Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Andrew Lathan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 11, 2022
We purchased the Emma 3m x 3m cabin in the April and delivery was the first week of August which was accurate to the predicted date.
Along with the cabin we purchased the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and also timber for the floor joists, we did not purchase the floor from Tuin but decided to buy the green floor boards from a local builders merchants.
To start we painted every piece of timber with 4 coats of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment and allowed them to dry before we started building.
Assembling the cabin was pretty straight forward and i suppose slightly more difficult as we had painted first so the joints were sometimes a little tight, but it all went together relatively easily. Definitely make sure you have the base perfectly square as when you come to put the room on you will have trouble making it all fit snuggly.
We did have a few of the longer beams where there was a bit of a twist/warp but once put in place these beams were straightened out. We put 40mm insulation in the floor and also in the roof which i think has made a difference.
Reading through the various Tuin blogs was extremely informative and we have took extra care to ensure that no screws have been put through frames and everything has scope to expand/contract etc, so far so good!
We have seen some movement of the timbers on the inside where the tongue/groove gap has increased slightly, but nothing too severe.
Once the cabin was fully assembled we went around the outside and gave another coat of the Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment to cover all the joints, corners and horizontal, and to make sure that no bare timber could be seen.
We have fitted out the inside with a composite floor and have stained the inside walls. We have built a bar with to tables along with an electric log effect fire, with a fridge too.
All in all it is working quite well for us, we are quite happy with the quality, the size is just right for our garden and we can fit 5 people and two dogs in quite snuggly, it holds the temperature well and doesn;t take long to get the cabin to a nice comfortable temperature with the electric fire.
We look forward to many cosy days and evenings in there and would definitely recommend this cabin.
Jan 11, 2022
We are very pleased with our purchase from Tuin. Once you get your head around the plans it was a fairly straight forward from then on. I had a mate who is a carpenter help me, and we had it up in a weekend.
The quality is great.
Jan 10, 2022
A fantastic building, great design and good quality. Unfortunately a delivery delay of several months, poor communication from TUIN and truly awful instructions (if you can call them that!) let them down. There are good blogs on the TUIN site, but they are not very useful if you are outside in the rain!
Comprehensive written instructions in booklet form with the delivered products are the way to go.
Great product but the overall experience was incredibly painful!
Tuin reply: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we're pleased at least the building was worth it in the end, We do understand following the paper instructions by themselves could make the build tricky, as you say we do have alot of information online.

We do encourage customers to read this information prior to fitting but appreciate when looking on a cold wet day it would get frustrating. We're forever trying to improve the paper instructions and will continue to do so

Please enjoy your building now it's all up and running
Mr. Paul Holland :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 10, 2022
We did have to wait a while to receive our Gazebo, mainly due to the pandemic, however we were determined to receive this wonderful product at the price given we were very happy to wait.
On the day it arrived it came on a pallet, with good instruction book. I had close friend help me build it in my back garden which took us a leisurely three days to complete..
Since then we have many happy days in it with family and friends. We also got some larch from our local timber merchant and built a bar on one of the ends ( see pictures )
To conclude extremely happy with is product; I have recommended this to all who have had the pleasure of sitting in it.
Ct
Mrs. zoe marlborough :  Casper Log Cabin 9m x 4m:
Jan 10, 2022
I have no words other than …. It’s amazing .

We was looking for a big enough space to be an office and My daughters physio space .
It was so easy to construct and the quality is just beautiful.
I cannot recommend enough .
Jan 9, 2022
Absolutely delighted with the log cabin. It’s provided me with a work space and the family with a large entertainment area where we can watch films, put out the large dining table and just generally have an extra space. We’ve even had someone sleep out here and they said it was very good.
Andrew Batten :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 9, 2022
Purchased the summer house just before lock down 2020 delivery was a little late but happy to wait. The delivery itself was very well done, the driver was excellent.
My husband and son constructed it within a day, following instructions was easy to build
We spent the next 48hrs painting both the inside and outside of the summer house results are excellent
The summerhouse is roomy, bright, well worth the money our family and friends all love
Highly recommended looking forwarded to many years of use
Mr. Gareth Griffiths :  18mm Douglas Timber Edge Boards:
Jan 9, 2022
We purchased and installed a Syros gazebo in April last year (2021) and are delighted with it. The roof support posts are fixed into galvanized post holders fixed to paving. I ordered 18 mm Douglas timber edge boards to cover the metal post supports. The ordering process was easy but there was a delay on the timber supply, due to covid problems worldwide. Tuin kept us appraised of developments and when the wood was available, they shipped it to us very quickly. We are very impressed with Tuin and rate them highly.
Jan 8, 2022
We have been extremely impressed with the annexe. It arrived on the day Tuin's said it would and the packaging, was great so no damaged wooden panels. It was easy to assemble and fits perfectly onto the side of our cabin that we also bought from Tuin.
I would, and already have recommended Tuins to friends and family.
Mr. Rajinder Basra :  Sauna Accessory Set:
Jan 8, 2022
Purchased the accessory kit. To compliment the sauna I bought - arriving quickly - not fancy and gimmicky but good quality - just what I needed..
Jan 8, 2022
I’m so pleased with my purchase of the Ben Clockhouse Log Cabin ordering at the beginning of the pandemic it was difficult to talk to anyone but did it all buy Email they sent me my invoice when it was ready to be dispatched which I payed through PayPal which was a bit worrying as I hadn’t talked to anyone but as promised the day it was due I received a phone call from the delivery driver to tell me what time he would be with me The guy in clogs got out of his huge artic and in no time the cabin was in my barn where it stayed for six months well I did the base Went overkill on the base but well worth it as the cabin flew up nothing missing super super pleased when I’ve finished the patio I will post some pictures
Jan 7, 2022
A fantastic addition to the home, easy to assemble and Tuin team always helpful. Would thoroughly recommend
Jan 7, 2022
Exceptional quality, took 2 days to to the logs and 2 days to fit the edpm roof with insulation and boards.
Havent need to insulated walls like I expected. We have a 1.5kw heater near my wifes work area but it it more than adequate.
We went compostite profiles and pvc windows. Both worth it only issue with design is the window boards arouns the windows lets water sit on them then soak through so we had to modify but nothing some common sense couldnt fix.
Tuin were late to deliever and communiction could be improved but very happy with product
MR STEVEN ALBINSON :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 7, 2022
Tuin kept to their delivery date keeping us fully updated prior to delivery.
Delivery driver was extremely courteous and went to great lengths to place pallet in the position we wanted it.

Superb quality and value for money.and easy to errect.

We would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Thanks for a great product.
Mr. Kevin Pole :  DIY Pergola Kits:
Jan 7, 2022
Another great product from Tuin, our 3rd purchase from them. Great quality and price
Mr. Colin Lynch :  Alabama Gazebo 4.68x3.06m:
Jan 6, 2022
I bought this with an additional side wall and windows. Everything arrived as ordered and my local joiners had no problem with the installation. My only point to note is be aware of how you propose to fix the posts to the ground. I opted for adjustable plate onto concrete pad. Well engineered product.
Mr. scott wilson :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 6, 2022
The gazebo is perfect, it fits together so well without any cutting. Top job thanks
Mr. Kelvin Windsor :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 6, 2022
After months of reviewing log cabins I decided to purchase the Daisy log cabin because it is made with northern hemisphere timber and their service is second to none. Really glad I did as they are very helpful with their after sales service and the product is excellent. You won't be disappointed.
Mr. George Wilson :  Ipswich Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Jan 5, 2022
My Ipswich log cabin was a good choice very spacious when erected and timber very good quality very easy to erect when following instructions. would highly recommend tuin log cabins very good value for price.
Mr. Richard Lewis :  Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m:
Jan 5, 2022
Excellent quality product, was delivered in week quoted and fitted together as shown in instructions.
Mrs. Patricia Hazelwood :  Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m:
Jan 5, 2022
Love my Henk cabin. I had spent many, many months researching, looking for something that would suit my needs - space, light and budget. I knew I wanted to buy from Tuin because I had had good feedback from my brother who bought2 buildings from the. We also bought a potting shed. Both buildings were relatively easy to put up - it helped having my brother on hand who had the experience to read the plans. It took a few weekends - this was December so limited daylight and another weekend for the roof. I love it - we insulated it well both floor and roof and that’s been well worthwhile. No complaints at all. Very happy with the purchase.
Jan 4, 2022
These beams were well worth the extra cost over the equivalent wood beams. They were easy to cut to size with a first cut saw. The slope directs water away from bottom edge of bottom plank.
Mrs. Denise Warneford :  James Log Cabin Studio 4m x 3m:
Jan 4, 2022
Extremely pleased with first class service from Tuin.
The cabin was fairly easy to erect and has proved to be a very welcome retreat in our garden.
Everyone who has seen this has been amazed at how sturdy it is. Extremely comfortable inside.
Absolutely love it .
Highly recommend Ed.
Jan 4, 2022
Top class cabin offering wonderful spaces to flex and use to your own needs. Why pay thousands more for less space? We went for Dunlop rubber roofing over 50mm insulation and weatherboard to construct a truly year round usable garden cabin
Jan 3, 2022
I'm very pleased with the purchase of the Ingrid Cabin. The cabin was built in about eight hours with the shingles taking a few hours the next day. Construction is well within the remit of a competent DIYer.
Mr. Nigel Franks :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 3, 2022
Excellent porduct, great service, accurate delivery. I have basic construction skills but with a little thought, some, patience, logic and the help of the online videos we did it. I strongly recommend a concrete base and putting down a non permeable waterproof membrane on top of that before construction. Shingles were relatively easy to apply once I had worked it ot as were the ridges. All in all delighted.
Mr. Nigel Franks :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 3, 2022
Does what it says on the tin. Great.
Ms. Susan Kedge :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jan 2, 2022
Love this gazebo, it’s beautiful to look at, well made, strong. Purchased the patio bolt downs to secure it for windy weather. I have painted it with willow garden paint and under white roof. Dressed it for a birthday party with balloons, paper tassels and paper honeycomb balls and it looked amazing, my 8 seater table plus two chairs have more than enough room underneath. The delivery time was spot on and driver was very very helpful. Customer service was amazing keeping us constantly updated. Thank you Tuin for an excellent product that’s stunning in my garden
Mr. Glen Coates :  Medium Modern Gazebo 3.65x3.65m:
Jan 2, 2022
Very pleased with the end product, good solid study structure that I’m sure will last a longtime.
Easy buying from start to finish and the delivery team were excellent, ringing an hour out and unloading straight forward.
You will need some experience with DIY this isn’t for the 1st timer, instructions limited, but enough.
Took an entire weekend to get up in place and the rubber roof is a must for things to hold up to our Northern weather!
Already exploring options to buy other Tuin products and squeeze into the family garden.
We’re a very happy family, thankyou
Dawson McClements :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 2, 2022
Absolutely fantastic service ordered and delivered within a month. Driver was so helpful when he delivered the cabin. cabin is now up and is a fantastic space to chill out and quality is second to none. Looking forward to many years of use. Thanks Tuin
Mr. Malcolm Carey :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jan 1, 2022
Easy to use, dries very quickly, loved the grey shade that still lets the grain of the wood show through.
Mr. Jonathan Orton :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 1, 2022
Little tricky to work out how to fit, a diagram would be nice. Good quality and great once fitted
Mr. Alan Shallom :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jan 1, 2022
We are delighted, with our Log Cabin, we did some research and price comparison and Tuin met our budget. The delivery updates were superb. The initial set up of the base was concrete which we had done 4 weeks prior to the erection of the cabin which took 2-3 days (it was a family affair, me the wife and the kids all built the Zutphen) we also brought the recommended paint/sealer via Tuin . recommendations. A couple of weeks later installed electrics and the cabin is an awesome addition to our Garden
Mr. John Strong :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 1, 2022
Great coverage and easy to apply, I used the clear stain externally and applied 2 coats. This was to protect the Log Gazebo whilst I decide what colour I will finish off externally.
Mr. Ian Hiscox :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Dec 31, 2021
Definitely 5 stars for the product. The Gazebo is very robust and solid and is a real asset and centre piece to the garden. I would also highly recommend the shingles as they finish it off nicely. I also recommend taking the time to watch the videos in full before starting as there are some good tips.
My only gripe is the written instructions they are very basic and basically useless. I am an engineer and a competent DIYer so I used my intuition on which fixings and how many to use. I also screwed the roof buttons on as I didn't want it moving once the shingles were on and nails can creep as the wood dries out and ages. That said the shingles are heavy so I was probably being a bit over cautious.
Mrs. Victoria Wallace :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Dec 31, 2021
The positives; We have a beautiful log cabin, made from the kit by four pretty inexperienced teenagers. The delivery was incredibly smooth, the communication excellent. The quality of the materials is high, and the end result is great.
The negatives; the instructions are a bit generic, and so difficult to follow. There were loads of bits leftover..that may be a good thing, in case of breakages etc , but it should be made clear. The screws and nails were not all the right size. And some bits (eg the soffit trim) was almost impossible to fix.
Miss. Karen Irving :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 30, 2021
Absolutely love my summerhouse. Excellent service from Tuin from order to delivery and communication was first class. Quality of summerhouse is amazing and very easy to construct. Would recommend.
Paul Holdsworth :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 30, 2021
Fantastic product. Delivery went very well and by a very nice man.
Me and my son measured and set the posts in the holders we bought with the kit and built up the framework and roof supports. I then finished it myself including the shingled roof.
I added a gutter to finish it off and we are well pleased with it.
Only complaints are that the post holders are too big for the posts, the plans are poor and if it wasn’t for the fact that I am a competent diyer, it would have been a struggle.
Also the roof boards could be tongued and grooved which would have helped when nailing on the shingles as the butted boards were very springy.
There is a good video by the company with a link on their website.
Besides those minor complaints, I would certainly recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to buy another one. Thanks Tuin.
Paul & Diane Holdsworth
Mr. David Russell :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 29, 2021
Excellent product. After reading reviews saying don't be fazed by all of the parts and pieces, I was worried when I unpacked it! However after watching the Tuin videos and looking over the plans it only took a couple of easy days to build. The delivery was on schedule and the driver was great. It was very well packaged with zero damage. I’ve been very impressed with the cabin in all aspects. Windows, roof, floor and sides are all solid and of high quality. Just finishing the floor and it’s ready for use. Top product and I’ve been impressed with the company. Would recommend to any average DIYer.
Mr. Stuart Farrell :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Dec 29, 2021
After looking into various companies the overwhelming positive reviews for Tuin sold it to me. I ordered the Yorick in January and requested a April delivery. Through out the process the customer service was first class and quick to answer any queries. Delivered the first week in April, the delivery driver was excellent also and had to use the forklift as the wagon could not get near our property, he was great and delivered to the drive. The build was very easy and took me and my dad around 2-3 days (my advice would be to watch the online video of it being built as this helped) I upgraded to a right rubber roof that makes a real difference and is easy to install. The overall quality of the cabin is amazing and I can not recommend this company enough
Dec 29, 2021
From enquiring about the Tuin Daisy log cabin through to delivery was an extremely painless experience. We stay in a cul de sac and were worried about delivery however the very courteous driver used his forklift truck to deliver the well packaged log cabin to our driveway without a hitch. The cabin is very well made and is fairly easy to put together (I would recommend 2 people). The hardest part was putting the shingles on but that was really more time consuming than anything else. Overall the product and service from Tuin and the transport company was first class. I will post a short video on the Tuin website of the competed cabin showing my son training while we use the other half for enjoying the view.
PHIL BAMPING :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 28, 2021
delivered as promised, driver really polite, assembly instructions easy to follow, all parts very well made and fitted together. excellent product, even provide spares for roof incase you make a mess.
Jessica Melton :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Dec 28, 2021
The Onyx cabin is great for our garden. It was very easy to assemble and looks as expected.
Jeanette Den kaat :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Dec 28, 2021
Love the Charlotta cabin and gazebo. It looks fabulous and really well made.
The delivery was prompt and as requested. The driver rang me the day before to confirm and the wood was delivered to the front of my house.
As for putting it up, me and my dad managed to do it between us. It took a while to get started and get used to the system and instructions but once we got into the swing it went up well. A couple of the planks were ever so slightly warped but once hammered in with the mallet seemed to be fine. You do need someone who is good at diy, without my dad it would have been a disaster and would have cost about £1200 to have someone build it for me.
Overall i am so pleased. Its great quality, looks fabulous. I now cant wait for the summer so i can enjoy it more.
paul knowles :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 27, 2021
A good solid gazebo that looks just right in our pub beer garden, and fits in with the countryside setting and old buildings. Would purchase again. Took my handyman about 2.5 days to erect but it looks like it will last a good few years.
Billy McLeod Mellors :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 27, 2021
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Delivery was well organised and delivered on time. The cabin is good quality and easy to construct ( 2 persons / 2 days MAX ).
Only issue we had was the glue sent was burst and of no use and the 3 sections of wood short for the roof.
For price and quality I would definitely recommend the product.
Mr. Colin Green :  Charlie Log Cabin Studio 4.5m x 3.5m:
Dec 27, 2021
The Charlie log cabin was delivered on time, with precision accuracy on to my driveway. The cabin was built in approximately 2.5 days by our own joiner. He found the installation relatively easy and without any unexpected problems, although he did have to return after a couple of weeks to re hang the doors as they had dropped slightly, but this is to be expected due to the natural expansion and contraction of the wood. We are highly delighted with the log cabin which we treated immediately after installation with Barrettine products (a treatment and a water resistant product) which gives a lovely natural finish. The wood is of a high standard giving super insulation, although we have invested in an oil filled radiator to give a little extra warmth on chilly Scottish evenings. The Charlie feels very spacious inside, we are able to fit a large 3 seater sofa, 2 large arm chairs and a coffee table and leaving enough room for the dogs bed and the all important gin bar! To sum up I would definitely recommend Tuin, from the easy purchase, through to delivery and finally the cabin itself which has made a valuable addition to our garden. We are delighted! If we had 1 regret it would be that we should have done it years ago!
Mr. Nigel Payne :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 26, 2021
After a lot of research, and based on the good reviews of Tuin as a company, we opted to purchase the Jos corner log cabin. Ordering was straight forward and at this point we booked our “delivery” slot.
Delivery of the cabin was confirmed the week before by phone and on the day the driver called about half an hour before delivery. (He was extremely helpful.) The cabin came well packaged and as we unpacked we ticked everything off on the accompanying documents. This is worth doing just to get your head around all the parts and where they go!
Then the build... this is fairly self explanatory for most of the build. However, the reason for the four stars is that instructions could definitely have been better/clearer. We relied heavily on the videos posted to check that we were doing everything correctly, especially the door section and the roof. (And again when we put the self adhesive shingles on) Also on one of the opening windows the holes for the top fixings were not in line and have made the window very difficult to centralise, even after adjustments.
We have made amendments to allow for guttering, which we purchased separately.
Overall we are extremely pleased with all aspects of our purchase. We will post photos on the other review sites.
Thank you! We look forward to using it now.
Mark Dooley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 26, 2021
Good, communication, spot on delivery, great quality cabin.
We love the Aiste and can’t fault the product or the company. Five stars from me.
Dec 24, 2021
Simple to order, delivery was first class (all the way from Holland) , great quality . The Summerhouse is Everything and more that we hoped for . *****
Richard Dalling :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Dec 24, 2021
Delivery arrived on time, packed was good and it went up very easy and looks amazing
Mr. Rob Price :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Dec 23, 2021
So, so impressed with this. The order process was perfect, and I was kept well informed along the way. Delivery was all as promised and nicely done. The cabin was well packaged with lots of nice touches to keep it from being damaged. I did a little research using the resources on the website so I was ready to do the build when it arrived. I spent a long time making sure we were all square and level which I think paid off as the rest of it flew up and I'm really pleased with the end result. The quality of the cabin shines through, I can see it is going to bring a lot of pleasure! Thanks Tuin, great all round.
Mr. Robert Overd :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Dec 23, 2021
I recommend watching the video clip about the installation about getting the base right, the rest is very straight forward. Great product, great customer service and delivery was spot on.
Dec 23, 2021
Cabin arrived about 3 months late due to Covid and supply issues which i completely understand excellent quality of materials and great instructions enjoyed the construction phase and looks great only concern was late delivery of the insulation kit issue seems to be with communication between yourselves and not the supply company which meant i have had to fit a temporary roof covering for the winter.
That said i would recommend the company and its products
Dec 22, 2021
Highly recommended as a great storage solution and the same quality kit as the Stig Cabin I attached it to. As another reviewer highlights, a little modification Is required at roof height and to attaché guttering, but overall really pleased with quality and look of the finished shed
steve peplow :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 22, 2021
Very pleased with the chloe log cabin. Delivered as promised and with the versatile fork lift truck maneuvered over caravan on drive. Well packaged and in perfect condition. Followed the instructions and built in 2 days 2 man job. Very substantial building and looks amazing. Bought a top quality clear wood preserver to show up the beauty of the wood. Am now going to order the bagoda as confident of quality and service
Mr. Ian Castle :  Excellent Modern Gazebo 5.92x3.40m:
Dec 22, 2021
Now after nearly 6 months from installation, It looks as as good as new and protects from weather very well easily constructed well made components and roof membrane works really well.
Mr. Mark Hummerstone :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 21, 2021
Really pleased with the quality and pre-build of the Tourist Gazeebo. The information added to the Tuin site about how to approach it was invaluable; especially relating to tiling with asphalt tiles which was a new challenge for me. Delivery was on time and considering we live in the middle of a large city, was quick and pain-free. Good work Tuin and I would certainly recommend your products to other people.
Mr. Steve Mitchell :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Dec 21, 2021
Ordered the 5x5 rose log cabin and I’m very impressed with the quality. Although the Dutch truck driver delivered the wrong cabin I realised after 15 minutes gave him a call back and he was very apologetic and swapped it round with no fuss. Overall I’m highly impressed with the quality. The only downside was the roof shingles took an absolute age to put on the roof and on a blazing
S Hannah :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 21, 2021
Spent a while trying to decide which cabin to purchase but finally settled on this one. Was a bit unsure as there was so much information within the Tuin site to read which was a little daunting to be honest and i've built many things over the years, but never a cabin. Placed the order and a week before my planned delivery I had a lovely call from the lady that Tuin use for their deliveries. Driver was absolutely brilliant, called in advance, parked away down the road then used his moffat forklift as a sideloader to drive up the streets and positioned right where I needed. I would say getting the base right was the hardest part. to support the cabin perimeter I went for the base pads for mm perfect levelling to support laminated CLA timbers held together with coach bolts. So much easy than levelling concrete. The cabin walls flew up. It took longer to assemble the framing around the window and slot into position than it did to put the walls together. The instructions for the window weren't very good but we got there. Everything slotted together really well, nice snug fits, great quality logs and I only had a couple of slight twists which straightened out nicely with a G clamp to lever them round and get them into position and locked in. Door hinges were a little tricky so be sure to square the frame. Don't underestimate the time to complete. I spent 9 days doing mine but also built an insulated floor and roof too. I spent ages trying to pick wood treatment and paint as Tuin only let you buy a minimum of two of the same colour. I ordered elsewhere as the phone lines were closed and was waiting days for answers to mails (due to covid affecting their office only). I treated inside and out with 15L of Barretine wood preserver which was two coats, then two coats of Sadolin classic All purpose woodstain (Northern Pike) followed by two coats of Sadolin extra durable woodstain Northern Pike and am really pleased with the quality of these for coverage. I also had the free shingles offer and these were amazing. I also stuck them down around the edges with some bitumen sealant which really does work well to cater for the the Scottish weather!!
Overall, great service, even with covid, from the team at Tuin and their hauliers. Had a wonderful time building the cabin come home office and really chuffed with the end result. The neighbours are envious with their converted sheds! it's great to sit outdoors on the many Zoom calls with the double doors open. Well recommended.
Mr. Paul Fitzgerald :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Dec 21, 2021
i purchased this log cabin to use as an office as i am currently working from home.
as soon as i put in my order to Tuin i received a confirmation email and a link to how to build the cabin, which included some very useful pictures and videos that made the construction of the cabin a lot easier.

delivery of the item was quicker than expected and this was preceded by phone calls from the company telling me when my delivery was to be expected ( including a call from the driver the day before and an hour before actual delivery)
the item arrived in a single waterproof wrapped pallet which the driver expertly put down exactly where i requested.
on opening the package i found a set of paperwork which included a contents list and building plans, while the building plans are basic combined with the information and the videos supplied by Tuin the build was very straight forwards.

the actual build from just a pre laid concrete base to walls and an un-shingled roof took myself and a friend approximately 4 hours with another six hours the following day for me alone to shingle the roof ( plenty of shingles & nails supplied). the build was as straight forward as it could be with the logs fitting in to each other snugly with no more than a gentle tap with a rubber mallet to seat the tongue and groove together. the doors and windows came as a prebuilt unit and were easy to fit with minimal adjustment of the doors needed.

a couple of coats of wood preserver/stain and that was the outside complete.
i didn't purchase the optional tongue and groove flooring but opted to use sheets of marine ply on tantalized lats for my flooring.

on the whole i am very happy with my purchase and cannot find fault with the cabin at all. it is sturdy and well made with good quality seasoned wood that had minimal bends in the logs the joins are well cut and fit together really well.
Dec 20, 2021
Excellent communication and service throughout purchasing to delivery.
Really happy with my purchase and so easy to assemble.
Mr. Matthew Hope :  Helge with Shed Annexe 3.5x5.0m:
Dec 20, 2021
Amazing quality log cabin. Would love another one if I had the room
Mr. Robert Hickson :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 19, 2021
Excellent product and service! Delivered on time (in difficult Covid times), all parts present and no damage. Construction was easy using the instructions and online video. Really good quality materials and the finished cabin is solid.
DAREN CROSBEE :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Dec 19, 2021
Very pleased with my Elburg Log Cabin, delivery communication was excellent and response to emails was excellent also. I looked at a lot of options before deciding on this cabin. Erection was straightforward with 2 people - the key thing is just having access for delivery.
Dec 19, 2021
We love our Olson Corner Log Cabin with Shed. It slots together really well. I do recommend that you lay all the pieces out first and label them all, as some there is only a slight difference!
Lynn Powdrill powdrill :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 18, 2021
I was very pleased with my log cabin. The wood is of exceptional quality and the build was easy following the instructions. All parts were delivered correctly. Information re delivery etc was very good
Phil Smith :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Dec 18, 2021
We'd been looking a while for a summerhouse before we settled on this one from Tuin, initially because the price was so reasonable. The summerhouse arrived on time, and i was kept updated throughout. Really impressed with the quality of the timber and materials. The instructions were easy to follow and in total took about a 1.5 days to build which is far less than id anticipated. All in all a great product from a great company!
Mrs. Samantha Childs :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Dec 18, 2021
Ordering from Tuin has been easy from beginning to end. The website was easy to use and the questions we had after reading all the information given were answered quickly. The ordering was simple and organisation of delivery was clear. The delivery was really straightforward too. The cabin itself was simple to put up following the instructions and looks great now fully finished. Really satisfied with both the quality of the product, ease of building and the service from Tuin.
Claire Pirie :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Dec 17, 2021
Excellent service from Tuin throughout. Cabin is high quality and was so easy to build. It is structurally sound. Originally purchased to use as shed and bbq space however too nice to store garden tools and have turned into a bar. Fully intend to purchase another larger cabin to replace my garage in next couple of years.
Cannot recommend more.
Mr. SIMON BLAKE :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 17, 2021
I am so delighted with my new Riina summerhouse. The whole process from order to build was a pleasure. The quality of the materials and assembly process was so enjoyable and a really great project to complete. I have been able to transform a corner of the garden into a new space which will work as an office and entertainment space. Every touch point with Tuin has been great from the internet order, to contact with customer services and the delivery driver. Well done Tuin!!
Carolyn Clifton :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 16, 2021
I love my log cabin! It arrived early on a wet Monday morning! The delivery man was so cheerful and professional, he certainly made my day. It was well wrapped up and was left on my drive! My builder assembled the walls quite quickly, the roof was more difficult. He needed to watch a YouTube video on the assembling of the roof as the instructions not very detailed! I have decided to have it painted a subtle shade of green. It looks so good in my small garden. After putting pictures on Facebook I received so many lovely comments. I would definitely recommend this company and this product to my friends!
Dec 16, 2021
Highly recommended, the quality of the kit is first class in every detail and very easy to install. I am delighted with the finished cabin.
Tanya Erica Bainbridge :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Dec 15, 2021
I bought this log cabin to create a space in my garden for me to work from home, and for my kids to hang out. I had no building skills, so had friends to help with the building, and actually I got stuck in and it was a really enjoyable experience, the delivery was delayed by 6 weeks which was a shame, but when the cabin arrived it was well packed, and the instructions possible to follow. It took us a solid three days to build the cabin, even the kids got involved putting the log panels together. I didn't buy the floor from Tuin, but put in insullation and floorboards, which makes it warmer, I would recommend this product, but you do need mates with building skills.... the size of the cabin and the wooden panels make a really cosy space.
John Sharman :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Dec 15, 2021
The cabin was ordered in May and was delivered late October. It was well worth the wait and allowed me recovery time from digging out the 25 square metre area, refilling with ballast and laying 80 paving slabs.
The delivery was on time and safely placed, with the driver taking photos and checking that I was happy that there were no visible signs of damage.
The pallet was dismantled and placed in dry storage. The composite profile (Great decision!) was laid in the morning and the logs were laid up to mid window/door height in the afternoon. The walls were finished the following day.
A mate helped with the roof beams and planking in a whole day, finishing the apex with the help of a lamp. (Decided not to use the eight pointless triangles at the top, instead fashioning a square piece of pine to sit on the hexagon - a far better seal!)
The window latch fitting video prevented me from going mad, as did the well hidden mention about the spare wooden slats actually being optional Georgian window framing.
The roof shingle videos were also well watched before putting one felt nail in. Took me five full days on my own and cured my vertigo. Yeah, right !!
Two coats of Cuprinol inside and out, before it got too cold to hold the brushes and rollers. Another coat booked for the Spring.
It's now fully furnished and awaiting constant use over the festive season. Sending a photo history as soon as I work out how.
Thank you Tuin staff and support.
Dec 15, 2021
Excellent service from Tuin.
Despite significant delays we were always kept informed which was appreciated. The delivery process was brilliant considering the size of the package & the fact it turned up on a 40ft artic. The Dutch driver was helpful & very professional (very skilled too).
The Markku cabin itself is excellent. Very well made, all components arrived with no damage.
I watched all the videos and red the instructions but I still struggled with the Markku specific parts i.e. a) the door frame combined with the based frame we bought and b) the roof trusses and c) the finishing of the felt tiles on the apex. It didn't matter how I put together there was always one too short or long so a bit of cutting required.
I would have appreciated some more detailed Markku instructions/videos on the elements different to other designs.
I also find it strange that the wood used is not treated beforehand. I can't imagine any application where the purchaser would not have to do this. Doing this yourself is costly and time consuming & I worry I have not done it all properly. Appreciate it would increase the cost but might be one worth at least an option.
The assembly definitely depends on your skills & experience. It is mostly straightforward (see above comment) but can be slow going if doing on your own or not confident. Also when I was stumped I need to ask advice from someone who was just better at these things.
Mrs. Cheryl Lewis :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Dec 14, 2021
Fantastic service from the ease of ordering and friendly delivery driver with excellent communication. We are thrilled with the quality of the gazebo and how it’s enhanced our garden. Company and product highly recommended.
Keith Meakins :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Dec 14, 2021
We ordered a bespoke version of the Max Cabin in 2020 and it arrived in mid-January 2021, on the day specified. We received a call from the driver when he was about an hour away, so I had plenty of time to ensure I was home and ready to meet him. He offloaded the cabin and put it on my drive exactly as requested. He was careful, polite and friendly.
We built the cabin on a concrete base and 2 courses of blue brick to elevate it from the rising ground, the cabin dimensions were exactly as specified.
All parts were included, nothing damaged and nothing missing. My builder colleague (the brains of the outfit) and I completed the walls and roof build on day one. On day two we shingled the roof and hung the doors etc. Everything fitted well and went up at good speed. I then gave the cabin 3 coats of decoration both inside and out. We fitted a laminate floor on chipboard flooring to finish.
I was very impressed with the quality and fit of the components and pleased to find that we had no shortages and no hold ups. The instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Once the cabin was complete I realised I had to do something with my shed, it looked so scruffy in comparison. So I took it down, skipped it and ordered an Onyx Cabin as replacement.
The same high levels of service were repeated, a different driver, but again on time delivery with a phone call about an hour prior to arrival and another call when about 10 minutes away. Once again a careful offload and placement of pack just where I wanted it.
We repeated the construction exactly as before and again had received all components, no damage and no shortages. The cabin went up quickly and easily.
We are very happy with both cabins; one is recreational and the other is for storage of garden tools and equipment etc. They look really good together and we have had a number of complimentary comments.
I would like to say thank you to Tuin, the service from start to finish was very good, the product is very good and the website which I read thoroughly last winter whilst awaiting the first delivery was very helpful and informative. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Tuin to anyone thinking of buying a Log Cabin. In fact we bought ours on the recommendation of my builder colleague who had bought one himself a couple of years previously, so more than one happy customer in this scenario.
Thank you once again, I’ll send a couple of photos with this email.
Regards Keith
Andrew Pick :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Dec 14, 2021
Bought the cabin back at the beginning of the year and due to the usual demand we had to wait until May to have it delivered which was fine. This gave us time to sort out installation dates with a local carpenter who recommended Tuin for the cabin anyway. We were very pleased with the results and would recommend these cabins to anyone else for sure. The quality is excellent and even after a few months we still love the wooden smell! We protected ours on the outside with the expensive but excellent clear protectant as recommended by Tuin themselves. We're still working on the inside (use as a leisure room/pub) and will take our time getting it to look how we want.
Mr. Gerry Boobis :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 13, 2021
Delivery of cabin was pretty decent. Instructions were good, if not perfect. The idea of building yourself, as suggested by Tuin was well worth it and very satisfying. The only real issue I had related to which side down (or up) to put the shingles as there was no direction. Pity as that would have helped make the build even better.
Tuin reply: Very pleased it went so well and couldn't agree more about it being super satisfying to install one of these things yourself, great sense of achievement in my eyes

The shingles can be daunting at first but with the video we have found that once you get going they soon become a lot clearer
Peter Mark Lyons :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Dec 13, 2021
What can I say about Tuin, I itially I was a little worried as the delivery date was pushed back, however this was understandable due to covid.the deli ery was super efficient the drive was great and placed the lodge on our drive with his Moffat fork truck. My wife and I were a little apprehensive at first but this was all dispelled when we started to construct the lodge, it was so easy to build, I did most of the construction on my own with some help from my wife and 14 year old son when needed. I would recommend these lodges from tuin great product and great company.
Dec 13, 2021
The log cabin arrived at the time I was initially informed. The driver was great and left the cabin exactly where I wanted.

The process of putting up the cabin was simple enough following the guidance of the instructional video.

Now that the log cabin is up I am very happy with it. It is now my home office and has added a very welcome additional room to our house.

I added insulation to the ceiling and floor, this combined with the double glazed windows and thick walls have meant the cabin is warm enough for me all day.
Mr. Leonard Rhodes :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 12, 2021
Very please with the Ingrid Log cabin. It went together quite easily, maybe more warning regarding the first layer at the bottom of the doors (you only find out you have used the wrong pierce when you fit the last layer before fitting the roof) The roof was the most difficult part to put together and fit. Maybe some better instruction would help. But on the whole very pleased with the finished product.
Dec 12, 2021
I am really happy with this cabin - it looks good and the wood smells wonderful! Construction was fairly straightforward once we had sorted the logs into types, although we did have one or two glitches. We had to contact the out of hours team with a couple of queries, but the response was really helpful and mostly very fast. It made me wonder why TUIN didn't include clearer and fuller instructions with the kit as this would have been less frustrating and quicker!
The delivery was super easy to arrange and went without a hitch. TUIN were an easy company to deal with, fair in all their dealings and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. However, I am fast discovering that the cost of the cabin is only the beginning...!
Mr. Tadek Radtkowski :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Dec 12, 2021
My Dyre log cabin was delivered in early June 2021, the delivery company were excellent and were able to manoeuvre the pack down a narrow drive and dropped it close to the concrete base that had been prepared for the cabin.

On opening the pack the only damage found was a cracked window. I logged on to the Tuin website and reported this there. It was immediately picked up and arrangements were made to replace this via a local glazier.

The Tuin website has good articles and videos on how to erect cabins, lay floors and fit shingles. It is certainly worth the time going through these a few times in advance of the build.

My plan was to build the cabin over a weekend and finish the roof and flooring after that. In fact it was much quicker than expected taking only 6 hours for the main build.

The reason for this was a builder friend came along to help and prepared the job methodically.
• He unpacked and checked all the parts against the list.
• Laid them where they would be used (front, back and sides).
• He then spent a lot of time ensuring the base was level and square.
Once we got started it was just a case of moving round and round the cabin clicking each of the planks in place and hammering them down to ensure they were level.

This certainly speeded up the build and the quality and fit of all the parts were first class. My builder friend was so impressed with the quality and ease of installation that he went and ordered a larger cabin for himself.

Would definitely recommend Tuin for quality of build, website information and help available throughout the build. Well done.
Mr. Aaron Meakin :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 11, 2021
Happy with the kit I received. The cabin has been built for 6 months now and is perfect for my home office. Instructions maybe could have been a little better, but I got there in the end. Great value for money and communication around delivery
Craig Knowles :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Dec 11, 2021
After looking at numerous gazebos online, i opted for the tuin one. It took roughly 5-6 wks to arrive. The delivery driver was excellent in dropping it off and very helpful. It took me a couple of hrs to unpack and get the 6 legs up. This is definitely at least a 2man job. I was very disappointed with the legs as they all had big big cracks in them which i will try and fill before i paint it. It certainly looks the part in my garden and overall im pleased with it. There was an extra £80 delivery charge as i live in Cardiff. I would certainly recommend this gazebo to anyone looking to buy one of these
Mr. Luke Mansell :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Dec 11, 2021
Took alot of time looking for the correct storage cabin. Chose this unit. Arrived on time, took me and a Pal just a day to put together, very straight forward. Finished the second day on the roof then painted it. Very very happy!
Mr. Stephen Smith :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Dec 10, 2021
This log cabin looks fantastic in our garden a sold construction, and not to difficult to assemble.
Mr. craig hutt :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Dec 10, 2021
Good service from minute it was ordered till the delivery.quality build which took a day to install looks great
Tristan Hanwell :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Dec 10, 2021
Brilliant service and a fantastic cabin. Looks stunning in our garden. Nice to buy a cabin with excellent quality wood. Putting up is fairly straightforward and looks like it will be here for years
Nigel Philpott :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Dec 9, 2021
I would strongly recommend anyone looking for a quality cabin to consider Tuin first
From the original order to delivery and building the Agnes Cabin myself it has been a pleasure (with a few queries!) which have been answered promptly by their very helpful staff
The Cabin is very well designed, bit daunting when you lay out all the components but they all fit together very well indeed, in particular the roof shingles really finished it off. I decided to use Sadolin products including PX3 all purpose primer followed by two coats of Superdec giving good protection and finish
Graham Edgar Boyles :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Dec 9, 2021
An excellent product that is exactly as described in the blurb. Relatively easy to install, i did it alone in 3 days, not a problem but it would have been much easier with two people.
Very robust and solid, i replaced a large standard type shed with it and there is no comparison, many times better and more useable.
Paul B Jenkins :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Dec 9, 2021
Our Riina cabin was delivered on time and no items missing it went together perfectly and now it painted its brilliant, I'm a time served carpenter and this is the best product I've ever assembled. we purchased two cabins at the same time a Sten and the Riina, the Sten was brilliant and the Riina even better.
Mrs. Karen Jaberi :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Dec 8, 2021
It is attractive. Some of the wooden panels have cracks.some of the screws supplied were not suitable otherwise, it was fine
Tuin reply: We are sorry to hear that and thank you for letting us know. We have reported this to our main depot and have asked them to review what screws are supplied with in the kits,

For the cracks, if you would like to send us some images of what you're seeing we will then be happy to take a look and offer replacments if necessary

Hopefully overall you're happy with your purchase
Mr. David Carter :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Dec 8, 2021
This review is a little belated so sorry for that. The whole process from ordering to delivery to implementation and building the shed was smooth and effective. The delivery guy fought his way through Gail force winds and rain to delivery on time. All the kit was there and a few extras for any mishaps. I have a minimal background in building , but the whole process was manageable . I had a few quires about the drawings but they where dealt with within 24 hours. I would have no hesitation of recommending this company
Thank you to Tuin for your help . David
Richard Convery :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Dec 8, 2021
Amazing purchase, went together exactly as described, logs were in great condition and the whole thing was simple to build.
Delivery driver was a champ maneuvering it onto the drive too!
Dec 7, 2021
More than happy with this product arrived as stated, well packed and reasonably easy to assemble, but take your time.
Yes you can get cheaper versions but its worth pay that extra for quality which you clearly receive in this product and which will hopefully be enjoyed and last for years to come.
Mr. Simon Griffiths :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Dec 7, 2021
The Cabin was delivered by a wonderful gentlemen, wrapped and perfectly packed. You can tell just from this, before we even started building the product it was pure quality. The cabin, considering it’s size was up in around 4.5 hours with two people. It’s an absolute pleasure to build, the shingle option I added makes the cabin look pure high class and overall it is a true asset to the garden. I tell everyone about how simple the cabin was to build, how quick to have a near 20 meter square cabin and how happy I am with it. Cannot fault it at all. Furthermore the customer service when I was selecting the paint was also so responsive and helpful. All round excellence.
Steve Langston :  Insulation Kits For Log Cabins:
Dec 7, 2021
Late delivery meant i had to fit a temporary roof covering for the winter
the delay i was informed was not due to the insulation company who delivered on time as agreed with a very pleasant and helpful deliver driver