The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Mr. Paul Slawson :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 29, 2015
Great product very chunky and sturdy frame. Once I had ground prepared it took best part of a day to put up. Then about another day to install the roof shingles (extra product). Now it's all finished, it looks great and I'm delighted with the quality.
Mr. ALAN SAVAGE :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Aug 28, 2015
Tuin has a poor logistics department. Everything they have sent has gone to the wrong address and had to be re-ordered. It is either wrong/damaged/incomplete, this means it has to be re-ordered then sent to a wrong address etc. This happened for the composite foundation beams, the finial, the ball, and this product missing a necessary bolt. I've also found it's short of a washer but have given up the ghost and used my own stock. Otherwise when it arrives complete and in order their products are good!
Samantha Hogarth :  Log Cabin Logs:
Aug 21, 2015
The logs were excellent and went together very well. It was by far the easiest way to extend our existing cabin and was cost effective because we got exactly what we wanted. The delivery was great - we couldn't have a large lorry all the way to our house because of narrow roads but the lorry met us at a convenient lay-by. The only downside was that ordering was a bit hit and miss - we had to keep an eye on the order because the notches were recorded incorrectly (we wanted 20 double notched and 40 single notched and it was recorded the other way round, even on the delivery note) but we did get what we actually wanted. We would use the company again. Thank you
Aug 19, 2015
Good quality decking boards - delivery costs fairly high though.
Mr. Stuart Skinner :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Aug 10, 2015
I have been very impressed with the service from order right through to delivery. I had a couple of technical questions regarding the size of my concrete base and a DPC, and the team were very helpful. The log cabin was purchased partly to be used for storage, partly summer house and it seams very spacious in side. I was at first a little disappointed in the hight but this was more to do with my expectation rather than the product. I would say it is a very solid structure and relatively simple to install. I'm really pleased with my purchase.
Aug 2, 2015
A really good product. Only hint of caution is to be really clear about delivery times etc.
Mr. Robert Montgomerie :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Jul 24, 2015
A good quality product but delivery information could have been better. There were 2 missing major timbers but the Support Service the company has were excellent and we received the missing pieces very quickly. I would buy from Tuin again and would recommend them.
Jul 8, 2015
Very impressed with the side sheds so far. Bought two of them, one to go either side of a log cabin. The only issues I had was:
1) that they are supplied with the door fittings attached. I have therefore had to get a carpenter to remove and reverse the lock and hinges of one of the door sheds - otherwise, the door of one of the sheds would have been at the rear of the main cabin. I guess the advantage here is that if you are only getting one, the door hinges and lock are already fitted, so one less job to do. Perhaps they should offer them with a choice of right or left opening doors?
2) I had to create slots in the timbers that fit to the main cabin. Surely if you are buying a side shed (that is obviously going to be fitted to another wooden log type building), there should be specific fixing points. I only say this as it was quite awkward to create slotted holes with a drill. This would have been much easier with a router.

That being said, still happy with the sheds. The instructions provided were quite basic but the Email support was very informative and helpful. No problems getting a speedy response at the weekend.

I must admit that building the sheds and the main cabin was really enjoyable!
Mr. Gillian Dorn :  Small Sandpit with Wooden Lid:
Jun 30, 2015
Didn't get an email to tell me when the sand pit was arriving and the fixing kit was missing.However, my husband and I were able to construct it without the instructions and the company responded very quickly, within minutes, to my emails. A fixing kit would have been sent out be we declined the offer. The plans were emailed so we could check we had put it together properly. The finished result is very good. Our 2year old grandson loves it. The free weed matting is very useful as we have ours on the decking so the sand doesn't disappear through the gaps. Even with the false start it is well worth the money.
Mr. Carl Brown :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jun 28, 2015
Ordered the Soren cabin and delivered two weeks later payment was not taken until delivery date given as stated.The delivery driver and his machine were brilliant put the large pallet exactly where we wanted on the drive if you are careful unwrapping the pallet you get a large plastic sheet ideal to put on the lawn to set all the pieces on ready for the build.We ordered the impregnated profiled base as an extra.The build itself was fairly straight forward although it was confused slightly by extra logs on the pallet but soon sorted, you have to put the window cladding on as you build so you can slot the window and doors in as you build. They reply to all emails very quickly. Finished the build had to sent for extra window boards as not enough supplied to do the tops and bottoms of the doors and windows and timber under the eaves to hang the facia off even using some of the odd bits of packing timber but Tuin sent it in a couple of days. Just finished fitting the roofing shingles and coating with stain and it really looks good.
Built by just my wife and myself it's quite easy to do we are both in our mid sixties and once finished very satisfying.
Mr. paul subbiani :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 12, 2015
Great service, great end product, but let down by poor instructions with no guidance. Wasted a lot of time.
Mrs. Elizabeth Whymark :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 8, 2015
Really good value for money. Company excellent to deal with. Only issue is some of the velcro straps on roof have not lasted and have come off and it does not pull tight enough so if it rains it does hold a lot of water which I think will tear this.
Mr. Phillip Smith :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jun 6, 2015
This a great looking cabin/shed and it is exactly what we wanted to fit in with our new garden. Good quality materials and a good look all round. Delivery was fine and as described.
Mr. Philip Jackson :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 3, 2015
Throughout the purchasing process I have found your service outstanding. You driver was exceptionally helpful. The only problem was the instuctions not being specific to the cabin and the components list not being in English, that said the cabin is up and I and everyone that has seen it are impressed with the quality. Many thanks to all in the team
Phil Jackson C. Eng. MSc MIMechE.
Mrs. Fiona Knapp :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 31, 2015
We really struggled with the instructions, you tube videos etc, as they were for the Daniel cabin, not the Jos, which didn't have a foundation beam under the door! Keeping everything square was difficult. Once a couple of hours were wasted trying to find the non existent beam, things grew quite quickly. It did take us more than two days to put together, and there is still snagging to do, and a floor to put in. However, one coat of stain down and I'm getting lots of compliments.
(Tuin comments - A foundation should be under every part of the cabin and was not missing)
Mr. andrew dobbe :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
May 26, 2015
Great cabin easy to put together only complaint i would have is the floor would have better if it was to come in the full length of the cabin so wouldnt need to join floor joists of floor boards
Mr. Kevin Cornell :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
May 20, 2015
Despite the cabin arriving with straight cuts rather than angled corners Tuin arranged for a carpenter to rectify the issue. I'm very glad they did as cosmetically the cabin looks far better which has been commented on by any guest whose visited. Overall, aside from the odd length of wood with an imperfection I'm very pleased with the end result!
Mr. Terry Wilson :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 15, 2015
The quality of the materials used to manufacture the Pergola are very good, and the assembly was completed in about 5 hours,

It would also be good to see a vent in the roof (same as wind-beater umbrellas) to stop the canopy from ballooning.
Mr. jimmy brown :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 14, 2015
Good product for the money the lorry driver was very helpful having to forklift the pallets along my narrow street.The instructions could be made a bit better but i'm pleased with the end result and would recommend to friends
Claire Hancock :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
May 6, 2015
I'm super pleased with my new log cabin, friends and family have all commented how nice it is. Ordering was simple and the pice was reasonable for what you get. The Cabin is of good quality and our installers recommended by you were excellent and had it up in no time. My only complaint would be that the floor did not get delivered therefore the installers could not complete the job. It was delivered within a few days, however,to save the expense of getting the installation team back we are having to do it ourselves. I was offered some hardwood climbing fans as a goodwill gesture however these never arrived!
Mr. John Lewis :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 6, 2015
I am very pleased with the final result of my Jos Corner Log Cabin. I found the staff to be very helpful when I came across difficulties. Overall I think the cabin is very good value for money and it is good quality. I would recommend the cabin which went up quite well.
Mr. IAN Lockwood :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 4, 2015
Really great product, easy to apply, great finish, and the smell is not too bad whilst its drying. Only let down by the price. I needed 4 cans to treat my Agnes cabin, just on the inside, at £35 a can that's a lot of money.
Rachel Maughan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 30, 2015
When our log cabin arrived the fork truck could not fit up the drive so had to unpack it from the public pathway. Love the quality and sturdiness of the Emma log cabin and once we got started it was relatively easy to assemble.
I studied the parts leaflet and drawings and had some useful and friendly telephone help from Ben at Tuin then we got to work on the Saturday morning.
I must say it went up surprisingly quickly, it took about 10 hours from start to finish! We only dithered over the overhang at the corner above the doors, not sure when to put that in but eventually fathomed it out. I particularly enjoyed putting the shingles on which I did single handedly, (husband doesn't like heights!). We took some pictures at every stage so will send those in when we have finished it completely as we haven't laid the floor yet. Would definitely recommend this cabin only we don't know what it will be used for yet!
Mrs. Louise Merrick :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 28, 2015
After exploring many sites we stumbled across this one, so glad we did. Of course the thing that attracted the gazebo to us was the price (about £200 cheaper than i had found on other sites). With this you worry about the service and quality but we decided to go ahead and purchase this gazebo.

The transaction was smooth and easy and itemed was delivered as stated. My husband and I set to work.

Definitely not a one person job as stated but was still easy to erect. The finish was ok but we will need to treat again this summer once the wood drys out a little as it arrived damp. Overall we are happy with our product and would buy again and cant wait for the summer to arrive
Mr. Stephen Frost :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 9, 2015
Although majorly expensive I thought I'd give it a whirl (everyone thought I was mad paying over £200 for 6 litres).
No airs & graces on the tin - however, it was a wonderful product to use ( I had the brown) so silky to apply by brush and went a long way. I put 3 coats on and it was really a pleasure to use. It makes my log cabin look expensive. Shame it doesn't come in 2.5l tins (a bit cheaper). A green would be nice a well. Would I buy again? Yes. Only 4 stars because of the cost & only supplied in 1l tins
Miss. Julia Mallon :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 1, 2015
Pleased with product and service. Item was delivered within a few days of order. Only complaint is one of the packs was burst open but thankfully no damage was present to contents.
Apr 1, 2015
very good product. Extremely easy to apply, so easy I wondered if it required stirring as it flows so easily. It has good spreading capabilities and is not unpleasant to smell , is not all sticky and is easy to clean off brushes. I cannot comment on the longevity but if it lasts as well as it is easy to apply it is a really good product
Mar 23, 2015
First delivery was cancelled because of a mishap where I was told the cabin was damaged. Tuin office/sales staff were very good at re-scheduling and the delivery company were extremely helpful in unloading the delivery to the best possible place, very patient.
The cabin was very easy to put up I finished in 2 days with only an hours help from someone else to hiold the roof struts. I'm very pleased with the cabin, the quality and the look
Mr. ADRIAN THORP :  Adjustable Post Support:
Mar 21, 2015
For the price these adjustable supports offer good value. They are not the most robust on the market and one was slightly twisted but was still usable. Overall a good product backed up by superb customer service from the team at Tuin.
Mrs. Jennifer Cartwright :  Large Potting Bench:
Mar 13, 2015
Lovely potting bench, just arrived with a few splits in the wood where it had been handled poorly in transit. Nothing that couldn't be put right. Sturdy construction that will last for years. I would buy other products from Tuin.
Mr. David Bedford :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Mar 4, 2015
The shed arrived without the fixing kit, but staff were very helpful and was resolved.
Mr. Michael Littley :  Adjustable Post Support:
Feb 21, 2015
Although this ended up being fit for purpose, the picture made the item look larger than it was, measurements are on the web page but near the bottom. Product well made and good value.
John Askey :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Feb 19, 2015
The pergola is up and looks ok.
Mr. Steven Darch :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 16, 2015
This product was delivered flat packed and ready to go. The gazebo itself is well made with the timber being of the appropriate size and condition.

It would be four stars except of two points. 1) Instructions were poor (though comprehensive ones available on line).
2) Fixing used extensively nails when screws were much more appropriate. We brought our own.
Ms. Ella Goschalk :  Picnic Table Bench:
Jan 26, 2015
Smooth ordering and delivery process. Could be clearer when billing and shipping address are different.
Mr. Adrian Stygall :  Picnic Table Square:
Jan 25, 2015
Good strong table which looks as if it will last. tuiin very fair about offering a discount after some damage found (Tuiin volunteered the information and discount). Would definitely use the company again.
Dec 19, 2014
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Solid & excellent quality wood.

However, a couple of pieces missing, which was overcome, as a builder/joiner was assembling the cabin.

Plus, slightly more detailed instructions would be helpful.

Roofing felt quite thin compared to quality of other components.
Dec 17, 2014
The staff at Tuin are very helpful and certainly know their stuff. The cabin arrived and was very well made and easy to assemble. I'm really happy with my beautiful log cabin and I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Peter Scott :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Dec 16, 2014
The shed arrived punctually and has now been constructed. The instructions could be better, but the shed has now been constructed and is very good. It is a great addition to our garden.
Mr. Simon Hall :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 12, 2014
I believe these are the best products on the market for the price. The delivery times are good and realistic and the wood used is as good as you can expect. I am still unsure if its pine or spruce. - I am no expert in wood.
I am totally happy with this product, but watch out for these things;
The instructions are utterly hopeless, but this is addressed by their video and web pages. –Watch them while you await a delivery.
Identify EVERY bit of wood when you open the pack. Make sure you know what every bit does. I didn’t and assumed some of the wood was just “packing” and almost threw it away! –this lead to a mistake in my build.
Get your base 100% flat. Over 3 meters no more than 1 centimetre run out. Much more than this and you are in to shims
Expect that some tongues will be snapped or on a knot or will take extra care to fit. Even with a rubber mallet care is needed banging them in.
I was slightly disappointed to see a couple of joins in the wood, so a 4 meter plank had 2 joins as manufactured. This is not ideal.

I am a competent DIY'er and I like to think of average intelligence. I think 4 stars fairly represents this product. Clearer instruction's, no spliced joins and more options for windows and doors etc would have made for 5 stars.
I do recommend this product. I would buy another.
Mrs. Yui Clarke :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 17, 2014
Just put this on my 20sqm Lerland/Ireland spruce cabin from Tuin. Only two coats needed and dries very fast. Also leaves the natural colour of the wood, though darkens it a little to make it look richer. I assume it will work well in the long run considering it is not cheap. Four cans barely covered the outside of my cabin for £120. Seems a good solution.
Mr. steven o\'gorman :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 9, 2014
Good quality shingle and good price. sent wrong colour at first, but soon rectified with a phone call. Happy with service overall.
Mr. Stephen Howard :  Garden Swing Bench:
Oct 9, 2014
The bench is very attractive and was easy to assemble. It is much lighter than I expected but it does appear to be well made. I think it is worth the price and the delivery driver was firndly and helpful.
Mr. Robert Jones :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Sep 23, 2014
After some confusion about the delivery it arrived on the day in the evening. I thought it was good value for money, and looks good now it is up. I have marked it down only a couple of log timbers were split which I had to repair and following the instructions I ran out of shingles by four and had to buy my own ridge cover having said that I had to many floor boards. The instructions could have been a little better but at 73 I still managed to get it up in three days on my own. thanks
Sep 10, 2014
4 stars for us. This is a great cabin and fantastic quality. The only down side are the instructions for erection. The team pre delivery are great and very helpful – even delivering to France. Delivery team great too. After sales is by way of email at the weekends and the replies are almost immediate so that’s great too. The erection instructions are very very basic and rely on you having some knowledge or previous experience. We learnt a great deal from Richard as we experienced problems – it would have be even better if this information and tips came before the problems arise. So overall great product and service.
Sep 5, 2014
Looks great! Really comfy as well once I added some cushions.
One remark: the instructions were in Dutch.
Mr. Andrew Date :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
Sep 2, 2014
Undoubtedly the anchors are robust and strong when sunk into concrete.
However we found them fairly trickly to get straight in the concrete. The problem seemed to be that the welding of the round spike was not dead square to the post holding plate. This in addition to the intentional bend at the bottom of the spike made it quite difficult to ensure the post holding plate was level and square whilst setting the concrete. As a suggestion I wonder whether the bend at the bottom of the spike should be left straight and a small flat plate welded onto the bottom. This might achieve as much in strength, but make installation easier.
That said once fixed they seem to work well, are good value and the delivery was efficient.
Jon Connor :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Aug 26, 2014
I have to be honest, the people I dealt with at Tuin were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. The cabin itself looks great finished in my garden. Everything fitted as it should have and everyone who has seen it loves it. This is the second cabin I have put up (the other was a different manufacturer) and I would recommend Tuin over the other.
Mr sean bassett :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Aug 25, 2014
Instructions could be improved.
Andrew Knight :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 23, 2014
Delivered on time and date as promised.Very well packed with only one piece of timber slightly damaged so built it into back of cabin. Very well made with all of the timbers well machined and straight. Now that it is erected we are very pleased with purchase. The shed part of the cabin is a good size and with two doors is excellent.
Mr. Stuart Hibbard :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Aug 21, 2014
I saw these post caps when I was looking for something to set off our deck.
Delivery was a bit of a hickup but worth the wait. The caps look great fully coated in zinc and look like they will look good fro years. they are an exact fit for the post so all I needed to do was tap them into place with a mallet, I'm now looking to buy more for the fence. There would have been 5 stars if delivery had worked first time.
Mrs. Pat Edwardes :  Framed Straight Trellis 40:
Aug 15, 2014
the quality of the trellis was good and went up well, however one of the panels was broken but replaced quickly.
Brian Barwick :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Aug 14, 2014
On the whole I am pleased with the Tuin Frodo log cabin. It is much more solid than other manufacturer's cabins I looked at and is a very attractive design.
Mr. Mark Whiteman :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 13, 2014
This Agnes cabin is excellent quality and I'm so glad I went for the thicker logs. I have only just started construction and have managed to get about 80% completed. It's not too hard but there are a few tricky bits that take time to sort. Some of the pieces are numbered which helped initially but I could have used further numbering. The main structure is easy enough to follow, however the roof is quite a different matter. You definitely need a mitre saw to get the roof sections fitted neatly. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone but be aware of these minor issues and if you can afford it, pay someone to build it for you. :)
Mrs. Sarah Merrett-Baker :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 10, 2014
We purchased this gazebo and are very pleased with it. We also added the extra roof tiles to our order. Instructions on these could be clearer and we had a whole pack left over so room for error. Delivery was straight forward and arrived as advised on a huge lorry.The gazebo instructions are not 100% clear and even after reading the instructions we did make a mistake and had to start again. Looks fab up, loads or compliments only issue is the wood, every upright has a split in it somewhere, also the staples are hard to remove from the delivery packing and some are still in as unable to remove which have now gone rusty.
Overall very good product looks stunning great size and design very pleased with product. Despite the few niggles, Tuin great service very reasonably priced product would use again and recommend
Mr. James Clark :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 4, 2014
the Felt Shingles were perfect for the Summer House and easy to fit. A good product.
P Paterson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 24, 2014
These IKO tiles are incredibly easy to lay, and look good. I cant comment on the durability yet as they've only been on a few weeks. Be aware that if you choose the black tiles as I did it can get very hot inside.
Mr. Robert Toseland :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
Jul 14, 2014
Have now got the Gazebo up and am well pleased with it. The only improvement I could suggest is in the instructions, to note that at a particular stage in the construction 4 pairs of hands are needed. It all fitted pretty well considering it's timber and not engineered steel, and the pre-cutting made assembly easy. Now I've filled two sides with 1.8M privacy lattice and 3 more with half height lattice & beer shelves it really looks good in the garden. Now lovingly known as "The Bandstand"
Mr. Don Wicks :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 11, 2014
Received the Gazebo very quickly within a few days. Very helpful delivery driver with fork lift placed the item where I need it. When I looked at the timber closely it did have quite a lot of splits, cracks and was fairly knotty in places. Fairly good overall.
Mr. Roger Yabsley :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 2, 2014
Assembling the Ingrid Log Cabin was much more time consuming than I imagined.
The first problem I had was with the foundation beams. These were supplied as plain lengths of timber. I decided these should be assembled as a 'ring' with Halved Joints which I glued together and left over night.
The walls went together quite quickly and fitted together rather well. Unfortunately 2 of the top logs
were damaged and one of the ones over the porch split.
Not wishing to wait for replacements I continued with the roof. This was a challenge as fitting the ridge was at the maximum of my steps! It seemed much steeper than in Tuin's photos. (Wished I'd bought the Asmund). Nailing on the roof boards was tedious and time consuming so was attaching the shingles. Fighting the gradient didn't help. The final result was quite pleasing though. Some diagrammatic help with the ridge point would be useful. I quizzed the company about not having an illustration of the facia boards.
The next challenge was the floor. I had read on the website that it was not necessary to cover the whole site, only the perimeter, so I used 2' x 2' slabs around it. I also read that the floor was the suspended type so I expected joists long enough to span the full width. I also expected the floor boards to be supplied in lengths a modual of 600mm. The next problem was with the primary door. It has a 'wind' in it so won't close nicely.
Shame really because the finished article looks good even if the roof does look too high!
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent value product and build quality, one item unfortunately had a cut out for a joint on the wrong side but a little cut soon fixed the issue. I would suggest you make sure you have a couple of tarps available as you really need to unpack the kit and lay it out in order to aid build so may need to cover parts at night time or in case of rain. Neighbour has already been on web site looking for his own purchase !
May 16, 2014
This may be a confusing review as I have a lot of positives and a few negatives. First the positives: The log cabin is of exceptional quality, its robust and the pieces go together really well. The product is exceptionally well packaged. I cant believe the whole cabin was in such a small package.
Bad points: I was emailed to advised that the cabin would be delivered at some point during the following week. We had people organised to help us build it the following weekend. I received a phone call from the courier on the friday of the week it was meant to be delivered to advise it would be delivered the next week. Turns out the cabin had not even been picked up from Tuin until that Friday so there was no way it could have been delivered on time. I have no issues with the fact it was a later delivery, my complaint is i was not made aware of the delivery problem until the 11th hour.
May 6, 2014
On the whole I'm really pleased with the whole 'Tuin' experience. Enquiries were dealt with promptly and helpfully (including an email sent on a bank holiday!), delivery suited my time frame and was made within half an hour of the estimated time. I'm interested to read other reviews saying how easy assembly is. I paid a local landscaping contractor to build mine, and it took 2 men with carpentry skills 2.5 days to assemble it. The walls went up very quickly, but the roof and doors took time, as did laying the roof shingles (particularly over the ridges). I bought the optional foundation beams. These were delivered loose and without labels or instructions. They would have needed to be cut/mitred before use, too. Unfortunately, the contractor did not identify them as foundation beams and completed the assembly without them. He maintains that the instructions were inadequate (pictures of the cabin don't show the beams either), and as this has been mentioned by other customers it would be nice if Tuin took this on board. I am delighted with the cabin itself - it looks gorgeous, but either the instructions need improving or my contractor is clueless. Perhaps a bit of both!
Dave Smith :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 4, 2014
The delivery was first class. We have an awkward uphill driveway but the driver manoeuvred his fork lift with skill and deposited the parts just where I wanted them.
The quality of the timber is first class with just a small amount of warping on some of the longer roof timbers.
You do need some basic DIY skills and tools to put the gazebo together and the instructions are pretty rudimentary and not that helpful. The staff at Tuin though responded to my queries very quickly and gave excellent advice.
It definitely helps to have two people for the initial stages until you get the frame erected and screwed together. We did have to cut notches in two timbers to make it fit but it was not difficult.
Once the frame is up it is possible to fit the roof alone but again you do need to trim some of the boards as you go along. The blog on how to attach the shingles was very helpful.
Once it was finished it looked really good and is very sturdy. I have no qualms about this gazebo being blown away in a gale as my previous one was.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants a permanent, good looking, long lasting gazebo.
Mrs. Nikki Hamp :  Miami Adirondack Chair:
Apr 26, 2014
Finished article is just what I was after for my husband. We came across this very comfortable style of chair in New Zealand. But construction took a little longer than necessary as the instructions are a bit confusing since the pictures don't quite reflect the pieces in the kit.
Apr 20, 2014
Good value for money
Mr. Myles Kaplan :  Eigo Log Cabin 2.2x2.2m:
Apr 16, 2014
I found the log cabin fairly easy to construct. The instructions themselves while adequate could be a little better. I discovered as well that it is essential to have everything as flat and square as possible otherwise you can face difficulty putting the T&G roof on. All in all I am happy with the product especially for the price I paid compared to what other suppliers where charging for the same/similar product. If I had the money I would probably go for 28mm logs instead of the 19mm ones. Emailing with questions was the best way to communicate as replies came back normally the same day and within an hour of sending. Really appreciated that and the help given.
Mr. Carl Gordon :  Willow Fence Matting:
Apr 8, 2014
Good quality product, with a decent dense coverage and good range of sizes - very competitively priced having searched elsewhere online too.
Mr. Philip Lever :  Garden Bench Hardwood Nice:
Apr 8, 2014
A smart looking bench that looks durable although the type of hardwood is not specified. It was a little tricky getting the fixing bolts in place but otherwise simple to assemble.

The packaging was quite badly damaged when delivered with a small bit of the contents damaged but this is not visible when assembled and does not affect anything.
Feb 22, 2014
Very nice looking log cabin and very good value for money.
Mrs. BM Freeman :  Log Roll 20cm:
Jan 13, 2014
These log rolls will make a quick and easy lawn edging for my cottage garden, and they will also keep a bark-chip path in check. Their price and quality are good, so I'm happy to recommend them to others.
Nov 4, 2013
the product is fantastic
Mr. antony dougal :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 1, 2013
Very nice product which, unfortunately, is spoilt by inferior finial. We had the cabin built by a carpenter who said the instructions were not particularly clear. However, we are pleased with the final product. Clearer build instructions would be a great advantage.
Mrs. wendy mcbain :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful cabin. Quality item. Assembly instructions could be better. Experienced joiner found build challenging due to lack of detail in instructions. Roof needed secure fix added to keep it intact during windy weather.
L Browning :  Klaas Log Cabin 5x4m:
Sep 9, 2013
We are quite pleased with the cabin. A few split planks, but nothing too bad, and we have found the online instructions really useful. The ones we received with the cabin we found far too generic and vague! The blogs re insulation/tiling have been invaluable and helped us alot.

We are yet to put the flooring in, and paint it - it is proving to take somewhat longer to do than anticipated, but we are looking forward to using it in the near future!
Aug 20, 2013
Very satisfied with the cabin - quality is excellent, and well designed. Delivery slightly problematic due to narrow access road, but delivery driver went out of his way to effect delivery without having to arrange specialised delivery method.

I erected the cabin myself - in general went well, but instructions could be clearer in two respects: 1) how to position profiled foundation beams (differs from regular foundation beam) 2) how to felt pent roof (differs from apex roof). I got there in the end, but it could be made clearer.
Mrs. Carolyn Porter :  Small Sandpit with Wooden Lid:
Aug 14, 2013
Bought this to house my hens dust bath and it works very well! A bit fiddly to assemble. Otherwise happy with the purchase.
Mr. Peter Waller :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 31, 2013
Prompt delivery and arrived as promised. Some elements where warped or damaged but replaced promptly, impressed!
The instructions/drawings are basic. Speaking as a former draughtsman, I think more assembled dimensions would be useful.
Looks good and will be used a lot I am sure.
Eric Ferguson :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Jul 29, 2013
Very pleased with the service overall and with this Gazebo which makes an attractive addition to my garden. Just one criticism; some of the roofing boards were warped/uneven and this has caused some of the roofing shingles to lie less evenly, which somewhat mars the appearance of the roof.
Jul 26, 2013
Delivered efficiently and well packaged. Walls went up easily but there were a couple of issues with the roof however it was sorted by my carpenter son. Very pleased with final product and would recommend to others - just a few more written instructions with the product would be useful.
Jul 26, 2013
Although the log cabin was not the one shown in the original picture we saw it did prove quite tricky to erect, we happy with the end result.
Jul 26, 2013
Delivered within the stated time. Driver very helpful. Although the packaging appeared to be weatherproof, when opened the middle part of the stack was wet through. We were able to dry them out as the weather was good. Not sure how we would've coped in inclement weather? The assembly of the summer house was easily done by the 2 of us, although we did have the benefit of professional woodworking tools. The bolted door was badly twisted, There were barely enough shingles, in fact not enough for the recommended 2 layer1st row. Overall we were impressed with the quality of the wood given it's status. The machining of the joints were 1st rate. We are very happy now we have finished & painted it. We would recommend this product.
Mr Charles Tatum :  Henning Log Cabin 5.95 x 5.40m:
Jul 21, 2013
I ordered the Henning Cabin. First the Service: The website was easy to use, I sent a few clarification emails on points I had and these were responded to quickly. Delivery was arranged easily. Payment taken. So far so good. Second - Delivery: I had arranged delivery for the morning but the cabin did not arrive until 2pm! Third - Build: I had two builders come and fit it for me, they did struggle to start with but got into the swing of things. The instructions could be better! The logs were very heavy and it needed two men to put it together! Fourth - Findings: The cabin, now it is up is very, very good! It is strong, watertight and seems to be warm, I'll see come winter. Very please overall with everything.
Jul 16, 2013
Good solid building. Easy to construct.
Could do with more detailed drawings for the summer house door frame construction. Good service from company.
D Hackman :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jul 11, 2013
Order to arrival approx 7 days; product arrived whilst I was out (left on the drive). The build was relatively straightforward (basic assembly skills needed) and the overall frame/structure is very solid and well made, even the roof structure is very solid. However, the canopy (roof cover) lets the structure down, it does not fit very well so is baggy. Overall solid attractive wooden structure.
Jul 1, 2013
We are pleased with our cabin, but feel as other customers do that the instructions need to be clearer. We have used a good quality paint, 2
undercoats and 1 top coat, it was worth it. Now looking forward to using it.
Mr. Tom Molmans :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 17, 2013
When it's up it looks lovely, a good quality product and very well designed.
Problem is the bad manual. It only describes the first part of the build. No information on which pieces go where when closing the roof. It would have been a 5 star review with a good instruction manual. That said, it is the business when it's finished!
Mrs. Susan Hose :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
May 27, 2013
Good Price. Delivery very fast - excellent. I used a builder to construct - it definitely needs 2 very strong people to construct. Now it's up I am pleased with the result. I am glad I chose the shingle roof finish.