Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Helga Stelzhammer :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 8, 2021
Tuin Carefree Protectant clear timber treatment is good quality and easy to apply but very expensive (10 litres at £311 – enough for 3 external & 1 internal coats of Justine log cabin). Courier delivered cans badly dented.
Mr. Matts Down :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 7, 2021
Great company to deal with from ordering to delivery. The instructions where great and I had to put up in 3days . It’s great quality and looks amazing. Thank you Tuin
Hamster :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 6, 2021
Really smooth order and delivery experience. Delivery driver was very helpful. Log cabin went together very easily in an afternoon although I ordered the composite foundation beams which took some time to set out and cut (I metered the corners which might be a bit OTT but very pleased with the result. Follow the instructions on the website for the felt shingles.
All in all really easy to build.
Alex Mclean :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Apr 6, 2021
Just about finished my Ingmar cabin, loving it so far. Very easy to erect as long as you have a flat solid foundation. Fits together so easily. Few friends in the trade helped and professional advice needed for an amateur like me. Expect a few extra expenses for timber, treatment, insulation etc. Floor and shingles need to be fitted well as there is not much room for error. Front wall between door and window was very loose and I was worried along with my joiner but as soon as facings were fitted it knitted well. Doors were great to fit although barrel in lock was pretty light and not great quality but I purchased a more robust one for a couple of pound.

So far I and my joiners are very impressed by the cabin and grand opening planned as soon as electrics are switched on.

Delivery driver was very good, friendly and efficient. My street is narrow and managed to get it coned off but not required as he brought pack round with a forklift.

So far so good!
Sean Cannon :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 5, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late due to issues with shipping but I was kept informed...a few pieces had slight damage and Tuin replaced these without a question on next day delivery...the cabin is very easy to put together albeit the instructions aren't brilliant but its quite self explanatory. Brilliant quality
Tristan Florence :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Apr 4, 2021
Jorgen Pent Log Cabin
We are very pleased with our cabin the Jorgen Pent log cabin. The sales team and customer service are excellent! We changed our order a couple of times they were very accommodating and dealt with our needs quickly! The delivery of the cabin was excellent arrived day one of the delivery slot and the driver delivered it on our drive. My only criticism is that that the instructions are a little vague and will need to be read and read again follow the instructions and also use the YouTube videos to get a good understanding of the construction. General building is straight forward, but be careful with door frames.
Apr 4, 2021
This playhouse is terribly made 1st thing there wasnt enough floorboards to complete the floor or enough felt for the roof so had to go out and buy more materials on top of the price. Also there is a massive gap all the way round the door frame so the door doesnt fit properly. 100% would NOT recommend this product
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. A gap has to exist around the door and is the same for any playhouse. This is to avoid a sheer trap for little fingers.
Teresa Robertson :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Apr 3, 2021
Excellent quality, overhang was too big for our garden but was easily cut back. The wood left over from the canopy we built a corner seating area and bar. As we built it in December we have just ordered the carefree protectant so we can get the outside treated and finish it off. Would totally recommend this log cabin.
Arthur Gibson :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Apr 3, 2021
Simply love it. My only regret is not going bigger. The quality is unmistakable. I’m a home diy’er and with my brother we built the structure over the course of 2 days. Had the days been longer I’m confident I could’ve done it in 1, but why rush. Sort the lengths out and then the process is simple and intuitive.

I didn’t need to contact tuin during the build but I did prior to delivery and even given the covid situation received great customer service. Helpful and customer focused.

I have zero complaints. Genuinely can’t compliment Tuin enough for the quality of the product and their customer service.

Shop around if you must but if quality and price is a factor in my opinion you can’t go wrong.
Apr 2, 2021
Bought a superior gazebo last October and was so impressed that i bought large rectangular 4x4m ,just finished building it to-day and can't praise Tuin and their delivery system highly enough.will order another soon for a our son thanks John and Val
Mar 31, 2021
We purchased the bertil log cabin for our patio. The cabin comes as a DIY pack with everything you need and the wood pieces already cut to size. We installed this ourselves with the help of a family member who is in the carpentry/DIY trade which allowed the installation process to be much smoother. We were immediately impressed from ordering to delivery and through to the wood quality and the cuts. The instructions could be slightly more user friendly but overall, excellent quality, and we are very happy with our addition. We was very welcoming to receiving this direct from Holland , even the young delivery lad was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 31, 2021
Don't do many of these reviews but hopefully this will help someone.
A good looking shed, no doubt about it. All the customer service from Tuin and the delivery team was outstanding.
It arrives in 2 boxes and looks no way big enough to make a shed! I was initially disappointed with the quality, it seems thin and unlikely to be strong at all, but thankfully that would later change.
DO read the blog before, I didn't, and so laid a probase for my shed giving it nothing to secure it down onto.
Putting it up is no fun (even Tuin say this!) as it is fidly with small screws. It took me and my Dad a day and a halfnon-stop. However, the quality is good; about 97% of the screw holes lined up perfectly (out of 600 odd that quite good!). It became more rigid slowly but I am really pleased with the finished shed.
Adv: Sturdy, extra screws provided (just in case) and design
Disadv: Fidly.
One final note, the additional metal flooring that sits inside the perimeter barely fits i.e. about 5mm is all there is holding it to the perimeter base - not enough to warrant 'flooding with concrete' as they suggest.
christopher julian morrell :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Mar 31, 2021
overall very happy!!
online ordering was not really working as it should do - but it happened in the end, delivery was somewhat abrupt - but it all arrived on time. putting it together was actually quite enjoyable - although we have never done anything like this before!! i think the overall result was very high quality"!!

one point to watch out for - if the overall size is critical to you, the internal dimensions are actually quite a bit smaller than the external dimensions because of the "fins" protruding on the corners.

would happily do it all over again and recommend a tuin log cabin to anyone.


Stewart Bannerman :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 31, 2021
I had some reservations when purchasing this paint for the inside (white)and outside (concrete grey) of my cabin, due mainly to the cost of it. I thought paint is paint, why so expensive?
Well, once you understand why and what you are trying to do to prolong the life and longevity of you precious new build, then its a No-Brainer not to use this well recommended and exceedingly good paint.
I was well impressed with the coverage it gave, and I painted every piece of the cabin 3 times each (inside and out, and every tongue and groove, and even the roof panels - even though I've insulated above and below), before putting it up.
I did however underestimate how much I would actually use, and had to order another 2 x 2ltr, on top of the 4 initially purchased. I'll also be using it for future re-coats, no worries!
Mar 31, 2021
The Asmund log cabin was purchased and arrived just outside the delivery window. The delivery was excellent, the unit was unloaded from the lorry without any problems. It arrived as described on the web site. Only slight issue was the foundation pieces supplied were not as per ordered but this was resolved via email correspondence. The build went well and I assembled this on my own within 1 week. The plans and details supplied are quite basic and certainly having some experience in assembly/construction helps. We are more than satisfied with the quality of the unit and it sits well in the plot chosen in the bottom corner of the garden. The video support is excellent and I did refer to theses on several occasions. All in all very satisfied. The only negative is the slow response to email enquiries as nobody answers the telephone. The website requests email contact but this is very inadequate as it can take 4 days for a response which is not satisfactory, for example when I reported the incorrect foundation strips. I was waiting to commence the build but had to wait for an email response and whilst the correct ones were offered I then had to send another email asking anticipated delivery and thus had another wait. In the end I just used what had been sent which was a bit frustrating. I would recommend either answer the telephone or respond to emails within 24 hours! I did not require technical support but would have been very frustrated if the support took this long. Had the support have been more efficient I would have given 5 stars but unfortunately this was disappointing.
Charles Thorne :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 31, 2021
Arrived on time, erected the following week, easy to assemble, no missing parts, very sturdy, loved by us and our neighbours
Stewart Bannerman :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Mar 29, 2021
I can't speak more highly of my Sadie 40mm Log Cabin, that I have put in my back garden. It's a 5m x 3m (self) build which I completed in Oct.2020, which now houses my twin businesses - as a Sports Therapist / and bespoke Vinyl Record Cleaning. There's plenty of room for my Sports Therapy treatment couch/bed and equipment on one side, and at the opposite end, I have recycled kitchen units and work surface area for the record cleaning side of things.
When I first researched what I wanted to build, one of my main concerns was that we live in the West of Scotland, which is wet and windy a great deal of the time, and would the cabin be warm and cosy enough to treat my patients, say in the dead of winter. Well I can tell you that an hour of heat from a portable electric fan heater prior to a treatment appointment, warms the place up beautifully, and surprisingly maintains the heat for long after. In the late summer when we actually built the kit up, and then did the roof and floor insulations, and then the inside fit out, the bare inside of the cabin was the coolest place to be other than the main house. So I'm ever hopeful that when it comes to doing my treatments in the summer months it will be as equally cool and comfortable as it is now, fingers crossed?
In these strange times of this pandemic, I have also seen that a few of my neighbours have also erected out buildings in their gardens, and by all accounts and from seeing them myself, they are all inferior products and builds compared to the Tuin kit I have, plus are unlikely to be totally useable all the year round. They're either huts or sheds, they're not a cabin!
The information for building your own cabin is also fantastic, with great video and blog advice from the guys who actually put these up, plus there's loads of other advice for your own requirements, like what your going to build onto, or how your going to insulate and roof. Crickey! I'm a Sports Therapist, middle age (56 at time of build), reasonable fit I suppose/guess? If I can do it with the help of my nephew, you can too.
Tristan Florence :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Mar 27, 2021
We are very pleased with our cabin the Jorgen Pent log cabin. The sales team and customer service are excellent! We changed our order a couple of times they were very accommodating and dealt with our needs quickly! The delivery of the cabin was excellent arrived day one of the delivery slot and the driver delivered it on our drive.
Mar 27, 2021
We purchased 3 years ago & have now enclosed carport , added electric roller door & have been very pleased with product
We would like to add a picture but cannot see how
amanda byles :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 27, 2021
Excellent from Start to finish. Great website, easy ordering and it arrived on time. Instructions are a bit rubbish but it’s fairly straightforward when you get going. Up and finished in a day. Couldn’t be happier with it. It comfortably fits my desk, treadmill and a sofa, so although small it fits my needs perfectly. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mar 27, 2021
Excellent service. The delivery of the cabin was very slick. The driver from Holland was friendly and had the pallet unloaded and on my driveway in approx 5mins! I used my local builder, who had constructed the base to erect the cabin for me. The only niggle we really had was installing the door/frames, as the instructions provided did not cover this configuration of door frame. Excellent online guidance. Joinery (doors and windows) very good quality. We had the cabin constructed in 2no full days. Really pleased with it so far.
David Spratt :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 26, 2021
Very easy to order and delivery arrived as promised. Really helpful delivery driver.
Assembly Instructions supplied were rubbish, but tuin video's really helped. All up now and looking very good
Mr. chris lunt :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 25, 2021
Hopefully we wont be testing them, they look fine and give us piece of mind.
Mar 25, 2021
Looks stunning, i had a carpenter build it it took 2 days, i did paint the pieces for the side up against the fence first. Its warm when the sun shines through the glass. It looks very smart and solid in the corner of our garden, now for some sunny days and nights to enjoy. Well worth the money
Mar 24, 2021
Thankfully the weather improved. I construction 3 months after taking delivery, despite the very wet weather, one of the wettest January every, there was no water ingress and all timbers dry, although there were numerous split logs which didn't matter to me as I put them on the inside.
Construction was rapid on a very level solid concrete base. I took my time with the roof, laying under felt (2 rolls from b&q 1x10m £40) them fixing 50mmx50mm treated batons, then covering witn 50mm Quinntherm
(celotex eqiv), then laid 11mm osb board on top, tben the roof shingles. If you are going to install gutters allow emough overhang. I used 2 boards from the delivery pallet, planned and sanded as facia boards to hang the gutters from, it give a good finish as you don't the roof boards or the batons. I used 2 shingles on the leading edge on top of the underfelt and stick tnem together using shingle glue Sitefix, it gives a good ridgid finish.
The only components I was dissapointed with was the roof apex which was badly cut and the window mechanism which was badly made.
You really do not need to pay to have this cabin constructed by a tradesman, providing the base is level and square you won't have any problems. I didn't rush the construction, the roof, the wood treatment, 3 applications inside and out, and roof boards all treated using Barretine wood preservative.
After researching other cabin suppiers I found this is the best log cabin manufactuer on the market.

Sarah Robertson :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 23, 2021
Absolutely love it.

Been researching the perfect cabin for a long time and finally decided on this one. Service was great and was kept up to date of when I could expect delivery. Delivery was great early morning and the guy had unloaded in no time at all and left on the drive.
The quality of the cabin is great . Just love it , everyone loves it and now the bar is complete !!!
Mr. Norman Elliott :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Mar 22, 2021
I am very impressed with my Tuin Superior Gazebo. The delivery time was as scheduled and the build following the YouTube videos was excellent. The accuracy of the cutting of all the components was very good only had to modify 2 lengths of the roof timbers. Overall the gazebo looks stunning in our garden. My only slight negative comment is that the main uprights after 4 weeks are starting to crack and open up. I will monitor this over the coming weeks.
Steve Savill :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Mar 22, 2021
All turned up on time & the driver unloaded onto my drive way, I was a little worried as i live in a small deadend road as the lorry was huge. But the driver was amazing. Once i got my head round it, the cabin went up very easy & looks great very happy....Now time to build the bar & fill it with beer.
Mike Wilson :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 21, 2021
All delivered at the time promised. What seemed like hundreds of pieces fitted together perfectly. Everything was included right down the the Euro lock for the door. If I was building another I would spend more time on fitting the door frame and check fitting the doors before putting the roof on. The finished product exceeded my expectations.
Mar 20, 2021
Great quality cabin with easy instructions. Now up and being used as a home office. Delivery was fast and efficient and the driver was really pleasant.
Mr. Robert Wilson :  Loya Pent Roof Log Cabin 3.8 x 3m:
Mar 20, 2021
Excellent service from start to finish, very good value for money Tuin think of everything, delivery was faster than expected given the bad weather. This log cabin will add years of the fun factor to our garden we love it and would highly recommend this Company to anyone thinking of buying from them.
David Allen :  Piet Log Cabin 5.95x3m:
Mar 20, 2021
What a great experience we have had with this Tuin Piet cabin, this is the third log cabin we have built over the years and this is by far the best quality of the 3. The quality of the wood is excellent as is the fit of the various components, all in all a brilliant product that looks like it will last for many years to come. Thanks Tuin
Mar 19, 2021
This had so much potential as a feature to finish off my cabin (an Emma in my case), unfortunately it fell short. It's a cheap piece of metal folded into a pyramid shape but it's not folded straight.
The brass ball again was a nice finishing touch, but given that the folds in the finial are not straight, the screw which the ball sits upon is at an angle. This took a lot of manipulation to get straight and wasn't 100% successful.

It also doesn't sit neatly on top of the roof. I have a 4 sided pyramid and it doesn't sit flush with the pitch.

I'd recommend finding something elsewhere which is a shame.
Jayne Shields :  Charlie Log Cabin 4.5m x 3.5m:
Mar 19, 2021
This log cabin was purchased and delivered very easily + quickly without any hassle. Driver was very accomodating throughout delivery process, couldnt have been more helpful. It took us 2days 2 assemble log cabin, very easily put together with everything fitting perfectly with no damages. We purchased paint from Tuin aswell which we applied within a few days. We are over ghe moon with the Charlie log cabin, would highly reccommend.
robert linnard :  Custom Polycarbonate Verandas:
Mar 19, 2021
We wanted some shade on a south-facing patio and after much searching noticed the Tuin verandas. We went for 4m width (so only 2 posts) but non-standard 3.5m depth. Anthracite with the milky polycarbonate roof.
This is quite a complicated structure to erect (instructions in Dutch don't help). I employed an experienced builder and it took him-with me helping at various points- 15 hours. To be fair, that included removing wall tiles and installing lead flashing plus the inevitable groundwork but I still wouldn't call this an easy DIY job.
You must have the right tools, including sturdy props as shown in the video.
The finished product is well worth the trouble. It looks really classy and is clearly a quality product. My builder was very impressed with the design and the absence of corner-cutting. It's a proper structure, not a cheap lean-to. Given the quality, I reckon the price is very reasonable.
Ordering and delivery went without a hitch.
Overall, highly recommended.

Martin Smith :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 19, 2021
Cabin arrived a day late problems at the port, so I had to take another day off work, so 2days off with out pay . That aside the delivery and the driver was excellent. 1 off log has some damage other than that the quality looks impressive. I’ve stacked the cabin in my work shop/shed as per instructions ready to start the build, waiting for insulation boards for floor and roof. In no rush to erect the cabin , will review again once finished complete with sikkens wood treatments.
angus macdonald :  Daniel Corner Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Mar 18, 2021
The delivery was on time within 5min of the agreed tine. The driver was very helpful.
The summer house went together very easily and looks good ,the only negative thing was the pre-assembled window and door units had poor glazing fit ,in that no silicone sealant was used to seal the glass with the frame. So when it rains (in Scotland it rains a lot ,horizontal rain wind etc) we get water leaking through the windows.
Even with this small problem I wood not hesitate in recommending TUIN for summerhouses, it was so easy to put together , it was like building with wooden "LEGO", child's play.
Gordon Woodend :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 15, 2021
Overall we are delighted with our Tuin Emma Corner Log Cabin. It is well-designed, very high quality, perfectly engineered, easy to assemble (with reasonably good instructions) and looks visually very attractive. When we have kitted it out it will be very comfortable and usable year round. The price was extremely competitive compared to others we were able to view. The website provided an immense amount of helpful information on installation, timber treatment, electrics, flooring, etc. We (my son-in-law, who has an oak framed timber building business, and me, a pensioner and very amateur DIYer) built the cabin and shingled the roof in two days. My wife and I have spent much, much, much longer applying several coats of Sadolin Classic to the outside and painting the inside. But the result is stunning. The only negative was the delivery - the driver phoned at 7pm on the scheduled day of delivery to advise that he had parked-up on an industrial estate two miles away from the village were we live. He wanted us to meet him at 7am the next day to guide him to our home. Well neither the 48 ton articulated lorry nor its fork-lift truck unit could have navigated the final 1.5 miles to our village !!!! Fortunately my son-in-law came to the rescue as he had transport that could do it, so the driver just offloaded the cabin package on to his trailer. Looking forward to enjoying our Tuin cabin.
John McKeown :  Max Log Cabin 3.8x2.9m:
Mar 14, 2021
Thanks for the prompt and courteous delivery on time as promised. Took me 2 and a half days to build but very happy with the finished article. Thank-you Tuin - job well done!
Mrs. Suzanne Bushell :  Lotte Corner Log Cabin 4.0x4.0m:
Mar 14, 2021
From ordering to delivery the service was very good, The delivery driver was more than helpful and customer service always happy to help with any questions you may have. The cabin is excellent quality and looks fantastic.
Mr James Hatherly :  Hattem Modern Log Cabin 6x3m:
Mar 14, 2021
After extensive research into various log cabin providers I decided to go with Tuin. I must say, it has been a pure delight and the product is amazing and great value!

One of the main reasons for choosing Tuin was the extensive amount of information and help documents on their website. Reading these prior to building the cabin meant I knew everything to expect and was prepared ready to build. It could be helpful having more videos in English, but Dutch with subtitles works. It's nice to see a video of someone putting it together for reassurance.

I built the cabin myself over 2 days, with the assistance of one other person just to lift the roof beams into place. The build was easy and simple, again I think this was down to the amount of information on the website. There is extensive information on tuins website about building the base, which was the hardest part in my case. All done before the cabin was delivered.

I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone. I have already recommended to a few friends that are looking for something similar.
Mar 14, 2021
We are extremely pleased with our Tuin Emma log cabin. The log cabin arrived on a fork lift and was placed on our driveway exactly where we wanted. We had prepared a slab base and construction of the cabin was fairly easy. All the parts were very well made and fitted together easily. The only problem we had was with the boards above the doors as it wasn't clear how they should fit but we did find a solution. The cabin is now complete and the exterior wood has been treated. We had a storm last night and the cabin interior is still dry and there was no damage. I would recommend following the guide on Tuin's website in particular concerning the damp proof course and membrane and wood treatment.
The cabin looks fabulous and we are now enjoying decorating and fitting out the interior. I would certainly recommend the Emma log cabin and Tuin themselves who have been very helpful.
Mr. Martin McMahon :  Georg Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Mar 13, 2021
First of all the website deserves a mention, since it's probably the most well informed and helpful I've come across, and the main reason for finally choosing to buy from Tuin. Lots of great advice on how to get started, and videos to learn from.
Next the delivery service. Wow, these guys were brilliant. Bang on time, and the driver was incredily efficient and precise. I said where I wanted the pack, and I think it was placed with mm accuracy.
When it came to unpacking, that was the next nice surprice. Everyting was so neat and perfectly packed it was so easy to identify all the pieces. I had help from other family members for this, and due to that fact it wasn't until almost completing the build I noticed two parts were missing (I'll come back to this later).
Anyway, started un packing after lunch on Friday, and by 17:30 my son and I had built up all walls, and fitted the long rafter beams. It really is that simple, and I completed the rest of the project by myself. This was done over the weekend and all the evenings of fhe following week.

There really is a lot of nails to bang in!

The only part I struggled with is the door frame. The instruction leaflet was next to useless, and if anything added to my confusion, so I just went with instinct in the end. The two missing bits were a couple of planks used to finish the ends of the roof as wind boards. The pack was supposed to have 4 of these, but in fact there were only 2. Luckily I had some spare wood and they were more than adequate for the purpose. I'd say that perhaps spare roof boards, or floor boards could have been used instead, but it wasn't a show stopper.
Lastly, I followed the very helpful online video very closely to fix the shingles and it was apparent that the 7 packs sent with the cabin wouldn't quite be enough to do the job in completely the same way. Nonetheless, there were just enough with some minor adjustments to the layout, and I completed the task regardless. 8 packs of shingles would have been better, allowing for a couple of mistakes perhaps and some spares, if required.

On the whole, an excellent product, very well priced, and with excellent customer service. I am very satisfied with the results.
Mr. Karl Cantrill :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 13, 2021
Fantastic product and easy to install, we didn’t purchase at the time of installing the cabin but noticed 2 logs splitting during winter. Got in touch with tuin and they advised the storm kit. Once installed everything was back as it should be after a week
Liz Williams :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 13, 2021
Absolutely amazing - really sturdy and just what I wanted . Great quality . I had looked at other cabins before settling on this one and the quality is best by far .
Mr. John Parry :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 11, 2021
I ordered my cabin in the middle of the Covid pandemic and just after Brexit had kicked in, fearing the worst on delivery time I was delighted when the delivery was made on time and direct from the Netherlands. The driver was very knowledgeable and he couldn't have been more helpful placing the log cabin package exactly where I wanted him to. I am still working on my base having been held up by poor weather in February so it has given me time to unpack the log cabin and check everything was included. I ordered the composite foundation beams, the optional 18mm floor and I took advantage of the free shingles that were on offer and I am delighted with the quality and quantity supplied. The quality of the log cabin parts are really good and I am now in the process of applying wood preservative to the roof components so that I won't get any mould growing up there in the future and I am also painting the door and window components with the Carefree product before I do the cabin build so that I can get it into all the nooks and crannies. I have decided to insulate the roof and the floor having sourced the Kingspan insulation boards locally. I am really pleased with the help on the Tuin website as I will need to modify the wood around the eaves to accommodate the extra depth of the insulation. I am looking forward to building the cabin shortly and I feel confident with the build having seen all the videos on the Tuin website.
Mar 10, 2021
This is the second time I've used these on a workshop build, this time using them between a concrete base and CLS timber frame. They are an excellent way of isolating the timber from moisture, highly recommended.
Mr. Shaun Ward :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Mar 10, 2021
What a pleasant change!! Order placed and a week for delivery selected. No money taken as promised until I had a confirmed delivery. The transport company booked in my delivery exactly as described, delivered it on the day requested and the driver was very helpful and polite. On checking the items for the log cabin all was in order and once the foundation beams were set the build was very straight forward. I only needed a second person for putting in the windows and putting up the roof supports, everything else I have completed on my own. The cabin was fully built in 2 days. I have insulated the roof before putting on the shingles again on my own and done over a weekend. I am very impressed wiyh the build quality and general ease of putting together. I would recommend a Tuin building to anyone thinking of putting a good quality cabin in there garden. Superb.
Stuart Mitchell :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Mar 9, 2021
Spent a bit of time looking at various suppliers and settled on Tuin for our Nilsson log cabin. The cabin was delivered exactly on time as stated when ordered online, even in the middle of the pandemic. ( unfortunately the floor I ordered didn't arrive, they offered us a refund straight away but I waited the extra 2 weeks as I was still waiting on our furniture coming anyway.
The instruction booklet that comes with it isn't great but it is adequate for helping you build it yourself.
There is plenty of helpful info on the site but it just takes a little while to sift through it.
The cabin itself is a quality bit of kit and I'm so glad we bought it,
I built it myself from scratch and didn't need to make any cuts to any pieces of log timber as the individual logs are machined so precisely.
I've already recommended tuin to a friend who has ordered theirs and is waiting on their delivery coming in the next few weeks.
Stuart 4/3/21
Mar 9, 2021
First class delivery.
The odd length had some bow but overall a very good product.
Laura McGarry :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 8, 2021
We ordered the Elburg after looking at a number of similar cabins, and based on the great reviews settled on the Elburg, and we are so glad we did! The delivery was fantastic, our street was too small for the waggon, but that wasn’t an issue, driver unloaded onto a forklift and brought it straight to my door. On unpacking there were a couple of damaged pieces, caused by the location of knots in the wood. However I got on to Tuin and replacement pieces were with me within 2 weeks. Husband and I are “enthusiastic amateurs” but we were amazed how quickly and easily the cabin went up, it took us a weekend all in all. All contact with Tuin has been positive, my only slight gripe (and I recognise this is probably due to the pandemic) is that they don’t answer the phone. You will always get an email response within 24 hours but that does mean a conversation may take a couple of days. All in all very positive experience and love the cabin!
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We are sorry we can't get to answer all calls as quickly as we used to. Despite taking on new staff we are finding the demand for our products is very, very high due to the pandemic. Like everyone we look forward to happier and settled times as we return to normality and hope normal service will resume soon.
Mr Richard G Holt :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Mar 7, 2021
Excellent service from Start to finish. Phone call @6:30am on a Monday morning to say 30 mins away was a shock to the system but I was 1st drop off of the day and the Fork Lift delivered the packaged cabin from the lorry exactly where I wanted. Instructions were fine but additionally use the excellent blog and greater detail video's on the website (YouTube), there is nothing that isn't covered and all really useful. Back up/support is also really good, but I recommend reading the web pages on all aspects (base options, assembly, roof-tile fitment etc.) as they really are useful (thanks Richard)
Quality is excellent, I've recommended to many friends and colleagues since purchasing.
I went for the 3m x 3m 28mm thick Perlund and with an average £30 oil filled radiator, it is warm enough all year round (for recreational use, sheltered position but no roof or wall insulation, only under-floor). very satisfied and would use again
chris regnart :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 7, 2021
Cabin arrived at the time arranged and driver was extremely helpful in getting it placed around back of house. It was well packed and there was no transport damage. Build instructions easy to foll and quality of cut components superb. Built cabin to roof height first day and put roof on the next. Instructions detail how important it is to get base completely level and square. This is critical to an easy build. With this done all the planks slid together with no effort. Build quality is absolutely superb and we are delighted with finished product.
Linda Kobayashi :  Tuin Fitting Service Per Day:
Mar 7, 2021
The head fitter came with two helpers and put up my Aiste log cabin with annex shed in a day. Can’t tell you how happy we are with it. Such a great job done! Well worth it . Thankyou so much Tuin
Mar 7, 2021
Purchased our log cabin last year, absolutely delighted with it. Went up relatively easy, had to email a couple of questions but reply’s came instantly which was super helpful. A year on and we are looking to add a wooden gazebo to our garden haven - will be using Tuin!
Nicola Burke :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 6, 2021
Dear Team Tuin, I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU with the service I received when ordering my Rick Cabin. Although Covid delayed the original delivery plans, contact required was made and it just meant I had to be patient.
From the email offering the expected delivery date it couldn’t have gone smoother!
The Dutch delivery guy was so professional and helpful, I had contacted them as you suggested as we live in the outskirts of a village so thought we may have narrow road issues, but he managed it all with ease.
The product is EXCEPTIONAL quality and exactly what you told me I would be getting for my money. The price blew others more local out of the window. The information and videos you post are AMAZING I was project managing and feel I could now offer instructions in my sleep
Mar 6, 2021
During the first few months of 2020 we had 2 log cabins, an Asmund and a Trev delivered, the delivery driver, on both occasions, went above and beyond to effect the delivery. We are really pleased with both cabins and given the difficulties of being in Lockdown1 of the Covid 19 pandemic Tuin's support was great.
Mr. C Asghar-Stevens :  Victoria Log Cabin 4.1m x 3m:
Mar 4, 2021
This cabin is great quality and for the price is fantastic value. The logs are beautifully cut and everything has slotted together very nicely.
With one helper I assembled this (up to putting the roof planks) on in one weekend. Have not laid the EPDM or attached the fascias yet.
The only minor issue is the fascias are not made of very thick planks - looked a bit 'wobbly' when temporarily attaching to see where the roof planks end. Will look to strengthen these with some battens myself.
Otherwise this really is a fantastic product and would strongly recommend
Mrs. Heather McAdam :  Maria Log Cabin 4.5m x 2.5m:
Mar 4, 2021
Fantastic cabin. Put up by 3 complete amateurs. It is the talk of the neighbourhood.

We love it and it is better than we could ever have thought.
Jeremy Marjoram :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 1, 2021
We love it!

My wife has been after a cabin for a long while, as a studio and office, and after settling on the Tuin Aiste we made our purchase. Delivery was made in the snow and after dark but with no hassle at all the huge pallet of wood was in our garden, hats off to the delivery driver who was splendidly happy despite being hungry and tired.
The hardest part was manually transferring the wood to the back garden!

The build:
The team consisted of my 17 year old stepson, myself and a 7 year old foreman! The slab was pre-laid.
It took 2 hours for the base layer, walls up in 2 hours later, windows and doors by mid-afternoon, roof on and covered with a tarp by teatime. Easily achievable in a day. Floor laying took a whole 8 hours as did the roof felting and finishing, the shingles can wait until the summer!
Its a beautifully made jigsaw puzzle but once you sort out the pieces it goes together easily with little more than a mallet here and there. A couple of large builders right-angles were useful to check square construction.

We are very impressed with the end result and are looking forwards to using it once the floor varnish dries! It's a great thing and highly recommended.

Plus my wife is very, very happy, which is always a good thing!
Mrs. Sandra Eder :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Feb 28, 2021
From the first point of ordering to delivery of our log cabin it has been an exciting journey and now it’s been built we are delighted with the result. This is our perfect resting room, time to relax and enjoy staying in the garden for longer. Excellent workmanship, nothing missing and admired by neighbours.
Colin Leppard :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 24, 2021
We are extremely pleased with the log cabin. It was delivered on time by a very helpful and friendly driver. It was erected without problems and the quality and appearance of the product exceeded our expectations. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. James Appleby :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Feb 23, 2021
Very easy to fit and adjust. I installed one at each corner on the outside of the cabin. Our cabin isn’t in an exposed area, but the storm kit gives peace of mind.
Feb 23, 2021
Having had my Daisy Log Cabin for almost two years I decided to add an extra window to provide a view to the east of the Brecon Beacons. I followed the instructions carefully being very hesitant at cutting in to my beloved cabin. However, afterwards, when it was installed, the enhancement was superb. I now had a view to the east that could I enjoy from the cabin. I opened the window and was a bit concerned that it wanted to come off its hinges. Then the heart-stoping sinking feeling hit me - I had installed it upside down! This tilt mechanism required the hinges to be on the right hand side. Fortunately, as the window is not actually attached to the cabin, it was a recoverable situation - I blame myself primarily but there was no mention of which was up in the instructions! I'm really pleased with it now that is sorted - it has increased the light and provides a great view while I work at my desk.
Janet Lloyd-Jones :  Curved Garden Arch 120cm:
Feb 22, 2021
Fabulous Arch !!
I wanted something slightly different to the usual square option and Tuin's Curved Garden Arch has added a delightful focal point to my patio, as well as supporting my wayward honeysuckle !!
Simple and easy to assemble (even for a woman on her own !!)
I was so delighted I bought a smaller version, as a compliment for the top of my garden .... well worth the investment !
Dicky Welsh :  James Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Feb 21, 2021
Turn were fantastic to deal with, even during lockdown. The package arrived really well packed and protected and the timber and accuracy of machining is outstanding. Simple enough to put together although the front wall of glass does make you scratch your head a bit - but great support again from Tuin if you get stuck. simple DIY skills and tools is all you need. The finished summer house is fantastic and great quality. I opted for floor as part of the package and cannot believe the quality and thickness of the floor boards. Well worth it. I opted for a local roof company to lay a rubber roof but now I know I could easily have fitted their rubber option.
Great summer house at a very affordable price, delivered to your door. Fantastic.
Maureen McLean :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 21, 2021
I was looking for a log cabin for a garden office and Tuin was recommended to me. I bought the Daisy Log Cabin, and got a joiner to put it together and have it insulated, got electrics installed and all in all it is absolutely fantastic, best buy - would highly recommend Tuin.
Adrian Hunt :  Parijs Log Cabin 5x3.8m:
Feb 15, 2021
A good sized cabin that I am setting up for woodworking. Installation instructions are basic but straightforward, use the on-line blogs if in doubt. The cabin delivery was delayed to November so the weather was cooler and wetter than would be ideal.
Gave the timbers two coats of Embadecor to all sides before assembling. Will give the cabin another coat in the spring.
Very pleased with the cabin.
Feb 15, 2021
What can I say......the quality of the log cabin and the service from Tuin was beyond my expectations, absolutely amazing.
The most difficult part of buying from Tuin is being spoilt for choice, the range is incredible.
The sales staff answered my endless emails, quickly, thoroughly and professionally.
Once I placed my order I received excellent communication regarding the delivery and on the day the driver was superb, despite having to deal with a very sodden and rutted farm track.
The instructions were straight forward and myself along with a friend were able to erect the cabin in 2 days.
There were no damaged or missing items, everything fitted exactly as it should and the finished cabin is admired by everyone.
Indeed a friend who paid far more for his from a rival company was nearly in tears when I told him the cost of mine. His cabin is a lot smaller, thinner material, no double glazing, felted roof.
Thank you Tuin for providing a product and service which goes far beyond what is stated on your website.
Cass Davies :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Feb 15, 2021
I absolutely love my Tuin Cabin and hired the services of Warren (recommended by Tuin) to erect it for me. The glue has obviously worked well during recent gales. I'm one very happy lady! Thank you.
Sean Mcelroy :  Idonea Log Cabin 3.20 x 2.60m:
Feb 14, 2021
After searching through many, many summerhouse/log cabin providers and the full range they each provided, my partner and I were instantly drawn to the Tuin Idonea.
Having meticulously worked out a position and rotation for the said cabin, we set about preparing the ground, solid wooden base frame and 'below ground ' waterproofing.
Having ordered the cabin a month earlier, we waited eagerly for its delivery. As advertised, I recieved an email confirming delivery date, followed by a phone call from the delivery driver, exactly on time. The drop off point was ready for the wrapped cabin, which arrived intact and on time.
The next day we started the build. Everything was detailed as per the drawings/instructions and having set the foundation beams we began to assemble the walls of the cabin.
Having watched a video of the build, plus reading many tips (on the Tuin site) on constructing cabins, we found it all came together very nicely.
As I was working when the cabin arrived, the build was spread over 3 days, approximately 3 or 4 hours each day. Final jobs, roof tiles, adjustments to doors and windows, painting, were completed as the cabin settled. Electrical power (to add light and heat) completed a beautiful cabin build, that my partner and I will spend many happy days sitting in and talking to others about.
We definitely recommend this outstanding company to anyone thinking of any outdoor building.
Thanks Tuin

Regards Mr McElroy

Ellen Froggatt :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Feb 13, 2021
Delighted with our Justine shed which forms part of a very successful re-landscaping project for our garden. The landscaping company carried out the construction and have done an excellent job. It was apparently very straightforward to construct and we are more than pleased with the outcome. The friendly Dutch delivery driver was also very efficient and helpful in unloading the pallet.
Mr. David Killinger :  Larch Pre-Treated Posts 120mm:
Feb 12, 2021
Lovely looking timber. Straight with very very little bowing or twisting. Highly recommended.
Mr. Chris Jones :  Sach Log Cabin 5.98m x 5m:
Feb 12, 2021
Very happy with the service, communication and delivery was exceptional. All very easy and stress free and while at the time of writing this we have yet to finish building the cabin the product appears to be of a high standard.
Mr. Patrick Spatchett :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Feb 12, 2021
Extremely pleased with my cabin. Excellent service. Delivered exactly on time.
The cabin went together perfectly and was of a really high standard.
I would Highly recommend Tuin
Mr. John Heath :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 12, 2021
Excellent air vent grille. A template for cutting out the opening through the timber would have been appreciated. Also I had to stagger the 2 grilles as my log cabin is only 19mm thick timber, to avoid screws touching.
Mr. Barry McNulty :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Feb 10, 2021
Hi i ordered the Aistle Log Cabin based on other reviews and it is better than i expected, delivery was super quick and easy to my drive, the uild its self was easy even with the beast from the east II and the days of rain before, it took me one afternoon to get from foundation base to the roof slates on and another afternoon to complete the roof tiles. i decided to insulate both the floor and roof and its made the cabin super warm and easy to heat. i would recommend Tuin to anyone and am happy i was recommended the cabins by both my uncles who built theirs last year.
Mr. martin Gigg :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 7, 2021
Really easy to order and fast delivery at a great price. Top quality item easily installed.
Brian Jenkyn :  Perlund Log Cabin 3x3m:
Feb 6, 2021
I am an active 73-year-old who in lockdown needed a new shed. I researched all the options and although I was originally looking at a corner shed selected a 3 x 3 metre ‘Perlund’ cabin from Tuin. The online videos, customer feedback and support material made my choice simple one.

My family of woodworm we’re all holding hands in my old shed so that came down very quickly and I was left with the preparation of a suitable base.

Given the added time for full wood preservation treatment I decided to go for an untreated unit. You should give thought to the practicality and cost as, on reflection, I would have liked to have had a pre-treated cabin for a winter build. Ordering online was a breeze and I added the composite beams (well worth it) and the flooring pack (wish I’d bought locally).
Delivery was perfect and the method very entertaining. By the time of delivery on the 20th of November I had almost completed the base and frame. Because of height issues and location constraints I decided to go for piers supporting a double frame, filled with hard foam insulation.
For me creating the level base was perhaps the hardest part of the whole build. I used a laser level at night to set the poles for the layout and squared it. Really chuffed when the pads were all level. Lined them with DPC for extra protection. The frame at 3 x 3 metres was too cumbersome to move on my own. A son, socially distanced, resolved this. Without doubt do not underestimate the benefits of ensuring a level and solid base. I lined the upper edge of the timber frame with the DPC even though I had a composite base. This will assist with water shedding. Aluminium sealing tape was a bit tricky to handle for the joints of insulating foam but made a sound finish.

I managed to slide a strong DPM underneath the inner frame. Glad I went with insulation as trying to tackle it after is clearly impossible. Tip. I mitre cut the sides and rear sections of the composite beam first and I then moved the rear beam to the front. This insured the width and squareness was maintained when the copy beam was inserted at the rear. Do not forget to screw through the first beam into the composite beam, by the door, as instructed.
Tip. Carefully remove the plastic from the pack as it will prove useful later on, should the weather turn! I relocated and sorted the pack to the garden making sure that all the wood was stacked flat as instructed. I encountered no warping etc.
I glued, squared and screwed the doorframe. Tip. Do not forget to install it after the erection of five beams height, making sure it is fully located down onto the base beam.

Assembling the sides of the cabin was a breeze and very satisfying indeed. As everyone says this can be easily done in a day. I did need further assistance for the apex sections front and back and also for the roof beams. They fitted perfectly , as did all the parts and then were screwed.

I purchased five more identical floor beams just over 3 metres to create additional strength to the floor. Annoyed though that the length of the flooring planks was 2.7 metre so required more work and time to fix. Some of the skirting was below par but sufficient supplied so not a real issue. Give thought to this inconvenience, I would order flooring locally for a full width. I chamfered the slight rise on the flooring by the door and worked my way back. I then carefully chamfered the last planks to minimise the gap to the wall to allow for ease of fitting and expansion.

Tip. I also chamfered half the roof planks ends so that they fitted at the apex providing a good fit. Work both sides securing all slats to the beams as you progress back. I managed to complete the whole roof nearly permanently fitting myself into the roof at the end!

On the 4th of December after careful negotiation I was allowed to bring the two doors into the hall, dismantle the trim and remove the glass. So much easier and safer to work without the glass. I then treated everything with three coats of Sadolin wood preservative. Allowing each coat to dry fully of course. I reinstalled the glass using modern glazing sealant. Glad the day of putty is over! There was a slight deflection on the bottom corner of one door but this straightened out after a few days.

Tip. Hang one door to the pre-drilled lock holes first, turning the hinges in or out to get a good fit. Then tackle the other door again turning the hinges in and out to align. Bit of a fiddle but got there without having to pack the door frame base, suggested as an alternative adjustment fix.

I fitted the roof edge trim together prior to installation and that made a final fit to the roof planks so much easier and neater.
Tip. I fitted a full length of DPC to the bottom edge of the roof, before fitting the tiles, to allow a drip edge to the guttering. A spacer was made from spare wood to ensure a perfect fit of the IKO tiles. Be very rigorous about accuracy with the tile alignment
Mr. rishi sood :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Feb 5, 2021
Purchased a log cabin in the summer from Tuin and amazing quality but being a chap that cuts corners at times I omitted to install vents. As winter hit and the cabin was unused slight damp started to show and a quick call and view of the informative blogs and 2 sets of vents ordered. 1 for the top and one for the bottom. Both sets installed with minimum fuss and a great fit considering hey fit neatly on a single log and are a pleasant sight internally and externally. All issues noe resolved and coupled this vent install with silicone sealant on the edges which double up the protection - again another great piece of advice on the blog! This has been my 2nd cabin from Tuin and both working well. Garden now finished and hopefully you can make out the small vent installed to the side! Thank you Tuin and the team!
Mr. Ross Henderson :  Sophie Log Cabin 5.5m x 3.5m:
Feb 5, 2021
Thank you Tuin for our amazing log cabin. I built the cabin myself and took roughly 3 days to get it wind and water tight. No problems at all as instructions were very clear and easy to follow for a painter & Decorator
Owen Jones :  Hedvig Log Cabin 3.8x5.8m:
Feb 3, 2021
It's brilliant !!
We put it up ourselves which was a great experience. It mostly went to plan!
We made a couple of mistakes, but when we re-read the instructions a few times we understood what we should have done. Would definitely advise reading the instructions a few times before you start and again once you've sorted out all of the parts ready to start building.
Feb 3, 2021
The delivery service was prompt and on time. The Gazebo was fairly easy to put together, but it does help if there are 3 of you. The overall quality is excellent, and should last for many many years
Feb 3, 2021
I purchased this cabin in June 2020 and had to wait about ten weeks for delivery as it sold out. Communication initially poor as I had to chase for updates. That said, once this was rectified, everything ran smoothly. Delivery was as stated and the driver was extremely helpful. Went up fairly easily although we ran out of roof shingles. Once I provided relevant information, Tuin sent more shingles to
complete task. Top
quality product, looks fantastic and a great usable space. Highly recommended...
Feb 3, 2021
We do not usually leave reviews but on this occasion we feel strongly enough to leave one. Having spent some time researching log cabins we decided to go with TUIN. We were contacted regarding delivery details and two pallets arrived from the Netherlands within 1 hour of the allocated delivery time. The items were packed efficiently and in sequence with numbers on most of the components. We could not initially find the construction manual ( later found it though !) and emailed TUIN on a Sunday night. A construction manual was emailed 5 minutes later ! The construction is very straightforward though it is important to watch the video and read the manual before starting as this makes it easy. All the parts fitted well and the construction took the equivalent of 3 days with 2 of us working on it, though it was winter with limited day light hours. Perhaps the only slight grumble would be that the there were only just enough roof shingle tiles even though we followed the instructions exactly. Overall, it is an excellent log cabin, the customer service is good, the delivery is efficient. We would highly recommend TUIN and would be very happy to purchase more items from them.
Mrs. Barbara Stephens :  Lory Office Log Cabin 4.35 x 3.50m:
Feb 2, 2021
Tuin were recommended and we would not hesitate to recommend to others. The log cabin was all that was promised. The ordering was straight forwarded, despite COVID. Communication was good and delivery very professional. We installed the cabin ourselves, having read the instructions very carefully. Preparation of the base, made the cabin installation very simple and it went up in two short winter days and an extra day for bits and bobs. Overall very impressed with Tuin and the product. Thank you
Mr. Jon Wandless :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jan 31, 2021
I've not built it yet, just waiting for the rain to stop. Great delivery. All the parts are in good condition, instructions look fine.
Jan 30, 2021
John, the delivery driver was polite, placing the weather proofed cabin timbers on the bearers I provided.
Given the terrible weather I have not yet constructed the cabin. I propose to start the build next week, so will update further when finished.
Ms. Vanessa Paley :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jan 30, 2021
I was recommended Tuin by a company local to me who then built it on my behalf. Tuin were excellent at communicating with me prior to delivery and despite Covid affecting most other things, the cabin was delivered on schedule. The finished product looks great and is exactly what I required for extra space. I have got a large extra room for a very reasonable cost. My builder tells me that they are very straight forward to construct and had the job completed in 2 days. Very happy, thank-you.
David Robinson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jan 30, 2021
Well manufactured quality product. Looks really good and it enhances our garden and gives us shelter from the sun and rain. So pleased we bought it. Delivery was quick and trouble free and the driver was friendly and helpful
Mr. Andrew Dally :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Jan 30, 2021
I bought 3 x 2&1/2 litre tins of this to cover my Emma corner cabin. I’ve only used one tin so far and it covered the full exterior which is 3x3 meters plus the edges of the concrete base and is already water resistant but not waterproof yet as another 2 coats are needed once the weather improves a little. The treatment went on really good and because I’d purchased the pine colour it was easy to see whilst staining . I think that as always you get what you pay for and so far so good.
Jan 29, 2021
I've waited a bit to do this review because I wanted to use the cabin for a while first.

I took delivery of a Blackpool cabin in mid July 2020, we went away shortly after so it didn't get built for a while. In all me and my wife assembled and painted the cabin over two or three weekends. The delivery was quick and easy and the driver placed it where I asked. Unfortunately it had to go on our drive and it did take half a day to move everything to the build site.

I would strongly agree with previous reviews that suggested reading the blogs and watching the video tutorials first, they made the process much easier.

I would say the two most difficult things were putting together the front door / window section and getting the large window unit in (it's very heavy).

Treating and painting - this really did take some time, especially when you factor in drying times in between coats. We used a wood treatment (2 coats) then a coat of stain block primer followed by two coats of sadolin superdec, and then more on top to give a different colour around the windows and doors. It took ages!

I had initially ordered the 26mm floor pack, this wasn't available and I was offered the 18mm which I accepted. If I did it again I'd just go with ply. Lots of the boards were slightly warped making fitting difficult and the grooves in some boards weren't deep enough to accept the tongues fully which was also a pain. I now have underlay and carpet on top of the floor so the effort was somewhat wasted.

Anyway, apart from that moan, the quality of the building is very good, it immediately felt very sturdy and I imagine it will last for many years to come. I would recommend to anyone looking for a similar building.

I've now been using the building since the end of August as a home office and somewhere to play e-drums. I'm sitting in the cabine now writing this and It's now the end of January. I have a 2kw convector heater that keeps the space warm enough, I did install insulation boards under the floor and on the roof as advised and it seems to work well. On the colder mornings I've had to set the heater to come on a couple of hours before I start work to give it time to heat up but once it's up to temperature it stays warm, sometimes too warm!

I think that's all from me, I'm really pleased with the cabin, there were times during the build that I wished I'd paid someone to do it but now I'm glad I didn't and I'm proud of what we achieved. It looks good, it's good quality and I think it represents good value.

My final, final point is to thank the staff at Tuin, my experience as a customer was excellent and the website is a literal gold mine of useful information. I'm glad I cam across them!
Mr. Peter Hutchings :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jan 29, 2021
Fantastic product, delivery on schedule, helpful driver.
We used concrete base and erection was very easy.
Walls up first day and roof completed second day.
Have since added annexe(used as Sauna), also delivered on time and excellent quality. Only negative unable to speak to anyone re roofing options prior to ordering despite many calls!
Many thanks for a quality product.
Mr. Michael Groke :  Gustav Log Cabin 5.0x3.8m:
Jan 29, 2021
First class From ordering online to delivery, Fitting was very easy with all components packed in order as they are fitted. It took about 3 short days to erect and the quality is second to none, Highly Recommend
Mr. Rajinder Samrai :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Jan 29, 2021
First all have to delivery was fantastic - call prior to let me no exactly when it was coming and description of how it’s packed etc. Once here it was a straight forward process for the build and seems to be good quality and very sturdy gazebo. Have to say it was the best priced for what it was and had looked at various sites before ordering form tuin, would definitely recommend .
Jan 28, 2021
Good products let down by quality control. I had to glue 4 lengths as the wood was split. 1 rear length is nearly 2 inches shorter than the others and i had to borrow a router as one length had not been done and would not fit. I paid someone to help me so could not send it back as it was half way up when we realised. Should have taken a day but took a day and a half due to the messing around. Would i recommend it, probably not.
Darren Moss :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Jan 26, 2021
We purchased the Julia log cabin at the start of Dec 2020, the delivery driver was very helpful and delivered the pallet as best he could on my drive, the cabin was simple to put up it took a day to put it up and start on the roof, the instructions that came with the cabin, were easy to follow it took me 2 days to do the roof and the shingles which look great. The floor took me about one and a half days to finish off on my own again following the instructions was easy.
We are very pleased with the Log cabin, not had much use of it yet due to finishing it off over the Christmas holidays.
Mr. Priyant Patel :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Jan 25, 2021
Very good! Do the job well and less messy!!
Mr. Greg Caseley :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Jan 25, 2021
The instructions that come with the gazebo are adequate but not great.
Once built, the gazebo looks impressive.
The roof boards were all about 2 inches too short even though the roof was perfectly positioned. I called a local builder to check just in case I had made a mistake but he confirmed the boards were too short. I had to buy some extra wood in order to secure the roof boards to each corner of the frame.
I also had to buy additional screws and roof racks. The gazebo feels pretty flimsy until it’s all built and the roof is on.
I purchased the height adjustable feet which sounded good but I would probably sit the gazebo on the floor, they seem to allow plenty of sway and I intend to build up around these to try and make it feel more secure.
Mr. D Martin :  Hazel Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Jan 25, 2021
A really good product and just what we were looking for in our garden. Delivery was really easy - arrived exactly when they said it would. Very easy to put up with clear instructions and online help to guide through the trickier bits. Took two of us just over a day. Thought it was really good value too. Would highly recommend!