The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Rick Log Cabin 3.0 x 5.95m

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Mrs Alison Black
Jul 28, 2019
We are delighted with the log cabin it was easy to order with good communication from Tuin great delivery from Holland well packaged. EASY to put together and looks great. Highly recommend.
Mr. Kenneth Mccormick
Jan 25, 2019
I researched thoroughly before making a decision about this Log cabin and spoke to a friend who had recently received one so I was already on the track of anticipation for quality and performance.
What I found was a complete instruction path for what to expect and how to do in micro detail in some cases with informative video's and photo's. I was impressed by the delivery and the complete "can do attitude" when speaking to the company.
A top quality company and product with a top quality attitude.
Gerard Kennedy
Aug 28, 2018
I took delivery of my Rick Cabin last Autumn. I intended it to be a woodworking workshop that I could use all year round.
I had an area already flagged with a smaller shed and greenhouse that my son and I moved to a different part of the garden. We then laid more concrete flags over a hardcore base.
I decided to build my own strong floor and base using 4" X 8" tantalised berms around the perimeter, with 2"x6" joists set at 400mm centres across the width. I laid 50mm king span panels onto batons within the joists, silver taped up all the joints and laid 22mm chipboard t&g panels throughout.
I also laid 50mm king span onto the roof, covered it with 18mm osb, a breathable membrane and then the supplied shingles. I laid 2x3 batons inbetween the king span panels for extra strength.
It took me a day to assemble the cabin on my own and another three days to do the floor and roof.
I put in two led batons which are more than adequate, I also fit some plastic guttering and down pipe.
I have a small heater for the winter months, but this tends to get turned off rather quickly as the cabin is so cosy with all the insulation.
There was quite a bit if shrinkage this summer with the heat and lack of rain, however, this has now resolved itself. The side with the windows has bowed outwards a little, but again I know I can sort this out without too much effort.

Overall I am delighted with my cabin/workshop and the service I received from Tuin. We are presently looking at buying a further small cabin/summerhouse for a different part of our garden and would not even bother looking elsewhere.
Luc Pineau
Apr 22, 2018
What I wanted was a hobby room. Turin was reccomended to me by some friends . I hadn't considered a log cabin ,but reading the Tuin website made my mind up.
The delivery was so quick and easy and efficient .Straight off the trailer and in the drive in less than 15 minutes.
Assembly was so easy. The door frame supplied was slightly different from the drawings but we soon sorted that.
I insulated the roof as reccomended by Tuin ,Celotex on top. Worked out brilliantly.
The timber is great quality. The building looks luxurious and provides a great space to work in.
Better than I ever expected. Well done Tuin!
mario marrone
Mar 10, 2018
main structure very easy to assemble, was unable to fit door frame as doorhead and threshold sent was incorrect. built rest ok. cabin has had a good test recently as the snow did not enter, so far am very pleased.
chris roworth
Feb 19, 2018
Easy to assemble a great product recommended to many people
Mr. wayne povey
Sep 20, 2017
Very happy with my purchase of the Rick log cabin. The delivery was earlier than expected and the delivery driver was very competent and helpful despite access issues to our property.
Once I had organised the various parts into different piles the assembly was straight forward and easy for any competent diyer.
There were a couple of roof fascia boards supports missing but the customer support is superb and were willing to reimburse my sourcing the timber required.
My only very slight criticism is the windows and door panes will let water drops in in face of a heavy storm which we suffer living by the coast in the south west of England. This was easily overcome by a bead of silicon around the external egdes and no further leaks since.
The roof shingles are a reasonably difficult undertaking and require a good understanding of setting out, measuring and the use of chalk lines is a must to achieve that top finish.
As our cabin has a pitched roof I strongly advise fitting guttering which is simple to do.
We are extremely happy with the finished job and would have no hesitation in purchasing another log cabin from Tuin or recommending them to our friends and family.
Mr. Roger Turner
Jun 20, 2017
Very pleased with the Rick log cabin well packaged and easy to erect like the support blog states it is very important to have a level square base to work from once you have that it makes the job very easy.