The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Justine Log Cabin 5 x 2.5m

 
(61 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
61 results found
Show results 1 - 61
Mrs. Susan Barlow
Feb 15, 2019
We are very pleased with our log cabin.The delivery was very good , we were kept informed of delivery time .
It took just under 2 days to erect by one person and the instructions were easy to follow.
Mr. David wyn Jones
Jan 21, 2019
everything was easy from ordering to delivery, bit of a puzzle to put together but process was enjoyable, very happy customer
Mr. Christopher Riley
Jan 8, 2019
We are really please with the whole experience of purchasing our log cabin (Justine 5 x 2.5). We looked around for the right cabin to fit in the space we had that left enough room to get around it. Having read previous reviews and all the honest (I trusted them to be) tutorials, together with the price this clinched it for me. It arrived as planned by a very friendly driver and was placed just where we wanted it. Unpacking we noticed nearly all the parts were numbered and easy to tick off the parts list. There was even a spare (marked spare) full length beam. I thought that was a nice touch. It is a good quality product and very easy to put together. Doors and windows just slot in, it couldn’t be easier. It took about a day for two of us to build up prior to the roof boards. The free roof singles again were good quality and took me about a day and a half to fix. Basically if you read the tutorials you can’t go wrong. Would certainly recommend this cabin from tuin. One thing I would point out are the roof eaves protrude out a fair bit, but guess you could cut them back a bit if space was tight. Not an issue for us.
Mr. Trevor Kent
Oct 24, 2018
If only all companies operated as efficiently as Tuin. Super efficient delivery right down my driveway and conveniently placed, all within the space of 20 minutes A great product at a really good price.I will mention that at 71 years old I found the self assembly very straight forward and enjoyable with just a little help from my wife positioning the windows and doors, about the only slight hitch I experienced was by choice I decided to put an underlay beneath the shingles, unfortunately I chose a breezy day, and had great fun holding the underlay down. Laying the shingles was straight forward but takes a little time. Tuin ,as mentioned by other reviewers are very generous with extra timber and shingles, and I'm still planning other uses for them. All in all a first class company with a wealth of support info online.+++++
Claire Croft
Oct 23, 2018
After weeks of looking at various cabins on different sites, we decided on the Justine cabin, this was perfect for the dimensions we needed and reviews of Tuin products and customer service are excellent. After more research we took advantage of the free shingles offer for the roof, these were easy to put on (followed instructions on the site). After further research, we decided on insulating the floor and the roof (on the outside), we wanted to keep the beam effect on the inside and keep the cabin as natural looking as possible. We ordered the Carefree timber treatment and although the price seems a bit steep the product is of very high quality and well worth the money.
David Wright
Oct 5, 2018
Very impressed with product. easy to put together, me and son put up in a day including boarding the roof. some roof boards were missing but were sent out straight away when requested. Base was put down last January but unable to get cabin until garden was landscaped. in the meantime I have recommended to several people, 2 have purchased and are also very happy.
Mr. Joseph Glover
Oct 3, 2018
I had done a lot of research on the different options available for my new garden office. Each time i just kept coming back to Tuin.

The order and delivery process was easy and I was kept up to date all the way through. The delivery went without a hitch and the truck driver was brilliant using the forklift to navigate my small village close and then all the way onto my drive.

The cabin as delivered and packed can be a bit daunting at first but once it was all unpacked into the different logs types it seemed a lot more manageable. Be warned though you do need a fair amount of space! It would have been a lot more time consuming and complicated if I hadn’t been able to unpack the cabin as delivered.

As plenty of people have mentioned the instructions are pretty basic but as long as you read the online pdfs and blogs it all makes sense. There is so much info on the website and the videos are brilliant, must watch them.

Once you have the base and first couple of logs set it all goes along pretty quickly, don't be afraid to give the logs a good clout with the rubber mallet. There is a real sense of achievement putting it together. My 4 year son was very impressed with dads giant Lego.

For some reason my delivery was missing a few short logs but this was easily fixed using the spare full length log that was supplied. Would have been a bit annoying without that spare log though.

The roof shingles can be a bit fiddly but look really smart once done. My advice would be to pick an overcast day, it gets very hot on the roof in the sun!

From start to the finish of the roofing shingles it took me 2 and a half days, i was on my own and it was perfectly manageable with a bit of patience and grunt, the 5m long roof members can be a bit tricky. I was pretty knackered afterwards!

I decided to insulate the roof and floor, i did that myself and it all went well, i have carpeted the floor so it didn't make a lot of sense using Tuin's flooring. The website has so much info on for this.

I still need to do one more coat of the treatment but it is pretty much all done. I just need to work out what to make with all the extra wood that comes with the cabin.

The quality of the cabin is just great and has a really good feel to it, once painted inside and treated outside, it really does look great.

The only negative would be the quality of the handle and lock supplied with the double doors, i replaced mine with Yale locks pretty quickly. Other than that I have no complaints.

Thoroughly recommend these guys, such good quality, a refreshingly honest approach to sales and value for money in comparison to some of the other companies.

Mr. Geoff French
Sep 18, 2018
I chose the Justine cabin as it comes in under 2.5 Metres tall (no planning required) which was perfect for our garden it looked really nice, lots of photos, specifications, also the free shingles and the fact that I could decide which end i could place the doors during assembly.
So the delivery company rang the week before the week I chose to confirm the day and Des the driver rang me the night before, really nice and coordinated, he parked the artic at the end of the road and then with the little fork-lift carefully dropped the large pallet right outside my front garden (exactly as requested) this all happened on the Monday, well my intention was to take photos of the assembly (sorry forgot) but to be honest I started the following day by myself at 10 am by 4 pm there were just the Purlins left to go on. The following day the roof and shingles all went on. These have got to be the easiest cabins to assemble (I'm just a Granddad with basic DIY skills) IF you follow Tuin's very straight forward instructions / videos. I will say this though, don't bother looking around for something better value, it's not really out there, when it comes to the Quality of the Materials / The Professional Delivery method / Ease of construction and the enormous amount of instructional information available on their website why go anywhere else, you won't find better value for money, I know, I checked.

Geoff.
Mr. Ian Massey
Sep 13, 2018
It was an easy process to purchase and was delivered on time. We used the recommended company to erect the Justine log cabin and on a very level base it was erected in just under two days in ,at times, very wet conditions on the first day. We used the recommended wood preserver and the two tins gave two full coatsall over the summerhouse. Did have one issue were one of the double glazed windows came off and very nearly caused an injury. Perhaps a note that the windows are not fixed and can slide off the pegs could be included in the pack instructions to save somebody a serious injury when trying to paint the internal edges of the windows. All in all we like the summerhouse and will be quite cosy when fully painted and furnished.

Mrs. Julie Osborne
Aug 28, 2018
Excellent product. Excellent instructions, went together perfectly, good solid floor. And this was done by my husband who is not a builder type!! Very helpful Dutchman delivered it.
Mr. Terry Barclay
Jul 25, 2018
Hello Tuin

What a fantastic product. The cabin took 3 days to erect but this was only because i can only get to 1 side of the cabin when erected,so i had to treat the wood with 3 coats of preservative and 3 coats of colour before assembly.This cabin could easily be put together in 1 day.Every part was labled and fitted perfect.some timbers had bowes but this will sort its self out in time.
The ordering system was easy and delivery was on time.
Have already had a friend see the cabin and is looking to buy one.
Many thanks for a great product.
Mr. Daren Horwood
Jul 11, 2018
Took delivery a few weeks ago. Driver was very helpful and placed the delivery exactly where I wanted it. The cabin was shrink wrapped so was 100% dry. Once it was taken into the garden I got building instantly. It went together in a few hours up to roof then shingles the next day. Very easy to put together with no issues. I had previously built a concrete base which was very flat and level which made the build easy. I opted for the composite base rails which sit under the cabin and are in direct contact with the base so if water touches them then they cannot rot as composite. Once complete I painted the outside with three coats of sadoline superdec. Inside was sprayed white. I laid my own floor and insulation then carpeted throughout. Overall very happy.
Mrs. Lyndsay White
Jul 4, 2018
I was very impressed with the whole of the delivery service; the driver was very professional and helpful and it was delivered at the agreed time.
We are pleased with the quality of the materials and we built the cabin in a day with two people working on it. The only negative has been that some of the logs are still oozing sap and this has delayed the painting process and the ability to use the cabin. Other than this, we would definitely recommend Tuin for their quality and excellent service.
Robert Eames
Jul 2, 2018
Excellent service and communication, log cabin was excellent quality and simple to build.
The shingles finish the look nicely.
Andy Henty
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish,
Delivery was excellent with a very friendly driver who was very professional at his job. The cabin was all complete and undamaged and even had plenty of spares,
The cabin was put up in a day by myself and a friend, its the first one we've done and it went together so easy with no problems what so ever.
the quality is first class.
Top rate company and would recommend getting your cabin from TUIN *****
Many thanks Andy.
Norman Freshney
May 24, 2018
We were very happy with Tuin's service when purchasing the Log Cabin. The queries we had at the start were dealt with helpfully. The delivery service also worked smoothly. Access to our property wasn't straightforward, however by having access to a forklift on the delivery lorry, the driver was very helpful in taking the item as close to our property as possible. On assembly, we used Tuin's installers who did a thorough and careful job in putting the cabin together. We were very happy indeed with this service and also the additional advice that the installers gave. Overall, we are very happy with the Tuin product and look forward to using it!
Mrs. Rebecca Smith
May 16, 2018
Beautiful cabin to be used as an additional learning space for small groups. Everyone who has seen it either wants one or wants to move into it. Excellent value for money and customer service. A couple of issues rectified immediately. Used the recommended installer who was also brilliant.
B Timms
May 14, 2018
Fantastic! We are so pleased with our Justine Log Cabin. Customer Service and delivery of the Log Cabin was brilliant.
We were amazed how quickly the Cabin took shape, it has taken just two afternoons to erect and all that is left to do now is fit the shingles in place and add a few finishing touches.....we highly recommend the company and the product.
Mr. nick eyre
May 13, 2018
Great service from ordering to delivery. Each item numbered and made the instructions easy to follow when building the cabin. Would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mr. Kenneth Sharp
May 7, 2018
From start to finish l have to commend Tuin and their recommended installer, Ian Grant.
Delivery as arranged, good delivery driver communication and the full kit securely wrapped
I was also delighted by to get the shingles free as they really add the finishing touch.
A mention too for the adjustable support pads, which make getting a level so quick and easy
Now installed and 2 coats of cabin preservative later, I would recommend Tuin to anyone considering a log cabin
JOHN GOSLING
Apr 23, 2018
I haven't unpacked it yet, and will send you another review when it's up and running. But I wanted to say a big 'thank you' to driver Des who did a fantastic delivery job on Thursday in very difficult circumstances, and even managed to get the package into my car port with the fork-lift. A work of pure genius! Very many thanks for a fabulous bit of driving.
Mr. Simon Patterson
Apr 8, 2018
Very impressed, everything as stated, went a bit quiet after the order was placed but was delivered within stated timescales and I was contacted a week before delivery. built myself, needs two people to build the walls but only takes a few hours. whole thing only took approx 20 man hours to finish.
Mr. Scott Moody
Mar 29, 2018
Good product is now been used as the wife’s office/clinic perfect size with quality material only took 1 day to erect on sleepers
Mrs. Julie Caughey
Mar 23, 2018
Our cabin arrived as advised in a freak snowstorm! The driver was excellent and left everything in the best possible place given the inclined frontage to our property. The first part of the build was the most difficult in fitting the additional base to the first wood fix. After that, the giant jig saw was very easy to put together. The roof shingles finish the whole build off and the overall look to our new cabin is excellent. Very pleased with our choice and the excellent service and product we received from Tuin, the online advice was invaluable and made the fit very easy once we had digested it. I have recommended to others already.
Mr. Scott Moody
Mar 3, 2018
A very good cabin perfect for all gardens with no need for planning applications- the roof shingles a definite must to make the cabin n look perfect. Highly recommend the company for your garden lodge needs
Mr. Paul Wilson
Feb 15, 2018
Brilliant! Needed a bit of adjustment around the door but other than that no issues.
Put it up in about 8 hours total.
Mr. Martin Gigg
Feb 3, 2018
Fast and professional delivery. A quality product that was fun assembling it once I'd watched the help videos from Tuin's website. The neighbours are very impressed as is my wife. Would recommend the cabin and company to all. Looking forward to many years of use.
Fabio da Costa Lucindo
Jan 18, 2018
My Log cabin was delivered on time. the quality is great! my man's cave looks superb!

Very pleased with it!
Recommend 100%
Tamara Crocker
Jan 14, 2018
A great log cabin. It is very good quality and makes a great outdoor space. A great purchase. I am very pleases and I will definitely recommend.
Joshua Adler
Jan 9, 2018
Fantastic product and amazing service
John Horne
Jan 3, 2018
Prompt delivery, well packaged and with easy to follow assembly instructions.Good quality timber, accurately machined making construction quick and simple. Great value for money and everyone who has seen it has been impressed with the design and quality of finish.
Shaungardiner
Oct 12, 2017
First class customer service cannot fault at all, it was me moving delivery dates and all very easily done without any hassle, thank you. Exceptional handover with delivery guys and they too first class, my delivery driver made contact with me when and where he was on delivery day and was absolutely a piece of cake! Now the hard bit of building starts will post photos once I have completed.
Thank Tuin a pleasure to do business with yourselves first class would definitely recommend without any question.
Karen Barclay
Sep 9, 2017
I couldn't be more pleased with the service from Tuin when I purchased my Justine Log Cabin, from beginning to end it was outstanding. I took ages to choose and sent numerous emails to Tuin, they are always quick to reply and very helpful. The delivery of the Cabin was totally hassle free and the Dutch driver was fabulous and made what could have been a stressful time a very pleasurable one. Sitting in my lounge drinking Coffee and eating cake was a great pleasure, the young Dutch driver was politeness personified. The cabin was hassle free to put together and one small defect was put right immediately by Tuin. The Cabin is of great quality and the price unbeatable. I would totally recommend to friends and family and already have. The whole process was a pleasure.
Mr. Peter Beaney
Aug 29, 2017
I decided to paint the logs before erecting the cabin as i wouldn't have access to 2 sides after it was built. that took a couple of weeks but the bonus was that i became familiar with all the component parts, so when it came to assembly it went up fairly easily, with only a few small problems, one of which was a poorly machined log at one end, which i sorted myself with a drill and plane.
All in all it's very good value for money, the information available on the website is very comprehensive, covering all aspects of the build so i took the time to read it all several times which was well worth the effort.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tuin.
Mr Carey
Aug 16, 2017
Purchased the Justine log cabin from Tuin as it fitted on my existing base well and it seemed to offer the best quality at a great price. Took the plunge and was not disappointed. Ordering was simple and easy, Tuin offered great communication. Delivery was on time and faultless by a very friendly competent driver. Nothing was missing. The cabin went up in a weekend not finished but the main parts just slotted together as it was supposed to. I'm a diy dad with a pretty good idea on how to tackle most things and I found the building of this cabin surprisingly straight forward. I've never turned my hand to roofing before and the roof took a few days to put together mainly because I had two skylights to deal with, cutting shingles around the roof windows was a pain, but I new they would be worth the trouble, as they are excellent at casting light into the cabin and they certainly keep the inside nice and cool. The quality of the cabin is very satisfactory which is a massive relief and friends are shocked at how affordable it is. I purchased the flooring elsewhere but I plan to buy another cabin soon of which I will purchase the flooring from Tuin and see how that works out. Electrics are being installed today by a qualified electrician, a couple double sockets and center light. The cabin is lovely and is of great quality, the purchase and delivery was easy and trouble free. The cabin was easy to build and it looks brilliant, so all in all I would highly recommend Tuin to anyone. Looking forward to the next build!
Keith Dacre
Aug 4, 2017
I found the whole process ordering from Tuin an easy experience from the initiall call to the delivery driver taking the cabin up my drive with his forklift. When it arrived i took my time to unpack everything and as each piece was numbered placed all together in individual piles. the instructions were very easy to follow. i had two helpers on assembling with me and the other bringing the logs up the drive. from start to finish not including the roof shingle took 5 and a half hours. the cabin is now finished and it looks amazing.
Mr. Andrew Booker
Jun 18, 2017
Impressed with whole kit and delivery. Found the ordering process straight forward and good delivery info apart from turn getting order and delivery address mixed up. Very cheerful Dutch delivery driver who eventually managed to get the 5m long package up narrow street to our house.
Assembly was easy because I built my own heavy duty perimeter base with its own floor rafters, which is supported 20cm of groundf by 14 postset 100 x 50 pretreated timber posts. Used turbogold 2 screws from screwfix and gorilla glue to create an L shaped perimeter beam out of 2 pieces of 75 x 50 timbers. Whole thing absolutely level and accurate size so actual build easy to align. Didn't bother with included timber bearers as my base did same function. Used 100mm wide PVC damp proof course roll between bottom log of building and base, dpc edge then rolled over outside and kept in place with pretreated 50 x 25 battens. Build was extremely easy apart fro fiddly bits round windows. Instructions are generic partly so tell you that you can choose to have windows one log higher or lower but you can't with this model.
Windows are thinnish double glazing, simple pin hinges that are strong but not as secure as modern windows, but good enough. Doors have a thin half panel at bottom so lack heft of walls. Lock supplied ok but basic, will be upgrading this very soon.
As base absolutely flat and square, everything slotted in fine but still essential to rubber mallet down walls. Roof takes ages but it's essential to do it properly. I am finishing outside with two light spray coats of clear Cuprinol wood treatment applied with a cheap hand pressure sprayer, letting it gas off for a few days then three coats of Cuprinol garden shades which has a good range of colours and weathers nicely. I didn't buy the floor from tuin but instead used 50mm celspan insulation between joists, then a single layer of ground fabric over all and topped with tongue and groove moisture resistant 22mm chipboard flooring. Haven't insulated roof yet but reckon it will need 50mm celspan and a liner as otherwise will be too hot in summer to work in.

Am actually advising a charity to purchase the Berlin multi room cabin for an allotment as I am so pleased with mine.
My advice is, build a heavy proper base and the rest is easy. Expect two people to take a day to assemble it and nail roof boards on, but another day to felt it and apply barge boards.
Phil Browning
Jun 4, 2017
Excellent product, service and installation guides.
Mr. George Gemmell
May 22, 2017
actual build went very smoothly. Essential to the build is a level base. I took the time to ensure this as my slabbed area was not as level as first thought. Once level the logs flew up. Windows and doors fall into place. The roof took a while longer but worthwhile taking some time with the shingles, they finish the cabin off nicely.
I painted the inside and outside, was a lot of work but worth it in the end.
looks brilliant now and congratulate Tuin on a fine product and service. I am very happy with it.
Peter Donaldson
May 15, 2017
An excellent product; the building is strong and the quality is very good. The customer service we received was also everything we could have wished for: friendly staff with a helpful attitude.
Mr. RORY GOWLAND
May 15, 2017
We are very pleased with our new Justine Log Cabin. Service and information from Tuin was quick and accurate. The cabin was delivered on the week allocated and despite being a remote location on a hillside with narrow lanes, Matt the fork-lift driver was not phased at all - many thanks for that.

We had the cabin erected on site by the Osario company - they were very efficient and pleasant construction taking less than six hours.

Overall the Cabin surpasses expectations and we will enjoy it for a long time to come!
Chris Elwell
Apr 14, 2017
I deliberately left this for a period of time. I have now been nearly 12 months in my cabin, which I use all year round for my dog grooming. At the time of erection, I took the advice given and put in inuslation under the floor and on the roof. 4 coats of sealant and then four coats of paint, and it is weathering well. It still looks new. The base was laid for me, the main assembly of this cabin I managed myself in a day, all be it a long one. (Walls, windows ,roofboards) The video instructions were useful, and when I was slightly short of shingles, a new pack was dispatched with no hassle. After 12 months I am still happy with my purchase, We are high up in Wales, so it is well exposed to the elements. This represents excellent value for money, and together with the customer service all the way through the process happy to give five stars
Mr. Andrew Battye
Apr 12, 2017
Excellent cabin! I did a lot of research before buying from Tuin and it was not in vain. After a bad experience a few years ago with a rival company I wanted to make sure I got it right this time. Every e.mail was answered promptly and everyone concerned couldn't have been more helpful. The cabin was delivered exactly on time and on the day it was promised. Building the cabin was straightforward, the instructions could have been a bit more detailed (especially for the doors) but there are plenty of instructions and videos online which are very good. A few minor niggles but nothing I couldn't get round. Overall an excellent product and a great company to deal with. So refreshing to deal with a company I could trust and I would certainly use again and recommend to anyone. Thanks to all concerned especially Karen who was very helpful.
Graham Higson
Apr 9, 2017
.We wanted some workshop space in our back garden and chosethe 5 x 3m Aiste log cabin, which we almost ordered, but on re-measuring theproposed site we decided that the 3m depth would be restrictive for accessaround the back –there wouldn't be enough room to paint it, let alone fit the roof. Fortunately,Tuin makes a slightly smaller model, the Justine, at 5 x 2.5m, which would fitperfectly.

The land there has a slope and is rather steeper than itlooks. A concrete base wasn't an option. This is why we chose to use gardendecking as a base for the cabin because the supports could be made to suit.Okay, so you're probably wondering why we would go to the expense of usingdecking boards, only to be covered up. Good point. We bought rejected boards at an incredibly low price and thereason we wanted these was to provide extra underfloor protection from rodents,especially as we would be using tasty foam insulation beneath the cabin'sfloorboards.

When the cabinwas delivered, we never heard the massive lorry arrive; the driver expertlyreversed up our cul-de-sac and used the amazing forklift truck to unload our5m-plus pallet, bringing it sideways up the drive. Impressive indeed, and Itold him so.

It took a coupleof days, during wet and windy Pennine weather, to get to the bottom of thepallet, following the advice to stack the components in size order. We kept theroof boards and the double doors in the garage, the two window units in anestate car, and the other parts close to the building site, making the gardenlook like a timber yard.

For peace ofmind, we chose to use composite foundation beams. The idea is the put the firstrow of all four walls together, square up, then mark where to cut the beampieces that would fit between the base and the first row. Well, that's not easyas the timber is difficult to keep still on the beam's sloping profile. Thecorners also need to be mitred in order to make satisfactory joints, and I feelthis could have been cut by the supplier – then the beam pieces could have beenlaid in place, squared, fastened down to the base and the log cabin could bebuilt on top.

The instructions – that were generic, and not specific to the cabin design – didn't mention whether it was okay to fasten down the foundationbeam, nor if fastening the first row of logs to the beam was acceptable. Theanswer was not to be found in any of the online instructional pages, but in an answer to a query posted by anothercustomer. And yes, screwing the first row to the foundation beam is okay.

After this, thewalls were built quickly and without problems, and I put this down to our basebeing level and square. It took me and my wife 3 days to get to the point ofbeing ready to fit the roof boards. This was because we were frequentlyrained-off and, due to strong winds, delayed fitting the windows until we couldbe certain to complete the wall section that would secure them in place. Wheneventually we got around to hanging the doors, they went on perfectly. We willbe fitting draught strip to these and the windows after painting.

I fitted the roofboards in the rain, working mostly from inside. Fitting the felt shingles tookanother 3 days, largely because the wind threatened to rip away the underlaythat I chose to use between the boards and the shingles. We are rather exposedhere, and the extra protection was to set my mind at rest. Accessing the roofwas tricky because of the uneven ground, so wherever we moved the stepladderblocks were required to make it level and safe.

We have sincefitted the floor, with 40mm insulation between the joists, resting on 5mmstrips of wood to provide an air gap. These were cut from the packing piecesthat were included on the shipping pallet. This is one aspect of the productthat I liked: Tuin isn't mean with stuff; there's plenty of packing and extrabits and pieces included.

At this verymoment, we are slowly getting the outside painted: 3 coats on many surfaces,with breaks for wet weather. And the same for each section of bargeboard andtheir tops. This is the painfully slow part, but we're getting there. Furtherinstructions regarding the roof-edge reinforcements would have been helpful. Onepack of floor joists with finger joints hadn't been glued and, until theshingles were fitted, a number of roof timbers leaked through the fingerjoints. The joining of short pieces of timber to make longer lengths may bewhere economies are made in order to offer a cabin like this at such anattractive price.

We are happy withthe overall quality of the cabin, and the ordering/delivery side was easy. Whenbuilding, I did comment that it would be an idea if, for an extra payment (ofcourse), there were an option to have the logs treated before despatch. Then Isaw that this is indeed available. At least we are using a breathable exteriorpaint that should provide us with years of protection on this Pennine hillside.

This is going tobe one smart workshop!
Carol Ager
Apr 9, 2017
I am very leased with the cabin,it is exactly as described and easy to erect. The pre and after sales service was very good and a replacement lock for the door handle was sent immediately.
Des Welham
Mar 14, 2017
Never experienced such a customer friendly supplier. Excellent product which was a joy from the moment I watched the fork lift driver weaving his way though the narrow road to my house, right up to this weekend when I finished the whole project. Can't recommend highly enough
Mr. Gary Denison
Mar 11, 2017
Very pleased from order to delivery, efficient and well informed, driver was superb. The cabin was a joy to build, at times probably could have done with a bit information on how to assemble, but usually a look on website answered any questions, only thing struggled a bit with is the double doors.
quality of the cabin is superb, even extra pieces of wood just in case, cannot recommend this company highly enough
Mr. Mike O'Brien
Mar 7, 2017
Brilliantly organised system. From ordering support to delivery it has been excellent. As for the product... it is fantastic. I have loved every minute of putting this together. If you want to build a serious log cabin, look no further.
Mr. Robin Weyell
Mar 3, 2017
Delivered on time by a help driver - all there and all in one piece. High quality product that was exactly as described.
Tom McGowran
Feb 25, 2017
Justine Cabin: I spent around three months researching cabins and came to the conclusion that Turin had 1 the best customer feed back and 2 that the quality of cabins supplied at the price were the best on the market. I ordered early January and the components were delivered on time. The Artic truck was too large to come anywhere near our house so it parked on the pavement some 600 yards away with just enough room for the local bus to pass. The Moffat truck they use to deliver was most impressive getting down our lane and up our steep drive. I unpacked the cabin and it took eight man hours to lift the timber up the steep garden and lay it out on the lawn. We had prepared the wood foundation of doubled up 6" x 2" timbers. Levelled up with the screw jacks. These are fantastic and well worth buying at a fiver each. I had to use small ones down one side and the larger ones down the other to compensate for the slope. Putting the cabin up is a piece of cake. All the timbers fit precisely. Being on a slope is a bit of a problem as it was easier for one person to be up the ladder and the other to hand all the timber up to them. Otherwise you are up and down the ladder all the time. The roof planks (120 of them) all need to be nailed in place with six nails per plank. So a few sore thumbs by the end of the day! The roof tiles are really great. Easy to lay and look ver good when finished. However they are very heavy to lift especially when wet. The only problem we experienced - if you can call it a problem was that I ordered a single door to go in the end wall of the cabin and you have to complete the cabin before cutting the hole for the door through the wall... This is a bit scary for if you get it wrong I'm not sure how you would correct a problem. Anyhow we managed it but one thing I learned is not to stand beneath it when the last plank is cut. I still have the bruises.
Now the cabin is complete except for painting and putting the gutters on. The quality of the product is fantastic. One could not fault it in the slightest. There were more roof tiles than we needed. More nails than we required and all the little bits and pieces one needed were all present and correct. Only one small grouse was that the instructions that were packed in the crate were soaked and had to be dried out. Otherwise great value for money and will be a great asset in our garden. I found that we spent almost as much time clearing the site and building the foundations as it has to build the cabin. Would I buy one again? No doubt about it I certainly would.
Mr. NICHOLAS CROSSLEY
Jan 16, 2017
Product assembled well, and reliable delivery.
Mr. Brett Adams
Jan 10, 2017
I was in desperate need of a garden office for working from home having recently changed employment. I looked at many different options online and decided to go with a medium sized Log Cabin from TUIN. The Justine Log Cabin was much more competitively priced for me than other solutions out there and the ease and quickness of construction is incredibly impressive. The guys @ TUIN kept me updated on delivery timescales and answered any queries & questions I had quickly and professionally. They provide you with ALL of the information you need to ensure your Cabin is built correctly and lasts. Quite simply a premium product and service delivered by an outstanding company. Very happy, Thank-you TUIN.
Mr N J Roberts
Dec 27, 2016
Apart from the slight delivery delay my overall experience with Tuin from order to delivery was excellent. The online installation video was easy to follow this combined with paper based instructions made the construction of my 5 x 2.5 "Justine" log cabin extremely easy, so much so I completed it all entirely on my own. Apart from the casement stays (little flimsy) all of the materials were of a very very good quality with no bowing to logs or roof and flooring planks etc. So thank you Tuin for providing a great product at a great price. Regards Nigel Roberts
Mrs. Sarah Tomas
Nov 30, 2016
I am so happy with my purchase it had a piece missing but the extra piece included solved that problem. The Justine is so easy to build we were amazed family who helped us are so impressed they are going to purchase one too. The whole of the building is so impressive I am absolutely delighted with my 25th wedding anniversary present . Thank u .
Paul Stark
Oct 13, 2016
Unfortunately I was contacted the week before delivery to say that my cabin had been seriously damaged and anew one ordered so it arrived 2 weeks later than expected. However the driver was able to deliver a day early and drove a round a rather car filled street on his mini lifter to get here. Friendly guy and everything dropped off with no fuss.
The cabin took 3 days to put up.
5 hours to get the base sorted and the walls built to the eaves (building it is very easy)
6 hours to get the door frame, rafters and roof boards on.
6 more to do the side boards and shingles plus hang the doors
In all about 45 man hours (although we haven't fitted the fascia end boards as I think treating them first will be easier.
The build went fairly smoothly but I would have preferred more details with the door frame fitting.
Although the videos where comprehensive some of the finer points where easy to miss and more details on paper would have been helpful as we had to keep stopping and checking the online guide indoors (too bright to use a computer outside).
Everything went together very smoothly apart from the short pieces between the door and window which did need some hefty whacking.
Two things I would advise are to join the foundation beams together on the long sides and to check the position of the tacks when fitting the shingles as it's easy to put them in where they will show (especially at the start before you have got into a rhythm)
Also, if you have any helpers who are keen DIYers make sure they have don't get carried away thinking they know what they are doing.
Overall the cabin is a good size and shape and it is very satisfying to have built it myself. It just needs painting and fitting out internally.
Thanks also to the advice team who have replied very quickly to all my queries.
Mrs. Lynsey Wheeldon
Sep 30, 2016
After doing lots and lots of research on log cabins, I decided to go for the TUIN Justine log cabin. So far I've been Impressed!
The service was fantastic, the quality of the logs was great and the construction was straight forward.
The build was started at 09.30am and was completed at 16.30pm.
We did not manage to fit the floor as we still want to insulate and ensure the electrics are run.
The quality of the cabin is very very good, from ordering, to delivery, instructions and construction.
I priced up the same cabin spec on "___________" and it would have been over £1000 more for the same cabin size and specification.
Had a small problem with one of the latches for the window snapping but they sent me a full replacement kit the next day.
Thank you tuin for my cabin and for the fantastic service!
Roy Burtt
Sep 7, 2016
I am a time served carpenter off thirty plus years and was really surprised in the quality of my.log cabin, I built mine in a day with ease but would expect most diy couples to achieve this.
I used the preformed plastic ring beam.for frame on a concrete Base which I installed evening before.
Overall excellent and delivery driver was great parked in main Rd and forklifted it straight to my back gate,anyone need theres erecting in south of England email me
m3chippy@gmail.com
Thanks Roy
Mr. john moreland
Sep 5, 2016
Everything arrived on time and as promised with everything in order. I ordered a hardwood base and my only issue that you have to use the offcuts from the other pieces to make the fourth length. When I queried this a fourth length was sent at no extra cost but this is the only fault I had. The cabin looks great and is top quality and any problems you encounter erecting is easily dealt with by the many videos on the website. I am pleased with the purchase and service from start to finish.
Mr. Robert Taylor
Aug 31, 2016
From the date of order communication was excellent. Cabin delivered as specified and was exactly as described. If i need another one i would come back to these guys.
Mr. Peter Wiles
Jul 17, 2016
Just erected my Justine cabin and I'm very impressed with the quality of it. Because it is close to a wall I had to paint two sides before I put it up and being in one of our rare hot periods some of the boards warped but no need to worry as they went in easily. The whole experience has been a good one from start to finish, thank you Tuin .
Mr. Tim Hutchinson
Jun 13, 2016
Positive's;

A superbly designed and easy to build log cabin. The extensive blog's are a must to read through and we revisited bits throughout the build. The walls and roof were constructed in a day without any real problems. There was minimal effort required with most logs slotting together without excessive force needed. The floor and shingle roof over a further two days. As the blogs say, trust the instructions and all will be fine. The completed cabin still makes me smile when I look out of my kitchen window! Thank you Tuin!

Negatives;

There was a two week delay in delivery due to stock shortage; annoying BUT Tuin were in regular contact and did deliver when they had stock and on the day that had been agreed.

The generic floor pack made for hard work with additional effort required to make the joists out of 5 lengths to span the 4.7m internal length. Furthermore, the floorboards were just 10cms short of a full width which lead to much cutting slowing the build down. It would have been preferable to pay more and receive a tailored package. Additionally, the quality of some of the boards were poor which lead us to pick and choose which were scrapped and which were used. Admittedly the floor looks good and is solid and fit for purpose.

Overall a great experience and I would most definitely recommend Tuin to anyone reading this review.