnt put them on correctly which I would dispute but perhaps we could agree to disagree.
However, every small issue was dealt with promptly and efficiently by the company, I have no complaints at all.
With regard to erecting it, I would suggest it would take two people if you have not done it before, the best part of 2.5/3 days. I had to get someone in as I have a broken shoulder and they were impressed by the quality of the material.
Overall I am impressed by what I have and very pleased with the after care by the firm.
I would add that the delivery guy (Paul I think, bearded and huge) was excellent, it didnt arrive until 1900Hrs and he couldnt have been more helpful, I needed it placed in a small garage and he was more than happy to help, nice bloke.
Feb 15, 2019
I chose the dagmar as it fitted the size I needed. As said the base needs to be 100% level. I opted for a brick outer with a tanalused timber ring for the cabin to sit on. Delivery driver was excellent. 1 well wrapped pack. Went up reasonably easy . Except had to take a bit of wood out of some of the notches as they were off centre, which unfortunately put the roof out of level by 5mm at one corner so little bit of manipulation and it went up fine. And because of the notches I left the frames and window frames totally loose as over the next few months it will bed down and the wood will move. One of the doors is twisted , but is slowly coming correct with a turn buckle in the most appropriate place. Made my own storm pretensioner with rodded bar and spring at one end. Shingles are the worst ,taking ages to fit .
Fitted a wooden frame inside and insulation in between an a chipboard flooring. So far I am happy, a few problems but nothing beyond my skill set. About a 90% satisfaction rate. Oh my emails were always answered within an hour but most of the answers are on the tuin site
Mrs. Susan Barlow :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 15, 2019
We are very pleased with our log cabin.The delivery was very good , we were kept informed of delivery time .
It took just under 2 days to erect by one person and the instructions were easy to follow.
Mr. Charles Gould :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 14, 2019
A thoroughly enjoyable experience, starting with the discovery of the web site to end all web sites!
Never was a truer word stated that the 'Devil is in the Detail' and the approach to the log cabins in this respect is exemplary.
The actual delivery was another high spot in the adventure and the skill and consideration demonstrated by the highly professional dutch lorry driver was a pleasure to behold.
If my ramblings appear to be somewhat euphouric I will admit to being overcome by the quality and support of this product and at a time when mediocrity is common-place.
paul marker :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Feb 14, 2019
Exellent product finshes the top of the fence posts off nicely plus giving it protection
Mr. Paul Hunt :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Feb 14, 2019
We bought the Gijs cabin to be used as a visitor centre at our small independent donkey sanctuary it is a very lovely thing and the whole process was great, easy to order, the driver Harry was extremely helpful as well as being very pleasant to deal with. The cabin was built in a day, shingles and floor the next and looks amazing! It takes longer to paint than build and everyone says when they see it what good quality it is we are very pleased and proud. Reccomended TUIN to a neighbouring friend who bought one shortly after. We are just putting in some internal fittings then we will send you some pictures. Thank you TUIN! Hayling Island Donkey Sanctuary
Steven Gillmore :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 14, 2019
Although a tad pricey it's well worth the investment. I've given my Emma cabin 3 coats of the light oak so far, looks better after every coat! I'd recommend plenty if dust sheets down and also to paint evenly and watch out for runs/drips down the timber as once it sinks in it's there for good.
Allow yourself plenty if time per coat don't think it's a 5 min job.
5/5 for the carefree light oak.
Feb 14, 2019
The delivery was prompt. All components for the log cabin were spot on. Very good quality and easy to erect. Very pleased with the outcome. I would rate 10/10.
Mr. David Hunt :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Feb 11, 2019
Tuin was recommended to me by a relative who was impressed with his log cabin.

I found the website informative and helpful when choosing the Bjorn.

The order process was straightforward and communication adequate with confirmation of the order and notification of delivery date.

The delivery went smoothly with the log cabin dropped off by fork-lift efficiently with the contents well protected and undamaged.

Unpacking revealed good quality materials which took some sorting out, aided by an informative component specification list. Nothing was missing.

Construction diagrams were useful although it would have been helpful to show the fitting of the fascia boards. That said, there is a superb video on the Tuin website showing a complete log cabin build, with tips on problems, which I successfully followed. I managed the build single handed without problem although a larger cabin would require a helping hand.

I am pleased with the service, quality of the product and website assistance and have already recommended Tuin to a neighbour.
Feb 11, 2019
I seldom review products that I have bought but Tuins deserve the time and effort. Ordering was simple and efficient and communication following the process was exemplary. Questions were answered promptly and delivery information continued right up to the door. The delivery driver arrived down our narrow lane then placed the pallet right on the desired spot through a less than easy gateway and driveway.

As a carpenter/joiner I look for the best in wood products and Tuins did not let me down. The cabin is constructed from first grade spruce to a high-quality manufacturing process. I enjoyed assembling the cabin because of its quality.

Sorry there are no photographs yet as the cabin is shrouded in tarpaulins until the weather allows me to provide it with the protection it deserves.

I will recommend Tuin as a company to anyone that needs reassurance. Well done folks! Thank you.
Steve follis :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Feb 9, 2019
Right from the start everything was spot on. Delivery driver was a nice happy man.it only took 3 afternoons to get the cabin built and another morning for the shingles, a very good quality building, everybody who has seen it has been really impressed, Steve
Mr. Trevor Hayward :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Feb 8, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin so far, build was a lot easier than expected, but make sure to read all of the additional notes on this website as the instruction book that comes with the cabin is not very detailed.

Few pointers I would say to Tuin is give a little more detail on the foundation beam, how this should be laid and and attached.
Peter Chance :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Feb 8, 2019
Excellent service ,delivered when promised and easily put together.Very pleased with overall look finish. Will use Tuin again.
Drew Newman :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 8, 2019
It took me just three days to erect my cabin, roof, shingles and floor. I was on my own and the process was easy and obvious. The main structure was free from any defects in the wood and of excellent quality. The doors and windows well made - though it helps if you realise there is a top and bottom to the window! - Schoolboy error!

Overall I am very happy with my new cabin and would - and have already + highly recommend it to anyone who will listen.
Rachel Ponicke :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 8, 2019
Really pleased with our little log cabin. Sturdy and well made. Delivery man was lovely and so helpful. Love the utube video on installation.
Feb 6, 2019
received my cabin kit - was worried about the driver getting it down our lane - should have known better..Brilliantly done and no hassle at all. on un packing I was really impressed with the quality of the timber and the machining. way better than anything else I've seen. Having sorted out the base (by far the worst part of the job), the cabin went up in no time. It was an absolute pleasure to construct and everything went together beautifully. I did have one or two minor problems but they were of my own making and not due to the kit. The end result is fantastic and we're over the moon with it. I did make the most of the plethora of advice on the website - a real mine of useful information and worth taking the time to work through before committing to your purchase. I researched for months before deciding that Tuin was our best choice and we haven't been disappointed. Sound practical advice and quality product. Cant ask for more - All we want to do now is enjoy it and having insulation both the floor and the roof, we'll be using it all year round. If I had one minor gripe it would be the quality of the floor boards of which I had to discard a few due to defects, but there was more than enough to do the job and at the end of the day - they're floor boards. I would recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of getting a log cabin.
Feb 5, 2019
This annex was added to a 3.5 x 2.5 40mm Daisy log cabin, and was a great addition... (28mm logs) easy to build in half a day.. I'm 6'4 so there is limited headroom... with the roof joist... but a nice large area to store all the things i dont need every day. good quality lock is included too...and a good strong door.
The instructions regarding the roof join was scant.. but having built the Daisy I used initiative, and some sealer to obtain a watertight finish. 10/10
John Richards :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 5, 2019
My 3.5m x 2.5m Daisy cabin was painted with this excellent high quality paint in Blue/Grey which is a very dark colour, just what i wanted, complimented in white for the soffit boards and doors and windows (inside and out). Great coverage too.
I wasn't sure how much to order, and of course I over ordered. I used 2x 2.5ltr pots to paint the outside 3 times. and 1 pot of white to paint the doors windows (including frames) and barge boards 3 times.. with some left.
I also had to paint the annex on the side so i expect to have 2 spare pots of blue /black.. for the future. I intend to paint the inside white...and have 1 pot left... so lets see how far it will go!
Great coverage, no odour,non drip,quick drying (2hours) and goes a long long way!
It might seem expensive... but its very high quality and lets the wood breathe whilst waterproofing it! 10/10
John Richards :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 5, 2019
I spent months searching the WWW for a log cabin.. and stumbled across this site.. the helpful nature and great reviews and price helped me decide to buy, I think after sales and customer service is very important.
We chose the daisy as it fitted our modest garden... Delivery was superb, and the delivery driver very considerate. Building was a simple task for the wife and I...and we built it in 1 day, leaving the tiling to a few days later, initially covering the roof with a tarp due to heavy rain forecast. Overall the cabin was simple to build, and is of excellent quality.. especially the doors and windows which are double glazed. Highly recommend this company. No Stress, great quality 40mm logs and simple to build (even if the instructions were a little scant.) We also bought a 28mm side shed. also very easy to build. 10/10 to Tuin..
Mr. Saxon Gilbert :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 4, 2019
Time will tell bit this seems like a great product. The green is nice and dark. 2 tins just about covered the cabin with 2 coats 14ft x 9ft.
Delivery was very fast and efficient.
Feb 4, 2019
The timber treatment is easily applied and forms a waterproof skin on the wood. I have just erected the building so cannot comment on longevity. It is an expensive product.
Steven Gillmore :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 4, 2019
Emma log cabin.
I'd recommend putting it together yourself, great fun.
Took 2 of us roughly 6 hours not including the free shingle on the roof, that was done over a few evenings after work. Read the instructions twice over before attempting to build then get stuck in, keep them to hand to refer to but once you get the knack it slots together very well.
Keep a mallet handy and use the buffer to whack them in place that you are provided.
5 star rating from delivery to ease of completion.