• free delivery*
  • Dutch / German Quality
  • out of hours fitting support
  • price match
01508 5583089am - 5pm Mon - Fri.
CLOSED WEEKENDS / BANKHOLIDAYS

Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m

 
(39 Reviews)  

5 stars
 39 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
39 results found
Show results 1 - 39
Mr. bradley davis
Mar 20, 2017
When I first looked to purchase this I thought the price was too good to be true, however after reading through numerous reviews I decided to go ahead with the purchase. When it arrived my first thoughts was “there is no way the whole cabin is in that parcel” in fact I even rung up to confirm that is was just one parcel. Day 1, 2 of us unwrap the parcel arranged all the parts and by 5pm that day the whole thing including the roof was on. Day 2, fitted doors “5 min” and then spent half a day putting shingles on the roof which came free. In fact I had a couple of packs left over so came in very useful for creating wood store. So my views are first class service and product you would be mad to buy else where.
Mr. John Preece
Mar 3, 2017
I do not normally bother with reviews of products, but I must comment on my recent purchase. I had read previous reviews for this product, however I do not normally believe them, but in this case I was proved wrong. Delivered to my home, I was on my own, it took 2 hours to transport the material to the site. Within 5 hours I had built the cabin up to the purloins. Next day the roof was completed within 4 hours. I did not need any other tools except a rubber hammer for the cabin and hard hammer for the roof nails. All the joints etc. fitted perfectly. The next day was the roof shingles this took 6 hours including using wood protection. I could not believe that it did not need any "nudging" to make it fit. Very pleased with the product
Mr. Robert Wright
Feb 23, 2017
The log cabin is extremely well made and all our visitors so far have been amazed at the quality. Once you get your head around the instructions, construction is fairly easy. 3 men put ours up in a day, but do plan an additional day if flooring opted for too. The shingles are not so easy to install. You need good gloves and knee pads. Since installing ours, I've read better to use adhesive as well as nails, so I've ordered the same and plan to do once the weather improves. Overall I doubt that you can find a better product on the market for such a reasonable price and would definitely recommend this company.
Mr. Peter Calvesbert
Feb 17, 2017
I have had my Aiste for over a month now but because of bad weather and because I wanted to treat and stain everything before construction my project is not yet finished. The build was very straightforward and no problems with warping.It was very easy to customise as i have added two skylights and my own insulated flooring. The quality was pretty good, maybe the wood was a little softer than I had hoped but no real problem. I opted to add the doors and windows after the main build but on the Aiste this does leave the front quite flimsy and needing clamps. The doors and window frames add a lot of strength on this design.
This will be my main place of work and I look forward to moving in. All in all very pleased with my purchase and wouldn't hesitate in recommending a Tuin cabin.
Nicola McKelvie
Feb 10, 2017
Wonderful addition to my garden. We are so impressed with the service, help, guidelines of the log cabin.
Thank you
Cathy Tate
Feb 6, 2017
My Aiste cabin is great. Easy to heat with an oil filled radiator. I work in it all day and so far all is safe and secure despite the recent awful weather. Very happy. Thoroughly recommend.
Mr. Trevor Thompson
Jan 30, 2017
I am the owner of a joinery company based in Luton and was looking for a log cabin for home to use as a home office,after looking into whether it was viable for us to build it ourselves we felt that we were not really set up to do this and were better suited to joinery manufacture that we are set up for so therefore looked on line and found Tuin !
I have to say that your company is one of the most professional companies that I have had the pleasure to use in recent years, which is not something I say lightly, we were up to speed with all delivery times and dates at all times, your delivery driver was very polite and helpful and the quality of the product surpassed what we had expected
The installation instructions were easy to follow and the finished product is perfect you definitely have one very happy customer here and I will of course recommend your company to all my colleagues.
Well done Tuin if there were six stars availble for service and quality then I would not hesitate to give you that mark.

Many thanks for all you help
Trevor Thompson
Knockout joinery (Luton)
Mr. Duddridge
Jan 30, 2017
I asked for a helper with the Aiste. The package was rather daunting but the delivery guy was brilliant.
We followed the instruction video before starting and think that was really beneficial (notwithstanding the music on loop!).
The cabin was up and watertight (shingles on) in 8 hours (8am - 4pm) as that was all the daylight we had. Finishing off and floor another day for me. What a great fun job, LEGO for grown ups I called it.
Well done to all at Tuin, helpline kindly pointed out that I was an idiot at one point, but other than that faultless.
Mr. Chris Fox
Jan 28, 2017
Great pre-sales support by telephone, delivered when promised, fantastic quality product which was relatively easy for my dad and I put assemble. Would recommend Tuin and this cabin. And great price
Mr. Fraser Adam
Jan 20, 2017
Went together very well all parts fitted together without any problem simple and easy. Thankyou
David Webb
Jan 1, 2017
I'm really happy with this product, I looked around for ages trying to find a summerhouse this size at a reasonable price, I called them a couple of times for some info and they couldn't have been more helpful, on delivery the driver was very helpful as I was at work and it was only my wife at home and he put it where we wanted it no fuss, assembly was quite easy with two of us doing it, it took about a day and a half all in but on a summers day with more light could easily do in a day, overall I'm very happy and would definitely recommend.
Mrs. Caroline Moodey
Dec 31, 2016
It took a long time for me to purchase my cabin, as I didn't want to make a mistake. Tuin were excellent from the beginning to end. Unfortunately one of the double glazed Windows was damaged in transit, this was replaced immediately and without any fuss at all. Customer service five star , cabin five star, quality item and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to would be purchasers. Thankyou.
Peter Bird
Dec 16, 2016
From start to nearly finished, from ordering to delivery was dealt very efficiently especially the delivery at 7.30 on Tuesday in the morning rush hour. The Driver was very helpful.
3 hours to carry cabin into back garden and erecting to window level. Next day up to apex level. Following day purlins and roof. All on my lonesome. Purlins were very easy to put up.
2 damaged pieces were replaced within 2 days (excellent).
I installed an insulated roof and floor as recommended in the blog. The whole experience has been an eye opener. It was certainly worth buying top quality. I highly recommend Tuin and have told many friends.
David Webb
Dec 14, 2016
I searched for a long time looking for a log cabin that was the right size at the right price and it found it with tuin. The Aiste log cabin was exactly what I
wanted. I made a couple of phone calls to them to find out more about this product and they couldn't have been more helpful, delivery arrived when they said it would and the driver was very helpfull putting the log cabin where I wanted it, assembly was very straight forward it took about a day and a half to do including the shingles but I think on a summers day with more light could be done in a day, I'm very happy with the log cabin and would definitely recommend tuin to family and friends
Dominic Harvey
Dec 5, 2016
After trawling the log cabin market for almost six months and not coming up the right size , or design for what I needed ,was recommended by a friend to Tuin. Great website and we went to the showroom and had a fantastic common sense chat about what we wanted and the different options available to us as I wanted a man cave to accommodate a small work bench and have a bar and was thinking about insulating was advised about the Aiste as it has double glazing and being 40mm thick would not need extra wall insulation . My builder put in a concrete base as we went for the composite base boards , the cabin was delivered when we asked without any hassle and was put up in two days by our builder . The instructions and u tube videos were very clear and our builder wants to erect more of these as the cabin slotted together so well - the roof shingles took a bit more time but once understood the method look great and we had a downpour the day after and totally watertight - a few of the neighbours have already asked where we got the cabin from and especially the shingles . I put in an extra 40 mm roof insulation and have put 22mm chipboard floor with 25mm insulation underneath and with a small oil heater in there it's warm as toast even in the current slight zero temperatures . Only things to point out it took a fair amount of time to paint a wood preserver on but we went as per instruction and used a product recommended by brewers and the rain just bounces off -I did not order guttering initially but after some sound advice from our builder put in on and it's a simple to fix solid product and looks great , we have a French drain around and then a patio so easy to set the gutter down pipe . In all we are extremely happy with the Tuin service - it's just not hard sell - it's great advice and the product is so better than the other ones with lots of different designs , all out friends are very impressed - as they all looked at the design and then the finished article would recommend it to anyone , our builder even now wants one himself , am now in process of fitting out so will post some pictures once done but give it 10/10
Bryan H
Nov 8, 2016
I bought the aisle log cabin 5x3 and what value for money, I also took tuins advise on the paint and it was also great as they had said, I bought the grey and the log cabin looks great, well done tuin you do everything right
Mr. Hugh Gemmell
Nov 5, 2016
Firstly, a word about Tuin, Like mostly all other reviewers, I have only the highest praise for Tuin’s professionalism, attitude and customer service which is second to none.

From ordering to delivery and construction Tuin staff were there to help and support, and yes they really do answer queries out of hours without pay ! I had a construction question, I emailed Tuin, got an answer in 30 mins on a Sunday Morning!

Tuin’s website has a wealth of information on every aspect of Log Cabin construction and this proved a very useful source of information, especially the videos.

The delivery company also deserve a mention, they managed to get the 5.3m pallet onto my property , I was convinced they would not manage it, yet the exceptionally skilled driver positioned it exactly where it was needed and he even managed to get the fork lift back out !

The Astie Log Cabin is BIG, very nice and easy to construct, the basic build took a day. Laying the shingle roof took the best part of a day. However, do not under estimate the time required to treat and paint the log cabin. Also, the ease of construction is directly related to the quality and accuracy of the base. The base must be 100% level and square, if you get this right the rest is easy. Due to the sloping nature of our garden we opted for a wooden frame base sitting on pillars so we were able to construct the base very accurately. We are highly delighted with the results!

We added an additional window to the end wall which improved the look and natural light into the cabin. Again, this bespoke change was handled with professionalism and no fuss and the additional parts all arrived with the cabin. We also upgraded the window stays with better quality lockable latches and stays, something for Tuin to consider as these little improvements make a massive difference to the final look !

Tuin Cabins are significantly higher quality compared to traditional garden buildings/sheds and worth every penny of the extra cost.
Malcolm Mitchell
Oct 31, 2016
Having deliberated long and hard for quite some time, I found my perfect Log Cabin on the Tuin site. Words cannot express the exceptional service that I received. My Cabin was delivered within the timeframe exactly as stated by a most helpful young man with a great Norfolk accent. Every thing was packaged as detailed and duly numbered for easy assembly. One of the doors was water damaged and badly warped and from my notification a brand new replacement set was delivered within a couple of days. My wife and I built the cabin to roof height without any arguments!! A result that is unusual!! Then with help from my Son we completed our Cabin roof the next day ready for me to add the shingles. The plans included and on line instructions made this all very easy. Friends and family have been truly impressed with the substantial quality and design of the Cabin. Just left with the finishing off now, with the electrics going in this week, a bar to build from the packaging and left over timber and decking of the surrounding base to complete. Well, give me a chance I am nearly 70 you know!! Thank you Tuin, a great product and exceptional service.
colin seefus
Oct 23, 2016
Good delivery service, excellent product and good quality timber, very smooth no sanding required. Easy to assemble, completed in a weekend, no nailing required simply slots together, The profile had to be cut around the door, although no instruction to advise this had to be done. Would recommend doing a little research and there is plenty of information and video demos on Tuni website. Would highly recommend this product and company.
Mr. Keith Rose
Oct 21, 2016
I had intended buying a cabin from another company, but the apathy shown by the sales staff led me to look elsewhere & to the purchase of the Aiste cabin.
On seeing the expertise with which the delivery driver handled the pallet, I felt confident I was dealing with a professional outfit!
The period between ordering & delivery gave plenty of time to read & re read the online assembly guide, & armed with that information the cabin was assembled in around 5 hours. The only snag encountered was in finding the top component of the door frame had been factory assembled incorrectly, but that took only around 15 minutes to rectify. By far the slowest part of the build was fitting the roof shingles, which probably took another 4 hours or so.
Ensuring that the base was level, and following the logical sequence we found the design & quality of the kit made the build as straight forward as it could be.
A terrific kit for the money.
Mr. BRIAN WARD
Oct 2, 2016
Delivery of the log cabin was excellent
Great quality great price
Mr Steven H
Sep 29, 2016
We had looked at many different manufacturers for a log cabin before settling on Tuin.
I am so glad we decided to go with them as from start to finish, the whole process was painless.
We decided on the Aiste cabin as it was the size we wanted and gave us a high quality product to suit our needs.
During ordering, I was given advice on which extras to buy, the delivery was seamless and the driver very professional.
The construction was very straightforward and the couple of questions we did have were answered extremely quickly.
Build took 1 day for the main body/roof, a second day for the shingles and a third to put down insulation and the flooring.
Since then it's been protected with Sadolin Superdec, windows & doors varnished, it has been furnished and has had electricity feed installed.
To say we are pleased with our choice is a massive understatement, the finished product is amazing and our friends cannot believe the quality considering the price point we paid!
I am sure "5b" our little pub will give us many hours of enjoyment for years to come.
Thanks Tuin!
Ted Winfield
Sep 28, 2016
Everything worked as expected, on time and with few hitches. A couple of missing window handles were supplied very quickly.

Construction of the cabin took about two days with help from my daughter and son-in-law.

I have lifted the cabin off the floor. Clearing the site, concrete pads, bricking and building the floor structure took several weeks part-time.

The machining is accurate and the construction is straightforward once you have figured out what to do. You do need two people to fit the roof timbers as they are long and quite heavy.The extra windows caused a slight problem as there are no instructions and I had to invent a way to fit them. They are quite different to the supplied windows as they can be added after construction.

Given the timber is softwood it is very important to use a good preservative paint on the outside when the cabin is complete.

So far I would recommend Tuin to other potential purchasers..

I have had electric lights and power fitted to provide and extra bedroom, children's room or place to escape to. It is built in a two acre field and has a very different outlook from the house.

Time will tell with regards to the cabin's durability.
David Lehaj
Sep 23, 2016
Driver was excellent, nothing too much trouble. Quality of cabin faultless.Easy to follow instructions and online videos a great help. Best cabin I ever bought worth every penny. I give this company top marks for a first class product.
Richard Buckland
Sep 20, 2016
I bought the Aiste cabin for use as a garden office / spare bedroom. The standard of manufacture was excellent - the cuts & joints etc were very accurate, which made building it very easy and meant the finished cabin looks very good. It took me 8 hrs from laying the foundation beams to nailing in the last roof planks - on my own! What took me much longer was treating the wood - I applied 1 coat of preserved & one coat of wood stain to all the wood before I built the cabin. I then applied 2 more coats of stain after the cabin was built. This takes a bit longer, but gives better protection. It took approx a further 8 hrs to fit the shingles. One pack arrived damaged & tuin replaced it within 2-3 days - excellent service! I also asked for advice on construction a couple of times by e-mail & received helpful information within about 30 minutes - great to have a fast answer when you are mid-build! So - top marks for product & service.
Mr. Ivan Atkins
Sep 15, 2016
Apologies for the delay but there is a lot going on here at present !
The 'Aiste' log cabin, 5 x 3m went up like a dream - delivered 9.30am shell up by 6.30pm (including transporting 1 tonne of timber from drive to back garden by hand). Roof boards 2 days due to domestic pressures, shingles 2 days due to similar interferences, floor 3 days. Not bad for a 72 year old recovering from 2 months in hospital.

Everyone very impressed with the cabin, including brother-in-law who will be ordering an 'Aiste' or similar next spring.
Mr. christopher holland
Aug 15, 2016
well what can i say about this log cabin its pretty easy and straight forward to assemble. the instructions were quite easy to follow.if you familiarise yourself with the components and the instructions the cabin almost puts itself together i bought this log cabin to house my hot tub and i can honestly say its a well made piece of kit.
apart from the delivery been one week late due to a delay i would highly recommend tuin.
the delivery driver rung me half an hour before arrival to let me know he was on his way and was a very pleasant and nice man who is a credit to his company
Martin S
Aug 13, 2016
A quality cabin at a good price. Construction is straight forward and the Tuin web site provides just about everything the self builder needs to know to ensure a trouble free build. Please be aware Tuin specify 5% fingers joints for the wall logs on this cabin. I assume this means that you'd expect a maximum of 5% of the total wall logs to be jointed. In my case of ninety five wall logs, including the short ones, six of the long back wall logs were multiple jointed so this is just over 6%. Not really a problem as I don't think the casual observer will notice them. Of course a self builder will know exactly where each joint is. One log was 2 cm oversize and the door lock cylinder was missing, but this merely allowed me to test the Tuin customer service response which as other commentators have pointed out is truly exceptional. Overall a very good experience.
Mr Graeme Anderson
Aug 5, 2016
After reading the reviews we ordered with Tuin. There service from order to delivery was faultless. The construction of the cabin was straight forward, we use the instructions and the online video. No problems, it took a couple of days to build, roof and paint. We would recommend Tuin to anyone. The Aiste Log Cabin is an outstanding product.
Mrs. Kate Hall
Jul 30, 2016
The shed was easy to assemble and the instructions were really clear. The delivery was on time In fact a little early which made it even better for us. Would really recommend both the shed and Tuin. Thank you
Mr. Paul Cotton
Jun 26, 2016
What an absolute amazing cabin cannot fault the manufacture of this product :) I will recommend your company to anyone who is in the market for extra outdoor space.The instructions are easy to follow and from purchasing to delivery could not fault any of the staff it was a pleasure to do business with you.This was the first time I have built one of these , but only took 4 hours to erect all the walls roof beams and instal the windows and doors, will finish the project in one more day.Once again thank you for a fantastic product kind regards Paul from Rotherham :)
Mr. Paul Ramsier
Jun 23, 2016
The log cabin was delivered on time, the delivery driver could not have been more friendly and helpful. The product itself is outstanding, we were very impressed in the way it was packed, the instructions were easy to understand and it went together faultlessly, with no missing parts. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, it is and looks wonderful.
Mr. Ryan Zealand
Jun 14, 2016
Really pleased with my Aiste log cabin. I spent a long time looking for a cabin and I'm happy I chose Tuin to purchase it from.
The whole process has been effortless and even when I discovered I had a couple of logs missing, the office arranged for them to be delivered next morning. Unfortunately the delivery company didn't have the same standards as Tuin and didn't arrive until the afternoon.
The cabin build was so simple and went together easily. I would strongly recommend using the website to research all the information and helpful tips before the delivery and cabin build and use it to assist you along the way.. Thanks guys!
Tom Claxton
Jun 9, 2016
Delivery was brilliant, packages arrived just as promised. assembly is straight forward I trusted you instructions and all went together really quickly, 1 small part was missing but an email sent I recieved the next Day , Brilliant ,finishing the shingles and have the flooring to do , REALLY CHUFFED. thankyou TUIN.
Mr. Will Best
May 28, 2016
I've wanted a log cabin in my garden for a number of years and have been slowly saving up for one.

After much consideration and reading reviews I eventually decided to go with Tuin, originally I was going to by from ***********

To say I am happy with my decision is an understatement. From the minute I placed my order Tuin have been in constant communication via email, keeping me informed of my orders progress.

When ordering I asked if delivery could be held for a specific week so that I could be at home for delivery and installation. This was no problem for them and I received a phone call the week prior to delivery with a date and time slot. The cabin arrived as promised, on that day at the estimated time.

Delivery was very professional and arrived on a wagon with a forklift taking a matter if minutes to move from the wagon to my drive in a single pallet.

We had 3 people build the cabin, it was really easy to put up and took us a couple of days to finish it. The quality is absolutely outstanding. We did unfortunately have a couple of missing parts but Tuin replied to my emails within 10 minutes, even on a bank holiday. They arranged for replacement parts to be sent the next working day on an overnight delivery and they arrived exactly as promised.

I would definitely recommend buying any Log Cabin from Tuin as the quality of both their product and customer service is exceptional.

Mr. Jason Ledger
May 28, 2016
Just completing my cabin at present and up too now the quality of this product is excellent. Anywhere else you would be paying more for a sub-standard product.
Don't have any fears purchasing from Tuins as quality product and great aftersales who reply within 30 mins of your emails. Perfect item
Mrs. Gillian Cowan
May 25, 2016
Originally I contacted another company with a view to placing an order for a log cabin, however, the poor customer experience with them caused me to reconsider. Thank goodness I did because Tuin have really impressed me the cabin is exactly as described and went up with ease. One small niggle was running short of shingles but more were sent in a couple of days. Customer service and support has been outstanding - thank you.
Joe Meadows
May 8, 2016
Delivery time was excellent, delivery driver was extremely helpful. Shed absolutely excellent quality we would recommend this company 100%. Shed built in 1 day x 1 person. Very easy to put together.
Gordon Ranachan
Apr 16, 2016
Very easy transaction i changed the order and delivery date a couple of times and nothing was any trouble for the admin team. The cabin itself was very well made and so easy to put together. The secret is to watch the videos available online and read the many blogs. These coupled together give you no end of tips on how to. I would have no hesitation in buying from this company again. A pleasure to deal with.


 
<