The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Stuart T. :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 15, 2020
I bought this kit on-line through the Tuin web-site after reading various reviews and checking out their instructional documents on how to put the kit together (which were very useful). The kit arrived, as described, and I followed the guidance document for building the Samos Gazebo pretty much to the letter. The instructions were clear and, with some help from my daughter, was able to construct the main frame, up to securing the roof boards, within 1.5 days. It took a couple of days to complete the felt roofing and adding the guttering (not part of the kit). We are absolutely delighted with the kit. It went together as per the instructions and we are pleased that we chose to get the Larch version, as it has a lovely colour and the wood (much harder than regular pine) will last for ever. Overall a 5 star product with great support and info from the Tuin web-site.
Mr. Frank Poulter :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 15, 2020
I have just read a review from a Mr. Derek Thomas. It appears that I have the same problem, the door locking does not come even close to the holes on the striker plate, out by approx. 50mm. I have had extreme difficulty contacting Tuin, sometimes a week for an e mail response and no response to my numerous voice messages. On Sat 11th July my installer discovered the problem with the doors. I therefore mailed the out of hours mailbox, and included photographs. An employee called Philip responded very quickly. The conclusion was that he would forward my photographs and e mails to Tuins office on the morning of Mon 13th July. He said that someone from the office would contact me sometime during this week. Under the circumstances, I would have much preferred a Tuin after sales person to contact me today. I am also waiting for two new glass window panes that were broken during delivery. So, I find myself in a similar position as Mr. Thomas, a log cabin built but can't be locked and two broken window panes.
As yet, the after sales service is the only negative thing I can say about Tuin and that negativity is solely based on the extensive response times. it is so important during the build phase, if materials are broken or certain items delivered are wrong, Tuin need to make themselves available in a timely fashion. There is nothing more disconcerting than waiting to find out how the problems are to be solved or when replacements will be delivered
On a positive note, the quality of the material is superb. The out of hours service is brilliant. The delivery service excellent, delivered by a driver called Des. He certainly goes the extra mile, forgive the pun, he is one of the most helpful service providers I've had the pleasure of dealing with.
Even though the after sales need massive improvement, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin as a supplier, probably one of the best purchases I have made. Even though the shingle roof needs to be completed and the flooring installed it looks absolutely amazing.
The rating so far I would consider to be a 4, it would have been a 5 if after sales was improved.
Julie Small :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 14, 2020
We have exactly the same issues as Andy Cadman, so I won't repeat them, which is a shame as my carpenter has lost a day in solving the issues, it would be nice that the factory takes note, it's not a DIY build. My cabin will be a studio and looks fantastic and modern and I have a small log burner in it. I love it. Thank you Tuin
Joshua Adams :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Jul 13, 2020
I have built a few cabins From Tuin and was amazed with the price and build quality. It was time to buy one for myself. Ordering was easy and there was great communication from the office. I was kept informed every step of the way up until the cabin was delivered.

After delivery, the cabin was put up in 1 day. I would definitely recommend using Tuin and I would use this company again in the future.
Jul 13, 2020
The one star is for the abysmal customer experience I have tried to contact so many times before and after buying this cabin because of order issues and parts missing from my order still no one has seen fit to contact me to resolve my problems. Surely when you make an order you should be afforded some attention to ensure your happy with what you’ve ordered and received, I will definitely not recommend this company to anyone.
Jul 13, 2020
I started the Lucas log cabin at the beginning of the lock down and was pleased i had really good weather i did it on my on my own at my own pace and it took a few weeks from start to completion I had loads of digging out before i could lay the base for it ,once I started it was pretty straight forward building it which I enjoyed there was only one twisted board end so g clapped it overnight and that solved the problem ,I am really pleased with quality and design of the cabin it took a few months of research before I went ahead and placed the order after reading some brilliant reviews and can now see what they mean I have just finished laying the patio around it and are now just waiting for the furniture to complete the inside this is taking a lot longer to come due to the factory been closed down but once we get that in cant wait to start using it.Also the delivery driver was very friendly and helpfull all in all would highly recomend Tuin Cabins
Mr. ludwig bittmann :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 13, 2020
Happy with the cabin that was built up as my wife's gym. Delivery was on time, it was well packed on pallets and easy to sort out. If you take your time and go through the instructions, you won't have any problem building it. Nothing broken, it was complete and after I sorted the parts it was build in less than a day with little assistance of my daughter. Only issue I had was that the timber on the roof as it moved quite some mm weeks after fitting. Were I had no gap whilst putting the roof up, there may be a gap today and most of them warped. But all in all we are happy with the cabin and its used almost every day from my wife.
Mr. John Munday :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jul 9, 2020
After spending some time looking around to what was on offer regarding garden rooms I came across Tuin.
I took the plunge and ordered it online and it was not long before I had notification it was going to be delivered. My situation was that we live down a long narrow lane and I knew that delivery was going to be an issue but was also confident we could sort it on the day. The day arrived for delivery and we were now in an interesting situation in that lockdown down had begun and we were getting used to the idea of social distancing. The large artic lorry arrived from Holland and had to park on the main road and the poor driver and a difficult task unloading due to a badly stacked load of decking on top of my pallet.
He eventually was able to remove my package and was able to get it about 50m from my house all that remained then was for us to move it and I did not appreciated how much wood there would be, it took us a good few hours loading the back of our car a bit at a time. I was savvy enough to put the wood into sensible piles so we could see what we had.
I was disappointed to find that none of the pieces were coded i.e. a sticker with a number on identifying the bits would have been useful so my first few hours the next day was marking/identifying everything which in the end was not too much trouble.
Then it was time to start building, the bit I was really looking forward to. I chose the composite foundation beam but was surprised at how floppy they were but they worked and they were laid square and level on a base that was previously built.
From reading the description of the cabin prior to its purchase and the feature that attracted me was the fact that its made up of manageable pieces of wood that can be handle by a reasonable able man ( I'm 69 and still have my own teeth). I was not disappointed by this feature and was able to construct with ease and I was also lucky to have lovely weather to build it in. The cabin went up quite easy there was the odd piece that was a bit warped or twisted but it all slotted in and settled into position. Boarding the roof was straightforward enough but the shingles needed a bit of thought as the Tuin instructions did not match those that came with the shingles but it was all fine in the end and it looks fab.
So to summarise dealing with Tuin was a good experience me choosing them was the right decision certainty considering my location because if we were dealing with large panels it would have been and horrendous task. Therefore Tuin (wooded lego) has a lot of advantages. I now have a wonderful cabin which we can enjoy I would guess for a good part of the year. the walls are made of good thick well constructed wood and doors and windows are double glazed there are not many that offer that.
Mr. Simon Hill :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 8, 2020
Delivery of our Chloe log cabin was really good. Driver parked around the corner and used his mini fork lift to deliver to the drive. Once we’d unpacked the cabin, we started the build which took 2 of us around 2 days from laying foundation beams to topping the roof with the shingles. Very straightforward although the roof can take some time to get it right. We also ordered the 26mm floor, which is substantial. Unless you have something really heavy to go on it, I would suggest stick with the standard 18mm. The 26mm also sits proud of the entrance door so took some work to remove the lip. We treated the wood with a few coats of protective fluid and then painted the outside off-white. I also did the electrics with external conduits keeping the inside free of plastic or wires leaving a really clean finish. We now have it set up as a home cinema and chill room. Looks amazing! I highly recommend both Tuin and this particular Chloe cabin. It’s a great addition to my garden!
Tracy Botwood :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 8, 2020
I'm very happy with our purchase, easy enough to put together and very sturdy so will hopefully last a long time. Brilliant customer service also. Thank you Tuin.
Derek Thomas :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jul 8, 2020
This is a mixed review. First of all, delivery was fine, quality of material is excellent, the instructions leave a lot to be desired and are quite vague at times. However, using common sense and logic and having an engineering background helps no end.
My issue: The pair of doors were not a match, with the hardware being at least 45mm out across both doors. I took pictures, forwarded them and Ben agreed that they were not compatible, ordered a new set from Holland, and advised it would be a few weeks. That was one month ago. How long does it take to get doors sent over.? Its frustrating when all correspondance is by e mail, and usually takes at least two days to get a reply. The latest e mail exchange just advised that they are still on order. Not that they are on there way, no date for delivery etc. I have a constructed cabin with doors that cannot lock which really makes the cabin not fit for purpose.
I would have thought that completing outstanding issues may have been a priority, but seemingly not. Hopefully the replacement doors may arrive in time for me to enjoy the cabin during the summer.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do apologise about your door furniture. New doors are on order with Holland and will be with us soon. Things are taking longer during to the pandemic.
Jul 7, 2020
I placed an order 2weeks ago . I have tried contacting you by telephone and email and have had no response. I had some pre order and delivery enquiries but have heard nothing. I hope the service improves. I nevertheless placed the order as this log cabin was on offer.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do agree that our service had become poor over this pandemic crisis for which we are extremely sorry.

We have been overwhelmed with enquiries and orders and our staff working from home and social distancing has been struggling. We are trying to recruit new staff to take up the demand but it does take time.

We are pleased to hear you took advantage of one of our offers. These have all been stopped now to slow our sales and enquiries to we can catch up with the backlog and return to our top customer service.

We have also increased our delivery times to also slow enquiries and orders and the backlog. In fact we are trying to put people off buying from us until we can return to normal.

Please be reassured you will be very pleased with your building when installed. You will also be pleased with the low price you paid.

We hope we all return to normal and that future customers will bare with us while we build the teams to cope with the demand and once again offer amazing value for money with heavily discounted products from Tuindeco and the service we were known for up to April this year in 2020.


Brendan Oldfield :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jul 6, 2020
Excellent service, value and quality. The delivery service was excellent and very impressive. Only issue was that the fixings weren't dropped, and I didn't find this out until I unpacked a week later. Tuin did offer to send again, or for me to buy locally, and they would refund the amount. I highly.recommend (I would insist if I could) that you read the I depth instructions on the Tuin website before you unpack. They are very helpful, especially for anyone slightly anxious about building it them selves. Basically, unpack EVERYTHING before you start, group thing together and keep them flat and supported. It took about 1.5 hours to unpack, but once levelled and squared it only took 2 hours for 2 of us to build all of the walls up to where the roof starts. You will need a good rubber mallet. Despite me going to great lengths to keep all timber flat and level, some of them were slightly warped. The doors were easy to fit. I did this by myself and it only took about half an hour to do all of them. This was the easiest part.
The grey immersion colour looks really good. We also have the brown shingles which also look great. In my opinion it looks modern yet still natural and authentic. Overall the quality is great, and everything has been thought through. I love the spaces. Inside is fairly small, but big enough for a 3 seat sofa, desk and book case, the view out is brilliant. The canopy area feels really spacious with lots of head height. The entire structure is solid and easily supportes my 17st frame walking on the top of it when installing the shingles. Did I make the right choose of cabin, and would.i buy from Tuin again? 100% yes. In fact, I don't think I would.buy from anywhere else.
Rachel Stewart :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 6, 2020
Easy to use and seems to have done the job fine! We also sealed the roof boards prior to putting the shingle on. We have had some pretty heavy rainfall since putting up our cabin and not a drop has come through :-)
Jul 6, 2020
Gazebo was delivered as planned but as an incomplete order. Specifically the Post Holders were missing and also the T&G Cladding. Therefore, construction of the Gazebo couldn't even begin without the Post Holders.

A call to TUIN, when i finally got through to talk to someone, and the Post Holders were delivered next day, which was good, but the Post Holders are very very cheap and you are probably better sourcing these elsewhere.

It is now a month later and the T&G Cladding has still not materialised, so the Gazebo sits unfinished.

I have emailed and left several phone messages (you can never get through) but no response from TUIN. The level of customer service at this company is terrible and cannot be recommended.

This is a shame because the Gazebo looks generally ok in its partially finished state. I would rate the quality of the Gazebo at 4 stars, Post Holders 2 stars because they are Galvanised. Customer service is only a 1 star at best... because its shocking...

Makes an Overall Average Star Rating of 2.3 sadly
Tuin reply: We agree, our level of service during this pandemic has not been to our usual standards. We are indeed struggling but we are doing our best with limited staff and the restrictions upon us all.

The T&G cladding will be with you shortly.

We hope you will enjoy your building for years to come and we apologise we are not up to our usual high standards. Unfortunately these are not usual times for us.
Jul 5, 2020
Purchased our cabin late 2016 and built it in November. We had one section damaged on delivery which was easily replaced by the company. The only issue was that whilst waiting for piece to arrive the wood got wet and it swelled. The hardest part was getting the base ready for the cabin to go on, building the cabin itself was fun and straightforward after reading the online instructions and video. However, with the wood swollen the windows and doors didn’t quite fit. However, the team responded quickly and gave advice, cabin went up and roof on and it started to dry out and shrink so that the doors etc fitted. The only issue that we have had is that there are some gaps at the eaves as the roof beams didn’t quite fit because they were swollen and on shrinking at the apex there were gaps. Easily resolved by fitting a cover strip from spare bits of wood.
From initial enquiry to final build I have been pleased and their speed of response and accuracy of how they answered was excellent, straight to the point. Only issue that I had was some of the flooring had gone off in terms of the tongue and groove fitting. I sorted this myself, but I am sure that they would have been happy to resolve if I had asked them.
The cabin itself has been great, I love the top bunk shelf. For safety I screwed a wooden bead on the floor to stop the ladder slipping. We use it as a place to sit and relax, guest room and during Covid, a great place to get away to from the home office, even though it is in the garden. We are about to put a stoep on the front to get even more use from it. Recently put in electricity and Wi-Fi and have great music and lighting controlled by Alexa and no cables up walls.
After 4 years still pleased that we bought it, it works for us and the quality of the wood is fantastic. If we get a small plot of land somewhere, I would go straight to Tuin and by from them. I am still using some of the spare packing parts 4 years later to make things.
I love my cabin as a retreat, the ambiance is just so relaxing.
Mrs. Jennie Hammond :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jul 4, 2020
I was worried that this would be difficult to put up but how wrong I was. Very good instructions and even my ‘I hate DIY ‘ husband had no difficulty. It is good quality and excellent value for money. Really pleased with the purchase
B MacCreath :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jul 4, 2020
Ordered at start of lockdown to create a garden office. For the most part a relatively easy assembly despite being a solo build, the warped planks being the main challenge. Tuin out of hours support was fantastic. Very happy with outcome.
Mr. Jeremy Steward :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jul 2, 2020
Have just purchased the Daniel Corner Log Cabin as a den for my Grandchildren. The quality was superb with 24mm thick side walls. We went for the thicker floor which does give you excellent support with no flexing. We caused our own problems trying to erect the cabin amongst trees - access was limited which caused issues when trying to use ladders etc. End result though was superb. We've maintained the natural colour by just treating the wood with a clear lacquer (Barritine). In terms of customer service - Tuin was excellent, answering any queries we had straight away - my only (and very minor comment) having never erected one of these before you have to stagger the sides to ensure good mechanical lock and support. It was not that clear on the instructions. Would I buy from Tuin again - most definitely yes.
Mr. iain mcnaught :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jul 2, 2020
I found the whole process from start to finish very easy, from order to getting delivery was straight forward and customer services was really helpful in addressing any questions I had. Delivery driver was friendly and helpful and managed to place it fairly close to my house. With help of a friend we were able to put up the main structure in a few hours, the only awkward part was figuring out how the hinges for the doors work as there wasn't any instructions for them but I got there in the end.
Mr. iain mcnaught :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 2, 2020
I bought the clear fluid, it goes on very easy almost like water and dries very quickly. Doesn't stain or leave any residue on your hands but beware don't get any on your grass or plants as it will kill it.
Andy Cadman :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 2, 2020
I purchased a James Log Cabin online.
Overall I am impressed with the log cabin and with all the support and advice from Tuin. The materials arrived on schedule, everything was in good condition and the instructions were mostly clear enough for a competent DIY-er to put the cabin together.
My only real complaint is that the design of the cabin didn't match the instructions when it came to the door. There was no way to align the door correctly by following the instructions and with the pieces provided. I contacted the out-of-hours helpline, who were incredibly helpful and acknowledged the issue with the build. They also provided a couple of suggestions for fixing the problem, both of which involved cutting a relatively tricky bespoke piece of timber from one of the 'spares'. For those who don't have all the necessary tools or DIY experience this it would be a real challenge. I also think that if you spend such a large amount of money on a cabin, you expect it to have been thoroughly build-tested and to be provided with the correct instructions and correct pieces. I was advised that I could wait a week for the factory in Holland to produce a new piece - again this is a reasonable solution but shouldn't be necessary.
The only other issue I had with the build was that it was quite challenging to get the door and window frames to hang square. Because of the large gaps around the frames and the weight of the windows and door, when the windows and doors were opened it pulled the frames out of perfect square and meant they would not shut properly again. Since it is not advisable to attach the frames to the timber surrounding the frames, I have fixed this by installing holding 'rods' to keep the frames square, but again this is an extra layer of engineering that shouldn't really be necessary.
My advice to anyone buying this cabin is to be prepared for extra bits of engineering and to have to improvise some fixes. This is only really suitable for someone with some DIY experience and a decent set of tools.
Having said all of that, once the problems have been overcome, the log cabin looks great and is hopefully going to remain that way for many years to come.
Finally, I would be fascinated to know whether the factory in Holland has now come up with a more permanent fix for the build issue.
Jul 1, 2020
Love love love it. The cabin went together so well. When we ran in to a minor problem we received an almost immediate response via email even though it was late on a Saturday night. This is a seriously good quality product and we couldn’t be happier with it and the whole experience of buying from Tuin. We now have an outdoor lounge.
kathleen nixon :  Bolton Log Cabin 4.4 x 3.4m:
Jun 30, 2020
Selected this cabin after a lot of internet research and really pleased with it. first class delivery service by Walpoles. Came in 1 huge package cleverly packed together. Was a bit challenging to sort out the pieces against the checklist some of the smaller items not easy to sort ended up with only 1 verandah armrest but builder made the others. The verandah parts turned out to be the the most tricky to put together. Quick to construct once foundation set. The video is a must before starting to get everything in the right order.A bit more showing the verandah and door frame would improve it for the larger cabins .Interior is roomy and no draughts. The floor is insulated which I recommend on concrete foundation also guttering to avoid splashback. Overall a quality item I would recommend to friends.
Ian McDonald :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 30, 2020
Ordered this log cabin spring 2019. It was delivered very quickly to North East Scotland. Once I had taken it all to the rear of the house, really thought I had bitten off more than I should have. I was never great at DIY but always enjoyed trying. Anyway, built it on a new concrete base that was prepared. It went together very well. On a whole, it went together very well. The shingles on the roof took as long as the actual build did. Delighted with the results though, just so, so happy with it. Couldn't recommend Tuin highly enough, from the ordering to the delivery and also some silly emails and calls from me asking daft questions.
Mr. John Dane :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 30, 2020
Great product and service! Couldnt be happier. Very impressed by the quality of materials and delivery service. Would recomend to anyone.

John
Rod Page C/O CPA :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jun 30, 2020
Richard log cabin ...needed a small shed....but this one more than fitted the bill. perfect in all aspects - build quality, ease of assembly and although it was slightly more expensive than a 'bog standard' shed well worth the extra. just need to save up for a large summer house!
Jun 26, 2020
Got our cabin erected in later August last year, the 58mm thickness meant that with the help of a little blow heater we were able to use it through winter. I can’t fault the CustomerService and delivery. The cabin has one or two small issues, the lock on the door and the door themselves are not the greatest but you get what you pay for. Would I recommend this product, absolutely, and Idid. My mate has just finished his last week.
Jun 26, 2020
Fabulous product that's been up for just over a year now. My own joiners installed in just 3 days over a hot Easter in 2019. The base was a big expense for me as we live on a slight slope. The concrete slab actually cost more than the cabin.....! Got a good quality stain too.....Electrics and data I did myself and we now have a lovely garden lounge/gym/cinema at the end of the garden. Thanks Tuin.....excellent product.
Mr. David Bower :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 24, 2020
We are now enjoying our new Emma cabin . Easy to follow instructions and a beautiful result which has rapidly become the focal point of our garden. Would love to share a picture !
Jun 22, 2020
Where can I start from - customer service through lockdown was spot on - very helpful and lovely helpful call reduced to book in delivery slot. Delivery of the gazebo; driver spot on (think his name was John) well mannered and very, very helpful man.
The product itself, very solid and loving it day by day.
Got a carpenter to help put it up; he knew what he was doing easily into putting it together. I would say not to make the roof on the ground, like we had done unless you have at least 4-5 stronger people to help lift up.
Defo trust this company all round very happy customer. Photos to be added/emailed over once garden makeover is competed. Thanks Tuin!
Rachel Stewart :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 22, 2020
Love, love, love my Philip Log Cabin! From ordering to delivery your company and staff have been easy to work with - great communications all round. The cabin itself was very easy to build and we had absolutely everything that we should have done - no missing parts or confusion over what bit goes where! Really nice quality wood and the free shingles were lovely (thank you for these). I love being in the cabin (it's my work space as a hypnotherapist and life coach) and my clients all comment on how lovely it is too - a nice peaceful and calm space. We've had lots of comments from people passing too - and have already passed your company details on to a few interested locals!
Mrs. Debbie Rothery :  Shepherd Hut - Kathy Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 22, 2020
I chose this Shepherds hut/gypsy wagon as I had been looking quite a while for something like this. I am most certainly happy that I chose this model from Tuin. The service I received was excellent from ordering the product to the delivery man. Everything happened when it was said it would & the delivery man was really helpful getting it as close to where we needed it placing. The shepherds hut itself is fantastic. This was our lockdown project & it took us quite a while to get it built (just me & my husband). It is excellent quality & I really love this little retreat I have for myself. Just finishing off the painting as this year it is just going to be used as a summer house but next year will probably fit it all out properly. If you are thinking of buying a shepherds hut I would definitely recommend this one & the company.
Mr. Derek Patey :  OSB-3 Sheets 2440x1220 (8x4Ft):
Jun 19, 2020
Not a lot to say other than standard OSB-3 sheets at a reasonable price. One sheet had some slight damage otherwise would have been 5 star.
Carole Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 19, 2020
We actually purchased and built our summerhouse in May of 2019. Tuin had been recommended to us by our neighbours. It was initially planned to fill a space where a trampoline has been. Little did we know how much it would be used. It is fantastic, such good quality and looks amazing. It is used by everyone in the family. Once the base was done it was easily put up. Service and delivery were great. We cannot recommend the company and the summer house highly enough. It is definitely a purchase that we are very pleased with.
Mr. Tom Scally :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 19, 2020
We are delighted with our Mitch Gazebo from Tuin.
From placing our order to delivery and after sales service everything has been a first class customer service experience.
The Mitch Gazebo was easily erected in less than 2 days by 2 people and the instructions were easy to follow.
I would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a great quality Gazebo at a fair price.
Jun 18, 2020
I cannot thank tuin enough for their service. From my first order to delivery tuin kept me fully informed. They were courteous on the phone, delivery was excellent and the cabin was placed exactly where we wanted it to make construction as easy as possible. I cant recommend tuin any higher and would not have any problems recommending them to family and friends. Thanks for a great service, a great product and for me a great studio which I love painting in.
stewart atkinson :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Jun 18, 2020
Excellent product,easy to assemble well happy nothing out there matches it for value, few hick ups with delivery but overall 5 star
Mr. Paul Walmsley :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Jun 18, 2020
Ordered my log cabin a week or so into lockdown, delivery was as stated with no delays. The shell and roof were erected quickly, it has now become a pub shed / home office. Would highly recommend just wish I had bought one years ago.

Janet Howe :  Willow Fence Matting:
Jun 18, 2020
Very good quality and nice decorative coverage
Sean Spence :  Larch Storage Box:
Jun 18, 2020
Having been delighted with our purchase of a Tuin summerhouse earlier this year, we were very disappointed with the larch storage box delivered to us. All four corner timbers of the box were split with two broken in to three pieces, which presumably occurred during transit. This product is of poor construction and due to the damage is unusable and so we have asked to return it for a refund. Tuin you can do better than this.
Jun 18, 2020
We bought the Nora log cabin after researching many alternatives and reading the reviews on the Tuin website. It was delivered (on time) by a lorry with a fork lift truck and so the one pallet was placed exactly where we wanted it.
The materials are of very high quality, the instructions were a little generic. I would say that the construction of the doors could be improved, particularly the way the bottom has the timber tacked to the front rather than within the door. It probably took 3 to 4 man days to build and it took two people to construct the roof.
There wasn't enough timber delivered to complete the floor but this was quickly rectified by Tuin. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins.
Paul Foster :  Bespoke Glass Verandas:
Jun 18, 2020
I took ages over deciding on this, paid a visit to them first to see one in place and then I had a number of question which I emailed to Tuin. Each was answered quickly and comprehensively. I would rate their customer service as excellent.
Finally took the plunge and ordered a 2m deep canopy. As luck would have it, it was scheduled for delivery just as lock down started. It was planned as a DIY project with some help, but now it was down to my wife and I! First problem was get into the crate it was delivered in, it comes very well packed. I now have lots of wood for my wood burner!
I watched the video, followed the instructions and used bit of common sense here and there and fired off another question. Putting up the frame was pretty straight forward with my wife holding on to bits as required. But the glass had to wait as it was too unwieldy for my wife to manage. The large sheets need two to handle them comfortably and my wife is too dainty for that, so they had to wait until I could get my son to help. We now have fitted them; they went in easily enough using a low scaffold platform I borrowed. It took a morning for 5 panels.
Now it is complete it looks great and performs exactly as we wanted, we are both very happy with it.
A great quality product, the whole thing is well engineered, feels really solid and has great quality finish to all parts. I can highly recommend it.
Thanks to all the team for all the help they provided in my early enquiries.
Karen Naylor :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Jun 15, 2020
Delivered by a lovely friendly guy who used a forklift to unload it in pallets onto our drive. It took hubby about 7 hours to assemble it on his own. We’ve since used four coats of Cuprinol, mainly cream with a White trim. Would like to post a pic of the finished result, but can’t see how?
Mr. David Egan :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 15, 2020
Our Ingrid summerhouse arrived early and was unloaded with care and left just where we wanted it. At first, the build was daunting with so many pieces and only barely adequate instructions. It would help with part identification if the drawings were clearer. After a couple of errors the build went very well and my wife and I enjoyed the experience. It took us two days to complete the main construction and another couple of days to complete the roof. Accessing the apex of the roof was difficult and made fixing the last few tiles a real challenge. Overall the build went smoothly. There were a couple of logs that were slightly twisted but the roof beams met perfectly at the apex. The windows and doors fitted easily. We insulated the floor and have now painted the summerhouse in two colours. We are very pleased with the result and have received numerous compliments from friends who have seen it. I would recommend Tuin to anyone. The only thing that could be improved are the written Instructions. More and better quality illustrations of the various building stages would cost very little but make a big difference.
Jun 15, 2020
We bought the metal cap but not the finial. We just wanted something to finish off the roof and ensure it was waterproof. What we received was a cheap piece of folded and welded sheet steel. Never worth what we paid for it and it doesn’t really sit correctly on the apex.
Jenny :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 13, 2020
Love our Lulea log cabin. The quality is excellent. We were intimidated when we received the wood and watched the video but once we started we were amazed how easy it was.
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jun 13, 2020
Didnt use the glue in the end. Weather was hot. Shingles stuck fast!
Ms. Jennifer Axon :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jun 13, 2020
Still not sure what to do with them!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, please see this page: https://www.tuin.co.uk/Storm-Kit-for-Log-Cabins.html they are normally installed in the corners of your building, either outside or inside. They connect top logs to lower logs and help greatly in exposed areas to stop anything lifting in high winds.
Mr. Richard Anderson :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2020
We took a long time to decide on where to get our log cabin from, however after reading all the reviews for Tuin we made the choice to order the Maria Log Cabin.
It was delivered on time as promised and with all the relevant instructions enclosed.
The actual construction of the log cabin was pretty straightforward once I had sorted the foundation beams and from there on it was like building a giant Lego house! Even my daughter joined in to help build it.
Once fully erected we could see how good the wood is as it is vey stable and even without paint looked amazing!
The only issue I have had is that a few of the logs were warped, so it is pulling the shape out a little, however I am dealing with this through the excellent customer service side of Tuin.

On the whole we would thoroughly recommend Tuin for their designs, ease of construction and customer service plus value for money.
Jun 12, 2020
I ordered a second set of doors for my Rick log cabin.
Its worth noting that any extra doors or windows need to be fitted yourself - the cabin kit comes as standard, and you or your carpenter will need to start chopping. But it did compromise the structure at all, still solid as a rock. And an additional bonus is that timber that was cut out was used to make a deck! Very pleased :-)
Jun 12, 2020
Quality of stain is excellent. I used one 2.5L tin to provide exactly the right coverage for One coat of a 2.9m x 2.9m Jorgen Pent Cabin.

However the “Light Oak” Colour has actually come up a garish, bright orange which has caused quite a few comments by neighbours and to be honest is really quite ugly.

I have had to now buy a paint to cover it up which I really didn’t want to do.

Credit to Tuin customer service team though, they have been helpful in organising a refund (but it’s still left me out of pocket through returning the product and meant that I’m going to have to now cover up the lovely wood effect of the cabin)

5 stars for the quality of the product and Tuin customer service

1 star for the horrible orange colour of the “Light Oak”
Brendan Oldfield :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
Jun 12, 2020
A absolutely amazing value. They have to be the best value available. The structure itself and interlocking system is brilliant. Delivery was superb. The website directions are superb, and should be read thoroughly before you even think about unpacking. After un packing, levelling and squaring the base it only took 2.5 hrs for 2 of us to build the main wall structure, with No tools required. The rest took a little longer, and I would recommend the use of a small scaffold tower for roofing, if you can. The grey colour is very nice. Modern, yet subtle. I would love to be able to add photos to my review. My only concern was not being able to get through on the phone when I needed to. Strange times I know, but i had to keep on trying. For a fairly big spend I would prefer to be able to talk this is through properly. Thank you Tuin!
kathleen nixon :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jun 12, 2020
This is like applying water it slighter makes the wood paler where it has been applied but you need to concentrate where you have brushed it on as not easy to see. On the new wood it really soaks up so we used much more than the recommended coverage and had to buy more. It seems to have done a good job so hopefully no rot in the future
Jun 11, 2020
After much deliberation as part f a revamp of the far end of our long thin typical London garden we ordeeed a Tuin log cabin. Unfortunately delivery clashed with the 2020 lockdown so we had to delay by over a month but Tuin customer service who were very understanding and helpful. When delivery took place I was expecting a large pallet and was absolutely right. It took 3 strong men 2 hours to carry it all through the house to the back garden. I am very impressed by the build quality and am also very happy to have turned to Tuin for our garden cabin
Jun 11, 2020
Very good quality cabin, it's a more complex model so i was worried about the build taking time but the instructions were clear and the build was done in two days.
Rachel E Taylor :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jun 11, 2020
Very pleased with the whole experience. Customer service was great, price was good, delivery was easy. The materials are of a good quality. Installation was easier than expected. And I love my new cabin!
Miss. michelle rottier :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 11, 2020
After a pleasurable and easy ordering process, delivery day came. Again, easy and painless. Driver dropped the pallet on the drive and that was that! Bless him, he did have to park in town and drive his fork lift to the house,, which caused a few raised eyebrows! Now to installation. Yet again, very easy and painless. Took me 3 days in total. Day 1 walls, day 2 roof and day 3 flooring. The instructions that came were basic but there is so much info on the blogs on here that there was never a moment I got stuck. A brief review but all I can say is im very happy with the cabin and would recommend Tuin to anybody
David Isted :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jun 10, 2020
The description is was you get a quality product. Great company from placing order to delivery. The out of hours help worked when I needed advice at the weekend. Straight forward to build the cabin with the suggested tools. Would recommend this company.
Michael Langley :  Corfu Larch Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 10, 2020
CORFU LARCH GAZEBO 3.4X5.9M
What can i say. We are super please with our gazebo. It arrived on time as agreed with Tuin. The quality of the wood is great. Myself and a friend spent 2-3 days putting it up, the instructions could be a a little better thought out, but we managed to get it up. The Shingles we time consuming, and Tuin really need to add some instructions on how to lay the singles correctly, as we struggled to begin with. But after finding some videos on You Tube we we able to finish it. It looks fantastic. We were a little short on Shingles, but i emailed Tuin and they sent out another pack of shingles for me to finish the job, no questions asked. I would call that good customer service.
A very happy customer, lovely product.
Jun 9, 2020
This cabin is incredibly well made and of great quality. My husband an I erected it by ourselves without any help. It was NOT easy!! Once we got started it went up to the roof height very quickly, however the door frame was tricky and the instructions were really hard to understand.
On a positive; the ordering and delivery could not have been more efficient! Thank you.
Derek Mcallister :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 8, 2020
Ordered the economist gazebo.This company is seriously good to deal with. From the time I ordered to the time my gazebo was delivered went extremely smoothly. The gazebo was brilliant value for money and I would recommend this company to anybody.
If other businesses were following this companies model then it could only be a great thing.
Mrs. Sheila Hamilton :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 8, 2020
Loving our Daisy cabin. It was delivered on time which is fantastic considering what's going on just now. It was really easy and quick to build. The hardest part was making sure the ground was level and prepared properly. Its going to be my workspace so I went for the thickest wood on the floor due to having heavy equipment, and I'm are really happy with it. I would definitely recommend Tuin and the Daisy Cabin.
Mrs. Sarah Carpenter :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Jun 8, 2020
We combined the 600cm hut with a metal (purpose-built) chassis as we want to be able to move the hut (at our own risk a this hut is not designed to be moved). I used a linseed paint (Brouns&co) and painted all of the elements in a garage before assembly. Assembly took me 3 days, largely single handed. I needed some help with the first corner joint, but everything else can be done by one person). Fitting floorboards was a bit tricky (and ended up a cm or two over length as the joints didn’t close as perfectly as I’d have liked - possibly as I assembled them 3 weeks after receipt, so some had warped). Only other problem was assembling the double doors: I had to arrange some strops to pull the tops together, screw, glue and clamp overnight.
Instructions are, on the whole basic; just about enough to get by on, but could be much clearer - and certainly need to be read the day before, rather than just ‘on-the-job’.
Mr. Portway-Fleet :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Jun 4, 2020
Excellent price for the build quality. Summerhouse was easy to build even though the instructions were a bit vague.
Tuin delivered the item on the date they said and delivered an extra piece promptly When I discovered it was missing.

Overall an excellent summer house well worth the money
Mr. Paul Gordon :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jun 4, 2020
When I ordered my parijis log cabin & side annex I couldn’t believe how easy it was and how quick . My cabin was ordered by email after choosing it from the Tuin brochure I was then told I would get a phone call from Holland confirming when it would be delivered , the people in Holland told me it would be delivered on the Monday & I would get a phone call from the driver when he was on his way to me which I did . The delivery went very smoothly the driver was brilliant. The whole process took about 7 days . THANK YOU THE TUIN TEAM
Kathleen Campbell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 4, 2020
We bought the chloe log cabin service and delivery was great. Cabin was so easy to build.
Would highly recommend tuin
Mrs. Brenda Jones :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 3, 2020
We purchased the Emma log cabin and so glad we did . We love it . It arrived on time with great communication from both Tuin and the Haulage company .
My hubby said it was straight forward to assemble and he did it over a weekend .
One of our window frames had slight damage but Tuin have ordered a replacement, the damaged one fitted whilst we wait .
Overall I am thrilled with our cabin and would recommend Tuin to anyone .
Mr. Richard East :  Paiva Log Cabin Gazebo 8x3.5m:
Jun 3, 2020
Paiva Log Cabin With Gazebo.
101% Perfect, Delivered on time, built with my own limited DIY skills and it looks amazing! Last week I looked at some "show cabins" at Crews Hill in Enfield which where at least twice the price and in my opinion are not a patch on my cabin! Well chuffed to say the least.
Good base, have a good read take your time, its a breeze.
Mr Adam Poulter :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 3, 2020
This was my first time using Tuin. The customer service has been faultless. The product was delivered when stated. Packed very well and logically. I erected the structure on my own(not easy or recommended) in 2 whole days. Very straightforward for someone who is used to following detailed drawings. Structure nice and solid . We are very pleased with the final result and think it will last well.
Mr. Andrew Bowes :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 3, 2020
I ordered the Lulea Log cabin after a lot of thinking which one to buy. The service was awesome and the delivery driver deserves a medal getting the 14 foot pallet down my road and on to the drive. The log cabin is awesome and very strong and warm inside, It took about 3 days to build but well worth it. Thank u tuin.
Jun 1, 2020
The whole Tuin experience was excellent from start to finish. The website was extensive with everything you could wish to know. The sales staff were pleasant and helpful in ensuring you got what you wanted, along with all the information needed to achieve an efficient delivery. The driver of the huge delivery lorry manoeuvred his associated fork lift into position to place the packaged building snugly onto our drive. Turin’s recommended installers arrived next morning and by 4pm the building was complete. The painting of the summerhouse took me a good few days and this helped me to appreciate the quality of the engineering involved in the manufacture of these buildings and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
Blair Fletcher :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jun 1, 2020
Everything went well from the ordering process through the delivery and unloading process to the construction of the cabin. The cabin is substantial, with 45mm logs and now that it's completed, looks very good in our garden. Living on the west coast of Scotland, we took the view that the standard canopy was too long and cut it back to about half it's design length. To our mind, the summerhouse now looks better balanced than the original design. We took longer to build it than was suggested by your various blogs/instructions, but that was perhaps because we carried out other work in conjunction with the build. There were a couple of glitches during the build , for example one of the roof purlins had been inaccurately milled at the joint with the gable and I had to recut the joint to allow a fit. Other than that, the build was generally straightforward. I think that the instructions would benefit from being read over by someone whose native language is English, and re-printed with slightly more detail and missing out the obvious translation errors. This doesn't seem like a huge task for a company which clearly sells a substantial number of log cabins. This small improvement would make a big difference to amateur builders like ourselves. Other than that, we are very pleased with the service offered by Tuin and the build quality of the cabin.
Jun 1, 2020
Delivery as described on website and on time. Good quality wood, had to look at videos online to supplement instructions. Took 3 days to build main cabin between 2 of us. We ordered extra thickness wood floor which we stained and varnished, took a couple more days to finish floor including varnishing. Took hubby a couple of days to shingle roof, more than plenty of shingles provided so we have some spare if needed. Really pleased with quality of product and really happy with overall finish. We used stain for outside and whitewashed interior walls. We have had electrics installed , now have a tv fitted and corner furniture with table. It’s like another room in the garden, we have used every day since installation.
John Westwood :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jun 1, 2020
Got to say how impressed I am with not only the cabin (which is exceptional) but the whole professionalism this company has showed from start to finish.
Mr. james johnston :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 29, 2020
I will begin by saying the guy who delivered the kit was great. In the middle of the lockdown he could not have been more helpful. From then on I was on my own. Well into my seventies I built this alone. I was lucky to have great weather but it’s fair to say it was not a difficult plan to follow. There was one piece of the kit which was warped and needed some persuasion but in the end it worked well. Shingles on the roof finished the project nicely.
Mr. Geoffrey Hills :  Selma Log Cabin Gazebo 5.8m x 3.5m:
May 29, 2020
Where do I begin, when I discovered that the window opened inwards I thought it must be a mistake, but no even though when open it is over half the width of the cabin design error or bad design. the solution according to tuin is to buy another window to replace it. NO CHANCE. even the window stay would have to fit on the outside WHAT A JOKE. Usual problem with post supports 3 useable 1useless still waiting for replacement. Roof shingles we didn't get what we asked for and the ones we received turned out to be 2 different colour styles, would have been nice to have been informed. Still trying to get building to stand up straight even though it is sitting on a reinforced concrete base and yes it is level and flat. Open end wall being supported by 4inch square post trying to get the twist out of the banana logs, so all in all not a happy bunny would NOT recommend Selma log cabin. This is the second cabin we have had(summer house) and it will be the last, not just because of cabin itself but the lack of help when asked for, check your Emails
Geoffrey Hills
George Maxwell :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 28, 2020
It looked a little daunting when the gazebo arrived. There seemed to be a lot of wood. In fact, within minutes, it had all been categorised and laid out, ready to make a start with the construction the following day. My wife and I completed the building in a few days. It was during the "lockdown" and we weren't in any hurry. It was all very straightforward and worth the effort. It looks absolutely great and has made an enormous difference to our garden. I had been promising to build a gazebo for ages but kept putting it off. (Perhaps a little intimidated by the prospect) I wish I had done it earlier. It is a strong and substantial structure. In fact, a couple of days after completion we had a gale. It hadn't the slightest effect on the gazebo. It is now somewhere to sit in the shade, from the sun, or undercover when there is a shower, allowing us to still be outdoors and enjoying our garden. It houses a large, six-seater outdoor dining table and a host of shade loving plants.
The process of purchasing the gazebo and delivery etc were excellent. Absolutely delighted with the gazebo and the service that we received from the company.
Mrs. Donata Wilmott :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 28, 2020
Excellent service from Tuin from start to finish, especially during this period dealing with the coronavirus. The delivery driver very friendly and helpful. The build was straightforward and we found the Tuin videos particularly helpful. We are extremely happy with our summerhouse which sits perfectly in the corner of our garden. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Keith Krause :  Tane Log Cabin 4.8 x 3.5m:
May 27, 2020
We are a joinery company and had intended to manufacture a cabin for ourselves. Then I had the idea of going online to see what was available.

We bought this Tane log cabin. Even with the current Covid-19 troubles, it arrived exactly when they said it would.

We unpacked it and covered it in a very good quality wood preservative. This is really important. Why spend that much money and time building only to then skimp on a couple of hundred quids worth of wood preservative.

We created a very level and flat base, using paving slabs onto a properly prepared ground. The accuracy of the base will make your job of building the cabin so much easier.

Then we procrastinated over the instructions, whether to use additional screws, or a sealer. This is where knowledge actually holds you up. Honestly, just read the instructions in Tuin's booklet and follow them. Some of the timber had become twisted, as much as anything from when we put the preservative on it. How can a twisted peice of timber slot together like Tuin say it does. Well, I can assure you it does. We did end up following the instructions and it went up very quickly, very easily and very well. The nailing of the tongue and groove roof takes a while, so does the felt shingles. Reading the coverage per pack with the shingles it looked like we might not have enough, but in fact there was plenty, with plenty to spare.

This is a really good product at a really good price. Just follow the instructions to the letter.

This is only the second time ever that I have bothered to write a review, but I have been really impressed with this.
May 27, 2020
Purchased the Agnes last year, something for my retirement, what a great purchase, everything from start of order through to delivery went well, I have built the Agnes on top of my decking as before drainage was installed my garden flooded badly. It looks fantastic, took a wee while to build approx 2 weeks, as I did it on my own, 3-4 hours per day, weather permitting, only issue I had was the double door frame, which would be better to come as one piece like the storage annexe door, I now realise my error in putting some screwnails in the door frame, I have encountered some movement on 2 logs, which I need to fix ASAP. But this does not deter from being a stunning cabin, well worth the money, just need some more sunshine here in Scotland to sit both in /outside my Agnes which overlooks my fish pond to enjoy.
Mr. David Riley :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 26, 2020
Seems good stuff but of course only time will tell. Got a decent colour with 2 coats of Concrete Grey and the third coat didn't make much difference. The white though definitely needed 3 coats and might need a fourth. The coverage rates stated are very accurate, I got more than they quote.

The tins need a really good shake before using and you can get a thicker layer at the bottom of the tin. For the Concrete Grey, this resulted in a bluer shade in places during the second coat so when the next tin was about half empty gave it a stir as the shaking didn't shift it.
Mr. Terence Parkes :  Mia Garden Office Log Cabin - 5m x 3.8m:
May 26, 2020
The Mia went together very well, it was a 75m. so I did need help on the lifts. I used the recycled foundation beams and these needed to be screwed to base logs before construction. The rubber roofing is really good, but is heavy and you will need help (+2) to lift and glue. in "lockdown" the weather has been good but the cabin should be well weather proofed. If insulating the floor you need to take into consideration the depth as the windows are almost at ground level. A very enjoyable project.
Carol in Cambs :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
May 26, 2020
We’ve had one of the for 8 years & love it. We’re just buying a second, thank you.
Mr. John Presland :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 26, 2020
Fantastic service and a great product. I built the cabin in a day however, it took another day to insulate the roof and put in the insulation and floating floor into the cabin. The tuin team were really helpful both after order (asked a few questions) and delivery guy was superb (all appropriately social distanced). Thanks for all your help. JP
May 26, 2020
So pleased with the Sophie cabin we bought, just like the peter cabin we purchased previously, the Sophie was easy to erect.
The delivery was on time even with the covid situation.
Day 1 was spent moving the cabin into the back garden ready for the build
Day 2 I had the cabin built up to the roof installation
Day 3 I fixed the roof timbers and insulated the roof with 50mm kingspan sheets.
Day 4 fitted the roof shingles
Day 5 fitted the electrics
Day 6 laid dpm sheet, added beams & 50mm insulation boards, placed 18mm osb board over the top then laid laminate flooring on top of that.
We used 4 coats of carefree protestant on the outside which goes on like a dream & each coat was dry in 20 minutes.
We made good use of the spare wood & the pallets that the cabin came on and made a bar out of this & some mdf.
A big thank you has to go to tuin for their exceptional customer service, I had a couple of minor issues & tuin dealt with these immediately. They were extremely quick in responding to emails.
So pleased we chose tuin for our cabins & I'm sure we'll get plenty of enjoyment out of them.
May 24, 2020
Ordered the log cabin as a Summer house after looking for months at Summer houses all over the web. Even went to see this one while on holiday in Norfolk, was impressed by the quality. Did not want to spend so much but after looking at cheaper ones decided to go for quality. It arrived on the back of a 40' artic, unloaded by forklift straight onto driveway. The driver checked every thing was there and not damaged. Putting it together was easy and a lot of fun, just don't rush, watch videos, read instructions. Looks great so glad we went for quality over cost.
Terry Stringer :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 24, 2020
Used the two tubes seems to be very good, shingles still there after 45mph winds. Took some time to get my hands clean so use cloves if I were you.
May 22, 2020
We are really pleased with our Emma corner cabin. The building is solid, the timber supplied seems of good quality and overall it looks great.
We are pleased that we opted for the hardwood drainage beam as it adds at bit extra to the presentation of the cabin.
The build process was relatively straight forward. It took about a week to construct, working mainly on my own with a little help from my wife. A couple of days for the log build, a day for the roof and a couple of days to put the shingles on. The floor took a further couple of days (Damp proof membrane, insulation, floor beams, boards and skirting). The cabin was finished off with 3 coats of Embalan paint, which whilst quite expensive is probably the best paint I have used. It covers very well and gives a great finish.
Customer service from Tuin has been excellent. Ordering, delivery and responding to the few queries that we had during construction has been very efficient and helpful.
All in all a very happy customer.
Mr. Nigel Griffiths :  Fence Post 68mm:
May 21, 2020
I wanted some wood which was 68mm square for repairs to a pergola we have had for many years. I found the this size of wood stocked by Tuin via a web search. I then remembered that the model engineering society I belong to had purchased a bespoke wooden building from them about a year or so ago. I was impressed with the quality of the wood in that building so realised that the wood I wanted to purchase would be of good quality.
I ordered the wood I required online and it was delivered to my home in Hertfordshire a few days later securely packaged.
I have now used the wood to make cross-pieces that go on a three arch pergola at the edge of our patio. The wood supplied was of excellent quality and I would have no hesitation in ordering from Tuin in the future.
Mrs. Debbie Vowles :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
May 21, 2020
So pleased with my purchase from Tuin. The helpful customer service department answered my questions regarding the Butterfly arbour shade I wanted to buy.
Arrived promptly and easy to install.
Looks great in the garden and gives us the shade we need.
A big thank you Tuin.
Andrew Morgan :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
May 21, 2020
Better than expected, went together really easily,even the kids helped,great new space.
Mr. nick berrow :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
May 21, 2020
We were worried about the delivery being delayed due to this dreaded Virus we are all living with, but no. It arrived I think 2 weeks later on exactly the day we were advised when we placed the order. The driver from I think Holland, telephoned about 1/2 before he arrived and unloaded with a forklift and dropped it exactly where we wanted. We watched the video and other informative info, all found on the web site, and it went together without any issues. We took the trouble of staining each piece on all sides before assembly, being Furloughed I had the time and I'm sure it will last for years. What can I say other than I am very pleased!
Geoff Molloy :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
May 21, 2020
Just finished installing an Uddel log cabin as a replacement for our old and decrepit pool shed. We chose Tuin as we had previously installed a Wolfgang cabin several years back and felt that the quality was much better than most ordinary sheds. Construction was relatively straightforward, but, unlike the Wolfgang, you have to make up the door frames, which was a bit of a pain.
I would say that the larger component log cabins are much better, but the Uddel was only available in 28mm logs, which is a pity. I also felt that the pitch on the pent roof is a bit shallow, as water does not run off cleanly.
Would I recommend Tuin and buy another? Yes to both.
May 19, 2020
This came with our Aiste Log cabin which we fitted to the side, no problem to assemble. This has been up for 3 months and as stated wood is a natural product and will move while drying out, as the storage annex is made out of 28 mm wood this has moved more than the Aiste cabin, the main shrinkage is on the short planks which did dry out to leave a gap between planks, this was soon sorted out by just adjusting the short planks to reduce the gap as it dries . Pleased with both of these products from Tuin with their delivery service and the way these product have been made.
Mrs. Yvette Russell :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
May 19, 2020
I took delivery of my Annabel log cabin just as we went into lockdown. It has not been erected yet until we stop social distancing. I am so excited about getting it put up as I read the reviews before buying and I felt that Tuin was the best firm to go with. Hopefully it won’t be too long now and will leave another review when it is erected. Just to say the delivery was first class as I was worried about it getting into the drive. The folk lift driver put it exactly where I wanted it so it was not in the way of entry.
May 18, 2020
This log cabin was purchased to replace an existing shed. The quality of the log cabin is far superior to the shed, even though the shed was expensive and top of its range. I spent quite a lot of time preparing the base and this made erecting the cabin quite easy. The instructions for this cabin were fine until it came to the roof but I worked it out in the end. The slope on this pent roof is very shallow and I decided to add corrugated roofing sheets for peace of mind. Putting up a log cabin is considerably more work than erecting a shed however I expect the log cabin to last for years. It is excellent quality and looks amazing.
Mr. Steve Haines :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
May 18, 2020
First class experience from order through to delivery, the cabin is a well crafted garden building, and having used recommended installers the service was first class. Having watched the construction I am confident that it was straightforward enough to do so had I had the expectation of doing so. All took place under the recent social distancing limitations and through both delivery and cabin build all necessary protection took place.
Mr. Brian Lee :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 18, 2020
We ordered the Aiste cabin, and it arrived perfectly on time, the driver put it just where we wanted it. We found the instructions to be very helpful for the install. Everything slotted together perfectly, the joints were all snug, no gaps anywhere. The free shingles were great and were also very straightforward to fit. We added some insulation when we built it, 40mm in the floor and 25mm in the roof, as it will be used as a home office year round, so should stay nice and cosy. Overall we could not fault the cabin or the ordering process, easy to order, lots of advice on the website , which was very handy when it came to sorting out the base, everything was present from the checklist, nothing had any damage, a great little project, I will definitely recommend you to anyone that is thinking of getting a cabin.
May 16, 2020
Order was easy .delivery was brilliant the driver was excellent asked where i wanted it nothing was a problem to him .erected the cabin the next day .took 1 day to erect then another day to put roof on and felt .then another day for french doors facia boards .ive installed gutters at back and a water butt .used sadalon paint paint 5 ltrs for cabin 2 coats .2.5 ltrs for doors fascia boards .put own foor in 4x2 cls then insated it then osb3 boards then laminate underlay then grey laminate flooring .painted walls grey and ceiling white .wall mounted sockets and black conduit and led 12 inch batan lights .pictures will follow .i honesley can say brilliant service brilliant on delivery and excellent cabin honesley dont think about it buy 1 .thanks again tuin my kids love it thankyou