The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Hayley Scorer :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 14, 2020
A couple of my neighbours have Tuin log cabins and we thought they looked good so we chose Tuin for our Ingrid summerhouse and the annexe shed.
We ordered during the pandemic and unfortunately our order was delayed - Tuin gave us the option of cancelling but I had my heart set on the Ingrid so we waited and I’m so pleased we did!
The summerhouse went up easily, the hardest part was figuring out the surround and how to put it together. The roof is also very steep and we actually ended up paying a neighbour who has a landscape business to put up the battens and shingles for us.
The quality is amazing, we don’t have a huge garden but having this is like having another room in the house. I can’t wait until we have warmer weather and I can sit in it for hours or use it if we’re having a BBQ and the weather changes. Everyone has commented on how lovely it is- just waiting for an electrician to run a cable down for a couple of plugs and some external fisherman’s lights. Can’t recommend enough!
Mr. Arthur Williams :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
Ordered a replacement canopy for our gazebo/pergola. Setit uo fine, now taken down and stored for the winter. Product seems fine.
Mr. Robert Knight :  Tuin Parts:
Dec 14, 2020
I ordered the ulrik log cabin back in September but took delivery in mid December. To start, the delivery was excellent,I don't live in the largest of streets but the driver knocked my door ,behind him was a forklift with my goods . Very friendly, professional and thorough. Took me 2hrs to take through my property and sort. Have to say it went up like a dream even though the instructions are not that clear..looked at a few review pics and videos and soon got it up.no issues at all, no missing parts and no damage really impressed thank you. 4 stars only because of the wait time but worth it..Oh and the shingles make the world of difference. Mine is definitely smarter than the average bears .
David Fowler :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Dec 11, 2020
Tha gazebo came bang on delivery time and was placed exactly where i wanted it. Errecting it was very easy and did most of the work myself. Quality and fit was bang on and for just over £1500 was a bargin !. I am more than happy with both the gazebo and customer service. Few tips on building the roof...double up on nails and use felt adhesive
Although this is not a must i live in a windy area and didnt want to take a chance. I have added guttering, electric and heaters etc to complete the project. Cant wait for spring to enjoy it !!!
Dec 11, 2020
I bought an extra window to go in the end wall of my Aiste shed. Good quality window, easy to install, but the installation instructions provided were fairly rubbish. There's info on the tuin blog though on how to do it, so no problem: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/adding-a-window/.

Note: as supplied the generic window opens inwards. You can swop the window handle over though and install it so the window opens outwards (and hence matches the opening direction of the windows supplied for the aiste cabin). Installation was a one man job and only took a couple of hours.
Mrs. Linda Coates :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Dec 9, 2020
Excellent company to deal with, delivery driver couldn’t of been any more helpful than he was, he placed the pallet exactly where I asked him to. Everything was clearly labelled with what part went where and assembly was really easy and quick I’m just over 5 foot tall and my husband helped. We got it up to eaves height in a few hours and the roof put on the following day with some assistance from a kind neighbour as i’m not too keen on being up that high. Quality of the product is excellent and I would highly recommend anyone to deal with Tuin. I have painted my cabin with Sadolin Superdec paints and it is used for my crafty hobbies.
Mrs. Tonia Haughton :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 6, 2020
Shingle glue does exactly what it is supposed to, we are in quite a windy area in a valley where the wind whips through we have not had a single shingle move. Easy to use too. We only used on the edges and ridges but all good.
Stuart Owen :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Dec 6, 2020
This is a fabulous log cabin. The build quality is superb, the instructions are easy to follow and my neighbour and I constructed it in two days!
I don't think it could have been easier.
The delivery was dealt with superbly and extremely efficiently. I knew when it would be delivered and I was also contacted again 30 mins before arrival just to check everything was ok.
The delivery was left where I asked without fuss and the driver was extremely polite and helpful.
We went for this model on the strength of a friend getting the same cabin, and we are SO pleased.
If you are thinking of getting this or any other TUIN product, I couldn't recommend it highly enough! Go for it!
Dec 6, 2020
Took a while for delivery due to holdups after the first covid lockdown. I may have measured wrong, or the height wasn't as advertised as I had to trim the top boards so it would find beneath the old summer house. Instructions that come with it are awful but there's some good videos online to help you assemble it. (all fairly easy for any mediocre DiYer). Really do recommend waiting for a dry day before attempting the build though. The base needs cutting to size which took quite a while and the roof took a while too. Now it's finished, it looks fantastic, blends in perfectly with the existing summer house. Very pleased.
Dec 3, 2020
Tuin Tourist Gazebo; Purchased and built pretty much on my own having help only in pitching the main roof trusses. Regard myself as a competent DIY'er. Added 8 jack rafters (a bit technical to get cuts right) as span of roof boards seemed a little excessive and glad I did. Others have mentioned these as well. One of the main posts had a timber shake but that was fine for what the structure is. Took me 3 days in total to install with only assistance in pitching roof. Used a long timber held vertically in a workmate screwed to the king post to support roof trusses during building and removed temporary support once building was completed. Do ensure you mix the shingles from differing packs to avoid colour block effect of the shingles. Careful setting out of the main posts (position and level) ensured it went together well. Price drop a couple of weeks after buying lead me to think I paid a little over the odds but generally a good kit which went up without major problems. I found the videos on fitting the shingles very helpful. Instructions could be improved but adequate for someone with practical skills or a trades person. Overall satisfied and able to recommend. Company delivered on time and delivery driver was polite and very helpful.
Mr. Daniele Picciau :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Dec 2, 2020
We had it delivered during first lockdown and from the start ,helped with choosing right one for us ,talking to their wonderful staff,the driver that was so helpful and the support we couldn’t of wished for more.
For size issues we had to initially cancel an order placed and they did nothing but help us all the way and making sure we got the one best for our needs and specifications.They went well beyond what we was expecting and even advised us on best products for the stain and protection.
The driver was fab ,and didn’t hesitate once when having to get the forklift to transport it down our small and narrow street ,his attitude and patience was impressive!
He needs a super thanks !
The build itself arrived spot in ,no issues with it and in less than a full day it was fully erected with three of us helping .
The quality is second to none and I could and will highly recommend this cabin to anyone and again excellent Company to deal with from start to finish !
Thanks so much and will be posting some photos and a possible video as soon as I get round .
Dec 2, 2020
We ordered the cabin and in spite of a slight glitch at the initial order and delivery time, the cabin was very much worth the wait. The delivery company were exceptional, helpful and put the cabin EXACTLY where we asked, so 11 out of 10 to them. Now to the cabin, it is incredibly well made, sturdy and looks far superior to our old run down 'shed', in fact, we wish we had ordered a larger one now... We highly recommend both TUIN and this Summer House - also the best prices we could find on the internet.
Dec 1, 2020
Overall I am pleased with how the cabin looks but this is in no way any thanks to the appalling instructions or the very generic videos online or a complete lack of the correct hardware. Ordering online was easy and delivery was just within the timescale provided.
Prior to the arrival of the cabin I though it wise to watch some of the online tutorials, the first one I watched I had a Tuin fitter tell me about the various thicknesses of the available log cabins and that he does not recommend the one that I bought (19mm)! Not a great start and very annoying considering I had already paid £1500.
I managed most of the installation myself over a weekend but at times it did require two people especially for the canopy and the supports. The online tutorials are just far too generic to assist in the installation of this cabin, especially when it comes to the canopy and supports and I would not of been any worse off if the paper instructions were in Mandarin. I had a massive bag of nails for a felt roof of which I did not have (went for an EPDM), and a total lack of hardware for the rest of the cabin, being a keen DIY’er I was fortunate enough to have plenty for my needs. The lock provided for the door was not fit for purpose, once again I was lucky to have something that was suitable. I didn’t bother contacting support as I wanted to complete it on the weekend I had planned and because I was lucky enough to have enough hardware for the cabin. I am happy with the product and it is sufficient for my purpose however hearing the Tuin fitter not recommending the 19mm thickness is hugely disappointing and makes me wonder for the longevity of the product

christopher goodhall :  Konstantin Gazebo Log Cabin 5 x 3.4m:
Nov 30, 2020
Excellent gazebo,very well made with first class materials.
I would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a timber building. Their sales team are very knowledgable and helpful all though the process of choosing which one to buy to arranging delivery.
The delivery of my gazebo went very smoothly,the delivery firm were very helpful and kept me informed.
The driver of the delivery lorry was extremely helpful and on time.
Mr. Paul Boulton :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Nov 30, 2020
We purchased the Sadie log cabin worth every penny. On the day of delivery driver unloaded with in half hour on the drive no problem. Unpack it .put all parts in order ready for next day Brother in-law and I put it together in one day . These cabins are so well designed you can’t go wrong ordered epdm roofing went on a dream . now ordered Milan log cabin so impressed
Nov 30, 2020
We were looking for a quality Gazebo for our garden, somewhere to bring the family together away from gadgets and distractions of day to day life. The service from Tuin and the quality of the product really made it good value. Even the delivery driver was so helpful offering advice on how to build the Gazebo and store the materials until it was built. We would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Terry Jones :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Nov 29, 2020
Absolutely over the moon with this cabin, since taking delivery we have not needed to speak to Tuin as everything was in the package and fitted lovely, would highly recommend
Alison Squire :  Square Swing Bracket:
Nov 28, 2020
Great product. Initially I wasn't sure if it would fit so I contacted customer service who were very helpful. It's been well used over the last 6 months and still going strong.
Mr James Latta :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 28, 2020
Excellent service and great product. I would defintely recommend Tuins products to all my family and friends
Pauline stevenson :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 28, 2020
Ordered cabin mid May took delivery in early August and it is the best purchase we have made. My husband took 2 days to build by himself and didn't have any issues. We did put it on a concrete foundation. He said it fitted together really well and would recommend this cabin from Tuin. Many happy hours have been spent in it and hopefully many more to come.
Mr. Mike Blakeman :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Nov 28, 2020
I had been looking for a cabin with an awning attached so we could house our hot tub in in and this looked to fit the bill. Ordering and purchase was really easy and Tuin didn't take any money until the cabin was ready for delivery. The cabin arrived and was dropped exactly where we wanted, care of a very nice driver and his forklift truck. The pallet was huge! over 5 meters wide. Upon opening you will find a really well packaged cabin, well a lot of logs and wood... doors and windows are pre assembled and packed in the centre of the pallet for protection. When you start to build, stude the instructions, and although they arent the best, take time to get your base right. Once you have done this the rest is just like building a lego set. Dead easy and very satisfying. Door frames were a challenge and watch the shingles video before doing the roof, other than than it is all plane sailing. A Great quality cabin, solid lengths of wood, not joined and looks fantastic. definitely recommend this cabin!
Mary-Frances Therese Felletti :  Decking Circle Tiles:
Nov 27, 2020
I searched extensively online as I wanted a circular decking tile to create a small patio area. I discovered Tuin and from search to purchase the whole process was effortless. I contacted Customer Service for advice & they couldn't have even more helpful. Once ordered, due to Covid19 restrictions, my delivery was understandably slightly delayed however the CS team kept me up-to-date with progress which was reassuring. The circular decking tile arrived safely & undamaged due to the excellent packaging combined with the wood smelling wonderful! Post-delivery the great customer service continued as I was contacted to make sure the delivery had gone well & I was happy with the product. Excellent all round & I have recommended Tuin to all friends & family who are planning any garden projects for 2021.
Nov 27, 2020
We are absolutely thrilled with the Ipswich we built as a garden space/ office during the Covid lockdown. We chose to build it on a raised timber deck bearing onto concrete blocks which are themselves sat on small concrete pads. The cabin fitted perfectly, erection was very simple although i was not prepared for how heavy the window unit is and was fortunate to have 2 teenage boys to help. Getting the cabin up is the easy part, the roof boards, insulation & shingles all took longer and as we were insulating the floor between timber beams this took a fair amount of time also. We insulated both the floor (50mm)and the roof (75mm) and as the weather cools it is keeping very snug. Paint was supplied by SML using Demidekk Ultimate. This required one coat of visit primer and 3 coats of paint. Not particularly quick to apply but we are delighted with the result. Only slight niggle was with the doorset. In the end we got a joiner to sort this - money we'll spent.
Overall a fantastic cabin & service.
Patricia Hazelwood :  Henk Log Cabin 6m x 6m:
Nov 27, 2020
I wanted one of these buildings for some time now to use as a crafts and hobby room, having outgrown the space in the house. This is going to be in full time use when I eventually retire and I wanted something I could use to its’ fullest capacity. This building is beautifully proportioned and square in shape. Due to COVID, the wait was longer than anticipated but well worth it in the end and I am just delighted with it. It took some days to put up (1.5 men with a little bit of experience between them ). The window time for working has been short due to the clocks going back so would be less in longer daylight hours. There are just some final steps to take but it’s watertight, insulated and ready to go once the electrician arrives. It looks lovely, not at all intrusive in the garden, substantial without being bulky considering it is a large building and is going to last me years and years. Once the order was in place, everything went smoothly thereafter and the delivery driver was amazing, polite and helpful. Please pass on thanks to them, too. Thank you, Tuin, I know I grumbled at the wait but like my dad used to say, something good is worth the wait in the end. So happy and would highly recommend Tuin buildings just like their other many happy customers. I am quite sure once COVID is not a factor any more, manufacturing and delivery will go back to their norm. Either way, if I didn’t say it enough, I am a very happy lady.
Nov 27, 2020
Delivery was well organised and efficient. It took my builder husband an hour and a half to carry the kit to its location at the top of our garden, but by the end of the day he had the roof and doors on, despite not really understanding the printed instructions. Online videos helped a lot. Shingles took another day and a half. We live in a very exposed location so he went over the top on the glue and we also bought the storm kit. Can’t wait to come out of this lockdown so we can entertain friends in it.
Mr. Anthony Trotman-Beasty :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Nov 27, 2020
Everything about this Cabin order was faultless. The Dutch delivery driver was very polite and efficient, and positioned the very large package exactly where we wanted it.
The construction of the cabin was very straight forward and the logs were all clearly marked for identification. There was a slight problem with one log being about 30mm short but this was covered by the door frame casing.
the cabin looks superb, and represents terrific value for money. I would heartily recommend Turn cabins.
Mr. Lea Dean :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 25, 2020
we purchased the Emma as we wanted something that would be useable all year round. The delivery driver was excellent arriving almost to the minute that he advised. The shed took a little time to construct mostly on my own, although i had to borrow a chop saw for the hardwood base to ensure the angles were correct and straight. if these had been pre cut then i would have constructed in 1 full day (it took me two days on my own). the shed was as per the instructions although the videos threw me a bit as the doors and roof were different to those shown. the roof was actually easier than i thought. the shingles were a joy to put on as it was sunny. I have now painted the outside and sealed the hardwood beams to prevent any ingress of water and will put the floor in when we have had a sufficient rain to test!
overall i have been very impressed - so much so the shed makes my old wooden garage look bad - this will be the next Tuin purchase such is the high quality and ease. I would recommend this product to anyone!
Mr. Noel Godfrey :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Nov 25, 2020
I decided to get the Philip Log Cabin to use as a Gym during the Covid lockdown - the project has been a resounding success. Tuin managed to provide EXACTLY what I wanted when I wanted it. The quality and value of the product is excellent, as is the customer service. I found the on line information, videos excellent and made erecting the cabin much easier. When I had occasion to speak to the staff, they were always polite, understanding and helpful.
I have been using the gym for a few weeks now and loving it ..... I would highly recommend Tuin if you are looking for a Log Cabin, I would also commend the Tuin Staff for their excellent customer service ... thank you.. much appreciated.
J P Fagan :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Nov 23, 2020
As you will see the Covid 19 situation played a big part in our decision to purchase our Log Cabin (Jenny) which came on a nice compact pallet delivered efficiently by a friendly driver. It also meant of course that we had to assemble it between the 2 of us with no direct outside help. But the assembly was fairly self explanatory once all of the components had been unpacked and put into easily identifiable groups. Doing this made the instructions make much more sense, although inevitably there was a little bit of head scratching. The various videos (online) and blogs are well worth consulting but in our case the internet was down due to a lightening strike, and the first couple of days we had to go solely by the written instructions (hence the head scratching). We followed the recommendation's regarding treating the wood using good quality products and I think this is good advice. We love our 'Jenny' which we purchased to use as a studio to run our online fitness business from (during the Covid 19 situation). We therefore did not purchase a floor opting instead to rely on the slabbed base as the floor. Time will tell if this works as we are now entering our first Winter and it may prove too cold, although to date its been fine. Should the need arise we will fit a wooden floor, but all in all we are very satisfied and would do it all over again.
Mr. Chris Scott :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Nov 22, 2020
Was so surprised with this product, well produced, sturdy and looks exactly as it did on the web site.
Fairly easy to assemble too. The quality of the wood and the cuts of each piece is 100%.
Mr. Chris Scott :  Roofing Felt:
Nov 22, 2020
Top grade felt, has protected my cabin from weeks of continuous rain.
Mr. John Powell :  Rome Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
Nov 22, 2020
My experience wit Tuin has been really good, great communication, very prompt response even in these Covid times. Delivery was spot on again great communication from the haulage firm. The assembly was straight forward, but thought the assembly instructions could be a little clearer. Overall i am very please with Rome product that i choose.
Mr. Brian JOHNSTON :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Nov 22, 2020
I decided to go with Tuin because my brother had purchased a much larger cabin a couple of years ago. Anyway I purchased the 3m x 3m corner cabin so it fitted into the corner in our garden and had the height so my daughter could use her weights above her head. Positives in brief. 1 more than enough height perfect. 2. Driver dropped the units exactly where requested. 3. I had created a really level concrete base. When the Cabin was being built it was always level and square. When the windows and door were attached they were immediately level and square. 4. The cabin was really quite straightforward to build. I build this with my teenage son in a couple of days. 5. The shingles look absolutely fabulous. The whole cabin is great and I would recommend this cabin and the company. Negatives. 1. The shed was eady to build but the shingles took forever to put on. The pitch on each of the four sides of the cabin is very steep and I ended up attaching timber to the side of the shed to put on the first 4 5 rows. Then I needed to attach a furter base on top of the roof to complete the shingles. It does take some time 2. When there is heavy rain there is a lot of splashback from the ground back onto the cabin. In hindsight I should have purchased the guttering. I think I will do this now.
In summary, I'm really pleased with the finished look and the shingles are worth the time it takes. Great company and a great product.
S Davies :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Nov 22, 2020
Dear Tuin UK Team

Our garden is on quite a slope so we contacted Tuin enquiring how best to do the base. Tuin were very helpful and we followed your advice and had a wooden base built on short stilts which are set in concrete. Fortunately, the given measurements of 5 x 3.2 metres were very accurate so the building fitted perfectly on the base.

The delivery arrived exactly when Tuin said it would and we were very impressed by how well the driver manoeuvred "Karen" onto the driveway!

Actually erecting the building was relatively straightforward and apart from the shingles on the roof was completed in just one day. There are just a couple of points we would like to mention:

1) The Karen on your website shows the window hinges at the top, however, provided with the instructions was a photograph of a window showing the hinges on the side. We were therefore unsure which way up to put the windows. We sent an email to Tuin during construction. We received a very prompt reply and were advised to follow the photograph supplied, ie hinges on the side. We did this, but had to take the hinges off on one side and move them to a slightly different position as we wanted to open both windows out from the centre of the Karen.

2) It wasn't clear which way round the door frame base should go. It was a 50/50 chance but unfortunately we made the wrong decision! This meant the hole in the metal floor plate for the door bolt was in the wrong position, we would recommend sending it undrilled instead or put an arrow to show which way round it should be fitted. We are going to drill another hole in the right place and cover up the unwanted hole with a transition strip after we have laid the floor.

The weather was against us towards the end of the construction - we were putting the shingles on in torrential rain and wind! Luckily we had put an EPDM rubber roof on before the weather turned against us so the Karen was already water tight and we fitted the shingles over the top of the EPDM. It took several days for a dry period to treat the outside. We have now put 2 coats of preserver on and will put a third on in the new year. The next task is to put the window bars on and then lay the laminate floor. We are currently getting quotes for a patio around the summerhouse. Due to the slope of the garden, this is going to take a bit more work.

Once complete, we're looking forward to inviting friends and family around for drinks (COVID restrictions permitting of course!). We shall also use it for relaxing and reading. Where we have positioned it is a real suntrap so we're really looking forward to enjoying it next summer. We may even put a sofa bed in there!

We have used brown preservative on the outside and have green rectangle shingles on the roof. We are delighted with the overall look and are glad we chose a summerhouse with a canopy at the front as we can have the doors and windows open without the rain coming in.

Please see the attached photographs of the base, various stages of construction and the (almost) finished product! Once we have laid the laminate flooring, we will be happy to do a video walkaround.

We hope this helps.

Thank you Tuin - we will definitely recommend you!

Kind regards
S Davies
Richard McLean :  Mika Log Cabin 3.8x3m:
Nov 22, 2020
Best value for money in the uk I wish I could put some pictures up to show you how good it looks built it myself in a couple off days
Clive Baillie :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Nov 20, 2020
Wow, absolutely fantastic, product and service! Started to look for a cabin end of last year (before covid!) to be used as home gym. Phoned a few companies after looking on line and doing some research, narrowed it down between 3 different companies that did cabins 4m x 4m. Tuin had very good reviews (now I can see why) emailed them some questions and always got a response but never got "pestered " with follow up calls, which was and is refreshing. I also contacted another company who apparently are one of the biggest in the UK, their words, after making inquiries I would get cold calls off them every couple of weeks for months (up until I ordered off Tuin in August this year).
Ordering was simple, no deposit required, payment being taken a week or so before delivery, other companies wanted between 30 and 50% deposit upfront. Due to the Pandemic delivery times were a bit longer than usual, however it arrived on the date that was promised.
Delivery was by class 1 truck (never seen a truck that big manage our street before) and to get up our cul de sac a moffit forklift was used, no dramas whatsoever , the packaged was well sealed so left it on the drive for a couple of days till I could move it into the garden.
Before delivery I had read all the blogs and watched all the instructional videos on the Tuin website, a must in my opinion if you have never put up a cabin before. Before assembly I stacked everything in logical order and checked for any missing items, this made the job so much easier.
Putting up the cabin was pretty straightforward, easier than I expected, and only took my son and myself a day and half to do (excluding shingles). We were surprised with how everything fitted together so well, no warped or twisted/cracked logs at all.
We are so pleased with the end result, can't believe how sturdy and solid it is, even the doors which I thought might be thin style shed doors were heavy solid items as is the window and fit perfectly.
Once it is all complete (floor still to go in and cabin still needs painting and trim to go on) I will send in a complete blog with photos.
There is probably no need for Tuin to advertise, since I put it up last weekend I have had a couple of neighbours inquire already where I got it, one will be ordering next year (to be used as a bar, win win!).
To sum up, definitely recommend the Gunda cabin and also Tuin the company!!
Nov 20, 2020
We bought this as an add on to our Southampton log cabin. It was much simpler to put up having completed the Southampton. It looks fantastic next to the log cabin and after completing it, it looked so nice we had second thoughts about using it for storing dirty garden tools or bikes. We decided to camp in it overnight on a lilo. It felt like we were on holiday despite the COVID-19 lockdown going on. Therefore, if you are looking for a fancy wooden tent then look no further. If you’re looking for a storage facility for tools or bikes then prepare to be disappointed that one day it will be dirty and not look as nice as it did when you made it. Definitely recommend the product in all seriousness and no doubt, given Turin’s reputation for quality will stand the test of time, maybe long enough for a lockdown anniversary staycation in 10 years time!
Philip Pegg :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Nov 17, 2020
I took delivery of the James log cabin in September 2020. I chose this particular model as I liked the large windows/doors and the modern design. It arrived as expected. I built the majority of it solely just needing a hand with the windows and doors due to there weight. It took me about 4 days to build although I was in no rush and didn't work all day long. I think two competent diyers could have done it in two days. The instructions were basic although it was just like a big puzzle really and not difficult if you take your time. The only part of this I would say could be improved on would be to make the instructions more bespoke for each different cabin. At one stage the cabin appeared to be leaning to one side at the front and I was a little concerned however once it was built up above the windows and doors it was pulled true and then the roof made it solid. I insulated the roof and floor which was also simple. Although I'm yet to apply the finishing touches I'm very satisfied with the product. I will add a few extra safety precautions such as locks, alarm, etc but this is personal choice.
Nov 17, 2020
Overall we are very happy with our cabin. We are complete novices in construction but we took on this challenge and really enjoyed it despite the Scottish weather weighing on us during the process. We didn’t have any issues with the doors just the weight of the doors and windows but making sure the sides are squared during the build helps. Would we do it all again? Yes. When you sit back and see your finished cabin it makes you smile and you know you built it. Delivery was delayed due to COVID and some items were missing however Tuin customer service was really good and quick to sort this out. :)
Mr. Mike Holmes :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 16, 2020
Wonderful product and service. I bought shingles to cover my Gazebo/Bar 8.5m x 4.6m.
The shingles were so easy to cut and install. I would certainly recommend Tuin to anyone looking to purchase a log cabin or roof tiles. From a very happy customer.
Stefan Franczuk :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Nov 16, 2020
Absolutely love this cabin, very easy to put up in a couple of days with a day to finish everything off. It fits perfectly in a corner of my garden and I’m using it as an office. Great quality and very good customer service from Tuin. Would highly recommend
Mrs. Julie Nicholson :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Nov 16, 2020
Fantastic cabin, looks amazing and so solid. We are confident we will use it all year round as it retains the heat well! Slightly disappointed with the door and windows flimsy compared to rest of cabin and despite professional fitting still not great
Mrs. Julie Nicholson :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Nov 16, 2020
Good addition to Wayne cabin nice and solid , only downside is that it is too small and low for anyone even medium height, so feels a lot of money for what it actually from gives space wise
Tim Dowding :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 16, 2020
I purchased the Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m. There were some good parts and some not so good. Firstly I was impressed with the delivery service. You will not see a more efficient delivery. Coming from Holland, bang on time and no fuss. The product itself was if mixed quality. The main logs were fine. Some fixtures are por quality. I had trouble with the doors and one window. They were slightly bowed despite me storing them correctly and applying the correct treatment. I chose the premium flooring but I felt the quality was not quite premium. Building the cabin. For two of you, double the average time people say it takes to construct and this does not include all the treatment. You want two coats of anti rot, two coats of UV protection and then two colour. That's six coats and adds a few days to the total construction time. During construction you need to think outside the box. I had issues with some fixtures, sent an email to support but didn't hear back at all, so I improvised. Customer support were very helpful and friendly initially before I ordered the cabin, but during construction they were not there to support me.
Overall I am pleased with the end result but you will have to go the extra mile yourself to get there. I would give this cabin 8/10, it seems nice and sturdy, just some of the fixtures let it down.
Nov 15, 2020
I purchased the Summertime Log Cabin earlier this year and took delivery in early May. The delivery service was first class. It took me maybe 2 or 3 days to assemble (working alone) and I enjoyed every minute of it. The online instructions guide you through the assembly process and acts as a nice coffee break opportunity! :-)
The finished product is outstanding and great value for money. If you enjoy building things I cannot recommend it enough.
Mr. John Pears :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Nov 14, 2020
Delighted with it. Went together like a dream, gave it 2 coats of treatment before assembling. Very well thought out. Our only problem was we wanted an extra window we realised when assembled, to look onto another part of the garden. The payments we had a problem with, so we didnt persue any further. We had paid once and didnt get our money back from pay pal. Did not feel like paying twice. Problem solved we found a window on stock that we had'nt used for anything so used that. Finished now , and have enjoyed sitting in it in the garden. Many comments made it would make a nice outside office. Thank you .p.p. John Pears, Barbara Pears
Jon Paish :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 14, 2020
Excellent quality bitumen roof shingles at a great price. Quick free delivery so both me and my customer were very happy.
Lots of really useful advice/tips on the website too.
Mr. Mark Archer :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Nov 14, 2020
After much research and many hours of trawling the internet we eventually settled on the Leipzig log cabin, as this seemed to be the best value we could find and we were impressed with the vast information shown on the website. We ordered at the beginning lockdown and expected a delay but Tuin kept us informed of progress along the way. Our delivery driver called us in the night before to confirm the timings and he appeared very early in the morning as promised. Delivery was efficient under challenging circumstances and everything was there.
The build took two days at a leisurely pace and one small hiccup was resolved efficiently by the out of hours team. The overall quality of the wood and materials was excellent and the cabin went up easily without a hitch.

Would recommend Tuin for quality and service and would buy from them again.
Martin Best :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Nov 14, 2020
Spent a long time looking for a reasonable priced cabin that tick all the boxes. The lulea cabin is a very well manufactured structure and treated correctly will last a life time. You can build it yourself but it helps to have two people to lift up the roof beams. As per other reviews the instruction are better of in the bin. Do all your homework whilst you are waiting for the delivery. Use the online help and videos and you will not have any problems with the build. I spent many hours researching and it paid of when it came to the build. Before laying any form of flooring make sure it is water tight. I had water ingress under the foundation beams. This was resolved using frame sealent on the outside. I did use a DPM but this still didnt seal it 100% For treatmeant of the wood i used Barrettine Premier Wood Preserver. Gave it 2 coats and then a coat of clear Barrettine Decking Oil, the water just bounces off.
The shuttering i used {100mm} for the concret base was then cleanded up and used as the foundation beams. I already had used slabs underneath and rubble so decided i did not need anything deeper than 100mm.
I could not be more than happy with the cabin and would not hesitant recommending Tuin, they are one of the top suppliers for cabins at a price to suit all.
Julie Wilson :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Nov 13, 2020
Delighted with our Sadie Cabin, its been built about a month now, I am loving the Cabin so far and although not the best of weather for sitting out we have managed a few nights so far. lovely and cosy and delighted with how it looks with my new furniture etc all in, cant wait to get it decorated for Xmas. Ordered and fitted the storm kit as we live in the Highlands of Scotland, it seems a bit flimsy as just some threaded bar and spring which screws into top and lower logs but Im hoping it does the job its bought for as it does get rather windy here with us, I would have preferred the wooden option as shown on the webpage but couldnt see where to order them so going to see about getting some made locally to add on just for the extra piece of mind. Also not sure yet what I think of the Carefree treatment that is recommended, we have given four coats outside so far and two inside. we have done the outside with the light oak and inside with clear. it went on great but my only complaint is that when masking tape was removed it also took off the treatment right back to bare wood which I didnt expect as it is supposed to penetrate deep into the wood, its not cheap either so hoping it has done the job as expected.
Colin Wharton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 11, 2020
Excellent product.
One log member damaged in transit,quickly replaced by Tuin.
Very pleased with the finished cabin.
Nov 9, 2020
Our Emma corner log cabin is genuinely a wonderful addition to our garden. we bought the thicker wood version with double glazing , This was a great decision. I now use the cabin as an office I can very honestly highly recommend A Tuin Log cabin. The service throughout the whole process has been very good. Excellent value for money and a good quality product.
Mrs. Trudi Emmett :  Richard Log Cabin 2x2m:
Nov 9, 2020
What an amazing company, our shed was delivered trouble free during uk lockdown. The cabin was relatively easy to put together and looks beautiful also very sturdy, we are extremely happy our purchase.
Mrs Deborah M Steed :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Nov 8, 2020
Handsome cabin, roomy (source for two desks, a three seater and a couple of small armchairs and some other bits of small-ish furniture), goes up very easily. However, only put this up in warm and dry conditions as the Source is untreated and pretty much like a sound for moisture. Interior humidity measurement of 85%. We ordered this in mid July, it didn't arrive, due to Lockdown demand, until the beginning of September. Six weeks of, almost constant, rain followed... Finally, we were able to build it and that was a quick process. We are now having a major headache drying it out enough to treat/seal/paint it inside and out. I'm longing for a couple of dry, sunny days!
Btw, Richard's advice blog has been brilliant.
Becky Wotherspoon :  Ring Trapeze Set:
Nov 7, 2020
Our daughter loves this and since it arrived can generally be found hanging upside down from it at the bottom of the garden. As with all Tuin products really easy to put up and very sturdy. Couldn't ask for more.
Becky Wotherspoon :  Pole Swing Bracket:
Nov 7, 2020
We ordered this as a replacement to an old bracket, which had broken. So good to be able to keep our play equipment maintained, very easy to order and turned up quickly.
Nov 7, 2020
5 star service and product from Tuin. All my questions re installation and aftercare were promptly answered before ordering.

Cabin arrived exactly on time.

Cabin is now fully installed and looks amazing, it is the centre piece of our garden.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone!

Thank you Tuin!
Brigid Shaw :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Nov 7, 2020
Had been researching log cabins for a while but was really disappointed by the quality and then someone recommended Tuin and I'm so glad they did! It's great quality, straightforward to build but ideally needs a competent DIY'er. Our biggest worry was making sure the base was level as we build it on our garden which is on a slope so opted for a cement base but have been told the plastic driveway grids you snap together would be sufficient.
I would advise getting good quality paint, as recommended by Tuin, as cheaper paint will just peel off in a few years. It keeps the heat really well if the sun shines on it and is still fine even in colder weather. We had electrics fitted and wifi and our teenager loves it! Fitted composite decking all around which gives it the surround we feel it needs. I can wholeheartedly recommend Tuin.
The company is run very efficiently too, no delays in delivery, communication was clear and delivery time almost by the hour, really can't fault them.
Mr. Andrew Bennett :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Nov 5, 2020
Really good communication regarding delivery, cabin came well packed we assembled ourselves and went up well, we love it so much.
Mr. Christian Rees :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Nov 3, 2020
I recently bought felt roof shingles to make the roof of my wooden gazebo watertight. I was very impressed by what i received and seeing them finished on the roof, really enhanced the gazebo look as well as achieving the purpose of being watertight. I had never attempted to felt a roof in this manner before and the videos supplied on the website, were very helpful. I would fully recommend these shingles to anyone. I have some great photos of the finished product that i will send to the site
Mrs. Rebecca Wotherspoon :  Wavy Slide 300cm:
Nov 3, 2020
We ordered this slide as a replacement just at the beginning of the lockdown. Like all businesses at this time, Tuin were facing some difficulties transporting their products. However, they kept in contact with us constantly letting us know as soon as our order had been despatched and reassuring us that they were dealing with out order. The slide arrived in perfect condition and we couldn't be happy with the service we received.
Mr. Anthony Tucker :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Nov 2, 2020
I was happy with all aspects of the arch except that on one side panel 4 of the side struts were not properly stapled so I had to fix with screws
Jim McLean :  Victoria Log Cabin 4.1m x 3m:
Nov 2, 2020
We ordered a Victoria cabin at the start of March. Despite the lock-down the cabin was delivered to us on the Black Isle in the Highlands at the start of April. Unfortunately we could not get the base completed until early June when restrictions were eased.
As per the excellent guides supplied by Tuin we had treated all windows and doors prior to construction started. The construction was very straightforward and completed by my son and I within two days. Laying the floorboards took me another day. The EPDM rubber roof was fairly straight forward, although I was probably used too much of the supplied adhesive and had to purchase some more locally.
The cabin is excellent with it's double glazing and 58mm walls. The support and guidance from Tuin was a great help.
We would recommend Tuin and the Victoria cabin to any potential new customers
Mr. Garry Slatter :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Nov 2, 2020
Fantastic bit of kit bit slow at starting as the instructions where in Dutch also we asked for some guttering for our flat roof and we had to buy some more things so be aware of that but apart from that I’m talking to you from my 5 x 3 log cabin and I think they’re great
Mr. Alan Oldfield :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Nov 2, 2020
The cabin was delivered and unloaded by the driver and placed exactly where I wanted it. The plans to build it were simple to follow and between them and many tips on the website it became an easy job to build the cabin. The cabin is of the highest quality and I am extremely pleased with the end result.
Ms. Linda and Natalie Hill :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Nov 2, 2020
Lovely cabin would recommend
Delivery could have been better they forgot to send the internal floor which caused delays with fitting
Now painted and electric in just got to landscape a
No furnish it now for next summer can not wait
Only thing I would say is do not book installation until your sure you have everything
Anja is just a nice size really sweet
Robert Rippon :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Oct 31, 2020
I had planned to build a Log Cabin to replace an old shed in the back garden after helping a friend build a Tuin Gazebo a few years ago.
During the lockdown i spent a lot of time researching the many different companies who supply these kit structures, but everytime came back to the Tuin log cabins not only due to previous knowledge of the quality of building but also the fantastic service. I made my choice of the Uddel Modern 3.8 x 2.6m cabin that would fit perfectly into the limited space i had.
The transaction was easy and very quickly i was given a delivery date. The delivery was made as stated and the very helpful driver was very cool and drove down a narrow road into my cul-de-sac with his fork lift .
The assembly of the building was very easy and was constructed on a Victorian style plinth of flag stones and concrete blocks due to the fact i could not get sand and cement during lockdown restrictions to make a concrete foundation. This method worked fantastically (it took 1 week to create this )and the building was erected by myself in 2 days it took a further
week to coat with wood preserver (3 coats) and felt the roof.
The end result is a Fantastic spacious log cabin of very high quality that has transformed our garden and has been used both as a beautiful relaxing and peaceful space in the garden and also very useful for storage.
All in all a brilliant quality experience with no regrets at all. Well done Tuin!!
Mr. Derek French :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 29, 2020
Excellent, the glitch on the delivery was well handled. Very efficient and helpful. We are very pleased with our summerhouse. Quality and service very good.
Martin Bugler :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Oct 29, 2020
We ordered our "Justine" cabin at the beginning of lockdown with the intention of building a gym. It arrived within the estimated time. During the wait, we prepared the ground and laid a concrete base. It arrived on a huge pallet and was delivered by a nice Dutch guy. Delivery was very efficient and once I'd checked everything on the list was present we were able to start the build. Although, initially it seemed quite daunting, once we got started it was actually a breeze. Every part was numbered so we were sure to lay everything out in a logical order. Most of the time taken was spent ensuring that the foundation beams were laid properly, level and square. I am a belt and braces guy so put a liquid damp seal under the beams and also coated the bottom logs too. All in all, including painting and putting the shingles on it took 3 days. Not bad considering we have never built anything like this before. To say I am happy with the results is an understatement. Tuin were spot on from start to finish. Always on hand if I had to ask any stupid questions. I would recommend them all day long. In fact, one of my friends is looking at placing an order. If I have any criticism at all, we have one tiny leak. Oddly its coming in through a knot in one of the logs. Nothing anyone could have done to stop this though, nature of natural products, I'm going to seal it up with silicone when the rain finally stops. Just make sure you give your cabin plenty of would treatment. I must have missed a bit. lol
RICHARD HAWKER :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Oct 29, 2020
I found the whole experience very professional from my order, communication and delivery incredible. The way it is packed so everything was safe in transit. The quality of the cabin is second to none, I would recommend the cabins to anyone for price and quality. A very happy customer.
Mr. philip baxter :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Oct 29, 2020
Took delivery of my truus log cabin excellent company to deal with the cabin is great and well made delivery driver was very helpful and on time
Oct 29, 2020
Fantastic , great quality log cabin , it was very easy to assemble , the only problem was the door fitting , the hinges on the door could have been a bit easier to adjust up & down . That wasn't helped as we had put a bit of a run on the patio to aid water removal.I would agree with other reviews that if you get the base level it makes life a whole lot easier . Apart from that I am delighted with the product & it is very warm ( with the help of an electric heater ) in the north east of Scotland in late October , so hopefully can use it all year round !
Rob Charles :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Oct 28, 2020
Bought this to replace a 30 year old garden shed to get more space for a gym and modelling workshop.

Arrived on articulated truck and driver placed beside house using onboard forklift. The package was double wrapped in heavy gauge plastic. This turned out to be very helpful as building was delayed for 3 months because of COVID and the need to get a perfectly flat concrete base completed. Package was safely protected from storms and driving rain.

I built the cabin myself, and hardest part was setting out the composite bearers (email answered in 20 mins on a Sunday by TUIN!). Would recommend these for longevity.

Spare log lengths are included for use as a 'beater' - to place on top of the main logs to protect from your mallet / hammer blows. Unfortunately the instructions show this as 3 separate lengths, and so I ended up using the wrong log - and destroyed a main log. I had to get a replacement made by a local sawmill. I found the 'beater' log in the pile - it hadn't been cut into three short lengths as described in the instructions, hence my mistake.

Cabin took about 2 days to build by myself and it went together easily and without problems. The roof planks were installed, felted and then shingled - this took me 8 hours each side! It was exhausting on my own. The fixing nails were not included in the package and promised replacements didn't arrive, so bought locally.

I had to watch YouTube videos from the IKO shingle manufacturer to understand the best way to lay the shingles - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pUSGEmOZMyE . I found the shingles easiest to lay when ambient was 16C+.
I found the 3 tubes of bitumen adhesive included in the package to be not nearly enough, I bought 4 more tubes locally and used them on the roof.

Once built, I installed the floor with 25mm insulation underneath with joints sealed with expanding foam filler. I laid floorboards with 10mm gap between floor edge and walls. I left no gap between the boards, and this resulted in a lovely floor that was laid quickly. I put carpet tiles on top.

I primed and painted the exterior with Tikkurila Teho paint - matched to my own RAL paint code. I hand brushed the exterior, then sprayed top coat with follow up brush paint on endgrains.

I put 3 coats of danish oil on the interor logs, paying regular attention to the corners, which I am still coating to this day as the logs seem to absorb it.

Only issue I had was 'weepage' from one corner (solved with more danish oil and exterior paint) and weepage from one window during heavy rain that three times soaked the carpet tiles. This was solved with painting of the exterior window frames, danish oil in the interior frames and use of adhesive foam sealant on the frame. I think the wood was not properly sealed so water got in via capillary action.

Overall, this is a well made cabin and I am pleased with how it has turned out. Neighbours comment on how lovely it is - calling it a 'work of art'. I fear I may have caused issues as comments are now made on how other neighbours sheds and cabins 'could be as nice' as mine.
Mr. Alan Dick :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Oct 27, 2020
Delighted with our Chloe Log Cabin
After seeing a friend's Tuin log cabin I decided that Chloe was the model that best suited our needs. Ordering was very straightforward and the advice given on the website and via the numerous videos made it easy to decide what was needed.
I was very impressed with the delivery, good clear instructions were provided and the driver called ahead to arrange the delivery time. The driver's skill at delivering the cabin right on to may driveway was a joy to behold.
Unpacking and building the cabin was striaghtforward. With help from my 14 year old grandson the cabin was moved from the front of my house and built up to roof height in a matter of hours. I am very impressed with the quality of the timber and the machining of the individual parts. Fitting the roof boards and shingles took about a day and a half but this due mainly to 24C temperatures slowing the pace and adding 40mm insulation under the shingles.
I chose to order flooring from a local timber merchant since I had constructed the cabin on a timber frame. 70mm insulation was used under the floor.
I am delighted with the finished cabin and it has provided and additional social space within our garden.
It looks like I'll get the chance to do it all again since my daughter is wanting one in the garden of her new house.
Mr. Alan McLelland :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Oct 26, 2020
As I live is right on the edge of the Peak district, it is very windy so I took the precaution of fitting the storm braces to my Annabel cabin. Very easy to fit and we did have a few windy days and nothing moved so looks like they are doing the job.
Tony and Kay Chamberlain :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Oct 26, 2020
We purchased our Tuin Inge log cabin at the beginning of the lock down as a quiet space and it has been our project over the last few months. The ordering, being able to ask questions, quick reply to queries and the Tuin team have all been very good. The delivery was stress free with the delivery driver being efficient and helpful. The quality of the cabin surpassed our expectations and I found the build of the cabin straight forward. Our family have been so impressed that our two sons have also purchased Tuin cabins for their gardens.

For some reason the star rating is not working . We would give our experience of Tuin 5 stars
Rupert Dugdale :  Rhodos Larch Gazebo 5.5x5.5m:
Oct 26, 2020
This is an excellent product. It was delivered quickly by a very courteous driver. It is very well made and I have built it myself with assistance only for placing the larger items. Someone with good DIY skills and the right equipment can build this. Highly recommended
Mr. Paul Mason :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Oct 26, 2020
What a fantastic log cabin! I did a lot of research before optining for the Tuin Karen cabin. Other manufacturers were cheaper, but there were many points about Tuin that I liked. The assistance documents were very clear. The delivery was faultless and guidance for the base was perfect. The build was simple and a credit to the quality of manufacture. Every joint was within 1mm and the overall dimension on a 5 x 3 building were within about 3 mm. I was so impressed I bought the additional lean-too. A definant recommendation.
Mr. Geoffrey Tansley :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 23, 2020
No damages on delivery. Precision cut wood that fitted together perfectly. Extra roofing and surplus pieces not needed. Very please with the built finish.
Keith Janes :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 21, 2020
Having looked at various corner log cabins and researched for quality and the best value I decide on the Emma from Tuin. I was originally going to employ someone to build but having read all the blogs and watched the videos decided to have a go myself.
Tuin were really easy to deal with. The cabin arrived on time and delivered by a very accommodating European. Once you have sorted all the parts into their various piles and read the instructions a few times it was really easy to build. I did it myself with a little help to get the roof sections in place. I do recommend you have a go as it’s really satisfying when your family and friends come round and you show them the pictures of how you achieved construction. The quality is outstanding and I did insulate the floor and roof which is really worth doing.
I have worked in retail for 30 years up to senior management level dealing with some global manufacturers. I know the importance of delivering a quality product on time with true customer engagement and making the feel valued. Many companies preach this but fail to deliver. Well done Tuin for delivering on your promises.
If you are looking for a garden building, by all means do your research and yes you may find a cheaper alternative but it will probably cost you more in time, quality and the finished look in the long run.
Keith Janes :  Black Tar Timber Treatment:
Oct 21, 2020
Great product. Easy to apply and provides a great protection for the wall bearers. Also used on the barge boards to finish the roof. Looks fabulous.
Mr. Alan McLelland :  Plywood Sheets 2440x1220 (8x4Ft) - Pine:
Oct 20, 2020
As my Annabel cabin is primarily being used as a workshop / storage unit, I opted to use the plywood boards from Tuin – really solid and much cheaper than elsewhere. These were all set on medium density blocks on a concrete foundation which makes them stable and rigid. I also treated each board with wood preserver. If we choose to change the use at some point in the future it would be easy to lay a nicer floor but doing the job right now.
Natalie :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Oct 20, 2020
I spent a bit of time looking for a good quality wooden gazebo and decided on this one after reading the reviews. Me and my husband managed to put the gazebo together on our own with the help of the online videos. We are extremely impressed with the quality and it looks great with the felt tile roof. We would definitely recommend it.
Mr. Garry Slatter :  Plastic Guttering Sets for Log Cabins:
Oct 19, 2020
Just the right amount easy to cut good bit of kit
Scott GOURLAY :  Markku Corner Log Cabin 5.75 x 3m:
Oct 19, 2020
After looking for some time, I choose this product as I felt it was great value for money. It arrived slightly damaged but with a couple of emails this was resolved. It was a fairly straightforward build until fitting the doors. The instructions are not great but are really lacking when it came to the doors. I've since finished the project and cannot be happier. We've had people sleep over in it who said it was cosy and warm. Gave it door stars just because of the instructions. The summerhouse is a good solid structure.
Oct 19, 2020
After buying a great decking kit in lockdown all delivered in a really safe manner we decided to buy the asmund 3 x 3 corner log cabin which was reduced and with free shingles so we went ahead and bought it to sit on the decking again brilliant delivery and once parts were laid out the summer house was up to roof height on day one by 2.30 to hot to continue after that roof went on day 2, shingles fitted day 3 all done by 2pm just myself my wife and daughter who came on day 2,3. Absolutely brilliant love it spend all our time out there now,highly recommend this product.
Mr. martin Hall :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Oct 19, 2020
I purchased my pergola approx 4 months ago and after some serious research of available products out there I decided to go with Tuin’s 3x3 pergola to cover my hot tub as a permanent feature. What a good decision it was.... it looks fab, very study and classy.... easy to construct as I completed the task in under 90 mins on my own.... very happy and please with the product. Would highly recommend.
Stephen Ryan :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Oct 19, 2020
2 years ago I decided to build a Triangular "Hot Tub Shack", Having studied the TUIN website I was hoping I could order a bespoke shed. was given clear helpful advice that, this was not possible. Hence I still liked the door and I was going to build with 150 "log lap" from my local timber merchant. Order the doors and stored internally as wood supplies dried up. Everyone in the country appeared now to be building a Garden shed. Fitted doors 4 weeks ago and so easy to install (for an IT manager - definitely no joiner). They look perfect and I am very please. Shared many pictures with friends and work colleagues. My only disappointment is that the screws supplied with the handle, after only 2 weeks rust as appeared. Highly recommended by a non-skill hobbyist.
Brian Massie :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 19, 2020
Excellent quality log cabin for price. After I ordered the cabin it was delivered almost exactly on the date they said. The cabin was straightforward to assemble and there was surplus screws, nails and roof tiles supplied. Everyone who sees the cabin comments on its quality and looks.
I would certainly recommend Tuin products and would have no hesitation to buy again.
Just to share some information I finished my cabin with 2 coats of Sadolin quick drying undercoat followed by 2 coats of Sadolin clear satin.
Oct 19, 2020
So I ordered the Emma Summerhouse from Tuin after some months of looking online at various suppliers and decided to go with Tuin due to reasonable price and good reviews. I was very glad I did.
Ordered ... then got estimated delivery date. Came as expected and on time. Came on a few pallets. Built summerhouse on day one and went together reasonably well. Was definitely well mate. Although instructions are extremely bad and would recommend labelling all parts and putting together a better guide (like IKEA!) But I got there. So on day one I had summerhouse built. Day 2 and day 3 I done the roof. I used the free shingles supplied which are easy enough to lay. I decided to start roof with an underlay to make sure fully waterproof. I also bought some tubes of black tile adhesive which I stuck down the tiles at ridges with including nails. (Windy in my back garden!) Day 4 & 5 I moved onto painting house and I recommend using only good quality paint and will need at least 2-3 coats...this is quite time consuming but was happy with end result. I also painted inside of summerhouse. Day 6 I laid the flooring which is straight forward enough. The floor is 'floating floor' so I started with sealing the bottom outer edges of summerhouse, I then bought and fitted a damp proof layer to stop moisture.. I then fitted floor insulation and laid flooring and skirting. I finished off flooring by varnishing. Day 7 I fitted window and door locks and fittings. Complete. YASS! Very happy with end result. I built most of this myself...day 1 I got some help especially with roof panels but overall it can be done by yourself if u have reasonable level of diy skills
C E Bates :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Oct 16, 2020
Delivery was on schedule and all components were in the pack.

The printed assembly instructions were a little sparse, but the Tuin online videos gave a fully detailed guide. I would endorse the recommendation of fitting the leg braces to the inside face of the ring beam.

The roof boards as supplied were found to be a little short, possibly due to my framing of the roof structure, but four additional uncut boards were supplied with the pack and by inserting these on the third row and cutting the subsequent rows the problem was overcome.

Fixing roof shingles was a new experience for me and I was reluctant to use an inverted tile at the eaves as shown in the video for fear of not having enough to complete the roof, so I used roofing felt as an underlay for the lower courses. In the event there were probably just about enough shingles supplied, one and a half packs left over.

The structure was fastened down with a ground anchor on each leg and has been treated with two coats of Urban Grey wood preservative. A grey Miniflow guttering system has been installed which copes adequately.

The finished structure has lived up to our expectations and has drawn admiring comments from all visitors.
Carey James :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Oct 16, 2020
Bought this to enhance the garden and certainly done that. Good quality, sturdy, easy to put together and looks great. Climbing roses already going over the top - cant be happier.
Miss. Sarah Adcock :  Ollie 70mm Log Cabin 7.31 x 4.98m:
Oct 14, 2020
This review is a long time coming. We bought our Ollie Cabin in December and built it ourselves. It was hard work but, it was worth every second and every penny.
It was delivered and the brilliant driver managed to get the cabin from his truck all the way to the entrance to our small woodland in the midst of a ten hectare plot.
We just spent the whole of lockdown (and beyond as we work in hospitality) in our log cabin in our woods and its perfect. So cool in the sun and turning out to be very snug as the cold nights are coming in.
The only drawback came when we received the wrong instructions but, after unpacking the pieces it was easy enough to put them into order though they were heavy so took some time but, once this was sorted we were away and built it in from foundation to getting the roof shingles on in 7 weeks in DECEMBER. Light wasn't on our side and we were still working so, we considered this to be good going.
The assembly was easy enough once our carpenter father in law had helped us with the base and foundation beams. Hard graft but, that's just because all the parts were so heavy and robust.
It's a beauty, and just want to thank all at Tuin for making such a beautiful cabin for us and making our 2020 a million times better than it would have been otherwise
Mr. Mark Thoreau :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Oct 12, 2020
Recently bought summerhouse from Tuin and advised to install air vent to assist with airflow and a damp free cabin, especially as now heading to the winter months.
Turned to Tuin again for their Air Vent product, as a natural choice.
Easy to order product via website. Very fast dispatch.
Fitted into log cabin easily taking recommendation from Tuin site for best place to fit to maximise effectiveness of air vent flow.
Once again really pleased with service, advice, and A competitively priced Quality product.
Would highly recommend.
Mr. Peter Jorgenson :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Oct 11, 2020
after ordering i received a phone call to advise on delivery dates and what i would receive. delivery was prompt and the driver could not have been more helpful. first impressions where, i have quality product, after assembly this judgement did not change, i assembled it single handedly , looking for to my next purchase corner log cabin
Mr. Geoffrey Baldwin :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Oct 11, 2020
My Meaghan cabin was delivered and carefully placed on our drive, using a fork lift truck driven by the lorry driver. He was very pleasant and punctual.
Having decoded the instructions, they could do with some extra illustrations in a couple of places, together with help from my neighbour we unpacked the huge pack of materials and carefully placed them in my double garage all sorted by their coded letters and numbers. That took us the best part of a day in between rain showers.
When a dry day arrived were we all ready to start building the Cabin on a previously well prepared base with the ring beams in place. We started at 9:00 Am and had completely assembled the cabin by 19:30 including a 1 hour lunch break. The cabin was very easy to assemble with 2 people following the instruction's. I am extremely pleased with the end result. I have applied 2 coats of a Sandolin wood preserver stain to the external wood.
Mr. Melvyn Easingwood :  Double Carport 6.0 x 5.0m:
Oct 11, 2020
I brought this double carport during lock down, so i was amazed how quickly it came. This gave me an aim during lockdown, and I was well impressed with quality and price. Would definitely buy from here again.
Geoff Kent :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 8, 2020
Had these shingle tiles on my Sumner house and they gave been perfect, very easy to fit and cut with Stanley knife from back. Bought these for a bbq shelter and they haven't dissapointed. Delivery good and communication excellent.
Thankyou Tuin
Mr John Whitehead :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Oct 8, 2020
This is our 2nd Tuin Britt cabin. We moved house 20th March just a couple of days before Covid lockdown. During lockdown we couldn't get a new DIY kitchen delivered, but Tuin kindly supplied our new cabin IN A MATTER OF DAYS in their usual efficient way! This cabin was ordered on our behalf by our lovely daughter as we had no internet access.

The new Britt cabin has better roofing boards, and the good quality red felt shingles supplied look really nice. Having provided a suitable foundation, with help from my wife, we slotted the cabin together over a couples of days. We are both old timers, have physical impairments, but managed to finish the Britt quickly. We had to wait a few weeks before it was possible to buy protective paint due to lockdown restrictions.

The doors on this cabin are considerably better than those supplied with our 1st Britt. That said, the door installation method was much like our first experience and bordering upon abysmal!

The "floating" door frame seems to be a compromise the designer just gave up on. This aspect of the cabin is disappointing to say the least but nothing a DIY session cannot overcome. The Britt cabin represents good value and is an attractive addition to the garden.
Phillip Shipley :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Oct 8, 2020
Overall I was very happy with the Lodge.
I built it myself using the instructions which are a bit vague but as you built the structure you start to understand them more.
I had one issue which was with the apex angle didn't match the Lodge dimensions which resulted in a mismatch with the Lodge sides and resulted in sawing the apex to match the frame dimensions .
I did contact the help line , they said it was due to wood swelling .
How the apex part did this by 35mm I don't know due to all parts being stored in same place?.
I just think it was made wrong in first place as all the joints in it where very roughly cut not nice clean cuts like the rest of Lodge.
Besides that everything else when and fitted well.