The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Bespoke Log Cabin

 
8 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Neal Merry
Aug 1, 2019
Loving the bespoke log cabin. Service from Tuin was brilliant, when making sure the bespoke design fitted into our restricted space. Looking forward to many a time spent under the enjoying the outdoors. Would recommend Tuin to anyone looking for a log cabin, they say they are priced reasonably, it's better than that it's very good.
Howard
Jul 23, 2019
I recently bought a bespoke log cabin from Tuin and have just taken delivery of it but not yet built it.
I found the value for money very good compared to competitors and so far, the quality seems excellent.
At first I found it awkward just dealing via email but to be fair they always respond promptly and more importantly... accurately.
The instructions and videos are decent but there are still parts of the construction that require clarification so I used the support email which I found was excellent. Most of the time they got back with a good answer within an hour or two.
Also worth mentioning the delivery service was on time, helpful and polite.
Chris Sinclair
Jun 7, 2019
The advice and care with the detail of the order was first class, endless patience was much appreciated. The delivery from the factory was nothing short of awesome, everything went exactly to plan. We have yet to assemble the unit but am sure that if any problem exists it will be swiftly and efficiently dealt with, based on our present experience. Highly recommend Tuin UK
Sharon
May 25, 2019
We spent a lot of time researching log cabins and felt Tuin offered an excellent service. We went for a bespoke log cabin to accommodate all our families needs. The service we received having the plans drawn up,(Ben was very patient and quick to reply to any queries we had) the accurate timescale for delivery, the delivery itself by a knowledgeable friendly driver, to the quality of the cabin, we couldn't be more impressed. Three large pallets arrived and we spent the best part of a day sorting the wood, after which our garden resembled a wood yard. Ours was a large cabin 11 m x 5 m and it took 2 of us six days for the cabin to be up and water tight. Instructions were not overly detailed at times but with the blogs and online videos everything went well. We are very happy that we opted to build it ourselves. We have spent the subsequent 5 weekends insulating both floor and roof, getting electrics and water sorted and decking it our to our needs. We had enough spare wood to build a bar for our garden room and still some left over for planters. Thank you Tuin.
Ben
Feb 20, 2019
I was a little nervous ordering a bespoke cabin from Tuin, having not even seen a standard cabin in person. I shouldn't have been! Service has been fantastic, from ordering to delivery, to product quality, I couldn't have asked for more.
I researched many cabins and different companies before deciding on a bespoke design. This was so it would fit the space in the garden perfectly. It took nearly 3 months from initial order to delivery, but that was to be expected and it did include Christmas. Delivery was great, I live on a narrow terraced street and the driver brought it to the kerbside on the forklift. The pieces went together beautifully and I'm v impressed with the quality of manufacturing and best of all, it looks fantastic!

The only minor minor fault I could quibble would be that it would have been good to be kept updated on the order progress, but saying that, when I asked, they responded within 24hours everytime, so I really am clutching at straws!

Thank you Tuin, I have been singing your praises and recommending you to anyone that will listen! I think that speaks volumes in itself.
David Gordon
Jun 7, 2017
After spending hours online looking at a number of log cabin suppliers, we ultimately decided to go with Tuin. I am so glad that we did as the entire experience was really easy and the product is exceptional.
We purchased a bespoke cabin from Tuin which was made to our own design and built it ourselves. The quality of the timber parts was better than hoped for and apart from the odd piece needing a gentle bit of 'persuasion', it went together extremely easily.
We had a minor issue which gave us cause to contact Tuin (a couple of the EPDM adhesive cans had been damaged in transit) but after dropping the support address a quick email, the replacement adhesive was dispatched straight away and even delivered on a Saturday with great communication along the way.
Over all, I would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone and have already passed their details on to some friends.
Bruce Ward
May 3, 2016
Lanftoft, Lincolnshire.
I have had a bespoke cabin made by Tuin, 4 mtr x 3 mtr in a 58 mm log based on the yurrick cabin. it arrived as they said and was put up in a very speedy time by Phillip Osorio (who i have to say is very professional and polite man). Phillip advised me on the floor and roof Timber to get for the insulation. the cabin was built in one day and by 5 oclock Philip and his team had left. i was left with no mess, and with a stunning cabin with insulated floor and roof. i am very impressed with the standard of the Tuin cabin and with Phillips work. i am very please with our new cabin and would recommend Tuin and phillip Osorio to anyone. many thanks to you all for great support and a great cabin.
Mrs L. Cracknell
Jan 5, 2016
I recommend highly this company. It is the best customer service that I have ever experienced from original order, delivery to after sale. Every email was responded to quickly. The staff are helpful and charming. The end product is brilliant, excellent value for money. I am a very happy customer.