Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Daniel Fayers :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
Mar 20, 2022
Would highly recommend this product the quality was amazing really easy to assemble.
Mr. Francis Lewer :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Mar 19, 2022
This is the third time we have used Tuin and their products have always been top class. The quality of our log cabin is great, the instructions and video for assembling were accurate, customer services are very friendly and informative and the delivery driver was helpful when unloading, our order arrived in time, as per the date we suggested.
I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone wanting to purchase either, cabins, sheds or gazebos.
Mar 19, 2022
Just bought the Arne log cabin and WOW it’s amazing. Great experience from start to finish
From ordering the cabin to it being delivered had no problems what so ever and delivery driver was so polite and went out of his way to put the cabin as near to the garden gate as possible
The cabin took 2 days to put up and is just perfect, loads of extra wood /screws/nails were given. Definatley would recommend this company to anybody 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mr. adam norris :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Mar 19, 2022
Very nice product. The cabin is of good quality timber and all the sections go together nicely. Easy to assemble and looks great!
Mr. simon tomlinson :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Mar 18, 2022
Did not know what to expect from what appeared to a really reasonably priced gazebo. The actual product is superb and surpassed all of my expectations. The instructions are brief but adequate to enable you to put together. Needs a couple of strong volunteers to help get the roof in place but am absolutely delighted with the finished result and would have no hesitation in recommending.
E Johnson :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Mar 18, 2022
I had to paint my log cabin in early spring, and we were just above the minimum temperature for application. This went on beautifully, I’m very impressed! Expensive but I’d highly recommend it. I used a well known other brand on my side gate and there was no comparison. My only annoyance is I need another tin to do another coat in the summer and require 1 can, not 2 which is the minimum order from Tuin.
Mar 18, 2022
This is the second Tuin log cabin I've built. It was about half the price of the first, and you do get what you pay for.

Pros: Great customer service. Delivery guy dropped it exactly where we needed it to go. Quality cabin made with well engineered materials. Limited finger jointing and not in main wall logs. Flooring packs excellent as ever. Generous with supplied timber so there's always at least a couple of spares.

Cons: Supplied instructions remain a weakness of Tuin's as you typically get a technical drawings of what the finished cabin looks like, generic prose instructions for most any cabin and the website which has lots of videos and blogs. If you're looking for lego like instructions or a recipe to follow, these are not the cabins to buy. If you don't mind puzzling it out, head scratching, fettling and using some common sense, you'll be fine.
Mr. David Johnson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 17, 2022
Overall I was pleased with the purchase. The frame went together quickly and easily although some of the roof slats were cut very tight and had to be nailed on at an angle. The shingle roof is very time consuming if you are putting it on yourself but worth the effort as it looks great.
I think the end result is very good but would add that the two companies I contacted to erect the gazebo ( suggested by Tuin ) wanted a minimum £1,000 to do the job. Considering the original cost and the kit form it arrived in , that is I feel excessive .
But thank you Tuin, the end result is impressive and the comment of one of your staff ( you can put it up yourself with a few willing hands and some diy know how proved correct.
Mrs. Charlotte Botes :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 17, 2022
Carefree protectant Timber Treatment- fantastic paint lovely colour for summer house more a green sage colour rather than a slate grey. We have had alot of compliments and really easy to apply and a little goes a long way.
Mr. Brian Allan :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 17, 2022
First class service from start to finish , kept you up to date on delivery time and the delivery driver was extremely helpful in placing the pallet in our driveway . The Cabin itself ( Aiste 5m x 3m ) is first class and sits proudly as our very own wee pub in our garden . The only downside for me is the quality of the ironmongery which by comparison is pretty poor but overall would highly recommend Tuin as a first class company to deal with. Had an issue with a hinge, Tuin promptly responded and arrange a new one to be posted
Mar 16, 2022
We are absolutely delighted with our Dellinger cabin. Our 2 sons have both purchased cabins from Tuin so you come highly recommended, and we are not disappointed. From the day of ordering till the completion of the cabin we have found both customer service and the web site extremely helpful. Tuin are an excellent company to deal with, from web site to service, delivery and value for money. The driver Steve went above and beyond to make the delivery really easy, considering we live on an unmade narrow road, he had planned the delivery to a successful drop off. There are no details left out, everything is explained clearly enabling me to erect the cabin on my own, apart from the roof where it was handy to have two people, Thank you once again Tuin for an amazing addition to our home and garden, we highly recommend you to all our friends and neighbours.
Mar 16, 2022
I bought this cabin 2 years ago and it was the best move we ever did, we had a log burner fitted and it’s great to sit in and relax at weekend and evenings, we had it assembled by Phil Ozario and the quality of the materials are second to none.

We did our homework before we made the decision and I can honestly say Tuin deco are the best on the market.

So if your thinking of making a life changing purchase do it with this company you wont be disappointed.
Mar 16, 2022
Easy ordering process and brilliant delivery. I live on a single track road and the pallet was fork lifted all the way to my house with no issues. Very accommodating. Looks good on the pallet, will be building it soon.
Mr. Christopher Clewlow :  Emiel Log Cabin 5.0x5.0m:
Mar 15, 2022
After a lot of research we chose to go with Tuin and their 5m x 5m log cabin. The specification was very good and priced very competitively. We took advantage of the free shingles and opted for the tongue and groove floor. Delivery was as stated but I had reservations about the delivery vehicle being too large to gain access to my road. The accompanying forklift likewise would not have negotiated the tight bends with suck a large pallet. The driver was more than willing to try but we had arranged to offload at a nearby friends business yard and transport from there with a smaller vehicle. The build went well as I had taken advantage of the mass of online information. This success would not have been achieved with the written instruction supplied, these could be improved to be more comprehensive. The shingles look great but very time consuming, and the bare minimum are supplied.....so no mistakes!. Now all treated and looking great. Well pleased and would recommend.
Mar 15, 2022
The end product is great.Delivery was superb driver very helpful.Building it wasnt really a problem untill you get to the triangle section above the door this was a nightmare to fit and the instructions arent the greatest.I feel this is a problem for alot of people.
I think clearer instruction would be a advantage.
But overall im delighted with the result and for what you pay its fantastic
Mr. Paul Callaghan :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Mar 15, 2022
The stain is amazing, although it looks very thin in the tin you can see it soaking into the the wood as you paint it on and it goes a long way. First coats use more stain than 2nd or 3rd but it really penetrates the wood and gives a flawless finish without too much effort. Yes, it is pricey but very much a case of you get what you pay for. Would highly recommend.
Nick Bainbridge :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Mar 14, 2022
The cabin was delivered to our drive. instructions were good,, cabin looks great and good quality
Mrs. Deb Roberton :  Pergola Flower Box Set:
Mar 14, 2022
I have recently bought 4 pergola flower box sets. It is my second purchase as I have previously purchased 3 before. The quality of the product is really good with no splits or marks on the wood. All the bits fit together really well and when erected are really sturdy and string. A really amazing product. I must just mention the packing done by Tuin-it’s amazing really well bubble wrapped-these items won’t get damaged during delivery. An amazing product
Ms. Charlotte Thompson :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 14, 2022
We would not have been able to assemble this with out a carpenter. We added felt under the roof shingles, and spent a lot of time getting the structure level. We also had new struts and sills made as they were either non existent or ill fitting. We are, however, very pleased with our Mitch gazebo.
Mr. MARK JACKSON :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Mar 13, 2022
I spent a lot of time deciding which company to buy my gazebo from and decided on Tuin based on the support and blogs I had read through, I was not disappointed and I am not only very happy with the product, the parts I was unsure about assembling where actually quite easy when I referred back to the blog, so my experience overall was very happy, completed the job without any problems . Only got one piece in the wrong place but that was easily rectified. Thanks for all the help without having to call you. Will recommend to anyone who is considering buying. My trade is electrical not carpentry so if I can do it anyone can. Many Thanks
Mr. Chris Adams :  Shepherd Hut - Patricia Deluxe:
Mar 13, 2022
I am very happy with our purchase of the Shepherds Hut Deluxe. The modular build was comfortably completed in two days and clearly the timber units are very well made , a quality product. The only thing stopping me from giving a 5* rating was the quality of roof felt that came with it, poor quality which when opened had some holes in it. I paid extra to have the roof properly felted and am really pleased with the finish. Overall it’s been a great success and we are very happy .
Mar 13, 2022
Good quality, easy to use. Does the job.
Kenneth Moss :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 12, 2022
I had been looking for a log cabin/summer house for some time and have searched the various websites. I eventually decided to order a Log cabin from Tuin. The Ingrid. The main reason I chose Tuin was the information on the website. You can find an article/blog on anything to do with installing a new log cabin, all the information is there. If you cant find it you just e mail them and you have an answer very quickly. So I ordered my new cabin back in February with a delivery date in March. I received an email letting me know to expect a telephone call from the delivery company. They called me the week before delivery. I received a text the day before letting me know the driver would call me approximately 1 hour before he arrived. He called and because of the tight road I live on he parked roughly 500 yards from my house and delivered the cabin to my house on a forklift truck. I cannot speak highly enough about the driver he was very helpful and even managed to negotiate my narrow drive and placed at the end of my driveway. Onto the build ,I already had installed my concrete base so was able to start the build on Easter Friday and it took myself, son and father in law the easter weekend to complete the build.I did have a couple of issues during the build but e mailed the out of hours e mail address and received help. How good is that! The shingles were not easy and have only just finished them. I have still to complete the floor. Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Patrick Kelly :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 12, 2022
Expensive but there is a reason for that as it is a top quality product
Mr. Adrian Tallon :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 12, 2022
I ordered the Peggie log cabin - 4x3m - in January. Really impressed with the whole purchase and the quality of the cabin is great

It was delivered within a couple of weeks. Delivery was by a big artic lorry, so be prepared for that - he has to park around the corner and drive the rest of the way on his forklift which was no problem.

Assembly was straightforward, just needed to follow the directions and keep it square. The trickiest bit I found was the shingles on the roof; it was quite cool when we assembled them so they were a bit brittle. I’m sure they’re more mailable in warmer weather.

All in all, really pleased with my cabin. Only just assembled it, so I’ve not built the floor or kitted out the inside yet but I’m looking forward to finishing the job and having had my home office fully set up.
Mr. Terry Griffiths :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 11, 2022
The gazebo arrived exactly as promised with efficient and effortless offload and positioning. It took quite a lot of working out some of the components and exactly where they went but it was all there and I had very little hassle when I got going. There were extra bits just in case and it fitted together well. It was not the cheapest gazebo I looked at but it was well worth the money. It looks fantastic, we’ll made and I’m sure it will last for years. Great product, thanks very much for everything.
Mrs. Jane Moore :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 11, 2022
We purchased the shingle glue to fix the free shingles. It is wise to use the specified product. We installed the shingles on a warm day and therefore the glue cured quickly. We had to order extra as we ordered extra shingles. We have probably over roofed but better that way. We had an issue with our second glue order but it was resolved by Tuin very quickly and efficiently. Recommend the glue.
Mr. Steve Watson :  Adjustable Post Support:
Mar 11, 2022
We brought a Wolfgang log cabin which has a single support post for the roof. We didn’t realise that this comes with an adjustable post support as standard so order one separately, which I’m sure will come in handy. The support is a little fiddly but allows seasonal adjustment for the roof post.
Lee Skinner :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Mar 10, 2022
Shed is sturdy and looks great. The instructions really helped and with the further videos and guidance, building the shed was a pleasure.
Simon Thomas :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 10, 2022
Very happy with my purchase. Arrived efficiently with a very helpful dutch driver.
Video was great on your website and for an average DIYer Cabin was relatively straightforward to put up. Fitted together really well and really pleased with result.
If you spend time on the base the rest falls into place.
Great product. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Ashok Babbar :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 10, 2022
Really Impressed with the TUIN Daisy Log Cabin,As they mention easy to put up, !three days ...
1st day my daughter and I put the basic structure together
2nd day door and window frame, first layer of roofing
3rd day shingle roofing
Great project and all the villagers are very impressed!
Couple of downers...
a) the composite first base should already be cut to size, as novice this took me 1hr
b) picture shows structure up without frames, but had real problem retro fitting frames, extra 2 hrs
c) shingles clearly states overlap but was very worried there was not going to enough,, and no pictures to help am gonna have to redo, and buy bitumen to seal and gllue down in addition to tacks!
Overall really impressed, will work with my brother and get his purchased and setup, with my new found knowledge/skill!
Rgds Barton Villager
Mr. Stuart Milne :  Halvar Pyramid Roof Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 9, 2022
From order to delivery The Tuin staff were excellent. It took me and my friend 7hours to build even though the assembly instructions are not the best. I’m absolutely delighted with my house and would recommend Tuin to any one thinking of purchasing.
Mr. Graeme Stewart :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Mar 9, 2022
Purchased Hyper Modern Log Cabin to create a play room for my granddaughters.
Tuin provided an excellent service from purchase to delivery. Updated regularly on delivery dates allowed me to plan effectively for receiving the cabin and construction.
Though not a joiner and with help of family friends building the cabin was not as difficult as I thought it would be. Thanks must also be given to the delivery driver who worked hard to drop of the materials on a busy road.
I would certainly recommend this cabin and the supplier Tuin
Nicholas Hammond :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Mar 8, 2022
The Ingmar is my second cabin from Tuin and I am delighted with the quality and end result now the cabin is complete. A good size and practical cabin and the front overhang is a striking feature. A perfect addition to our garden.
William Heath :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 8, 2022
We searched numerous sites to find the right gazebo for our garden. We finally found Tuin and were even more happy when we found they were only a few miles from where we lived and that the gazebo we wanted was already built as a demo at their site. It was delivered on time and placed where we wanted it. We used the recommended person to build it from the Tuin site. On the first Saturday they dug the holes and payed the concrete on the second Saturday three people arrived and built it all in 6 hours it looks amazing. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase and can highly recommend the company , the product and the guys who built it for us.
Mar 8, 2022
I bought the Philip lodge to work from home we have transformed it into a beauty room.
Carole Brooks :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Mar 7, 2022
Our Parijs log cabin has been up for nearly four years now, and we are still pleased with it. Everything went smoothly, although it couldn't be delivered directly on to our woodland site because of the track camber in one place. The build went so smoothly, part of the roof was on four hours after starting, roof finished next day, and another two days to install the shingles and a week to coat the outside. We are so impressed with the quality of the cabin, and the service from Tuin. Have recommended to many people and at least three have bought from Tuin. An excellent product, couldn't be more pleased.
Allen Misselbrook :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Mar 7, 2022
Once I had completed the building of my Shannon Log Cabin I found that the natural look of the logs inside was so good that I changed my mind about the wood stain and went for the natural look. The tins of clear 'stain' arrived promptly with the added bonus of being in a sale.
Harvey Ireland :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Mar 7, 2022
We purchased Embalm Timber Paint for our Twin Summerhouse and shed. The paint arrived promptly.
The paint is of excellent quality and easy to apply. It has stood up well to the current storms we have experienced. I would reccommend this paint.
Richard Hebden :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Mar 6, 2022
Excellent quality, easy to assemble. Looked everywhere for one this size perfect for garden gate entry.
Terry Radcliffe :  Metal Gate Frame:
Mar 6, 2022
Not too heavy but good quality. Got four to make bi-folding gates to clad with timber. All worked out well. Delivered within timescale on website. Helpful advice over phone
Mar 6, 2022
ETTEN MODERN LOG CABIN WITH PORCH

Fabulous, I loved doing this build and my site was challenging. All communication was good and the delivery driver was excellent and delivered early . Everything went together as I expected , with the very good videos and instructions on the website. I wish the drawings were larger due to my advancing years . I would highly recommend this company
Mar 5, 2022
Delighted with our clockhouse cabin bought from Tuin, very easy to put together and good instructions, we managed to complete it in a day with the help of 3 others. We have now had it just over a year and are very pleased with it. I would highly recommend Tuin as a company, very good communication and reasonably priced.
Mr. Douglas Barnett :  Klair Curved Roof Log Cabin 3 x 2.4m:
Mar 5, 2022
Took delivery of the Klair curved roof cabin in early 2021. My biggest problem in selecting the cabin I wanted was the availability due to Covid-19 impact on the timber industry. Once I found a cabin to fit the available space it was plain sailing. Order was simple and delivery was confirmed quickly and kept to. I had already prepared the base prior to delivery and had the cabin erected on my own in a couple of day. The videos on the website for base setup, Roofing etc were really good as I had studied them prior to starting the build. It probably took longer to apply apply several layers of good quality wood preservative paint Inside and out than the build itself. Had ordered a cabin from another supplier initially only for them to take payment and then contact me to say they couldn’t fulfill the order and wait a week for refund. No such problems with Tuin. My next cabin will definitely be from them. I won’t look at others given the quality., delivery, ease of build and competitive prices.
Mar 5, 2022
Cabin arrived really we’ll wrapped and as described we have used ours non stop through the summer, and with help of a little oil radiator we use it most of the winter as we’ll ! My mate seen mine and ordered one straight away . The instructions could be a little clearer but as long as you take your time it’s fine .
All in all I’m over the moon with my purchase and would definitely recommend to family and friends!
Mr. David Mackay :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Mar 4, 2022
Great purchase. Delivery guy was as star. Myself and my wife erected it without too much difficulty. I added storm braces as an extra a few weeks later due to the winds we sometimes get in the North of Scotland. I decided to clad the roof with red tiles from Lightweight Tiles instead of shingle, again because of our location. Looks great. I would recommend Tuin to anybody planning to buy a log cabin or summerhouse.
Mar 4, 2022
Love my Emma cabin , so easy to put up with a bit of knowledge, made from good quality materials and no leaks whatsoever superb addition to my garden .
Mr. neil Rawlinson :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 4, 2022
Had great fun building the Daisy log cabin entirely on my own. Insulated the roof and floors and it went up great in two days. very good product, beautifly made and with 4 coats of Sadolin Superdec should last a long time
Mr. gary mehigan :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Mar 3, 2022
Excellent product , so happy with the quality, the cabin looks amazing in my garden, I would recommend tuin cabins.
Mrs. Helen Hardingham :  Charlotta Log Cabin 7.0x3.0m:
Mar 3, 2022
Excellent product. We got a qualified carpenter to put it together. Very happy with result. Carpenter did put larger struts on instead of ones supplied to lessen movement otherwise he said the quality of wood and price was excellent. Really happy with ours and would not hesitate to recommend.
Emma Richardson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Mar 2, 2022
I have been very pleased with my cabin. Shame I can't seem to add any pictures. I have put in electrics and heating, so is well used as another room. There is lots of space. I had a company come and install, they didn't seem to have any trouble with it. I did feel that it was difficult to get any response to emails, but we had just entered the pandemic at the time, so we were obviously in weird times, where the staff were working from home. Delivery was hard work, as I have a rather steep drive and the delivery was being done directly from the factory and the driver was less than helpful, but again times were hard for everyone, so although I have dropped a star I have no reason to think the customer service would normally be like this. The cabin came with lovely quality door handles and then a nasty black metal cheap window latch, no idea why they would do that, had to buy a replacement so it looked better.
John Minchella :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Mar 2, 2022
Great product exactly what I needed for my project. Despite ordering over xmas the delivery service was excellent.
Mar 2, 2022
We originally purchased the ‘excellent’ large wooden gazebo from Tuin and we were so impressed with the high standard that we also purchased the featherboard to clad a couple of sides. This too is of high standard and I would highly recommend this product.
Also the delivery was fast although I thought a little expensive but because of the covid restrictions in place at the moment we were not permitted to collect it we did accept the delivery charge.
I will use Tuin again and I have recommended to friends, family and clients who have seen it who are also very impressed.
Customer service is great too!
Mr. Peter Clarke :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 1, 2022
For my situation I wanted it to be 5M wide and 6M deep, and it would have been helpful if this had been an option. As it was I extended it by 1M to meet my double garage. I also wanted a pitched roof for drainage. The corrugated roofing sheets were rather flimsy and insufficient to cover my extended length, so I used 16mm three-ply polycarbonate panels, which have yielded a much better overall result, but adding c. £1000 to the cost.
CRAIG B SMITH :  Metal Shed Titan - 1.94m x 1.14m:
Mar 1, 2022
Instructions are not very clear in places and not all the parts are labelled.
Definitely need two people to build it & you can’t wear gloves while handling the multitude of small screws - cut my fingers to bits.
Pleased with the finished results but wouldn’t build another one - wood again next time for me - much easier.Took my wife and I a full day to build.
Delivery man dropped the wrong item off too until I told him and he swapped it.
Mr. Ben Attwood :  Shepherd Hut - Angelo 600cm:
Mar 1, 2022
This is a fantastic hut. From the moment of arranging the delivery, the communication on the day (in particular the care taken with our very narrow lane), through to the quality of the workmanship, it’s been a pleasure to put together. Instructions are clear and any extra help needed was attended to promptly. Really impressed!
Mrs. gloria byrne :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Feb 28, 2022
Our Skov Log Cabin is so different from any other ive ever seen. We just love it. We haven't been able to get the shingle roof on there yet, due to the weather conditions. But hopefully it will be done this weekend.
It's very, very well made and not flimsy. The weather here has been atrocious, the wind was so bad that it lifted a big Keter box up in the air and landed on its side. But the Skov Log Cabin didn't move an inch. So when the shingle roof is on it will be even heavier and sturdier than it already is. Soo very pleased with it.
The service from Tuin is 1st class. They help you every step of the way.
But our Skov log cabin is worth every penny..
Just can't praise it enough.
Have to get the 3rd coat of paint on before the weather gets too bad again. Just can't wait until the furniture is in it.
C'mon Roll on the Summer.
Mr. Steven MacDonald :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Feb 28, 2022
Absolutely brilliant value for money. Delivery driver was very helpful. My brother is a joiner and has put up the cabin and said it was the best quality and the best he’s ever built . Definitely recommend Tuin as a top quality company
Mr. Kevin Gough :  Victoria Log Cabin Studio 4.1m x 3m:
Feb 28, 2022
What a great garden room this is.
The best advice I would give anybody considering a log cabin would be to read (and re-read) the free articles from Tuin, especially those regarding foundations, log expansion and treatments.
With this information the build went smoothly and was enjoyable.
There were some initial delays with the order but this was in the first lockdown when demand went through the roof!
Also, the roof covering had been left off the delivery, but this was supplied within a couple of days once the omission was reported.
We chose ground screws and composite 4 x 2s (supplied elsewhere) for the foundation ring beam (don't forget to check for underground services)
This took 3 of us a day but a fair part of that was doubling up the 4 x 2s to become 4 x 4s
The build of the cabin was completed in less than 2 days and most of that was single-handed.
We opted for EPDM as the roof covering and this took a further half-day for 2 of us, but was very satisfying to fit and will hopefully last much longer than the other offerings.
Some uPVC guttering from the local DIY store was fixed at the lower edge to complete the outside work
We created a suspended floor of composite 4 x 2s and 18mm plywood over a thick damp-proof membrane with 100mm Celotex as insulation.
All mains electrics were in uPVC conduit to allow for the movement in the logs.
We did replace the lock with a higher security Yale euro unit and one criticism would be that the door bolts for the second door are a bit below par - we wanted to swap these out but they are an unusually small size and there is not much timber to take bigger ones.
There were a couple of leaks around the opening windows when we had heavy downpours but these were solved with some clear silicone sealant.
Another criticism is that the windows were siliconed in from the factory (even though they say they are not) which means, if you want to finish the cabin in a dark colour you have to remove the glass to paint the inner edges of the beads and this is much more difficult when it has been siliconed in.
We are into our second spring with this cabin now and it still looks as good as the day it was finished.
Our intentions are to re-treat the outside every spring to make it last as long as we can.
We are over the moon with this log cabin and would recommend to anyone thinking about buying one, to go for it.
Steve Allaway :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 27, 2022
After researching many sites for the Gazebo I wanted, Tuin came out on top of my investigations and other reviews, they did not let me down, delivery on time, delivered on forklift exactly where I wanted it. All components were of good quality, the main posts were of exceptional quality. With the help of my son I had all timber up in 2 days. The shingles took me the longest time, but I am an overweight 52 year old trying to do everything off a step ladder, so Was still pleased with finishing the job. The whole project was completed in a week, I added 2 sides myself and lighting , heater and bar and am very happy with the finished gazebo. Value for money easily achieved and I would highly recommend TUIN for any future projects or any friends looking for similar products.
Juste George - Beauty Crescent :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Feb 27, 2022
I bought Riina cabin for my beauty salon in the garden. Even though Riina is only 3x3m I could fit everything what I need. I absolutely love it , my clients love it too.
Easy to put it together and it looks great. Thanks Tuin for making my dreams come true.
David Brown :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Feb 27, 2022
Another well finished product from Tuin. Turned up well packed and dropped off by the install site.
Unit has gone together well. It will make a great garden office and we have insulated it.
This is the fourth unit that I have purchased now and am very pleased with the service and the product.
Philip Roseveare :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 26, 2022
After building our Emma cabin in July/Aug we invested in the storm kit for piece of mind. The kit is easy to assemble and despite fitting ours on the inside very unobtrusive. Really happy to have these now installed with the winter coming.
Mr. David Cooper :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 26, 2022
The air vents were just what I was looking for well made and a perfect size. The web site was very informative as to installation and siting. I had one question which was promptly answered via email.
DAVE AWBERY :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Feb 26, 2022
Very happy with my cabin, very solid and constructed well, large delay in delivery due to Covid and the world supply and logistics issues (nothing to do with TUIN)
Richard Shuttleworth :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Feb 25, 2022
Great cabin, brilliant quality and easy to put together. Delivery was delayed by the pandemic but it was worth the wait
Mr. kevin woodman :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Feb 25, 2022
Great quality product wood is of good quality good value.
The Hat Man :  Insulation Kits For Log Cabins:
Feb 25, 2022
The cabin will be used as an office and gym so floor and sealing insulation is a must. The insulation as done by Tuin's own installers and they did a fantastic job. The cabin is very comfortable.
Feb 24, 2022
Wow, for somebody like me who has OCD it was an absolute treat to unpack the work of art that was delivered.
The quality is superb and the assembly very precise with only a gentle tap of persuasion here and there.
A great product delivered by a great company that are true to their word!
Absolutely 5 star. Thankyou.
Mr. John Taylor :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Feb 24, 2022
Great product. Shame that the lead time was 8 weeks not 2 to 3 as stated on the website. Was kept informed about delay, Dutch delivery driver was brilliant. I would recommend this product.
Feb 24, 2022
Our Daily log cabin was delivered on time as promised. Access down our arrow and sloping road wasn’t a challenge for the highly skilled and very helpful driver, earned his cuppa! Not yet erected due to the weather/holidays, but it’s so we’ll sealed up we’re not concerned on that front, sure it’ll all be good. Looking forward to installation day! Thank you.
Mr. Paul Higham :  Tree seat:
Feb 23, 2022
We'd wanted a tree seat for many years & having done our research we decided on the Tuin one. It is just as expected & hoped for & looks wonderful around a tree in our garden. We've had lots of positive comments about it too, which is lovely. We would certainly buy from you again.
Mrs. BRENDA JAPPY :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Feb 23, 2022
The finial just finished off the cabin- made it look really special
Mr. Mark Read :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Feb 23, 2022
Brilliant from first contact to delivery, good quality wood and easy to install, took three novices two days from start to finish, would highly recommend
Feb 22, 2022
I bought this log cabin in Jun 20 after lockdown and it has transformed my world, fantastic space, easy to assemble and cosy place to relax.

The Team couldn’t be more helpful and I know of at least 3 others who have purchased since me. Would recommend
John Munday :  Bespoke Log Cabin:
Feb 22, 2022
Hi Tuin,
I purchased from you a bespoke log cabin (8m x 4m).
Pallet arrived on time, the driver was very helpful and placed the pallet exactly as I asked. I had laid a concrete base ready for construction which went very well. I was impressed with the quality and fit of the parts. I was anxious to get my cabin built and water tight as bad weather was imminent. As the build continued I realised that there were no roof shingles in the pallet which was something of a surprise as it says all over your website "Free Shingles". I had thought the price to be good but I didn't realise that this did not include a roof or a floor, the "log cabin" was in fact just four walls !
I managed to engage a local roofing company who fitted a rubber roof for an additional £1000 so the roof is now, finally, water tight. The walls have been treated with three coats of Sadolin Superdec in Clover Leaf and are for the most part leak free, there are some knot holes that seep a little if the rain drives against a wall.
The cabin now houses my tools and a new centre lathe and soon to house a milling machine also. Wood burning stove installed and 50mm insulation in the roof make it nice to work in there.
So all good, took longer than expected and cost more than expected but the result is brilliant.

John
Roger Taylor :  Dingle 70mm Log Cabin 5m x 5m:
Feb 22, 2022
Great Cabin and very pleased with it. Was a few months delay but it was worth the wait. Simple to construct. I went for a concrete beam base with a cross beam in the middle. A 28mm thick roofing with Shingles gives it a good solid roof. In hind sight I would have ordered the thicker flooring and purchased some heavier duty floor joists. As I have a cavity floor it is springy to the extent I have had to screw some furniture to the walls. I may have to correct this at a later date but the rest of the cabin is solid. I have also added solar panels to the roof managed to get 1.7 Kw on one side. And some sky lights for added light inside which as the cabin is 5m square I would say is a must. I have already recommended to a few friends. Cheers Tuin great build.
Feb 21, 2022
Olson 7 m x 3 m timber summer house….
Great piece of kit … very good quality great customer service
Mr. MICHAEL COOPER :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Feb 21, 2022
nice piece of kit, easy to install and very robust, i installed this in 3 days by myself, not bad for a 64 year old. this is my second purchase from Tuin.
Mr. Antony Hood :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Feb 21, 2022
Excellent supports for ease of levelling base for log cabin - would recommend
Mr. George Wilson :  Laminate Flooring For Our Log Cabins:
Feb 21, 2022
The laminate flooring that i purchased from tuin was of a high standard and easy to lay and very good quality when fitted.
Feb 20, 2022
Excellent customer service by Tuin - I was a bit worried about getting the flat pack off the main road and up the drive but the driver was fantastic and unloaded it and easily made it to where we wanted it dropped. A bit of head scratching to make sense of the instructions but we managed to build it over 4 days and are so pleased with it. We had the untreated wood and have it 3 coats before erecting. That took as long as putting it up but well worth it!!
Mr. david hughes :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Feb 20, 2022
After a lot of research and also seeing a neighbours log cabin from Tuin, we decided on getting the Jannie log cabin with composite foundation beams and black roof shingles. Communication for delivery was excellent and and it arrived on time. I really enjoyed building the cabin - even when I made a few mistakes and had to backtrack a bit to correct them. I also read previous reviews of the Jannie and was helped by the tips from other owners. There are so many handy pages on the Tuin website that I re read to help with the build. I laid larch flooring in the summerhouse part and also installed electrics inside as we wanted to use it year round and five coats of preservative have kept the wood the perfect colour. After 14 months of use, I am still so impressed with the quality of the product and would thoroughly recommend it and Tuin
Michael Spoors :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Feb 20, 2022
First class log cabin. Delivered when it was supposed to be, all intact and easy to unpack. Cabin went together extremely easily. A very nice product, solidly made and pleasant to look at. Very functional.
Mr. Robert Devonshire :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Feb 19, 2022
The actual kit was both very accurate and easy to construct. The only problem was that I ordered the thicker t & g floorboarding which was not of uniformed width and I had to make adjustments to getting it looking correct. I am an apprentice trained carpenter and I think a diy purchaser would have struggled with the flooring but not with the structure
Mr. Kelvin Windsor :  Tuin Parts:
Feb 19, 2022
I bought a daisy cabin but didn't want the window so asked if they could help me to change the window to a wooden wall. I have to say, they were great, they knew exactly what I needed and sorted everything out. There was a slight extra cost for the bespoke work but that didn't matter to me as it was exactly what I required. Many thanks Tuin, great service.
Mark Porter :  Hazel Log Cabin Studio 4m x 3m:
Feb 19, 2022
Hazel Log cabin is a lively product, the 4x3 foot print is big enough to offer versatile use without being overwhelming. Do the basics right and follow the support material online and fairly straight forward to assemble. I chose 26mm flooring which is strong and robust. We are using the cabin as a gym. Worth bearing in mind that the purlins do inhibit headroom, fairly obvious but standing on a treadmill and being 6’2’’ is squeaky. Built on a timber frame supported by concrete pads as garden not very level. Insulated in floor and on top of roof boards with OSB layer with EDPM. Delivery on time and very helpful driver. My only observation is you can’t rely on the offer timer, it influenced my decision in when to purchase and then kept getting extended. Overall would highly recommend Tuin and it’s products.. really pleased with how it turned out.
Michelle Evans :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Feb 18, 2022
Excellent service from start to finish. Excellent quality, easy to erect, as long as you get your base level accurate , your cabin will fall into place .. absolutely LOVE my cabin , so happy I went with TUIN.
100% RECOMMEND
From a happy customer
Richard Eltham :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Feb 18, 2022
Approaching 2 years now with my cabin and it is amazing. Right from when I did my first research and contacted Tuin, through the build and out of hours service they are second to none! The quality is first class and the difference it has made to working from home is amazing.
I use the Moa as a workshop and office, plus I then later added the 45mm annex as a garden equipment shed. All of the forums and videos are so helpful.
It only took me 2 days to build the main structure and Tuin have all my photos if anyone wants to ask them to see.
I have since reccomended to many friends who have purchased and some i've helped build as well. If you are an avid DIY'er you won't have a problem building a Tuin cabin.
Lastly, the prices are the best you'll get for the quality, well you can actually pay double for less quality from others! Oh and the dutch delivery drivers are really helpful, nice chaps.
Rev. Raymond Dent :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 18, 2022
Very easy to use.
Do we really not have to remove the celophane strip covering the bitumastic strips? Thinking this applies to the packer I did remove it...
Tuin reply: Thanks for the feedback and pleased they went on well. The cellophane strips on the back should actually be left on unless it specifically states otherwise.

Now they have been removed we would suggest IKO shingle glue instead.
Dzintars Bisenieks :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Feb 18, 2022
Thank you very much for very good quality sauna and nice service, all the best.
Feb 17, 2022
When I was looking for a summer house I spent a bit of time researching what was available on the market from local garden centres to the web. These all varied a lot in price and were generally produced with shiplap panels and not logs. A friend suggested I look at the Tuin summer houses and have not looked back from there.

Yes you may pay a bit more for the product but what you get is what you pay for. I was impressed from day 1 as the web site had everything I needed to know from dimensions, delivery and installation plus all the other user comments.

The actual experience was exactly as described, from the mails to the very helpful delivery driver and yes it was very straight forward to assemble. It even resulted in many conversations with my neighbours as they would come and see its progress regularly!

I'm so convinced with the product that I have bought another summer house for my work place!
Karen Bulman :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Feb 17, 2022
Love my new Summerhouse - It arrived on time & I was kept informed at all times about its arrival on the day.
Construction took about 2 days to complete & appeared pretty straight forward (was carried out by professionals)I'm only sorry I didn't get it years ago as it has been invaluable through the summer months of 2021. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is currently looking to buy one.
Feb 17, 2022
Great product. Delivered with care, and was kept up to date with any delays due to Covid. Took me and my neighbour 2 half-days to put up. Ordered the composite base, but didn't use it, as not cut to size and kept slipping around. Instructions could be better, but it was fun figuring them out. Very happy with the end result.
James Tait :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Feb 16, 2022
purchased carport last year.added OSB sheets under plastic roofing to give it some stability.
adjusted 45deg bracing to allow for fall plus added internal 45deg braces to stabilise roof structure. STILL EXCELLENT VALUE very easy to assembly
Feb 16, 2022
Excellent service from a great company. The cabin is just as described on the website and is fairly easy to assemble. Very impressed tha no money was taken from my credit card until after delivery. Would strongly recommend Turin and their products.
Mrs. Caroline Moss :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Feb 16, 2022
We love our gazebo, or as we call it ‘The Lockdown Arms’. We’ve now had it for over a year and could not be happier. The service from Tuin from start to finish was excellent, delivery great and the quality is first class. My hubby put it up with the help of a couple of handy mates, but would recommend watching the videos on line first.
We have electricity to it, added a central light, some wall mounted heaters and had some roll up sides made and have used it all year round, especially during lockdown.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and their cabin type products to anyone.
Marilyn Vandome :  Post Holder Spiked:
Feb 15, 2022
Purchased these along with the 120cm curved archway. On installation we encountered really huge stones that couldn't be dug up or broken into smaller pieces, which meant that the spikes wouldn't go all the way into the soil. However to get around this problem, we cut a small amount off the bottom of the spikes and then set them into concrete to provide extra stability and this did the job very well.
Feb 15, 2022
I have been very pleased with the service I have received from Tuin. Given the horrendous supply situation due to many factors, and none directly related to Tuin, I was really anxious that my beautiful log cabin would not arrive. It was due to arrive in August, but I received an email from Tuin explaining there was a hold up - yes you’ve guessed it, due to supply difficulties, and it would be 6-8 weeks late. I was happy to accept this. 7 weeks later I received a request to pay for my goods and one week later my beau log cabin arrived. As other reviewers have said, the delivery went without a hitch and the driver was exceptionally friendly and helpful - I have a very narrow driveway! Unfortunately due to the time of year, and horrendous weather we have been unable to erect our log cabin, but we have checked it and all the parts are present and are in good order, so I am
unable to show you a photo of our log cabin within this review.
Dzintars Bisenieks :  Log Cabin Oval Sauna:
Feb 15, 2022
Thank you very much for very good quality and nice service.