The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
Home Reviews

Reviews

Additional Customer Detailed / Picture reviews as well as Independent reviews can be seen here: Tuin Detailed Reviews

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars
 
2 stars
 
1 stars
 

Jun 9, 2018
decking clips they were strong, gave me even spacing between the boards and were good value, the screws supplied could have been better a bit soft, but I bought some others from a hardware store and they did the job no problem
Mr. kim smith :  Ingrid Corner Log Cabin 3x3m:
May 29, 2018
Our Ingrid cabin has provide us with the extra space we needed, it was easy to build and looks great. we just have a small problem with a warped door but it should improve after painting and using a turnbuckle. Without this slight annoyance we would have given 5 stars!
May 26, 2018
I am very pleased with the quality of the log cabin. It arrived on time and the driver was very helpful with final drop point on my driveway.
I did have a couple of logs that curved lengthways but when assembled, displayed no gaps between the joints.
I have erected this myself but am not a builder or carpenter, however I found the hardest part was the first few rows along the base. I found after that it was like Lego to put together.
I would recommend placing the components and logs as close to the finished site as possible as they are heavy after a while. I also found that you need two people to lift the door and window frames into place. However, the fit was perfect.
It was fun to put together and I cannot wait to start using it.
May 26, 2018
Excellent service from Tuin regarding delivery, help and advice. The cabin annexe looks excellent now we have completed and painted it.
My one criticism is that the quality of some of the components were not up to the standard of the Chloe cabin we purchased last year.
Christopher Hulme :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
May 20, 2018
This gazebo is mostly excellent and looks very smart now finished. The only snag is that once the framework is up the structure is very wobbly. I put 45 degree braces either side of each upright and it strengthened the whole gazebo nicely. The only other point is that you have climb onto the roof to fix the last few rows of shingles. I dont think that was very clear in the advert.
Paul Ryan :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
May 17, 2018
It vents air
Paul Ryan :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
May 17, 2018
It did the job
louise hawley :  Embalan Timber Paint:
May 14, 2018
Paint went on really well and was easy to apply. It left a great finish - really happy with the result.
Joanne Humphrey :  Circular Pergola:
May 13, 2018
We are happy with our purchase. We received it timeously - unfortunately without screws. These were sent separately, however, the wrong lenght of screw was sent. So we just went out and bought some.

The quality of the product is good. We have put a roof on ours!
Mr. Arnott Stobie :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
May 10, 2018
Surely does what it says on the tin. The water like consistency of the product makes it very difficult to brush on without producing runs. Still, easy to apply and a little goes a long way. For my 4x4 cabin I purchased three tins of sealant and this was enough to give two fairly generous coats.
Richard Church :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 10, 2018
Quality shingle and worth the extra time to fit the results are stunning. I ordered Black with a quick delivery which is dark grey but black when wet.The additional glue bonding on each strip is helpful and is cured by the sun. This has transformed my garden shed and gets + comments. Also the on line video for fitting is very helpful..
Mike Amery :  Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m:
May 6, 2018
Generally I'm very pleased with the Chloe log cabin. The design, build quality and assembly process are all sound.
The email advice I requested during the build was prompt and helpful.
We hit a problem with the end apex pieces and the top logs not matching for height, which we were able to solve by filling in with additional timber, but this did seem to be a production fault, and it caused us some delay.
Two of us (one an experienced carpenter) put up the log cabin in 2 days, including roof boards but excluding shingles.
We constructed a timber frame as a base, which took quite a lot of work, but seems to work well.
I found all the features and videos on the Tuin website very informative.
Mr. Samantha Gearing :  Quarter Circle Corner Pergola 3m Diameter:
Apr 30, 2018
The product arrived on time, friendly customer service over the phone, instructions straight forward and assembly easy. Only disappointment is the visibly large gaps at the end of the rafter rails. They fit over the support posts fine, but the design hasn't taken into account the thickness of the curved bearer as the rafters are all cut to the same design so there is about and inch and a half gap that looks like its been cut wrong.
James Jack :  Palma Log Cabin 4x4m:
Apr 30, 2018
Wow! Really sturdy cabin that I am confident will last for much much longer than my previous flimsy shed. Cutting is really accurate which made assembly a pleasure. Disappointed that I had to cut the profiled foundation beam to fit the door - all looked a bit mangled after I'd finished with it - I'd look for a different option than the profiled beam with this cabin next time. Overall very pleased.
Apr 26, 2018
The Gudrun is a very good-looking cabin. It's an interesting octagonal shape with bifold doors along the front. There is, however a price to pay for the unusual shape - the roof is a bit of a swine to assemble and the shingles require a lot of trimming due to the complex shape. The walls slot together very nicely, and go up quickly once one masters the way the bottom layer is assembled. The instructions for assembly really need improvement. There is loads of good advice on the Tuin web site, but most of it is general to the wide range of Tuin cabins. The specifics for the Gudrun come with the delivery - unhelpfully packed in the middle of the plastic wrapped kit, so one has to unwrap it all to get to them. These specific instructions consist entirely of diagrams - some words would be a great help! I think that almost anyone would hit problems with the assembly. However, when we did the staff at Tuin were very helpful and helped us resolve our problems with some technical advice in a speedy fashion.
Apr 24, 2018
From the initial order through to delivery, everything went perfectly. Excellent communication and customer service from Tuin and the delivery company throughout. The cabin build was straightforward with no missing pieces, just LOTS of extra bits of timber we were never entirely sure were supposed to be part of the build, or just packing materials? The optional 27mm floor pack wasn't the best quality and contained quite a number of damaged planks (typically with saw marks, grazes, chips, holes, and poor quality cuts), but we fortunately had just enough decent pieces to complete the job. Was also a little disappointed and surprised to find the contents of an ashtray(!) in the middle of the delivery package as we unpacked it, but fortunately didn't affect the materials or build process at all. The quality of the blog posts and supporting information on the website is first-rate, and I can't think of an occasion when i couldn't find an answer to my questions just by reading through. Finally, through my own naivety as much as anything, but i didn't anticipate just how much extra i'd have to spend on wood treatment. The Tuin-recommended Carefree Protect comes in at ~£630 for the suggested 22 litres!! Fortunately there are several alternatives that come in cheaper. Either way, not a fault of Tuin as such, just something for prospective purchasers to be mindful of. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend Tuin to others.
Chris Brown :  Ultimo Gazebo 4.44 x 6.94m:
Apr 16, 2018
Tuin was one of the only places I could see with the size of gazebo like this, I know it may be too big for some people but it was just the right size for what we needed. Once we had it all put up it looks really smart and we have lots of comments from people about how impressed they are and overall I am very happy with the finished product, I don’t think there is a single one like this for the price anywhere else. A couple of slight negatives as follows - instructions/parts breakdown, there is none and contrary to the experienced builder/chippy who provides a help guide on the web site they would help. Fixings provided are all mixed up and not in separate bags - this sounds petty but it is over a 1000 pieces to sort so find a clear space and get a couple of pots ready to put each size in. I wish the roof timber was as thick as some of the construction pics, mine was a little on the thin side which caused a great deal of bounce when nailing in the shingles and meant I had to add another 4 roof supports on top of the ones provided (I’m on the heavy side but realistically even someone at 10 stone would be taking a chance on falling through as it was in my opinion). I wish the legs were a bit more chunky - personal preference but I may change them out in the future. My last and most important point is MAKE SURE YOU READ AND UNDERSTAND THE HELP GUIDE ON THE WEB PAGE BEFORE YOU START, it will answer a lot of questions and help with your understanding of how best to construct your gazebo even if you don’t follow them exactly - also they are on more than 1 link! 1 for the frame, 1 for the roof and 1 for the shingles read them all if you’re not a pro. Overall I’m really happy with my gazebo and only gave it 4 starts because I think the roof timber should have been thicker.
Mr. Michael Fricker :  Windows for Log Cabins - Single Glazed:
Apr 11, 2018
Purchased with Kris cabin. No problem except the opening window slipped off the hinges when painting it. My wife has a large bruise. Perhaps some means of securing it or a warning about it would be a good idea. Otherwise it would have 5 stars
Margaret Devitt :  Doors for Log Cabins up to 45mm:
Apr 5, 2018
The door was bought to build our own shed as your standard shed did not fit our space. It works very well except for the fact that it is warped.
Patrick Hollamby :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Mar 29, 2018
The quality of the wood is good, the delivery was extraordinary. It arrived at Just after six in the morning! This was due to the snow spreading all over the south. The driver had two more drops prior to going in to Belgium. He did remarkably well . The roofing sheets are good quality and should last many years. We had a query about the construction plans which did not provide the inner measurement between the supporting legs. The young lady was really very good but suggested that we should use whatever width we thought ! The final product will be very sturdy and perfectly adequate.
Mr. Scott Moody :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Mar 29, 2018
Good product is now been used as the wife’s office/clinic perfect size with quality material only took 1 day to erect on sleepers
Mr. Graham Birkedale :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Mar 23, 2018
Erecting a shed on uneven ground using concrete blocks as a base. The base pads made leveling and alignment so easy from rough leveling of my blocks, very good
Mr. Kenneth Hayes-Bradley :  Christoffer Log Cabin With Side Porch 5.75 x 3.50m:
Mar 20, 2018
.Erected in inclement weather.Occassional head scratching over instructions but no major problems.Delighted with the summer house and look forward to many years use.

Mr. Ally Flett :  Dyre Log Cabin 4m x 3m:
Mar 19, 2018
Great service and product from Tuin. Ordering was simple, the price was very competitive and the delivery fantastic. I ordered the Dyre 4m x 3m for my wife to use as a beauty studio and we are both delighted with the end result. The assembled product is of good quality and is a great size for our purpose. It took a friend and myself one day to build and a further half day by myself to finish the roof shingles. The only issue we encountered on install was that the starter logs on each side were not included in the delivery. They were just normal tongue and groove complete logs. This caused a slight delay as we need to make an adjustment to the top log before the roof boards were installed. I would have rated five stars but I feel there really should have been some sort of door seal included. There is a gap for this in the door frame and this is essential to keep out the draft, especially up in Scotland. This needed to be added separately and although a fairly low cost to fix it is a frustration. These two points however cannot detract from the log cabin and we look forward to using it in the coming years. Many thanks Tuin.
mario marrone :  Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m:
Mar 10, 2018
main structure very easy to assemble, was unable to fit door frame as doorhead and threshold sent was incorrect. built rest ok. cabin has had a good test recently as the snow did not enter, so far am very pleased.
Feb 21, 2018
Very happy - easy company to communicate with, and clarify details etc. Definitely know their stuff, no matter who you speak to. The cabin went up very easily, and overall is very solid and well cut. The roof panels, however, let the cabin down a bit - they are not all the same size, and 5 of the 8 panels were so bowed that we had to juggle them around to make it so they all bear at least minimally on joists. Ideally the panels would be made of a thicker grade of wood to try and reduce this bowing, and be more precisely cut so they fit together more accurately. As it is, we will have to get someone to go round the edges and rip them flush to each other, and come up with a way to close in the edges where the edging strips are not flush with the wall tops. Were we wanting to use this as an office or a 'snug', we would really have to work hard to seal this perimeter detail.
Feb 12, 2018
A late review as we’ve been busy preparing for, assembling and finishing our cabin, a couple of months all in all, but with the seasons vagaries that’s not bad.

Delivery:on time, efficient, with friendly obliging driver. Information on the minimum width of the driveway for delivery and offloading from the fork lift would have been helpful as he couldn’t access the garage (which had been made ready to receive the pallet) as the access drive was too narrow. Everything had to be unpacked and moved by hand after the driver had gone.

Preparation: temperature and space against us, the process of applying 2 coats of wood preserver, before even considering assembly, seemed to take forever

Building instructions: rather minimal but just about sufficient. No instruction on assembly of synthetic moulded foundation beams, which would have helped. if we had a second cabin to construct it would have been simple with hindsight and experience. Fitting the pyramid roof, could have been more comprehensive as could the fitting of roof shingles (for which the U Tube was invaluable but much more difficult than shown as not only was our weather very cold so the shingles were stiff and impenetrable for the tacks, but we were working from platforms, whereas the demo was done on floor level).With only a mobile internet connection this meant frequent visits to family members to use their broadband!

End result: Looks great, and are we happy? Yes
Feb 1, 2018
The ordering process was simple and the team very helpful when I had to rearrange the date.

The delivery was amazing to watch. We live at the end of a very narrow lane and it was debatable whether the pallet truck would fit. Our driver was not fazed and managed to get down the lane and drop the pallet in the perfect spot for construction.

We live in a very exposed area and my plan was to get the foundation fixed before beginning the build. It would make more sense to pack the foundation separately to facilitate this rather than having to open the main cabin pack and search for the first level logs.

The main build went very smoothly and the quality is clearly evident. we are currently having problems with windows sticking but I hope we will get this resolved soon.

Overall, we are really pleased with the cabin and look forward to many happy days relaxing.
Mr. Anthony Foulkes :  Impregnated Garden Mesh Screen:
Jan 26, 2018
Items ordered and received within a week. One item broken but as it was repairable not a drama. Would have liked a delivery date and less red tape but overall I will order from TUIN again.
Sharna an john :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jan 26, 2018
Put ours up today 26/1/2018 great peace of kit an well priced
Barry Cavell :  Felt Shingle Glue 310ml:
Dec 27, 2017
Glue went on shingles well, but while it was cold and the shingles were still stiff, I noticed that several tiles to which I had applied glue and bent to the next shingle were not staying exactly where I had pressed them. So far the shingles have stayed put during blustery weather, but the real test will be our next force 9 gale!
Barry Cavell :  BO Log Cabin 3x3m:
Dec 27, 2017
I am really happy with my Bo 3x3 cabin.
The delivery was smooth and the driver competent and helpful.
At first I was worried that I would not be able to accurately identify all the components in the kit, but once the foundation beams were down and the first logs were in place, it was quite straightforward.
I enjoyed constructing the cabin immensely [with the help of a neighbour]; it was very satisfying to see the cabin take shape, and the walls and door were up in a few hours. The roof takes longer, since you obviously have to use ladders, or in our case, some jury scaffolding to nail the roof boards on. I thought that it would have been helpful if the last "logs" of the walls had been designed to take the nails of the roof boards instead of having tongues on their upper edges like all the others. This would have made them much easier to nail into.
The shingles were straightforward enough to fix, though somewhat fiddly, and it was important to calculate accurately how much overlap you allow each row, to avoid running out of tiles.
So far as installing the floor is concerned, I have a criticism; instead of having beams which would reach the full interior dimension of the cabin, all of our beams were short, which meant a good deal of extra and unnecessary work joining them together.
But all in all, I am very happy with the finished cabin, a handsome structure which now adds interest to our garden.
Mr. Tim Kay :  Flow Log Cabin 5.95 x 4.0m:
Dec 23, 2017
I got this with the additional side cabin meaning three large pallets arrived. Once organised, most of the parts were easily found using the sheets supplied with the build instructions. Having watched various videos on the build process, I was reasonably aware of the many pitfalls and this saved me a lot of time. The most time consuming process was attaching the foundation pieces to the base logs. The size and length of drill required to utilize the supplied screws would have been very helpful. Once the part of the build was complete the actual construction was swift. A large mallet was essential as was a tool to "lever" the warped logs into place. There weren't many but they needed a little twist which I achieved with a large stillson-type wrench. Another thing I found too out late was the roofing planks have a different profile on opposite sides. The side shed profiles are identical, but these are not. The roof fits nicely but now with random profiles it looks a little odd. I had the easy roof option but cannot fit it until warmer weather returns so have put on a temporary roofing felt cover until next year. I'm reasonably skilled at diy but had never attempted anything like this. I didn't rush and it took me a day and a half to build and fit the roof. The floor took a little longer as I wanted to put insulation down and the planks need cutting to fit. I just need some time and a weather window to paint it now
All-in-all, big bang for your buck. I would recommend this product. It came with spare timber and fastenings and apart from a few minor issues assembled nicely due to the well-machined logs. Thanks Tuin!
Dec 23, 2017
Having recently completed building the Flow log cabin, to which this was to attach, it was quite straight forward. The logs are nicely machines and fit together with the occasional tap from a large mallet. Some logs had become warped which requied a long tool to give a twist back in the right direction. Like the bigger log cabin, the base set up was the most lengthy job. The whole project was completed in an afternoon without rushing. The door and frame come as a complete assembly which may require some assistance to fit. I foolishly assumed it was constructed like the main log cabin door and didn't worry when I found I'd fitted it upside down. This turned out to be a problem as unlike the log cabin, the shed door frame is nailed together and not screwed making my job a little more complex than it needed to be. However, once the door was correctly oriented, I replaced tge nails for screws and it was job done. Like the cabin, the floor is a little more time consuming as the planks need cutting to size but it looks good, has plenty of space inside for my needs and once painted, should last a life time. Would I recommend this product. Yes, it nicely matched the larger log cabin and was well manufactured. Thanks Tuin!
Mrs. Anne Everson :  Single/Lean To Carport 3.0 x 5.0m:
Dec 4, 2017
Overall we are very pleased with the completed built carport. The quality is good, however the construction instructions could have been more detailed. Advice on the best way to go about building the carport , e.g. how best to construct and fit the roof joists, would have been helpful. We also felt that some of the screws and nails could have been larger. We used additional ones to ensure all joins were strong enough to withstand any weather. We were very pleased with the delivery company who kept us informed of the delivery date and the driver was very helpful when he finally made the drop.
Graham Palmer :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Nov 29, 2017
Mostly went together really well - I did it on my own, with only DIY experience, never built anything like this - and it took about 2.5 days to build (excluding preserver/paint). The roof instructions are not very clear - the tongue & groove planks were too short to go the full length and it was unclear how you were supposed to position them. I resolved it by adding a plank the opposite way round to fill the gap but it required screwing a thick plank to the top log beforehand. The front and back bargeboard join design isn't great either as putting it together per the diagram resulted in the joiner wood splitting in two. In the end I joined it together differently. Generally very good though as I know people who've bought cheaper cabins elsewhere and it has taken 2 of them much much longer to do it. Delivery was excellent in a difficult location.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry the plans were not clear regarding the roof boards. A gap is usually left at the rear of the roof to allow for drainage, this gap is hidden by the rear bargeboard. Guttering can also be applied at this point.
Clive Rowland :  Larch Timber Cladding - Natural:
Nov 27, 2017
Larch timber cladding, a very good product but I had to collect it as they wanted £200 to deliver it 7 miles. Soon done with a couple of trips with the trailer but they really should sort out a sensible delivery service.
Mr. Michael Spurgin :  Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m:
Nov 25, 2017
Cabin was brilliantly delivered, we were not sure whether to screw the bottom logs to the foundation beams,cabin went up well, stayed very square,.The E.P.D.M. roof cover seems essential, We rolled this round the spare 5m. spar provided & slowly unrolled & stuck It to the roof. We had to go back and fix a spar under the E.P.D.M. at the front and fix guttering at the back to achieve some controlled drain off. This is my reservation with the style of cabin. The cabin has been installed 2weeks &seems sound solid & built to last, & I am very pleased with it as it enhances my property
Mr. Michael Spurgin :  Log Cabin Air Vent:
Nov 25, 2017
Early days yet but the atmosphere in the cabin indicates to me that the air vent is essential.
Christine Lothian :  Log Garage Moa 6 x 5m:
Nov 13, 2017
Although overall happy with the cabin there were a few issues. While fitting the roof purlins two of these split which will require repair. The single door facing was fitted to the frame at an angle which resulted in being unable to fit the door hardware until this was refitted correctly. Although having purchased guttering along with the cabin the appropriate thickness of barge board was not supplied to accommodate the guttering brackets resulting in purchasing additional wood locally. Not enough nails were provided to fit the roof boards. The customer service was excellent with good communication and the delivery driver was friendly and pleasant. I would happily buy another product from Tuin.
David Fairfield :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Nov 1, 2017
Bought 2 * 2.5 litres of clear treatment for my Robert cabin, and I have found that one of the tins has been enough to give me 3 coats on the cabin, so for me the coverage information provided wasn't that accurate. Saying that the finish looks great giving a nice warm honey colour to the wood and brings out the grain nicely. Not sure what to do with the second tin of treatment though, save it for future coats, or can I return it for a refund?
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, the amount recommended is for coverage of both the inside and outside of the cabin. If you have chosen to only paint the exterior you can of course return the unused tin and we will refund you for this.
Oct 30, 2017
A good quality product delivered promptly and politely. Had no real issues with the build as it is pretty straight forward. One or two slightly less than perfect pieces but nothing untoward or detracting from the finished article. (certainly nothing that a quick bit of sand papering couldn’t fettle). Overall a good value, easy to erect product. Would certainly buy from them again.
kenneth wilson :  Quarter Circle Fence Fan Two Sided:
Oct 27, 2017
This was the only fan that I could find and it just happened to be precisely the right dimension.
Being double-sided I had hoped for a a fairly 'tough' construction. However many of the nails at the thin apex end, or centre, of the fan simply had missed the backing timber into which they should have been shot.
Nevertheless I installed it by firmly fixing it on both its sides and reinforced this centralised nail-missing problem by screwing a circular panel in the centre.
We have had some fairly high winds since installation and, whilst it does bend somewhat, it seems ok at the moment.
I would buy another should I require one but it loses the 5th star because of its innate and potential flimsiness.
I shall be sending in a picture of it in place in due course
Mr. Gary Leaver :  Timber Frame Base Pads:
Oct 19, 2017
I thought these base pads were a little pricey for what they were and they didn't seem very robust although I was assured they would take 450kg.
However they were simple to fix and made they job of levelling my log cabin frame so easy I couldn't have done without them.
Ms. Sarah Hamlyn :  Log Cabin Lean to:
Oct 18, 2017
This was fine in terms of quality however it came with no instructions. It was relatively straightforward to put up once we'd figured out how to! Looks good and does what it needs to do.
Oct 16, 2017
I purchased one 2.5 litre tin of white and four 2.5 litre tins of concrete grey for my Jos corner cabin, as the website suggests13 litres in total would be required. I applied four coats of white on the roof trim, door and windows, including the frames, inside and out. One tin was enough for all this, although the white is rather translucent and I think six coats would probably be needed to achieve a solid colour.
Four coats of grey was more than enough to achieve a good solid colour for the rest of the cabin (outside only) and in fact I only used two tins for this.
I found the instruction on the tin to shake well before use was not nearly enough to mix the paint as the solids formed a thick sludge in the bottom that needed a lot of vigorous stirring before it was all mixed in. It also needs stirring again if the tin is left to stand for a time. Even once stirred, the paint is quite runny but it goes on really well and dries very quickly - in fact almost too quickly in warm weather - it can dry on the brush if you are not careful.
The finished cabin looks great and is fully waterproof, so the paint is doing its job. I only wish I hadn't bought too many tins - an expensive mistake! Perhaps 13 litres is needed for inside and out, but that's not explained. In view of the cost, it may be worth ordering fewer tins to start with, and only ordering more if you run out. Delivery is quick and efficient.
Mrs. Sarah Crick :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Oct 16, 2017
Delivery time for the log cabin was longer than anticipated but when it did arrive we were surprised how well it was packed & delivered. The driver was great & delivered the package exactly where we wanted it nothing was too much bother.
The cabin itself went together quickly and easily with no hiccups but you need to allow quite a bit of time for the shingles.
The only other comment I would make regards the instructions, they are not specific to each cabin and we found ourselves having to refer to internet videos and blogs quite a bit, a more complete paper handbook with hints & tips would have been useful.
Would I recommend Tuin?
Definitely
Oct 11, 2017
A good solid product but there were a few problems. 1. Bolts for the roof were missing. 2. Nails for the floor were already rusting so I used my own. 3. All the roof panels needed recutting because the long edges weren't straight. 4. Only provided with four bearers and needed to use off cuts for the fifth side. All that aside, I'm very happy with the finished result and glad I put it up myself to my own high standards.
Mr. robert flavell :  Den Haag Fence Panel:
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent 8 sections installed in 1 hour. Well satisfied
Mr. Robert Johnson :  Log Roll 30cm:
Oct 4, 2017
Very good buy the lawn edging was longer than other brands end cheaper to buy.Also the delivery was spot on.
J MacLeod :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Oct 3, 2017
Fantastic service and great quality product. So easy and quick to put together. Would have given it 5 stars but delivery was delayed a few weeks due to it being out of stock. We were informed of this and kept up-to-date with progress. Delivery went very smoothly too.
Mr. Sean Parker :  Rose Log Cabin 5x5m:
Sep 30, 2017
Really happy with service we got from this company, recived a phone call a week before to let us know the date it would arrived which was good. When we recived the cabin was really happy with quailty and how it went together. The only bad thing was the instruction was'nt very clear if constructing yourself but apart from that issue very happy. Would recommed this company to others. Thanks again Tuin
Mr. Allan Allward :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Sep 29, 2017
Great cabin! Went up within 8 hours. All joints and parts machine accurate.
Delivery date was delayed, but the company kept me informed. In fact the driver coming from Amsterdam said he'd be with us in Liverpool between 3-5 pm. And he arrived with 5 minutes to spare. Poor bloke wouldn't even stop for a coffee before he had to get off again.
Very sturdy cabin, went up very quickly. Great quality. Free shingles were a nice touch too.
H Bradford :  Irina Log Cabin 2x1.55m:
Sep 20, 2017
Product is very high quality. The tuin staff were all friendly and helpful when ordering and receiving the product. It was well packaged and fairly easy to assemble. Only criticism would be that the plastic for the base does not come cut to size. This was quite fiddly to do, but other than that, fantastic!
Mr Bayford :  Impregnation Fluid:
Sep 11, 2017
Good stuff, easy to apply, you may need a little more than you think though.
Mr. Peter Beaney :  Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
I decided to paint the logs before erecting the cabin as i wouldn't have access to 2 sides after it was built. that took a couple of weeks but the bonus was that i became familiar with all the component parts, so when it came to assembly it went up fairly easily, with only a few small problems, one of which was a poorly machined log at one end, which i sorted myself with a drill and plane.
All in all it's very good value for money, the information available on the website is very comprehensive, covering all aspects of the build so i took the time to read it all several times which was well worth the effort.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tuin.
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Mitch Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m:
Aug 29, 2017
Delivered on date requested, no parts missing. Took me a couple of days to build, instructions are basic and some small changes in parts but after a bit of head scratching it all went smoothly. Watch the videos etc. on the site, the are very helpful. Definitely get an electric planner, very helpful for getting the roof panels to fit well. Very please with the quality of the product, using mine for a hot tub. Everyone who has seen it thinks it great. Would recommend to anyone,
Mr. Kevin Kavanagh :  Log Cabin Skylight Vent:
Aug 29, 2017
Ordered mine with the log cabin and fitted during build. Easy to fit and simple instructions. Looks good and good value at the price as seems very sturdy. Only 4 stars as design means you only can only have two opening positions which sees strange and fixable with longer window stay fittings,but not a big issue. Good service all arrived well packaged on when requested
Mr. Gino Brand :  Tourist Open Gazebo 3.4x3.4m:
Aug 26, 2017
Overall a very good product, very solid and very attractive. I am an accountant by trade and not practical at all. I built this gazebo mainly by myself, but had help from my nephew to get the roof supports on. It took me about 5 days including putting the shingles on, but would take 2 people much much less than half the time. My only tip would be to consider fitting the shingles as you fit the roof. This is the opposite to most of the online instructions which show the fitting to a completed roof from the bottom up. The supplied instructions are very basic which I liked. Its all a bit this is where everything fits you decide how to put it together. It's still standing a week after I put it up and that is pretty remarkable for me. It looks fantastic and the shingles make for a great finish. The delivery was made on the wrong day (when I was away) which proved incredibly inconvenient. But otherwise the service was pain free.
Mr. Michael Leonard :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Aug 14, 2017
Have treated my cabin with 3 coats of clear carefree protectant. Although looked slightly patchy at times as doors and window frames were done at separate times to the walls it settled after a few days and looks really good. Not the easiest treatment to apply as it is very thin (as stated on website) and starts to go tacky very quickly. Have applied 3 coats inside and out. Should protect for many years. Only time will tell. Only negative is the price but if its as good as claimed it will be worth it.
Kim Ashburner :  Petit Corner Log Cabin 2x2m:
Aug 12, 2017
Star rating reflects our overall experience from service, build through to completion. Found the ordering and delivery of the item excellent and exactly as described on the website. We are also really pleased with the quality of the product and end result, a really smart looking addition to our garden. However the instruction included were very vague and often generic for all size cabins. My husband gradually worked out the construction through trial and error and by reading other reviews.
Dave :  Composite Decking:
Aug 7, 2017
Overall we are pleased with our decking, it looks clean and contemporary. However the boards do have two quite distinct colours - possibly due to different batches?
One batch is quite a plain dull grey whilst the other is a brighter two-tone blue-grey. This is quite apparent now the boards have been laid and does detract somewhat from the overall appearance.
A shame we did not notice this sooner.

Mr. STEPHEN WAITE :  Daisy Log Cabin 3.5 x 2.5m:
Aug 6, 2017
After unpacking the Cabin and putting in storage the amount of wood seemed a bit daunting at first but after getting my head round the first Cabin layers with help from the help line it was an easy construction. Just make sure you don't store the first/bottom sections under the rest! you will make it hard to find? If you find difficulty constructing Ikea then this maybe not for you!? 1 x person 4 x Day Build
Dr. Ian Paton :  Sanstrov Log Cabin 3.8x5.9m:
Aug 4, 2017
I would rate this as 4.5. Customer service very good. Knowledgeable staff, helpful. Structure went up easily, but there are some fit issues between apex and roof/gaps at one point, ie the apex sits down about 1/4" one side so I will need to secure some quadrant to cover up the unsightly gap. Overall the cabin looks as expected very good. There are fit issues with the glazed door which will require adjustment to make the latch/lock secure but I am sure I can overcome this. The side door was fitted in line with the directions supplied by the help line - no instructions were supplied with the side door. My only reservation is the amount of structural timber which needs to be removed. All the fore/aft timbers need to be cut. The top and bottom timbers need to be virtually halved to give the required 30mm clearance, not so much of a problem with the bottom one as it can be screwed firmly to the foundation timber but the remaining top timber is no longer full depth and is now the only timber holding the front to the back end. I would suggest a slightly shorter door not requiring cutting the major top timber in any way. However, overall feels secure - time will tell.
Mr. Rodney Morris :  Lianne Modern Log Cabin 3x2m:
Aug 4, 2017
Excellent quality product, easy and quick to erect, but instructions need to be reviewed. Written guide was poor, but frequent reference to various videos saw us through the process. A specific written/illustrated guide for the Lianne is needed. Overall, well worth the money.
Mr. Colin Waterman :  Carefree Protectant Timber Treatment:
Aug 1, 2017
Brilliant product, easy to apply and wash out of brushes. I went for the clear option to further enhance my cabins appearance. The only down side was not knowing where I had covered as I painted it one! Perhaps a colour tint that fades when dry would help? It takes little time to dry and does seem to be flexible as the description suggests. A good option for protection my investment.
Jul 30, 2017
Good quality heavy duty fabric, well made with no frayed edges.

It's a very simple product, so not much more that I can say othe than I would buy it again.
Gareth :  Composite Decking:
Jul 21, 2017
Great customer service and answered all my questions promptly. Delivery was excellent and the haulier couldn't do enough.
Ordered 70 boards, 4 had slight damage otherwise 5 stars!
Mr. Scott Wickens :  Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m:
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin delivered when specified and VERY well packed.
Their was plenty of wood supplied, to build and as spare, so I could build a proper frame for the flooring.
The only issues I had were that I had the dipping treatment done and some of the wood was quite distorted, so made it quite difficult in places to slot together and made some gaps in some of the panels.
I would totally recommend the cabin for service, delivery, quality and price
Jul 14, 2017
We had been looking for a cabin for a while and decided to go with Tuin based on the consistency of reviews and apparent good value of the cabin against other manufacturers.

The process was simple and communications very good, the delivery driver was brilliant and unloaded the materials exactly where we wanted them.

We did the build last weekend, and it took us a couple of days. Overall this was really straightforward although the instructions are quite limited and could be better presented. We found that we needed to google a few things and found some useful assistance from previous customer videos etc, which realistically should have been covered by Tuin.

The quality of the materials and cabin is excellent and we are looking forward to many happy years of use

Would give the cabin 5 stars, but the instructions do let it down, hence the 4 star rating.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we do try to cover most things in our installation advice page here: https://www.tuin.co.uk/blog/tuin-tuindeco-log-cabins-instruction-manual/

Mr. PRITHIVI MAHESWARAN :  Post Holder Spiked:
Jul 14, 2017
good quality holders through they are pricey
Jul 9, 2017
Product was good and we managed to assemble and install ourselves, but the instructions were somewhat lacking in detail.
However, very happy with final result.
Elizabeth Pigott :  Impregnation Fluid:
Jul 9, 2017
I have used the fluid and it as clear in colour. It was difficult to see what I had actually painted. The size was disappointing as it was much smaller than it appeared in the advert. I am not sure yet whether is has cured the mould, it will be next spring before we can be sure it has done its job. We also added extra ventilation to the cabin so this should help as well.
Mrs. sandra mackenzie :  Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m:
Jul 8, 2017
Dealing with Tuin was a pleasure compared to others we tried. They was accessible and responsive to all communication.The cabin was perfectly engineered and so easy to assemble it took 2 of us 2 days. The only downside is the timbers do not come pre-treated.That may have a long term impact on durability. Managing treating during assembly was impossible so we can only hope final coating will be effective.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do offer as an extra order a pre-treatment service if this is required. We provide either immersion treatment or a painted treatment. This service can be found in the Log cabin Extras Category.
Jul 5, 2017
The cabin arrived in a large well packed bundle and it took quite a while to lay out all the pieces to allow assembly. The instructions are a little sketchy and there was a lot of head scratching involved during the assembly process. Overall the quality was very high and everything fitted well. A couple of niggles were that it wasn't very obvious that the square pegs were for the round holes! The reference here is to the square dowels that need hammering into the round holes in the wall logs to pin them together. Also during the assembly process the laying out and subsequent cutting of the roof and supporting beam to fit the front facia really needs some explanation to make sure that the bevels are contently accounted for. The facia boards themselves are really the only let down in the entire pack. The cabin seems to be made wholly of spruce but for some reason OSB has been included in the fascias holding the T&G boards together. This stuff turns to mush in the presence of water and the rear fascia which forms an 'escape' for the water from the sloped roof looks like it will last for no more than a few months. I would highly recommend that this design decision is re-visited and the OSB replaced with solid timber. I will install as supplied but will thoroughly paint and wrap with the easy roofing product. All in all a positive experience and I would be happy to purchase another cabin from this company
Jul 4, 2017
This log cabin is very spacious and looks good. It took two days for my builder and his assistant to erect.
Good pleasant communications from the company concerning delivery.
Jun 29, 2017
Strong and sturdy gazebo. We are able to put the garden furniture without having to worry about the rain. It helped Tuin send us information of independent 'fitters' to help put the gazebo up. We enjoy sitting in the garden under the gazebo. We are very happy with the wuality and service provided by Tuin
Jun 29, 2017
The purchase and building of my Blackpool log cabin has been has been fairly pleasurable from beginning to end. Although there was some confusion over how I should order an extra layer of logs, this was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Delivery by a huge truck was made to us in a small village with narrow lanes with no problem and the package was placed exactly where we wanted it. The build went up fairly easily and carried out by my wife and I, both of us in our sixties. Trying to follow the build instructions that were supplied was not really very helpful, so there were a number of visits to the website for clarity and reassurance. Removal of the windows from the frame was essential to instal that unit as it was too heavy to lift, something we should have considered before struggling to move it from the front of the house to the rear garden. We chose to use Sikkens to protect the wood. It is worth it, but it does take forever if it is to be done to comply with the instructions. We chose to insulate the floor and the ceiling as advocated for a doubled glazed cabin, but this is where my only real complaint arises. The Blackpool cabin comes with 58mm logs and it is doubled glazed, but most of its frontage is occupied by the two full-height doors and two side panels. Of these, one third of the area is made of panels that do not seem to be much thicker than 15mm wood paneling. This, I am sure, will negate the thermal efficiency of the double glazing, 58mm logs and insulation under the floor and in the ceiling. I will be adding an extra layer of something to the inside of these panels which might ruin the aesthetics, but it is pity energy efficiency is not integral to the design of this cabin.
All in all, a good experience and I am pleased that we chose Tuin for their helpfulness, efficiency and honesty.

Neal Boniface
Thomas Mellish :  Dianne Log Cabin 5.78 x 4.50m:
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin looks fantastic and really was as easy to build as the website says.
The main issue I have is that fittings such as the window latches and hinges, or door locks are really poor quality which I was not expecting after spending so much money-surely some slightly better fittings wouldn't cost that much more and would have made the experience that much better.

However, I am very happy with the end result and cannot wait to get the man shed up and running properly.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, in comparison to other competitors products I think you will agree this is at the top of the range for timber and quality. We do agree though, and also state this, that the furniture is of a middle of the road standard. This is reflected in the costs and understood, like with your home, personal preference prevails. Better quality fittings can of course be sourced locally to suit your needs, brass, chrome, stainless, higher security etc can be bought and this is what some of our customers will do if they are not satisfied with those supplied. We can of course supply better fittings at cost but this will not still account for your own preference. The price would be higher and generally this is very unnecessary.

Price increases are not generally appreciated based on ancillaries which maybe replaced due to preferences. However, if you or other customers require higher quality furniture we can of course offer this at cost. Please ask us for details.

We are really pleased to hear your are happy with your Dianne Log Cabin and hope you will follow up your review with you final thoughts once complete.
Mr. Richard Fedyk :  Metal Roof Finial For Garden Buildings:
Jun 25, 2017
Looks really good and definitely enhances the final appearance of a log cabin. Easy to fit just using felt glue. The only consideration is ensuring that the ball (supplied separately) is vertical before finally sticking it down.
Jun 23, 2017
after comparing the market I decided to buy from Tuin as their metal sheds were thicker panels.the shed arrived in excellent packaging on checking the contents all the pieces were included.we commenced erecting,following the instructions which were easy to follow. however at times we found screw holes did not match up and had to drill new ones.we completed the erecting with very little difficulty. my only real criticism are the doors they are too flimsy but overall I am satisfied with this shed. it took approx. eight hours to construct.
Mr. Richard Fedyk :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
Jun 22, 2017
We decided on the Emma log cabin as the size was convenient for the position we had in the garden and hopefully the wall thickness will allow summer and winter use. Other reviews on the site and the abundance of information helped with choosing Tuin. It arrived around 6:00pm. I was told it would be an afternoon delivery but when it got close to 5:00 pm with no sign I rang customer services and the automatic answer said no one was available but someone would ring back. They didn't and when I tried after 5:00 they had all left. Obviously an early finish. It eventually arrived (I wasn't the last delivery that day) and was off loaded onto the grass verge as my drive isn't wide enough for the pallet. The delivery driver, Edward, was helpful and polite. I have laid a concrete base (of course the only time it rained that week was when the concrete was delivered) on a DPM and also placed a DPC on top. I ordered the composite support beams and these were all delivered together. The construction, though not easy was completed in a day by my wife and I. It could have been quicker but I had a problem with seating the full length logs above the windows. Eventually I removed the window facias and realised that the windows had not seated fully. Tapped the windows down until seated and that problem was solved. It is worth removing the facia to make sure of this. Squaring up a corner cabin is not as easy as a fully square one as the corner to corner dimensions method is not possible and there is a tendency for the walls to splay out at the door position. This happened even after the door was in place (and to an extent still is as the cabin settles and expands in the hot weather we are having). The section above the door is a triangular frame with tongue and groove held in place with staples. These were put in at an angle and in some cases missed altogether allowing the infill tongue and groove to drop. I've now fastened this together with screws which is a more solid job. Talking of screws, quite a few 55mm screws are required so make sure you have some. These were not supplied but there was a large bag of nails for fitting the tongue and groove to the roof. As this came in ready assembled panels these were not needed so I have some spare if anyone needs any. When fitting the final logs and half logs above the door and windows make sure that they are level at the top of the corners. The half log is not a perfect half and I have a small gap (approx. 5mm in a couple of corners where there is a step preventing the roof panels seating fully. If I was doing it again I would plane this down but I thought it would settle. It hasn't yet but it still may do. If not I will fit a small fillet to cover the gap. The roof comes in panels and for a perfect finish keep checking inside the building to ensure there is an even overlap either side of the rafters. This will involve some planing to the roof panels but is probably worth it if you are a perfectionist. I didn't and now regret it when I look up. It isn't a lot but as an engineer it is irritating to my eye. The shingles took another day to fit. I have insulated the roof with 50mm of Kingspan and so ordered longer clout nails ready for this. The shingles went on easily but wear knee pads and try not to do it in really sunny weather if are you are using a foil backed insulation - its like working under a sun lamp all day! The shingles are visually a super finish and with the Finial and Ball make the cabin look really good. I bought this as an after thought after reading reviews and we are really glad we did. The doors have prefixed hinges with no adjustment. At present I have a large gap at the side of one door (6mm wider at the top than the bottom) and a large gap between the doors. The opening in the door frame is 1320mm and the 2 doors together come to 1300mm (one is 10mm wider than the other for some reason - 645mm and 655mm?) This seems excessive. The door frame is put together as tight as I can get it with no gaps in the corners so I don't think that is the problem. When I have time this is something I need to resolve with Tuin. It may involve a little touch of the persuader to the hinges to square up the one door (the other is perfect) and a fillet fitted to the inside of the frame to close the gap. I will take this solution up with Tuin when I have time. Overall the finish of the cabin is good and it looks substantial, robust and well designed. It definitely complements our garden. I haven't yet painted or sealed it but that will be done before the summer ends when we have decided on a colour. I have also fitted 50mm of insulation to the floor with 11mm OSB and laminated flooring. As I insulated the roof the eaves slats were not deep enough. I replaced these with 120mm planed spruce and used the eave slats supplied as skirting around the laminate floor. I have also fitted air vents from Tuin which are nice and easy. Overall
Mr. Harold Lawrence :  Bjorn Log Cabin 3x2.6m:
Jun 20, 2017
This is the second Tuin Cabin I have bought.
They are good value for money, delivery is well planned and they keep you informed.
Staff are polite and helpful.
If you need an option, (extra window) call as web site not clear.
Do they do bespoke cabins? Not sure
Overall first class.
Jun 19, 2017
Easy to assemble , everything arrived well packaged. Would be better if you could reverse the door .
Helen Norman-Knipe :  Grande Open Gazebo 2.9x4.9m:
Jun 10, 2017
We had seen some reviews which say this gazebo was easy to put together and others that found it more difficult. We fall into the second camp. You definitely need 2 of everything - ladders, drills, acro props, clamps, pairs of hands, etc, etc. My husband is a seasoned diy-er and I was his assistant for passing things and making tea and there was a lot of swearing from both of us during this installation! To be honest it was a relief when it was all over with but we are more than pleased with how it now looks and our neighbours are impressed. The delivery service was second to none, and Tuin themselves were quick to respond to a call when we found some damaged items on the pallet, although the replacements didn't arrive for 5 days. Although this is the end of the gazebo installation, we now intend building a kitchen and seating area underneath so will add pics when finally complete. Would recommend Tuin.
Mr. Garry McCubbin :  Wooden Pergola 3x3m:
Jun 9, 2017
Really pleased with the look, sturdy and stable. Easy to put together, just needed help with putting the roof on. Getting used to the roof, it's rather bright white and bit more like tarpaulin than canvass which is what we thought it was going to be. Not sure how long this material will last but should be easy enough to replace with other options in future if it splits. Overall really pleased with it.
Mr. Gary Martin :  Log Cabin Carport Ever 7.7 x 4.3m:
Jun 7, 2017
The ordering and delivery process was easy and efficient and the Tuin support team were very helpful when we called in with a couple of queries. Our builder assembled the log cabin / carport in 3 days and we are very pleased with how it looks. There is good storage space in the "shed" portion of the structure and our car is now happily protected from inclement weather by the carport canopy.
Mr. Paul Tunaley :  Shepherd Hut - Gypsy Caravan:
Jun 6, 2017
Overall, the hut was good; packaged well and with no parts missing. Some of the tongue and grooved timber was slightly damaged but with careful construction this damage was hidden. Construction was relatively easy but the instruction booklet contained many errors including measurement errors. The Torx bits sent with the screws were not up to the job and the screws provided were not of very good quality. However, with a little imagination and a few extra tools and screws it all worked out well and the whole construction was completed by two people in 4 days.
Mr. barbara mckay :  Large Hexagonal Gazebo 4m Diameter:
Jun 1, 2017
We were supposed to have the hexagonal tiles, but they were substituted without explanation or notification, there were also not enough to have them over the top and struts as depicted,. There are no hexagonal post holders available, so we had to fix the legs to our deck with screws, other than that, the quality is good and we are pleased with the Gazebo.
May 18, 2017
I found it a bit of a challenge to build, its a small shed but I was working on my own, I felt the instructions could have been more specific and some of the steps required thinking through, the detailed drawings were very helpful. Very pleased with the finished product, its solid, weather proof and looks as if it will last, it also looks good.
Overall a good experience and I enjoyed building it.
Christopher Nell :  Lift Off Hinge Spigot:
May 18, 2017
The spigots were part of a larger order for gates all of which arrived in good order and reasonable time.Don't be misled by the photograph as the spigots are sold separately not as a pair and some gates need two and others three.
Mrs. Anne Richardson :  Curved Garden Arch 180cm:
May 17, 2017
Very solid arch, was a pain to put together, but well worth the efffort. Did not realise it came with met-type soil spikes which are a great help. It's a lovely grey/green colour which will age well. Great price too.
Derek McCulloch :  Double Lip Larch Cladding:
May 17, 2017
I bought this larch cladding and very pleased with the quality and service provided by Tuin.
May 14, 2017
very pleased with log cabin. me and my two brother built the cabin and put the roof and tile on in a day.The delivery driver was very helpful and arrived on time.
Mr. Guanyun Zhang :  Emma Corner Log Cabin 3m x 3m:
May 12, 2017
Just finish building this today. It took my dad and I around 16 hours to complete all the walls and roof. Another 5-6 hours for me to put the shingles on.
We spend a lot of hours painting (2 coats of preservative + 2 coats of colour) before and after building the cabin, as it sits at the corner against walls with no access once finish building (except from the roof with telescopic roller). For anybody who wants to do the same, it is not hard, but requires some planning and a bit of luck with weather.
Now, the cabin.
Firstly, the delivery is speedy and driver is very friendly.
Secondly, packaging is thorough and water tight. I have left it on my drive for about 10 days with no problem.
Thirdly, the cabin is good quality as expected. I'm satisfied with both the material and manufacturing.
Fourthly, the instruction manual is not detailed enough, and sometimes misleading. For example, there is a discrepancy between two pages regarding where one of the half-sized board goes.
Fifthly, the shingles are great. It's easy to install and looks fabulous. I have also found more videos from IKO's own website. If you need extra tips, take a look.
Lastly, the fixings and spares. During the building process, I found out that there aren't enough screws and had to source from my own stock. On the other hand, there are so many straight nails, which I have no idea what they are for. When I finish building, there is not a single board left. Given the unpredictable nature of wood and the sheer number of the parts, I would expect there will be a spare or two. I end up using some boards which have splits on the ends.
Mr. Arran Hutchings :  IKO Felt Roof Shingles:
May 7, 2017
I bought these shingles, great delivery but soaking wet throughout. The storage instructions clearly state they must be stored dry. I still fit them. They look great.
Mr. Michael Bennett :  Hardwood Fine Sawn Post 40mm Point:
Apr 29, 2017
I have received my order. Quality - good ,
Apr 29, 2017
After much searching we finally decided on the Berlin cabin from Tuin, the service has been great. Had a couple of weeks delay to the delivery which was annoying as part of our decision to go with Tuin was due to the short lead time to delivery. However the customer support staff were very good, Elizabeth kept me well informed and the transaction progressed smoothly. Delivery was advised to our haulier (we are based on a Scottish Island) and arrived on time with no issues.The cabin arrived really well packaged on two pallets. You do need lots of space to lay out the logs as they are mixed through both pallets. Very pleased with the quality of the product and would purchase from Tuin again in the future. Would recommend to others.
Apr 26, 2017
We bought the Elin to use as our company's office at the bottom of the garden. We built this ourselves because we wanted to make some amendments to the basic building - we wanted the door on the opposite side and we wanted to bring the windows forward to give more room inside.

For the most part the build was straight forward, but there was a great deal of time spent measuring the wood to find the correct pieces in the first place. Ideally, it would be better if the pieces were numbered/tagged/marked to make it easier to identify them against the inventory. The other frustration was that the packed components were not in build order.

We found the Assembly Instructions easy to follow but would point out the following:-

*Page 5/43 - the top diagram refers to "41e" which should be "1e".
There are 10x "1e" listed in the inventory but only 9x shown on this page.
All of the "41e" pieces have already been used so we could only assume that this was actually the 10th "1e".

*There are no instructions for Pieces 66, 67 and 68.
There are no missing pages in the Assembly Instructions - all supplied are in numerical order - and we can only assume that these pieces have simply been overlooked. It was easy enough to place them in the correct position, once we realised what had happened.

*There are 4x Piece "34" in the pack but only 3x referred to in the instructions (page 37/43).
We put the 4th piece where we thought appropriate in line with the others.

*There were also some extra pieces of various item numbers which was a bit confusing because we assumed they should all have been used. If they were supposed to be spares it wasn't made apparent in the literature that we should expect any. This meant some time delay while we worked out if we had missed something or not.

We also found that the roof covering supplied was quite flimsy and decided to source our own roofing felt for a more substantial finish.

Overall, we are very pleased with the end result. It is a solid building and good value for money. The staff were helpful and quick to respond to any queries. We would recommend Tuin based on the building we bought but, if you are going to build yourselves, take the time to fully read the instructions and label the pieces against the inventory in the first instance.

We would also recommend that Tuin make a left- and right-handed version of this building because it makes it a more flexible option.
Peter Sproston :  Hardwood Decking Tile Subaya:
Apr 23, 2017
Decking planks arrived on time but could have been better packed as pallet was broken. However no damage done and all installed satisfactorily shortly afterwards. Good product.