The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Wesley Smith (PERSONAL) :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Apr 23, 2020
We ordered the Jenny cabin with the free upgrade of roof shingles.
I used many of the useful guides on the website in preparation for my cabin arriving as I wanted to make sure my base was ready for its arrival.
The assembly was so straight forward. I am a complete novice when it comes to building, but found this project so easy. I did it all on my own, from the laying of the foundation pieces right up to the installation of the roof shingles. The end result is brilliant, and I have no complaints at all. Great company to order from, product top notch
Apr 23, 2020
I cannot express the delight every morning on opening the curtains- My Tev clockhouse has been up nearly two years. We built it 2 years ago over a long weekend its treated inside and out with their wood treatment as I wanted it natural looking, it hsasnt changed in colour slightly more honey than the bare spruce after two years in sun snow and rain. No leaks no splits no sticky windows or doors
The floor was treated with Dulux diamond varnish.
It contains a gym in one side and more importantly a bar in the right hand side I suspended a floor above the bar held on joist hanger metal work, So it all is at it were supported all on one ring of timber not fixed across the logs.
Brilliant quality of the wood used in the construction has shown over the time in no splits sags or log grooves blowing out only now has the occasional spider web to be found inside.
Yes not the cheapest on the market but worth the extra cost - you only buy one once
John Elbert :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Apr 22, 2020
We bought a Peter Cabin to use as a shed. Well we wanted something a bit more elegant than a standard shed and this looks just great. It was easy to assemble. A friend and I would have finished putting the shingles on on the second day if it hadn't started raining. It was all pretty accurately machined and fitted together nicely. The various tutorials and advice on the website is very useful - even if you don't buy from Tuin, but then why wouldn't you? The product is good and the price reasonable.

My only problem is that I like it too much. I want to put up smarter shelves, and as for mucky garden equipment well .......
Jonathan Hyatt :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
Great service.The customer sv team were always very responsive and helpful.Easy to order from a very comprehensive website.
Delivery was spot on
..driver very helpful.
Built it myself...very 3ady but took me 2/3 days.
Chose immersion treatment which was very good.
One slight piece damaged which Ivrepaired myself.
Overall 10 out 10.
Plus the pricing is spot on.
Galina Lebedinska :  Alex Log Cabin 3.5m x 4.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
I have bought Alex log cabin. Absolutely amazing! I would recommend it to my friends.
Mr. Richard Farran :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 21, 2020
After much consideration we went with the Tuin Phillips log cabin rather than a similar cabin from a local supplier for 2 reasons : firstly and primarily because the local company tried to hard sell their base and their installation and secondly because the whole Tuin website experience was excellent in terms of all round information on preparation and construction and really gave the impression that the Company cares about its customers.
We absolutely made the right choice : Delivery was as promised in the on the Monday of week we selected ; construction was pretty straightforward (we had no prior experience of cabin construction) because of the huge amount of information on the website - the videos were hugely helpful as well as the blog with details of all aspects of installation.

We are very pleased with the result. Obviously I cannot comment on how long the cabin will last but we have followed the recommendations around treatment so hopefully many years to come. I would highly recommend this product and the Company in general to anybody based on our experience.
Harry Dick :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 21, 2020
Had a bit of trouble building my base in very wet weather and the help I had organised for the cabin erection couldn’t come due to the lockdown. So I was a little apprehensive about putting the cabin up on my own. In the event it was fairly straight forward helped by good drawings and on line videos. I am not ultra practical but I found it easy and almost fun. It looks very solid apart from the section between the doors and window which will require extra bracing. I would certainly use Tuin again and the staff on the phone and emails are lovely.
Mr. stephen irvine :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Apr 20, 2020
This summer house is a wonderful investment. I had researched extensively and kept coming back to Tuin mainly because of the range and the endless support resources available whether it be written, video or customer faq’s.
The order process was easy and delivery was seamless even if the driver was a little grumpy!
I had prepared a concrete base and laid out the parts as near to it as possible as was suggested in one of the videos.
Starting with the composite foundation beams, which I would highly recommend, I laid out the footprint and started to plan the build. At this stage the instructions that come with it could and should be Clearer with a focus on getting started because the hard part is getting started, once the first few rows are in place though it’s plain sailing. My wife and I put the shell up in about 3 hours. The roof sections are straight forward and I completed the roof boards on my own.
I decided not to use the shingles that were supplied instead I wrapped the roof with a permavent and used slate. This is very time consuming with lots of cuts and definitively a labour of love but the result is stunning.
I have finished the roof with guttering all the way round.
We decided to fit a tongue and groove wood floor which, after watching the video support was straight forward.
We have stalled power and the electrician fit the sockets into the floor so they are flush and there is no conduit visible.
So in summery, all the parts were there, they went together seamlessly, they look great inside and out and you will not be disappointed. We are thrilled and highly recommend this summer house and Tuin.
Marcus :  Metal Gate Frame:
Apr 20, 2020
A lightweight but strong product that is straightforward to set up and construct with wood cladding of your choice. The total price including the pine T&G that I chose was very reasonable, and treated properly should last a long time.
Apr 20, 2020
When the cabin first arrived I was a little worried as to how we were going to make it look like it did in the picture! It is so well designed that it went up quickly and easily. The cabin is so sturdy even with the concrete base we did ourselves. We are so pleased, everyone loves it. We've recommended you to our friends who are doing similar projects. Thank you Tuin!
Kate Wilson :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 20, 2020
Looks absolutely superb only problem is I'm going to have to tidy up the garden which now looks scruffy
Mr. John Egan :  Meg Log Cabin 5.95m x 4m:
Apr 20, 2020
Absolutely delighted with the product. It arrived on time, delivery driver was excellent given some access restrictions. Myself and wife installed over 3 days and it was very easy to install. The quality is good and everything was well packed with no wastage or damage. We ran out of roof material and on contacting Tuin they had another roll dispatched the same day with no additional cost. It is now painted, Electric’s installed and takes pride of place in our garden as an outside gym. Thank you
Apr 19, 2020
I took delivery of the shed some weeks back before the UK lockdown, so I’m very glad I ordered it when I did. I haven’t constructed it yet as I’m still building the base so I can’t comment on the actual shed.
However, I’m very happy to comment on the delivery. The driver and I wish I had his name so that I could thank him personally as he really went out of his way to provide a top quality delivery service. I first received a call from the driver to say his truck had an issue with one of the front tyres which was being replaced as a result, he said he would let me know when it was fixed and he was on the road again.
The driver rang back as he said he would to say he was on his way. I had already warned him that I live at the end of a cul de sac so not a good idea to drive his artic to my street. The driver duly parked some distance away, not in my road and used his forklift to deliver the shed. My driveway is not wide enough to take the forklift and the shed so he had to leave it at the top of the drive.
All in all a truly great service and I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin just based on their amazing delivery service! Keep up the good work.
Apr 18, 2020
We purchased this item after we had built our new Tuin Summerhouse in February 2020. My husband and I are both delighted in the quality of the product and gives a perfect finish to the appearance to the green shingled roof. The dome is not cheap to buy but should last some years despite our British weather.
Colin Hoggett :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Apr 18, 2020
We purchased from Ruin as they seemed extremely honest. It seems every conceivable problem that had been previously encountered by purchasers was covered on their website. This may put some people off however I found it reassuring. My wife was worried about is erecting it ourselves however it was honestly easy and enjoyable. We made one phone call to for advice and we got a call back within minutes which was impressive. The guy delivering the summerhouse could not have been more helpful. As to the summerhouse itself, we erected it in early March and we are about as far north as you can get on the mainland. It took us two days including the roof. We are very happy with our summerhouse and would not hesitate to recommend Tuin - excellent service all round.
Apr 18, 2020
Very happy with cabin. Second one I've bought from Tuin as moved house and had to leave the last one behind unfortunately. Good communication from tuin and delivery driver. Was placed where I wanted on drive. Well packed, shrink-wrapped which was good as ended up sitting for a while until I got a chance to build it. Easy enough to build, did it in a day by myself, although had to get mrs to help with holding fascia boards. Flat roof material was very easy. Works great as a summerhouse, just a bit of extra space. Looks great, quality is very good. Would always highly recommend Tuin and have done in the past
Stephen Arrowsmith :  Tuin Fitting Service Per Day:
Apr 18, 2020
Two off Tuin's Fitters came on time and built the Rose Cabin in a day. The weather was very changeable, Sunny Rain occasional wind. Bit expensive but you do get what you pay for. Excellent service and attention to detail.
Charlotte Alvis :  Dingle 70mm Log Cabin 5m x 5m:
Apr 18, 2020
I was sceptical about this cabin as it was alot cheaper than another version I was looking at but I shouldn't have worried.
The cabin was ordered easily, with ample information, it arrived a few days early and we stored it on a trailer for a month as weather wasn't great . It has gone up so much quicker than we imagined with NO damage whatsoever during transportation. They even sent a spare beam just In case there was any issues.
The wood is solid and I have no doubt this will stand sturdy for years.
I honestly can't thank Tuin enough!
Highly recommend and will be buying another one in the not too distant future.
Boo Jones :  Potting Bench:
Apr 17, 2020
If I could leave ZERO stars I would. Disgusted with the state the parts arrived in. The tin looked like it had been run over. The instructions were ripped. Like another reviewer my husband had to screw his own holes into the wood as it was so badly done. For the price it’s unacceptable. The worst part was the TOTAL LACK of customer service to accept the problems and my complaints! Instead they said “but it did arrive in time!” Amazing response. Disgusted from start to finish. Will never buy from them again.
Stephen Boyd Davis :  Boudewijn Shed:
Apr 17, 2020
Generally I am happy with the Boudewijn Shed. It feels substantial and solid. It was fairly easy to assemble. Several tools were needed, which fortunately I had.

Areas to improve are:
1. Even allowing for the fact that wood is obviously a natural, slightly unpredictable material, the pre-assembly of the panels could have been more accurate. For example, where a batten is not at exactly the right distance from the end of a side wall, this leads to the ends of the planks standing slightly proud.

2. The weakest area by far is the documentation. There is no indication which screws are to be used where, so a lot of planning and guesswork is needed to make sure that the right screws end up in the right places. The diagrams are small and blurry, so it is not that easy to see what is going on. Some aspects of the shed have changed since the diagrams were drawn, which is obviously confusing.
Apr 17, 2020
This was my second Tuin cabin, having built the first in the garden of our previous house when we needed garden storage in the garden of the new house I didn’t hesitate to buy one from the Tuin web site.
As previously it came in under budget, was delivered on time and had every part present and correct. I had a few queries , as the instructions are not exactly intuitive, but Tuin provide excellent support in the phone and by email. Take their advice about the necessity of the base to be FLAT and LEVEL very seriously.
Once again the result was excellent and I am very happy I ordered the composite material support beams and the butyl rubber roof (although a 3rd can of glue would have been appreciated). Highly recommended.
Mr. James McAllister :  Philip Log Cabin 3.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 17, 2020
Very pleased with our Philip Log Cabin. It is very nice to look at and offers us an additional outdoor space to sit and relax. Quality is very good and with additional roof and floor insulation is is great for cool spring days.
My only disappointment is that the quality of the door and window fittings are not as good as the rest of the cabin.
Apr 17, 2020
Our Mia cabin is almost finish apart from the roof due to the Coronavirus workmen have to stop. We are very impressed with the products, so are the fitters and everyone seen it . It is so well made and so easy to put up( only if my daughter and I are strong and tall enough) . It looks really good . Specially we add on the luxury windows and door. We got the floor pack too . Love it ! Well done and Thank you Tuin !
Apr 16, 2020
The whole deal from ordering to delivery went exceptionally smoothly and was a very pleasant experience. The icing on the cake was the delivery .Because the size of the delivery vehicle was too large to get right to our property the driver had to park up half a mile away and unload the pallet with a forklift truck and deliver using the forklift . By this time it was starting to get dark but nothing was too much trouble for the delivery driver who remained cheerful and efficient throughout. The delivery , which in our case was a large gazebo , was all packed onto a pallet and was left on the drive of the house . It was checked out the next morning using the delivery contents sheet and everything appears to be present and correct with no damage. The entire contents are at present stored in a large Nissan hut while I get the base seating area sorted out I have tied all the long pieces of timber together to try and avoid any movement of the timber and up to now everything looks fine and will write another review when I get to building the gazebo until then I can only reiterate that the whole buying experience has been faultless from my perspective and fully encourage anyone thinking of dealing with Tuin to go ahead I don’t think you will be anything other than impressed.
Apr 15, 2020
Absolutely superb cabin. The quality and standard of finishing of the timber is very high, customer service dealt with all of my questions promptly and accurately, and the delivery driver was very friendly and helpful. The 70mm logs feel very sturdy and the cabin design looks even better in real life than in the pictures.
I think that I would have struggled with installation had I attempted to do it myself, despite all the parts fitting together well. I am very glad that I used the services of one of the fitters from the Tuin recommended list; Philip from Osorio cabin installations was a pleasure to work with - extremely efficient, knowedgable and polite, and definitely value for money.
Mr. David Jarman :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 15, 2020
I am very pleased with Tuin and the Riina log cabin which seems ideal for a medium sized garden. Tuin answered all my questions promptly before making order and I decided to make a timber base placed on good slab foundations from previous shed.
I also used pads to get good level and they were easy to use. I gleaned all useful info from web site which was most informative.
The Riina arrived as promised and package placed in required position by brilliant lorry driver using fork lift. I decided to have recommended installer, Osorio log cabin installations, do the hard work and everything done in a day. A great job!
I used Carefree Protect grey on outside with white door and window frames. It took a while as 4 coats applied. It seems to be a good product. The cabin is brilliant and the quality is obvious. I insulated the floor and roof and am now finishing inside.
The whole experience has been great and I would highly recommend Tuin and Osorio installers.
john mcdaid :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Apr 14, 2020
fantastic piece of kit ,that transforms into a great unit as a playroom,workshop or just a general storeroom .
This is the 2nd log cabin i have purchased and erected myself .
I do have assistance to erect it but they are easy to build ,it took me 4 hours to set up framework up to ridge beam , a further day and a half to fit roof tongue and groove timbers and shingles . another 5 hours to fit joists and flooring timbers .
i advice anyone self erecting these cabins ,to make sure the base is completely flat and level and advice using the composite sills available .
A++++

Apr 14, 2020
Very pleased with the quality of the product and the service & support from Tuin.
Advise to use their online information & YouTube instructions which really helped a first-timer like me build with confidence and a good outcome.
Mr. David Skipper :  Garden Office Log Cabin - Yorick 5x3.8m:
Apr 14, 2020
We had been looking for a garden room for over a year and spent hours on research and visiting numerous garden centres and had countless discussions with friends and family over what to buy. We finally plumbed for the Yorick and we are absolutely delighted with it. It did look rather daunting on arrival but once we read and re read the instructions it was extremely quick and easy to construct. With help from my son in law it took 2 full weekends to finish and make watertight... still have the decking and laminate flooring to place but that won't take too long. Great quality, great value and great service. 5 stars all round
al dobney :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 14, 2020
Great price and delivery Excellent quality throughout easy to build Built myself in 3 days
Ian Turney-White :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Apr 13, 2020
Ordered a Truus 5.95 by 5 mtr log cabin , slight delay due to notification going to my spam box and unseen ,maybe a phone call as well , good idea ?
Delivery and off loading excellent , working on my own , took two weeks to complete but considering the size of the log cabin and my young 73 years of age not bad
The quality of the components and design excellent , and good value for money .
The instructions don't match the above and could do to be better , also not enough nails supplied.
But delighteded with the log cabin
Apr 13, 2020
Best thing you could do if this is what you are planning. 100 per cent good in every way.
Mr. Michael Billany :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Apr 13, 2020
Two years ago we bought and constructed a Chloe Log Cabin as a hobby room. This has proved to be such an excellent investment that, when my garden shed needed replacing, we considered another Tuin cabin - the Julia 3x5 m. You might think that a cabin of this construction would be a bit over-the-top for use just as a garden shed but costwise it was a similar in price to products of a far inferior quality from other companies. As a 73 year old I managed the building work quite easily taking my time over about 10 days and I’m just as pleased with this cabin as I was with the first.
Apr 12, 2020
Very happy with this addition to our shed. Well constructed but instructions are not the best. Simply to put together though and very happy with our purchase.
stephen morrell :  Tuin Parts:
Apr 12, 2020
Tuin, great products bought wooden gazebo great price fantastic feature in garden, added blinds to finish it off well pleased! Thank you
Mr. Stuart Kenwood :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Apr 12, 2020
Tuin has been amazing with the advise both before and after my purchase of the GUNDA 4x4 log cabin. If you are thinking of getting a cabin or garden building then I can’t recommend Tuin enough. The Cabin itself is fantastic, unfortunately a window was damaged in transit but it was sorted with no fuss. I’m so pleased I chose Tuin and have recommend to manager already as he is thinking of getting a cabin. Thanks to all the team at Tuin.
Apr 10, 2020
I our haed the stig cabin from tuin and the service was perfect from start to finish. The price of the cabin was well below others I researched and quality is amazing. I have already had some telly windy and rainy days and the cabin hasn't leaked or moved at all.... Very easy to put the cabintogether and actually enjoyed it (I'm no professional)... We are just waiting for our hot tub to finish it of and pray for sunshine.... I would definelty recommend tuin if you are looking for a good quality outdoor space. Cheers
Mr. Peter Collins :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Apr 10, 2020
Excellent quality and looks really good. Great comments from friends and visitors
Apr 10, 2020
I love my cabin its great! Despite the really helpful and comprehensive information provided by Tuin I still made lots of mistakes with the materials and the build. For example I left the wood out in the sun for several weeks but found even the most warped logs were very forgiving. Also couldn't quite see the detail on the printed plans so ended up using trial and error to install the long logs for the roof, canopy and pillars. I am a mature female and did the build with my 12 year old son. We only needed help from a couple of strong men to put the roof beams in place. Excellent service from your team from delivery to aftercare. If I had more land I would get another one!
Rod Scrivens :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 10, 2020
Used them under new shed that had to be on uneven ground. They worked well and seem good quality.
Apr 10, 2020
Excellent help to find the correct lock size for my cabin. Lock arrived promptly and very easy to fit. Job done.
Mr. RICHARD MARSELLA :  Dingle 70mm Log Cabin 5m x 5m:
Apr 10, 2020
ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED WITH MY CABIN. IT ARRIVED ON TIME WITH A VERY HELPFUL DELIVERY GUY, NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. EVERY PART WAS THERE WITH SOME EXTRA PARTS. I CAN NOT THANK TUIN ENOUGH FOR THE HELP AND GREAT COMMUNICATION EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY AND ALMOST HALF THE PRICE OF MY LOCAL LOG CABIN SUPPLIER.
John McInally :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Apr 9, 2020
Just like to say how pleased in general I am with this product.
From the beginning, delivery was excellent and I can confirm that living in a narrow road cul de sac is no barrier whatsoever.
Very easy to build, did it myself to roof level then helped by brother in law for roof and laying of roofing membrane. Two days total. On completion finished off in 2 coats of quality paint. Making the floor later was nearly a whole day two man job due to the cutting required. Electrical - 6 double sockets, 2 inside lights, 1 outside light took another day.
All in all well pleased, most of it is a "She Shed" for the missus for her crafting work, I have less than a 1/3 of it (which I partitioned with excess wood) in which I keep my fishing stuff, walking gear etc. Additionally I also managed to build a wood store with the excess from the pallet and flooring.
In summary good quality, excellent workmanship on all the delivered items and great delivery I couldn't be more pleased. John, Argyll.
Apr 9, 2020
the clock house log cabin is excellent, i have brought this item to house my full size snooker table.
the tuin team have been great giving updates on the log cabin, delivery was on time.
the clock house is now up and I will be spending many days and nights in this wonderful log cabin.
thanks again to the Tuin team.
Colin Carter :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Apr 8, 2020
Excellent delivery service to my driveway at 7.00 am.
Began installation after digesting all instructions and your web page tips which were really helpful
Me and help from my wife managed to install the cabin in just over a day including an aperture for the window and then another half day to fit roof shingles.
Longest time was spent treating and painting but luckily the weather was with us.
I used Johnstone's Opaque wood finish in cloudy grey expensive but excellent coverage. All in all absolutely over the moon with the purchase of our Peter log cabin
Many thanks for providing a really superb product and would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Simon Ellis :  Tuin Parts:
Apr 8, 2020
Great service from Tuin!
I had a broken window through storm damage on my Tuin Laula cabin, I rang Tuin who very promptly ordered a new one from Holland ( I think). When it arrived, I was charged a very small amount for the double glazed window. In the fact the delivery courier charge was more expensive than the window itself. It came really well packed in a tongue and groove frame, neatly screwed down. Really good service, and I have been able to use all the packing materials on another project too!!
Apr 8, 2020
5 stars! Excellent customer service, excellent delivery and installation and excellent cabin! Very pleased. Would recommend
Apr 8, 2020
5 stars for everything! Excellent customer service, excellent delivery and installation and excellent cabin - we love it! We have recommended you to everyone
Mr. Mark Baylis :  Riina Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 7, 2020
I purchased a Riina cabin for a home office. The delivery was very straightforward with the courier advising of delivery time and then unloading the full package directly onto my drive. The build was simple following instructions provided. I have added insulation to floor and roof as per the blog suggestions, using kingspan as an alternative to Celotex as it was easier to source locally. The finish is excellent and i would highly recommend these cabins to anyone.
Apr 7, 2020
We are so delighted with our Elizabeth log cabin. The cabin itself is perfectly sized for our needs with a good size shed section and a spacious office for working from home. We used a Tuin recommended fitter and they did a perfect job that took just a single day. Building a cabin is probably a job that any fit person could achieve with a bit of patience, but having them do it really took all the stress away! What was really amazing was the delivery service - I still marvel at how calmly and professionally the driver negotiated the roadworks and traffic to deliver our perfectly packaged cabin exactly where we wanted it with inch-perfect precision - a huge credit to the company. All in all I can highly recommend both the quality of the cabin, and more generally Tuin as an exceptional company to deal with.
Mr. nicholas pulham :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Apr 7, 2020
Great cabin excellent service , found install to be very straight forward if you have reasonable diy skills, built in about 2days, still got plenty to do to finish, good size. would happily recommend tuin.
Lesley Armstrong :  Sliding Garden Shade Awning 3m x 5m:
Apr 6, 2020
Excellent service, product received within days of order. Easy to fix. N.B. I purchased fixing wires and rods only and adapted my own canvas.
Mr. Stephen Lightfoot :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 6, 2020
Very pleased with our tuin Emma corner summerhouse, outstanding quality and quite
Easy to put together, would definitely recommend.
Mr. Kelvin Siddons :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 6, 2020
My cabin was delivered on time by a very helpful driver.
The weather has not been good but I have managed to put the walls up and a layer of felt on within 5 hours still have the doors,locks,floor,shingles etc still to do but so far I am very impressed by the quality of the timber and manufactured parts.
Colin Muirhead :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 6, 2020
Purchased the Hazel log cabin and it arrived in the time slot given. Excellent quality and I am really pleased with the overall finished look. The customer service was excellent and I would not hesitate in purchasing another product from Tuin
David Jones :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 6, 2020
bought this cabin recently and was pleased with the service i received. Cabin came 1wk early but glad it did due to the current situation we all face. Built this cabin with my wife and was very easy to build. instructions could be slightly better but otherwise with the online videos was good. Would defo recommend these to friends if they are looking.
Apr 3, 2020
Having researched the best Summerhouse for our garden we came back to Tuin because they offered a great deal of information which we found very helpful when constructing the building. The quality of build and materials are excellent. My wife and I are in our early seventies and spent three days putting the Summerhouse up in February 2020 in hurricane winds of 65 mph plus. So if we can do it anyone can but make sure you follow the Tuin instructions and don’t rush. We had never used roof shingles before but found them straightforward to use and the Tuin supplied dome completed the job.
Mr. Simon Harper :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Apr 3, 2020
I've been very impressed both by the service from Tuin and the quality of the cabin. To start with the delivery...great communication about delivery time and when it arrived it was incredible how the guy managed to get the 6mtr pallet through our gateway onto the property, I had prepared myself for having to unpack it all on the roadside and carry it through bit by bit.
As it was I could leave the cabin unwrapped and finish building the timber base. I spent a lot of time on this, measuring, squaring up and reinforcing (great advice on the website) and it was well worth it as the cabin went up very easily. Me and teenage son got it done in 2 half days with a further half day to nail on roof boards (invest in knee pads!). I had one moment of doubt regarding placement of the roof boards but got very quick email reply from Sophie at Tuin sorting that.
We're halfway through adding the floor and roof insulation and just need a dry and windless day to put the EPDM down.
The cabin looks great, good sleek design and the preciseness of the machining of the logs made the whole build very satisfying.
Thanks to all at Tuin.
Mr. Steve McCauley :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 3, 2020
Bought the Hazel log cabin for a garden office. Was worried about the size but it’s perfect. Really easy to put up too, majority of time was spent ensuring the foundation logs were perfectly flat after that they all simply slotted into place. Added insulation to create a warm roof, the extra roof height looks really good too however I will need to buy some wider cladding but I knew I would.
Yet to fit out the interior due to the lockdown in the UK putting everything on hold.
Was delivered a couple weeks of earlier than expected, the delivery company rang the day before to ask if I was ok for early delivery.
Really impressed with this cabin, the quality is amazing an easy 5 star from me.
Apr 3, 2020
Purchased this cabin for a Studio. Great quality and looks really modern with the glass panels. The customer service was really good too, always replied to my emails and kept me updated. Thank you Tuin!
Mr. David Webb :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 2, 2020
Purchased this gazebo after looking at lots of other companies and not disappointed. Great product, fairly easy to assemble, although the instructions are a bit vague. Sturdy construction and would recommend. Good value for money and delivery was great too.
Mr. Richard Ayers :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Apr 2, 2020
The Truus log cabin has proved to be excellent value and ideal as my new Woodworking Workshop. It looks good, the quality is good and the service was good. I am very pleased with the results.
Nicolas Shaw :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Apr 2, 2020
My second cabin having moved house a year ago. Bigger garden now so ordered the Sophie at 5.5 m. Fork truck was able to drive up our narrow lane. Cabin went up in an afternoon, roof on day 2, just me working. Insulated floor and roof, no big issues, though shallow roof angle and shingles meant that 50mph winds blew off some edge shingles, so I added some clout nails along leading edge board. Very pleased with result.
Mr. arthur hales :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Apr 1, 2020
Our log cabin resides near the top of a welsh mountain so I was grateful to find this product whilst in the process of completing the build. Straightforward and easy to fit. I decided to mount the kit inside the cabin as I don't find them unsightly. I think they would rust badly when fitted outside.We encounter some wicked gales here and I'm confident that this kit will provide the added protection needed.
Richard Botwright :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 1, 2020
This product is very good, the service from the company was excellent and the driver could not be more helpful. I think the instructions could be better but all in all a very good log cabin.
Apr 1, 2020
Very happy with this Log Cabin its very impressive looking. From sale to delivery the service has been great with very friendly well trained staff. My only negative is the lack of paper instructions but on line more than makes up for that and would have liked pieces to have been numbered for easier construction.
Christopher Berry :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Apr 1, 2020
Great way to level a timber frame with ease. I fixed mine with hammer screws to concrete blocks laid on a bed of sand on a hard boulder clay soil so no other foundation was required. No timer contact with the ground and allows full ventilation to the underside of the cabin. Excellant product if a little expensive. I used 13 on a 3.5 x 2.5 cabin.
Nick Rickards :  Meaghan Log Cabin 4.5 x 4.5m:
Apr 1, 2020
We’re very happy with our cabin. It arrived on time to the minute from Holland and the driver was extremely helpful. As we live up a cul de sac meaning access is a bit tight we had been a bit concerned but this was no problem with his forklift. The supplied kit is very comprehensive and fully numbered so once sorted out the assembly is quite logical. The instructions are quite basic, not as detailed as a full step by step guide but a competent DIYer should be OK. I have two recommendations for a buyer; first put a lot of effort into preparing the base because if the base is level and true everything else follows nicely (fun and games follow if not), and also have two adults working on it (I did it mainly alone and it was a huge job). Highly recommended.
Mr. Rod Goodman :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 31, 2020
Did exactly what it said on the tin - covered excellently and gave us the finish we required. Only awkward bit was initial purchase where we wanted just one tin for the doors and windows but could not purchase it off the web page as there is a minimum purchase of two items, therefore had to contact Tuin directly, and was only able to buy 1 tin because I'd purchased other items previously.
Susan Caulton :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 31, 2020
Great cabin apart from some of the logs that are split damaged and the flooring coloured by being stored outside. I shall leave painting the inside until the colour has equalised a bit.
Mr. Robert MacKinnon :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 30, 2020
We had an issue with a dusty mould settling on the back rests on two leather couches that we have in our recently purchased Agnes. However, after a quick look on the helpful Tuin website, which recommended fitting tuin vents, we purchased and installed two vents, and within a week the mould disappeared. Delighted with the quality of the vents and the clear information on the website. Well done Tuin.
Mr. David Honey :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Mar 30, 2020
What a great product and amazing to see it go up in less than a day by Philip one of there approved installers. I am really pleased with the quality of the garage and the Tuin team. I did have an issue with the double doors although all my enquires were dealt with promptly and they remained helpful until resolved satisfactorily. I would definitely recommend them, give them a try.
Richard Pearson :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Mar 29, 2020
Where do I begin? Delivery lorry broke down somewhere north of York, and so the delivery could not be made on the arranged day. The driver kept us fully informed and working together we made sure that somebody was here to receive the package when it arrived. Everything was unloaded and placed on our drive without issue. Slight problem with damage to one of the foundation beams, but still had enough to continue with the build so did not report the damage.
This is the second building we’ve had from Tuin, so I assembled the same group of friends and family who built the first one. The instructions which came with the Geir garage were not very good to be hones and were certainly not as detailed as the instructions supplied with the Inge log cabin, but we pressed on and with the promise of free food and refreshments the build was completed in 1.5 days.
The floor was completed by two of us the following weekend.
I was not very happy with the garage door supports and lintel – the doors are very heavy and I did not like the lack of support for the doors from the floor. So widening the door aperture, I constructed a 75 * 75 “U” section in the door way and hung the doors from this. I allowed to expansion to the top from the bottom. So apart from the doors, build went as expected.
Will we be buying anything else from Tuin? Yes, the next project is to dismantle the Inge log cabin, and in it’s place erect the Leeds Log Cabin. Approximately the same size with a veranda. The Inge log cabin will be cut in half and used to build an annex onto the back of the Leeds cabin…
Mr. Paul McKay :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Mar 29, 2020
Because I had already built a Riina 3x3 cabin as an art studio for my wife, I thought it time to treat myself. There was an ideal space left in my garden that would take a Petit 2x2 cabin. This has a similar shape and has the same quality of timber as it’s bigger sister.
The site for the base was uneven and sloping so I built a ring foundation from 70x70 square treated timber supported at the lower ends by Tuin’s clever plastic screw jacks sitting on small paving slabs. Building the Petit was fast, simple and straightforward. Everything fitted and I insulated the roof and then the floor using 1200x450x50mm polyurethane slabs. I topped the roof with guttering, a downpipe and Tuin's black pyramid complete with brass ball. Like it’s bigger sister, the Riina cabin, it looks a treat. The only adverse comment I can make is, like the other Tuin cabins, the door opens outwards like a shed instead of inwards like a house. This will not be a problem for many people but for me, whose garden is exposed to the wind, it is. The door on the Riina has already been damaged when the wind blew it back against the post splitting the timber. The door on the Petit is narrower than its frame so I can remove it, turn the frame round and refit the door so it opens inwards. That solves one problem. The doors on the Riina are wider than the inside frame so they cannot be turned to open inwards. So I have fitted a stop rope from the base of the doorpost to the fascia board. When the door is open the top of the door comes to rest against the rope before it can hit the doorpost. This long rope now works as a spring and shock absorber.
Mar 29, 2020
Had a day, well 8 hours to get the log cabin/giant shed built. With 4 people in total and probably an average of 2.3 for the entirety. Within that time we got everything done apart from the shingles on and the cabin sealed. The most difficult bit was squaring up the wooden frame that I had made and we got it to within 10mm, so that was good enough. From the start of the build to the final rafter going it was about 5 hours and that was after a few wobbles with not doing the door at the right time and missing a support from the frame that I made. So it could have all been up and in situe in 4 hours, give or take if you like to look at the instructions( which we didnt until we discovered an extra length of wood. There were a few warps in the logs, possibly 6 or 7, but with a bit of persuading they do slot in and it eases off on most occassions with additional weight of the other members. We had one that was pulling where the door frame was going, but we just screwed it down and it sorted it.
Getting to the crux of the matter you need to ensure that you count the number of the logs and ensure you know when to come in with the first of the longer lengths for the beginning of the roof section as we had to take a layer out. Getting the apex for the roof to sit on was the most difficult to fit, obviously due to it being the final part of the build, but with a gentle rubber persuader we got it in and it fitted like a glove.
When you the package arrive and you think there are loads of extra roof boards, there isn't, it's just the way the thing is packed together. I think there were about 6 extra boards and the roof is well over 100 boards for the Hendrick one.
So everything seems to be great at the moment, but I'm sure I'll get a couple of wee snags here and there, but I'm delighted with it at the moment and I'm looking forward to finishing it.
Ms. ANNETTE BONDAREK :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Mar 27, 2020
Excellent quality, looks great!! Delivery company very helpful when I needed to change date...all ran smoothly
Mr. Scott Honeyman :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Mar 27, 2020
I bought this lean to to do on the end of the annexe attached to our Daisy cabin.

It’s main use will be giving somewhere dry to clean the dog ( we have a long haired GSD who likes muddy puddles).

Just like the annexe and cabin this was a pleasure from ordering to installing.

Was a little too low to fit under but no problem just moved it up the side of the cabin and extended the legs as they have adjustable feet and now perfect.

Awesome again Tuin great product and service.

Another 5* review from me!!

Thankyou Tuin and well done!
Mr. Rodney Brine :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Mar 25, 2020
strong well constructed solid log cabin, instructions are good. delivered on time, what can I say more, delighted with the result.
Mr. Andrew Kirk :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 25, 2020
Very pleased with finished cabin, exactly what I needed for home office/cozy place to sit of an evening. Service matched preconceptions from reading reviews and researching Tuin, which was excellent. Only slight difficulty was interpreting the instructions which caused slight uniqueness to my final build, but fixable with a bit of creative joinery..! I like the simplicity of the main build and principle of the cabin, and it looks like it will last for many years..Less than two weeks after landing as flat pack in drive I now have a fully functioning home office - fantastic, thank you Tuin.
Mr. Tim Jefferson :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 25, 2020
I spent a long time deliberating on which company to use and I always came back t the Tuin website.
The blurb from Richard with humorous overtones further persuaded me to go with Tuin.
The delivery process was a bit comical as I had ensured a 40 metre car free space in front of my house jealously guarding it for your man only to discover he had parked about 500 metres up the road saying he had to make another delivery right opposite me ( so parking that far away did not make sense at all !) Anyway all good after that and very pleased with the cabin which has been admired by all viewers ; well made and quite simple to put the basics together . The only problem was with the front foundation log which had a gap for the door,( so was not continuous as the other three walls , this needed adjustment ( an add on from the spare log) to fit. Although everything was square it was short about 10 cms. Worked out in the end with a bit of carpentry. Overall very pleased with our decision to go with Tuin. Thanks Tim
As always the extra time is spent in the other details..getting the base sorted ,the levels right ,roofing, guttering etc.
Steve Cornes :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 24, 2020
Easy to install and looks nice in situ. As essential addition to the maintain air flow and reduce moisture build up. Recommended!
Mar 24, 2020
Delivery fantastic, 4.5m long logs and pallet deftly placed right next to the build site. Rhon Log Cabin chosen for dual-purpose convenience: storage area and workshop. Can be built either way round, although single door opens onto left double door unless it is re-hung on the left of the doorframe. Build was ok, the devil is in the detail and a certain amount of common-sense required - for example we had a treated foundation layer of logs the cabin was resting on, which meant that door frames have to be trimmed to fit. The batons for the flooring and many of the flooring planks were misshapen and bent which meant the flooring was difficult to install evenly. Instructions not bad but not Ikea-like in their clarity, some experience is necessary in basic joinery to see the project through. Website much better and with plentiful good advice, having to cross-check everything on a laptop slowed the process somewhat. That said, the result is fantastic and we're delighted. Worth the extra money for the Easy Roof Membrane and Carefree Protectant (clear - why hide the attractive natural finish?) Running in power and network next.
Mar 23, 2020
Very good quality log cabin. The guys who assembled it described it as the best quality they had ever installed. Delivery when requested and customer service very helpful.
Mr. Edward Emery :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Mar 23, 2020
I would have difficulty in finding any fault with the log cabin I ordered and have recommended Tuin many of my friends. I am also considering using Tuin for an extension I am planning if local planning will accept the construction.



Hans Holgerson :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Mar 23, 2020
Only to say, the Jackalyn Log Cabin was perfect, the quality is very good and now I have only the decking to do.
The driver who delivered the cabin was excellent, very good service.
I would highly recommend your company.
All the wood was is very good condition and it was very easy to build, we put the 2 windows 1 log down and the cabin looks great.
Thank You for job well done.
Mar 22, 2020
Great productVery good quality,
All bits delivered in good order
Mr. cheryl PULLAR :  Tuin Parts:
Mar 21, 2020
Just installed the Chloe log cabin. I chose the 4x3m as I need it to double up as a spare room, when my children visit. Absolutely superb quality, extremely impressed with this item. I chose to have mine built for me and was amazed that they had it done within 3.5 hours! Gave it 3 coats of preserver as recommended by Tuin prior to staining the outside. Had a lot left over, which is good if building yourself, as you can afford to make an odd mistake without panic of running out. Delivered within 2 weeks and staff at Tuin very helpful as I had to call with query on how much insulation I needed, very helpful and worked it all out for me. Be aware that you do need to buy insulation independently, as well as other bits and pieces all in I paid another £300+ for. Still excellent value & quality. Highly recommend this item
Mar 19, 2020
Summertime summerhouse 3m X 4m this arrived on time first thing in the morning delivery driver very professional and managed to place the pallet at the top of the drive this was good as we had to move contents of pallet to the back of the property we had the cabin built by 4.30 with just me and my father in-law and it took me 6 hours the next day to put the shingles on the roof. The product is top quality the only problem I had was the door was a bit tight but after a few minor adjustments this was fixed I did not have to call tuin at all as the instructions and online videos provided me with everything I required . I am totally happy with my purchase and would not hesitate recommending tuin to anyone
Mr. Matthew Probitts :  Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m:
Mar 19, 2020
Great product and service. Ordering was super easy, the team at Tuin are helpful. The day of delivery, the driver called and the cabin arrived with no damage what so ever. I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a reasonably priced and well built cabin.
Mr. Joe Joe Wong :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Mar 18, 2020
I brought a Gitte cabin and erected myself over a couple of weekends.
The quality of the cabin is excellent.
But the customer service and support provided by the Tuin team was amazing, and can not be praised highly enough. They're quick to respond and helpful each time.
Mr Iain S Dunbar :  Britt Log Cabin 3x2.5m:
Mar 18, 2020
A 5-star experience from beginning to end. I found it easy to select and order the right cabin from the website. Customer services were extremely helpful when I needed to change to delivery date. The delivery driver was really helpful. I unloaded and checked all the components and laid them out in build order. I watched the excellent and very helpful instructional videos before starting. The cabin was so easy to assemble, went together beautifully, and was completed in one day single-handed by a 65-year-old!! On day two I fitted the roofing shingles (which look great) and the next day we had a storm with 80mph winds - all secure. I fitted the floor the following day, then spent a few days painting. Its a superb cabin, great quality, looks amazing. Totally delighted with the whole process. and really pleased I ordered from Tuin.
Ms. cheryl PULLAR :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Mar 18, 2020
I bought the Chloe 4x3m cabin. It was delivered within 2 weeks. I chose to have it built for me and they were done within 3.5 hours! So shows how easy it is if you know what you are doing. Highly recommend this model, its spacious and fits my garden spot well. Its warm, light and will double up as spare room for when children visit and play room/summerhouse for the grandchildren. We had the maximum insulation 50ml in flooring as well as roof so is nice and warm. My Daughter stayed in it the weekend of the Jorge storm and said she was warm without any issues. Highly recommend this model, so very impressed. The grand children love it too, as it's their private summerhouse to play in, I'm looking forward to summer as they do not like the heat, which means we can all sit outside enjoying bbq while they can go and play in it, away and out of the sunshine, still in our sight and earshot..just perfect.
Mrs Janet Jacobs :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 18, 2020
Process from start to finish was extremely easy and hassle free. As stated, we had a confirmation phone call from delivery company one week prior to delivery and delivery driver was very friendly and helpful, placing the cabin exactly where we requested. Assembly was very straight forward, instructions were good. My husband built the cabin in one day on his own and on second day, with additional help, put the roof shingles on. The quality of the manufacture of the cabin is excellent and we are really pleased with the end result and would happily recommend Tuin products.
Mr. Scott Honeyman :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Mar 16, 2020
We bought this annexe to go on the side of our Daisy cabin I built last year.

Just like the Daisy cabin from ordering to install was a pure pleasure. Great service from Tuin with the product, I couldn’t fit the thicker log Annexe in the space so went for this one at 28mm. I need not have been concerned it’s a great product and plenty thick enough for a storage area for us.

I’ve insulated the floor and roof with 50mm celotex with some 11mm OSB over that before the shingles were added.

It’s poured of rain here in Scotland since I built it and it’s perfect in every way.

Again top notch from Tuin, I’m once again impressed.

Well done Tuin 5* from me.
Mar 16, 2020
After weeks of research on the internet I decided to purchase the Excellent Modern Gazebo fro Tuin. At the time of purchase they had a sale which meant it seemed like excellent value. The order went in and arrived as promised with no problems, the delivery driver was very helpful.
The quality of the Gazebo is awesome and super easy to erect. It is extremely solid when screwed together and cannot wait for summer to arrive.
If you are looking for a very well made Gazebo for your garden you will not be disappointed, I am over the moon with the quality of my Gazebo.
Mr. Fred Morris :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Mar 15, 2020
My gazebo was delivered by a young man who made sure it was put in the most accessible position for unpacking and walking it through to the back garden. Unpacking the parts everything seemed to be very wet ( not surprising the weather we had been having) but soon it had all dried out and didn't seem to make any difference at all to the timber. I started the construction on my own and soon had the basic four posts and the timbers to make the base square up in no time. The roof timbers I made up on the ground supported by an assortment of bins and spare wood from the packaging, it took a couple of hours, but then I needed some help to lift the whole roof onto the bottom square ( it took four of us ) and within ten minutes had started drilling and screwing into place. Luckily enough I was able to obtain three bandstands and four scaffold boards to stand on to fix the remaining timbers and start boarding the roof out, (best to place on the floor in the correct sequence before you start ) Then all that remained was to fix the shingles (after a quick lesson on Youtube, recommended) All in all the quality was excellent especially the free shingles, which I had a pack left over(so no skimping there). My only request would be a better diagram for construction and fitting the shingles, other than that no complaints and I would recommend this gazebo for quality and price.
Leslie Kay :  Log Garage Geir 3.6 x 5.4m:
Mar 14, 2020
A very good quality log style garage. Fairly easy to assemble (I am a professional handyman though), and looks very impressive once constructed. Door handles require much too much precision to attach to doors. Door & window openings have much greater clearance between frame and surrounding wooden logs than needed. Precise instructions for particular model was not available, such small details make a lot of difference to ease of building. Overall a great building, I'm very pleased with the purchase and construction.
Leslie Kay :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 14, 2020
Easy to fit, and has stood up to very high winds in an exposed position.
Leslie Kay :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 14, 2020
Belt and braces approach, for peace of mind. May not be essential for many people, but for exposed areas seems a logical choice to add either as fitting shingles or after.
Mr. Robert MacKinnon :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Mar 14, 2020
Had a slight problem with mould on a leather chair I had placed in my new Agnes cabin. I consulted the very helpfull website, which advised me to purchase the Tuin vents. After installing the quality vents, I have no further problems with mould.
Thanks Tuin!!