The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Jimmy Blacknell :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 28, 2019
Great little log cabin. Delivery was first rate. We live in a small village and an artic lorry would not get to us but the driver took the fork lift all the way down the lane to deliver to us. Quality is very good and assembly was very straight forward. Was missing a few bits and Tuin sent them out very quickly so no problem. Would definitely recommend!
Mrs. Ruth Lagden :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jun 28, 2019
What a brilliant product, may seem pricey but leaves an almost plastic coating on the wood ,do ensure you stir well or it can seem watery though, hasn’t had much testing by the weather yet but I’m convinced it will work admirably, once again thank you Tuin, rest assured I have been recommending your products to anyone who will listen.
Jun 28, 2019
Decided on an Annette cabin as we are planning on using the porch to house a hot tub, my 20yr old son is also excited about his own bar!! .The cabin arrived on time complete with an extremely helpful driver who unloaded exactly where asked ,Over the bank holiday weekend my husband and I ( both mid 50s) managed to complete the whole build by end of play Tuesday. A further two days treating and almost there now. Have to say looks even better than the pictures, couldn’t be happier and am recommending Tuin to everyone we know,THANK YOU.
Craig Wild :  Polycarbonate Veranda 4m:
Jun 28, 2019
My experience with Tuin from making an initial enquiry through to delivery of my veranda and after sales was brilliant.
First and foremost the quality and price of the product compared to similar products was significantly better. Most competitors only do standard sizes or charge a big price premium for bespoke sizes but Tuin don't. First impressions of the product quality was the delivery vehicle and packaging were such that knew the product parts inside would be well protected for the journey from Holland to the UK. After unpacking and checking all the parts were there the installation was a doddle.
For my bespoke size veranda I needed some help and advice from the customer service who always responded promptly. We are so please with the outcome. The veranda looks stunning and adds great value to our garden and patio area.
Thank you for everything to all the team at TUIN !
Mrs. Rosemary Mathers :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 26, 2019
It is absolutely gorgeous - great price and excellent delivery. I had taken note of the reviews of others before buying it, and I am so pleased that I followed their recommendation.

We painted it in the lightest shade of sage green with bay green trim around the window frames, and the whole structure adds elegance and quality to our garden, continuing to delight us.

The two lads who constructed it over a couple of days were careful to make the base exactly level, and it was worth it because the corner log cabin then slotted together logically and with ease.

We actually use the cabin as a playroom for our profoundly handicapped son, so we wanted it to be very special. We added a carpet and a variety of games for him, and he is thrilled. Despite being filled with his toys, the cabin feels surprisingly spacious and the only problem is that he doesn't want to come back into the house!
Mr. Robert Young :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jun 26, 2019
This Leipzig log cabin is the ideal summerhouse was easy to assemble, everything just slotted together no problem. Good price & very good quality would highly recommended using Tuin
Margaret Chaney :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Jun 24, 2019
Excellent delivery, very helpful gentleman. Well packed.A bit daunting sorting out the pack but everything well marked. Phoned for advise but nobody there but phoned back, excellent customer service. As of yet haven't assembled as still sorting out base to ensure its level. Would recommend the company, very good quality and good price.
Jun 24, 2019
After looking around a fair few sites we finally decided to order from Tuin as the build quality appeared to be better and the pricing represented better value for our money, we were also impressed with the amount of information on the site covering every aspect of the build from what to put it on to how to protect it after assembly.

We found the whole assembly pretty straightforward, it was just like putting Lego together, it was apparent when we unpacked everything that all parts were good quality and well finished, we were particularly impressed with the doors and windows.

We would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone thinking of buying a log cabin and would use them again.
Mr. Richard Crook :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 23, 2019
Great workshop...great service all the way through....great build....in one word QUALITY...I have recommended it lots of people
Iain Taylor :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jun 21, 2019
The Bo Log Cabin is awesome! We are so pleased with it. The order process was easy and the delivery superb, despite being in a remote location with a narrow lane for access. The build was enjoyable once we got things properly set out. We decided to stain each piece which meant it took longer than we originally planned - but the finished result worth the extra effort and looks like it'll outlast us by some distance. Overall, I could recommend them higher. We added extra windows and the wood left over made a window box. We used the timber for packing to make a large internal bench. All good.
Mr. John Elliott :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 21, 2019
Excellent product, very straight forward and satisfying to assemble, just a little time and patience required.

I used black shingles, a decking base and fitted guttering, which really finished the job, together with 2 coats of decking oil.

Our neighbours are now asking if I will erect a Tuin building in their garden for them!

Overall, great value for money and an excellent addition to the garden, providing both shelter and shade, in an otherwise unusable area.
Mrs. rache williams :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Jun 21, 2019
Very happy with my arch and it looks lovely at the top of my steps into the garden
Mrs. Stephanie Woods :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 21, 2019
This is a fabulous cabin. Great size and easy to construct. Instructions were clear and the extra support we received from Tuin meant we had it finished over a bank holiday weekend. We also added a floor and insulation. Our garden pub is perfect. Can highly recommend this cabin.
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 21, 2019
I started my log cabin journey at a local garden centre, who wanted twice the price for the eventual cost of the Chloe.
It's been three months since it was built and I haven't looked back. Fantastic purchase. Being used as a garden office with a single oil heater (1000w) and plenty space for a corner sofa bed and a couple of bookcases.
My only regret was not noticing the cabin can come pre-treated! This is a must as staining is really hard going and messy (with young kids around) especially in the colder months (getting dry and warm enough temps). Tip: Don't stain the inside walls with an oil-based stain - the smell is still quite strong now.
The shingles look fab and the air vents and storm kits too. I opted for mini-flo plast guttering which fits in nice too.
If like me you don't really know much - just ask the Tuin staff. They were always quick to reply and never laughed at my questions!
Over-all a very happy customer!
Jun 21, 2019
TBH when 1.4 tons of wood turns up on your doorstep it's reality biting you but ... my Wife and myself set out the base very carefully using DPM & DPC and measured it a few times whilst building up the logical layers. After that the construction and quality of the wood and the fit were fantastic. Along with the website/blog which has a wealth of information which you should pre-read. Now completed over 3 days it's a source of pride having done it myself. Lego for adults my neighbours said but they were not offering help. It rained while I was assembling and it does expand with moisture but it's a natural product and didn't stop me at all. Would definitely buy from them again if I move. The nosey neighbours were impressed and doubly impressed when they invaded the garden and saw the build quality. For an office worker it was a blast to finish something that will be around for years. Don't compromise, if in doubt check the blog and others examples.
Malcolm Murray :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 20, 2019
Very pleased with my Aiste log Cabin nice and easy to put together and exellent quality also the back up service was superb we also added the lean to which has made a very nice undercover bbq area and looks in keeping with the cabin to sum up if you are looking for a quality product with first class service then look no further
Jun 19, 2019
Very pleased with Emma log Cabin.
Delivery was timely and efficient.
Once you sort out all the different components, construction was straightforward, as forecast.
Finished product is high quality and looks great.
Overall very satisfied - fully met expectations.
One minor issue - the nails for attaching the roof shingles were very short. Mostly not a problem except around apex of roof where I used my own slightly longer ones as I was not convinced the shorter ones would hold.
Mrs. J S D :  Butterfly Arbour Shade:
Jun 19, 2019
Having seen sails similar to this in Holland I was thrilled to be able to buy one here.
It is beautifully made, was pretty simple to assemble. Very quickly delivered.
It looks great and is a wonderful addition to our garden.
Mr. Richard Hammett :  Marketta Log Garage 3.8 x 5.36m:
Jun 18, 2019
Log cabin looks great and went together relatively easily with the right tools. Definitely worth reading and viewing the support materials before starting. Instructions could be clearer around fitting the facia boards and EPDM. Overall quality is good although double-glazing for the windows and door should be an option.
Jun 18, 2019
I bought a Southampton Log cabin from Tuin in July 2016, it's been erected and used for almost 3 years now. The delivery was excellent, the forklift having to move the pallet about 400m from where the lorry could access. Once delivered it took a couple of months for us to get the base and other stuff sorted, but the actual build of the cabin took less than 4 hours. I added under floor insulation and constructed a secondary roof and insulated as well.

We've had a few shingles blow off in the high winds the last couple of years but with plenty of spares we've replaced the ones that got too damaged. I recommend some strong glue or gutter fix type solvent to secure exposed elevations. The cabin has been water tight and retains warmth from the oil radiator we use.

After 3 years we've had no issues apart from the shingles. I'd recommend so much we're about to buy another cabin from Tuin!
Jun 18, 2019
I bought 4 boards to replace the facias on our garden cabin. They were very well priced and, as it turned out, the service I received having made my choice, was exceptional. Plenty of help without being intrusive and, as a surprise, I received 5 boards.
When I queried it, I was told that a spare was provided on a 'just in case' basis.
If only all companies operated the same way - with service, a smile and with pure value. Brilliant.
Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Jock Simpson :  Larch balustrade Rail:
Jun 18, 2019
This is an excellent product which really sets off my balustrade on my Kos Larch Gazebo, only two reservations, it has to be cut to length and it is wider than the Gazebo posts and the corners needed to be rounded. Still, very very pleased with the product.
Andrew Wild :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Jun 17, 2019
Absolute excellent service. Arrived on the appointed day and off loaded to my drive. Great product well thought out and easy to erect. Its taken me 12 months to get the cabin fitted out with all the extras I wanted but a fantastic basic cabin to work with which was erected easily in a couple of days with the comprehensive instructions and guidance. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Steve Keenan :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 17, 2019
Overall this has been a most enjoyable and rewarding project.The Tuin site has loads of great information and I would highly recommend that you read/watch as much information as possible before starting. I would highly recommend Tuin log cabins as the build quality and advice /information and overall help is what makes this a great experience.That said there have been one or two issues with the 28 mm flooring where the tongue and groove had not been machined properly on some planks, but with a bit of carpentry skills you can resolve most issues. As with any wooden product it has its own characteristics and you need to work with it.That said, it is all explained on the website. It's a great product, delivered to your door and great fun to build.My advice is please make sure that your base is 100% before starting and the rest will follow. Get that wrong and you may struggle. Thanks You for a great log cabin everyone who's seen it has been impressed and it looks like it will last for a long time. My only feed back to Tuin is that I would have paid extra for a insulated roof if that had been an option.Many thanks for a great log cabin and a great quality product.
Mrs. Reid :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jun 16, 2019
Very pleased with our Skov log cabin. It makes the perfect craft room.
Phil W :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 16, 2019
Excellent service, delivery, and easy to assemble. We are very pleased with this purchase. Great value for money!
Peter Tate :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jun 16, 2019
Superb company and delivery was quicker than expected. Components are an accurate fit and well made. The cabin was easy to erect (6m x 5m) on my own and only took two days total. Couple of spares needed (delivery damage on way from Holland) and these were dispatched very quickly. Very, very impressed.
Mr. Lewis Nevin :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 15, 2019
Great product. Took two of us to build but was relatively straight forward using the online guide. The roof shingles give it a great finish as well.
John Aitken :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jun 15, 2019
Having sandy soil full of tree roots the spikes were comparatively easy to hammer in. Very solid result.
Mrs. Sharon Hall :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 15, 2019
Lovely product. Delivery as arranged and great communication. The cabin was easy to assemble but a few problems with the doors - instructions not straightforward, we are fortunate that my husband has a bit of diy knowledge so sussed out a few things for ourselves. Really love the finished product. And it is worth buying the suggested treatments. Used sadolin extra durable in light oak and we are really pleased with the end result.
Mr. Trevor Henstridge :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 15, 2019
We are extremely pleased with our Chloe Log Cabin. The size is perfect to fit in our garden.
I have been impressed with all aspects of
Placing the order, very easy and my questions answered.
Delivery on schedule, and the driver was "Excellent" nothing to much trouble, and his driving skill had to be seen to be believed.
After sales service is first class, I had one piece missing, which was mailed to me immediately with no hassle.
The ease of building the log cabin, the Youtube videos and very clear instructions made it a breeze.
Superb quality, the cabin looks absolutely great now its up and ready to use.
I can highly recommend Tuin
Mr. Nick Penn :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 14, 2019
My experience with Tuin has been fantastic. Having done a lot of research into different cabins and companies we went with the Rianne cabin as it gave a nice sized cabin as well as a veranda area. Delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful. Building the cabin was great fun and took me and the father in law 2 days from start to finish. We had one snag during the build but a quick email to Tuin and we received the instruction we needed. My family love the cabin area and we are making the most of our new outside area.
Mr. graham cogman :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Jun 13, 2019
Overall very impressed. Timber quality seemed good and in spite of this being my first attempt, the build was straightforward. I was short of one pack of shingles, but a call to Tuin resulted in delivery next day. Just a couple of points. The shingles I ordered had six tabs and each tab was therefore too small to make the ridge. Tuin suggested stacking a double with a single on top. This did work, but they did not cover very well. I would recommend taking Tuin up on their offer to supply three tabbed shingles just for the ridge. The other issue is that the timber batten finishers supplied to fix guttering to, is too small. Even using mini guttering it's difficult to get any fall - a taller section would be a big help. I ran a circular saw along the bottom of the roof boards, set to cut vertically, and this allowed the gutter boards to sit straight - which looks much neater. Really pleased with my new garage, looks superb.
Jun 13, 2019
We are over the moon with our Jos corner cabin.
My wife has wanted a "she shed" for 3 years and I finally gave in. Delivery was as promised, installation fairly straightforward. My advice is that you read all the advice which is available on line. Also all the video tutorials are also really useful. We have insulated both the roof and floor following just some of the information provided. Used a good quality sadolin Super dec protection, 3 coats applied to ensure we get years of enjoyment from our cabin. I just need to get invited into the cabin now from the wife... Thanks Tuin I have already recommend you to friends and family. We have the official opening tonight as the sofa is been delivered this afternoon.
Jun 12, 2019
The Loya Cabin is brilliantly built, good quality materials and workmanship. Went together very easily and once completed it is very solid and sturdy. I actually moved the doors to one side and put an extra door in on the left followed by a partition wall. Really happy with how the cabin pallet arrived, very well packaged and the support forum is brilliant.
Jun 12, 2019
Perfect, friendly Service
Super Quality Product
Good Price
Delivery on Time
Mr Adams :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jun 12, 2019
We are very happy with our Karen log cabin, we searched through hundreds of sites and so many had such bad views then we came across Tuin. After speaking with them any concerns were put to bed, they were so helpful and the purchase was quick and easy. I have a shingle drive which was a concern but the delivery driver put the log cabin exactly where I wanted it to be. Our other major concern was the installation and finding a reliable reasonable option. We actually used one of Tuin's recommended installation teams and were very happy with the work carried out. I am very happy with the product and the installation. Now for the painting! I would recommend this company and their recommended installers!
Jun 11, 2019
We originally planned to get a large shed, but on investigation concluded that a cabin would serve us better.

The Tuin website is clear and easy to understand and made the process of looking through the different models and ordering an easy one. The free shingles offer is totally worthwhile and makes the cabin look superb. I opted for the profiled tanalised foundation beams and they set the cabin off nicely.

Delivery was painless, with good communications and a very friendly delivery driver who unload the cabin in less than 10 minutes.

All the wood is first class, it is cut to very good tolerances and fitted together beautifully. It really was as simple as putting together a 3D jigsaw.

The shingle fitting takes a while but is worth doing it properly as the look of the cabin is 100 times better than simple roofing felt.

The flooring went down a treat.

Overall this cabin has not disappointed in any way.

5* service and a 5* product.
Mr. Middleton :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 11, 2019
5 stars all the way! Website has a massive choice of log cabins to choose one that suited me! Ordering process was simple and easy, chose a delivery week that suited me. Informed in advance which day it was coming, driver called about an hour before.
Delivery was spot on. Forklifted onto driveway no probs and driver very helpful.
Delivery was about 10am and had unpacked entire pallet and cabin built up the eaves height by end of the day by myself. Had watched all Richards videos previously and didn't have any problems with the build after that. Highly recommend watching them and reading the info from his blog too.
Took another couple of days to finish the roof boards and shingles and floor, a lot of hammering in nails!
The quality of timber is excellent and the finished build looks great. The shingles just sets it off!
Some spare logs came with it, am guessing it's in case you find issues with warping or damage and waiting for a replacement would be frustrating, but I found nothing wrong with any of the logs.
Seemed like the sensible option was to follow tradition and use the spare logs to make a bar. The painting / treatment can wait!
Very please with my purchase.
Andrew Bailey :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jun 11, 2019
We’ve been looking for a garden room for some time and looked at most of the major suppliers. Tuin stood out as a good balance between quality, price and support information. In fact, it was the wealth of support articles that swung us towards a Tuin cabin in the end.

The order process was extremely smooth and the cabin duly arrived on the date they promised. The driver was extremely accomodating and dropped the cabin exactly where we needed it ready for us to unwrap it. The assembly process was reasonably straight forward, espeially after having watched a number of assembly videos on-line. I’d say the critical stage was to ensure the first few layers of logs are perfectly square as after that it slots together pretty quickly. In fact, my neighbours were amazed that we were up to the roof-line within 2 hours! At the end of day 1 we had a fully assembled cabin (minus the roof covering). The second day was spent putting the Easy roof on. This is the one area where if I was to do it I wouldn’t go for the “Easy roof” option, I’d go for EDPM. The easy roof is extremely difficult to work with and actually comes off the roll with creases in it. No matter how hard we worked to smooth it out you cant (or we couldn’t). It still looks great from a distance and has held up perfectly fine with the heavy showers we’ve had recently, but when it comes to replace it I will go for a EDPM covering.

Overall if youre thinking of going for a Tuin cabin I’d say go for it! They really are superbly manufactured.
Mark Bird :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jun 11, 2019
This is the second cabin that I have purchased from Tuin, and I have to say that they are the best in the market place to work with.

The Jackalyn cabin is superb, it is very easy to build, if you look at all of the advice on the website before starting and watch the videos, you will have no problems at all, it took 2 of us just over a day to get the outside done and a further day to lay the floor.

The quality is exceptional, and it is already getting fantastic comments from friends and family about how great it looks. if you have the space, a cabin this size is a must, as is purchasing from Tuin.

I cannot praise the service, the quality of the products or the people enough. Highly recommended.
Ian Manns :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 10, 2019
Delivery was great, driver placed pallett exactly where I asked, he was friendly and extremely efficient.
The product, where do I start, unpacking was easy as pallet packed very sensibly. The timber for the cost was great quality, I had read the website before receiving it and expected some natural defects but nothing was warped or miss sized.
Building it, again the help on the website was great fully recommend reading this before installing. Took me and a friend a day to build and me an additional day to add the shingles.
Will add photos but I am so happy and have recommended many people at my work to Tuin.
Make sure you have enough clamps before you start!
Mr. John Spiller :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 10, 2019
From order to delivery through to construction has been exceptionally smooth. Even though my house is at the bottom of a slope, the delivery driver was excellent and managed to drop the two pallets outside my workshop. Although never having constructed something like this, I found the illustrated guidance easy to follow and never once got near to using the helpline. We are now fitting out the inside using celotex and cladding. We have put in electrics, including some outside led lighting to increase lighting to the garden. Although being aware of the size, when built, it is a substantial size and will create a descent living space. It was very satisfying when inserting the walls that they fitted exactly at the end of the flooring. Showing that the claim that the product is exact with little tolerance. Just keep everything square and flat. Massively pleased with the product, service and delivery.
LauraLee McWhinney :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Jun 10, 2019
Fabulous quality, beautiful cabin, arrived a day earlier than planned. Perfectly wrapped package left safely on my driveway. Great company to deal with when I had an ordering query, easy to pay for by cheque.
3 of us managed to build it between 9am and 4pm, very clear instructions, beautifully planed wood, we spent another 2.5 hours the next day fitting the optional, internal floor. I got the roof shingles nailed on myself (5'2" female) over the next couple of evenings following online instructions from Tuin's site.
The door and window seals are midge proof which is essential where we live. Couldn't have asked for better in any way, would recommend 100%.
Mr. David Sturrock :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jun 9, 2019
Cabin was delivered on the date promised and put down where I asked the driver to place it. Cabin was easy to build after the first course of logs (these have to be screwed to the profiled foundation) after this was done it took 1 hour to complete the cabin just doing it myself. Do not be afraid to attempt this as it was simple when you follow the plans provided. Overall very good service by the Tuin team I would highly recommend them to friends Dave
Mr. I A Henderson :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jun 7, 2019
We employed a landscape gardener to erect the gazebo. He had no problem. All parts were delivered. They fitted together well. We like the green shingles. We are pleased that we chose the larger size. We are very pleased with the result. It looks great in the garden.
Mr. Stephen Jones :  Bike Shed 200cm:
Jun 7, 2019
Excellent bike store, simple to assemble and very sturdy. I fitted a more substantial lock for security which was easy.
Mr. Hugh Fraser :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 7, 2019
Chloe arrived when she said she would, driver very accommodating. Took about two nights and one day to get structure up and another full day putting on the shingles. Looking good just now waiting for some better weather to get her painted. Went together without any major hitches, just followed the online instructions and hey presto! Got two additional windows which fitted well after much measuring and remeasuring before cutting out. Very pleased with the quality of the product.
Chris Sinclair :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jun 7, 2019
The advice and care with the detail of the order was first class, endless patience was much appreciated. The delivery from the factory was nothing short of awesome, everything went exactly to plan. We have yet to assemble the unit but am sure that if any problem exists it will be swiftly and efficiently dealt with, based on our present experience. Highly recommend Tuin UK
Linda Crick :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jun 6, 2019
So impressed with the quality of our gazebo.
Fantastic value for money, really solid and looks amazing in the garden. Great helpful service with delivery too. Highly recommend!
Philip Smith :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 6, 2019
Delivery fantastic thanks to the fork lift as the truck couldn't get nearer than c.600m to the house. Construction was straightforward on a good flat concrete base. Did it largely on my own even at 70++ years. Youtube video useful point of reference when the written instructions failed. Delighted with the end result. The 5.2m pallet on which the cabin came has made a smashing little fence at the bottom of the garden.
Jun 5, 2019
The delivery arrangements were exactly as described on the website. Walpole (the delivery company) contacted us an hour prior to arrival and upon arrival the pallet was offloaded and moved to our driveway by a moffat forklift. All very impressive.

We then spent half a day unpacking the pallet, checking off all the component parts against the list provided and moving them into our garage. Pleasingly, we found nothing was missing or damaged.

The written instructions supplied help to carry out the build were not very good, they seemed to have been written in a form of esperanto, that was not very helpful at all. Fortunately we had printed off all seventy odd pages of the ‘Tuin Log Cabin Type Construction Advice’ produced by Richard and sent well in advance by email. This document was excellent and included links to videos on YouTube - so, armed with both the written word and visual illustration, we were successfully able to carry out our build.

The quality of the wood used for our cabin was generally very good. We had a small number of wall logs which were either warped or bowed, but having read Richard’s construction advice well in advance of the build - we knew how to overcome these problems. The least impressive components supplied were the roof beams, as these were made of finger jointed wood. For what is sold a premium product, I was surprised to find such a compromise on quality. However, having said that, I crawled around on the roof boards without fear.

We selected the option of free IKO tiles and found these to be of very good quality.

Finally, as we had opted to install our cabin on a concrete base, we were so glad that that we had taken heed of the need for this to be 100% level in all directions. Because we had done so, our walls were vertical, the roof fitted perfectly and the doors and windows were all square without the need for adjustment.
Jun 5, 2019
Glad we purchased the two extra windows for the Chloe. More light pours in AND they're double glazed! Can now work the catches easily.
Mrs. Theresa Colley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 5, 2019
Excellent quality, links to videos are very helpful and make the erection of the cabin a lot easier. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company
Mrs. susan Cuckow :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 5, 2019
Excellent price for this cabin. The details, specification, helpful videos and comprehensive instructions are evidence of a company that cares about their product and customers.
Mr. Chris Clarke :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Jun 4, 2019
We researched various companies and their log cabins. The quality and price varied greatly. Tuin looked too good to be true so we paid a visit to Norwich to have a look at some in person.
We spoke to Jamie who could answer all our questions without hesitation.
We ordered our cabin and from that point it all went very smoothly. Harry the delivery driver phoned as promised and got it almost to our door then friendly neighbours helped to move it into the garden!
We had good weather over Easter, so that was our project, we couldn't believe how quick and easy it was to put together.
The only criticism would be that the instructions for the door frame were not very clear.
Friends and neighbours are amazed at the quality and how quickly it has gone from pallet to building! So much so that two neighbours are seriously considering ordering one!
We would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone.
Jun 4, 2019
Good communication and delivery was on…
Good communication and delivery was on time. The log cabin is great quality and have found the videos on YouTube really helpful for putting it together.
Mr. Paul Hulbert :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 3, 2019
The ordering process was very straight forward with instant acknowledgement of my order, my only criticism is I would have liked an acknowledgment of my preferred delivery date, after a few weeks of putting my order in 1 week to go I phoned to confirm the delivery date which was all fine.
Delivery was excellent we live at the bottom of a close so we had concerns of getting the lorry down but the driver parked at the top and brought it down on the forklift and placed it exactly where we wanted it in the garden, he was very skilled and careful and took his time, I’m sorry I haven’t got his name but he done a great job.
Quality of the Gazebo is fantastic, I found the instructions easy to read, it was quick to put up about 3 days but the shingles took about the same, I modified mine with roof windows which means a lot more cuts on the shingles. You need to read website so you understand what you are getting ie cracks in the timber etc. I also filled in the back and sides I will post some pictures. It looks fantastic and I have only had great comments when people see it. I looked at different companies for a few weeks there were a couple cheaper but you could see the timbers were a lot smaller, I think you could easily pay 50% more elsewhere for something of this quality, it looks good, it looks substantial and we have already enjoyed a few party’s in the Gazebo. I can recommend this 5 stars.
Mr. Jay Shaw :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jun 3, 2019
Love my Gazebo and look forward to it extending the summer in our garden
Mrs. Elizabeth McLean :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jun 3, 2019
10/10 Would recommend buying this product so easy to assemble. It was erected in half a day although obviously not totally finished ie shingles and doors and painting. If your considering buying this product do not hesitate you wont be disappointed.
Mrs. Tina Curtis Wylde :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Jun 3, 2019
Great product and fair price considering other sheds/studios on the market. Very straightforward to assemble as well. Other than the fact it didn't come with a lock we are very happy with the final product!
Jun 2, 2019
This is a really well made, solid and sturdy cabin that looks great with the red shingle roof. Still deciding whether to stain or paint and still have the floor to varnish but can't wait to use it.
Only slight flaw that prevented me giving it 5 stars is the doors; maybe something was meant to be there to stop the door with the handle rattling but there is a gap between the two doors so have bought sticky-backed draught excluder tape to try to fill it.
Lee Ponting :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jun 2, 2019
Thank you Tuin! The whole process from ordering, to delivery was seamless. A very helpful delivery driver. The Aiste log cabin went up with ease, being a carpenter for many years, I can appreciate the quality of timber and how well made the cabin is. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone looking to purchase a log cabin
Christopher Berry :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jun 2, 2019
Excellent product delivered on time by a friendly and efficient driver. Cabin was unpacked and erected over a couple days single handed. It has since taken longer to stain it with 3 coats externally and 2 coats internally! Good quality product at a reasonable price. Definitely recommended. I built mine off a timber frame supported by Tuin supplied adjustable feet fixed to dense concrete blocks to level the frame quickly and easily. I do have hard boulder clay soil so there was no need for any other sort of foundation. I would recommend this method as there is no ground contact and the timber frame/cabin is continually vented.
Neil Burrows :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jun 2, 2019
Would definitely recommend, great communication and arrived on time, the delivery driver was very nice and accommodating when asked to deliver round the back of my property
Hazel sindall :  Larch Storage Box:
Jun 2, 2019
I bought a Larch garden storage, it works brilliantly and looks great!
Mr. Anthony Beck :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 1, 2019
Having looked around for some time for a timber gazebo I felt the reviews on the Tuin website gave me confidence in my purchase of the Mitch timber gazebo. I am so glad I went for it. I am delighted with the product and would recommend it to anyone. The build was relatively straight forward, I went for the composite foundation beam which was tricky to fit but worth the effort as it presents the gazebo well and will hopefully help with water damage at the base over the years to come.

Overall cant fault the whole purchase from delivery to build it was spot on.

May 31, 2019
Very happy with the product. Exactly as described and does the job perfectly. We had a handyman fit it with a wooden post we bought separately, but expect it would be easy enough to do yourself with some basic DIY skills.
Ceri Thomas :  Diagonal Hardwood Trellis 90cm:
May 31, 2019
This is a good quality, hardwood product which looks nice too. The only surprise was that it did not have drainage holes to prevent the rain from standing in the rebated framing section.
May 31, 2019
A superb product. We built our cabin in Aug/Sep 2018 and were very impressed from the off. Painting the cabin probably took longer than the build but that was a necessary evil! It's a good idea to keep some paint as, in the time since being built, we have had to touch-up some areas twice due to the movement of the cabin. The web-site tells us there will be movement however I have been surprised how much this has happened.
May 31, 2019
Amazing support from start to finish! Super pleased with the Lukas Cabin - quality is excellent and the 34 mm walls make it a nice solid building! If you want a decent log cabin that looks the part you wont find better value for money than Tuin!
May 31, 2019
Great product, makes levelling a wooden based so easy. For their size, they are very strong and need to be, as a 1 tonne log cabin will soon be on the base. Would definitely recommend these if you need to create a raised level wooden base.
Mr. Howard Baty :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 31, 2019
After spending months visiting various displays of cabins and websites we were getting disillusioned with the prospect of ending up with a poor quality log cabin. However we hit on the Tuin site and purchased a Justine log cabin. The website and follow up e-mail service kept us informed at every stage. delivery was on-time and complete without any damages. We used Warren Young, a recommended installer and he was excellent. We now have a high quality log cabin which I can only describe as superb. Far better than anything else we looked at from UK suppliers. I would recommend your products to anyone. Great product, great service, great value for money.
Mr. David Lawton :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 30, 2019
Recently bought and installed one of Tuin's curved garden arches. I'm really pleased with the quality of this garden feature and it was pretty straightforward to install. It really enhances the garden and I've now planted a climber on either side to add further colour. Tuin's customer service was excellent too. Highly recommended.
Mr. Shaun Yaxley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 30, 2019
Starting with the ordering of the log cabin, ruin sale team made it very easy for me and help me pick the right cabin for me.Delivery was first class and the diver was as good as it gets.Putting the cabin together was so easy,but had a problem with the floor so emailed tuin and got answer with in a hour.overall 5stars.
Mrs. Maz Howard :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 30, 2019
I am very pleased with my log cabin, easy to construct, I did have a hitch with no window fixings and door lock and handles missing , but after emailing and sending photos all was but right very quickly ,I do adore my cabin to be in a quite place , thanks very much Tuin, everyones wonderful . Delivered by a lovely Dutch man very polite.
Mrs. Tania O’Dowd :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
May 29, 2019
Excellent service from initial enquiry to completion of installation. Log cabin is of a great quality and very competitively priced. Communication from Tuin was excellent the whole way through the ordering process. And the freight company communicated at every step of the way regarding delivery. Erecting the log cabin was straight forward, just a little bit of thought needed around door assembly when dealing with the composite foundations. Delighted with the end result. I Would thoroughly recommend Tuin to anyone who is looking to buy a wooden garden building. Everything from the quality of Tuin’s products, price, installation instructions to after sales customer assistance was second to none.
May 29, 2019
Perhaps, I am being a little harsh with the 4* review. The main reason for this is that we found the instructions very vague and not clear enough. More on that to follow ...

The process of ordering the cabin was very straight forward and the delivery all went smoothly. The logs were securely wrapped and safe from the Scottish elements.

To begin the process of assembling the cabin, we separated all the logs and tried to make note of what was what. We found this quite difficult as some of the pieces were very similar, only very marginal difference. In truth, we didn't really know if there was a difference, but later in the build we realised there was. This could be clearer - could the logs be stamped/labelled perhaps? We also found the one page instructions very vague given the size of this build. We struggled with the doors and had spare pieces that were difficult to ascertain what these were for. They still remain in my log store serving no purpose to this day. Finally, regarding the build, we only realised once we were at the top of the cabin, that we had started the bottom log the wrong way round. This meant that the roof logs did not fit our top log (male/male rather than male/female) - AAGH! We decided not to take the whole cabin down and instead our joiner tweaked the top and the logs to make good. It was a good job he was there. Could you do more to make the instructions easier to follow and more comprehensive?!? C'mon - you get a twenty page booklet with a £20 lego set after all. I did try and use the helpline but it's difficult to describe logs and stuff over the phone!

Having said this about the build, we are delighted with our cabin. It looks stunning and is very high quality. All of our friends and neighbours have commented on this and now have garden envy!! It feels extremely spacious inside, partly because of the shape of the roof. It also stands out to people as the shape is very unique. We love it!!

I would thoroughly recommend this cabin. It breaks from the normal rectangle model and gives you something more individual.

Mr. pete dodimead :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
May 28, 2019
A well made summer house delivery and packaging were excellent however the instructions leave a lot to be desired and the thought of climbing on the roof off of a ladder with a circular saw filled me with thoughts of missing digits however it does look nice now it finished
May 28, 2019
Excellent customer service from ordering process through to delivery.
Delivery was stress free and driver went above and beyond with service.
Product securely packaged, very well manufactured with plenty of spare parts and detailed instructions.
Quality was second to none and product build was very simple that a child would be able to manage it.
Looked at other options but nothing compared to this against price and quality.
Plenty of guidance through included instructions but also plenty of videos etc. on line
Mr. Nigel Hannam :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 28, 2019
Great quality and speedy response to questions. Very pleased with the end result and very comprehensive and useful information and articles on the web site. One flooring board was unusable as it appeared to have been used to practice drilling but luckily we didn’t need it - other than that very pleased thanks
Andy & Trish Rickett :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 28, 2019
Excellent product that met all our needs and expectations. We used the recommended construction team, four hours later ,the work was complete .... well worth every penny!
May 28, 2019
There was a rather sad long cabin in our garden which had been used as a shed but it was solid and with some work we hoped it would make a great summer house.The door was a wooden one on the side of the shed. We found exactly what we wanted on Tuin’s website. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. All the instructions on how to fit and paint the doors were on the website. Our summer house looks amazing. I would recommend Tuin too anyone.
Sue Pearson :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 28, 2019
Cannot fault this product in any way. Everything fitted together perfectly and was of a very good quality. Would highly recommend.
Desmond Walker :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 27, 2019
We are delighted with the purchase of our log cabin. The ordering of the cabin was straight forward and the delivery was prompt on the morning of my first delivery date. Communication regarding the delivery was excellent.
The cabin was packaged superbly, dry and damage free. I did my homework on building the cabin prior to its arrival reading instructions and watching the videos.
Building the cabin was a breeze, I think that the perlund must be one of the easiest builds, three sides same length with no windows was really straight forward. I did have one small set back and that was locating the Door threshold. I thought I had read all the instructions but I missed where it says about it being packaged with the door header. I contacted Tuin who resolved this quite quickly for me.
I started building at around midday and it was up and built by around 7pm. I put the shingle on the roof and put the flooring in on the second day. I used smooth sided decking boards for the flooring and insulated the floor also.
Our cabin looks a lot more expensive than what we paid. Local garden centre and and other outlets charge a lot more and the quality is no where near the same.
I'm amazed at the quality and strength of our cabin.
I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone thinking of a purchase.
Mrs. Karen Shearer :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 27, 2019
Loving our new log cabin- delighted with the quality and how straight forward it was to build in not much time. Our friends and family very impressed!!
May 27, 2019
I recently purchased a Barbara Gazebo, I had a few questions before I ordered the item on line, so I called the customer service team and they were excellent. The delivery arrived on time by a friendly and cheerful driver and to my surprise he was able to forklift the one pallet just inside our garden which I was grateful he managed to do this.

It took myself and my husband a full day to put up the gazebo with no arguments! once we got going it was easy and fun to build. we are so pleased with the quality, service and the finish of the product.
Mr. Tony Fitzpatrick :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 26, 2019
The storm kit is in my opinion an essential inclusion in the log cabin. There are 4 pieces and they are very easy to fit. This provides peace of mind In the event of stormy weather and will,protect your investment for many years.
May 26, 2019
Fantastic product. Our builder enthused about the quality and value.
May 26, 2019
Very pleased with the cabin, windows good quality and price- my son in law is a carpenter and he was impressed.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
May 26, 2019
Our last log cabin came from the largest UK online provider, however having moved house we needed a new one. The cabin will be positioned under heavy tree canopy so we wanted one that would last and be useable for possible craft workshops in future. Delivery was excellent and took less than 7 minutes! We used the composite foundation beams as we didn't want to worry about them getting wet in our damp location. Husband, 15 year old son and I were the build team. We got the cabin up in a day with the shingles going on the 2nd day. The hardest part was applying 3 coats of Sikkens as we wanted to ensure we don't need to do this again anytime soon...! We have installed a DPM, floor insulation and a ply floor, covered in carpet tiles. Just need to get our electrics up to the cabin now and a deck built! Very pleased with Tuin, the neighbours are eyeing our cabin with envy! Have already recommended!
Sharon :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
May 25, 2019
We spent a lot of time researching log cabins and felt Tuin offered an excellent service. We went for a bespoke log cabin to accommodate all our families needs. The service we received having the plans drawn up,(Ben was very patient and quick to reply to any queries we had) the accurate timescale for delivery, the delivery itself by a knowledgeable friendly driver, to the quality of the cabin, we couldn't be more impressed. Three large pallets arrived and we spent the best part of a day sorting the wood, after which our garden resembled a wood yard. Ours was a large cabin 11 m x 5 m and it took 2 of us six days for the cabin to be up and water tight. Instructions were not overly detailed at times but with the blogs and online videos everything went well. We are very happy that we opted to build it ourselves. We have spent the subsequent 5 weekends insulating both floor and roof, getting electrics and water sorted and decking it our to our needs. We had enough spare wood to build a bar for our garden room and still some left over for planters. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Martin Tooley :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
May 24, 2019
Great value cabin and fast easy delivery. Cabin looks good and now finished we are very pleased with the end result. Painted it grey with white trim around windows and doors. Improvements could be made with instructions though for the door frame, and i couldn't find any reference to window ledges...had to guess what the 2 left over pieces were, All in all I would recommend and am very happy with my cabin :)
Mrs. deborah Russell :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 24, 2019
Just put up a Jos Log Cabin, very happy with the product, arrived on time and packaged very well, help desk very quick to respond when I had a query, my only negative comment is the lack of instructions, if parts had stickers like red green etc and instructions came with it in steps aligned to the stickers it would have been much more helpful as it left you to guess and had we not had our neighbour helping us we would have really struggled especially with the roof! Apart from that great cabin very happy, rating 4 start is due to lack of instructions which is key as for the actual cabin that is a 5
May 23, 2019
Excellent product and service. We purchased the garage late 2018 and built it myself taking about a month to complete excluding time off over Christmas. Everything went together well despite the wood getting pretty wet, any questions were quickly answered by the team.
May 23, 2019
very very good log cabin! I searched everywhere and Tuin is the best price and I service is great as well, you can find all the information that you need here, and the care free paint is brilliant!
Mr. Alan Floy :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 23, 2019
My wife wanted a Log Cabin to set up a Sewing room. We shopped around online looking at various Log Cabins and came up with Tuin who are based at Brooke Norwich, we did choose several from the online catalogue, but wanted to view at their showroom. We live in Aylesbury and fortunately Brooke is only 45min from my sisters in
Southwold Suffolk , so we spent a few days over there. Eventually we chose the Julia Log Cabin 3x5mtrs order it whilst we were there, met up with one of the recommended installers arranged a delivery date and a installation date along with details of insulation which was fitted during the installation. I completed the concrete base and decking front entrance. The delivery was smooth and placed on my drive no hassle. The installers arrived unpacked and checked off the components and it was up in a day what an experience. It's now painted and looks great. If you wish me to send photo details just ask. Overall good service excellent product and a happy wife.
kenneth saunders :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 23, 2019
Well what can I say, I'm over the moon.
Ordering was simple enough, delivery came very late in the day ( 19.30 ) but there was a good reason for this and after speaking with the driver I truly believe the explanation for the lateness. The delivery driver managed to drop the load exactly where I asked and I can tell you it was a very tricky spot but he did it, full marks for driving skills with the fork lift truck.
The Tuin recommended installers arrived on time ( 8.30am ) and got to work straight away, ( Warren & Stuart ) worked hard all day, they were friendly and knowledgeable about the task at hand, did a fantastic job for me.
In summary I would totally recommend Tuin sheds, the build quality is good and there were no parts missing in fact they give you more than you need to complete the build.
Assembling Tuin shed is quite straight forward and but take my advice, use a qualified shed installer recommended by Tuin, it will save you hours if not days in valuable time and these guys know what they are doing.
Excellent product, excellent price, good service all round.
Mr R Gray :  Argo Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 22, 2019
This is the second log cabin I have purchased from Tuin and once again I am over the moon with my purchase, the service is excellent, i was kept informed right from the start and the delivery driver could have been better, placing the item next to my garden. Like the previous log can (which i still have) erecting it was a dream, these items are so well made you can put them up in no time at all they simply slot together. I would recommend Tuin every time absolutely excellent.
Mr. Steven Eales :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
May 22, 2019
Tuin,
It is so refreshing to have a company with such high customer standards please KEEP it up !!!!
From purchase to delivery everything was faultless,
The Delivery Driver could not have been more helpful and friendly.
I purchased an Inge 4m by 4m 45mm Cabin which fitted together perfectly. Myself and a Friend had the structure assembled in a day which left me to do the roof shingles.
When I encountered a problem with literally one tile short of finishing the roof the good customer service came in again and the Lady at Tuin had me sent extra tiles the very next day.
I can also recommend their wood treatment, although expensive it hits the spot!!!
Well done Tuin you get 11 out of 10 in my book
Thanks Steve..