The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jan 14, 2015
This is substantial trellis and better than any other I have seen. Nice round edges so no splinters.
When I get round to putting it up I will send some pictures or a video.
Mr. Carl Shepherdson :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Jan 13, 2015
after reading many reviews on buying log cabins, I kept coming across Tuin so decided to trust the reviews. I bought the Johan cabin, with no previous experience in building cabins I must say how easy it was to build the shell, and roof was built by 2 of us in 5 hours and the floor went in next day. It was simple to build and every piece was precisely cut and fit together perfectly. I would certainlY recommend Tuin and any of there products to anyone.
Mr. Alan Archer :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 6, 2015
I purchased the Rome log cabin after doing my research of all the other major companies and decided that the Tuin Rome was the one for me, My decision was helped by the speed that any questions I emailed before deciding were answered almost immediately, regardless of what day or what time it was,
The cabin is of excellent quality, as others have mentioned, just make sure you read the instructions thoroughly before starting. I would highly recommend having the shingles, they really finish it off a treat, I went for the blue ones and am so pleased I did, it looks great.
I cannot recommend Tuin enough, I think they are fantastic value for money and customer service that is second to none in my opinion, which is a thing of the past these days unfortunately, I had a couple of queries whilst putting the cabin up and they were dealt with very quickly and helpfully.

Thank you very much Richard and team.
Mrs. Andrea Owen :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jan 2, 2015
Excellent service and product. Instructions difficult to follow for assembly, however delighted with finished result.
Mrs. LINDA FISHER :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 30, 2014
I have already left a review for my log cabin but had the need to order 2 air vents at short notice. I contacted Tuin by email (after 7pm) and Richard was still working and replied immediately. Richard personally dealt with the order and sent it first class the next morning so that it was ready and waiting for the installation team a few days later. Air vents are two sided which look nicer as air holes are not seen in the inside of the cabin - easy to install.

Excellent service again from Tuin and another great product.
Mr. ashley bonshor :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 29, 2014
Not really a fair review as they were damaged in transit and returned by the courrier . I must say that the returns and replacement process was simple and they will be arriving in the new year .
Miss. heidi Newton-Edwards :  Asmund Corner Log Cabin 3x3m 28mm logs - 2.5m Height:
Dec 25, 2014
Most impressed with price and quality and communication from tuin. Wish id known about them sooner and bought my garage from them instead of ....... .....
Rob Withers :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Dec 22, 2014
This is a well designed and manufactured log cabin, it sets a standard that must be difficult to beat at a most competitive price, The kit contains everything required and only basic skills and tools are needed to build it. The Tuin team were very supportive from the pre-order stage to delivery and are available to answer questions should any questions arise during construction. I am delighted I chose the Petite version of this design as it is amply big enough. This little cabin fulfils all of our needs and I wish I had a spare corner in the garden to construct an additional alternative style from their delightful product range. This product is highly recommended. Thank you Tuin Team.
Dec 21, 2014
I have yet to install my cabin as it has just arrived, I am planning to put this up over the Christmas period but I just wanted to say what a great company Tuin have been so far, I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a cabin to get one here, top rate service so far. I have been pinging Richard with lots of questions regarding the cabin as I plan on using it as cinema and what to ensure its insulated correctly and also sound proof. You can tell Richard and the team care about the products and are very keen to help. I will of course ping over some pics when I have built the cabin but just wanted to say a massive thank you to everyone.
Amateur DIYer :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Dec 20, 2014
We bought in the summer and due to ground prep waited a few months before building. First of all it was very easy to order. We shopped around a lot and this was by far the best value. Delivery was good and the driver was helpful. Some other companies would not even consider delivering to Scotland. Two of us built it. Was very straightforward once all the parts were laid out. Took about 4 hours to build the walls and about 2 hours to nail on each board for the roof. The door and window sections just slotted in (unfortunately we didn't realise that there was an inside and an outside for these - so one window is the right way around and one the wrong way and we had to do a bit of fiddling about as we put the door on facing the wrong way - rookie mistakes!! But no one can tell except us. We also put a substantial floor underneath - concrete joists, flooring boards and insulation before putting on the pine floor boards. In addition to the shingles we added more insulation to the roof. We also connected to electricity and installed lights on the inside and outside plus put in sockets. The longest time was spent varnishing the outside and inside. All the time and effort have been worth it. It's like an extra room has been added to our house without the need for planning permission and at a fraction of the cost. It looks amazing - is extremely sturdy and already stood up to the extreme weather we suffer! We have no doubt that this will be a major selling point for our house. Can't recommend the company or this log cabin enough.
David Hack :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Dec 20, 2014
Purchased Gazebo Superior August 2014, delivered within 10 days together with felt shingle option. The whole effect when completed being very pleasing. The posts and timber supplied of good quality
Dec 19, 2014
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Solid & excellent quality wood.

However, a couple of pieces missing, which was overcome, as a builder/joiner was assembling the cabin.

Plus, slightly more detailed instructions would be helpful.

Roofing felt quite thin compared to quality of other components.
Mr. Tony Maskill-Rogan :  Kennet Log Cabin With Side Porch 3.0x2.5m+2.5m:
Dec 18, 2014
This is a fantastic cabin and easy to build. I found the instructions a bit rubbish though if you prefer written instructions. Tuin it might be useful to review erection instructions especially how the weatherproof boards are laid for the cabin to sit on, I got my the wrong way round and too late to change. The roof trusses could be numbered with instructions on their positions. Specific details on how the roof tiles are laid including the flashings. And final details to finish the building off i.e. how to lay the floor, fix bargeboards etc. This does sound like a negative review but on the contrary just my views on how the build instructions could be improved. I would definitely by another though
Mr. John Rolls :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Dec 18, 2014
Haven't yet built the cabin, but first impressions of the product are great. All unpacked checked and stored in my garage waiting for spring to assemble.
can't wait to see it all constructed
Thanks Tuin
Dec 17, 2014
The staff at Tuin are very helpful and certainly know their stuff. The cabin arrived and was very well made and easy to assemble. I'm really happy with my beautiful log cabin and I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Dec 16, 2014
WOW what can I say – every single part of this transaction exceeded expectation.

From the lady delivery driver (complete with fork lift truck attached to delivery lorry) to the two polite installers Len and Warren (recommended by Tuin), I have nothing but praise. In between I had the pleasure of dealing with Richard in the office who expedited additional accessories to ensure they were received in time for my installation today.

So to begin the review – the order process was straightforward using the clear Tuin website and the cabin arrived in the time frame requested. I had asked Tuin to delay the delivery after ordering, so that my base could be constructed, and this was achieved successfully. The cabin was packaged securely and actually sat on my driveway for a month before being unpacked.

I did have concerns that when unpacking the cabin, items may be missing (due to the number of pieces), however every single piece was accountable and everything was in excellent condition including all windows and doors which contained glass.

The cabin was fitted in one day by the installers and looks extremely sturdy and solid. Everything fits together perfectly and cosmetically it is a great asset to my garden covering an area which had previously been a bed of weeds. As far as being robust, only time will tell but I am left with a dreadful problem now it has been completed – what colour should I paint / stain it? Decisions decisions!

Back to the fitters. I had contacted all those recommended on the Tuin website and Len was the only one to respond - however what a gem – both he and Warren worked solidly all day in frosty weather. Thanks Len and Warren for a superb installation.

So I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and the Sigrid Log Cabin. I would suggest however, that if you want a speedy trouble free installation you use recommended installers who are expert in Tuin products.

Mr. Peter Scott :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Dec 16, 2014
The shed arrived punctually and has now been constructed. The instructions could be better, but the shed has now been constructed and is very good. It is a great addition to our garden.
Mr. Calum Scott :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 16, 2014
Looked around at various internet sellers and in person at a local log cabin supplier. I found the product i was looking for at Tuin to be a fair bit cheaper. The product was delivered on the day planned and i received a call in advance from the delivery driver arranging the delivery. The quality of cabin supplied looks very impressive although the build will need to wait until the spring(I purchased in December as there was an offer for free shingles saving over £300). The staff at Tuin have been very helpful with all queries- highly recommended.
Patrick Bevan :  Log Cabin Logs:
Dec 16, 2014
Fantastic product very good quality. Service was excellent very good communication from the vendor backed up by efficient and effective service. We would not fail to recommend to anyone and would order again without hesitation
Mr. Robert Russell :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Dec 16, 2014
Excellent value and delivered on time and very efficiently. Still have to put it up!!
Dec 14, 2014
We're really pleased with our log cabin, it looks great.
It was quick to put up as we'd already made a wooden deck to sit it on, in fact it went up in a day.
The tricky bit has been getting the shingles on, so we ensured we put a waterproof membrane on first. All that's left to do is the floor inside the cabin.
The service and info from The supplier was excellent. NB it arrives on a huge articulated lorry, so definitely check your access is good.
Dec 13, 2014
Order and delivery good.The quality of the cabin and price excellent. Plan for the assembly of the doors and frame difficult to work out.
Dec 13, 2014
We absolutely love our cabin, which is fantastic quality at an affordable price. It is solidly built from lovely wood, and it came in a surprisingly small package considering its size - it was amazingly packed! We wish we'd known about Tuin before, but now we've found them, we will be purchasing a lot more of our garden furniture and equipment from them. Thank you!
Mr. Gerry Borg :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Dec 12, 2014
purchased a Gustav 5.0 x 3.8 log cabin in the summer .I waited for a few months before writing a review as wanted to see how it performed. Firstly I was vey impressed with the ordering of the cabin which was easy to do. The delivery the driver was very helpful .
A few days later I came to erect the cabin and was generally impressed by the instruction ,once I took the time to read them and sort out all the pieces (a must if you don't want to confuse yourself). I insulated the floor and roof to add insulation on those colder day (a great help). The cabin has now been up for 4 months and would not hesitate in recommending Tuin .
Dec 12, 2014
Asmound log cabin received a day early and positioned exactly where required by a very helpfull lorry driver using a fork lift. package still under cover while I construct a solid concrete foundation base.The reason I chose Tuin was the very honest down to earth and informative building ,erection And preservation of structure on line. Looking forward to the erection of this cabin ,Iam 83 years old .Thank you Richard for answering my query promptly, would recommend this firm to anyone looking for value and service a pleasure to deal with.
Mr. Simon Hall :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 12, 2014
I believe these are the best products on the market for the price. The delivery times are good and realistic and the wood used is as good as you can expect. I am still unsure if its pine or spruce. - I am no expert in wood.
I am totally happy with this product, but watch out for these things;
The instructions are utterly hopeless, but this is addressed by their video and web pages. –Watch them while you await a delivery.
Identify EVERY bit of wood when you open the pack. Make sure you know what every bit does. I didn’t and assumed some of the wood was just “packing” and almost threw it away! –this lead to a mistake in my build.
Get your base 100% flat. Over 3 meters no more than 1 centimetre run out. Much more than this and you are in to shims
Expect that some tongues will be snapped or on a knot or will take extra care to fit. Even with a rubber mallet care is needed banging them in.
I was slightly disappointed to see a couple of joins in the wood, so a 4 meter plank had 2 joins as manufactured. This is not ideal.

I am a competent DIY'er and I like to think of average intelligence. I think 4 stars fairly represents this product. Clearer instruction's, no spliced joins and more options for windows and doors etc would have made for 5 stars.
I do recommend this product. I would buy another.
Mrs. Sheila Smith :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Dec 11, 2014
The log cabin components are extremely well made with excellent materials and I am very pleased with the finished product. My only criticism is the lack of assembly instructions particularly relating to the door. The videos are good as far as they go but do not cover the specifics of these areas. The shed door was easy because it came as a completed assembly but the cabin door came in component forms. I am very pleased with the final result.
Dec 11, 2014
After an initial problem with the delivery the assembly was mainly straightforward with the end result being worth the effort. The gazebo is solid and stylish and performs it's function perfectly.
Trevor Dyson :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Dec 9, 2014
Very helpful telephone ordering service and quick delivery. The product was very well wrapped, dry and un-damaged. We chose to paint ours before assembly, in the garage, so it was kept clean and dry. Assembly was elegantly straightforward, the online video showed exactly how do do each step. Overall, I cannot fault the cabin, it exceeds expectations as a finished item and was a delight to put together. Many happy hours have already been spend fitting out as a workshop.
Mr. John Sutherland :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 7, 2014
Super product. Easily assembled and looks great
Mr. Richard Gilbey :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 6, 2014
Excellent service 5 Stars.The lngrid Corner Log Cabin was delivered on time in perfect condition. I used a contractor recommended by Tuin to erect the Log Cabin - excellent 5 Star service & with every penny!! Thanks for pleasurable buying experience.
Miss. MELISSA Dennis :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Dec 5, 2014
This product is fantastic, and we are really pleased with it. The service and delivery were organised. It could not be easier to construct and we are delighted with the look.
Mr. Douglas Torres :  Aksel Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m:
Dec 4, 2014
The cabin is well build the instruction needs more drawings to aid build.
My advice is to build on dry days and ensure that the base fit the cabin size do not treat the cabin as a shed build,it needs two to build and 4 working days to finish to high standard.With the roof you will need to use roof mastic to seal and stick the felt down,this will stop the wind getting under the felt.
Mrs. Elaine Stephenson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 3, 2014
I am delighted with my Log Cabin, the quality is amazing. I looked high and low till I found The Daniel Corner Log Cabin. The value for money and quality outweighs any other on the market. From ordering to delivery couldn't have gone smoother. Everyone was helpful. The construction was strightforward which was a bonus as my husband has built it on his own. I would highly recommend these cabins. Thankyou.
Mr. Neil Chisholm :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
Dec 3, 2014
Once ordered, item was delivered on time and with good communication throughout. The delivery driver was extremely friendly and helpful to put the package where was desired and still possible. Due to delays in getting the foundation structure sorted for the cabin, it is still in the package that it was delivered in. I will, however, update this review once I have built the log cabin.
Dec 3, 2014
Staff so helpful when ordering, and arranging delivery was so easy. Was worried the lorry would struggle to get to my house but the driver was great and managed to move the cabin with his forklift exactly where I wanted it. Now it's in my garage where I am appling the preservative before I hopefully have a dry day to build it. All the wood / doors windows top quality.
Mr. John Bumpus :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Dec 3, 2014
I wanted some shingles to match existing ones and the service was exceptionally helpful and friendly and the product was delivered very quickly. Can't recommend the staff too highly.
Mr. alan jackson :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Dec 2, 2014
Overall I think that my cabin was a great buy and is the envy of all my neighbours and friends.
r nelson :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 1, 2014
good communication throughout, there were a few glitches, felt instead of shingles, no floor delivered. These were sorted. The erecting was fairly straightforward except for the doors which I am still having discussions about. Anyway the cabin is up and painted and shingled and it looks great. I assembled the whole thing myself but probably easier with a helping hand at times. It took me just under a week with the odd day off. Overall I am very pleased with it and reassured that my queries get answered promptly so I would definitely recommend Tuin. thank you
Mrs. Karen Blower :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 1, 2014
Very pleased with the log cabin, would recommend this cabin as it is very spacious, looking forward to the spring/summer so I can spend all my time outdoors.
Mr. Antony Chalmers :  Hedvig Log Cabin 3.8x5.8m:
Nov 27, 2014
The log cabin is exceptional quality. The cabin fits together very easily and is very sturdy. Would highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2014
Three weeks to complete, and it now looks good. Delivery was very good, had a phone call the evening before could it be delivered 7:00 at night, which was fine. The assembly was easy and straight forward until the roof where boards had to be cut. Shingles went on ok, took a full day on my own, but looked good when finished. The cabin is now fully treated inside and out and I'm very pleased with it. Overall, well pleased and good value.
Nov 27, 2014
An excellent experience from Tuin from purchase to delivery. Subsequent purchase of storm kit and wood treatment also really swift and easy. Construction took a lot longer than hoped and the supplied plans can be a bit misleading (support from Tuin as good as their website suggests). BUT! the finished article is excellent and now houses a jacuzzi under the canopy. A really solid construction and most of it slots together easily. Would we recommend this someone else? Yes, without doubt. Photos will follow.
Nov 25, 2014
Fantastic value & quality, with good customer service. Nice delivery driver as well. The instructions are quite basic, but if you have common sense it is easy. Will buy again from Tuin, and recommend to friends.
Nov 24, 2014
Brilliant cabin. A slight issue with some of the shingles, but tuin sorted it out asap. Would definately recommend this cabin, and tuin. We built it in the middle of woodland so it took quite a while to erect, but if you have it on a good even ground it wouldn't take 2 men too long to erect.
Mr. DAVID SMITH :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 20, 2014
The cabin arrived arrived on the back of a 40ft trailer flatpacked and palletised. We were lucky enough to have space to unload using the forklift attached to the trailer which took no time at all. Once we studied the plans and sorted the components we were able to start putting it up straight away. It is preferable to download and study the plans before delivery. With all the components labelled cut and drilled in all the right places the cabin was assembled in three days weather permitting. The free roof shingles looked a daunting prospect but once you get your measurements and lay them out before fixing they are not so bad but still took over a day to fix but looked good when completed. We are very pleased with the cabin and hope to have many years enjoying it.
Mr. David Tennant :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 19, 2014
So far the weather has prevented me from completing the base preparations so the cabin remains in the garage. However, I would like to commend Tuin for their excellent service. The cabin components look to be of very good quality and the packing and delivery arrangements were excellent. A subsequent order for wood stain was also packed and delivered quickly, My only criticism would be that the assembly instructions are a bit sparse but having already put a Tuin cabin up they do go together very easily: just look at the pictures and all becomes clear(ish).

All I need now is for this b... rain to stop so I can get on and finish the base work.
Mr. Mark Lloyd :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 17, 2014
Have not fixed them yet, but happy with product & price, Thanks
Mrs. Yui Clarke :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 17, 2014
Just put this on my 20sqm Lerland/Ireland spruce cabin from Tuin. Only two coats needed and dries very fast. Also leaves the natural colour of the wood, though darkens it a little to make it look richer. I assume it will work well in the long run considering it is not cheap. Four cans barely covered the outside of my cabin for £120. Seems a good solution.
Mrs. Nicola Thorogood :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Nov 15, 2014
The value for money was incredible, very well manufactured. Very easy to assemble and excellent quality wood. I would recommend using a nail gun for the floor.
Mr. Mark Lloyd :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Nov 15, 2014
Have not fixed them yet, but happy with product & price, Thanks
Mr. Peter West :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Nov 15, 2014
Ordered Thursday night came Sunday morning so fast delivery. Before building watched the videos which was just as well as the instructions are brief. Once done the build was fast and easy mainly due to the quality of the product which was excellent. After placement of the sacrificial base from floor to purlings took just 3 hours. 2 people can build in two days including roof shingles. Do spend time on the base as all the minor problems i have had stem from this. All in all i am very pleased with this product.
Mr. J MACGILL :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Nov 14, 2014
An excellent item and much longer than it appears on the website. Easy to fit. Delivery from time of order was really quick and in time for some high winds in Wales!
Nov 13, 2014
It turned up when the delvery firm said it would. It had all the parts that it should have, and it went up exactly as it was supposed to. I would however advise watching the on line videos which are excellent. During the build I had two questions which I e-mailed to Richard. I got all the reply by return. I even asked a question before I purchased the log cabin, which was also answerd. I would certainly recommend having a go yourself. It's not difficult and great fun.
chris lander :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 9, 2014
Following the post dated 13 .03.14 we eventually obtained planning permission. After we cast the slab the Ingrid corner log cabin was quickly erected ( with help from Karen and Jos). All up in a day apart from the shingle roof coverings. Absolutely superb cannot thank Tuin enough. The timber has now been treated and now awaiting staining. Soon Hazel will be using it as an Artist's Studio.
Nov 4, 2014
Fantastic service. Cabin turned up quicker than I thought, great PROACTIVE communication all the way through. I am an average DIY'er at best and with the help of a friend managed to get this cabin up apart from the roof shingles in 9 hours using the informative blogs and video. I would highly recommend Tuin to friends and family.
Mr. Robert McMahon :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Nov 2, 2014
Excellent service. Product was delivered on schedule. My wife and I are both 68 years old, and we assembled the log cabin in four days with no real problems. I would recommend Tuindeco to anybody.
Nov 2, 2014
Quality, and Product, not a problem.
Mr. Mark Waller :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 31, 2014
All there is to say regarding the purchase, quality and ease of build of the Daniel log cabin is, if this is the style you are looking for then you have to buy from Tuin, absolutely fantastic and the quality really is second to no other.
Totally enhanced the look of our garden,
Worth every bit of of the cost
A very satisfied M & K Waller
Geraldine Parker :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 31, 2014
We have only just erected our gazebo so we haven't had chance to use it yet but we are well impressed up to now
Oct 30, 2014
Really good service as our Yorick log cabin arrived earlier than expected. The cabin is excellent quality and very substantial. It fitted together easily and our teenage daughter even enjoyed helping! My only negative is we weren't sure which way round the door tread was supposed to go and there were no instructions stating whether the arrows should face to the left or right. Consquently we managed to put it the wrong way round and ended up with holes in the tread. Other than that we're extremely happy with the cabin. Would definitely buy Tuin products again.
Mr. Wilfred Puffett :  Tree seat:
Oct 29, 2014
Although I have not yet assembled the seat, I can see that the quality is very good.
I think that I will be able to assemble the seat without any problems. It would probably be a good idea if there were pre-drilled holes for the screws.
Mr. Adrian Perkins :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 28, 2014
appear very sturdy although some not quite at right angles however that wouldn't appear to be a problem as they are slightly over-sized and should take the uprights ok.
Tim Nicholls :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Oct 27, 2014
When I started looking for a log cabin to use as a small workshop to house my CNC woodworking router and associated computer equipment, I trawled through page after page on numerous websites, soon realising that I was looking at exactly the same cabins on each one. There seems to be a couple of manufacturers that dominate the UK market and if they don't sell what you need at the price you want to pay, you're into bespoke garden building territory and the cost goes up in a big way.

Then I found Tuin :-)

My little cabin is relatively small and simple, but the quality is superb. I've helped a few friends build their cabins in the past and I could see the difference in quality as soon as I unwrapped the logs. Clear, straight timber with minimal knots, properly planed and expertly packaged. Everything went together as it should and I went from a pile of logs to watertight cabin in under 8 hours. That was working on my own in the hot sun.

I've waited a few months to post a review as I wanted to see how things settled when the weather changed and the autumn rain came. The answer: no problem at all :-)

Still watertight, the doors are still aligned perfectly, no gaps have appeared and all it takes is a 400w halogen heater to take the internal temperature from 9 to 18 degrees in under an hour. With the heater off, the temperature stays pleasant for at least 6 hours with no further heating.

My cabin cost me £1000 less than the nearest equivalent available from another manufacturer and I got a better product too!
Mr. anthony Lenehan :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Oct 27, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the carport. The uprights are reassuringly massive. Pretty straightforward to put together, although the instructions don't add much that your common sense didn't already tell you. Only negative would be that there are too few roofing fixings supplied. I had to buy another 100 (not expensive) to make the roofing secure. Overall I'm pleased. It's a quality item.
Mr. Paul Salmon :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Oct 26, 2014
We bought the Jannie cabin from Tuin after looking at several different types of cabin from various suppliers. We chose this as the price was good, quality appeared to be very good and there was a wealth of sensible and useful advice on the website.

The whole ordering process was very straightforward and the cabin arrived more quickly than expected.

Overall quality is excellent, been very impressed. The instruction could be better, there were a few bits that took some working out. Between three of us we had it built in a day and a half and then I spent a week of evening finishing the roof shingles and fitting the floor.

Overall very impressed with the cabin and the service received. Email were answered very quickly even over weekend when I had queries.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mrs. May O\'Neill :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 23, 2014
Delighted with this Gazebo which is now a stunning centrepiece in our garden. It was relatively straightforward to erect by two people and took only one day.
The shingle roof however was a much more time consuming job, although the finished product looks superb and is of a very high quality.
Tuin were also extremely helpful and quickly delivvered one pack of shinges which was missing from the original delivery.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this gazebo to anyone wishing a permanent feature in their garden.
Kevin Mannion :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Oct 21, 2014
Ordered this product and bought on price, the fact that was from a manufacturer as opposed to a garden centre marking up the price and the quick lead time. Came with 1 week, delivered and placed exactly where I wanted with a great driver and FLT on the back of the wagon. The wood is all good quality and spare pieces are provided including the roofing felt etc, Instructions were a bit sketchy (need to check gap above door out from the website) but went together well. This is first class product and has great service from Tuin. More nails for the shingles were needed.
If there is a gripe its minor and possibly my fault for not buying the guttering pack as without it the roof looks bare and unfinished so I made some beams to fix a soffit on for the guttering and would suggest that thye guttering pack be included in the price.

Very good quality, service and price-

Thoroughly recommended.
Mr. Eddie Armstrong :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 19, 2014
Easy to cut, easy to fit, looks good, does the job. Very happy with them & would certainly use them again.
Mr. Timothy Ferens :  Heino Log Cabin 4.5x5.6m:
Oct 18, 2014
After doing much research decided on Heino Cabin from Tuin. Great company, great customer service/support, great product. Put the cabin up in one weekend. Just like big boys lego! Never used shingles before but simple to apply and classy finish to handsome cabin.
Oct 16, 2014
The cabin was delivered on time and the driver made some excellent maneuvers to get it into mt back yard, closer to where is was to be built.
Once I had sorted all the parts out and got my head around the drawings it took me about two days to build including putting the roof boards on and then I insulated the roof and installed the shingles which took me another two days.
The cabin is excellent quality and we are really pleased with how it turned out and I will post some pictures when it's finished. A big thank you to Richard who answerd all the questions I had very promptly, if you are wondering about who to order from choose Tuin as there customer service and quality are very rarely found in this day and age.
Gary Callon :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! An amazing cabin! Did it all by myself in a weekend, a little help actually, but not much, thanks again already planning for number two! X
Mr. craig graham :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 14, 2014
excellent product,easy to fit, vey discreet and non obtrusive. Super quick delivery as always finishes my cabin off a treat
Mr. steven fayle :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 12, 2014
product was great, sorted the roof really well, delivery was quick, and the women on the phone was very helpful, thank you very much. steve.
Mr. Alan Boother :  Heino Log Cabin 4.5x5.6m:
Oct 11, 2014
Of course your chosen log cabin has to be the size and style you want but it’s so important to look at the details once you get past that stage. Tuin have a fantastic range so it’s easy to select what you want but the quality and attention to detail make their products exceptional and great value for money.
Without doubt the company is highly customer focused and dealing with them is a pleasure and the enthusiasm and confidence for their own products is self evident – a very comforting feeling when spending a lot of money.
Advice and assistance is readily and speedily available – full marks to the whole team.
Our Heino is everything we wanted from a log cabin and now looking forward to spending time in it.
Mr. Stuart Johnston :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Oct 11, 2014
A nice finishing touch, the square opening fits well to roof profile but angles are different to the roof ridges. No problems fitting with a good silicone sealant
Mr. chris priestnall :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 11, 2014
Excellent product and very quick service; couldn't have found the product cheaper anywhere else! Many thanks
Mr. JOHN MICHALSKI :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 11, 2014
Quality product at a very competitive price.
First time fitting shingles and apart from needing to get it right when starting off, it all was surprisingly easy.
I ignored the sparse instructions on the package and just watched the video on the website.
On my second order of just 1 pack the shingles suffered some minor damage by being rested on the end and must have been left outside in the rain at some point.
More than pleased overall and do they look good
Oct 10, 2014
to Richard and team, Finished the Asmund today 10/10/14 From delivery to completion all went very well . The back up from the team was first class and the same for the way the delivery was handled.
The cabin is going to be used as an artists studio hence the local arts group are very interested, we will have no hesitation in recommending .

Regards John T.
Mr. Jason Meredith :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Oct 9, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect with the max cabin as the price was very good compared to other suppliers. I was very surprised, delivery was well organised and the quality was very good. The whole thing slotted together exactly as explained and the complete build took 2 days and looks excelent. The instructions are a bit confusing at first but after a while it all comes together and it's quite simple. Thanks Tuin, really happy with the purchase and would highly recommend
Mr. Stephen Howard :  Garden Swing Bench:
Oct 9, 2014
The bench is very attractive and was easy to assemble. It is much lighter than I expected but it does appear to be well made. I think it is worth the price and the delivery driver was firndly and helpful.
Mr. david satterthwaite :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Oct 9, 2014
fairly easy to assemble despite brief instructions. not quite finished yet, but very happy so far.
Mr. steven o\'gorman :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 9, 2014
Good quality shingle and good price. sent wrong colour at first, but soon rectified with a phone call. Happy with service overall.
Mr. Raymond Steingold :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 9, 2014
Excellent product. Easy to use. Good appearance, in keeping with our other roofs. I will use this company again.
Mr. Robert Parkinson :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Oct 8, 2014
Some variation in wood sizes. Poor instructions. But end product, eventually great!
Oct 8, 2014
I am very happy with my recent purchase of a Quarter Circle Pergola. The item is of good quality and arrived quickly. I had a problem with one part of it but this was replaced as soon as I contacted the company. I will certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mr. Robert Parkinson :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 8, 2014
Great post holders for the 4.3 m gazebo. Anchored with shot bolts and painted black. Do the job!
Mr. Christopher Pointeer :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 8, 2014
Easy to fit and look really smart.
Mr. Nick Abbott :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Oct 7, 2014
From the order, delivery, and final install by on of there recommended fitters, they have been top notch, 5 star. Would recommend to anyone
Nick
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 7, 2014
Looks good, once assembled.
It would have helped if the assembly listing was annotated for identification.
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 7, 2014
Slightly too large for the posts, needed silicon to prevent water ingress. Otherwise fine
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Oct 7, 2014
Glue is very effective. Doesn't go as far as one might have thought
Miss. Ruth Elliott :  Edelweiss Log Cabin 5.1x6.0m:
Oct 6, 2014
I shopped around to find the ideal cabin for me and I am so glad that I decided on the Edelweiss from Tuin. It has excellent build quality and it surpassed my expectations on all fronts. We decided to build it ourselves and although the instructions were a little daunting initially, I cannot fault the telephone support I received. Thank you Wayne!!
Oct 6, 2014
Delivery driver very obliging- pallet of timbers placed in most convenient position. Two of us soon had wall and foundation wood laid out near site. Having established a routine, we soon progressed to window level and then on to door hanging:here a need for adjustment of level from one corner was seen to be necessary-simply achieved. On up to eaves and roof rafters. Rain stopped play but construction covered until t&g boards and shingles fitted. Whole process well-designed and straightforward. Criticism:procedure for positioning of hexagonal kingpost for rafters not mentioned in instructions. A superb product-precision of machining impressive (only a handful of joints needed to be corrected with saw and chisel). Website very easy to navigate and full of helpful hints and advice. Ordering procedure clear and straightforward. Would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone considering buying a log-cabin:why can't other companies manage their dealings with prospective customers in such a brilliant manner? A superb package!
Miss. Kezia Macrae :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 6, 2014
Very good value and quality product. The cabin was delivered on time and the driver was very helpful. It took a while to unwrap the pieces and familiarise myself with them. The cabin itself was very easy to put up and took me and my partner a couple of days. The free shingles give it a professional appearance and it looks more expensive than it was. Customer services were helpful when I email with queries. Overall a very good experience, i would definately recommend to others.
Mr. Glen Freeman :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Oct 4, 2014
We have the Emiel cabin and absolutely love it!

It was a real pleasure to install and the cabin itself went up in no time, the roof and roof shingles however took a little longer (3 days).

We insulated the roof and floor of ours as per the instructions found on the Tuin website. I would recomend that this is well worthwhile if using the cabin as an extra room as we do.

Overall very happy with the quality and service, thank you Tuin.
Oct 4, 2014
After looking around for a log cabin we found the Lucas, from Tuin. Just what we wanted two rooms, a shed for the lawn mower and a cabin for the dart board with space for a fridge full of beer.

Service from Tuin is great it does install a great deal of confidence when they only take payment after the goods were despatched. The delivery company true to their word. They called twice, once to arrange a time and day and once to confirm (a day before delivery). I was kept in the loop as far as buyers remorse is concerned I had none.

The cabin arrived at the agreed time. The driver cool as a cucumber drove a great big lorry down a residential street right up to our drive. He got on his forklift without any fuss dropped all our goods on our drive. Yes he did deserve his cup of tea.

The best part of all is looking at our cabin standing proud in our garden........ OK I jumped the gun, we had to erect it first. With some friends and a lot of fun it was up in two days. Someone has said it is like Lego blocks, yes it is. The instructions are a bit vague for someone who only does this once, if I had to build another it would be so easy having the experience of doing it once before. Don't worry Tuin have since posted more information regarding the building of log cabins. The roof covering does take a little longer, we got the IKO roof shingles the extra work is well worth the finished look.

On Inspection (opening the pack) we found one pain of glass cracked. One call to Tuin and we were advised to get a glassier to repair and get reimbursement from Tuin, we have decided not to bother just the response from Tuin was enough for us. We calculated we would run out of roof shingles when half way installing them. A email to Tuin and they sent more, no questions asked. As far a s quality is concerned I believe we got the best.

I would recommend to anybody, the whole experience was all so easy and enjoyable. The score is be one hundred and eighty which is equal to a five star.

Tuin and us, we all win.

Luis.
Oct 4, 2014
I will be sending you pictures from start to finish.
Superb initial service and advice. The office girls new exactly want I wanted.
Super-fast delivery and the truck driver was helpful and polite
Len and team brilliant in building the cabin
All in all the best service I have received and what a beautiful cabin. The quality of wood and finish is very good.Many thanks xxxxxxxxxxx
Mr. Frank Edwin Webber :  Tuin Fitting Service Per Day:
Oct 3, 2014
Once a fitting slot had been identified, the once a fitting slot had been identified, team arrived on time each day. Did a good job of assembling the Grand Gazebo, Left site clean and tidy,

Mr. Peter Hynes :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Oct 3, 2014
The product is good and is great value for money.However the log garage turned up with no doors or frame as it was left on the vehicle.We did receive it the following day after we made the call to say it was not delivered.