The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Anthony Beck :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jun 1, 2019
Having looked around for some time for a timber gazebo I felt the reviews on the Tuin website gave me confidence in my purchase of the Mitch timber gazebo. I am so glad I went for it. I am delighted with the product and would recommend it to anyone. The build was relatively straight forward, I went for the composite foundation beam which was tricky to fit but worth the effort as it presents the gazebo well and will hopefully help with water damage at the base over the years to come.

Overall cant fault the whole purchase from delivery to build it was spot on.

May 31, 2019
Very happy with the product. Exactly as described and does the job perfectly. We had a handyman fit it with a wooden post we bought separately, but expect it would be easy enough to do yourself with some basic DIY skills.
Ceri Thomas :  Diagonal Hardwood Trellis 90cm:
May 31, 2019
This is a good quality, hardwood product which looks nice too. The only surprise was that it did not have drainage holes to prevent the rain from standing in the rebated framing section.
May 31, 2019
A superb product. We built our cabin in Aug/Sep 2018 and were very impressed from the off. Painting the cabin probably took longer than the build but that was a necessary evil! It's a good idea to keep some paint as, in the time since being built, we have had to touch-up some areas twice due to the movement of the cabin. The web-site tells us there will be movement however I have been surprised how much this has happened.
May 31, 2019
Amazing support from start to finish! Super pleased with the Lukas Cabin - quality is excellent and the 34 mm walls make it a nice solid building! If you want a decent log cabin that looks the part you wont find better value for money than Tuin!
May 31, 2019
Great product, makes levelling a wooden based so easy. For their size, they are very strong and need to be, as a 1 tonne log cabin will soon be on the base. Would definitely recommend these if you need to create a raised level wooden base.
Mr. Howard Baty :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 31, 2019
After spending months visiting various displays of cabins and websites we were getting disillusioned with the prospect of ending up with a poor quality log cabin. However we hit on the Tuin site and purchased a Justine log cabin. The website and follow up e-mail service kept us informed at every stage. delivery was on-time and complete without any damages. We used Warren Young, a recommended installer and he was excellent. We now have a high quality log cabin which I can only describe as superb. Far better than anything else we looked at from UK suppliers. I would recommend your products to anyone. Great product, great service, great value for money.
Mr. David Lawton :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 30, 2019
Recently bought and installed one of Tuin's curved garden arches. I'm really pleased with the quality of this garden feature and it was pretty straightforward to install. It really enhances the garden and I've now planted a climber on either side to add further colour. Tuin's customer service was excellent too. Highly recommended.
Mr. Shaun Yaxley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 30, 2019
Starting with the ordering of the log cabin, ruin sale team made it very easy for me and help me pick the right cabin for me.Delivery was first class and the diver was as good as it gets.Putting the cabin together was so easy,but had a problem with the floor so emailed tuin and got answer with in a hour.overall 5stars.
Mrs. Maz Howard :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 30, 2019
I am very pleased with my log cabin, easy to construct, I did have a hitch with no window fixings and door lock and handles missing , but after emailing and sending photos all was but right very quickly ,I do adore my cabin to be in a quite place , thanks very much Tuin, everyones wonderful . Delivered by a lovely Dutch man very polite.
Mrs. Tania O’Dowd :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
May 29, 2019
Excellent service from initial enquiry to completion of installation. Log cabin is of a great quality and very competitively priced. Communication from Tuin was excellent the whole way through the ordering process. And the freight company communicated at every step of the way regarding delivery. Erecting the log cabin was straight forward, just a little bit of thought needed around door assembly when dealing with the composite foundations. Delighted with the end result. I Would thoroughly recommend Tuin to anyone who is looking to buy a wooden garden building. Everything from the quality of Tuin’s products, price, installation instructions to after sales customer assistance was second to none.
May 29, 2019
Perhaps, I am being a little harsh with the 4* review. The main reason for this is that we found the instructions very vague and not clear enough. More on that to follow ...

The process of ordering the cabin was very straight forward and the delivery all went smoothly. The logs were securely wrapped and safe from the Scottish elements.

To begin the process of assembling the cabin, we separated all the logs and tried to make note of what was what. We found this quite difficult as some of the pieces were very similar, only very marginal difference. In truth, we didn't really know if there was a difference, but later in the build we realised there was. This could be clearer - could the logs be stamped/labelled perhaps? We also found the one page instructions very vague given the size of this build. We struggled with the doors and had spare pieces that were difficult to ascertain what these were for. They still remain in my log store serving no purpose to this day. Finally, regarding the build, we only realised once we were at the top of the cabin, that we had started the bottom log the wrong way round. This meant that the roof logs did not fit our top log (male/male rather than male/female) - AAGH! We decided not to take the whole cabin down and instead our joiner tweaked the top and the logs to make good. It was a good job he was there. Could you do more to make the instructions easier to follow and more comprehensive?!? C'mon - you get a twenty page booklet with a £20 lego set after all. I did try and use the helpline but it's difficult to describe logs and stuff over the phone!

Having said this about the build, we are delighted with our cabin. It looks stunning and is very high quality. All of our friends and neighbours have commented on this and now have garden envy!! It feels extremely spacious inside, partly because of the shape of the roof. It also stands out to people as the shape is very unique. We love it!!

I would thoroughly recommend this cabin. It breaks from the normal rectangle model and gives you something more individual.

Mr. pete dodimead :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
May 28, 2019
A well made summer house delivery and packaging were excellent however the instructions leave a lot to be desired and the thought of climbing on the roof off of a ladder with a circular saw filled me with thoughts of missing digits however it does look nice now it finished
May 28, 2019
Excellent customer service from ordering process through to delivery.
Delivery was stress free and driver went above and beyond with service.
Product securely packaged, very well manufactured with plenty of spare parts and detailed instructions.
Quality was second to none and product build was very simple that a child would be able to manage it.
Looked at other options but nothing compared to this against price and quality.
Plenty of guidance through included instructions but also plenty of videos etc. on line
Mr. Nigel Hannam :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 28, 2019
Great quality and speedy response to questions. Very pleased with the end result and very comprehensive and useful information and articles on the web site. One flooring board was unusable as it appeared to have been used to practice drilling but luckily we didn’t need it - other than that very pleased thanks
Andy & Trish Rickett :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
May 28, 2019
Excellent product that met all our needs and expectations. We used the recommended construction team, four hours later ,the work was complete .... well worth every penny!
May 28, 2019
There was a rather sad long cabin in our garden which had been used as a shed but it was solid and with some work we hoped it would make a great summer house.The door was a wooden one on the side of the shed. We found exactly what we wanted on Tuin’s website. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. All the instructions on how to fit and paint the doors were on the website. Our summer house looks amazing. I would recommend Tuin too anyone.
Sue Pearson :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 28, 2019
Cannot fault this product in any way. Everything fitted together perfectly and was of a very good quality. Would highly recommend.
Desmond Walker :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 27, 2019
We are delighted with the purchase of our log cabin. The ordering of the cabin was straight forward and the delivery was prompt on the morning of my first delivery date. Communication regarding the delivery was excellent.
The cabin was packaged superbly, dry and damage free. I did my homework on building the cabin prior to its arrival reading instructions and watching the videos.
Building the cabin was a breeze, I think that the perlund must be one of the easiest builds, three sides same length with no windows was really straight forward. I did have one small set back and that was locating the Door threshold. I thought I had read all the instructions but I missed where it says about it being packaged with the door header. I contacted Tuin who resolved this quite quickly for me.
I started building at around midday and it was up and built by around 7pm. I put the shingle on the roof and put the flooring in on the second day. I used smooth sided decking boards for the flooring and insulated the floor also.
Our cabin looks a lot more expensive than what we paid. Local garden centre and and other outlets charge a lot more and the quality is no where near the same.
I'm amazed at the quality and strength of our cabin.
I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone thinking of a purchase.
Mrs. Karen Shearer :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 27, 2019
Loving our new log cabin- delighted with the quality and how straight forward it was to build in not much time. Our friends and family very impressed!!
May 27, 2019
I recently purchased a Barbara Gazebo, I had a few questions before I ordered the item on line, so I called the customer service team and they were excellent. The delivery arrived on time by a friendly and cheerful driver and to my surprise he was able to forklift the one pallet just inside our garden which I was grateful he managed to do this.

It took myself and my husband a full day to put up the gazebo with no arguments! once we got going it was easy and fun to build. we are so pleased with the quality, service and the finish of the product.
Mr. Tony Fitzpatrick :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 26, 2019
The storm kit is in my opinion an essential inclusion in the log cabin. There are 4 pieces and they are very easy to fit. This provides peace of mind In the event of stormy weather and will,protect your investment for many years.
May 26, 2019
Fantastic product. Our builder enthused about the quality and value.
May 26, 2019
Very pleased with the cabin, windows good quality and price- my son in law is a carpenter and he was impressed.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
May 26, 2019
Our last log cabin came from the largest UK online provider, however having moved house we needed a new one. The cabin will be positioned under heavy tree canopy so we wanted one that would last and be useable for possible craft workshops in future. Delivery was excellent and took less than 7 minutes! We used the composite foundation beams as we didn't want to worry about them getting wet in our damp location. Husband, 15 year old son and I were the build team. We got the cabin up in a day with the shingles going on the 2nd day. The hardest part was applying 3 coats of Sikkens as we wanted to ensure we don't need to do this again anytime soon...! We have installed a DPM, floor insulation and a ply floor, covered in carpet tiles. Just need to get our electrics up to the cabin now and a deck built! Very pleased with Tuin, the neighbours are eyeing our cabin with envy! Have already recommended!
Sharon :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
May 25, 2019
We spent a lot of time researching log cabins and felt Tuin offered an excellent service. We went for a bespoke log cabin to accommodate all our families needs. The service we received having the plans drawn up,(Ben was very patient and quick to reply to any queries we had) the accurate timescale for delivery, the delivery itself by a knowledgeable friendly driver, to the quality of the cabin, we couldn't be more impressed. Three large pallets arrived and we spent the best part of a day sorting the wood, after which our garden resembled a wood yard. Ours was a large cabin 11 m x 5 m and it took 2 of us six days for the cabin to be up and water tight. Instructions were not overly detailed at times but with the blogs and online videos everything went well. We are very happy that we opted to build it ourselves. We have spent the subsequent 5 weekends insulating both floor and roof, getting electrics and water sorted and decking it our to our needs. We had enough spare wood to build a bar for our garden room and still some left over for planters. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Martin Tooley :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
May 24, 2019
Great value cabin and fast easy delivery. Cabin looks good and now finished we are very pleased with the end result. Painted it grey with white trim around windows and doors. Improvements could be made with instructions though for the door frame, and i couldn't find any reference to window ledges...had to guess what the 2 left over pieces were, All in all I would recommend and am very happy with my cabin :)
Mrs. deborah Russell :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 24, 2019
Just put up a Jos Log Cabin, very happy with the product, arrived on time and packaged very well, help desk very quick to respond when I had a query, my only negative comment is the lack of instructions, if parts had stickers like red green etc and instructions came with it in steps aligned to the stickers it would have been much more helpful as it left you to guess and had we not had our neighbour helping us we would have really struggled especially with the roof! Apart from that great cabin very happy, rating 4 start is due to lack of instructions which is key as for the actual cabin that is a 5
May 23, 2019
Excellent product and service. We purchased the garage late 2018 and built it myself taking about a month to complete excluding time off over Christmas. Everything went together well despite the wood getting pretty wet, any questions were quickly answered by the team.
May 23, 2019
very very good log cabin! I searched everywhere and Tuin is the best price and I service is great as well, you can find all the information that you need here, and the care free paint is brilliant!
Mr. Alan Floy :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
May 23, 2019
My wife wanted a Log Cabin to set up a Sewing room. We shopped around online looking at various Log Cabins and came up with Tuin who are based at Brooke Norwich, we did choose several from the online catalogue, but wanted to view at their showroom. We live in Aylesbury and fortunately Brooke is only 45min from my sisters in
Southwold Suffolk , so we spent a few days over there. Eventually we chose the Julia Log Cabin 3x5mtrs order it whilst we were there, met up with one of the recommended installers arranged a delivery date and a installation date along with details of insulation which was fitted during the installation. I completed the concrete base and decking front entrance. The delivery was smooth and placed on my drive no hassle. The installers arrived unpacked and checked off the components and it was up in a day what an experience. It's now painted and looks great. If you wish me to send photo details just ask. Overall good service excellent product and a happy wife.
kenneth saunders :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 23, 2019
Well what can I say, I'm over the moon.
Ordering was simple enough, delivery came very late in the day ( 19.30 ) but there was a good reason for this and after speaking with the driver I truly believe the explanation for the lateness. The delivery driver managed to drop the load exactly where I asked and I can tell you it was a very tricky spot but he did it, full marks for driving skills with the fork lift truck.
The Tuin recommended installers arrived on time ( 8.30am ) and got to work straight away, ( Warren & Stuart ) worked hard all day, they were friendly and knowledgeable about the task at hand, did a fantastic job for me.
In summary I would totally recommend Tuin sheds, the build quality is good and there were no parts missing in fact they give you more than you need to complete the build.
Assembling Tuin shed is quite straight forward and but take my advice, use a qualified shed installer recommended by Tuin, it will save you hours if not days in valuable time and these guys know what they are doing.
Excellent product, excellent price, good service all round.
Mr R Gray :  Argo Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 22, 2019
This is the second log cabin I have purchased from Tuin and once again I am over the moon with my purchase, the service is excellent, i was kept informed right from the start and the delivery driver could have been better, placing the item next to my garden. Like the previous log can (which i still have) erecting it was a dream, these items are so well made you can put them up in no time at all they simply slot together. I would recommend Tuin every time absolutely excellent.
Mr. Steven Eales :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
May 22, 2019
Tuin,
It is so refreshing to have a company with such high customer standards please KEEP it up !!!!
From purchase to delivery everything was faultless,
The Delivery Driver could not have been more helpful and friendly.
I purchased an Inge 4m by 4m 45mm Cabin which fitted together perfectly. Myself and a Friend had the structure assembled in a day which left me to do the roof shingles.
When I encountered a problem with literally one tile short of finishing the roof the good customer service came in again and the Lady at Tuin had me sent extra tiles the very next day.
I can also recommend their wood treatment, although expensive it hits the spot!!!
Well done Tuin you get 11 out of 10 in my book
Thanks Steve..
happy customer :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 22, 2019
Just unpacked my Aiste cabin quality looks excellent ,will star to build in eight weeks ,apart from a hiccup about payment Karen was very helpful . Harry the delivery driver was spot on delivered with fork lift to front garden ,could not be happier with service thanks to all at Tuin.
Aidan Kehoe :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
May 22, 2019
Very happy with the product and delivery, exactly what it say's on the tin. Window to door was broken in transit and sent out a replacement with no drama or quibble. Highly recommend after touring garden centres with prices way over what was paid and lesser quality in my opinion. If your thinking of purchasing a cabin, look no further.
Elizabeth Adamson :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 21, 2019
Ordering process simple and delivery on time and efficient. Reasonable price. Product is still being built, I love how it looks and is a great size. Some of the planks are a little warped but carpenter has managed to get it all to fit. Felt tiles not added yet but so far I am very pleased, very sturdy and coped perfectly in the high winds at the weekend. I would buy again from tuin!
Mr. David Edwards :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 21, 2019
Excellent cabin, built it myself easy job, if you have a good understanding of basic DIY.

Delivery was very good driver dropped off onto my drive no problem. Exactly where I wanted it and I live in a very narrow street. Very friendly too.
Mrs. Dawn Mackenzie :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
May 20, 2019
Highly recommend though think you need more time than some stated on site to erect cabin . Good service delivery on time quality of wood good , we built cabin in the heatwave that is ongoing after month of purchase putting it to good use would recommend that you use YouTube to get a better view on building work ,also good customer service when I realised hadn’t ordered my free shingle roof just sent email and they kindly updated my order immediately with my choice thanks Tuin
May 20, 2019
After doing a lot of research trying to find the ideal finial for a summerhouse roof with cedar shingles, I located this one and am delighted with the item. It is sturdy, well made and appears to be very good quality. I didn't go for the optional ball on top instead I easily blocked the small hole with some black sealant. I fixed it on with some grab adhesive which you can buy from any DIY shop. The team at Tuin were very helpful and attentive.I would recommend this.
Mr. Andrew Sawers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 20, 2019
I cannot praise Tuin, the customer service team, delivery driver, recommended fitters or manufacturing enough.

From the very start of the process the website has so much information to help you make the decision of what cabin to go for.

Additional questions I spoke to customer service and emailed and they came back with clear and prompt answers.

The delivery driver was excellent and the product came well packaged and in top condition.

The recommended fitters were excellent value and even offered to fit the guttering for us which was a real help.

Finally the quality of the cabin at the price was excellent value which I could not better. The quality of the timber is also first which as I am a buyer for a Scandinavian timber importer you can understand I checked closely!

Well done Tuin. Would certainly recommend to others and use again......lets see now if the cabin can survive 2 small girls!!
Russell Simpson :  Self-Tapping Screw:
May 20, 2019
Fit for purpose to screw wood onto the Tuin metal frames. They do require a lot of strength and power to get them home, but once in - they're in! One or two duds in the box, but overall very happy.
Mr. Iain Buchan :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
May 19, 2019
Very happy with Onyx2.6x2.0 Log Cabin. Delivery by truck was very good where the driver lifted the whole package into my drive by forklift attached to the truck. Once I opened it up and set out all the items into respective categories assembly was like a big Lego construction. I would say however, lifting the door into position I would only build about five high as you need to lift it up and in and it takes a few people to do this.No real problems assembling and took my time fitting the roof and shingles which sets the cabin off. Would recommend this product to others.
Mr. William Christie :  Southampton Log Cabin 5.4 x 5.4m:
May 19, 2019
Got the Southampton log cabin delivered mid April 2019, looked at numerous other companies and decided to opt for Tuin as they had good reviews and don't take any money until your delivery date is confirmed ,I think there was a small delay but I didn't mind as I liked the look of there cabins and the communication was excellent.The cabin was delivered on time and my wife said the bloke couldn't have been more helpful.It was a hard shift moving the 2 pallets of wood and separating into different parts but that was as hard as it got,most part where easy to identify and it took 2 of us about 2 hrs to do this .My base was a wooden one and I got it as level as I could. The walls and roof fitted together very easily as did the doors and windows ,anybody with some diy experience can do this. The roof was finished with shingles which gives a far superior finish and I think will last a long time.Im delighted with my log cabin and glad I built it myself and I'd say go for it a pick a Tuin one the quality of the Southampton Cabin with 58mm wall is fantastic for the price and I would definitely recommend.
Mr. Paul Berridge :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 19, 2019
I bought this cabin for my 16 year old to have as a teenage retreat. It arrived on time and I was kept updated as to where the driver was, which was appreciated. It took me as long to treat the wood as it did to put it up. I spent 2 11 hours days putting up the main structure and getting the roof boarded. Another day and a half to get the shingles, floor and fascists fitted. I had spent quite a while getting a wooden base level. That paid off. It went up very easily. I checked the square at 6 planks high and it was right to the mm. Luck or excellent machining of the cuts - not sure, but it worked. Doors required a bit of fettling but it was all very straight forward. I’m going to be buying another cabin this summer. It will almost certainly be another Tuin.
The instructions are a bit brief but I looked at a few vids on YouTube and read all the handy build tips on the website. Again, time well spent. And I used no screws in the main walls. Just a rubber mallet.
I’m intending to treat it again at the end of the summer and with any luck it will last many years.
May 18, 2019
Bought this log cabin to use as a home bar, realy pleased at how easy it went together, the shingles realy do look much better than ordinary felt seen on other cabins. I was not there to receive delivery but was told the driver could not park in the street, he had to park a little distance away and bring it the rest of the way on his forklift, which he was more than happy to do, overall highly impressed, and would highly recommend.
Mr. Peter Taschimowitz :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 17, 2019
Delivery was amazing! The Daniel summerhouse comes in almost 200 pieces (not counting the roof planks) - so there is a lot to sort out before you can begin. I am sure that you can put up this summerhouse in a day - if you know what you are doing. I took two days because I'd never tackled one before. However, you have to add to this the time to put on the wood preserver and another day to fit the (free) shingles on the roof. Add to this the British weather and the project can last a week or two.
However, it is good fun. Some of the logs had minor splits and resin seeping out, but it wasn't a problem. The logs go together quite easily and I didn't need to persuade too many with the rubber mallet. I put down a level concrete base so by the time I came to the roof it all fitted as it should.
A small problem I had was that once built it bucketed down with rain and I had two leaks where the logs interlock in the corners. However, this seems to have sealed itself up and I shall now give it several coats of paint to fully seal it. I am going to use Zinsser Allcoat which has rave reviews.
The door was also a bit sticky but it is really easy to adjust.
So far I have not fitted the the floor as I want to give it a gloss finish and I want to make sure all the work inside is complete first - such as painting, electrics etc.
Overall, this summerhouse costs twice as much as a 'standard' one (which it replaces) - but I am more than happy with the purchase. I would certainly buy from Tuin again if I needed another.
Mrs. Maureen Horwood :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 17, 2019
Bought the storm kit as we back a large open area of farmland and would prefer to keep the roof on! I emailed customer care for help and received an answer the same day. Provides reassurance in windy weather!
Mr Matthew Pope :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 16, 2019
An excellent product. The instructions could be improved. Some of the window edge pieces didn't fit together and the gap needed widening. That said, overall I am happy with the purchase.
Elizabeth Adamson :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
May 16, 2019
Full marks Tuin team. I ran out of shingles and couldn’t quite finish. Contacted Tuin and following me sending photo so they could match them, they were dispatched immediately. Very impressed with positive and helpful response! Thank you.. highly recommend!!
DAVID LEISHMAN :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
May 16, 2019
Brilliant cabin easy to put up, I managed to do it on my own in 2 days.
Delivery was quick and the driver placed it where it was needed!
Would recommend this product and company!
May 15, 2019
What a brilliant summerhouse, very well made better than most you can buy in the UK. Easy to deal with Tuin
Highly recommended
Mr. Brian Cooke :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 15, 2019
A great product and seems to protect very well. Goes a lot further than the instructions say and although expensive far far better than shop brought products and well worth the extra
May 15, 2019
Very pleased with our Niklas log cabin. It has provided a versatile outside space which also houses our hot tub. Ideal for its purpose.
The construction was relatively straight forward until we got to the door fitting. Neither the videos or the written instructions corresponded with our model but a very helpful staff member on the phone was able to talk us through and also sent a comprehensive set of photos, within 10 minutes the doors were fitted. Ordering and delivery were carried out extremely efficiently by the Tuin team and the delivery driver was ace.
Looking forward to good times in our Tuin product. Would highly recommend.
Timothy Ambridge :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
May 15, 2019
I brought the Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3 x 2m last month, and asked for delivery week 6 not realising I was on holiday that week.
I rang to ask if it could be delivered a few days earlier and they said yes no problem.
Very impressed with the quality and would definitely buy another one if required.
Painted it stone colour with grey door to match our modern style house and it looks brilliant.
Mr. Peter Jamie Roberts :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
May 15, 2019
Great product, well made, good instructions and easy to fit. Small aperture that neatly fits between rafter centres.
May 14, 2019
I’m really pleased with the purchase I made. Deliveref on time and have straightforward intructions as well as support available from the company anytime. Very good size and the storage is very useful.
Mrs Jacquelyn Smith :  Kukka Log Cabin Gazebo 7.0x3.5m:
May 14, 2019
We are delighted with our log cabin. It took a while to work out the base parts, but after that it was easy to erect. Lovely strong wood and the parts slotted together perfectly. One of the glass doors was broken, but after speaking to your staff a replacement sheet of glass was ordered for us in the uk, still waiting to receive it. We would recommend Tuin to everyone, in fact when we went to purchase furniture for the cabin, the sales assistant mentioned she was looking for a gazebo, and we recommend her to your site. The delivery man was also very polite and helpful. Well done all of you.
Mr. Andrew Horton :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 13, 2019
Bought this Gazebo on the recommendation from my neighbour and friend. The Gazebo has been assembled and looks great. Good quality and really competitive price. Arrived as per promise and overall very happy. Only minor snag was some of the roof timbers were a bit warped and although was a bit tricky to attach was sorted in the end.
Mr. darren king :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 13, 2019
Our experience with this company has been fantastic. We placed the order online, delivery was exactly as advised with no problems what so ever. The cabin was very well packaged and sealed in a water tight plastic cover. The quality is superb and assembly is reasonably straight forward if you spend some time researching their extremely informative website. We stained ours in the garage before assembly which was a bit time consuming but well worth it in the long run. Overall we are very happy with our log cabin.
Ms. Janet Garner :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 13, 2019
This log cabin arrived on time, packed brilliantly. The quality is excellent - my husband is a carpenter and joiner and chose Tuin as he was impressed by how the quality appeared to be online - and he wasn't disappointed. He had the cabin erected in a couple of days - not including felting the roof. The instructions a little bit vague but the online video sorted out any problems. The price was also extremely competitive compared to ones we had seen in our local garden centres etc. Would certainly recommend.
D Worthington :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
May 12, 2019
A great summer house and a great service. The summer house was delivered when stated (well a day early, but the delivery driver checked with us first to make sure that was acceptable). It arrived on one pallet complete with all parts and accessories. As regards erecting the summer house, this was fairly straight forward seeing as the instructions weren't the clearest, but we managed by using these together with information found on Tuin's website. Once erected it was everything we wanted and more. Cannot say more than that really.
Mr. David Reed :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 11, 2019
the air vent, although small, is good quality and easy to install. It should be sufficient for its purpose.
May 11, 2019
Recently ordered a summertime Log Cabin, ordering and delivery were first class, no need for me to ring anyone, ordered from the web site and then received a call informing me of the delivery.
Cabin was built over a weekend including floor and then treated the following weekend. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. The blogs on the Website were extremely useful.
Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a Log Cabin in the future
Miss. Rebecca Jones :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
May 11, 2019
I spent a long time researching all my options and am SO happy that I chose Tuin and this log cabin. Tuin were excellent at every point from queries right through to delivery. The log cabin is brilliantly made and beautiful to look at. I have already recommended the company to friends and would recommend to anybody.
Mrs Gemma Gill :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
May 10, 2019
I chose this trellis arch because it is narrower than many of the others I viewed and a good size for our garden. The quality is excellent, very sturdy and well made. It is also very heavy so you may need help when moving and lifting. Initially I thought it was quite expensive but when compared to some of the very flimsy ones sold in garden centres, this trellis is absolutely worth the money. Highly recommended.
Mrs. Karen Wood :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
May 10, 2019
Outstanding service, the Dagmar cabin is of a very high standard and was a pleasure to build. The quality of the timber was very good quality. The whole Tuin experience is highly recommended.
Mrs Barbara Bullock :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 10, 2019
I was just browsing the web when I spotted this gazebo and the measurements exactly matched our walled patio built about 20 years ago! The uprights fit within the inner an outer walls, neatly at each corner. Couldn't have been a better fit if it had been designed for us.
The man who delivered it was very helpful and put the pallet where we asked him so it would not interfere with us using the drive.
My husband and I have erected it ourselves, following Richards instructions copied from the web-site. It took us about two weeks to do it (and we are both 68), but it was during the really hot weather and we could only work when it had cooled down, in the evenings.
Had to cut a couple of the planks to fit, and there was sufficient spare to allow us to add additional cross pieces under ridge to suspend our lights from.
We had hoped to finish the roof today, but it's raining so we're having a rest.
Next time it rains I'm looking forward to sitting outside under my lovely new gazebo.
Martin Percival :  Hardwood Planter Lombok:
May 10, 2019
Very high quality planter - sent fast and well packed. Thank you!
Mr. Graham South :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 10, 2019
Nothing could have been better. the ordering was faultless, their patience with my continual questions was superb and delivery was, without question, perfection.
I commissioned Warren Young to construct the cabin having contacted three recommended fitters. Warren and his mate, Stuart were fantastic. I cannot recommend Tuin or Warren highly enough. I would, with hesitation, recommend them to family and friends. 5*'s is not high enough!
Sheila Woods :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
May 9, 2019
This is a great piece of kit. Having had the roof of our log cabin lift twice when caught by the wind we have now fitted the storm kit. The cabin has since weathered several storms intact.
Pete McGowan :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 9, 2019
I am really pleased with the quality of this product. It is essential to read the instructional guides from Richard on the Tuin site. The instructions that are supplied are in fact a cross sectional view of the pyramid gazebo and it would be helpful if there was a fully labelled diagram that showed the roof timbers without the roof boards. You will figure out that four roof supports come assembled which is helpful but these are labelled as individual parts so they are not missing! You can build most if this yourself but two people will be needed at times, and four when flipping the structure to an upright position. As for the roof I got free standard shingles. Watch the Tuin and manufacturers videos more than once and you will benefit. I did and even then started to trim the ridge tiles at the wrong end. My wife pointed out my schoolboy error. Dont worry about any rough tile edges on each ridge because the ridge tiles provide really good coverage and look great. The tiles can be fitted from a ladder to a certain height but you will probably need to get up there to do the last five or six rows plus the ridge tiles. The structure is strong but my sixteen stone resulted in a little movement so be aware. The structure took me a day and the shingles another day but it was worth it. If you have zero appetite for working with wood, or the right kit, pay someone to do it for you. Thank you Richard and Tuin.
Aiste owner :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 9, 2019
Very good experience buy the Aiste. Called Tuin a couple times before purchasing to ask questions and they were very helpful. Finally ordered and product arrived with a couple weeks and on schedule.
The product is very good, feels solid and the builders that assembled it for us didn't seem to have much trouble at all - took a couple days to complete. We've now painted and powered it and it looks very smart in our garden. Highly recommended.
Allen Ennew :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
May 8, 2019
I received the Shepherds hut in the time frame advised by Tuin.
The delivery man was very helpful and set the kit exactly where I wanted it.
I unpacked the parts into my garage checking them off against the list provided. They were all there and in good order, nothing damaged. The parts are well made and good quality timber has been used.
As my carpenter will not be available until mid March I have started to paint the outside, weather permitting(Max 80% humidity and 8 degrees celsius)
So far very pleased with the product.
I intend to write a further review once the hut is complete.
Mr. Brian Pinner :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 8, 2019
Wow! Accurately machined precision kit.
Great fun to work with such amazing designed craftsmanship.
The thought that has gone into producing such a great flat packed kit is truly remarkable.
The flat base is the key.
We spent as long on the base as we did the assembly.
Colin Grubb :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
May 7, 2019
After looking into several different companies we settled for Tuin I ordered the lnglund log cabin it was delivered exactly on time and placed on the drive as requested all the parts were marked for easy assembly, every thing fitted perfectly very happy with finished job
Mr. Steven Reardon :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
May 7, 2019
The staff are very polite and informative with some great advice, I was impressed from the start, The cabin arrived on time and the driver was helpful and friendly, I found the build easy and fast, we had one twisted log that took a bit of a fight to get straight but besides that I am happy with the product and the instructions were easy to follow
Clive Goldsmith :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 7, 2019
This is the second Tuin log cabin I have purchased in the last two years they are extremely robust will outlast many of their competitors
May 7, 2019
Really pleased with my log cabin,my sons worked together & had it up in a day. My eldest son had bought one from tuin last year,which is why I did the same, would definitely recommend. Arrived exactly when they said it would.
Dr. Michael Harmer :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
May 6, 2019
Really impressed with everything. The ordering was simple, the delivery date was rapid and was exactly as stated, the delivery driver was really helpful and obliging. The actual cabin is superb value for money and simple to construct (though a few more instructions might have been helpful). Any problems we had were overcome by looking at the various video downloads available. It is now painted up in Wild Thyme and looks amazing. Would totally recommend the company and the product to anyone especially given the great price.
David Negrette :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 6, 2019
Love this gazebo it is a perfect accompaniment for our deck and has become a favourite place to enjoy the garden for our family and friends. Service and speed of delivery was great and the product is of a very high quality. Thank you
Kristina Francis :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 6, 2019
Really happy with the final result. A very sturdy and quality product. Took a a bit longer than the 2/3 days that were suggested but was worth it.
CG :  Roofing Felt:
May 6, 2019
Happy with the cabin itself, and aware that Tuin don't recommend felt but a couple of comments on this one

1: Roofing felt is never very nice to work with, and tears easily, but this stuff seems more tear-prone than average

2: given how strongly Tuin recommend their premium roof membranes/EDPM/Easy-roof over this felt, if its a near-required upgrade then the sticker-price of the cabins is almost misleading...

3: on the positive side, Tuin are very generous with the clouts (felt nails) provided with the felt so you will not run out!
Sean Barry :  Adjustable Post Support:
May 6, 2019
Cut and drilled post with 10mm drill bit per instructions, thread on screw looks closer to 11mm so very tight fit inserting into post. Had to use pliers to screw the thread up into the post. The welding of the bottom plate was very flimsy and sheared off as the bolt was inserted. Extracted with difficulty, will be contacting Tuin for a replacement
Mr. Robert Stanley :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 6, 2019
This is the 2nd Tuin product I have purchased, I ordered and received the Charlotta cabin and thereafter a pleasant experience with that I ordered the Jos corner cabin.
As before, the ordering process was flawless, delivery/communication from the logistics company to arrange delivery and the driver on the day was professional and informative.
The driver dropped the pallet where we asked him.
There was zero damage and the pallet unbelievably well packed.
Having experience with the Charlotta was a big help on assembly day.
We found stipping the pallet and ordering all timbers the same length/dimensions into separate piles a big help.
The cabin went up very easy, the only tricky bit was the door frame but when I say tricky I mean slightly harder than the rest of the assembly.
Don't let the drawings put you off, they look quite complicated but once you get going you can nearly do without them.
I cannot impress how much I rate Tuin and their cabins, I'd be very surprised if you can find the same quality cheaper elsewhere.
Another happy customer, i'm already browsing your shed range so another purchase will be soon!
Mr. Robert Petty :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
May 6, 2019
First of all, thanks to the TUIN team for their patience and understanding. I needed more shingles for my gazebo - this was my fault as I was spacing them too closely. TUIN provided more with a minimum of fuss.

The gazebo is a fine product and looks great. I put it up myself - not recommended, as it is a long and lonely job. But it is possible with help at key points in the process.

All in all I can't fault any aspect of TUIN customer service. I just wish other companies could be the same.
Mrs. Rebecca Wright :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
May 6, 2019
Fantastic service, from placing the order to delivery. The delivery company were excellent, ensuring we received a confirmation call then a call from the driver on the day. Installing the cabin was relatively straightforward, instructions easy to follow and all parts labelled. Daisy was completed, apart from internal flooring within one day. The quality of the cabin is fantastic, and I cannot wait to move into what will be my outdoor studio.
May 6, 2019
Very pleased ...
Correspondence, purchase, delivery and product, faultless! Was great fun to erect.
I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase from this company again.
Mr. Brian Connolly :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 5, 2019
Expensive but very effective adhesive. Also very black rather than the greyish colour of the cheaper alternative I bought when I ran out.
May 5, 2019
We purchased the Yorick log cabin in early April and within a couple of weeks had it delivered to our address.

We now had it built at the back garden and we are very pleased with the whole process from start to finish - Tuin, the delivery company and the builders (Philip Osorio and his team) - were all great.

We would highly recommend!
Stephen White :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 5, 2019
I bought Tuin on recommendation and following a lot of research. I now have a fine log cabin and firmly believe Tuin provide the best cabins on the market. I was somewhat daunted by the sheer volume of support information on the web site but took it in and as a result, we built the cabin without any problems. We did spend two days levelling and squaring the base and it was well worth it as the build thereafter was quick and problem free. The quality of the kit is outstanding. We ordered an extra window. A couple of boards were too short and Tuin replaced them without question, sending them immediately by courier. Applying the wood preserver and paint (four coats) was time consuming to do properly but the result is well worth the effort. Throughout, I've had a great feeling of confidence in Tuin as a business, in the quality of the product and in my ability to build the cabin successfully. I love my cabin and thank Tuin for such a good experience.
Mr. Timothy Fox :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
May 5, 2019
I did a good deal of research into which log cabin to buy until I came across Tuin’s website, which offered brilliant designs at a very affordable price.
Service both online and on the phone is exceptional, together with quick delivery and ease of diy construction. The service provided by Tuin’s staff and delivery driver is absolutely brilliant, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone wanting a top class product.
May 4, 2019
Outstanding quality with excellent service. After coming across a few issues with putting the log cabin together I rang for assistance and had to leave a message with my number. On both occasions my call was returned within the hour with excellent advice on how to solve my issues. Once erected and preserved the cabin looks amazing and is very solid. Shingles took longer than expected but are well worth the time spent. Really pleased with the quality and both the online and telephone advice.
Mr. keith Eames :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
May 3, 2019
Perfect for hubby’s man cave. Was delivered when they said it would be, the driver was lovely and helpful. The main structure was up in a day .... so easy if you watch the videos it gives you a great insight into how to do it really pleased with the quality ease of section and the service. Have recommended to friends and they are looking to buy theirs from Tuin too. Thank you a great product .
John Heard :  Glass Veranda 3m:
May 3, 2019
we installed an 8m x 3m aluminium veranda in anthracite grey for a customer in Stowmarket.
The quality of the product really stood out against other veranda products we've fitted and the whole project looked stunning when finished. Installing the glass roof elements was the work of the 3 of us. Taking extra care not to catch the beautifully finished framing.
All in all a fantastic project and one very happy customer.
Mr. Oliver Richards :  Ultramodern Flat Roof Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
May 2, 2019
Brilliant value.
Brilliant quality.
Very very happy with the end result.
Would recommend to anyone.
Mr. Christopher court :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
May 2, 2019
Very pleased with my new cabin. Delivery was excellent, driver very helpful and ofloaded it right on the drive.
The finish / quality is excellent with everything fitting like a jigsaw.
I managed to build it my self in around 5 hours, then a further 3-4 hours fitting the shingles and a few trim bits and pieces and a final couple of hours laying the floor inside.
There was enough spare floor timber to build a nice set of shelves inside.
The doors were an absolute joy, I fitted the frame during the build then the doors later as it was easier that way on my own. Very simple to offer the hinges up to the frame and drop in the pins to secure, Simple !! doors fitted with no hastle or adjustments needed.
I would recomend Tuin to any one who asks.
Mr. Phil Dunn :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 2, 2019
Purchased Emma Corner Cabin for an office and I must say I could not be happier. I’m a competent DIYer and my son is a joiner by trade and did most of the work, but I must say it can easily be built by a novice. Tuin constantly bang on about the base being level and following the instructions to a tee. They are 100% correct.
We unpacked the pallet and sorted the sections into piles and then started with the base and 1st level. We spent two hours levelling these pieces but it is worth it. We then built the rest in 3.5 hours. Just the roof shingles to do which we did the next day. Whilst you could probably “chuck” these on in no time, we spent 3 hours doing it, which again is worth it to achieve a good finish.
Completed the project with underfloor heating, screed floor, and a cheap cut of carpet and finally the electrics. An office that all at work are now well envious of.
Key things: lay it out in the numbered sections and label them, get the base 100% level, build in relatively no time, spend a decent amount of time putting the shingles on and have an office/ summer house that is fantastic value for money and really does look and feel that it will last for donkeys years.
May 2, 2019
From delivery (and the efforts the driver went to to get the package from the lorry up the road onto the driveway) through to the quality of the cabin materials enabled me to build the cabin single handedly (apart from some assistance lifting the window in) in three days. The online videos were also of great use (particularly around the shingles).

The flooring package however was a different story. I had two floor beams so badly bowed that they couldn’t be used (luckily I have a wood store and could replace them) and the boards themselves were not great. Of 35 boards, 5 couldn’t be used at all due to the amount of knot holes (leaving either holes or jagged edges) or dents and scrapes. I also found boards of different widths which needed planing. Only a few mm different but that obviously puts the whole floor out of line when you have a width needing one full and one cut board. All was surmountable (luckily I finished the floor using the last good board I had) but for the money I expected better.
Mrs. Anne Hinchey :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
May 1, 2019
We are OVER THE MOON with this cabin. it is exactly what we hoped for. The quality is superb and we managed to put it all up in one day! Instructions are included and are clear. We are so happy and would recommend it to anyone (in fact we have been - to everyone who visits and admires it!).