The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. David Hardy :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Jan 31, 2020
This is third building I bought and erected the fist one from Tuin. The communication has been excellent delivery driver asked if he could deliver previous evening because he was only a few miles away this saved us a day the building was fealty well packaged and being precision engineered went up with no issues at all the offer of free singles was icing on the cake! Nice to deal with a company that knows their business would definitely use again and recommend thanks Tuin
Mr. Slava Leu :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jan 30, 2020
Very happy of purchase. Easy to build and looks great.
Mr. Paul Megson :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jan 29, 2020
Delivery - we are in a difficult location, inaccessible to an articulated lorry. The driver brought the package to us on his Moffat forklift nearly 800 metres and because it can move sideways he could get down a narrow lane and through a narrow gate.
Assembly - all very straightforward, as long as you check that it is level and square as you go. A bit like scaled-up Lego! A couple of the logs were slightly twisted but the interlocking process ensures that they sit straight in the assembled building.

The advice to paint/treat the timbers before assembly was good advice - that way every surface was treated without needing to paint into the cracks.

Altogether very pleased with the product.
Mr. Steven Carroll :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 29, 2020
Just finished assembling my Rome log cabin. This is the second product I’ve bought from Tuin (first was a Classico gazebo). Everything was first class, from delivery to the product quality,
Ronnie Higgins :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jan 29, 2020
An amazing product, really easy to build hardly looked at the instructions because of this, doors and windows labelled top, bottom, inside and outside which made it very easy to fit.
Bought the supporting legs from tuin as well, made levelling the base so easy. Kept informed throughout the whole process and the delivery driver was exceptional.
Jan 29, 2020
Ordered the carefree product on recommendation from Tuin
The product is easy to apply and brings up a lovely colour to the wood, using the clear product.
Only time will tell how good the product is. It is obviously very expensive so my expectations are high!
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Jan 28, 2020
For the cost, this was a no brainer. Easy to install for a DIY'er too and doesn't stand out as much as I thought it would.
Gregor Candlin :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 28, 2020
Excellent cabin, extremely solid and good looking. Built the cabin on my own in two days (with a liitle help from my six year old son) Really easy and straight forward to erect. The customer service from Tuin is also excellent, they answered all my queries quickly and efficiently. Great advice from their website and blog, really like that all the advice is geared towards the customer having a great product for minimum cost rather than trying to sell all the extras. Even managed to make some storage racking from all the extra timber and pallet wood. Can't fault a thing.
Mr. Peter Woolley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased an Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m mainly because there did not appear to be other companies that supplied this size of unit. I bought it for going over a swim spa and it doe sthe job we wanted it to.

I was very pleased with the purchase and delivery process. The quality of product is very good. I assembled it myself with some help from my son in assembling the main frame. With the method of construction access to working on the roof is somewhat difficult even with staging. My only real complaint is that the individual timbers are not marked. The only way to identify the parts was by measuring them and they were not always the size stated on the plans. This wasted a lot of time. However I managed to erect it and fit all the shingles in a period of 10 mandays. Could be done quicker if there were always two people working on it but I was working on my own most of the time.

Overall a very satisfactory purchase and would certainly recommend it.
Jan 27, 2020
Excellent product and exceptionally well made. Would highly recommend. Delivery straightforward.
Steven Ryder :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 27, 2020
I purchased 4 tins of the Walnut Embedecor stain this was to stain my newly purchased Daniel Cabin the product is well sealed but a bit of a nightmare to get the lid of which took several attempts to remove the stain is very thin and gives very good coverage and gives a very nice finish the biggest issue is the length of time it takes to dry around 24 hrs I gave all the timbers including the tongue and groove at least two coats then assembled the cabin I would highly recommend doing this as the timber have not moved or expanded one little bit I am really happy about this also once one coat is applied the next coat goes on really easy would recommend this product having to order two at one time is a pain as we have used nearly all of ours but we want one tin for future upkeep of our cabin.
Dave Curtis :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 27, 2020
Having been looking for a log cabin for a home office in my garden for some time, I opted for the Daisy by Tuin. The product has been very well reviewed, and with the information provided on the Tuin site I was comfortable with my choice. The offer price, along with free roof shingles, was the final decider. As has been stated by others, the instructions with the cabin were not that detailed, but were enough and with enough information via the Tuin website, the construction was a fairly straightforward process. I have been using the cabin for a couple of weeks and I am absolutely delighted with it. For anyone who is thinking to purchase I would make the following observations: 1) take your time to get the foundation beam right. Do it once, check it a couple of times. It makes everything else some much simpler. 2) Construction really is quite straightforward, with the cabin going up (excluding roof boards) in 1 day. 3) Spend a little bit more time and money to insulate under the floor and the roof. 4) The shingles are relatively straightforward to put in place, but would recommend putting some felt underneath. 5) if you have enough funds, consider an additional window. I added one and it made a lot of difference to the natural light. 6) Consider some sealant. with the floating floor and a few other things, there may be some small draughts which are noticeable with the current changing weather. 7) Use the Tuin online support. It's great. 8) sit back and admire your work. The cabin is beautifully constructed and a great investment. Thanks Tuin.
chloe :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jan 27, 2020
Wow. Just wow im so pleased about my purchase my dog loves his new house.
Richard Solman :  Timber Posts 120mm:
Jan 26, 2020
I needed Gate posts to replace the posts on my 1929 art deco house these were the only posts that were 120mm square, they fit in nicely with the original posts that are left.. Very Pleased..
Rhys Fullard :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 25, 2020
Easy to install and look great.
Gordon Woods :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 25, 2020
Excellent service and good quality cabin.
Right from the off the sales/logistics team were excellent keeping me up to date on the delivery of the cabin.
Driver was very friendly; unloaded the cabin in no time at all; the coffee we had last longer.
The build of the cabin was pretty straight forward but as advised on the website watch all the videos relating to the cabin builds before starting. The videos give you a good heads up and plenty of good tips.
Couldn’t thank Tuin enough for there service and help throughout the whole process.
Rebecca Coverdale :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jan 25, 2020
Very helpful service and quick response time. Great company and product's
Jan 25, 2020
There are quite a few companies to choose from for log cabins but based on reviews and the abundance of info on the website I decided to go with Tuin - and am I glad I did.

All the positive reviews are spot on: Delivery was excellent with the forklift having to be used to bring it to my property. I spent several hours unpacking and sorting out the various parts that I think was time well spent when it came to the build. The quality of the timber is excellent and so well made that it was a breeze building it and that’s from an average DIY’er. I had to contact the help desk a couple of times more for reassurance I was doing things correctly rather than any major problem and my questions were answered within minutes – it’s just a brilliant service.

I don’t think I’ve had so much enjoyment building something since my last airfix kit many moons ago.

For various reasons I haven’t fully completed it yet (just doors to hang on and painting) so no pictures yet. I would guess doing it yourself singlehanded at a fairly leisurely pace you could have it done in 2 or 3 days. The smaller room is perfect for storing all my garden chairs, loungers etc. with the main area of a good size to do whatever you want with it (I haven’t been told what yet!).

The biggest headache I’ve had is what colour to paint it. We are going to be using Sadolin and I think there are only about 300 colours to choose from After spending a small fortune on tester pots ‘we’ have finally decided on a colour. As its so difficult to make a choice based on a square inch of colour on a chart could I make a suggestion that if possible you start a gallery of completed builds giving details of what product/colour has been used.

All in all a great experience dealing with Tuin, would thoroughly recommend to anyone without hesitation.
Mr. mark dearie :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 24, 2020
Cabin delivery was easy and driver very helpful after getting flat foundations the build of cabin was very easy as you would expect from first class materials from start to finish the full build took myself one week with no problems the paint stain was a added bonus for ease of applications and a lovely finish highly recommended cabin quality of materials and customer service if ever you need a log cabin buy from this company and price was good to , something I don’t say lightly or often is buy from this company. First class from start to finish ..... proud owner of lovely well built and well made from first class materials log cabin
Peter Snodgrass :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 23, 2020
After researching cabin maintenance online and reading the Tuin blog it was obvious that these were essential to maintain the cabin in best conditions. The vents are fit for purpose and suggest you recommend them for all cabins.
Jan 23, 2020
I ordered a stig log cabin for my back garden from tuin after lots of research from various providers. The reason I choose Tuin is because of all the good reviews. The cabin was delayed by about two weeks but I was kept informed. Delivery was excellent and I got the call an hour before they were going to arrive. The log cabin was well packed and all the pieces were there and intact. Myself and a friend put it up in in one full day gale force winds and rain. Once the foundation was laid the rest went up like a large Lego house. The instructions could be better but we managed fine. I would highly recommend Tuin quality products at quality prices
Peter Snodgrass :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 23, 2020
Was impressed with product, compared to other paint products available in the UK. Although double the price of general coating systems it felt good value for money. In a couple of the cans the pigment had dropped out of suspension to the bottom of the can and required significant stirring to get it back into suspension - would recommend that as well as shaking all cans that stirring is essential to make sure all the pigment is in suspension prior coating. A primer system might improve the overall coating system. Time will tell.
Mr Lindsay Mackay :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 23, 2020
Genuinely really impressed with the cabin kit overall.

It arrived on the day promised, and dropped off exactly where i wanted it, despite living down an awkward track for the delivery driver.

The assembly was straightforward, and really quite quick. To be honest the instructions are very vague, but the videos on the Tuin website are brilliant and were referred to a lot! Built it completely by myself within a couple of days.

The shingles on the roof took a little bit of time and effort after that though.

Only minor niggles I've had were possibly due to the flatness of the slab I've put it on, but some small timber shims have sorted this.

An observation I made though... if you open the packaging and start straight away, the dry timber slots together very easily. Once it's been exposed to a bit of rain the assembly is a bit harder, and it takes some effort (and a hammer) to slot the wood together.

Overall, really happy.
Jan 23, 2020
This is my second log cabin and couldn't fault the quality of the wood that has been used. Delivery driver was very helpful and happy to put the pallet where we wanted when unloading from the lorry. Cabin went together well but my only criticism is the door frame which is a little flimsy when you put it together but it is fine when in-situ.
Mr. John Terry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 22, 2020
Excellent product, I required a garden office to free up a room indoors and this is perfect. the cabin was relatively easy to assemble and built it with the help of 2 neighbours over a very wet weekend. the instructions could have been a bit clearer when you reach the top layers approaching the roof, also extra pieces of timber that were not required made things a bit confusing.
As for advice having purchased the composite bearers make sure the concreate base is the same measurement as the base of the cabin mine was larger and water sat on the concrete and crept under the bearers so that the floor beams were sitting in water (it was extremely wet and rainy) this was overcome by tanking the inside prior to putting the wooden floor down. also if using shingles for the roof when constructing in the winter time I would advise sticking them down as the wind caught some and caused some damage as the sun is not hot enough or enough of it at this time of year to melt the bitumen strips and bond the roof together.
I would thoroughly recommend this product, good value for money, well built and friendly people on hand to answer questions.
Mr. Michael Coggan :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Jan 21, 2020
Excellent service in all respects .Built in less than a day by myself. Superb! My daughter loves it.
Jan 21, 2020
Used the clear version on a new stable (not Tuin) but 2 coats not enough - very weathered after 2 winters. Without pigment, the clear version needs the 4 plus coats recommended and arguably the wood needs to be less than perfectly sanded as this inhibits absorption. Currently painting a Tuin garage with the dark green - seems much tougher after 2 coats and a 3rd should be enough and looks good.
Mrs crosbie :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jan 20, 2020
From my first phone call to make an inquiry to purchasing our cabin was brilliant, very helpful sales team , great advice , my husband and I erected our cabin the only negative thing I could say was the instructions could be better , but quality of cabin is very good
Jan 20, 2020
Great product, which was easy to install.
It came with a couple of twisted logs wick Tuin replaced for me with no problems at all. Excellent customer service.
I would highly recommend both Tuin as a company and the annexe as a product.
Mrs. Jo :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 20, 2020
Excellent a bit pricey though
Jan 20, 2020
The Finial was an after thought on my part as I was uncertain how to finish the roof tiling, it arrived on the due date and was exactly what I needed to complete the roof which went from an average roof to a roof of quality. I have modified it slightly as the bolt to hold the brass ball on was very difficult to hold whilst tightening, however I over came this with m6 threaded rod , drilling up through the king post and securing with a wing nut. We are so pleased with our cabin the service, the delivery and the quality are all excellent and we would recommend Tuin to everyone. My Grandson has already slept in it calling it his garden suite.
Jan 20, 2020
I'm not sure how i feel about this treatment, I have given it 5 starts but it was bloomin expensive! I guess time will tell, I've nothing to compare against.

We've stuck 4 coats on the out side and 2 on the inside, we were told that we needed 9 cans but have actually only used 6. If you're watching the pennies then order less cans and see how far it goes and order again if required. I can't see you needing more than 6-7, we are now treating garden furniture, gates etc.

It goes on well, hopefully we wont need to touch the cabin again for a few years which will make it worth the while and investment.

The cabin stays relatively dry given the overhang of the roof. Where i can see the treatment works is on our garden furniture, the rain water just sits on the top of the furniture (rather than being absorbed)

The cabins are great value, so you may as well account for treating it properly too.
colin stacey :  Tuin Parts:
Jan 20, 2020
Nearly finished building the log cabin (palma) and it has been a very satisfying project.the delivery driver needs a special mention as he was most helpful and efficient. the only phone query was to enquire about a particular timber which i assumed was sent in error but turned out to be a spare section in case of any damaged of which there were none . the quality of the material and the precise engineering made the construction simple to complete .I fail to see how you can supply such a fine product deliverred free to my door for less than the price of the raw materials and transportation. the support which i really didnt require is excellent and youre staff are so polite it makes me want to find reason to buy another building just to have the pleasure of dealing with them again..I managed to complete the construction entierly single handed even though i have sciatica and a bit of athritis . I am amazed at the solidity of the finished cabin as i did not use any adhesives or fixings even the roof timbers i was able to slot into place without assistance . i would have no hesitation to highly recomend your product to anybody considerring a garden building of high quality and design . thank you and regards
colin. camberley uk . p.s your rating needs more stars.
Andrew Cole :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Would highly recommend this summer house. Not been the best at building and putting things together but this was idiot proof. I've had it up a year now and absolutely love it. Really nice finish and I'm really surprised how warm it is inside in the winter months. Really happy I used this company and chose this product
Geoff Rodgers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 20, 2020
From first contact to installation Tuin were great. Everything ran smoothly and we now have a beautiful Lodge in our garden. The guys who installed it worked tirelessly in the rain to get it done as quickly as they could. I felt really sorry for them (and our lack of tumble drier). Now for some cosy evenings watching the wild life and sharing a G&T
David Britcher :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 20, 2020
Excellent gazebo, but, take our advice pay someone to build it for you. It is a lot easier that way.
Mr. john Crawley :  Corfu Larch Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Jan 20, 2020
The Gazebo parts arrived well packaged and on time. After following instructions I started the build. The build was quite straight forward but the extra help online was very useful. During the build I found that the roof timber was too short and reported this to Tuin, who sent me new lengths of wood. These too were also too short but I managed to get round this by buying from a local timber merchant. However, this meant that I had to cut every piece of roofing to length. Tuin apologised and refunded some money. If it wasn't for this it would have easily been 5 stars
Mr. Brendan Gill :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 20, 2020
An excellent shed which looks brilliant in our garden. It’s fairly straightforward to put up. Overall very happy with our purchase
Jan 20, 2020
I was absolutely amazed at how easy the cabin was to build. Everything just fits!

I am extremely pleased with the cabin and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Alan Sherwood :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jan 19, 2020
Really pleased with my cabin. Gave it one coat of paint before building and then only took 3 days to put together.
Steve Milton :  Adjustable Post Support:
Jan 19, 2020
I bought these not knowing they came supplied with my Gijs cabin. The supplied risers were excellent - the two I purchased are still in my toolbox.
Tony Dexter :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jan 16, 2020
As always, superb quality and an absolute doddle to assemble - particularly liked the fact that each piece was identified with a sticker, made the job even easier!! This is our 3rd Tuin cabin I have built in 3 months, the others being a Gere garage and a Jutka summer house, all are superb. No parts missing with any of them, delivered on time, no damage, simply faultless.
Ms. Suzanne J Calver :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 16, 2020
I did a lot of research on the clear varnish as it was very, very expensive but decided to use Carefree based on the fact that the drying time (15-20 minutes, depending on the weather) is far quicker than any other available products. In fact Sadolins (much cheaper) stated it was 18 to 20 hours drying time after one coat then you were recommended to lightly sand the surface before applying the next coat for the best effect. Well, this is all very but to apply 3 coats of varnish & sand in between each coat as well as contending with the English rain, this would take well over 3 weeks to varnish my cabin. Not an option when you are working, running a household & taxi-ing a child to all their activities. So, based on the time element I bought Carefree & am extremely pleased with the result. I would highly recommend it & it is well worth it's high price as it certainly does a good job & looks really classy. For those of you who have trouble working out the quantities they require, I bought 4 x 2.5L tins to cover a Daisy log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m & after a very liberal first coat which used 1 tin & a quarter of the second one (the wood sucks up the first coat), I am now about to open my last tin with only the long back wall & front of the cabin to coat for it's third coat. This also includes that I have already painted the inside walls, ceiling & floor of the cabin. So, that should give you an idea of the area that Carefree covers & I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone for ease & quickness of use.
Mr. Brian Connolly :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 16, 2020
All in all very pleased with the Aiste cabin. Managed to erect the structure in a day but severe weather, ill health and holidays has delayed completion. Edinburgh weather in late November is not ideal for this type of thing. The build was fairly straightforward but if there is one area Tuin should have a look at it is in the supply of their profile foundation beams. These were delivered uncut, meaning I had to figure out the lengths then make the cuts. It should have been simple but it wasn’t and in fact I got it wrong, causing a delay of several hours while I fixed the problem. A simple diagram showing the cut lengths would have saved me a lot of hardship. This is such a critical factor in getting a sound structure so it should be as simple as possible. The one other disappointing area is in the door/window fittings. The windows have chrome hinges, the doors have brass hinges and the door lock and handle are finished in brushed steel. The window stays are also cheap and nasty (black gloss) and fail to keep the windows tightly shut, even after adjusting twice. Looks like two side snibs will be required on each window or perhaps a compressive seal round each window. A consistent finish on the ironmongery would be a bit more pleasing to look at. Having said that, these two gripes are fairly minor and I am very pleased with the kit. Even in its unfinished state everyone has been admiring it. One final point, I purchased four tubes of the shingle glue but ran out before the job was done. Tuin recommend gluing the bottom two corners of each shingle but I felt the center was still a bit “floppy” so added a dab there as well. This is why I ran out and two further tubes were needed. On the Aiste, 4 tubes are fine for 2 dabs but 6 are required for 3 dabs.
Jan 15, 2020
Excellent. Delivered on time by very helpful driver. Fairly easy to assemble. Looks good and gives us extra space.
Jan 14, 2020
Waited till log cabin was built but window space cut out and window fitted very easily within an hour.
Mr. Robert Toohey :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 14, 2020
Ordered our cabin and it arrived exactly when they said it would, with a phone call an hour before. The cabins are very easy to assemble because it arrived in November at 3pm and we had the first 10 layers in place by 5pm. The longest job was putting the roof on because we put insulation under the shingles and within a few days we had a warm, waterproof cabin! We are 75 and 73 - old couple!!! and we assembled this ourselves so anyone can do it. Tuin were excellent to deal with and the standard of finish and the instructions are first class.
Mr. William Roberts :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Fantastic delivery very nice person, very good product absolutely brilliant very pleased.
Construction made it very easy and the instructions very helpful we had constructed the cabin in around 6 hours.
Would highly recommend.
Thanks
Mr. Joan Rydill :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 13, 2020
Our 'Karen 'is almost finished. It's taken longer than expected, because of the rain and bad weather since we had delivery in October. We have treated the outside with preservative and will continue to coat until we make a decision on the final finished colour. What we have not done is decide on the inside finish. We would really like a pale grey wash, which would show the wood through it. Is this a good idea and have you any suggestions of what to use. The finished room will be a teenage pad and 3 teenagers are desperate to make use of it real soon.
There will be no reason to hang around 'street corners' or be where they should not be! Many thanks Tuin.
Mr. Roderick Benoist :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Jan 13, 2020
Overall, very pleased with the service from TUIN from order to build completion. The cabin is well manufactured and easy to assemble and much great advice on the Tuin pages - Thank you :) The main criticism I have is with the build instructions. The double glazed, double door, detail for a corner door requires a sectional view of the frame assembly from end of wall log to frame insert and finishers to eliminate any ambiguity! The other issue for me is fixing the eaves boards and guttering requires a batten to fix to, but the way the roof panels are constructed will require an amount 'trimming' to make a neat job or several cut lengths. A comprehensive list of additional screws would be a benefit too I feel. Many thanks TUIN, I have already recommended you to a colleague :)
Mr. Anthony Mott :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Jan 13, 2020
After spending months pondering over whether to get someone in to build me a new shed/log cabin or build my own, and many months searching all the various websites, I am glad I chose Tuin and their Meghan log cabin.
Deliver was smooth and very helpful putting the very large pallet on my drive so I could still get my car on.
Unpacking next and sorting everything out, I was unsure what a couple of items were so a photo and an email to their help desk was answered promptly and everything sorted ok.
The build really is as simple as the video shows, watch the video as the drawings are a little lacking in detail.
I had help getting the roof bearers up, the rest I did on my own. The roof shingles took nearly 2 days, so was time consuming and sore(buy knee pads, they saved my knees).
I went for the 26mm floorboard and putting the bearers down and the floor took 2 days also.
I haven't had the weather to coat it in protection yet but I have added guttering and a water butt (which is an essential really).
I have installed a ring main and lighting for my usage, I used round conduit as recommended by Tuin and fastened it in place loosely to allow the logs to move and breathe.
I had a couple of knots leak so I bought Coltron knotting solution applied and no more leaks.
In summary, the cabin build is a days work and goes together really easily if you keep everything square. Roof shingles are slow and painstaking, floor very similar. The finish I am very pleased with and will be contacting Tuin to send them some finished pictures.
Jan 11, 2020
Great cabin, quick to put together (given the number of delivered items) and very square and durable.
Jan 10, 2020
Wasn't sure about making this purchase as the price beat every other place I visited but I was genuinely blown away by the quality of the house. Instructions were extremely accurate and very easy to follow. With just the two of us we managed to build the house and put on the shingles in just one day. Delivery driver was also very professional and courteous. Will certainly buy from Tuin again.
Mr. Oliver Burton :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jan 10, 2020
I have to say, I'm impressed with the quality of the shepherds hut. The timber is good quality and fits together very well. Once I'd finally put it together (with a little help) it feels like a really sturdy garden building. The neighbours have already commented on it 'looking fab' which is always a bonus as we wanted something that fitted in with the area. It's definitely a talking point!

Our build was a little non-standard as I didn't take the wheels and sat it on the base pads. I capped off the bottom with OSB and insulated the floor as it'll be used as an office and at its full height (with wheels) may have been a bit intrusive for the neighbours.

The only improvements would be that I'd prefer the instructions to be a little more in depth, generally they do require you to read ahead and could do with a bit more information when you have to repeat an action. It would also be good if there were a few more torx 15 in the set as I think I got two and it seems to be the most used end.

I'm really looking forward to getting the electrics in and finishing it off, it'll have pride of place in our garden for years to come.
Jan 10, 2020
Fantastic service from the tuin team.. had a slight issue with a roof section but dealt with very swiftly and professionally... Would definitely recommend there services
Mr. Paul Greenwood :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 9, 2020
Ingrid Corner Log Cabin
Absolutely fantastic product which when it came, couldn't believe that all the parts were there. The kit was packed so well and it soon went up after we had worked out the base parts.
Very pleased that managed to put this product up in two and a half days with failing light.
Great product and would thoroughly recommend as it looks great in our garden and is totally solid.
Richard Edwards :  Marit Log Cabin Gazebo 4.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 9, 2020
Great cabin. So simple and easy to build. Completed all the timber construction in 2 days by myself. (Aged 66) Great space to spend a summer evening with friends!
Jan 8, 2020
Having researched lots of log cabins we settled on Tuin Jannie because it had a big enough outdoor covered area for a hot tub and a decent sized internal area.
We looked at several manufacturers but every time came back to this one, it wasn’t the cheapest but it does have thicker beams.
What did add to the cost were the ‘extra bits’, we Opted for the resin bearers instead of wood, several tins of wood preserver and paint, thicker floor boards and possibly thicker roof shingles.
We did have a couple of twisted beams but managed to install them without too many issues, we also made a mistake with the door frame and struggled to fit it, once we re-read the instructions it went together fine.
The Dutch delivery driver was great he managed to put the pallet exactly where we wanted it and was polite and friendly.
We treated every piece of wood twice before assembly and once the cabin was built it received 2 more coats of preservative. It was probably overkill but I want it to last hence resin bearers, thicker floor and treated to within an inch of its life.
Mrs. Jackie Buckley :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jan 6, 2020
Amazing service, we thought we may have had a problem with unloading as we are on the A82 in Scotland, but the driver was fab, unloaded with out a problem and moved the cabin as close as he could to the site.
The cabin arrived on Wednesday early evening so we started to build it on Thursday... by Saturday I had started to paint it. It was fab to put together... like a large jigsaw puzzle. ( it made it easier to write all the corresponding numbers on the Wood first, this took a couple of hours but saved lots of time)
Door was a bit fiddly but with slight adjustment it was fine.
Looking forward to getting our log burner in and making it cosy.
Mr. Stephen Andrews :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 6, 2020
Well after a lot of research I realised Tuin was the right choice. From the most delightful delivery driver to the pallet, which wasn’t as daunting as I thought it would be (god the Dutch know how to pack). After studying my timber base for weeks, thinking have I done the right base!! It was finally build time. White mallet in hand the build was simple and had it constructed in 1 day to roof level on my own. The striking thing is the precision of every log, mm perfect. Delighted with the quality and ease of build. Had an issue with the doors but only because I hadn’t read that part of instructions and a simple twist of hinges sorted that. Now to decide how to fit out now roof is on and treated!! Excellent product and service. So happy I will send the build photos for Tuin to use
Mr. Scott Williams :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 6, 2020
Absolutely delighted with my Riina corner summerhouse. The quality of the product is excellent and it was so easy to build. I also would recommend using the carefree protectant coating as it looks wonderful and leaves an amazing candle wax finish on the summerhouse that looks as if it will protect if for ages. I searched for ages to find the right building for my garden and i am so happy with this one. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Mr. Steven Gardner :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jan 6, 2020
Great quality and was easy to erect and the finished cabin looks fantastic.

Delivery of the kit was as promised (even for the highlands of Scotland!) and the pleasant delivery driver was happy to leave it exactly where we wanted.

Highly recommended.
Mr. Samuel Young :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Jan 4, 2020
Great service from the moment of contact, quick response to any questions, regarding sizes, delivery and payment.Only disappointing that cabins can’t be painted at source, think would be beneficial on long run.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry if it is not clear but we do offer both immersion treatment and pre-painting for all our timber products. We will try to make this clearer as an option for future customers. https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spray-Coating-Timber.html and https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html
Mr. John Dalton :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 4, 2020
Wasn't sure what would come out of the tube. Turned out to be bitumen about the constituency of toothpaste. Flowed very well. I used this for the capping pieces only and one tube was sufficient. Would use again
Jan 4, 2020
I purchased the Berlin Cabin in May 2016 as a multipurpose garden office/gym. With the slab foundations set, the high precision-cut timbers made for a rapid construction with the majority of the shell going in up just a 'long' weekend between 2 people.

I found material and workmanship quality to be mostly very high, with the few niggles I had being resolved rapidly but Tuin's fantastic customer services. My only considerable difficulty was the lack of labelling on parts required to construct window frames (but this was 3 years ago now) from the assorted materials. Perhaps a guide could be used to save the end-user much frustration and time. This is the sole reason for my 4* review.

Treatment is highly recommended and will insure the finish of the structure is maintained for at least 10 years, and will reduce swelling and movement in the timbers through the seasons. This gives peace of mind for anybody plastering their interior.

Overall, the value for money is extraordinary given the potential for use and rigidity of the structure, with an 'airtight' seal along all cuts (I had the 54mm timbers to German spec defined as 'Slow-grown Scandinavian Spruce').
Would certainly purchase another when required.
Alan :  Tuin Parts:
Jan 4, 2020
My shed door lock broke after 7 years ,phoned Tuin and they sent a new one Free and I only had to pay postage £2.50 It arrived in 3 days. Fantastic customer service ,Highly recommended Company
Mr. Grahame Barrows :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 4, 2020
Took delivery & the excitement started !. Driver very laid-back bringing it down some narrow lanes !
Construction was a joy to do however I do suggest watching as many videos as you can whilst you await delivery as the instructions are not as clear as watching someone do the constructing but in fairness it's fairly obvious. Good quality product/timber thru out ! - went for the thicker floor, worth while doing that ! - Great product, good finish and looks GREAT ! - Off to source a beer fridge in the Sales !!!
Mr. Derek Laing :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Jan 4, 2020
I ordered my Lordy log cabin, all delivered without any problem. Only one piece that was missing, however one Email and it was delivered the following morning. Excellent service, can’t commend it highly enough, both product and service. It’s all erected fairly straight forward after following the instructions carefully. Derek
Jan 3, 2020
The build quality is very good and it has gone together very well despite the really poor instructions. If Tuin were to rewrite the instructions with a complete packing list I would give it a 5. It was just myself and wife that put it up so not difficult to construct. We had some guys put in concrete foundations so being level and square really helped. Would I have bought it knowing what I know now? Yes.
Jan 3, 2020
Excellent product, delivered on time. Assembly very straightforward , would recommend fitting gutters just avoid the rain splashes wetting the bottom of the sides. Online support very good indeed.
Ian Williamson :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Jan 2, 2020
Trellis Arch was well packed - delivered on time.
Good timber used all round——sturdily made.
Went together very well,—— and got it up “almost” dead square.
It is the width I needed. So many are wider.
Jan 2, 2020
Purchased a Blackpool log cabin,which arrived on schedule.Slight damage found but soon replaced.
Good instructions generally in paper instruction and on line, except for door & windows guidance which was poor. Tuin then sent extra details. The cabin design & construction quality excellent. Not yet completed assembly but so far so good.
Jan 2, 2020
This replacement Tuin lock barrel and key set was easy to assemble. I just took off handle plates and removed old barrel then popped in new one and screwed plates back on. Job done with good secure solid piece.
Gordon Beveridge :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jan 1, 2020
This was our second cabin from Tuin and the experience from start to finish was first class. The sale price was excellent value and coming with free shingles was an added bonus. We were kept updated on delivery date and time throughout. The build process was straightforward enough, having done it before helped, the instruction booklet is a bit sketchy on a couple of points but the various online tutorials on the Tuin website were very useful. It took three days to complete spread over a week in December, with some very poor weather at times. My initial concerns about some downpours affecting the timbers during the build proved unfounded, as stated by Tuin builders. The finished cabin looks fantastic and it’s already in use. I would recommend Tuin for excellent value for money on their products along with a first class service and support.
Mr. Colin Brooks :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Dec 31, 2019
Great log cabin. Whole process from enquiry to delivery, to a carrier for export, seamless. Kept fully informed throughout by Tuin guys & the delivery company including advised delivery time, plus confirmation of delivery. Great customer service as always.Lovely quality cabin, clear instructions for construction, and easy to build. Accompanying stain that was ordered a perfect match for our Tuin Bertil cabin. Thanks to you all at Tuin once again.
Neil Paxman :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Dec 31, 2019
This is a good looking vent cover set specifically sized to fit inside one log width of a cabin. It is a little expensive given that it doesn’t include a fly screen, but it fits perfectly, is made of aluminium (rather than plastic) and is simple to install.
I did look elsewhere but couldn’t find anything similar on the market so bought this. Very happy with installed product as looks really nice on the building.
Dec 31, 2019
Like most of the reviews I thought this was expensive but very glad I bought it. I painted the main body of my Riina Log Cabin concrete grey and the windows and doors white. I thought it was quite thin to begin with but once I gave it a good stir it did thicken slightly. I painted 3 coats of the grey and as the white is quite translucent used 6 coats to get a good coverage. As I have a lot of white left I’m going to paint in inside walls to give extra protection. I am really pleased with the result and can’t see it will need to be repainted for many years. Also excellent service from Tuin ordered on a Monday and arrived Tuesday morning.
Dec 31, 2019
Great product. Driver was efficient in delivery and caring was well packaged. It took approx four days to erect and paint, and was fairly intuative on what to do. Would advise looking at the videos before starting as this gave good tips.

Using as a garden small office and it provides plenty of room.
Dec 31, 2019
I bought an additional window to go in one end of my Daisy log cabin. I installed the window once I had completed the cabin build. I admit that I was nervous about cutting out a lot of the wood that I had just spent time constructing, but I trusted in the guidance available in the Tuin blog, and everything turned out. Like other Tuin products, the documentation was a bit poor so it took some working out how to resolve spacer and fascia aspects, but it all worked out. I would recommend you use some sealant after the install as the fascia and spacers may not be 100% flush and sealed. The only other observation is that the image on the Tuin site does not entirely describe the look of the window. Some aspects, like it opening inwards, weren't entirely clear. This doesn't take away from the quality at all, but if there were more information available, it may have made my choice a bit more informed. Thoroughly recommend Tuin products and their customer service though. Thanks Tuin.
Mr. Francis Gribben :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 31, 2019
After many months of research, we decided that Tuin provided the best value for money log cabin in particular the Aiste. My husband prepared an area for the concrete base to be laid and had a load of hard core delivered. We contacted at least 3 different groundwork contractors to do the base to no avail. In the end, we took a trip to the Tuin office to look at the display cabins and sheds. We spoke to someone at the office and came away with a list of recommended groundworks contractors. We contacted JD Groundwork and the base was laid in a matter of days.
We took another trip to the Tuin office to look at the roof shingles and flooring and left with a list of recommended installers to erect the cabin. We thought it best to contact Osorio Log Cabin Installations before ordering as we didn’t want the delivery sitting around in bad weather but he reassured us the cabin would be well wrapped and could sit there many months without being adversely affected by the weather.
The Aiste cabin was ordered. We were a little worried about the delivery living on a shared unmade road. I emailed Tuin and a quick reply eased things by saying they didn’t envisage any problems.
The day the cabin was to be delivered the driver rang when he was on way. He stopped at the end of the private road unloaded the cabin and drove it down the unmade road on his forklift, manoeuvred the drive entrance and deposited it in the front garden enabling me to still get the car in and out of the drive, needless to say I was very impressed. We unpacked the top layers and put them in the dry as instructed by the installer.
One week later the installers arrived. They unpacked and erected the cabin, including floor and roof insulation way before the end of the day.
My husband has put many coats of protection on the cabin as we wanted to keep it looking as natural as possible. We purchased mini flow guttering from a diy store after the cabin was erected. As the cabin fascias slope we made little wooden wedges to help the guttering sit correctly.
There was quite a bit of wood flooring leftover and I am hoping to use this to make storage and work areas for my grandchildren’s toys.
Although we have not set out the cabin as we would like yet, we are both very pleased with our cabin and cannot wait to get it in full use.
Thank you everyone at Tuin and all associated works persons involved in the installation of our Aiste Cabin. We have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and our contractors.
Dec 31, 2019
My log cabin arrived on a neatly packed bespoke pallet and the driver was caring and helpful. Stripped the pallet down to give it a good coat of looking at and checked the instructions (something I usually do at the end-te he) Placed the wood base sections on my concrete base and then cut and fitted the plastic composite under the cabin footprint ensuring the upstand part was on the inside to stop any water ingress. I nearly finished the cabin in one day on my own apart from the roof. Next day I fitted the roof and felt. I did find the need to plane some sections down as they were a little high for my liking, easy done though and worth the effort for a smooth roof. All finished apart from the final shingles. Now I have a brew cabin/site office and a toilet in the small section to which I laid the drains/water etc beforehand. Tip - don't expect the package to come in order of build. Overall the cabin is superb, little fine tuning and could have been perfect.
Dec 28, 2019
Product arrived quickly as described, will use again
Mr. Andrew Coverdale :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 24, 2019
Purchased the Ingrid corner cabin in November 2019 after reviewing numerous cabins on both Tuin and other sites, and very happy that we've made the right choice both with Tuin and the Ingrid.
Thought about building ourselves (mediocre DIY skills) but decided to get local joiner involved, who diligently reviewed all the videos on the Tuin site (which are excellent) and did an excellent job assembling for us.
Looking forward to making full use of our cabin come spring 2020.
Richard H :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Dec 24, 2019
Rome Log Cabin
I have long wanted and waited to be able to have my own log cabin as a man cave. Boy was it worth the wait, after lots of research and checking reviews I settled on my cabin from Tuin.

What can I say... the cabin is absolutely fantastic in every single way. This is my new home from home.

Having limited mobility and having to retire early from work due to battling cancer i was finally able to realise my dream of having a proper log cabin in my garden to use as a pc workshop / man cave.

The whole cabin is solid wind proof rain proof and gives a warm cosy feeling when you are in it.

I can now go to my cabin, tinker for a bit then relax within the confines of my home from home.

The materials and build leave you with an excellent superior quality addition to your garden or indeed wherever you decide to place your cabin.

I would highly recommend this company over any of the others on the market.

I only wish I was able to post pictures of my cabin so you could see for yourselves how good this cabin is - all my family and friends are amazed at how good this is and shocked by how reasonable the price is.
Mrs. Elizabeth Lawton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 21, 2019
Very easy to use. When we needed more it came 2 days later
Darren M Lambert :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Dec 20, 2019
I am really very pleased with this purchase, the cabin looks amazing.

we assembled it ourselves and it was EASY, as it states in the fantastic supporting content on the website don't think too much and count the logs - you will be good.

I needed to contact Tuin to ask a question....it was out of hours, so I emailed the 'outofhours' email address and got a response within 30 minutes - outstanding!!!

I would thoroughly recommend this product and company.
Peter Butler :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Dec 20, 2019
My new shed arrived on time on the agreed date, delivery was by a very large truck and a smart fork lift truck delivering it to where i needed it to be, it was very well packaged which was good as it was raining.
A check of parts against the packing list showed all parts where present.
I treated all the parts before assembly with a clear wood preservative soaking the ends in a bucket for 20 minutes before applying 2 coats of preservative to the pieces.
Assembly was very easy and the completed shed looks great and has attracted many positive comments from visitors to our house. I would recommend this shed for its design, ease of assembly and quality.
Mr. Peter Coward :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Dec 19, 2019
The Nysse car port is excellent quality and easy to assemble as the instructions were very clear. Dealing with Nysse was good - the communication re delivery was very clear and the delivery itself with a fork lift meant that the car port pack was placed exactly where we want it. Overall we were delighted with both the product and the service
Dec 19, 2019
Whilst I haven't let built my log cabin, the delivery and pre-build advice has been excellent. The pieces of timber are all pre-cut and are an excellent fit. Only a couple of pieces have minor splits, which don't concern me.

I'm not very much looking forward to building and fitting out my log cabin.
Mrs. Allison Hancock :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Dec 19, 2019
After reading the reviews of previous customers we were hoping for a similar experience and that is exactly what we got.
We live down a narrow private lane so the delivery lorry had to park around 1/2 mile away,which was no problem for the driver and his forklift! Very helpful fella.
We already had the base laid and after watching the assembly video for a final time we set to... Everything fitted together perfectly as described, so over a couple of sunny days we can honestly say we had a great time assembling the cabin. If in doubt about anything just refer back to the video! we are just in the process of treating the wood and the product also bought from Tuin is going on a treat. Many thanks would certainly recommend and will probably be purchasing a side cabin to attach
Mr. Robert Wiffen :  Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Dec 19, 2019
The Barbara cabin/gazebo was exactly what we wanted for a corner of our garden. It had been difficult to find this semi open design elsewhere. The ordering process was easy and the delivery time was very short in just two weeks. The large truck came from Holland and delivery was easy with trucks own fork lift. There was just one large pallet which was dropped onto my drive. Unpacking was easy and everything matched the packing list.
My base was slabs and I bought the profiled base strips. I would not bother with the profile again as the beams moved on the profile during assembly. The basic strips would have been better.
Assembly was pretty straightforward but some logs were twisted a little which made it difficult to align every row. Without this I would have given 5 stars. The only problem with the very basic instructions was the item showing the sloping top pieces which look like a full length timber but in fact four separate pieces marked ‘27’ and ‘28’ for no obvious reason. It became obvious that this was simply to keep them in a set of four pieces. The packing list shows these four pieces with a full length log which takes a while to figure out. At one point I thought I was short of two full length logs. The office were very prompt in replying to email queries. After assembling the walls, one was bending inwards due to twisting of some logs but with a bit of persuasion this was pulled straight before the roof bars were fitted. The T&G boards fitted well with minimum persuasion required. I used basic felt and only had one problem. One edge of the felt had a shiny strip covered by a type of cling film. This is not mentioned anywhere. I found it very difficult to remove the film as it was a hot day and it didn’t peel off in one piece, breaking into many small annoying bits. I used a cold bitumen under each overlap as well as the strip on the felt which the company video said would melt by itself under sun. The finishing boards that cover the four roof edges are T&G lengths fixed to a particle board backing. This makes it easy ( but heavy) to fit. It I would have preferred something to protect the edge of the particle board from rain. I may fit a plastic U strip. Although this cabin was tantalised (unlike most other log cabins from Tuin and others) I used two coats of Ronseal clear preservative followed by two coats of treatment.
We are very happy with finished gazebo. The roof slope is not as steep as I think it should be but rain seems to run to the back as intended. In summary the timber is good quality except for some twisting, the instructions are basic and could be improved. Final product is good value and well engineered.
Ms. jayne walbridge :  Malva Log Cabin 2.6x1.5m:
Dec 18, 2019
We love our cabin, it went up a dream though we had to rush because of the weather. Within a week it was finished and painted - we added a window to one side to use it as a summer house. It looks amazing and the shingle roof is very smart. We chose to screw the roof and floor - other than that everything was included with some spare shingles. The preparation was vital - a level surface and multiple video views really made the project go smoothly - having planks rather than sections took a little longer but was easier to handle and we were able to take everything through our terraced cottage. Great quality and value for money.
Paul Martin :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Dec 17, 2019
Browsed the websites for a suitable log cabin and went for Tuin as they had the exact dimensional product I needed. In fact they have greatest dimensional range of cabins. Ordering was straight forward and the optional extras as required. What is really good is they offer recycled plastic foundation beams so they will never rot which is great! Delivery was quick and as advised. I treated all the wood in my garage prior to assembly. Building the walls and doors was straight forward as most of it is just slotting it together. The whole build was a day and a half. After that it was just the roof shingles which really finishes it of nicely. A really solid build, very satisfying. Can't fault the product, quality or Tuin's service. Excellent
Mr. Ray Goldston :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Dec 17, 2019
Bought the Britt for workshop use and very pleased with the quality and how easy to erect. Decided to fit a window afterwards as a bit dark because of position in garden. Would definitely recommend the product for quality and ease of erecting.
Mr. Paul Coombes :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Dec 17, 2019
This product is recommended for the treatment of cabins, it is not cheap, however it does go a long way and the results were very good, other well known treatments do not give as good a finish, I have used other good quality products, but without the finish, well worth the investment if your going to do it right.
Helen Brain :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Dec 17, 2019
I went for the 3m x 4m cabin with 40m walls and thicker flooring. This cabin is excellent quality. Delivery was as expected with a very friendly driver. Slight problem with two wall logs which had been damaged but a quick email and Tuin express delivered replacements so the build was not held up. Due to thickness of logs they were heavier than normal so two man lift. It looks amazing. All the neighbours have commented on such a wonderful building. This is a solid cabin which is cheaper and of better quality than other mainstream retailers. Even though it was blowing a storm outside, the thick walls made it warm inside without heating. My only minus is the instructions. Not very clear but watch the videos and read through several times and you should be fine. Definitely would buy again, definitely would recommend.
Mr. Stephen Farrow :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Dec 17, 2019
First of all I would like to say how easy it was to order the log cabin on there web site, easy to follow and plenty of photos to see what it looked like when finished.
On delivery of the cabin the driver was very helpful pleasant, good manned, and skilled in doing his job with the fork lift he had on the back of his truck.
On unpacking the cabin I was pleasantly surprised nothing was broken and there was even parts which was marked as extra ie:spare roof beam. More than needed flooring and the same goes for the roof.
Over all I give Tuin 10 out of 10 for a excellent log cabin . Now it is up which I did myself with no complications I am very happy and would not hesitate to recommend Tuin. Thank you.
Dec 16, 2019
The service was very efficient and staff handling were polite and gave good advice for extras.
Delivery was prompt and arrived on time and down a long narrow private path about 500 m from main road.
Very pleased indeed
Dec 16, 2019
We bought a TUIN summer house (Daniel Corner), which is a great product in itself. The pressure treated timber is supposed to withstand the elements, but we want to give the timber some long-term protection and to add colours. Having researched on the most effective timber treatment products to get, I narrowed down the choice to the Carefree Protectant and OSMO Country Colour range. While the colour palette is smaller than Osmo, I chose Carefree Protectant because it is water-based, quick to dry, and as I understand, the protection fluid with fungicide etc is soaked into the wood, as distinct from OSMO oil range, which stays on top of the wood surface and does not contain preservative chemicals such as fungicide. The water-based property of Carefree Protectant makes it easy to apply and the brushes and rollers are easy to clean. The summer house is painted 'Concrete Grey' with windows and door in 'White' from the colour palette.
Mr. allan turnbull :  Bertil Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 3.0m:
Dec 16, 2019
Cabin arrived exactly when it was scheduled to. We were all amazed by the amount of wood delivered and the good quality. The build was challenging with a continual need to check YouTube and Tuin website for pointers and tips. Had contact out of hours once to get advice regarding the cutting of upright posts which I wasn’t sure about. The quality of the cabin is great with only one or two knotty bits of wood being in the pack. Like others have said all over the site, the instructions could be better, like a step by step guide with photos something like a Lego instruction book would make the build more straight forward. Also if each item was numbered as per the booklet rather than just the odd piece. All in all though, we are happy.