The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more.
 

Aiste Log Cabin 5 x 3m

 
147 Reviews  

5 stars
 
4 stars
 
3 stars: 
 
2 stars
 
1 stars: 
 




Reviews

Neil Twilley
Aug 20, 2019
The Aiste log cabin is the fourth cabin I have bought from Tuin, excellent quality, looks great, easy to assemble and good value for money.
Simon Wright
Aug 14, 2019
I researched which cabin to buy for sometime, I decided on Tuin because of the 40mm walls and double glazing. From start to finish I have been impressed, the delivery driver was very helpful, saving a lot of hard work. The construction was trouble free apart from the odd warped timber, which was covered on the website. The walls, doors and windows were up in hours. Most time was spent on roof and floor. Very happy with the result, which is now my wife's workshop. I would definitely recommend Tuin.
Mrs. Stephanie Woods
Jun 21, 2019
This is a fabulous cabin. Great size and easy to construct. Instructions were clear and the extra support we received from Tuin meant we had it finished over a bank holiday weekend. We also added a floor and insulation. Our garden pub is perfect. Can highly recommend this cabin.
Malcolm Murray
Jun 20, 2019
Very pleased with my Aiste log Cabin nice and easy to put together and exellent quality also the back up service was superb we also added the lean to which has made a very nice undercover bbq area and looks in keeping with the cabin to sum up if you are looking for a quality product with first class service then look no further
Philip Smith
Jun 6, 2019
Delivery fantastic thanks to the fork lift as the truck couldn't get nearer than c.600m to the house. Construction was straightforward on a good flat concrete base. Did it largely on my own even at 70++ years. Youtube video useful point of reference when the written instructions failed. Delighted with the end result. The 5.2m pallet on which the cabin came has made a smashing little fence at the bottom of the garden.
Mrs. Theresa Colley
Jun 5, 2019
Excellent quality, links to videos are very helpful and make the erection of the cabin a lot easier. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend this company
Lee Ponting
Jun 2, 2019
Thank you Tuin! The whole process from ordering, to delivery was seamless. A very helpful delivery driver. The Aiste log cabin went up with ease, being a carpenter for many years, I can appreciate the quality of timber and how well made the cabin is. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone looking to purchase a log cabin
Mr. Shaun Yaxley
May 30, 2019
Starting with the ordering of the log cabin, ruin sale team made it very easy for me and help me pick the right cabin for me.Delivery was first class and the diver was as good as it gets.Putting the cabin together was so easy,but had a problem with the floor so emailed tuin and got answer with in a hour.overall 5stars.
happy customer
May 22, 2019
Just unpacked my Aiste cabin quality looks excellent ,will star to build in eight weeks ,apart from a hiccup about payment Karen was very helpful . Harry the delivery driver was spot on delivered with fork lift to front garden ,could not be happier with service thanks to all at Tuin.
Mr. David Edwards
May 21, 2019
Excellent cabin, built it myself easy job, if you have a good understanding of basic DIY.

Delivery was very good driver dropped off onto my drive no problem. Exactly where I wanted it and I live in a very narrow street. Very friendly too.
Mr. Paul Berridge
May 19, 2019
I bought this cabin for my 16 year old to have as a teenage retreat. It arrived on time and I was kept updated as to where the driver was, which was appreciated. It took me as long to treat the wood as it did to put it up. I spent 2 11 hours days putting up the main structure and getting the roof boarded. Another day and a half to get the shingles, floor and fascists fitted. I had spent quite a while getting a wooden base level. That paid off. It went up very easily. I checked the square at 6 planks high and it was right to the mm. Luck or excellent machining of the cuts - not sure, but it worked. Doors required a bit of fettling but it was all very straight forward. I’m going to be buying another cabin this summer. It will almost certainly be another Tuin.
The instructions are a bit brief but I looked at a few vids on YouTube and read all the handy build tips on the website. Again, time well spent. And I used no screws in the main walls. Just a rubber mallet.
I’m intending to treat it again at the end of the summer and with any luck it will last many years.
Mr. Graham South
May 10, 2019
Nothing could have been better. the ordering was faultless, their patience with my continual questions was superb and delivery was, without question, perfection.
I commissioned Warren Young to construct the cabin having contacted three recommended fitters. Warren and his mate, Stuart were fantastic. I cannot recommend Tuin or Warren highly enough. I would, with hesitation, recommend them to family and friends. 5*'s is not high enough!
Aiste owner
May 9, 2019
Very good experience buy the Aiste. Called Tuin a couple times before purchasing to ask questions and they were very helpful. Finally ordered and product arrived with a couple weeks and on schedule.
The product is very good, feels solid and the builders that assembled it for us didn't seem to have much trouble at all - took a couple days to complete. We've now painted and powered it and it looks very smart in our garden. Highly recommended.
Stephen White
May 5, 2019
I bought Tuin on recommendation and following a lot of research. I now have a fine log cabin and firmly believe Tuin provide the best cabins on the market. I was somewhat daunted by the sheer volume of support information on the web site but took it in and as a result, we built the cabin without any problems. We did spend two days levelling and squaring the base and it was well worth it as the build thereafter was quick and problem free. The quality of the kit is outstanding. We ordered an extra window. A couple of boards were too short and Tuin replaced them without question, sending them immediately by courier. Applying the wood preserver and paint (four coats) was time consuming to do properly but the result is well worth the effort. Throughout, I've had a great feeling of confidence in Tuin as a business, in the quality of the product and in my ability to build the cabin successfully. I love my cabin and thank Tuin for such a good experience.
Mr. Timothy Fox
May 5, 2019
I did a good deal of research into which log cabin to buy until I came across Tuin’s website, which offered brilliant designs at a very affordable price.
Service both online and on the phone is exceptional, together with quick delivery and ease of diy construction. The service provided by Tuin’s staff and delivery driver is absolutely brilliant, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tuin to anyone wanting a top class product.
Mrs. Shelagh Crossley
Apr 30, 2019
Brilliant priced product and was exactly what we were looking for - we are still constructing the summer house as had delays with putting base in due to weather. Quality of timber and shingles looks good and instructions are foolproof - I've made curtains and soft furnishings for the interior and will send photos once completed. Thanks for speedy delivery.
Martin Page
Apr 4, 2019
Well my cabin now been up for just under 2 years now and no problems what so ever. It took a day to build and another to do the floor and the roofing shingles ( it only took that long because I put insulation o both of them. The only hiccup was 2 bent door hinges which arrived the next day after I let them know. Services was excellent all round. I'd spent a year looking and comparing. Nothing came close to the price but more importantly the quality. I have seen similar sizes by other manufactures that did not come close the the quality and were charging £500+ more.
Mr. Rob Sellens
Apr 1, 2019
Spent a lot of time researching log cabins and kept coming back to Tuin. Very competitive pricing, but more importantly the information on the website was brilliant. All your questions answers, great photos and great tips. Spent a lot of time getting a timber frame 100% level and the cabin went together so easily. Excellent product and world class customer service before and after purchase.
James Blair
Mar 2, 2019
I just received my Aiste log cabin and have most of it built in 3 days would have been 2 but for my impatience and stupidity in missing out on a log underneath the window. My brother and I had to take from just under the apex back down which was no mean feat to get the logs out ,but when we replaced the logs again had it up in no time .The cabin is very sturdy and once you find out how to get started with the half logs pretty easy although the instructions aren't great (would be better if they were like Ikea) so far so good .Another thing is there were 1 joist broken when It arrived I still haven't got round to sending the picture as I am trying to coat and shingle it before the rain comes back .I must say I am delighted so far with the quality and help given from Tuin
John Perry
Feb 25, 2019
I spent 7 months researching before deciding to go with Tuin. I'm not a rich man, so value for money and quality were key for me. I knew I was taking a gamble but it was a gamble that paid off. My cabin arrived exactly as planned, and the delivery man could not have been anymore helpful. Everything was present and correct, the construction went to plan. The engineering of the logs was mind blowing. I was just waiting for something to be wrong or missing but no. All was perfect. I could not rate Tuin anymore if you paid me
David Cooper
Feb 2, 2019
We bought our Aiste 5 x 3 cabin in the summer and laid it on a block pier and timber base as it is the more simple and efficient way forward. The cabin went up like a dream infact the walls went up within a few hours of moving our delivery to the back garden. By around 9pm we had installed the last of the purlins and ready to roof. We installed the roof the next day along with 50mm of insulation followed by the shingles. The quality of this product is lovely and cannot recommend Tuin enough.

We run our own property maintenance company and have built and installed many timber buildings in my life, however building a log cabin is totally different to anything else I have done so even I read the installation guide for this project.

Totally happy and photos available if required.
Rebecca Sebright-King
Jan 30, 2019
The service we received from Tuin was excellent, and the delivery was exceptionally professional. The log cabin looks great.
Mr. Karl Fisher
Jan 21, 2019
After viewing a palls Tuin cabin I decided to purchase the Aiste.
From the ordering right through to the delivery the whole process was so easy,
Now down to construction. I am a joiner by trade so as I unpacked the well packaged pallet it was pretty obvious what every thing was, however I was expecting to have to make some adjustments here and there. I could have not been more wrong !, it went together perfectly without a single adjustment. It took me a day to put together the main structure and another to fit the roof and shingles. To sum up if you are looking for a top quality timber building with first class after sales service you would be mad to look else where.
Martyn
Jan 5, 2019
After much deliberation and scouting the internet for various types and styles I eventually purchased the Aiste 5 x 3 mt Log Cabin.
So glad we did as the quality of build is as good as I have seen anywhere for less money making it a really good purchase.
many thanks also to the team of installers whom Tuin recommended as these were very professional.
Perilla
Dec 27, 2018
Great quality cabin and good size. We used recommended installers and had a bit of a problem with that. Recommend to watch installers work closely to avoid disappointment. On a positive, it gets up and done pretty fast. We have now also installed log burner and it makes the cabin usable all year long.
Phil Stansfield
Nov 13, 2018
We don't normally write a review, but felt we needed to let people know this company does what it says. The product is brilliant quality . Although its not complicated to build it is hard work for a husband and wife team, the results are worth it though. I recommend Watching the videos as these are very helpful and just confirm your doing things right. Would and have recommended Tuin to anyone Who wants a good quality log cabin that is value for money
Mrs. Trudi Powell
Nov 12, 2018
I bought my Aiste 5m x 3m log cabin in Sept 18. I did lots of research before i bought, visiting local garden centers to look at different log cabins. I also read online reviews of different companies and it became obvious that just having a good website didn't guarantee you will get a good product. I looked at independent reviews to get a fair picture. After all this research I chose Tuin. I have to day that they have given a fantastic service on a fabulous product. The cabin was delivered on the day/time they said it would be and the delivery guy was extremely helpful. The delivery comes on a big lorry and has a mini forklift to make offloading onto your driveway easy. He was able to place the load down very neatly out of the way of our cars. The product itself is neatly flatpacked with doors and windows already assembled. The wood was really thick (40mm) and lovely quality and finish. No cracks or warps visible.
The instructions are thin but the online videos are very helpful and the numbering of each bit of wood is easy to follow. Assembly is easy and without need of lots of screws as the wood interlocks. The roof shingles are great and the finished look of the roof is fab. All the pieces are correctly included (which was a big concern for such a big purchase) and there were even a couple of spare wall and roof sections which are clearly marked as "spare" so you know you haven't missed something. I did run out of felt tacks by about 20 but I had some in my shed so not a drama. I probably used too many when I was fitting the roof. Overall I am very impressed and would recommend this product and company.Well done Tuin.
Andy Kinsey
Nov 8, 2018
I spent a lot of time looking through all the log cabin, summer house websites. When i came across Tuin's website i actually thought it was a scam with how many great reviews had been completed about the quality of the product and the efficiency of the company and the service, not just on there own website but other review sites compared to there competitors.From Phoning my order through to the delivery was seamless with a high Quality product and quality service well worthy of 5 stars. I Have already recommended them to family and friends .
Mr. Geoff Manns
Oct 29, 2018
Superb in every way, good price, easy delivery, easy and fun to assemble and fantastic product.
Customer service second to none.
First class!
Malcolm Gibbs
Oct 25, 2018
Just finished putting the log cabin up all stained and ready to go very pleased with the service and quality of the product will definitely recommend to family and friends
Mr. Graham Smith
Oct 22, 2018
Fantastic service and outstanding product. Kit delivered precisely as communicated. Kit assembly instructions good, it all fitted together like a glove. Very pleased with the log cabin workshop. Absolutely no hesitation recommending Tuin, first class in every respect.
Mr. Martin Rumbol
Oct 17, 2018
Fabulous service from initial contact right through to delivery and construction. Communication was excellent, the delivery arrived very early and driver was very helpful. Construction of the cabin took just 5 hours and I am very pleased with the finish and quality. The parts were all clearly marked and it looks great in my garden. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend Tuin to anyone!
Mr. ANTHONY LATTERS
Oct 10, 2018
A fantastic cabin - great service from Tuin. Myself and wife found it great fun to put up, started at 2pm by 5pm we had it up to roof height.
Then the next morning roof on, water tight mid afternoon.
The shingles look fantastic on the roof.We had 1 damaged piece of timber rang Tuin it was posted out and received it the next day. Many Thanks Tuin
Martin France
Oct 8, 2018
Delivery and service was very good and I am extremely pleased with the cabin. It went together very easily once the hard work of the base was all done. Nevertheless there is always room to improve so here are my thoughts:

-Tuin's instruction video doesn't include any of the subtitle instructions if you watch it on an Android device. This is bad as you don't want to lug your laptop onto site. I was missing lots of good tips until I found this out.

-The instructions talk about screwing down into foundation beams, but no screws are provided. If it's in the instructions I think they should be included.

-If you are smarter than me you will realise that having the door to the left (as you look at it from the front) means that the door handle will smash the glass if the door blows open. If I built it again I would flip the door to the other side.

-It would be worth adding a comment in the composite foundations beam page to tell people not to worry when they realise the door sits on top of the 'lip'. It still all works fine, but it led to a crashing moment of self-doubt!

Overall though, it would have been a fun build if it hadn't rained the whole time.
Nigel Buckman
Sep 24, 2018
I purchased from Tuin having looked at other reviews they appeared to be far ahead of the opposition. All in all I'm pleased with my purchase, some issues during assembly as a few of the cutouts were too small and required altering, but nothing major. The doors and windows are my main concern as rain does come through them, the glass isn't sealed in so I will seal with silicone once I have finished treating the wood. I intend to replace with upvc in the future. If your in the market for a timber cabin I would recommend Tuin the product was delivered on time was as expected mostly, the assembly detail is sparse but videos are available on youtube. I never needed to contact for advice on any aspects but am lead to believe they are very helpful. Again I'm very pleased with my cabin and it looks really good.
David White
Sep 22, 2018
Wow. Super impressed with my Aiste cabin! Everything went as smooth as could possibly be expected at the ordering stage, delivery was exemplary, made easy by the demountable fork lift.
My wife and I built it over a sunny Saturday and Sunday.
I’ve done quite a bit of carpentry and have pretty much every tool I could need but didn’t need many, as it happened.we live in a national park in an older, character property and have decided to put a slate roof on the cabin- one of the key features for me was the generous roof timbers that will allow us to do this-designed for European snow loading gives a far better and stronger roof design than many we looked at
Fine job ,Tuin.
Highly recommended!!
Mr. Brian Parmenter
Sep 11, 2018
After researching best quality and price, Tuin came out on top on paper.
The website is fantastic and prepares you well in advance of the delivery and build.
Delivery was very efficient and took approximately 5 minutes with the demountable fork lift onto straight from HGV to my front lawn.
All materials on pallet as listed and undamaged. Build was very easy on a perfectly square and level base, taking less than 2 days. Free Shingles gave a great finish to the roof. Now installing electrics and floor, roof, and wall insullation, to use cabin as a gym with indoor sauna room.
Mrs. susan green
Sep 4, 2018
I spent a lot of time researching summerhouses before settling on this one. My decision was made because of the huge amount of helpful advice and information available on the website regarding the installation and erection of the summerhouse. I felt we would be helped if we encountered any problems. The delivery was made with minimum fuss, a phone call confirmed the delivery time, very helpful delivery chap. The actual build took 1 person 2 days, went together very easily. Our builder commented on the ease of the construction and quality of the product. The summerhouse is lovey to look at and very spacious. We haven't found any leaks during recent heavy rain. We are delighted with the product and would happily buy again from Tuin.
Mr. Robert Bateman
Aug 30, 2018
I only have positives to say about this service

CUSTOMER SERVICE was excellent commmnications were prompt and although i changed my order twice , because i’m indecisive. I was met with assistance on both occasions

DELIVERY :- Driver was excellent and really was skillfull with how he delivered the large items in narrow streets. Delivery was on time

QUALITY:- This has to be the most important . The wood was excellent . Strong and I didn’t have one item which was damaged or even split.

All items required for delivery were present. Nothing missing

FLOORING:- In my opinion the more expensive 27mm floor is far superior to the 18mm. My father in law now wishes he had spent the extra on a thicker floor.

OVERALL :- This is such a good quality item . I can’t recommend it enough
Geoff Oliver
Aug 20, 2018
All arrived as per schedule, off load was simple quick and effortless and all packaged extremely well. As for the building of the cabin, it was very straight forward with all parts being numbered corresponding with the drawing supplied. Quality of materials is excellent, to be perfectly honest I cannot fault it in any aspect, and would have no hesitation in recommending this log cabin to anybody.
Mr. james price
Aug 18, 2018
I would like to say how easy and straightforward the build was. Everything was there. A few twisted parts, but easily put right. Only took 2 days to build. I bought 2 of these cabins and. Placed them next to each other. Wood preserved . Looks great. Very happy with service.
Michael Abbott
Aug 10, 2018
i can only say how good the experience was from start to finish the staff were very helpful even when i had problems with the order i nearly ended up with 2 cabins but it was sorted immedeately.
the cabin arrived around 8:30 after advised by the driver put exactly where i wanted it. having moved all the parts round into the garden by lunch time by 4 o'clock the Aiste cabin was at shoulder height i then had to wait a couple of days for my help to arrive but in all i would think the cabin was up and shingled within in 3 working days it was simple to construct although the instructions were a bit sparse it just went together well.
just one small thing we ordered the heavy duty 27mm floor this means the floor is higher than the door sill if i had been made aware of this i would have been able to adjust things but by the time i realised the problem i would have to have taken the cabin apart but only a small issue
thank you Tuin we now have a wonderful space
Andy Preedy
Jul 28, 2018
fantastic product. Easy order process on line and very quick delivery. Helpful driver when delivered and then the product is top quality. excellent customer support and building instructions. easy to build. Would definitely buy another in the future.
Mr. James Gilmour
Jul 11, 2018
Easy to order online!
Delivery driver was very helpful dropping off the packages as close to the back garden as possible!
Log cabin went up a dream, I managed fine on my own but a help with the roof struts would’ve been nice,
I completed the entire build in three day including putting on the free shingles.
Would highly recommend to anyone!!!!!
Miss Isabel Nicholls
Jul 7, 2018
We ordered this back in May. A very simple process to do online. It was a bargain in comparison with other products we looked at. We were kept informed throughout the whole process with dates and times of delivery. They delivered right on time and the courier was brilliant. It took 2 of us to build it in a day and the wood fitted well. All in all a great product. We use this as an extra living area and it is great in the summer.
Howard Coates
Jul 1, 2018
Delighted with my Aiste cabin and the excellent installation service (by Kevin Binfield & his assistant Michael)
Some points I learned...
Tuin
The customer service team were excellent throughout.
Cabin Quality
Similar to other customers I spent ages searching the internet for a log cabin. I selected Tuin because the products looked great & reviews were excellent. I replaced a high quality garden shed with the Tuin cabin. The cabin far exceeds the shed quality and is like adding another room to the house. I wanted a cabin for home gym and storage but now the cabin’s up it’s far too beautiful to use for storage & it’s now home office & a bit of gym.
Cabin Size
Buy the biggest you can fit in. You’ll thank me later.
Base laying
Base dimensions are listed under the Tuin details for each cabin. So for an Aiste it’s minimum 4.8m x 2.8m. I added a few cm each side for safety. Concrete depth 6 to 8 inches with waterproof membrane underneath. Membrane folds up & over the top of the concrete base a few cm & held in place by the base timbers, to give a watertight seal to the base. Laid by builder.
Please note our installers would have been able to provide a timber base instead – which is much cheaper & avoids having to find a builder, which may be useful info to other buyers…check if your Tuin recommended installer offers this.
Delivery
The cabin comes in as a big package – as long as the cabin length – so 5m long for an Aiste & about 1 metre high. The forklift only just got it onto the drive (3.5m width) by driving sideways. Otherwise ‘kerbside delivery’ means just that – a huge pallet of timber on the pavement & me moving it a plank at a time. The delivery truck was huge & not really suited to town streets – stopped at the top to forklift the pallet down our road.
Installation
The Tuin recommended installer for our area (Devon/Dorset/Cornwall) is Kevin Binfield. Kevin & his assistant were excellent – making an extra visit beforehand to check the planks were ok to work with (as the package was damaged in transit). Happily, as there were extra logs Kevin confirmed he could work with / repair what we had which saved big delays in the project. Unless doing it yourself I strongly suggest using the Tuin recommended installers as cabin building is skilled work.
Installation : building was up by the end of day 1 and roof tiles etc completed by about 2pm on day 2. Site left clean & tidy.
Could I have put the building up myself to that standard ? Never in a million years.
Weather Protection
It didn’t start out as top of my list to spend money on but having seen the cabin I’ve changed my priorities. 4 x 2.5 litre tins of Carefree Protectant gave 3 external coats of the cabin. It is like thin soapy water – the first coat sinks into the timber & the next layers form outer protection. As it is thin, coverage is surprisingly good. It dries into a glue-like flexible film. Eye wateringly expensive but worth it given the cabin quality. Strongly recommend protective clothing with long sleeves & gloves & eye protection for splashes, especially when painting under eves. Big mistake to paint in shorts & no shirt like someone I know well did. Basically I’m waterproof for 5 years now.
Tuin Service
One of the doors had split where the hinge had been inserted. Photos sent to Tuin & new door arrived today no problem. Please do take photos of any damage to the pallet packaging or timbers found to be damaged when unpacked & let Tuin know straight away before unpacking further. That said Tuin service was excellent throughout.
Big thank you to Tuin team, Kevin & Michael.
samantha Gabriel
May 27, 2018
Just to say Tuin have the best customer services of any company I have ever come across they are brilliant!! I am thrilled to bits with my log cabin, great quality, clear instructions, fantastic product. We put the whole thing together in a weekend with 4 people, and plenty of down time too. All in all just the best experience of a company and product - thank you - photo's of the finished product to follow. I am a very happy customer!!
GAVIN SANGER
May 20, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised how well the cabin went together. The quality of the wood is very good and though the written instructions are very basic the on-line instructions and pointers are superb with videos to help at all stages of the build. The main building went up quicker than I thought and the shingles finish the job off. I will add some photos when it is treated and finished. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
Chris Stone
May 8, 2018
Building the Aiste cabin a great experience from the very beginning. Tuin phoned me the week before to confirm my delivery as promised. The driver phoned me on the morning. He arrived and unloaded the cabin and placed it on my drive in about 15 mins and was very helpful. I unpacked the pallet and sorted out the logs etc. The instructions and plans did look a bit sparse but I checked with the web site 'walk through' video which was really useful. I had most of the cabin walls built within a few hours and completed the build with a little help from my partner with the long heavy roof perlins by the end of the next day. It went together so easily, the doors and windows all fitted well and I didn't even have to adjust the doors. I bought my own roof and floor insulation as advised by Turin. This took a little more time, about 2 days to fully insulate the roof, board over the 25mm insulation and fit the shingle tiles. Cut and fit the 50mm floor insulation boards and nail the the floor boards. The finished product is fantastic and looks great with a really professional finish. The videos on the web site for making the floor and fixing the shingles was very useful and an invaluable reference. I cannot recommend Tuin enough the service from the company, the delivery and especially the product is first class. I have already recommended the company to several people who have been very impressed with what they have seen.
(I have some construction photos if you would like them)
Mr Webb
May 6, 2018
Fantastic - from start to finish. The delivery was brilliant and the driver/ unloader was incredibly helpful in placing the huge kit on our driveway. The kit was complete and in perfect condition and the advice and guidance thorough on the website if it was needed. The instructions are brief but the picture make complete sense and I had the whole thing up and felted in two days! Watch out for the roof slats - they have a finish face and a flat side so make sure you lay them the right side up to get a faultless view from in side. Love the finished job and as we bought it when it was in the sale we are absolutely delighted with the price. Superb value for money, great customer service and a very high quality product. Would definitely use Tuin again and have already recommended them to friends and colleagues. Thanks Tuin
Mr. James McCusker
May 4, 2018
Excellent service from placing the order and receiving delivery of the Log cabin. Very well packaged and protected. On opening of the packaging all parts were numbered and easily identifiable. Myself and my Wife followed your on line tips along with the enclosed instructions and had an enjoyable three days erecting the cabin including the Roof shingles. Excellent product, very pleased with our purchase.
Susan Cartlidge
May 2, 2018
We looked at the tuin website and found out all we could about this company. All information and reviews were excellent .
After many weeks trying to decide which log cabin would be best to replace our 20 yr old 18ftx8ft shed. We finally decided on the Aiste cabin, approx the same size but looks nice.
Ordering online was very straight forward . We decided on having a floor included in our order, no problem. After sending our order online, a confirmation was received within 5 minutes.
Along with order number, etc.
I originally wanted the free hexagonal shingles for the roofing in either grey or black and was quite disappointed when they were sold out. So now have black half moon shaped ones.
The cabin was due Easter week and although I should of had a telephone call from the delivery company the Thursday before delivery that I did not receive.
After telephoning the company myself the delivery was no problem.
The cabin and the forklift wouldn’t go onto the drive so a neighbour gave us permission to store it on their,s for the time being.
We live in a small Avenue and with cars parked there was no room for the lorry to get down. No problem - the driver parked at the top and used the fork lift.
A few days later we opened the very well protected cabin and moved it all onto the patio at the rear of our house.
Every piece of wood looks high quality.
I’m afraid that this is as far as we have got as we are in the middle of building the bases. I’m really looking forward to the build . My husband and a friend of ours who is a joiner will be doing this.
Hopefully will send some photos later in the year.
I would highly recommend this company to anybody 100%
I’m sure we shall be ordering other items in the near future.
Colin Musson
Apr 30, 2018
Received the Aiste log cabin Tuesday morning early. I unpacked package and sorted components in position to start next day.
Guess what it's raining. But in between showers I erected the cabin up to roof height the first day.
It's now Monday the following week and the cabin is erected roof shingles on doors adjusted.
Can't be bad for a 69 year old on his own, with no help.
Singing my own praises maybe but it was that easy.
Brian
Apr 14, 2018
The best quality and value for money products on the market. You won't get better anywhere else.
Mrs. Dawn Maybury
Apr 9, 2018
We've not had chance to put our Aiste log cabin up yet due to the recent poor weather, but we're delighted with it so far. We chose it because it was just what we wanted at a good price with an excellent website and advice should we need it. Delivery was really quick and the communication regarding this was excellent. It all came on one pallet and everything was there. We are really pleased with the quality and hopefully it won't be long before it's up.
W Smith
Mar 30, 2018
The Aiste Log Cabin we purchased is of good quality at a good cost and was delivered to our front door from an awkward uphill entrance. Full marks to our delivery man who we invited in for a Coffee. The heavy snow then fell that night and the cabin was covered in snow for 5 days but it was well covered and saw no ill effects from this and is now errected in our garden and looks great thanks.
David
Mar 30, 2018
An absolutely lovely cabin. Great service and instructions.
I’m painting it as I put it up. Excellent thanks very much.
Stephen Hobbs
Mar 12, 2018
The delivery driver was really good, he put the pallet exactly where I wanted. I haven't quite finished construction due to the weather but the first 6-7 layers went on really easily and the instructions are simple to follow, even when building single-handed.
Lynda and Charles East
Mar 2, 2018
Due to the severe snow we haven't been able to build our Aiste cabin yet, however I do not anticipate any problems if the service received so far is anything to go by. Staff were courteous and helpful throughout the ordering system, no complaints whatsoever and I think the website is really good. Our delivery was causing us some concern due to the narrow road and eaerly mornign delivery before neighbours had left for work, but the driver was brilliant, bringing our lad in from the main road by forklift. Securely packaged and quite safe to be left outside in the snow. Brilliant service.
jonathan hynes
Jan 24, 2018
I was a bit nervous about putting this quite large cabin in my smallish garden. But I was greatly reassured at each stage by the extensive info Tuin provides on the quality of it and installation. The support and delivery were great, the cabin went up (in the snow!) without a hitch. Hard to see what they could do better.
Mr. Richard Harris
Jan 9, 2018
I must be honest and say how well organised buying from Tuin was. From the first telephone call and email for information I felt confident to purchase our log cabin from Tuin. Their service is first class, all my questions were answered rapidly and honestly. The quality is excellent, every piece of wood was cut to perfection, my 16 year old and 30 year old sons built my cabin for me. The instructions plan is so easy to follow. Once you have organised the different size logs into separate piles the cabin is a breeze to build. From delivery to the complete build was a pleasure. I would highly recommend Tuin to everyone seeking to purchase a log cabin.
alastair cunningham
Jan 5, 2018
I'd spent a long time looking at various cabins for the garden, eventually I stumbled across Tuin, and I am SO pleased that I did! The initial call with the sales rep was honest, open, and suggestive. Delivery was smooth, and very professional also.

I put the whole thing together by my self (apart from cladding the roof) in a few days with a few hours spend each day. The instructions aren't amazing, and you really need to focus on some areas not to fit a level of logs to high etc (like I did twice). Also, the web videos are much better, so spend some hours watching those over an' over! That's more my error than Tuin's to be fair, but it was still an annoying mistake. I also put the door threshold round the wrong way, but again, my mistake totally. Putting the pieces together is SO easy however, and as long as your base is straight and level, an amateur could do it. The quality of the wood is very good, and the whole thing looks very impressive. I'm really, really pleased. I need to finish the floor this week, but no biggy. 100% would order from again.
Mr. Grant Baker
Jan 2, 2018
Fantastic quality product backed up by a great team who are more than happy to provide all the help and support needed both before, during and after construction. Thank you Tuin I have already recommended you to potential new customers.
Mr. David Lowrie
Jan 1, 2018
I followed all the advice found in your blog, videos... and it paid off. Rubber mallet - MAIN TOOL! - fantastic. Had the cabin up in 18 hours (by myself) and 2 coats cuprinol in 3 days (avoiding rain and waiting for sensible temperature).
Result is fantastic.
Martin
Dec 18, 2017
I did lots of research on various cabins and resellers. I kept coming back to Tuins website as it had so much support information on the blog which was going to be essential for me as i was doing a self build for all of it. Based on the garden space and cabin location i settled on an an Aiste log cabin. The site is on a slope and reasonably challenging to construct a concrete base due to access restrictions for a mini digger etc. I decided on a timber frame base on ground screws, to minimise the environmental impact. I highly recommend this method as it can be done solo. The cabin it self arrived on the agreed date. I notice after unpacking and relocating the contents to my back garden, that one of the door hinges had a long split originating from the hole along the edge of the door. I contacted Tuin and they advised i could either trevor with some glue or have the door replaced. I initially asked dfor a replacement door which would have to come from Holland, so I tried the glue and clamp repair myself and it looked perfect. I cancelled the door replacement and all is still well, i can't even remember which of the door had the split now. As per the Tuin blog advice, I installed 50mm Cellotex board insulation on the roof (outside under the shingles) and in the floor (between the joists). In the overall build the roof assembly and shingles take the longest to do but it was never problematic. I love the cabin project and can't wait until spring to fully appreciate it. Although I am tempted to install a small wood burning stove to use the cabin now in the cold of winter. I highly recommend this cabin and especially Tuin as a company.
Mr. Ronald Clark
Dec 14, 2017
Brilliant product very well made and went together so easily. It looks fantastic. Every piece precision made and fits perfectly. For the price you could not get better. Apart from slight delay in order being delivered the whole process was very easy. Excellent delivery firm and beautiful log cabin well worth the wait. Would recommend to anyone
Anne Gregory
Dec 6, 2017
I am very pleased with my purchase and with Tuin as a company. My summer house looks amazing and is very good quality. I looked at other products and companies before making my purchase but most were more expensive and did not have the excellent reviews that Tuin has. I am a very happy customer and have been recommending Tuin to my friend's. Thank you.
Mr. Luke Pitts
Dec 5, 2017
Excellent product and really couldn't be simpler to assemble. Get the base right then basically build up like you would lego. The pieces slot together and within a day and a half it was complete. Probably would of taken less time if I hadn't started building it at 6pm and the light faded.
Andrea Parker
Nov 21, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Having researched extensively beforehand, I opted for Aiste model. It's a great quality product; delivered on one large pallet; very simple to erect.
Quality timber means it's extremely sturdy and will no doubt last many years to come.
I opted to supply my own floor joists and flooring.
Really pleased with this product.
Richard Beard
Nov 5, 2017
Cabin came as one huge pallet. Both order and delivery processes were good. My independant installer was very impressed with the quality and condition of the cabin which took two full days to erect including fitting all shingles. The website give great information on installation. However somehow I missed the fact that the cabin could be pre-treated which I would have selected. I also missed finding the lean to addition on the website but have now also purchased this. I did not buy a floor as will tile the base instead.
Mr. paul turner
Oct 31, 2017
service was excellent from order to delivery which was prompt and the driver was just great with limited access from a main road.once unpacked and sorted the build is quite straightforward with clear elevation diagrams and a joint system which is just superb .the actual main structure took 1 day to put together with the roof and shingles taking another day thats for one person.i am absolutely chuffed with the product it looks fantastic and for the price it is excellent value for money.no regrets whatsoever i would use tuin everytime
Mr. Mark Hallett
Oct 29, 2017
After spending quite, a bit of time reviewing suppliers of Log Cabins and trawling through numerous reviews and forums, we decided on TUIN. The Web Site made a great impression with us, user friendly, the calculator was easy to use, having the ability to add and or remove very clear, the support information Tab was great, relatable and perhaps more importantly for us, it felt personalised.
From the point of order, I cannot fault the service received, communication was seamless and actioned by TUIN in a timely manner. Delivery confirmation via phone and email was further supported by an exceptional delivery process. We received a call the day before the delivery just to check that we where still good to receive. On the day of delivery, we received a call from the driver to confirm he was an hour away. He was friendly and courteous throughout and offered some great advice on how best to set out the pieces of the cabin prior to installation (this tip proved priceless as it happens). There was not a mark on the outer packaging and after we moved all from the front of our house to the back, there was no damage on any of the wood for the cabin.
Anyone with a little bit of DIY knowhow can easily install although the Installation instructions do take a bit of getting your head around. To mitigate this TUIN supplied a more “user friendly” set of instructions and on watching the support videos, all was clear on the installation. As per my experience with most things flat packed, you always end up with a few bits left over which leave you scratching your head, the Log Cabin is no different. After successfully installing which took 2 days including installing the free Shingles (which are fantastic quality) we where left with quite a few pieces of wood which on reflection are obviously just packers used to stop the cabin moving around on delivery. It would be extremely beneficial if these packers could either be a different colour, not made of wood or even just marked up not for use, however, as they are not treated, they made for great burning in our Chiminea.
To recap, 2 days to install which included putting down our own flooring, another day to give it a good 3 coats of paint, we now have a high quality log cabin which we could not be happier with.
Thank you to TUIN and the team for the product, the support and for doing exactly what you said you would do.
First class throughout.
Mark & Jen
Miss Katie Perrior
Oct 25, 2017
Excellent service - really no trouble at all. Even answered my stupid questions when i didn't know what I was doing! You get what you pay for with sheds/garden offices. This is exceptionally well built and I know it will last. Really pleased with my purchase. Can't fault it.
Mr. Ian Line
Oct 10, 2017
I did lots of research before buying my Aiste log cabin from Tuin. I've now received it and built it. It was very easy and would have been even easier if I'd read the instructions properly for the door. Everything was high quality and fitted perfectly. I had a small problem with the wrong foundation beams being provided, but these were delivered the next morning - fantastic service. Thanks Tuin.
Sheila Strang
Oct 4, 2017
The cabin looks amazing and a great service from tuin; I had issues with the contractor laying the base, so I had to cancel my first order which wasn't a problem when I called. Small issue with the window black window latches which really weren't in keeping with the other Ironmongery so I have replaced them. All that is left to do is decide on what colour to paint it!
Mr. lee wallington
Oct 4, 2017
Fantastic log cabin! Took a full day to completely assemble, the instructions are adequate and design allows it to go together without any problems. Finished cabin is a solid, professional looking product which is the envy of friends... highly recommend Tuin and the 5m x 3m Aiste log cabin
J MacLeod
Oct 3, 2017
Fantastic service and great quality product. So easy and quick to put together. Would have given it 5 stars but delivery was delayed a few weeks due to it being out of stock. We were informed of this and kept up-to-date with progress. Delivery went very smoothly too.
Mr. Allan Allward
Sep 29, 2017
Great cabin! Went up within 8 hours. All joints and parts machine accurate.
Delivery date was delayed, but the company kept me informed. In fact the driver coming from Amsterdam said he'd be with us in Liverpool between 3-5 pm. And he arrived with 5 minutes to spare. Poor bloke wouldn't even stop for a coffee before he had to get off again.
Very sturdy cabin, went up very quickly. Great quality. Free shingles were a nice touch too.
Mr. Michael Bird
Sep 29, 2017
Very pleased with my Aiste Log Cabin, it really is a quality product for an excellent price. My cabin arrived early which gave me the full day to start my build. The delivery guy was very helpful and offloaded it exactly where I needed it on the drive so I could get in/out of the back gate with the logs as I unpacked them. I must admit, I had the concrete base done professionally so it was perfectly level and square. I took a bit of time on setting out the foundation beams but having done that the build was straightforward and up to roof height in one day on my own. The logs slotted together easily, I didn't need the mallet very much at all bar the odd light tap here and there. I needed help on slotting in the windows/doors and long roof beams, I don't think you can do that on your own. By the end of day two I have the roof on complete with celotex insulation. I tiled the roof myself on day three, I was a bit unsure at the start, so I used the out of hours support just to make sure I was doing it right. They got back to me within the hour which was brilliant. All in my log cabin took four days for the basic build, I'm now giving it three coats of wood stain on the outside ready for winter. After that, I'm having the electrics fitted, again I'm going to get it done professionally, as it really needs to be a certified installation. I would thoroughly recommend Tuin and I have done to a couple of friends who might be looking to build something similar. Many Thanks !!
Mr. michael hurst
Sep 27, 2017
Spent many nights reviewing log cabins and chose Tuin, mainly because of feedback and price, plus it was the one i liked best,
after ordering all went well goods arrived on time and the unloading was excellent,
I found it better to erect than i thought it would be,and i am extremely pleased with the product and Tuin,
And would recomend their products.
Mr. andrew hoole
Sep 10, 2017
delivery driver very helpful and professional. delivered neatly onto drive as instructed and wrapped well to protect from the weather. The whole build from start to finish was a pleasure. the materials were all there and built to precise lengths. My only negative was the plans but once I started building everything fell into place perfectly. I cant praise the company enough and my log cabin is A1. As a landscaper I will be promoting this company and would be happy elaborate further.
Mr. Andy Jones
Aug 27, 2017
I am very pleased with my Aiste Cabin. Reality exceeded expectations. Great communication, fantastic skilled delivery, excellent packaging. Quality product, excellent timbers, free quality shingles. Easy build by myself. Sourced additional materials locally for insulated roof and floor upgrade. See Pinterest post" Tuin Log Cabin ".
Watch the Tuin videos and read the instructions and guides on the web Tuin website. I am a professional Chartered Building Engineer and this product gets my full endorsement. It is really a quality kit which is wonderfully simple to build. Of course if you can't put up a shelf you are should get someone who can to build it for you.
Mr. Wayland Twiston Davies
Aug 18, 2017
The Aiste log cabin was very easy to build. We spent some time making sure that the foundation and first row of beams were perfectly square and level, once this was done, it went up very quickly. Within an hour we were fitting the windows and door frames which slid easily into place. Once the frames were in we quickly reached roof level. The most time-consuming process was installing the tongue-and-groove roof sheathing. Once this was fitted, we finished for the day. The second day was spent felting the roof in preparation for the shingles. I would recommend fitting felt under the shingles because this allows the roof to be made waterproof very quickly which means you can store your tools inside. Once the roof was done, we fitted the floor which was another day. I would recommend the optional 27mm flooring because it gives a very solid, non-bouncy floor.
Overall I was very pleased with the service from Tuin. The materials arrived on time, there were sufficient materials plus useful spares and my questions were answered very quickly by email. Most importantly it was a real pleasure to build this cabin, it was so well thought out there were few questions to be asked and the prepared pieces were so precisely cut they all fitted together easily.
Mrs. Tina Smith
Aug 12, 2017
We had brought a cabin from a local merchant and was appalled at the lack of quality and service, we sent the cabin straight back the next day. We looked around a bit more and had been recommended Tuin so brought through Tuin as we had read the reviews and read all the info on their web site. We asked a few question before hand and was met by a quick and helpful response. When the cabin arrived the driver was very helpful and gave us some good tips on how to look after the cabin before we even put it up. We watched the video on the website about 40 times, I would recommend everyone to do this, it is so helpful. During the process my husband had to email regarding the door and he had a quick response in 2 minutes. The cabin its self went up lovely and as neither of us had any building experience it look us by surprise but we did check and re check the measurements (many be a bit to much). It look about 2 full days in all to get the cabin up and water tight. The shingles are an added complement to the cabin. My husband who is a painter and decorator spent many hours taking care over the painting and has done a beautiful job on it.
I would say add an extra £1000 to the cabin price for painting and electrics if you want the cabin to look and be prefect.
I now have a beautiful workshop and will look forward to many hours of creating art in it (thats if my husband doesn't nick it off me).
Well done Tuin you surpassed yourselves. I would recommend Tuin to anyone and everyone. Wish we had just gone with them the first time.
Dr. Paul LEWIS
Aug 7, 2017
I ordered this cabin and trusted the website information. The measurements are millimetre perfect! This is by far the best built cabin I have ever put up and I've done a few and made. one from scratch. The cabin went up in a day with no issues and I could not believe that even the door lock alignment was perfect when the doors were hung. Nothing needed 'modifying' or 'adjusting' it just went together perfectly! I had plannwon building my own from scratch again but I bought this as the price was cheaper than I could buy equivalent timber for. I would recommend this to anyone! Even the delivery was excellent - a really helpful driver who u hope the driver enjoyed the Oreo ice cream cookies on such a hot day :)
Mr. Colin Waterman
Jul 31, 2017
I am very happy with the quality of finish. Everything about the cabin exudes style and quality. From ordering, delivery, packaging, instructions and ease of construction,Tuin are surly market leaders. I will do recommend the product and Tuin to anyone.
Mr. Gordon Roy
Jul 23, 2017
I looked at a few log cabin before picking Tuin and the Aiste. I must say I'm delighted I did. My experience with Tuin has been great. The delivery driver was also fantastic getting it into my narrow driveway. It went up with no issues as everything was marked. One pice for the window missing however once email to Tuin and I had it the following day. Impressive customer service. Would highly recommend
Dawn Battle
Jul 10, 2017
Very very pleased with our product, looks exactly like the picture on website. We went up really easy from start to finsh with instructions. Can't wait to start using it. Really really please with the quality of the product, looks lovely in the garden. Thank you so much.
Mrs. sandra mackenzie
Jul 8, 2017
Dealing with Tuin was a pleasure compared to others we tried. They was accessible and responsive to all communication.The cabin was perfectly engineered and so easy to assemble it took 2 of us 2 days. The only downside is the timbers do not come pre-treated.That may have a long term impact on durability. Managing treating during assembly was impossible so we can only hope final coating will be effective.
Tuin reply: Thank you for your review. We do offer as an extra order a pre-treatment service if this is required. We provide either immersion treatment or a painted treatment. This service can be found in the Log cabin Extras Category.
Mr. Kevin Colbeck
Jul 1, 2017
Very pleased with every aspect of my purchase from communication to delivery.
Excellent quality control.
Not one single issue with fit of parts.
I just used some slightly longer clouthead nails for the ridge as it was more secure than the supplied nails which I found a little short.
All together an organisation which is to be congratulated for its work ethic.
Mark Robert Storey
Jun 22, 2017
Great delivery service and well packaged. Went together very simply, the only stumble we had was with the door frame - you need to take the frame apart to fit it. A bit of a faff to get the doors to shut properly - you'll need some carpentry skills. Door furniture is a bit cheap, but perfectly acceptable at this price. You may want to up the security if you are in a vulnerable area.
All in all, a great product and no complaints.
Mr Barry Durham
Jun 17, 2017
The driver was very helpful and did his best to place the well packaged cabin as near to site as possible.But me and my good lady wife had to hand ball it from its crate and stack it further up the drive. Unfortunately it stayed there for three weeks open to the elements and pouring rain.I employed a joiner to erect the cabin . After contacting​ Tuin helpline ,the joiner commenced construction which he did almost all on his own. l was amazed how quickly it was erected. The joiner was really impressed with the quality and the ease of putting together with no issues, even though it had been exposed to the elements. It took the joiner a day and a half to complete the job including roof shingles and cabin flooring. Wow!!! One HAPPY CUSTOMER
Mr Barry Durham
Jun 11, 2017
The cabin arrived earlier than expected and the driver did his best to position the well packed timbers as near as possible to the new concrete base. Unfortunately, I was let down by a couple of joiners and the log cabin lay unwrapped and exposed to the elements for three weeks before finally being erected. The joiner who erected the cabin on his own worked in the pouring rain. He was a little bit disappointed with the instructions provided but delighted with customer helpline at Tuin who answered his queries. Inspite of the delay in erecting the cabin it went up a treat. Both the joiner and myself are impressed with the quality of the product and how well it fitted together.The roof shingles look really nice. The joiner laid pine flooring and it looks great. All in all one very Happy Customer. I would have no hesitation recommending this Tuin 3M x 5M Aiste log Cabin to anyone. Spot On.
Sanjeewa Abeyratne
Jun 6, 2017
I manage to complete the log cabin in a day, Very simple to follow instruction.
Mrs. Rachel King
Jun 3, 2017
Very pleased with the log cabin good quality and good service I would definitely recommend and use them again.
Mr. jason warwick
May 21, 2017
I received the delivery via lorry on the date specified. The product was well wrapped and secure. Installing the log cabin was fairly straight forward following the instruction which were easy to follow. The cabin itself is great. The quality of the wood is good. I am really happy with my purchase and would recommend Tuin as a supplier.
Tony D'Souza
May 20, 2017
very pleased with the log cabin i bought, delivered on time and very well packaged, me and my son put the cabin up in 1 day and did the roof on the 2nd day very easy to put together and very good quality timber, only thing you need to be aware of is if any off the timbers are warped which can be a struggle to get fitted right but all in all very pleased with my purchase.
Kevin Holding
May 17, 2017
After comparing many different websites, we placed an order of the Aiste Log Cabin. All aspects of service were excellent, the communication, the delivery and the product. The cabin was assembled in no time at all. It was the roofing and shingles that took the most time, but we are so happy with the cabin and have had many neighbours knock on the door to have a look, all were very impressed indeed. We have already put lights and electrics in and have made a start on the home bar. Even as a work in progress we have had some friends over and they loved it. Looking forward to many more soirées. Love, love, love it!!!!
Steve Parker
May 12, 2017
I ordered a Tuin cabin having dome many weeks research and visiting cabin displays. I became convinced Tuin were the best for quality and after sales service and I am happy to say my confidence was well founded. Our Aiste cabin arrived on a very large lorry from Hollandaise. The driver was new to the job and had never been to the UK. He was efficient and polite and dropped the cabin pallet on the driveway perfectly. A cup of tea and some friendly words and he was very happy.
I checked the pallet the next day and all was very securely packed.
I had previously spent some time building a concrete base and I am glad I persevered with getting it level. My wife and I started the build and it was clear the logs were well made. All slotted in snuggly. I progressed over the next day and we put in an additional win dow in a gable end. Make sure you ask for instructions via e mail as it's not immediately obvious how this goes in. With the help of my Dad I had the roof on the next day.
I insulated the roof on the outside as per Richards recommendation. Make sure you measure rof boards+insulation+covering to get the correct nails. The shingles look very smart.
Finally we painted our cabin with Sadolin Superdec. This is not cheap. I paid £250 to fully paint the walls inside and out with 3 coats. It's quality stuff believe me and I am hoping it lasts as long as it claims.
We are now fitting out the inside and I will post some photos to Richard in due course.
Lessons learnt?
Plan ahead and a level base is crucial. Make the most of Tuins assistance and advice. They responded to my e mails within 30 minutes.
The instructions are basic so research the website and watch the videos.
Excellent product with good customer support.
Steve
Mr. Daniel Wagg
May 8, 2017
Excellent product and service. A great managble project for any DIY er.