The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Walter McGuicken :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
From us ordering, to the delivery, to our queries, the service and support we received was outstanding. Other companies could learn from Tuins customer service. The Emma was easily assembled, with clear
Instructions given. Would happily recommend the company and product to others.
Mr. Richard Gilbourne :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 7, 2019
This cabin build was a first class project and was a dream to assemble. The delivery driver was great and very efficient. The pack was well protected and contained everything we needed. The timber was of excellent quality and the pre-made windows and doors fitted perfectly. The roof and shingles went up so quickly and have been thoroughly tested by the recent downpours!
Now finished in white with grey details it looks stylish and expensive, so thank you Tuin.
Sep 7, 2019
A good product which fits nicely in the garden. I secured the structure again the garden wall which has massively helped strengthen the structure.

Good service and delivery. Advice I would give is have a nail gun ready for the roof, we put over 2500 nails into it to make it ateady
Sep 6, 2019
Beautiful Log Cabin. Will be using it at our school.
Very sturdy and spacious inside. Would highly recommend this Cabin.
Tuin were great to deal with and always kept us updated on the progress of our delivery.
Miss. beverley cook :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 5, 2019
I bought the Emma corner cabin and am so impressed with the quality and quality of service . The delivery driver was very helpful and experienced . The cabin quality is excellent and just what I wanted . The quality of the wood and finish is excellent and feels lovely and cosy as using as a year round office . The free upgrade to the green roof tiles really make it . I would recommend the whole package down to delivery ordering and service
Sep 5, 2019
I purchased this with my gazebo and it adds privacy fantastic.
Mr. Neil Warby :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Sep 4, 2019
What a great experience. From the first moment we contacted Tuin they were helpful, never pushy. We visited their showroom a few times before we finally decided on the Dagmar. They couldn't have been more helpful. They supplied us with some great contacts to help with erection also.
Delivery was painless.
The entire cabin was erected within a day.
We have painted it and we are so happy with the finished article.
We are relaxing and enjoying our G&Ts in it.
Sep 4, 2019
After a long time searching for a gazebo that did not require planning permission and suited the tropical theme of my garden, I was very pleased to find the Medium Modern Gazebo by Tuin.

After ordering, communication from their team was excellent and I could not fault the driver (who was very polite and helpful). The build took me a weekend, and although I did need a hand for supporting a few sections, I was able to carry out the majority of the fixings alone.

Everything came in good quantities and the instructions were fairly straightforward. I would recommend using a high powered drill and suggest drilling pilot holes before using the screws. I found that the roofing felt was exactly enough, although make sure not to not leave too much excess overhang otherwise you will find yourself short.

I am really pleased with the finished result and it is a fantastic feature to my garden. I look forward to using it all year round!
Mr. Jeff Darby :  Apex Roof Carport 4.0 x 6.0m:
Sep 4, 2019
Great well made product. Very heavy construction.
Plans could be better but it's all pretty easy.
Margaret Hutchison :  Zutphen Modern Log Cabin 4.98x2.98m:
Sep 4, 2019
Amazing product very easy to install love it very sturdy not like one you'd buy in a superstore. My partner built this himself probably about 24 hours in total excluding the floor
Paul Brandon :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 4, 2019
Very pleased to find this company. Excellent service from ordering to final delivery of the log cabin. Easy to assemble, like large lego pieces slotting together. Shingle roof took longer but final result is super log cabin admired by all. Thank you Tuin for bringing the Chloe log cabin to life.
Sep 2, 2019
Excellent product easy to apply and quick drying. Only reason for four stars is it wasn't quite the colour I expected,hopefully it will mellow a little. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 2, 2019
The quality exceeded my expectations. The components are solid and well-cut. Construction took some time of course but was do-able by one person and the instructions were excellent. Delivery was right on schedule too. Very impressed overall and the finished result is something I'm proud of!
Richard Cashell :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Sep 2, 2019
Would highly recommended this product. Had one issue whilst assembling it and the company called me back within 10 minutes and it was resolved. The delivery driver was excellent.
Laura McDowell :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Sep 2, 2019
I wanted a space to do my craft in peace, so decided on buying a cabin. I was surprised on how they delivered it and the service. We did struggle with the generic instructions, but tuin was minutes away from replying by email... Which i bugged them alot XD They was always happy to help.
I love my cabin and I'm enjoying painting it. I've still a couple bits to finish, but couldn't resist showing it off. I HIGHLY recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate buying from them again.
Mr. MARCUS THOMAS :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Sep 1, 2019
Excellent service and product !
Was put up in a couple of days and looks much more expensive than it was !
G Baldwin :  Tuin Parts:
Sep 1, 2019
We needed a replacement canvass roof cover for our 3m x 3m Gazebo which got damaged in a severe storm.
The process to replace it took some time due to out of stock, however the team kept us in the loop we have now received it and is has been fitted perfectly to our gazebo.
We are very happy with and the service
Mr. Tony Derbyshire :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Aug 30, 2019
This paint is expensive but worth every penny.
It covers very well goes on easy and gives a good
Finnish
It'll protect the cabin for years to come.
Bought a quality cabin why not quality paint.
Aug 30, 2019
If you are considering other firms to supply your shed then that is totally understandable, it's what I did and I ended up settling for Tuin because of reviews like this. All I can say is it was a good decision. Never having done anything like this before all i can say is it was easy. The base was down and the shed delivered 50m away from my house and I had to carry it round piece by piece. Every part of this build I did totally on my own, with the exception of putting the roof on when my 11 year old daughter was handing me boards. It went together perfectly. Just like a lego set. Even lifting the joists in place was done by me alone, not easy but I'm a relatively for 48 year old. 3 days in total to get it up and roof on and only because I was looking after my kids at the same time. Treating and decorating the interior took another week but all in all it's been a doddle. You cant go wrong with Tuin , I fully expect to be enjoying it and being rewarded with the value it has put on my home for the next 20 years. Thank you Tuin.
Gary beards :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 29, 2019
Brilliant quality gazebo
Easy to install and looks great with my decking
Mr. Andrew Blyth :  Argo Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 29, 2019
Ordered this as a garden storage shed - slight overkill really but I wanted to get it as trial to see how good Tuin products are for when I need to buy a much bigger workshop in the future.

The ordering process was very easy and the delivery was as easy as all the reviews say. I had a phone call a few days before to confirm the day. The driver phoned the evening before to confirm where we were and the time he would show up. He found us OK (which is better than most courier companies do). He parked by the side of the main A road, the pallet was on the wrong side, I expected the traffic to blocked for a least a couple of minutes while he took it off the lorry but no in 30 seconds he was down my drive.

Assembly was fairly straightforward having read all the info on the website. And my 80+ year old dad and myself had the bulk of it up in an afternoon and the shingles were on one side in another evening and Dad finished off the following day. No major problems, we had a couple of warped logs which we came across when finishing the tops of the walls off which mean there was a gap between the wall and the roof boards - but this has closed up.

The only slightly poor quality item was the supplied bolt, we replaced this with two more sturdy ones.

We finished this with two coats of Polyx UV protect and this has gone on well and seems to throw the water off well. One other product recommendation is for the use of Lost-Tite screws for the fixing of the roof trims etc instead of pins and regular screws.
Aug 29, 2019
Absolutely thrilled with the quality of the Asmund cabin and it looks wonderful in my garden. I did a lot of research before I finally chose to go with Tuin. The reviews helped enormously and I was impressed by the level of information and how to guides on the web site.
The service, advice and delivery were poetry in motion and everything went so smoothly. If you’re looking for a quality product and great customer service, Tuin is a clear winner.
Aug 29, 2019
Very impressed with your company and cabin which was a joy to assemble. Every thing from customer service to the excellent quality of our cabin was first class very happy.
Mr. David Gandy :  Larch Pent Garden Building Type Six:
Aug 29, 2019
Oslo Pent Roof XL with rear a side panels
The order took a little longer than i had hoped to be authorised and added into the system so the base was well and truly ready when it did arrive. The delivery driver found us on Google Earth (we are tucked away in leafy Devon) and found himself a suitable place to offload two enormous pallets (5m Long) and then forklift them along the lane to my property. He really was fantastic, placing them in my barn out of the weather. I took my time to unload and sort the pallets first and check each item off. I was impressed with the quality of the timber and the precision cutting of each piece. Using the videos on your website gave me much useful inside information regarding construction as the documentation takes some time to get used to. All of the data one needs to get things started is there but I found myself having to make lots of calculations to be sure I was using the right lengths of timber in the right places (there were 3 different sizes of most parts and i was trying not to have all of my joints in a line to aid stability). It all worked out well in the end and looks fantastic. I would recommend this type of building to anyone. I have certainly had lots of positive feedback from those who have viewed it so far. One can always find something to gripe about if one looks hard enough but overall I am most pleased with the product and the support offered by the website. Staff that I spoke to at the telephone were pleasant and helpful too. Thanks a lot Tuin - you did well.
Aug 28, 2019
We have been very pleased with the log cabin; from placing the order right through to now being able to sit in and enjoy it!

The staff at Tuin were very responsive. The delivery was straightforward - particularly as it was coming from the Netherlands and given the size of the material - and the driver kept us updated. We used one of the recommended installers (Mr. Philip Osorio) who, along with his team, did an excellent job of assembling the product in less than a day.

The cabin is a good size, providing ample space in both the summer house and the shed/ storage area. It looks very sturdy and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come.
Mrs. Nicola Smith :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Very smooth process from order to goods received , delivery of cabin was as stated on ordering, goods received were well packaged with clear instruction for assembly. Quality of product is excellent and just as expected.
Customer service is excellent with any email queries answered and dealt with in a timely manner.
We are delighted with the product and have recommended tuin to family and friends .
Mr. Stewart Maclean :  Jami Log Cabin with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 27, 2019
Ordering the Cabin and additional items I had chosen was very straight forward and easy. The delivery was on schedule and completed very efficiently. Once unpacked and all parts were laid out and identified as per the instruction brochure. Although I did manage by following the manual I believe the quality of the instructions could have been of better quality. Also, this was wet and had to be dried out carefully before separating the pages. I had laid a large concrete base for the cabin which was made large enough for an area of decking next to it. I then laid the foundation beams on the concrete and pinned down after ensuring it was perfectly level and square. Erecting the cabin was then very easy and went together much easier than expected to be honest. The hardest part for me was the roof panels but with a little time to ensure they were in place on the outside with the inside also uniform to the roof trusses it fitted perfect. I was very impressed that the doors and windows fitted perfectly with minimal adjustments being required. Only one thing missing was a set of door handles, I reported this to the Tuin help line and within 2 days I had a new set of handles which matched the other set. I would have absolutely no hesitation on recommending this product line to anyone I know. I upgraded to the 25mm flooring, I was surprised to find they came in 2.5m lengths which is less than the width of the cabin so a lot of cutting had to be done to complete the flooring but there was plenty of extra boards so this wasn’t an issue.
Sally Martin :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
Aug 26, 2019
Recently bought a Tuin extra wide curved garden arch after reading many positive reviews. We are Very pleased with both the quality & the very competitive price.
Insttuctions were clear enough...a series of diagrams but needed 2 people to assemble & erect the arch.
Looks lovely in the garden....
Will definitely use Tuin again in the future.
Stronglly recommend this company.
Graham Brown :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Aug 26, 2019
The Rianne Log Cabin is a one of the best things I've bought for years, its changed the whole garden and given it a great new feel. the quality is excellent and so easy to install. I've seen some other similar log cabins but not to the exceptional quality or value for money of the Tuin range. id defiantly recommend this product.
Mr. Anthony Dunn :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are so glad we ordered this summerhouse. From ordering to installation very thing went well. I would definitely recommend this company. Just love our summerhouse.
Paul Hayward :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
Absolute delighted with the EMMA log Cabin, It looks amazing and of very good quality, The fitting crew and Philip were very professional and very hard working.

Besides from the exceptional price the service was brilliant from ordering to delivery.
Peter Walker :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 26, 2019
We are very pleased with the log cabin although it took considerably longer to assemble than anticipated. The walls went up in a day, but the roof, with shingles and insulation (50 mm thick celotex) took nearly a week, as did the floor, also with insulation. We put 3 coats of Embadecor stain on the outside and 2 coats on the inside (day per coat). All in all around 3 weeks for my wife and I. We did take our time to try and get everthing right. Some photos in the in instruction manual would have helped. The on-line guides and photos were helpful - it would also have been helpful if a template for squaring the door frame had been supplied. The support team at Tuin were very good and replied pretty much by return. I would thoroughly recommend Tuin as a company to deal with.
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Aug 24, 2019
Well its an air vent. What more can I say !
Steven John Lucas :  Post Holder Spiked:
Aug 23, 2019
Great in ground metal posts - but you need to have the appropriate equipment (plus strength !) to insert them through a lawn !
Aug 23, 2019
It looks fantastic very good delivery service
great people at tuin
very easy to put up my son and I put it together
and no bits left over
Mr. Norman Spibey :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Aug 23, 2019
Service from Tuin was first class. All the parts were present and intact. Assembly was largely trouble free. Only minor hiccup was that the roof boards were slightly larger than in the instructions and so there were fewer than on the inventory. However a quick phone call to Tuin clarified the situation. I have added two builders restraints to secure the roof and in fact the whole cabin to prevent lifting in the strong winds which are an occasional problem.
Steven John Lucas :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Aug 23, 2019
The pictogram dimensions especially the 180cm width arrow extremities are misleading - this is the overall width of the entire arch and not the gap between the in ground metal posts. A narrative would be useful to supplement the very basic illustrations. Once the metal posts are in the ground through a lawn they are nigh on impossible to move if you get the measurements wrong ! The Garden Arch is in situ now and if looks great !
Mr. David Butler :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 22, 2019
Quality product that's as good as the brochure, Just make sure you download the full instructions and the assembly will be a lot easier. There were too many screws and not enough nails but this is a very minor issue, once complete its very solid, we are putting a table tennis table under ours
Mr. Justyn Clements :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent quality for the price and great tips and videos on web site to help with the assembly
Aug 21, 2019
Excellent cabin - really well made and relatively straightforward to put up.

Well worth adding the extra windows (we added one to the rear of the cabin and 2 in the rear of the side porch. Both would be quite dark without the extra windows).

Overall delighted with the cabin.
sinead mansell :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 21, 2019
We ordered the Aiste Log Cabin from Tuin and from the ordering, , delivery to assembling it has been a smooth process. The delivery driver expertly handled the log cabin on his fork lift and the pieces were packed securely. To assemble the log cabin took about a day to do the main structure but the roof and flooring took another couple of days. All the pieces of wood fitted perfectly with a bit of encouragement on a couple. It's taken about 1 coat of primer & 2 coats of paint and looks fantastic. I would definitely recommend Tuin to family and friends. It's great value for money.
Mrs. Patricia Crowther :  Rectangular Trellis Arch:
Aug 20, 2019
The rectangular trellis was much better quality than we expected for the price paid and was very good value for money. It arrived in perfect condition and was easy to erect. Absolutely love it!
James Torrie :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Aug 20, 2019
Have just finished putting up my Britt Cabin and where do I begin, first the delivery was first class, delivered right to my drive, second the packaging was very secure with no damage caused, all the component's were there and was really simple to erect, I also would like to thank the girls in your company who helped me out any time I needed advice, your customer service is superb.
Now before I bought from Tuin I looked at many other sites and read loads of reviews but decided to go for the Britt and I am over the moon with this product for the price, although price is important I believe that the quality from this company is the best selling factor, the quality of the timber, flooring, roofing and roof tiles are second to none.
I have had great comments from all my friends who have come round to see the Cabin and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking to buy a QUALITY Log Cabin
Thank you Tuin from a very happy log cabin owner
Mr. Adrian Ross :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
Very good quality and service delivery was prompt. Kept very well informed at each stage. Recommended installers were also excellent.
Neil Twilley :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 20, 2019
The Aiste log cabin is the fourth cabin I have bought from Tuin, excellent quality, looks great, easy to assemble and good value for money.
Mr. Michael Kimbriel :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
If you're looking for a truly high quality professionally engineered spruce interlocked system for a log cabin, don't look any further. Easy instructions in paper form and on-line. It was the website and detailed video guides that sold me, and I'm a thrilled customer. If I had the space I would buy another larger one in a heartbeat.
Mr. J Bending :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 19, 2019
I'm very pleased with the Daniel corner log cabin. The delivery was straightforward and placed exactly where required. Construction of the base and walls was fairly straightforward and was completed within half a day. The roof however, is a different matter. All but one of the roof boards had to be cut to size. At first I was very worried as I thought that as I was removing length on the first section, I would probably need to add to the lengths on the last section(s). I was concerned that the cabin wasn't truly square. As it turned out, I was still removing about 4cms on the last section. Given that there are I think, 96 roof boards, this is a lot of climbing up and down the ladder to measure, saw, sometimes re-measure then saw again before fitting.
The shingles look great but again, are very time consuming. The pitch of the roof is steep - 30 degrees, so it is easy to slip back down on the loose surface whilst fitting.
All of the floor boards need to be sawn to size.
Having read many reviews before purchase, I decided as many have done, to use Sadolin Superdec treatment. It looks great but does require three coats. Again, very time consuming.
After some heavy rainfall, one of the widows leaked about a quarter of a pint of water around the beading and into the cabin which was disappointing. Hopefully now cured with some clear silicone sealant.
The cabin is a great feature in the garden and gives some additional focus. Neighbours have made positive comments about how nice it looks.
Luckily, I already had a compound mitre saw otherwise sawing the bearers and the boards would have been even more tiresome than they were. I wouldn't construct another cabin without one.
The instructions aren't great and some parts aren't listed; sills for example. Have a selection of screws to complete some tasks. Plenty of nails were provided though.
This is a project that shouldn't be rushed. Time and patience are required but the end result is worth it.
I have previously constructed a much larger but more straightforward log cabin from a competitor. Their customer service was dire in the extreme. I'm very pleased say that my few queries to Tuin were answered promptly and professionally.


Miss. virginia Pocock :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
On the whole, a good experience putting this car port together. Only real issue with it, and reason for only 4 stars, is we couldn’t fit the final edging pieces, somehow they didn’t fit at all. Having said that, it is not a real issue for us anyway.
The actual putting together and erecting went really well and is straightforward.

Some points to note:
1. I only painted the top beams before putting together, and it would have been easier to do so before making the car port, (but the other half couldn’t wait!!)
2. When drilling holes for the posts, don’t go through a gas main (ouch).
3. The polycarbonate covering is flexible, and you can roll it out of the way to screw it down.

Very pleased with final result and it’s protecting my car well.
Mr. Nigel Young :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Aug 19, 2019
Just perfect for the job. Had just enough in one tube to glue down all leading edge tiles and the apex tiles along the ridge of our Skov cabin. Very pleased with the product and would recommend.
Mr. Vaidas Juozapaitis :  Stig Log Cabin With Side Porch 3.0x2.5m+2.5m:
Aug 19, 2019
We have bought log house stig. Just fitted it on weekend, just two days took for two men to fit it, very easy. The quality good, delivery on time, costumer service good. All in all happy with the product and service. Thank you
Aug 19, 2019
Tuin customer services were a pleasure to deal with. Our cabin was delivered with no problems - my partner put it all together after watching a few videos on the website. Looks lovely & we are so pleased with it. Painted in walnut Embadecor stain on the outside and clear inside with a whitewash paint. Now to relax in it & enjoy our new summerhouse. Looking at getting another product from Tuin, highly recommend.
Mr. John Hartley :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Easy to construct and sturdy once built. The cross braces at the back were not so easy as there were no holes for screws.
Perfect fit in my greenhouse.
Good price too.
Mrs. Rosalind Silk :  Potting Bench:
Aug 19, 2019
Arrived quickly, and assembling it was straightforward (said my son-in-law who assembled it for me!). It is really sturdy, looks great and had been very useful. I recommend it.
Mr. mitchell roberts :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 19, 2019
Fantastic service, kept up to date with the delivery from dispatch to delivery date, nice fast delivery, shingles are very good quality and excellent price compared to most local diy companies
Aug 19, 2019
We used the Embadecor walnut stain on the outside of our Britt log cabin and the clear stain on the inside, over which I used a whitewash paint. So easy to paint on and a little goes a long way. We used 1.5 tins (two coats) on the outside and half a tin (one coat) on the inside. It is expensive but we want our log cabin to last as long as possible so worth the money. I actually found the painting very therapeutic!
Frank Crosswell :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Aug 19, 2019
Great product. Easy to assemble. Would recommend.
Mr. Nigel Young :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Aug 19, 2019
Used the base pads to support a timber frame for my Skov Cabin. I placed them on concrete slabs positioned on a slightly sloping part of the garden. Once in position I managed to get the base frame perfectly level in every direction. Delighted with the result and I would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Hannah Taylor :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Aug 19, 2019
The whole process from choosing to ordering and delivery has been so easy and straightforward we would definitely recommend Tuin for your log cabin. The video tutorials were excellent and an essential watch also all of the information on the web site around preparation of the site and building of the cabin were invaluable.
We ordered the Annabel to use as an extra room for gatherings and have already planned to hold New Year in there!
The build was very straightforward and enjoyable. It gives a real sense of achievement when it is finished! The quality is exceptional and the finished look once treatment has been added is lovely. We ordered the floor for the cabin and used damp proof membrane to keep the cabin dry and suitable for all weathers.
We are really looking forward to getting many years use from the cabin and the kids have already planned sleepovers in there.
Mr. viv taylor :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 18, 2019
So pleased with the tuin Daniel log cabin, took a while to get my head around the instructions and to put together but the finished project was worth it. Good quality and I would recommend tuin log cabins. Many thanks
Aug 17, 2019
After carrying out a lot of research I opted for the Tuin Sigrid Log cabin with Shed Annexe as I also needed a new shed due to the old one being well past its sell by date.
At the time of the purchase Tuin were offering a shingle roof as a free upgrade which I gladly accepted. From the point of purchase Tuin kept me informed of the delivery process and dates and the product duly arrived on time.
Prior to delivery I viewed all Tuins installation videos on UTube which would become invaluable when I began the installation myself. The installation was quite easy and I erected the cabin on my own within 4 days complete.
If I were to be critical, then I would suggest that the plans that were supplied with the cabin should be a little bit more in depth rather than just some pictures. However, if you do look at the videos and read Tuins instructions on their website then the process is quite seamless.
Overall, I am vey pleased with the product and would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin
Ms. Susan Hoult :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Aug 17, 2019
I chose Tuin because of the quality of the wood. I was concerned about delivery and installation as my house is not easily accessible but it all worked out fine. Am very pleased with it and planning insulation etc. Would recommend Tuin and Philip Osorio for installation.
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic. I've bought and built 4 log cabin / summer houses from 4 different suppliers over the years for different properties and Tuin stands out a country mile ahead of anyone else.
The ordering was easy, I like that I didn't have to pay anything until it was ready, the delivery driver went above and beyond and actually putting it up was a dream, the instructions and videos are a great help - bear in mind that my wife and I did the lot and we're both in our late 60's
I'm currently in the process of insulating both the floor and the roof, the electrics / ethernet and TV aerial are all in and working, once I figure out how to do it I'll send in a stop action video of us putting it up along with a walk through of the completed project.
If you're thinking about buying from Tuin stop thinking and do it, you won't be disappointed.
David Spragg :  Metal Roof Tiles:
Aug 17, 2019
The roof tiles are expensive but solid, heavy, well-made and watertight. Fitting was straight-forward and all the correct parts in a complex construction were present and correct. The surface finish looks great but it is easy to damage and scuff during handling (revealing bare metal beneath).
Mr. John Holsman :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Aug 16, 2019
My log cabin was delivered at the stated time on the stated day by a cheerful man who had trundled it on his forklift about 800 yards as I live at the end of a long cul-de-sac, he happily lifted the pallet on to my front garden about 4 feet higher than the roadway. Business done off he went, delivery was about two weeks after placing the order as stated on the website. My wife and I carried the cabin plank by plank to,the back garden, where every thing was stacked in order of build, the door frame and door were a little heavy for my wife to manage with me, so I knocked the hinge pins out and separated the door from the frame to make it easier to handle. During this process I scored the delivery sheet to record anything missing, all there!!
The base had been laid previously, the composite plinth was cut with my chop saw to match the first timbers, after that it was a very easy to build the walls door and windows, about four or five hours, my grandson, he's 11 helped fitting the shorter and more complicated bits round the door and windows, once he had the general idea he had no problem, it's that easy. You should be careful L shaped planks below and above the door, they look the same except for the tongue and grooving, get it wrong you could be in trouble as once the joints are put together it is really difficult to,dismantle them. This done the outside walls got the first coat of preservative paint, that took longer than building the walls. Tarpaulin over the top, pallet bits were useful to support the tarp. Until another adult was available, took three of us to screw the rafters to the central boss and lift the whole skeleton into position. The roof boards are a bit oversize, suggest you put the lowest course on first and let them over sail the ends of the rafters, the rest should fit without any cutting. The shingles, I have overlapped the hips to make a more watertight joint,if you do this you may need some slightly longer clouts to nail the hip shingles down.
My next door neighbour came in the other day, he's a builder/ carpenter, he was really impressed by the quality of timber, workmanship and price.
I've stained it in light oak, that's a bit light but another coat, two so far, will probably tone down.
All in all so far faultless.
Great buy
Mrs. Friederike Lavin :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Aug 15, 2019
The copper fence post caps are really good quality and the price was very reasonable. Always admired when people see them in my garden.
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent- - delighted. Our Lory arrived when forecast, well packed, nothing broke. All timber well machined and clean. Nothing warped at all. Went together smoothly. Started at 4pm Saturday - finished 1pm Sunday. (Doors were a bit of a pain).
Mr. Wayne Kelham :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Aug 14, 2019
Superb cabin, it really did slot together. Everything was just as they said it would be. Very pleased quality is excellent and the service perfect. Amazing value for money!
MR GAVIN CLEVERLEY :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 14, 2019
Delivery was spot on & the driver was friendly. No hassle what so ever. At the time of this review I still have to build but I will comment further on completion, which will be this weekend.
Simon Wright :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Aug 14, 2019
I researched which cabin to buy for sometime, I decided on Tuin because of the 40mm walls and double glazing. From start to finish I have been impressed, the delivery driver was very helpful, saving a lot of hard work. The construction was trouble free apart from the odd warped timber, which was covered on the website. The walls, doors and windows were up in hours. Most time was spent on roof and floor. Very happy with the result, which is now my wife's workshop. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Waghorn :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Aug 12, 2019
We are thrilled with our Lotte Corner Log Cabin. Delivery was as stated and the driver very helpful. The Cabin was very easy to build (which we did ourselves) and is really sturdy. We would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Richard Perry :  Johan Log Cabin 5.0x4.1m:
Aug 12, 2019
After searching local garden building manufactures and viewing many online firms we ordered a Johan log cabin from Tuin after reading the reviews of satisfied customers and looking at the quality and finish of the build.
It was delivered exactly as stated and placed on our drive expertly.
The build went together well and every joint slotted in nicely, with the help of my wife ( being a joiner helped) but the last top log was a head scratcher having a cut out but nothing to slot in... but then found out the upright support pole covers this slot.
I would recommend Tuin (already have, neighbours ordered one) but wish the roof boards were a little thicker though.
Mr. David Brown :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent product is a potting gardening shed for my wife. She is very pleased now it is painted and shelved.
It looks very good by the fish pond.

Very good value for the cost

Fitted a log store lean-to to the rear and fitted a Tuin floor.

Finished off with the roof brass ball finial it matches our Tuin Larch Gazebo

This is my 3rd Tuin build cannot recommend it highly enough
Mrs. Clare Curtis :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Aug 12, 2019
I bought this garden shade awning as it was so highly recommended by other reviewers. It arrived very quickly well wrapped and in perfect condition. It also included instructions in English as I had requested these when ordering. All the parts are easy to assemble.
We are waiting for our pergola to be built so we haven’t been able to hang it yet, but the awning fabric looks great and we have been able to mock up the assembly with the other parts.
We are delighted with our purchase and highly recommend this company.
Martin Percival :  Tall Hardwood Planter:
Aug 12, 2019
Very high quality planter - sent fast and well packed. Thank you!
Mr. Andrew Upson :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 12, 2019
Arrived well packed and complete. Once the base was set out it took two of us 5 hours to get to the roof. Everything fitted well. Fitting roof and shingles was very straight forward. Great product easy to construct.
Mr. David Brown :  Syros Larch Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Aug 11, 2019
This was my second Gazebo Build and the larch wood is definitely worth the extra cost over the pine.
It is a fantastic outdoor living space and since completion my children in their early 20's constantly use it in the evenings. With comfortable cushioned chairs, horizontal blinds fitted, electrics and a heater it is a joy to sit out and enjoy the garden.
We built a new patio for it to sit on and it adds splendour and focus to the garden.

Having build one before in our French House this build wen in 2 days. You do ideally need 4 people to get the roof on and a good set of battery drills for all the drilling and screw fitting required.

Great value for money

Finished it off with the golden ball roof finial to match the small garden corner shed also from Tuin.

Everything is supplied and delivered well packed.
Mr. Lez Leggat :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent product. I consider this log cabin to be great value for money. I can't fault Tuin either as the whole process was very easy and the customer service was excellent. I would certainly buy from Tuin again.
Phil Thompson :  Concrete Foundation Post:
Aug 10, 2019
My aim was to set out 12 posts to act as the foundation for a long (5 segment) larch building. The challenge was to set these out so that (1) the tops of the posts are at pretty much the same level (2) the posts are the appropriate distances apart and (3) the front and rear posts are in a straight line and square to each other. Before starting, I made a number of simple jigs out of aluminium angle, to aid in setting out and levelling, together with a simple former to help in setting the posts in concrete - my ground is soft clay. The foundation posts are heavy, so I also made a simple carrying bar with 16mm hole and a short 16mm bolt that fits into the screw thread in the post. I used the straight foundation post to assist in setting the post vertical. Each post sits on a 30cm square concrete flagstone, levelled and placed in the hole before concreting around it. I found that I needed to allow a full day to dig out one hole, set the foundation post in position and pour concrete around it - the most time-consuming element being to set the foundation post in the desired position. From my experience to date, the product appears to be good, my chief gripe being the limited guidance from Tuin on the practicalities of how to position and instal the posts. It's fortunate that I enjoy a challenge!
Pam Rumming :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 10, 2019
Very pleased with my cabin all the pieces fitted well with no problems and the instructions was very easy to follow. Two of us put it up in a day and put the shingle on the roof don’t be put off by all the bits because it looks a bit daunting when you first unpack it. I went for the 40ml which I think was a good idea.
Mr. david. keeton :  Derby Log Cabin 4.4 x 4.4m:
Aug 9, 2019
Log Cabin, results way better than I could have imagined, absolutely delighted. No issues with the build, extremely simple instructions, everything was there that I needed and the quality was excellent. The build took precisely. 2 days, one to erect, the other to apply the free shingles. The fitting out has taken a couple of weeks, but thats to be expected. Painted the cabin a mix of Mockingbird blue and left the Door & Window casements and Doors in natural wood stain; the effect stunning. Product and service highly recommended, have already received generous comments from admiring neighbours, family and friends.
christiaan vrolijk :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Aug 9, 2019
The Hattem is a great quality log cabin and we're very happy with it. It's a great pile of logs when it arrives (on the agreed date), but it goes up very quickly. The instructions are clear, including for the EPDM roofing, which we had selected (in a separate video). Very solid.
Some logs were a bit warped (as warned in the fitting instructions could happen), and some tongues sheered off, but that is actually no problem with the building at all.
There was a small problem with the lock, but Tuin immediately sent a replacement (great service).
The only small downside is the facia boards (wind boards), which are too similar to the roof slats, and not as perfect a fit as the rest of the log cabin, but once installed they look great.
It was my second Tuin log cabin and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Rev. Malcolm Groom :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 9, 2019
Excellent product delivered courteously, efficiently and on time. Once the parts were all checked, the cabin was straightforward to build with no real problems. (Having a well prepared base - solid, levelled and square was important!). The cabin was built in a day with the shingles and flooring fitted in another. The resulting structure is a great addition to our property. - Thank you!
Mr. Stephen Phethean :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 9, 2019
Really well made and fitted together very well, looks fantastic and is a great addition to our garden. There is lots of advice and videos on the website I would advise taking the time to go through each and every one as we did at times find ourselves a bit lost with the instructions. Overall though fairly easy to construct once we had sussed out the plans,myself and my wife built the whole structure in 2 days.
Aug 9, 2019
We did a lot of research before deciding on Tuin and their range of log cabins. I went to see one of their competitors at their depot.. where customer care and service left a lot to be desired. I was immediately put off when I saw their sales targets pinned up on a wall and got the impression that was all they were interested in. So we bought the Laula from Tuin and we couldn’t be happier with it. Helene and I are in our sixties. We built the cabin between the two of us after constructing a very substantial wooden base frame with my son that sits on an uneven concrete base. The cabin was delivered and placed in exactly the place we requested and the delivery driver couldn’t have been more helpful or polite he called when half an hour away - great service. The cabin build went generally very well over 4 days which included insulating the roof and applying the roof shingles ( 2 days on the roof - not so good on my poor old knees but really pleased with the result). My advice to anyone considering buying from Tuin? Don’t bother with the rest ... Tuin quality, price and service is very good. Their online guides and advice is great too... very happy with our purchase from these guys !!
Mr. Ian Williams :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 8, 2019
An exceptional service from start to finish.

I purchased the Chloe Log Cabin. I was particularly impressed with the delivery service as most other companies only offer kerbside which mean you have to man handle a tonne of wood. The delivery courier was excellent and deliver our large pallet onto the drive with a forklift. The packaging was excellent and we had no damage at all.

Although the instructions are vague you can follow tips from the online videos which were a great help.
So pleased with my new cabin which looks great.

I would recommend Tuin to anyone interested in this type of product
Mr. Peter Musicka :  Robert Log Cabin 2.6x2m:
Aug 7, 2019
I am very pleased with my Tuin Robert log cabin. I used two coats of light oak stain before constructing the cabin.
It took me 10 hours to erect the cabin and roof boards, and the next day I put on the free red shingles.
There were a couple of warped logs, but this was not a problem, construction was easy, and the shingles were also easy to fix to the roof boards. Tuin videos and notes were very helpful.
I still have to put up the trim and the insulated floor.
Then I will cut out two windows after making frames for two spare double glazed panels.
I would recommend Tuin cabins both for quality and for prompt and excellent delivery.
Peter M
Mr. Mark Rees :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Aug 7, 2019
Delivery was great. The driver kept in touch with us throughout and used his forklift truck to deliver our Palma cabin down our lane and position it perfectly just as we asked.
The package(!) took a while to unpack but, with a bit of patience and help from the on-line tuition (and my neighbour) the cabin was put up easily.
I'm ready to put on the shingles now so my ride on mower will have a good shelter in plenty of time for the winter.
Mr. Geoff Rodgers :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 7, 2019
Having moving into our new house together in January we decided a Summerhouse was needed.
After much research Tuin came out on top and Priorslea Lodge (Emma) was ordered. We paid for a base to be installed, and also for full fitting service.
In pouring rain the two fitters worked really hard (they even asked if we had a tumble drier - (we didn’t) to dry their sodden clothes.
The installation went really well, and now we have a lovely home from home at the bottom of the estate, overlooking the Manor House, (main house) with a herb garden (couple of pots), a walled garden (garage) allotment (veg patch) Lake (pond) and orchard (cherry tree). Well you have to think big.
I added a caravan style electrical socket, vinyl flooring, a beer fridge and a very versatile sofa/bed combination, whilst my partner made curtains.
Mr. S Chatterjee :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Aug 6, 2019
Excellent delivery. Superbly machined components. Need to be fairly adept at DIY joinery but great fun to build. Completed on my own. Roof does take some time to assemble due to number of board cuts. Sliding mitre saw essential. Shingle fitting also takes longer than you might imagine.
Because of the hexagonal pyramid shaped roof I used a tower scaffold platform with a roof ladder for safety. Invaluable and would recommend.
All in all would do it again. Most importantly my wife loves it!
Aug 6, 2019
We're not builders and this was a great project!
Friday evening, sorted, checked and labelled. Saturday, built cabin, Sunday tiles and first coat of colour on wood! Ta da. One gorgeous cabin.
Mr. Lee Hancox :  Nysse Log Open Barn 6 x 6m:
Aug 5, 2019
cant give enough praise for the whole process, from ordering to delivery and quality of product , im not a builder but after all the reading i did on the tuin website felt confident to build it myself. so glad i did , big sense of achievement when the final nail went in, cant recommend enough.
Mrs. Kathleen Muirhead :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 5, 2019
We were delighted with the efficiency of staff. The delivery driver was excellent. The cabin arrived on time and everything was sent as per order. The quality of the wood, windows and doors was exceptional. The fact that all pieces were cut to the exact requirement was a great time saver and made erecting the cabin much easier. We have recommended this product to others.
Aubrey Davies :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Aug 5, 2019
We already have log cabin in our garden from very close competitor . However we needed another one and let’s just say the daisy log cabin is much better. Not just on quality, but delivery planning and cost. Thank you Tuin
Aug 5, 2019
Excellent log cabin
from ordering to deliver good service
also easy and straight forward to install
happy customer
Mr. stephen hamer :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Aug 3, 2019
Tuin's service is second to none. What I liked is that they contact you back almost straight away if they where unable to answer the initial call. All staff are friendly and are committed to providing excellent service. As far as the poroduct, from my experience the quality is of a high standard and exactly as described. The instalation video's and advise are all helpful. Thanks Tuin
Donald :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Aug 2, 2019
Skov kit arrived in perfect order. Tightly packed and secure on a pallet. My adult son assembled it all by himself in a day except for fitting the roof beams. Roof boards and felt tiling took another two days The instructions were fine: especially if you have built a cabin before. The finished cabin is excellent and the Skov is a great design - such a change from usual square boxes. Wood quality and general finishing great. Base is everything - we spent many days getting it right (slabs over rammed sand and hardcore). Final note is that Skov doesn't need planning which is quite an issue in a National Park. Painted grey with white trim and black tiles and it all looks discreet in our garden coppice. Very pleased.
Walter McGuicken :  45mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x3m:
Aug 2, 2019
The instructions were incredibly easy to follow, making the annex a relatively simple build. The quality is outstanding and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend both company and product to others.
Gary Pullen :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Aug 2, 2019
Gazebo arrived on time and was placed onto the drive. Myself and farther in law started to erect the gazebo and found it a bit tricky but it was completed in 3 days and now is the perfect addition to our garden. We have added some lights and finishing touches. I will be purchasing more from Tuin in the future.
Aug 1, 2019
From visiting the showroom and having a general chat to the order process I found the tuin team very helpful. A slight delay on delivery was no issue due to being kept well informed. The call from the very helpful and friendly delivery driver and the way he went through the delivery all was first class.
Once construction got underway after a couple of read throughs of the instructions and videos my stig went up very quick over one weekend with only a slight hitch on the double door construction. Looks great . Very pleased.
Mrs. Patricia Masterson :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Aug 1, 2019
My son, son-in-law and I erected the Jos over 3 days. It's a bit daunting when you open the kit - so many bits, a lot of it packing. (Would be helpful to label pieces or mark packing wood?) However, once it was all laid out, it became clearer, and putting it together was easier than expected. The roof was the only bit that caused any problems, but that was probably due to lack of skill. We haven't tackled the shingles yet …

I had seen a Tuin summerhouse at a friend's house, so knew that they were good quality. I'm very pleased with the Jos and look forward to having a lot of fun in it with my grandchildren.