The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Dennis M Dugen :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Mar 12, 2020
An excellent product and good service at every stage of the order and delivery process. The cabin is now complete. It took 2 days overall for 2 of us - both of whom are amateur DIYers - but we followed the instructions and worked methodically so had no problems.

Have just finished the wood treatment and am very satisfied.

Many thanks to all involved at Tuin
Mr. Simon Ward :  Larch Timber Undried and Roughsawn:
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent timber
Mr. Simon Ward :  150mm Larch Timber Post - Undried:
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent timber
Mr. Simon Ward :  Rough Sawn Larch Timber - Undried:
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent timber
Mr. Shane Gibson :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Mar 11, 2020
This is my third log cabin from Tuin.
As always excellent value for money and quality.
Easy erected by me following the instructions.
will recommend to anybody who wants quality log cabins.
gary aldridge :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 11, 2020
Have been putting up today easy to build everything fits together really nice looks amazing well pleased top quality good company to deal with thanks
Mr. Colin Smith :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Mar 11, 2020
I purchased the Palma log cabin at the beginning of the year. I built it on my own in under 12 hours in total, the build quality is excellent and I didn’t have any issues whatsoever with the delivery or building of the cabin. I would well recommend this to anyone who wants a bit of extra space. The whole process from start to finish with Tuin was very easy.
Alastair Neale :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Mar 10, 2020
Really excited about arrival and so far so good, all pieces laid out in garage and hoping for some drier weather to move it out to the field. Transport was amazing lorry nearly stuck in our small road but expertly turned. I am really looking forward to this.
DAVID MITCHELL :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Mar 10, 2020
TUIN MOA.

After a sudden sale of a house I owned, my motorcycle collection needs to be moved within a few months, sufficient to house at least 10 bikes and some additional storage into a space slightly larger than I had.
Options of containers and other makers products were non runners mainly because of aesthetics.An emergency tin shed similar to those sold by Tuin proves its unsuitability for anything of worth.
and at 8x6 a nightmare of components and minor cuts.

Tuin soon came up on the radar, because of the completeness of the build of the cabins and the knowledge bank, an obvious winner.
Especially Richards free flowing words.
Now Im known to be tight old git with money, I do recognize quality, normally the two dont mix. As Tuin had discounted some £2000 the pounds outweighed the pennies.
The whole process of initial information, ordering, site info and delivery were incredible, friendly and honest and more to the point accurate in what was said and done, its a shame that Tuin cant influence or correct other sales teams, and powers tat be.

The cabin has arrived mid February wet cold and not to inviting, my builder having done the concrete base days earlier which proved accurate in levels.

The first thing to greet you is sheer mass of timber also the compactness of the contents, My luck was that the info pack was at the top.This is a slightly daunting A4 plastic folder, the drawings are much smaller than the A4 with no text other than part ID numbers and sizes, these drawings need to be much larger to fill the paper and might benefit from combining to a laminated A1 sheet that can be fastened close to the assembly site. Details of log number changes are partially hidden and need enlarging.
I found that some of the smaller timbers were either unidentified or in the case of the gables amalgamated into single items, Some items were omitted from the contents probably due to that, the contents included a full length board not identified as to purpose but on the contents sheet. Probably spare timer as only one joint had been cut. Marked as 000.
As the weather was poor I removed the items, sorted into like piles taking fittings, doors and windows inside, make sure that you work out the timber pile into a build order and replace them under the original wrapping which forms a brilliant cover easily weighted.
Using the additional (Uk) supplied base logs I used upvc facia board, used outer surface down cut to slightly wider than the width of the base logs, say 60mm. This forms a waterproof membrane 10 mm approx thick and by leaving the edge in place forms a upstand internal lip of about 35mm to catch later timber treatment making it flow under the base log and stopping any timber sitting in water.

Use well spaced screws on inner raised edge to secure in place, this helps to keep the timbers straight before final screwing. Do not screw from underneath as the screws will corrode. I have used this on other builds with no wood rot, the plastic is soft and will adapt to small bumps and imperfections in the concrete.
Other than the additional base log/upvc laying out, work began last Wednesday and today Monday all but the roof boards are on, help being restricted to the roof gables and trusses about 1hr, the rest on my own, say about 10hrs total so far (age 68 gsoh), over 3 working days interrupted by weather.

Even my wife who is a devout anti biker and our neighbough who was convinced of my closed wallet and knack of not buying the ideal have posted on the dreaded antisocial media sites saying how much they admire the Tuin Moa.

The wood has not needed anything more than gentle persuasion, and sit without trimming and have been perfect in jointing, so far free of anything more than a few 5mm gaps between the timbers. There own weight is resolving this issue and are closing well. Incredible timber engineering. I have no doubts regarding the roof boards and remaining trim.

Big 32 oz rubber mallets, I bought two from fleebay, one black and one white, no visual marking from either but on one the head detached due to internal separation, take care as the propelled head would have caused severe pain or damage, the seller kindly replacing it. Use a wood block to spread the load of impacts.

Building is logical and intuitive for most of the build up to the eaves, Some close scrutiny needed due to numbers and size of the drawings,dont get the boards wrongly placed I imagine very difficult to separate.

The sheer simplicity accuracy and design have to be appreciated, so far no saw needed and all joints spot on. Some understanding of the effects of weather on the smaller timbers explains the uneven door and window apertures, which seem to be self correcting, the timber treatment will be vital in this area.

If I was to criticize on a part of the build it would be the door lock being a single mortise, this needs to be some multi fingure locking which should prevent warping and increase
Mar 10, 2020
Firstly I'd like to say how efficient the drive was delivering, putting it exactly where I wanted it, the build went up like Lego perfect. Well made and good quality. The diagram helped and was easy to understand.Roof and shingles worked out very well with spares left over. However the cylinder lock on the doors were not as easy to assemble, the screw holding it in place was not lined up correctly, making it difficult to alien. Otherwise a fantastic cabin, we love it, pride of place, we are well pleased. Well done Tuin.
Mr. IAN LUCY :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Mar 9, 2020
Congratulations on your product and delivery service, everything was brilliant. The delivery process was excellent the driver very polite and professional .The erection of the log cabin was easy to follow from the instruction manual , and all went to plan.
Thank you for your very professional and exceptional service and product.
Muriel Davie :  Decking Circle Tiles:
Mar 9, 2020
Loving my decking circles they are amazing, delivery was spot on.

Thank you so much
Mar 9, 2020
I found the ordering process somewhat complex as special offers were added then when I went to order the offer had expired causing confusion. The delivery of the cabin was made difficult as the only vehicles that deliver the cabins are 40 tonne articulated trucks that cannot access rural areas with narrow lanes meaning that we had to ask a friendly farmer some miles away to unload the truck in his yard. Then we had to organise transport to our address- several small journeys using box vans.
The cabin itself is great quality and well engineered and our installers erected it in 2-3 days.

I took up the option of the 27mm flooring - the quality of which is questionable with several planks split and containing big knot holes. I think I would have been better going to Wickes/ Travis Perkins for better quality flooring.

Overall, I'm happy with the cabin build and finish- just some remedial work to do to the floor
Lynne Brady :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Mar 9, 2020
I did a lot of research before choosing TUIN
Other shed companies had very mixed reviews
But TUIN shone and for good reason. I was so pleased I chose them. And their price was very competitive with the less professional firms. Their product was well packaged and in good order when installed
From start to finish they were excellent as is their product
I chose a the Jackelyn log cabin..
From ordering , changing my order, paying, delivery, the extensive advice on their website and finally using one of their recommended installers.
If you want a stress free log cabin experience go for TUIN.
Now I have the job of painting it. First coat of preservative go on today in the sunshine
Linda Head :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 7, 2020
All timber was well packed and the delivery service was good. Although apprehensive, i decided to construct the cabin myself with the help of my son-in law . We followed the instructions with relative ease and only on one occasion did we struggle that being the fitting of the door frame to the structure.( My wife being good at jigsaw puzzles manage to figure it out!), a clearer drawing would have helped. It took us 3 days to complete but we enjoyed the challenge and would do it again. Very pleased with the quality and finished result.
Mr. Stuart Rennison :  Shepherd Hut - Deluxe:
Mar 7, 2020
Really pleased with the Shepherd hut kit. It only took a couple of days to assemble and looks great. Driver delivered on time and dropped pallet where I asked. Every part fit perfectly, can’t wait to build another one!
Mr. Geoff Read :  Custom Glass Veranda 2.5m:
Mar 7, 2020
High quality product that comes pre prepared for assembly. All parts, fixings, silicon, rubbers and screws are supplied along with clear instructions.
Ordering and delivery were clear processes. Kit came well packed in wooden crate.
Mar 7, 2020
Purchased and self built the Shannon log cabin in Feb 2020. Very good quality wood. All pieces delivered with no issues. Installation went well. Watch the Tuin video on YouTube and make sure your base is level. Spend time on the base. I screeded the floor once the cabin was up, and before I layed the floor. Very happy with final outcome and value for money. You will get a shed much cheaper but this is real value for money. After sales support also very good.
peter Bagshaw :  Shepherd Hut - 600cm:
Mar 6, 2020
Excellent quality, excellent value for money. Nothing missing/broken, all as stated. Particularly impressed with Colin the driver who got the huge, heavy pack up a narrow lane with impressive fork lift skills!
Mr. stephen elway :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 5, 2020
This is the 2nd log cabin from Tuin, just like the 1st one excellent quality would highly recommend, great delivery and with the fork truck can put the pallet anywhere you want, easy to put up did it on my own and took 2 days for everything looking at getting a little shed now and would not think of going anywhere else for one. Thanks
Mr. Craig Jones :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Mar 5, 2020
So pleased with the product! Great communication during the ordering stage, delivery was smooth and courteous, and construction (on my own) was a dream. Everything fitted perfectly - and it looks amazing!
hans van Nierop :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 4, 2020
Excellent product and service!

I ordered the Rick cabin on 1st January and the cabin was delivered within 3 weeks. The delivery was fantastic, the driver called 30 mins before, and parked 1/4 mile away, bringing the package on the Moffat truck (our street can be tight access due to parked cars) which coped easily

Once the foundation beams were laid and squared, the cabin was up to roof level within 4.5 hours, with 2 of us taking our time. By the end of the following day, the roof was boarded.

All the logs were individually numbered so assembly was nice and easy


Total build time was probably around a week as we insulated the roof and floor with 50mm Celotex and added a plywood layer on the roof. I would strongly recommend insulating it if you are using it year round (mine is an office) as it makes a huge difference

My only (minor) comments would be that the security of the doors and windows is not brilliant if you are using as more than a garden room. However, a few extra locks on the windows and bolts on the door soon sorted it.

Overall I am very pleased with the structure, its excellent quality , and for the money, nothing else came close

Thanks Tuin!
Mr. Ian Raitt :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Mar 3, 2020
Purchased the Rino log cabin, arrived as per instructions given, driver was excellent and very helpful. The cabin was shrunk wrapped, excellent packaging and the quality was outstanding, all joints were perfect a few small imperfections easy repair. I have built a few cabins and the quality of this cabin is the best I have seen, locks and Windows very high quality. I would certainly recommend Tuin..
Steve Cornes :  Impregnation Fluid:
Mar 3, 2020
Ordered 2 lots of Impregnation fluid as a base coat (inside and out) of a newly purchased Riina Log Cabin. The fluid is quite watery and is therefore easy to apply with a brush. Coverage is good and it seems to offer peace of mind, although at this early stage, hard to know if it actually works or not. That said, I have no reason to doubt the marketing information as so far I have had a very positive experience with all aspects of my purchases, from the quality of the product to customer service and overall advice offered on the website. First class!
Mr. Paul Brown :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 3, 2020
We bought a Karen Log Cabin from Tuin.
We decided on Tuin over other suppliers because I liked the Idea of being able to do what we want with the floor and liked the Blog format that gives you Ideas and tips on how to do things.
The purchase experience was good and the delivery guy with the stacker truck managed to negotiate our tight drive entrance an put the palate exactly where we wanted it.
We inspected the cabin and found that some off the pieces has marker pen on them and one of the windows was very roughly made.
We got in touch with the support team and send them photos, they sent us new pieces and told us to carry on the build using the shoddy window and they would send us a replacement that we could swap when it arrived.
In fact when the replacement came it was worse that the original however the support people pulled out all the stops and we now have a 3rd acceptable window in our possession
We decided to treat all the pieces before we erected the cabin with Osmo Base coat which took about 4 days.
On reflection we should have started erecting the cabin and treated each piece as we put it in position as during the treatment time some of the pieces had started to warp, which we put right using the techniques described in the blog and a few i developed myself.
All went well until we came to putting the door frame together, the design of the door had been changed and the threshold was not as deep as we had been told during pre sales and our floor would be higher than the door threshold which would look terrible.
I contacted the Support and they said the design had been changed and they had not had their information updated, they suggested packing under the door frame to lift it up. I pointed out we would then have to cut a notch in the log above it the depth of the packer otherwise we would loose the expansion gap. We did this and it looks OK.
The rest of the build went well.
We decided to insulate the floor and roof.
We had a suspended timber frame floor so we cut 50mm insulation sheets to go between the joists.
With the agreement of our electrician on the roof we ran the cables for the lights we wanted in the cabin to where we wanted them and laid 30mm Insulation sheets on top of them.
The batons supplied to fix the barge boards were 30mm and we worked out we could put them on top of the roof to stop the insulation sliding down and the barge board still be below the T&G roof boards.
We think it looks good.
Just a note I cut the apex of the roof insulation at an angle so I did not have a gap at the top of the ridge
Finally we fitted the roof shingles which took 2 days.
We then went on holiday for 3 weeks.
We were going to treat the cabin with Saladin Oak treatment but when we came back from our holiday the colour of the cabin had gone from the white to a more mellow colour that we really liked so we swapped the the salodin for some Osmo Clear UV protection and used that to treat the cabin.
The cabin has now been complete for 6 months and I would post some pictured but cant see a way of doing that.
We are pleased with cabin it adds to the look of the garden and gives us valuable space but we did have problems with the window and Door which might have phased someone who was not handy as us.
Mrs. Angela Bright :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 3, 2020
Every single aspect of this purchase and build has been a fantastic experience.

Every query that we had were answered sometimes within minutes so our build was never halted.

We are delighted by the final result and would recommend anyone thinking of building a cabin that they do and they can definitely do it on their own.
Mr. Gareth Gibbs :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 2, 2020
I loved this cabin. Great quality, looks beautiful and I’m really happy overall. However, there is a but. Unfortunately the builder I used to erect it was a busy man and I’m not sure it was put up to exacting standards. As a result the door has blown off and smashed, needing to replaced by me at high cost, and the frame and replacement door constantly warp in the cold wet weather meaning every time I adjust it, it misaligned again so I can’t lock it. I am also noticing some significant damp damage inside over winter. I am hoping to damp proof over summer and hope next winter will be better. So in summary, I love it. But ensure you use a recommended builder to construct and try to ensure is damp proof at the end. Thanks
Mar 2, 2020
This is an awesome building which went together very well. Extremely solid. It did take us a very long time due to exceptional weather conditions and a builder who appeared 'occasionally'. I would recommend Tuin without hesitation.
Annie Poulter :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Feb 29, 2020
Excellent service from Tuin from advice when ordering to delivery. The Britt log cabin is gorgeous and fairly straightforward to build. The Embadecor Timber Stain was very easy to apply with a roller (and using a brush to get into the grooves!) and does seem to go a long way. We added the annexe on the side for bikes and both look really nice.
Thanks Tuin - very happy customer!
Mrs. verena shepherd :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 28, 2020
This storm kit gives peace of mind knowing the roof is secure in stormy weather. Easy to fit. Would recommend this item
Mr. chris donovan :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Feb 28, 2020
The quality of the product was very good and the way it went together easily did help as i put it up on my own as a lot of thought must have gone into designing how it went together,my only quality issue was the free flooring and shingles could have been better but as the saying goes, you don't get owt for nowt, overall i am really pleased with what i bought and hope to have many years of enjoyment in my new bar.
Feb 28, 2020
I am very pleased with the cabin, it's a good solid construction. We had a professional fitter build this for us and he was also impressed at the quality of it as well.
I was, unfortunately, let down by customer service, even though I have sent a few emails, I'm still waiting for a piece of trim after two weeks.
Barrie Crewdson :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Feb 27, 2020
Very good delivery. Very simple to assemble. Very please with the look of the cabin. Will strongly recommend the Product and the service from Tuin. Asked a question and they rang me back within the hour very good
Mr. Michael Kimbriel :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 27, 2020
I bought the Light Oak since it's the lightest color, and for an exterior acrylic water based stain it turned out to be very high quality. Stir it well, and apply two coats and it will last you a long time in deed.
Matt Cornell :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 27, 2020
I'm in the construction industry and have been looking for a log cabin for months but struggled to find anything locally to meet my requirements, which was build quality, size and ultimately budget!!
Then a friend recommend Tuin...
They are first class from start to finish. They kept me regularly informed on my order and it was delivered on time and the driver was fantastic and very accommodating.
The build was very straightforward (instructions a bit vague, but the online help was second to none)
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family
Feb 27, 2020
Good service from start to finish, very helpful and information throughout the whole process. The cabin looks great.
Feb 26, 2020
Very good service from start to finish. Excellent cabin. Would highly reccomend this company.
East cliff landscapes :  Gudrun Log Cabin 5.03 x 3.59m - Double Glazed:
Feb 26, 2020
Very good quality and great back up from tuin staff. Not an easy build but having built this type of building before everything went as it should. Make sure you start off right and it will end up as it should. Would definitely use tuin again. This one is a wedding venue in Bournemouth for a seafront hotel. Great reviews from everyone who gets married in it !
Mr. PAUL KNIGHT :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Feb 26, 2020
We found every stage of our purchase stress free. Staff very helpful with advice, payment easy and efficient. Delivery excellent, on time and very polite. Packaged well. We are erecting lodge next week, I'm sure it will be great!
Jan Erskine :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 25, 2020
When we ordered out logs cabins these roof shingles came free, having decided to use the metal roofing we then used these shingles on our Tuin gazebo which we have had for 20 years, the roof shingles look fabulous and makes a massive difference to the look, we order more so we could put a new roof on our Teahouse, which has yet to be completed. The tiles are a really good quality, easy to fit and a very competitive price, would definitely recommend these tiles, delivery was very fast and as always Tuin's customer service is excellent. THANK YOU
Richard zoeller :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Feb 24, 2020
Haven’t hey had time to assemble Robert, but I was very impressed by and grateful to the delivery driver. He was due about 4 pm but was delayed by saw and rain. He telephoned several times to give me updates. When he arrivedat 7.0 pm, he couldn’t have been more helpful and went out of his way to put the delivery in a safe place. He had been on the road all day and needed to get to the Dover ferry after leaving us. Very impressed with his service and equanimity.
Mr. CORNEL WALKER :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Feb 24, 2020
Order was easy
Delivery with prior notice from Tuin and then driver
Palleted delivery upto garden gate
Then the weather changed, it seemed that I was never going to get my cabin built.
Eventually got a good Saturday
Went up in a day
Roof covering in a day , painted.
I couldn’t be happierThank you Tuin
I love my little cabin
Feb 24, 2020
Nice sturdy product and finished well, 3 or more people is a must for putting on the roof section.
A bit more communication required on delivery dates, maybe a update after a week, if you know it will be 2 weeks of more.
But overall a very nice product and fitting in with the landscape project very nicely.
Mr. David Freeman :  Hardwood Love Seat:
Feb 24, 2020
The love seat is well put together &of hard wood &arrived quickly. Excellent service thank you
Mrs. JANICE CURSON :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 24, 2020
Brilliant delivery service. The log cabin has taken longer to put together than expected but we had 70 miles an hour winds and the log cabin didn't move and it is only half built! I purchased the storm kit and we didn't have this fitted onto the roof as we are still in construction of it. So far very happy and it looks amazing. Thank you
Mr. Barry House :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 24, 2020
Bought the larger of the adjustable base pads after reading various online reviews. I had a 5M X 3M log cabin to put up. After laying a concrete base which was roughly level I used these pads to make the necessary height changes all around. I am an amateur DIYer and found them very easy to use. I would use them again (already looking at another project) and definitely recommend them to others.
Mr. Leslie Clark :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Feb 24, 2020
Arch is a good solid, sturdy structure, well designed and I had no trouble assembling it using the instructions provided. All the bits fitted correctly together first time. A rarity these days. But just make sure you allow sufficient time - took me 4 hours from unpacking and laying out the necessary tools - and a large flat area. A small powered drill driver is a must. Have coated it with Cuprinol red cedar preservative, 2 coats, and it looks stunning,
Colin Potter :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Feb 23, 2020
A good product easy to assemble and looking like it has always been there
Mrs. Gail Coad :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
We are very happy with our new Daniel log cabin.
The delivery arrived when agreed and was placed Where we requested it on our driveway.
The cabin was unwrapped and sorted into the same size pieces.
Once the composite base was put down, we were ready to start the build.
We did find the literature a bit hap hazard but once we sorted the first logs and got them together the rest went up really quickly.
The doors and windows all slot in which makes everything very sturdy.
The roof also went up very quickly.
The longest part of the build was putting on the free roof shingles as this was very time consuming.
We would definitely recommend Tuin as they are a great company to deal with.
Overall very pleased with our purchase.
Tom Pugh-Williams :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Feb 22, 2020
The order process was efficient. The delivery was on time and as described. The cabin was readily erected and of excellent quality. In short it did everything it said on the tin so A++++. The best reference I can give is that I am just about to place another order for another cabin with TUIN. First class.
Barry Rogers :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Feb 22, 2020
Stain was easy to apply by brush and spray. Colour was matched as advertised and the final effect was as desired with wood knots etc. still visible through stain. 2 tins = 2 coats on outside only with 1/4 of a tin left for touch up, will see how 2 coats performs.
Ms. Susan Caulton :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 22, 2020
Pretty good stuff as far as I can see, used it the afternoon after the cabin went up, managed to get on two coats before the heavens opened. Will put on another coat or two before we paint it.....trouble is I can’t decide what colour. The rain hasn’t penetrated at all so must be good!
Mr. Brian Haughton :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Feb 22, 2020
Delivery
Delivery driver very helpful and with the use of the Moffat able to place packages where required. Did block road for a bit, which caused havoc for a lot of learner drivers who use the street, trying to reverse or turn around their cars!
Unpacking
When unpacking and sorting the various parts, you need to be aware that this can take a fair bit of space. I was able to use drive and also store items like doors, windows, roofing and small parts in garage. Also having the various parts near to where the log cabin is being built saves a lot of walking when assembling.
Assembly
This is quite straight forward once the foundation layer is built. To ensure that the cabin was square I used plywood sheets, which I was using for the flooring, which having manufactured square edges to ensure squareness (my local B&Q has a timber saw so can cut to any size required). The wall with the door and window in becomes ‘floaty’ as nothing connects right across until the last few layers, although the door/window frames can help, but I used the final top board as a temporary hold whilst working up and just moved this up layer by layer. Door and window frames were put in when logs had been fully assembled, as this seemed easier, than trying to fit logs into framework, and architrave round doors and windows when fitted and screwed down tight locks everything together. As with all wood some logs have various twists etc. in them, but once fitted together the weight above and other logs tends to bring things back into shape. A spare piece of wood and a heavy hammer can be used to make sure that things are square and even at the ends of the logs.
Problems
The only area that caused a few issues was around the soffits and roof.
The roof boards are the same length as the normal logs but the final top logs and roof beams have an overhang of 170mm as against 90mm on the other logs. It would appear that the roof boards should be set centrally with a gap at the front and rear and the soffits fitted to the longer logs and roof beams. This leaves the issue as to how to weatherproof this part of the logs that overhang and not covered by the roof boards, but does mean that rain drains off the back, and guttering can be fitted to channel this away. Having fitted my roof boards level with the front of the 170mm overhang meant that there was only a slight overhang at the back and additional brackets were made to extend the roof at the back and to add guttering.
The soffit front and rear panel are shown as being joined in the middle with a piece of wood being used to join them. This joint seems rather weak, so I cut one of the boards in half and staggered the joint using exterior wood glue to glue all the boards together resulting in a lot more solid board. This also meant that it was easier to fit as one solid board rather that four individual boards. I also added additional brackets at the front to add further support to the soffit.
Errors
The only error found was that the recess on the window frame for the handle was not quite deep enough but this was soon resolved with an electric sander.
Overall
Good solid log cabin and good response from Tuin when emailing queries. Spare logs etc. so that additional parts can be made or choice as to what parts look better for architrave etc.
This cabin was built single handed by someone nearly 70 and took a couple of days so should be possible to complete in one day if younger or help available.

Mrs L Redman :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Feb 20, 2020
We brought an Annabelle Log Cabin 5m x 4m. Very speedy answers to questions prior to buying, but lots of research needed to choose from all the options. The delivery went well and wood machined well with no alterations. Would advise the cabin is packed with the numbers on the elements to assemble first at the top of the pile not the bottom but it is probably considered re weight of elements so as not to break the glass in the doors etc. The cabin was quick to assemble and slotted together well. The storm kit has held it together despite the hurricane, so advise adding this to your order! Also pleased with the composite foundation beam. Many thanks for your help.
Feb 19, 2020
I am very happy with the gazebo, and with the service and support from Tuin too. The kit of parts was delivered without issue, all the pieces were there which is what you would expect. What particularly impressed me was the accuracy of the cutting - everything was the right length, so it all went together very easily. In fact, between me and my 13 year old son we got most of the structure up in a day and a half, and then finished the felting and trim pieces over the next couple of weekends as time and weather allowed.

I used the adjustable post-holders. These worked perfectly and helped me deal with an unexpected buried pipe which limited the available depth in one corner.

Now that the structure is up it is very solid, and hasn't shown any stress through Storm Ciara or Storm Dennis. All in all I am very happy with it.
Feb 19, 2020
Great service and delivery. Browsed just about every cabin site going but kept coming back to Tuin based on quality and price. Only took me a day and a half to assemble completely (I would say I'm a competent diyer). No issues other than two slightly warps lengths of timber but these were put lower down and have settled in to place nicely. As other reviewers have said a region at the instructions to make them clearer is the only negative I had. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at purchasing a cabin.
Feb 18, 2020
I spent a long time researching my log cabin, to the point of obsession.
When I finally made my decision & put in my order the whole process was painless.
Delivery was organised and the driver was great as he had to do quite a long journey in the forklift as I live on a tricky road.
While the instructions included aren’t great, luckily I had done my homework in advance & watched the tutorials and read all the info so I already knew the process of building.
Finished product was great.
Derek Fleming :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 17, 2020
Good quality building, easy to assemble with easy to read instructions. I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
Feb 17, 2020
This is the third Tuin shed I have purchased and I cannot find a fault with either the sheds or the service.
The sheds are brilliant, go together easily and are really solid. There is no comparison between a Tuin shed and the normal shiplap board type which I have purchased in the past.
I would highly recommend Tuin both for their products, prices and service.
Mrs. Lisa Stockley :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 17, 2020
Well made, easy to use. Made the task of levelling the base on an uneven driveway effortless. The gypsy hut was then very easy to install because everything was level and square.
Mr. David Rushbury :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Feb 17, 2020
I bought guttering in the last couple of months which a joiner friend erected. Since it has been up around my log-cabin and remembering the time of year with storm, heavy rain on Scotland's west coast I have to admit that the guttering has done its job very well and I have no complaints with the product
Feb 16, 2020
having decided on the leeds cabin on delivery we were amazed by the amount of wood and how good the delivery driver was. Having sorted all the wood into piles we began the build. Started in a thunderstorm we could not wait. The cabin took just 12 hours to build then 2 days to fit the roof and shingles. We was impressed with the quality of the fit and finish.
Feb 15, 2020
Classy well fitting hexagonal finial.
Feb 15, 2020
This is a very substantial cabin and I would consider it good value. There were one or two problems which Turn were very quick to help with and for which they sent me a small refund.
My only gripe is that despite our best endeavours the doors have small gaps around them which negates somewhat the lovely, tight fitting, double glazed windows.
I would certainly not hesitate to recommend Tuin yo anyone buying a log cabin - and in fact have done so already.
Richard Lousada :  Rune Log Cabin 5.95x5.95m:
Feb 14, 2020
Really good quality Cabins, we bought two and linked them together. The fitters were also really good. The cabins are great quality and we will be buying another one soon.
Mr. Jon Hampton :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Feb 14, 2020
Great service from Tuin. Cabin delivered by friendly and helpful driver with forklift. We treated all components before construction. Construction was simple and end product looks great. We built this 2 years ago, apart from a slight sagging of the main center beam, which hasn't caused any problems, the cabin is in pristine condition.
Mrs. Nicola Smith :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 13, 2020
Ordered after we purchased our cabin , fantastic customer service, excellent delivery times and product exactly as expected
Feb 13, 2020
I purchased the Summertime Log Cabin 4.0x3.0m in 34mm logs around the festive period which delayed the delivery for a few days but I anticipated the delay as it was all explained on the Tuin website.
This was my first log cabin and would not be my last as level of service was great from the customer service team to the delivery driver to the quality of the product itself.
After I placed my order I received the installation documents from the customer service with all the information I needed to put the cabin up so I had the time read through before the delivery of the cabin.
I have almost no experience of carpentry but with all the instruction it took me a few days to put up the cabin every step was very easy to understand, In my experience the base of the cabin took the longest as you have to make sure that its hundred percent levelled.
Watching the videos on the Tuin website will help a lot when it comes to put up the shingles as they can be tricky if you have never been exposed to doing them before.
For the quality of the wood, the free shingles, free delivery and all the other bits you get for the price advertised it’s definitely a bargain.
I had a look at other sites before purchasing this cabin and every time I kept coming back to Tuin, if you are looking for a cheap and well design cabin this is the one.(In my opinion)
Mr. Alan Hampson :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 12, 2020
I'm over the moon with this cabin, it’s stunning. Order process so easy, the delivery driver was exceptional. The build was very easy and the finished product is stunning, this cabin has had many admirers some of which are considering purchasing their own. I had one minor issue which the installation, sent an email to the support team and within minutes had the solution, brilliant customer service.
Mr. Alan Hampson :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Feb 12, 2020
I was advised by the technical support of a rival company that wood preservative couldn’t be applied until April onwards when the weather is warmer. I came up with a solution of applying it in a spare room which was warmer, they agreed this was viable as long as I had fresh air flow. Whilst this was time consuming applying the Carefree treatment to each individual piece of timber it’ was worth it. It’s still winter time but rain just runs off the cabin, it’s a brilliant product. When the weather gets warmer I,ll apply the recommended number of coats. Whilst it’s not cheap, I advise anyone not to scrimp on quality
Mr. Barry clark :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 12, 2020
Could not be happier with my cabin, and the customer service throughout has been amazing from start to finish. My Son was able to put it up easily too. Full recommend.
Feb 12, 2020
We recently purchased the XL Shepherds Hut and are absolutely thrilled with quality of this structure it adds a whole new dimension to our woodland area.
The precision of the kit is amazing and the instructions were easy to follow.
Delivery was perfect as the carrier went out of their way to position the kit.
Back up advice excellent.
A totally 5 star experience
Thanks Tuin
Neil Gregory :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Feb 11, 2020
Extremely pleased with our summer house, good quality and looks great. Great delivery service, with the large package taken exactly where we wanted it placed.
Feb 11, 2020
Well manufactured and relatively easy to assemble providing you have a good general level of diy competency. This took 3 of us two days to build up then another day or so to add all the finishing touches and do the flat rubber roof. I feel the instructions could have made certain steps of the construction clearer as we had to go back and retrace our steps once or twice, but overall very happy with the product. For quality and cost I don’t think you will find better elsewhere.
Feb 11, 2020
Very pleased with the Uddel Modern Log Cabin, perfect size for my small garden with plenty of room for storage as well a home office space. I highly recommend it for anyone who has a small garden.
Mr. john Hunter :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Feb 10, 2020
Arrived in good time, and good quality, staff were extremely helpful, and the delivery guy was excellent
Mr. Peter Vanson :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 6, 2020
Delivery went without a hitch,the weather was dry so we moved the packages under cover until we could get started. Two of us (father and son) were the builders and we used the instructions, diagrams and videos continually throughout the build. Once the foundation beams were waterproofed and laid out level the cabin went together very smoothly. Doors and windows gave us no problems and by the end of the first day we were ready to put the roof on. Building the roof was straightforward using a folding ladder and working from the inside and again was helped by the video. We had opted for free shingles and received straight red ones. These took a couple of days to install,again using the folding ladder with a platform on it. It was capped off using the offcuts from the first rows of shingles. It was tested this weekend by the weather and proved well waterproof.the floor was completed today with just the skirtings to go on. It has been a very satisfying project and to see the finished cabin lit by the evening sun more than justifies our choice of the Daniel version.
We can’t wait to get in there and do some relaxing
Mrs. verena shepherd :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 6, 2020
Excellent product instantly sticks. Put tubes in the sun to warm before use and glue flowed freely no problem at all. Would definitely recommend this product for securing edge and ridge cut shingles
simon conway :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Feb 6, 2020
Excellent product, good thick stable logs, put it together with my son in 1 day then 1 more for the roof and shingles. Laid on a concrete slab with the tanalised foundation profiles - totally water tight, laid insulation then screed , fitted underfloor heating and tiled over this to make a year round electronics workshop and exercise area, insulated under the roof but i have yet to tongue and groove over this - very cosy and much reduced the heating cost in winter.
I bought a 3m by 3m Peter cabin last year as a shed - also excellent value - i put this up in under 2 hrs with my son - but roof and shingles took me 2 days on my own, the tip is to use two people for the roof as you can't be at both ends of a plank at the same time and this makes it slow going - so get a mate.
both look great in the garden - my wife painted then crazy colours.
Richard :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Feb 6, 2020
What a fantastic product! Although I was initially worried by the lack of detailed instructions, the end result has been superb. Highly recommended.
Clarke McKinney :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Feb 5, 2020
Looks like it will be a solid construction. Not yet constructed. Customer service was good, delivery was as advertised. Need proper drawings to construct. Video link isnt for that specific model.
Feb 5, 2020
**BEST I’VE SEEN** and I’ve seen and researched a lot. From the very start to fitting the last piece every was 100% Tuin staff, delivery, product and even answering emails out of hours all were amazing.
As they say if your thinking about getting a cabin ensure you have a level base. I made sure my concrete base was level and in 1 day my wife and I had it built and the next day I put the shingle roof on, 2 days total and it was so rewarding to see an amazing structure in my garden. What a man cave I have.
Mrs. Roslyn Chard :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 5, 2020
Excellent product in all respects, not wanting a solid colour white I thinned it down for the interior and now have excellent light reflected throughout our Wolfgang cabin, having decided to cut an entrance through the internal wall into the side store room.
We now have additional natural light coming in from the side window.
This paint is indeed expensive but it's qualities are worthwhile and beneficial
Mr. Marc Williams :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 5, 2020
Absolutely ideal product, I dont think I would of got my cabin base level without them.
Emily Peer :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 4, 2020
Prompt delivery- compact and well packed with all instructions and components as ordered.
Comprehensive instruction booklet and website videos and info invaluable.
Looks great now its up and our builders couldn't believe how good value it is!
Would definitely recommend!
Mr. Greg Smith :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Feb 3, 2020
Delighted with product- looks great...

The metal holders need screws purchasing and need more nails for shingles
Duncan Swales :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Feb 3, 2020
Brilliant Cabin, went together really well once i followed the plans, i started by following the booklet that came with the cabin.....big mistake, maybe they have updated the cabin design and failed to update the booklet, but once i dismantled the cabin and followed the plans, it was a piece of cake. Had to plain the doors a bit to get them to fit, but all in all i am really satisfied with the end result.
Feb 3, 2020
Lovely cabin, very enjoyable to build (like expensive lego for grown ups). The actual cabin went up very quickly, 2 beginners approx 2 full days. It's then taken another 3 days for me on my own to apply two coats of oil/stain and put in the flooring. Very happy with the end result.
Miss. Kirsty Gray :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 2, 2020
Fantastic quality and well worth every penny. Gives us the extra room we need for hobbies and the children to play in
Mr. Dennis Dean :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 2, 2020
This is the 2nd log cabin I have had from Tuin, and again they do not disappoint. The quality is outstanding, they are so easy to build, and they look fabulous.
I am the envy of all my neighbours.
You can pay £700 for a bog standard shed from anywhere, which will probably rot in a few years. these log cabins will outlast me, in fact the one I purchased 3 years ago still looks brand new.
Trust me if you want a log cabin thats lasts and looks great look no further than Tuin
Peter Snodgrass :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 1, 2020
I decided to glue the corners of all the tiles as the roof is open to significant wind over the seasons. I ended up needing 3 rather than 1 tube, buying the other 2 locally. My tiles were black to any glue which caught on the top surface of the tiles was not noticeable. Good product.
Rod Goodman :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Feb 1, 2020
Superb product. Covers thoroughly in two coats and gives a smooth satin/matt finish. Expensive but worth the money
Mrs. Sheila CLIFFORD :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Feb 1, 2020
Great service great summerhouse and an item that was broken was replaced within 48 hours
Mr. Alexander Gibson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 1, 2020
This is the third purchase from Tuin .
We have been so pleased with the shepherds hut .
The summer house is now up and also very pleaded.
The bird nest swing is a great hit with the grandchildren.
But the best thing with your Company is the customer care .
When we have phoned for any help so many companies, just say go on line to look .
As retired and not very good with internet, this is not always helpful.
I would very much recommend TUIN .
Peter Snodgrass :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 1, 2020
We have enjoyed the process if building our Jusitine Log Cabin. We found the youtube videos very helpful, supported by the instructions. We managed in most cases to locate any log splits on the inside of the cabin. I did place the place the door frame base the wrong way around and had to drill a new bolt hole. We painted the outside in advance as we have one garden wall close to the side of the cabin and this helped our understanding of the construction. We have experienced some damp blown in at one corner (Cornish gales) and will probably locate a batten along the main corner with sealant. Had to buy an especially long 5mm drill to drill through the bottom board and enable me to screw into the foundation beam. This was the only tool which I did not have and would be helpful to include. Had also to screw a couple of the top boards together as they were "bowed".
Peter Snodgrass :  Galvanised Guttering Sets:
Feb 1, 2020
The guttering system looks very impressive and robust. The system was missing any instructions and had to use a combination of the guide for the plastic guttering and online for instructions. The installation was not straightforward and includes cutting-out a hole for the downpipes. The system was supplied with plastic angles to provide a vertical face for the gutter brackets, these were not ideal.
1. A couple broke due to the weight of the galvanised system when the screws were tightened and
2. Resulted in the gutters located a distance from the facia boards, which allows some water to be blown around the gutters.
Would recommend for the galvanised system to provide a tapered board which could be cut into lengths for positioning under the gutter brackets. Will probably do this myself later in the year.
The gutter joint brackets leak and will require sealant.
Overall could be a great product to go with a great cabin, but needs a bit more work by Tuin Engineers.
janice redmile :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Excellent product, easily erected by one person on level and square base up to roof joists which req two persons thereafter can be completed by singleton, door bolts even slipped into pre drilled holes.
Easy!
Mrs. Sarah Howley :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Jan 31, 2020
After considering a summer house we were told about Tuin from a relative. After looking through the choices we decided upon the Jannie log cabin. Ordering and delivery were very straight forward. The delivery guy from Holland was very helpful and put the large package where we wanted it. After waiting a few weeks for fine weather we embarked on the construction of the log cabin. The instructions were fine to start with but then needed more emphasis on the finer details ie the pyramid roof and door construction. Fit the frame as you build otherwise if you leave it to the end it becomes a lot more awkward. After eventually getting to grips with them the structure took place. A little tip when fitting the fascia boards. Cut some small triangular shims to allow the fascia to sit vertically. Otherwise you have to try and source angled gutter brackets. The shingles were pretty straight forward but needed more diagrams for finishing the eaves and ridge line. Overall really pleased with our new log cabin.
David emery :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Jan 31, 2020
From ordering to delivery was very easy no problems at all very pleased with the building all went together very well would recommended tuin to anyone in need of a new building excellent firm
Mr. Steve Miles :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jan 31, 2020
Fantastic quality product. Easy assembly due to the quality of materials and products used to create this stunning cabin.
Communication from Turin was first class, from order to delivery, have used other similar companies but Turin were by far the best all round. Top drawer products and services.