The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Ian Bement :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 1, 2019
We recently purchased and built the Chloe log cabin from Tuin. From first contact with Tuin they have always been excellent and very helpful with any questions we had during the ordering/delivery process. We ordered an additional window to go with the cabin but we were informed that it was out of stock when we wanted the cabin delivered. We were given the choice to either delay the delivery of the cabin until the window came into stock or have the window delivered later, which is what we done. We were also kept fully informed on delivery of the additional window, which arrived Friday and we fitted to the cabin on Saturday with no issues.

The quality of all materials supplied for the cabin were excellent and we are extremely pleased with the quality and build of the completed cabin, which is now our garden bar!

The website is so informative there is literally nothing that you won't find the answer to on the website if you have any problems with the build of the cabin. We printed off various sections from the website as additional instructions to use when building the cabin. We only had one issue, which was with the double doors, as we built onto the additional hardwood foundation beam, which gave a few head scratching moments with the double doors, but nothing that we could not overcome.

All in all, we are extremely pleased with the quality of the finished cabin, the helpfulness of everyone at Tuin, the value for money and information available on the website and would not hesitate in recommending Tuin and their log cabins to anyone thinking of purchasing one from them.
Neal Merry :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Aug 1, 2019
Loving the bespoke log cabin. Service from Tuin was brilliant, when making sure the bespoke design fitted into our restricted space. Looking forward to many a time spent under the enjoying the outdoors. Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin, they say they are priced reasonably, it's better than that it's very good.
Mr. JC Gray :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jul 30, 2019
The communication was excellent from the Tuin staff during the purchase and delivery of my cabin.
The lorry driver was also most helpful in placing the enormous pallet on my driveway.
The assembly of the cabin was straightforward once all the various components were identified. The quality of the machining meant that all the parts fitted with the minimum of trouble, enabling the most of the cabin to be erected in one day and fully water tight and treated in under a week.
I would thoroughly recommend Tuin to any thinking of purchasing a log cabin.
Ken Baker :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 30, 2019
Having done plenty of research prior to purchasing a log cabin, I was expecting a lot from Tuin and the Daisy cabin.
I was not disappointed. Everything from the purchase to delivery, the quality of the packaging, the ease of construction and finish was excellent.
I had never done a project like this before but, thanks to You Tube and some time on the internet, I completed everything myself; I laid the base, constructed the cabin, laid an insulated ply board floor, vinyl flooring, skirting and installed electrics. There really was nothing difficult and I had the psychological safety net of support and advice from Tuin, even out of hours, should I have needed it.
My wife and I now have an extra room to the house, usable all round and the envy of all who have sat in it since it was completed. I was initially cautious about spending so much on a 'glorified shed' to start off with; but the end product is anything but a shed and absolutely worth every penny.
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent delivery driver kept up-to-date by phone on delivery time . Got cabin where needed with fork lift . Great customer service when I realised had a missing floor pack . built cabin in a weekend with only d.i.y experience .I would highly recommend tuin .over the moon with overall product.
Mr. Colin Elliott :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 29, 2019
An excellent product, I think that it would be better if it had “pre drilled” holes this would make it easier to construct and also the plans are quite vague, I had to keep looking at the website to get the information required (as a little example I actually put the centre spindle on upside down) that said the product looks fantastic
Jul 29, 2019
Love this cabin! Mine has been up almost a year and looks amazing. Local contractors put it up within a couple of days. Very good quality, spacious, solid and watertight. Delivery went smoothly. Loads of advice on website on construction and maintenance- very very helpful and very worth the time to make it last for years to come.
Magnus :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 29, 2019
Extremely pleased with this product. It was delivered on time. The customer service was excellent. The cabin is a very high standard not at all flimsy. We’re not the strongest people but we managed to build the main part in an afternoon the roof went on in a couple of hours. The shingles will be added in the next few days . Some pieces were heavy and awkward as we got higher up the build . Even though we downloaded the instructions it wasn’t very clear as to when to add the window etc . But this was the only downside
Jul 29, 2019
Very happy with my Lukas cabin/shed.
I was concerned about it being difficult to put together but when I started to open the pack and sort the bits, I realised was not too hard.
The instructions are understandable and I did not make any mistake reading them.
Well done for a good price and great quality cabin.
Mrs Alison Black :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Jul 28, 2019
We are delighted with the log cabin it was easy to order with good communication from Tuin great delivery from Holland well packaged. EASY to put together and looks great. Highly recommend.
Mr. James Wright :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 26, 2019
I have been really pleased with this purchase. I looked at a number of sites and gazebos before deciding on this one and I’m glad I did. I put this up with my neighbour and it was pretty straightforward. I did make one error although confess it’s was due to me not reading the instructions properly. The finish gazebo is exceptional and very sturdy. If feels like a lot more gazebo than I paid for. I’m thinking of getting another one to balance up my garden. Definitely would recommend the gazebo and Tuin who were very good throughout.
Darren Bailey :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 26, 2019
Received a call on the Thursday providing details of delivery and were then called by the driver the evening before delivery to confirm. The delivery driver positioned the delivery on our driveway as best he could. We used a local company to build the gazebo who expressed that the build instructions were very basic but the gazebo itself is of good quality. It now looks great. Somewhere to shelter out of the sun on a sunny day and somewhere to put the hot-tub in the cooler months. I'd definitely recommend. Ours was delivered with only an extremely light tint of green. Almost looks natural.
Sian Jenkins :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jul 25, 2019
The cabin was delivered on time by a very helpful driver and it was well wrapped. Took our time to read the instructions and watch the videos so putti g it together was quite easy. It was just me and my husband. I was the brains and he was the brawn. It took 2 days. It looks fabulous a really good quality but I do think the facias let it down a bit just a minor point, maybe they could make something a bit more ornate of a better standard to match the rest of the cabin. In the middle of painting it now and looking forward to getting some fancy stuff in there. Highly recommend it for price and quality
Andrew Heath :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jul 25, 2019
Love this Mila cabin, went together great.
Built it on a course of engineering bricks which meant the floor had to be raised by the same height.
Purchased an additional window with the cabin, very easy to fit and well worth doing, so much more light inside. When I came to fit the window I found that the frame had been put together with the screws splitting the frame badly, I contacted Tuin by phone and the response was great.
I received an email asking what day I would like to have the replacement delivered. What great service!
Have treated the outside with Sadolin faded denim and it looks great.
Would not hesitate buying from Tuin again.
Jul 25, 2019
The Lukas log cabin is brilliant. The quality of the materials supplied was first rate. I opted to build the cabin myself which was very straight forward from start to finish. The email support from the Tuin team was excellent and within the hour for the couple of enquiries I had during the build. Well done, and keep up the good work!
Mrs. carolyn maggs :  Shepherd Hut - 360cm:
Jul 25, 2019
We are over the moon with the shepherds hut we ordered. It is fabulous quality and looks thoroughly amazing.
Malcolm Murray :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 24, 2019
We live in a very windy area so decided to use the glue on the shingles glad that I did as the glue is very strong and has secured the roof shingles down as an extra precautionary measure
David Hudson :  Ermelo Fence Panel:
Jul 24, 2019
Avoid, recently bought these based on previous reviews but the quality was so poor, the image on this website is very misleading. At first I was told there was a £160 return fee even though these were not fit for purpose then when I had to send images of how poor they looked I soon got a free return and refund. Much better quality from your local diy store.
Jul 23, 2019
Great log cabin, real value for money. Easy to assemble, looks great once finished, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because you have to cut the holes for the single doors yourself (not a problem but was a bit of a surprise) and the loft room is quite small, but as we expected this from the start it wasn’t a problem. Sales staff were really helpful, be prepared for an artic lorry to deliver it!

All in all I would definitely recommend this log cabin
Tina Fitzgerald :  Samos Larch Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 23, 2019
Our gazebo arrived on a Tuesday and my husband and his friend had it fully assembled within two days just in time for a bbq with friends. Everyone was blown away with it, we've had so many compliments about the quality and style. We love it !!
Howard :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Jul 23, 2019
I recently bought a bespoke log cabin from Tuin and have just taken delivery of it but not yet built it.
I found the value for money very good compared to competitors and so far, the quality seems excellent.
At first I found it awkward just dealing via email but to be fair they always respond promptly and more importantly... accurately.
The instructions and videos are decent but there are still parts of the construction that require clarification so I used the support email which I found was excellent. Most of the time they got back with a good answer within an hour or two.
Also worth mentioning the delivery service was on time, helpful and polite.
Jul 22, 2019
Five stars isn't praise enough for our brilliant Dellinger Log Cabin, we are delighted with our purchase!
Firstly let me say every interaction we have had we Tuin has been simple and hassle free, from ordering to asking questions to delivery. The prices are excellent value for money compared to any competitor, the website is packed with useful advice and videos, placing an order is so easy.
I was concerned that, as the delivery is by articulated vehicle only, the driver would struggle to get access to our house, we live on a large residential estate where the roads get obstructed with parked cars. This wasn't a problem, we were given a delivery date by Tuin and the driver called with an exact time, the truck has two rear steering axles and the driver was very competent, he had trouble at all! The forklift was able to get the large pallet exactly where we wanted it.
The build itself took two of us the equivalent of two days to construct, we are both competent with DIY and made sure we had all the right tools at hand. More importantly, we had a lot of fun building this!
My advice is definitely read the instructions (more than once) and watch the videos as many times as you can. Trust me, I thought I'd done enough reading and still had a couple of problems due to not paying attention.
Don't be intimidated by the prospect of tackling this yourself, there is no need to pay someone to build it for you. Take your time, identify all the parts before you start, treat the timber that you need to before assembly and keep referring to the instructions and enjoy yourself.
The log cabin is incredibly well packed together, unpack it just before you are going to assemble it and don't think any piece of wood is spare or is there just for packing, wait until you are finished building before you put any spare wood to use.
I would recommend that you consider buying Tuin's guttering if you need to have drainage, in fact I would suggest you make life simple and order any extras you need at the same time, you will save yourself time and money this way, Tuin are not expensive for extras.
We opted for standard roof felt which is better quality than any other UK expensive felt I've seen, if we could have afforded it I would have loved to have purchased the EDPM but I feel that the felt will be perfectly adequate.
We ordered two large tins of Tuin's Embadecor Treatment, it is so easy to work with and covers more area than you'd think, it's brilliant. Because we applied treatment to several parts before assembly we used quite a lot, we actually ended up using about three tins which gave us two coats on everything, three coats on certain areas.
In summary we are completely delighted and cannot recommend Tuin highly enough, you can order from them with absolute confidence. When we have finished adding the finishing touches I will upload pictures.

Mr. Philip Cowell :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 22, 2019
This is the third item I have bought from Tuin .I can say the product is quality and service first class
Mrs Jean Taylor :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 21, 2019
Absolutely love our Mitch Gazebo/Log Cabin relatively easy to assemble we had someone do this for us and he only struggled a little with the roof panels. The service from Tuin was faultless from ordering to delivery. Our order arrived short of one pack of shingles but these were promptly sent out to us. The quality of the "Mitch" is great and is now housing our Lazy Spa. Thanks, Tuin.
Mr. Ian Slaughter :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 21, 2019
This was bought to be my man shed, my space...chance would be a fine thing. The wife and daughters are always sat in it with me, they like it so much! A solid construction that will give me years of use once I have fitted a digilock to it! The whole experience of buying was simple with delivery being spot on. I cannot find any fault with the service or product.
Mr. meirion davies :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 20, 2019
Absolutely brilliant. I am usually a very cynical person and expected this to be a nightmare to build. It was so easy - Erected myself in a day and looks amazing. Happy to send pictures. painting it at the moment which is time consuming but it looks brilliant. really please, thanks Tuin
Mr. Nigel Young :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jul 19, 2019
Absolutely love the Skov Cabin. Arrived on the day scheduled and the delivery was amazing! The driver had to park up about 1/4 mile away, unload the pallet then drive sideways down narrow lanes to get to our house. He then lifted the whole thing up over our gateway and positioned it perfectly on the drive, out of the way of parked cars. Incredible service.
After having already built my wood frame base and after studying all of Richard's guides I set about building the cabin on my own. Had the walls, apexes, windows and doors all done in half a day. With the help of my wife (passing things up to me), had the purlins and roof boards done in another half day. All went swimmingly. We put celotex insulation on the roof boards then roof shingles which took a long day to fit. Was a bit tricky due to the pitch of the roof but managed with ladders braced on the roof slope. Finished inside with more insulation and DPM before fitting floorboards. Now finished with outside painted and floor sealed. Really pleased with the whole product, thank you Tuin.
Suzanne Calver :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 19, 2019
Seemed to do the job but didn't use it myself as a Tuin recommended subcontractor used it after erecting the cabin.
Kerry Malseed :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 19, 2019
Cabin arrived on time. Great price and customer service. The quality of the log cabin is excellent and the internal size of the Rose cabin is huge. I would definitely recommend Tuin to friends and family.
Mr. Shaun Virtue :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 19, 2019
I have just completely installed two Emma Corner log cabins and am thrilled with them. From easy ordering and delivery, to the quality product has been excellent. As a novice I have surprised myself with the great results and certainly would recommend Tuin cabins and service. You pay for what you get!!
Mr. Mark Davison :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 19, 2019
Fantastic product, great quality, looks fabulous in my garden. Very straight forward assembly. Quick delivery!!! Would buy from this company again
Mr. Thomas Little :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 18, 2019
Highly delighted with my Jenny Cabin, it was easy to order and they delivery was on schedule as stated and the driver could not have been more helpful with unloading and placing in our yard where we wanted it was out of the way. We used a recommended fitter and their service was first class and very helpful with advice towards the cabin. We have highly recommend our purchase of a Jenny Cabin to our friends.
Ron Jones :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Jul 17, 2019
Brilliant experience. So glad I chose tuin . Had originally gone with a competitor but they change the delivery date 3 times. Tuin where good spot on with the dates and times to within 5 minutes.
Summer house was upto the roof in 1 day and a couple more days to complete the roof and shingles. Remember to line the roof on the apex not the edges.
All in all well happy with my purchase it's now complete and my spa is set up.
David Cowper :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 17, 2019
ideal for the curved arch bought at the same time
Mr. ALEX FARMER :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 17, 2019
Having bought the Clocktower cabin i bought the recommended timber treatment and was NOT dissapointed its a great product goes on easy and keeps the water off my new cabin, quite expensive but well worth it would defo recommend this product.
Chris Asquith :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 17, 2019
This is the second cabin we have had from Tuin. Was delivered on the date chosen by very helpful driver and well packed. I picked the Daisy as I needed more space for a workshop and it fitted in the space had in the garden nicely and the double doors are useful for getting big items in it (like my lathe).
I coerced a friend to help me erect it and we had it built and and roofing felted in the first long day. Second day had the floor and roofing tiles fitted.
Its very easy to adjust the doors to get a good fit with excellent fittings and locks.
Overall it's excellent value for money and on my recommendation my friend has purchased a cabin and a garage from Tuin.
David Cowper :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 17, 2019
excellent quality, straightforward to assemble and looks really good and strong
Colin Brooks :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 16, 2019
Ordered this extra impregnating fluid along with some extra logs. Colour match is spot on. Tuin team processed order very quickly and kept me updated at at each stage of process. The customer service is second to none.
Mike Burgess :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jul 16, 2019
Used the shingle glue on the ridges to secure the cut shingles. Weather was warm so the solution was very effective. Will know how effective after the next strong gale.
Peter Isted :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Jul 16, 2019
I am very pleased with the easy ordering procedure, the speed with which my order arrived & how easy the Love Seat was to assemble.
Colin Brooks :  Log Cabin Logs:
Jul 16, 2019
Very quick processing the order, and great communication through process. Customer service was excellent from all.
Mr. David Perry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent value product, installation quite easy, but I recommend 2 people to build, had a few queries during the build, but the out of hours email where quick to reply and advise
Stephen :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jul 16, 2019
I rate Tuin very highly in terms of communication and delivery. The Dyre log cabin is very good value for money, it’s solid and with 3 coats it should last 25 yrs. The free shingles are good quality, although the colour may vary slightly. I’ve taken off one star because I had a problem with the doors and the windows as neither had an expansion gap. After speaking with Tuin, the aperture size was right so I assume the window and door sizes have changed – I note that someone else had the same problem so hopefully this issue will be resolved for others. Because of this, I had to spend extra time dismantling sections and then taking an inch off each of the relevant logs before reassembling. In terms of build time, the easiest part of this is putting the log cabin together, two people in a few hrs from unpacking to completion (assuming you don't encounter the same problems with doors and window). Then putting on the roof and shingles takes longer. The base is the most important element, as Tuin stress, and this took me longer to prepare (Timber frame on screw in piles) and putting in the floor took longer. I should add that I insulated the roof and floor. I'm a novice DIYer and took my time over a number of weekends, took me a bit longer than I thought, but the end product is excellent. If you are building yourself, as an amateur DIYer, then the instructions are rather limited but the videos on the Tuin site contain all the information you need.
Mrs. Alison Bowler :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 16, 2019
I’m so pleased with my purchase it looks fantastic delivered on time at my own request fantastic quality easy to install all you need to no is on there website take a look ! .
Zenon Jan Ciezarek :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 15, 2019
Tuin "Tourist" Gazebo. This is an excellent product that now enhances my garden as a stand alone feature as well as offering the practical options we desired. This sturdy substantial construction provides shade on hot sunny days and a pleasant ambience lit up on warm evenings.
It is well made quite chunky and was not difficult to erect. We are extremely happy with the service and the gazebo.
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jul 15, 2019
The air vents are great, do exactly as expected and look smart against the wood.
Jul 15, 2019
Easy to built, clear instructions (especially video), good quality wood, accurately cut
Lee Inkpin :  Log Cabin Logs:
Jul 15, 2019
Just as expected, extra log with to the right measurements
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy with the extra door, well made and easy to install. The surrounding frame is easily adapted to fit either 45mm or 28mm logs.
Mr. Derrick Wright :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jul 15, 2019
I ordered a Daisy log cabin and a 45mm shed annexe,
Delivery was smooth and the driver dropped the 2 large pallets as near to my property as possible.

Building the cabin and shed annexe was straightforward no problems at all what issues i did have i contacted Tuin via email and they sorted it out.
The only main problem i had was the flooring,
i decided to use Tuins flooring and opted for the 18mm version,so i had had seven packs each containing 10 boards and started laying the floor in the cabin first, about three quarters of the way through i was struggling to find good boards (lots with holes in ) so contacted Tuin and they pointed me to a draft from the website which states 18mm flooring is shed quality only.
I wanted decent flooring in the cabin (not too bothered about the shed.)
They said i could send the flooring back for a full refund or they would send me 11 boards that had been checked prior to despatch foc,seeing as i had most of the floor down in the cabin i opted for the checked boards.
they arrived within a couple of days (15 were sent) and i fit these in the cabin.
So if anyone requires the best flooring from Tuin select the thicker boards.
It was 5 star service from a great company so i would recommend Tuin to anyone looking to buy a log cabin.
Mr. Tom Baxter :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 15, 2019
I purchased the Chloe cabin along with an annex shed. I intend to use the cabin as a workshop/garden bar and the annex as a shed for tools etc... Both are superb, very impressed with the quality and ease of assembly. They are both a perfect size and have transformed the garden. Several neighbours are now looking at one as well! Delivery was just as straight forward and accommodating.
Highly recommended products. I also purchased air vents which are exactly what I expected.
Thanks Tuin, next order will be an archway :-)
Caroline Lindsay :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jul 15, 2019
Very happy
John graeme herbert :  Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m:
Jul 14, 2019
Easy to put together really sturdy and slotted together without any bother. Just took my time and I'm really happy with the result
David Nicklen :  Decorative Reed Matting:
Jul 12, 2019
Absolutely brilliant customer service and product. We are so pleased with our purchase and it has transformed our garden! Cannot speak highly enough! Arrived in good time, packaged brilliantly and brilliant quality product. Thanks
Jul 11, 2019
The Newcastle cabin was spot on for my purposes in that it gave me the workshop space I wanted and allowed a very good storage area. I have yet to finish fitting it out but so far it’s answered all my needs. Electrics are next then exterior paint to protect the structure. I would like to thank Tuin for recommending “Blueprint Carpentry & Construction” as one of your approved constructors. No fuss, nothing too much trouble, what a really good team these fellows are. Despite a couple of shortish days due to weather problems curtailing work they returned on the Monday ( unable to gain access to my property over the weekend due to a local carnival) to complete the job as promised. I can’t praise them enough, & well worth the fee. They even cleared up as they went through the job. I have some photos I would like to send so will do this separately as it appears I can’t do this here.
Malcolm Hensher :  Konstantin Gazebo Log Cabin 5 x 3.4m:
Jul 11, 2019
All the staff I talked to from sales to support were extremely courteous and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The delivery driver was brilliant at his job as i have a restricted access to my property. As for the product the quality is absolutely first class, though i have not finished construction yet the build is very easy once you get started. thank you for your time and a brilliant product.
One very satisfied customer will recommend you to anyone
Mr. Robert Cole :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product and nice people to deal with. The first batch never turned up not their fault but Royal Mails. Second batch sent overnight at no extra cost to me.
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent service as always. Great buildings with lots of simple installation advice
Catherine Stewart-Liberty :  Potting Bench:
Jul 9, 2019
My husband took over 3 hours to assemble this bench, his carpentry abilities are better than average, it was extremely hard to assemble compared for instance to products from Ikea.
Mr. John Purdy :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jul 9, 2019
Excellent product at a great price. It took 2 of us under 2 days to build from scratch.
Charles Wood :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jul 9, 2019
Good quality but a little disappointed we still had to buy screws etc, should all be included in the price.
Not a cat in hells chance this could be constructed in a day.
Mr. Paul Clayton :  Composite Profiled Foundation Beams:
Jul 9, 2019
Worth going the extra mile and changing to this upgrade, can see the benefits and longevity of our cabin.
Mr. John Nicholson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 9, 2019
I am really pleased with my finished log cabin. At age 74 and with very little woodworking experience I am delighted to have built this by myself and with relative ease . A small problem was soon resolved by email and I found the online tutorials very helpful.
My main problem was completing the cabin but not being able to fit the shingles before a week of rain. A few of the ceiling timbers warped in the damp however when sunny days returned all went back to normal. I invested in a heavy duty floor and I’m pleased I did.
A special thanks also to your excellent delivery driver who because my delivery was on a pallet managed to push it into my garage saving me a few hours of hard work.
Ricky Moss :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Jul 9, 2019
I called to get advice on the product , the person i spoke to was very informative and helpful , i decided on the base pads which arrived on time and did the job exactly as i'd hoped, i can recommend both the product and the service and would use both again
R Moss
Jul 9, 2019
I had planned getting one of these for a long time. After much research and having measured my garden I figured out that this particular cabin - the Dianne - fitted the width almost perfectly. After a lot of prep work (getting a level base) I ordered the cabin. It arrived the day before it was supposed to (Tues instead of Wed) which was slightly disconcerting for my wife, as I wasn't in. But apparently the delivery went very smoothly and the cabin fitted on the drive.

I unpacked it the next day and separated everything out into piles of similar logs. I was planning to build it at the weekend but couldn't resist the following evening (Thursday) slotting a couple of logs together just to see what it was like. The next thing I knew I had built the sides as far as I could without having to put in to the door frame - all within a couple of hours. It was remarkably easy and providing you ensure things are level, the logs go together without a hitch.

The weekend came and (apart from the free shingles) I had the whole structure up by the Saturday afternoon. The only help I had was nailing in the tongue and groove roof strips, but in theory this can be done easily by one person.

I then spent a bit of time getting the roof right and put down some insulation and over-boarded with OSB. I could then get the shingles on.

I have now almost finished painting it with Sadolin, which is excellent. The painting took longer than the construction!

Overall I am really happy with the cabin. It has gone together beautifully and whilst the instructions are a little light, there is a lot of really useful information on the website. Take the time to watch the video and you won't go wrong.
Mr. David Marshall :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Jul 8, 2019
This arch is ideal for making a feature out of a small opening. It is well made out of sturdy timber, and it is very simple to assemble and erect.
Jul 8, 2019
From ease of ordering through to delivery couldn't ask for better service.
Really pleased with the quality of the log cabin.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tuin.
Mr. Andrew Muir :  Aladdin Playhouse 1.80 x 1.20m:
Jul 8, 2019
The playhouse is good quality- solid and sturdy. Most of all I wanted something that would last many years and it appears so much better quality than major retailers offer. It arrived quickly and was well packaged making all the pieces easy to find with no damage. It’s a shame they’re not treated but after a few coats of wood preserver it’ll last a few uk winters. The instructions to build were quite poor with just a few pictures to guide you. A bit of knowledge and prior experience plus the right tools would make the job simple. The door for example has now closer but a simple magnet catch does the trick. The roof felt was a bit short for the overlap meaning there’s a joint on the ridge. And the roof and floor boards need cutting along the length which is a bit fiddly. It also needs two pairs of hands in places.
It took me quite a while to build and I’m quite practical. I also did away with most of the supplied hardware and used my own stainless steel fittings but that wasn’t really necessary. My daughters love their new play house however and thats all that matters. I’m sure it’ll last them well. Customer services are also very friendly and helpful when I had queries.
Mrs. Kay Yendall :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Jul 7, 2019
This is an excellent product. The finish is first class and everything went together as it should. There were very few issues with splits or knots in wood and it was a pleasure to be able to hang the double doors with no need for any adjustment whatsoever. Our decision to buy from Tuin was made because of the wonderful website - other manufacturers take note. There were plenty of examples and videos to look at - absolutely no excuse for making mistakes during the construction process. The delivery went without problem even though we live down a relatively narrow lane. The driver actually carried the pallet of parts on a forklift about a quarter of a mile to get to our property as there wasn't room to unload immediately outside.
John Reid :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jul 6, 2019
Bought three tins of clear to apply four coats to my 3m x 3m redwood corner summer house. Very easy to apply with a faint grey sheen visible after several coats. Water beads on surface and quickly runs off. Very happy with product and appreciated Tuin’s Advisory blog.
Mr. Scott C :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 6, 2019
We decided to order from Tuin, not only due to the price, reviews etc but the time and effort that had been put into the guides and build tips on the website. 5 Star Experience from start to finish. Order process was simple and quick. The delivery process very streamlined (The shipping company will call you from the Netherlands so don't ignore the call thinking its a SPAM Caller! ). The Delivery driver was very helpful and arrived when expected. Once unpacked it was merely a case of getting on with the build which was straight forward. (The instructions are very clear) No damaged or missing pieces and plenty of spares for the floor, shingles etc. (As someone has noted in a prior review, the shingles used for the ridges do benefit from slightly longer Felt Nails, we used 20mm) Very happy indeed, Thanks!
Kevin Diaper :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 6, 2019
Absolutely delighted with my cabin. Had to put off delivery for 2 weeks, because my base wasn't ready, but this was no problem for tuin.
Easy to build, anything you were unsure of, you tube was there to help.
Mr. Jeff Cosford :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jul 6, 2019
I've been researching log cabins ever since we made an offer on a bungalow without a garage or workshop.
Tuin had by far the best feedback from customers, and such informative website.
Delivery was uneventful, but there was a problem with my profile foundation beams - several were badly twisted. No need to worry, one email to Tuin and more arrived within a day.
The cabin itself was such a pleasure to build, I am sorry it is finished.
Jul 5, 2019
Great service, after a call our cabin was delivered early, my son in law helped my husband and only took few hours to complete, looks absolutely amazing, I would so recommend this cabin
Mr. David Cockerill :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Jul 5, 2019
I purchased a Tuin cabin to use as a gym in our back garden. It needed to be big enough to fit all the equipment in and have room to move around inside. We chose the Truus log cabin. Ordering was easy and communications from Tuin were excellent; plenty of notice was given when delivery would be. The delivery driver phoned the night before to ensure the next days delivery would be hassle free. Our house is one mile up a single lane country road with only the odd passing please and so the full track used would be unable to reach us without some difficulty. However, our delivery driver off loaded the pack and used the folk lift all the way from the main road....what a fantastic service. The pack was carefully placed on the drive exactly where I wanted it and was undamaged.
The cabin was built on a concrete slab and went up effortlessly. All joints are tight fitting and the cutting is very accurate allowing us to self construct in very little time. The cabin “shell” went up in 2 leisurely days. The free felt singles are of good quality and look good too.
I chose to use Osmo products to treat the wood against the elements as this was recommended by my son who has experience with external quality timber construction. It also worked out significantly cheaper then the products recommended on the Tuin website.
I only have 2 adverse comments. One would be that the instructions supplied could be clearer, and secondly the door handle square shaft isn’t long enough, so I’ll have to source a replacement.
In conclusion, a quality log cabin at a good price with excellent support from Tuin.
Thank you!
Jul 5, 2019
Absolutely delighted with the product. We Review the help and guidance and found it easy to assemble
Martin Thom :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 5, 2019
Bought the Emma Corner Cabin with additional floor and the composite plinths. The Cabin itself is very good quality & very easy to put up ( the wife and I did the basic walls and wooden roof panels in a day)
I opted to buy additional timber for Joists to allow me to insulate the floor – moving the door up the frame to handle the raised floor was a doddle. I also opted to insulate the roof so bought other timber for the bargeboards that was slightly wider. Had to get this from a timber supplies (rather than a diy store) due to the ~3.2m length required
Roof shingles were another day to fit, floor another day to lay – both easy enough though.
What I liked is the plethora of video clips to allow guidance on the differing aspects of building a cabin. I have to say getting the foundations right was indeed key (as they state) – I opted for a cement block border – just filled with earth (topped with a DPM)
The delivery although a little late due to roadworks – was great – the wee forklift they use got the delivery just where I needed
The additional timber parts supplied for packing the cabin have come in useful – and the remainders will undoubtedly untimely be fuel for the garden Chimera
Area’s for improvement (minor in the scheme of things) are
The window dressing batons are a wee bit rough and ready in comparison to the cabin itself
It would be nice for the second overhang timber (over the door) to be finished with a straight edge rather than a groove
That angle advice on cutting the mitre on the bargeboards was supplied – its 45 degrees to each other, but the barge boards slope inwards, making the cuts ‘interesting’
Never needed to contact Tuin again following delivery – but wouldn’t hesitate if required.
All said, I would definitely recommend and would use again without question.
Mr. Jonathan Keenan :  Tane Log Cabin 4.8 x 3.5m:
Jul 5, 2019
We chose Tane because we liked the look of the asymmetric roof and the size was just right. One consideration was the fact the maximum height would be further away from our neighbours border yet still add privacy to that area of garden. We are delighted with the finished cabin. The roofline looks great from the house and creates a lovely space inside. We also added a side door. Tip:
We insulated with 50mm rigid foil backed insulation on the roof and under the floor. The supplied facia board was tall enough but only just long enough due to the insulation. If I were building again I may invest in a slightly wider and longer board but this is marginal.
Recommendations to Tuin:
1)Make a 70mm log version as this would make a superb all year office and be really snug.
2)Have an option for the windows to be higher from floor level (or smaller) so that a desk will fit under and still be able to open.
Mr. Leigh Cannon :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jul 4, 2019
It is nice to deal with a company that gives such good customer service.
From ordering to delivery all the staff were very helpful, from the office to the delivery driver.
The Classico Gazebo looked good on the website and looked even better when I installed and finished it. Even with a slight problem with my shingle roof tiles, with a phone call it was dealt with and the next day was sorted. The after sales service is very good.
I will say they are right when they say you do need a little D.I.Y skills to actually put it up though.
When finished properly it certainly looks very impressive.
I would definitely use Tuin again should the occasion arise.
Alun Jones :  Tuin Parts:
Jul 4, 2019
The lock failed on my 5 year old Lulea cabin - I got on to Tuin fully anticipating that this would not be something that they would be able to help with - Not so, a couple of emailed pictures later, the part was identified, ordered and delivered. I should not have doubted and instead was reminded of just how helpful they were when buying and then erecting the cabin
Great service - Thank you
Mr. David Upton :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jul 4, 2019
I purchased the jos corner cabin and couldn’t be more pleased. The quality is first class and from my research, the prices are reasonable but without any compromise on quality. Called up a few times and everyone very helpful. Even the Dutch driver who delivered the cabin was great. A special mention for Philip Osario who constructed it for me. So efficient and helpful - true “experts” at what they do. And he is so much more reasonably priced than other recommended fitters that I tried. 10/10
Jul 3, 2019
We spent a lot of time looking online, and phoning various suppliers of log cabins before making our choice. We chose Tuin because of the helpful and knowledgeable staff, the choice and information on the website (tutorials) and the great price.

We found the right supplier. Delivery was made on the agreed date, the timbers were all fully protected and packaged. All sections were within the package and all required fixings too.

We have just finished installing our log cabin and are very pleased. the standard of timber is excellent. It took a little while to assemble but that was because we wanted to apply a protective coating to 2 sides that would be difficult to get to afterwards. Other than that it was straightforward.

Thanks Tuin
Andrew Rafalat :  Eigo Log Cabin 2.2x2.2m:
Jul 2, 2019
Great shed, perfect addition to the existing Tuin Mila cabin. Easy to erect, good value, good quality.
Mr. IAN EGLINTON :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jul 2, 2019
delivery to us 2 days early was the start to a fantastic install. Our delivery driver was fabulous and without his help and experience we would have been in big trouble.
Installation instructions were easy to follow making installation easy for 2 people.
Finish of the shed is of an excellent standard.
Tuin's customer service could not be faulted and I would happily buy from them again.
Derek Johnston :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jul 2, 2019
After unpacking the delivery and fighting “the fear” at the sheer quantity of bits and pieces, I set about the build.
As the Tuin web site suggests, I had invested a bit of time watching the online video tutorials before the delivery, and this was time well spent.
The cabin was an absolute dream to put together, and attracted attention from my neighbours who were impressed not only with the speed of the build, but also the quality of the cabin.
I can’t stress how easily the cabin went together. This is largely down to the quality of the wood and the precision engineering of each part.
I have already had enquiries from friends and relatives who are all blown away at the quality of the building.
I can’t recommend this cabin highly enough!
Malcolm Clark :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Jul 2, 2019
I wanted a lean-to for wood storage, but I don't have room next to my shed. So I built it using two fenceposts and a crossbeam on the "shed" side. It was a little tricky to figure out quite where to put the freestanding posts, but in the end I am very happy with the results. I really like the solidity of the roof and roof tiles.
Mr. craig newton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jul 2, 2019
This is an outstanding product. It’s not the cheapest by any means but you really do get what you pay for - the quality of protection is obvious once it dries and water just beads and slides off. The clear darkens the wood slightly and really brings out the grain. Looks fab on my Perlund cabin.
Mr. Mark Duffin :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jul 2, 2019
Our Justine cabin arrived on time and unloaded by the driver in no time at all .
Once we came round to building all went together like a dream , easy construction and a high level of build quality made it very easy , couldn’t be more pleased.
Great job and will make a perfect work space .
Mr. Craig Newton :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 1, 2019
I love my cabin!
All the pieces were present and of high quality. No damaged planks.
Construction was straight forward. Working on my own, it took a day to get the walls and food beams up and and another to get the roof on. It all fit together perfectly.
A high quality product at a good price. And the instructions and advice on the Tuin website are second to none.
Jul 1, 2019
Very pleased from the moment I placed the order, the sales person was knowledgeable about my order. Everything went together like perfectly no forcing or excessive hammering. Although more in-depth detail for the corner door would have helped, but figured it out. Delivery driver was very helpful as my wife was here to accept delivery. Very happy with the Sigrid.
Mr. Andy Thomson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jul 1, 2019
Nice and easy to install for a diy'er(fits the height of a single log) and looks really good too.
David Pettitt :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Jul 1, 2019
Looks great, really solid and natural. Good size for an estate car, blends in really well with house and garage.
I assembled this myself with a friend and the main difficulty was manoeuvring the triangular trusses onto the supporting beam - they are very heavy and want to fall over!
Mr. Luke Hoban :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jul 1, 2019
My brother recommended Tuin to us we were not disappointed. From start to finish our experience was a very positive one. Placing our order was simple and queries were answered immediately. Telephone sales staff are all very knowledgeable about their products and the fitting process and were able to answer our questions. Delivery was prompt and came straight from the manufacturer in Holland. The driver was helpful and polite. My husband erected the Summerhouse and felt the instructions were very easy to understand. We are thrilled with our purchase. Thanks Tuin
Jun 29, 2019
My son, and son-in-law and myself built this cabin over two days , after we had looked at the Instructions and laid out the pieces of wood we found it was easy going. You need to take your time and it does help if your son in law is a carpenter but we got the cabin watertight after the second day. Instructions and laid out the pieces of wood we found it was easy going. As long as you have your base level the cabin goes up smoothly. These are made extremely well and the end result is a good strong Logcabin I highly recommend you look at their brochure and they are a very good price .
Kathryn Barlow :  Hardwood Picnic Table Comfort:
Jun 29, 2019
Looks good and goes together easily. some of the planks of wood have joins which I think in time will cause problems. One plank on the seat area has a small crack which I intend to sand down so no one sitting there gets a splinter. But it is an attractive bench and after all it is outdoor furniture not bespoke carpentry.
Jun 29, 2019
Delivery driver couldn't have been more helpful, packaging was excellent, it rained for days after delivery and when it was finally dry we unpacked it and everything was dry as a bone. Took us 2 days to build which mean treating every piece twice before assembly, found the roof a little difficult but decided to suspend string to highlight the joists which meant I could get up there and roll the felt and hammer in. Now have a lovely new summer house/bar in our back garden, would recommend to anyone.
Mr. Stephen Elway :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jun 29, 2019
After looking at UK based log cabins was recommended this company from a friend at work who has one, so went with his advice, glad we did the delivery was great there’s no place the driver can’t get to, most of it was on a pallet which was protected with plastic which was great because it was raining, putting it up was so easy took a couple of days did it on my own, the quality is high, would highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2019
A very sturdy structure, which was easy to install, by following the instructions, very impressed with the service and delivery. admired by other people who have asked for details of supplier. Excellent timber product, poor quality of plastic corrugated sheeting. not used!!!
Keith Watson :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 28, 2019
It's been a journey and haven't finished yet need to treat the cabin fit guttering , and wire it out my only crib would be the instructions but a quick email or phone call sorts it out , but I now have a beautiful cabin thanks tuin it's a great product , everyone who sees it says the same
jason kelly :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jun 28, 2019
We brought a Peter Log Cabin, the delivery turned up on the day that it was scheduled to arrive! The driver was really helpful, and although he had to park down the road (due to it being a 40ft artic), he brought the cabin up on his forklift! (That earned him a cuppa).
The cabin arrived at 4pm, I had the shell up by 7pm, just me putting together and my girlfriend passing the logs.
By 6pm the following evening it was completed!
Very happy Customer, even had the neighbor pop round and ask for the details!