The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Julia Log Cabin 3 x 5m

 
(22 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
22 results found
Show results 1 - 22
Adric marsh
Jul 24, 2018
Bought this in June 2018. Delivery was smooth and as described. Impressed with the quality of the material and precision - it’s chunky and tight fitting in a good way! Some of the pieces are a little warped / cracked but as they include a good number of spare sections it wasnt an issue. Had a go at assembly, took a few weekends with the help of my 12year old son. The sheer amount of support material available on the website together with the YouTube videos is really good. The final seal of approval came from a local shed company. When they installed a small side shed the wife found them admiring the nearly finished log cabin. They were very impressed by the quality and thought it cost more than it did
Mr. roger richardson
Apr 18, 2018
really good log cabin which only took a couple of days for 2 of us to build. Great service and the delivery driver was excellent.
Mr. Andrew Grant
Jan 8, 2018
A well thought up cabin fits together really well. Seemed to to be a lot of spare parts when finished building which is no bad thing. Service was excellent and turned up when requested. Cheers
Mr. Paul Johnson
Sep 3, 2017
After being a little nervous about ordering online I am delighted to say, we are absolutely thrilled with our new cabin. The cabin was erected by ourselves in a day with minimum fuss. Would recommend this product and company who are very efficient and easy to deal with. 10/10
neale king
Jun 13, 2017
Great cabin,went together very well with no problems,the delivery service was superb,very pleased and would recommend to anyone.
Philip
May 28, 2017
Great log cabin, built it myself, instructions are easy to follow. Efficient delivery service. Would highly recommend this log cabin.
Mr. Reuben Runghasawmi
Apr 23, 2017
The cabin looks great. It appears to be made of good quality timber and went together very well indeed. The cost & quality of the cabin compares very well to others I have researched.
The delivery was on time and the service from Tuin has been first class since, as I also bought other products ie treatment for the cabin.
Philip Rhind-Tutt
Mar 23, 2017
Delivery: prompt, the driver let me know when it was imminent, and it was very efficiently dropped off.
Moving: this is a very big package, but very well constructed. It took a while to unwrap and move around the back of the house, but it was all in very good condition.
Construction: a concrete base had been prepared, friends had been called upon, tea was in ample supply. We started at 9.30 a.m., and finished the main structure, including the roof, by 3.00 p.m. Only the shingles and the floor remained to do.
We used the instructions which were very clear, although struggled with the directions for the door.
The result was amazing. Even better than it looked in the catalogue. In terms of value for money and quality of product I think this is an outstanding product.
Mark Draper
Mar 11, 2017
We recently bought the Julia log cabin from Tuin and have been really pleased with both the quality of the service from Tuin and the product itself. Had no problems with the delivery or putting it together. Would not hesitate to recommend Tuin to anyone looking at buying a log cabin.
Mr. Peter Neale
Feb 6, 2017
This log cabin is the best on the market purchased in December 2016. Wanted a Garden Office so found this on line. Tuin this is the best on the market. I will put some pictures on when finished. I would recommend this log cabin to anyone.
Mr. Peter Neale
Feb 5, 2017
Would like to say thanks to all the staff for a great service of my JULIAN log cabin / office. I would recommend these log cabins to anyone looking for a garden office. I will put some pictures up when finished with the interior.
Jason N
Jan 12, 2017
The whole process from purchasing the cabin, through to delivery and construction all went extremely well and I put this down to two things; 1. The product is excellent. In this case the Julia 40mm log cabin. Everything fitted together perfectly, the timber was in excellent condition, and the installation guide easy to follow, and 2. The employees I spoke to were excellent, both in terms of product knowledge and customer service. I will definitely be recommending Tuin, and will no doubt be purchasing from them again in the future. When I get round to it I'll post a photo blog of the build too.
Michael Newbery
Dec 10, 2016
Excellent cabin and a first class experience with tuin. Definitely recommend
Ed Goddard
Nov 1, 2016
A fantastic cabin - great service from Tuin with really easy to follow instructions. Well done Tuin!
Tim Stamp
Oct 2, 2016
I bought this brilliant log cabin a few months ago, and have used it almost daily since I built it.

I have blogged about my log cabin experience here: https://stampy.me/2016/09/my-new-workshop/

I wholly recommend Tuin to anyone who wants an affordable and high-quality log cabin, with upstanding service and informational online resources to boot.
Stuart Tresadern
Sep 30, 2016
Great quality and service around. Highly recommended if you are looking for a quality product with high quality service.
Mrs. Helen Sharkey
Sep 7, 2016
Product as described. Great service from start to finish. Happy with this cabin, easy to build. From ordering to delivery, all went according to schedule. Delivery driver was so helpful and polite. Would recommend using this company.
Mr. Nigel Frith
Jul 24, 2016
Chuffed to bits with Tuin.
Ease of ordering, helpful delivery driver, well packaged pallet, all peices present and correct.

I started building the cabin on friday morning and completed the build sunday afternoon with no help.
Following the instructions and building plan was easy and the build went super smooth with all parts fitting together nicely.

A solid base and regular checks that its level and square make the build a dream to do.
Cannot recommend these buildings highly enough.
Mr. Mick Park
Jun 3, 2016
The julia cabin arrived as arranged however it transpired it was minus the floor pack I had ordered and two timber bearers. The driver was very apologetic and suggested I contacted Turin direct, which I did. Very impressed with the service, Turin accepted responsibility and dispatched the items the following day. There was also an issue with the quantity ant type of shingles dispatched which again was resolved without issue. the quality of the cabin is very good although i have a slight issue with on of the bottom boards warping upwards, i have only just built the cabin (which was also exposed to a storm untreated) so will be waiting a while for it to settle down. The assembly was very straight forward and the information available on the website excellent. There were some hidden costs with the project which you should allow for, this is nothing to do with Turin; the concrete base was about #500 and the paint in total about #260. All in all I have so far been very happy with the quality and cost of the cabin and also the service.
Olivia
Mar 31, 2016
Fantastic service from helpful friendly staff. Delivery prompt and exactly on schedule. Driver very helpful and skilled. Quality log cabin thanks to all involved. Very happy
Mr. Mick Park
Mar 30, 2016
The Julia cabin arrived as arranged however it was minus the floor pack I had ordered and two timber bearers. The driver was very apologetic and suggested I contacted Turin direct, which I did. Very impressed with the service, Turin accepted responsibility and dispatched
the items the following day. There was also an issue with the quantity and type of shingles dispatched which again was resolved without issue. the quality of the cabin is very good although I have a slight issue with on of the bottom boards warping upwards, I have only just built the cabin (which was exposed to storm Katie untreated) so will be waiting a while to see if it settles down. The assembly was very straight forward and the information available on the website excellent. There were some hidden costs with the project which you should allow for, this is nothing to do with Turin; the concrete base was about £500 and the paint in total about £260. All in all I have so far been very happy with the quality and cost of the cabin and also the service.
Heather & John Moon
Mar 27, 2016
On Thursday 24th March, we took delivery of our Julia cabin and a rocking chair. The delivery driver was super efficient, very pleasant, and helpful. The cabin went up easily, following your abundance of helpful tips and was finished in two days by enthusiastic amateurs! Your operation from ordering, delivery and quality of the cabin is second to none. We previously built a cabin in our last house and there is no comparison to the sheer quality of yours. The rocking chair was excellent quality as well. I would not hesitate in recommending Tuin as a first rate company! Thank you so much!