• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Uddel Modern Log Cabin 3.8x2.6m

 
(10 Reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Graham Palmer
Nov 29, 2017
Mostly went together really well - I did it on my own, with only DIY experience, never built anything like this - and it took about 2.5 days to build (excluding preserver/paint). The roof instructions are not very clear - the tongue & groove planks were too short to go the full length and it was unclear how you were supposed to position them. I resolved it by adding a plank the opposite way round to fill the gap but it required screwing a thick plank to the top log beforehand. The front and back bargeboard join design isn't great either as putting it together per the diagram resulted in the joiner wood splitting in two. In the end I joined it together differently. Generally very good though as I know people who've bought cheaper cabins elsewhere and it has taken 2 of them much much longer to do it. Delivery was excellent in a difficult location.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review, we are sorry the plans were not clear regarding the roof boards. A gap is usually left at the rear of the roof to allow for drainage, this gap is hidden by the rear bargeboard. Guttering can also be applied at this point.
Mr. Richard Webb
Oct 8, 2017
We ordered our Uddel cabin and it came in the specified time, delivery was good put it exactly where I wanted it, very efficient. I had ordered the Pré soaked treatment for the cabin, but Tuin phoned me up and made me aware that, if I went ahead with this on the order then it would add a further 8 to 12 weeks delivery time, this was unacceptable to us, so we opted for untreated cabin, it arrived on the day stated and at the time stated, just what we wanted. The construction of the cabin would be straight forward, if the instructions were more explicit, a lot of time was spent working out what the instruction meant, also the main roof beams needed to go in a specific way, as we found out when we fitted them and then realised and had to refit them, which was ok, but been a lot easier if instructions had said about this, overall I very pleased with the Cabin, I've treated it with 1 coat of clear would treatment so far and it's bringing out the beauty of the wood wonderfully, will give extra treatment when the weather allows me to do this. The length of the roof sections leaves you in a dilemma as to exactly fit them, no explanation as to where to start, we got around this by adjusting the length of the main side lengths, which I was very unsure about, but does seem to be ok now. So with more information on the instructions, even page numbers would help slightly this would have been an easy installation, obviously I built this myself and did not pay for an installation team, would have been easier, but a lot more expensive. The cabin one erected is really good and I'm very pleased.
Mr. Paul Brown
Jul 20, 2017
Upon arrival the log cabin did look daunting, purely down to the amount of pieces involved. However I have to say that it went together very easily over a weekend comfortably and without any problem whatsoever. Prior to delivery I did ask several basic questions of the support staff and received answers to every query very quickly. I am impressed greatly by both the product and the service provided and would recommend Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Scott Wickens
Jul 20, 2017
Cabin delivered when specified and VERY well packed.
Their was plenty of wood supplied, to build and as spare, so I could build a proper frame for the flooring.
The only issues I had were that I had the dipping treatment done and some of the wood was quite distorted, so made it quite difficult in places to slot together and made some gaps in some of the panels.
I would totally recommend the cabin for service, delivery, quality and price
Mrs. Mary Rogers
Jul 17, 2017
Delivery wes smooth so was the build after studying the videos. Very pleased with the quality of the product. This product is far superior to the other log cabin at this price
Mr. Stuart Glass
Jul 16, 2017
A very good all round experience. Delivered as requested by a very helpful driver. Plentiful good advice on the website covered any issues that were not obvious. A good base is the key to success and cabin construction was straightforward taking just as long as suggested on the site. I am not a tradesman just a diy'r and very happy with the finished cabin, a cut above a typical garden shed for not much more expense.
Mr. David Barwick
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin arrived on time from The Netherlands. It was very well packed. Initial slight puzzlement about one or two of the parts soon gave way to rapid construction. There were even suggestions about utilising the left-over planking. The cabin is robust and well crafted. My builder thought it excellent value compared to the price one would have to pay for a smilar-sized UK-made shed.
Mr. Steve Cooper
Mar 12, 2017
I would recommend anyone to use Tuin, they are truly excellent! Also something so rare today ...excellent customer service. All question answered promptly, the delivery was exactly as they said, and as to putting the log cabin up just follow the well written instructions and it helps to know there is always a phone number to call if you get a bit confused. But it looks absolutely marvellous and the quality is excellent. 5 star all the way.
Mr. Stephen Lindsay
Mar 8, 2017
Having decided to go with Tuin for my 3.8x2.6 Uddel Modern Log Cabin I was delighted with the standard of service including the website, confirmation phone calls, breakdown of invoice and advice re flooring and roofing. Delivery was right down to the day giving me enough time to install a base. I also decided to go with one of their recommended installers who cover Scotland and went with Alan Storey and his wife Caroline,who took 2 days to install, an excellent recommendation. I will definitely consider Tuin if my wife's plan for a "she shed " comes to fruition.
Dr. mark haw
Jan 27, 2017
This is a reasonable log-cabin-style shed. It feels sturdy and is a reasonable design. However the fact that the wood is untreated generates a lot of problems, especially if you need to put it up in winter and don't have the weather or space to paint or treat every piece before assembly! It could be better with a couple of simple tweaks.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. All the cabins are untreated as advised. However, we also offer pre-treatment options should they be required if you are not able to treat yourself:

https://www.tuin.co.uk/Spay-Coating-Timber.html
https://www.tuin.co.uk/Immersion-of-Log-Cabins.html


 
<