The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Barbara Log Cabin Gazebo 3.5 x 3.5m

 
12 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars: 
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars
 




Reviews

Ryan Gribbin
Sep 11, 2019
Item arrived well packaged on a pallet.
Wish they had the planks in order. So that it was easier to start building. Instead had to sort through the pieces to begin building.

Would definitely advise on upgrading to the easy roof.
4 rolls of hard wearing and easy to stick down roofing.

I had already built a decking platform ready for the gazebo.

Worth the money, and easy to put together.
Just needed some help with the roof. But the rest I managed to build myself.
Maxine
May 27, 2019
I recently purchased a Barbara Gazebo, I had a few questions before I ordered the item on line, so I called the customer service team and they were excellent. The delivery arrived on time by a friendly and cheerful driver and to my surprise he was able to forklift the one pallet just inside our garden which I was grateful he managed to do this.

It took myself and my husband a full day to put up the gazebo with no arguments! once we got going it was easy and fun to build. we are so pleased with the quality, service and the finish of the product.
Mr. Neil Tilley
Mar 12, 2019
This item was delivered on time, well wrapped and in perfect condition. It came with good instruction and although it was tricky to get started, once we got going it was easy to put up. All the parts were there. It looks exactly how we hoped and is good quality for the price. Very happy.
Rob
Aug 1, 2018
A really nice well constructed Gazebo. The website is full of useful information and videos to help you build and maintain it. Finishes off the corner of our garden a treat. Excellent service from all areas of Tuin.
Terry Smith
Apr 12, 2018
A very good product and a very professional company. It arrived when they said it would and It all slotted together as it states in the their instruction book, and with my son in-law's help we put it up in less than a day! It looks amazing and it's perfect for our hot tub! Thanks again for a brilliant Gazebo.
Mr. sean mowbray
Mar 19, 2018
I bought the Barbara log cabin as my tent style gazebo got destroyed by the snow. So knew I needed something more substantial. From the start the delivery driver was friendly and placed the pallet as close as possible to my house, which was great. There is alot of timber which took a while to move, but wasn't a problem. I have no experience with building something like this. Getting a flat base was the difficult bit but after that it was very easy to build. The only problem I had was 3 storm strips as there was nothing in the plans about them. I emailed Tuin and got a reply fast with a pdf of all the plans, i was missing the last page. Storm strips attached the gazebo looks great. The quality is very good every plank straight so fits very good. I would recommend Tuin to friends, very happy.
Sean
Dave Woodhouse
Jun 8, 2017
The Barbara Gazebo was a joy to construct from start to finish. It arrived on a very large lorry and the driver fork lifted the pallet the last 200 yards down our road and left it in an agreed position on the drive. All the pieces were available and the wood is very good quality.
I guess I could be critical of the foundation strips which were standard 3 by 2 and quite warped. I didnt use them anyway so it didnt affect me overly. The instructions were sufficient to follow by dont expect Ikea levels of detail. You have to know what you are doing and I had a few trial and error attempts before I got there.
I chose the EPDM roof and I can thoroughly recommend it. Looks a lot nicer than felt and was very easy to put down. 1 recommendation though: I purchased the 'witches hat' for drainage. This was a proper faff to put down. I recommend that you dish the roof as advised in Tuin blogs but leave the back open for run off into a gutter.
Great product and looks fab
Mr. David Bream
Sep 13, 2016
Reasonable price for the quality of the finished product. I found it well worth upgrading the roof and purchasing trim which finishes it off nicely. Easy to construct but the instructions sent were slightly wrong but after emailing customer service I received a call immediately and was able to solve the problem quickly.
Mr. Keith Cowan
Aug 23, 2016
Great quality product that was really easy to assemble. The service as fantastic including the sales experience, the helpful delivery driver and the post sale support and advice. 2 friends have already purchased cabins having seen mine. Would highly recommend.
Sam
Jul 21, 2016
Waste of money, I may of well paid some joiners to make one. It was so flimsy when erected, pretty sure myself and a few people could of pushed it over as there was no form of bracing. I had to pay some joiners to make it feel like it would stay standing. Facials? What were they about! What stops it from blowing away, nothing. Nothing positive to say about this product, throughly disappointed. I certainly would not reccomend!
Simon Dimelow
Jul 5, 2016
I bought this to go into a new play area we are constructing in our day nursery. We are yet to open the new area but we have assembled the cabin. It was really easy to put together, everything fitted, it took two of us about 5 hours from start to finish....Brilliant!!
Peter Watson
May 8, 2016
I would definitely recommend the Tuin Barbara Log Cabin, we wanted something enclosed to shelter the wind, but at the same time open to enjoy our hottub in all weathers, the Barbara has fulfilled our needs ideally. Ordering and Delivery was simple and efficient, I then checked and laid out the various componant pieces, and started the build, very easy to assemble. I did have one slight problem with the build, and that was quickly resolved, even out of hours technical support was available. All in all the whole experience from start to enjoying the cabin has been trouble and stress free,I would definitely reccomend Turin and their products. 5* Product 5* Company