The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Richard Hamill :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Apr 22, 2017
The gazebo came on a huge pallet, delivered to any convenient place by a very helpful driver with a forklift. All the pieces had to be unpacked and laid out in the correct order- the instructions that came with it were very poor, but there is a good run through of the construction online. However, the construction was not easy, and there was plenty of adjustments necessary. it took 2 (inexperienced!) men 6 days to complete, but the result was very satisfying. All the wood was in good condition, and well finished. All the extras worked well as long as you made sure the correct bits were ordered. On the whole, a good product that I would recommend.
Mr. Robert Hume :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Apr 17, 2017
The air vents arrived neatly packed with simple instructions and are very easy to install, perfect for log cabins and I would recommend this product.
Chris :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Apr 14, 2017
Overall very good although a few grumbles. The short screws are pointless as they are nowhere near being fit for purpose - you will definitely need longer screws!! Some of the timber was knotted but as it is a natural product this is just one of those things. Biggest grumble is that the holes in the metal brackets are too big so you need washers for the screws otherwise they are completely useless (as the screw head is smaller than the hole so it isn't actually doing anything). Relatively simple to erect.
Dr. Margaretha Coetzee :  Log Roll 30cm:
Apr 12, 2017
The log roll border is well made. Good quality for money.
Apr 11, 2017
Looks great built. Fairly easy to construct. Pleased I didn't pay someone and did it myself.
The kit is a lump and so if you are not ready to construct it you need to consider where it will be stored. Final product is good quality and looks the part.
Graham Higson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Apr 9, 2017
.We wanted some workshop space in our back garden and chosethe 5 x 3m Aiste log cabin, which we almost ordered, but on re-measuring theproposed site we decided that the 3m depth would be restrictive for accessaround the back –there wouldn't be enough room to paint it, let alone fit the roof. Fortunately,Tuin makes a slightly smaller model, the Justine, at 5 x 2.5m, which would fitperfectly.

The land there has a slope and is rather steeper than itlooks. A concrete base wasn't an option. This is why we chose to use gardendecking as a base for the cabin because the supports could be made to suit.Okay, so you're probably wondering why we would go to the expense of usingdecking boards, only to be covered up. Good point. We bought rejected boards at an incredibly low price and thereason we wanted these was to provide extra underfloor protection from rodents,especially as we would be using tasty foam insulation beneath the cabin'sfloorboards.

When the cabinwas delivered, we never heard the massive lorry arrive; the driver expertlyreversed up our cul-de-sac and used the amazing forklift truck to unload our5m-plus pallet, bringing it sideways up the drive. Impressive indeed, and Itold him so.

It took a coupleof days, during wet and windy Pennine weather, to get to the bottom of thepallet, following the advice to stack the components in size order. We kept theroof boards and the double doors in the garage, the two window units in anestate car, and the other parts close to the building site, making the gardenlook like a timber yard.

For peace ofmind, we chose to use composite foundation beams. The idea is the put the firstrow of all four walls together, square up, then mark where to cut the beampieces that would fit between the base and the first row. Well, that's not easyas the timber is difficult to keep still on the beam's sloping profile. Thecorners also need to be mitred in order to make satisfactory joints, and I feelthis could have been cut by the supplier – then the beam pieces could have beenlaid in place, squared, fastened down to the base and the log cabin could bebuilt on top.

The instructions – that were generic, and not specific to the cabin design – didn't mention whether it was okay to fasten down the foundationbeam, nor if fastening the first row of logs to the beam was acceptable. Theanswer was not to be found in any of the online instructional pages, but in an answer to a query posted by anothercustomer. And yes, screwing the first row to the foundation beam is okay.

After this, thewalls were built quickly and without problems, and I put this down to our basebeing level and square. It took me and my wife 3 days to get to the point ofbeing ready to fit the roof boards. This was because we were frequentlyrained-off and, due to strong winds, delayed fitting the windows until we couldbe certain to complete the wall section that would secure them in place. Wheneventually we got around to hanging the doors, they went on perfectly. We willbe fitting draught strip to these and the windows after painting.

I fitted the roofboards in the rain, working mostly from inside. Fitting the felt shingles tookanother 3 days, largely because the wind threatened to rip away the underlaythat I chose to use between the boards and the shingles. We are rather exposedhere, and the extra protection was to set my mind at rest. Accessing the roofwas tricky because of the uneven ground, so wherever we moved the stepladderblocks were required to make it level and safe.

We have sincefitted the floor, with 40mm insulation between the joists, resting on 5mmstrips of wood to provide an air gap. These were cut from the packing piecesthat were included on the shipping pallet. This is one aspect of the productthat I liked: Tuin isn't mean with stuff; there's plenty of packing and extrabits and pieces included.

At this verymoment, we are slowly getting the outside painted: 3 coats on many surfaces,with breaks for wet weather. And the same for each section of bargeboard andtheir tops. This is the painfully slow part, but we're getting there. Furtherinstructions regarding the roof-edge reinforcements would have been helpful. Onepack of floor joists with finger joints hadn't been glued and, until theshingles were fitted, a number of roof timbers leaked through the fingerjoints. The joining of short pieces of timber to make longer lengths may bewhere economies are made in order to offer a cabin like this at such anattractive price.

We are happy withthe overall quality of the cabin, and the ordering/delivery side was easy. Whenbuilding, I did comment that it would be an idea if, for an extra payment (ofcourse), there were an option to have the logs treated before despatch. Then Isaw that this is indeed available. At least we are using a breathable exteriorpaint that should provide us with years of protection on this Pennine hillside.

This is going tobe one smart workshop!
Mr. John Dyson :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Apr 7, 2017
Overall the cabin is great and highly cost effective. With the instructions and the videos is was fairly straightforward to erect although there is some conflicting guidance and some errors, but with a bit of thinking it could be sorted. I received no where near enough screws, so make sure you have some on hand.
Took 12 hours to construct main structure and roof. Floor and felting not complete as that takes a lot of time. Suggest getting a tarporlin to cover the roof once built; until you have the time. Floor is complex as no floor is completely flat so takes a lot of setting up. Have fun with yours.
Neil Beaney :  Elburg Modern Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Apr 5, 2017
Really helpful from order to delivery. The delivery guy called ahead of time as he was supposed to and hence delivery was hassle free.

The cabin was perfectly made, everything fitted as it was supposed to.

The only criticism I have is the instructions were awful. The pictures / drawings are so poor for a first timer I ended up wasting a lot if time checking and double checking I was building it correctly. But in the end it was all pretty obvious...improve the instructions / plans and it would be perfect...

Looks ace now it's done:)
Mike Betchley :  Half Round Fence Rail:
Mar 8, 2017
We are using the half round rails to clad an old brick boundary wall at a new development of fourteen flats with associated access road and parking.
They are proving to be a cost effective,
low maintenance finish, giving the boundary wall a rural look to compliment the development.
We have used this construction on
past projects and are very pleased
with the final appearance

David Chilvers :  Aluminium Decking Edging Strip:
Mar 5, 2017
2 of the 17 strips I ordered were damaged. However, replacements were sent next day, which I felt was an excellent response to a problem
Mr. Stephen Fox :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Feb 23, 2017
I have rated this a 4 stars, only because I never give the top rating, sorry guys. In essence the service from Order to delivery was exemplary. Even the delivery organisation phoned me to discuss the access and location.

I decided to build this myself and so far all the wood is built I only the have the Felt to put on now. There was 1 faulty piece an "F" on the Plan. tI was a crack through a knot in the wood and went right the width of the strut so long it rendered the piece unusable. Rather than calling and waiting for Tuin to replace it, which I am sure they would have, so no criticism here, I decided to go to the local Builders merchant and make replacement for £12, as I was in full flow and needed to complete the Roofing slats that day while I had the extra help from my son. In essence then, it took just 1.5 days to build excluding the roofing felt.

The instructions were .. OK.. for the structure but could have been clearer for the roofing slats, the Videos online are very helpful, thanks guys!

Now it's up.. it is rock solid, looks like a quality structure, nice, and if I can do it.. anyone can.

Thanks Tuin - I would recommend this to anyone else.
Feb 19, 2017
After a problem with the original delivery date where it wasn't met and I wasn't informed, this was then resolved and I received the item a few days later. Very happy with the product, very few damaged pieces and the extra pieces added on for free more than covered this.
Feb 18, 2017
Overall I was pleased with the log cabin's quality and appearance, the quality of the wall timber is very good, with very few knots. However the floors don't reflect this, with some pieces heavily knoted and warped - I understand this is natural but more spares to choose from would have been good, I had about 2 spare planks at the end of the build which didn't go in. Likewise the window/door fittings aren't in keeping with the quality of the rest of the cabin. But as a reflection of the price you get a good, inexpensive cabin with Tuin which is easy to build - even though no instructions came with my cabin! The online resources are great and I suggest you refer to them in detail if you purchase a cabin.

Thanks
Feb 13, 2017
All efficiently delivered on a single pallet. First of all, I’ll say that overall I am very pleased with the kit. So the following are mostly observations and not me being very picky and just moaning!
The bags holding the screws had got wet though, so the paper bags inside the plastic bag were a bit of a mess and all the screws were mixed together.
There are some reassuringly hefty bits of wood, the posts are very substantial. I worked out that the 6m 6x2 beams (the heaviest) are around 20kg each.
There were no instructions, but fortunately, I had asked for them in pdf format before ordering. However, they are really just drawings and not instructions at all. The drawings and photos on the site all show the carport as being installed with the roof flat – with no allowance for the roof pitch and the posts are also cut with 90degree tenons. I’ve no idea how those installed carports are going to work, especially if it snows. The 6m beams are not very straight either, so with it flat as well, I’d image water will pool and start to find its way through the roof. I guessed around a 5degree pitch and cut the post lengths accordingly – time will tell if it is enough! On the post cutting front, I’m also glad I went for post holders and didn’t concrete them in, as I’d have thought cutting them to the right length would have been very difficult. Also, at 2.9m (especially allowing for a pitch in the roof), they wouldn’t be long enough to concrete in.
I bought the metal post holders from Tuin as well. They are very well made and well galvanised. They are about 6 to 7 mm wider than the posts though, so some packing is required and possibly some silicone to seal them and prevent lots of water getting trapped. They aren’t too pretty, but I reckon some black enamel paint or some sort of wooden skirting/sleeve will hide that – at least they are very sturdy.
Anyway, I managed to install it mostly on my own, only really getting help for the 6m beams (but even some of those I managed on my own). 2 skilled people would make it much easier, but if there is only you, you can do it – probably not in two days though.
I’ve yet to fit the plastic sheeting, but with the 6m beams so warped, I may have to invest in two or three 5m lengths of wood to try and brace and straighten those beams out first or maybe install some noggins. You can see that has been done in a couple of the photos on the site, but they are no supplied.
For peace of mind, I have bought about 20 reinforced brackets, as there were not enough supplied for both sides of all 6m beams.
Mr. Mark Polglase :  Metal Shed 3 - 2.47 x 1.94m:
Feb 10, 2017
Good value that is for sure as long as you have the time spare to build it. It took me about two full days as I built it on my own. There are lots of small fiddly screws and time spent ensuring that it was on level ground probably prevented this time going into the third day. That all said it is a good shed for the price.
Mrs. Yvonne Fletcher :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Feb 5, 2017
Very happy with the cabin, easy to construct although timbers for floor were sent for floor were too small. Had to buy timbers that were correct size.
Roger Watkins :  Swedish T&G Shiplap Cladding:
Jan 21, 2017
Good and straight, nicely finished, but a few more knots and splits than I would hope for. Price is good for this quality, but delivery is expensive for smaller quantities.
Jan 11, 2017
Just erected one of the planed larch pergolas with sliding canopy in ivory and it's fabulous. Beautiful wood and canopy creates shade without making it dark. Be warned that delivery lorry is enormous, got stuck in our road but very helpful driver got the forklift off the back of the lorry to do the rest of the journey. Would be 5 stars if it was less expensive.
Jeff Williams :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 7, 2017
Well from the on time delivery to building the cabin was a real pleasure. This cabin is very well made and every part fitted as expected. Thank you very much Tuin for a top class product and service.
William Boyce :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Jan 5, 2017
On a pre-prepared base it has taken a day and a half to do all the timber work, but rain stopped play as we were starting to fit the shingles.
I have been impressed with the quality and accuracy of all the components and the tightness of all the joints.
The result is a very pleasing addition to our garden.
The only thing I should grumble about is that the building is smaller than the given dimensions as these are taken from the ends of the stickyout bits rather than from the rectangular footprint.
Mr. peter ribbins :  Wooden Floor Pack for Log cabins:
Jan 4, 2017
Good sturdy floor boards ,but the only complaint I would have is that some on them were bowed badly. So I had to sort them before laying to ensure that they fitted square. Also the bowing effected the groves ,in that they were to shallow to except the full tounge from the next board. I have a table saw so was able to recut the Grove a little deeper.
Marcos Sanz Gomez :  Larch Timber Edge Boards - Unplaned:
Nov 16, 2016
Received what was expected. I haven't noticed any defects so far.
Mr. David Southam :  Hyper Modern Log Cabin 3.2x2.6m:
Nov 13, 2016
Very good quality and easy to assemble apart from the pent roof which could do with better instructions.
Oct 31, 2016
Bought the Nottingham log cabin to use as a home gym, easy to order and lots of helpful info on website in respect of build requirements etc. Arrived as scheduled and driver was helpful regarding offloading the packages, however some damage sustained during transport and on informing Tuin with photos was advised this would not affect the overall build. Bulk of build achieved by my husband and daughter in one day with the roof going on the next day and shingles soon after. Instructions with cabin not at all clear but Tuin responded quickly to email for clarification on a couple of things. Overall very happy with both goods and service and delighted with completed cabin.
clive :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Oct 17, 2016
Prompt delivery. Erected in less than 3 hours, though the shorter screws are too short so it is worth getting a pack (50 nr) of additional 5 or 6x50mm screws.
One metal post part wrong for the roof, but fixed with a simple email and delivered next day.
Useful kit a decent screwdriver and a pair of 9" clamps to hold the trellis in pace whilst you attach it.
One thing to note is that the canopy is very white, would be nice if a range of colours were offered.
All in all very happy.
Kevin cowling :  Metal Shed 3 - 2.47 x 1.94m:
Oct 16, 2016
Found the shed to be of good build quality,although some damage was caused by courier but Tuin said they would replace parts if needed,Ialso found one part midssing but did not effect the overall build so did not get Tuin to send me another,overall satisfied with the product.
Renate Dove :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Oct 12, 2016
The posts were bigger than the posts so left a visible gap but otherwise very good.
Swintonflower :  Impregnation Fluid:
Oct 11, 2016
Very easy to apply as like water. Splashes a bit so best to cover up especially when working on roof
Sep 28, 2016
1 piece of wood was so warped and full off very long knots I had to buy another piece to finish the job. Apart from that excellent service
Mr. Tony Slade :  Gretel Log Cabin Gazebo 7.9 x 2.5m:
Sep 23, 2016
Generally more than satisfied with this excellent product, one or two parts were incorrectly drilled and the overall level on drawings/instructions could be better (think Lego !) in explaining initial steps and clarity of parts.

I good result all the same and I would recommend Tuin products without hesitation.
Simon Wasden :  Superior Gazebo 3.4x5.9m:
Sep 23, 2016
I arranged for a family member to come round to the house to receive the delivery which was confirmed over the phone for Thursday. Imagine my surprise when I got home from work Wednesday and the gazebo pallet was on the drive. Luckily my son was home from college to answer the door! The gazebo components were unpacked and moved to the rear of the house ready for the weekend.
I decided to assemble the gazebo myself, and armed with the instructions, and a family member, began the construction.
To cut a long story short, the instruction manual was a little basic and when cross referenced with the internet photos showed conflicting methods of erection. Even though; using a bit of common sense and some borrowed muscle, we were able to successfully build the structure. My one gripe would be that if this product had been pre-drilled it would have been a lot easier to fit.
The free shingles look great and the imposing structure now has pride of place at the bottom of the garden. All in all this gazebo has been well worth the price and effort now it is complete.
Sep 16, 2016
very good service on ordering and delivery. In hindsight we would have picked the straight roof shingles and the diamond ones were a nightmare in time-wise to put on. Could have done with instructions and wood being identified easier as this part took so long but it is up and looks fab.
Mr. Ernest Craggs :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Sep 15, 2016
The hut was delivered by a very competent driver right to our yard. It took a lot to sort out the many parts but it was worth it. Could do with better instructions and better quality roof felt.
I decided to paint the sections before assembly and there is a lot of hours in this task but makes for a better job.
I was building onto a subframe so didn't require wheels.
The final assembly takes quite a bit of time, especially the roof.
It was all worth the effort as it has turned out very well with insulation, electrics, and internal plywood panels.
I only made one mistake which isn't noticeable unless you know.
Really pleased with the final finish, it is being used as a craft studio by my wife. She's delighted with it.
I shall be installing a corrugated roof because where I live is very exposed and over winter we will see some storm force winds.
I have pictures of the inside and outside that will show what a nice job it is and will email to Tuin separately.
Good value for the product.
Not enough screws supplied where it shows screws to be used and I've used screws instead of nails.
Emma Geddes :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Aug 28, 2016
Delivery service: We had to wait about 10 days for the building manufacture but were informed promptly when ready and delivery was arranged quickly. The building materials were well packaged and the delivery was well executed.
Materials: Generally excellent quality with only one split board however the floor materials were not to the standard of the rest of the building with the floor joists needing additional materials for sufficient strength.
Building instructions: Quite poor - generally this is ok because the building is so simple to construct but the instructions were misleading at later stages of the build. There are excellent videos online which are helpful but be prepared for at least a couple of head scratching moments.
Finished product: I'm very happy with the finished product and would recommend Tuin to others.
Would give 4.5 stars if possible but cannot give 5 due to instructions and floor quality.
Aug 22, 2016
Delivery on time and driver very polite and helpful placing package on the drive exactly as requested.
I've spent a lot of time on the base for my cabin as the location slopes considerably. I am building this
project on my own and decided to do things slowly but thoroughly. Several of the logs and other cabin pieces were twisted/bowed etc but after reading and watching the information on your website,these have now all been satisfactorily incorporated in the building. I have just installed the rafters and kingpin and will hopefully complete the roof this week. The overall appearance is quite impressive and solid looking so far. I am taking photos at strategic points during this project which I can send in to you later on if you would like them. They may be of interest especially the base configuration incorporating wooden beams and concrete blocks. Please let me know if you want me to send them to you when I have completed the project.
Regards
Tony
Mr. J Phillips :  Metal Gate Frame Lock Housing:
Aug 10, 2016
Our bungalow conversion has cedar cladding on the front and we wanted a gate to match. Given we had cladding left over this seemed like a good approach.

All ordered OK and as I struggled to find anything comparable I felt that the price was reasonable.

I got the chippie who helped build the house to fix it on and he told me it was decent quality; certainly the finished article looks good in our view.

Locking mechanism etc all decent quality too.

Happy to recommend.

Only minor point being that the metal frame may have a few sharp edges from the welding, so best use gloves when handling.
Lara Schembri Puglisevich :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Aug 9, 2016
Pergola looks great in the garden and comes with good quality wood. Although I haven't got a huge garden, pergola has made it look more spacious due to the height of it. Initially received the wrong screws (head too small) and trellises were not attached firmly to frame. Tuin customer services offered reasonable options of compensation and sent out correct screws.
Janice Donaldson :  Log Store:
Aug 4, 2016
Delivered when requested. Easy to assemble. It seems sturdy and fits the bill satisfactorily. We think it is good value for money.
Mr. Anthony Harris :  Post Holder Screw Down:
Jul 31, 2016
What can you say other than they do the job
Mr. Anthony Harris :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 31, 2016
Did the job ok
Mr. peter jevons :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Jul 27, 2016
Good product and easy to fit. I have fitted these to my summer house and the result is very good. I think they will lie flat free from ripples which I had with sheet roofing felt, giving a more attractive appearance. Good value from Tuin
Jul 24, 2016
This is a brilliant product. Went up in 3 hours though I had an electric screw driver to help. Only issue screws are too short so had to go out and purchase bigger ones. Looks beautiful up
Andy White :  Composite Decking:
Jul 22, 2016
The decking boards arrived within the expected delivery period and are good value for money when compared with other sellers. Unfortunately 2 boards were slightly damaged but Tuin customer services were very quick to sort something out. The boards appear to be of a nice quality and the coffee colour looks really good with a green lawn.
Mr. Steve Musgrove :  Windows for Log Cabins - Double Glazed:
Jul 22, 2016
Easy to fit, allowed us to design an office space with windows to maximise the daylight and the outlook over the garden, handle is a little lightweight and
the circlip on the spindle was not located but easliy repaired.
Jul 22, 2016
Very good overall experience. Helpful staff, good communication and since the tiles are large they are very easy to lay and create an impressive feature on my patio.
Mr. malcolm de jersey :  Teak Rocking Chair:
Jul 21, 2016
2 chairs sent but both damaged in transit,but turin was very helpful and gave me a full refund,so a very good company to deal with
regards m de jersey
Mr. Ashley Harrison :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
Jul 18, 2016
Overall very please with our Jos Cabin. Assembly is not quick, but with care was not too difficult, and the result looks great. Only one small thing of concern is the glass in the door and windows - it is very thin and I think will have to be replaced for safety.
Only other negative was delivery - cabin arrived a day earlier than scheduled with very little warning. It was then offloaded and left on the footpath at the end of the drive, completely blocking the car in. This meant that the cabin had to be removed from its packaging and manually moved and restacked in a suitable location until we could assemble at the weekend.
Overall though, happy with our purchase.
Jul 17, 2016
Thrilled with the summerhouse. Asked my kitchen fitter to assemble it. It took 21/2 days from start to finish for 2 men. It seemed easy enough to follow instructions, the roof and the shingle tiles took the longest. Fantastic paint job green and cream electrics in just waiting for the furniture now. First party booked for next sat. Would definately recommend this product.
Only complaint is when the delivery people came they damaged my guttering. Not expensive to repair but company never got back to me.

Jul 14, 2016
I am over the moon with my log cabin, a couple of niggles (the double door is warped, I was also emailed to put a turn button in, however, trying to fit a turn button on a stepped piece of timber is something I can't seem to do) Apart from that the quality is fantastic, all the advice on the website etc is also incredibly helpful. All in all great value and a great product. Will be recommending to friends and family.James
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin is from Tuin, and therefore, as expected, it is great quality. I had 2 problems really. Firstly, it is quite low and therefore, although I ordered the flooring, I did not fit it because at only 5'8", I would not have been able to stand upright inside. Secondly, The facia in the front and back has a very sharp end and as it is low, I already hurt my head twice before I sawed the edges off. I hope the manufacturer change that.
Jul 11, 2016
I received my Asmund cabin in the middle of March. It has taken me until now to complete it but I wasn't on it full time and I am nearly 70 years old! Basically I am very pleased with the end result. The quality of the product is excellent. However I do have one or two issues which I need to point out. I think the instructions could be clearer. I feel that there could be some words as well as diagrams. One of my instruction books was for a gable ended building whereas my building has a pyramid roof.
My biggest complaint is concerning the foundation beams. They were the shape of giant bananas. I had to screw the first log into the beams to try to straighten them. By the time I got to the fifth log everything had pulled in square.
I purchased a wooden floor with my cabin which was fine except for the so called skirting board supplied with the floor. It was full of knot holes and splits so I purchased some bull nosed architrave from my local builders merchant which finished the job perfectly.
You will notice from the photos I have fixed guttering to my cabin. Firstly I attached profiled timber to the roof panels to achieve a vertical finish. The guttering is smaller than domestic guttering which I purchased from B & Q.
Finally I didn't use the nails which you supplied for fixing the floor. Instead I used screws called Tongue Tite which screw through the tongue and are not seen.
Despite these concerns I am extremely happy with the finished article.
Ian McC :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Jun 30, 2016
Good delivery service. Excellent technical advice during construction.
Colin Turner :  Inglund Log Cabin 3.8x3.2m:
Jun 28, 2016
I'm really thrilled with my log cabin from tuin. It took me just over 2 days to build and fit the felt roof tiles which look amazing. The materials were of superb quality for the price and even a surplus of some items. I did run short of clout nails but being in the North of Scotland I thought I'd better secure the the tiles well! Delivery was on time and exactly as planned. I can't praise the company and product enough.
Paul Stephens :  Tree seat:
Jun 26, 2016
Initially I had some concerns. Having given my order I paid for it at the same time by Barclay card only to receive an invoice from PayPal a few days later. A phone call resolved the situation but made me have a certain feeling of disquiet. However the seat was dispatched and received as promised.
Costructing the seat was relatively simple and is sturdy and looks good.
I do think the instruction need modifying some of the pictures lack clarity in how parts are fixed together a small amount of text would help and I would suggest that it should include the advice to not tighten all of the screws when initally construcing the seat as leaving them slightly loose will allow a little adjustment when it is needed rather than have to slaken off some screws to encourage a good fit.
All in all a good product which fulfills its job perfectly.
Peter Horne :  Gitte Log Cabin 2.6x2.6m:
Jun 22, 2016
From the outset all the staff at Tuin were helpful, friendly and professional. All pre-order queries were answered quickly and effectively.
Due to technical problems, delivery was delayed by a day. The driver could not have been more helpful and took care to place the package where I required it on my drive.
There were three damaged pieces which were replaced quickly.
The overall quality of materials and machining is very high. Instructions are adequate and with two people the cabin including shingles could be erected in two days. The free shingles make the world of difference to the overall look of the cabin.
My only disappointment are the doors. There is a rebate in the frame which would allow for flush fitting of the bottom panel, instead the panel is fixed proud of the frame with a capping piece fixed to the top. The hinges are of a good quality but do not provide a very high level of security.
I spent a lot of time comparing prices and quality and I am pleased that I eventually chose Tuin.
Mr. Derek FREER :  Metal Shed 5 - 2.90 x 2.90m:
Jun 22, 2016
Would have given this 5 stars if the strengthening bars, purlings and ridges had been in one piece. Instead they all had to be joined in the middle, this is not best practice and weakens the whole structure. I'm assuming this has been done because of packaging and delivery costs. This practice might work on a smaller shed but not a 2.9 x 2.9 shed.
Very disappointed in the flimsy doors, I know metal sheds are not the most secure storage but would have expected something a bit more substantial. I also ran short of plastic washers and screws.
On a positive note it looks smart and will hopefully be low maintenance, however I wish I had paid the extra for a wooden shed.
Mr. Tim Hutchinson :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jun 13, 2016
Positive's;

A superbly designed and easy to build log cabin. The extensive blog's are a must to read through and we revisited bits throughout the build. The walls and roof were constructed in a day without any real problems. There was minimal effort required with most logs slotting together without excessive force needed. The floor and shingle roof over a further two days. As the blogs say, trust the instructions and all will be fine. The completed cabin still makes me smile when I look out of my kitchen window! Thank you Tuin!

Negatives;

There was a two week delay in delivery due to stock shortage; annoying BUT Tuin were in regular contact and did deliver when they had stock and on the day that had been agreed.

The generic floor pack made for hard work with additional effort required to make the joists out of 5 lengths to span the 4.7m internal length. Furthermore, the floorboards were just 10cms short of a full width which lead to much cutting slowing the build down. It would have been preferable to pay more and receive a tailored package. Additionally, the quality of some of the boards were poor which lead us to pick and choose which were scrapped and which were used. Admittedly the floor looks good and is solid and fit for purpose.

Overall a great experience and I would most definitely recommend Tuin to anyone reading this review.
Dave Bamford :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 5, 2016
Took about 4 Hrs to assemble. Will need two people to lift the roof into position. Looks excellent now in position giving some shade over the Hot Tub. Pull the velcro straps tight or the roof will hold water when it rains. Only negative is the screws that came with it were too small, but this problem is now fixed according to Tuin. Overall, very happy and enjoying our sactuary!
Mr. Mick Park :  Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m:
Jun 3, 2016
The julia cabin arrived as arranged however it transpired it was minus the floor pack I had ordered and two timber bearers. The driver was very apologetic and suggested I contacted Turin direct, which I did. Very impressed with the service, Turin accepted responsibility and dispatched the items the following day. There was also an issue with the quantity ant type of shingles dispatched which again was resolved without issue. the quality of the cabin is very good although i have a slight issue with on of the bottom boards warping upwards, i have only just built the cabin (which was also exposed to a storm untreated) so will be waiting a while for it to settle down. The assembly was very straight forward and the information available on the website excellent. There were some hidden costs with the project which you should allow for, this is nothing to do with Turin; the concrete base was about #500 and the paint in total about #260. All in all I have so far been very happy with the quality and cost of the cabin and also the service.
May 28, 2016
Log cabin arrived on time and received up date from delivery driver, 30 mins before delivery. The log cabin looks very good now it is assembled, just as shown on web page.
I am no DIY expert, but managed to assemble the cabin without any expert help.
I do think however the instructions supplied are very basic and diagrams do not exactly reflect the product, for example when counting the number of planks unto and around the windows the number is not the same as on the actual cabin. Also some instructions and pictures are generic and do not relate exactly to the product received. However i did manage to get the information require although this was a little time consuming due to the instructions being generic. I did find the youtube videos helpful.
If you are planning to build it yourself and are not a DIY expert allow plenty of time it will take a few days weather permitting.

On the whole though a very good product.
May 21, 2016
I have been very impressed with the levels of customer service and information that I have received from your company. The log cabin I purchased arrived when stated, and although was slightly damaged in transit - the damaged pieces were replaced the following day. The level of service was very good, and the construction was relatively easy - it would help in parts to have a little more detail in the instructions, but otherwise - great job. Thank you.
Mr. Hugh Heslington :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
May 21, 2016
Finished cabin looks great. Main construction pretty simple. Afew niggles: Only 4 screws provided for the roof construction so had to nip out and get suitable ones to finish job. Instructions were generic and not specific to our cabin so abit of head scratching re triangle above door. Catch on one window faulty (quickly replaced, great customer service). Oversupply of roof shingles (probably meant for larger cabin). Flooring package a bit disappointing. Boards not a consistent width which made joins a pain.
Really pleased with end result and these moans are minor items. Well worth cost, time and effort.
Mr. David Plitsch :  Skyler Log Cabin 5x3.2m:
May 16, 2016
Delivery was prompt and the driver was very pleasant. The cabin was delivered in a double sealed black heavy duty plastic cover, we thought at first that we hand not received all the parts as it was only a small package, but they pack it in the most practical way. All the parts were as per the itemised delivery note including the black shingles. I have never built anything in my life and thought it would be very hard to erect, but myself and two cousins (girls) built it in two days. We had a level cement base made two weeks prior to erecting the Skyler. The instructions that came with the cabin were a bit hard to follow, so we kept referring back to the advice on the Tuin website. The shingles were easy to lay, I would suggest using a good bonding glue to stick them down if you live in exposed areas. We are very pleased with our cabin and are looking forward to using it in the summer and winter. I would recommend using Tuin and I will certainly use them again in the future.
May 13, 2016
Cabin was delivered on expected date with plenty of notice from the delivery driver. He was extremely helpful and proficient, excellent service. Building the cabin was a fantastic experience , some challenges but on the whole great fun and would recommend to self build. The end result is extremely satisfying. I now have a fantastic cabin sitting proudly in my garden. It is a fantastic chill out area which will be used for many years to come. Must also say the support service from Tuin was superb. The 58mm logs are substantial which gives the finished build the sturdy last for ever feeling we were looking for. Its no shed!!
Would, and already have recommended this cabin. Thank you Tuin ,
Chrissy Craycraft :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
May 11, 2016
The gazebo is of good quality, however, it could of done with some additional rafters which we put in ourselves as it stops the roof bending and warping and being flimsy. Instructions not great and did it our own way with a lot of help from a family carpenter. It is solid and well worth the money though.
May 10, 2016
The whole order and delivery process was very smooth and painless. Putting up the cabin and shed was very straightforward once we had worked out to put everything in piles of equal sizes! It only took 2 of us 2 days to erect including the felt shingles. Everyone who has seen the photographs are extremely interested in the product. The only down side was that a few of the logs were warped - we put these at the top and once the top beams were in place they fitted ok.
Steven Horner :  Jos Corner Log Cabin 2.5x2.5m:
May 9, 2016
Excellent quality log cabin for the price. I have another log cabin from another supplier which was twice the price and this is almost as good.

There are some excellent instructions and videos on the website which came in handy.

I had a couple of problems, one with the window dividers which make it look like 4 panes from a distance are hard to paint the glass side without getting it all over the glass, would be better if the customer fitted those and could paint before fitting.

My only other problem was with the bearers/base I paid for profiled tanalised bearers and wish they had come pre-cut. It's a hassle cutting the angles for the door. Installation would have been so much faster if these were pre-cut and expected them to be when paying extra for them. It would have been easier to use the standard bearers.
May 7, 2016
Easy enough to put together and is quite solid; as others have said for other items you definitely need to drill pilot holes before screwing in the screws. I know you get all the measurements but it's still a surprise at how big it really is!
May 7, 2016
Looks like a really good product and it soaked into the wood well. However this means you need at least 4 coats to make it look good.
Mr. Ron Young :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 7, 2016
A really well made product that looks like it will last a long time.
The Windows and doors will need draught proofing strip applied bug that is a minor issue. Good value for money!
Michael Murphy :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 4, 2016
got off to a bad start when the delivery did not turn up the day advised and went to wrong post code. pallet did turn up the next day and the driver was very good at driving the folk lift along our narrow street, and eventually placing it just where needed into my drive so pleased about that. the cabin build I found no problem and the plans were ok to follow. Although not complete as yet I don't expect any problems. good product all round.
Mrs. Clare Taylor :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 2, 2016
Good sized vent for the job, easy to install and looks good against the wood. Let down by the quality of screws which seem to be made of very soft alloy. Use your own screws as these will not withstand less than perfect screwdriver size or technique.
Mrs. Clare Taylor :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
May 2, 2016
Installed in a couple of days by one man. Straightforward enough though the door structure had to disassembled a number of times to ensure correct fit and all parts the right way round. The Tuin guys were always available and several phone calls quickly remedied any issues with the build. Good project for someone with reasonable DIY skills but do expect to have to think and make adjustments on this project. ring the tuin chaps if in doubt, they are very helpful and courteous.
The timber tolerances/measurements are less accurate than the Jos cabin we bought as well. Would recommend waiting until you have the Irina on site before making a base.
Mr. tony whyte :  Lulea Log Cabin 3x4m:
Apr 3, 2016
Delivered without issue and on time. What I also like is the providing of spares/extras. Good quality product and erected it all in one day on my own.
Apr 2, 2016
Very good prices and delivery .Cabin went up in less than a day .Very good quality and what is refreshing is that you have bits over rather than the old MFI days when you had to go and get more nails etc .Slightly Disappointed on double glazing as it is different for windows and doors ( doors much smaller) also furniture is white on windows and chrome on doors ? (being sorted out now with friendly staff).Overall a very good experience,Just one big tip experienced after a very big storm if your base has slight ripples or undulations on concrete make sure you force mastic or silicone under base rails(get hardwood they are definitely worth it and sets cabin off a treat ) as wind forces rain under them and got slight puddle in cabin , my own fault and should have done it first . Need a log cabin carport now back to the catalogue .
Mrs. Nicola Harris :  Curved Trellis Arch 90cm:
Apr 1, 2016
Easy to assemble and once a missing part had been shipped to us, we were able to construct this neat, sturdy arch fairly smoothly. The only slight disappointment is that the pre-cut grooves in the 3 pieces that cross the arch were slightly too close together and means the top section does not sit flush on the outer edge of the upright posts - as shown in the brochure, but needs to be placed on the inside edge of the posts.
Other than this it is fine. It is ideal for a narrow space.
Mr. carl barr :  Gunda Log Cabin 4m x 4m:
Mar 27, 2016
Quality log cabin at a very reasonable price. The instructions that come with the cabin are not comprehensive enough, however the video on the website was of great help. It went together very easy, I erected the cabin in one day on my own. The roof and shingles took another day each. Very pleased with this product.
Mar 9, 2016
I have taken delivery and I was impressed how well packed the cabin was. All the components appear to be there and the unloading process was efficient. The driver explained that the truck was too heavy for my flag stone drive and so we avoided any damage. Also the Pallet you can recycle as allotment fencing!
Mr. Dan cousins :  Rianne Log Cabin 5x2.5m:
Mar 4, 2016
I found the delivery of the goods to be brilliant, the condition of the material was all very good, no dents, breakages etc.
In the initial stages of installation and on the door installation, I found the instructions to be a bit vague and not enough detail, apart from that, I found the installation to be fairly straight forward. The website was very helpful, I also called the help line a couple of times and the team were really good. All in all, apart from the fine details of the instructions great service and great product.
Ivor Cox :  Straight Picket Fence:
Mar 1, 2016
Good quality except 3 of the panels had splits in individual pickets but the company soon rectified the problem.
Pat Flanagan :  Immersion Treatment:
Feb 29, 2016
Got Marit Log Cabin Gazebo 4.0 x 4.0m in brown, came out a nice light brown.
We are very happy with the colour. There was only a choice of green or brown when I ordered, now there is also a sliver grey.
I thought the colour would have penetrated deeper into the wood, on pieces of roof boards that were cut it was just on the surface.
But I guess that is all that is needed to protect against rot.
I also ordered extra to touch up cut ends but there was two small bottles included for touch up.
John Sams :  Tuin Parts:
Feb 25, 2016
I am very pleased with my 3m square Gazebo for the money you could not do better! I added 4 extra roof purlins which you need to support the flexible roof I also used stainless steel penny washers and screws to secure the roof.these I spaced at 15" around the edges and up the extra purlins.The roof has withstood our English winter so far and I am looking forward to the better weather.Thank you for a very good product.
John Sams.
Mr. Jack McBane :  Garden Bench Hardwood Nice:
Feb 22, 2016
Very good on customer contact and delivery. Bench looks very good. The instructions bare no relation to how to put it together. While not difficult, you have to sort it out by yourself.
Adrian Forrest :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Feb 20, 2016
I bought these tiles to replace two existing felted roof coverings. I first refelted the roofs with an underfelt and then used a row of the tiles inverted all round the edges as instructed.(uses a lot of tile strips) The tiles themselves went on easily working up the roof. (Much easier with two people, one cutting and one laying the tiles.)

Result a 100% water tight cover which also helps deaden sound and keeps the sheds warmer. Also looks the business.Very pleased; the only fiddly bit is bonding edges and ridges down, perhaps a preformed ridge tile would make life easier.
Feb 14, 2016
It looks lovely.Instructions were not very clear and quite a few screws missing but I'm delighted with the product .
john west :  Onyx Log Cabin 2.6x2.2m:
Feb 13, 2016
excellent little cabin ,simple to erect looks good in my garden ,delivery was spot on in fact driver phoned a day early to see if it was ok to deliverit
excellent little cabin,looks good in my garden, good value for money delivery was a day early driver phoned to see if it was ok he dropped it of where I wanted it over all I am very satisfied thank you tuin. am thinking of ordering a bigger one later on in the year look forward to it john .


Jan 25, 2016
We ordered this unit in December 2015. Delivery was very quick (on a 40 ton wagon with fork lift truck). You need good access for this. Arrived at 7.30am and delivery complete 20 minutes later. What was delivered was exactly what we ordered on a single pallet 5m x 1m. We used a local firm to erect the building, and they finished with ease in 4 man days. The quality is very good. The design of the windows is unusual and the opening light has proved difficult to close. Overall however a very good product.
Mrs Jayne locock :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Jan 12, 2016
An excellent product to build using the video instructions of instalment, which was easier to understand than the paper copy. None of the wood was damaged upon delivery as it was securely packed. My top tip would be unpack all the wooden pieces into the same groups which makes it so much easier to put up - we built the shed within the day. Would recommend this shed
Mrs. Ellen Colville :  Edelweiss Log Cabin 5.1x6.0m:
Oct 24, 2015
6 weeks later, working with just two of us part time into the Highland autumn, our Edelweisse cabin is almost complete.
The basic structure goes together well. We built it 'mirror image' of the standard arrangement so the small rooms are to the right of the main door. There were no real issues with this, except understanding the consequences of other door arcs due to the pre- assembled door frames.
We were a bit disappointed that - (1) contrary to some descriptions of the product on this website- there are finger joints in many of the longer outside timbers, even within main structural ones. (2) Although the correct number of parts were there, there were 3 extra part 006 one extra 030 and 4 too few 003. We did some cutting and gluing on of spare sections to make extra 003's ..this small repair now completely hidden behind that 003 window reveal.
We put 75mm floor insulation within the heavy support frame on which the building stands. We also framed 100mm insulation under extra plywood on the felt tiled roof, and made special arrangements for internal electrical wiring. A lot of extra work, but worthwhile for year-round use in the highlands. Kingfisher wood preservatives were applied to all surfaces, and now we have a colour coat to complete. We have a fine solid building.
If we have any advice it is only to remind anyone attempting this Edelweisse build: getting the pre-machined wall beams slotted together is so quick and satisfying ( !) it is easy to lose sight of the actual time demanded for a full high standard build. For us with our extra insulation requirement, the build time has probably accounted for at least 300 man hours.
Mr. Rex Ford :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
Oct 17, 2015
Look fantastic. Easy to fit. Only comment would be is that they are much darker green than in the picture. Time will tell on durability but would certainly order again.
Mr. Coulton Legge :  Economist Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Oct 12, 2015
This is a nice product. I built this myself with help from my son and used the blue slate effect tiles. If you erect this yourself then you will need help and it will take a bit longer than the professionals! The tricky bits for us were transferring the roof frame onto the support pillars - in fact it would have been easier with 4 people. Then we had difficulty getting to the top of the structure to fix down the battens (and then the felt tiles). Effectively this meant climbing up onto the roof to fix everything towards the top - tricky and perhaps a bit scary, but the structure took my weight without any problems. The online video that shows how to fix the tiles onto the roof was very good and I have been very pleased with the final look. Now all we need to do is install some lights to get the most of the gazebo in the late evening.
Mr. Tony Whyman :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Oct 7, 2015
I would firstly like to say the Log cabin is wonderful, and thank you for very good and prompt service. The delivery drivers really are stars and will certainly help where possible. Very well packaged, and water tight.

To any one thinking of buying, I would happily recommend this cabin, family and friends have been very impressed.

I would also recommend you have a go at building yourself, as the actual build is a lot of fun and very satisfying. The cabin goes up very quickly, roof on in 2 days, a total of 12 hours work.
The key area is in the ground beams, they need to be set out and level, with one layer of Logs on top.
This is one area I think Tuin is not so great, as the ground beams are not mentioned in the instructions, they are on the video information on the site, but not in great detail. They are not 3M long either so you end up with a short section to fill the gap.
On the video they screw the log to the beam, not an easy process either. but please Measure your width and corner lengths, and do not cut the door beam until you have the door frame in place, I used the threshold strip, which looked great, but the frame made this a little bigger, and the beam was then short. It still looked ok, but could have been easier.
You really do use minimal screws on the build as well, only 4 in the door frame, and 4 in the corner panel over the door.
The roof panels are the next challenge, and this took a long time to get right. In the end I fixed one, with one screw and then worked from that board for the alignment of the rest. Unscrewed and re-adjusted each panel until I was happy with the alignment. Then came the biggest challenge of climbing on the roof. To finish the screwing down of each board, I can assure you it will support at least 90kg!!! with no problem.
I also covered this with Tyvek / IKO breathable membrane, it made the roof water tight very quickly. (We still have the insulation and shingles to add).
This is also another slight area of contention, as the shingle photos on the tuin site, show insulation with Shingle fitted directly to the insulation board? Most websites and even IKO, state
a solid Sterling OSB board should be attached over the insulation, to prevent lifting and blow off of the shingles in high winds?

My only other 2 areas of concern are with the thresh hold strip hole for the door lock, it does not align with the door, and considering it is covered in Stainless steel is not going to be easy to adjust. The door alignment for hinges etc you move the frames vertically up or down, and then re-screw the frame in place.
The second is the internal door handle cover plate, this cannot fit without cutting the internal window frame, by almost 6mm, (a fine chisel job to come and try to keep it neat).
BUT please the overall effect is truly stunning, and we are over the moon with the product, especially as we opted for the 40mm logs and double glazing. Well worth the extra cost. Only small downside for me is the window bars! these could have been supplied detached, for easier painting and a routed profile on them would have given a more polished finish, even if it cost me a few more pounds.
Thank you Tuin to date, I have already been very happy to pass on your details to others, and will continue to do so.
Oct 6, 2015
Very nice cabin, well finished and easy to assemble. My delivery had sustained some damage to the main purlin (and minor damage to a couple of other pieces). Tuin staff were very helpful, but I couldn't wait for a new piece to be delivered.

My only real criticism is that the top log on each of the sides (not gable walls) has tounge and groove profile cut in it, meaning that the roof boards don't fit too well. It would be better planed down at the roof angle. This has resulted in some gaps in the corners of the cabin, which I'll either fill, or leave for air circulation. I'm just worried about inviting wasps.

The free shingles really finish the cabin off well, and are easy to install.
Mr. Laurence Wood :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
Oct 3, 2015
1st class service from ordering to delivery, good communication and very prompt delivery. Overall quality of the log cabin is very good and not too difficult to erect, although the instructions could be a bit more detailed. I had free felt roof shingles supplied but require just 2 additional to cut up for the hips as the quantity supplied was very tight for what was required. I also purchased the interior floor packs, plenty of tongue and grooved boards supplied but disappointed with the timber supplied for the bearers as these were very short, so I bought longer lengths from b&q so that they could run the whole width of the cabin in one. These were only minor negatives compared to the overall package. I would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone, good products, good prices and good customer service.
Mrs. Shirley Muirhead :  Arne Log Cabin 4.5x3.5m:
Oct 3, 2015
Log cabin looked good when erected. No lock and handle were supplied for the door however, and when they arrived they were the wrong size. Two attempts later we got the correct size and it finally locked ok. Log cabin itself is quite sturdy, there are a lot of knots in the wood and some knot holes also, but overall it looks good.
Sep 24, 2015
The design principle is good, enabling the height to be adjusted whilst in position, thus jacking up, or lowering a post. However, the manufacture is defective because the threaded bar is not welded to the base plate or top plate at 90 deg. Result is the support is not perpendicular and the plates are not parallel to each other. This applied to the first item a replacement was quickly sent though which was correct.
Mrs. Ellen Colville :  Out of Zone 1 Large Item Delivery:
Sep 23, 2015
The day the cabin kit finally arrived was delightful. The delivery driver Steve could not have been more thoughtful or helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite electrical setbacks with his Moffet machine he fetched the packs from his lorry and placed them precisely where we needed.

In fact this all happened some 12 days after the first agreed delivery date. It appeared to us that despite a number of reported "excursions" - hundreds of wasted miles - the first transport company lacked the awareness or incentive to run standard sized wagons .These are common sense for those transporters desiring to reach this highland location. This is something that needs attention.

E & SJ Walpole's wagon was equally large. In fact even taller than the first one was said to have been !

We certainly would recommend Walpole Transport and Steve their driver to anyone purchasing a Tuin log cabin for delivery this far north. A first class company.
Hadrian Stirling :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Sep 19, 2015
Apart from some minor niggles, design and quality of timber and jointing are excellent. However, it was delivered one week early. The protective plastic cover had been punctured in several places with water ingress into uppermost logs, causing staining and some black mould. Moreover, the flooring nail packs were ruined by water and rusty, but Tuin replaced these promptly. Tuin explained they had changed their haulier, hence these problems.
We treated all components all over with a high-end base coat (Jotun 'Visir' from Norway) before assembly. Painting and drying took 2 days.
In spite of storing the logs as recommended in horizontal piles, some logs had significant warps and twists, which created difficulties with assembly. A particularly difficult section was the wall under the right-hand window, which needed bracing to align the logs sufficiently to fit the window frame. The bracing has now been removed.
The instructions and video advice were good, apart from correctly fitting the sill to the door frame, where the drawing was not good enough, so I fitted it back to front. The mistake only realised after hanging the doors, so the entire door frame had to come out for correction. Another problem with warping arose with the roof sections which would not fit snugly, with some 5-8mm gaps. Luckily the roof beams were wide enough to accommodate this.
I congratulate Tuin in giving us plenty of roof shingles (almost a full pack spare) and spare floor boards.
The finished painted cabin now looks a treat!
Mr. Simon Baines :  Kris Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2m:
Sep 15, 2015
The cabin arrived promptly, and was largely of very good quality. The only minor quibbles were one joint which was slightly miss-aligned, and easily corrected, and that there were no screws provided for the door hinges. Otherwise an excellent product.
Mrs. June Oldham :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Sep 8, 2015
My son bought a summer house from Tuin and was delighted so we used them for our pergola. Very happy with our purchase, very good value. We did have a few quality problems initially, but this was sorted out immediately. First class customer service. Highly recommended.