Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

B McDermott :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 14, 2022
A fantastic quality, easy (and fun!) to assemble cabin, backed up by an excellent Customer journey from start to finish. I am most definitely a very happy Customer!

After researching for what seemed like months, I finally settled on the "Emma" cabin to act as a home office and general getaway from the hustle and bustle of life with young children.

The process to buy was straightforward, and the communications from Tuin were regular and reassuring. Don't skimp on reading the guidance, it really is a wealth of knowledge to help with your build!

The delivery was great. Living in a typical housing estate, I did worry how they'd get a curtain sided lorry in, but low and behold, the cabin arrived on a forklift, driven by a very helpful and friendly driver.

The construction process itself is simple, quick and importantly, good fun, provided you've done your reading and have the right tools to hand. It may be daunting to see all the wood laid out, but once you've got the first log in place, it'll go up fast. Two of us managed to build the whole building, sans roof, in a day.

My only criticism is that the instructions included aren't sealed in plastic. I left my cabin package out on the drive for a few days and despite making sure there were no nicks/damages to the wrapping, they were still drenched when I removed them.

I'd read several complaints about the quality of the instructions, but I can't say I share that view. They provide clear parts numbers, technical diagrams showing each elevation, and some worded advice for the trickier parts. Overall, they were definitely a help, rather than hindrance.

The IKO roof shingles really take the visual appearance of the cabin up a level, too. I'll admit, I was nervous about fitting them, but watch the video tutorials and take your time, and the end result is amazing.

I'm still amazed by the finished product. It looks fantastic and is a genuinely usable space, which I've found comfortable even with frost on the ground outside. Many of the neighbours have commented on how nice the building looks, too.

If you're looking to buy a log cabin, you cannot go wrong with Tuin- the products and service are second to none!
Mrs. Zoe Howarth :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Feb 13, 2022
We ordered the Nilsson Corner Cabin to use as a garden gym. We found the whole process superb from start to finish. We had a few pre sales questions which were answered by the staff at Tuin, we were given a delivery date after placing our order which didn’t alter even due to various lockdowns. The delivery came on a very large truck with its own forklift which meant the driver was able to bring the kit to exactly where we wanted it. We found erecting the cabin to be very quick and easy and all together it took us about 4 days including fitting all of the shingles and the floor which was the slowest part. The cabin is very solid and weatherproof, we would thoroughly recommend it.
Mrs. Lorna Eayrs :  Impregnation Fluid:
Feb 13, 2022
As was to be expected from Tuin the fluid arrived very swiftly from ordering. It was easy apply and made a good base for our Chloe cabin. Not the cheapest option but worth paying the extra! Very pleased!
Peter Reid :  Lynn Log Cabin 4.27x4.27m:
Feb 13, 2022
We found Tuin as a company very easy to deal with although the only criticism we had was not being able to speak over the phone as it was always an answering machine you got and we found they never got back to you apart from emails, (maybe pandemic related as in lockdown at this time).
HOWEVER
From day 1 when the cabin arrived by a very skilled delivery driver who managed to get the kit into our garage we knew we had made the right choice as the cabin was very well packed.
After opening up to check contents we found everything to be in order and all wood dry and glass intact.
As being an electrician I was a bit dubious at first to erect the kit myself but found it easy on getting the walls, windows and doors up to roof height.
Forming the roof took longer as once the beams were up and to make the kit watertight the packs of tongue and groove boards had to be cut individually to marry them up with the next section of roof.
Once completed it was then onto the finishings and fitting the free shingles provided.
I found we were a few shingles short but Tuin supplied another full pack when contacted at no extra cost.
All in all we have recommended Tuin to other friends as the quality of cabin supplied was excellent and over one winter and half way through another we have had no water ingress whatsoever.
We sealed the cabin when finished with a clear water repellant stain but will probably paint it in the spring.
This cabin is an excellent size as we have been able to furnish it with rattan furniture which consisted of two 3 seater couches, 2 chairs, a footstool and coffee table and sat 10 adults comfortably.
All in all an excellent addition to our garden and looking forward to many years of enjoyment.
Kathleen stevens :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Feb 12, 2022
I bought this to turn into a beauty salon and it did not disappoint! I didn’t even need to worry about having it insulated as the wood is very good quality. I have a small heater inside for the winter and a small air conditioning unit for the summer and they both serve me well. My husband put the summerhouse together on his own with minimal help from myself and he built it with no issues. It’s sturdy, well made and I’m very pleased with my purchase. I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from tuin again
Mr. Robert Lorking :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Feb 12, 2022
Ordered this pack to go with the Daisy Cabin.
All very straightforward to fit to the roof edge - study product will last years I reckon - highly pleased and sets off the cabin nicely
Navaneetham Selvadurai :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Feb 12, 2022
Love the quality of the cabin. I assembled by myself with my friends help. It was fun and food for brain.
Mr. Christopher Taylor :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 11, 2022
Fantastic product, it’s made a lovely addition to my garden can not wait to use it more in the warmer weather.
Mr. nicholas rook :  Chappo Log Cabin Treated 5.98x3.0m:
Feb 11, 2022
Everything from delivery to installation was spot on the cabin does not disappoint it has given us an extra room in the garden and the outside area is perfect for a hot tub or rattan furniture,thankyou Tuin
Mr. Tim Hughes :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Feb 11, 2022
When the wood arrived there seemed to be a massive number of pieces. Once sorted however, and following instructions, my son and I we’re able to assemble the cabin relatively easily. The wood was high quality and all the pieces fitted together tightly. We were delighted with the finished product and it has become an excellent centre piece of our garden.
Feb 10, 2022
We are very pleased with our new Summerhouse supplied by Tuin.
The product is excellent quality and looks outstanding.
This was the first time that we had taken on the challenge of building anything like this and it took us about 4 days to build the bulk of the building and then a couple of days to complete the roof.
Very pleased indeed!
Rebecca Clayton-Harding :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 10, 2022
We ordered the Carefree protectant for timber in 'Anthracite' for our new cabin. After 4 coats it looks absolutely fantastic - modern and yet perfectly at home in our wildlife friendly garden, plus is beautifully waterproof. And boy it has had some testing weather to contend with recently! We could not be happier that we made the investment, not just in our Tuin cabin, but also in this top quality product. One point though, we did not need the 7 cans predicted for our Philip cabin. I would start with 4 - you can always get more if needs be and they can be bought singly if you phone Tuin, rather than ordering online. Highly recommended
Mr. David Sutherland :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Feb 10, 2022
The Jos cabin 28mm is a solid well made timber building and worth every penny spent, The delivery was hassle free even though I live in a cul de sac
Like some of the other reviews you need to see the online videos and read the plan a few times, what would make the build start a lot more straight forward would be to number or a letter on each piece as well as the drawing (plan). saying that it’s only took 3 days to complete (plus the odd downpour) and I treated the sides first that are up against the fence panels the finished cabin really looks the part we are well pleased Tuin as a company and would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends
Mr. Ron Wood :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 9, 2022
After looking at the quality and workmanship that my daughter purchased from tuin ,i am very pleased with my summerhouse, as my wife has an condition that stops her from staying in the sun ,it means she can still have the pleasure of sitting in the garden. so thanks for the excellent service you provide
Ron Wood Kent.
Feb 9, 2022
Great product and company, very trustworthy. Make sure you apply preservative inside and out to avoid wood issues.
Craig Moseley :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 9, 2022
I love my Tuin Peggie! I received the cabin in July 2021. I would have liked more choice for deeper/narrower cabins due to the size and shape of my back garden, but the Peggie was a perfect fit. Delivery was on time and very efficient.

I booked the week off work to give myself plenty of time for building and painting, I had read all the guides and watched the videos so was ready to go. It took me roughly 2.5 days on my own to move and sort the components, build the cabin (a bit of levelling/packing as the base was slightly out) and add the roof boards. Everything fit together really well and it really shot up once I got the hang of it and was really solid (the only thing which let it down was the door handles which aren’t up to it).

Once that was done everything got a treatment of impregnation fluid. Then came the 50mm roof insulation (longer clout nails needed) and shingles which was another couple of days. The shingles fit lovely and look great - they really set the cabin off!

Next was the inside. I laid floor joists on a damp proof membrane and 50mm insulation between and floor boards on top and skirting board. I purchased the timber cheaper from a local merchant rather than buy the floor pack.

Now came the laborious task of painting/staining! I underestimated how long this would take - multiple coats inside (Embadecor timber stain) and 3 coats of Carefree Protect (2 colours) outside, with time between coats to dry, took far longer than building the cabin!

Finishing touches outside included sealing/painting the foundation beam/concrete pad, fitting wider facia boards (because we added insulation), guttering, water butt and lights.

Inside was carefully furnished to maximise space. We have included a bar, fridge, sofa, long table, 4 bar stools, tv, fire and music memorabilia and we regularly have 8-10 people comfortably inside up to a maximum of 12 (a bit cosy!).

We absolutely love it, and everyone who comes is really impressed with how solid it is. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tuin cabins to anyone.
Feb 8, 2022
Beautiful wood cabin! Excellent delivery service and went an absolute dream
Mr. Nick Totman :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Feb 8, 2022
Good quality product, relatively easy to build for an average DIYer! We opted to roof it with fibre glass rather than the options available. Overall we are very pleased with the end result. Tuin were ok to deal with, considering we were in a lockdown.
Michael MacGillivray :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Feb 8, 2022
It's been a year since I've assembled the Sophie Cabin from Tuin and I could not be happier.
I'm not a joiner by any stretch but with careful planning and the help from my dad, the cabin was assembled within 3 days.

It has withstood the weather up here in Scotland and I've had no issues whatsoever.

I'd recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking to build a home bar or any other setting to entertain family and friends. It's size is perfect for what we use it for which, with a bar and to sofas, can for around 6-8 people
Mr. Allan Hayman :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 7, 2022
I purchased the Ingrid Log Cabin in August 2021,and my wife and I assembled the cabin together. It was delivered on a pallet in flat pack form. The delivery was on time and complete and very efficient.
The assembly went very well with no problems, as I have worked in the construction industry for many years up to my retirement.
It is not just a DIY project you may need help on the different stages of the assembly of the cabin.
But on the plus side when finished the log cabin is excellent.
Mr. Ian Roche :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Feb 7, 2022
Really pleased with this cabin. Great quality timber & other materials. Easy to follow instructions. Easier to construct than I thought it would be. It took me 4 days to put together from start to finish, on my own. Also very very helpful blogs.
Mrs. Sarah Davies :  Skeg Log Cabin 7.2m x 3.4m:
Feb 7, 2022
We ordered our Skeg cabin way back in April 2021 during lockdown. The cabin arrived in October and we eventually built it in January!!!!
The quality of this product is outstanding. The build took our two friends roughly two weekends from start to finish.
Any inquiries we had Tuin answered promptly.
We would highly recommend Tuin.
Susan T :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Feb 6, 2022
The purchase of a log cabin was not high on my agenda but after seeing the quality of a friends I was sold. The ordering was simple, the transport company very helpful and the finished Johan far exceeds my expectations.
My son took on the project from digging foundations through to installing electrics. I have chosen to keep the outside natural wood colour, three coats of a clear protective product, and used the coloured protective stain supplied on the floor, which looks good. I have not enclosed pictures as the landscaping is not quite finished but can only say I am totally delighted with the finished product although the whole project has turned out more expensive than I originally thought. I know I will enjoy using it for many years.
Feb 6, 2022
I extremely satisfied with my cabin and with after sales team who helped me with a couple of problems I had. The problems were of my own doing. It pays to read all instructions supplied.
The quality of wood supplied is top quality.
The professionalism of the after sales team
is top notch as is the company itself
I highly recommend Tuin for further projects.
John McBlain
Helen Cree :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Feb 6, 2022
I bought the Angelo in December 2020 and started construction in March 2021. I also bought a veranda and an internal wall. Order and delivery very efficient. I did a lot of the work myself but needed help with the wall panels and the roof. I treated all the wood with preservative before construction, then primed and 2 coats of paint. I have insulated the floor walls and roof and plasterboard the inside. I have also purchased a corrugated roof and guttering. It looks good.
I would make a number of points about the build:
The instructions are poor in my view. For instance I built the main hut first and then went on to construct the internal wall only to find that the wall should have been done before the roof went on! No indication of this on the main hut instructions.
I think there should have been more detail on the need for squaring and levelling. A video would help.
The doors and windows are not as well made as the rest and I have had a constant problem with leaks on the non-opening windows.
The main hut also leaks and I am at a loss as to what is causing this. I have siliconed and sealed as much as a I can but there is still damp on the floor where the walls join with the floor.
As I built during lockdown I found it difficult to get support from Tuin on the build. Hopefully this has improved. I will be asking Tuin to help me work out what's causing the leaks
Feb 5, 2022
We purchased a Daniel Corner Summer house and we were not disappointed. The parts fitted together well and the instructions were simple to follow. Took us a little over 2 days to complete + an extra day for the roof tiles. Beautiful Addition to our garden.
Mr. Heiner Thiessen :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Feb 5, 2022
Top marks for the entire process from order via delivery to assembly. Excellent flow of communication and high tech delivery from the ferry onto my drive at 8:00 in the morning. Clear instructions for assembly. Advice on wood treatment and painting confused me slightly but I have done it all before the weather turned wet in earnest. Gutted when I saw the same log cabin heavily discounted after I had paid. But that is life and does not change my positive experience. Rating button does not work 5/5
Roger Paul Lovell :  Ava Log Cabin 70mm 8.44 x 3.47m:
Feb 5, 2022
I'm delighted with my Ava Log Cain. The quality of timer and machining is excellent and the finished cabin has bedded well. It was straightforward to self assemble. Only snag was a missing timer from the pick list but was able to make do from other spare lengths.
Definitely recommended!
Paul McGuile :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 4, 2022
Excellent product, we used a local supplier as we did not order enough at the time. This was a mistake! We reordered more from TUIN as the quality was much better.
Mr. James Andrews :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Feb 4, 2022
Having finished the build, the cabin definitely deserved capping off with something a bit special - so we post-ordered the finial. Like the rest of the cabin -looks great!
Patricia Pope :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 4, 2022
Purchased the Emma log cabin, waited a while but we'll worth it,delivery by a very nice and helpful chap, very well packed,went together like a dream, just took a few days by one man, very happy with it and looking forward to happy times in it.
Mrs. Denise Giles :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Feb 3, 2022
Outstanding product, directions for construction first class. Have recommended the company to numerous friends who have also purchase one and we are very satisfied.
Mr. C Yates :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Feb 3, 2022
Tuin was recommended by a friend and following our purchase I can happily second that recommendation. I had questions regarding dimensions before we bought and this query, the subsequent order and delivery were all dealt with in a friendly, accurate and timely manner.
The Gazebo itself is high quality and I had no issues putting it up with only occaisonal help from my wife with lifting and positioning the larger pieces or sub assemblies. All the components were accurate and I had no need to use the spare items supplied as standard.
It looks superb in situ.
Sam weatherstone :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Feb 3, 2022
We bought this middle last Yr made it into a pub its lovely quality product had many a good night got a fire in for these colder months so used all Yr well worth it Happy customers
Mr. Paul Harris :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.54x3.16m:
Feb 2, 2022
I am really pleased with my Nora log cabin in all aspects. I installed it with some help from my wife on to a level slab after watching all the videos and some common sense. The instructions are not the best. It took quite a while to erect. Being hexagonal, every roof board needed cutting both ends, noting that this is timber not steel and each triangle was slightly different. The composite sole plates came in standard lengths, it would have been far quicker if they had been delivered pre-cut as the logs were. As I did not fix them down, everything kept moving slightly until there was sufficient weight to hold it down. Basically it started to get in shape after 3 or 4 high were tapped down. I applied preserver to each log before installing for longevity but this was not a good idea as it made it more difficult to assemble. I did have some minor problems with a few shingle and the adhesive but Turn quickly replace FOC. I fitted insulation to the floor and roof which hopefully has made the cabin more useable during the year. The windows and doors are double glazed which was not clear on the web site. After about 9 months, everything looks good, there are a few cracks in a couple of logs but nothing to worry about. The bonus is that it also looks good in our back garden.
Feb 2, 2022
TUIN has been one of the most professional organisations I have used. Their level of service and care is outstanding. The delivery was spot on and easy. I purchased a Gretel log cabin and gazebo. The quality of the produce is superb, the assembly was simple and easy to follow and the end result is brilliant. I would highly recommend these products and this company. Thank you Tuin - one happy customer here !
Rebecca Clayton-Harding :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Feb 2, 2022
We could not be happier with our lovely log cabin! It looks beautiful, feels solid and permanent and is a haven of tranquility even though it is about 6 or 7 meters from our house.
We live on a hill and our garden has a distinct slope to it, but by ensuring the base was perfectly level, the build itself was straightforward and the result is stunning. Four coats of the recommended treatment mean that through the torrential rain we have had since completing the build in December, the cabin has remained snug and dry. I am pretty certain that our guests over Christmas would have fought to be the ones to stay in it, had they not been such a polite bunch. Thank you Tuin for what is basically an extension that is not joined to the house - we love it.
Feb 1, 2022
After researching log cabins for some weeks, we decided on the Tuin Newcastle as this product was far superior to their competitors. We were notified of delivery date, on due date we were phoned by the driver who confirmed an approximate time for the delivery. The driver was extremely helpful and courteous and placed log cabin in the front garden. We arranged for Phillip to install the log cabin but unfortunately due to circumstances beyond his control with staff, he was only able to send one fitter on day of installation so log cabin was built in two days rather than one. Slav, the fitter worked extremely hard and did a fabulous job. The Tuin team were very helpful and replied to queries very quickly throughout the whole process. Log cabin looks fantastic and we are extremely happy with the finished result. Thank you Tuin and Phillip’s team (Slav). Electrics and painting next jobs on list!!
Ian mcwhinney :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Feb 1, 2022
Bought yet another cabin from tuin, all of them different, the only thing the same was quality and service, very pleased with this beautiful little cabin pit it together with my 10 year old daughters help/instructions!
Thanks again tuin for a excellent product and a very agreeable price
Mr. David Avery :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 1, 2022
What can I say ? Apart from a slight delay in delivery due to good ‘ ol Covid , about which I was informed well in advance , it all went like they said it would. The pack was on my drive with no fuss , despite being a bit tight for access. The build itself was straight forward enough and took two of us about 6 hours. I put my own floor in using 40 mm insulation and 80mm for the ceiling which I covered with some matching shiplap cladding. I put power in and so I have the obligatory Beer fridge and T V along with a small convection heater which has the place toasty even on the coldest nights. Any company that tells you it’s cheaper to sort your own floor out because it’s cheaper has got to be good and was a big part of my decision to buy from them. I was right about that and am extremely happy with me little man cave.
Scott McKinven :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Jan 31, 2022
Excellent product. Been delighted with the quality and ease of which to build. Great addition to the garden and have spent many hours in our new cabin.
Jan 30, 2022
Just Perfect, love everything about our summerhouse, only wish we bought a bigger one. Excellent quality, excellent delivery & excellent value for money.
We got a bit confused with insulation as we wanted to insulate the roof, but it can be done with the foil sheet roll type underneath the shingles.
Margaret Smith :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jan 30, 2022
Excellent service and delivery was on time and cabin is now nearly complete. Extremely pleased with the result and would recommend this company to others looking for a good quality log cabin.
Marilyn Vandome :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Jan 30, 2022
This was my second purchase from this company and I have been very happy on both occasions. Delivery was quick and I was kept informed throughout the process. The archway is of very solid construction and my son and a friend had it assembled and set in concrete in less than a day.

I also have the 'Rectangular Trellis Arch' which I purchased around three years ago and still looks as good as new despite being in a coastal and very windy location. I would definitely recommend both Tuin and their products and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from them in the future.
Mr. Alexander Brown :  Lynn Log Cabin 4.27x4.27m:
Jan 29, 2022
I looked around for a self-build summerhouse and came across the Tuin site. I liked the blogs and articles about the self-build because they gave lots of detail and where it was more difficult they said so which was refreshing and honest.
With quite a choice of summerhouses I decided on the LYNN LOG CABIN and have been delighted with it in every aspect. It was delivered on time and in very good condition with only very minor damage and plenty of spare wood supplied.
It was a 2 man build over 5 days with the roof and shingles taking 3 days but the build quality was superb and the instructions easy to follow with the video back up from the website.
The doors and the windows fitted like a glove and being 8 sided it had to come together perfectly to hold the shape and fit the roof, which it did.
To say I am pleased and delighted is an understatement and I would certainly recommend Tuin and its product range.
We were hit by Storm Arwen in November and although trees were uprooted near the cabin it stood firm with no damage and was completely water tight.
Nothing more to say other than a quality product and great value for money.
Jan 29, 2022
The log cabin was understandably delayed due to the pandemic. We were always kept completely informed. When it did arrive, it was well worth the wait. Excellent quality, a really good looking product with excellent customer service. Although it arrived in the winter, we are already making good use of our extra living space especially with the addition of a little outside log burner.

We have photos we would like to send but can't upload here.
Mr. DAVID HAYTHORNTHWAITE :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jan 29, 2022
To Tuin, I bought this Cabin for my daughter to use for Counselling. Delerivery was perfect, looks great, erected easy by person never done one before. All is just perfect.
John Richmond :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jan 28, 2022
The cabin was ordered in autumn, and delivered the following March. I had serious concerns about the delivery as access is via narrow Devon lanes. I was so impressed that the delivery driver parked his massive vehicle 3/4 mile away and did the rest by forklift, leaving the pallet exactly where I needed it.
It was left in the open, well covered, until May, and was absolutely fine. It took three of us two days to construct onto a concrete base, and there were virtually no problems. I was a little worried when I found daylight showing through a gap when the 5m beam was laid across the front windows and doors, but found this righted itself once the roof was finished, and the building settled. The most difficult part was probably laying the shingles - time consuming, tiring and not to be recommended on a sunny day! The shingles do get very hot - and sticky. Laying the floor took me, working alone, another two days. The finished product is excellent, and if you are able to construct it yourself is fantastic value for money. As always, preparation is key and the Tuin website has a wealth of information with Richard's blog invaluable. It is now painted inside and out, and looking forward to summer. Great product, Tuin!
Adelee Griggs :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Jan 28, 2022
I've had this cabin for over a year now and I am absolutely thrilled with it. Easy to assemble with 2 people. Sturdy, quality product. Would highly recommend using Tuin. The delivery came as scheduled, packaged well no damaged or missing parts. Will definitely use Tuin for all future garden builds.
Mrs. Yvonne Richmond :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Jan 28, 2022
Received on time, calls day before and enroute were very efficient and saved us all time.
One package delivered and placed on driveway, once we started to unpack noticed a couple of black spots where wood was damp but blog advice read to see how to “clean” it.
Once the build was underway and couple of re starts it was super quick and easy enough for a skilled homer & me labouring to finished the job.
All visitors are super impressed with the quality of the material and the fact its not a “shed” is it?
I’m delighted with it, it now has a mains Electric supply and a small wood burner and its exactly what i envisaged.
Guttering is definitely a requirement.
Chris Hillocks :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jan 28, 2022
I am really looking forward to building my log cabin. What made me choose a Tuin cabin was not only was the price very good but the website had sections about every possible thing you could want to find out and photos / videos which made it so reassuring to see. Fantastic service all round so well done Tuin. Big thumbs up from me
Mr. Peter Hill :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 27, 2022
Great product and great value. Service was first class.
Catherine Wallace :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Jan 27, 2022
Really pleased with our cabin, feels really solid and it was relatively easy to assemble with 2 people. I'm going to use as a home office space and excited to get in there once the electics have been completed. Only error we made was on the measurement of the base, as we built a wood frame, which is slightly large as the external size goes to the corners which pretrude beyond the timber shell, but our fault for not reading properly, but here as a note for others to watch out for.
Peter clark :  Log Cabin Bar Table:
Jan 27, 2022
Used tuin 3 times now and can’t fault there customer service promptness to reply quality , and cost of there products is second to non . I recommend them to all my friends and family . It’s a shame there are not more companies out there that give the same service .
Jan 26, 2022
Very pleased with this product, the timbers were very substantial & the structure was secure enough to walk on the roof when fitting the roofing sheets (using crawling boards). As with other users I chose to add more of my own fixings & replace the nails supplied with screws. It looks great and keeps the car frost free. Must mention the fantastic service from the delivery guy as very helpful in placing the items in a convenient position.
Gerard carty :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jan 26, 2022
arrived and dropped off exactly where we needed by the driver it was very easy to put up and excellent quality could not be happier with it.
Quality and value like this is hard to find have already recommended them to friends
Jan 26, 2022
Great Product! We bought a whole Log Cabin from Tuin and was very easy to find the correct and perfect timber treatment from the same company. Thank you for the quality products and easy of use.
Mr. Nicolette Shearer :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 25, 2022
Love our summer house, customer care excellent thank you
Mr. Anthony O\'Sullivan :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jan 25, 2022
Great service. The delivery was painless and efficient. Everything fitted together well and I was very happy with the result. I would heartily recommend Tuin log cabins.
Jan 24, 2022
Ordered the annexe to complement and provide extra storage space alongside the Inge log cabin from Tuin. The annexe was ordered in December 2021 and arrived a month later as scheduled in mid January. Notification from the logistics team in the Netherlands regarding delivery was excellent and every one concerned was extremely courteous with a call the week before to arrange delivery and then on the day of delivery, 30 min prior to drop off. The product quality in my opinion is excellent and building the annexe was very straight forward (took about 3 hours on my own for ensuring foundation beams were level and building walls, and 2.5 hours for construction/felting the roof). Very happy with the way it looks alongside the Inge cabin which is also an excellent, well made product. The cabin is also fairly straight forward to construct, although obviously somewhat more time consuming (took 2.5 days during day light hours of late October). Customer services have been good throughout my experience with Tuin, with responses to e-mails coming back very rapidly despite the backdrop and implications of the ongoing pandemic throughout.
Jan 24, 2022
Further to my May 7, 2017 review I've just needed a spare part for the door furniture. Quick email to Tuin to try and find the right part led to them sending out the spare part 1st class without further question, so 5 years later still getting excellent customer service!

The cabin itself has been in daily use as my home office and is still in superb condition. The only issue I've seen over that time was a small roof leak which I quickly tracked down to the felt not being installed well enough - entirely my fault. Replaced with a new roll of felt and all has been perfect ever since.
Mr. Martyn Armstrong :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 24, 2022
We bought a Chloe last year and it looks great. The whole buying/delivery process was stress-free even though we were enjoying another lockdown. A couple of tips - read the construction advice thoroughly especially the areas that deal with expansion gaps. I had a gap of about 2.5cm between my last wall log and the roof joist which caused me a bit of angst. On-line support responded very quickly and explained that the gap would close when the roof was added, which it did. Secondly, if you avail yourself of the free shingles offer be aware that the half-round shingles come in strips of 6 'tiles'. They do look really good once installed however when it came to doing the ridge of my Chloe cabin I found them to be unsuitable. Cutting them into single tiles doesn't give enough coverage. Cutting them into 3 tile segments gives too much coverage and would have spoiled the aesthetics. So I bought a pack of Black hexagonal tiles which comes in strips of three tiles so I got 3 ridge tiles per strip and it really finishes off the roof very effectively. Would happily recommend Tuin to anyone looking the self-build their own cabin.
Simon Langley :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Jan 23, 2022
Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m
We bought a Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m in 2020 and really pleased with the product. It arrived when Tuin advised, it was easy to assemble and looks fantastic.

I would highly recommend this product to anybody.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jan 23, 2022
Very happy with the shingles but unfortunately we had to order more as some of the ones already up had been blown off due to the recent storms. We have now glued and tacked them for a more secure fix. Hopefully won't happen again
Mr. Gary Gooding :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jan 23, 2022
We bought the Emma corner cabin after reviewing the market in great detail. I had some difficulty assembling the cabin as the instructions were shocking. Often I was on you tube watching videos on how it went together, in particular the section above the double doors. It simply wasn’t a good fit.
In general the cabin is very good 45mm walks and double glazed.
The doors do not close correctly or squarely at the point where they come together. I will always have a gap to the outside at some point around the doors.
But overall I’m happy I did it and happy with what I intended to get as an outcome
Derek Clack :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Jan 22, 2022
There were a few set backs, delayed delivery due to COVID and wood shortage and glass broken in pedestrian door on arrival, however this has been replaced and paid for by Tuin. It’s been a lot of work painting and treating it. We adapted ours slightly at the front garage door frame, as a design fault means if you put the base wooden frame all the way round the bottom, it creates a threshold to drive over, we cut ours out and created a lintel over the door frame to cover the 2 inches gap. We also had to move the garage door hinges 10ml for the doors to open and shut correctly. We fitted guttering to ours for water run off. Despite all of this extra work and set backs we are very happy with the end result, garage is very spacious and is good quality. But definitely took a lot longer than we thought it would.
Nick legg :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Jan 22, 2022
After buying a cabin two years ago and using embadecor stain I had to use it again on a garage conversion
Brilliant product and outstanding service on numerous occasions with Tuin .
After being in builders merchants supplying trade for nearly fifty years none better thank you .
stephen palmer :  Shannon Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 22, 2022
When it arrived on one pallet I was surprised how small it seemed,delivery driver assured me it was all there and he was right, he dropped it as close to the house as possible which was very helpful
Very impressed how easy it was to follow the instructions and build, only needed assistance to lift the windows and position the 3 roof beams.
Helpful to buy or borrow large square(or make one), a mallet, and a decent hammer,a good saw or if you can a chop saw for the treated base timber.
Took my time building it as in lock down and didn't have much else to do, probably better to build slowly if doing it yourself as you may wish to double check your work.
Filled mine with storage benches, a bar, beer fridge and dartboard.
All in all very happy.
Thanks Tuin.
Joanne Williams :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 21, 2022
Amazing & fast service during difficult times (covid). Well impressed with our cabin ected by ourselves we feel very proud. So simple although we did struggle with the doors aittle and had a carpenter in to help us with it. Hours of enjoyment as we have turned it into a bar. Have given out so many recommendations and is a great talking point. Everyone who has seen it is impressed. I live on the side if the mountain and its bearing well in the winds and rain, its bone dry. Would definately recommend to others and would definately purchase again.
Richard Higgins :  Gijs Log Cabin 5.95x4m:
Jan 21, 2022
Extremely happy with the log cabin I ordered. Communication around delivery was excellent and the driver went out of his way to unload it where I needed. The cabin was straightforward to construct, and I mostly managed to do it on my own, recruiting the help of a neighbour for the purlin. 18 months later the cabin is still going strong, and is serving me well while working from home. The price was really amazing for what it included, and the quality of the timber and design.
Mr. Peter Bryant :  Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
Jan 21, 2022
What a fantastic company. Our cabin was delivered on the 06/10/20 with no fuss or bother from the delivery company. My husband erected the cabin in 4 weekends following the instructions to the letter. From the easy ordering on the website to the delivery instructions and the one or two queries we had everyone was helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to the spring to make full use of it. *****
stephen palmer :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 20, 2022
Simple enough to use, just don't over do it or you will be cleaning where has squeezed out.
Mr. Paul Raden :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Jan 20, 2022
I purchased a Darby summerhouse during lockdown which was probably the worst possible time to order it. As a consequence of this delivery was delayed and I think it’s fair to say that the office and administration was totally overwhelmed.

The most appropriate advice I can give is make sure that you have a solid flat base this will prevent lots of problems when it comes to erecting the summer house Read the instructions over and over again , and watch the videos on the website repeatedly .
I am over 70 years of age and managed to build the summer house myself except for the roofing beams where it is essential to have some help. It would’ve been considerably easier with two people.
The quality of the wood is extremely good and the summer has fitted together very well the only exception to this was the front wall which contains two large doors and I found it impossible to fit them using the supplied hinges and in the end purchase some different ones.
In short don’t rush it , take your time , sort out which pieces of wood go where as you do not want to make a mistake start disassembling the structure
I’ve never got a log cabin I’m extremely pleased with .
Jan 20, 2022
To be honest I was a slightly dreading having to build the Lukas log cabin before it arrived as I’m no handyman or builder.
The blogs really helped put me at ease though as they are very thorough and clear. I had the base all set up waiting for the day of arrival and as per email I was contacted by the driver around 30 minutes before he turned up and I explained to him the nearest place he could park to unload as my house is in a very narrow road. 45 minutes later the entire kit is sitting in my driveway. So a cup of coffee later and after a quick check of the items delivered me and my friend got started with the build, by lunchtime walls were up and squared up and by the end of the day roof and doors on by the end of day 2 fully watertight and floor started. I would like to say that I had it finished that week but too be honest I keep adding or altering things. I must admit that it is probably the best thing I’ve bought and the quality of build compared to a few of my friends cabins is night and day so 5 stars all round for quality, price, build ease, instructions and even customer care when I needed to replace a pane of glass.
Quality rises to the top Tuin
Jan 19, 2022
The Samos Gazebo is a fantastic feature in our courtyard, we absolutely love it, as does everybody who sees it.

It's all in the preparation, as long as you have the posts square and measure the right overhangs for the roof joists then everything will fit together perfectly.

I used some galvanised post supports under the posts to keep the wood away from the damp floor, they fasten to the underside of the posts and look almost invisible. Gives the impression that the gazebo is suspended.

I had one rotten roof board, but a couple were supplied as spare, which I needed to use as a replacement. I had about 10 sheets of shingles left, after double stacking the initial shingle course, the main roof and completing the hips and ridge. So plenty of spare shingles are supplied. Cut the shingles from the underside, otherwise it will be tough going.

I bought some mini guttering to finish off the Gazebo, and have wired in a couple of power sockets on the top of the ring beam, and suspended some lights from the ceiling.

The instructions from Richard on the website are very good, although figuring out how to finish off the shingles on the hips and ridge required some serious meditation.

The instructions which come with the gazebo are useless however, it's more or less a packing list.

I would recommend!
Brian Low :  Ellie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 19, 2022
Delivery comms very good. Truck mounted forklift was agile. Cabin was well packed & protected (just right for a December). Walls went up in a day and the roof went on next day. Doors and windows slotted on really easily. Laid EPDM roof in low temps and creases didn't really come out and not sure I had enough glue. Used spare roof planks to form an upstand along front & sides to minimise any rogue water flow. The flooring packs wrapping was a bit flimsy and didn't really keep the wood dry as I'd hoped. The foundation beams were a bit warped which meant some extra time getting levels right. The internal floor looks nice but not sure how practical it is for being in a garden building. If I did this again I would use chipboard flooring panels because I'm going to cover the nice wood anyway. The 50mm floor joists supplied don't fit the ellie cabin so need to be cut and joined. There was lots of internal floor panelling left over. I laid this over a cold & wet winter spell which is not ideal as not had the dry days or warmth to treat yet. Definitely insulate the floor as I feel this makes a difference. Eave and facia boards weren't supplied as single lengths as per delivery pack so had to join 2 lengths together. I'd recommend this cabin.
Mr. David Williams :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Jan 18, 2022
Delighted with mine and would recommend to anyone
Mr. Lindsay Brockie :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 18, 2022
Fantastic cabin and went up really well and quick , have been asked by two prospective clients to erect theirs
Mr. Steve Watson :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Jan 18, 2022
Great little vent and comes with colour match countersunk screws. The vent has nicely rounded corners. We have installed the vents inside and outside of the log cabin to cover the holes through the logs. As the internal vent is up above head height we have turned the vent upside down so as not to see through the vent blades which hides the holes through the log. The vent sits nicely within the height of a single log also. Highly recommended.
Andrew Barrott :  Elizabeth Log Cabin 4.5m x 3m:
Jan 18, 2022
A really good product. Covid not withstanding, once delivered (Expertly into a communal car park) it went up in 3 days with just 2 amateurs. No problems since and it is now a very adequate studio workshop for working from home.
Mr. Kevin Goymer :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Jan 17, 2022
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin…
We purchased the Skyler 5m x 3.2m cabin and found it to be good value. Someone with decent DIY skills can erect this themselves but you do need an extra pair of hands. The advice about the base being level is vital because we were slightly out and needed to use some packing to level the cabin because the double doors wouldn't line up, (that's where the decent DIY skills come in to play) knowing how to get out of trouble and put this right. The only criticism I have is the plan provided is for any cabin and not specific but having erected a similar cabin before it was not too much of a challenge but probably would be for a first timer or someone with limited skills. Overall we are very happy with the cabin.
Mr. Rajinder Basra :  Standard Sauna Light:
Jan 17, 2022
Purchased the accessory from Tuin - it is a good product at a good price - exactly what you need in the sauna
Mr. simon stanford :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 17, 2022
From the start Tuin were brilliant to work with. I was kept up to date with updates prior to receiving and the delivery itself the driver was very helpful and for what I thought would be a awkward delivery due to narrow access the driver made ease of it and was brilliant. Installation was fairly straight forward and is a solid cabin and looks great in the garden too. Really happy with my purchase. Thank you very much :)
Anita Aggarwal-Stanbridge :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Jan 16, 2022
We love our Log Cabin! It arrived packed in polythene sheets to protect every piece, glass for windows was protected as well. So easy to put up, every piece was clearly marked. My husband and brother (mainly my brother as my husband is lazy and stood around!) put the cabin up in about 3 days. We then painted it, took around 2/3 coats. We think it looks beautiful!
Would definitely buy from Tuin again, everyone working there was very helpful. Especially because planning permission for the cabin from our local council took so long, Tuin held the cabin for us. Truly exceptional.
Mr. Santhosh Krishnan :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
Jan 16, 2022
Loved the pergola flower box, I have bought two of them to cover the breadth of one side of my garden, painted dark grey color and planted roses in them. They look absolutely stunning with lots of options to tie the branches of roses and got appreciations from friends.
Anthony Powell :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jan 16, 2022
If you go anywhere else for your shed, log cabin, anything wood related you will regret it. Just a brilliant service from start to finish, Jenny our lovely log cabin come shed, come whatever you want it to be is just brilliant, service, delivery, instructions, quality, shingles, doors, windows, everything just fits & works, our second purchase, after buying a Niklas corner cabin, highly recommended.
Steve Moorfield :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Jan 15, 2022
We are very happy with the log cabins we purchased. We found tuin to be very honest and helpful they delivered the 2 cabins on time and the whole transaction was hassle free. The cabins are of excellent quality and the build was easy from start to finish the only one thing I feel could be improved on is the quality of door handles and bolts on cabin doors but this is such a minor thing it would not stop us using tuin again in the future
Jan 15, 2022
Very very pleased with both the quality of product and service provided by Tuin.
I didnt assemble the cabin myself but the 2 chaps doing it put the whole thing together in less than two working days. It took me a lot longer to paint/add wood protection to the components. If time and space are an issue consider having them treated before arrival. If neither are a problem I found the painting quite a relaxing process during lock-down. Allow around £130 for good quality stain/preservative. The wood sucks it in quite well.
I would purchase another Tuin product an a heartbeat. Mine was great value and brilliant quality.
Amanda Timms :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jan 15, 2022
Really pleased with my log cabin, it looks really good. Well thought out construction. Arrived by lorry early one morning, polite and professional driver. No parts were missing, went together well. Took one person with DIY skills a week to put up. Just one criticism , more photos please of the sheds construction on website would help identify parts and assembly.
Simon Elwell :  Extremo Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Jan 14, 2022
Excellent service all round. Website was easy to use, delivery instructions clear and accurate. The order came early which was good. Delivered on a pallet and everything was checked and correct. Instructions were basic but with just a little bit of DIY woodwork knowledge it was straightforward to put up. Definitely a two person job. Watched the videos and read blogs which was very useful. Quality of the timber was excellent. Nice and straight and accurate cuts. All fixings were supplied and in the end only needed slight adjustments to some roof slats to complete. Very pleased with quality and service from Tuin. Would recommend and use again.
Hamish Easton :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jan 14, 2022
'Good quality wood received quickly and on time did the job perfectly would recommend it to anyone .
Mrs. Margaret Fowler :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Jan 14, 2022
This is the fifth tuin cabin we have either bought or recommended to friends and every time it has been a fabulous service and the cabins are easy and quick to built and excellent quality when finished. Would not hesitate to recommend .
Jan 13, 2022
Well built and reasonable price. Very pleased with our purchase, looks superb
Mr. Robert Lorking :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 13, 2022
The Daisy cabin looked perfect for our needs and so we went ahead. Considering covid impact whet delivery was not delayed too much - Turn pulled out the stops to get the cabin over here with minimal fuss.
Apart from the roof joists where I needed an extra pair of hands, I assembled the whole cabin single handed - it went up like wooden lego set - as easy as that!
TopTip: take your time ensuring that the ground that you are building your cabin on is level - I was fortunate that I had composite decking already in place. Then next take your time making sure that your base elements are laid out square & 90 degrees in the corners. Once you have the first layer of wooden horizontals down & interlocked, check angles again to make sure. This way the rest of the planks will build up very quickly & true.
From start to finish this is a 1 man task if you are competent & comfortable with basic hand tools (apart from the roof day when I had my son's assistance to hang the long roof joists) All in all the project took me 7 days which I thought was good going... I was lucky with the weather as I had a week rain free :)
We have sent many happy hours in the cabin since September 2019, and we look forward to many more.
A small electric 'log effect' stove allows us to enjoy the cooler evenings and blends in well with the rustic look & decor inside the cabin.
All in all, the cabin was a considered purchase but a very good one that will last for years to come! Definately adds to the house value as an added extra so the purchase price is neither here nor there really -
The Daisy or indeed, any of the Log Cabins in the Tuin range is highly recommended. Don't waste your hard earned cash on a thin tongue & groove or shiplap shed type summer house - get a Proper cabin!
sandra collins :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Jan 13, 2022
Ive had my Peggie log cabin for a year now. Very happy with it.
The company was also very good, keeping me informed about delivery, etc.
overall |I would recommend this product and Tuin
gareth bruce :  Round Trellis Garden Arch:
Jan 12, 2022
Brilliant sturdy quality product from Tuin, the only place I purchase my garden buildings and accessories from. Easy to assembly and the Arch looks lovely. Thanks again to the Tuin team.
Jan 12, 2022
The gazebo roller walls are top quality. We looked at other option but kept coming back to these purpose made curtains. Quite expensive, however high quality and an excellent fit, we purchased 6 and they are the finishing touch to our Supreme Gazebo.
Mr. Basile Poulopoulos :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Jan 12, 2022
Absolutely excellent: The product, the delivery and the subsequent support, all second to none.
D Gatewood :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Jan 12, 2022
Received our Maria log kit on a cold December day as promised and as we have a very steep long drive fully expected it to be left at street level.
The delivery driver, bless him, actually made attempts to deliver at site level but alas it wasn't going to happen due to lack of traction on the steep incline.
With help from a neighbour together the two of us carried each item of the kit some 100 yards up the steep drive for storage in my garage til spring, an inventory was taken as well, all parts accounted for.
Come the new year and spring the build started, I segregated all items into seperate stacks in the garage for easy access and transfer out the rear door to a previously constructed concrete base.
With no prior experience or help I followed the instructions, did the measurements, squaring up and damp course, stacked logs to a level to where my daughter had to assist, we then stood the window and door frames in place and logs up to roof level before calling it a day.
Next day saw me on the roof installing the t&g boards
then the roll on self sticking roof which can be a bit tricky for the novice mainly because of the downright stickyness of the stuff!
Basically this 78 year old with no prior experience completed it in two days, easy peasy!

Gillian Burchell :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Jan 11, 2022
We are really pleased with our gazebo. It’s design and construction are excellent and it looks amazing over our hot tub. Well done Tuin.