The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Jenny Log Cabin 4.5 x 3.5m

 
34 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Damian
Aug 30, 2019
If you are considering other firms to supply your shed then that is totally understandable, it's what I did and I ended up settling for Tuin because of reviews like this. All I can say is it was a good decision. Never having done anything like this before all i can say is it was easy. The base was down and the shed delivered 50m away from my house and I had to carry it round piece by piece. Every part of this build I did totally on my own, with the exception of putting the roof on when my 11 year old daughter was handing me boards. It went together perfectly. Just like a lego set. Even lifting the joists in place was done by me alone, not easy but I'm a relatively for 48 year old. 3 days in total to get it up and roof on and only because I was looking after my kids at the same time. Treating and decorating the interior took another week but all in all it's been a doddle. You cant go wrong with Tuin , I fully expect to be enjoying it and being rewarded with the value it has put on my home for the next 20 years. Thank you Tuin.
Mr. Thomas Little
Jul 18, 2019
Highly delighted with my Jenny Cabin, it was easy to order and they delivery was on schedule as stated and the driver could not have been more helpful with unloading and placing in our yard where we wanted it was out of the way. We used a recommended fitter and their service was first class and very helpful with advice towards the cabin. We have highly recommend our purchase of a Jenny Cabin to our friends.
Mrs. Alison Bowler
Jul 16, 2019
I’m so pleased with my purchase it looks fantastic delivered on time at my own request fantastic quality easy to install all you need to no is on there website take a look ! .
Mr. Richard Crook
Jun 23, 2019
Great workshop...great service all the way through....great build....in one word QUALITY...I have recommended it lots of people
Mr. Middleton
Jun 11, 2019
5 stars all the way! Website has a massive choice of log cabins to choose one that suited me! Ordering process was simple and easy, chose a delivery week that suited me. Informed in advance which day it was coming, driver called about an hour before.
Delivery was spot on. Forklifted onto driveway no probs and driver very helpful.
Delivery was about 10am and had unpacked entire pallet and cabin built up the eaves height by end of the day by myself. Had watched all Richards videos previously and didn't have any problems with the build after that. Highly recommend watching them and reading the info from his blog too.
Took another couple of days to finish the roof boards and shingles and floor, a lot of hammering in nails!
The quality of timber is excellent and the finished build looks great. The shingles just sets it off!
Some spare logs came with it, am guessing it's in case you find issues with warping or damage and waiting for a replacement would be frustrating, but I found nothing wrong with any of the logs.
Seemed like the sensible option was to follow tradition and use the spare logs to make a bar. The painting / treatment can wait!
Very please with my purchase.
Aidan Kehoe
May 22, 2019
Very happy with the product and delivery, exactly what it say's on the tin. Window to door was broken in transit and sent out a replacement with no drama or quibble. Highly recommend after touring garden centres with prices way over what was paid and lesser quality in my opinion. If your thinking of purchasing a cabin, look no further.
Harry Lee
Jan 16, 2019
An excellent product provided by an excellent Company.
Simple on-line ordering.
Delivered as promised.
Quality precision timber machining.
Good instructions with on-line help, as required.
Easy construction
Impressive final product.
martin caddick
Jan 7, 2019
After several weeks researching summerhouses decided on Tuin. It was simple to arrange, the people I dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and they even delayed the delivery when we had some building problems. The delivery driver and mate were really good to get it into the garage and the build was pretty straightforward. Read the instructions and watch the Video it really is invaluable and one phone call resolved a minor problem. All our friends and family think it's great build quality and value for money. Glad I went with them.
Paul Scott
Sep 13, 2018
After my online purchase everything went like clockwork from delivery to erecting the cabin great instructions and well detailed, just pay attention to the advice from the online video base level and frame square. All in I love my cabin really great value and great customer service well done.
Mr. Andrew Burnham
Jul 11, 2018
We bought the 4.5M X 3.5M Jenny cabin after a lot of review reading for lots of sites, trawling around local garden centres & shed/summerhouse manufacturers & found that TUIN were by far the most reasonably priced for what you get. I have to say that the whole experience with TUIN from ordering online to delivery was faultless. The delivery driver arrived on a bank holiday Monday, yes a Bank holiday Monday, as arranged & was expert at what he does & very friendly. The cabin was packed well & at first glance & looked to be made from good material.
On unpacking it was apparent that our first impression was correct as the components were well made from quality wood.
The instructions that come with the cabin are very sparse, but there are loads of instructions & videos on line, which I recommend reading & watching them, as they are excellent.
Me & my wife had the foundation beams down & walls up in half a day & I fitted the roof boards in the rest of that day.
It took me another day & a half in total to fit the optional lagging & shingles to the roof. The information/videos on fitting the lagging & roof shingles were spot on.
I was extremely pleased with the quality of the free shingles I received & the results once fitted.
The door hinges needed some adjustment, as was advised in the online instructions, but were easy to do & the doors fitted very well once done.
Overall I am extremely happy with our Jenny Cabin & have recommended TUIN & their products to family, friends & work colleagues & some have already purchased & others are going to purchase their own TUIN cabin.
Mr. Barry Smith
May 2, 2018
I was very impressed with your delivery driver, manoeuvring the fork lift in a restricted area. As for the cabin it went together very easily without having to ease any joints. compared to other log cabins the quality is at the top.
Martin rodger
Apr 29, 2018
Great quality cabins and great email support. Tuin have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Mr. Michael Paduano
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent product. Very good quality timber , very accurately machined. A few extra bits just in case of problems. Easy to assemble. Brief instructions but Tuin blog is brilliant if you are not sure about anything. 2 person job to put together - purlins for example are quite heavy and it helps to have 2 people to drive in the longer beams. Looks fantastic when finished. Whole assembly including roof shingles finished within 2 days.
Mr. Mark Hutchinson
Apr 18, 2018
I’ve been thinking about a log cabin for some time, my friend gave me a tuin catalogue so I went online to look into them more. As soon as I saw the amount of advice - free to anyone in the market for a cabin, I knew I’d found the right company. The Jenny fitted my needs perfectly. It took me and my b I l 4 4 hours to build but the roof took a fair bit longer as I was also insulating it with 50mm boards. I also insulated the floor as per the guide on the website. I’ve just had electric installed. Now I need to furnish it and treat/ paint it. I would 100% recommendation tuin to others as I already have to a friend who has just finished his. Well done to all at tuin for their FREE, professional advice
Mr. russell gavin
Nov 29, 2017
Superb quality easy to put together, really helpfull online instructions, would recomend to anyone.
Mr. Paul Carroll
Jul 31, 2017
Recently built the Jenny cabin, took just over a day and found everything very straightforward. Pleased with the cabin and still to finish the inside as a pub shed. Only gripe is the 18mm flooring, I found the boards varied in width and some of them were damaged. The quality of the cabin is excellent but flooring is not the same quality. Still to build the annexe cabin.
Lorraine
Jul 20, 2017
Great service. Fantasic quality log cabin. Would highly recommend.
Lorraine
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic log cabin, looks great and excellent quality. Great service from Tuin. Would definitely recommend this company and log cabin.
Mrs. Grace Heathfield
May 9, 2017
Overall, we are very happy with our log cabin and feel it is of good quality and very good value for money. We did encounter problems - the delivery driver damaged one of the pieces and although Tuin would have replaced it our time schedule was so tight we had to go ahead and use the damaged piece. For this reason I would recommend purchasers to allow for the possibility of having to wait for replacement parts. The second problem was in getting the doors to fit in the frame and meet properly in the middle. If you struggle with putting an Ikea wardrobe together don't even think about trying to do this yourself. However, think very carefully before hiring a random tradesman to do it for you - we spoke to a joiner about helping with the doors and his solution would have been to dispense with Tuin's frame and knock up one of his own. We decided to dispense with him! Lesson learnt - read all the instructions and watch all the videos before you start and refer to them regularly even after you start. In spite of this, the whole building was completed very quickly and we were soon able to move on to fitting out the inside.
It is now 6 months on and the wood is starting to shrink slightly in the dry weather but we have used the cabin as a spare bedroom since January and it has been warm and dry and exactly what we wanted. (Please note, we insulated and dry-lined our cabin. The floor is also insulated and we plan to add a carpet at a later date as it is still a bit cold in bare feet.)
The buying process was very straightforward and I'm pleased to say I have not been bombarded with marketing emails since (unlike most online purchases these days).
Mr. Brian Mitchell
Mar 2, 2017
I'm absolutely delighted with my Jenny double glazed log cabin and the aftersales service and support from Tuin. The price was very competitive too !!

Tuin's website is a wealth of knowledge. I spent a lot of time reading the reviews, watching videos etc which I count as time well spent before placing my order.

I'm an electrical mechanical engineer and not a carpenter but found the build relatively easy although I took my time over it. It was a 2-man effort by me and a neighbour up to getting the walls up and roof boards on. After that I finished the job myself.

Whenever I was apprehensive about a build stage a quick review of the "Log cabin fitting walkthrough" video soon put me at ease.

I had to make one call to customer services about a wrong part being despatched. The free of charge replacement (which did not holdup the build) was with me within two days.

I would also like to add a plaudit regarding the delivery. I live in a small coastal village which is accessed by narrow single track roads. Therefore I was concerned about the delivery getting to my home. When the delivery driver called ahead of his arrival I made arrangements to meet him outside the village. I had agreed with a neighbour to have the option to drop the cabin package there but there was no problem. The driver parked up his lorry and took the pack on his Moffett forklift the 400m to my home. He manoeuvred it through my narrow gateway to the perfect spot for me to unpack.

I have recommended Tuin to many friends and family. Well done Tuin !!
Mr. stuart wass
Feb 1, 2017
I was very pleased with my Logcabin , it was a pleasure to put together I'm glad I followed the instructions and watched the installation videos as they were very helpful.
Wayne Hall
Nov 24, 2016
AMAZING PRODUCT and we couldn't be happier. Excellent service from the TUIN support staff. Delivery was well organized and the actual cabin erection was amazingly easy and the end result was a quality cabin that will give us years of use and happy memories.
Mr. robert pope
Nov 7, 2016
This log is easy to put but do check the window positions as I don't and had to take half of it down.
Very good quality cabin. No problem with this. Build.
10/10
Thanks
R pope
Robert Rankin
Nov 7, 2016
Absolutely love my cabin so so happy with it
Mr. Stuart Horwood
Sep 26, 2016
Sitting in my new home office, i feel the need to write a quick review on this great company/ product. I will start with saying i spent 3-4 months looking into getting a log cabin and after careful consideration we went with Tuin. The main reasons being that there website had so much useful information to help us, any time i contacted them with questions (some of which seem stupid now) they have responded very quick (even outside of office hours!) The product arrived on time exactly when they said it would, everything was in perfect condition apart from one small trim which was damaged. I sent email over and a new one arrived within 48hrs! All instructions where very clear making building a breeze, any problems i have encountered where due to me getting carried away i think lol. Product quality is amazing, my only small gripe is i just wish that the windows / door had a better more secure locking system (although this can be added i guess) If i knew how to upload photos to the website i would love to share as we feel we adapted our log cabin in a great way to suit our needs and very happy with outcome. I would also like to say special thank you to Philip, he went above and beyond to contact me regarding afew issues (again i think they where caused by myself) Many thanks guys!
Mr. janet carr
Sep 15, 2016
Very happy with log cabin
Will Pilling
Aug 25, 2016
We received excellent customer service, The delivery driver was very fantastic, as for the cabin itself we love it. It took 2 days to build and was pretty straight forward the instructions aren't the best but there is always someone on hand to answer any questions. We can't wait to make the finishing touches and start using our cabin.
Mr. Rohit Parekh
Jul 4, 2016
Jenny Log Cabin has been installed in my back garden and it just looks fabulous. We are very pleased we bought the cabin from Tuin after a detail search on the internet & going through lots of reviews. Philip Ossorio and his team of installers did a superb job setting it up. The only minor problem was we ran short of shingle tiles. E mailed Tuin & they are going to send us a shingle pack. Otherwise Tuin service was superb. Tuin response by e mail is very prompt and quick.
Roger Michael Francis Gransden
Jun 5, 2016
All aspects of the price, service, delivery and the product quality of the Jenny Log Cabin were extremely good. The assembly instructions were not that easy to follow and caused some delay and frustration, though there is a wealth of useful information on Tuin's website. It is essential to get everything right from the base upwards to ensure the cabin gives years of trouble free satisfaction.
Christopher Hague
Apr 23, 2016
Hugely satisfied with our Jenny Log Cabin. Initially, I thought this was a flat pack from hell. But it transpired construction was simple - easy to sort out timbers following video and the paper instructions.
Mr. Andrew Boulter
Apr 14, 2016
Brilliant product,went together with no fuss! Looks stunning, so much so that our friends have ordered one! Great service from ordering to delivery. We had done the research and you were the best quality for the best price around! Can't praise you enough!
Mark Rudder
Apr 5, 2016
First class product, from a fantastic company.
I purchased my jenny log cabin from Tuin mainly based on their exellent Web site, with really good advice, building tips, and blogs, and I was not disappointed.
The cabin is a great size and was certainly straight forward to build, from the ground up to roof height was only a couple of hours, and the credit for this goes to the blogs on how to build a log cabin on tuin website, I had viewed, and read all of their advice prior to delivery, so when the day came to put it together I was well prepared, especially the tip of don't worry about all the bits you cannot identify, the pallet it arrives on is well packed and uses off Cutts of similar items to keep it neat, so parts you don't understand could just be that!
Once built the cabin is very sturdy, and looks great, and will be a great space for entertaining.
A big thank you must go out to the whole team at tuin, when fitting the roof tiles, i made a schoolboy error and overlapped the tiles too much, when I called them and explained, they went above and beyond what most other companies and sent another pack out on the next delivery iny area ( next day in my case) , i seriously doubt you would get that anywhere else! Also emails are responded to very quickly, and also on a couple of occasions after hours, again, where else would you get that service, so i will sum this review up by saying the Jenny log cabin is an excellent product, sold by a first class company to deal with . ☆☆☆☆☆+
Mr. Richard Cousins
Mar 25, 2016
Researched log cabins for a few weeks, and was going to purchase elsewhere till I started reading customer reviews and feedback on other sites. Discovered Tuin and when you spend time reading their web site you realise Tuin are the company to buy from. Contact has been first class and a difficult delivery (a narrow lane) was not an issue for the driver. I left the cabin packed up while a concentrated on the base, this you will soon find is the most CRITICAL part of the build, spend some time on it, mine took several days, but 100% flat and solid. When in packing the cabin this took a couple of hours as I was doing it on my own and moving it 100 yards into the garden. Once checked off ( no bits missing) and no damage to the parts. First layer is again important review the many videos and instructions to get this right. The rest of the build went very well, keep checking its square and level every couple of layers. Windows and doors seem quite simple, again any adjustments are all on the web. The instructions I have found to be very simple to follow, however if you encounter a problem double check the video at each stage and look in the web for trouble shooting as you go.

Plenty of fixings were supplied with the cabin for the floor and roof, so the odd lost nail or bent one are not missed.

I built the bpcabin on my own in 8 hours, excluding the roofing tiles. Not too bad, I have spent about 5 hours in the past with a garden shed, which was mainly heavy big prefabricated sheets.

The cabin is extremely sturdy, a builder friend looked at it, and said he couldn't have built this himself with raw materials at the cost so very good value for money. Would highly recomend the cabin and Tuin. 10/10