The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

May 13, 2016
Cabin was delivered on expected date with plenty of notice from the delivery driver. He was extremely helpful and proficient, excellent service. Building the cabin was a fantastic experience , some challenges but on the whole great fun and would recommend to self build. The end result is extremely satisfying. I now have a fantastic cabin sitting proudly in my garden. It is a fantastic chill out area which will be used for many years to come. Must also say the support service from Tuin was superb. The 58mm logs are substantial which gives the finished build the sturdy last for ever feeling we were looking for. Its no shed!!
Would, and already have recommended this cabin. Thank you Tuin ,
Chrissy Craycraft :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 11, 2016
The gazebo is of good quality, however, it could of done with some additional rafters which we put in ourselves as it stops the roof bending and warping and being flimsy. Instructions not great and did it our own way with a lot of help from a family carpenter. It is solid and well worth the money though.
May 10, 2016
The whole order and delivery process was very smooth and painless. Putting up the cabin and shed was very straightforward once we had worked out to put everything in piles of equal sizes! It only took 2 of us 2 days to erect including the felt shingles. Everyone who has seen the photographs are extremely interested in the product. The only down side was that a few of the logs were warped - we put these at the top and once the top beams were in place they fitted ok.
Steven Horner :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 9, 2016
Excellent quality log cabin for the price. I have another log cabin from another supplier which was twice the price and this is almost as good.

There are some excellent instructions and videos on the website which came in handy.

I had a couple of problems, one with the window dividers which make it look like 4 panes from a distance are hard to paint the glass side without getting it all over the glass, would be better if the customer fitted those and could paint before fitting.

My only other problem was with the bearers/base I paid for profiled tanalised bearers and wish they had come pre-cut. It's a hassle cutting the angles for the door. Installation would have been so much faster if these were pre-cut and expected them to be when paying extra for them. It would have been easier to use the standard bearers.
May 7, 2016
Easy enough to put together and is quite solid; as others have said for other items you definitely need to drill pilot holes before screwing in the screws. I know you get all the measurements but it's still a surprise at how big it really is!
May 7, 2016
Looks like a really good product and it soaked into the wood well. However this means you need at least 4 coats to make it look good.
Mr. Ron Young :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 7, 2016
A really well made product that looks like it will last a long time.
The Windows and doors will need draught proofing strip applied bug that is a minor issue. Good value for money!
Michael Murphy :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 4, 2016
got off to a bad start when the delivery did not turn up the day advised and went to wrong post code. pallet did turn up the next day and the driver was very good at driving the folk lift along our narrow street, and eventually placing it just where needed into my drive so pleased about that. the cabin build I found no problem and the plans were ok to follow. Although not complete as yet I don't expect any problems. good product all round.
Mrs. Clare Taylor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 2, 2016
Good sized vent for the job, easy to install and looks good against the wood. Let down by the quality of screws which seem to be made of very soft alloy. Use your own screws as these will not withstand less than perfect screwdriver size or technique.
Mrs. Clare Taylor :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
May 2, 2016
Installed in a couple of days by one man. Straightforward enough though the door structure had to disassembled a number of times to ensure correct fit and all parts the right way round. The Tuin guys were always available and several phone calls quickly remedied any issues with the build. Good project for someone with reasonable DIY skills but do expect to have to think and make adjustments on this project. ring the tuin chaps if in doubt, they are very helpful and courteous.
The timber tolerances/measurements are less accurate than the Jos cabin we bought as well. Would recommend waiting until you have the Irina on site before making a base.
Mr. tony whyte :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Apr 3, 2016
Delivered without issue and on time. What I also like is the providing of spares/extras. Good quality product and erected it all in one day on my own.
Apr 2, 2016
Very good prices and delivery .Cabin went up in less than a day .Very good quality and what is refreshing is that you have bits over rather than the old MFI days when you had to go and get more nails etc .Slightly Disappointed on double glazing as it is different for windows and doors ( doors much smaller) also furniture is white on windows and chrome on doors ? (being sorted out now with friendly staff).Overall a very good experience,Just one big tip experienced after a very big storm if your base has slight ripples or undulations on concrete make sure you force mastic or silicone under base rails(get hardwood they are definitely worth it and sets cabin off a treat ) as wind forces rain under them and got slight puddle in cabin , my own fault and should have done it first . Need a log cabin carport now back to the catalogue .
Mrs. Nicola Harris :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Apr 1, 2016
Easy to assemble and once a missing part had been shipped to us, we were able to construct this neat, sturdy arch fairly smoothly. The only slight disappointment is that the pre-cut grooves in the 3 pieces that cross the arch were slightly too close together and means the top section does not sit flush on the outer edge of the upright posts - as shown in the brochure, but needs to be placed on the inside edge of the posts.
Other than this it is fine. It is ideal for a narrow space.
Mr. carl barr :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Mar 27, 2016
Quality log cabin at a very reasonable price. The instructions that come with the cabin are not comprehensive enough, however the video on the website was of great help. It went together very easy, I erected the cabin in one day on my own. The roof and shingles took another day each. Very pleased with this product.
Mar 9, 2016
I have taken delivery and I was impressed how well packed the cabin was. All the components appear to be there and the unloading process was efficient. The driver explained that the truck was too heavy for my flag stone drive and so we avoided any damage. Also the Pallet you can recycle as allotment fencing!
Mr. Dan cousins :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 4, 2016
I found the delivery of the goods to be brilliant, the condition of the material was all very good, no dents, breakages etc.
In the initial stages of installation and on the door installation, I found the instructions to be a bit vague and not enough detail, apart from that, I found the installation to be fairly straight forward. The website was very helpful, I also called the help line a couple of times and the team were really good. All in all, apart from the fine details of the instructions great service and great product.
Ivor Cox :  Straight Picket Fence:
Mar 1, 2016
Good quality except 3 of the panels had splits in individual pickets but the company soon rectified the problem.
Pat Flanagan :  Immersion Treatment:
Feb 29, 2016
Got Marit Log Cabin Gazebo 4.0 x 4.0m in brown, came out a nice light brown.
We are very happy with the colour. There was only a choice of green or brown when I ordered, now there is also a sliver grey.
I thought the colour would have penetrated deeper into the wood, on pieces of roof boards that were cut it was just on the surface.
But I guess that is all that is needed to protect against rot.
I also ordered extra to touch up cut ends but there was two small bottles included for touch up.
John Sams :  Tuin Parts:
Feb 25, 2016
I am very pleased with my 3m square Gazebo for the money you could not do better! I added 4 extra roof purlins which you need to support the flexible roof I also used stainless steel penny washers and screws to secure the roof.these I spaced at 15" around the edges and up the extra purlins.The roof has withstood our English winter so far and I am looking forward to the better weather.Thank you for a very good product.
John Sams.
Mr. Jack McBane :  Garden Bench Hardwood Nice:
Feb 22, 2016
Very good on customer contact and delivery. Bench looks very good. The instructions bare no relation to how to put it together. While not difficult, you have to sort it out by yourself.
Adrian Forrest :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 20, 2016
I bought these tiles to replace two existing felted roof coverings. I first refelted the roofs with an underfelt and then used a row of the tiles inverted all round the edges as instructed.(uses a lot of tile strips) The tiles themselves went on easily working up the roof. (Much easier with two people, one cutting and one laying the tiles.)

Result a 100% water tight cover which also helps deaden sound and keeps the sheds warmer. Also looks the business.Very pleased; the only fiddly bit is bonding edges and ridges down, perhaps a preformed ridge tile would make life easier.
Feb 14, 2016
It looks lovely.Instructions were not very clear and quite a few screws missing but I'm delighted with the product .
john west :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Feb 13, 2016
excellent little cabin ,simple to erect looks good in my garden ,delivery was spot on in fact driver phoned a day early to see if it was ok to deliverit
excellent little cabin,looks good in my garden, good value for money delivery was a day early driver phoned to see if it was ok he dropped it of where I wanted it over all I am very satisfied thank you tuin. am thinking of ordering a bigger one later on in the year look forward to it john .


Jan 25, 2016
We ordered this unit in December 2015. Delivery was very quick (on a 40 ton wagon with fork lift truck). You need good access for this. Arrived at 7.30am and delivery complete 20 minutes later. What was delivered was exactly what we ordered on a single pallet 5m x 1m. We used a local firm to erect the building, and they finished with ease in 4 man days. The quality is very good. The design of the windows is unusual and the opening light has proved difficult to close. Overall however a very good product.
Mrs Jayne locock :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 12, 2016
An excellent product to build using the video instructions of instalment, which was easier to understand than the paper copy. None of the wood was damaged upon delivery as it was securely packed. My top tip would be unpack all the wooden pieces into the same groups which makes it so much easier to put up - we built the shed within the day. Would recommend this shed
Mrs. Ellen Colville :  Edelweiss Log Cabin 5.1x6.0m:
Oct 24, 2015
6 weeks later, working with just two of us part time into the Highland autumn, our Edelweisse cabin is almost complete.
The basic structure goes together well. We built it 'mirror image' of the standard arrangement so the small rooms are to the right of the main door. There were no real issues with this, except understanding the consequences of other door arcs due to the pre- assembled door frames.
We were a bit disappointed that - (1) contrary to some descriptions of the product on this website- there are finger joints in many of the longer outside timbers, even within main structural ones. (2) Although the correct number of parts were there, there were 3 extra part 006 one extra 030 and 4 too few 003. We did some cutting and gluing on of spare sections to make extra 003's ..this small repair now completely hidden behind that 003 window reveal.
We put 75mm floor insulation within the heavy support frame on which the building stands. We also framed 100mm insulation under extra plywood on the felt tiled roof, and made special arrangements for internal electrical wiring. A lot of extra work, but worthwhile for year-round use in the highlands. Kingfisher wood preservatives were applied to all surfaces, and now we have a colour coat to complete. We have a fine solid building.
If we have any advice it is only to remind anyone attempting this Edelweisse build: getting the pre-machined wall beams slotted together is so quick and satisfying ( !) it is easy to lose sight of the actual time demanded for a full high standard build. For us with our extra insulation requirement, the build time has probably accounted for at least 300 man hours.
Mr. Rex Ford :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 17, 2015
Look fantastic. Easy to fit. Only comment would be is that they are much darker green than in the picture. Time will tell on durability but would certainly order again.
Mr. Coulton Legge :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 12, 2015
This is a nice product. I built this myself with help from my son and used the blue slate effect tiles. If you erect this yourself then you will need help and it will take a bit longer than the professionals! The tricky bits for us were transferring the roof frame onto the support pillars - in fact it would have been easier with 4 people. Then we had difficulty getting to the top of the structure to fix down the battens (and then the felt tiles). Effectively this meant climbing up onto the roof to fix everything towards the top - tricky and perhaps a bit scary, but the structure took my weight without any problems. The online video that shows how to fix the tiles onto the roof was very good and I have been very pleased with the final look. Now all we need to do is install some lights to get the most of the gazebo in the late evening.
Mr. Tony Whyman :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 7, 2015
I would firstly like to say the Log cabin is wonderful, and thank you for very good and prompt service. The delivery drivers really are stars and will certainly help where possible. Very well packaged, and water tight.

To any one thinking of buying, I would happily recommend this cabin, family and friends have been very impressed.

I would also recommend you have a go at building yourself, as the actual build is a lot of fun and very satisfying. The cabin goes up very quickly, roof on in 2 days, a total of 12 hours work.
The key area is in the ground beams, they need to be set out and level, with one layer of Logs on top.
This is one area I think Tuin is not so great, as the ground beams are not mentioned in the instructions, they are on the video information on the site, but not in great detail. They are not 3M long either so you end up with a short section to fill the gap.
On the video they screw the log to the beam, not an easy process either. but please Measure your width and corner lengths, and do not cut the door beam until you have the door frame in place, I used the threshold strip, which looked great, but the frame made this a little bigger, and the beam was then short. It still looked ok, but could have been easier.
You really do use minimal screws on the build as well, only 4 in the door frame, and 4 in the corner panel over the door.
The roof panels are the next challenge, and this took a long time to get right. In the end I fixed one, with one screw and then worked from that board for the alignment of the rest. Unscrewed and re-adjusted each panel until I was happy with the alignment. Then came the biggest challenge of climbing on the roof. To finish the screwing down of each board, I can assure you it will support at least 90kg!!! with no problem.
I also covered this with Tyvek / IKO breathable membrane, it made the roof water tight very quickly. (We still have the insulation and shingles to add).
This is also another slight area of contention, as the shingle photos on the tuin site, show insulation with Shingle fitted directly to the insulation board? Most websites and even IKO, state
a solid Sterling OSB board should be attached over the insulation, to prevent lifting and blow off of the shingles in high winds?

My only other 2 areas of concern are with the thresh hold strip hole for the door lock, it does not align with the door, and considering it is covered in Stainless steel is not going to be easy to adjust. The door alignment for hinges etc you move the frames vertically up or down, and then re-screw the frame in place.
The second is the internal door handle cover plate, this cannot fit without cutting the internal window frame, by almost 6mm, (a fine chisel job to come and try to keep it neat).
BUT please the overall effect is truly stunning, and we are over the moon with the product, especially as we opted for the 40mm logs and double glazing. Well worth the extra cost. Only small downside for me is the window bars! these could have been supplied detached, for easier painting and a routed profile on them would have given a more polished finish, even if it cost me a few more pounds.
Thank you Tuin to date, I have already been very happy to pass on your details to others, and will continue to do so.
Oct 6, 2015
Very nice cabin, well finished and easy to assemble. My delivery had sustained some damage to the main purlin (and minor damage to a couple of other pieces). Tuin staff were very helpful, but I couldn't wait for a new piece to be delivered.

My only real criticism is that the top log on each of the sides (not gable walls) has tounge and groove profile cut in it, meaning that the roof boards don't fit too well. It would be better planed down at the roof angle. This has resulted in some gaps in the corners of the cabin, which I'll either fill, or leave for air circulation. I'm just worried about inviting wasps.

The free shingles really finish the cabin off well, and are easy to install.
Mr. Laurence Wood :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 3, 2015
1st class service from ordering to delivery, good communication and very prompt delivery. Overall quality of the log cabin is very good and not too difficult to erect, although the instructions could be a bit more detailed. I had free felt roof shingles supplied but require just 2 additional to cut up for the hips as the quantity supplied was very tight for what was required. I also purchased the interior floor packs, plenty of tongue and grooved boards supplied but disappointed with the timber supplied for the bearers as these were very short, so I bought longer lengths from b&q so that they could run the whole width of the cabin in one. These were only minor negatives compared to the overall package. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone, good products, good prices and good customer service.
Mrs. Shirley Muirhead :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Oct 3, 2015
Log cabin looked good when erected. No lock and handle were supplied for the door however, and when they arrived they were the wrong size. Two attempts later we got the correct size and it finally locked ok. Log cabin itself is quite sturdy, there are a lot of knots in the wood and some knot holes also, but overall it looks good.
Sep 24, 2015
The design principle is good, enabling the height to be adjusted whilst in position, thus jacking up, or lowering a post. However, the manufacture is defective because the threaded bar is not welded to the base plate or top plate at 90 deg. Result is the support is not perpendicular and the plates are not parallel to each other. This applied to the first item a replacement was quickly sent though which was correct.
Mrs. Ellen Colville :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Sep 23, 2015
The day the cabin kit finally arrived was delightful. The delivery driver Steve could not have been more thoughtful or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite electrical setbacks with his Moffet machine he fetched the packs from his lorry and placed them precisely where we needed.

In fact this all happened some 12 days after the first agreed delivery date. It appeared to us that despite a number of reported "excursions" - hundreds of wasted miles - the first transport company lacked the awareness or incentive to run standard sized wagons .These are common sense for those transporters desiring to reach this highland location. This is something that needs attention.

E & SJ Walpole's wagon was equally large. In fact even taller than the first one was said to have been !

We certainly would recommend Walpole Transport and Steve their driver to anyone purchasing a Tuin log cabin for delivery this far north. A first class company.
Hadrian Stirling :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 19, 2015
Apart from some minor niggles, design and quality of timber and jointing are excellent. However, it was delivered one week early. The protective plastic cover had been punctured in several places with water ingress into uppermost logs, causing staining and some black mould. Moreover, the flooring nail packs were ruined by water and rusty, but Tuin replaced these promptly. Tuin explained they had changed their haulier, hence these problems.
We treated all components all over with a high-end base coat (Jotun 'Visir' from Norway) before assembly. Painting and drying took 2 days.
In spite of storing the logs as recommended in horizontal piles, some logs had significant warps and twists, which created difficulties with assembly. A particularly difficult section was the wall under the right-hand window, which needed bracing to align the logs sufficiently to fit the window frame. The bracing has now been removed.
The instructions and video advice were good, apart from correctly fitting the sill to the door frame, where the drawing was not good enough, so I fitted it back to front. The mistake only realised after hanging the doors, so the entire door frame had to come out for correction. Another problem with warping arose with the roof sections which would not fit snugly, with some 5-8mm gaps. Luckily the roof beams were wide enough to accommodate this.
I congratulate Tuin in giving us plenty of roof shingles (almost a full pack spare) and spare floor boards.
The finished painted cabin now looks a treat!
Mr. Simon Baines :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin arrived promptly, and was largely of very good quality. The only minor quibbles were one joint which was slightly miss-aligned, and easily corrected, and that there were no screws provided for the door hinges. Otherwise an excellent product.
Mrs. June Oldham :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Sep 8, 2015
My son bought a summer house from Tuin and was delighted so we used them for our pergola. Very happy with our purchase, very good value. We did have a few quality problems initially, but this was sorted out immediately. First class customer service. Highly recommended.
Mr. Paul Slawson :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Aug 29, 2015
Great product very chunky and sturdy frame. Once I had ground prepared it took best part of a day to put up. Then about another day to install the roof shingles (extra product). Now it's all finished, it looks great and I'm delighted with the quality.
Mr. ALAN SAVAGE :  Storm Kit for Log Cabins:
Aug 28, 2015
Tuin has a poor logistics department. Everything they have sent has gone to the wrong address and had to be re-ordered. It is either wrong/damaged/incomplete, this means it has to be re-ordered then sent to a wrong address etc. This happened for the composite foundation beams, the finial, the ball, and this product missing a necessary bolt. I've also found it's short of a washer but have given up the ghost and used my own stock. Otherwise when it arrives complete and in order their products are good!
Samantha Hogarth :  Log Cabin Logs:
Aug 21, 2015
The logs were excellent and went together very well. It was by far the easiest way to extend our existing cabin and was cost effective because we got exactly what we wanted. The delivery was great - we couldn't have a large lorry all the way to our house because of narrow roads but the lorry met us at a convenient lay-by. The only downside was that ordering was a bit hit and miss - we had to keep an eye on the order because the notches were recorded incorrectly (we wanted 20 double notched and 40 single notched and it was recorded the other way round, even on the delivery note) but we did get what we actually wanted. We would use the company again. Thank you
Aug 19, 2015
Good quality decking boards - delivery costs fairly high though.
Mr. Stuart Skinner :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Aug 10, 2015
I have been very impressed with the service from order right through to delivery. I had a couple of technical questions regarding the size of my concrete base and a DPC, and the team were very helpful. The log cabin was purchased partly to be used for storage, partly summer house and it seams very spacious in side. I was at first a little disappointed in the hight but this was more to do with my expectation rather than the product. I would say it is a very solid structure and relatively simple to install. I'm really pleased with my purchase.
Aug 2, 2015
A really good product. Only hint of caution is to be really clear about delivery times etc.
Mr. Robert Montgomerie :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Jul 24, 2015
A good quality product but delivery information could have been better. There were 2 missing major timbers but the Support Service the company has were excellent and we received the missing pieces very quickly. I would buy from Tuin again and would recommend them.
Jul 8, 2015
Very impressed with the side sheds so far. Bought two of them, one to go either side of a log cabin. The only issues I had was:
1) that they are supplied with the door fittings attached. I have therefore had to get a carpenter to remove and reverse the lock and hinges of one of the door sheds - otherwise, the door of one of the sheds would have been at the rear of the main cabin. I guess the advantage here is that if you are only getting one, the door hinges and lock are already fitted, so one less job to do. Perhaps they should offer them with a choice of right or left opening doors?
2) I had to create slots in the timbers that fit to the main cabin. Surely if you are buying a side shed (that is obviously going to be fitted to another wooden log type building), there should be specific fixing points. I only say this as it was quite awkward to create slotted holes with a drill. This would have been much easier with a router.

That being said, still happy with the sheds. The instructions provided were quite basic but the Email support was very informative and helpful. No problems getting a speedy response at the weekend.

I must admit that building the sheds and the main cabin was really enjoyable!
Mr. Gillian Dorn :  Small Sandpit with Wooden Lid:
Jun 30, 2015
Didn't get an email to tell me when the sand pit was arriving and the fixing kit was missing.However, my husband and I were able to construct it without the instructions and the company responded very quickly, within minutes, to my emails. A fixing kit would have been sent out be we declined the offer. The plans were emailed so we could check we had put it together properly. The finished result is very good. Our 2year old grandson loves it. The free weed matting is very useful as we have ours on the decking so the sand doesn't disappear through the gaps. Even with the false start it is well worth the money.
Mr. Carl Brown :  Soren Log Cabin 3.8x3.8m:
Jun 28, 2015
Ordered the Soren cabin and delivered two weeks later payment was not taken until delivery date given as stated.The delivery driver and his machine were brilliant put the large pallet exactly where we wanted on the drive if you are careful unwrapping the pallet you get a large plastic sheet ideal to put on the lawn to set all the pieces on ready for the build.We ordered the impregnated profiled base as an extra.The build itself was fairly straight forward although it was confused slightly by extra logs on the pallet but soon sorted, you have to put the window cladding on as you build so you can slot the window and doors in as you build. They reply to all emails very quickly. Finished the build had to sent for extra window boards as not enough supplied to do the tops and bottoms of the doors and windows and timber under the eaves to hang the facia off even using some of the odd bits of packing timber but Tuin sent it in a couple of days. Just finished fitting the roofing shingles and coating with stain and it really looks good.
Built by just my wife and myself it's quite easy to do we are both in our mid sixties and once finished very satisfying.
Mr. paul subbiani :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 12, 2015
Great service, great end product, but let down by poor instructions with no guidance. Wasted a lot of time.
Mrs. Elizabeth Whymark :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 8, 2015
Really good value for money. Company excellent to deal with. Only issue is some of the velcro straps on roof have not lasted and have come off and it does not pull tight enough so if it rains it does hold a lot of water which I think will tear this.
Mr. Phillip Smith :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Jun 6, 2015
This a great looking cabin/shed and it is exactly what we wanted to fit in with our new garden. Good quality materials and a good look all round. Delivery was fine and as described.
Mr. Philip Jackson :  Rotterdam Modern Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 3, 2015
Throughout the purchasing process I have found your service outstanding. You driver was exceptionally helpful. The only problem was the instuctions not being specific to the cabin and the components list not being in English, that said the cabin is up and I and everyone that has seen it are impressed with the quality. Many thanks to all in the team
Phil Jackson C. Eng. MSc MIMechE.
Mrs. Fiona Knapp :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 31, 2015
We really struggled with the instructions, you tube videos etc, as they were for the Daniel cabin, not the Jos, which didn't have a foundation beam under the door! Keeping everything square was difficult. Once a couple of hours were wasted trying to find the non existent beam, things grew quite quickly. It did take us more than two days to put together, and there is still snagging to do, and a floor to put in. However, one coat of stain down and I'm getting lots of compliments.
(Tuin comments - A foundation should be under every part of the cabin and was not missing)
Mr. andrew dobbe :  Jorgen Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.9m:
May 26, 2015
Great cabin easy to put together only complaint i would have is the floor would have better if it was to come in the full length of the cabin so wouldnt need to join floor joists of floor boards
Mr. Kevin Cornell :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
May 20, 2015
Despite the cabin arriving with straight cuts rather than angled corners Tuin arranged for a carpenter to rectify the issue. I'm very glad they did as cosmetically the cabin looks far better which has been commented on by any guest whose visited. Overall, aside from the odd length of wood with an imperfection I'm very pleased with the end result!
Mr. Terry Wilson :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
May 15, 2015
The quality of the materials used to manufacture the Pergola are very good, and the assembly was completed in about 5 hours,

It would also be good to see a vent in the roof (same as wind-beater umbrellas) to stop the canopy from ballooning.
Mr. jimmy brown :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 14, 2015
Good product for the money the lorry driver was very helpful having to forklift the pallets along my narrow street.The instructions could be made a bit better but i'm pleased with the end result and would recommend to friends
Claire Hancock :  Rosen Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
May 6, 2015
I'm super pleased with my new log cabin, friends and family have all commented how nice it is. Ordering was simple and the pice was reasonable for what you get. The Cabin is of good quality and our installers recommended by you were excellent and had it up in no time. My only complaint would be that the floor did not get delivered therefore the installers could not complete the job. It was delivered within a few days, however,to save the expense of getting the installation team back we are having to do it ourselves. I was offered some hardwood climbing fans as a goodwill gesture however these never arrived!
Mr. John Lewis :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 6, 2015
I am very pleased with the final result of my Jos Corner Log Cabin. I found the staff to be very helpful when I came across difficulties. Overall I think the cabin is very good value for money and it is good quality. I would recommend the cabin which went up quite well.
Mr. IAN Lockwood :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 4, 2015
Really great product, easy to apply, great finish, and the smell is not too bad whilst its drying. Only let down by the price. I needed 4 cans to treat my Agnes cabin, just on the inside, at £35 a can that's a lot of money.
Rachel Maughan :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 30, 2015
When our log cabin arrived the fork truck could not fit up the drive so had to unpack it from the public pathway. Love the quality and sturdiness of the Emma log cabin and once we got started it was relatively easy to assemble.
I studied the parts leaflet and drawings and had some useful and friendly telephone help from Ben at Tuin then we got to work on the Saturday morning.
I must say it went up surprisingly quickly, it took about 10 hours from start to finish! We only dithered over the overhang at the corner above the doors, not sure when to put that in but eventually fathomed it out. I particularly enjoyed putting the shingles on which I did single handedly, (husband doesn't like heights!). We took some pictures at every stage so will send those in when we have finished it completely as we haven't laid the floor yet. Would definitely recommend this cabin only we don't know what it will be used for yet!
Mrs. Louise Merrick :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 28, 2015
After exploring many sites we stumbled across this one, so glad we did. Of course the thing that attracted the gazebo to us was the price (about £200 cheaper than i had found on other sites). With this you worry about the service and quality but we decided to go ahead and purchase this gazebo.

The transaction was smooth and easy and itemed was delivered as stated. My husband and I set to work.

Definitely not a one person job as stated but was still easy to erect. The finish was ok but we will need to treat again this summer once the wood drys out a little as it arrived damp. Overall we are happy with our product and would buy again and cant wait for the summer to arrive
Mr. Stephen Frost :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Apr 9, 2015
Although majorly expensive I thought I'd give it a whirl (everyone thought I was mad paying over £200 for 6 litres).
No airs & graces on the tin - however, it was a wonderful product to use ( I had the brown) so silky to apply by brush and went a long way. I put 3 coats on and it was really a pleasure to use. It makes my log cabin look expensive. Shame it doesn't come in 2.5l tins (a bit cheaper). A green would be nice a well. Would I buy again? Yes. Only 4 stars because of the cost & only supplied in 1l tins
Miss. Julia Mallon :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Apr 1, 2015
Pleased with product and service. Item was delivered within a few days of order. Only complaint is one of the packs was burst open but thankfully no damage was present to contents.
Apr 1, 2015
very good product. Extremely easy to apply, so easy I wondered if it required stirring as it flows so easily. It has good spreading capabilities and is not unpleasant to smell , is not all sticky and is easy to clean off brushes. I cannot comment on the longevity but if it lasts as well as it is easy to apply it is a really good product
Mar 23, 2015
First delivery was cancelled because of a mishap where I was told the cabin was damaged. Tuin office/sales staff were very good at re-scheduling and the delivery company were extremely helpful in unloading the delivery to the best possible place, very patient.
The cabin was very easy to put up I finished in 2 days with only an hours help from someone else to hiold the roof struts. I'm very pleased with the cabin, the quality and the look
Mr. ADRIAN THORP :  Adjustable Post Support:
Mar 21, 2015
For the price these adjustable supports offer good value. They are not the most robust on the market and one was slightly twisted but was still usable. Overall a good product backed up by superb customer service from the team at Tuin.
Mrs. Jennifer Cartwright :  Large Potting Bench:
Mar 13, 2015
Lovely potting bench, just arrived with a few splits in the wood where it had been handled poorly in transit. Nothing that couldn't be put right. Sturdy construction that will last for years. I would buy other products from Tuin.
Mr. David Bedford :  Bayern Double Door Storage Shed:
Mar 4, 2015
The shed arrived without the fixing kit, but staff were very helpful and was resolved.
Mr. Michael Littley :  Adjustable Post Support:
Feb 21, 2015
Although this ended up being fit for purpose, the picture made the item look larger than it was, measurements are on the web page but near the bottom. Product well made and good value.
John Askey :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Feb 19, 2015
The pergola is up and looks ok.
Mr. Steven Darch :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Feb 16, 2015
This product was delivered flat packed and ready to go. The gazebo itself is well made with the timber being of the appropriate size and condition.

It would be four stars except of two points. 1) Instructions were poor (though comprehensive ones available on line).
2) Fixing used extensively nails when screws were much more appropriate. We brought our own.
Ms. Ella Goschalk :  Picnic Table Bench:
Jan 26, 2015
Smooth ordering and delivery process. Could be clearer when billing and shipping address are different.
Mr. Adrian Stygall :  Picnic Table Square:
Jan 25, 2015
Good strong table which looks as if it will last. tuiin very fair about offering a discount after some damage found (Tuiin volunteered the information and discount). Would definitely use the company again.
Dec 19, 2014
Overall, very pleased with the cabin. Solid & excellent quality wood.

However, a couple of pieces missing, which was overcome, as a builder/joiner was assembling the cabin.

Plus, slightly more detailed instructions would be helpful.

Roofing felt quite thin compared to quality of other components.
Dec 17, 2014
The staff at Tuin are very helpful and certainly know their stuff. The cabin arrived and was very well made and easy to assemble. I'm really happy with my beautiful log cabin and I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Peter Scott :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Dec 16, 2014
The shed arrived punctually and has now been constructed. The instructions could be better, but the shed has now been constructed and is very good. It is a great addition to our garden.
Mr. Simon Hall :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Dec 12, 2014
I believe these are the best products on the market for the price. The delivery times are good and realistic and the wood used is as good as you can expect. I am still unsure if its pine or spruce. - I am no expert in wood.
I am totally happy with this product, but watch out for these things;
The instructions are utterly hopeless, but this is addressed by their video and web pages. –Watch them while you await a delivery.
Identify EVERY bit of wood when you open the pack. Make sure you know what every bit does. I didn’t and assumed some of the wood was just “packing” and almost threw it away! –this lead to a mistake in my build.
Get your base 100% flat. Over 3 meters no more than 1 centimetre run out. Much more than this and you are in to shims
Expect that some tongues will be snapped or on a knot or will take extra care to fit. Even with a rubber mallet care is needed banging them in.
I was slightly disappointed to see a couple of joins in the wood, so a 4 meter plank had 2 joins as manufactured. This is not ideal.

I am a competent DIY'er and I like to think of average intelligence. I think 4 stars fairly represents this product. Clearer instruction's, no spliced joins and more options for windows and doors etc would have made for 5 stars.
I do recommend this product. I would buy another.
Mrs. Yui Clarke :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 17, 2014
Just put this on my 20sqm Lerland/Ireland spruce cabin from Tuin. Only two coats needed and dries very fast. Also leaves the natural colour of the wood, though darkens it a little to make it look richer. I assume it will work well in the long run considering it is not cheap. Four cans barely covered the outside of my cabin for £120. Seems a good solution.
Mr. steven o\'gorman :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 9, 2014
Good quality shingle and good price. sent wrong colour at first, but soon rectified with a phone call. Happy with service overall.
Mr. Stephen Howard :  Garden Swing Bench:
Oct 9, 2014
The bench is very attractive and was easy to assemble. It is much lighter than I expected but it does appear to be well made. I think it is worth the price and the delivery driver was firndly and helpful.
Mr. Robert Jones :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Sep 23, 2014
After some confusion about the delivery it arrived on the day in the evening. I thought it was good value for money, and looks good now it is up. I have marked it down only a couple of log timbers were split which I had to repair and following the instructions I ran out of shingles by four and had to buy my own ridge cover having said that I had to many floor boards. The instructions could have been a little better but at 73 I still managed to get it up in three days on my own. thanks
Sep 10, 2014
4 stars for us. This is a great cabin and fantastic quality. The only down side are the instructions for erection. The team pre delivery are great and very helpful – even delivering to France. Delivery team great too. After sales is by way of email at the weekends and the replies are almost immediate so that’s great too. The erection instructions are very very basic and rely on you having some knowledge or previous experience. We learnt a great deal from Richard as we experienced problems – it would have be even better if this information and tips came before the problems arise. So overall great product and service.
Sep 5, 2014
Looks great! Really comfy as well once I added some cushions.
One remark: the instructions were in Dutch.
Mr. Andrew Date :  Adjustable Post Ground Anchor:
Sep 2, 2014
Undoubtedly the anchors are robust and strong when sunk into concrete.
However we found them fairly trickly to get straight in the concrete. The problem seemed to be that the welding of the round spike was not dead square to the post holding plate. This in addition to the intentional bend at the bottom of the spike made it quite difficult to ensure the post holding plate was level and square whilst setting the concrete. As a suggestion I wonder whether the bend at the bottom of the spike should be left straight and a small flat plate welded onto the bottom. This might achieve as much in strength, but make installation easier.
That said once fixed they seem to work well, are good value and the delivery was efficient.
Jon Connor :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Aug 26, 2014
I have to be honest, the people I dealt with at Tuin were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. The cabin itself looks great finished in my garden. Everything fitted as it should have and everyone who has seen it loves it. This is the second cabin I have put up (the other was a different manufacturer) and I would recommend Tuin over the other.
Mr sean bassett :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Aug 25, 2014
Instructions could be improved.
Andrew Knight :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 23, 2014
Delivered on time and date as promised.Very well packed with only one piece of timber slightly damaged so built it into back of cabin. Very well made with all of the timbers well machined and straight. Now that it is erected we are very pleased with purchase. The shed part of the cabin is a good size and with two doors is excellent.
Mr. Stuart Hibbard :  Galvanised Fence Post Cap:
Aug 21, 2014
I saw these post caps when I was looking for something to set off our deck.
Delivery was a bit of a hickup but worth the wait. The caps look great fully coated in zinc and look like they will look good fro years. they are an exact fit for the post so all I needed to do was tap them into place with a mallet, I'm now looking to buy more for the fence. There would have been 5 stars if delivery had worked first time.
Mrs. Pat Edwardes :  Framed Straight Trellis 40:
Aug 15, 2014
the quality of the trellis was good and went up well, however one of the panels was broken but replaced quickly.
Brian Barwick :  Frodo Log Cabin 4.3x6.5m:
Aug 14, 2014
On the whole I am pleased with the Tuin Frodo log cabin. It is much more solid than other manufacturer's cabins I looked at and is a very attractive design.
Mr. Mark Whiteman :  Agnes with Shed Annexe 3x4.4m:
Aug 13, 2014
This Agnes cabin is excellent quality and I'm so glad I went for the thicker logs. I have only just started construction and have managed to get about 80% completed. It's not too hard but there are a few tricky bits that take time to sort. Some of the pieces are numbered which helped initially but I could have used further numbering. The main structure is easy enough to follow, however the roof is quite a different matter. You definitely need a mitre saw to get the roof sections fitted neatly. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone but be aware of these minor issues and if you can afford it, pay someone to build it for you. :)
Mrs. Sarah Merrett-Baker :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 10, 2014
We purchased this gazebo and are very pleased with it. We also added the extra roof tiles to our order. Instructions on these could be clearer and we had a whole pack left over so room for error. Delivery was straight forward and arrived as advised on a huge lorry.The gazebo instructions are not 100% clear and even after reading the instructions we did make a mistake and had to start again. Looks fab up, loads or compliments only issue is the wood, every upright has a split in it somewhere, also the staples are hard to remove from the delivery packing and some are still in as unable to remove which have now gone rusty.
Overall very good product looks stunning great size and design very pleased with product. Despite the few niggles, Tuin great service very reasonably priced product would use again and recommend
Mr. James Clark :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Aug 4, 2014
the Felt Shingles were perfect for the Summer House and easy to fit. A good product.
P Paterson :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 24, 2014
These IKO tiles are incredibly easy to lay, and look good. I cant comment on the durability yet as they've only been on a few weeks. Be aware that if you choose the black tiles as I did it can get very hot inside.
Mr. Robert Toseland :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
Jul 14, 2014
Have now got the Gazebo up and am well pleased with it. The only improvement I could suggest is in the instructions, to note that at a particular stage in the construction 4 pairs of hands are needed. It all fitted pretty well considering it's timber and not engineered steel, and the pre-cutting made assembly easy. Now I've filled two sides with 1.8M privacy lattice and 3 more with half height lattice & beer shelves it really looks good in the garden. Now lovingly known as "The Bandstand"
Mr. Don Wicks :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jul 11, 2014
Received the Gazebo very quickly within a few days. Very helpful delivery driver with fork lift placed the item where I need it. When I looked at the timber closely it did have quite a lot of splits, cracks and was fairly knotty in places. Fairly good overall.
Mr. Roger Yabsley :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Jul 2, 2014
Assembling the Ingrid Log Cabin was much more time consuming than I imagined.
The first problem I had was with the foundation beams. These were supplied as plain lengths of timber. I decided these should be assembled as a 'ring' with Halved Joints which I glued together and left over night.
The walls went together quite quickly and fitted together rather well. Unfortunately 2 of the top logs
were damaged and one of the ones over the porch split.
Not wishing to wait for replacements I continued with the roof. This was a challenge as fitting the ridge was at the maximum of my steps! It seemed much steeper than in Tuin's photos. (Wished I'd bought the Asmund). Nailing on the roof boards was tedious and time consuming so was attaching the shingles. Fighting the gradient didn't help. The final result was quite pleasing though. Some diagrammatic help with the ridge point would be useful. I quizzed the company about not having an illustration of the facia boards.
The next challenge was the floor. I had read on the website that it was not necessary to cover the whole site, only the perimeter, so I used 2' x 2' slabs around it. I also read that the floor was the suspended type so I expected joists long enough to span the full width. I also expected the floor boards to be supplied in lengths a modual of 600mm. The next problem was with the primary door. It has a 'wind' in it so won't close nicely.
Shame really because the finished article looks good even if the roof does look too high!
Jun 14, 2014
Excellent value product and build quality, one item unfortunately had a cut out for a joint on the wrong side but a little cut soon fixed the issue. I would suggest you make sure you have a couple of tarps available as you really need to unpack the kit and lay it out in order to aid build so may need to cover parts at night time or in case of rain. Neighbour has already been on web site looking for his own purchase !
May 16, 2014
This may be a confusing review as I have a lot of positives and a few negatives. First the positives: The log cabin is of exceptional quality, its robust and the pieces go together really well. The product is exceptionally well packaged. I cant believe the whole cabin was in such a small package.
Bad points: I was emailed to advised that the cabin would be delivered at some point during the following week. We had people organised to help us build it the following weekend. I received a phone call from the courier on the friday of the week it was meant to be delivered to advise it would be delivered the next week. Turns out the cabin had not even been picked up from Tuin until that Friday so there was no way it could have been delivered on time. I have no issues with the fact it was a later delivery, my complaint is i was not made aware of the delivery problem until the 11th hour.
May 6, 2014
On the whole I'm really pleased with the whole 'Tuin' experience. Enquiries were dealt with promptly and helpfully (including an email sent on a bank holiday!), delivery suited my time frame and was made within half an hour of the estimated time. I'm interested to read other reviews saying how easy assembly is. I paid a local landscaping contractor to build mine, and it took 2 men with carpentry skills 2.5 days to assemble it. The walls went up very quickly, but the roof and doors took time, as did laying the roof shingles (particularly over the ridges). I bought the optional foundation beams. These were delivered loose and without labels or instructions. They would have needed to be cut/mitred before use, too. Unfortunately, the contractor did not identify them as foundation beams and completed the assembly without them. He maintains that the instructions were inadequate (pictures of the cabin don't show the beams either), and as this has been mentioned by other customers it would be nice if Tuin took this on board. I am delighted with the cabin itself - it looks gorgeous, but either the instructions need improving or my contractor is clueless. Perhaps a bit of both!