Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

David :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Apr 19, 2022
Would I recommend this cabin? Most certainly yes. For the price, I feel I have something of very good quality. Delivery was excellent and pain free. There was very little damage to the wooden parts, only the odd little scrape here and there and no missing parts. In fact they included a spare additional plank, the longest in the kit. I assume this is if there are any breakages, I could have cut my own replacement without needing to wait for one to be shipped. It took me and a helper four days in total to complete, working approx. 8 hours a day. We took our time, and made sure everything we were doing was as good as it could be. If we had rushed, I think two days (for someone who's never built one before) is doable. This is assuming the base is pre-made and does not include painting or fitting out inside. Instructions could have been a lot clearer, there are parts such as the upper gable end roof trims which weren't even mentioned or numbered on the drawings and slight confusion on which way was up on the side window for example. Things like that really slowed us down as we had to keep consulting different videos and guides. I can't really fault the quality, other than the gable ends. I found the purlins sat too low in relation to the gable ends, one or the other had their slots cut too deep. This meant when running the roof boards along the purlins they would have had to step up about 10mm over the gable ends causing humps in the roof and gaps. We had to plane the walls down to match the height of the purlins. A bit of a faff we didn't expect. You will need wood glue for the door frame and also a pack of screws. Would have been a lot nicer if these were just included, considering everything else was. You will have plenty of roofing and clout nails left over, and we had 1 and a bit roofing shingle packs unused. We used some of the packing / pallet beams to run under along the roof behind the facia so we didn't have to nail the facia into the ends of the roofing boards and make things a little more secure for some guttering I will fit at a later date. It was quite difficult working close (0.5m) to a fence, so give yourself plenty of room if you can. I used two trestles set to about facia height for climbing on and off the roof. Easier than trying to balance on a ladder leant up the side, with no risk of damaging the edge of the roof. I also used them inside for putting the roofing boards on, which was easier than sitting on the roof.
David Thomas :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Apr 19, 2022
Can’t fault this company! We bought a Karen 5m x 3m log cabin. The advice from everyone at Turin was exceptional. The cabin was delivered exactly where we wanted it despite our access being along a narrow road.
We are in Cornwall so asked our own local builder, Steve Hoon and his buddy, Jay, if they would install it for us. They laid the foundations, a traditional ring beam of reinforced concrete as the position was difficult to access for a concrete raft foundation. They installed the whole cabin and the shingles in very quick time and were most complimentary about the quality of the product, the simple instructions, the precise labelling of each part and the quality of the engineering. They commented that they hardly had to use the rubber mallets as the factory cutting was so good. I believe that was also due to the accuracy of the foundation which they had installed.
They are that impressed by this Tuin log cabin that they have already recommended the company to other customers and look forward to installing others in the local area.
I have no hesitation in recommending Tuin and our installers to anyone interested in a log cabin

David Thomas.
Apr 18, 2022
Such an excellent product - elegant and sturdy !! I now have three of Tuin's arches in varying sizes - can't recommend them enough.
Easy to assemble, even as a woman on her own - but easier still with two !!
David Hayfield :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Apr 18, 2022
We purchased 2 timber Gazebos from Tuin.

I have to say the product is first class, extremely sturdy and both gazebos look amazing in our beer garden here in Whitehills.

I would highly recommend this product, great value too.
Mr. Mark Charman :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 18, 2022
Used these on the summerhouse we bought of you a couple of years ago. When shed started leaking again, roof felt had been replaced only about 5 years ago, decided to use shingles as look so much better and will hopefully last much longer. First time I used them were so much easier than expected. Shed was a little bit harder as access to the back difficult, but still easy to fit. Could have done with an extra pack as more waste than on summerhouse. I assume because it is a very old shed and would not be metric. But can only see one side and that looks fantastic. Roof now matches the summerhouse and both look great.
Went back to Tuin as offered best price and free delivery.
Everything we have bought from Tuin has exceeded expecations.
Mr. David Riley :  Impregnation Fluid:
Apr 17, 2022
A bit messy due to it being so watery. 0.75ml has been enough to do the inside of a 3x3 cabin inc ceiling and underside the floor boards.

Went with Silver Grey but it ended up a bit darker than the example on the website and it's easy to see where you've put more on, like in the corners, it is quite dark. We have left it with no further treatment on the ceiling but gone over the internal walls with white Carefree and we like the effect.
Mr. Anthony Randles :  Valery Log Cabin 2.45x2.45m:
Apr 17, 2022
Superb delivery service and product. All pieces went together well and instructions clear. Floor very sturdy and solid. Free shingles also good quality and nice addition.
Mr. JOHN GUNN :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Apr 17, 2022
Really good for the price only takes a day to put up
Mr. Ryan Kersey :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 16, 2022
Did a lot of browsing the internet for a good log cabin that was reasonably priced but with excellent quality. I ordered the Justine Log Cabin and I am delighted with the end result, great communication and delivery. nice instructions to put it together and once painted it looks absolutely fantastic and is a great space now for home working and also big enough for a chill out area - I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a garden building
Apr 16, 2022
Excellent service and delivery. Cabin is great quality and looks brilliant had so many good comments
Mr. Jamie McCallum :  Jackalyn Log Cabin 5 x 4m:
Apr 16, 2022
Bought the Jackalyn cabin during first COVID lockdown as consolation after having 3 holidays cancelled! Choice was quite limited as many people had bought cabins to use as home offices, but saw this one and decided it was about right size and in stock.
Delivery was good, got a call in advance and the cabin arrived an hour later. Delivery driver was pleasant, and dropped it on our drive with the aid of a forklift type vehicle.
I carried it bit by bit round to the back garden next day, which took all morning, but I was working alone and do be aware that it totals 1.35 tons weight. Do get a second pair of hands if possible as it is both tiring and time consuming.
I had a concrete base put down the previous week, so decided to start building in the afternoon. Construction was very easy to be honest. I am an engineer so maybe that’s easy for me to say, but honestly it went together very well, and once I had built 4 layers high and squared it up on the composite supports, I was able to build up to the start of the apex by late afternoon. Fortunately, my son-in-law called in, so we were able to complete the build and slot in roof joists As well as window and door frames by the end of the day.
The tongue and groove roof planks were time consuming, as was fitting the shingles, but Tuindeco do provide a video to help you understand how to fix the shingles, which is useful. I can’t comment on flooring as I purchased my own, but over all I am very happy with the quality of the product, and would certainly recommend Tuin if you are looking to buy a log cabin. Hope this review is of some help, and good luck if you decide to purchase, you won’t regret it.
David Hayfield :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Apr 15, 2022
We purchased 2 timber Gazebos from Tuin.

I have to say the product is first class, extremely sturdy and both gazebos look amazing in our beer garden here in Whitehills.

I would highly recommend this product, great value too.
Mr. Joff Lewis :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Apr 15, 2022
I could not fault the company or the product. The communication, delivery timescales, the actual delivery and the product were all first class. With simple instructions, two stepladders and a couple of standard tools, myself and my 80-year-old father-in-law put this together in just under two days. Everything was complete and it looks fantastic.
alan lowe :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 15, 2022
Because of the coronavirus restrictions not allowing people to get together we have not been able to construct the building yet, it will be done in the next few monhs.

Mr A Lowe
Ms. Jan Newman :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Apr 14, 2022
Brilliant glue stickier than you would expect
Really helped to keep the shingles in place.
Warning try to get the shingles in the right place first time as very difficult to move once in place
Mr. Michael Phoenix :  Jannie Log Cabin 3x5.76m with Gazebo:
Apr 14, 2022
Had reservations about buying online a large ticket item without being able to view it first! Also we have a narrow lane with restricted access so were concerned about delivery. We need not have worried! The product is 1st class and believe me, it is a much superior quality to those found in UK garden centres! The delivery was a site to behold! The width of our access lane is 2m2cm wide and the delivery guy managed to offload a 6mx2m pallet and get it down the lane with impeccable precision! I would not hesitate in recommending this product, this company and indeed would buy again if we needed another! Go for it, you will not be disappointed.
Ms. Jacqueline Gillard :  Anja 28mm Log Cabin 2.95 x 2.0m:
Apr 14, 2022
We picked Tuin following a recommendation and the Anja was the perfect size with double doors to accommodate garden furniture, bicycle plus bits and pieces. Ordering was easy, adding a floor shortly afterwards was simple, with no fuss. We picked our delivery date and it was delivered on time. I treated every piece in the garage with one coat so completely covered and then we put it together. It was fairly easy and we checked the video clips on Tuin’s website for anything we were unsure about and they were great. We bought some felt for the roof for added protection and the shingles look brilliant - easier to fit than we thought. We are very pleased with our purchase and now it has a second coat of treatment it looks exactly how we wanted it to! Wouldn’t hesitate to buy from Tuin again and have already recommended them to friends.
Mr. Jeff Morgan :  Leipzig Log Cabin 5x4m:
Apr 13, 2022
an excellent product with easy to follow instructions. Delivered on time and staff most helpful.
will definitely recommend to friends and family
Mr. owen stafford :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 13, 2022
Very pleased with the cabin very good quality. Tips from me 7.5ltrs Sadolin Superdec (colour mixed to your choice) 3 coats. use rad roller 12 inch roller and 3" brush. Doors windows 1ltr Sadolin Extra & 1ltr Classic (stain colour of your choice) 2 coats of each. take your time on the build read the blogs as you go get the base dead flat DPM under concrete. DPC under cabin. DPM again tanked then 47mm by 47mm joists 50mm insulation between then 18mm OSB. Raise the door by 20mm at the base. 12mm clic flooring. insulate roof on top. Total sheets for build 6 x 50mm 1.2 x2.4 65mm clouts 75mm clouts for ridges. Use Stanley knife with carpet hook to cut i used three blades.
Mrs. susan Tovar :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Apr 13, 2022
I am so pleased with my new cabin and also cannot thank Tuin enough for their brilliant service. Delivery could not have been easier even though it arrived on an icy snowy morning. It was very easy for my builder to install and he was pleased with it as well. He remarked on the good quality and the very reasonable price. My neighbours said it looks beautiful. I love the generous size and look forward to many hours of fun in my new cabin.
Apr 12, 2022
We're really pleased with the quality of our new log cabin. It's been hard work installing it (and it's still in progress!) but it looks lovely. Whenever we had any queries before purchase Tuin were really helpful. The pallet was delivered on time as promised and the insulation kit (supplied by a separate company) was delivered the following day, so everything was ready to begin work at the weekend.
We read all the reviews beforehand and watched the installation videos. One of the tips we picked up was spending some time laying out out all the pieces when you unpack the pallet and this was well worth doing. (We'd bought a big tarpaulin to cover the pallet when delivered and also put this to good use for laying out the pieces).
The main build took just over 2 days, installing the roof boards most of a day, and the roof insulation and shingles another day. The roof boards may have taken longer as we opted to use screws (not supplied) instead of nails. We still have the floor to do and also the painting. (Kind of wishing we'd looked into the options for factory treated wood as that's going to be a big job!)
We haven't yet decided whether to install the cross pieces on the windows or leave them plain glass as they are on delivery and in the website pictures.
All in all would definitely recommend this cabin, and Tuin as a company. Just be prepared that installing it isn't a quick weekend job. We'd allowed 4 days but it wasn't quite long enough for our particular installation.
Matt Honnor :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 12, 2022
Great product. Very easy to use and any doubts of how to install there are really good videos to help. Courier delivered a damaged pack. Spoke to Tuin and they replaced the pack for us.
Mr. Simon Burns :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Apr 12, 2022
Love love love this cabin. From ordering to delivery Tuin we’re a pleasure to deal with. Cabins up and just need to build the bar and put the sofa in and we’re ready.
Mr. PAUL BURDETT :  Impregnation Fluid:
Apr 11, 2022
Impregnation fluid
its a little expensive , but worth it generally to impregnate timber to a high standard. ive given my ,log cabin 2 coats on the outside and 1 coat on the inside . hopefully it will resist insects and fungal attack, so generally happy.
Apr 11, 2022
So pleased. Excellent delivery service and a very high-quality, high-spec log cabin. We had completed the base prior to delivery and we were astonished to get the cabin to eaves height within a few hours. It really is that simple. Obviously the roof/shingles/insulation etc took a bit longer but we now have a lovely garden room which doubles as a home office by day and a relaxing comfortable sitting room in the evening. It has been much admired, and is used every day, rain or shine. We plan to order a second, smaller cabin as a ‘posh shed’ very soon. Thanks, Tuin
Apr 11, 2022
Delivery was fantastic as the driver when out of his way to get it to the desired location.
Product is of great quality, only moan is the instructions could be a little clearer or possibly i could have read them better. overall delighted with the end result.
Apr 10, 2022
The kit arrived in two deliveries, on the same day. Everything was checked and all in order. It took the Leader of the Opposition (wife) and myself 4hrs to erect the pergola (including coffee breaks) and it was simplicity it's self. In fact we found that the hardest bit was putting the canopy on, but that can be attributed to the confined space in which the pergola is placed. All in all a good experience dealing with Tuin; from ordering to delivery. And we're really pleased with the end result.
Mr. Mike Gee :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Apr 10, 2022
The order process & delivery was flawless . A did have a little anticipation with receiving a call from Holland and then on the day of delivery not knowing if the lorry would manage to get up my close . All went really well in the end and my log cabin went together really well . It is now looking fab . I would definitely recommend Tuin .
Miss. Tessa Hebblewhite :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 10, 2022
Excellent product perfect for job, customer service and delivery very prompt.
Would recommend
Mrs. Moira Ramsay :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Apr 9, 2022
We are delighted with our Bo cabin! From the start we were impressed with the way Tuin operated,from ordering we were given a delivery date though the payment wasn’t taken till the week before delivery.Cabin came early the morning of delivery,driver phoned to arrange time,we worried as are at the top of a steep narrow road but was no problem,forklift managed it.Cabin was well packed and no damage to anything.My Husband and I put up the cabin ourselves which considering we’re both in our late 50s was an achievement! Very straight forward,we didn’t read the instructions just watched the video! Delighted with the cabin,very robust,would highly recommend Tuin to anyone considering purchasing a cabin,in fact have told neighbours to check their website! Cabin is being used as my craft room.
Mr. Shaun Avenell :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 9, 2022
Dealing with Tuin was a great experience. The Tourist Gazebo was a great quality kit and looks brilliant over our hot tub. The guys at Tuin were very helpful and responsive and the online videos were really helpful to achieve a professional looking install. I would have no hesitation using Tuin for other products in the future. 10 out of 10 guys
Gareth James Bruce :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Apr 9, 2022
Tuin sell fantastic products, with a friendly helpful customer service, everyone from the sales team to the delivery drivers are amazing.
Apr 8, 2022
Pack was delivered expertly by our driver and he placed it right where we asked.
You must take time to sort the timbers into size order. Main construction was straightforward and relatively simple. First time we’d done this and the roof & shingles were a bit tricky but we got there in the end. Really impressed with the quality of the materials, 45mm timbers make a solid construction.
Very Highly recommended.
Mrs. Zoe Richmond-Dixon :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Apr 8, 2022
When looking around for this garden building I found Tuin to have the most informative website, ordering was so simple and very competitively priced to comparable cabins. We had a short wait for delivery but it was delivered exactly when they said. I have to say that I didn't really believe that the installation would be as simple as it said on the website, because they never are, are they! However my husband, son and brother had it up and looking great within 2 days. The trickiest part was the base, as you know it has to be perfect or nothing else will go right. It is now up, painted and looking fab, really, really pleased with it. Definitely would recommend them.
Mr. Andrew CRESSWELL :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
Apr 8, 2022
Fantastic service from start to finish, Delivery was on time and when erecting everything fitted perfectly, very satisfied would recommend
Mr. Keith Palmer :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Apr 7, 2022
Timely delivered & Neatly packed. Very sturdy Easy to assemble with two people & it looks very sound. Adding your own style too it as you go along.
Very very pleased & my Queen is happy as well that’s a bonus!
Mr. Ian Sherratt :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 7, 2022
Having seen the quality difference between the carefree timber treatment and another I can honestly say how impressed I have been at how the wood still looks compared to the wood painted by another brand. Whilst it is expensive I would consider purchasing it again.
Apr 7, 2022
good quality build. Instructions are ok but as long as you read up on them & use the helpful videos advice on the website it’s fairly straight forward even without much DIY experience. Would recommend & purchase again through tuin.
Mr. owen stafford :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Apr 6, 2022
Certainly sets the roof off and finishes overall look of the log cabin.
Apr 6, 2022
In my mind these are mandatory and unique to Tuin. Easy to use and will prevent moisture damage to the base of the cabin.
andrew hambelton :  Inge Log Cabin 4.20 x 4.20m:
Apr 6, 2022
I would recomend the product to anybody, its just a jaint leggo set to put together, we had the cabin up and the roof on in a day, the shingles took another day and the floor a day as well. everything fits as it should and the price was very good. The only thing that was not as good as expected was the lock for the door, it was a bit sticky from the start and broke within two weeks. An easy replacement though as its a standard size.
Phil Huxley :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Apr 5, 2022
Pretty well everything exceeded expectations. High quality, went together like big lego and looks terriffic. Staff/Delivery man and videos were extremely helpful. Even the Palette was screwed together rather than nailed. I repurposed it for shed shelving.
Apr 5, 2022
Our third building from Tuin and all have been excellent. This is a very useful storage addition to our Moa Garage and is easy to erect and extremely well made. Very pleased yet again with all at Tuin!
Mr. Keith Palmer :  Larch balustrade Rail:
Apr 5, 2022
Adding this attractive Larch-Balustrade Rail has Added to the style that we wanted Top products!
Alex Wilson :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Apr 4, 2022
I am delighted with my Truus cabin which I purchased to create a large woodturning workshop. With the help of two friends the main structure was up in one day. It was very easy to construct. A giant Lego set really. The printed instructions were adequate but I had already studied the videos on the website which are great as is Richards blog so I had a good idea of how it goes up. I had no issues with missing or damaged items apart from a window frame which had come apart at a corner which I easily fixed. All components fitted perfectly. I invested in the immersion treatment which looks good and hopefully will extend the life of the cabin. A nice touch was the inclusion of a tub of the same preservative to treat any wood that had to be cut. All in all I now have a really solid, well made cabin which I look forward to using for years to come. I would happily recommend Tuin to anyone.
William Router :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Apr 4, 2022
Quite simply superb - yet again! This is the second building we have bought from Tuin and once again we are greatly pleased with the quality and simplicity of construction. It’s like Lego for grown ups!
Mrs. Kirsty Purvis :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Apr 4, 2022
excellent service from start to finish, kept up to date on order, delivery and issues with payment (credit card security)
Helpful sections on what to order or not to order depending on what finish we were looking to achieve
Beautifully finished timber of a very high standard
would and have recommended this company to countless friends and family
Liv Grete Fallon :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 3, 2022
We used a carpenter to assemble the cabin, it took about 1 day including the roof. Instructions were at times tricky for him but he managed. Once up, the cabin is lovely and just what we wanted.
If we were to order again, we would go for the thicker wood. The service and delivery communications were fantastic.
Mr. Kevin Pole :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 3, 2022
Great product at a great price. Easy to build and looks great.
Mrs. Christine Adams :  Metal Gate Frame Lock Housing:
Apr 3, 2022
Quality product. Very easy to install, with plenty of adjustment. We clad ours with cedar slats and are very happy with the look.
Ed Catchpole :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
Apr 2, 2022
This is a high quality product which I found very simple to erect with the clear instructions. From order to delivery was very fast and efficient and it arrived on time. We are now enjoying a superior cabin which replaced a tired and leaky shed and is very good value for money
Mr. Terry Dutchburn :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Apr 2, 2022
https://share.icloud.com/photos/0v6wsD5flwtHVKnHBtGIUYxgA#Huddersfield_-_Fixby

Very happy with my overall experience with Tuin, very straightforward ordering, delivery and build, couldn’t be happier. I’ve attached a video walk around of the build.
Julie Heyes :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Apr 2, 2022
Delivered on date specified by a really friendly Driver and the cabin is amazing. We used a recommended installer and they did and excellent job too.
Mr. John Kane :  Dagmar Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Apr 1, 2022
We opted to have a nice summer house at the bottom of our new garden ,this came with a new house too.
We timed it to arrive when we thought all the jobs I was volunteered to do would be about finished and it arrived spot on time.
The day after it arrived I had the composite foundation beams laid,money well spent.
I got it set and squared and the first row of logs fell into place .
Day 2 saw the rest of the logs ,windows and door frame all in place without any dramas.
Day 3 got the purlins up and the roof timbers nailed on,for me this was the only challenging bit
because of a mobility problem I have .
I've worked out a plan for tomorrow to get the shingles started and hopefully by Friday I'll be ready for paint.
This build was very easy because of the quality of the product,the timber is cut and machined perfectly.
,it fits together just as it should and to be honest it's just like adult lego
Stephen Mccumiskey :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 1, 2022
The carefree protectant timber treatment is high quality.easy to apply and drys quickly.it’s what you need to protect your log cabin
MR S KRISHNAMOORTHI :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Apr 1, 2022
I should say that I am fortunate to get this in stock. it is built and it looks lovely. Starting with the delivery: the person who delivered was happy to do the job and didnt have a frown when he saw that the truck cant be driven into the community. he drove his mini fork lift and didnt face any problem with delivery. Very good experience. Then to build it, i got it done through a contractor and i am glad that i did it as i could have struggled to do the roof. the flooring planks could have been better though. Had to run a 5 by 3 m carpet now to cover it.
Overall, one happy customer. would recommend it to anyone looking for decent sized summer house/cabin.
Company Alpha group :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 31, 2022
Easy to paint on covers well
Anna Hall :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 31, 2022
We purchased the Justine cabin at the start of March. Every step of the transaction was super easy and hassle free.

The delivery company was prompt at arranging delivery, which was onto my driveway. The driver even delivered the cabin a day earlier than originally planned as he was in the area.

Assembly of the cabin was extremely easy once into the swing of it and was assembled within a day.

We were fortunate enough to get the cabin while the free shingles offer was on, and was given the right colour we requested which was a bonus. They are easy to install and were a fantastic way to finish off the cabin.

I cannot recommend tuin enough, it was fantastic service from start to end and I’m so happy with my new cabin!
Mrs. Amanda Barker :  Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Mar 31, 2022
Very happy with our new cabin. Great quality product, and fantastic customer service throughout the whole process. We painted the main structure before we erected it, which made it ready to enjoy even quicker. Would definitely buy one again.
Richard William Francis Breedt :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 30, 2022
Beautiful finish! You can really tell this is a quality product by the look and feel of it. The cabin feels cozy yet sturdy and secure and looks great. Really happy with our purchase.
Hayley webster :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 30, 2022
Absolutely love the cabin, so easy to put together and excellent instructions. Fantastic value for money compared to other ones we had looked at. Brilliant service and communication throughout. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.
Simon Coombs :  Peggie Log Cabin 3.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 30, 2022
Peggie Log Cabin 3m x 4m. Received my delivery within 3 weeks of order. Delivery went well and delivery driver was very helpful and polite.
2 of us built the cabin fully in 2 days with very few problems. The cabin looks fab, and has the look and feel of total quality. I added my own floor after the build that also went well and my new gym is complete. My only 2 issues were i had no diagrams or building instructions within my delivery. TUIN emailed me the 4 picture diagrams, that helped, but no instructions were forwarded. I also went for the profile tanalised foundation beams which I ended up ditching and using standard tanalised foundation beams. This because with the Peggie the front does not come with a completed full door frame, and so the bottom where the foot plate lies needs to be flat to sit right, look right and to allow the doors to function correctly. This cannot sit flat or correct on a profiled beam, as such were ditched.
Apart from that, at this point I am very satisfied with my cabin and would recommend Tuin to any prospective buyers.
Mr. Darren Hall :  Skov Log Cabin 3.5x3m:
Mar 29, 2022
Totally brilliant cabin. Couldn't fault the service. Item was a little delayed but kept up to date (2 weeks) delivery driver was fantastic.
Mar 29, 2022
First class service from start to finish, extremely pleased with out Stig cabin, excellent quality and service
Mr. Allan imrie :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 29, 2022
Came well packaged.easily assembled.once base planks were squared off the rest went up really quick.built on my own.2 days including roof and felt.extra window fitted easily too
Mr. Peter Groom :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 28, 2022
Excellent products, went together well, looks good in the garden
Mrs. Denise Giles :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Mar 28, 2022
Easy to apply and recommend the adhesive as an extra
Miss. Bev Shervell :  Gabriella 58mm Log Cabin - 5.95m x 4m:
Mar 28, 2022
We had our Gabriella cabin delivered at the beginning of 2021 and due to delays from Holland we missed our building slot with the fitters and had to store the consignment for nearly a month. We had the cabin built by one of Tuin’s recommended fitters and although they did a great job with the construction, the epdm roof pooled water and started to lift a few months later. We had to have the roof relayed by a professional roofing company who used a liquid roll-on adhesive - the spray adhesive supplied by Tuin is really not up to the job! They also recommended that we remove the internal outlets that were provided by Tuin and replace with a drip and gutter to relieve the problem of the water pooling. The outlets were not adequate drainage for the size of the roof and they were seated too high. They should have been flush with the rubber and rebated into the ply.

Tuin kindly reimbursed us with the cost of the materials and we had the roof relayed by our own roofer.

We love the cabin and how it looks now but advise anyone who is thinking of a flat roof cabin with epdm to use a professional roofing company for this part of the installation who know what adhesive to use – the cabin fitters are not roofers!!
Gillian Macmanus :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 27, 2022
I am delighted with the two 2.5 litre tins of Carefree Protectant Timber treatment. It was very easy to put on although being clear, I had to concentrate on where I had painted!! My Bo Cabin looks great and after two coats and I still have enough to do a third. Another great benefit for me was the free delivery. Living in the far North of Scotland we usually have to pay over the odds for delivery. From the order, to the lovely delivery driver, who was very knowledgeable about the North of Scotland, Tuin has given me first class service and I would have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Mr. Chris Stephenson :  Dellinger Log Cabin with Porch 3.0 x 3.0m:
Mar 27, 2022
Absolutely faultless! From the delivery to the ease of the build & great quality of the materials, can’t fault it at all!
steve campion :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 26, 2022
Looks great now erected. Lots of bits of wood. Would suggest professional help to install/erect. Quite an excess of wood which is fine......only negative was when contacting Tuin re "wind breaks" when our builder said they were not enclosed we couldn't get to the bottom of the issue ( gave part number but i didn't know exact info required?) ....gave up then......
Tuin reply: Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback and we're sorry there was an unresolved point. If you would like us to try and work this out with you we will be happy to give it another shot

We should only need the part number and your cabins unique package number
Mr. Kenneth Knight :  Karen Log Cabin 5 x 3.2m:
Mar 26, 2022
I received the Karen log cabin 1st class dropped off on the Main Street well wrapped went up very easy with the information given with it you didn’t need to be a trademan to build this cabin
Philip Robinson :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 26, 2022
The Rick shed I purchased is everything that I hoped, the quality is good and assembly was very straight forward.
I did not understand the reference in the instructions saying "torch the shingles" but overall the instructions were good. I can recommend this product whole heartedly, and if the occasion arose I would buy another product from Tuin. If you are looking for a cabin don't hestate to buy one of this companies products.
Robert Cutler :  Sten Log Cabin 3x2m:
Mar 25, 2022
Well what an excellent cabin from ordering to being delivered a great experience .
I found the instruction booklet not very clear in some instances and although I spent many hours looking and re-looking at the build videos some things were not straight forward ie in one video they screw the roof boards on and in another they nail them ? maybe because I am old the grey matter wasn't working at full capacity !.
I was also short of two floor planks and had to finish off the flooring with offcuts not what I expected but still looks ok in the end.
The team replied to my emails promptly and on the whole were helpful, I would definitely recommend the TUIN products to family and friends and feedback from the photos of the build I have sent out have been glowing !
To sum up it is and also it isn't Easy to build a Cabin, if you are used to doing this then yes it is if not then there might be some head scratching but the end result when you stand back and look at what you have achieved is very satisfying .
Mr. John M :  Riho Log Cabin 3.2x3.2m:
Mar 25, 2022
Before starting the review I'd like to re-iterate the need for preperation. I was installing the cabin on an existing patio, I worked out it was not level enough for the install directly onto it, so I set about making a wooden frame consisting of double laminated 2x5s that were 3m in length. I made a double laminated square of timers bolted at 600mm centres with M12 stainless steel bolts with steel brackets at each corner mounted from the inside corners screwing both timbers together. To compensate for the slope of the patio I placed plastic adjustable risers under the wood and adjusted it until it was level. This took a day or so to get everything perfect. It's good to check it's square before bolting and screwing it. The log cabin arrived as expected, the driver helpfully put it at a convenient place in front of the house. I would recommend not keeping the foundational timber in storage too long as my timber merchant delivered the wood wet and as soon as it starts drying it starts to bend. Once the foundation was built I placed the starting logs in the timber and built-up the cabin. I was building in April and at times I had to cover the kit to avoid the wood getting wet, so would recommend you buy a 5mx5m tarp with elastic hooks to keep it down during winds. At night I put these over the build to protect it. Building the cabin up was pretty much ok once you get started, you just need to ensure the logs are sat on each other with a bash of the hammer, I checked level and square as I went. One mistake I made was to out the door round the wrong way(opening inwards) but it was easily rectified by taking the door off its hinges and taking the frame out and turning it around. Once the frame was done I put the purlins on the roof along with the gable ends. I noticed at this point that the gable end didn't quite meet the top wall logs, so a quick email to Tuin told me to plane the top to make it level. This seemed ok, but when the roof boards go on top it makes for a gap where they have to follow the slope. This has to be then filled. Once the structure was done the roof boards went on. It's easy for them to go off in the wrong direction if the board is slightly off square, so be careful to take your time. One the roof boards were on I insulated the roof by adding 4 boards of 25mm insulation by battening around with some 25mm timber at the outer edges and nailing through the insulation. On top of that went the shingles. I only had just enough shingles for the roof, I was literally down to my last usable bit. It took me a weekend to do the roof and insulation. I used 'fixall' black waterproof flexible roofing adhesive which worked well. Two tubes of that are fine.
I then made the floor by securing joist hangers to the outer timer frame and laying 2*5 timers with two rows of noggins in between. Make sure your joist spacing allows easy length cutting of the insulation board or you'll either buy too much or too little. I then used the 28mm floor pack provided which was a bit of a pain as the rows can easily get out of square. I used tongue tight screws through the tongues of the boards for a nail-free finish and it's been fine. To finish it all I varnished it with 4 layers of water based semi matt varnish. To finish the exterior I used Bedec's barn paint which is an acrylic paint which seems to flex well and be tough enough, I have done 3 coats at least on the exterior. On the interior I did 2 coats and an undercoat. The only problems I've had in the first year are the door sticking but an adjustment of the hunger fixed that. I had some water come through the side window but a silicon bead around the frame has sorted that. Hopefully you can see by the pictures (if it allows me to upload) a good grade cabin overall and excellent customer service when needed.
Martin Dabner :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Mar 25, 2022
28mm tongue and groove timber all god straight lengths and made my own cabin to my spec cannot fault the service and the timber as well
thank you
GRAHAM HALL :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Mar 24, 2022
Good quality, straight, well treated timber. All components fitted together without adjustment. The downside was screwheads passed straight through holes in metal components, had to buy some large flange washers from Wickes to overcome the problem. I also added some extra diagonal bracing to stablise the structure. All in all I would recommend this product but will add a more substantial roof at some point.
Peter Jeffery :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Mar 24, 2022
Roof Tiles are great Easy to lay and look the Bees Knees
Mr. Arthur D Stapley :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Mar 24, 2022
Good communications from the company. I received an email the week before my original delivery advising of 6-8 week delay. Timely email received to advise the delivery company would be in touch to arrange delivery. Called an hour before delivery by driver. The unloading was simple right onto my drive way.
The cabin was well packed and packaged including a wooden pallet and plastic covering.
I unpacked to transport to the garden ready for assembly. The construction was relatively straight forward. The only observation is that the instructions could be better. There is additional information on line but better drawings and description would assist.
The quality is generally first class. The double door is all I would say let’s it down. Also, there is no adjustment in the hinges to enable the door lock and keeper to be aligned.
Mr. Ken Griffiths :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Mar 23, 2022
We brought the ingulund log cabin. It arrived as planned with a very helpful driver who had to park 2 streets away on a main road and delivered on his fork lift truck. No missing parts. Tuin provided an additional roof joist in case it was damaged during transport. All the blogs on the Tuin site were extremely helpful. Good quality timber and accurately machined so it all slotted together perfectly. We have a will recommend Tuin to friends and family. Great company
Mar 23, 2022
We bought 2 Grande Gazebos for our school field to provide shelter for the children. We were so pleased with the end result. They are solid, really impressed with the quality especially for the price. They took a little longer to assemble than planed but the extra time was in the shingle roofing which looks fantastic when finally finished. Delivery was really easy and they were very well packed on the pallet.
Mar 23, 2022
Really impressed with the communication. Delivery was approx 2 weeks later than initially proposed, but plenty of notice was given and it actually arrived much sooner that expected. Delivery was faultless. The driver contacted me on the morning and put it exactly where i wanted it.

The kit was easy to sort out and assembly wasn't too bad. I'm a total novice and the instructions aren't great, but i stuck them individual pages to the wall and once you get started with the first few pieces its a easy. Probably best if you get someone to help you as the roof is a bit fiddly. The roof shingles went on perfectly after using the YouTube video.

All in all the whole kit is perfect and I'm really happy with it
Mr. Andy Thompson :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Mar 22, 2022
We live in Snowdonia 60m from the coast. We get winds of up to 100mph. Fitted the steel storm kit internally, and some vertical bracing externally. The cabin is doing well - even if it is sometimes too windy to get into it.
Mr. Anthony McNamara :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Mar 22, 2022
Excellent service from order to delivery driver kept me updated to delay due to traffic.Easy to install and on line demonstrations and instructions .
Mr. Gary Fisher :  Sadie Log Cabin 5m x 3m:
Mar 22, 2022
Everything think about our order was perfect from the delivery to the actual cabin itself
The delivery driver rang us before he arrived to make sure there was enough space for his very large lorry and was friendly and put it just where we wanted on our driveway
I didn’t really know what to expect for quality of wood but I have to say it’s fantastic
I will order was originally for 8 to 9 weeks waiting list but we received it after around six which was a great bonus
Erecting the Sadie cabin was surprisingly simple and between two people we had it complete in two days
It is very solid great to look at and has now become our garden bar look forward to welcoming many friends when we are allowed
Thank you Tuin dealing with you has been a pleasure
Paul Wilson :  Maggie 40mm Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Mar 22, 2022
Great quality cabin with easy instructions for building.
Could not fault anything about this.
First class company to deal with.
Mr. David Ginn :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Mar 21, 2022
I purchase the Grande Open Gazebo from Tuin as this was one of the best value for money gazebos that I could find
the delivery slot was given to me and on the week of the delivery the delivery driver call me on the day of delivery with a time that he would be at my house
the delivery driver was very polite and helpful and the unloading and drop off of the gazebo was excellent

On erecting the gazebo this only took me 2 days as the quality of the product was very good and I did not have to cut or alter any of the timbers to get it to fit

the gazebo is of good quality and is very sturdy

I would recommend buying this product as value for money is excellent

all the way through buying this and the email correspondence has been great
if you want a hassle free gazebo then buy from Tuin
Mar 21, 2022
Product came sooner than anticipated, fitted with no problems. Thank you Tuin.
Andrew Francis :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Mar 21, 2022
excellent delivery service. unable to comment with regard to the cabin as we've not yet opened.
Mar 20, 2022
Spent a year deciding. Was very pleased with the purchase, delivery, and quality of materials. Value was good, support excellent - and all incredibly efficient. Very please with it and all the advice received.
Mr. Gary Harbour :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Mar 20, 2022
Fantastic cabin and so easy to build that apart from lifting the windows and doors in I built it on my own.
The quality is first class and it slots together very simply.
My only mistake was to fit the door frame without the doors in it only to find the doors didn't fit properly and so had to remove frame and redo with the doors attached thus making it a bit too heavy to lift on my own.
Would definitely recommend purchasing
Daniel Fayers :  Chappo Log Cabin 5.98x3.0m:
Mar 20, 2022
Would highly recommend this product the quality was amazing really easy to assemble.
Mr. Francis Lewer :  Ingmar Log Cabin 3.8x3.0m:
Mar 19, 2022
This is the third time we have used Tuin and their products have always been top class. The quality of our log cabin is great, the instructions and video for assembling were accurate, customer services are very friendly and informative and the delivery driver was helpful when unloading, our order arrived in time, as per the date we suggested.
I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone wanting to purchase either, cabins, sheds or gazebos.
Mar 19, 2022
Just bought the Arne log cabin and WOW it’s amazing. Great experience from start to finish
From ordering the cabin to it being delivered had no problems what so ever and delivery driver was so polite and went out of his way to put the cabin as near to the garden gate as possible
The cabin took 2 days to put up and is just perfect, loads of extra wood /screws/nails were given. Definatley would recommend this company to anybody 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mr. adam norris :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Mar 19, 2022
Very nice product. The cabin is of good quality timber and all the sections go together nicely. Easy to assemble and looks great!
Mr. simon tomlinson :  Classico Gazebo 4.3x4.3m:
Mar 18, 2022
Did not know what to expect from what appeared to a really reasonably priced gazebo. The actual product is superb and surpassed all of my expectations. The instructions are brief but adequate to enable you to put together. Needs a couple of strong volunteers to help get the roof in place but am absolutely delighted with the finished result and would have no hesitation in recommending.
E Johnson :  Embalan Timber Paint:
Mar 18, 2022
I had to paint my log cabin in early spring, and we were just above the minimum temperature for application. This went on beautifully, I’m very impressed! Expensive but I’d highly recommend it. I used a well known other brand on my side gate and there was no comparison. My only annoyance is I need another tin to do another coat in the summer and require 1 can, not 2 which is the minimum order from Tuin.
Mar 18, 2022
This is the second Tuin log cabin I've built. It was about half the price of the first, and you do get what you pay for.

Pros: Great customer service. Delivery guy dropped it exactly where we needed it to go. Quality cabin made with well engineered materials. Limited finger jointing and not in main wall logs. Flooring packs excellent as ever. Generous with supplied timber so there's always at least a couple of spares.

Cons: Supplied instructions remain a weakness of Tuin's as you typically get a technical drawings of what the finished cabin looks like, generic prose instructions for most any cabin and the website which has lots of videos and blogs. If you're looking for lego like instructions or a recipe to follow, these are not the cabins to buy. If you don't mind puzzling it out, head scratching, fettling and using some common sense, you'll be fine.
Mr. David Johnson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Mar 17, 2022
Overall I was pleased with the purchase. The frame went together quickly and easily although some of the roof slats were cut very tight and had to be nailed on at an angle. The shingle roof is very time consuming if you are putting it on yourself but worth the effort as it looks great.
I think the end result is very good but would add that the two companies I contacted to erect the gazebo ( suggested by Tuin ) wanted a minimum £1,000 to do the job. Considering the original cost and the kit form it arrived in , that is I feel excessive .
But thank you Tuin, the end result is impressive and the comment of one of your staff ( you can put it up yourself with a few willing hands and some diy know how proved correct.
Mrs. Charlotte Botes :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Mar 17, 2022
Carefree protectant Timber Treatment- fantastic paint lovely colour for summer house more a green sage colour rather than a slate grey. We have had alot of compliments and really easy to apply and a little goes a long way.