The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 
  • Quick delivery
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Chloe Log Cabin 4 x 3m

 
(74 Reviews)  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars: 
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
74 results found
Show results 1 - 74
Mr. geoff eltham
Jan 5, 2019
Arrived on date specified, driver polite and skilled. Cabin assembly went very well , well constructed and looks great. Just need to add home touches to make it perfect, well pleased. Thanks Sue & Geoff.
Mr. Martin Parsons
Jan 5, 2019
excellent - very sturdy and stable
Tony Samuels
Dec 19, 2018
I bought my log cabin 6 weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. The delivery driver was very helpful and drop it where I wanted it.
I recommend that when you get the package that you take the time to sort the parts into their numbered parts, it makes it so easy to erect. I erected the log cabin on my own but I would say that 4 metre are the largest size that should be tackled on your own, I am a physically fit 68 year old, I took 1/2 a day for the walls, 1 day the roof. Some of the planks were slightly bowed, but this is to be expected when working with natural material, but they do slot in and just need an extra bit of care and persuasion with a mallet to fit them together..
The shingles take a relative long time to put up, but it is worth taking your time to get a very good and satisfying result.
My only criticism is that the bottom panel of the doors are only 12mm thick and are fitted on the outside, which makes it easy to be broken into. I have used some of the extra wood supplied to double line them on the inside for extra security.
I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a log cabin to seriously consider using Tuin, any queries that you have are answered very quickly on their web site.
Keith Mills
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely log cabin, very easy to put together and the quality is excellent. I built it single handed and had no problems at all as the pieces slotted together very simply. The free shingles took no time to cover the roof and look beautiful, my neighbours are looking on with envy as I'm starting to paint the interior of my new 'man cave'. Many thanks Tuin for a wonderful product and thanks to the very helpful delivery driver who used his forklift to drop the kit in my front garden so I had less distance to move the parts into the back garden.
Mr. Steve Delaney
Aug 13, 2018
A very good experience from start to finish. Nice friendly informative office staff to the driver who delivered. The product itself is really high spec and the finish is very pleasing. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who wants a superior product which is quality through and through.
Mr. Ben Hewlett
Aug 8, 2018
I was very impressed and pleased with my log cabin from Tuin. They were extremely helpful with any questions I had before and after the purchase. The delivery was easy and the driver was very helpful getting it as close as he could to the side entrance to our garden. The instructions were pretty basic but with the online information and videos the assembly was pretty straight forward. I managed to get it up in a day with the help of a friend. I got the free shingles which look really good and they took almost another day to get them all in and looking good. I was a little dissapointed with the optional extra of the floor. Many of the boards had lots of holes and knotts in them, I’m not sure I would encourage going for the floor option. On the whole I am over the moon with my new cabin and it’s looking great. I would highly reccomend using Tuin and the Chloe cabin is a great value for money. Thanks
Mr. Michael Dutton
Jul 23, 2018
Delivery was good with no problems. Had a bit of a problem when starting building cabin one of the starter logs was too big. Had to send emails back and forth which was a bit frustrating. Had to wait 3 days for replacement which put me back quite a bit. Other than that the build was fairly easy. Really happy with the quality.
S.Gonzalez
Jul 3, 2018
Like other reviewers...I have spent many hours researching summerhouses on the internet...but time and again I have come back to this website and all the positive comments left by other reviewers.
Tuin did not disappoint. From ordering to delivery to out of hours support...Tuin get 5 stars. I know people that have bought cabins from other websites...but still visit Tuin for all the information the site has. Special thanks to Philip for the out of hours support - he (unluckily) seemed to be on hand to respond to all my questions...within 30 minutes or less! I will post a detailed review of the installation with pics etc but if you are thinking of investing in a summerhouse...you cant do much better than Tuin.
Marie OToole
Jun 16, 2018
TBH I do not usually write reviews but on this occasion the product and the company more than met my expectations:-
Web site excellent
Delivery on time
No damage and very helpful friendly driver
Excellent value for money - really we did our research and our 40mm log cabin was the best on offer
Instructions great (but you must read them)
Product very high spec and easy to build
Cannot fault in anyway - get the base right and goes up like a jigsaw puzzle - fail to get the base right and you will have problems.
Free shingles were brilliant
Our flags run down by 2” at the back end so we just changed the back piece to 4” base priece of tantalised wood and used splitters on the sides saved loads of time and worked a treat, joiner did this for us, perfectly level before we started the cabin build.
Would recommend product I am so pleased with finished product.
Andy Wilks
Jun 15, 2018
WE have been very happy with our experience with Tuin, I ordered the Chloe cabin online and awaited delivery, and I cannot fault the delivery experience, the delivery is made using an articulated lorry with a demountable fork truck. The lorry would have had a difficult time down our street, so he parked up nearby and used the fork truck to deliver to or drive, very polite and professional.
Onto the build, the cabin walls went up fairly easy, we had a few issues with warped logs but sorted them with a clamp, we also had two small logs missing, but managed to sort it out with a spare log, the roof went on easily, and then the shingles, they look great but probably the hardest part of the build for me, check out you tube videos for fitting before you start. On the whole we are pleased with the cabin, we still need to lay the floor and finish off other little bits, but it looks good and feels solid, hopefully it will give us years of enjoyment.
Eddie Dowd
Jun 5, 2018
Very pleased with our Chloe Log Cabin which I installed myself.
I was worried about the installation but if you take the time to read all the information and watch the videos on their web site it makes the installation straight forward.
Ordering the cabin was easy, the delivery was handled effortlessly by the driver, even arrived a day early.
The quality of the cabin is great, my only criticism and it's a minor one is that the roof panels could be a little thicker. Everything else about the log cabin is solid so its a shame the roof panels were a little less so. Once the roof is together it's strong enough.
Would definitely recommend Tuin log cabins to anyone who asks.
David
May 30, 2018
I recently purchase the cabin and having reviewed the site decided I would self build. The customer service received from the company was excellent, ordering was easy, delivery was very efficient and the materials and instructions were of excellent quality. The build went fine and any questions I had were promptly answered by Tuin even their out of hours service responded within the hour which was great. The cabin is now in situ and looks great the roof shingles really were worth upgrading.
John
May 13, 2018
The Chloe was ordered as we were running out of space in the house and my office needed more room to expand.

This Cabin is the perfect size for us, it's no longer just my office space, but the study room for the kids, extra storage and a great place to hide away if you need some quiet.

The Whole building went together amazingly easily and quickly. I had taken note from a lot of the blogs written about base design and insulation, so was well prepared when the unit turned up. The delivery driver was amazing and as per the blog the driver is a man who knows how to drive a fork lift! Great guy very friendly and helpful and on time!!

We insulated the base with 100mm of calorex and also the roof with 100mm so we are not going to worry about being out in the winter months as the building comes up to temperature very quickly and stays warm with no effort. I have coated the woodwork externally with the carefree protectant which acts like a water proof breathable covering and is easily applied.

The main point was keeping the frame of the base flat and squaring the building as the layers went together - no gaps between the logs and windows and doors fitted a treat.

Would recommend this brand to anyone looking for a Cabin, it is quite clear from the amount of information and help offered on the website, that if you do your research this is a quality brand that achieve customer satisfaction through knowledge of the product.

One very happy new office owner and wife who can escape to a quiet room when the noise form the kids gets too much! ;0)
Nick Harvey
May 8, 2018
Very pleased with our purchase, good quality, workman tidy and hard working. Looks great would thoroughly recommend Tuin to friends and relatives
Mike Amery
May 6, 2018
Generally I'm very pleased with the Chloe log cabin. The design, build quality and assembly process are all sound.
The email advice I requested during the build was prompt and helpful.
We hit a problem with the end apex pieces and the top logs not matching for height, which we were able to solve by filling in with additional timber, but this did seem to be a production fault, and it caused us some delay.
Two of us (one an experienced carpenter) put up the log cabin in 2 days, including roof boards but excluding shingles.
We constructed a timber frame as a base, which took quite a lot of work, but seems to work well.
I found all the features and videos on the Tuin website very informative.
Mrs. Maxine Moulton
Apr 27, 2018
Extremely pleased with our log cabin. Loads of very valuable information on Tuin Web site. A great product, and superb value for the quality build. Communication, and delivery cannot fault. The cabin was erected in a day. My only niggle are the written instructions, which other reviewees had also mentioned. Maybe a pictorial instruction (those of us used to flatpack furniture guides, I won't mention any names!) maybe worth looking into.
Overall, fabulous, and am really looking forward to kitting out as my creative space. Thanks Tuin
Ms. Merrick
Apr 17, 2018
I purchased from Tuin mainly because of the reviews, i haven't been disappointed, in fact the Chloe has exceeded my expectations. The double glazed doors kept it warm in the snow! Quality from order, through delivery,
easy installation, to working in my treasured office. i ordered the floor, more than enough boards and easy lay. i would recommended Tuin to anyone considering more outside space.
Mrs. Sheila Paterson
Apr 12, 2018
Such a great log cabin. I was amazed that right through the very cold weather, it was still cosy inside. I've kitted it out as a small gym and at the other end have my cutting table and sewing machine.
Miss. Wen Chen
Mar 31, 2018
It’s a wonderful purchase. All emails before delivery were answered rapidly. Had no issues with delivery, all well packed and protected.
Timbers look fine and easy to build up. The only thing can be improved is the user manual and instruction is too simple, can be more detailed for DIYer.
John Ivor George
Mar 17, 2018
There’s not much more to say about Tuin except to say they are the best company I have ever done deal with the service was fantastic the staff was very friendly and helpful the Chloe Log Cabin is absolutely brilliant know the delivery driver was brilliant he put it exactly where I wanted it to be brilliant
Mr. Martin Ford
Feb 8, 2018
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. From the quality of photo's, in-depth description and detailed instructions gave me the confidence to purchase the Chloe Cabin. The 'Package' was delivered precisely as described, delivery driver was very helpful.
The product quality was far better than expected and actually far easier to construct than some flat pack products. A good guide for other buyers of these cabins is to view the various videos you provide whilst waiting for your cabin to arrive. Overall, I am very impressed with product and service. Well done Tuin.
Mr. Andrzej Z
Jan 25, 2018
Really nice cabin. Very good quality and easy to assemble. Took me just over one day to do it on my own and another day to install the shingles and finish the roof. The service and communication were great too. Very happy overall.
Mr. WILLIAM MACKINTOSH
Jan 21, 2018
Hello. We purchases the Chloe log cabin and must say it is beautiful. From ordering to delivery was easy Tuin staff were very helpful and really friendly over the phone, nothing was a problem (not that there was any problems Walpole's the delivery company were great
Dave the driver really went out of his way to help install the pallet where I needed (Infact he drove the fork lift truck about 3/4 of a mile. Really appreciated that Dave
The cabin went together well without any trouble infact sorting out the bits and erecting to the roof stsge took me myself aye only a day, then roofed and installed the shingles the next
Real quality and excellent value for money
Top marks to Tuin & Walpoles
Willie & Hazel Mackintosh
david lowe
Jan 18, 2018
Delivered on time and without fuss. I used the recommended local chap to put it up. Excellent job well worth using them. So far it ticks all the boxes
Ron Read
Jan 11, 2018
I have received the cabin. As yet, I have not started construction, however, the quality of the supplied timber looks to be excellent. All straight and true! The process of ordering was very straightforward with the team members being extremely helpful. Also, the ability to choose delivery week meant that site could be prepared in advance. I will certainly be recommending Tuin to anyone else looking for garden buildings. I did spend quite some time researching various options, and they offered the best quality and value for money. Many thanks
Dave Wright
Dec 23, 2017
Well, after loads of research, sort of knowing what we wanted (primarily a ‘studio’ which was detached from the rest of the house) we happened across Tuin’s website. The spec., quality and price seemed too good to be true, having had a quote from a local ‘cabin’ supplier, which was far more than we wanted to pay, for a lesser spec.. We had original reservations about the ‘putting it together’, but having looked at the instructions, and watched the video several times, we decided to go ahead.
We couldn’t be more delighted – the result being way, way above our expectations. We took heed of the need for a sound, strong, level base, so we spent time, and a little money on timber and postcrete (the cabin destination was on a slope), but having prepared the base accurately in accordance with the website instructions, the building of the cabin was a simple process. Both my wife and I were able to take part (up to roof stage, when it was left to me :-) ). From delivery (which also was excellent – living on a steep road, the driver used his fork lift to manoeuvre the pack from his lorry (about ½ mile away) to our drive), to completion, the cabin was up and roofed in 2 days. Superb quality, looks amazing, and now painted, our cabin has given us an extra room, which enhances the whole property.
In short, preparation is key… if that’s right, and you sort of know what you’re doing, this is a fabulous product. My wife described it as Lego for grown-ups!
Mr. David Rice
Nov 14, 2017
Outstanding service from start to finish. Rarely these days do I bother to write reviews but the service and quality of the cabin was simply first class. The whole process from placing the order, making payment, to taking delivery was spot on.

The quality of manufacture, finish and on line guides made building the cabin a straightforward process. It went up in just a day!!

Would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin.
Mr. Dean Smith
Nov 6, 2017
Lovely cabin.. Two of us got it up to roof level in half a day, and we'd never done one before. Roof on in about the same time.

Roof shingles look amazing, they were the only time consuming bit, probably about a day on my own.

Really good product and great peace of mind that it'll be in the family for many years to come. Very pleased I chose a Tuin cabin, and not a cheaper imitation.
Diane Stone
Oct 11, 2017
Cabin was delivered with minimal fuss a day early. Everything was there - no missing parts. It was erected by my landscape gardeners and looks just fabulous. The free black roof slates set it off perfectly. The service provided by Tuin was excellent. They are always available at the end of the phone, and have communicated well throughout the duration of the order, including delivery and invoicing. Not the cheapest log cabin on the market, but the quality of the product and excellent execution of the order from start to finish surpasses any instinct to save a few pounds.
Mr. Bryan Watkins
Oct 7, 2017
Delivery of the Shed was performed with some excellence, even though the articulated lorry could not get down the narrow village lanes it was no trouble for the driver to deliver it the remainder of the distance by Fork lift truck.
Unpacking was straight forward but a bit of concentration needed to match pieces to the list supplied, as they are not marked or numbered.
Once the initial layer of the cabin was laid, and it was ensured that all was square, building progressed quickly.
Unfortunately we did have two important pieces that were a bit warped. Namely the first layer of the back wall and the main purlin. However these problems were overcome, and all progressed well.
One observation is that once the order for the log cabin is placed it would be helpful to have the building instructions sent before hand to enable base planning to be easier.
I was VERY impressed with the TUIN web site and all of the info that was available.
Would certainly recommend Tuin Log Cabins to anyone. To my knowledge there are three in our small village, and all recipients are very pleased with the product.
Mr. CHARLES T BEVAN
Oct 2, 2017
I am so pleased with my choice of Cabin from Tuin. The process of ordering, receiving and constructing the Cabin has been very straightforward and indeed an overall pleasurable experience. The delivery of all the component parts was an efficient operation carried out by Brian a most helpful and courteous man. I was able to unpack and identify all the different pieces ready for the construction to begin at the weekend. The most testing part of the build was correcting the levels of the concrete base pad but once that was achieved the timbers just slotted together like clockwork. We finished day one with a lovely solid cabin and completed the laying of roof shingles in a further half a day. Since then I have been building up the recommended layers of preservative and paint and must say it is looking great. The final step remaining is the installation of the floor which hopefully we will,complete within the next few days. Thanks Tuin for a great produc and a great service.
Mr. Michael Billany
Sep 19, 2017
As a 70 year old working on my own during one of the wettest and windiest summers I can remember, I was delighted at how straightforward the building process turned out to be. Although you will want to get started immediately, it is absolutely essential to take time to read all of the information provided, in particular the extra instructions that come with the kit. I decided that I knew exactly how to construct the door frame and when I realised I had done it incorrectly I had to go back a stage and then read the instructions! The cabin is now finished and I'm delighted at the quality and appearance. The components are very well machined and fit together perfectly. There is plenty of spare material so you can choose the best bits. This is particularly true of the floor boards. I had 10 boards more than I actually needed so was able to pick out the best ones. I would have appreciated a video showing the different ways of constructing the floor as the printed instructions are a bit ambiguous and difficult to understand but I managed to complete it in the end. In conclusion - an excellent product, good value for money and fun to construct when it's not raining
Mrs. lynn lovell
Sep 16, 2017
I received my Chloe Log cabin on Monday11th September. The driver was brilliant and efficient. We started to erect it at 10am on Saturday and it was completed by 17.30pm the same day. Very Pleased with it. It is solid and rigid and fitted togewtner very well.
Mr. WILLIAM MACKINTOSH
Sep 8, 2017
Hello tuin
The Chloe cabin is just what we were looking for must say the whole experience was easy from start to finish
The staff at tuin are very helpful and friendly Walpole's delivery was excellent with a big plus in driver Dave he was a gem with nothing a problem (well done Dave) the cabin was erected to roof stage in one day with all bits going together really well the secret is to have the base level an square and there should be no problems
Doors hung perfect with small adjustment which was easy
All in all a great product from a great company with great delivery service
Well done to all and we will enjoy many days and nights in the cabin with our family and friends
Thank you
Willie and Hazel Mackintosh (Highlands of Scotland)
Mr. Terry Sullivan
Jul 29, 2017
I have been pleasantly surprised what a hassle free experience this was.The website was easy to use and the amount of information extremely useful .The log cabin is great good quality,easy to put together(mostly)and looks fantastic .There were however a couple of small issues,some of the instructions were a bit vague and maybe a dedicated pack of ridge shingles with straight edges.These gripes are only minor and I'm reality happy with my cabin
Paul Clutton
Jul 18, 2017
I spent a lot of time researching cabins and decided on the Chloe - great decision. Very pleased with the quality for the price, great service from start to finish, quick responses to my questions, with helpful advice - an all round good company to deal with. Based on my research, I suspect I could have paid a lot more for something not significantly better, if at all. Be prepared to add a fair amount to the cost for good quality treatment and insulation/flooring depending upon your choices, but will still be great value compared to other options. Chose to have the cabin installed - used Philip Osario, a Tuin recommended installer - also great service.
Moira
Jul 10, 2017
We had a small octagonal summerhouse for about 20 years. Unfortunately it had to be replaced as the wood was rotten at the base. We bought the Chloe and it took two methodical men with the help of one other to erect it and it looks fantastic! Quality far superior to the last one and I'm glad we purchased two extra windows. Took a few days to apply two coats of sealant then a top coat in 'Velvet Touch' - blue- quick dry opaque Dulux. Looks amazing! Painted the inside with one coat of sealant and two coats eggshell Timeless-off white. I wish I'd used the Quick dry opaque inside too as it's a lovely finish. All in all I love the Chloe cabin and so do my grandchildren! Great place to relax in. Tuin is a great company to deal with. Highly recommend!
DAVID PETTIS
Jul 4, 2017
after weeks of looking we decided on the chloe cabin . the price was right the quality is great the service is amazing the delivery guy very helpful.and I put it up in a day!!!!!!
Jane Pryor
Jun 29, 2017
I am so glad I bought this cabin, it was easy to put together and everything fitted well. It was finished just before the recent torrential rain and was well tested, not a drop got in - very pleased all round. Looks good and is substantial. Well worth the money.
Mr. Richard Bishop
Jun 15, 2017
I looked into log cabin company's i some depth and no one of them come close in the value or quality of Tuin . The order was simple and delivery easy . I am very impressed with the fit quality of doors and windows . The roof shingles are of good quality and in the grey look good also . i would definitely recommend Tuin to friends and family .
well done Tuin one very impressed customer
Mr. Alun Laugharne
Jun 14, 2017
The quality of the Cabin is acceptional! I am very very pleased with the product and my own private cinema complete with surround sound, bar and Computer station is everything I wanted in my retirement. Would recommend the Cabin and fitting team - Osario to anyone.
Ian Summers
May 24, 2017
I did a fair bit of research after having decided (and been given permission) to build my log cabin. Initially, I thought I'd buy it from one of Tuin's competitors but I was persuaded to buy from Turin because of the helpful blogs that they have published. I particularly liked their attitude to insulation - no expensive double-walled wooden structure - just insert relatively cheaper insulated plaster board.

Sadly some of the pieces were damaged in transit. They offered to replace but, when it came to it, we kept up the momentum and just tidied up the damage as best we could.

I'm very pleased with the cabin and it went together without a hitch. I had spend a very long time levelling the site and laying a system called ProBase instead of concrete. It looks lovely and doubles as a French drain. One thing to make sure of is that the overhang of the roof will be above the French drain. Mine was an inch outside the French drain and this causes the earth below to be splashed. Too late now but others might want to cut a couple of inches off the roof overhand. I have landscaped a gutter filled with pea shingle directly below where the drips from the roof land at ground level. Effectively, the gutter is at ground level and it all looks lovely with no ugly cutter to spoil the shape of the cabin. All it needs are a method of supporting the gutter so that it can be walked on and a number of holes in it to allow the rain water to soak away.
Mrs. Gillian Johnson
May 23, 2017
We've had the cabin for just over a year now. It was easy enough to build we managed it on our own, it only took about a day to build to roof boards. Then it took several hours for my Husband to put the shingles on. The cabin has weathered well with no major movement caused by the changing weather and temperatures through the year. When hanging the doors they were slightly off set and the adjustments on the hinges made little difference, but then we tried tapping the door frame with the rubber mallet and it was then perfectly aligned. Our son uses it all the time and an oil filled radiator is enough to keep it warm in the winter months. We would highly recommend this product and the office were very helpful when needed.
Gordon Brown
May 21, 2017
Good experience from start to finish. Instructions easy to follow and helpline quick in replying to the few queries I did have.

Very pleased with the finished product
Chris Mewse
May 18, 2017
Excellent log cabin. Put the majority of it up in a day. Had a few issues with a few parts but one phone call to Tuin and they put us in the right direction to get it sorted. And the problem with the piece we had they sent out next day.
Gary
May 13, 2017
Cabin delivered by a friendly driver and placed where required. Well packed with no damage. Instructions are basic but simple to follow. All parts well machined and fit together with no issues. Doors and window installed with no adjustments required. Shingles were no problem to fit after watching video. Only problem, I used the composite foundation to sit cabin on but it did not say that the lipped profile had to be removed for the shiny threshold to sit flat at the bottom of the door frame. Apart from that it looks like an outstanding product and I highly recommend it. Thank you.
Debbie
May 6, 2017
Tuin Service and Chloe 40mm Log Cabin

I contacted Tuin and after fantastic service from Richard who I say goes over and beyond for customer satisfaction I placed the order in late February.

The quality of the product is excellent, the cabin is well designed and slots together so well, we are very pleased and Chloe is now the pride of our garden.

The whole Tuin team are a pleasure to deal with, they are all very knowledgeable they know the product inside out and I would have no problem in recommending them.

I have had some very bad purchases on line and did a lot of research on Tuin before I placed my order. A log cabin is a very expensive purchase without first seeing the quality but I had no need to worry as this cabin has totally exceeded my expectations.

If you have read reviews and still cannot make up your mind, contact Tuin and talk to them, they are great !
Miss. Ruby Thetford
Apr 11, 2017
Very happy with the shed I bought, ordered the shed and got it exactly when they said I would, no trouble what so ever and would highly recommend them.
wayne
Mar 30, 2017
excellent product,the cabin is made with high quality materials,everything fitted perfect and was easy to assemble.Looks fantastic.
no problems with the delivery, driver very helpful. overall i am completely happy with the log cabin, am sure I couldn`t have got one as good quality as this. would recommend to anyone. Many thanks.
Mr. malcolm Kimberley
Feb 28, 2017
Had been looking for a log cabin to build as a workshop and this one seemed to tick all the boxes. The price and quality was better than I was able to find anywhere else.

Putting the cabin together was easy enough, I was able to do it on my own in a day, then shingle the roof the next day. The only slight issue was with the door frame, the frame was a little tight to get the logs into, backing off the screws a little fixed this.

The structural timbers had no joins in them, the only parts made up from joins were in the roofing boards. The logs were also very straight, which made putting the cabin together much easier.

Very pleased with my purchase, just waiting for a dry spell to put on the protective coating.



Peter Conway
Feb 23, 2017
Having looked around local suppliers for a shed which I could use as a garden office, I was surprised at the high prices and low quality offered in my area. I found Tuin whilst searching on-line and decided on the Chloe Log Cabin 4m x 3m, which looked the perfect size and at a very reasonable price. After digging out and laying the foundations myself, I took delivery in late December. The log cabin arrived on the appointed day and the driver skilfully placed it on my driveway. It was very well packed and protected from the weather, and I left it outside for a week before beginning the build. It took me about 3 days to complete the construction on my own including insulating the roof and putting in an additional insulated wooden floor; then a further two days to paint in and out. Pretty good I think given the freezing cold and limited daylight. The instructions were very easy to follow and I had no snags whatsoever. The components were all perfect and I even have enough wood left over to build a big workshop bench. I cannot fault the whole buying, delivery, quality and build process, and would happily recommend this company, its products and services.
Mrs. Yvonne Fletcher
Feb 5, 2017
Very happy with the cabin, easy to construct although timbers for floor were sent for floor were too small. Had to buy timbers that were correct size.
Mr. Mark Gould
Jan 29, 2017
Tuin are one of the best suppliers I have ever dealt with. On the day of delivery the driver Brian explained to me that he could not get his 40 ton lorry up our close , so he used the Mofat stacker truck which he drove 0.5 mile on the road to deliver our Chloe log cabin.

Brian placed the Chloe cabin on my drive where I required it and nothing was to much trouble. A big thank you to Brian.

The staff in the Tuin office were very good and went the extra mile to accommodate my delivery requirements.

A big thank you to the Tuin staff I dealt with in the office.

The Chloe log cabin was easy to erect and very good quality.

I would recommend Tuin to all my family and friends as they exceeded all my expectations.

Keep up the good work.
Carol Gange
Dec 28, 2016
Living on the Isle of Wight I thought would be a problem for delivery and would make the cabin uneconomical however having compared similar products on the Island it was clear the cabin was cheaper than buying locally and much better quality. The ordering was very easy and the staff most helpful, delivery was swift and to plan and not expensive. I found a local guy to build the base and erect the cabin which from start (uneven old base in the garden) to finish, took 2.5 days and it looks fantastic and such good quality.
Mrs Susan prentice
Dec 23, 2016
Very pleased with my chole log cabin very helpful delivery driver aging already having the base in place my husband and began the build on Saturday morning by 3.30 the same day had cabin up to the rafters and did the roof on Sunday morning just the shingles to put on hoping to get the floor in and install log burner then looking forward to a couple of hours Christmas Eve with a nice bottle of wine. Thank you tuin.
Mr. Edwin Follett
Dec 22, 2016
Chose this particular cabin for it's optimum size and configuration for my space. Delivery was on time in fact a day early. The construction was relatively straight forward, quality of materials was 1st class and the accuracy of the machined parts was mm perfect. Once the bearers were level and in place I was up to roof level by day 1 with only the assistants of my wife. Final completion took a few more days due to weather.
Viewing the videos helped a great deal before I started (highly recommended before commencement)
I did however find the included instruction manual lacking in the finer detail, particularly about fitting the floor and the labels on the individual logs although clear did not seem to relate to the plan. This wasn't a problem in this case as the cabin was a simple rectangle
Conclusion - top rate quality product - would I buy another - absolutely
Cynthia Russell
Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend Tuin cabins..
They are the most helpful company I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with...
All emails are answered quickly .

The carriers arranged a day for the delivery. and all went perfectly well, it was dark when he arrived but this was no problem to him ,it was all off loaded quick and easy,
I noticed after the driver had left to go back to his lorry 1/2 mile away that he hadn't left any wood treatment.. I caught up with him and told him , he had nothing else on his lorry so told me to get in touch with the office in the morning. I contacted Tuin and they arranged delivery and got it to me within 24 hours.
Due to bad weather I was delayed in checking the cabin, again I emailed Tuin asking if this would be a problem, again another quick response re assuring me that it would be ok.
I have now checked the cabin and stored it in a nice dry environment until I am ready to erect it'
Everything is in perfect condition , just one weather strip missing on one of the doors, but this isn't a problem for me to fix..
I certainly would use this company again,they are brilliant.
Mr. David Miller
Dec 15, 2016
As I write, two fitters are erecting the walls. The doors and window are in and the roof installation is imminent. The delivery, the helpfulness of the driver, the packaging, the materials and the quality are all first class. We are sure that the finished project will be a delightful addition to our garden. All in all, excellent value for money.
Mr. Steve Humphrey
Dec 12, 2016
After some lengthy research and pondering over size, layout and log thickness, I opted for the Chloe 4 x 3m with 40 mm logs and double glazing. So pleased I did - it was the right choice. Dealing with Tuin was an absolute pleasure, great communication, rapid feedback on questions and queries, cannot fault them. The Walpole driver was bang on time and very careful and helpful. I've built the cabin pretty much on my own over the period of a few days. It was so easy, once all the components were unpacked and laid out, the build is very quick. I was very impressed with the quality of the timber, the accuracy of the joints - top quality machining.
The online instructions and videos were a great help - in summary, extremely pleased with the finished product, highly recommend Tuin, their products, support and customer service.
Mr. MICHAEL MARTIN
Dec 4, 2016
I was looking for a cabin and Tuin can highly recommended by a builder friend. After looking at other similar products on the market Tuin seemed to be very competitive and offered a higher specification product. I am certainly glad I bought from them. Their sales team have been helpful and not pushy. The cabin was delivered whilst I was out and Walpole the delivery company clearly took a lot of care in positioning the cabin parts in the most convienient place for me to unpack and where very good at keeping me informed over the delivery process and dates. Although I had a builder arranged to erect the cabin I ended up putting it up by myself. I couldn't get over how well made and precisely the timber and its joints had been made. It was easy to assemble although I did need help to carry the heavy double glazed window and door. The completed cabin is perfect for my `hobby room` and as I`m 6ft 3" I`m very impressed with the generous head room. The cabin is exceptionally well made and there wasn't any significant defects. It will clearly last a long time and be an asset to the property. Very pleased with it. Ps the cabin took just over a day to install by myself, the lovely shingle roof took me about 5 hours as I hadn't done anything like these before - but they where worth it as they add character to the cabin.
Mr. Paul Henton
Oct 3, 2016
Excellent customer service. Kept well informed through each stage of the buying/delivery process. Very helpful when asking for an exchange when we accidentally ordered the wrong colour paint. Very high quality materials. Easy to follow instructions. Built to last a life time! Highly recommend.
Janet
Sep 16, 2016
bought this lovely Cabin and very pleased with the quality and also delivery service everything was very organised and went smoothly. Construction went according to plan though the instructions could have been better as in maybe numbering the wood to identify what was what but nevertheless all went well.
Mr. A Northcote-Green
Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic product - the quality of the 40mm logs made for easy assembly - everything just slotted in as it should - window & doors work perfectly - very happy - thank you Tuin - I shall enjoy my new art space - It only took my husband & myself (joint ages 134!) a day & a half to complete (apart from application of a sealant). Have already recommended this company to 2 friends who I expect will her ordering soon!! The delivery company was excellent too - all in all a very well deserved 5*s.
Mr. Alan Vickers
Aug 13, 2016
Having researched the market before purchasing I am delighted that I finally went with Tuin.
The chloe is the ideal size for my training area, great quality of materials and the joiners had no issues with installing. I definitely recommend Tuin for their products, right off to smash another session in my new gym.
Mr. Mark Holding
Aug 3, 2016
This product is of very high quality and the customer support are very down to earth and approachable. I would advise to have the base larger than required and recommended to get the best from the product. The composite base is definitely worth the extra money. The walls and roof detail finish the product off very nicely. The only items I thought could have been finished slightly better were the doors and window as they seem a little fragile compared to the large sturdy walls installed. Very happy with the product and the cost. Review the videos on the website for installation guides and use their help desk of you are getting stuck or stressing about any element they were great for me
Mr. Gareth Thomas
Jul 27, 2016
The shed arrived on time, well packed and delivered onto the driveway as promised. Putting it together really shows how well made everything is, the instructions are clear and even though its not finished yet I am very happy with how its starting to look!
Mr. Chris Day
Jul 15, 2016
Reading the website blog extensively both before and after purchase and speaking as someone who couldn’t cut a piece of wood straight if his life depended on it, I found the prospect of building my Chloe quite daunting.
If you harbour any doubts, the best single piece of advice on the website is the one relating to trust and misplaced trust. I completely agree with the article encouraging trust of Tuin manufacturing standards rather that trusted local tradesmen.
My Chloe is constructed on a wooden base set on 12 timber frame base pads (please see my review on these pads for details). After installing the half logs front and back, I started to build up the walls.
Now, I have to say that I was building in ideal conditions. The flatpack had been on site for a week and had been subject to lots of rain, but the only thing which wasn’t bone dry was the instructions!
I was building in July on a very warm day (22C).
With that caveat out of the way, I have to say that this cabin went together easier than Lego. This is not hyperbole. This particular cabin can only be assembled in two ways depending on whether you want the door to the right of the window or vice versa. Other than that everything will only assemble in one way- the right one. The rubber mallet was a very useful tool, but I didn’t need to use it as often or as enthusiastically as the guys on the general construction video.
The wall were up and the purlings in place after 4 hours. AND it was square and level throughout. I can’t help thinking that it’s a good idea to check a wooden base for integrity throughout construction of your cabin. In my case, it didn’t move a millimetre, and no-one was more astonished than I. Order and build with confidence .This is a top quality product and building it is easy.
Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go and fit the shingles.
Mr. Alan Johnson
Jun 21, 2016
Cabin delivered exactly as described. Driver was excellent and very helpful.Impressed by the quality of the timber . Easy to build following the diagrams. Solid quality cabin . Everyone comments how good it looks. Would be hard to find anything to compare for the price paid, Excellent value.
Mr. Andrew Ralph
Jun 17, 2016
The Tuin staff were excellent and resolved all issues promptly and to my total satisfaction. The log cabin in generally well made and looks great in the garden.
Ronnie Young
Jun 1, 2016
Brilliant service from a fantastic company. The cabin is nearly completed and looks fantastic. The company were excellent from delivery to replacement of 2 damaged boards which were swiftly delivered within 2 days so we could continue construction.
Recommend tuin company very highly.
Mr. Eric Briggs
May 21, 2016
Cabin was delivered bang on time, the driver was brilliant and placed the pack just where I wanted it. Very easy to build following the diagrams and manual. It is a very solid quality cabin and looks the business. It would be hard to find anything to compare for the price paid, excellent value.
Michael Murphy
May 4, 2016
got off to a bad start when the delivery did not turn up the day advised and went to wrong post code. pallet did turn up the next day and the driver was very good at driving the folk lift along our narrow street, and eventually placing it just where needed into my drive so pleased about that. the cabin build I found no problem and the plans were ok to follow. Although not complete as yet I don't expect any problems. good product all round.
L. Ford
Apr 10, 2016
After 4 years of planning everything to do with our log cabin we were delighted to find TUIN'S website.
Our chloe log cabin was delivered the week I was wanting to build,
Excellent materials supplied and well packed,we had no damage to any pieces,the build went fairly easy after we sorted all the bits out we only had a couple of twisted logs which went lower down.
Only issue we had was a gap 2 boards down from the top which is now closed this was down to different moisture levels in the logs.
customer service was excellent when we emailed with our issue we got an email and a fitter rang us and solved our problem.
All in all very happy just need to order our wood treatment for our chloe log cabin.
The free roof shingles were a good choice I would suggest upgrading your foundation beams to make this look neater.
Thanks tuin team
Christopher Tassell
Mar 19, 2016
It arrived spot on time and was placed where we wanted it by a very pleasant and polite driver. It took us an hour to unpack and by the afternoon we had assembled the walls which all slotted together very easily. The roof took the best part of a day to do as did the shingles. One very slight criticism is that the door frame assembly instructions are a bit lacking and the door hinges have adjusters hidden under the caps which there is no mention of. In all we are extremely pleased with the quality and ease of construction.