The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Annabel Log Cabin 5.0 x 4.0m

 
(9 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
marion betts
Jun 23, 2018
The Annabel Log Cabin was easily constructed with 2 of us. I was pleased with the cabin which exceeded my expectations in quality and ease of assembly.I would recommend TUIN and would use them again. Great quality and good price.
Mr. Alex Mawer
Jun 1, 2018
Fantastic cabin. Very solid and beautifully built. Easy to put together but would recommend applying the roofing material carefully as it does bubble up.
Kevin. Mayes
Feb 15, 2018
Nice and roomy cabin Can not wait to finish this easy build carried out on my own. Great service. Thou rally recommended. K. K. Mayes
Mr. Michael Spurgin
Nov 25, 2017
Cabin was brilliantly delivered, we were not sure whether to screw the bottom logs to the foundation beams,cabin went up well, stayed very square,.The E.P.D.M. roof cover seems essential, We rolled this round the spare 5m. spar provided & slowly unrolled & stuck It to the roof. We had to go back and fix a spar under the E.P.D.M. at the front and fix guttering at the back to achieve some controlled drain off. This is my reservation with the style of cabin. The cabin has been installed 2weeks &seems sound solid & built to last, & I am very pleased with it as it enhances my property
Mr. Graham Keith Patrick
Nov 9, 2017
I am very pleased with the quality of our Tuin log cabin. The Tuin recommended builders came and had the main structure up within 2 days. We also had a timber base (which we organised ourselves). The cabin is now being painted and, although not yet finished, it looks really good. I am very pleased with Tuin quality and the assistance the team gave when purchasing and in after sales advice and support. I always felt confident that the final product would be a quality one, well in line with European standards, and the indications are that my expectations will be fully realised.
Scott Brown
Oct 1, 2017
I purchased after a lot of shopping around an Annabel cabin from Tuin, it arrived safely on time and was very well packed. This is my first cabin so was not looking forward to the build but was amazed after my dad and I put the cabin up in two day, like any build of this size there were a few head scratching moments but overall an easy build. I was impressed with the quality of the cabin and how well it was designed. highly recommend the cabins Tewin sell and their customer service is great.
Mr. Robert Proudfoot
Jun 28, 2017
Good quality log cabin, very easy to assemble. Two inexperienced men put this together in about three and a half hours. The doors needed some playing around with and they're still not closing properly but I'll come back to that after I've fibreglassed the roof.
I've added some 2 x 2s and firrings to the roof space to allow for lighting cables and insulation and the fibreglass is my preferred waterproofing method for the top.
All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase and if you can find a better cabin for the same price I'd be very surprised.
I would recommend Tuin and the delivery driver was extremely helpful which is always a bonus.
Mr. chris grindley
Jun 8, 2017
Having chosen the Annabel log cabin as a modern style garden building l was very happy with the order, and especially a very helpful delivery driver. The build of the cabin frame was straight forward and competed quickly however the fall from front to rear did not allow good drainage across the roof and the 5m width has led to a large amount of surface water retention in the middle of the roof. A layer of under felt should be included and l myself am up to layer 3 to try and prevent water ingress in the centre of the roof where the rain settles without draining to the rear of the cabin. I have not assembled the floor as the roof is not dependable to be water tight but so far the building looks great and has impressed neighbours. I am still waiting to hear about a distorted door replacement to complete the build and finish the outside colour treatment so we can use and enjoy what will hopefully be a great addition to our garden space.
Keith Steane
Jun 5, 2017
Overall, we are very pleased with the Annabel log cabin. There were some glitches with some parts of the delivery. For example, part of the EPDM roofing was damaged but credit where it was due, Tuin arranged for replacement parts which were promptly delivered the next day. Special mention should go to Philip (one of Tuin's approved installers) and Roger who were very professional and did a superb job in building our log cabin. We are very pleased with the quality and look of the cabin and would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to other customers who are thinking about buying a log cabin.