The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Andy McDonald :  Sauna Barrel 300:
Sep 15, 2013
I ordered my barrel fully assembled, it arrive on a large lorry and with some effort we got it onto position. Come the evening I was enjoying my sauna after chopping my own timber. I was in my element and very pleased. I have had to treat it to make it last and I'm pleased now I'm done.

A lovely Sauna and good people to deal with.
Mrs. wendy mcbain :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful cabin. Quality item. Assembly instructions could be better. Experienced joiner found build challenging due to lack of detail in instructions. Roof needed secure fix added to keep it intact during windy weather.
L Browning :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 9, 2013
We are quite pleased with the cabin. A few split planks, but nothing too bad, and we have found the online instructions really useful. The ones we received with the cabin we found far too generic and vague! The blogs re insulation/tiling have been invaluable and helped us alot.

We are yet to put the flooring in, and paint it - it is proving to take somewhat longer to do than anticipated, but we are looking forward to using it in the near future!
Miss. Therese Priestley :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Sep 3, 2013
Fantastic product well worth every penny, instructions within the package not good but instructions on website are fine, highly recommended this pergola great looking and well designed, building it was actually not as bad as we thought xxx 100 highly recommended product xxxx
Sep 2, 2013
Very impressive. Walls fitted like a dream, I didnt even need the mallet. Only problems was getting the doors straight even with perfectly square door frame. A couple of shams in the hinge and raising one side sorted this. I am glad I chose the felt shingles and roof finial. The finished result looks great. I would certainly recommend one of these to my friends.
Mrs. Katherine Szpur :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 31, 2013
Received Gazebo on time and driver was very helpful at getting item to our house. The Gazebo is looking great. There is about an extra pack of felt shingles if you don't make any mistakes. I have used ronseal wood stain to preserve the wood longer and to improve the looks. Would recommend this Gazebo.
chris woollett :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Aug 30, 2013
This is a really gorgeous cabin. Having the porch section makes for a much more cosy and less 'shed like' feel inside and out. Putting it together was very easy. The walls themselves went up in about 2.5 hrs, working mostly on my own with some help from the kids and my wife. The instructions were simple and clear. All parts were included and in great condition. The roof however will take a long time to put on due to the positioning of the tongue and groove boards and the amount of nailing. The felt shingles is definitely a well-advised upgrade giving a much better appearance and better longevity. It took 2-3 days for this whole process for me. The preparation prior to erecting the cabin is also more substantial. Creating a stable, square and perfectly level base is crucial and takes time, 1-2 days. I also will need to treat it and this will take at least a whole day. Still, a very gratifying job and a really lovely addition to the garden, providing playing and relaxing space for the family. Brilliant value and fantastic service from Tuin too.
Steven Dearie :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 30, 2013
Good response to questions, very helpful by offering to store the cabin for when I was ready to take delivery. Easy process to order the cabin and no money was requested.
After the order I asked a few questions on suitable base sizes and received quick answers. Installation was easy and I have no complaints.
Dr. Chris Thurgar-Dawson :  Sigrid Log Cabin With Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 28, 2013
Very happy with our Tuin Sigrid log cabin which arrived well within the stated time period and was fork lifted carefully onto our drive by Steve, who was friendly and knowledgable. Construction took about 4 days for my wife and myself and we found the process pretty straightforward. The roof is probably the hardest part for non professionals but if you lay the parts out in advance its not so bad. On the whole, then, we are pleased with the quality of our cabin and hope to have many years of pleasure from it. Well done, Tuin!
Mrs. Helena Bean :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 26, 2013
Very happy, good quality product, easy ordering and delivery. All pieces were there and building it was a pleasure. Definitely recommend product and company.
Mr. John Giles :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 23, 2013
First thing to say is that this is a high quality product compared to other examples that I researched/viewed.
The preparation of the wood took some time and required a lot of space to lay out the 'treated' logs. The construction was fun and presented a few issues. I would recommend laying out the respective logs in their own piles prior to construction. It is definitely a job for two people but once you get going it is relatively straightforward. The main issue that I encountered was the roof construction. The eight cross beams locate onto an octagonal block. Patience is required at this point as I found that some of the beams came up slightly short. I changed the beams around but to no avail. This just meant that I had to use some wooden padding between the beams/block to make the fit. I opted for the green beavertail roof shingles and it is well worth the extra investment. The finish is really excellent, adding to the lovely appearance of the cabin. If I were considering purchasing a log cabin, I would most definitely use this company. Their customer service is some of the best I have received in recent years. I was able to email them direct with a series of questions and received detailed responses within fifteen minutes! The delivery driver was a bit of a misery but thats life!!
Aug 23, 2013
The item arrived in a battered box and when opened had a slight dent. I was unable to fit the brass ball as the screw did not seem compatible and failed to tighten sufficiently. However, the customer service and the manner in which I was dealt with was first class. A full refund was given without any quibbling but I was disappointed with the product.
Aug 20, 2013
Very satisfied with the cabin - quality is excellent, and well designed. Delivery slightly problematic due to narrow access road, but delivery driver went out of his way to effect delivery without having to arrange specialised delivery method.

I erected the cabin myself - in general went well, but instructions could be clearer in two respects: 1) how to position profiled foundation beams (differs from regular foundation beam) 2) how to felt pent roof (differs from apex roof). I got there in the end, but it could be made clearer.
Aug 19, 2013
I rarely write reviews as expectations are rarely met. The team at Tuin however have been fantastic, a real credit on how to excel at customer service. Every stage from order to delivery and build support was faultless. The delivery driver was also great, he competently manoeuvred the 3m long pallet sideways into my garage!!
As for the product another pleasant surprise, well packaged and a great design with everything fitting with minimal effort. As occasional DIY’rs I couldn’t believe how quickly we built it. I agree with previous reviews, the instructions could be better, a step by step guide with the plans would improve the process.
Many thanks, James.
Aug 17, 2013
I'm really pleased with the quality of the cabin, and it was relatively straight forward to put together. The instructions are not massively detailed. The shingles look fabulous, but there were no full shingles over once installed, so do be sure not to make an incorrect cut along the way. The team at Tuin were really helpful and can't recommend them enough. Many thanks!
Mrs. Carolyn Porter :  Small Sandpit with Wooden Lid:
Aug 14, 2013
Bought this to house my hens dust bath and it works very well! A bit fiddly to assemble. Otherwise happy with the purchase.
Olgun Chetin :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Aug 11, 2013
I bought this log cabin back in June and have finally finished building it....I found the cabin made of very good quality wood and the fixtures and fittings also very good quality. The logs are of a good thickness and it was very easy to build. The only thing I would say is make sure your foundation is level. I also purchased the floor and black roofing shingles. The floor was good strong construction and the shingles ready finished off the log cabin. The only problem I found was there was JUST about enough packs to do the roof. DON'T do ant mistakes. Overall I am very happy with this product and hope to send a photo of the finished cabin when I get a chance.
The tech support was also very helpful.

Many thanks.
Jean Mckenna :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 9, 2013
Not impressed at all my wife of 64 years old had to help the driver to unload the wagon most of the timber was warped or cracked. Three of the main post had splits over a metre long and should not have been sent out. And to add misery there was only two sheets of a drawing out of 20.There was no instructions for the shingles.
helen cunningham :  Edelweiss Log Cabin 5.1x6.0m:
Aug 9, 2013
Our Edelweiss log cabin is now installed and the service we have had throughout the whole process has been excellent. I emailed many times with questions about the cabin and always got a prompt reply with lots of information to answer my queries. The cabin arrived and although the access was difficult the driver was fantastic at getting the pallets where we wanted them. We used installers recommended to us by Tuin and they were fantastic too. We love the cabin, very well constructed with loads of space at a great price and will certainly recommend this company to others. Thank You!
Aug 9, 2013
I have yet to assemble the cabin but I have unpacked the components (brilliantly packed by the way) and they all look to be of good quality and all are present.
I was very impressed with the service provided by both Tuin and the delivery company.
On paper the Stuttgart cabin looks to be exactly what my wife wants but the final proof will be in the assembly. Instructions look a bit sparse but hopefully it will be easier than it looks.
Aug 8, 2013
A top quality cabin backed up by first class support (Thanks Richard!). The cabin was delivered within days of ordering and arrived within half an hour of the specified time. The cabin was quite straightforward to put together, taking about 4 days to build in total (Two people). The manufacturing quality was excellent, cannot recommend the product or the service highly enough!
Colin &Gillian Blayney :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Aug 6, 2013
Having purchased our Suriname cabin from Tuin .
I would like to thank Richard &staff for their excellent help & advice the service was next to none.Every one involved even the delivery driver were polite and helpfull. The price and quality of the cabin is excellent.Warren and Len who did the base and erection so perfectly and worked non stop.We have lots of comments already on this stunning cabin.
Mrs Lorraine Galang :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 6, 2013
i bought the Hyacint log cabin 3x2 in April 2013 and I could not be happier with it. I was apprehensive about buying such a big item online and very nervous in case it was not the quality as shown. I phoned to ask a lot of questions and spoke to Richard who was very thorough and answered every thing I put to him. The delivery came as scheduled and the driver was really helpful. It took one and a half days to put together by a friend who had never put one up before and it looks great. I could not be happier and every one admires it. When i have finished the garden i will send you a photo.
Aug 5, 2013
Excellent product, excellent service and very straightforward to erect. I really appreciated the telephone advice from Richard to build the base. Once we got that right, the cabin went up very quickly. The finished product is extremely impressive!
Mr. MARK BRINSDEN :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Aug 5, 2013
Everything was delivered promptly on a huge articulated truck. Glad I was forewarned about that! Quality and value for money were excellent. This 3mx3m shed with double doors is exactly the size and shape I wanted and is very solid. I also bought a skylight to fit myself to let more light in. great value - thanks - Mark - Aberdeenshire
Richard :  Zip line:
Aug 5, 2013
OK, I admit it, I'm writing the review and I run the website, but! But I have this for my children and the thing is awesome, everything you need is in the kit and it's bloomin' good fun for the money. See my blog post here: http://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/zip-wire/
Mr. Peter Waller :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 31, 2013
Prompt delivery and arrived as promised. Some elements where warped or damaged but replaced promptly, impressed!
The instructions/drawings are basic. Speaking as a former draughtsman, I think more assembled dimensions would be useful.
Looks good and will be used a lot I am sure.
Steve Tibbles :  Henning Log Cabin 5.95 x 5.40m:
Jul 31, 2013
I ordered this cabin on special offer and so please I did. It took me a while to put it up and I found it ok after a few calls to Tuin. The chap talked me through it all the way, Easy!
Delivery was good with their forklift, communication great. I can't recommend them enough. I'll be back!
John Webster :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jul 31, 2013
I just wanted to say that the customer service has been great. You always return calls, you're always helpful and you've helped me through the process of buying an item like this on the internet. Thank you.
Richard scott :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jul 31, 2013
Very happy with our purchase took us a day to put up including shingle roof would certainly use this company again
Jul 30, 2013
I was very pleased with my log cabin delivery and quality was very good and I enjoyed the challenge of the build I would recommend Tuin cabins to everyone
Mrs. Mary Copperthwaite :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Jul 30, 2013
Brilliant value for money, our friends find it hard to believe the price! early days but we love it. Our excellent carpenter who erected it said it is a good quality timber and if you ignored the instructions, was relatively easy to erect once you got started. His only observation was that the doors were a little warped, although they have not posed any great. problem
Jul 29, 2013
I cannot express enough how pleased we are with our Corner Log Cabin. What a difference it has made to our garden. My husband and Son, put it up in no time at all, with no problems. The design and quality of wood exceptional. My son is a Carpenter and was extremely impressed with the wood, and instructions to put it together. We hav painted it cream and teal blue, it looks stunning. I highly recommend this to anybody.
Jul 29, 2013
Very good quality log cabin - excellent value for money. Product accompanied by knowledgeable and personalised customer service. I would recommend without hesitation.
Jul 29, 2013
After looking around at garden centers and on line I came across Tuin at the time I had never heard of them but after looking at the brochure and other comments I rang them to see if I could add an extra double door to the Inglund log cabin which the answer was ok so I ordered the cabin and the extra doors came within the two weeks,two large pallets awaited to greet me once returned from work but being all components although quite a lot of items but none that heavy was quickly brought round to the back garden . It went up over the hottest weekend we have had for years the shingles on the roof was the hottest of all baking in the sun you couldn't kneel on them risk of scorching the old knees but now all up and looks great quality very good and strong look forward to making use in the Summer and autumn Thanks again
Eric Ferguson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 29, 2013
Very pleased with the service overall and with this Gazebo which makes an attractive addition to my garden. Just one criticism; some of the roofing boards were warped/uneven and this has caused some of the roofing shingles to lie less evenly, which somewhat mars the appearance of the roof.
Mr. Geoffrey Hunt :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jul 29, 2013
Excellent service ,delivery, and simple to follow insructions and easy to erect. all in all an excellent experience.
Mrs. Valerie Atkinson :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 29, 2013
Wooden pergola we purchased is excellent the wood is very solid and even though the roof says shower proof only it does very well when it pours down. Would highly recommend this product to make a lovely feature in the garden
Mr. Geoffrey Hunt :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
Jul 29, 2013
An excellent way to avoid rotting off of post bases. Easy to adjust height and alignment of posts
Dan Housego :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jul 29, 2013
I found it all very good. Service was very good and helped me a lot with (probably) stupid questions. Encouraged by Tuin I fitted it myself with a friend and it was pretty easy, don't screw anything! Can't find fault at all and would recommend.
Jul 29, 2013
Great product. Make sure the base is level and you will be away. Instructions are a bit tricky but if you read it all through a couple of times it makes sense. Good phone support too as I needed it once or twice.
jeana heath :  Trellis Arbour With Planters:
Jul 28, 2013
Delivery was on time. It took 2 people to erect the planter which is bigger than we imagined. Looks good and we can't wait until it has lots of greenery climbing all over it.
Ryan Jones :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jul 28, 2013
Very happy overall!
Miss. Linda Fox :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jul 27, 2013
Both products we purchased from Tuin were excellent and exceeded our expectations. The log cabins was easy to install and was put up in day. The qualtity and the cut of the wood again was very good. We received our purchase within 10 days and the chap giving techincal support spoke in laymans terms that even if could understand. Marvellous value for money log cabins delivered with good old fashioned customer service.

Several of our friends have been inspired to build an extra room fantanstic value for money.

Linda Fox Henley on Thames
MICHAEL SHAKESPEARE :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Jul 27, 2013
Delivery excellent. Cabin excellent.
Chris Milson :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 27, 2013
I am very pleased with this Gazebo and certainly recommend it. The timber arrives on a pallet and instructions for assembling the frame are downloadable. Certainly for a competent diyer the construction of this gazebo is fairly straightforward. I have purchased separately cladding and filled in the back and part of each side to provide more shelter and installed balustrading. We are delighted with the result.
Jul 27, 2013
Excellent in every respect
Jul 27, 2013
Exceptionally good value for the price. Good solid 28mm wooden structure with T&G roof and floor. Plans are easy to understand. It took 1.5 days to erect with 2 men. Very friendly and knowledgeable after sales. What impressed me most was that Tuin stored my cabin until I was ready to take delivery. Would highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2013
Fantastic build quality it took about five hours to build on my own.The log cabin is a big statement to the garden. The log cabin was to be for back garden. I had to redesign the front garden narrow the drive way to accommodate the log cabin .back to the build so simple it was like playing with Lego. I'm thinking about buying another one what can I say fivestar build quality and the price as well so cheap thank u just watch out for the pictures conning soon. Forgot the delivery service as well fantastic the driver couldn't be more obliging so I would rate the hole package 10 to of 10 thank u Grant Cook
Jul 27, 2013
Delivery was very well organised and building it was not difficult. It looks good in the corner of our garden. Yes I am very pleased with it

Jul 27, 2013
We purchased the summertime log cabin on the thursday, and it was delivered within 5 days. Very straightforward to erect, although Richard was on hand to offer advice at the end if the phone for a couple of handy tips. I have seen similar size cabins with 28 mm logs, approximately £600 more. It is well worth going for the 34mm logs, and make sure you order the shingles, as they really finish the cabin off, and work out better value than B&q etc.
Well worth the money.
I am very pleased with my purchase
Jul 26, 2013
The product arrived flat-packed and was delivered to a very difficult site by fork lift truck to the top of our drive. Top marks to the delivery guy who negotiated our steep drive without a hitch. The cabin was erected onto a flagstone base and took 2 men 2 days to construct. The finished product has been very much admired by friends and neighbours. We are absolutely thrilled with it! We painted the outside with Cuprinol "Seagrass" and picked out the window frames, facia board & door surrounds in Cuprinol" Wild Jasmine". The men we got in to build the cabin said it was of excellent quality. We would highly recommend this product.
Mr. terence dixon :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 26, 2013
comment sent separately with photographs.
Highly recommended!
Ian McBryde :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 26, 2013
Really good value already reaping the benefits of this excellent product
Mr. Ron Goodwin :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 26, 2013
I was impressed with this product!
Linda McBryde :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 26, 2013
Easy to apply and has done as promised by Tuin
Jul 26, 2013
An excellent product, easy to build even for a couple in their late 70's. We are delighted.
Mr. Ron Goodwin :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Jul 26, 2013
A great product!! My wife and I are both in our 90th decade and found assembly a piece of cake. The unit was assembled in one day. (minus the last two boards on the roof which required cutting to width.) A neighbour of ours bought a "shed" from a DIY. store. What a load of expensive firewood! the quality of our unit is quite amazing and our family are amazed at the quality - for the price. We would definitely recommend this shed (our office) to anyone who requires a quality unit which represents value for money. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2013
veryimpressed with tuin they delivered our cabin to the north west of scotland within 1 week when others qouted 8/10 weeks price was excellent and backup from staff was excellent i will be ordering another cabinnext year and now who i will be going straight to!
Mr. john wills :  Patio Parasol Brest:
Jul 26, 2013
Very quick delivery and prompt excellent description of product and arrived in perfect condition well wrapped and supported x
Mr. duncan macpherson :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 26, 2013
What a quality product I received on time, On budget. I managed to build my cabin in two days. The process looks scary to start when you receive your pallet with numerous different lengths of log and comonent parts! The only issue I had was on the second night I started to fit roof felt, it soon became apparent that I hadn't been sent enough to finish! Then the heavens opened - oh s&*t and had to fit a taupolin over the rest of roof. I emailed the company website quite late, but to my amazement someone from the company rang straight back and said more felt would be out ASAP. All in all a fantastic logcabin and company to deal with.
Jul 26, 2013
Delivered efficiently and well packaged. Walls went up easily but there were a couple of issues with the roof however it was sorted by my carpenter son. Very pleased with final product and would recommend to others - just a few more written instructions with the product would be useful.
Jul 26, 2013
Although the log cabin was not the one shown in the original picture we saw it did prove quite tricky to erect, we happy with the end result.
Mr. David morham :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jul 26, 2013
10 out of 10 for the cabin but one issue not enough felt for the roof and having called I was assured that this would be sent out straight away..... Still waiting
Jul 26, 2013
Delivered within the stated time. Driver very helpful. Although the packaging appeared to be weatherproof, when opened the middle part of the stack was wet through. We were able to dry them out as the weather was good. Not sure how we would've coped in inclement weather? The assembly of the summer house was easily done by the 2 of us, although we did have the benefit of professional woodworking tools. The bolted door was badly twisted, There were barely enough shingles, in fact not enough for the recommended 2 layer1st row. Overall we were impressed with the quality of the wood given it's status. The machining of the joints were 1st rate. We are very happy now we have finished & painted it. We would recommend this product.
Jul 24, 2013
Tuin told me the Colorado was out of stock and would send me the Bolton instead free of charge. COOL! Fitted it over a weekend with friends. No hassles and love it. Thanks
Dave Ernet :  Teak Rocking Chair:
Jul 24, 2013
I'm really pleased with my rocking chair, it's used daily on my patio for early morning coffee. I'm also pleased with delivery and customer service. The chair went together well but the joints are very tight and did require a mallet to make sure they were fully in.
Darren Long :  Den Haag Fence Panel:
Jul 24, 2013
I received them on time, ordered 20 panels and posts to match. There are some marks on them that will disappear? Apparently due to the pressure treatment process? I'm pleased with my fence and pleased with Tuin.
Jul 23, 2013
This is a very attractive Gazebo and does represent good value for money. However i do have some negative feedback regarding the manufacture of the roof. I feel the two 8 sided blocks which are the pivotal strength parts of the roof should be better made with tapered slots for the roof trusses to be located in. The addition of pre drilling of the trusses and the 8 sided blocks would add to the strength and ease of making and fixing the trusses to the main frame. Further if all the trusses were "notched" at their frame location points this would be useful, not just the four corner trusses. I do appreciate my thoughts would add to the manufacturing costs but with the economies of scale this would probably only add a few pounds and undoubtedly add to the quality of the gazebo and the strength of the roof.
Jul 23, 2013
Arrived on time. It's quality. Happy with it.
Peter Ainsley :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice people to deal with, helped me a lot to decide on my unusual base. Delivery on time and an excellent man to help move it. Now it is up I'm very, very pleased with it. Yes it's small but I love it. I ordered the tiles afterwards, it does need them as the felt supplied did not look good and yes you can put tiles over felt so I was advised.
Gary :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 22, 2013
Great quality, really pleased with it and much better than I thought, quite easy to assemble.

Delivery lets the overall service down, promised it was going to be Wednesday, finally delivered on Friday.
Sandra Organ :  Garden Swing Bench:
Jul 22, 2013
I am very pleased with this furniture. My husband needed a friend to help him as it is very heavy, the joints are very tight and this made it hard to put it together.

It is a lovely bench. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
Good service and good people. Cabin as promised. We had Tuindeco installers do it and it was built very quickly. We chose the black tiles and are so pleased we did, it looks great. We'll recommend you to all who admire it.
Mr Charles Tatum :  Henning Log Cabin 5.95 x 5.40m:
Jul 21, 2013
I ordered the Henning Cabin. First the Service: The website was easy to use, I sent a few clarification emails on points I had and these were responded to quickly. Delivery was arranged easily. Payment taken. So far so good. Second - Delivery: I had arranged delivery for the morning but the cabin did not arrive until 2pm! Third - Build: I had two builders come and fit it for me, they did struggle to start with but got into the swing of things. The instructions could be better! The logs were very heavy and it needed two men to put it together! Fourth - Findings: The cabin, now it is up is very, very good! It is strong, watertight and seems to be warm, I'll see come winter. Very please overall with everything.
Ms. Avis Hyland :  Garden Decking Tile Straight:
Jul 21, 2013
Very happy with these deck tiles. They were easy to lay and look good!
Jul 21, 2013
We love it. Great quality and we have already had lots of use from it. Stay as lovely as you are, all companies should have a Jos!
Jul 19, 2013
We are very pleased with this cabin. Arrived on time and the driver was very helpful. Tuin advice has been invaluable and they're good people to deal with.

The cabin took us a whole weekend to put up. The instructions could have been better but the plans were very good. Very happy with the purchase and would recommend.
Peter Armstrong :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jul 17, 2013
We were very pleasantly surprised how beautifully it all fitted together.

Thanks again for your friendly help and advice
Jul 17, 2013
The advice I had was excellent and I felt confident to buy with this company. The cabin arrived on time and on packing I don't mind admitting it was daunting. I followed their advice and the blog was very helpful. I built it on my own and am very happy. It's solid and a lovely building. I would recommend if asked by my friends.
Jul 16, 2013
Good solid building. Easy to construct.
Could do with more detailed drawings for the summer house door frame construction. Good service from company.
Richard Green :  Picnic Table Square:
Jul 16, 2013
This is the mother of all picnic tables. Massive, chunky and we reckon we can get 16 children around it! Really good, rustic and a monster :) Delivery was OK, putting it together was straightforward but does need a big hammer!
Jul 14, 2013
We purchased an Ingrid corner log cabin from Tuin and it is fantastic! Solid, quality product which we are very pleased with. Staff at Tuin very helpful at all times and recommended Len Miles to build it for us. He did a great job and v. professional. Thank you Tuin for such a great product which we would highly recommend!
Helen Blainey :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 11, 2013
We took delivery within the time frame. I'm actually very pleased with it, the price and service was good. It looks lovely now it's up but I did have to ask for help a few times. After sales was excellent and the fitter I spoke to knew what he was doing. All in all pretty easy and I'm pleased. I'd recommend them over others, it's easier direct and I had done a lot of research. Well done and thank you.
D Hackman :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 11, 2013
Order to arrival approx 7 days; product arrived whilst I was out (left on the drive). The build was relatively straightforward (basic assembly skills needed) and the overall frame/structure is very solid and well made, even the roof structure is very solid. However, the canopy (roof cover) lets the structure down, it does not fit very well so is baggy. Overall solid attractive wooden structure.
Helen Bridge :  Hardwood quality Tree Seat:
Jul 11, 2013
We wanted something of quality and we got it. The cushions are not very good and we were a little disappointed with them but the seat is simply lovely, very pleased. Thank you.
Ellen Kniights :  Rune Log Cabin 5.95x5.95m:
Jul 11, 2013
We ordered this cabin on a special offer price and Tuin were kind enough to keep it for two months until we were ready. Richard encouraged us to fit it ourselves and I'm pleased we did, the challenge was worth it.

It wasn't that easy with so many bits but we were advised to take it steady and slowly which we did. Now it's up we are delighted, it's our dream escape and I can't thank Richard enough for his help and he alone saved us £1200 in a fitting cost. He even helped us at night!
Brian Sherry :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 9, 2013
I chose to buy the Rome log cabin from Tuin after much online research, however I was still apprehensive as for me this was a "considered purchase". I need not have worried the guys at Tuin have been a pleasure to deal with, the cabin was delivered on time, the price is amazing and the cabin is real quality. The instructions (in parts) are little bit unclear, but by referencing the excellent web site and emailing Tuin for clarification on a couple of points, I constructed the cabin with no drama,s.The finished cabin looks amazing and I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin,Quality Company, Quality Cabin.
Mr. Chris Flemington :  Straight Hardwood Picket Fence:
Jul 6, 2013
The product was as ordered and arrived before I was expecting it! It was excellent quality and was easy for an amateur to erect. It looks really good in our garden and was easily "shaped" to fit the space we had available which meant chamfering the aris rails so we could have the fence at a 45 degree angle rather than square. It has been treated with teak oil after being erected and now looks really good. I just wish I had treated the post areas which are below ground level before I drove them into the ground using a post thumper as I know it! It looks to me as an amateur like a really professional job. Good product, good quality and excellent delivery. Thank you Tuin I'll be back!
Mr. Gregory Lloyd :  Rudolf Horizontal Climbing Bars:
Jul 3, 2013
Strong, sturdy bars I can be confident won't bend or break when my child swings on them. Posts are well, posts. Buyers should be aware that the posts will have "cracks" or "shakes" in them which is apparantly normal. Does not affect the strength of them, still strong enough. The post mix that comes with them is excellent. Starts setting within in minutes so you don't have to support the posts to keep them level. Be careful when digging the holes for the posts, the mix does not go that far. I used a post hole digger rather than a spade, makes for a smaller hole and less mix required.
I would recommend these swing bars.
Jul 1, 2013
We are pleased with our cabin, but feel as other customers do that the instructions need to be clearer. We have used a good quality paint, 2
undercoats and 1 top coat, it was worth it. Now looking forward to using it.
Jun 28, 2013
Your blog has been a godsend, as there is a bit to be desired on the instructions sent as a general comment. Especially when you bear in mind that most folk doing a cabin won't have done it before! There are a few things we'd do differently now but overall, the quality is fantastic and your support has been invaluable.
Mr. Tom Molmans :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 17, 2013
When it's up it looks lovely, a good quality product and very well designed.
Problem is the bad manual. It only describes the first part of the build. No information on which pieces go where when closing the roof. It would have been a 5 star review with a good instruction manual. That said, it is the business when it's finished!
Jun 16, 2013
Fantastic product really pleased but just one negative the instructions could have been a little clearer and easier to understand
Mrs. Louise Arnold :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jun 15, 2013
Excellent product. Gives a fantastic finish to the garden.
Jun 14, 2013
This is economically priced log cabin offering value for money.
To put the item together you need some woodworking skills especially when putting the doors and doorway in and the roof on. Simply put it is not as easy as just slotting the pieces together and standing back. Also it pays to buy the roofing shingles and not go with the felt that is supplied as standard.
Having now erected the log cabin it looks good.
Dolly Morgan :  Aalsmeer Garden Gate:
Jun 4, 2013
We are very pleased with the quality of the fence panels and gates that we bought from you - our new garden fence looks great.
Dolly Morgan :  Coevorden Fence Panel Range:
Jun 4, 2013
We are very pleased with the quality of the fence panels and gates that we bought from you - our new garden fence looks great.
Steve Rayner :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 27, 2013
We were really pleased with the finished effects of the wooden pergola. It is a great product at a good price that was quite easy to put up but is robust and looks superb. The service and support from Tuin UK both pre and post sale has been helpful and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Mrs. Susan Hose :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 27, 2013
Good Price. Delivery very fast - excellent. I used a builder to construct - it definitely needs 2 very strong people to construct. Now it's up I am pleased with the result. I am glad I chose the shingle roof finish.