The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jan 28, 2019
I was impressed with the service and delivery when the cabin was delivered we had to carry all the items by hand as no room for fork lift with joiner friend we built the cabin in 3 days then spent another couple of days putting final touches to cabin and very happy with results
Mr. Russell Rennie :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jan 22, 2019
Frequent updates on delivery and delivery was as planned. Friendly driver who placed as best he could given our access restriction.

Parts mostly easy to identify and laid out prior to building. The provided plans are however very basic. More detail can be sourced online from Tuin but takes a bit of looking for and in some instances is generic for all their log cabins with nothing particular for your chosen cabin. Much assumption is made on peoples knowledge level on building log cabins. Knocking the sections together is easy enough and explained but lots of other difficult or complicated bits just seems to say connect the parts!

I appreciate that there may not be many DIY absolute beginners/novices buying these cabins but still feel a better printed instruction sheet should be given.

With the help of my wife and son we managed to do the main erection over the equivalent of 2½ days. Installing the roof boards probably took as long the main cabin, likewise, fitting the weather membrane and diamond shingle took as long!

Had to leave for a few weeks after delivery prior to building though. On finally getting round to building I found that some of the internal floorboard packs were wet/stained. This was our fault for leaving so long outside unattended. Once the frame was built we left the floorboards inside for a few days and they dried okay with only minor staining (and which was fitted facing down).

A few hiccups in building but I’d still thoroughly recommend Tuin.

Now looking at getting a 2nd cabin (wife wanted a basic garden shed for tool storage but I’ll gladly pay the bit extra for a quality log cabin) and will feel a lot more confident in building and any short fallings in the provided instructions.
Chris Richards :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jan 8, 2019
The Grand Open Gazebo was delivered on a pallet neatly packed. The gent who delivered it was professional and placed the pallet exactly where I wanted it. I employed a builder and assistant to erect the structure. On first examination we noticed that the large posts had cracks in them - not a problem as this is to be expected. The build of the structure, from start to completion with shingles took 4 days. some "tweaking" was required. The roof slats were not accurately cut, some needed to be trimmed by sawing, some were shorter than the ideal length. This meant that there were uneven gaps where the roof slats me at the corners. This was not too much of a problem in my case as the structure was topped off with shingles so the gaps are hidden. I was surprised at this as I thought that no sawing would be required. The builder was of the opinion that it would have been preferable to have uncut roof slats so the they could be accurately cut on site. The completed structure is solid and has drawn favourable comments from everyone who has seen it. Overall I am satisfied with the gazebo, but the downside as mentioned above is the uneven roof slat length. It could not have been left like that if shingles were not attached which covered the gaps. Value for money good, delivery and staff excellent. I would recommend the product.
Perilla :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Dec 27, 2018
Great quality cabin and good size. We used recommended installers and had a bit of a problem with that. Recommend to watch installers work closely to avoid disappointment. On a positive, it gets up and done pretty fast. We have now also installed log burner and it makes the cabin usable all year long.
Mr. Tim Hucker :  Copper Fence Post Cap:
Nov 19, 2018
Look great but it’s a shame that they are a few mm smaller than a standard 4” fence post! Took a bit of fettling to get the post to fit but once that was done they look great
Nov 18, 2018
Ref order no.46446 in September on receipt of arch found 1 side panel and top rail warped, but assembled arch and my hubby managed to straighten them out, was well pleased with the end result am now about to order a further arch fingers crossed this time
Mr. David Mollon :  Nora Hexagonal Log Cabin 3.63x3.12m:
Nov 5, 2018
Pleased with it but it was a lot more difficult than suggested. There was a surfeit of information but not enough specific to the Nora cabin. It took 3 of us a day to get the basic shell erected but only 2/3 of the roof boards completed. I completed this the following day on my own. It took me a couple of days to do the shingles and access was not easy. I believe the quality of the materials and fittings are good. I am pleased with the result but had I known what was entailed, I would have gone for a constructor who would have been familiar with the process.
Oct 29, 2018
This log cabin is great product. Ordering and delivery was hassle-free, clear and complete. All pieces were cut precisely and fit together really easily. My only issues: 1- The composite base planks were only 3m long, so for the 3.20 side I needed to cut an extra piece. 2- Installation instructions for roof, parapet and EPDM were not very clear. I installed the parapet before EPDM, that I now think was the wrong way. I hope EPDM holds up a few years anyway. This issues are not very big problems, especially for an experienced installer. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Mr. Simon Hinchley :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 21, 2018
The delivery was good, the communication was average, as I had to call for a delivery time. No problems. However, the instructions for construction are not the best and you must unpack it and arrange into numbered sections or else you will struggle to assemble it. Apart from one warped piece of wood, the quality is excellent. I did not order the floor and had to pay a joiner friend to construct a base. However, it still took a bout 3 days to construct in total. If you are not a good DIY person them save yourself a massive headache and pay for a professional to construct it. If you are good at interpreting diagrams and don't mind puzzles then you will be ok. In all, very pleased with the cabin but I certainly wouldn't want to pay anymore then I did.
Oct 12, 2018
Very pleased with our purchase quality and service have been good, but I have had a problem with the size of the base which is specified as being 4.3 X4.3 wide which was laid prior to delivery. However this was laid adjacent to my property boarder not realising the roof line is much wider. I feel Tuin should have made it clear that the base needs to be 0.5 metre in from any side boundary as its actual dimensions are 4.8m x 5.2m. It is also worth noting that if guttering is to be added that this dimension needs to be added also if adjacent to a boarder.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Impregnation Fluid:
Oct 12, 2018
Easy to use, worked it in at the log ends & corner joints; also along the base bottom edge log. All of summerhouse done but for piece of mind get extra rather than recommended amount.
Mr. Stanley Hilton :  Embadecor Timber Stain:
Oct 12, 2018
Very easy to use& has a distinctive odour, with each extra coat you see the build up of the protection. Log ends & joints soak up quite an amount & if proof is needed how it soaks into the wood we have a few places where the stain has come through to the inside of the summerhouse (mainly in knot areas). I will most likely use the Tuin paint for the inside of the doors & windows.
Martin France :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 8, 2018
Delivery and service was very good and I am extremely pleased with the cabin. It went together very easily once the hard work of the base was all done. Nevertheless there is always room to improve so here are my thoughts:

-Tuin's instruction video doesn't include any of the subtitle instructions if you watch it on an Android device. This is bad as you don't want to lug your laptop onto site. I was missing lots of good tips until I found this out.

-The instructions talk about screwing down into foundation beams, but no screws are provided. If it's in the instructions I think they should be included.

-If you are smarter than me you will realise that having the door to the left (as you look at it from the front) means that the door handle will smash the glass if the door blows open. If I built it again I would flip the door to the other side.

-It would be worth adding a comment in the composite foundations beam page to tell people not to worry when they realise the door sits on top of the 'lip'. It still all works fine, but it led to a crashing moment of self-doubt!

Overall though, it would have been a fun build if it hadn't rained the whole time.
JULIE PARNABY :  Truus Log Cabin 5.95x5m:
Oct 2, 2018
Good quality, easy to assemble with simple instructions. Could do with safety glass in the doors.
Paul R :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Oct 2, 2018
I was about to order a cabin from ******* when the Palma came up up with free shingles. It was a no brainer for me. Thicker walls, better roof material, quicker lead time etc.
I am so glad I did, it's great! The delivery was prompt, and the driver couldn't be any more accommodating getting it to my home.
It went up very well, but you need to watch and re-watch the Youtube videos to compliment the instruction book and drawings.
Would definitely recommend Tuin log cabins.
The only slight disappointment is that the very solid building is let down by the doors. It would be very easy to break in to it. Additional work required here.
Mr. William Knapman :  Peter Log Cabin 3x3m 34mm logs:
Sep 26, 2018
Very pleased with the quality of the shed. Looks great. Only thing I would say is that the foundation beams were too short. Instead of receiving 4 of the correct size, we received 5 smaller ones. One of these had to be cut to make up the lengths on the others, so spoils the look a little bit. Apart from that, the shed is excellent and we've had lots of favourable comments. A couple of our friends are looking at buying from Tuin after seeing our shed. Excellent service as well.
Nigel Buckman :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 24, 2018
I purchased from Tuin having looked at other reviews they appeared to be far ahead of the opposition. All in all I'm pleased with my purchase, some issues during assembly as a few of the cutouts were too small and required altering, but nothing major. The doors and windows are my main concern as rain does come through them, the glass isn't sealed in so I will seal with silicone once I have finished treating the wood. I intend to replace with upvc in the future. If your in the market for a timber cabin I would recommend Tuin the product was delivered on time was as expected mostly, the assembly detail is sparse but videos are available on youtube. I never needed to contact for advice on any aspects but am lead to believe they are very helpful. Again I'm very pleased with my cabin and it looks really good.
Sep 22, 2018
I was very pleased with the delivery and of the build quality of the Lukas cabin - went together well with no missing bits. It is also fair to say that I did regret my choice of cabin. I was really keen to get a combined storage /cabin so there was a limited choice in this size. Because of the rather sharp angles of the roof , inside the cabin it feels smaller than it need given its footprint . Obvious now but so difficult to visualise when choosing on the net. If I was purchasing again I would probably choose the flat roofed Helge . Also I would not go for the floorboards - which do look fantastic. It took my builder more time to fit these than large sheets of plywood ( also cheaper) which would have worked as I am covering with lino / carpet ( which Tuin do mention in their blog which I read too late!). I would also buy the guttering - I didn't at the time of purchase so had to rush to the DIY store so they could be fitted - however the downpipes are 'dangling' while I think of a fix due to not being able to affix to the walls because of the roof overhang .
Crispin edmonds :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Sep 20, 2018
Very pleased with the finished product...just what we wanted. Wooden frame was hard work to build but the instructions and video were suitable. Shingles were tricky caused mainly by the location of the gazebo but I made a mistake by not having enough overhang and hence the water missed the gutters. I sorted it out though. The gutters were not easy to fit mainly because the instructions were inadequate and I did not understand the correct method until half way through the job. Nevertheless a bit of creative glueing and badging saw the guttering completed. Nice product TUIN but please review some of the instructions.
Sep 16, 2018
We love the Gunnar although it was a bit like giant Lego construction at first!!
Once we had the logs in order the actual constructing of it was very quick, thankfully our friend is a carpenter which helped.
The team at tuin were very helpful all the way through the process and responded quickly to our questions
Finally feel it was worth the money .
Stephen Collins :  Kos Larch Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Sep 12, 2018
The Gazebo sits well on our new decking set within our Indian sandstone patio. The red shingles provide a good looking watertight finish to the roof.
Delivery was made as agreed and the gazebo kit was forklifted down our drive on a larger than average pallet. Erection of the gazebo was fairly straight forward and was completed in a day employing a gang of 3. The shingles were fixed the following day. Unfortunately two of the larch members of the ring beam were too twisted to join together so the hole ring beam was substituted with structural grade 4 x 2. Time and other commitments did not allow for us as ask Tuin to change the twisted larch pieces.
Despite this we are pleased with the finished result and have made the most of the lovely shaded area this hot summer!
Aug 14, 2018
The log cabin was bought back in February and was built over the Easter weekend. It has slowly been added to since, the last remaining job is to install electrics which needs to be run 50m from the house to the end of the garden.
The cabin looks mighty impressive and I do believe it is a quality item. However, I have had a few issues which it appears that not many others have experienced. A month after the cabin had been erected I stated noticing gaps between the logs around the height of the door, this was spreading from left to right as you look at the cabin. Some to and fro from Tuin and they believe that the door was preventing the logs from settling down. We then set about removing the doors and as soon as we had done so the cabin suddenly cracked down into position. This solved the majority of the gaps that had been forming but Tuin instructed that I had to then cut an expansion gap into the log above the door. This was not a particularly easy job as I only had to a hand saw. This was quite frustrating because having paid for a cabin that should just need assembling I shouldn't have to modify it. Tuin have stated that they don’t know why our cabin has needed more of an expansion gap, but I do not believe an expansion gap existed as it was just appeared to be normal grooved log, perhaps they had forgot to include this expansion gap log and delivered a normal log instead? One of Richards’s blogs actually highlights this with a competitor’s log cabin, unfortunately this has happened on one of theirs as well.
Moving onto the blogs, this is clearly a wealth of information however, there is no obvious contents page of how to find the blogs, as some blogs are linked within other blogs (and sometimes within comments section as well), care also needs to be taken as Richards’s replies in comments provides more in-depth information which may provide a different interpretation of the content of previous blogs. Therefore read all the blogs, read all the linked blogs from within the blogs and comments section and then read all the comments. This may make you do things differently than if you had just read the main blog on that particular subject.
Overall the cabin looks really good, I think 4 star review is fair given the issues we have had with the gaps appearing, we still have one small gap that needs sorting however. I will provide a picture review once the electrics are installed in September.
Mr. Ben Hewlett :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Aug 8, 2018
I was very impressed and pleased with my log cabin from Tuin. They were extremely helpful with any questions I had before and after the purchase. The delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful getting it as close as he could to the side entrance to our garden. The instructions were pretty basic but with the online information and videos the assembly was pretty straight forward. I managed to get it up in a day with the help of a friend. I got the free shingles which look really good and they took almost another day to get them all in and looking good. I was a little dissapointed with the optional extra of the floor. Many of the boards had lots of holes and knotts in them, I’m not sure I would encourage going for the floor option. On the whole I am over the moon with my new cabin and it’s looking great. I would highly reccomend using Tuin and the Chloe cabin is a great value for money. Thanks
Jul 29, 2018
I bought the Sliding Garden Shade Awning with the fastening set and the anti sag rods to attach to a pergola which I built myself over a deck and a section of garden. This was the only option is could find anywhere in the UK which just about met my (admittedly quite specific) requirements.

Overall I am happy with the quality, although it isn't quite perfect. Firstly, the plastic case which the shade comes in and is intended to be stored in when not in use, in winter for example (which I think is a great idea), was completely torn when it arrived, and the zip broke the second time I opened it. The other issue I encountered is that at one end of the shade, the centre row of eyelets are not actually in the centre of the shade, and are off by a few cms. This means that the shade doesn't slide as freely as it should on the wire and doesn't hang evenly at one end. I could move the wire at that end of the pergola off centre to match the shade, but then I would have to make sure that the shade is installed the correct way round every time.

The shade material seems good quality and nice and heavy duty. The anti sag rods do the job nicely and make a much bigger difference than I imagined. I had to cut mine down slightly but that's due to my pergola, not because they're incorrect. The hanging kit is spot on, although I wish the cables were terminated to stop them fraying. I tried wrapping tape around the ends but then they don't fit in the mounts. Just be careful not to snag the ends and they're fine though.

I plan to design my own opening and closing system as mine needs to gather in the middle rather than at one end.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice product, that assembled quite easily. Although you need to be careful that everything is square as you go along. Also, there were no instructions in the delivery, so I needed to figure a few things out myself
Mr. Michael Dutton :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
Jul 23, 2018
Delivery was good with no problems. Had a bit of a problem when starting building cabin one of the starter logs was too big. Had to send emails back and forth which was a bit frustrating. Had to wait 3 days for replacement which put me back quite a bit. Other than that the build was fairly easy. Really happy with the quality.
Patrick Bligh :  Mila Pent Log Cabin 2.9x2.6m:
Jul 17, 2018
Arrived on time. Everything was included, the only unusual item was the roof cover. I had expected a cut to size length of EPDM, but instead there were 3 rolls of aluminium faced self stick rubber. I'm sure it will be fine, but it is very difficult to apply accurately, as there is no adjustment possible once you have positioned it. I queried this but was only given instructions for the EPDM roofing that was not supplied. However, the cabin was straight forward to erect and looks very smart.
Mr. John Ingram :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 16, 2018
Delivery : arrived when it was promised and all the bits were there. Delivery company were great tried to get it placed where I wanted it.
Building : instructions are a bit vague and can be awkward to follow as there isn’t a great deal to tell you where things go especially screws and nails which there are stacks, best to lie everything out in similar piles sit with a cuppa and look at the instructions and pictures first work that way and it should be ok. You will put things on wrong so be careful. You will need a hand for the roof which is awkward but all in it was fine to build. The shingles make a big difference when put on the roof and are well worth doing.
Richard Stock :  Tongue and Groove 28mm Timber:
Jul 13, 2018
I decided to build my own summerhouse to fit the space I had available, rather than buy one as a flat pack. I used 28mm treated tongue and groove from Tuin to build the walls onto my frame of recycled 4x2 joists. It would have been easier and probably cheaper, and certainly quicker to buy a flat pack but it didn't fit the space. the timber from Tuin was mostly very good straight and uniform but a few were warped. It was easy to select the few warped ones to use as short lengths. The ordering and delivery was easy and the staff were excellent. They even gave me helpful advice on the roof structure. I have already recommended Tuin to a friend.
Jul 11, 2018
Only short delivery time from order - 3 weeks, and arrived on time.
Do be ready for the building erection and as near delivery as possible while in its 'factory condition' - it's timber and it WILL move given time.
Check the quantity of the items when unpacked and laid out as there is some spare included which you may find useful if a component has split or deformed.
The structure elements were well machined and easy to assemble taking note of the drawings, instructions, hints and tips and online videos - study before commencement saves loads of time. The dimensions on the precut items were very accurate. The only item that required adjustment was the ridge beam in the metal hubs that needed 35mm. packings to bring it up to the roof beam levels on this more complicated roof design.
I did find some annoying elements with the windows and doors. Half the glazing beads had been left with a very rough sawn finish on the face side through bad milling, one window sash seemed impossible to line up and operate until I found it was way out of square (about 10mm over the diagonals) so had to unglaze and reset with glazing packing to correct.
The doors also needed some attention with hinge pivots binding on the stiles making them impossible to mount without taking off the hardware and planning down the arrises. As these are bifolding doors they do need that extra attention. Two doors had quite serious winding in them despite care to stack flat and level in the dry until required.
However don't expect top rate joinery, this is after all a glorified shed!
After all said and done, we are pleased with the building and it certainly does look good and substantial.
One oddity - I ordered 2 metal roof finials which I expected to suit the shape of the roof but was sent square ones! So I've made lead caps for each hip and bedded a matching ridge tile on top of the roof.
This building is OK for the experienced DIYer, otherwise get professional installation.
Happy building.
Mr. John Copping :  Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m:
Jul 10, 2018
Overall a great service, I am not a builder, however built the cabin myself. The cabin instructions were spot on and If you follow these instruction you will not go wrong. My only complaint was that I ordered blue roof but ended up with a red roof, apart from that a fantastic service including delivery.
Tuin reply: Dear Mr Copping

We're sorry to hear that you received the wrong colour shingles, it may of been due to a change of our Free Offer Shingles - We do try our best to give you the shingles you requested for but, as we advise, that can't always be the case with the Free Shingles offer and we did inform you of the choices available with the Free offer. However, we're glad to see that you had a smooth installation.

Thank you for the positive review.
- Megan
Mr. Nigel Richards :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Jul 5, 2018
This lean to is a very good addition to my britt cabin used the concrete in post supports to anchor to the ground so is very solid. It would help if there was a more detailed description of setting out for assembly as this is not easy to work out especially on your own. I've added some barge boards to neaten it off and was supprised they weren't included overall four stars.
Mrs. Lyndsay White :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Jul 4, 2018
I was very impressed with the whole of the delivery service; the driver was very professional and helpful and it was delivered at the agreed time.
We are pleased with the quality of the materials and we built the cabin in a day with two people working on it. The only negative has been that some of the logs are still oozing sap and this has delayed the painting process and the ability to use the cabin. Other than this, we would definitely recommend Tuin for their quality and excellent service.
Mr. Stephen Gundry :  28mm Log Cabin Storage Annexe 1.6x2.2m:
Jun 25, 2018
Very good quality, supplied on time, excellent tech support. However, beware the door is not easily reversible to enable annexe to be fitted on LHS of your cabin.
Mr. Matthew Trollope :  Nilsson Corner Log Cabin 3.5x3.5m:
Jun 21, 2018
Excellent log cabin, my wife and I erected it in 2 days! Very important to have a flat base! Better instructions would have made it easier but that said we managed! Friends have seen it and will be ordering from Tuin aswell.
Mrs. Yvonne Gallacher :  Log Roll 20cm:
Jun 20, 2018
Gotta take a lil time 2 get each end to line up without gap to next length but sturdy enough and only 1 of the 12 lengths i bought fell apart due to poor stapling
michael williamson :  Circular Pergola:
Jun 15, 2018
just what I wanted a circular pergola for my circular Indian sandstone patio.
I have given it 4 stars because the finish on the wood was a bit disappointing. I had assumed that the finish would br planed but was in fact in some places roughly cut so I had to sand almost every piece. Also one piece was so badly mauled by the machinery that I had to replace it.Some of the wood was very knotty and the knots had fallen out so the had to be filled and sanded.

Regards Mike Williamson
Jun 9, 2018
decking clips they were strong, gave me even spacing between the boards and were good value, the screws supplied could have been better a bit soft, but I bought some others from a hardware store and they did the job no problem
Mr. kim smith :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 29, 2018
Our Ingrid cabin has provide us with the extra space we needed, it was easy to build and looks great. we just have a small problem with a warped door but it should improve after painting and using a turnbuckle. Without this slight annoyance we would have given 5 stars!
May 26, 2018
I am very pleased with the quality of the log cabin. It arrived on time and the driver was very helpful with final drop point on my driveway.
I did have a couple of logs that curved lengthways but when assembled, displayed no gaps between the joints.
I have erected this myself but am not a builder or carpenter, however I found the hardest part was the first few rows along the base. I found after that it was like Lego to put together.
I would recommend placing the components and logs as close to the finished site as possible as they are heavy after a while. I also found that you need two people to lift the door and window frames into place. However, the fit was perfect.
It was fun to put together and I cannot wait to start using it.
May 26, 2018
Excellent service from Tuin regarding delivery, help and advice. The cabin annexe looks excellent now we have completed and painted it.
My one criticism is that the quality of some of the components were not up to the standard of the Chloe cabin we purchased last year.
Christopher Hulme :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
May 20, 2018
This gazebo is mostly excellent and looks very smart now finished. The only snag is that once the framework is up the structure is very wobbly. I put 45 degree braces either side of each upright and it strengthened the whole gazebo nicely. The only other point is that you have climb onto the roof to fix the last few rows of shingles. I dont think that was very clear in the advert.
Paul Ryan :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 17, 2018
It vents air
Paul Ryan :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 17, 2018
It did the job
louise hawley :  Embalan Timber Paint:
May 14, 2018
Paint went on really well and was easy to apply. It left a great finish - really happy with the result.
Joanne Humphrey :  Circular Pergola:
May 13, 2018
We are happy with our purchase. We received it timeously - unfortunately without screws. These were sent separately, however, the wrong lenght of screw was sent. So we just went out and bought some.

The quality of the product is good. We have put a roof on ours!
Mr. Arnott Stobie :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 10, 2018
Surely does what it says on the tin. The water like consistency of the product makes it very difficult to brush on without producing runs. Still, easy to apply and a little goes a long way. For my 4x4 cabin I purchased three tins of sealant and this was enough to give two fairly generous coats.
Richard Church :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 10, 2018
Quality shingle and worth the extra time to fit the results are stunning. I ordered Black with a quick delivery which is dark grey but black when wet.The additional glue bonding on each strip is helpful and is cured by the sun. This has transformed my garden shed and gets + comments. Also the on line video for fitting is very helpful..
Mike Amery :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 6, 2018
Generally I'm very pleased with the Chloe log cabin. The design, build quality and assembly process are all sound.
The email advice I requested during the build was prompt and helpful.
We hit a problem with the end apex pieces and the top logs not matching for height, which we were able to solve by filling in with additional timber, but this did seem to be a production fault, and it caused us some delay.
Two of us (one an experienced carpenter) put up the log cabin in 2 days, including roof boards but excluding shingles.
We constructed a timber frame as a base, which took quite a lot of work, but seems to work well.
I found all the features and videos on the Tuin website very informative.
Mr. Samantha Gearing :  Quarter Circle Corner Pergola 3m Diameter:
Apr 30, 2018
The product arrived on time, friendly customer service over the phone, instructions straight forward and assembly easy. Only disappointment is the visibly large gaps at the end of the rafter rails. They fit over the support posts fine, but the design hasn't taken into account the thickness of the curved bearer as the rafters are all cut to the same design so there is about and inch and a half gap that looks like its been cut wrong.
James Jack :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Apr 30, 2018
Wow! Really sturdy cabin that I am confident will last for much much longer than my previous flimsy shed. Cutting is really accurate which made assembly a pleasure. Disappointed that I had to cut the profiled foundation beam to fit the door - all looked a bit mangled after I'd finished with it - I'd look for a different option than the profiled beam with this cabin next time. Overall very pleased.
Apr 26, 2018
The Gudrun is a very good-looking cabin. It's an interesting octagonal shape with bifold doors along the front. There is, however a price to pay for the unusual shape - the roof is a bit of a swine to assemble and the shingles require a lot of trimming due to the complex shape. The walls slot together very nicely, and go up quickly once one masters the way the bottom layer is assembled. The instructions for assembly really need improvement. There is loads of good advice on the Tuin web site, but most of it is general to the wide range of Tuin cabins. The specifics for the Gudrun come with the delivery - unhelpfully packed in the middle of the plastic wrapped kit, so one has to unwrap it all to get to them. These specific instructions consist entirely of diagrams - some words would be a great help! I think that almost anyone would hit problems with the assembly. However, when we did the staff at Tuin were very helpful and helped us resolve our problems with some technical advice in a speedy fashion.
Apr 24, 2018
From the initial order through to delivery, everything went perfectly. Excellent communication and customer service from Tuin and the delivery company throughout. The cabin build was straightforward with no missing pieces, just LOTS of extra bits of timber we were never entirely sure were supposed to be part of the build, or just packing materials? The optional 27mm floor pack wasn't the best quality and contained quite a number of damaged planks (typically with saw marks, grazes, chips, holes, and poor quality cuts), but we fortunately had just enough decent pieces to complete the job. Was also a little disappointed and surprised to find the contents of an ashtray(!) in the middle of the delivery package as we unpacked it, but fortunately didn't affect the materials or build process at all. The quality of the blog posts and supporting information on the website is first-rate, and I can't think of an occasion when i couldn't find an answer to my questions just by reading through. Finally, through my own naivety as much as anything, but i didn't anticipate just how much extra i'd have to spend on wood treatment. The Tuin-recommended Carefree Protect comes in at ~£630 for the suggested 22 litres!! Fortunately there are several alternatives that come in cheaper. Either way, not a fault of Tuin as such, just something for prospective purchasers to be mindful of. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend Tuin to others.
Chris Brown :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Apr 16, 2018
Tuin was one of the only places I could see with the size of gazebo like this, I know it may be too big for some people but it was just the right size for what we needed. Once we had it all put up it looks really smart and we have lots of comments from people about how impressed they are and overall I am very happy with the finished product, I don’t think there is a single one like this for the price anywhere else. A couple of slight negatives as follows - instructions/parts breakdown, there is none and contrary to the experienced builder/chippy who provides a help guide on the web site they would help. Fixings provided are all mixed up and not in separate bags - this sounds petty but it is over a 1000 pieces to sort so find a clear space and get a couple of pots ready to put each size in. I wish the roof timber was as thick as some of the construction pics, mine was a little on the thin side which caused a great deal of bounce when nailing in the shingles and meant I had to add another 4 roof supports on top of the ones provided (I’m on the heavy side but realistically even someone at 10 stone would be taking a chance on falling through as it was in my opinion). I wish the legs were a bit more chunky - personal preference but I may change them out in the future. My last and most important point is MAKE SURE YOU READ AND UNDERSTAND THE HELP GUIDE ON THE WEB PAGE BEFORE YOU START, it will answer a lot of questions and help with your understanding of how best to construct your gazebo even if you don’t follow them exactly - also they are on more than 1 link! 1 for the frame, 1 for the roof and 1 for the shingles read them all if you’re not a pro. Overall I’m really happy with my gazebo and only gave it 4 starts because I think the roof timber should have been thicker.
Mr. Michael Fricker :  Windows for Log Cabins - Single Glazed:
Apr 11, 2018
Purchased with Kris cabin. No problem except the opening window slipped off the hinges when painting it. My wife has a large bruise. Perhaps some means of securing it or a warning about it would be a good idea. Otherwise it would have 5 stars
Margaret Devitt :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Apr 5, 2018
The door was bought to build our own shed as your standard shed did not fit our space. It works very well except for the fact that it is warped.
Patrick Hollamby :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 29, 2018
The quality of the wood is good, the delivery was extraordinary. It arrived at Just after six in the morning! This was due to the snow spreading all over the south. The driver had two more drops prior to going in to Belgium. He did remarkably well . The roofing sheets are good quality and should last many years. We had a query about the construction plans which did not provide the inner measurement between the supporting legs. The young lady was really very good but suggested that we should use whatever width we thought ! The final product will be very sturdy and perfectly adequate.
Mr. Scott Moody :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 29, 2018
Good product is now been used as the wife’s office/clinic perfect size with quality material only took 1 day to erect on sleepers
Mr. Graham Birkedale :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Mar 23, 2018
Erecting a shed on uneven ground using concrete blocks as a base. The base pads made leveling and alignment so easy from rough leveling of my blocks, very good
Mr. Kenneth Hayes-Bradley :  Christoffer Log Cabin With Side Porch 5.75 x 3.50m:
Mar 20, 2018
.Erected in inclement weather.Occassional head scratching over instructions but no major problems.Delighted with the summer house and look forward to many years use.

Mr. Ally Flett :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Mar 19, 2018
Great service and product from Tuin. Ordering was simple, the price was very competitive and the delivery fantastic. I ordered the Dyre 4m x 3m for my wife to use as a beauty studio and we are both delighted with the end result. The assembled product is of good quality and is a great size for our purpose. It took a friend and myself one day to build and a further half day by myself to finish the roof shingles. The only issue we encountered on install was that the starter logs on each side were not included in the delivery. They were just normal tongue and groove complete logs. This caused a slight delay as we need to make an adjustment to the top log before the roof boards were installed. I would have rated five stars but I feel there really should have been some sort of door seal included. There is a gap for this in the door frame and this is essential to keep out the draft, especially up in Scotland. This needed to be added separately and although a fairly low cost to fix it is a frustration. These two points however cannot detract from the log cabin and we look forward to using it in the coming years. Many thanks Tuin.
mario marrone :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 10, 2018
main structure very easy to assemble, was unable to fit door frame as doorhead and threshold sent was incorrect. built rest ok. cabin has had a good test recently as the snow did not enter, so far am very pleased.
Feb 21, 2018
Very happy - easy company to communicate with, and clarify details etc. Definitely know their stuff, no matter who you speak to. The cabin went up very easily, and overall is very solid and well cut. The roof panels, however, let the cabin down a bit - they are not all the same size, and 5 of the 8 panels were so bowed that we had to juggle them around to make it so they all bear at least minimally on joists. Ideally the panels would be made of a thicker grade of wood to try and reduce this bowing, and be more precisely cut so they fit together more accurately. As it is, we will have to get someone to go round the edges and rip them flush to each other, and come up with a way to close in the edges where the edging strips are not flush with the wall tops. Were we wanting to use this as an office or a 'snug', we would really have to work hard to seal this perimeter detail.
Feb 12, 2018
A late review as we’ve been busy preparing for, assembling and finishing our cabin, a couple of months all in all, but with the seasons vagaries that’s not bad.

Delivery:on time, efficient, with friendly obliging driver. Information on the minimum width of the driveway for delivery and offloading from the fork lift would have been helpful as he couldn’t access the garage (which had been made ready to receive the pallet) as the access drive was too narrow. Everything had to be unpacked and moved by hand after the driver had gone.

Preparation: temperature and space against us, the process of applying 2 coats of wood preserver, before even considering assembly, seemed to take forever

Building instructions: rather minimal but just about sufficient. No instruction on assembly of synthetic moulded foundation beams, which would have helped. if we had a second cabin to construct it would have been simple with hindsight and experience. Fitting the pyramid roof, could have been more comprehensive as could the fitting of roof shingles (for which the U Tube was invaluable but much more difficult than shown as not only was our weather very cold so the shingles were stiff and impenetrable for the tacks, but we were working from platforms, whereas the demo was done on floor level).With only a mobile internet connection this meant frequent visits to family members to use their broadband!

End result: Looks great, and are we happy? Yes
Feb 1, 2018
The ordering process was simple and the team very helpful when I had to rearrange the date.

The delivery was amazing to watch. We live at the end of a very narrow lane and it was debatable whether the pallet truck would fit. Our driver was not fazed and managed to get down the lane and drop the pallet in the perfect spot for construction.

We live in a very exposed area and my plan was to get the foundation fixed before beginning the build. It would make more sense to pack the foundation separately to facilitate this rather than having to open the main cabin pack and search for the first level logs.

The main build went very smoothly and the quality is clearly evident. we are currently having problems with windows sticking but I hope we will get this resolved soon.

Overall, we are really pleased with the cabin and look forward to many happy days relaxing.
Mr. Anthony Foulkes :  Impregnated Garden Mesh Screen:
Jan 26, 2018
Items ordered and received within a week. One item broken but as it was repairable not a drama. Would have liked a delivery date and less red tape but overall I will order from TUIN again.
Sharna an john :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jan 26, 2018
Put ours up today 26/1/2018 great peace of kit an well priced
Barry Cavell :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 27, 2017
Glue went on shingles well, but while it was cold and the shingles were still stiff, I noticed that several tiles to which I had applied glue and bent to the next shingle were not staying exactly where I had pressed them. So far the shingles have stayed put during blustery weather, but the real test will be our next force 9 gale!
Barry Cavell :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 27, 2017
I am really happy with my Bo 3x3 cabin.
The delivery was smooth and the driver competent and helpful.
At first I was worried that I would not be able to accurately identify all the components in the kit, but once the foundation beams were down and the first logs were in place, it was quite straightforward.
I enjoyed constructing the cabin immensely [with the help of a neighbour]; it was very satisfying to see the cabin take shape, and the walls and door were up in a few hours. The roof takes longer, since you obviously have to use ladders, or in our case, some jury scaffolding to nail the roof boards on. I thought that it would have been helpful if the last "logs" of the walls had been designed to take the nails of the roof boards instead of having tongues on their upper edges like all the others. This would have made them much easier to nail into.
The shingles were straightforward enough to fix, though somewhat fiddly, and it was important to calculate accurately how much overlap you allow each row, to avoid running out of tiles.
So far as installing the floor is concerned, I have a criticism; instead of having beams which would reach the full interior dimension of the cabin, all of our beams were short, which meant a good deal of extra and unnecessary work joining them together.
But all in all, I am very happy with the finished cabin, a handsome structure which now adds interest to our garden.
Mr. Tim Kay :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Dec 23, 2017
I got this with the additional side cabin meaning three large pallets arrived. Once organised, most of the parts were easily found using the sheets supplied with the build instructions. Having watched various videos on the build process, I was reasonably aware of the many pitfalls and this saved me a lot of time. The most time consuming process was attaching the foundation pieces to the base logs. The size and length of drill required to utilize the supplied screws would have been very helpful. Once the part of the build was complete the actual construction was swift. A large mallet was essential as was a tool to "lever" the warped logs into place. There weren't many but they needed a little twist which I achieved with a large stillson-type wrench. Another thing I found too out late was the roofing planks have a different profile on opposite sides. The side shed profiles are identical, but these are not. The roof fits nicely but now with random profiles it looks a little odd. I had the easy roof option but cannot fit it until warmer weather returns so have put on a temporary roofing felt cover until next year. I'm reasonably skilled at diy but had never attempted anything like this. I didn't rush and it took me a day and a half to build and fit the roof. The floor took a little longer as I wanted to put insulation down and the planks need cutting to fit. I just need some time and a weather window to paint it now
All-in-all, big bang for your buck. I would recommend this product. It came with spare timber and fastenings and apart from a few minor issues assembled nicely due to the well-machined logs. Thanks Tuin!
Dec 23, 2017
Having recently completed building the Flow log cabin, to which this was to attach, it was quite straight forward. The logs are nicely machines and fit together with the occasional tap from a large mallet. Some logs had become warped which requied a long tool to give a twist back in the right direction. Like the bigger log cabin, the base set up was the most lengthy job. The whole project was completed in an afternoon without rushing. The door and frame come as a complete assembly which may require some assistance to fit. I foolishly assumed it was constructed like the main log cabin door and didn't worry when I found I'd fitted it upside down. This turned out to be a problem as unlike the log cabin, the shed door frame is nailed together and not screwed making my job a little more complex than it needed to be. However, once the door was correctly oriented, I replaced tge nails for screws and it was job done. Like the cabin, the floor is a little more time consuming as the planks need cutting to size but it looks good, has plenty of space inside for my needs and once painted, should last a life time. Would I recommend this product. Yes, it nicely matched the larger log cabin and was well manufactured. Thanks Tuin!
Mrs. Anne Everson :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Dec 4, 2017
Overall we are very pleased with the completed built carport. The quality is good, however the construction instructions could have been more detailed. Advice on the best way to go about building the carport , e.g. how best to construct and fit the roof joists, would have been helpful. We also felt that some of the screws and nails could have been larger. We used additional ones to ensure all joins were strong enough to withstand any weather. We were very pleased with the delivery company who kept us informed of the delivery date and the driver was very helpful when he finally made the drop.
Graham Palmer :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Nov 29, 2017
Mostly went together really well - I did it on my own, with only DIY experience, never built anything like this - and it took about 2.5 days to build (excluding preserver/paint). The roof instructions are not very clear - the tongue & groove planks were too short to go the full length and it was unclear how you were supposed to position them. I resolved it by adding a plank the opposite way round to fill the gap but it required screwing a thick plank to the top log beforehand. The front and back bargeboard join design isn't great either as putting it together per the diagram resulted in the joiner wood splitting in two. In the end I joined it together differently. Generally very good though as I know people who've bought cheaper cabins elsewhere and it has taken 2 of them much much longer to do it. Delivery was excellent in a difficult location.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry the plans were not clear regarding the roof boards. A gap is usually left at the rear of the roof to allow for drainage, this gap is hidden by the rear bargeboard. Guttering can also be applied at this point.
Clive Rowland :  Larch Timber Cladding - Natural:
Nov 27, 2017
Larch timber cladding, a very good product but I had to collect it as they wanted £200 to deliver it 7 miles. Soon done with a couple of trips with the trailer but they really should sort out a sensible delivery service.
Mr. Michael Spurgin :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 25, 2017
Cabin was brilliantly delivered, we were not sure whether to screw the bottom logs to the foundation beams,cabin went up well, stayed very square,.The E.P.D.M. roof cover seems essential, We rolled this round the spare 5m. spar provided & slowly unrolled & stuck It to the roof. We had to go back and fix a spar under the E.P.D.M. at the front and fix guttering at the back to achieve some controlled drain off. This is my reservation with the style of cabin. The cabin has been installed 2weeks &seems sound solid & built to last, & I am very pleased with it as it enhances my property
Mr. Michael Spurgin :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 25, 2017
Early days yet but the atmosphere in the cabin indicates to me that the air vent is essential.
Christine Lothian :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2017
Although overall happy with the cabin there were a few issues. While fitting the roof purlins two of these split which will require repair. The single door facing was fitted to the frame at an angle which resulted in being unable to fit the door hardware until this was refitted correctly. Although having purchased guttering along with the cabin the appropriate thickness of barge board was not supplied to accommodate the guttering brackets resulting in purchasing additional wood locally. Not enough nails were provided to fit the roof boards. The customer service was excellent with good communication and the delivery driver was friendly and pleasant. I would happily buy another product from Tuin.
David Fairfield :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 1, 2017
Bought 2 * 2.5 litres of clear treatment for my Robert cabin, and I have found that one of the tins has been enough to give me 3 coats on the cabin, so for me the coverage information provided wasn't that accurate. Saying that the finish looks great giving a nice warm honey colour to the wood and brings out the grain nicely. Not sure what to do with the second tin of treatment though, save it for future coats, or can I return it for a refund?
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, the amount recommended is for coverage of both the inside and outside of the cabin. If you have chosen to only paint the exterior you can of course return the unused tin and we will refund you for this.
Oct 30, 2017
A good quality product delivered promptly and politely. Had no real issues with the build as it is pretty straight forward. One or two slightly less than perfect pieces but nothing untoward or detracting from the finished article. (certainly nothing that a quick bit of sand papering couldn’t fettle). Overall a good value, easy to erect product. Would certainly buy from them again.
kenneth wilson :  Quarter Circle Fence Fan Two Sided:
Oct 27, 2017
This was the only fan that I could find and it just happened to be precisely the right dimension.
Being double-sided I had hoped for a a fairly 'tough' construction. However many of the nails at the thin apex end, or centre, of the fan simply had missed the backing timber into which they should have been shot.
Nevertheless I installed it by firmly fixing it on both its sides and reinforced this centralised nail-missing problem by screwing a circular panel in the centre.
We have had some fairly high winds since installation and, whilst it does bend somewhat, it seems ok at the moment.
I would buy another should I require one but it loses the 5th star because of its innate and potential flimsiness.
I shall be sending in a picture of it in place in due course
Mr. Gary Leaver :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 19, 2017
I thought these base pads were a little pricey for what they were and they didn't seem very robust although I was assured they would take 450kg.
However they were simple to fix and made they job of levelling my log cabin frame so easy I couldn't have done without them.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Oct 18, 2017
This was fine in terms of quality however it came with no instructions. It was relatively straightforward to put up once we'd figured out how to! Looks good and does what it needs to do.
Oct 16, 2017
I purchased one 2.5 litre tin of white and four 2.5 litre tins of concrete grey for my Jos corner cabin, as the website suggests13 litres in total would be required. I applied four coats of white on the roof trim, door and windows, including the frames, inside and out. One tin was enough for all this, although the white is rather translucent and I think six coats would probably be needed to achieve a solid colour.
Four coats of grey was more than enough to achieve a good solid colour for the rest of the cabin (outside only) and in fact I only used two tins for this.
I found the instruction on the tin to shake well before use was not nearly enough to mix the paint as the solids formed a thick sludge in the bottom that needed a lot of vigorous stirring before it was all mixed in. It also needs stirring again if the tin is left to stand for a time. Even once stirred, the paint is quite runny but it goes on really well and dries very quickly - in fact almost too quickly in warm weather - it can dry on the brush if you are not careful.
The finished cabin looks great and is fully waterproof, so the paint is doing its job. I only wish I hadn't bought too many tins - an expensive mistake! Perhaps 13 litres is needed for inside and out, but that's not explained. In view of the cost, it may be worth ordering fewer tins to start with, and only ordering more if you run out. Delivery is quick and efficient.
Mrs. Sarah Crick :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 16, 2017
Delivery time for the log cabin was longer than anticipated but when it did arrive we were surprised how well it was packed & delivered. The driver was great & delivered the package exactly where we wanted it nothing was too much bother.
The cabin itself went together quickly and easily with no hiccups but you need to allow quite a bit of time for the shingles.
The only other comment I would make regards the instructions, they are not specific to each cabin and we found ourselves having to refer to internet videos and blogs quite a bit, a more complete paper handbook with hints & tips would have been useful.
Would I recommend Tuin?
Definitely
Oct 11, 2017
A good solid product but there were a few problems. 1. Bolts for the roof were missing. 2. Nails for the floor were already rusting so I used my own. 3. All the roof panels needed recutting because the long edges weren't straight. 4. Only provided with four bearers and needed to use off cuts for the fifth side. All that aside, I'm very happy with the finished result and glad I put it up myself to my own high standards.
Mr. robert flavell :  Den Haag Fence Panel:
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent 8 sections installed in 1 hour. Well satisfied
Mr. Robert Johnson :  Log Roll 30cm:
Oct 4, 2017
Very good buy the lawn edging was longer than other brands end cheaper to buy.Also the delivery was spot on.
J MacLeod :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 3, 2017
Fantastic service and great quality product. So easy and quick to put together. Would have given it 5 stars but delivery was delayed a few weeks due to it being out of stock. We were informed of this and kept up-to-date with progress. Delivery went very smoothly too.
Mr. Sean Parker :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 30, 2017
Really happy with service we got from this company, recived a phone call a week before to let us know the date it would arrived which was good. When we recived the cabin was really happy with quailty and how it went together. The only bad thing was the instruction was'nt very clear if constructing yourself but apart from that issue very happy. Would recommed this company to others. Thanks again Tuin
Mr. Allan Allward :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 29, 2017
Great cabin! Went up within 8 hours. All joints and parts machine accurate.
Delivery date was delayed, but the company kept me informed. In fact the driver coming from Amsterdam said he'd be with us in Liverpool between 3-5 pm. And he arrived with 5 minutes to spare. Poor bloke wouldn't even stop for a coffee before he had to get off again.
Very sturdy cabin, went up very quickly. Great quality. Free shingles were a nice touch too.
H Bradford :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Sep 20, 2017
Product is very high quality. The tuin staff were all friendly and helpful when ordering and receiving the product. It was well packaged and fairly easy to assemble. Only criticism would be that the plastic for the base does not come cut to size. This was quite fiddly to do, but other than that, fantastic!
Mr Bayford :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 11, 2017
Good stuff, easy to apply, you may need a little more than you think though.
Mr. Peter Beaney :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
I decided to paint the logs before erecting the cabin as i wouldn't have access to 2 sides after it was built. that took a couple of weeks but the bonus was that i became familiar with all the component parts, so when it came to assembly it went up fairly easily, with only a few small problems, one of which was a poorly machined log at one end, which i sorted myself with a drill and plane.
All in all it's very good value for money, the information available on the website is very comprehensive, covering all aspects of the build so i took the time to read it all several times which was well worth the effort.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tuin.
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
Delivered on date requested, no parts missing. Took me a couple of days to build, instructions are basic and some small changes in parts but after a bit of head scratching it all went smoothly. Watch the videos etc. on the site, the are very helpful. Definitely get an electric planner, very helpful for getting the roof panels to fit well. Very please with the quality of the product, using mine for a hot tub. Everyone who has seen it thinks it great. Would recommend to anyone,
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Aug 29, 2017
Ordered mine with the log cabin and fitted during build. Easy to fit and simple instructions. Looks good and good value at the price as seems very sturdy. Only 4 stars as design means you only can only have two opening positions which sees strange and fixable with longer window stay fittings,but not a big issue. Good service all arrived well packaged on when requested
Mr. Gino Brand :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 26, 2017
Overall a very good product, very solid and very attractive. I am an accountant by trade and not practical at all. I built this gazebo mainly by myself, but had help from my nephew to get the roof supports on. It took me about 5 days including putting the shingles on, but would take 2 people much much less than half the time. My only tip would be to consider fitting the shingles as you fit the roof. This is the opposite to most of the online instructions which show the fitting to a completed roof from the bottom up. The supplied instructions are very basic which I liked. Its all a bit this is where everything fits you decide how to put it together. It's still standing a week after I put it up and that is pretty remarkable for me. It looks fantastic and the shingles make for a great finish. The delivery was made on the wrong day (when I was away) which proved incredibly inconvenient. But otherwise the service was pain free.
Mr. Michael Leonard :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Aug 14, 2017
Have treated my cabin with 3 coats of clear carefree protectant. Although looked slightly patchy at times as doors and window frames were done at separate times to the walls it settled after a few days and looks really good. Not the easiest treatment to apply as it is very thin (as stated on website) and starts to go tacky very quickly. Have applied 3 coats inside and out. Should protect for many years. Only time will tell. Only negative is the price but if its as good as claimed it will be worth it.
Kim Ashburner :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 12, 2017
Star rating reflects our overall experience from service, build through to completion. Found the ordering and delivery of the item excellent and exactly as described on the website. We are also really pleased with the quality of the product and end result, a really smart looking addition to our garden. However the instruction included were very vague and often generic for all size cabins. My husband gradually worked out the construction through trial and error and by reading other reviews.
Dave :  Composite Decking:
Aug 7, 2017
Overall we are pleased with our decking, it looks clean and contemporary. However the boards do have two quite distinct colours - possibly due to different batches?
One batch is quite a plain dull grey whilst the other is a brighter two-tone blue-grey. This is quite apparent now the boards have been laid and does detract somewhat from the overall appearance.
A shame we did not notice this sooner.

Mr. STEPHEN WAITE :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Aug 6, 2017
After unpacking the Cabin and putting in storage the amount of wood seemed a bit daunting at first but after getting my head round the first Cabin layers with help from the help line it was an easy construction. Just make sure you don't store the first/bottom sections under the rest! you will make it hard to find? If you find difficulty constructing Ikea then this maybe not for you!? 1 x person 4 x Day Build